Read octavia and her purple ink cloud reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all octavia and her purple ink cloud reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    3 pegs broke, replaced from purple loom since it doesn’t come with any. Shape is a small awkward. Am a size 9 women’s shoe orange fits but wouldn’t recommend for anyone size 7 or cause of the stretched shape No method to close toe in the traditional way. Must use Kitchner or use knitting needles like on KB utube video, annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    These work great! I've created several pairs of socks with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    I started loom knitting socks with the KB adjustable wood loom with metal pegs. This oval plastic ver is easier and faster!I foind nothing "huge" about the finished sock; I wear a size 9, and as you can see, they are a snug fit using the womens loom.(Just started another pair on the mens size to see if they end up too loose for me or not.) No idea what the reviews saying these looms created large socks was talking y complaint, (not worth taking a star off for) a few of the pegs had a little burr on the hint of the peg that caught the yarn; simple to smooth with a fine nail file. Not a huge to fix, just a minor annoyance at first.

    0  


    Add your opinion on octavia and her purple ink cloud or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    I've used round knitting looms in the past, especially this brand; however, this was a waste of money. The socks coming off this loom were huge, and the yarn just didn't pull into shape once it had been removed from the loom. Very disappointed. Will knit socks with needles from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    My orange loom broke near the little end as I was trying to do the cuff. I hadn't even gotten to the heel or toe parts. It just broke. I've tried to Gorilla Glue but every time I've tried to use it the pegs broke again. I'm not a newbie. I've created loom socks. I did create a pair on this loom. But that seems all it could handle. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    The loom is intetesting to work with. This loom adds to my a lot of looms and I like this one as much as any that I own. The was perfect and the delivery was great. Product is as described and I absolutely am pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    Absolutely love these looms! I have carpal tunnel and arthritis, so I had difficulty dealing with their massive wood sock loom. Also found the adjustable side of that one to be awkward and unmanageable for a regular womans sock size. The shape is ideal for a kitchener cast on and it is very light and simple to hold. Pegs have a nice give to them without feeling or worrying about breakage. I'm a tight knitter and the flex does help. Pegs are a bit grippy with the yarn I'm using, but I am getting used to that. Use the tool provided, not the ergonomic handle one. You need the sharper point for these little pegs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    As expected = sock loom. Amazing product - would again .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Knitting Board His and Her Sock Looms, Purple/Orange []  2019-12-12 18:19

    It came with one of the pegs dented. but i managed to press them back into position. Other than that its ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    My 2.5 and 5 year old children love it -- amazing color, sturdy case, simple to use, amazing size. The ink also washes well off their hands and surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    This ink pad worked amazing for my project of making prints of my toddler's and dogs' feet! It's a very dark purple, yet washed easily off of skin, paws, fur, linoleum, and yes, even carpet (one of the dogs got away from me) with only warm water on a wash cloth! I highly recommend it for projects involving little kids and other squirmy creatures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    Smaller than I expected, but worked well. Wiped right off hands with baby wipe. Excellent for our hand print craft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    Got for a baby shower for a thumbprint tree. Marked perfectly on the paper and was simple to obtain off our fingers without staining them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    I was a small disappointed when I realized I accidentally ordered this one in the little size, but the product is exactly as described. Washes off easily. I used it for some hand and footprint projects with my infant son and it wiped easily off his hands and feet with a baby wipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    This is your typical ink pad. I bought it for students to use, which they enjoy, and I appreciate the ink comes off easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    I ordered this thinking it was like the old one that I've been using in my classroom for years! It's not quite as durable but the color is powerful and should latest for a couple of months. I'll hold looking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    this has been used by so a lot of kiddos and still is inking things great. works really well and lasts nicely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hampton Art Purple Washable Ink Pad []  2020-1-31 19:53

