Read oil and gas piping system reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all oil and gas piping system reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShipX Oil and Gas [App]  2018-4-19 21:7

    Work flawlessly 95% of the time and when it goes down it obtain back up and running fairly quickly

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Jobs [App]  2018-8-7 13:9

    Very useful app. Please download it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShipX Oil and Gas [App]  2018-4-19 21:7

    Amazing run ticket application Love this app, amazing layout. Works without any problems.

    0  


    Add your opinion on oil and gas piping system or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    this set of books is a must for any serious technician the explanation and app of thermodynamics are exceptional well worth the money, am going to pass it on to our apprentice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    The main reason I got this book was to support me size a furnace for the house and calculate the size of the duct system. I only partially got what I needed. The examples for duct sizing started well, but fizzled out as it did not present how to contain the effects elbows and other attachments in the calculation and is also missing other pertinent information. Interestingly enough, the discussion of Duct Sizing started in Volume 1 which I got from the library, but the juicy items was postponed to Volume 2 which I purchased, and perhaps the end of that discussion appears in Volume 3, which I am not going to purchase. This seems to be a business driven decision which I found quite distasteful. A well written book should self containing as much as it can be helped. Also lacking is a amazing discussion on more modern two scene furnaces and thermostats. Pages dedicated to Mercury thermostats are a bit outdated, maybe by 50 years. For a free duct calculation website try: [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    I am a journeyman plumber. I'm 24 years old and have not read the entire book yet. I probably haven't even read half of it. But I love this book! I probably would have paid a hundred dollars for 's not a book for the home owner to reference to without any knowledge of what he is doing! If your a homeowner and don't mind getting your hands dirty and will read the book, you will probably know more than the service man if you would have called 's very detailed and covers a range of things and makes and models. So it's very hard to just begin the book and learn just about your own model. You have to learn them all and the principles of it all. Which makes it amazing for someone in the field of repair/service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    The Audel HVAC Fundamentals series: Volumes 1, 2, 3, have been a amazing source of info for me in maintaining my old HVAC Dad first introduced me to the very useful Audel publications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    If like me you're a homeowner looking for tip how to tune up your oil burner, don't waste your time with this book. It's some sort of study tutorial for tradesmen and did not respond my questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    Book covers much more than I anticipated. Should respond all questions a do it yourselfer might have to work on different HVAC systems and workings. Worth the cash for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    He has bought almost every book from this author on HVAC systems and seems to have fun them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audel HVAC Fundamentals, Volume 2: Heating System Components, Gas and Oil Burners, and Automatic Controls []  2020-12-28 20:18

    WARNING! BUYER BEWARE...DO NOT USE AMAZON'S "FREE" KINDLE APPLICATION. YOU WILL BE FORCED TO WRITE A ere is nothing wrong with the book or how it's written. It just lacked sufficient detail for my needs. If the description had been more concise I would not have purchased king me review a book before I can close the doent in the app on my iPad is pure arrogance. Amazon, you are behaving like Google and Microsoft when you do this kind of items and reminding me of the reasons why I don't use their products. I paid amazing cash for the book and I have every right to choose not to write a review, which was exactly the right thing to do in this case where I purchased something that did not meet my needs. That is not the fault of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for the Oil and Gas Industry: A World System Approach (Systems Innovation Book Series) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    I am impressed by the book's list of international contributors. It truly gives a global view on Project a Full Professor of Fluid Dynamics and Director of the Graduate Program on Energy Geopolitics at the Argentine Troops School of Engineering (Buenos Aires, Argentina) I'm very interested in books similar to those subjects. Currently, I am working on the relationship between Project Engineering and Global Energy Geopolitics focused in the Oil& Gas International Projects, so this book is an necessary source to add, confirm, correct, and review my own views on the academic field I is book deals on very complex topics that demands knowledge, experience, and an exhausting effort. I know because I've been unsuccessfully trying to finish mine for years. In short, an perfect book that Project Engineers and Managers should have in their library.I would love to contact the book's authors as we work in the same academic field. I can easily be found in the main browsers under my name, "Ing Guillermo Martinez Funes". Thanks for the book. You can add this remark to any of your publications and quote me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for the Oil and Gas Industry: A World System Approach (Systems Innovation Book Series) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    I was looking for a resource that would explain how to use PM in the oil and gas industry or even better how does the industry do PM. The book has several chapters upfront with info about the oil and gas industry with some words that project management is important to manage the industry. Then a lot of discussion about generic project management and references to the PMBOK. The one detailed case study similar to oil and gas is a case study for doing a trade study to select a drilling way (chapter 9). A lot of info (pages 351-355 about selecting office furniture - really?) but small or no way for connecting oil and gas industry and project management. Appendix A has about 500 briefing charts mostly describing engineering similar to resevoirs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for the Oil and Gas Industry: A World System Approach (Systems Innovation Book Series) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    The "Oil and Gas Industry" in the title could be omitted.I think it was place there just to add $50 to the book's st of the chapters are ordinary Project Management guidelines (nothing unique for the O&G Industry). Actually, there is one chapter which refers to O&G, but this is reproduced by another book!Having read the contents, they are misleading (There are a lot of Oil & Gas similar headings, but they point out to minor paragraphs in the text!)I wouldn't recommend it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for the Oil and Gas Industry: A World System Approach (Systems Innovation Book Series) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Drilling Guide []  2020-8-24 18:33

