Read nutrient - food as medicine reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nutrient - food as medicine reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutrient - food as medicine [App]  2019-11-8 13:33

    Amazing app, makes food planning and cooking super simple. Thumbs up for the zero waste mentality too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutrient: Food as Medicine [App]  2020-4-18 13:34

    Amazing app, makes food planning and cooking super simple. Thumbs up for the zero waste mentality too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutrient - food as medicine [App]  2019-11-8 13:33

    Very helpful application. Simple to obtain food planning and healthy cooking receipe.

    0  


    Add your opinion on nutrient - food as medicine or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutrient: Food as Medicine [App]  2020-4-18 13:34

    This application is super cool. They come up with delicious recopies for you based on your preferences. They for you and send it right to your doorstep. They even hold track of your pantry for future purchases. Highly recommendable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutrient: Food as Medicine [App]  2020-4-18 13:34

    Very helpful application. Simple to obtain food planning and healthy cooking receipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    This is a generally a mixed bag. The first 2 numbers are characteristically Tibetan flute melody - one almost indistinguishable from the other. However, they are probably my favourite numbers in the whole album. So peaceful and soothing.I didn't expect to search any vocals in this album, but there are some in "Bodhisattva's Magnificent Heart". A male and female voice singing. I search the vocals a small too "loud" at times."Meditation" is again a very characteristically Tibetan number. "Music as Medicine" is another number with some chanting and singing in the background."A Call of Compassion to Human" is a special and easily identifiable piece. No vocals and very soothing. Zen Blues is nice and soothing, Turqouise Lamp has some vocals, albeit in the background. "Universal Compassion" also has vocals. Quite disruptive to the meditative e 2 artists work well together, but in numbers like "Freedom", their notes resonate so well that they sound shrill and a small disturbing to the ears if you have earphones rsonally, the vocals don't quite work for me, but generally, it's still a beautiful amazing collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    I purchased 4 of his cd's at one time. This is my favorite, but there are still too a lot of tacks that seems discordant and break the meditative mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Very relaxing...some tracks not my fav...but most beautiful cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    I purchased this because it was background melody to the Chopra Center 21-day meditation series I was listening to. I play it when doing some of my own meditation, but by accident found that it was really helpful when I was going through some insomnia. Had it on during my evening meditation and forgot to turn it off when I laid down to go to sleep. Left it on and realized the next morning that I barely remembered which track I was listening to as I drifted off. So, I have used it at night for a week or so and it is soothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    This book might not be for you if: you already have a fertilizer, system, and/or philosophy that produces dozens of vegetables and produce, you have 4 little raised beds that you occasionally grow items in, you hate the idea of merging math and technical ideas with the spirit of gardening, you've already read dozens material by Albrecht or Tiedjens, you just wish to place some Dr. Earth fertilizer in a pot and water your plants, your soil is awesome!This book might be for you if: your soil is terrible, you can't grow anything despite watering and babying your plants, you just love consuming gardening information, you obtain ok results with your garden but there seems to be some bottleneck in performance. Personally I have annoying clay soil that is loaded with magnesium so my soil turns into cement when it dries. This book helped me remedy that issue along with providing an entire system for understanding the inner workings of soil and so far it hasn't done me wrong. Sure, I could have just read online that you need to add gypsum to clay soil but this book will support you figure out how much, for how long, and why bother in the first place. My soil is much better already and its only been one year since I started adding gypsum, next year things might be even better. Obviously there is a lot more to the book, so much more that it forces some people to leave 1 and 2 star reviews because it can sometimes be too complicated or overwhelming. I can't promise all the ideas in this book work but a lot of have worked for me. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Awesome Artist! I have a lot of of his other albums

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    I attended a live concert for the folks at the Teaching by the Dalai Lama in Tucson, 2005. I met both R. Carlos Nakai. Ancient sounds joining Tibetan and Navajo music. Melody As Medicine describes the pleasant effects of listening to this CD. Search a quiet place, relax and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Nice songs and soothing although some are not to my liking. But overall a amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    If I had to choose only one book as a resource to encourage a healthy soil full of micro-organisms that enable nutrient absorption by plants, this would be it. While the viewpoint of the authors leans strongly organic, they do not neglect the necessary contribution minerals create to the health of the soil, including the microbes. In fact, the authors create very clear that, contrary to Steve Solomon's previous books, "strictly organic" (meaning no "artificial" fertilizer altogether) is not the most smart method to this book, the authors create the necessary connection between a healthy soil and meal grown on healthy soil to promote human health. (That's in contrast to growing nutrient-deficient meal on nutrient-deficient soil and making up the lack with expensive nutritional supplements which may or may not be absorbed by the human body.)The authors provide guidance not only on how to promote a healthy soil through compost and compost tea, but also how to choose mineral soil amendments wisely. Some commercial fertilizers are just poor for the soil. Others should be used sparingly, if at all. And still others are smart choices to use on a regular basis. To me this section of the book was most valuable. (I mean, it created sense to me that soils need mineral additives if they are low on certain minerals, but some "organic" additives are just priced out of reach. The authors provide reasonable alternatives.)The science of the soil is brought alive by the engaging writing style including a lot of private anecdotes. The only thing missing from this book is guidance for no-till gardening.A nice supplement to this book is *Teaming with Microbes: The Organic Gardener's Tutorial to the Soil Meal Web, Revised Edition (Science for Gardeners)* which contains no-till gardening. (Unfortunately that book disappoints in not including remineralization of the soil.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    It is a unbelievable CD. Carlos Nikia's melody is just attractive . Very relaxing. Listen to it all the time!!! A must have for those who have fun just relaxing, as a quasi guided meditation, or just loves attractive music! Helps with so a lot of things... you have to test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    I love the melody especially the feature song melody as medicine definitely has a healing vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music As Medicine []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Nawang and Nakai have excelled themselves again!Nawang composed this healing melody after being seriously hurt, so you know he is coming from the so worth getting Rhythms of Peace and Emergence

