nps grand teton Reviews & Opinions


Submit nps grand teton review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Awesome app! however, I suggest downloading all maps and audio before you leave the internet. PLAN AHEAD. If you do this, the application works extremely well. The only thing holding me back from rating it 5 stars is that the map doesn't express horizontal distances (but has topographical lines, which is great) and it doesn't have the names of every lake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Map is a available offline, but sometimes not up to date. Not enough zoom levels on map. No trails description or markings on map. Pressing on Alerts button hangs the app. Some random crashes. Overall, I prefer to use REI app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Not good! Downloaded application before our trip. Very excited! The first visitor center we stopped in I asked about using it. The ranger said not to bother it wouldn't work in the park. He had used it and he said he wasn't successful in making it work. I was assuming it would obtain triggered by our exact zone and begin playing. No go. Very disappointed. Since I downloaded map before hand the map did work.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on nps grand teton or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch nps grand teton video reviews and related movies:

    See 10 Great Things to See and Do in Grand Teton National Park! on youtube.

     related image

    See NPS Grand Teton Academy 2012 on youtube.

     related image

    See [360] Taggart Lake, Grand Teton NPS on youtube.

     related image

    See Yellowstone Grand Teton NPs 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Harold Bergman at Saturday U: UW-NPS Research Center in Grand Teton National Park on youtube.

     related image

    See Waters from Grand Teton & Yellowstone NPS, Wyoming, USA on youtube.

     related image

    See SCA NPS Academy 2016: Grand Teton National Park on youtube.

     related image

    See Grand Teton National Park Like You've Never Seen It on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    NPS just broke this application for use on tablets just like they did with the NPS Yellowstone app. NPS is not responsive to application feedback. Apps will work on smaller screen smartphones. Both apps were a amazing resource when they worked on tablets. On tablets you could actually see and read info easily. On smaller screen of tablet application navagation and layout are hard to use for research. Semi-ok for fast zone information lookup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Handy application to download before you go as the trails are poorly signposted. Helps to hold track of where you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Thanks for making and publishing apps for the United States' national parks! I'm glad to see this app, I've been homesick for a nature outing for a long time :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Amazing app, we used the offline map function as we drove throughout the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    swipe left to begin the app. its not frozen!! put a notice devs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Installed on Android device by would not load. Fail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Installed but wont load

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    It doesn't have any information on the amazing trails. Lke Teton crest etc. It only shows information on a few spots very close to the trailheads and tourists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Teton review [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Amazing job, I encourage others to download it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPS Grand Canyon review [App]  2019-9-3 13:33

    An perfect app, with content on everything in the park, as well as the option to download for offline use. I would love to see a feature that would enable me to sort or filter by North or South Rim, for ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton National Park review [App]  2019-12-22 13:39