    Just what I ordered at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    I was very excited about getting this item to create a keepsake of my 9month olds foot prints for daddy's Bday. Needless to say, I was highly disappointed. The ink is a nice color and that is possibly the ONLY amazing thing. The ink when tested on my fingers, was blotchy and very wet (as if I plunged my finger onto a palette of Crayola water colors) I shrugged and tried it anyway. You cannot even tell they are fingerprints. It looks messy and bled all together seeing as how wet it was. Needless to say, I guess we have to go to the shop and obtain daddy something instead of this precious keepsake picture. Very frustrating. Never used a ink pad that worked that terribly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    We never got my son's footprint in the hospital (he was sent to the NICU and in all the commotion it just got overlooked) so I ordered this so we could have one. It worked great, was the excellent size for his foot. I actually created him "sign" all the thank you cards from his baby shower. After we were done, I just wiped his foot off with a baby wipe, and that got most of it off (the rest came off very easily in the bath). The top of the pad is beautiful loose, so I place a rubber band around it. Have used it a few various times and have had no issues with it drying out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    I bought this for our 3 month old twins to "sign" thank you cards. I am totally amazed how easily it cleans off. I figured it would be slightly less work than a normal ink pad but after stamping 12 cards I used exactly one baby wife to totally clean their feet. It didn't stain skin or nails. Awesome!Photo shows frsh ink on the right and 2nd use without re-inking on the left. I decided to reapply for each stamp after this so baby on the right was awake and baby on the left asleep. I got lots of smears with the awake baby even though she was relaxed and calm. 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    I wanted to create some handprints/footprints on a canvas for my small guy (1-month-old) and had ZERO LUCK with non-toxic paint (smeared). After purchasing this inkpad, my luck was phenomenally better. Handprints are still tricky, because babies are SQUIRMY! But, my project came out great! (Some smearing on the bottom was due to my kicking baby, not the inkpad.) It's fairly simple to clean; I just used wipes. Ink did stay in the small crevices on hands/feet and underneath nails, even after his bath, but eventually the ink went away, and since it's non-toxic, I wasn't worried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    I decided to this ink pad because the we wanted to take foot and hand prints for my son's frame and a book we are filling out for him of his first year as a baby. There were ink pads that came with the picture frame but they were only "one" use ink pads so we need something that we can use multiple times and something that was non-toxic. This was the excellent thing because when we bought his entire hand and feet were able to fit on the pad. We were able to take multiple trials to see how much pressure we required and with him being a baby we required quite a few tries to obtain it right!! Thank god there was plenty of ink for that. You really don't need to place too much pressure but just keep it on for a few seconds and that should be plenty of ink.I read some review that ink dries out - well I have not experienced that. I have had the ink pad for 5 months now and the ink has not dried out. I recently used it because my wife and I need his fingerprints for a visa application. Overall, definitely a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    When I was in my mid teens, a long time ago, I joined the Sea Scout Ship "Flying Cloud". This action has had an impact on my entire life. While a Sea Scout we were walking distance from an on the water maritime museum. Birthed the museum was a 300 foot full rigged ship. These and other things became a part of ing "Flying Cloud", the story was fiction based upon fact. It gave me and anyone that would take the time to read it, an incite to the hardships that the common sailor faced on a everyday basis. The story went deep into the living conditions or lack there of, of a sailor man. It was a gripping story and told of the courage of both the ships officers and crew. Working on a yard 100 feet or more above the deck with fierce winds, ice and snow, to create repairs to broken gear for hours on end without meal or drink, "Flying Cloud" makes for a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    While the author has written a fictionalized history as it relates to the narratives among the characters, the record-setting journey is based on the ship's logs and is, therefore, factual. Overall, It makes for a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    The book tells a unbelievable story of maritime trade in the mid-1800s and some of the people involved. Not only are Captain and Ellen Cressy center stage. They were a remarkable couple. Powerful secondary roles are played by Lt Maury who made the sailing directions we still use today and Donald McKay the ship designer-builder. The story of clippers ships and ocean sailing tournament is still being played out today in far various types of e strength of the Perkins and Ellen combination is that she was a full time and trusted navigator. Back in the days of sextants, navigating was an all day job. That Ellen did the navigating left Perkins with the time to drive his ship to its best. A remarkable combination, maybe the first one ever. It is still a best practice on racing and voyaging yachts to this day. The skipper and navigator must think as one while being two e only complaint about the book is the charts, too few. The maps are helpful but I got so wrapped up in the story that I had to do more detailed research using my own pilot charts and internet resources.I grew up with this story being told and retold to me by my grandmother who was quite a sailor and navigator in her own right. Every trip I create with my wife as navigator is better than when she is not aboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    For those who are interested to learn about the life on a clipper ship, this book is a must to read. I always had some interest about tall ships but this book went beyond my expectations! Relatively simple to read beside some expressions or words I never seen before but the story is well told. Not too a lot of info but just enough to create us understand the life on those ships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    Absolutely fascinating on a multitude of levels - the technical end of handling and navigating an 18th century clipper ship was well written. For those interested in female pioneers, the Captain's wife's story is totally fascinating. My hat's off to her!! The only reason I gave 4 stars to the book is the illustrations were poorly scanned - no resolution, and I could barely read the callouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    The story of the ship, the nautical descriptions and the charts were well written. But the narratives of the interactions between the Creesys were too flowery and boring. I skipped those sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    Easily wipes off skin and clothes my butt! My not good baby had blue on his hands and feet, and under his nails for weeks- even after multiple baths and wipes. Also states it easily washes off clothing- not true. It stained everything it touched even though I used resolve, dawn, soaked it in hot water- etc. The pad is also method too small, I tried using this on my 2 week old and it was too little to obtain his foot or hand on without multiple dabs on the pad- which allows more chances for a mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

     Used it for Christmas cards this past year. It was super simple to use. I place a small Vaseline on my babygirl’s feet first prior to using to create it easier to clean off then used dish soap to wash her feet off afterwards. It wasn’t super simple to clean off, it did take some scrubbing but for the most part it did come off easily. I’d recommend using a washcloth to scrub & [email protected]#$%! off, I only used my hands & soap so that might’ve been why too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    I used this pad to obtain paw prints from two of my pets. The hardest part was getting them to stop wiggling long enough to press their paws on paper, the second hardest part was cleaning their paws after. The ink got into their fur and between gaps in the pads on their feet so we had a 5 min wrestling match for me to obtain a wet paper towel between their toes so they did not track vibrant purple ink all over the house. It took a bit of rubbing to obtain the ink to come off, but eventually it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    i know some of the reviews note that it dried out after 1 use. i don't know if mine did or not, i only bought it for 1 use purposes. i will say that getting this ink off my small ones hands was NOT as simple as it said it would be. there was pink ink all over beautiful much everything by the time i was done with it. had i been a small smarter, i would have set up the zone i was doing her handprints in, a small better. better prep would have led to a better outcome. i don't know what people expect with this, but it's as i expected- basically a mess, hard to obtain off baby's hands, and probably did dry out after 1 use (but again, i don't know).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REIGNDROP Ink Pad for Baby Footprint, Handprint, Create Impressive Keepsake Stamp, Non-Toxic and Acid-Free Ink, Easy to Wipe and Wash Off Skin, Smudge Proof, Long Lasting Keepsakes (Purple) []  2020-2-12 19:57