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    So, whenever I'm thinking of buying a book, I read the negative reviews first. They are much more revealing than the positive ones--frequently they are revealing not so much of the book's quality or content as they are of the assumptions readers bring. And so it seems to be with Solomon's books. I know this review is kind of long--the next paragraph plus the latest one are my quickie summary review; if you wish more specifics read the 3rd paragraph too.If I could give half-stars, I'd give this 3.5. The info is useful (albeit really dense in places...but we're talking about soil amendment recipes here, so, you know) but it's not entirely practical especially if you're low on capital at the outset. What specifically was useful? Solomon's primary argument is that plants include nutrients derived from the soil, ergo if the soil is low in nutrients so are your vegetables. Plants are more than N, P, and K. They may look ok, you may even have amazing yields, but wit modern soils they are not as nutritious as they should be. Now this may not be an earth-shattering revelation (although a lot of reviewers are surprisingly resistant to the concept...see below), but Solomon couples it with some suggestions on how to try your soil nutrient levels, how to improve them (this is where the huge expense may come in, depending on your situation), and also challenges gardening orthodoxy that suggests that veggies will be nutritionally excellent as long as they're organic. The reason I deducted 1.5 stars is that after reading the book one may not be in a position to apply what they learned; which maybe is not the author's fault, but it could arguably have been addressed in the book...perhaps a chapter on "What to do if you can't access such-and-such or can't afford to shell out hundreds of dollars on amendments or can't wait three years to build your soil."Apparently gardening is a subject like health and diet in that everybody seems to think theirs is the Only Right Method to Do It. (This goes for Solomon too, although I think he's mostly right.) The #1 thing that strikes me about the negative reviews on Solomon is that people base their ideas on a very faulty understanding of the history of agriculture. I hold seeing the claim that people have been gardening for millennia and doing just fine without adding the amendments Solomon recommends (see reviews on Gardening When It Counts for more of the same), but this is simply not true. It is because of the poor methods used in the past that we are now reaping the whirlwind of nutrient-depleted soil. People have always done the best they could, but for most of history humans have not known about things like microscopic organisms in the soil or mycorrhizae, etc. "Put poop on it and hold digging until nothing grows there anymore" was basically the rule, until it was replaced in the 20th century by "put chemicals on it and hold digging until nothing grows there anymore." Analysis of skeletal remains shows that compared to ancient hunter-gatherers, agriculture resulted in people with rotten crooked teeth, stunted growth, crippling arthritis, and yes, major nutrient deficiencies. Remember rickets and scurvy? They still exist, you know. THIS HAS BEEN TRUE SINCE THE INCEPTION OF AGRICULTURE 10,000+ YEARS AGO AND IS STILL TRUE TODAY. Just because we're accustomed to it doesn't mean it's "natural" allow alone optimal. Gardening and agriculture should never be compared to "nature" because they are examples of human INTERFERENCE with natural processes for our own ends. (This doesn't mean they are necessarily bad--but we need to be realistic.) Meanwhile, I also see a lot of reviews saying Solomon's way is wrong because so-and-so does something various and their plants produce just fine--but unless they are doing a chemical analysis of the nutrient levels in their food, they can't compare their results to Solomon's, because he's not talking about yield, but nutritional content. It's comparing apples to oranges (har har).Conclusion: I'm a beautiful inexperienced gardener. I haven't been able to apply all of Solomon's recommendations. But I accept his primary premises based on my very rudimentary knowledge of botany and my somewhat less rudimentary knowledge of history. if you accept the abundant scientific data, archaeological remains, and historical records that present our soils are badly eroded and depleted of nutrients; if you accept that plants obtain their nutrients from that soil and therefore soil chemistry is the limiting factor in how nutritious your plants can be; if you wish your veggies to be as nutritious as possible; and if you are willing to read a book that is dense and has formulae and stuff, then you'll benefit from this one. If on the other hand you are already convinced your method of gardening is the Right Way, why are you even buying books on the subject? Just go do your thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    If you garden organically in the hope of improving your health, this book could provide a major missing link. For a lot of years we had been advised to add compost and manure--if that did not work, just add more. In some locations where we lived, that seemed amazing enough. Now in retirement, with years of gardening experience but with depleted sandy soil, it seemed that nothing worked. A soil try from an zone university revealed that our soil was deficient in most nutrients but too high in others. The tip was to add organic amendments. ter a fast initial reading of the book, I am optimistic that I will be able to balance my minerals and improve tilth in the process, by one of several options described. I should be able to calculate it myself after a particular soil test, without a degree in chemistry and higher math, or I can take an easier route and submit a sample to a lab, then obtain an online interpretation of what is needed--for a total of about $30. There is even a recipe for a "best guess" fertilizer, based on what most vegetables might need, for those who only have a few plants and can't afford to e most necessary point I have learned so far is that balancing the minerals in the soil can boost the micro-life, improve the holding capacity of moisture and nutrients and provide meal for maximum nutritional value and can obtain recommendations for best local varieties and planting dates from a local extension service, but this book provides home gardeners with much info that was not readily available earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    It was a bit "brainy" reading from the begin (Chapter 1) which threw me off at first. But wow what amazing info this book holds. This guy must be a soil scientist, I did not read his biography. I just wish nutrient rich meal from my own yard and of course, it's all about the soil. I personally don't recommend reading too much at a time though, so you can allow it sink in. You gotta love numbers and words to totally love this book. I love dirt and created a lot of mudpie's when I was young, but I never thought about what the ingredients in my mudpie's were. Well now I know. I might not be able to remember what all those thingies are called but I know what I need to do for my soil now. Thank goodness there are useful charts and diagrams through out the entire book so I can reference the information I need. The author stays on topic and explains how everything works together. A lot of people have a lot of tuition and time spent going to classes to learn what's in this book. If you are serious about growing your own nutrient dense meal and wish to learn what nutrient dense soil is all about or you just wish to give your brain a amazing workout, then this book. I personally prefer pictures and easy how-to notes beside them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    An earlier Steve Solomon book helped me greatly as a gardener and, after buying this one, I enjoyed delving deeply into soil science and even spent days building a spreadsheet to translate soil