    The book was literally 10pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piping and Instrumentation Diagram Development []  2020-3-30 18:44

    Content-wise, the book is beautiful good. It does not take long, however, before you realize that English is not the author's first language. The author/publisher would have been well-advised to have a native English speaking, engineering-degreed, individual edit this book as it sometime difficult to read. Also, the graphics are sometimes a joke as they will bury black text within a very, very dark colourful box making it virtually impossible to read. Again, the book is not poor but those shortcomings mentioned above should have been addressed prior to going to print. I would think this falls under Book Publishing 101. As for my back-ground, I am a Chemical Engineer working in the Pharma industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Oil and Gas (Postcard History Series) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    AS THE FORMER EDITOR OF OFFSHORE MAGAZINE I AM INTERESTED IN ALL THE HISTORY OF OIL BOTH ON AND OFFSHORE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Offshore Oil and Gas Operations []  2020-1-3 22:6

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Offshore Oil and Gas Operations []  2020-1-3 22:6

    The butchery of the English language in this book is shocking. I opened to the section on Pollution. In the first page found "shallow water and deep water and shallow water worldwide". Repetition."must be sufficiently reliable enough". Redundant. "transportation of the crude oil top and onshore depot". Typo. "offshore drillship or platform". Technically confusing to someone fresh to the industry as drillships are one of a lot of types of mobile offshore rigs as opposed to fixed platforms. THESE WITHIN LESS THAN 2 PAGES! The author is apparently at the University of Wyoming. I am sure there are Freshman English students who could proofread at a reasonable cost, and PE students for technical cleaning up. Sadly the grammar and other language errors are so egregious they seriously detract from the technical content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Oil and Gas: How Oil and Gas Are Explored, Drilled and Produced []  2019-12-23 20:33

    The author gives a very readable overview of the oil and gas industry from the geological origins of the hydrocarbons to the exploration and development of producing fields to the processing of the end products. An interesting read for anyone fresh to the industry who wants to gain a better understanding of the processes involved in finding, producing and refining the petroleum products we all take for granted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Oil and Gas: How Oil and Gas Are Explored, Drilled and Produced []  2019-12-23 20:33

    This is a must read for anyone wanting a better understanding of the oil and gas industry. Jamin does an perfect job walking the reader through the a lot of steps involved in the exploration, drilling, production and processing of oil and gas. Countless photographs are included throughout the book which helps the reader get a better understanding of the specific subjects discussed. Amazing read for anyone that works in the oil and gas industry; both entry level and experienced personnel alike. I would highly recommend this book for anyone that is looking to begin working in the oil and gas industry, or even more experienced individuals looking to improve their understanding of the "big picture" of the oil and gas industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Industrial Piping and Equipment Estimating Manual []  2020-12-18 20:24

    a comprehensive compilation of historical data which proves to be a very useful reference for any massive industrial estimator and/or project manager and well worth the investment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Pipelines: Integrity and Safety Handbook []  2020-12-16 20:34

