Read of wolves and men reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all of wolves and men reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    After reading "Never Cry Wolf" by Farley Mowat I've been in love with wolves. They have a society much like ours. They have a family structure, they look after older wolves who are no longer able to hunt. They respect and avoid location inhabited by other wolf packs...a amazing read for those curious about wolves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    Lopez is an incredibly gifted nature writer and this was the first book I had the opportunity to read from him in an american literature class in college! He is so skilled at weaving in fact and his own insights about the wolves he lived around and studied to paint a three dimensional picture of the lives of wolves. They are not just predators, and they're not like dogs, they are their own monster filled with the mysteries of their own small societies. They love and war and hunt, it's awesome to see these animals through his eyes. When I got to meet Lopez I was impressed by how non-chalant he is about the wonderful experiences he has had. His views on his own writing are that he just writes down his thoughts and it makes him a amazing person to be around, and to read his works. His words are awe inspiring and completely able to transport you to the desolate landscapes he is so fond of, and to fall in love with them the method he has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    I first read Lopez captivating narrative of the North American grey wolve in the early 80's and have always had it in mind when thinking about the future of s, I know, it is a waste of time since there is very small I csn do to improve our species chances of survival, but somehow I just can not support it.But, you say, the book is about wolves. Well, yes and no, I think Mr Lopez had us in mind all e story of the relationship between Canis Lupus and Homo Sapiens can easily be classified as a tragedy, with the element of fate show on the almost extermination of the is book shows the poor side of Sapiens in glorious technicolor, the wolves genocide done in a sea of ignorance and hatred, etc.I must be a bleeding heart liberal, you say. Well,no I am not, but my political views, whatever they may be, do not blind me to the fact that we tend to eliminate anything in out path, starting with our cousins the Neanderthals 40000 years ago up to hunder of species a year since we became "modern"If you wish to learn about us, if you admire resilience and intelligence, read this book, you will be changed for the better.

    0  


    Add your opinion on of wolves and men or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    This book is well written and full of info about the lives and habits of wolf families. It should be read by those who have false notions about their nature and behavior. There are a LOT of lies circulating especially in locations where the killing of wolves is allowed. It would do a amazing justice to all if more people would be informed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    First chapter was OK, but offered small current info about wolves. The rest was fairy tales, folklore, and mysticism. Had to place it down after five chapters. I want I had my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    Barry Lopez is a master of the short story. Here he offers, in installments, a comprehensive look at one of the most deeply ingrained and controversial inter-species relationships on the planet. Real to his form, this reads like his collections of short stories; each section of the book examines the dynamic between man and wolf from a various angle. I highly recommend both this book and any of Lopez's other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    I read this when it first came out, I've read it a couple of times since, and I just re-bought the Kindle edition for an upcoming trip. If Barry Lopez writes it - buy it. This is one of his best, but beautiful much anything he does is more than worth having - and re-reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    This is such a amazing book I have purchased more for mates that are interested in wolves. Barry Lopez has done an perfect job of bringing the truth about wolves out. He has not written a biased book but has explained the reasoning of trappers, livestock owners, etc. But he has also told of the immense cruelties the European descendants have inflicted on the wolf and that the cruelty is a reflection of self more than of the “evil” of the wolf. His chapters on the relationship between the Native Americans and wolf are also very interesting and it present how the man separate from nature beliefs of the Europeans and the man as a part of nature beliefs of the Native Americans differ. Although this book was originally published decades ago it is still relevant, maybe even more so today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    Mostly about American wolves. They came across the Bering "bridge" as the American "Indians" did, but stayed north of the Rio Grande, and first fed mostly on Mammoths and other since-vanished Glacial critters, then switched to deer, buffalo, et cetera. The author has studied them throughout Canada and northern US, also (unsuccessfully) adopted two wolf ever, another Wolf book, C. Bruce Cameron's "The Dog Master," is a lot more fun to read (obviously, a novel). Bob Youngblood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Wolves and Men (Scribner Classics) []  2020-1-21 21:29