    While i understand you can just press the pad to a baby's foot or hand multiple times in various areas to obtain full coverage, the ink pad was too little for my baby's foot. It's hard enough to obtain a newborn to allow you press something into their palm or the sole of their foot, to have to go back multiple times was annoying. Also, the clean up WAS NOT as simple as advertised. Yes it did come off, but needed soap and water and a fair amount of rubbing. Not ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    The amazing aspects of this book are that is quite informative and easyto read. Nautical terms are clearly defined and simple tounderstand. Several charts explain the Profile, Deck, Spar Plan,Sailing Plan, Points of Sail, and Wind and Water Currents. Diagramsalso explain how a full-rigged ship is tacked (turned) and follow thecourse of the ship during its maiden voyage, which was mostinteresting around Cape Horn. Several photographs reproduce a paintingand engraving of the "Flying Cloud", its builder DonaldMcKay, and Captain Creesy. Unfortunately no image of Mrs. Creesy isreproduced. Still the charts, diagrams and photographs are veryhelpful.Another amazing aspect of the book is that Shaw provides quitea lot of info regarding the "Flying Cloud", which iswhy I bought the book.... Info is also given on how much waterwas carried, that it was for drinking and not bathing, and what typeof provisioning was loaded. Shaw writes about the nature of the cargoand that the value of the shipping costs equalled "FlyingCloud's" building costs. We are informed about the contents ofthe Medicine Cabinet, about the livestock taken aboard, aboutCelestial Navigation, the fact that new foods iced lasted for over amonth, and much more. Here the book is very e book isreally about Captain Creesy's wife, Eleanor, who was the navigator onthe journey described, and who worked as a partner with herhusband. Shaw tries very hard to present what an smart and unusualperson she was for her time, or really any time at all, and what anexcellent navigator she was. She is portayed as a kind, sensitive,concerned and brave person, famous with both passengers and crewalike, devoted to her husband and the ship. I can imagine that it musthave been difficult to recreate her persona, from the doubtless scantsources. Shaw brings this off fairly e worst aspect of thisbook is that it is not the "True Story" of the FlyingCloud. All dialogues, and fortunately there are not too many, areinvented, and are times rather tedious. For example, tender momentsbetween Captain Creesy and his wife are not credible, and are alsowritten, as most of the other dialogues, in an unmistakable TwentiethCentury Style. This greatly distracts from the Story. Other dialogues,such as that of the Captain and the first Mate, Thomas Austin, arealso much too obviously contrived, as are those between thepassengers, which are just plain unbelievable. Shaw should not havetitled the Book "The Real Story", or he should have notincluded dialogues. It seems that Mr. Shaw had difficulties with thesesections as the style shifts markedly between these and the maritimeportions of the book, where he is much more knowledgable and obviouslymore comfortable. For the reader these shifts aredistracting.....Also Shaw would havedone well to work with an Editor to correct the a lot of stylistic flaws,especially in the dialogues. Had he done so, the book would have beengreat, instead of just a amazing read, and could have become a classicbook in an often overlooked zone of American History. I stillrecommend this book for leisurly reading. It's enjoyable to read andinformative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    Everyone has heard of Flying Cloud and a lot of have written about her. However, few have place her and her sister ships of the time into such amazing context. This was just as instructive a Two Years Before The Mast, another amazing documentation of sailing ships, their crews, and the travails of the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    This was a unbelievable story, perhaps not to simple to read due to all the info for someone perhaps not too knowledgeable about marine and sailing situations. Nevertheless, the descriptions are very amazing and the story within never loses its strength.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flying Cloud: The True Story of America's Most Famous Clipper Ship and the Woman Who Guided Her []  2020-1-22 20:24

    I have had a love affair with Flying Cloud since I was a school boy. (No, I wasn't around to ride on it! lol) But I never knew about the captain's wife being the navigator. Since I now have 3 granddaughters (11,9,& 7), I think it will be an adventure for them to learn about this "remarkable for her time" woman who succeeded (and excelled) at a profession that was normally performed only by men. Indeed, most sailors considered it poor luck for there to be a woman on board a ship, captain's wife or not. While presenting a very detailed, technical (at least for this "lubber"), and factual history from "birth" to "death" of this awesome vessel, it often reads like a historical fiction novel, due to the author fleshing out the Captain and Mrs Creesy, the passengers, the officers and some of the crew. I think "my girls" will search Ellen Creesy's accomplishments to be an inspiration as they grow into young women in this country where anyone can still achieve amazing accomplishments, and succeed at what you place your mind to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    Very well done, I really like the illustrations. I bought it for my 9 mo but I would say it’s more appropriate for an older child since the pages are not reinforced and he’d destroy it at this age!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    Maybe this is because I’m just a beginner in Italian, but this was quite a challenge, especially for a children book. Definitely helps improve your skills, but it isn’t very simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haiti: Her History and Her Detractors []  2020-2-2 1:8

    The title of this review expresses my feeling for the Haiti described in this book. Mr. Leger soberly assessed his homeland. I liked his take on the reality of zombies. I wouldn't this book because there is a copy of it on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haiti: Her History and Her Detractors []  2020-2-2 1:8