    This book has a lot of valuable information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    This is an interesting book on optimization studies and covers an extensive array of operations and processes, which are applicable not only in oil and gas industry but other sectors too. It shows how to improve operational productivity and organizational efficiency through real-life case e book is replete with app of quantitative and qualitative techniques for solving real-life optimization problems. As a professional of oil and gas industry, I search the book very helpful, as it explains the intricate concept and ysis lucidly. The book includes numerous graphs and charts of real-life data which makes it interesting and simple to understand by specialists like me. The book offers practical suggestions which can be implemented without much difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    It did not meet my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    Useful book for learning optimization techniques and its app to real-life problems. The book covers both operational and functional locations of upstream oil and gas industry. It helps in identifying opportunities for optimization and business improvement that have potential of savings substantial amount of cash and improve organizational efficiency. The book is of amazing support to oil industry professionals, and students of Petroleum Engineering, and Industrial Engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    As an Industrial Engineer working at oil and gas industry, I search this book very useful. The book deals with optimization and business improvement which are core to Industrial Engineering. The book provides a fresh perspective and helps learning real-life app of Industrial engineering tools and techniques. It uses linear programming, queuing theory, critical path ysis, economic ysis, work study, benchmarking to mention a e book identifies pain points which are generally overlooked by organizations, particularly upstream oil companies but have tremendous potential for improving operational productivity and saving cost. It provides practical suggestions for improvement which are valuable for an organization. This is a must-read book for oil industry professionals, and students of Industrial Engineering and Petroleum Engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    The book deals with optimization and business improvement studies covering a wide range of subjects such as  optimization of strategies, resources, and costs; improvement of operational productivity; standardization of consumption of materials; optimization of human resources; optimization of supply chain management e real–life studies presented in the book suggest easy but strong ways of improving operational problems that can effect in potential cost savings, and improving organizational e book is useful to all kinds of organizations - little or large, manufacturing or utilities or service, and more specifically to oil companies, professionals, practicing managers, academicians, and students. The book is helpful to understand the nuances of optimization, learn different quantitative and qualitative tools and techniques, and develop skills to search opportunities for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    The book is a gold mine of knowledge on optimization in upstream oil and gas sector. It helps in identifying inefficient operations in an organization, removing imbalances, and improving operational efficiency. It shows opportunities for saving cost which are mostly ignored by the officials in the E&P sector. The subjects covered in the book are vital for survival of an organization, especially E&P companies in this competitive, low-price oil regime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optimization and Business Improvement Studies in Upstream Oil and Gas Industry (Wiley Series on Oil and Gas Technology) []  2020-1-9 18:47

    As a geologist working at oil and gas industry, I search the book very useful. It has broadened my view, as I used to be guided purely on technical factors but the book has instilled in me the necessity of optimization and techno-economic consideration for e suggestions provided in the book for different case studies are pragmatic and implementable without additional cost and resources. If these are adopted, it would be beneficial to E&P companies. The book includes wealth of knowledge on optimization and business performance improvement, and is useful to professionals, academicians and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commissioning of Offshore Oil and Gas Projects: The Manager’S Handbook []  2019-12-24 20:7

    All you need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    this book gives you a lot of info about the oilfield chemicals. More info about corrosion and water treatment should be added. But it is very helpful in general

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel for Landmen and the Oil & Gas Attorney []  2019-12-23 20:31