    The classic that every American should red because the WOLF should be the national animal of every country where it roams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    Rating: 4/5 PenguinsQuick Reasons: quirky, special twists on some old fairytale tropes; complex, vibrantly imagined characters; entertaining, surprising plot; listening to this audiobook was exactly like being told a story, and I loved thatAND I JUST SO ADORED THIS BOOK! So let's begin with the obvious things first. Obviously, this is a fairy tale retelling--and it's such a unique, new take on some of the oldest fairy tale tropes! I cannot explain to you how much I absolutely adored that there are "remedial fairy tale" classes of sorts, that each hero has a template for their fairy tale personality that they're meant to follow--and that sometimes, characters search they don't or can't follow those guidelines as easily. This was such a fascinating moral statement on human nature--and how things, no matter how well planned, don't always work out the method they're expected to. I just absolutely adored that Christina Bauer took this route--and did it in such a refreshing, entertaining way!Listening to the audiobook was like settling in for a story. The personalities of the characters--particularly those whose POV we're treated to--really seeped through my headphones, drawing me in further. This story fell like curtains from each page, enlightening and reshaping me along with the characters. I feel like Christina Bauer really hit all the high notes with this one, pulling the smallest, most intricate info of story telling from her pockets and lining them with her words. This felt exactly like being told a story, which I feel is a large plus for an audiobook--to be so completely captured and enthralled, you never wish the journey to is was just so fantastically done, Penguins. The characters are vibrantly written and BEG readers to obtain to know every side of them. The story telling is entertaining and unique, putting some fresh twists on old fairy tale tropes. I just so adored everything about this read, and I think you will, too! I definitely recommend you pick this book up, if it sounds like something you'd enjoy! Are you ready to follow your template, Penguins...or are you going to forge your own path through the world?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    I really enjoyed this story. All supernatural monsters follow a fairy tale template. But Bry and her best mate don't exactly follow their template thus putting them in a unique therapy group. Things aren't always what they seem though and the girls are in the middle of some huge trouble. Really liked how Bry is no damsel in destress and handles a lot of things we snappy wit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    I have just started to read Helen Scott’s work and am loving it. This book was slow to begin but once it got going.... oh wow! Helen always writes powerful FMC who are [email protected]#$%!&. Nina is no exception. Nina has had a hard life and has had to run and hide her real nature to stay safe. The one time she is talked into fighting her instincts, she is found out by someone from her past. Someone she desperately wants to obtain away from. During her time in exile and hiding, she has created herself stronger.... a fighter... she is a shifter who can take care of herself and wants to hold it that way... she doesn’t wish to follow the traditional normals that are associated with shifter life.... a mating bond... abuse... producing pups... that’s what was waiting for her if she could not escape her past.....What she didn’t plan on was Roman and Micah.... when the mating bond clicked into place... she ran.... she didn’t wish to accept it... but could she face a fresh pack... can she continue to protect herself or should she test with a fresh pack? This book has me salivating for book 2..... I can’t wait for it to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.I’m a sucker for fairy tale retellings, but I’m willing to admit that the genre itself gets a small stale sometimes. We see the same few interpretations of various fairy tales again and again. Christina Bauer has managed to place a totally new spin on your average fairy tale retelling. Wolves and Roses manages to feel totally original, while still featuring obvious callbacks to multiple famous fairy tales.Earlier this year, I reviewed Angelbound by Christina Bauer, so I was already familiar with her writing. She crafts simple to read, quick paced stories with sassy and memorable characters, and Wolves and Roses is the excellent example of this. Though this title is YA, there are quite a few moments that feel beautiful steamy. The banter between Bryar and Knox is a excellent blend of sassy and y that’ll have you cracking up and swooning when they’re together. Honestly, all of the humor in this book is amazing and right up my alley.If you’re after something a bit various than your run of the mill fairy tale retelling, I would highly recommend picking up Wolves and Roses. I give it 5 out of 5 stars, and I’m excited to see where this series goes in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    Nina was able to leave package life behind because of her brother Sam. She has lived her life with the fear of being discovered or worse. Her worst fear come to pass, she sees shifters near her house. She is afraid that they are her old pack, she realizes she will have to leave soon. Nina also has a shifter come into her job, she is able to obtain away from him.Her mate Kylie talks her into going to a party after her break down. Nina knows it is poor idea, her mate doesn't wish her not going. Nina life is about to change for the worst. She runs into someone from her old pack, he is not a mate anymore. Nina thinks she got away from him, she doesn't realize what is going to happen next. Nina worst nightmare has come to pass and yet some wonder happens as is book is more about Nina, her past, her fears and the package finding her. It is slow build up and then gets moving. Things obtain really interesting towards the end of the book. I look forward to see what happens next with the characters.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    A young girl Bryar Rose is a Magicorum and all Magicorum have a life template they must follow and Bryar’s life template is sleeping beauty. But Bryar doesn’t live up to her life template so she must attend this unique school for people who don’t live up to their life this school Bryar meets her best mate Cinderella or Elle who like Bryar has secrets of her own. Elle is a very talented con artist who must hide out from her stepfamily. If Elle meets up with her stepfamily or they search her it could cause her a globe of problems. Bryar and Elle become best mates who have each other’s backs always no questions yar has these episodes where she will fall asleep standing on her feet if it were not for her inhaler. Bryar was raised by her three aunties who create this unique medicine for her to hold her from falling yar’s three aunties wish Bryar to marry prince Philpot but Bryar Rose wants no part of this prince but the thing is she has to fake it until her eighteenth birthday which is just right around the corner and then she will be home free. She won’t have to listen to her aunts anymore or anyone else for that matter. She will be free as a bird to live her life as she wants and that is a normal human with no magical yar meets the man of her dreams literally a man that she has been dreaming about her whole life. Knox is a werewolf who wants to protect Bryar from the moment he lays eyes on her. Whenever Bryar is around him her legs don’t seem to wish to help her any longer. Knox is one hot dude that will create your tongue come out and slap your brains out.Oh man I don’t know what to say about Wolves & Roses except that I fell hard and quick for the globe the author made in Wolves & Roses and all the characters as well or most of them anyways there were a few that I didn’t care for much. From the very beginning I was drawn in and I couldn’t obtain enough of Wolves & Roses I fell asleep trying to devour this one, oh yeah. And that ending was amazing but it did leave me wanting more which is what a amazing story will do. Yes, I can’t wait to read the next book Shifters and Glyphs in the Fairy Tales of the Magicorum series.I would recommend Wolves & Roses to anyone who loves fairy tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    I had high hopes for WOLVES AND ROSES, but it didn't live up to my expectations.I actually really enjoyed the concept of WOLVES AND ROSES. For most of the book, things were great. The writing was smooth and the characters developed nicely. Unfortunately at some point things got a small of my largest problems started when characters started going off on tirades or started going out of their method to create a snarky comment that really didn't fit the moment. During situations of conflict instead of doing the thing that would fix things right away—even as they mentioned they required to do x or y—they just continued to talk about doing it instead of doing it. Very frustrating and definitely ruined the flow of the story. It created me wish to place the book down and call it a day. Alas I forced myself to hold reading in hopes that it would only latest a short time only to be disappointed that it persisted until the end.I really really wanted to love WOLVES AND ROSES. Unfortunately I don't see myself continuing with this series.* This book was provided free of charge from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    pooled ink Reviews:This was definitely a various take on fairy tales than anything else I’ve ever read. The story takes classic well-known fairy tales and combines them with our modern globe to make an interesting paranormal fusion.I feel that there are aspects that could be improved and polished, but I do think that the author is onto a really cool idea and obviously it had me captivated enough to read the whole book. I think it was mostly something in the writing style that kept me at bay and that I believe will lend this book more towards teens.If you’re looking for a fast and fun read that brings the fantasy of fairy tales colliding into our globe then definitely give WOLVES AND ROSES a look.*Read my FULL review on my Wordpress site: Pooled Ink

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    Helen Scott is one of those authors who have been on my radar for a few years and I even have a book or two of her but because I just know I was gonna like her writing, but I never got around to reading until now. Her Dark Moon is the first book in the House of Wolves and Magic series and it's the first book of Helen's I've read and I was right, I loved this is is a single perspective story told from Nina's point of view. Nina is a wolf shifter, living in the town trying to survive on her own while avoiding wolf shifters at all cost. Nina has a tragic past and because of this she doesn't trust packs; she has been on her own for a long time and isn't interested in the shifter culture as she knows it. Nina has survived a lot, she's had her package turn on her and was a homeless teenager. To say Nina is a poor luck magnet is an understatement but she didn't allow life beat her down, Nina takes care of herself and has learned to protect herself. However, with everything that has happened has left Nina not trusting anyone, not forming any relationships, and has left her with a ton of anxiety that she doesn't know how to cope with. After a series of events, Nina gets into hot water but I love how she handles herself, she scared but she still wars to the best of her ability, and while she is a amazing fighter, she isn't a superhero, during wars you see how she thinks the wars through, she plans, and if there is a method out she takes it. It makes her even more relatable than she already was, I am just endured to her and I am very invested in what happens to her, she deserves a bit of amazing luck after all the is is a paranormal romance and Nina is a wolf shifter so the whole friend storyline is show but it's totally various than what I'm used to. Nina isn't interested in being mated she hates the volatile wolf culture and doesn't wish someone who looks at her as a female and thinks that she is less than because she's female. Without spoiling anything a love interest is presented and I just loved it. I really liked the characters together and there was just something about them that clicked. Nina needs people in her life after being alone for so long, she is slowly getting used to people again and I love how she is starting to grow when it comes to dealing with people, shifters in of my favorite things about the story is Nina's commentary. At times Nina is funny and other times she says the things that I am thinking or that I have felt myself, like being a poor luck magnet, it created me like her even more. There were a couple of things that I didn't like, the beginning of the story moved kinda slow and was a small repetitive and I want there was more info about her past and about her old pack. Other than that I really enjoyed the story, the pace picked up, there was a shocking plot twist that I honestly didn't see coming, and the story ended on a cliffhanger that has me dying to know what's gonna happen next.Overall I highly enjoyed Her Dark Moon, it was filled with action and suspense, loss, romance, shady wolf culture, and has a heroine who deals with anxiety, and is trying to overcome all that she has been through. Her Dark Moon is just the beginning of Nina's story and I am ready to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    Starting out slow, there's some back and forth getting to what happened to Nina's past. She escapes from a fate far worse than that of her parents and flees, living on her own for years, fearing getting caught and towed back to her old pack.I liked the first half of the book. Nina was intriguing. She held a job in a male dominated world, even if all she did was change oil at a mechanic . She is involved in a gym, learning boxing to increase her self confidence, and Scott gives her a realistic point, as when the instincts kick in, you don't know how you'd react in a situation. She froze instead of acted. I want I could have been able to leave it at that...Honestly, Nina is a bit TSTL... She sees a shifter in the mechanic's and gets talked into going to a party (which is a club setting, not an actual party). When she is sort of saved by her mate, she knows her stalker is aware of her everyday routine (down to the very cafe she likes to eat at and when), yet she runs back home for fear of ending up in his package the same as she would have been in her old pack. Knowing how things were likely going to end up, she lived not far from her old pack, and never thought to have a bugout bag set aside anywhere.I also didn't care for how rushed the book ends up being after 70%.It'll likely be a amazing series. The plot needs more work, and this book required more refining, but it's not awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    Nothing is worse than alpha-holes who think they own the world. Except for maybe an alpha-hole you’ve known your whole life but didn’t realize was the worst na’s learning that lesson. After escaping her toxic package Nina is on her own hoping to search a put to obtain her away from the shifters living further into the city. What she didn’t expect was to run into her brother’s old mate or that he would be two cards short of a full Nina is trying to hold herself free, she meets another shifter and her worst fear is realized. How can Nina continue to be free when she’s on the run.Her Dark Moon is a amazing begin to a fresh series by Helen Scott. There’s action, tension, and the unexpected throughout the book ready to hold you going and begging for the next round

