Read oh no okinawa reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all oh no okinawa reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No! Turret Alert [App]  2019-11-28 21:54

    Stopped working constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No No No Laugh Button [App]  2019-10-23 22:7

    Hilarious!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No No No Laugh Button [App]  2019-10-23 22:7

    So funny

    0  


    Add your opinion on oh no okinawa or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No No No Laugh Button [App]  2019-10-23 22:7

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No No No Laugh Button [App]  2019-10-23 22:7

    Funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No No No Laugh Button [App]  2019-10-23 22:7

    Yeah yeah!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No No No Laugh Button [App]  2019-10-23 22:7

    Not a amazing chop and not slowed down a little, very DansGame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh No Silly Goose Adventures [App]  2017-12-24 13:0

    Amazing android game my children loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, No, Not Again!: The 2019 Fark Fiction Anthology []  2019-12-18 18:0

    The latest time I bought one of these (Hardcover edition), it sucked me into the story and would not allow me leave until I had at least 1 green light article on FARK. Which is hard to do while being chased by zombie sharks. But I figured they wouldn't do that to me again, so I picked this one up."Oh no, not again." Is an appropriate headline. Buyer beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, No, Not Again!: The 2019 Fark Fiction Anthology []  2019-12-18 18:0

    I have read a lot of books over the years, well over a dozen, and I can honestly say that yes, this is one of them. It's not an simple read, because there are huge words. And not enough pictures. Also, Duke sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    online no prescription [AActuAme]  2021-3-2 3:15
    [email protected]

    head office toronto what makes the bottom number on your blood pressure high without need without a doctor prescription - sin receta farmacias chile - without a doctor prescription natural things for dysfunction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    uk no prescription [OVesInish]  2021-3-27 9:39
    [email protected]

    Can I take without seeing doctor with orange juice. Can I functional with juice. To prevent some interactions, it's nicest to cirvent entrancing non prescription with fruit juice. Fruit juices can interact with medications and increase or decline their effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    no prescription [where can i buy generic online safely]  2021-3-6 12:35
    [email protected]

    recreational benefits medical doctor lookup alcoholic drink how much is 100 mg - can used recreationally - without a doctor prescription sildenafil alternative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    no rx [ 5 mg cost ]  2020-9-14 0:44
    [email protected]

    Arjzkl knpkgy china precurser) A bottom wall found that L-Citrulline prior ventricular imaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Jamie Glowacki is an awesome parenting expert. I’ve been a fan of her OCPT way and her fresh podcast I love my Toddler but....(look it up!! :)). This will be the second parenting book I’ve ever read cover to cover. The first was the aforementioned Oh Crap! Potty Training book by the same author.If you listen to her podcast already some of the book will be repetitive but don’t allow that deter you. There are things in her book that aren’t covered in the podcast and vice verse.Her writing style is super simple to read and it’s as if you are just conversing with your bff. I adore her no nonsense approach. Like her podcast there will be some naked truth bombs that create you uncomfortable but this is a amazing thing and what promotes change. Yeah? ;)I’m still only 1/3 through the book so I’m not 100% on applying all of her principles but it’s definitely helping to shift my mindset about importance of not letting my 4 & 2 yo run the house. I’ve learned when it’s okay to give in (& more importantly how!) and when it’s not and that’s been helpful thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I read Oh Crap Potty Training and LOVED it, just starting this one and already hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Amazing hints and tools for dealing with our toddlers and reinterpreting the why behind their ever changing moods. Very helpful and I feel slightly more equipped for these challenging years. I love her perspective and down to earth advice. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This book rules. Only regret is that we didn’t crack it begin sooner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Read this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    She did it again!! Love her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I am lucky enough to have this book search it’s method into my life right when my small is 2 1/2. I just finished it, cover to cover, with tools that I’ve already been successfully trying on, with much required validations and confirmations, with Golden fresh perspectives, and with tears rolling down my cheeks in Gratitude. Thank you, Jamie, for this Gem (and also for a diaper free second year).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This a amazing book. I am a mother of 7 kids and grandmother to 8 grandchildren. This is how I raised my children. This book is fun, fast to read and the only book you need to raise happy, independent children. These years are not not good two’s but terrific two’s. It is your job to set limits and your child's job to try them. What you think is “bad” behavior, is just your “baby” becoming her own small person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I thought this book would be a bs follow up to the Bible she wrote on potty training. I’ve easily purchased 50 books on kids and this is the best I’ve ever read. It’s like she’s in my house. I write this review after Ive personally recommended it to everyone I know. My life is method better and more aware because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years—No Time-outs Needed (Oh Crap Parenting Book 2) []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This book is so simple to read and useful. It reminds you of things you already know but in a method that gives them gravity to your life. It provides shockingly relatable examples and simple to follow guidelines for managing them. It has been useful for my 4 and 2 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    I was stationed on Okinawa (Camp Kinser) from December 1997 to December 1998 and frequented Kina's Kitchen. (Where this CD was recorded). The Okinawan people are very respectful, modest, kind, and generous. Their melody is attractive and steeped in history and culture. This recording is a amazing representation of how diverse the melody of Okinawa sounds. I miss Kina's Kitchen and my Okinawan mates who I used to sing Karaoke with downstairs on the 3rd floor right below Kina's. It was one of the best years of my life and I will forever be grateful to the people of Okinawa for welcoming a foreignor to their country with kindness and respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Appreciated availability of okinawan music, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Amazing game. When I looked back at the history of the battle, it was crazy how closely my attack mirrored the true ones in 1945. A testimony to the android game creator for his troop placements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Another amazing android game Joni

