Read nz birding checklist reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nz birding checklist reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NZ Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    A very useful tool when out in the field birding. Can hold a record of my sightings and the "map from GPS point" has a number of times helped me locate a bird. All in all highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NZ Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    Average application has some amazing features but why does the demo ver have twice as a lot of birds available to refer to??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NZ Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    Use the bird call audio a lot. Just a amazing app!

    0  


    Add your opinion on nz birding checklist or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NZ Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    any kiwi with a tablet and ornithological leaning needs this app. The bird call recordings are particularly helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NZ Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    Well thought out with the flexibility of the picture and sound files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    I've used this application for about a year now and I search it very convenient in the field to manage checklists. The ability to customize a fast list of likely birds I'll see during the day makes it efficient so I can attention to the birds and not fuss with my phone. I found a issue with one of the bird entries and within a few hours there was a fresh modernize out fixing the issue - nice service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Africa Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-13 21:34

    Really have fun adding images and doing editing! Superb app. Didn't need the pc at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Africa Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-13 21:34

    This application would be amazing really struggling to transfer the pictures and sounds to my phone so not much support at the moment. They have been downloaded to my PC but I have no idea as to how to transfer them to the application on the phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    Use it all the time. Amazing field tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    Comprehensive! Developer has been responsive and patient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    My go to application for fast info. I like that I can add photos, songs, and descriptions if I wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Africa Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-13 21:34

    Perfect option if u don't have the for Roberts. Really like that you can add your own photos, bird calls, descriptions & range maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    Amazing checklist. love being able to add my own images and sounds. I use this along side iBird Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    Simple method to hold track of your bird sightings. A small difficult on little phones but otherwise a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    Nice birding tool. Amazing for tracking birds ar the feeder and in the field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Africa Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-13 21:34

    Works well as a nice alternative to the Roberts app, which is very expensive. I use my Roberts bird book to support identify a specific bird, but with the images and sounds that this application provides helps me ensure that I have seen the right one. A picture truly does say a 1000 words. Thanks, I look forward to future updates (photos and sounds). I like that I can even add my own images and sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Africa Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-13 21:34

    Really liked the Australian checklist so I am now using this one too. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Birding Checklist [App]  2019-10-12 13:36

    Excellent solution for tracking sightings and keeping life list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Africa Birding Checklist [App]  2019-11-13 21:34

    Very responsive dev! Set it up to use the 1984 SA name list, and then quicklists for Transvaal (and from that KNP and Pilanesberg).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birding Utah [App]  2019-2-18 21:35

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birding Utah [App]  2019-2-18 21:35

    Love the application avid bird watcher and photographer helps me search amazing locations to watch and photograph 🐦

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birding Trail [App]  2019-2-12 21:33

    Granted I am biased but... This is a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    sign in with Google doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    Deeply disappointing that my organisation's corporate subscription will only work when I'm connected to our LAN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    login does not work, keeps asking for email and password over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    application keeps shutting down. cant even use it :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    htf do you make an account?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    doesnt open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    Can't login. Kept asking for email and password

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NBR NZ [App]  2019-8-1 13:19

    Nice Application Guys well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birding Southeast Arizona [App]  2019-1-24 21:44

    Currently using this application to bird SEAZ and it is really helpful. The maps with step by step directions is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birding Southeast Arizona [App]  2019-1-24 21:44

    Hits the best spots in the area. Very useful when you don't wish to carry the full book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Birding Journal [App]  2020-1-7 13:39

    I tried the the ver but sometimes found the GPS gets stuck on.... But still the application is really great. The more I use it the more I love it. I am excited to test the ver and use the social features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minnesota Birding News [App]  2019-4-10 13:35

    A amazing method to hold current with birding apps from Minnesota and elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Birding Journal [App]  2020-1-7 13:39

    Could not sign in from my old phone, could not transfer my list to my fresh phone. Lost a lot of data!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birding Southeast Arizona [App]  2019-1-24 21:44

    A fast review is Very nice and like format of the birds listed in each area, plan to use for upcoming Birding Festival !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Birding Journal [App]  2020-1-7 13:39

    I tried it again because it has recently been updated. Everything works as it should now. I did Uninstall it though, it's just not what I need anymore. I got tired of waiting for it to be fixed. However for those interested and looking for a method to record the birds you see, then this will work for you. Be aware the checklist feature which could be amazing to use is clunky. I would have preferred a list that simply moved the bird to your life list just by touching the name in the list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Birding Journal [App]  2020-1-7 13:39

    Did not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    A amazing update. This is a very amazing GPS which allows you to set whichever route you want to to take. It's very flex able with a lot of ways to customize how it suits your needs. A option to set over speed to 0 so I obtain alerted as soon as I speed. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Yes it's very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    I'll give it 3 for now, but really need to try it out!navigation I got for free with the phone is just as amazing it's more user friendly than copilot, recommend navigation it gives you true time traffic report to it dose what copilot dose but cheaper it's only $29.95not $39.95. in fact like Navigation poi it will display clearly and all the info ect ph address, it's better for business. ,oh YEAH STILL crashes to often too STILL ONLY 3 STARS PLENTY OF SCOPE FOR INPROVMENT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    What the hell happend to the streets on the map. It shows my zone and I input a destination it gives me arrival time but no navigation route is showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Unbelievable update. Been using this for years and it's just improved heaps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Amazing app. Used it in USA, Canada and extensively in Australia. Free traffic information works everywhere, too. Very impressed with minor streets coverage - much better than most competitors, IMO. Virtually instant recalculations if you take a wrong turn. I've experienced a couple of quirks, eg at a particular intersection near home, for a left turn it wants me to turn right then create a U turn. Also I have found that occasionally it doesn't know all the numbers on a particular street. But overall, it is by far the best self-contained navigator I have tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Smashing Sat Nav Works perfectly every time. Is highly intuitive and amazing value. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Not so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    How can u discontinue this application that I have payed for and still wish to use do I obtain a when u discontinue it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    PAID upfront for the application and it worked for two weeks then It gave a notice "free over!! Support desk asked for reciept But unable to ied several times. Oh well I'll test someone else

