Read nps grand teton reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nps grand teton reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    NPS just broke this application for use on tablets just like they did with the NPS Yellowstone app. NPS is not responsive to application feedback. Apps will work on smaller screen smartphones. Both apps were a amazing resource when they worked on tablets. On tablets you could actually see and read info easily. On smaller screen of tablet application navagation and layout are hard to use for research. Semi-ok for fast zone information lookup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Installed on Android device by would not load. Fail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Handy application to before you go as the trails are poorly signposted. Helps to hold track of where you are.

    0  


    Add your opinion on nps grand teton or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Installed but wont load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Map is a available offline, but sometimes not up to date. Not enough zoom levels on map. No trails description or markings on map. Pressing on Alerts button hangs the app. Some random crashes. Overall, I prefer to use REI app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Amazing app, we used the offline map function as we drove throughout the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Awesome app! however, I suggest downloading all maps and audio before you leave the internet. PLAN AHEAD. If you do this, the application works extremely well. The only thing holding me back from rating it 5 stars is that the map doesn't express horizontal distances (but has topographical lines, which is great) and it doesn't have the names of every lake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Not good! Downloaded application before our trip. Very excited! The first visitor center we stopped in I asked about using it. The ranger said not to bother it wouldn't work in the park. He had used it and he said he wasn't successful in making it work. I was assuming it would obtain triggered by our exact zone and begin playing. No go. Very disappointed. Since I downloaded map before hand the map did work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    swipe left to begin the app. its not frozen!! put a notice devs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Thanks for making and publishing apps for the United States' national parks! I'm glad to see this app, I've been homesick for a nature outing for a long time :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    It doesn't have any information on the amazing trails. Lke Teton crest etc. It only shows information on a few spots very close to the trailheads and tourists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Teton [App]  2020-1-14 21:42

    Amazing job, I encourage others to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Grand Canyon [App]  2019-9-3 13:33

    An perfect app, with content on everything in the park, as well as the option to for offline use. I would love to see a feature that would enable me to sort or filter by North or South Rim, for ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park [App]  2019-12-22 13:39

    Don't waste your time or money! Limited information and map won't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Created our trip so much better. I can't say enough about how amazing this application is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Have been to both Yellowstone and Tetons tons of times and never enjoyed it as much as with this app. .. Totally great. Thanks for creating it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    This application created our trip method better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    We used this application this weekend for a trip to the Tetons,. It worked great, adding to our experience in a very positive way. The narration is spot on with the areas and features interesting and relevant information. We found a few interesting spots to discover from the narration that we probably would have missed and driven right past. I'm going to their Yosemite tutorial for our summer trip to that National Park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Absolutely the BEST tool to have on a trip....we used the GYPSY application through Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    We've had a blast with this guided tour, super highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Multiple glitches in recordings We enjoyed the commentary as we drove through the park, it was interesting and timely. However, the commentary would often stop midway through a segment and begin over. I had to manually skip ahead to hear the whole segment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Another amazing tour. We were so happy with the Gypsy Yellowstone tour, we simply had to the Grand Teton tour when we headed south to have fun that park. Again, Mr. Pettitt's narration and commentary created the visit even more enjoyable. It's amazing to be able to discover the parks at your own pace, lingering where you wish and glossing over what few things don't "float your boat". I appreciate the commentary's description of certain attractions being "skipable" if you are pressed for time. We agreed almost every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    This was the excellent tour application for first time visitors on a driving tour. Not only does it give a description of the sights prior to reaching the locations, it also talks a small about the history, the biology, chemistry, geology, and physics of different features. Just enough to hold those who are inquisitive happy without getting overly technical. The speaker is fun, interesting and inviting and is a pleasure to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Narrator Who is it? He is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Better than expected! Would be 5 stars, but the audio restarts erratically as others have also reported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton GyPSy Drive Tour [App]  2019-4-21 13:38