    It appears that this book is just what the doctor ordered. My situation is probably the opposite of most: I'm versed in Excel but brand fresh to the landman arena. I expect this book to be quite helpful in understanding how the different reports and spreadsheets should be formatted and generated. I just purchased today, but I have skimmed each of the chapters, and it does look to be just that. I'll modernize my review if I search anything to the contrary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    This is an modernize and one of the accessible, readable books concerning oil and gas law for both the knowledgeable and the newcomers. Simple to search what you are looking for, and simple to grasp regardless of sophistication. The materials on leasing are especially amazing for those fresh to the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Very education and simple to read I learned a lot from this book that helped me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Exactly as described! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing book for the industry. Very informative and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    My comments aresimilar to those of the initial revier. This book presents a amazing overview of oilfiled production problems. It covers the range of issues in subjects ranging from well completion to pipelines. The author presents a description of the chemicals/chemical families that have shown activity for the issue at hand with mechanisms of action when known. Supporting field applications are given. An extensive reference list is given at the end of each a long time production chemist I think that "Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry" is a must have handbook for roduction chamists and an outstanding reference for all discipline engineers involved in Upstream activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Amazing explanation and overview of Oil & Gas law. Oil & Gas law is basically the worst parts of property and contracts combined together for a "unique spin" on mineral rights. A lot of the law is state dependent, but the common law doctrines are definitely an necessary part. This book will explain those doctrines and at least obtain you moving in the right direction for the law in more prominent oil and gas states. If you're in Louisiana, however, this book will not be much help. If you're not in Louisiana, this book will merely give you a very fast peek at LA's mineral code, which I guess is better than nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Very informative and usefully formatted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commissioning of Offshore Oil and Gas Projects: The Manager’S Handbook []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Written for someone with a fair amount of experience commissioning off shore stuff. Vantage point of a manager not a hands on view

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Purchased for our lab library. It is used for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    It is well origanized, the contents are very valuable and each chapter covers all its aspects in well, convincing commended for researchers and engineers who seek optimizing oil production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional Reservoir Geomechanics: Shale Gas, Tight Oil, and Induced Seismicity []  2019-12-23 20:31

    A very comprehensive, practical book for understanding induced seismicity and developing effective tactics for effective unconventional reservoir exploration and management. It teaches fundamentals/principles vital to understanding induced seismicity, and to ensure smart, safe, and successful exploration and development of unconventional reservoirs. The principles discussed are clear, simple to understand and apply for effective exploration, management, and optimization of unconventional reservoir recovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Oil and Gas PEOPLE: Overview of Offshore Drilling Operations []  2020-1-20 18:37

    Perfect primer for non-technical personnel working in the offshore E&P industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Its the go to reference book. If you are a landman and don't have it, you should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Perfect!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    I work in the oil & gas industry. This book does an perfect job of explaining complex problems in an "easy to understand" (nutshell) format. Thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commissioning of Offshore Oil and Gas Projects: The Manager’S Handbook []  2019-12-24 20:7

    This is a book that shows in a practical and easy method the experiences and various key aspects in the commissioning of offshore oil and gas projects, I have reviewed the first edition and this seems to me that they have improved it in their presentation and have added the lessons learned in these projects that was not included in the previous edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This book covers almost every oil field chemicals ans it shows what kind of chemicals are used for each app in details. Dozens of books have been published on the oil field chemistry but there are not so a lot of books which explain the chemical structure and the performance relationship like this book. This book gave me lots of fresh insight and actually I've got several ideas from this book to apply a concept to the various industrial application. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Hubby is a nerd and required this for work. It's all good, I like my nerdy hubby. He's really hot. (needed 3 more words but the statement is also true, you're welcome.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This book covers the entire zone of oilfield chemistry with the exception of drilling, cementing and fracturing e book starts with a discussion of environmental regulations and green chemical alternatives. Individual chapters then contain discussions of chemicals proposed and used in:Water and Gas Control, Scale Control, Asphaltene Control, Acid Stimulation, Sand Control, Naphthenic Acid Scale Control, Production Corrosion Control, Gas hydrate Control, Wax Control, Demulsifiers, Foam, Flocculants, Hydrogen Sulfide Scavengers and Oxygen Scavengers, Biocides and Drag reducing e emphasis of the discussions is on the chemicals and there are hundreds of chemical structures that illustrate the text. Some very useful info is provided on mechanisms of action and on physical app of the chemicals. The very extensive reference list that accompanies each chapter contains a lot of patent citations (issued as well as applications). This provides a very comprehensive look at the field, but does not necessarily describe the chemicals that are actually being used in the is book will be very useful for practicing oilfield chemists and those in the industry who need a very deep and broad look at the use of chemicals to control a amazing number of significant production problems. The author of this review has already used it extensively in his current work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional Reservoir Geomechanics: Shale Gas, Tight Oil, and Induced Seismicity []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Water tastes great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Production Chemicals for the Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Super!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel for Landmen and the Oil & Gas Attorney []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I got the Kindle ver and found this book to be helpful in applying excel skills to oil industry needs. I hope to use some of the concepts from this book in classes I teach in Corpus Christi. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Got it as a supplement for my O&G class taught by an older professor with an affinity for the abstract. This was extremely helpful for breaking down the core principles and intricacies of O&G law as extrapolated from general property law and for highlighting the realities of practice as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil and Gas Law in a Nutshell, 6th []  2020-2-2 19:49