    Don't waste your time or money! Limited information and map won't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Have been to both Yellowstone and Tetons tons of times and never enjoyed it as much as with this app. .. Totally great. Thanks for creating it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Absolutely the BEST tool to have on a trip....we used the GYPSY application through Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    This was the excellent tour application for first time visitors on a driving tour. Not only does it give a description of the sights prior to reaching the locations, it also talks a small about the history, the biology, chemistry, geology, and physics of different features. Just enough to hold those who are inquisitive happy without getting overly technical. The speaker is fun, interesting and inviting and is a pleasure to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    We've had a blast with this guided tour, super highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    This application created our trip method better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Better than expected! Would be 5 stars, but the audio restarts erratically as others have also reported.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Created our trip so much better. I can't say enough about how amazing this application is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Narrator Who is it? He is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Multiple glitches in recordings We enjoyed the commentary as we drove through the park, it was interesting and timely. However, the commentary would often stop midway through a segment and begin over. I had to manually skip ahead to hear the whole segment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Another amazing tour. We were so happy with the Gypsy Yellowstone tour, we simply had to download the Grand Teton tour when we headed south to have fun that park. Again, Mr. Pettitt's narration and commentary created the visit even more enjoyable. It's amazing to be able to discover the parks at your own pace, lingering where you wish and glossing over what few things don't "float your boat". I appreciate the commentary's description of certain attractions being "skipable" if you are pressed for time. We agreed almost every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    We used this application this weekend for a trip to the Tetons,. It worked great, adding to our experience in a very positive way. The narration is spot on with the areas and features interesting and relevant information. We found a few interesting spots to discover from the narration that we probably would have missed and driven right past. I'm going to buy their Yosemite tutorial for our summer trip to that National Park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour review [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Loved this. First application we bought from GyPSy and liked it so much we bought another at out next park visit. Amazing information and amazing driving directions so you don't miss anything or any turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Benchmark maps are the benchmark by which others should be measured! I *really* like this Yellowstone/Grand Teton one. Informative. I especially like that picnic locations are noted as my wife and I, when we go out for a day, usually like to do a picnic lunch at a scenic spot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    We used this our whole entire trip to Yellowstone and was very reliable and helpful. Simple to read and use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Awesome! Lots of hiking paths that most drive-through tourists can't see. Highly recommend if you are planning to visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    The back of it arrived damaged, the top part and side plastic is peeling back and part of the paper is ripped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Will create a trip soon . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    This a amazing addition to a foldout map. This is a paged atlas of the park and shows detailed street and poi"s. It is simple to carry and tag on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide review []  2020-1-22 0:41

    amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Amazing book. Want I had purchased this farther in advance of my trip. It contains key info about when various trails open, and had I purchased this sooner, I may have adjusted the dates of my trip. Using www services for travel information is great, but the benefit of using a book is you obtain a holistic set of recommendations from the same source. With the kind of cash you spend on vacations, why not spend $15 or $20 getting a travel tutorial to support ensure you have an awesome trip... Well worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    First of all, the print in this book is method too small. I occasionally need readers (not for the regular newspaper but for little print) but do need them for this book. I purchased this book and Janet Chapple's Yellowstone Treasures (fifth edition) and much prefer Yellowstone Treasures. For a person planning to mostly drive and do several short hikes, the Chappel book is the better bet in my opinion. It provides much more detail along the different routes. This book is a nice companion but certainly won't be my basic reference for Yellowstone National Park. This book does have a lot of amazing info about lodging and where to eat and if you are planning to visit the Grand Teton's as well, then you may wish this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Very disappointing. The book is not well organized. The maps, such as they are (there are not enough), are unclear and very poorly linked to the text. In the 'Driving 'section there is a description of only one little part of the park's streets (the Geyser Trail). Necessary other drives are mentioned in the 'Sights' section but the presentation is not helpful for planning. The hikes are well described but the lack of organization makes it difficult to plan a driving tour around the park interspersed with hikes. Not recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Went to Yellowstone in May, and finished up driving through Grand Teton. Both were magnificent and still a bit snowy. We used this guidebook a lot during our trip, especially to work out which drives to take through the parks and where to stop. The Yellowstone Park portion was very good, especially around the Geyser sections - it was amazing to be able to read some info about the highlighted geysers which otherwise would just have had a name plaque in the park. Some of the park streets were still closed by snow when we were there in early May, so we weren’t able to go from the Lake up to Theodore Roosevelt but otherwise we covered most of the park and used the book as we went. In Grand Teton the mountains were spectacular and we drove the route suggested and stopped off at each of the view points and were very satisfied that we had info at each stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    We bought this book with the Compass tutorial and both books went well together. This book is amazing on where things are, how much they cost, what to do and maps. It went well with the other book because this was more practical where as the compass tutorial was informative on facts and history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Amazing info about the parks, but... News flash; most people drive most or all of the time. This book seems to assume everyone is hiking all the time. Even for those who are hikers, this is not organized in the easiest method to r some hikers this will be a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Spent half a week in Yellowstone... hit most of the top spots but there is so much more to see..... I can say for sure you could easily spend a few weeks in this park. The only complaint is I could have used more detailed maps. The ranger maps at the ranger stations were ($1 donation) and were more detailed in a lot of cases... which is amazing to know if you need supplemental maps. This book will obtain you around... cover the highlights and more... I definitely hope to create it back some day and I'm sure this tutorial will prove useful. Yellowstone is worth the visit and this book was worth what I paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Took this on my first trip to Yellowstone this summer. My boyfriend had already been to Yellowstone multiple times, but this book still took us to locations he'd never been. It was a amazing guide, and had lots of interesting history and facts to go along with the pointers. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    This book was amazing! it was so detailed, i used it to plan my trip to yellowstone and teton and used it as my go to resource while i was there! i found the park employees beautiful useless for questions and since there is hardly any cell/wifi in the park everything i required was in this book! i want that lonely planet created a tutorial book for every vacation i take.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Amazing book. Contained maps and everything we need to know for planning a future trip to Yellowstone. Was also very happy there is a section dedicated to traveling there with kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    Just got back from Yellowstone and purchased this before leaving. I love the layout and divisions of the book and want I had ordered sooner (before booking hotels). The maps/diagrams/charts are in color and simple to understand... the hiking trails were well described (easy, mod, strenuous... mileage...duration, etc) and helped us obtain an idea of how we wanted to spend our time there. The most helpful subjects for me included: Old Faithful/WYellowstone, NYellowstone, Volcanic/Geyser education, Safety in Bear Country, hiking, what to do if you only have a day, beating the crowds, and history. I also purchased “Zion & Bryce” and “Grand Canyon” from the same publisher (Moon)... I had read reviews that they were the best tutorial books and I was not disappointed... Would purchase more from this publisher as I feel the subjects were extremely well covered!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I bought both this tutorial and the Lonely Planet guide. While both are useful, this one is clearly better and will be the one we take to the parks with us later this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    This was a amazing resource during our summer 2018 trip. It is very useful to have a book like this when you have to deal with the fact that there is little, if any, cell service inside the park. We referred to this book on an hourly basis while we drove around seeing all the sites. It is well written and the structure and pictures are well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    My husband and I just visited Yellowstone and Tetons and of all the maps and everything we had we used this the most! Packed with information on everything. We loved the maps and the descriptions of locations we could visit. Created our trip more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    This book was amazing while on our street trip. Internet access is very limited in Yellowstone; I couldn't have done without the support from the book while inside the park for the first time! We were able to see a lot of things that we would have missed in both Yellowstone and the Tetons! It is a amazing size and very simple to read. Info is simple to locate, and there is an index in the back for fast access. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    The book goes into too much detail on some Yellowstone sights and not enough detail on others. Also I did not like how the book was organized; it created it difficult to search what I was looking for, and the index is useless. Her iteneraries were too specific and assumed you were starting at a specific point. Finally, she sometimes refers to sights that I could not search on any map in the book, and some sights on the maps are not referenced in the book. Whoever edited this book did a not good job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I used MOON's book to plan our five day trip to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Very informative book, but not overwhelming. Layout of the book was intuitive, the maps were detailed enough to plan the trip, division on the sections (Yellowstone North/West/South-East; Grand Teton North/South) was logical, and sub-sections (Sites/Recreation/...) had just the right level of ernet (mostly TripAdvisor) was a amazing compliment to this book, but the book was still central for my trip planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I took this on a latest trip to Yellowstone. First, the quality is terrible. The binding fell apart within the first few days of the trip and it was not treated roughly. Travel books should have additional powerful bindings because they should be able to go on repeated outdoor trips. In addition, the info was not updated for this year. A vegetarian restaurant listed in Jackson was long gone. Luckily we found another one. The primary information is fine but I think all resources will present you the hits. There were not enough cross-references or other organizational aids which created it difficult to quickly search info. I added lots of stickies and page cross-references myself, such as from a table of day hikes to the detailed information for the specific hike. Since there is basically no mobile internet