    Loved this. First application we bought from GyPSy and liked it so much we bought another at out next park visit. Amazing information and amazing driving directions so you don't miss anything or any turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    We used this our whole entire trip to Yellowstone and was very reliable and helpful. Simple to read and use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Will create a trip soon . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    The organization of this book is very confusing. I downloaded it on my Kindle to take along on our trip. The table of contents didn't really support with getting to the info I was looking for. No index to support either. The actual info the book contained was fairly good, and up to date, but generally when you are traveling you wish to be able to obtain to specific info quickly. I would not recommend this book unless you wish to memorize the info before you go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    This book is covers much of the region, and our trip primarily focused on Yellowstone. We found this to be much better for planning a trip than for navigating through the park. The sections are not logically organized by park region, rather they have "Day Hike", or "Overnight Trips" that span several geographic areas. The book was especially not good for answering the question, "what else can we do around this area?", as there were no maps. It was somewhat difficult to compare the book the the park map; I would have preferred an integrated solution. For what it's worth, my brother in law showed up on our family vacation with the same book (good marketing by Lonely Planet) and similarly expressed a 2/5 star opinion. Their trip focused more on backpacking and fishing over 7 days. We mostly did hiking, ranger walks, etc with two kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    I was glad I got this as no one else in my party bothered to obtain a guide. If you've been to these parks, I think the tutorial might disappoint, because the info isn't as in depth as it could be. But, if you're like me, and basically planned the transportation and lodging a year ago and didn't plan anything else before leaving, then this is a amazing overview. It gave a bunch of websites to see by region and a few tidbits of interest about each. There are definitely things I wouldn't have seen without it. Combine this with the park maps they give you at the gate for maximum knowledge. There is a selection of hikes for each...but I didn't really use those. I agree with some other commenters that the organization could be better...but part of that has to do with how you decide to approach your touring. I found I was going the opposite method of how the book was written at times. But, overall, I'm glad I spent the money...and would it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    This was a helpful tutorial for my summer vacation. I used 2 tutorial and a map too. It really helped me decide which trails were the best for me to hike. Buying more than one tutorial allowed me to cross reference the info provided and pick the most suitable trails for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    NOTE : this is included in my review of Yellowstone Sources "Yellowstone Library Resources Evaluated" which is designed to serve as an annotted tutorial to Yellowstone is is my first experience with Lonely Planet and I thoroughly enjoyed it. In fact of all the “Guides” I looked at this is perhaps the best introduction with enough meat on the bone to plan a first time trip.LPY>NP begins with a list of ten top experiences. They pick wildlife in Lamar, followed by the Upper Geyser Basin, Jackson Lake, Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone, Climbing Grand Teton (way above my skill level) and ends with the Beartooth. The “If You Like” features is a ten thousand foot view of Wildlife, Thermal Features, Scenic Drives, Backcountry Trips, The Amazing Life, Winter, Learning, The Wild West and the Adrenaline Rush – clinging, white-water rafting, paragliding zip lines (all above my skill level).For those who prefer a calendar approach LPY>NP accommodates. Small did I know admission to the reenactment of Custer’s Latest Stand in June 25th was free?The itineraries section, to steal a line from Claude Raines, “rounds up the usual suspects’ not that the “grand loop” can be avoided . They suggest a one day loop for Yellowstone South, Yellowstone North, four days Jackson Hole &Tetons, Teton in a Day, One week Yellowstone to Paradise (includes the Beartooth) and a four day Yellowstone “Big e activities section covers hiking, cycling, rafting, canoeing, fishing, wildlife watching, horseback riding, nature walks, snowboarding and skiing arranged by season. our interests are hiking (easy day hiking or as I call it “strolling”) and nature watching. They do a nice job of linking to individual hikes. These descriptions contain duration, distance, difficulty, elevation change, begin and finish, nearest junction and a summary. The info in the other sections seems as robust, but I can only remember Father fly fishing on the Gallatin 45 years ago – falling over and stripping to his skivvies to stay warm.A section for “Travel with Kids (something I haven’t had experience with for thirty years) provides interesting tip and tips. The highly touted “Junior Ranger” program is highlighted