Read ocean view in okinawa reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ocean view in okinawa reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean View Brews [App]  2019-5-27 13:13

    Amazing beer, people and beer, zone and beer...love it all, especially the beer♡ & the people♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean View Brews [App]  2019-5-27 13:13

    Cute application for my local brewery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    It doesn't flow like a sorry. I love giraffes can't dance. But this book is choppy. Each animal is its own small rhyme. Not what i was expecting. Maybe he will like it when he is older. My boy is only 9 months now.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ocean view in okinawa or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    Fun read for small ones! And amazing to use in elementary melody classes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    My 2 year old son and I love this finger book! Especially with the cool pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    I got the "In My Forest" book as a bonus at my baby shower and ended up purchasing more from the series myself because my son liked them so much. They books are cute, short, and colorful. Plus the finger puppet keeps him focus on the book, even at only 10 weeks old. I would highly recommend these for children or as amazing baby shower gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    Our son is 3.5 years old and obsessed with dolphins- this book is definitely created for babies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    This book is HUGE (in dimension, not page count) and beautiful. My daughter and I enjoyed being introduced to so a lot of various types of sea animals and then finding them in the intricate and stunning illustrations. At first I would have preferred a hardcover instead of board book but the board book format suits this book well. I gifted this book to my daughter's daycare and I can see all age classes enjoying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    Attractive book. Love the story and the art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    Absolutely gorgeous illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    Amazing size for story time. Lovely detail. Simple to create exciting for littles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    This is becoming a favorite of my two year old granddaughter. She loves th bright pictures and the sing song rhyme scheme. Very clever writing and fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    Our 10 mo old gson Loves this small book. He tries to figure out how the dolphin is moving. And sticks his small fingers in the hole in the back of the book. The pages are colourful and interesting to small eyes and the chop outs are simple for him to turn the pages himself. We also got him In My Den and he loves them both. Huge win!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    it is a small finger puppet - a very fast story for your "fast reading" toddlers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    These are so cute. The board the book is created from is beautiful durable. I think if my son was a bit more rough with his books it could possible bend, but that's speculation. What I wasn't aware of was the small hole in the back that makes the dolphin a finger puppet to play with as you're reading the book...LOVE THAT! The design in the artwork looks textured, like paper cutouts, and is bright and cheery. It's a easy story, but it captures my son, and that's what's important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    I love the set

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    My toddler loves turning the pages (they're simple to turn because of the shape of the hole in the center), and he loves playing with the small dolphin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    This is a attractive board book! Best of all it has a link to a ten-minute recording of the ocean sounds that go with every ocean environment featured in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    The illustrations are stunning in this oversized board book. You can’t support but stop reading the text and marvel at the bright colourful globe in the ocean. I don’t really care who is in the submarine or what it’s doing deep in the ocean, it’s the colourful fish and ocean life that’s portrayed in this book that has captured my ter looking and reading this book over and over again, I have to wonder who would read this book. I am hoping a lot of people don’t overlook it because it’s a board book and associate that with being a baby book because they would be missing out. The text in this book is far from being a baby book as the language is deep and not your typical baby language. Words such as cuttlefish, trench, vampire squid, abyss, paradise, and anemone are not typical language found in these types of books. The book will definitely catch the eye of a baby as it is bright and has lots of contrasting colors. The text is geared more towards a reader and/or the ’s a attractive book that takes you under the ocean as you travel along side a submarine as it makes its method through the water. You will see an abundance of fishes, coral and other water plants as you turn the pages. The text explains exactly what you see from beluga whales, to sea butterflies, to lantern fish, to a large blue whale, to dolphins, just to give you a few examples. As you read, test to search the items. I think you will search more stuff than the text describes. The illustrations are not cartoonish nor are they realistic images but they provide enough detail to look realistic.I think this would create a amazing book for families with kids of various ages, as it would provide the text for older readers and the illustrations for everyone to enjoy. It would be a amazing read aloud as the illustrations are unbelievable and the text is educational and enough to obtain kids involved. Also, this would be a amazing book for a kid to grow into. A unbelievable book for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    There are a lot of children books out there and most of them are torture. But this was so cute and my toddler has already learned all the animals in the book. We read it everyday now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    Unbelievable book with nice colors and rhyming words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    This book is huge and paperback. It tells a short few sentences about various species of sea monsters there is really no story just info but the pages and illustrations are colourful and fun for s young child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    Amazing book! Artwork is gorgeous and my 2 year old loves it! It’s also bigger than I thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    This book is absolutely gorgeous. The illustrations are lively and interesting. It is well written, and my 4 year old loves it. We read it every night before bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    The writing reads oddly aloud. My early reader likes me reading it to him but it takes a small additional effort by the reader. Some pages rhyme well and others are awkward so there's a bit of ad-libbing. Luckily, I don't mind that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    This board book is adorable! I bought it for a baby shower bonus and the recipient loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    This book is beautiful, well written, and impressive in size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Ocean []  2020-1-30 21:54