in the park, a book like this is a must but I would choose a various one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    This is a "must read" if you're planning on a visit to Yellowstone and/or Grand Teton National Park. We were interested in where to search birds and wildlife and this book led us to the correct locations to see grizzly and black bears, moose, elk, bison, pronghorn, mountain goats, and Harlequin Ducks. It includes useful info on trails and observation points, as well as lodging, food, and shopping. Indispensable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I bought this book after I reserved our lodging but before we went. I want I had purchased it earlier, as its information on the lodging and meal was great. I found the info included to be just the right amount (not too much, not too little). The index was really well done. I had purchased Lonely Planet books before, but I found the Moon book to be more accessible and better suited to our family's travel style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Bought this before our trip to Yellowstone & Teton National Parks and it was very helpful. It is written by a tutorial rather than being pushed by advertisers, so it gave useful information. It helped us formulate a plan for seeing things we’d never seen, and it’s written not only for tourists but for those who wish to learn more about the history of the parks. It also advises some amazing locations to stop that we’re not the most common areas in the parks that added to our travels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Borrowed this book from our local library to check out some things we may wish to see on our upcoming summer vacation. About 10 pages in I decided I required to own this book so I could tag pages and highlight some things in the book. It is a amazing book. I plan on bringing it on our street trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I buy this book as well as the Yellowstone Treasures by Janet Chapel. I read this book a lot more than the Janet Chapple one. The maps are useful, allowing me maps to plan in advance my routes. It offers clear explanation of locations to see and dine. However, I am not use to travel books that have long descriptions, paragraphs after paragraphs. In Asia, we have travel books that recommend routes and time spent, provide a lot of highlights that are really easy and simple to read. Provide lots of useful hints on transport, shopping, dining etc., making my planning a lot more easy and efficient. Can't search any English travel book that is so easy and user friendly like the ones I use in Asia. Recommend this Fodor book for advance planning, especially for people who like to read less. The Janet Chappel one is very detailed, a lot of text, more suitable for people who like to read into the info and plan in a very detailed manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I love this book because it kind of ranks the sights in a method that helps you decide what to see if you cant see everything for a short stay in the two NPs. The pictures are vividly depict the sights in both parks. There are thorough meal and campsite/lodging lists with nice short descriptions on what to expect of these places. This tutorial book is very well place together! The illustrations certainly set it apart from the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Gave this as a bonus to mates traveling to Yellowstone. We gave it with confidence since our previous Fodor's Travel Tutorials have been awesome. They are simple to read, have helpful local tips, and are filled with unbelievable pictures. Our mates said they enjoyed both the book and their trip. Interestingly, they said they enjoyed the book almost more on their return as it helped them relive their favorite parts. There are more thorough guidebooks out there - but we've come to trust the Fodor series when we just wish to grab a fast title that will support add history and some guidance to our trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    So this travel tutorial is about 250 pages, 40 of which are the typical front and back, 80 are photos, 30 talk about the Tetons or Yellowstone in winter, leaving the rest of the information in the book going over the same thing you can obtain online for free, you can skip this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    The guidebook was really amazing for the Yellowstone aspect of the trip as well as the border towns. It had amazing info of each section, including food, hikes, and drives. There were also a ton of attractive pictures. However, the book was relatively weak on the Grand Tetons, particularly similar to the best hikes out there. All in all, if you are going to Yellowstone I would highly suggest this book. If you are going to the Grand Tetons, I would pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I ordered this book for an upcoming trip, not having been to the zone since 1975. It serves quite well as a guidebook but the fifth star is for the outstanding illustrations, which let the book to double as a souvenir.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Amazing book. We just returned from Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We used the book daily to plan our events. It includes a lot of pictures which helps you decide what you wish to see. It could use a better overall map, but there are plenty of those offered through the national parks. We took an RV through the parks. The book was helpful in choosing a put to camp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This was just an ok guide. Usually I love Fodor's; but this was not set up the same as their other guides. The other thing about this is that Yellowstone just built fresh lodges in The Canyon zone so this tutorial is already out of date. They did away with some of the listed lodging in this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    Very amazing info for each of the little towns we passed through and bigger destinations. Very helpful to give us an initial steer for things to see and do or where to eat. Nothing beats the up to date information provided by the National Parks (Yellowstone and Grand Tetons for our trip) but this book was the best one stop shopping for overall general information. Couldn't have set our itinerary without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    Spent a lot if time researching on web and in books - this was one of the BEST !I planned my two week vacation out west and it was commend all the books by Moon; I bought three of them and have used them the trips in the front pages with short to do lists based kind of time you have to spend thereEverything was ACCURATE !Will by another Moon book to plan my next vacation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    Best Wyoming guidebook out there, but I don't think it is as complete as previous issues, particularly in the restaurant area. Having said that I have to say that it is still my "go to" guidebook. This book, in conjunction with Yelp and a back streets tutorial book give me what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    I ordered Moon Montana & Wyoming to give me an orientation to southwest Montana for a planned visit. I was particularly happy with the detail regarding little festivals and points of interest that are not only on main streets but off the beaten path, as well. I have visited Montana a lot of times but was always dependent on others to plan by itineraries. This time I knew nearly as much as my hosts and could self-guide myself through some gorgeous countryside. I would recommend this book for visitors to Montana, no matter how a lot of times you've passed through the area. I think you will search the format and attention to detail to be a profitable reading and research experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    Amazing recos for little towns and a broad range of things to do. I also went to Yosemite, and the recos were not that detailed and didn't support me plan that part of my trip as much as I would have liked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    This travel tutorial is the BEST travel tutorial I have ever used. Descriptions are detailed and offer accurate info about sights to see, locations to eat, and locations to stay. My husband and I were able to plan each day the evening before so that we didn't miss unique locations and activities. When we travel in the future, I'll look for a tutorial like this one to use, again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    I bought it for my trip across the US.Ok, I had my GPS, but we must always have a this type of book with is very useful, because your can search a lot of info where ever you are in the state.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    We purchased this tutorial for a trip up to Glacier National Park. This was very complete and simple to use. I loaded it onto a smartphone which created it super convenient throughout the trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    This book has been very helpful in planning our trip to Montana. The maps are amazing and we found hotels easily,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Montana & Wyoming: Including Yellowstone, Grand Teton & Glacier National Parks (Moon Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:24

