Read nurture the soul reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nurture the soul reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Love the layout and how the teachers input the updates. The camera is terrible. Its glitchy and not clear and constantly loses service. Doesnt matter if I am on the network or wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    This is amazing!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    I have no issues but feel like with the latest modernize I lost the ability to view video in full screen. When it flips it turns to a black screen😖

    0  


    Add your opinion on nurture the soul or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Love this app!! Very simple to use!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    I love the nurture application because you can look into the classroom live and the teacher can tell you anything and everything about the children day right there from a nap and you can see it immediately

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Terrible! I hate this application and want my daycare would go back to the system we used previously. It's so slow to begin and once it does finally pull up, the cameras are extremely glitchy. I can barely even tell which child (or figure) is mine. Poor experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Awesome connection to my children day! Love being able to check in and watch him play and learn. So awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Very amazing application for parents and teachers to use for communication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nurture [App]  2020-1-25 21:10

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    Be prepared for a unbelievable reading and learning experience with Ms. Weston's fresh book! You will love her recipes, which create SuperFresh THE put to go in Vermont. I salivate just reading the recipes...and then the photographs illustrate the yumminess. I especially appreciate her "Helpful Terms" and "Ingredient Glossary". I'm starting to build up some Primary Staples for our fridge. First try-out on our list?.....Super Heroine Iced anks, Ms. Weston!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    If anyone has ever been fortunate enough to enter the Unbelievable Superfresh! Organic Café, they found an perfect spot to search delicious, nourishing, and guilt-free decadence full of love. This collection of potions, elixirs, recipes and info is a sliver of the magic that goes into the deliciousness of the Café, located in the main square of downtown Brattleboro, Vermont. Its highly recommended for all. I'm highly happy that I took the out of my wallet and purchased this book. You will be too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This book is an absolute joy to behold each photograph is stunningly attractive and each recipe is easy to follow with amazing explanations of the benefits of the particular tonic or smoothie drink. The author has clearly done her research and brings a significant background in Natural Foods preparation to her topic. A standout first book in a sometimes overpopulated category, this tutorial is a unbelievable resource for people looking to enhance their health with a plant-based diet and utilizing superfoods for healing. I will be using it for my family myself and for clients!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    This is exactly what I was hoping for - plenty of recipes for different teas, hot/cold tonics, smoothies, and cleanses. I'm going to begin with the switchel (ACV tonic) and elderberry elixir. I hold this on my counter for inspiration! Highly recommend if you're looking for something more advanced than primary smoothies but maybe aren't quite at Moon Juice level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    Yes I know this is a book of recipes for healthy drinks...the direction are simple and thoughtful, the photographs are inspiring. I can not wait to obtain started trying them....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I truly love this book! I have a lot of juice, smoothie, and health tonic books already on my shelf, but this will be my "go to" book from now on. I have alredy purchased several of the recommended ingredients and created one of the nut milk recipes. My family enjoyed this and were asking for more. You won't regret buying this book and I am so satisfied that I came across it and added it to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I've never written a review for Amazon, so when I clicked on 5 stars and "I love it!" was the phrase, I thought PERFECT! This is an awesome book filled with delicious recipes, attractive pictures for each elixir, and a wealth of background info to tutorial you on your journey to better health. Jessica Weston has spent years studying nutrition and meal as medicine both at home and abroad. Reaching into this vast repertoire of knowledge and experiences, she has compiled the most outrageously delicious, but healthy tonics and juices for all of us to feast far my private favorite is the "Golden Goddess" mango smoothie. I have arthritis, so I already had tried turmeric paste and coconut milk in some another recipe, but while healthy, they didn't engage my palate. It was a medicinal drink. Ugh! But Jessica's smoothie is fit for a goddess. It is as advertised: "yummy and full of anti-inflammatories at the same. . . . and simple to create once. Yes! My fresh "go to" health me of the recipes call for ingredients that I'm not familiar with. . . . I haven't explored the Mayan jungles yet. . . but Jessica Weston not only tells you about all the unique herbs and spices, but which vendors these timeless remedies as well. Her glossary, sourcing and equipment sections at the back of the book provide invaluable info for beginning your journey to better health.I have not gotten into cleanses yet, but for those of you who do, there is a whole section on nourishing and raw cleanses: again with spectacular pictures to go along with each delectable recipe. Whether or not I do all that's suggested with a cleanse, I know I'll be trying the Chocolate Avocado Mousse and Baked Paleo Lasagna somewhere along my journey through this truly inspired book.I've had the pleasure of meeting Jessica Weston, and know that she passionately believes in everything she's written in this book. She lives this healthy lifestyle every day. She radiates positive energy and healing into everything she does. This book is no exception. If you are even remotely interested in becoming more healthy mentally and physically, you need to give Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies a try.Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    Absolutely LOVE this cookbook. The recipes are clear and concise, accompanied with attractive photos. I really appreciate how welcoming and unassuming this cookbook is for someone who wants to discover making fresh healthy drinks but doesn't know where to start. Thank you Jessica for creating an approachable and attractive cookbook and sharing your passion for meal as medicine with the world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I am so happy with the of Jessica's cookbook. I created the mint chocolate smoothie and the vegan vegetable lasagna with the cashew cream instead of cheese on top. It was delicious! And, unbelievable that it is healthy and low in calories...good for the brain and heart. The cookbook is attractive inside with lovely pictures as well. It is well worth the - I'm glad I bought it! Bravo, Jessica!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Tonics, Juices, and Smoothies: 100+ Elixirs to Nurture Body and Soul []  2019-12-30 19:10