testing results into soil-amendment recommendations using the info in this book. I am sad to report that, in the end, I learned that the soil re-mineralization theory propounded in this book has no true basis in evidence and has in fact been disproved by scientific experiment over the years. The worst part is that nowhere in this book does Mr. Solomon even tip that there is any controversy about his theories, any evidence about them, or any alternative approach. This is fundamentally dishonest, and I have changed my rating based on what I learned.I already knew, based on my long career in medical research, that his health claim that "nutrient-dense" meal will prevent and cure all diseases (yup, he actually says that) had to be bogus. What I did not realize was that their claims about soil fertility and its effects on plants are equally unfounded and ere is a true need for an engaging book that transmits knowledge about soils and soil improvement for avid gardeners and little farmers, especially organic growers, based on true scientific evidence. Sad to say, this ain't it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    This book is scary! Solomon points out the consequences of eating low nutrition foods, including "certified Organic" low nutrition foods. The scary part is that the effects of low nutrition meal are subtle and slow to occur and be noticed, although they can be very serious. Also, it is difficult to avoid the low nutrition foods if you your meal or if you grow your own. Commercial agriculture and much "organic" meal production tends to favor yield over nutrition. Read the book to see why. Yield is easier to understand, quantify and achieve than "nutrient dense".This book will support you to understand and produce nutrient dense food. It shows how to take, and interpret, soil sample analyses. Then it shows how to calculate what amendments to use to bring the soil to it's optimum. I prefer the more mathematical, less wordy approach so am giving the book 4 stars. On the other hand a lot of folks are scared off by mathematics... But do not worry, if you like math or not, there is an online service referenced in the book that can do the calculations for te: Some folks think this is an expensive approach. Adding non-standard amendments to garden(or farm!) soil can be "expensive". It does seem that eating nutrient not good meal is probably more expensive in the long run. I would rather the nutrient suppliers than the medical system!I do not agree with all the author's generalizations. For example, I live in Oregon on potassium not good ground (Solomon thinks there is excess potassium in Oregon). Solomon's view of Oregon is Willamette Valley-centric and Oregon's geology is very diverse. This is probably an inevitable feature of garden books that they favor the zone where the author lived. You just have to hold that in mind and translate the ideas to your ere are some reviews that think that Solomon is too hard on Rodale's Organic philosophy. I do not think so. Solomon correctly points out that the current "Organic by omission" philosophy can produce nutrient not good "Organic" food. Rodale did a lot of good, but his methods are capable of producing not good health results. Solomon is to be commended for trying to point out an improved this book and spread the word!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    I have NOT used his techniques YET on my garden but the approach is soo logical. Organic is only part of the nutrient equation. Not only avoiding synthetic and potentially poisonous inputs but taking it to the next level and INCREASING the nutrients in our produce. He makes a clear case for remineralizing the soil. Replacing what was used up by the plant and discarded off website by us. Tayloring the amendments to YOUR particular soil. Not just picking up the generic bag of compost and NPK fertilizer.He gives a amazing example of eating 90% from his own garden in the early years and how NEGATIVELY it affected his healthy due to low nutrient density! Amazing info presented in an clear presentation. I learned how necessary and crucial soils testing is. I absolutely will not skip this step this coming winter. . There are included worksheets for working the calculations and discussion of the different amendments. Solomon does advocate the judicious use of safe chemicals which can increase nutrient density higher than organics. That's a small hard to digest but I'm willing to consider the argument. And Soloman does create a amazing argument for their useage. I did search his condescending tone a bit much and he did sometimes go off on a tangent. I found myself skipping 1-2 pages per rant fest!. That's why I gave the book 4 stars, instead of 5. Glad I bought it. Grateful he wrote it!! Definitely a amazing how to book and a keeper. BTW: I have NOT used his techniques YET on my garden but the approach is soo logical. I also read his previous book: Gardening When It Counts. Also a amazing book. Glad I own both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    Near the end of his fresh book, The Smart Gardener, long-time garden guru Steve Solomon makes a significant point: "There is no put on this planet that remains of toxic residues." He then suggests we would be far better off if we quit worrying so much about toxicity and, instead, concentrated on growing and eating nutrient dense food.I've been able to follow, and participate to a degree, in Mr. Solomon's metamorphosis from expert "organic" gardener to expert "nutrient dense" gardener. Solomon, in my opinion, has long been ahead of the package as evidenced by his books "Growing Vegetables West of the Cascades" and "Gardening When It Counts." Through his early gardening experiences and from starting the Territorial Seed business he devised his Complete Organic Fertilizer (COF) which was an attempt to balance garden soil. COF is still a amazing method to go for people who don't want to go any farther and the formula is easily found on the internet. (Also in The Smart Gardener pps. 84-85).In the latest half dozen years through association with Michael Astera's Nutrient Dense Project and a re-study of the work of scientists like William Albrecht and Victor Tiedjens, Steve Solomon has become a convert to the concept of "nutrient dense."The concept of nutrient dense meal is beautiful simple. The gardener works over time to balance the soil with the proper mix of minerals. The effect will be soil that encourages the life forms (worms, bacteria, etc.) that support with soil symbiosis and soil that provides the nutrients plants need to grow properly. Balanced soil will mean healthier plants, resistant to pests. Balanced soil will effect in meal that is nutrient dense, providing us with the vitamins and minerals we need to be eve Solomon spends a lot of time debunking the concept promoted by J.I. Rodale that compost would solve all issues and that by continuing to heap organic matter on a garden a garden would only obtain better and better. This is not the case as Solomon explains in detail in a chapter titled: SAMOA (The S*** Way of Agriculture). More necessary is bringing calcium and magnesium into proper balance. When garden soil is properly balanced, according to Solomon, the garden will make its own lancing calcium, magnesium, potassium, sulphur, sodium and other minerals is the key to nutrient dense food. Getting this balance correct begins with a $20 soil test. Then, with a copy of The Smart Gardener in hand, one can use the worksheets provided to come up with a prescription for a custom fertilizer designed for one's own garden. Solomon's colleague and co-author, California gardener Erica Reinheimer has developed a www service where you can search copies of the worksheets found in Steve's book. On this same www service you will search a link to "OrganiCalc" which allows you, for a little fee, to compute your custom fertilizer prescription on line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intelligent Gardener: Growing Nutrient-Dense Food []  2020-1-15 23:45