along with the Grand Adventure, Yellowstone Wildlife Olympics and Young Scientist Program. The Children’s Highlight list contains Adventure, Entertainment, Dining, Rainy Day Refuges and Coolest Camps and a section on safety. Travel with Pets, something total virgin to me, is covered. A list of accommodations for pets is e “On The Road” section is split between the parks. The usual suspects are covered but they contain something I had not heard of the Bechler region. LPY>NP organizes this section into Sights, Driving , Day Hikes, Overnight Hikes, Cycling, Other Activities. Further sections are provide for Sleeping, Eating & Drinking, Shipping and Getting Around.Each section starts off with a brief overview. Some regions keep considerably more detail than others. Lake has three paragraphs Canyon has six – including a very nice map. My knowledge of GTNP is significantly less than the northern huge brother I ended up learning a ere is a section on “Understand Yellowstone and Grand Teton” discuss the history, geology, wildlife and conservation efforts in the parks. There is a lot of detail though not to the extent of the complete tomes of Haines History or Bryan’s e “Survival Guide” section is primary A-Z reference from accommodations to work. The Transportation section covers air and land (including my preference Amtrak) with bicycle and bus. Clothing & Equipment ranges from clothing to footwear and socks through tents, tarps and sleeping bags. I intend to use none of the latterNicely linked to complete and thorough is a nice feature that a lot of of the maps are pre-loaded so you need not have a connection to view them. There are some amazing checklists, which un-seasoned travelers may search very helpful. A list of local outfitters for gear and boats is included. I would thought they might use more hyperlinks, but understanding the fluidity of the web I have some sympathy why there were not rhaps the largest limitation is the lack of an index and perhaps that is the librarian coming out in me although the Kindle find works well. It has a table of contents, but the old librarian has habits that are hard to break.If I were to a single “travel guide” I would this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    Being a digital book, I found it hard to "flip" through as I normally would a travel guide. I was able to mitigate some of that with bookmarks, highlighting and note-taking, but that doesn't completely compensate for the lack of physical pages. This also makes it simultaneously easier to CARRY with you but harder to USE when "out there" trying to re-plan a day that just got at said, the info in the book was superb at deciding ahead of time how long to stay and where to go and what to see (and what would probably be the best to do everything in). There is so much to see, it's necessary to have a plan ahead of time to maximize the experience without having to rush anywhere. Book did a amazing job of highlighting how busy the park streets are and the frequent long lines waiting for wildlife to move.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Benchmark maps are the benchmark by which others should be measured! I *really* like this Yellowstone/Grand Teton one. Informative. I especially like that picnic locations are noted as my wife and I, when we go out for a day, usually like to do a picnic lunch at a scenic spot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    This a amazing addition to a foldout map. This is a paged atlas of the park and shows detailed street and poi"s. It is simple to carry and tag on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    Just got back and used this book for both Yellowstone Park and Grand Teton Park. A lot of amazing helpful descriptions of websites to see and things to do. I navigated in the vehicle using the book while my wife drove the rental car. Note:They actually gave us a City and County van and it worked out better than a car. If you obtain the possibility for a make batter to this type of van, don't pass it up. Hugs the mountain roads, climbs the hills, amazing MPG, plenty of room (only two of us on this trip) and the a lot of windows helped a spotting wildlife. Back to the book. Page Maps in the book were also helpful for reference. I had to dog ear so a lot of pages so I could begin a section quickly to read what was coming up on our drives. We both worked in Y.P. a lot of years ago while in college, and this book was still very helpful to us during our May 2014 trip back to the parks (just got back this past weekend). Hope ya have fun both parks as much as we did. Both are worth seeing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    We used this book constantly on our trip to Yellowstone. With small internet access inside the park there wasn't much Google could do for us. This book answered every question we had. It helped us to search activities and hikes during down time we didn't plan for, and gave amazing info on the animals and geological features in the park. It was a lifesaver when it was pouring rain and hailing so hard that we couldn't set up our tent, the hotel tutorial was invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    Awesome! Lots of hiking paths that most drive-through tourists can't see. Highly recommend if you are planning to visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Yellowstone & Grand Teton Recreation Atlas & Guide []  2020-1-22 0:41