    I have fun making smoothies, so I was looking for more ideas, and this book is a amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Love all the melody played, really have fun the groove. Can listen to this all day anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Wonderful soul melody app. Absolutely worth the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Amazing melody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Soul melody is a blend of the holy and the filthy: gospel and blues rubbing up versus each other. And Ray Charles was the first person to excellent that mix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    It's a amazing album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    The conga master does it again...from "Joseito" to "Rumba De Po-Tiz"; Soul of the Conga is a full-fledged Latin Par-tay! I first heard about Sanchez after he won the Grammy for Latin Soul and this CD picks up where that one left off. Soul of the Conga finds Poncho on another spirited journey of Latin Jazz with plenty of festive fire. In fact, if you're a fan of Afro Cuban Jazz, then this CD is a definite must. Poncho has a assassin band (especially the Torres Brothers), but also brings some very unique guests along for the ride, Hammond B-3 maestro Joey Defrancesco (on Henry Mancini's "Days of Wine and Roses"), trumpeter Terence Blanchard (on "Stella by Starlight") and the Ortiz Brothers, five brothers who add a festive vibe with their group singing (check out track 2, "Oye Lo"). Bar none, Poncho Sanchez continues to prove that he is the premier conga player on the stage today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Compendium on the Soul []  2019-12-20 18:30

    must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Amazing app. Feel amazing music. I can listen to this radio station all day. And I love the alarm clock feature. 👍🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    I can listen to amazing melody from different genres anytime of the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Amazing soul music! Amazing variety! Amazing melody experience! 5 stars Will B !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Love it! -TheSmiths