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I recently read several books concerning the battle in the Pacific but this one is by for the best. I doesn't go into primary training or adventures in Australia, it just tells of the heroic actions of the armed services in the war for Okinawa. Anyone that doesn't think the dropping of the atom bomb was the right thing to do should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Played the free ver and got hooked. Amazing android game to pass a few minutes or hours. Help this dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Nice to move into naval areas. Really fun to play. Thanks once again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    This is a android game that will take time for you to play. I really like the series the developer has created.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    This hard-to-find CD is worth it for those into modern folk music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Kina's Kitchen was first located by Kadena Gate 1 in what was in the late sixties, early seventies called the Pan Pacific Building. It moved in the mid 90's to the zone near Ft Buckner, Camp BUtler to you Marines who can't remember that the whole are save the little Fostor zone was once all Troops property. It was located adjacent to what is called Hamby City on some old Troops Helo field and reclaimed na by the method is a mans name.. its now closed I believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Post Wwii I was stationed on okinawa four years. Discovered the natives to be likeable thru a android game one the very oldest I encountered allowed me to observe he and a mate spent playing. I understood it to be called "go". Easy enough that even I understood how to play, but it took me a lot of hours of watching to start to understand the logic involved and before I was invited to play a game. I did not learn the language, just the rules of the game. It was a fascinating experience. I was truly honored after I finally won a game. After reading "the latest battle" it became obvious that the old men I was hanging out with were likely very Active participants in the Latest battle. The natives today once again ,live under the Japanese flag. It is too poor because as a people they could teach us a amazing deal, especially about eating a diet largely of rice, fish, and vegetables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    One of those accounts prepared by the History soldiers. Some may obtain bogged down in it a bit because it tells it all, even contains the acc of Doss and his CMH. you will gain a true appreciatieon for what the USMC and the Japaneese went through on this is is written from a historical perspective of the overall war rather than from the view of an individual unit. TOPS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I have fun reading WWII history and this book was no exception. When I read books like this I listen and read at the same time to improve my comprehension. However, the ver of the Kindle Book that was downloaded to my Kindle Fire did not match the Audible Book that was downloaded. As an example, numerous time throughout the book the division / battalion numbers I heard read to me from the Audible ver where various from what was in the Kindle version. Other times, in the Kindle ver there were letters where there should have been numbers to designate a division / battalion. Thankfully the Audible ver had the number. If they could fix these concerns I would have given this book a much higher rating,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I was in Okinawa 12 years after the battle, never realizing how violent it was. There was still a lot of remains of the wars that went on. In 1996 still with the military and there again, i couldn't believe the reconstruction. I did do a war field tour, then I realized how hard fought it was. Too poor the Atomic Bomb wasn't dropped sooner on Okinawa, a lot of American lives would have been saved. But then this GREAT book could not have been written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    Absolutely beautiful. The first time I heard Champloose was on a grassy knoll overlooking Naha city. The humid sun was setting and a soft East China sea breeze loosened the heat and carried the melody of Champloose. I cried it was such an experience. Hearing that melody again...especially the most tear-jerking song ever written, Agarizachi, is a real gift. The melody is nostalgic of a pre-War island with its upbeat, playful quality and yet it haunts with the scars of that not good war. To hear it is ethereal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    It is fine to like this music, but to call it "proto-punk" is a total misnomer. That line you've heard about punk being about attitude, not music? It's a lie. Whatever lifestyle choices the term connotes, it most definitely does specify a type of rock 'n' roll, and "The Melody Power from Okinawa" most definitely has nothing in common with it. Shonen Knife? Punk rock. REO Speedwagon? Not punk rock. Green Day? Perhaps a matter of opinion, but judging strictly from Amazon's sound clips, Shoukichi Kina makes them sound like the baddest, most strident, least socially acceptable punk band on earth. Sorry to rain on the parade, but I've read two reviews alluding to the "punk" nature of this album, and I have better things to do than to spend time previewing a mislabeled recording and be reminded that some ignorant melody writers can't fathom the most obvious fine-points of pop-music ysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    All of Joni's android games are amazing and a lot of great. I have purchased more than 10 in the series so far and have fun all of them. He is very begin to feedback and turns around updates very quickly. I sent him an email with a bug and a suggestion for an icon change. Both are in a point release within 72 hours! And he explained the bug that I reported that wasn't within a day, taking the time to explain the android game mechanics in the particular cirtances. Don't complain they are hard! They are meant to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Every android game Joni creates is golden. For those of who played the old board android games of Avalon Hill and SPI these android games will not disappoint. The AI is second to none. I have fun playing most wars at Ultra Hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    This is a amazing game. I haven't seen you do everything with Vietnam like Hamburger Hill?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Again large android game 300! vp's needed! Nice to see naval troops either bombard kamikaze or land troops reinforcements generous so far... Captain Joni's lol. Been helpful, play for fun May never create HOF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Another perfect title in the most challenging and historically accurate Android device tactic android game series currently out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Amazing Game. As always these android games are just a small bit special. I love the addition of the maritime element. Hold em coming Joni.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Probably this developers most fun, challenging, balanced and immersive battle android game yet! Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    2009 and at long latest bumping into this guy. I just LOVE it. Never mind what type of melody it should be filed under. Listen and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This is the very best description of both the successes and failures of both sides during the most costly war of the Pacific war. The Japanese had an perfect defensive plan and the determination to carry it out. The Tenth Troops had to sweat and bleed for every foot of ground. This is a story of courage and determination on an epic scale. The men on both sides believed in their cause and were willing to war and, if needed, die for it. Both Army's battled each other and at the same time the elements. The War for Okinawa pushed everyone involved to do things most people thought impossible. The Marines, Soldiers and Sailors were tested far beyond anything they had experienced before. This another example of why our parents and grandparents were truely "The Greatest Generation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This was a long tedious read written by a career Navy man the method Navy reports are written with every detail listed out. There were so a lot of unit numbers listed I couldn't hold up with them. I was stationed on Okinawa in the early 1970s while in the USAF and checked out as a lot of of the war websites as I could so I had a amazing idea what they were like and the locations where they were located were on the islands. That was a amazing support as I was reading on my Kindle which created the maps impossible to see even with a magnifying glass. One other thing, calling the high ground on Okinawa "mountains" makes most people think of the Rockies or even the Appalachians and that is not the case. The hills on Okinawa are steep with tall thick vegetation and volcanic rock that makes it extremely difficult to move through and they were honeycombed with tunnels with a lot of a lot of gun emplacements and sniper nest. I am surprised that the US and Allies were able to conquer the Japanese as quickly as they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This is the official acc of the war for Okinawa. I read on Kindle. There are maps in the book but they are hard to read on Kindle. It would be helpful to better understand the different hills discussed if one had a huge map to refer to. That said the authors did a amazing job of mixing individual stories in with the larger story of the battle. The book contains a amazing acc of the ongoing air sea war going on just offshore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Power From Okinawa []  2020-1-11 20:28