    I never post reviews on amazon, but this book is my 10 month old daughters obsession. We read it at LEAST 10 times a day. I love that she loves this book, it’s fun, it’s huge enough for her to turn the pages and she dissects every page of color this book has to offer.Just bought the 2 other books suggested. I’m sure they will be awesome as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    my 18 month old loves finding the starfish on each page, the illustrations are fun and bright, and the rhythm of the story is great! Each of the animals makes a special sounds that my son finds funny and will repeat back like "pitter patter, pitter patter" of the sea turtles feet back into the ocean. A nice addition to your childs bookshelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commotion in the Ocean []  2020-1-19 23:39

    My 19mo old daughter loves this book. I think she would have me read it at naptime and bedtime everyday. Cute rhymes with a small education thrown in here and there. Pictures are colourful and cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Ocean []  2020-7-2 19:15

    Amazing puppet book. The older kids like doing the finger puppet for the younger children. Its a amazing hands on book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa and the U.S. Military: Identity Making in the Age of Globalization []  2021-4-6 21:55

    My two favorite characters on “Star Trek” (and I feel terribly nerdy for saying this) were - from the original series - Spock and - from the next generation series - Worf. They sort of had something in common. Spock was half human and half Vulcan (never mind the biology of such an interplanetary mixture) and Worf was a Klingon raised in a human family, and both struggled with their identities. Not quite human, not quite Vulcan. Not human but not Klingon enough. I could appreciate and empathize with those struggles. Growing up on Okinawa with one foot in an American globe shaped by the US military and the other foot in an Okinawan and Japanese cultural world. To most of my American friends, I wasn’t American enough and to my Okinawan mates and cousins, I wasn’t Okinawan enough. (None of us were Japanese but Japanese culture and language was pervasive on Okinawa.) It was kind of a weird limboland of ambiguous identity that you got used to but never really were comfortable with - if that makes sense. You never knew when was the next time you were going to have to explain yourself to somebody, to justify your presence somewhere.Anthropologist Masamichi S. Inoue, who is an associate professor in Japan Studies Program and the Department of Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures at the University of Kentucky, in his book OKINAWA AND THE U.S. MILITARY: IDENTITY MAKING IN THE AGE OF GLOBALIZATION (which was initially published in 2007, and updated in 2017) looks at the ambiguities and ambivalences of identity in one community in northern Okinawa as it faces the prospect of an expansion of the US military presence in its 1945, the major war of the American Pacific campaign of Globe Battle 2 was fought on Okinawa, and caught between two armies, in about a three month period, nearly a quarter of the population of Okinawa - 150,000 people - were killed. The US military has been a constant presence there ever since. And the US military presence has been a significant burden. When the American occupation of Japan ended in 1951, it continued on Okinawa until 1972. Okinawa makes up less than 1% of the location of Japan but is home to more than 75% of US military installations. That’s an poor lot of young men with not enough to do, and with too much time to create trouble. There have rapes, homicides, assaults etc by US servicemen reported regularly since 1945 to the show but agreements signed between the US and Japan often tie the hands of local police and courts. For Okinawans, who were told that they were a part of Japan, it all felt like a betrayal; it all feels like they and their island are being sacrificed for the benefit of the rest of the country - to prevent an American invasion of the mainland in 1945 and since then to assure the integrity of the US-Japan alliance. (Japan claims the US military presence is essential but rejects any proposal to relocate a military base to the mainland.)There’s a kind of limbo that Okinawans generally live in. Technically Japanese, they are treated as if they’re not quite Japanese enough. On Okinawa, the northern part of the island (and the island is only 63 miles long) is culturally various from the southern part of the island (I had a hard time understanding the northern dialect when I heard it as a kid) and so there’s ambiguities about what “Okinawan” means even among Okinawans. And so, when a base expansion is proposed, who gets to decide if it will happen? The local folks in the northern Okinawa or the prefectural government in the Okinawan capital in the southern town of Naha? Will it be Okinawans who obtain the say or even a say, or will the decision be created in closed door meetings in Tokyo by the Japanese government or in Washington DC by US military planners? The author looks at how the US and Japan exploited the ambiguities and ambivalences of identity among Okinawans to manipulate the political situation on the island to push through the heavy base expansion that may bring some economic benefits to the local communities but that also not only threatens the fragile coastal ecology of the region but also maintains the very huge US military presence on the island that in turn maintains US empire in the wider Asia-Pacific Rim region. As you may imagine - this is the method empire works - Okinawan voices were not heard when the decision was made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa and the U.S. Military: Identity Making in the Age of Globalization []  2021-4-6 21:55