    Amazing for a paralegal working on oil and gas opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Oil and Gas Operational Safety: for the NEBOSH International Technical Certificate in Oil and Gas Operational Safety []  2020-8-21 18:32

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Gas Dictionary [App]  2019-7-17 13:8

    amazing app, very useful for students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    Easy to use, convenient and provides reminders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    runs amazing on my samsung s3. I would love it if future updates would contain the ability to edit entries. If it had this option now, I would have given it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    Works perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    I have $150 corporate gas card, this definitely helps hold on track! No more gas receipts floating around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    I love this.. I would love it more if I were able to email it to myself or save it one method or another? ... → Eeek Thankx 4 the Answer that would be Super; Really!! Thank ya Much! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    This was my first fillup using this app. I expected when I place in mileage, the application would just subtract the original miles to obtain the difference. So I just place in current miles (although it asks for miles driven). I obtain 0 mpg. I really don't wish to figure out miles driven (I got this application because my trip odometer is broken). I'll be looking for what seems an simple and obvious thing for the application to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    I couldn't use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    Very meal easy app. But need more options. Example: approx next fill up date, or any other maintance work schedule etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    Amazing simple, simple to use gasoline and oil change tracker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gas & Oil Tracker [App]  2020-2-2 21:19

    Need ability to attach a note to the entries(which vehicle the gas was for). Other than that amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    In Breaking the GAS Ceiling Rebecca talks to a number of women, some of whom were among the first to discover this relatively fresh frontier in the 1970s and ‘80s when the offshore sector began opening up to women, and who paved the method for a fresh generation of female oil and gas workers, as well as some of the inspiring young women who are helping bring about the change they wish to see in the offshore world. Chapter by chapter Rebecca reveals the real-life acc of one awesome woman after another, each chapter being a transcript of an interview with some of the most remarkably talented and resilient women in our industry.Women’s roles are changing in both society and the workplace, with male fiefdoms being cracked begin with educated and ambitious women now playing an increasingly active part across a range of professions. Despite this, Rebecca recognized that the energy sector, especially the oil and gas industry, had lagged behind other industries. Traditionally, this was considered to be a male domain but increasingly women are choosing to accept the challenge and are now playing an active part in key activities such as exploring and producing hydrocarbons for an energy-hungry world. Throughout the chapters in this book you can see how change is slowly but surely being driven by women themselves and the choices they make. The method women perceive themselves and their role at work has changed irrevocably as they opt for education pathways in science, technology and management. However, as they embark on their careers they still face resistance at every stage. The women interviewed for this book all present a common thread of resilience born of hardship, determination and indifference to other people’s perceived perceptions of an industry that hasn’t traditionally been women-friendly. It still isn’t in some respects. But it is changing. You’ll be left wanting more chapters…more stories of fascinating careers from inspirational women who have left an indelible tag on the oil and gas industry for future generations. Finally the word is getting out that women can build successful careers within the oil and gas industry. Upstream, midstream and downstream; wherever hydrocarbons can flow, women can go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    The book gives a real, behind-the-scenes look at the women who took chances to work in the oil and gas industry. They never really doubted themselves, and once you read how they handled the challenges it offered them, including those not faced by men, you know why. From climbing into a rig helicopter to working in different segments of the industry, Ponton capably captures their voices in a genre defined by Studs Terkle and Barbara Ehrenreich. A refreshing and vital look at how women have enriched and helped to establish a tough industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    Amazing info. Author did a lot of research. Especially liked the chapter about Mieko Mahi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    This book includes short stories about the different women who have broken into a man’s globe of petroleum production.When I asked my husband, who created his career in petroleum, how a lot of women engineers he met on a platform, he remarked, “There are no women on oil platforms.” This book presents a various picture. The woman reviewed have opened this globe for other women who have fun engineering at its most adventurous and fulfilling levels. Aside from a amazing read, the book can be used in woman’s studies in colleges, and given every oil manager who think women cannot handle the job. They can and have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    I had never thought of the part of women in the oil industry before, but Rebecca Ponton's book really opened my eyes! I'm so impressed with the deep research she place into this project and how she presented all of her studies into an enjoyable read. If you are inspired by women who break through into traditional men roles in society, you will have fun this book. If you simply have fun reading the stories of admirable women in general, you will appreciate this book. A breakthrough piece of literature!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    Very useful for my needs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    “I found this book compelling and became absorbed immediately. The varied and special profiles of the people and their stories captures their individualism well and keeps the readers Industry experts and novices alike will have fun this book.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    Women have been pioneering in energy for decades — alone, and behind all of the fanfare. This book tells the stories of women who have powered society forward. It’s a amazing read and it’s so time women own their seat at the table. Ponton delivers a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    Love this inspirational book! It provides keen insight, extremely well written... motivational reading for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    Amazing engineering book for the bookshelf. I have thirty years experience in Power Plant Engineering and found some subjects in this book that are difficult to search a amazing reference such as pipe freezing. The author has presented this in an simple to use format. I was also surprised with some amazing rules of thumb for plumbing. Glad I created the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    Perfect reference book for piping systems, pipe materials, general overview of system types, design specific criteria, etc. I cannot believe this book was only 38 dollars. A must have for a plumber, plumbing engineer, or process engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    Not that amazing a book, but needed reading for a class of mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surface Production Operations: Volume III: Facility Piping and Pipeline Systems []  2020-7-5 18:48