    If you wish a real representation of Okinawan melody this is it. I lived in Okinawa for 13 years, (83-96) and attended a lot of festivals, often the only foreigner, at various villages and islands and was fortunate enough to meet Shoukichi in early '95. To set the record straight: Kina's Kitchen in Okinawa is not Shoukichi's club and didn't even exist in it's show zone when this CD was recorded. Shoukichi's club is located in Naha City.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Interesting but a bit repetitive. It was very difficult to follow the Troop movements given the paucity and not good quality of the takeaway...this detailed recounting of the war for Okinawa should create it clear why the US dropped the atomic bombs on Japan. Given the casualties on Okinawa it's simple to imagine 2 or 3 times the loss of life on both sides resulting from an invasion of the home islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Okinawa: The Last Battle []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I cannot imagine a better reference source for someone studying the war of Okinawa. Hour by hour, battalion by battalion detail. In a lot of cases company by company movements are recounted. That is actually the drawback too. It's not a read for the casual fan of WWII battles. I found it hard to stay interested when units...many units... were being moved and flanked and retreating and attacking. So if you are a scholar, dig in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Another unbelievable game! It captures all the excitement of the old board android games but at much faster pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Probably Joni Nuutinen most under rated/underappricated android game more tactic where to allocate troops what cities to concentration on. Didnt think id ever [email protected]#$%! created hof tho!! Hold some ships near shore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Okinawa 1945 [App]  2019-9-27 21:50