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    I received this book via a Goodreads First Reads d this book! I thought it was amazing, and I'm beautiful sure I found my fresh favorite author. Can't wait for the sequel! I thought the story was interesting in that characters that are members of the Magicorum follow fairy tale "life templates," such as the heroine Bryar Rose who is supposed to follow a "Sleeping Beauty" life template. The only issue is that she is failing terribly at her life template, and she looks forward to turning 18 in a few days when, after failing, she can move forward in life as a normal human. Only life never goes according to ere was action, romance, and a small mystery, and I liked how Bryar had a female mate that she talked to and confided in -- more than just boy-talk. I tried to take my time with this book because it was just such a delight. I love fairy tale retellings, and this one didn't disappoint. I loved how Bryar was fascinated by ancient Egyptian papyri and spent hours working to translate it. Definitely not a normal hobby, and because it is unusual, created it all the more awesome. In this copy, the author included a check-list of characters of '[email protected]#$%' heroines, and it enhanced the novel and the plot, and it created Bryar a three-dimensional hero with a multi-faceted personality and life of her own that didn't revolve around a guy, which was refreshing. I didn't see the ending coming, and it was soooo good!I look forward to reading more of this author's work, both in her Fairy Tales of the Magicorum series and her other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    I really didn’t care for this story personally and had to push myself to [email protected]#$%!. Nina has been hiding from other shifters for years in an zone of the town that shifters didn’t live on and suddenly everywhere she turns she is running into shifters including ones from her former e is attacked, kidnapped and ged in the hopes of forcing a friend bond. When she runs into Roman again the friend bond snaps into place. You think she is going to search a amazing pick but looks not to be the case when she forms a second friend bond.I didn’t like the portrayal of packs. One poor package you can see but it is created to seem like they are all a issue of some sort. That turned me off of the story.I didn’t feel invested in the story or the characters. Micah and the second mating are introduced at the end and it ends with no resolution to Nina’s original situation and now there is a fresh issue with her friends package to deal with that you won’t know anything about until you read the next story.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    This book is a needed summer read for my grandson. My grand son is entering middle school in September, and he seems to have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    amazing read and I read it years ago for a literature class in college. I got this as a bonus for my granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    Bryar Rose would like nothing more than to be a regular girl, not stuck in this magical-world limbo she exists in where she is suppose to be a Sleeping Beauty template but she seems to even fail at that. Instead of being a amazing "Sleeping Beauty", she researches ancient Egyptian papyri, gets into mischief with her best mate Elle and has strange dreams featuring a boy she has never met. When a routine break and enter goes awry, Bryar finds herself in over head and getting unexpected truths in the most random of places. If only she can create it a few days to her 18th birthday and then she will be free... she hopes.​I thought the Angelbound series was my favorite, but I think Wolves and Roses may have stolen my heart. Did I mention there are werewolves? And the friend bond?? Well, once I discovered that tidbit, there was no going back. (My favorite supernatural anything just so happen to be werewolves!)I am always a sucker for fairytale retellings, and this was a one of a kind type of fairytale, completely fresh and various from anything I have experienced before. I am a super fan of Christina's Angerlbound series so when I saw that she had a fresh fairytale series coming out I knew I required to read it. And I am so satisfied to report that the book lived up to, no actually surpassed my expectations. I was kept on my toes right from the start, enjoying the twists and turns the characters took. I ended up being lost in the pages within the first paragraph at magical teen group therapy, enjoying this humorous, dangerous, action packed ride...oh and there was some romance...just what I need for the excellent book recipe.And as I mentioned, there is some romance (even if a grumpy Warden resisted), so I was incredibly satisfied that the story was dual narrated by Bryar and Knox (a certain Warden of werewolf persuasion). Romances that are told from both parties points of view are my favorite because I obtain to be omniscient. Bryar was so incredibly quirky, her personality practically bursting out of the pages. Her life is such a random grouping of things, be it her group therapy, her unhinged aunties or her almost-fiance, or her real self, Bryar sums in up nicely- "In other words, my life is the fairy-tale equivalent of the Island of Misfit Toys". (As per Madame “And that, my children, is why Bryar Rose is a total disaster. Any questions?”). Knox was my favorite kind of Were, all growly moody beast on the outside, but warm soft gooey teddy bear center. His conversations with his wolf created me giggle and his bromance with Alec was sweet.I loved the relationship between Elle and Bryar, they were besties, beautiful much soul sisters. I loved the dynamic between them, always having the others back and the willingness to obtain involved and potentially kill the other's demons (aka Philpot Herbert Utrecht the Third just to name one of the people who need slaying). Elle may have had some secrets from Bryar when it came to her life, but there was zero doubt she would war to the death for Bryar in any cirtance (and the feeling was very mutual!) They were honestly the best depiction of female friends, none of that catty, back-stabby items you see in a lot of teen stories (and in true life sometimes) but tried and true, the method mates should be.I am totally fan-girling over this world, these character, this book! I loved everything about it, would not change a thing. My only complaint is that I have to wait for the next book to come out, which is hard to do since patience is not one of my virtues. There was a small bit of everything included in the pages, beautiful much something for everyone. There was so much globe building that took put and potential for more stories, be it with Bryar and Alec or some other random characters (ahem- Elle and Alec). I now have a fresh favorite book by Christina, and I need more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    I must say I was very pleasantly surprised by this book, how I love it when that happens :DIn a globe where the humans are blissfully unaware of the existence of the supernatural, faeries, weres and wizards test and live their own lives. There is, however, a silent battle going on and our main heroine of this story, Bryar Rose, is caught up in the middle of it. I am not going to rewrite the blurb in my own words, I figured you have already read it if you have gotten this far :)Everything is described in a clear and detailed method so you can fully focus on the story. One thing that is still a bit unclear for me is how the fairytale templates work, we obtain some info, but yeah... still clueless! :) Hope we obtain more information about that in the next aracter development was good. Bryar Rose goes through a lot in this installment and you can really feel her grow more and more into herself. We know her hopes, dreams, fears and well... we know a lot about her :D There are, of course, still some secrets to unfold, but those are for later books. If we go look at the rest of the cast: Elle, Alec and of course, Knox, I can only say that they were fleshed out well, felt true and were well written.I know some people were a bit annoyed by Knox's wolf and how he behaved, but that was not the case for me. It depicted well that the two of them were separate identities and sometimes our alter ego just needs to be a tad, various :DPacing and flow were very good, there wasn't really any moment that there was either too much or too small going on. Overall, a amazing balance between action and conversations and the story progressed e book itself was well written with no (noticeable) errors (for me at least).All in all, a very enjoyable read and I look forward to reading the next in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolves And Roses (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:8

    Wolves and Roses was great. It's a fun retelling of the Sleeping Beauty fairy tale with more than a few twists and turns. The characters are a lot of fun, and it's nice seeing things from both Bryar Rose's and Knox's perspectives.I'm really curious to learn more about Bryar's history and ancestry. I also have a couple of theories that I'm really curious to prove or disprove. Hopefully we'll obtain some answers in books 1.5 and 2. It would suck to have to wait until book 3 comes out, as it's currently slated for October of next year.Wolves and Roses feels like a younger Young Adult book than others I've read recently, but I don't feel that's a poor thing. There's less of the ickiness of the world, more youthful naivety. It's a really nice to change to some of the other books I've been reading lately.I highly recommend Wolves and Roses and look forward to reading the next two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    I found this plot to be one where action, drama and romance are significant enough, but I also come away thinking that they appear within mostly a vacuum of themselves; borrowing only lightly from supernatural themes, and what you’d be forgiven for expecting from its title. If you’re expecting to read a standard contribution from shifter ideology and an association with a dark moon that might affect the nature of the beast, then I think there’s a possibility that you might not appreciate the story for what it is.I add this as I’d like to convey that the elements of my opening statement do offer that reward; just not in the method I was hoping for. I do search these observations are ever on the increase, changing the method the field of paranormal romance ought better be classified as romance paranormal, where the romance and its associated accompaniments are the basic focus, with barely a secondary importance and/or weighting from the supernatural world. Those dimensions are offered in this gritty romance novel, pleasurable in their own ways, but not relating to gritty paranormal drama.I do offer these opinions in the hope that they might prevent an abundance of sub-par ratings (and even an influx of neutral or negative reviews coming about because of missed expectations). I mean let’s face it, it’s better to have readers choose differently for whatever reasons, instead of being disappointed and this then leading to unfair ratings. Whilst I felt allow down, it’s only keeping me from scoring in the positive range of 4 to 5 stars: but not amounting either to a negative scoring of 1 to 2 stars.If it isn’t thus obvious, I’m scoring the story as a solid 3 stars. The storyline is thoroughly interesting, and the characters are entertaining. The contemporary environment shaded by the supernatural was well designed and thought out. The romance itself offered a fresh @#$%it to add to existing paranormal lore, was special in that concept, and would I suggest provide a rewarding experience for readers of paranormal romance who like the romance as thick and as you can see, there’s bits to be considered before reading, but I suspect that a amazing number of readers won’t look on at it as a neutral rating because of it. Further to that I also suspect it might favour the female reader more so than the male counterparts. I do say this cautiously though, I’m not a bigot or prejudiced where it concerns genderised reading tastes, so please don’t take it in that manner. Finally, despite the 3, I’d still be inclined toward reading a sequel and can see how the storyline can be grown into a series.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    Nina a female shifter has lost her parents to a brutal Alpha and her brother just became he got her out of the package were she wouldn't have been more then a breading machine. Everything was fine she was surviving then her original package expanded there location and her freedom just became her cage kidnapped, beaten, ged and a Alpha trying to force a friend bond and just when she escapes fate runs her chosen friend write into her Roman. She resist at first thinking hes just like other Alpha wolves but hes various and its excellent until fate brings another Friend into globe Micah now her former package and her fresh one wish to capture her and create them all pay will Nina and her friends search safety and refuge or will there pacts search them and deal with them there love is forbidden punishment could be death. This was a fresh look into the shifter globe were there society dosen't let for multiple friends and that even a amazing package can be judgemental and creul most books I read with this dynamic let this so im interested to see were the author takes this book it ends on a cliffhanger cant wait for book two.I was allowed to read and advance copy of this book via Booksprout and this is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    This story is about a young lady who tries to create a life for herself while living on her own and on the run. Nina has been on her own since she was a teenager and she has some secrets that she must create sure no one discovers. She is lonely and has kept everyone she meets at a distance in fear that they will search out who she really is. Unfortunately, secrets never stay that method and she may be found out. One day everything comes to a head and she is lost to the path that fate has planned for her. Intriguing story that hold the reader engrossed and highly entertained. Just wait to you learn Nina’s secrets and wow I could not place this one down. Highly recommended read. Well Done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dark Moon (House of Wolves and Magic Book 1) []  2021-1-4 18:45

    This was such a amazing read.I love the take on shifters from Helen's perspective. It's like amazing wolf meets poor wolf and then all heck breaks na has been through alot and hid her real self to hide away from the ones that murdered her family. Only now time is up the min she strays from her usual e never wanted to friend and then Roman accidentally happens upon her for the second time and the bond is instant. Weird occurrences along the method have Nina questioning things. Then she meets Micah and problem is on the finitely recommend picking up this book for a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Purchased for niece, it was suggested reading from her school. She enjoyed the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    One of my favorite books of all time. Bought a copy as a bonus to a mate who hosted me for the summer in Alaska. They bought me the same book, hahaha!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    I haven't finished it yet but it is a amazing book. I t was a amazing small book. Would like to live like she did for about a month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Unbelievable story. Kept my grandchildren's attention

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Really enjoyed the book. It was for a amazing grandchild who really enjoys Jean Craighead George stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolves of War []  2020-6-10 19:20

    I usually have problem getting into fiction novels but I was thoroughly engaged reading this book. The story is long enough to be cohesive but not so long it goes stale. Favorite parts were some of the visceral descriptions during the action sequences. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Julie of the wolves is a attractive rendition of young girls travel in time and also I in maturity. Very sweet. And remembering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Julie of the Wolves [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Amazing book. Reading it with some English Learners and they are enjoying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolves of War []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Fast-paced, gripping, and lots of fun. Jakub blends hero development with plot movement in a purposeful way, found myself attached to the characters without feeling like the action required to stop to obtain to know while traveling and it was a pleasant, simple read - excellent to transport me from a boring airport and into the jungle with the Sandinistas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    This review is a work in progress. I have the 1953 book with an introduction by Joseph Henry Jackson. I found the introduction by Mr. Jackson to be very instructive and enjoyable. However it may be for more a student than the casual book is from The Viking Press. It includes six short novels. They are mostly chronological in the order that John Steinbeck published them. The one exception is that the first short novel in the book is "Tortilla Flat". The second is "The Red Pony". These were composed, I think, in the opposite order. Mr. Jackson explains this. These are followed by "Of Mice and Men", "The Moon Is Down", "Cannery Row", and "The Pearl".I read "The Red Pony First". There is a lot in "The Red Pony" which reminds me "Of Mice and Men". It is episodic. The first episode is "The Gift", which is about a kid Jody, and his pony. It is beautiful, poignant, and ultimately painful. The second episode is "The Amazing Mountains". It actually is about a visitor to the same ranch that is the setting for first story. Jody and his family are in this story, along with an elderly visitor. The next episode is "The Promise" which is, more or less, a sequel to the first story. It is somewhat painful. The latest episode is "The Leader of The People" which is a bittersweet story about a senior citizen member of the same family at the ranch. It is my private favorite episode.I completely enjoyed this novella "Of Mice And Men". It is a relatively short work. It was written in 1937, before The Grapes of Wrath. I had previously read The Grapes of Wrath. I enjoyed this book more. I have very small formal education in regard to literature. So my opinion may be very faulty. Anyway, I felt this work was a more artistic work than The Grapes of is work reminded me more of Ermest Hemingway. I was very impressed. As is common with a lot of shorter works, the author leaves a lot of questions unanswered. The reader is left to speculate why certain problems develope and are resolved in certain manners. I felt all the aspects of the relationship between George and Lenny were slightly unclear. The book ended with me wishing I knew more about George. My guess is that is intentional on the part of Mr. Steinbeck.I would like to note that I purchased this "Of Mice and Men" on Kindle and at the same time purchased the audiobook narrated by Gary Sinise. I felt Mr. Sinise was really perfect and I highly recommend the audiobook ver as read by Mr. Sinise. Mr. Sinise really added to the pleasure of the reading experience with his very professional performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    Content of the book is fine, but DO NOT BUY THIS ONE FROM HERE!!! Print quality is HORRIBLE and MICROSCOPIC! I bought it for students in my class who need their own printed copy, but this is not going to work for them. SO DISAPPOINTED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    I have been purchasing books from Amazon for 20 years, and I have NEVER had such a not good quality of book as this edition of "Of Mice and Men". (ISBN 978-1986566858 / Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform). I can't even start to tell you the number of things wrong with this edition. It is completely unreadable. Besides the font being microscopic, there are no page numbers, and the typesetting is awful. There are lines that end mid-sentence only to continue in another paragraph. Shame on this publisher for ruining such a classic book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    Gary Sinise is the reader, which is a nice touch. I bought this audio for use in my classroom, which saves my voice. While Sinise does a amazing job, there are some drawbacks for using in the classroom:The CDs are not labeled with chapters and times. I originally thought there would be 2 chapters per cd but once chapter 2 ended, chapter 3 started, so this isn't the case. I can't speak for the other CDs, and perhaps this was a zone issue, but a small annoying. In addition, I use the audio in various classes who are sometimes in various parts of the book, and having a Table of Contents sheet inside the box or on each CD would be great. Instead, I have to figure out what number track I have to skip to by stopping and listening if I didn't pay attention before and write down the track or time stamp during the previous reading (this can be easily forgotten if we obtain sidetracked or if I have to divert my attention elsewhere, which, with over 25 children in a class, happens all the time).Sinise does a nice job lending voice to the various characters but some students search his narration boring (teenagers!), but that's subjective. He maintains an calm, monotone voice throughout the reading.Overall, if you're buying this for private use than I would definitely recommend it; however, if you're a teacher than you may have the same problems I do. Not a deal breaker, but annoying that Penguin did not contain something I thought was a given.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    The novel is amazing of course, but this paperback is a piece of junk - it's as though a 12 year old printed out the text and bound it together. The paragraphs are all messed up, the type is little - I had to throw it out. Don't know who they're trying to child here, but DO NOT BUY this ver of it. There was no publisher, no book information at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    See, now here is a book with a amazing story and a writing style that draws you in. I hade recently picked up "The Catcher in The Rye" as I missed it in school, I think maybe our school was one of the ones that banned it. Anyway, I picked up the catcher to see what all the hype was about, I was kind of disappointed. Sorry, I just do not obtain what all the fuss and fan fair is about. But "Of Mice And Men", This is a amazing book. One of my favorites, Right behind Robinson Crusoe. \This book looks much like the picture but mine is more worn, has a small wear on the edges of the cover and the pages have that aged tea stained color and it smells old, Just the method I love em. Mine is actually from 1947.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    After watching an earlier episode of "The Walking Dead," a lot of of the comments mentioned that the story line of the episode mimicked happenings from "Of Mice and Men." Having never read the book myself, I decided to download the short novella for e story is about two men named George and Lennie as they test to search a method to create a living in California as farmhands. The pair are forced to be nomads due to the instability of Lennie, whom George takes it upon himself to care for. The only thing that keeps them both going is their dream of having a farm of their own one day, one where Lennie dreams of taking care of the rabbits, but the pair search out that this little beacon of hope may not be enough to obtain them through their current e introduction informs the reader that this novella was not meant to be historically accurate, but rather an expression of the feelings and lives of the men who wandered to California from the dust bowl in find of work. As an emotional expression, it works very well and leaves the reader feeling the hopelessness engulfing the lives of the men just trying to search a method to obtain by. It's short, sad, sobering and well worth the short time it takes to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    I bought this for a school assignment and I really think they should create it clear that this edition does not have page numbers, making it difficult to create citations during essay writing. Since this book is classic and a lot of kids read it for Literature, I just couldn't understand this. I hope this helps someone create an informed purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    I purchased the Paperback copy of Of Mice and Men for needed summer reading but was concerned when I opened it. First there was nothing with the book- no invoice or order form, no info at all- but my true concern was the book itself. The font size looks appropriate for footnotes and I doubt I could read that. But my basic concern is that there is no title page with copyright and publishing information. This book is not in the public domain and I thought books for sale were needed to have this information. I've read many, a lot of books and a book that looks like this is a first for me. After I called Amazon to report this, as well as for a refund, I looked at the publishing info on the item listing for the Paperback format and it says something like Independent Publishing Group as opposed to the Mass Shop Paperback format which says Penguin is the publisher. I could well be wrong about this but I hope someone at Amazon checks into this further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Of Mice and Men []  2020-2-2 3:23

    I didn’t read John Steinbeck's Of Mice and Men in high school; we read The Pearl instead — and I don’t remember much about it. I wanted to experience Of Mice and Men for myself, but I didn’t expect to be knocked on [email protected]#$% by its raw the father of a son with autism, I identified with George and Lenny’s lopsided relationship, especially George’s caregiver stress. Sometimes it’s hard keeping someone you love from hurting himself or herself … or someone ar, sweet Lenny — how can you not sympathize with his childlike innocence and eagerness? Everyone in Of Mice and Men is affected by Lenny’s simple-minded focus — he just wants to cuddle with soft, fuzzy rabbits. People allow their guard down around Lenny, sharing private dreams with him. George wants his own piece of land. Candy wants his hand and youth back. Crooks wants a straight back and the same treatment as the white men he works alongside. Even Curly’s ty wife opens up — she just wants someone to love her; she needs a friend. Lenny lets them know it’s okay to dream; you can live off the fumes of pipe dreams if you have to … and you often do.Loneliness permeates this novel. There is such longing, such sorrow among these broken misfit characters. Billy Joel says we’re sharing a drink we call loneliness, but it's better than drinking alone, while the late amazing Charles Bukowski suggests you obtain so alone sometimes that it all makes sense. We’re all connected on a primary human level, yet we remain mysteries to each other, walled up inside our own einbeck said he wanted to write a novel that could be played from its lines, or a play that could be read like a novel. Of Mice and Men is beautiful damn close to excellent that way. It’s a lean, mean, dialogue-driven machine. This novel is as socially relevant today as it was when it was published in 1937 — a snapshot of a desperate working class, struggling to create ends meet amidst a shrinking job cording to literary scholar Thomas Scarseth, "in real amazing literature, the pain of Life is transmuted into the beauty of Art." Experience Steinbeck’s Of Mice and Men for yourself, and allow the transmutation begin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Perfect port of an old arcade favorite. Maybe not worth 3.99 but definitely would jump on it for a dollar less. The configurable controls are AMAZING. You can change the size, placement, and opacity of every button to match the controller of your dreams. Fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    It's one of the best fighting Arcade ever. This is the fresh Fatal Fury Arcade in the future. It's been reborn again. But i give two thumbs up.👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Very amazing old school game!! It should have brought online wars to create it excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    The best android game in Garou canon!, please release Fatal Fury 3: Street to the Final Win or any of True Bout saga!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Although the controls are a bit funky, it's one of the best installments of the KOF series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Amazing game. Loved it method back then and love it now still. They should've created a sequel to this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Amazing Video Android game just like back in days

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    I love paranormal romances and Ms. Burrelli is one of my go-to authors for the genre. Truth is an awesome begin to a fresh series and the world-building was spot on, detailed, with a mysterious mythology and a society who’s lost its ey and Branson are unbelievable three-dimensional main characters and I loved how they grew throughout the story. Even though Riley and Branson are drawn to each other from the beginning, and even with their being mates, their relationship never felt rushed to me, but built up nicely which created it easier for me to really obtain into the story and I feel everything was more intense because of it. I also really liked the setup with the four cousins and their heartbreaking background stories. Very amazing foundation for the stories to follow. Nana is awesome, loved her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    One of the things I really like about author Kiki Burrelli is her creativity and variety. This is a amazing shifter story, with some magic, drama, adverse family dynamics, and humor mixed in. I loved the bonds Branson shared with his cousins, and the rapid relationship that formed between Riley and Branson. Yeah, it moves quick, but when you know, you know. Riley has a secret, that adds some mystery, and there are some surprises that kept me hooked until the end. I am looking forward to the other books in the series. I assume Branson's cousins will be finding mates, too. Can't wait!I received an ARC and am voluntarily leaving this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds of the Earth: Wolves []  2020-1-22 2:17

    Loved the sound of the wind in this CD, & agree w/ other reviewers that this company should create a CD of "wind sounds." If you wish a CD to relax to while sitting in a chair, then this should be a amazing choice. However, if you are buying this CD to listen to as you fall asleep (as I did), then you're making the wrong choice. There is one howl where the wolf apparently comes close to the microphone, & the volume of his howl is loud enough to wake you up. This howl is looped into the CD in several places. Also, being an avid outdooresman that (many a time) has fallen asleep to the distant howl of coyotes in the Rockies, there is a amazing bit of looping in this CD. The exact same howls are repeated several times throughout the CD. For that reason + the lone howl at too high a volume for falling asleep, I only gave it 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds of the Earth: Wolves []  2020-1-22 2:17

    just found "sounds of the earth" and really, really like them! will continue buying them. as natural as being outside with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruler: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-8-17 18:47

    Storri has been locked in a turret by some he trusted for more than 5 years, like Rapunzel. He has been sending messages. He can talk to and understand animals. Faust has been receiving the messages. He finds and rescues Storri. Storri is a Nephilim and must be protected at all cost. He is also Faust’s mate, his to love and protect. I love the angst, action, and romance. I love the work that Kiki Burrelli has built and imagined. Well written with amazing hero development!! Loved it.I am voluntarily leaving a review form an ARC that I received. My reviews are solely based on my thoughts and opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruler: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-8-17 18:47

    Being book two in the series, this is best read in order.When Faust keeps on getting messages or help, he has option but to investigate.He didn’t expect his investigation to lead him to his mate.A friend who will need unlocking, rescuing and patience as he needs to overcome all that he has been through. But, this is a friend who will also bring into his life so much of joy with his special ability, his quiet strength and his excellent compliment for Faust’s character.A captivating plot with intrigue, some danger, emotion and better hero building than book one in my opinion.I enjoyed this book much more. I’m excited for the next one. I voluntarily received an arc of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruler: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-8-17 18:47

    I have loved all of the books set in this world! These alphas may look tough but they have squishy centers. Birds hold bringing Faust desperate hand written notes begging for rescue. Storri wasn't sure if his notes were actually reaching anyone and had almost given up hope when Faust and Deisel search him locked in a tower. It takes a while but slowly Storri learns that he is safe and is no longer in danger of being alone. The threat of Portal hasn't gone away but the package may not be ready for what the ultimately search out.I love these characters and look forward to the twins story and hopefully Deisel as well. He deserves some love and healing! Another amazing book and one I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-16 18:25

    Kiki Burrelli has continued Wolves of Walker County with Wolves of Royal Paynes, which can be read separate but oh so amazing together. The 1st book Character continues some of the mystery from the 1st series starting with Knox and his band of mercenaries hunting down Jazz a runaway who leads them on a merry chase. Knox and his men are a group of tough Alphas with an extremely sad past, catching Jazz and returning him to his father will give them the cash they need to solve the mystery surrounding the destruction of their package years earlier but once Knox mets and begins to obtain to know Jazz he wonders if returning him to his father is a amazing idea. Jazz ran away from home at age 13 living by his wits and using his bonus (magic) to survive, not until he turns 18 does his father care about finding him sending group after group to track him down. Now at the age of 23 he has turned it into a game, not until Knox and his men does Jazz have a challenge and fun eluding them. The heat between Jazz and Knox is amazing, with this story Kiki has expanded the globe of shifters and magic to contain angels and demons with the mpreg still there. This is a unbelievable beginning to a fresh series love the action and mystery with a touch of fairytale sprinkled in. This was an ARC read and I can't wait for the next book in the series Kiki you amaze me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-16 18:25

    Here we have the special story of Knox, and his intrepid band of mercenaries, hired to capture and return Jazz to his deceptive father who on the surface only wants Jazz back in the bosom of his love or so he Burrelli has written a unbelievable story of the 5 surviving wolf package members fighting their method versus those who wiped their entire pack; revenge being the driving force. They finance this revenge by being mercenaries. Not a noble profession but the cause is noble. Knox Branson is their leader though he's unsure of his capabilities to lead. Especially since he is drawn to the recent hit Jazz. Jazz has been leading these guys on a merry chase for some time and he's enjoying being a thorn in the side of Royal Paynes pack. the drawing together of Knox and Jazz and the reinforcement of all into a brotherhood makes for a unbelievable read. The inclusion of Walker County characters is a amazing aside and the ending of this book #1 sheds light on cirtances regarding the Walker package and the special abilities of all the omegas in both series. Allow wings take flight in this book. I did obtain this as an ARC but I loved this book so much that I also bought it for my extensive Burrelli library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-16 18:25

    Character is a begin to a fresh series, Wolves of Royal Paynes, but it has a connection to one of the author's previous series, Wolves of Walker County. In Character Knox is on of five surviving alphas working as mercenaries inorder to earn the cash they need to search the people that destroyed their pack. When their recent job brings Jazz into their lives everything changes.I love shifter stories but after a while they all begin to look alike. With this fresh story by author Kiki Burrelli you obtain a bit of new air as the whole alpha/omega insta love forever friends theme is various than in other books. I think this was one of the things that really drew me to this story. I also love the bit of myster that is woven through out the story, not only with regards to Knox's former package but also Jazz and just what is father is after. I can't wait to see what the next story brings and hope it and the other stories in the series will be out soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-16 18:25

    Well, I gotta say, this took one heck of a turn I was not expecting and I love it. A fresh element has now been added and I can’t wait to see how it turns out for the rest of the guys. It’s already going to be interesting as for what is event in this book while they are working on other things.Jazz has been on the run for at least 10 years. He has no idea why his father hates him so poor and how he can do the tricks he does, but he just accepts it and tries to stay under the radar. But since he turned 18, he’s being hunted by all kinds by his father for reasons he has yet to figure out. When Knox and his squad finally actually obtain their hands on Jazz, small things are starting to not add up for Knox and Jazz is helping them see things they didn’t see before with the loss of their lands and their packs. Something severely evil is out there hunting them all. Jazz and those like him especially. But what Jazz really is, no one expected. And now they know they have to go all in to create sure he’s protected and save others like him. But can they do it and still search out why they had to lose all they did or will things just be too much and cause things to finally snap?When I read about Jazz at the end of the Walker County series, I was really intrigued. He just has this personality, when he’s allowed to be himself, that is just snarky but fun and full of life. And for the life of me, I couldn’t figure why someone would wish to destroy that so bad. I know Knox and his squad had a hard time at first with Jazz, but that was because of their own backgrounds and what happened to them. So for them, I could understand. But it’s more than that. Jazz just has that ability to create you feel better and for these 5 broken men, it’s really what they needed, if they could just relax a bit. But with what keeps coming at them, it’s a small hard and I obtain that. But seeing Knox and Jazz finally break down and acknowledge what was between them, became the begin of a healing process all 5 required and didn’t know it. And in the most unexpected way. So while they are in the thick of things that are evil, there is still amazing going on and healing. And a possibility at a fresh begin at life with fresh mates and family.I can’t wait to see Faust’s story, but I wish Diesel more than anyone. He’s story is heartbreaking and I wish his satisfied ending. I wish him satisfied and not so grief stricken anymore. This is going to be one heck of a series. I can see it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovers: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-20 18:40

    Together we are amazing!   This is an awesome m/m/m story where Jagger and Huntley have a powerful and attractive relationship, not ever realizing that there was a third that could complete them and create them even stronger.  This is a terrific third piece of the puzzle that is part of the overall story arch.  The author weaves action, intrigue, betrayal, strengthening partnerships and fresh love all together into an amazing story.  The writing flows and the story-line kept me reading all afternoon.  Jagger and Huntley and Sitka come together with patience, gentleness and wonder.  Sitka brings a whole fresh dimension to this wonderful relationship and it is really unbelievable to watch them adapt and grow.  So a lot of things in this story really touched my heart, either with humor, wonder or with sadness.  This is book three of the Wolves of Royal Paynes series and really should be read in sequence to fully appreciate the story-line.  I really cannot wait for the fourth and final book of the series and i have lots of hope that maybe Diesel has a possibility for happiness. I was gifted this book from  Romance Reviews and i freely give my honest opinion and review    

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovers: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-20 18:40

    Lovers by Kiki Burrelli is the third book in the Wolves of Royal Paynes series. This MMM lovestory has shifters, mpreg, magic, suspense, action, heat and a couple surprises. So much heat between Jagger, Huntley and Sitka.... I love how they interact with each other and connect. Sitka and his "brothers" had me smiling with their acceptance and strength, they may be the omegas but they can stand on their own, making the Alphas stronger and wiser. I am so excited for the next book to come out and obtain some of the answers I crave for these men.I was able to read an advanced copy of this title from Romance Reviews and I am reviewing voluntarily and honestly my own thoughts, opinion and reactions based on that copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlaw: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-11-13 18:30

    This book cannot be read as a stand-alone and needs to be read in order of the series to best fathom out this storyline.Diesel is the protector of the pack, after experiencing devastating loss, he doesn’t wish his brothers to feel the same thing he did and will do anything to ensure that the friends are always safe. That being the case, he is prepared to war the evil that threatens to its full extent.But, in his war he makes a life changing discovery, maybe happiness is in the cards for him after is final book in the series, felt a bit disjointed for me at times. The descriptions of characters and certain scenes was lacking in my option whilst other parts of the plot dragged. Overall, it was an okay read, I just enjoyed the previous books in the series better. I voluntarily received an arc of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlaw: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-11-13 18:30

    First, do NOT read this if you have not read the first three. You definitely need to read those. Now, with that being said, Diesel has been someone that my heart has ached for since I first heard his story. You have seen him test so hard to simply hold living and protecting his family. In this book, you'll see what happens next. I cannot say much without spoilers so I will just say this: you will search yourself completely immersed in this book from the very beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    This android game is incredible. It has attractive graphics, a genuine story mode, nice background scenarios and a really amazing android game play. The android game play actually feels really smooth. The android game does have deep mechanics. Each hero for instance has a move that can be cancelled and can be combined with a super or combo. Characters also have feints, a taunting move, which can also be used to string certain hits or moves and thus do long combos+desperation moves or even implement cancels. This game, along with kof 98, is on my top 3 fighting android games list. I personally use the touch controls of the screen. Sometimes they become unresponsive but the problem can fixed by swiping the top screen with your finger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    One of the best fighting android games ever. It won't play as amazing as with pad or stick but you could obtain a joystick for phone if you wish to play it seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Amazing android game I would like to see online multiplayer but it's still 5/5 without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Need to create these android games Bluetooth compatible, then and only then, will they be really amazing to play on mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Please modernize Garou to help S8+ aspect ratio, and please fix the buttons for playing on S7/S8+. I miss this game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Amazing! Once you move the controls around to suit you, this is really fantastic. SNK at it's best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Add a fresh girl blonde and longer hair and locks like b jenet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Amazing android game please improve the button to be more responsive on note8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    Truth is the first book in the Wolves of Walker County series by Kiki Burrelli. It is a paranormal m/m romance with heat, humor, magic, suspense, drama, and surprises. There is a unexpected mpreg that tilts the characters' globe on its axis. As an introduction to a fresh series, this book does an perfect job of ramping up interest and the craving for ey and Branson are amazing characters with an intriguing storyline. Their chemistry is steamy and yet sweet. The supporting cast of characters created me wish thier stories too. I am very excited for this universe and cant wait to continue reading this series.I received an advanced reader's copy of the book and I am voluntarily leaving my honest review and recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    I loved the early shifter books Kiki Burrelli wrote and then they seemed to lose there way. Well with Truth she is back to just what I wanted again. So happy! Can't wait to read Hope when it comes e core characters are very likable. I was going to write that they aren't too weird but, shifters, right? Still they aren't weird in a method you don't wish to spend your time with them. There is a bit of a twist towards the end that I won't give away but I am so curious to see where that is going. It is very fun when authors add to the shifter mythology... if that is what is happening. We'll see... can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds of the Earth: Wolves []  2020-1-22 2:17