    The back of it arrived damaged, the top part and side plastic is peeling back and part of the paper is ripped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    This is an indispensable tutorial to Yellowstone and Tetons, filled with lots of information. It is particularly helpful for those who wish to obtain away from the crowds, which there are plenty of in both parks. Lots of amazing hints about hiking and camping and other outdoors topics. Perfect reviews for locations to stay, including campgrounds, as well as towns around the park and locations to eat. Amazing background ustrating however was the organization. Even though there were some detailed maps, it was difficult to figure out where each section of Yellowstone was -- not shown on an overview map. Equally maddening was finding info about eating options. After hours of reviewing the contents I started to understand the authors' twisted organizational logic. But I got a amazing chuckle after handing the book to someone else, asking her to search info about eating options in the Old Faithful area. She practically gave up trying to search the right page!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-6-23 19:14

    For my trip I had done most of my planning on the internet and I purchased this book expecting that i wouldn't use it much. Contrary to what I had thought, I extensively consulted it in the absence of cellular/internet ere is a lot to do in Yellowstone and Grand Teton and this tutorial serves as a handy reference. It includes detailed info about attractions in locations like Canyon, Mammoth, Geyser Basin, Lake country etc. It also has info about things to check out while driving from one put to another within the park. This tutorial has planned itineraries for families, solo-travellers, campers, hikers, travellers with pets etc. Everything is indexed and simple to lookup. At this point it is a amazing for every traveller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    The book goes into too much detail on some Yellowstone sights and not enough detail on others. Also I did not like how the book was organized; it created it difficult to search what I was looking for, and the index is useless. Her iteneraries were too specific and assumed you were starting at a specific point. Finally, she sometimes refers to sights that I could not search on any map in the book, and some sights on the maps are not referenced in the book. Whoever edited this book did a not good job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I took this on a latest trip to Yellowstone. First, the quality is terrible. The binding fell apart within the first few days of the trip and it was not treated roughly. Travel books should have additional powerful bindings because they should be able to go on repeated outdoor trips. In addition, the info was not updated for this year. A vegetarian restaurant listed in Jackson was long gone. Luckily we found another one. The primary information is fine but I think all resources will present you the hits. There were not enough cross-references or other organizational aids which created it difficult to quickly search info. I added lots of stickies and page cross-references myself, such as from a table of day hikes to the detailed information for the specific hike. Since there is basically no mobile internet in the park, a book like this is a must but I would choose a various one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    We bought this book with the Compass tutorial and both books went well together. This book is amazing on where things are, how much they cost, what to do and maps. It went well with the other book because this was more practical where as the compass tutorial was informative on facts and history!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Amazing book. Contained maps and everything we need to know for planning a future trip to Yellowstone. Was also very happy there is a section dedicated to traveling there with kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) Map – Folded Map, January 1, 2008 $10.65 and Yellowstone National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map) Map – Folded Map, January 1, 2012 $10.65Save the content these maps are identical in size each being 25” x 37” YPK scale is 1:16,720 1 inch = 2 mi. with 100’ contour level. GTNP scale is 1:80,000 1 inch = 1.3 mi 100’ contour level. These maps are printed on waterproof, tear-resistant paper.YPK is split in half (north / south) with a generous overlap. Robust legend contains trail summaries including length, elevation gain, hiking time and difficulty. Different other panels describe wildlife, thermal locations and backcountry NP has the entire zone on one side (including Jackson Hole) the reverse is a detailed map of the east side of the park with a scale of 1 inch=.5 mi. from Granite Canyon to Leigh mentioned elsewhere we are not of the hiking ilk, other than the short simple 1-2 hour jaunts to obtain away from the parking lots. In terms of general orientation, finding areas mentioned in other tomes, and getting around these are essential maps. In terms of a hiking tutorial with trailheads and enough detail to use in the field I fear these would be lacking. Used in combination with National Geographic Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Street Guide: The Essential Tutorial for Motorists I plan them to use them as my principal navigation tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    This map was really nice. I want they would place distances in, but I really liked the clear camping zones posted. We used this while hiking the TCT, and was amazing to pull out at breaks and evenings to view our progress.Tip: If flying in to backpack, bear spray at the Craig Thompson Wilderness center was like $32 USD so 1/2 of REI's cost and comes with case.Hike on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    This was a amazing resource during our summer 2018 trip. It is very useful to have a book like this when you have to with the fact that there is little, if any, cell service inside the park. We referred to this book on an hourly basis while we drove around seeing all the sites. It is well written and the structure and pictures are well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I bought this book after I reserved our lodging but before we went. I want I had purchased it earlier, as its information on the lodging and meal was great. I found the info included to be just the right amount (not too much, not too little). The index was really well done. I had purchased Lonely Planet books before, but I found the Moon book to be more accessible and better suited to our family's travel style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Very disappointing. The book is not well organized. The maps, such as they are (there are not enough), are unclear and very poorly linked to the text. In the 'Driving 'section there is a description of only one little part of the park's streets (the Geyser Trail). Necessary other drives are mentioned in the 'Sights' section but the presentation is not helpful for planning. The hikes are well described but the lack of organization makes it difficult to plan a driving tour around the park interspersed with hikes. Not recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Took this on my first trip to Yellowstone this summer. My boyfriend had already been to Yellowstone multiple times, but this book still took us to locations he'd never been. It was a amazing guide, and had lots of interesting history and facts to go along with the pointers. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Paddling Series) []  2020-2-1 4:51