    info up to date. amazing knowledge for young engineer that just took a fresh challange in piping working environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    I wanted to like this book. Unfortunately, it has a very huge amount of errors. I started jotting them down around chapter 5. After finishing the book I have 8 (4.5"x7") pages of these error notes. I did not go out of my method to search these; they were just the most blatant as I read through. I am sure you would search more if you did a rigorous review. It feels like the editor was asleep at the wheel. Here are some highlights (lowlights?):1.) Book jacket says it covers steam systems. The chapter on steam was removed after the 2nd edition. The editor/publisher doesn't even know or care what is inside this book.2.) Numerous typos and formatting problems.3.) Troops are often missing or wrong4.) A lot of in text references to tables and figures are wrong or the figure is missing.5.) Book calls 90 degree bends ¾ bends (p. 2.26). I really hope this was a not good editing job and not what the author really thinks.6.) Many, a lot of equations are wrong. Imagine a computer program that randomly assigns mathematical operators and you wouldn't be far off. My favorite was Pressure=Force + Zone (p. 15.9).7.) There is a lot of incorrect table data. For example, value of btu/gal of propane is off by a factor of 10 in Table 13.2.8.) Description of the pressure vacuum breaker (p. 9.51&2) gets 2/3 of the salient features wrong. The relevant figure shown is not even a PVB.I think people who gave this book a higher review just use it for occasional reference and haven't read it all the method through. I would be very cautious about using any info from this a side note, this book was originally $150. I bought it used for half that, and it is currently $30 new. That is telling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    This fine for a first year college student, but not as a reference book for a plant manager or engineer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook: For Industrial, Commercial, and Healthcare Facilities []  2020-1-7 18:51