    arrived quickly and was very helpful in my latest trip to the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    This map package includes the Grand Teton map and the Yellowstone map. The Grand Teton map has one side with a map of the whole park in somewhat less detail, and on the other side a more detailed map of only part of the park. The Yellowstone map has about half the park on one side and the other ~half on the other material is of the highest quality I have seen so disadvantage we have encountered is that backcountry camping websites in the Grand Teton map are marked very vaguely/inaccurately. Backcountry camping in the Tetons is allowed in regions highlighted in pink on the map and marked by signs on the trail at the beginning and end of the allowed region. Each region can be several miles long. However, in a lot of cases the vast majority of that region is practically impossible to camp in, and actual campsites are usually signposted. In addition to the pink color of each camping region, each region on the map also contains one or two campsites that are specifically marked by a tent inside the pink region. However, in a lot of cases there is no correlation between the tent tag on the map and the camping websites in reality. Considering that each region is often several miles long, that makes it very hard to plan walking distances and times to camp. It would be best if map editors either removed these tent marks altogether, or, ideally, tag on the map the real areas of actual camping websites in correlation to their zone on ground.Otherwise these are high quality maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    I purchased this map set for our up and coming trip to Yellowstone and the e first thing I wish to say is that the map for Yellowstone is NOT the true detailed one like the Teton one is. I was not aware of this at the time of purchase. The maps included are 201 (Yellowstone) and 202 (Grand Teton). National geographic also offers Yellowstone maps for the Southwest region (302), Northwest (303), Northeast (304) and Southeast (305) in a more detailed at said the 201 map is still really nice it may not be as simple to read for shorter hiking trails. It is a really huge park so it requires having 4 separate maps for more detail. The map is created out of a really nice material or it has a coating on it that makes it waterproof and still nice pliable. If you're planning to write on it I would suggest a sharpie and a highlighter doesn't seam to stick to it.I would also recomend to obtain the National Geographic tutorial books to go with it. I got a various brand so the trail numbers don't match up. Once I obtain back I'll modernize on how well the worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    This map is seriously massive from the poly coating. It has everything I required in the map, but then again, so did the free map that is provided when you enter the park. The scale of these maps are a small huge and don't contain the hiking trails in enough detail to be of significant value. I do however think they're just fine if you're planning on navigating across larger stretches of the park for reference. If you're going off trail, i'd highly recommend using a GPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    These are very amazing maps, printed on tough, waterproof paper. The map annotation is excellent, with one glaring exception - the trails have no mileage markers on them. I am accustomed to the Green Trails Maps that have POIs AND accurate trail mileage annotation. I do like the method the UTM grid is printed (needed for GPS navigation). It is simple to read. For the primary needs of navigating the streets and finding POIs, most people would do fine with the free map handed out by the ese National Geographic maps are more suited to backcountry travelers who need amazing trail markers, UTM grid, and topographic altitude contours. They are also a pleasure to look at when sitting around the campfire, planning the next day's adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Very useful for our hiking trips to Yellowstone and Grand Teton. If you wish to do a lot of hiking in Yellowstone I would recommend getting the more detailed maps for Yellowstone (made up of 4 maps instead of 1). I bought that package at a bonus store in Yellowstone for a reasonable price. They provide much more detail then you can obtain on one map for the entire park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    These are very amazing maps. We have a lot of of these for different National Parks/Forests and backcountry hiking areas. However, the map for Grand Teton NP has no mileage indicators on the trails! This is a glaring omission for a map that is marketed to park visitors and backcountry hikers. It makes trip planning so much more difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    These maps were excellent for our trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone! I would recommend these to anyone thinking about visiting Wyoming. They are massive duty and water-resistant. These maps were extremely helpful when we were planning our trip and while we were in the parks. They present you the length and difficulty of the hiking trails which was essential for our trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    These maps are really beautiful good. Printed on something that feels like plastic or coated paper. I got mine wet on a hike in Colorado and didn't even affect it a bit. Amazing for day planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Amazing detail, water proof and tear resistant. Just [email protected]#$%! had mileage on the trails. All my other Nat Geo maps do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks [Map Pack Bundle] (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Best maps on the shop IMO. Materials are amazing and weather resistant. Can be folded over and over again with no deterioration. Maps are updated frequently (I normally modernize every 5 years of so), readable especially for my old eyes, can be written on with highlighters, pencils, and pens, and overall, nothing replaces a amazing old paper map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart Travel Guide to 13 National Parks in the Mountain West: In-Depth Guide to Arches, Bryce Canyon, Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Zion, Rocky Mountain & ... Parks (National Park Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:36