    Amazing guide, one of a kind, to paddling the lakes in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We used it this year and the info is still accurate. The parks are constantly upgrading their parking and launching facilities and changing their boating rules. An updated tutorial would be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    I used to think paper maps were a thing of the past and when I'm navigating I like to take out Gaia or a related electronic device. But when planning a trip and getting the lay of the land a huge paper map helps, especially in terms of making the most of your trip. It's not too expensive either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    Used this map for 7 days backcountry backpacking circling Grand Teton National Park and the surrounding national forests. We noted no discrepancies and all info that we used on trail from this map is reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    Has the level of detail I need for the locations I'll be traveling too. Will be using GPS, but always nice to have back-up map and compass. If I were using this as my sole source of info I'd probably find out a more detailed map. Amazing quality print and materials that are rugged enough for the trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Paddling Series) []  2020-2-1 4:51

    Lots of amazing information in the book and finally got to place some of it to use. Very nice kayaking in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    My husband and I just visited Yellowstone and Tetons and of all the maps and everything we had we used this the most! Packed with information on everything. We loved the maps and the descriptions of locations we could visit. Created our trip more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Spent half a week in Yellowstone... hit most of the top spots but there is so much more to see..... I can say for sure you could easily spend a few weeks in this park. The only complaint is I could have used more detailed maps. The ranger maps at the ranger stations were ($1 donation) and were more detailed in a lot of cases... which is amazing to know if you need supplemental maps. This book will obtain you around... cover the highlights and more... I definitely hope to create it back some day and I'm sure this tutorial will prove useful. Yellowstone is worth the visit and this book was worth what I for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Hike, Camp, See Wildlife (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-30 19:20

    I've created a lot of journeys to the Grand Tetons over the latest 40 years with mates and family. I always thought I knew all there was to know about trail access, river spots and even where to camp and eat. There are so a lot of more unique locations that this travel tutorial will support you search and enjoy!The attention to detail in describing what to expect (think parking, possible crowds, dining limitations) is so helpful and the proposed "one day tours" that are broken down by segments of the day create it super simple to plan so the family can have fun as much of any zone as possible. but I search the real jewel of this tutorial to be the extensive trail descriptions. As you read the description of every trail, it feels like you are already "foot to path" on your journey. It makes for such enjoyable reading, whether you actually create it to the trail or not! But for anyone looking to obtain out and discover Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons, this is the excellent tutorial to entice you while also guiding you appropriately to your limitations. And the sizing of this tutorial makes it simple to keep and package on your adventure. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Hike, Camp, See Wildlife (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-30 19:20

    I have several of Becky's Moon National Park Tutorials and I can attest to the fact they are chalked full of valuable accurate information. I have traveled and hiked with Becky when she has visited and researched several Parks. I know for certain she verifies all she writes. I know of no other tutorial books that more for the investment. It's all here folks....from those who can only vehicle tour to those of looking for a gnarly adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    Excellent, detailed map. Would be nice to have a small more information on relative difficulty of the hikes, but that's available elsewhere. But those elsewhere describe the hikes, but don't present the actual topography and detail of the trails. They're useful for helping to pick out the hikes you wish to take, but this is the baby you wish to have with you while you're taking the hikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Guide to Visiting & Photographing Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks []  2020-8-3 19:2