    I received my advance copy yesterday and have already sped through this fascinating book. Inoue is a writing genius who tells a harrowing and gripping, yet touching acc of Okinawan history. He leaves us with one final mystery: What does the S. in Masamichi S. Inoue really mean?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    I absolutely loved this book. It starts as a general description of the cruising lifestyle, but slowly morphs into a detailed travel diary of what it's actually like to cross an ocean on a cruising sailboat. I'm a strictly coastal cruiser myself, but Jansa created it very clear to me why so a lot of people love crossings. She puts just enough detail into the technical aspects to flesh out exactly what is going on, but also contains her private observations and feelings along the way. It is well balanced and very hard to place down. I highly recommend it to any one interested in cruising across an ocean, or simply interested in reading about it (like me!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    It crashes as the loading bar reaches 3/4 loaded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Took for ever to load android game then it closed. Never got to even play it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Will not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean in Bottle Launcher Theme [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    amazing theme and colors!!!!keep them coming!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    I previously read "Get true and obtain gone", the first book by Jasna and Rick, and enjoyed it tremendously. So I was very excited to read "A drop in the ocean" in which Jasna gives an acc of their crossing of the Pacific Ocean.A lot of us dream of blue ocean sailing adventures, or maybe we just wonder what it is like being on a boat in the middle of the ocean, alone for a month or more. This book gives you a sense of the joys and the challenges of an begin ocean passage. From the everyday routine of eating to solving issues with the boat and managing poor weather.A drop in the ocean is not just an acc of sailing. Jasna provides a private acc about her life before sailing and how she and Rick met, taking the reader to the point where they cross the Pacific.What I liked: - short chapters that I can read before going to bed every night - back story, Giving the reader context on Jasna and Rick and their relationship. Helps to understand the events, actions and reactions on a deeper level. - Jasna’s begin and honest description of events, and - being vulnerable and sharing her emotions and how things affected her.What I would like in the next book: - Color images (I heard a rumor that Jasna is getting ready to publish a book with 300+ color images of sailing in Polynesia, so my want is about to come real :- ) )Thank you Jasna for writing a very enjoyable book. I have recommended the book to a lot of mates and I have given away several copies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    I LOVED this book! Jasna describes her experience in a method that makes you FEEL - the ecstasy of soaping up under a tropical rain in the middle of the ocean, the frustration at losing the wind, the anger of doing research about weather and then being questioned by her partner, it's awesomely written and I felt swept along on her attractive journey across the Pacific. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean in Your Bathtub []  2020-9-23 19:8