    This book feels like it was written as a school project, starting with the double spaced, size 14 font, making the length of the book misleading. I bought this for a trip I'm planning to Yellowstone, Grand Teton, and Glacier National Parks, but unfortunately it's really not of any use. The homepage of each of the parks has method more information, for e first section of the book gives an overview of each park. This contains hours for visitor centers, entry costs (which are the same at every national park), weather (variable, with no specifics like averages, rainfall, etc), and when to visit ("year-round", with no other details).Then there is a suggested one day itinerary for each park, which I guess is nice but easily google-able. Next there are are two in depth 14 day itineraries, which look like the best section of the book but unfortunately don't contain any of the three parks I'm researching. Then there is an "in-depth" tutorial to each park, which is basically a bullet list of the top e book does not include: any useful info about how to plan a trip. Itineraries for trips longer than one day. Info about lodging, other than that it exists. These are the sorts of things I was hoping for when purchasing this book. Unfortunately, I'm not finding this of any use to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart Travel Guide to 13 National Parks in the Mountain West: In-Depth Guide to Arches, Bryce Canyon, Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Zion, Rocky Mountain & ... Parks (National Park Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:36

    This book is the second part of Rob Simm’s three volume series about the U.S. national parks. This one covers camping and hiking in national parks in the Mountain West area. I appreciate that he lists essential info to know while visiting the parks but also describes ideas for day trips and two week trips. It makes for simple planning for fun trips! I have both his first and second book; I look forward to the third volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart Travel Guide to 13 National Parks in the Mountain West: In-Depth Guide to Arches, Bryce Canyon, Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Zion, Rocky Mountain & ... Parks (National Park Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:36