    It was a amazing history of early Haiti written a century ago. It was hard to read on my Kindle. There were misspellings and the footnotes were inserted in the middle of sentences. Haitians have experienced so much oppression in the form of slavery by European countries such as being brought from Africa and later in her history enslaved and killed by wealthy plantation owners from Europe. From my travels to Haiti, I search that the average person is still lacking in primary needs such as shelter, food, and medical care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    What a amazing book, I used this as a read aloud in my class and my students loved it!!! It is a cute story about a kitten who gets lost in Rome and all the locations she visits. Amazing for introducing students to Roman landmarks. I saw the author wrote one on Pompeii as well! I can’t wait to read it. I want she would write one for Florence and Venice as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    Unbelievable book and also amazing to learn Italian! I will be ordering other titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Cute story, and beautifully illustrated. The cover is printed on metallic paper so that's cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I have no words for how much I adored this book! I finished it latest night and have the second most intense book hangover of my life. (Only Deathly Hallows surpassed this book). I finished the book and immediately purchased her other book. This morning I found out that two of the works referenced in Eliza are available on Wattpad!! Monstrous Sea is just a teaser, but with enough hype and excitement behind it, it could become a full-fledged book. Kids of Hypnos is on there, too!!! I'm dying over this news, and can't wait to sink my teeth into it. Eliza hits SO a lot of high notes for me - it contains fanfiction and an uber-cute relationship between Eliza and Wallace. It contains mental health and a struggle with anxiety. And I love, love, LOVE that the ending took work (I'm trying desperately not to give out any spoilers), and you'll know what I mean once you read it! The longer I sit and think about this book, the more I just wish to snuggle with it forever. And like protect it? Maybe? Eliza + Wallace are OTP. I love the shout-out to fanfiction, and that it's the girl who writes the hugely famous comic and the guy who writes fanfiction. Be still my heart, amirite? There is SO much to love about this book, and I lost count of the number of hearts I drew in the margins, and the number of times I underlined phrases, and how a lot of times I gasped happily, and the number of times I cried over relating to this book so hard. I flat out adore this ere be spoilers below (take caution and STOP reading if you don't wish them):I love the method Eliza and Wallace communicate through writing, even though that turns out to be somewhat unhealthy.I love the description of Eliza's anxiety. As someone who struggles with anxiety, I felt like this portrayal was really true-to-life.I love the interaction between Wallace and Eliza near the end, after her secret comes out. And his anger with her in the beginning, and the fact that it really wasn't an simple fix.I love Eliza and her parents' reactions. It's SO real. I think they all messed up. Eliza could have tried harder to incorporate others into her online world, but it's hard to wish to do that if you don't think other people value what you do. Eliza didn't think her parents took her seriously, so she withdrew into herself, which caused them even more problem understanding, and the cycle just continued until the whole thing came apart.I loved the therapy scenes - I hope Zappia tells us more about how therapy went for Wallace.I loved Eliza's final stage at the turn in the road. And her debate about ending her life. It was so raw. And Wallace's reaction when he figures it out.I love that Eliza just wanted to obtain out of her house and go to college, but then the method she ended up saving herself was staying at home and taking a year off. And that her parents supported that!!I love that Eliza's brother stood up for her and understood her in a method that she didn't expect and that totally moved her.I love Eliza's complex emotions for her creation at the end, that she wants to finish, but she's terrified to finish and place the work out there.I love that what gets her moving again is her letter to Olivia Kane. And that even though she didn't expect a response, that began to support her move forward. The stories we love really do support us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    REVIEW FOUND ON BLOGEliza made a webcomic from a very young age. She has no idea how to live in the true globe but when she escapes into her comic she becomes the person she has always wanted to be. Eliza with major anxiety and suffers from depression. Eliza often feels like she never fits in. Not even with her family. The webcomic she creates is a secret outside of her family. Her parents do not even know the extent of how popular it has become. Eliza keeps the profits and all aspects of her blog to day, Eliza meets a young boy Wallace in school who happens to be the largest fan of her webcomic series. When passion starts to ensue between the two of them, Eliza will stop at nothing to hold her secret from Wallace. This book is about self-discovery and learning its okay to be who you are. From begin to finish this book really warmed my soul and I felt for Wallace and Eliza on so a lot of levels. I could see myself and struggles in both of e mental health depiction in this novel was very accurate. I picked up this book because of the hype surrounding it and this one did not disappoint in the slightest. Problems were tackled in a very realistic method and I have nothing but amazing things to rave about it. I breezed through reading it and was sad when it ere were some plot holes that could have been avoided. However, that is the only criticism I have. This book really left me thinking about my own life and experiences that were very related to Eliza. I see so much of my high school self in her. I love how this book showed the difference between people in true life versus on the internet. How you can make a so-called fake facade online. Zappia's writing is one of my fresh favorites and I will be picking up some of her other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    This book was very captivating. It was hard to stop reading. The info was also captivating. I loved also learning about other books by a amazing author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Bittersweet and beautiful. A must read for anyone struggling with loneliness or depression. Amazing art too. I also recommend the anime series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Eliza and Her Creatures is the story of seventeen-year-old Eliza who lives a whole secret life online as the creator of a wildly successful webcomic Monstrous Seas. I read this book in one sitting. Francesca Zappia just seems to know how to do it for me. I loved Created You Up and although Eliza has an entirely various tone I enjoyed it as doms to me are tricky. I always question what it means to be truly a fan of something. Does that love have to be public in some way? Am I a true fan if I never talk about my love online? Am I really a fan of anything? I had a whole conversation with a mate about this, and she just laughed and said that I might just be overthinking things a tad. Who me? Never. The online fandom worldIt was almost impossible for me to read this book and not compare it to Fangirl. I love Rainbow Rowell, but I enjoyed Eliza and her Creatures more than Fangirl. I think for primarily two reasons: 1) I live Eliza much more than I like Cat and 2) I was more intrigued with Monstrous Seas than with Simon Snow's world. I haven't even read Carry On, but I have already googled Monstrous Seas to see if it was a true thing. Sadly, it does not seem to be.I really liked Eliza. Her utter disdain for anything having to do with high school and socializing in person felt true to me. I recognized her. She was funny, vulnerable, and just bitter enough to remain likable. She is a hard worker and very goal-orientated. It is simple to see how she became successful. It isn't enough to have the ideas or to place out content. Her grasp of quality control that is superior to a lot of adults. She has a distance relationship with her brothers. She loves them, but as they grow older, it seems that she has less and less in common with them. I similar strongly to this as I have the same sort of, "We're related. But How?" relationship with my siblings.I liked her with Wallace. He was often the softer and more vulnerable character, and when she is with him, she has to stretch slightly beyond what she is usually comfortable with. I was firmly in their camp. No breaking up for you two. I mean it. You are together forever now... I do want that there was more of an exploration of his background and issues, but I understand why it didn't thing that I was not so impressed with was Eliza's parents. They are supposed to be 25 years older than she is making them in their early forties. They are completely clueless about all things internet and tech. They don't understand what it means to be internet popular or that Eliza has an adult level income coming in because of it. The excuse is that they are old and so incapable of understanding it. *sideeye 1) no 2) your kid spends 80% of her time online. Figure out what she is doing and create sure she is safe. #beaparentdammit 3) this is the opposite of the "digital native" argument and makes me wish to shout and shout 4) no again. Eliza's parent's general incompetence causes me to create a sour face thinking about it, but it didn't ruin the book for me.Eliza and her Creatures is another solid book by Francesca Zappia. I liked the writing, the characters stand up on their own, the content is well-researched, and it was genuinely fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    “Broken people don’t hide from their monsters. Broken people allow themselves be eaten.”I’ve been wanting to read this since it came out and was FINALLY able to. I really can’t even tell you how excited I was to finally have my hands on it, I started it immediately. Before I start though, I must tell you, I knew I was going to adore this story. I knew. I read Zappia’s first book, Created You Up, and I still recommend it to people. Honestly, my mates that think they don’t like reading? Created You Up is what I’ve used to hook them in and it’s about a girl with schizophrenia. So I knew I was going to love Eliza and Her Monsters. And Zappia didn’t fail me in the slightest.Eliza has anxiety. She hides herself behind her computer and her work/art. You see, Eliza is a globe popular web comic designer.. but no one knows, not even her parents. I mean, they know she has a web comic called Monstrous Sea, but they don’t quite know that it’s so successful that she can now afford to for her college education completely on her own and then some.But then Eliza meets Wallace, who suffers through social anxiety and chooses not to talk."There is a little creature in my brain that controls my e doubt itself is a stupid thing, without sense or feeling, blind and straining at the end of a long chain. The creature though, is smart. It’s always watching, and when I am completely sure of myself, it unchains the doubt and lets it run wild. even when I know it’s coming, I can’t stop it."What starts out as an unexpected friendship starts to turn into something else.. something that scares Eliza, because she actually wants to spend more of her time in reality, rather than in the fantasy globe that she made for herself. But there’s a slight problem.. Wallace is not just a superfan of her web comic, he’s the most famous Monstrous Sea fanfiction writer in the online forums, he has no idea that she’s the creator, and she has no intention of telling him anytime t only were the main characters fascinating, but the side characters as well. Zappia builds her characters so fantastically, I couldn’t place it down. Like I said, I knew I was going to love this story. I just didn’t know how much. It reminds me of Fangirl for obvious reasons, but I enjoyed Eliza and Her Creatures SO much more. There’s more to this story than a romance. Eliza wars with her anxiety on a everyday basis, struggling to truly explain how she feels to parents that don’t take the time to understand. This book warmed my heart so incredibly and I need a physical copy as soon as possible. Everyone should read books like this.“Like life, what gives a story its meaning is the fact that it ends. Our stories have lives of their own—and its up to us to create them mean something.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    I read this in one sitting as it is fairly short. It is split into sections by the seasons, told from the perspective of the cat, Chobi. It is quite simple, but manages to say a lot about the the struggles of adulthood with managing work, relationships, housework. It also definitely touches on the balance of the emotional weight/cost of thinking for yourself or doing what's expected of you. A very quiet, attractive story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    For me, it cancels things out when you place true and unreal together (and I'm not talking about the narrating cat). I'm talking about her cat (Chobi) having a crush on her and asking when he's gonna meet her mother. I'm talking about a kitten talking about wanting to marry when everything else in this manga is real. Luckily this doesn't latest long and exists in a few brief instances in the beginning, but those are your formative st that, it wasn't a very heartwarming tale (and I'm a cat person). With the realistic art and writer (who did Garden of Words, 5 Cm. Per Sec., and Voices of a Distant Star) I thought this was gonna be a ver of me and my cat, but they hardly expand on their bond. All that happens is mundane days while she uses the computer or cooks, she sees a mate a couple times, and then about halfway through the book her work starts to unspecifically obtain poor and within the latest several pages she remembers she has a cat for emotional support. Which isn't poor on paper, but execution is key and they didn't do that despite the nice artwork. The ending stage should've been emotional (especially since I've been through related with mine) but it wasn't. The cat's expressions aren't that good.**With the writer's past work and Chobi also talking about feeling his own mortality, I think it's worth noting that this manga has nothing to do with death. And I think this manga was trying to imply that she has a crush on her married female mate (i.e. frequently looking at a shadowed image of them and then she returns home sad after happily talking to her mate about her husband). And oddly enough, the manga's cover is holographic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    "She drew so a lot of creatures that she became a creature herself."In the true world, Eliza Mirk is the epitome of introverted geek. She'd rather spend her time with her online mates and in her own fantasy world...a fantasy globe where she happens to be known as LadyConstellation and has her own webcomic fanbase.When Wallace Warland, Monstrous Sea’s largest fanfiction writer, transfers to her school he's equally as introverted and socially awkward. As they bond over their love of Monstrous Sea, Wallace is slowly able to bring Eliza out of her shell...until Eliza's identity is accidentally shared with the world, and everything—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart.Excuse me while I go into fangirl mode here.Eliza and Her Creatures is excellent for anyone that's ever been obsessed with a film or show, the introverted, the socially awkward, and those that suffer from social anxiety. It with the conundrum that is online versus offline life and how sometimes people that aren't our people just don't obtain that. Also geeks. Webcomics. Fandoms. Cosplay. Dealing with our inner monsters. It sprinkles the story with art, hero background inserts, forum profiles, and all manner of other super amazing things (and I'm not talking one or two)! I JUST...THIS BOOK. I CAN'T EVEN.I ship Eliza+Wallace so hard."I found you in a constellation."Their friendship to relationship develops gradually and is so well done. They both have lots of anxiety problems but, while that's present, their relationship concentrates more on art, fanfiction, and learning to trust another enough to become mates who share the same passion. For the both of them—and likely for a lot of readers that would love this book—the internet is the safe haven that brought them e internet and online friendship love is strong."I do have friends. Maybe they live hundreds of miles away from me, and maybe I can only talk to them through a screen, but they're still my friends. They don't just keep Monstrous Sea together. They keep me x and Emmy are the reason any of this exists."When I was younger, I used to spend countless hours on the computer...to the point where my parents were frustrated that I didn't spend enough time in the "real world." What they don't get—and Eliza's parents don't get—is that the internet was a put to explore, where I could be as invisible or not as I wanted, and where I could search others like me. Eliza and Her Creatures really highlights how great, healthy, and varied these relationships can be. This here is a book that actually gets isn't all unicorns and rainbows."There is a little creature in my brain that controls my e doubt itself is a stupid thing, without sense or feeling, blind and straining at the end of a long chain. The monster, though, is smart. It’s always watching, and when I am completely sure of myself, it unchains the doubt and lets it run wild. Even when I know it’s coming, I can’t stop it."When Eliza's identity becomes known, her whole globe is turned inside out. Her anonymity and her webcomic—her safe haven—get stripped away. Her parents don't understand her, Wallace feels betrayed, and the pressure from her fan base becomes adds an emotional depth to an otherwise light-hearted book. It was thought-provoking and lent a more serious edge befitting the problems instead of glossing over—or even skipping—them commended for everyone. Absolutely everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    (TW for suicide & death) I devoured this novel. This was an perfect portrayal of mental illness (anxiety and depression). Eliza is the creator of a famous web-comic, Monstrous Sea and essentially is "internet famous". Eliza lives two lives, her in-real-life as Eliza Mirk and her internet-life as LadyConstellation where she talks on forums and chats with other fans of the day at school, she is introduced to a fresh student Wallace, who she later befriends. I really enjoyed their relationship, they talked through note paper. Wallace balances Eliza and helps her out of her Internet bubble and into true globe settings. I loved how realistic the characters were especially Eliza's parents. Her parents don't understand her Internet life opposed to in-real-life, something that a lot of introverted teenagers can relate to. Young adult novels often lack parents and I was very glad that Eliza included parents that had a major role in their teens life. This novel was an perfect portrayal of anxiety and depression. I have dealt with depression and I live with general anxiety & social anxiety. I felt that I could relate to Eliza a lot during the times of her anxiety was at it's highest. The talk of depression goes in depth and I liked how it didn't just relate to the MC but to others around her, too.Eliza and Her Creatures is a must read for fans of mental illness novels, fandom & Internet culture. It's a page turner and will have you reading until late into the night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    A interesting book about the Romanovs. Always thought that Olga, Tatiana and Marie were treated as unimportant, over shadowed by Anastasia. Very nice to see all four treated equalty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    For those who don't know, this manga is a more modern adaptation of visionary anime movie director Makoto Shinkai's first movie from 1999. She and Her Cat focuses on a young lady living alone in Japan and her cat, Chobi. The movie is very vague in its depiction of her struggle with life and loneliness, but the manga delves into the info of her isolation much more deeply. The art is playful as is the dialogue, and however short the comic may be, you search yourself relating to its characters. It's a very short read but is succinct in its delivery of a hopeful message: push through, and you'll obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This story was written for anyone who [email protected]#$%! a point in their adult life where they feel like they're doing what should be done but not getting what everyone else seems to obtain out of it. It'll give you hope, and remind you that it only takes a small love to create a day worth while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Eliza and Her Creatures is part geeky, part adorable and one hundred percent addictive. In the vein of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Eliza Mirk has an online alter ego where she is known as LadyConstellation, the creator of one of the most famous webcomics called Monstrous Sea. Just like Cath, Eliza pours her heart into what she is passionate about. Eliza feels more comfortable talking to her online mates since in true life people think she is weird.A fresh guy named Wallace moves to city during senior year and it's fate that he is also a large Monstrous Sea fan. Eliza debates whether to allow him know that she is the creator of the webcomic but decides to ride it out that she is just a large fan of the series and likes to make fan day Eliza's globe starts crashing down when her identity of the creator of Monstrous Sea gets revealed. Eliza starts to have panic attacks and her anxiety increases. She even starts seeing a therapist. Francesca Zappia even touches upon grief through Wallace and what happened to his biological father. Warning, there are slight mentions of suicide and possible depression for those who are sensitive to those ancesca Zappia delves into two various types of families. The structure of each family shapes Eliza and Wallace differently. We have Eliza's family with a mom, dad, two brothers and her dog. On the other hand, we have Wallace's family where he lives with two step parents, a half sister and a step sister. It's amazing for readers to know that there are various varieties of families out there and there is no such thing as the excellent family. Everyone has their share of joy and roughout the novel, Zappia contains illustrations from Eliza's webcomics which acts as a visual aid to present readers what Eliza is currently working on. Zappia also contains some of the conversation she has through an online forum. They add a more private touch to the e interaction between Eliza and Wallace is perfect. There is no instalove and their friendship grows before their love blooms. Zappia breaks down stereotypes. Wallace who enjoys football can also love writing and reading webcomics. Even one of Eliza's brothers likes theatre and choir despite the love for sports and video games. Zappia reminds readers that we cannot judge people by their looks. There is more than meets the eye. We just need to scratch under the surface a bit to see ers who love fan fiction and fan art alike will devour this book! This book is created for people who like to geek out at home on forums and search themselves chatting with people online. There is no question that Eliza and Her Creatures is another favorite novel of mine. With its quirkiness, honesty and sense of nostalgia, I can relate to Eliza and all the people who live on that Monstrous Sea forum.Eliza and Her Creatures is a novel to celebrate fandom. No matter what fandom you belong to, go out there and make something meaningful. I am sure someone will search your creation to be extraordinary and you will create at least one fresh friend. Fandom brings people together no matter what kind of lives they are living. Fandom is where people feel like themselves despite the tough things they have to accept in their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    **spoiler alert** GOD.Words...I know I need words right this moment, but I can’t seem to search them!Ok breathe.Eliza Mirk, creator of a popular online comic goes through high school literally as a nobody. But secretly she’s made one of the single most epic comic series ever. She’s terrified of meeting her fans and being found out because online she’s somebody but the idea of being out about it honestly is terrifying. Until she meets Wallace the fresh boy transferred to her school who ends up being as popular has the creator herself. He writes fan fiction and eventually writes the comic in story form for all to have a fresh take on the unbelievable story.Eliza’s parents are delusional at best and seem to not know their own kid. Constantly taking the one thing she loves and undermining it, join sports, go outside, obtain off your computer, they aren’t true people. Her mates online mean nothing to them because you guessed it they can’t see them. Ironically I totally understand that from my childhood I played Globe of Warcraft for years and my own mother didn’t understand I had “friends” all over the put and why I’d rather talk to them then actual people face to face versus typing and talking on a mic. It always seemed so much easier and calmer. I’d fathom that’s why Eliza wanted her anonymity. You can make this unbelievable thing let people to indulge and have fun it and just allow it run wild.And that’s what monsterous sea was, this HUGE thing that everyone sort of followed and never knew who or what made this monsterous being. I loved the words, people, ideas and honestly I wish it all back. I found out you can read some more from this story on Wattpad and I’m about to charge up my smartphone and sink back to this glorious globe built and obtain some more overwhelming feels. Because she may have finished the story but I need more. As we fans always say right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    Amazing book for advanced middle school female readers. Create sure they are avid readers though and verify content with parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    I don't think I'll ever read enough books about the Romanov family - especially when it comes to the Grand Duchesses. Carolyn Meyer is no stranger to turning the stories of historical characters into works of fiction (she does stick close to the facts but also takes a creative license when telling these stories), nor is she a stranger to Anastasia Romanov having years ago written Anastasia: The Latest Grand Duchess for The Royal Diaries series roughly 15 years ago. Having read that novel method back when, Beauty's Daughter: The Story of Hermione and Helen of Troy latest January, and having two extra novels of Carolyn's on my self I knew I couldn't pass up her recent olyn tells the latest years of the Romanov rule through Anastasia's eyes as she is probably the most well known of the sisters, a fact we can most likely thank all the imposters claiming to be her and having survived the massacre of her family in 1918. The novel beings in 1918 as Anastasia, two of her sisters, and a family mate "dispose of the medicines" - their code for hiding their jewels by sewing them into their clothing - before backtracking to the year 1911 and coming full circle.Anastasia's story focuses on the lives of the sisters, especially Olga as Anastasia finds herself constantly reading Olga's secret diary, and strays away from the political aspects of the time. Nicholas and Alexandra kept their kids rather in the dark when it came to what was event in Russia outside of their family and little group of mates and were everyday dressed alike by their mother (even well into their teens and early adulthood) so it makes sense that Anastasia and Her Sisters makes small notes of these historical aspectsWe spend seven years with the Romanov family and Anastasia's voice grows and changes throughout that time. She goes from talking about her hatred of school and dreaming of balls to understanding that things are not right in Russia even though she doesn't fully grasp what this means for herself and her family. Her thoughts go from surface level to deeper thought and it's this growth and development that adds to the reading experience.Every time I read a novel about the Romanovs it's hard not to feel emotional. By adding a certain level of depth and characterization, Caroyln makes the emotion even stronger. We're not just reading about their exile, we're feeling their exile. We're sitting in Tobolsk, staring out the windows to our mates in the house across the road but able to talk with them; we're at Ipatiev House with only a half hour of everyday exercise in an enclosed garden and our windows painted over to hold us isolated. This isn't a nonfiction biography that spews out facts (don't obtain me wrong, love those too), but a historical novel that gives these characters life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    Bought this for my 10 year old grandniece who is taking Italian lessons. Both she and the teacher liked it, thought it was appropriate for her. So glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    No matter why you acquire this book, in the end, it is real delight. Oh smiles...share a few and learn Italian and wonder full book :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    I purchased this book for my son as I wish to introduce him to Italian. He is only 14 months so the book is beyond his level but he goes crazy for this book. I present him the pictures and say the areas in Italian - he loves it. Hopefully, when he gets older he'll actually allow me read the book to him. It is also nice that it is in both Italian and English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    Adorable, and my baby loves it! It is fairly complicated grammar with more prose than I expected for a children's book, but amazing to have small ones listen to the language with more exposure than single words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    It's gorgeous! It's a unbelievable story, filled with local info and the artwork? oh boy, it's extraordinary. Amazing amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottavia e i Gatti di Roma - Octavia and the Cats of Rome: A bilingual picture book in Italian and English (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 21:10

    This was an entertaining and even educational book if you wish to read some basics about the town of Rome and it's landmarks. The level was excellent for me, probably around A2. I want I had a dozen more like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Poetic. Perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She and Her Cat [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Pretty, holographic cover. Outstanding background art, extremely detailed. Not good climax though, plot feels unresolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    “You found me in a constellation.”Friends, I loved this story. And if the ending was a small different, this would have been such an simple five star read. I love books centered on creators on the internet. While reading this, I was constantly reminded of one my favorite books of all time, Radio Silence by Alice Oseman. Which, I’m not really sure if here is any higher praise than to be compared to that book.But basically, this book is all about putting yourself out there, carving yourself a small home on the internet, and feeling like you belong, even if your life offline isn’t the easiest to understand. And this book follows two characters very invested with the same fandom➽ Eliza Mirk - AKA: LadyConstellation, creator of one of the largest webcomics online, Monstrous Sea.➽ Wallace Warland - The fresh boy that just joined Eliza’s school halfway through senior year. Oh, and Monstrous Sea’s largest fanfiction writer.“You wrote back…”Eliza and Wallace’s paths inevitably cross, and he begins to share with her the fanfiction transcribes of the webcomic she has secretly created. And these two meeting offline was one of the most heartwarming things I’ve read all year, even though Wallace has no idea just how much Eliza is invested in this fandom. I think there is just something so attractive about how accepting and understanding they were of the times that it’s hard to talk, or that it’s almost too much to talk. Honestly, seeing them write back and forth together, side by side, gives me more feelings than I have words for. But I loved it and thought it was so very is book is a love letter to the power of healing that friendships can truly have. Yet, also the healing power of fandoms and celebrating your love for something with others. The magic of finding a person you can be yourself, your real self, no masks, no fakeness, no lies, it’s something that I can’t place into words. But seeing Eliza and Wallace experience that was perfection.But this is a story about art and how sharing your art is truly like sharing a piece of your heart. And this book really talks about how scary that can be! Yet, also how your art can inspire so a lot of others’ art and it really can make such a attractive cycle.And not to bring up Radio Silence constantly, but this book also touches upon how school isn’t for everyone, no matter what people test to create you think. That there isn’t some magical step program of getting amazing grades in school that will lead you to an awesome university on a full-paid scholarship, which will obviously lead you to the excellent job where you will become filthy rich and experience nonstop happiness! People have so a lot of paths they can choose from, and so a lot of paths that are right and wrong for them. And that’s attractive and that’s okay.“She drew so a lot of creatures that she became a creature herself.”Overall, I loved this book. Fandoms and having an online presence are things that I think I’ll always have fun reading about, because it’s something very close to my heart. I will say that Wallace’s behavior at the end of this book, and the reason why he wanted Eliza to overcome it all, was just off-putting. But besides that, I loved this book. It created me soft, and warm, and ever so thankful to every single person who reads my reviews and interacts with me. Seriously, you all create me feel so blessed every single day and bring me more happiness than I can measure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eliza and Her Monsters []  2020-1-11 19:22

    *Mild Spoilers Ahead, Tried to Avoid Them*Going into this book, I assumed several things: that Eliza and Wallace would end up together romantically, people would search out who she is, she would become depressed. Often when I read books that are simple to predict, I don't like them quite as much. They don't hold me guessing.But I LOVED Eliza and Her Monsters.I personally write but have never had the confidence in my writing to go beyond the exposition. I, too, am an introvert. And yes, I spend a lot of time a lot of things about this book rang real for me: the desire to create, the lack of desire to continue, being an introvert, how the internet works (and the people who use it), and the parents who - no matter how hard they test - don't seem to understand it like Millenials/Gen Z.Overall, Eliza and Her Creatures is a full 5 stars from me. The characters, plot, relatability, everything - and I highly recommend this book. Seriously. Go it. It's definitely worth it : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    I recently discovered and became obsessed with Carolyn Meyers and her fabulous books. "Anastasia and Her Sisters" is the recent one I have read. She is masterful at historical fiction, and it is evident that she is meticulous with her research. In this book, she breathes life into the tragic figures of the Romanov family who once ruled Russia. I was so enthralled I could not place it down. Her inclusion in the story of Rasputin and his relationship with the imperial family was utterly fascinating. A unbelievable read, but a sad ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anastasia and Her Sisters []  2020-1-18 19:33