    I used to be a fanatic about organic gardening. I lived in an zone where the soil was a black loam. Mostly if you could plant it, it would grow. I then moved to a put which had a clay soil and no matter how a lot of leaves, grass clipping, and kitchen waste I place on, I could not obtain a amazing crop off of it.I bought this book and wham, it was all laid out for me what was going on. I got a soil try as recommended in the book. Using the soil analysis worksheets in this book I was able to explore what my soil lacked. Because I have a background in chemistry it was like Steve answered my questions utilizing a knowledge base that spoke to me. This is not to say one needs a chemistry background because Steve explains it all in an simple to understand format. You just fill in the worksheets, do the easy math, and then utilizing the book as a source and guide, determine which soil amendments to add to your soil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat to Beat Illness: 80 Simple, Delicious Recipes Inspired by the Science of Food as Medicine []  2019-12-12 18:0

    The recipes are complicated and full of very hard to search ingredients

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat to Beat Illness: 80 Simple, Delicious Recipes Inspired by the Science of Food as Medicine []  2019-12-12 18:0

    The book without the recipes is worth the for the amazing nutrition tip - and then you obtain the recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat to Beat Illness: 80 Simple, Delicious Recipes Inspired by the Science of Food as Medicine []  2019-12-12 18:0

    Very thorough analysis of how to prepare meals that are amazing for you !Great read !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat to Beat Illness: 80 Simple, Delicious Recipes Inspired by the Science of Food as Medicine []  2019-12-12 18:0

    This cookbook should be written better for people who are sick. We need simple to create recipes since a lot of do not have the dexterity to do extensive recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat to Beat Illness: 80 Simple, Delicious Recipes Inspired by the Science of Food as Medicine []  2019-12-12 18:0

    Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    No fresh info....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    So much amazing info in this book!!!! If you wish up to date info regarding your health, this is the book you wish to read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    too small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    Very grateful to have heard about The Gerson Way and got this book. This is a very doable method to change the method you eat so you can turn your body into a "healing machine' and boost your own immunity. What convinced me the most was that the author discussed how this approach has helped people who were told "no more could be done for them" in regular cancer care in Scene 4 cancer and they were healed by the Gerson Way and are still alive today! My sister has cancer and this is helping her so much; it might support you or your loved one, too. Very much worth trying,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    Excellent book if you are looking to study more about how changing your meal can change your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    Very disappointing with no 5 week menu plan only 1 sample menu. Very misleading and very general information for title advertising. Only vegan information which i already knew about. Not separating various remedies for various illnesses. One bkft option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    Very much enjoyed this book. An eye-opener!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    general information. amazing to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Real to Heal: Using Food As Medicine to Reverse Chronic Diseases from Diabetes, Arthritis, Cancer and More []  2020-1-16 0:12