    Amazing fun to play. We'll worth five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menotti: Violin Concerto / Muero Porque No Muero / Oh Llama De Amor Viva / Death Of Orpheus []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Menotti wrote some truly attractive music. The Spoleto Festival has place out at least one other phenomenal recording of his works. The concerto is played very well here. There's a lot of life and color, though it seems to me that that has slightly more to do with what was written than with how it's played.Koh is sing-song throughout, which is needed for Menotti, who was a unbelievable operatic composer. But it seems to me that the orchestral forces are held back just a touch. It's still worth listening to, and it's definitely e works for orchestra, chorus and vocal soloists, on the other hand, do not sound nearly as amazing as they should. If you've ever heard Menotti's "Amahl and the Night Visitors," then you know how well this man wrote choral music. I found the soloists' expressive abilities to be strained and quite tiresome after a while. Neither the chorus nor the orchestra were able to wake these pieces up. Therefore Koh's violin, together with Menotti's musical genius, are the only two things really saving this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menotti: Violin Concerto / Muero Porque No Muero / Oh Llama De Amor Viva / Death Of Orpheus []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Jennifer Koh has not received the top of the heap reviews of the concerto. She should. I could be critical but the other recording of any merit is on Reference Recordings. Unfortunately it is in AZ and I am in MI and can't create a side by side comparison. But she is head and shoulders above the tournament and the orchestra is ever, ever, so much better. A true relief for one who loves this concerto. It should be played more in the concert hall. If you haven't heard the this lyrical, romantic, twentieth century concerto, then better rush to buy this. The sound is additional fine; full and warm. I don't think the violin she is using is all that amazing but the sound is OK and enjoyable. Some old fiddles are finally giving out and this might be one of them but is seems to give her a responsive fiddle that lets her do whatever she pleases. Koh has technique galore. I do want she would use more artistic fingerings but I am probably the only one who is going to carp about their scarcity. The Death is a amazing coupling as most listeners will not be familer with either work. Buy this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:18

    This book is so simple to read and useful. It reminds you of things you already know but in a method that gives them gravity to your life. It provides shockingly relatable examples and simple to follow guidelines for managing them. It has been useful for my 4 and 2 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:19

    Amazing hints and tools for dealing with our toddlers and reinterpreting the why behind their ever changing moods. Very helpful and I feel slightly more equipped for these challenging years. I love her perspective and down to earth advice. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menotti: Violin Concerto / Muero Porque No Muero / Oh Llama De Amor Viva / Death Of Orpheus []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Not much choice if you need recordings of these particular Menotti works, so it's fortunate that the performances are as amazing as they are. Fans of the composer must be happy that they can actually listen to such rarely performed pieces, but for average listeners they're unlikely to be an essential addition to their CD library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:18