    Meyer really captured the voice of Anastasia. I enjoyed reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    wont work unless reviwed 1st

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    it's not bendy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    very very god

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    this android game amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    meh at least u place android game but no bendy >:( (me not hapy wit u) but the "ow!!" noise really makes meh laff 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    To laggy, in chapter 1 and 2 I was lagging when I go near the charecters and thanks to that i couldn't even fight. Also, in chapter 3 everywhere I go... IT LAGS! I also died by Bendy because of this. I know im a large Bendy fan but im rating this four stars for now, please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    dont obtain me wrong. I,LOVE batim. but the controls in this suck, its laggy, the wall kept glitching in random colors, and it never lets you interact with things when you need to. please fix this. I dont wish to have wasted my

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    Perfect game. The graphic quality is extraordinary. It lags a bit at certain parts, but that's probably just my phone. Either way, perfect job. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    Besides constant frame rate hitches, its a Solid Port. Amazing job guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    can you guys fixed the crashing 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    it will not load. Application keeps closing at the first loading screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    fun to play but runs very slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    its amazing but theres a bug where my screen flashes black

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    So, I LOVE BatIM and I'm super satisfied to have it on my phone because I won't obtain motion sickness playing it! Only thing is, in chapter 1 the ink was pink, so I was confused, then at the end instead of being in the latest few rooms, I was in a room of endless pink...the whole in the ceiling was there but otherwise there was nothing else there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    It is so cool I've always wanted to play batim because on my computer it's kind of glitchy but I have an problem with this. Bendy and all the ink is pink pls fix the issue!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    edit: modernize is getting released for the crashing so it deserves 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    the ink is pink and if you die the thing is white and its laggy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    when i test to play the android game it lags i have a galaxy tab A hope fully you will fix it soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    I LOVE this game. I am surprised it was going to be on mobile but. This is a amazing port. Worth the $7.00

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bendy and the Ink Machine [App]  2018-12-22 13:0

    bendy and the ink machine doesn ,t work my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    [email protected]#$%! this ndy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bendy and adventure ink machine [App]  2019-1-15 21:0

    amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386