    Very helpful i love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    Excited to search at amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    Some of you will be like me thinking this will give you a lot of ways to use turp. well it does not. Best method I can tell you how worthless this is go ask a child in high school to write you a book report on the uses of turp and you have this book! I am not joking It is just like a book report that would obtain a C but your learn nothing more here, that a fast find on the web would give you and your be saving $10 bucks too! Oh on those 5 stars ratings. They have to be created up! There is no method this is worth 5 stars maybe 2 if I was being kind,but I don,t like being ripped off any more than you do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    amazing book short but knowledgeable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    My reading interests are wide and varied and when I saw this interesting 243 page cover book (The Honey Prescription: The awesome power of honey as medicine by Nathaniel Altman) on Amazon for a bargain I decided to it.I just finished reading this very informative book and found it to be a very compelling read. I learned a lot of practical and valuable info on the topic of honey bees and the numerous medical uses of honey in the past and in contemporary is simple to read volume is organized into four parts covering the following topics: Who are the honeybees? Honey: the bonus of the Gods, Sacred Bee, Sacred honey, honey in medicine, how does honey heal? How honey treats wounds, the clinical evidence, honey for burns, honey and internal disorders, honey in oral health, Honey: safe for infants? Safe for diabetics? Honey and wellness, the future of honey research, honey remedies, honey: key to beauty, a threatened species, restore the environment, protect the bees.If you are looking for info on the a lot of valuable uses of honey you should check out this book.Rating: 5 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: Martial Art and Fighter Haiku and Senryu)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    After hearing about ages old honey being found in a pyramid and still being usable, I wanted to know more about it. The book is full of interesting facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    You can’t judge a book by its cover [or the self-flattery of its blurb], but you certainly can one that way…. Ten bucks for twenty-eight pages of very small substance on the medical app of pure turpentine. Five mins of online research would bring up more info than what’s contained in this wheedling mush that’s puffed-out with page-filling definitions from the Encyclopedia Britannica, a profile of Hippocrates, some history of tree farming in the 1800s, and an overview of turpentine in the chemical industry. After wasting on this pamphlet no thicker than a bar coaster, and having my anticipation of gaining some practicable knowledge disappointed, I feel obligated to warn others off these charlatans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    The amount of info on turpentine in this book is paltry. It's as if someone just regurgitated the Wikipedia page for a high school project and then asked for money. There's also zero info on dosing or how to safely use turpentine for medicinal purposes, which the author seems to favor. I'm not going to cry over the $2.99, but seriously, save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    After reading The Honey Prescription, I definitely see honey in a various light. A majority of the book includes summaries of clinical trials where honey has been used to treat a particular health problem. There are also two chapters listing ways of using honey for health & beauty. However, as a beekeeper, I did spot a few inaccuracies in the text explaining how colonies and honey bees function. That said, I would say this book was worth the read. If I could, I would say 3.75 e Good:Succinct info about subjects coveredBroad dozens of subjects: honeybees, history of medicinal honey use, contemporary use, clinical trials, issues facing bees, remediesContent provides convincing arguments for effectiveness of medicinal honey useThe Bad:A few incorrect/inaccurate pieces of info about beesMost subjects were fairly shallowly covered, and written like a [good] student’s book report. (at times I wasn’t convinced the author fully understood what he was writing)Format got repetitive; summary of clinical study after summary clinical study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    Outstanding book; amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    Meal information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    There is amazing information here not found elsewhere but there is also a lot missing. I suggest buying this book then using google to search Walter Last. Together this book and his papers respond a lot of tually, I don't blame the author for being careful. It's a strange globe out thing in this review should be considered medical advise. Always consult a medical doctor. My review is for entertainment purposes only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    This book doesn’t really tell you anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    An okay small booklet, all info included can be found easily on the internet.A better source for using turpentine as medicine would be to go to [...] and on Turpentine on the remedies link.I cured my own fungal rash aka excema using Georgia Pine oil Turpentine ordered on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    Will still need to research further if one plans to self medicate on this newly rediscovered substance. I was hoping to read why it's ingested with sugar or honey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    Amazing honey book! My favorite! Have given several away as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    Valuable, and amazing resouse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    marvelous written very amazing information on the healing qualities of honey and its scientific proves very well written thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honey Prescription: The Amazing Power of Honey as Medicine []  2020-1-19 23:51

    very informative..I have several books on honey and I learn a small something fresh from each one of them..i would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    I use it with hot water and Epsom salt for gout

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turpentine as Medicine?: The Medicinal Healing Benefits of Terpenic Oil []  2020-2-6 21:25

    I am an advocate and user of turpentine- and totally understand and have seen the benefits of this essential is "pamphlet" reads like an elementary report. No information of the "benefits of Turpentine oil ". PLEASE PLEASE - do not waste your !! Should of listened to the 1 star reviews...worst purchased ever !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    As far as the product goes it is just great. The bag it came in is a regret. I am a firm believer that when you a product like this, the unused product should be able to latest till your next need for it. This is questionable. Although the bag was a ziplock it was very thin so I am trying to search a closeable bottle to transfer the rest of it into. 5 stars for the product / 2 stars for the plastic bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    this product is less expensive than that at the wine stores. you shipped quickly. I'm now ready for my next round of "country" wines. this will save much time and anks:Papa Tracy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Simple to use!👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Legit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Just what i required right at my fingertips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Nice handy reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    Works well for my home created wine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    This product is the nastiest yeast I have ever used! It made a smelly bubbly filth on the top of my mash, batch and batch again, no matter how well I cleaned everything it touched. No fermenting occurred in all the batches I used with this yeast and ultimately just threw it out after the third try. TAKE YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE this items is not good and will just cause you to waste amazing mash or juice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    This yeast nutrient is effective and contains dosing instructons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    dope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    Amazing idea, I don't always have Internet were in live

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    Like plants and Brawndo, it's what yeast craves! Both my cider and latest batch of beer, it's given those small yeasty beasties a amazing begin at making them a excellent buffet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    Helps out my dry yeast when i create my homebrew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    I have been making apple wine and the first batch was a dud so I did some research and then some searching and ended up with this product and I have had success ever since. It does not add any flavor that I can message and the yeast I am using love this items and make plenty of alcohol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    Amazing with red star yellow label yeast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yeast Nutrient - 8 oz. []  2020-1-28 1:50

    I used this for my organic wine making to help wild fermentation. It worked very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House & Garden Nutrient App [App]  2020-1-16 13:41