    I started reading based on the reference to photographing this zone in title. Unfortunately the image discussion s involved processing pictures with software. I was looking for something not requiring this type of post picture enhancement. Despite that I found the descriptions, history and image opp discussions worthwhile. So, I skipped the HDR and luminosity discussions and kept reading the amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Amazing info about the parks, but... News flash; most people drive most or all of the time. This book seems to assume everyone is hiking all the time. Even for those who are hikers, this is not organized in the easiest method to r some hikers this will be a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    This book was amazing while on our street trip. Internet access is very limited in Yellowstone; I couldn't have done without the support from the book while inside the park for the first time! We were able to see a lot of things that we would have missed in both Yellowstone and the Tetons! It is a amazing size and very simple to read. Info is simple to locate, and there is an index in the back for fast access. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Paddling Series) []  2020-2-1 4:51

    I was hoping there would be options for river floating. The book is mainly about begin water canoeing and some little stretches of rivers that connect two lakes. But it is a National Park, so lots of land/river management is expected to protect the rivers and habitat. Don Nelson does an perfect job with his descriptions, day or extended trip itineraries and maps. However, the crowds and fees would create me think again about choosing Yellowstone as a canoe trip destination (only a private decision). One more thing, there are grizzlies there if you didn't already know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    Never hurts to have a map of where you're going. Very detailed and useful. A small cheaper than at the bookstore too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Hike, Camp, See Wildlife (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-30 19:20

    Lots of useful info for a planned trip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Amazing book. Want I had purchased this farther in advance of my trip. It contains key info about when various trails open, and had I purchased this sooner, I may have adjusted the dates of my trip. Using www services for travel information is great, but the benefit of using a book is you obtain a holistic set of recommendations from the same source. With the kind of you spend on vacations, why not spend $15 or $20 getting a travel tutorial to support ensure you have an awesome trip... Well worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    First of all, the print in this book is method too small. I occasionally need readers (not for the regular newspaper but for little print) but do need them for this book. I purchased this book and Janet Chapple's Yellowstone Treasures (fifth edition) and much prefer Yellowstone Treasures. For a person planning to mostly drive and do several short hikes, the Chappel book is the better bet in my opinion. It provides much more detail along the different routes. This book is a nice companion but certainly won't be my basic reference for Yellowstone National Park. This book does have a lot of amazing info about lodging and where to eat and if you are planning to visit the Grand Teton's as well, then you may wish this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Went to Yellowstone in May, and finished up driving through Grand Teton. Both were magnificent and still a bit snowy. We used this guidebook a lot during our trip, especially to work out which drives to take through the parks and where to stop. The Yellowstone Park portion was very good, especially around the Geyser sections - it was amazing to be able to read some info about the highlighted geysers which otherwise would just have had a name plaque in the park. Some of the park streets were still closed by snow when we were there in early May, so we weren’t able to go from the Lake up to Theodore Roosevelt but otherwise we covered most of the park and used the book as we went. In Grand Teton the mountains were spectacular and we drove the route suggested and stopped off at each of the view points and were very satisfied that we had info at each stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    This book was amazing! it was so detailed, i used it to plan my trip to yellowstone and teton and used it as my go to resource while i was there! i found the park employees beautiful useless for questions and since there is hardly any cell/wifi in the park everything i required was in this book! i want that lonely planet created a tutorial book for every vacation i take.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    Just got back from Yellowstone and purchased this before leaving. I love the layout and divisions of the book and want I had ordered sooner (before booking hotels). The maps/diagrams/charts are in color and simple to understand... the hiking trails were well described (easy, mod, strenuous... mileage...duration, etc) and helped us obtain an idea of how we wanted to spend our time there. The most helpful subjects for me included: Old Faithful/WYellowstone, NYellowstone, Volcanic/Geyser education, Safety in Bear Country, hiking, what to do if you only have a day, beating the crowds, and history. I also purchased “Zion & Bryce” and “Grand Canyon” from the same publisher (Moon)... I had read reviews that they were the best tutorial books and I was not disappointed... Would more from this publisher as I feel the subjects were extremely well covered!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I bought both this tutorial and the Lonely Planet guide. While both are useful, this one is clearly better and will be the one we take to the parks with us later this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    I used MOON's book to plan our five day trip to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Very informative book, but not overwhelming. Layout of the book was intuitive, the maps were detailed enough to plan the trip, division on the sections (Yellowstone North/West/South-East; Grand Teton North/South) was logical, and sub-sections (Sites/Recreation/...) had just the right level of ernet (mostly TripAdvisor) was a amazing compliment to this book, but the book was still central for my trip planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Yellowstone & Grand Teton: Including Jackson Hole (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 2:36