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Wow! Got this today...I fresh it would be amazing being Ray....but not this good....the man could sing a menu and create it sound good....like the others have said...must have.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    I bought this CD several years ago after enjoying Sanchez' magnificent Afro-Cuban Fantasy. I did not like Soul of the Conga as much as the other, so this languished on my shelf until recently when I decided to give it another little complaint is that there is too much "jungle boogie" here. Maybe its a small more authentic, and it seems to give Sanchez more spotlight for his percussive skills, but I prefer some of the band's horn and organ driven selections are my favorites:1)Joseito-A grand, rousing instrumental that opens the action. Organ reminiscent of Brian Auger.4)Moon Pie-A strong sax-driven piece.5)Haitian Lady-Yet another strong instrumental6)Cosas del Alma-The best vocal. A simmering romantic ballad.8)Virtue-a fine and hard-driving horn-based instrumental.9)Days of Wine and Roses-another funky, horn-driven tune.and12)Bodacious Q-A funky chop with keyboards evocative of Ramsey spite that I give Soul of the Conga just three stars, that doesn't mean I dislike it. In this case, the three star rating comes because though I like the instrumental selections a lot, I search most of the vocal cuts to be merely decent and often repetitious. Its truly a mixed bag. But there are plenty of tunes to like, and at the its being offered here, you can't lose!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    In a fiery follow-up to his Grammy Award-winning "Latin Soul", the master conguero Poncho Sanchez, digs deep into this his recent release from Concord Records - "Soul of the Conga". Here, Sanchez presents his own brand of Latin jazz, infused with soul jazz of the Hammond B-3 phenomenon with Joey DeFrancesco, and the cool-tones of trumpeter Terence Blanchard, featuring the traditional, vintage Cuban roots of changui with The Ortiz and outs: "JOSEITO", augmented blues, excellent for DeFrancesco's grooving organ, with Scott Martin the composer of this selection, on tenor-sax with a solid solo - "DAYS OF WINE AND ROSES", from the late amazing composer Henry Mancini, Latinized ver with intoxicating rhythm and DeFrancesco infectious style comes through with flying colors.Highlight: "STELLA BY STARLIGHT", Victor Young's haunting tune, with the smooth-tones of Terence Blanchard on trumpet, simply classic and never sounding better, by Sanchez and friends.Wonderful to see Latin jazz melody growing all over the world, receiving the recognition they truly deserve. This album and melody is not just for Latino people, but for everyone - gets under your skin and spreads enjoyment throughout your soul!Total Time: 68:45 on 14 Tracks/ Concord Records - CCD 4894 2 (2000)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    When I lived in Long Beach, CA, I had the pleasure of seeing Poncho Sanchez play live and for records, both within the zone of a month...his live act was both tight and not uptight, while his taste in melody was eclectic...I ran into him in the Gospel section at Turret Records...It is not overstatement to say that this is his best recording yet...several songs are straight out of the rhumba tradition of Cuba, with the Ortiz brothers making sounds that could be a hundred years old, classic Son from Cuba...amazing! And then there is the meeting of Joey De Francesco with Poncho Sanchez's group, which works in a unbelievable way. Mr. Sanchez manages to hold his recordings new by bringing in guests...this is the most musically satisfying of his latest efforts and perhaps all latest salsa recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Every time I play these discs, I search myself wondering how someone could be so brilliant so consistently. Lots of material, almost all of it stunningly good. Lots of fun, too. You absolutely can't go wrong with this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Just a unbelievable collection of his finest work-top notch! thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    defect on 1st track .tried on my two CD player but it's still not 's a fresh CD not supposed that happening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    A fresh release by Poncho Sanchez is always a pleasant surprise. On the one hand, Poncho plays what I like to call, fundamental Latin-Jazz. However, Poncho always manages to come up with a few fresh surprises (and guests) along the way.On SOUL OF THE CONGA we experience a small "Changui tipico" from Cuba with Poncho and the Ortiz Brothers. Next, some Latin-Jazz with unique guest, Joey De Francesco and his Hammond B-3 my opinion, the only other musician that could keep his own in a Latin setting was the late, amazing Charlie Palmieri. However, Joey De Francesco does an admirable job of adding a fresh element to the melody without overpowering the rest of the band.Poncho has matured as a band leader since his apprenticeship with the late master of the vibraphone, Cal Tjader.I really enjoyed this CD and highly recommend it. Thank You Poncho for keeping it real!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    So nice! My son Joe Taylor downloaded said this is his mate and I love it! I love your radio station sir