    I would like the shooting powder to go back to weight and not 0.5 sachets. Otherwise application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    I got a lot of amazing info reading this book. I got this one as well as How Not to Die. After reading these I changed the foods I was eating. My body was filled with inflammation and I had to walk with a cane for support. Yesterday I went up and down three flights of stais. In longer use a cane and I am sleeping through the night with no pain! Please do yourself a favor and obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    An perfect book to obtain a fresh perspective on meal and health. This book is a classic that has been the basis of much of the work done since about food's relationship to health. A lot of of the ideas and conclusions that the author writes about have panned out over time to be correct, and some have not. Use caution therefore when following his tip and double check that his conclusions have not been disproved since he wrote the book, which was copyrighted in 1965. The underlying thinking though is perfect and well worth serious consideration and app today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    Too poor doktors / people aren’t aware of and living by these suggestions today; we are soo physically unhealthy as a nation! Amazingly interesting with info that can easily be incorporated into a healthier lifestyle / physical state today. Meal doesn't have to be an opponent - Wisdom from years gone by, desperately required - and welcomed - today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    I think this is the greatest and life altering book I have ever read!!! I had been on my own path to finding these same answers, of taking charge of my health when doctors wouldn't do it, and this book confirms everything I was discovering. I was diagnosed with hashimoto's thyroiditis and was place of medication I was told I would always have to take. I got sicker and sicker until I was barely the walking dead, hardly going through the motions of living. When doctors wouldn't do anything about it, I did my own research. I adopted a vegan diet (initially for the love of animal animals, and secondly for my health) and my auto immune disease went into remission and I never felt so good! Then I back slid and started eating dairy again and all my symptoms started coming back. After only a couple of days of cutting the dairy, the symptoms began to recede again. Makes sense to me. I also haven't taken any medication in 2 years now. After reading this book, I don't know why anyone, myself included, would wish to eat your method into sickness. It is a learning process to change your eating, but if you've ever felt your health decline it is worth re-educating yourself. This book is awesome and I want every single person knew this information! Thank you to the authors for getting this info to the public!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    Well worth sharing with friends. The conversational format asks key questions and Pamela Popper Ph D, ND gives direct no nonsense ter than vague answers to reduce intake of meat, poultry, fish and dairy. That sets up low expectations. Higher compliance with plant based diets is real, when blood pressure declines faster than with medications. Results, no side effects except weight loss and perhaps clearer ef John, Diabetes Educator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shen Medicine: Changing Messages of Illness to Health as Told by a Neurosurgeon []  2020-1-22 20:42