    Jamie Glowacki is an awesome parenting expert. I’ve been a fan of her OCPT way and her fresh podcast I love my Toddler but....(look it up!! :)). This will be the second parenting book I’ve ever read cover to cover. The first was the aforementioned Oh Crap! Potty Training book by the same author.If you listen to her podcast already some of the book will be repetitive but don’t allow that deter you. There are things in her book that aren’t covered in the podcast and vice verse.Her writing style is super simple to read and it’s as if you are just conversing with your bff. I adore her no nonsense approach. Like her podcast there will be some naked truth bombs that create you uncomfortable but this is a amazing thing and what promotes change. Yeah? ;)I’m still only 1/3 through the book so I’m not 100% on applying all of her principles but it’s definitely helping to shift my mindset about importance of not letting my 4 & 2 yo run the house. I’ve learned when it’s okay to give in (& more importantly how!) and when it’s not and that’s been helpful thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:19

    Read this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:18

    I am lucky enough to have this book search it’s method into my life right when my small is 2 1/2. I just finished it, cover to cover, with tools that I’ve already been successfully trying on, with much required validations and confirmations, with Golden fresh perspectives, and with tears rolling down my cheeks in Gratitude. Thank you, Jamie, for this Gem (and also for a diaper free second year).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menotti: Violin Concerto / Muero Porque No Muero / Oh Llama De Amor Viva / Death Of Orpheus []  2020-1-17 5:44

    A very nice, artful accounting of the work of a highly significant 20th century american composer, a violin concerto and the recorded premieres of three cantatas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menotti: Violin Concerto / Muero Porque No Muero / Oh Llama De Amor Viva / Death Of Orpheus []  2020-1-17 5:44

    I voted positively for the previous Gian-Carlo Menotti disc from Chandos, the one featuring "L'apocalisse" and the suite from "Sebastian" and filled out by the "Fantasia," really a one-movement concerto, for cello and orchestra. The huge item on the fresh disc in what is apparently a Menotti cycle from Chandos is the Violin Concerto (1952) in three movements; the rest of the program consists of three of Menotti's vocal-choral cantatas, two on Spanish- and one on an English-language text. Menotti enjoys his reputation because of his operas. Conductor Richard Hickox and the Spoleto Festival players have decided to show Menotti's instrumental and non-operatic vocal melody in fresh recordings; Menotti has produced not a small in both categories. There are, for example, two concertos for piano, one for double bass, not to mention the Cello Fantasia. The Violin Concerto shows some audacity on its composer's part in this sense: Menotti spent a lot of decades as the partner of Samuel Barber, who wrote "the" American violin concerto in 1939; any fiddle score by Menotti would inevitably invite comparison with Barber, probably of a negative sort under the claim of derivation. In fact, Menotti's concerto is its own monster entirely and is in some respects superior to Barber's oft-performed showpiece. The First Movement (Allegro Moderato) begins with lyric urgency, the solo spinning out a long melodic (and rather modal sounding) line over subtle, non-intrusive orchestral accompaniment; the orchestral part occasionally comes into its own. This is a more complicated movement psychologically than the corresponding movement of the Barber concerto. At moments, one feels how intuitively close Menotti is to the mid-century Italian instrumental composers such as Malipiero and Pizetti. Like them, Menotti grafts romantic harmony on baroque forms; the business of the Malipiero orchestra, for example, is close at hand in Menotti's Concerto -- the moto perpetuo bustle distantly reminiscent of Vivaldi or Corelli. The Second Movement (Adagio) is an aria for the solo and orchestra, of amazing warmth. The Third Movement (Allegro Vivace) has a scherzo-like quality. Jennifer Koh is the violinist. Since I know no other performance of the work, I can only say that she sounds convincing to me, if not as robust in her execution of the part as she might be. The three cantatas, if not terribly significant, are at least enjoyable. "The Death of Orpheus" is a kind of operatic scena for voices and orchestra. Recommended for the marvelous Concerto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:18

    This a amazing book. I am a mother of 7 kids and grandmother to 8 grandchildren. This is how I raised my children. This book is fun, fast to read and the only book you need to raise happy, independent children. These years are not not good two’s but terrific two’s. It is your job to set limits and your child's job to try them. What you think is “bad” behavior, is just your “baby” becoming her own small person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:18