    Facility Piping Systems Handbook for Industrial,Commercial and Health Care Applications by FrankelMcGraw Hill Publishers 2010Reviewed by: Dr. Joseph S. MarescaThe work begins with an exhaustive list of professional institutesrelated to the subject of piping systems and processes. Examplesof the governing institutes are:o American Gas Instituteo American Petroleum Instituteo American Society of Testing / Materials and a host of othersThere are codes for piping systems, allowable materials,stresses, seismic loads, thermal heat expansion, fabrication,installations and e subject of corrosion is discussed extensively. Corrosionresistance is the ability of the pipe to resist internalcorrosive effects of fluid flow throughout , as well as externalcorrosive flows on the pipe itself .i.e. soils and the surrounding atmospheric conditionsCorrosion can be reduced or eliminated with suitable coatings,linings and cathodic protection .Cathodic protection has become a widely used way forcontrolling the corrosion deterioration of metallic structuresin contact with most forms of electrolytically conductingenvironments. Cathodic protection reduces the corrosionrate of a metallic structure by reducing its corrosion potential,bringing the metal closer to an immune neral corrosion describes pipe dissolution over the entireexposed surface where localized corrosion resides in a smallarea of the pipe. Corrosive cracking is thephysical deterioration and cracking of pipe wall due toincreased operating temperature, tensile stress on the pipeand chemicals. The author describes water impurities like turbidity(insolubles) , bacteria and viruses.Tensile stress occurs when a material undergoes a pulling orstretching force. Stress is defined as a force appliedover a cross-sectional zone in typical troops of pounds per square inch(psi) or Newtons per square e type of stress that a material is exposed to will depend on howthe force is being applied. The three primary types of stress aretensile, compressive, and e maximum tensile stress that a material can withstand beforefailure is known as tensile strength .The value of ultimate tensile strength varies widely fordifferent materials. Soft, malleable materials likemany plastics, rubber, and metals are considered elastic andwill undergo significant deformation beforea complete failure occurs. Hard and brittle materials,like concrete and glass, have small or no deformation beforecomplete failure. The ultimate tensile strength for manydifferent types of concrete, plastics, metal,wood, glass, rubber and ceramics is fairly described in manuals;such as this uble wall piping involves the installation of outer pipearound an inner pipe which prevents the release of hazardousliquids being transported in the inner pipe.Typical valve design considerations are temperature, pressure,shutoff valve operation, pressure drops, corrosive resistance,velocity, fire safety and hazardous nerally, no machine should be designed without the ability toshut it down by some means either electrical, mechanicalor otherwise. In addition, some applications areconstructed with redundant and tridundant capabilities toaddress contingency ere is an extensive section on insulation which includesfiberglass, cellular glass,expanded plastic foam,foamed plastic, calcium silicate, mineral fiber andinsulating cement.Overall, the volume enunciates a fairly complete renditionof applicable fluid principles and materials sciencestructure of matter intertwined with the relevantstandards setting authorities who promulgate standardsfor the engineering and allied professions . This acquisitionwould be excellent for the engineering professional in yourhousehold. Students of engineering fluid mechanicswill search this volume useful for exams and projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piping Hot! [App]  2019-5-3 13:29

    Android game gets stuck during the guide when the flour runs out. Unable to do anything. Uninstalled android game and tried again, same issue. They fixed the problem in about a day time. Android game is very enjoyable for a idle game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piping Hot! [App]  2019-5-3 13:29

    Android game gets stuck in tutorial! Can't swipe up to mill more flour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piping Hot! [App]  2019-5-3 13:29

    this android game is fun now that the bug is fixed. thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piping Hot! [App]  2019-5-3 13:30

    Fun and simple to play! The small mouse is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piping Hot! [App]  2019-5-3 13:29