    This is a "must read" if you're planning on a visit to Yellowstone and/or Grand Teton National Park. We were interested in where to search birds and wildlife and this book led us to the correct locations to see grizzly and black bears, moose, elk, bison, pronghorn, mountain goats, and Harlequin Ducks. It includes useful info on trails and observation points, as well as lodging, food, and shopping. Indispensable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    Unbelievable overview of the spectacular Grand Teton National Park backcountry including the Alaska Basin (which is actually National Forest technically outside of GTNP) - probably the only map required for hiking the trails. The trail signage in Grand Teton NP and Alaska Basin can be confusing making this map essential even if you're only out for a day hike. It's a beautiful-looking map too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    The National Geographic maps are amazing for hiking and planning trips. Because Grand Teton is relatively little the section with some of the most famous hikes is 1:31,680. the rest is 1:80,000. One warning, though, is that National Geographic has released an updated ver from the 2008. I required it right away so ordered the 2008 ver because the 2015 ver was back-ordered. If you have the time, wait for the 2015 version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grand Teton National Park (National Geographic Trails Illustrated Map (202)) []  2020-6-10 20:7

    We always use these maps for hiking. Simple to read map. They haven't mislead us and are more accurate than our GPS. Plus THEY ARE WATERPROOF! I will gladly a small additional for a high quality map like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddling Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Paddling Series) []  2020-2-1 4:51

    If you're planning to canoe in Wyoming Don Nelson's book "Paddling Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks" is a must. My husband and I found the info extremely helpful when we canoed String Lake in the Grand Tetons in the spring of 2008. Nelson's guidebook provides maps and descriptions of 20 paddling trips in Yellowstone National Park and 18 trips in Grand Teton National Park. These contain day trips and multi-day trips. His chapters on water safety, permits and regulations, equipment, backcountry etiquette and natural and cultural history are invaluable. Although the parks are busy in the summer he shows that a remote, secluded wilderness experience is possible for those willing to travel on their own power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-19 18:58

    This is the second Frommer's travel tutorial that I own. They are unbelievable guides! They are well organized and can be used for route planning on the go. This one is organized by Yellowstone's locations (usually at street junctions) and provides information about the websites in the zone in order, as if you were driving through them. That makes route planning and last-minute decision making a breeze! This tutorial has mileage between junctions and from the nearest entrance. It also has a little section on things to do outside the park, like in West Yellowstone. A very amazing guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    The application will not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    If you're application is "stuck" on the load screen, swipe to the left and it should walk you through from there. Not intuitive on that part and something the dev should address but the application itself is full of amazing information and maps. Excited to use it on the upcoming trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Swipe right on the first screen. Use the application to research and save locations you wish to visit. The passenger/navigator can read all the interesting details while you drive. Recommend use with another Map application for offline GPS as application tends to ignore taps on the map screen. Visit Lamar Valley for the most wildlife.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Application is not updated. Says everything is closed for the season. It's July!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    You gotta swipe right when it shows the park emblem, just doesnt tell you... confused me a bit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    The application was a amazing resource for visiting Yellowstone. We appreciated the tours and map that worked offline in the backcountry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    It wasn't very reliable, seem it wants service connection which is hard. Using the offline wasn't good. I want you can the entire content offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Can not obtain to begin for more then a few seconds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Not opening in Android device P Pixel 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Audio doesn't work, amazing spots aren't mentioned (thumb basin pools!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Out of date. Locations to eatsection doesn't work. Subpar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Doesn't load at all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Doesn't load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Application doesn't obtain past the NPS logo. No loading icon, no menu options, just a logo. Requires a force quit to exit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    Doesn't work. And I payed amazing (taxes) for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yellowstone [App]  2019-3-8 13:38

    This application might be useful if it were to be bundled with the important off-line data. However, it has been unable to the important data, which makes this application useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NPS Yosemite [App]  2019-8-7 13:7

    Very useful app! Love the offline content for when wireless connection is beyond your reach! Fresh visitors and us OG Yosemite fans will search helpful hints to obtain around and have fun the Park.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386