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Amazing melody 24/7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Compendium on the Soul []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Seminal, fantabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    The sound on the early cuts is sketchy, as would be expected with early-to-mid 50s recordings, but this set is absolutely the best of Ray Charles' music. The later records were great, but he never displayed the same grit when he was at ABC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    When listening to melody of today or beautiful much anything since Rock 'n Roll came about, everything is based on blues and soul music. When learning to play it, you will realize where it all comes from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    A amazing recording of latin jazz, just what I was seeking for. I have a lot of records from this artist, all of them good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Love it, throw this on at work. Got so tired of managing a playlist, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Looking for old school, fresh school, neo-soul R&B? This is the application for you. It's definitely grown folk music. Just log-in and allow it ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Amazing mixture of soul and style loveit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    I thought I was getting the 3 disc box set "The Birth Of Soul" in an mp3 download. Instead, it is only 20 tracks. My poor for not examing the contents of the before paying for it, but they shouldn't have the same title for a various collection in the same page for the box set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    The title is no empty boast, this set covers the birth of soul. Ray Charles and his band deliver one blues tinged with gospel hit after another on this unbelievable collection. This album covers Ray Charles's Atlantic R&B recordings from 1952-1959. These are years of innovation and discovery for Ray, and consequently a couple of the songs on the set are a small odd (like his jazzy "My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean.") His largest hits (with the exception of "What'd I Say") aren't on this collection, they would come later. Even so there are so a lot of masterpieces on this that it's a must own collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Who couldn't love this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birth of Soul []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Gave as gift..they loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    The best yet of Poncho Sanchez. He came to my city about two years ago, had a amazing time seeing him perform his popular songs. Beautifully arranged music. If you like Poncho's melody and songs, you must add this one to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Of The Conga []  2020-1-23 3:43

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    The melody is so refreshing and relaxing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Emporium Radio [App]  2020-4-14 21:34

    Amazing music! My mom listens to this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Roger Scruton is a conservative. I am not. Yet I create it a point to read thoughtful perspectives from wise conservatives. Scruton, who teaches philosophy at Cambridge, once wrote a book called "How to Be a Conservative." As a spiritual heir of Emerson, I was curious how Scruton would with "The Soul of the World." What I found was an argument I think the Transcendentalists would recognize, but updated to the brain science, evolutionary thinking, and philosophical problems of the 21st century. There are echoes here of another character of mine, Martin Buber, but also in a more systematic way. Scruton starts by observing that there are two primary ways we humans have of encountering the world. One is to treat all of it as created up of objects, with only the perceiving self as a subject. This is I-It discourse. It is what Kant called "pure reason." But in the inter-human, inter-subjective realm, it is our capacity for I-You encounter that makes all the difference in "practical reason" and ethics. I cannot agree with all of Scruton's aesthetics. He finds dehumanizations in too a lot of aspects of modern life, from modern architecture to liberation. But I was quite taken with the precision of his argument that melody is a realm in which we can be "addressed" by an unseen topic and moved toward empathy. He is NOT a "ghost in the machine" philosopher. He believes in ONE ontological reality, but believes -- as I do -- that we need an I-You relationship with the world. As a amazing contemporary ecological bumper sticker puts it, "Love Your Mother."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Scruton has proven himself the contemporary Burke