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    The application used to be some what accurate no shows me no were near were i am meant to be although I have my gps zone set on high accuracy on my fresh samsung s9 in brisbane town using the recent ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    It asks me to accept the terms of use and read the privacy policy but when I do and then test to continue it keeps going back to the same accept and read page. I'm now navigating blind, potentially dangerous. Not acceptable at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Is there any method to create it so when you are following a route, and the boat marker gets to the edge of the screen, the map moves automatically, instead of me having to constantly scroll the map manually to ensure im still on course?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Just purchased the application and then a month later I obtain a re-subscription notice. Now I don't have access to the detailed contour feature. Navionic support - please obtain in touch ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Was purchased as a one time for a significant price. Have since changed to yearly subscriptions. Very unhappy with this unethical and sneaky behaviour. When updating or clearing cache maps and other data is lost, and only retrievable for a fresh subscription. If a little business acted this way, they would be forced to close their doors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Don't like that I have payed for for make batter and know the application don't work any more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Working perfectly again! Developers super quick to test support which is a major + in my books! Thx again for the best charting application out there :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Same as case #246645. Purchased application for emergency navigation offshore 3 months ago. Worked until we got offshore of course. Have reinstalled since getting internet and still won't open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Use it frequently. I'd like to be able to make waypoints that only I can see, not a fan of my marks being saved on the community layer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    This smartphone 'HD' ver is no better than the phone version. The only difference I see between the two is the orientation of the opening page where you need to agree to the terms and the menu bar. These two cannot 'screen rotate' where the map does. The phone ver works perfectly on my smartphone except what I explained above but that is ok for me. Solution? I just sit the smartphone in portrait position like an Ipad and saves me $60.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Unbelievable tool for passage planning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Thankyou for the Sonar Charts update!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Doesn't have all the functionality as IPad ver and not as stable, needs work to be the amazing application the Apple ver is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    I downloaded this to test even though its not been approved for samsung s4 seems to work ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Amazing charts but how do I stop my Galaxy tab2 from going to sleep after 30 minutes pls? Still waiting for an respond or an modernize please??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    With the latest modernize a lot of features no longer work. You need to for their fresh application again to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Worst application don't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    The contour lines have disappeared from the app! Very disappointing! May as well use the online version. How do I obtain them back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Amazing application easy. Amazing back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Any possibility of getting an (inverted) night palette for night time navigation?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Amazing application but always having to subscribe at $85 every 3 to 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Thanks for getting my friend and i thru the dangerous water that is off Corinella , Victoria , Australia ,.. Western Port is a tricky zone to navigate but your application got us around Pelican Island . Elizabeth Island and to tankerton jetty and back safely to corinella as the tide was getting very low

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Application was fine but now my markers have changed to white dots and I can't see them. I am unable to change them back. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    I've just transitioned to Copilot Gps which is just what I need and works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Amazing for rv travel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Pitiful maps outside metropolitan areas, no idea of speeds, no updates to Australian maps. There are better apps available like Metroview

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Amazing app. Does everything I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Amazing application I've used in the UK and Australian maps extensively and it works brilliantly. Much better than the apps. And u obtain 12 months traffic alerts which are infinitely if u reinstall the app. Works as well as any stand alone Sat nav i have used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Where is my co pilot maps of Europe i for and is gone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Doesn't work can't obtain a waste of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    An invaluable and trusted item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    amazing application but we need to be able to zoom in a lot more, as i cant read the contours depth. will give 5 stars when this is added.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    AU & NZ HD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Perfect application for a sailboat. In fact I used it in preference to my chart plotter for a coastal trip :-D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Amazing application just updated and have cross hairs back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Would be nicer if it was free, but no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    I've noticed a number of spelling errors in the charts which makes me worry that there may be other errors...in particular depth errors. Is it possible to have the boats direction of travel line changed to a vector line that can be set to a time. Giving you a better idea how far you'll go in that time. Eg travelling at 12kts. Vector set to 6 minutes. Vector line should be 1.2Nm in front of the ship with 1 min tabs along the line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ HD [App]  2019-9-28 13:19

    Gold works like a treat!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    I used it recently in Brisbane, very satisfied 😄 with results. Improvements are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Modernize is ok, however safety cameras are no longer working around Melbourne, Australia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Great.... Gets me where I wish to go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Amazing app. Amazing value for money. Loved the fresh updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Does not work on Samsung S6 Tried to restart password but copilot doesnt send temp passwords and you are stuck with a worthless application that cost money..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Amazing Application Perfect program, I've used and trusted it for years to obtain me places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CoPilot AUS + NZ Navigation [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Much improved over the years. Now the best navigation platform I have found for Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    i bought this application with full chart access and no subscription, now they wish to steal all my and charge me a subscription. this Is Fraud. Edit: thanks for admitting your fraud, in deliberately reducing the features of the expensive application i bought, forcing me to obtain a subscription I didn't want. I'll just pirate all your products from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Had this application for 6 months and was the best thing i had ever bought, but all of a sudden lost all contour lines and doesnt support me at all fishing now, felling ripped off...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Amazing app. I use it with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Your application is glitching cannot maps and there are no contour lines at 20 metres or deeper..not the only one this is event too....it was a great application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boating Australia&NZ [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    It asks me to agree to terms of agreement, but i can't submit..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386