    Reading the case studies of a lot of sicknesses and the philosophy behind Shen Medicine there is hope to cure most shows how we can speed up the healing process by focussing on the soul, heart, mind, energy levels, and the physical makes sense, simple to understand and certainly a amazing reason to do the practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    The entire book is written in interview format. I could not obtain though the first chapter. No true information, just pro-vegetarian, anti-animal products. Very skewed. Lots of complaining with no true advice. Seems like an advertisement for the author’s program. I would return it but I about $8 for the book, and it would cost $6 to ship back. The book description is deceptive, intentionally or not. Disappointed in this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    Well worth sharing with friends. The conversational format asks key questions and Pamela Popper Ph D, ND gives direct no nonsense ter than vague answers to reduce intake of meat, poultry, fish and dairy. That sets up low expectations. Higher compliance with plant based diets is real, when blood pressure declines faster than with medications. Results, no side effects except weight loss and perhaps clearer ef John, Diabetes Educator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    The entire book is written in interview format. I could not obtain though the first chapter. No true information, just pro-vegetarian, anti-animal products. Very skewed. Lots of complaining with no true advice. Seems like an advertisement for the author’s program. I would return it but I about $8 for the book, and it would cost $6 to ship back. The book description is deceptive, intentionally or not. Disappointed in this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    I purchased this book recently (July 2013) as it was attractively priced & I have searching for answers to my declining health for several years.Let me start by saying that my health was not in crisis like some of the people that are discussed in the book by Pam and Glen, however I knew that it would not obtain better unless I took a more active role in seeking out answers and making specific changes to my , when I opened this book and began reading it on my Kindle, the info (with sources) that Pam cites convicted me with each passing page.I realized that if I chose to follow the recommendations in the book, I would search out first hand if her guidance and recommendations were accurate or not.Quite simply, she is right. I have been adhering to the eating program she lays out in the book for approximately 1 month, and I just had my first postive check up since I began monitoring my vital markers (Cholestrol, HDL, LDL, body fat, BMI, etc.) 2 years ago. I will confess that I am not 100% on board with everything recommended, but that is more me having problem letting go of my meal weaknesses (I call it my meal sins) than me knowing better than her what is best to place in my body.Let me just say this - if you wish to take control of your health by choosing meal over medicine (and for me, the only choice I was hearing was a because it's my genetics), then spend a few dollars by buying this book and adopting the suggestions in it for a may learn some things about yourself if you adhere to the recomendations.I know that I have, and I know that there are lots of ways I can blend different foods and spices together to fit my pallet. I am doing this and I am not resentful of the things I am no longer eating. I am not hungry and my health is on the rebound, simply because I am choosing to take matters into my own hands without the need for medicine and health care m Popper has no axe to grind and professes that much of what we hear from medical services specialists today is bourne of ignorance. If you choose to follow her meal program recommendations, you can be your own advocate and maybe convince some people inside the medical industry that there are better ways to address the myriad of health problems that we face in this country.Update (2/26/2014)Since my intital review latest year, I have continued to adhere to the program prescribed in meal over medicine & have found through the use of the companion book (forks over knives), that I am not a half poor cook, as long as I test some of the easier to follow recipes. Most all of the recipes are focused on using legumes, beans and different veggies and spices to make meal that is in keeping with maintaining amazing health. Also, I had a 2nd checkup in later December 2013, and my vital markers remain good, so what I have been doing is working. As a result, I have decided to go to a semi-annual check up, as I have grown comfortable that the wisdom shared in the book has created a meaningful change in my life over the past 7 months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    Dr. Bierler was once an overweight, pill-pusher who sought not to fix the source of disease but to cover the symptoms. A lot of of his contemporaries (and probably a lot of of today’s doctors) thought he was nuts. “Malnutrition from synthesized, massive foods causes disease; nonsense!” They cried, but Bieler proved again and again that diese could be curbed with a proper, nutrient-dense is book is not intented to give recipes and the reader an simple method out (something he states from the beginning, though he does give you some ideas of how a healthy person eats). But he does give you deep insight into how the body works, and how it is affected by the food, and for a lot of people, garbage that we place in it.While he does not shun medicine, he rather asserts it should only used when diet change alone cannot fix our bodies. Much like the chemicals we cannot process from junk food, the effects of medicines on the body can sometimes outweigh the is books is for those of us who are serious about health, who realize that meal is not all about sensory pleasure, rather the feeling of amazing health over a long life. Instant gratitude is not in Bieler’s vocabulary; you must fix the issue you’ve compounded over time. He time and time again compares the body to a machine that we must place proper oil in, such as fasting on nutritious vegetable broth during illness to allow our bodies eler is one of the people I think about when judging my own health. “What would he say about this issue?” I ponder. I know that he would advise me to eat a proper amount of nutritious meal and I will feel well at the end of the day. And I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    This book, and the doctor who wrote it, saved my life. When I was 20, I was dying of SLE. I was taking 60 mg of prednisone, I had pericariditis, bi-lateral lung effusions and of my body was wracked with pain! But then I met Henry Bieler, MD, and I used his techniques to heal. I changed my died completely and followed his advice. The book seems somewhat "old fashioned" now, but Henry Bieler was born in the late 1800s, and I think he died in 1971, at 93 in a mountain climbing accident! What a method to go! What he said in 1965 is still valid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    While this book was written almost 50 years ago, the tip in it is just as amazing as it was in the mid 60's. In our current "fix it with drugs" mentality, this book strikingly opposing views about drugs and instead shows how the right diet can lead to a long and healthy life. Dr. Beiler a lot of medical reasons why and how meal interacts with our bodies and the long term healthy results a person can achieve if one takes the time to learn how various foods interact with our organs. This is not a fast fix book. It is a book to be studied and support provide a foundation for further research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    This is a very smart and well written book about a topic that all too few of us are aware--the connection between what we eat and our health. And they rightly point out the upcoming disaster which health care (i.e. sickness care) will become if we continue down the path of government subsidies for unhealthy food, the largely unchanging American eating habits, and our individual finite capacity for our bodies undoing the wrong we do to them.Of course, with me she is preaching to the choir--I stopped eating animal products almost completely six years ago, and feel great--at 73 years DavisAuthor, The Diet FallaciesAvailable on Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    I purchased this book recently (July 2013) as it was attractively priced & I have searching for answers to my declining health for several years.Let me start by saying that my health was not in crisis like some of the people that are discussed in the book by Pam and Glen, however I knew that it would not obtain better unless I took a more active role in seeking out answers and making specific changes to my , when I opened this book and began reading it on my Kindle, the info (with sources) that Pam cites convicted me with each passing page.I realized that if I chose to follow the recommendations in the book, I would search out first hand if her guidance and recommendations were accurate or not.Quite simply, she is right. I have been adhering to the eating program she lays out in the book for approximately 1 month, and I just had my first postive check up since I began monitoring my vital markers (Cholestrol, HDL, LDL, body fat, BMI, etc.) 2 years ago. I will confess that I am not 100% on board with everything recommended, but that is more me having problem letting go of my meal weaknesses (I call it my meal sins) than me knowing better than her what is best to place in my body.Let me just say this - if you wish to take control of your health by choosing meal over medicine (and for me, the only choice I was hearing was a because it's my genetics), then spend a few dollars by buying this book and adopting the suggestions in it for a may learn some things about yourself if you adhere to the recomendations.I know that I have, and I know that there are lots of ways I can blend different foods and spices together to fit my pallet. I am doing this and I am not resentful of the things I am no longer eating. I am not hungry and my health is on the rebound, simply because I am choosing to take matters into my own hands without the need for medicine and health care m Popper has no axe to grind and professes that much of what we hear from medical services specialists today is bourne of ignorance. If you choose to follow her meal program recommendations, you can be your own advocate and maybe convince some people inside the medical industry that there are better ways to address the myriad of health problems that we face in this country.Update (2/26/2014)Since my intital review latest year, I have continued to adhere to the program prescribed in meal over medicine & have found through the use of the companion book (forks over knives), that I am not a half poor cook, as long as I test some of the easier to follow recipes. Most all of the recipes are focused on using legumes, beans and different veggies and spices to make meal that is in keeping with maintaining amazing health. Also, I had a 2nd checkup in later December 2013, and my vital markers remain good, so what I have been doing is working. As a result, I have decided to go to a semi-annual check up, as I have grown comfortable that the wisdom shared in the book has created a meaningful change in my life over the past 7 months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    This is a very smart and well written book about a topic that all too few of us are aware--the connection between what we eat and our health. And they rightly point out the upcoming disaster which health care (i.e. sickness care) will become if we continue down the path of government subsidies for unhealthy food, the largely unchanging American eating habits, and our individual finite capacity for our bodies undoing the wrong we do to them.Of course, with me she is preaching to the choir--I stopped eating animal products almost completely six years ago, and feel great--at 73 years DavisAuthor, The Diet FallaciesAvailable on Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    Pam Popper, can we clone you and have you begin up a bunch of Wellness Forum Centers throughout the country? It was my first thought after reading this book. The format of the book is a casual conversation between Pam and Glen from beginning to end. The conversational structure of the book makes it very simple to follow as the flow is natural and not too technical. I read the book in about three evenings which is quick for me. It's a amazing read and I recommend it to everyone. Several locations are covered: chronic disease prevention and reversal, success stories from the Wellness Institute, meal politics, working with your doctor, etc.I have read the vast majority of the health books on plant-based nutrition that have been written over the latest 20 years (T Colin Campbell, John McDougall, Neal Barnard, Brenda Davis, Caldwell and Rip Esselstyn, Joel Fuhrman, Doug Lisle, Terry Shintani, John Robbins, etc.). This book belongs on the top 10 list because it really summarizes the most necessary things you need to know about nutrition and it's very simple to r those who don't know Pam Popper, she runs the Wellness Forum in Columbus, OH. I think this puts Pam in a totally various category vs. all the other plant-based experts listed above. Why? Because people can easily interact live with Pam and her squad to learn what to eat, how to prepare the food, understand the science, and reverse their chronic conditions. The level of help provided at the Wellness Forum is much more hands-on, deeper and broader than what is typically offered by other experts. If you suffer from a chronic condition, you should not only read this book, you should also contact Pam Popper at the Wellness Forum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-15 23:13