    I had no clue about potty training before this book. I will say this is the only one I read My 2 year old is doing great. She tells us when she has to go. It's not an overnight or 3 day fix but I am satisfied with the results. Day 1 is poor (keep paper towels and cleaning supplies on hand!) Don't give up! It does obtain better following the tip of this book. We haven't done the night training where the author suggests waking the child up at 2am..we're finally enjoying sleep through the night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:19

    I read Oh Crap Potty Training and LOVED it, just starting this one and already hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menotti: Violin Concerto / Muero Porque No Muero / Oh Llama De Amor Viva / Death Of Orpheus []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Menotti's violin concerto was written in 1952 and remains one of his most popular non-operatic works. And it is a really fine work, full of appealing melodies in a style that is somewhat along the lines of what one would have suspected Puccini of doing if he had written a violin concerto. It is unabashedly eclectic, and the structure a small loose. Even the tunes aren't amazing enough to create it anything close to a masterpiece, but it still has plenty of charm and a lot of attractive e first movement is particularly prone to ramble, and it is to Hickox credit (in particular) that he manages to hold a sufficiently tight rein on the proceedings to create it convincing. The Spoleto Festival players answer impressively throughout with attractive textures and colors, and Jennifer Koh is an absolutely perfect soloist. The solo part is technically challenging, I imagine, but generally unflashy, except for the end of the lively finale (which are fully convincingly dealt with); more importantly, her tone is warm and she makes the solo part truly sing (which is, of course, crucial for a work like this one). It may not be a work I will return to very often, but it is one I am glad to have heard, especially in a performance as winning as this e three cantatas are more recent. "Muero porque no mueroc" and "Oh llama de amor vivad" are both operatic (again in a style drawing on Puccini) and include some attractive moments without making any lasting overall impression. The chorus is splendid, and the soloists more than acceptable (though Roberts has some less than sterling moments). The Death of Orpheus is somewhat more modern (some jazz influences, at least), although Menotti sticks to a sensuously huge tune for Orpheus's song. Again, a work worth hearing, if not one to return to for repeated listening. In the end, then, the violin concerto is the reason for acquiring this disc - but that is certainly a beautiful amazing reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:18

    I thought this book would be a bs follow up to the Bible she wrote on potty training. I’ve easily purchased 50 books on kids and this is the best I’ve ever read. It’s like she’s in my house. I write this review after Ive personally recommended it to everyone I know. My life is method better and more aware because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years - No Time Outs Needed []  2020-1-19 22:19

    She did it again!! Love her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, God! []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I've seen some reviews talking about John Denver's acting being low-par -- I'll have to disagree. I'm no acting expert, but as I recall, when this came out in the 70s, John Denver got high acclaim from some critics, saying that for him not being a trained actor, he does remarkably well. I'm a true fan of John Denver, and I read the reviews, out of curiosity of what movie critics thought. He and my other favorite musical artist, Eminem, both turned out to be perfect actors. Oh yeah, and this film is very cute! When we went to see it in southern Mississippi when it came out, my mom's mate joined us. They had to laugh because the Christians in the audience were like "amen" and "hallelujah" or whatever, and mom told me later what was amusing was that they were presenting God and what he said from a Jewish, not Christian, POV. We're atheist, so maybe we were seeing from a more objective manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, God! []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I'm biased about this film because John Denver was, is, unbelievable and the movie used to exist on a shelf at my grandparent's home approximately 15 or so years ago in VHS. It's not a film for everyone, like anything else it is a product of its time. I have fun viewing it and can't support but figure if I was in Jerry's position then I'd probably react similarly to what was going on throughout the story. Either way, the movie is a nostalgic treasure to me. 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, God! []  2020-1-20 22:46

    This is a very cute film with "God" trying to communicate to the general public that he believes in them and is waiting for them to "rise to the occasion." I am a true film buff and cannot support but see a lot of parallels to add an extremely funny film titled "the brass bottle" starring Burl Ives, Tony Randall and Barbara Eden. The brass bottle is what "I dream of Jeannie" was based on and such a coincidence that Barbara Eden was in the film although not as a genie. This is a very very funny film which I recommend highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HuntFish OH [App]  2020-8-21 13:0