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Received this shortly before learning of Sir Roger Scruton's death, of which I was saddened to hear. Fortunately there are a lot of of his lectures and interviews on YouTube, and he wrote over 50 books in his lifetime. His books are never an simple read, but if you're willing to place in the effort--to think and to research--they will teach you more than you set out to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Roger Scruton's "The Soul of the World" is a book as necessary for the 21st century as Josef Pieper's "Leisure: The Basis of Culture" was for the 20th. And if one might look to cite a fundamental difference between the two it would most likely be complexity. The complexity of needing to understand everything from Evolutionary Psychology to Islamic Fundamentalism in to understand the times we are living in. Yet Scruton masterfully with this and, as all amazing educators do, manages to summarize into quite an understandable form that which is in reality very complex and would require a commitment of time and intellect well beyond the average reader to approach. And in weaving together all these diverse ways of thought into his quite coherent thesis that a loss of respect for the sacred will cause our globe to become soulless he, perhaps unknowingly, brings the one thing that we need most in our globe of diversity and complexity -- understanding! There are two features about the hardcover ver of this book which I search outstanding. First, it is printing in a decent size font that one can actually read without straining their eyes and, second, it features a full glossary "Index of Subjects" at the end which allows one to come back to the book again and again in to access Scruton's fine insights into a lot of of the amazing thinkers of history and today's intellectual movements. In short, if you want to better understand the globe you are living in and the forces within it this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the Unbroken []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Very impressive, amazing & simple read.Once I read the first three pages I couldn’t place it down, read the whole book in about 4 hours. Sincere & thoughtful, what a attractive e main hero is simple to resonate with & the story helps remind us all to stay real to ourselves & our thoughts. Not be swept up by whatever craziness the globe is trying to push down on ’s OK to be various & of course there will be struggles, but you will like yourself more in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Well-written and intriguing but ultimately muddled. Lurking beneath numerous extended case studies from ethics, aesthetics, and the philosophy of mind is that greatest of metaphysical questions: Is something supernatural, like God, behind our capacity for experiences of transcendence? The respond seems to be an ambiguous "kind of" or "maybe." Is there an afterlife? Here, "probably not, but maybe" seems to be the answer, though I can't be ruton repeatedly illustrates why reductive science cannot fully capture the rich holism of lived human experience as lived human experience, but it's unclear from this book what God or the supernatural has to do with any of this. He never develops a robust definition of what God or the spiritual realm is or how much of this should be taken metaphorically. As a result, I for one was not entirely clear whether the Scruton of this book would identify as a theist, a deist, a pantheist, or merely a reverent agnostic humanist. Scruton never tells us what ultimately grounds the sacred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Sir Roger Scruton was one of the most Brilliant minds in history. Too few know of this great, kind, brilliant man. I doubt anyone of the Left has ever read one of his a lot of W the cover was CRUSHED upon receipt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    I had first discovered Scrotun with his famous book, "Fools, Frauds, and Firebrands." The not good guy had such a biting tone. This train is certainly a calmer ride. The book delivers in its promise of exploring the Soul of the World. It includes chapter sized comments on dissenting secular perspective. There is not much content in this book that would overturn irreligious positions. I was interested in the more romantic, artistic teleology. I was virgin to his specialized perspectives on architecture and music. His themes and vocabulary create him a amazing indie philosopher that I will take with me. The You-I relationship will not end in the temple of this book, but it was inspired there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    Scruton’s arguments are rich, complex and lovely in their articulation. They are not easily summarized, but I will take a stab at doing so. Epistemologists in the early enlightenment often focused on the question of substance and focused upon its ‘primary’ and ‘secondary’ qualities. Basic qualities are real, objective, and, ultimately, the topic of scientific study. Among them are number and extension. Secondary qualities are evanescent and subjective—such things as color, smell and taste. They hover at the surface of the basic qualities and are less ‘real’. They are not the topic of scientific investigation. When we say that force equals mass times acceleration we are not thinking about ‘its’ taste, smell or rkeley challenged this dichotomy, arguing that if we test to conceive of, e.g., an apple, we should keep it in our minds and then divest it of all secondary qualities. What remains? Not the ‘real’, ‘substantive’, ‘actual’ apple but, in fact, nothing. We cannot actually ‘do’ abstraction and the materialism implicitly celebrated by the division between ‘real’ basic qualities and will-of-the-wisp secondary qualities must give method to an appreciation of what we might broadly call the ruton takes this construct and argues for cognitive dualism. On the one hand we apprehend the globe scientifically, seeking to explain, predict and bring phenomena under the control of universal laws. At the same time we perceive the globe as an object of our attitudes, emotions and choices. Dilthey called this activity ‘verstehen’. It constitutes a method of seeing the globe that emerges from our interpersonal dialogue. That is the globe that is closest to our actual experience (we don’t regularly see subatomic particles) and Scruton calls it the ‘lebenswelt’.He cites Spinoza who said that the globe is one thing seen in at least two distinct ways and he cites Kant’s distinction between understanding and practical ruton then meditates on our experience of the lebenswelt, utilizing aesthetics, theology, and philosophy and locations particular emphasis on human self-consciousness and the relational nature of personhood. Part of his argument is phenomenological as he meditates on such complex notions within our experience as ‘the sacred zone of ere are other more direct and rationalistic arguments as in his critique of Darwinianism. The book is beautifully written. It includes a number of illustrations, including musical passages. The book is the product of an erudite reader in find of the sacred who is equally well-versed in the analytic and the rational.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of the World []  2020-1-25 1:58