    I got this book because we are going a motorcycle trip through these various National Parks. Getting this book gave us a lot of amazing ideas for putting together our itinerary for our trip. Going through these Parks are a amazing method to understand that part of the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart Travel Guide to 13 National Parks in the Mountain West: In-Depth Guide to Arches, Bryce Canyon, Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Zion, Rocky Mountain & ... Parks (National Park Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:36

    With the Fresh Year, one of my resolutions was to hike more often or to plan for specific trips to attractive parks and just spend the day there. To accomplish this, I created it a point to look for a travel tutorial that wasn't too thick, but instead focused on fast summaries of several parks in the country. A mate recommended me this book, so I thought, why not? I'm beautiful glad I chose it, come to think about it. It is very cheap, and surprisingly thorough despite its price. See, if you obtain a travel tutorial that is cheaper and shorter, it allows you to have a fast-forward view of all the options you have available, and which one you can pick based on what you personally want. After that you can buy a thicker tutorial based on that choice you created without going through so much hassle. I like this book, and highly recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grand review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    This film is centered around a poker competition (called... the Grand, obviously). Build as a documentary, we follow a bunch of people; Jack Faro (Woody Harrelson) who own (or owned) a casino that he got from his grandpa, but has been staying at a rehab facility of late; Harold Melvin, a nerd who lives with his mother, and drinks a lot of Brain Juice; Lainie, a housewife who is getting a small tired of her husband, Fred (Ray Romano); Larry, Lainie's brother who is... a small out there, and always a step behind his sister; Deuce Fairbanks (Dennis Farina), an elderly gentlemen (a cowboy really) who speaks his mind and likes to remember the olden days; The German (Werner Herzog), a crazy german who feel compelled to slay at least one animal each day, and therefore arrive with... a lot of the; Andy Andrews, who won a seat at the Grand, more or less, by accident. Just your average poker players... or maybe not. This is a film afterall, so of course the characters needs to be... quirky. Also, this is clearly a comedy (and not an actual documentary, but I think you had guessed that). I kinda like these characters, flaws, weirdness and all. Oh, and there are other players as well. The film is not filmed entirely as a documentary, but goes back and forth between the genres. Most of the time, the camera is handheld, making for very lively images, but there are also interviews with our six main characters, where they tell their stories. In theory, it is a amazing idea, but in reality, it seems more like a gimmick than anything else. I read somewhere that when they sad down at the final table, they did not have a script, and actually, didn't know who would win. I like films that use improvisation, but honestly, I've seen better films than this one. _Last words... a short ride, with its moments, but not much of a movie. It'll be forgotten by the morrow. Wish to see a amazing film about poker, go see Matt Damon and John Malkovich war it out in Rounders._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ariana Grande Coloring Book: pop, records, universal, cry, to, left, tears, no, grande, ariana, soundtrack, charlies angels, bad to you, nicki minaj, normani, ariana grande review []  2020-1-16 6:14

    So cute my 7 year old daughter loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    We're Is the cheats for San Andrea's??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    nothing but ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    every day I have been easier than ever before and after pictures yet to the beach and after pictures of you who are interested to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    I hate dish android game bcoz Do not begin any options my time waste Manny waste MB waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    Gta 5 hmmm..... i am beautiful sure thats saint row 4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    Poor hate this android game delete delete

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    hate this android game !!! and this is not even a android game ....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    Download in android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    do not play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grand Codes for unof. Grand Theft Auto 5 review [App]  2019-9-2 13:25

    This android game is amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter