Read offline dictionaries pro reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all offline dictionaries pro reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Useful to have translation online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Upgraded to pro version, but there is 2 applications both pro and version. What will happen if I uninstall version? Will all data be deleted?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Worked like a charm in 2013 and was aesthetically wanting. Looks nice in 2018 as I return to Android device and it doesn't function at all. English dictionary downloaded but can't select it and search.

    0  


    Add your opinion on offline dictionaries pro or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I like the application. But now as I downgraded to KitKat 4.4.4 some transcription symbols became unseen. I appreciate if this is fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Awesome! My dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Ohh my Gods!!! My favourite dictionary after modernize not working! Can't translate from English and don't see history. Galaxy s5 duo. Please fix!!! Where I can old version???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    There were plenty of them available, but suddenly just two remained: eng-rus and chinese-rus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I am giving back my 5 stars since so vital dictionaries are back! A lot of Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Works as says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Lots of English dictionaries and thesauri. Okay for Chinese, not good Hindi dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    It constantly defaults to English United Kingdom for Text to Voice... Which is utterly annoying as I am in the US and have my device default to English US. I would like a setting that would force the application to default to your spoken language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Neat and handy as needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Comfortable and well designed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Nice application, I decreased star as it doesn't save my choice in "text to speech" after close and always begin with germany selected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    This dictionary is diverse and complete, it contains cross reference searches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Just what I needed.. Shares well.. Thanx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I have tried a lot of offline dictionaries, and ones. This one is simply the best. Quick simple rich.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    This is really handy for dyslexic people, use wild cards if you don't know how to spell the word you're looking for, really helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I hold getting an int: os error when I test to use the text to speach. Im using jelly bean on gallaxy s2. It will be the best if it gets fixed ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Amazing and convenient. Could add Malayalam dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    No need to dozens of on oxford and Collins which is ridiculous. This is by far one of the best. Its simple and easy and offline. It has far more words in then most of the others. I wanted a ver that competes with word choice and that's add and internet free. This does it all!! Welldone.***update*** However, problem for lollipop (android 5) dictionaries will not to sd card as it ignores the storage settings, emailed developers but still waiting for reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Nice dictionary. Fast and simple to use. However, I for the pro ver and I am still getting ads. That's the annoying part about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    very not good dictionaries, useless. even Google translate is better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I'm a long time user, purchased a ver ages ago. Was perfect until a couple of updates back. The dictionaries present wrong languages, a lot of relatively easy words are missing. I'm using all combinations of English German Russian regularly. Already looking for an alternative app:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I previously use the ver and liked it very much (the thesaurus is awesome!), prompting me to the pro version. However, it's asking me to the languages afresh, a humongous waste of data since I already did that with the version. All the languages are chilling in my memory card. I am not downloading it [email protected]#$%!& isn't a intelligent method for me. Fix it, or present me how to manually add the languages I already downloaded and I'll give it five stars. Thank you. Edit: The answer from developer came late. I already downloaded the dictionaries database afresh. To respond your question anyway, the dictionaries are stored in the 'dictionariesNGHS' folder in the memory card. The pro ver was unable to read the database. I downloaded the database afresh and can't locate where it stored the fresh files. Save that, everything is just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Пользовался с удовольствием этим словарем, купил pro версию но с некоторых пор словари стали очень скудными, информации минимум. Не вижу смысла использовать дальше при наличии бесплатных и более продвинутых альтернатив..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Missing (ods6) pour scrabble francais

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Dictionaries have disappeared. Please return all Russian and Czech dics. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    .... And reasonably comprehensive although I use it only for English and French

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    There is a setting to place the dictionaries onto an SD card, but it's entirely ignored (have restart and redownloaded the dictionaries several times in an attempt to up my internal storage). As such, the application is useless to me now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Synonyms is present, which makes it good. Contain antonyms to create it amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    why not create a better icon and materialize the ui? we are looking forward to it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    This leads the package in dictionary and thesaurus aps. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    It's usefull and save my battery. Finally, the icon is changed. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    This application is underrated. It numerous dictionaries, ease of search, almost everything you wish in an app. The only sleight? Bookmark/Fave feature would be appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    A unbelievable application .. a @#$%tionary of antonyms must be added for perfection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Best offline dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Importantly, is available offline. Would like it if there were a smarter find function for those of us fumbling to search the correct spelling of a word. But that is hardly a complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I use this dictionary all the time. Find returns instantly every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Nice dictionary I liked it A lottttt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    PROS: 1) Amazing Application 2) Amazing Price 3) Amazing Multi-Language Features CONS: 1) The The credits/copyrights at the bottom should NOT be in fixed framesets. It would be nice if you create it part of the results page, so that we'd only see it when we scroll all the method down--instead of being fixed there, taking up two precious lines of text at all times. I did however give you 5 stars, but I was thinking 4 stars just for the copyright/credits frameset at the bottom, taking up two lines of text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Thank you so much for such an unbelievable application was looking for this kind of application and finally found it. by looking at several reviews i created my mind that i will it and i won't regret now thank you developers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Amazing useful dictionary collection. But why it notifies about updates when no updates available? Really annoying. I already bought a pay-version, more ad-pressure bring you no profit...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Just poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    There are quite a few words missing in spanish. Extremely frustrating. Im only using this for english now. I might uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Lean and capable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Amazing day! Earlier I would have rated this application with A/5- mark, some functions like referencing between dictionaries or history filter by word type could be appreciated, but in general it was very strong tool. But I had required to restart my phone and noticed that most Russian dictionaries were disappeared from available to list. Too sad... Please, give it back :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Tapping on Contribute fails or "cannot begin the contributions module" notice is shown

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Now, the application is better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    5 stars for working with my favorite e-reader FB Reader, for offline useability, and, for having so a lot of various dictionaries available for download! Tried the app, and immediately purchased the ver both to obtain rid of ads and to lend help to the developer of this top-notch app. An perfect value and well-worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Best few dollars spent (happily) on the Android device app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I spend some time in dead zones. It's nice to know that someone realizes that those exist and create an application that actually downloads to your phone. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    After using this dictionary since a long time, upgraded to version. $1.99 is a little amount for the efforts of developer. It's worth a lot more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Plz add feature of going to next word in the dictionaries as well as bookmarks. Otherwise best dictionary available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    So useful that I have place it on my task bar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Neat, well organised, and simple to use. I highly recommend this - offline dictionaries are very useful in avoiding roaming charges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I bought the pro ver of this application and quickly discovered it was missing the translation for works like parsley, cinnamon, pumpkin, umbrella, couch, blanket. Definitely not the dictionary I was hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    все работает хорошо, offline - вообще супер. Только однозначно нужны 2 вещи: 1. Дизайн Белый текст на черном фоне не самый лучший вариант дизайна. Все варианты перевода хоть и отделены цифрами х) , на написаны друг за другом. Получается как-то все в кучу не разобрать, где что закончилось, где началось. Все варианты имеют один шрифт. Монотонно и не выразительно. 2.Скачивать словари с сайта, какого-нибудь и устанавливать через комп. Для начала хватит. Успехов

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    is is best best dictionary I have found ever and its real the of coffee you will obtain such amazing ads version. Current modernize started pronouncing selected or whole word. I LIKE it offline I can hear the pronounciation of word without saying 'hello Google'. Hey sorry for latest email n comment but you should delete old icon while installing pro version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I've been using this for several years and loved it BUT just renewed my phone and installed this again but simply cannot work it out... all I am presented with is a list of dictionaries? If I find for any word at all nothing is found? what is wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    A lot of words do not present up...such as "errantly".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    This is the top dog in market. Hats off developers even you did amazing work. People don't trust those who gave negative comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    The best offline English-Chinese dictionary ever! The only thing is, the recent ver has stopped offering explanation in both Chinese and English. The current ver only has Chinese explanation. I prefer the older version. I couldn't search it anymore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    To convey your fellow man... Distance, depth, height, dimention, realities, color, candor, emptyness, searing pain, loss... Joy, life, birth, recorded... Built upon by a stagering number of men & women; brothers, sisters, mothers, fathers, in, through... time. Who like the rest disappeared, but invariably left us... Words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I purchased this Apk but it does not read from the default zone in the phone. Useless for me as of now. Is there a workaround? Otherwise a mere waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    One of the best ones out there. Simple, intuitive interface. Download one or more general or specialized dictionaries, in multiple languages, for use off-line. Limited only by SD card capacity. Excellent. Brava! Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    What happened with Russian dictionaries, where they are?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Helps me all the time and the contribution option is amazing but I was using it just now and adding a definition for a term and I noticed that I can't copy the typed text. There is no option to copy as I wanted to contribute it to other dictionaries as well. Take a look at it devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    😀Are you going to add more dictionaries?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I love how quickly the application loads, the ui is superb and being able to select the dictionary source is nice, the fact that it's offline is the best feature of course. definitely worth the to obtain rid of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Excellent!!! Amazing compact study tool Buddy. Offline even better...think battery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Nice dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Extremely useful & handy offline dictionary .....Deserves 5 stars all the method !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Dictionary is great, I've been using it for a while now. Speaking of fresh look, can you add dark layout? I don't really like it in pure white - too bright. After update: now, that you added the dark theme it's five stars again! That's what I like - you asked users for the feedback and indeed used it. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Awesome, a bunch of dictionaries in one app, amazing for comparing entries in various dictionaries without page wrapping. Two cons: can't save words, no in-text links.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    German word stock is not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Updated recent ver still Consuming a lot of memory n data to , very frequently prone to delete / obtain cleaned hence need to again the dictionary data. Most of the common word not found, it's worse than dictionaries available on google play store. Devloper please modernize it. Hindi dictionary are also very not good data base. It's is worse application on Google play store. No change, making fool to innocent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Beautiful good. Would be nice to have an etymology section. Seems to be no option to set custom dictionaries zone on external storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I've used this for years (paid version), and was recently surprised to see how a lot of languages/dictionaries have been added. Content has also been improved and expanded with contextual examples. I can even have these read out loud. VERY impressive and well worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Impossible to dictionaries. I can't either of French dictionaries. I had the ver before and everything was fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    A writer's best friend. Love love offline too! WORTH THE PRICE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    After the latest modernize the application has become much slower, there is a noticeable lag. Would appreciate any suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    This dictionary application is very useful and often comes handy. I remember carrying a hard-copy pocket dictionaries back in 90s, which helped a lot, but this application is beyond comparison - it's much better than a pocket dictionary. It's well worth the price. No, it is under-priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Works well huge vocabulary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Can you please add Urdu to English dictionary, can u please also add oxford english dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    It works well for me. Especially it's must have when no Internet connection. Whatever online dictionary can be used - the application like this can be always back up option

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Lots of dictionaries.. Amazing reading but must know word no tips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Just totally amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Just excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    I finally bought the PRO ver after 2 months of evaluation. This is by far one of the best at a minimal cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Does everything you could need it to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offline dictionaries pro [App]  2019-10-21 13:36

    Just need to move to SD card, takes up a amazing of space.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386