    only part method thru this - enjoying it immensely - well written, thoughtful and thought provoking - tackles the burning problems of our times with amazing erudition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    The Soul Destroyer by Elicia HyderBook 7 of The Summoner series. Best to read this series in starts out so emotional. I was crying on the bus on the method to work. ‘Appy’. The word for father in the language of the ld from Warren’s point of view. Warren has given up his life to protect his daughter and he is now the Archangel of Death. It’s up to him to identify the Morning Star (Satan) so his daughter isn’t prevented from growing up.Lots of angels with strange names. Subterfuge and confusion and plans for death throughout. A horrible serial killer. Then humor in the literal translation of English idioms.A paranormal series that is gripping, intense, and satisfying. Very dark but also filled with the light of ry touching with Warren’s love for his daughter and the method so a lot of are protecting her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Amazing series, amazing plots, well developed characters, action, drama, humor and romance. Hate to say it but I am angry that Warren who left his bride to be to hold her supposedly safe was with another. He should have married Sloan. Totally dislike the fresh chick and I am beautiful sure Sloan truly loves Warren with all her heart and soul not Nathan like Nathan wants. Ending left us all hanging, so hopefully more excitement in the next book with Sloan. Sort of not liking she was hardly in this series much or Iliana.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    I first took the quiz that is so brilliantly connected to this book. Immediately I wanted to know more about the other souls. I had to the book. I ordered 3 books so I could give a couple away, but couldn't wait to read it so I also downloaded the Kindle version. WOW! Amazing read, couldn't place it down, finished this morning. I just wanted to turn the page and hold reading! While reading the book I found myself taking sides and rooting for Roman. Squad Roman! You can search the quiz on the books web site, I scored Mountain. I can't wait to read the next one. #AllSoulsMatter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    In the seventh book of the series, Warren is on a mission to save his daughter! He will have to with old opponents of his father’s, the Council of Angels and God, and demons to save her and the future of the world. He will create a fresh connection that some will love and others will hate! This is just another battle of epic proportions that heralds the finding of the Morning Star! The Council demands things of the Angels of Death that are horrendous and Warren will do everything in his power along with his mates to stop what is coming! Nathan and a few others still have their unbelievable sense of humor intact as well that will give you a lot of moments of LOL! The tender moments in the book that contains Warren, Sloan and their daughter will bring you to tears! And the ending…OMG! Ok, just not fair Elicia Hyder…now we have to wait an ETERNITY just to read the next book in the series and what it means! There is also a moment of yelling OH NO!!! when you read about a shocker concerning the Morning Star! Read along with the rest of us for this next journey into Warren’s and the rest of the crews’ lives…you will definitely be spellbound!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I loved everything about this book.  If I disliked anything, it was that it had to end!  Actually, there was one thing I disliked and that was that I didn’t obtain enough of some of my favorite characters, but the book’s ending left me with the feeling that they were going to be a major part of the storyline moving is book switched narrators and we search ourselves inside the head of Warren.  It was quite the ride, ranging from humorous to heart-wrenching in the span of a few sentences.  It was refreshing to see Warren in a role other than that of Sloan’s protector and promising to witness him changing the job rather than letting the job change him.I love these characters and I love this story.  The author does an awesome job and somehow she keeps me wondering about what will happen next.  I haven’t enjoyed a book series in its entirety this much since Harry Potter. If you haven’t read any books in this series, I strongly encourage you to begin at book one and prepare yourself for laughs, tears of sadness, tears of happiness, and a story that will suck you in!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I LOVE this series! This book does NOT disappoint. I laughed, got angry and at times was close to tears. Seeing things through Warren's eyes, you obtain to see how much he loves his daughter and also how much he still loves Sloan. I was disappointed that there wasn't a small more of Sloan and Nathan in the book but the story and fresh characters more than created up for that! I was left with goosebumps at the end and CANNOT wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    Not good grammar and editing almost ruined an otherwise amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    This book is a page turner. The story moves along at a nice clip with each chapter having a nice small reveal. The ending drove me nuts because I know that I've absolutely GOT to the next one and it's not out yet. Some amazing and imaginative characterizations of the various lifetime levels afterwards though. Really looking forward to book two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    The entire series is not exactly an original idea to start with, it is a rehash (borrowing) of a lot of various related stories from Leda and the Swan to the Exorcist, etc., etc. But the author really ran out of plot by book 5 (even with all the massive 'borrowing') and by book 7 devolved into a story where every female in the book is essentially, 'barefoot and pregnant in the kitchen where they belong with the powerful men-folk watching over the small ladies' (so to speak), and I had enough. Series should have concluded with book 5...instead of devolving into this stereotyping of women claptrap simply because the author ran out of plot ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    It sounded promising and interesting in previews and I had listened to positive comments on the series of three books so I purchased them. However, when I opened up the books to read, it was evident they were humanistic books pushing Fresh Age belief. I have a Biblical globe view and have no desire to read something that attempts to convince me and I have power unleashed inside me and all I have to do is search it. My power source is our one Real God, through His Son, Christ Jesus!I threw all three books into the dumpster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I just love this series! Superb story telling!This recent story is Warren’s “life” as the Arch Angel of Death. There are so a lot of intricate info that create this story come alive and capture the reader from the very beginning and not letting go until the very end. The imagery is fantastic, and all the subtle nuances hold you hungry for the next page and wondering if this is really what heaven is all about.Warren’s responsibilities are enormous and his self-inflicted absence from Sloan and Iliana makes my heart break for him. I can’t imagine what it took for him to give them up, but parents do what they must do to hold their kids safe.I love all the characters as they have evolved and any of the fresh ones being part of this epic story. There is the humorous aspect with the English language interpretations and the reactions from them. I also obtain a kick out of the casual entertainment atmosphere with Warren’s family.I had to read this book twice to create sure I didn’t miss anything and to have fun each captivating chapter as it unfolds. This author has an unlimited imagination and an awesome ability to write it all down in a method that fascinates and holds on to the reader’s attention. I am excited to read more from this author and this series! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I picked up the book..start to read and realize it's from Warren's POV...then I begin to cry....had to place the book down for a day or so....then I'm ready to begin again...It's so unjust that Warren had to leave his family but that just shows what a character he is! Also the Love between him and Sloan and Iliana is so powerful which was so amazing to see although he was still 'jipped' in my opinion..Another unbelievable story with some hilarious translations by Reuel...and some shocks which is why I'll hold reading this unbelievable series...Elicia never disappoints but I would love Warren to have his HEA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This story keeps getting better and better! Even with sorrow of certain events, Elicia finds a method to redeem her characters tragedies. Lots more Angel action in this book. It was curious to read what Elicia’s idea of heaven is like. I kept thinking that my idea is slightly various but then again it’s a story so never mind. Through Warrens point of view we witness so a lot of developments. I cried satisfied tears towards the end a lot and it sets up the next book perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    I picked this book up based on the recommendation of a mate and I could not place it down - I read it within six hours! I loved everything about this book and the timely and relevant references to the state of our globe today. The well developed characters are fascinating as are the references to our modern day society and the changes we are experiencing collectively. References to genetics, DNA, ascension, and reincarnation are intelligently written about and leaves the reader with a unbelievable sense of being suspended between truth and fiction. An eye-opening story that will leave you wanting more. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    This was a amazing book. Interesting theory. I started following Tiffany Fitzhenry on her UTube shows. She is very interesting and simple to understand. She presents various ideologies and presents them in a very fascinating wat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    After hearing Tiffany on a YouTube I was intrigued with her private story. I found her writing to be both fast and detailed. She paints storyboards with her words. I can't wait to read book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    Funnily enough I read this book after following the fb page because I loved all of their is book while "teen fiction" genre was a thought provoking yet light e title "Animus" is a reference to Carl Jung psychology and the book loosely follows his beliefs in the a lot of stages of human personality and identification. The concept of soul lives and the age of our souls/how a lot of lives we have lived is a theory than a lot of spiritual people (not necessarily religious) feel deeply about and the idea that we hold coming back until we have learnt all of our lessons from ego, to power, to enlightenment and understanding is something that I know I found very close to my own is book was simply awesome and I would recommend it to anyone - you can create it as deep as you wish it to be; treat it as a light fantasy read, or take the deeper philosophy that is on offer. I cannot wait for the next one x