    Unbelievable sounds of a wolf package not bothered by man. Individuals calling to others and the package welcoming home the travelers. The calls bring to mind the hard life, the cold that they endure, but that they have their package and are not alone. The sounds are so amazing that one can almost see the activites the wolves are engaged. There is one section with the young cubs that had my bulldog up and off the sofa and looking for those cubs. Any CD that can move my bulldog and pug to activity is a keeper. Also, the wind sound is EXCELLENT best quality I have ever heard, it reminds one of a Texas Blue Norther. It would be amazing if they released a wind CD. A amazing CD for anyone interested in sounds of nature in the wild and well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds of the Earth: Wolves []  2020-1-22 2:17

    Transcend the everyday cacaphony of the human culture for a renewal of spirit with these elemental voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruler: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-8-17 18:47

    Storri is like Rapunzel, locked in a turret by a crazy man. Five years alone, barely getting by on what his jailer leaves him. Called to the turret by birds leaving notes requesting rescue, brings Faust, face to face with his mate. Recognizing right away that the man is traumatized he manages to controls his impulses...sort of, till the fragile man can obtain more confidence with e author wrote a second book as interesting as the first. Action combined with overprotective Alpha’s makes for amazing storytelling. The Alpha’s are just so overwhelming with their need to protect their Omega’s. The Mpreg is once again various than I’ve ever read. The Nephilim aspect is strange but the results are orri’s communication with animals is a amazing power to have and it was used to it’s advantage. Nice personalities and more background on the poor guys was welcome. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruler: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-8-17 18:47

    Can I just begin by saying how much I love Storri? He’s like sunshine personified even after all he’s been through AND he can talk to animals. How cool is that?? Which leads to my second favorite character, Dog. (Sorry Faust!). Dog has been an interesting hero since the beginning, there always seemed to be more to him than the average dog, but actually getting to hear his thoughts was a delight. Faust, of course, was awesome as well, a excellent protective Alpha. I’m loving the globe building that’s going into this series, and can tell it’s leading up to something huge. I think the latest book is gonna blow us away with huge reveals, but until then, I’m really enjoying getting to see all these broken down alphas search their mates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-16 18:25

    OMG!! I absolutely loved this book!! I don’t wish to give too much away but wow!! Jazz and Knox are excellent together. Knox required Jazz even if he doesn’t realize it. You will not be disappointed!! Highly Recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-16 18:25

    I was very impressed with this brilliant Mpreg shifter romances & this series promises to be totally fascinating. The plot is well-written & highly intriguing with amazing stage descriptions & globe building. The characters are strong-willed individuals with opposing personalities that complement each other & in the face of adversity they stand together but are inclined to be slightly confrontational at is about: five surviving alphas (Knox, Jagger, Huntley, Faust & Diesel) with vengeance in their hearts become mercenaries. The leader (Knox Branson) takes an assignment from a rich man (Walter Whitten) to search his apparently missing son (Jazz) naturally Jazz is not to impressed with this idea & the chase ere is: a devious company (Portal Ventures), wolf shifters, angels, a nephilim, alphas, omegas, humans, adventure, action, humor, magic, mystery, secrets, friendship, twists & turns, intrigue, suspense, drama, threats, danger, enemies, deceit, betrayal, attacks, conflict, violence, confrontations, devious intentions, attractions, jealousy, distrust, unusual coincidences, suspicions, unexpected surprises, disbelief, contentment, happiness, love, some steamy scenes & a interesting ending that is paving the method for the next book in the series. I enjoyed reading this Mpreg shifter romance & definitely would recommend it.I received a complimentary copy from Romance Reviews, and this is my honest & voluntary opinion”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovers: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-9-20 18:40

    Huntley and Jagger, enough alike to be twins, but so much more. They are everything to each other. Until a terrified nephilim, crashes into their tion, mystery, alphas being walked all over by their omega’s, sweet babies, and package above the third entry in the series this one may be strongest. The hero development has progressed well. The fast pregnancies and rainbow vomit is still entertaining. I enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlaw: Wolves of Royal Paynes []  2020-11-13 18:30

    Kiki Burelli's Outlaw is the latest in the Royal Payne series, and she saved the best book for last. Throughout the series, each Alpha found their Friend and for Diesel, whose Friend had died the night their package was destroyed, it was torture. Betrayed by a former ally, the squad goes to hunt him down. What they search is Diesel's lost, presumed dead, Mate.Quinlan is no longer the young, unworldly human Diesel remembers. Kidnapped and held prisoner for five years, he is bitter and angry. And terrified of his e two finding their method back to love is an interesting and absorbing read. Just when they look to obtain their HEA, danger once again finds the pack. And only a sacrifice of life will rid the globe of the evil trying to possess it.A fast read. Enjoyable from first chapter to last. A amazing conclusion to the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds of the Earth: Wolves []  2020-1-22 2:17

    excellent, long play, amazing production quality, my dogs love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds of the Earth: Wolves []  2020-1-22 2:17

    Love it and so do the neighborhood dogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    I received an ARC edition of this book from the though I did like some of the elements of this story, I thought the world-building and the plot flow required a bit more work. I thought there were a few too a lot of loose ends (not sure if they'll be explored in later books in the series, but it felt like loose ends for this story). I think I actually liked some of the secondary characters more than the MCs in this story. I'm hoping since this is only the first in the series some of the world-building will be expanded as the series ey is the fresh social worker in Walker county, and his first case is going to lead him to more mysteries then he could have imagined for this little town. Branson never thought that dealing with his mother's recent plot to drag him back home was going to lead him to his mate. Although I did like Riley and Branson together, I wasn't wowed by them. I thought the problems with the elder families were interesting, but I also thought they were so over the top that they overshadowed some of the rest of the story. The mpreg element also felt a bit off in this story (and normally I rather like it, but it felt forced in this story). I am interested to see where the story goes from here and what is in shop for the cousins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    Full disclosure, I managed to snag an ARC from the authors mailing list, so review will be ignoring grammar and spelling.I loved this story. I very much look forward to the following books.Going by certain clues contained in the text, this is going to be one of those series that you have to read the books in order that they are written so you understand ALL that happens.I may edit this review later to add more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    So excited that this android game is on mobile! Quite possibly my favorite SNK game. Runs perfectly, though on initial begin there was a bit of stuttering it definitely worked itself out. Works amazing with MOGA controller paired with phone and even better via Nvidia shield tablet. Love that there's Bluetooth versus but would love a real online experience. Loving this android game and hungry for a sequel! MOTW 2 :):) *update* Can no longer play? States that I cannot install due to another user having already installed an incompatible version..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    The Bluetooth multiplayer doesn't work on this or any of the dotemu SNK games. Tested with four various devices and there is no two controllers on one device option either

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    A amazing port, related to other version. The visibility of some button change according to the scene. The best part is that you can use external controller including arcade stick to play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAROU: MARK OF THE WOLVES [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Very amazing fighting android game for a mobile port,it is a small dated but the android game is def worth the cash if your an old school fighting fan.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386