    Can't obtain past swiping to see the mill in the tutorial. I have tried everything all over the screen including restarting and reinstalling. Any fix for this? Update: It seems to be working excellent now. Amazing help and bug fix time for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I discovered that this book existed when the Houston Chronicle mentioned its coverage of the Ixtoc blowout/oil s in the Bay of Campeche relative to the BP blowout off Louisiana. And, I was glad to search it and read it. I actually worked in the Brown & Root marine division as a structural engineer for about a year in the early 1970's. So, I knew some of the key players in this book and am familiar with some of the specific history covered. Also, a couple of my college classmates worked for B&R in the international offshore pipeline construction area.I have to admit that reading this book created me wonder if I created the right decision to leave B&R to work for another engineering consulting company. I could see that staying with B&R Marine Division meant that I'd have to move around the globe to move up the organization chart and I wasn't sure I wanted to do that. But, reading this book reinforced what I surely knew then - that what B&R was doing in offshore structures was about the most interesting and challenging possible work for a structural engineer. As this book clearly describes, much of what B&R was doing in this zone was cutting edge and unique. I remember the situation being such that for a lot of offshore work, only B&R or McDermott were candidates because they were the only companies in the globe with the engineering knowhow to do it. And, I was offered a job at McDermott and I considered them to be a half step behind B&R. Engineers such as Jay Weidler, Al Crossman, Larry Starr, Max Koehler and Stan Hruska were truly exceptional talents and their expertise shaped this history of extraordinary accomplishments.But, as far as this book goes in terms of being a history of the key events, there is a glaring omission. Because of their dominant shop positions, Brown & Root and McDermott were charged with bid rigging/price fixing relative to the offshore platform business. I vaguely remember the project engineer I worked under telling me once that he thought B&R and McDermott kind of "took turns" winning certain bids because both companies were so busy it didn't create sense to go all out to compete hard to victory each bid. That sounds reasonable unless you realize, as I didn't at the time, that it's illegal as hell. So, B&R and several executives were indicted in 1978, the company paid a huge fine and, most shockingly, the president of B&R, Foster Parker, committed suicide. A beautiful huge deal by almost any standard and not the kind of thing that could be omitted in any "history" book. I guess this book was commissioned by B&R or some people from B&R, so overlooking how this awesome technological edge led to something so sinister and embarassing is understandable as long as you accept that the authors are more PR flacks than true , I enjoyed the book for the reasons I listed, but I hated the fact that some very interesting aspects of the whole history were strategically omitted. If you're interested in a "house organ" style history of the development of this technology, you'll almost surely have fun this book. If you're looking for the whole story, this won't be it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    For anyone interested in the beginnings of the marine oil and gas industry, Offshore Pioneers provides a amazing general history. Since this book was commissioned by Brown & Root, you should expect a certain level of bias. Brown & Root's achievements are obviously highlighted while their defeats are understandably downplayed. This history contains the significant roles of other participants, though mainly in relation to Brown & Root, either as competitor, customer or co-venturer. Beginning with the first baby-steps in offshore exploration (long platforms connecting shore to site), this history lesson progresses to the innovation and ingenuity important to discover and exploit hydrocarbons from fresh environments, such as Lake Maracaibo, the Bay of Campeche, California (short lived program though it was) and the North Sea. As an offshore service yst, I constantly seek out info on the industry, whether current or historical. Brown and Root did play a huge role in the development of the offshore oil and gas industry, from constructing the first platforms out into the Gulf of Mexico, engineering heavy North Sea structures, laying pipe in several environments, building construction barges and performing project management. My father had worked for the company for 25 years, and I had already developed an appreciation for their can-do attitude and willingness to work in any environment. If you're looking for a history of the industry's humble beginnings, this is a amazing book to read. However, Brown & Root ceased being a major force in the offshore energy industry during the 1980's, so don't expect to search any latest history in this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    This book cannot be downloaded to Kindle Oasis devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I WORKED AT SUFFOLK ROAD Gt Yarmouth Depot of B & Root Developing the Bitumen Coating of 48'pipelinesi can respond other QUESTIONS IF REQUIREDBrian Applegate 28YRS OFFSHORE INDUSTRY....NOW RETIRED SPAIN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    The reason I bought this book is because my husband used to work for Brown & root in the North Sea and the Persian Gulf. He was superintendent on the derrick barge Hercules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Would have like it more if their was more written about the divers who did the dirty work. (daughter of a diver)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Offshore Pioneers: Brown & Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas: Brown and Root and the History of Offshore Oil and Gas []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Offshore Pioneers describes how Brown and Root was willing to take on all manner of applied engineering and construction challenges as oil and gas production moved offshore and into harsher and harsher conditions. The authors follow the industry and doent how Brown and Root demonstrated a can-do culture that still exists today as the Company responded to solve oil companies' issues with engineering skill and by extending known practices.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386