    "Dad, did you know that some of the white sand beaches in Hawaii were formed from the poop of parrotfish?" my 7-year-old asked me the other day.Umm... uh..."Also, see those clouds outside? Those probably came from the ocean. But it will rain new water, not salt water."I hadn't read the book yet. We'd just gotten it in the mail. But my 7-year-old had already devoured it. And he was filled with all kinds of cool facts about the er on, we really enjoyed reading this book together. It is a amazing book for kiddos and adults alike. It makes you think about the huge picture with regard to oceans, but it also has some really interesting factoids. Like the one about the parrotfish poop e Ocean in Your Bathtub also has a nice notice about doing little amazing deeds for the oceans every day, without any of the sanctimonious "wear the ribbon or else" bonk-you-over-the-head kind of attitude you often obtain from culture these e attractive illustrations spark the imagination and create you ponder the vastness and importance of our planet's oceans. I highly recommend this book for children of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Has to be a scam or something. Not sure how it has 500+ downloads and no one has remarked how the android game is; Only people who can't load including myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Will not login. Not able to access game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Doesn't even work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    I devour sailing boats even though I've never sailed too far away from any coastline. This book makes me wish to take off across the water--not because she paints the trip as all sunbathing and rainbows, but because the author gives us a realistic experience of what it's really like to take off and be that drop in the ocean, that little speck of humanity four hundred miles from any other humans. I wish that! I realize that "your mileage my vary" and that every ocean-going trip is different, but the author's experience gives the amazing and the bad--the excitement and the boredom, the safety and the scary. The book reads mostly as a journal, giving her true-life adventures in short chapters that create it very simple to slip from one to another, and before you blink you're 1,500 miles away. I totally recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    This story is a fun one to read. Well written. As an old sailor myself who is now only an arm chair sailor, I really enjoyed this book as it brought back lots of my own memories of sailing, the simple and tough times and the peace only one can experience on the oceans and seas. It took me a small over 3 hours to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    It's not letting me low to the android game I don't know what is the issue with the app or the servers are @#$%y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Doesn't deserve any stars doesn't even begin do not download Scam android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Won't load on brand fresh phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Server down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    I liked this book primarily because it wasn’t so much an adventure chronical as much as it was a look into a woman’s thoughts and apprehensions at sailing across the vast ocean for the first a man who was raised not to present any self-doubts and all that other rubbish I found her asking herself the sort of questions I probably would have asked myself were I but a ‘drop in the ocean.’I’ve followed Jasna and Rick for a while on their adventures and I really envy people who can check out of the rat-race to live life on their own terms in a balance with the waves and the wind.I heartily recommend this book to anyone who has a mind to see what’s going on in the mind of someone as amazing as this humble, thoughtful and genuine Slovenian school teacher who has turned into an experienced ocean adventurer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    Thoroughly enjoyed this follow up to “Get Real, obtain Gone.” Felt like I relived my related journey from Los Angeles to Hive Oa. I can only hope that my near future plans of cutting my dock lines and reliving the journey that I search someone as formidable and vivacious with the passion and fortitude as Jasna. I am truly envious of Rick. And I sincerely hope I cross watery paths with them someday.A amazing read. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Android game doesn't even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Doesn't even load tried multiple times crashes on the initial startup every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Literally doesnt load. Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Never loads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    When Jasna was asked in her native country, "How does it feel to sail around the world?", she was confronted with a question that isn't always simple to answer. This is a very honest acc of what could go through a person's mind, heart and soul when dealing with the complex problems presented by blue water passage making. If you wish to know how it 'feels' to take to the high sea - she's done an perfect job of putting you right there on the Calypso with her and Rick.I'm partial to the author because I sail. Her and Rick's (Pages) other book is just as equally phenomenal. Truly enjoyed the funny, technical insights Rick has provided in Obtain True and Obtain Gone, still - this book is equally as on par. Would highly recommend.Even if they never write another book, Rick and Jasna are sincere, honest sailors (they've gone beyond cruisers at the point) and their writings are an insightful read for anyone desiring to obtain the 'full picture of the sailing lifestyle'. I'd venture to say 'way of life'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    The excellent recounting of what it is like to sail across the sea for the first time. A Drop in the Ocean is a book for anyone curious to read an honest acc of how challenging, inspiring, and ultimately rewarding it can be to venture across the begin water with only your vessel, experience, and wits to tutorial you. Along with describing the realities of exhaustion, seasickness, and bruises, Jasna also interweaves moments of magic and this why her book is so important. A Drop in the Ocean doesn’t romanticize an ocean crossing but shows both its difficulty and also its enchantment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Drop in the Ocean []  2020-1-8 19:8

    I'm not a sailor but I love the sea and I love traveling and this book has it all, the biggest sea (ocean) and the ultimate travel, crossing that ocean. But this book is also much more, it is a book about home and relationships. Jasna Tuta the author will begin the doors to Calypso the sailboat that is her and her companion's home. She will create you feel at home with them sharing the most extraordinary moments of the passage, the dramatic situations and also the everyday routine that you are not expecting to learn about. That is what makes this book so various and excellent. I immensely enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean in a Cup []  2020-1-23 0:45

    Unbelievable Read. Had the pleasure of the author giving me a complimentary book as a gift. Amazing read and the History of The Island of Guam during Battle time was fascinating . I highly recommend this book and hope people will download it. I did on my Kindle first. You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Won't load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Android game doesn't even begin and apparently everyone is having the same problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Fake game. Don't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raft: Survive in the Ocean [App]  2021-1-17 18:5

    Will not load. Android game crashes while trying to load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    I was stationed on Okinawa (Camp Kinser) from December 1997 to December 1998 and frequented Kina's Kitchen. (Where this CD was recorded). The Okinawan people are very respectful, modest, kind, and generous. Their melody is attractive and steeped in history and culture. This recording is a amazing representation of how diverse the melody of Okinawa sounds. I miss Kina's Kitchen and my Okinawan mates who I used to sing Karaoke with downstairs on the 3rd floor right below Kina's. It was one of the best years of my life and I will forever be grateful to the people of Okinawa for welcoming a foreignor to their country with kindness and respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Appreciated availability of okinawan music, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Amazing game. When I looked back at the history of the battle, it was crazy how closely my attack mirrored the true ones in 1945. A testimony to the android game creator for his troop placements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Another amazing android game Joni

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I recently read several books concerning the battle in the Pacific but this one is by for the best. I doesn't go into primary training or adventures in Australia, it just tells of the heroic actions of the armed services in the war for Okinawa. Anyone that doesn't think the dropping of the atom bomb was the right thing to do should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Played the free ver and got hooked. Amazing android game to pass a few minutes or hours. Help this dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Nice to move into naval areas. Really fun to play. Thanks once again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    This is a android game that will take time for you to play. I really like the series the developer has created.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    This hard-to-find CD is worth it for those into modern folk music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Kina's Kitchen was first located by Kadena Gate 1 in what was in the late sixties, early seventies called the Pan Pacific Building. It moved in the mid 90's to the zone near Ft Buckner, Camp BUtler to you Marines who can't remember that the whole are save the little Fostor zone was once all Troops property. It was located adjacent to what is called Hamby City on some old Troops Helo field and reclaimed na by the method is a mans name.. its now closed I believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Post Wwii I was stationed on okinawa four years. Discovered the natives to be likeable thru a android game one the very oldest I encountered allowed me to observe he and a mate spent playing. I understood it to be called "go". Easy enough that even I understood how to play, but it took me a lot of hours of watching to start to understand the logic involved and before I was invited to play a game. I did not learn the language, just the rules of the game. It was a fascinating experience. I was truly honored after I finally won a game. After reading "the latest battle" it became obvious that the old men I was hanging out with were likely very Active participants in the Latest battle. The natives today once again ,live under the Japanese flag. It is too poor because as a people they could teach us a amazing deal, especially about eating a diet largely of rice, fish, and vegetables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    One of those accounts prepared by the History soldiers. Some may obtain bogged down in it a bit because it tells it all, even contains the acc of Doss and his CMH. you will gain a true appreciatieon for what the USMC and the Japaneese went through on this is is written from a historical perspective of the overall war rather than from the view of an individual unit. TOPS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I have fun reading WWII history and this book was no exception. When I read books like this I listen and read at the same time to improve my comprehension. However, the ver of the Kindle Book that was downloaded to my Kindle Fire did not match the Audible Book that was downloaded. As an example, numerous time throughout the book the division / battalion numbers I heard read to me from the Audible ver where various from what was in the Kindle version. Other times, in the Kindle ver there were letters where there should have been numbers to designate a division / battalion. Thankfully the Audible ver had the number. If they could fix these concerns I would have given this book a much higher rating,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCEAN []  2020-7-28 21:24

    I love Karol G's Ocean Album. I have been listening since i've purchased it. Shes a whole vibe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCEAN []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Omg I love all her songs! It’s a attractive album! Amazing bonus !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCEAN []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Amazing Game. As always these android games are just a small bit special. I love the addition of the maritime element. Hold em coming Joni.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Probably this developers most fun, challenging, balanced and immersive battle android game yet! Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    2009 and at long latest bumping into this guy. I just LOVE it. Never mind what type of melody it should be filed under. Listen and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This is the very best description of both the successes and failures of both sides during the most costly war of the Pacific war. The Japanese had an perfect defensive plan and the determination to carry it out. The Tenth Troops had to sweat and bleed for every foot of ground. This is a story of courage and determination on an epic scale. The men on both sides believed in their cause and were willing to war and, if needed, die for it. Both Army's battled each other and at the same time the elements. The War for Okinawa pushed everyone involved to do things most people thought impossible. The Marines, Soldiers and Sailors were tested far beyond anything they had experienced before. This another example of why our parents and grandparents were truely "The Greatest Generation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This was a long tedious read written by a career Navy man the method Navy reports are written with every detail listed out. There were so a lot of unit numbers listed I couldn't hold up with them. I was stationed on Okinawa in the early 1970s while in the USAF and checked out as a lot of of the war websites as I could so I had a amazing idea what they were like and the locations where they were located were on the islands. That was a amazing support as I was reading on my Kindle which created the maps impossible to see even with a magnifying glass. One other thing, calling the high ground on Okinawa "mountains" makes most people think of the Rockies or even the Appalachians and that is not the case. The hills on Okinawa are steep with tall thick vegetation and volcanic rock that makes it extremely difficult to move through and they were honeycombed with tunnels with a lot of a lot of gun emplacements and sniper nest. I am surprised that the US and Allies were able to conquer the Japanese as quickly as they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This is the official acc of the war for Okinawa. I read on Kindle. There are maps in the book but they are hard to read on Kindle. It would be helpful to better understand the different hills discussed if one had a huge map to refer to. That said the authors did a amazing job of mixing individual stories in with the larger story of the battle. The book contains a amazing acc of the ongoing air sea war going on just offshore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I was in Okinawa 12 years after the battle, never realizing how violent it was. There was still a lot of remains of the wars that went on. In 1996 still with the military and there again, i couldn't believe the reconstruction. I did do a war field tour, then I realized how hard fought it was. Too poor the Atomic Bomb wasn't dropped sooner on Okinawa, a lot of American lives would have been saved. But then this GREAT book could not have been written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Absolutely beautiful. The first time I heard Champloose was on a grassy knoll overlooking Naha city. The humid sun was setting and a soft East China sea breeze loosened the heat and carried the melody of Champloose. I cried it was such an experience. Hearing that melody again...especially the most tear-jerking song ever written, Agarizachi, is a real gift. The melody is nostalgic of a pre-War island with its upbeat, playful quality and yet it haunts with the scars of that not good war. To hear it is ethereal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    It is fine to like this music, but to call it "proto-punk" is a total misnomer. That line you've heard about punk being about attitude, not music? It's a lie. Whatever lifestyle choices the term connotes, it most definitely does specify a type of rock 'n' roll, and "The Melody Power from Okinawa" most definitely has nothing in common with it. Shonen Knife? Punk rock. REO Speedwagon? Not punk rock. Green Day? Perhaps a matter of opinion, but judging strictly from Amazon's sound clips, Shoukichi Kina makes them sound like the baddest, most strident, least socially acceptable punk band on earth. Sorry to rain on the parade, but I've read two reviews alluding to the "punk" nature of this album, and I have better things to do than to spend time previewing a mislabeled recording and be reminded that some ignorant melody writers can't fathom the most obvious fine-points of pop-music ysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    All of Joni's android games are amazing and a lot of great. I have purchased more than 10 in the series so far and have fun all of them. He is very begin to feedback and turns around updates very quickly. I sent him an email with a bug and a suggestion for an icon change. Both are in a point release within 72 hours! And he explained the bug that I reported that wasn't within a day, taking the time to explain the android game mechanics in the particular cirtances. Don't complain they are hard! They are meant to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Every android game Joni creates is golden. For those of who played the old board android games of Avalon Hill and SPI these android games will not disappoint. The AI is second to none. I have fun playing most wars at Ultra Hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    This is a amazing game. I haven't seen you do everything with Vietnam like Hamburger Hill?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Again large android game 300! vp's needed! Nice to see naval troops either bombard kamikaze or land troops reinforcements generous so far... Captain Joni's lol. Been helpful, play for fun May never create HOF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Another perfect title in the most challenging and historically accurate Android device tactic android game series currently out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCEAN []  2020-7-28 21:24

    I liked that I was surprised by how her cd was actually great! I purchased for 3 songs and ended up liking all of it. Amazing lyrics w meaning,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCEAN []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Awesome CD! So in love with her😍...Have it on replay in my car😋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCEAN []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Love her music. This CD has the most latest releases. Worth every penny 💓

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386