    I love this book. It is written like a conversation between to professionals. Simple to read and understand, fact-based and an eye-opener. I have been studying, taking nutritional courses and basically re-learning about how meal IS REALLY our medicine. I always "do my homework" and do not give in to "fads" or the recent diets, etc. I do take the time to read labels when shopping and buying my foods. It's awesome what crap the industry puts into our foods.....I have been a partial vegetarian for 3 years now (I do not eat beef, chicken or pork) and have improved my health and primary functions, however I learned quite a bit more from this book. I highly recommend it. I cannot imagine a better at only $1.99 to increase my knowledge of foods and nutrition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    It’s hard to believe this book was written when I was a child. Dr. Beiler was a pioneer in using meal to heal people. Much of what he says is still relevant today. I learned a amazing and do have fun his famed ‘Beiler Broth’ often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    Pam Popper, can we clone you and have you begin up a bunch of Wellness Forum Centers throughout the country? It was my first thought after reading this book. The format of the book is a casual conversation between Pam and Glen from beginning to end. The conversational structure of the book makes it very simple to follow as the flow is natural and not too technical. I read the book in about three evenings which is quick for me. It's a amazing read and I recommend it to everyone. Several locations are covered: chronic disease prevention and reversal, success stories from the Wellness Institute, meal politics, working with your doctor, etc.I have read the vast majority of the health books on plant-based nutrition that have been written over the latest 20 years (T Colin Campbell, John McDougall, Neal Barnard, Brenda Davis, Caldwell and Rip Esselstyn, Joel Fuhrman, Doug Lisle, Terry Shintani, John Robbins, etc.). This book belongs on the top 10 list because it really summarizes the most necessary things you need to know about nutrition and it's very simple to r those who don't know Pam Popper, she runs the Wellness Forum in Columbus, OH. I think this puts Pam in a totally various category vs. all the other plant-based experts listed above. Why? Because people can easily interact live with Pam and her squad to learn what to eat, how to prepare the food, understand the science, and reverse their chronic conditions. The level of help provided at the Wellness Forum is much more hands-on, deeper and broader than what is typically offered by other experts. If you suffer from a chronic condition, you should not only read this book, you should also contact Pam Popper at the Wellness Forum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food over Medicine: The Conversation That Could Save Your Life []  2020-1-11 20:8

    FOOD OVER MEDICINE is an enlightening, informative, important, harrowing and ultimately, yes, entertaining read about the importance of eating right. The book is written in a conversational style -- it is essentially a transcribed interview -- thus it does not create the mistake of other books in this category which are very dry and place you to sleep. Pam Popper and Glen Merzer know how to hold the conversation flowing, informative, well-organized and the bits of humor interspersed throughout (mostly coming from Merzer's deadpan quips, which are brilliant) give us a much-needed break as we test to calculate in our heads just how much red meat and dairy we've eaten this month.On that note, the book talks in depth about a vegan diet, but it's NOT just for vegans. Hey, if you like your burgers and your cheese, that's okay, you will still obtain a ton of value out of reading this conversation and BONUS: you obtain 25 awesome, super-healthy recipes that you can add to your recipe book, which can only support your diet, not hinder it. (Note: A reviewer stated that she was looking for 200 recipes? The cover of the book clearly says there's 25 inside.) There's nothing saying you have to give up meat and eggs just by cooking one of these dishes! Place aside any biases you may have and dive in.I bought the Kindle ver and it looks amazing and the navigation is top-notch, and I'm also planning to the hardcover ver for my aunt for Christmas. She's an old-school nutritionist who thinks you need 2,000 grams of protein a day to function -- as you'll see in this book, not true! Pam talks about "the protein myth" and so a lot of other subjects that debunk common "wisdom" we've always been told. I haven't checked out her seminars and www service yet but I plan to. Apparently, she's a very well-respected expert in her 'll be satisfied you bought this book as it includes info on nutrition, diet, healthy lifestyles and even the state of health care in America that you will not see elsewhere. It just may save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Is Your Best Medicine: The Pioneering Nutrition Classic []  2020-1-16 15:49

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this book. WISH I had known about or read it years ago. Want he was still living. Thank GOD he left this knowledge for us to learn how to support ourselves heal by using what God gave us for the purpose HE gave it. If I had been prescribed this Bieler's Broth instead of ''buy some cans of veg soup" from a ND 7 yrs ago my life might be better than it is now as my health got worse..all can veg soup is predominately tomato based (not too mention all the other crap)and it caused a severe reaction in my gut and aggravated a lot of conditions as I cant handle very much tomato..he should have known that as gut problems was what was being treated. Bieler's Broth rocks--I will create it forever more--as well as follow every bit of information in this book. A prized possession.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386