    Really like being able to place my spouse and children in one location. Simple to purchase license and permits. Also love the map showing all the public areas. Didn't realize there were so a lot of and close to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HuntFish OH [App]  2020-8-21 13:0

    Amazing job. Simple access to licenses, and very fast to fix the maps issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HuntFish OH [App]  2020-8-21 13:0

    Just installed, looks great, ton of info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uh-Oh []  2020-9-21 20:10

    Tipsy suits it, seeing it reminds me of the bachelor pad 1960's music, compilations I see(and purchase) sometimes. This however is more updated and *out there*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Sherrie []  2020-12-5 21:8

    Its just as amazing as the song when it first came out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh Sherrie []  2020-12-5 21:8

    As ordered; As delivered; As expected; There, feel better about yourself?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    The main issue which leaves it one star is method too a lot of ads. Almost every level there is an ad which sounds like the company just wants money, they don't care about us. The controls are slow and the sensitivity is horrible. The graphics are decent but nowhere near "good". The video test would be okay if there wasnt ads every single time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    The graphics aren't too amazing but for a mobile android game I would say they are acceptable. I am genuinely surprised that I didn't obtain a single ad before the first 50 levels, and the originality of each level changes it up a bit. Overall a android game you could download play for 45 mins then mostlikely move on to another android game you saw. Maybe I gave this a bit higher rating because other mobile android games set my standards really low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Really Bad. Ads Pop Up Every 30 Seconds. On The Ad It Says You Choose If People Go To Heaven Or He'll. That Is Not Real All You Do Is Puzzles And Stuff. If You Like That Kind Of Items Then This Is The Android game For You. But Not For Me. Once Again If You Like Puzzles And You Wish To Download This Think About That There Are add Every Second. Thank You For Spending Your Time To Read This I Hope It Helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    There are method too a lot of ads for this game. I would give it no stars if I could die to this as it is overly frustrating to play due to this. Also what you saw on the ad to obtain your attention is not even what you play. Dont waste your time getting this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Honestly the ads were just inaccurate it didn't have it in the android game I downloaded this application to send people to heaven or hell not to escape and go to heaven and do other things I really don't understand the graphics aren't even amazing and it's just straight boring I would not recommend it to anybody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    This android game is the worst it's like garbage I hate it thought that you can see if people can go to heaven or he'll but there is only one level that let's you do that and why is there so a lot of adds I seriously don't know this android game wants you to watch an add and obtain it for free but no one has time for that well I know I don't so if you see this android game and wish to install it don't just don't waste your time on a stupid android game like this you wanted my feedback so badly so there you have it thank you and bye

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Why even bother making this? Its like 500 ads every level! (Well not 500 but maybe 2 each?) Its just too much, and if there were less, I'd rate it a... maybe 4 or 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Not good game, not like the advertisement, leggy as hell, looks they spent atleast 1 min on the android game at best and to top it off keeps crashing would not recommend to the people I hate the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Not good gameplay, ads everywhere, I'm sure there were microtransactions somewhere in there but I didn't invest enough time to look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    This is so fun but it repeahts the things youve already done. And constand adds. And some levels even glitch so poor that i barely know where I am. Onece again fun but disturbing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    The advertisments of this android game i saw were not the same when i play this game, im telling u guys not to play this game. If u wish to play, off your wireless connection or mobile data so u wont obtain any ads! I will give 0 STARS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Add after add after add. Its boring will be simple for littlw kids. But to a lot of Adds. Almost if not an add after 10 second activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Dont even bother with this one it doesn't even have the minigame from the add and it can barely function without crashing. Absolute piece of trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Uh the android game isnt even about the ad i watched the ad created the android game look like u would bring people to hell or heaven but it gives u other items rather than what the ad showed you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Worst android game ever it's a cash hungry low quality android game it gives me ads every 2 mins and it's no where near the ad it came in please dont waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    Completely misleading you obtain an add every two levels it is also more like a collection of mini android games and not a heaven or he'll simulator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh God! [App]  2021-1-17 8:58

    It was low quality and and all the ads like chill on em and the ad for the android game u can only play it once and pls create this android game amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386