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This is crazy good, and may be my favorite in the series so far. It’s the only urban fantasy series I still e others fantasy series are the same types of characters doing the same types of things, nothing original, especially to those of us who read 50 to 100 books a e Soul Summoner series is totally original, and I promise that if urban fantasy is your jam, you will LOVE Elicia Hyders’s books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    I've chosen to be generous with the stars, with respect to the authors effort. This is a huge story, with epic themes and characters. She's brave for trying to tackle it. This is not an simple story to e beginning is a bit bumpy and the text can be heavy- with a lot of long sentences and cliches. I hung in there hoping it would improve and it did. The latest chapters flow more at being said, for the very huge scope of the story, I feel it ended too quickly. There is so much going on that it dwarfs the characters and does not give the reader a possibility to care about these people and their relationships, before it's suddenly over. The poor guy is a bit too conveniently poor and the soul friend is a bit too good. There wasn't time to create it more complex. Instead of letting you choose your own opinion of the characters, she has to tell you what to think of e has a very interesting section, where she defines souls by their age and it is well written. She also uses references to foreign languages in a cohesive and interesting way, which added nicely to the of the tone of the story.I am interested to see the next installment. I hope she can continue to develop the characters in a more 3 dimensional method and perhaps focus on very distinct veins of her story, rather than hopping about. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Oldest Soul - Animus (The Oldest Soul Trilogy) (Volume 1) []  2020-4-2 19:35

    I am blown away by this novel, by the writing skill, by the pacing and flow. This writer is most obviously a very very old soul herself and is using this lifetime to wake us up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    After figuring out how to reinstall the game. . . and still having my account. I'm so relieved to still be abke to play this awesome game. . . hold up the amazing work guys. But you need to place the reinstall instructions in the original android game sign in error. I went through a lot before I figured it out. Love the apology bonuses tho. Thanks dev team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Idk why everyone says it's to win, all u have to do is save the magatamas that they give you freely and the ones you earn, and when happenings go up, that's when you use. I have complete hollow Ichigo, hogyoku aizen, and others and I haven't spent a dime. If you really expect to be number 1, you need to spend more time playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Android game has it's mp ments However a lot of the android game needs work and the developers refuse to do the work that is pointed out to them I have a lot of errors from losing to squads I should not lose to and I have spent more than $500 but they do not care

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Guys, for those of you thinking they got removed from the shop for something sketchy, they didn't. They explain what happened in a notice when you log into your account. They also have a notice explaining the payment issue that they are aware of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Seriously we have to begin all over i had amazing progress latest android game mabye this is just me.Hopefully someone will answer to thus and give me a method to obtain my progress back.And why cant i obtain pass the second level its like the android game stops but its not frozen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Cash hungry through and through. They don't care about the playerbase one bit. Bugs and glitches go unpatched for months. Very unsatisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Don't trust this game....last developers screwed us and fresh ones prolly will too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Its an alright game, nice ideas other than the massive p2w aspect, but the 1* is for how lazy they are, anyone that even knows about bleach can look at the pictures above and she that the front two are not ichigo xD at least advertise your android game properly ffs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat the Soul: Spiritual Awakening [App]  2018-2-15 21:0

    Android game got deleted and i cant even it again. I on this game. They request inappropriate permissions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feng Shui for the Soul [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Several of us have truly enjoyed this book due to the method the info is presented. We are quite familiar with the subject, but this is refreshing the method the Author makes it Personal. It’s not so much about making NRG flow Properly through a structure or room, but about the Healthy Result That It has on You! Everything has NRG, so rather than live in negative surroundings, create it Positive and Believe Me You Will See a Marked Difference. It helps to Practice Working on Viewing Life in a Better Light, then you should message a Marked Difference in Your Health & Accountability. NRG is Permanently in Motion, allow it Work for you and support you stay in a “Consciously” Optimistic Life, and Yes It Is Truly Challenging Some of the Time. N-Joy It....🌈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feng Shui for the Soul [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    I am loving this book! I'm learning a lot and finding that it all makes sense to me. Denise Linn is a amazing writer and a unbelievable soul.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386