Read oilfield rota reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all oilfield rota reviews below or publish your opinion.

79 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Rota [App]  2019-11-9 13:47

    This application doesn't work at all. Won't load. DO NOT BUY!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    A stellar set of performances of Nino Rota's greatest movie scores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    There are a number of Fellini/Rota albums out there, some are attempts at orchestral verisimilitude to the original soundtracks, and others such as Hal Wilmer's Amacord are more adventurous attempts at fresh arrangements, often employing jazz musicians to expand and extemporize on the melodic themes. Of these, the most successful are unsurprisingly done by Italian jazz musicians, the first being Enrico Piernunnzi's outstanding "Fellini Jazz", with no less than Kenny wheeler, Chris Potter, Charlie Haden and Paul Motian in the band. It's a spectacular album that while paying homage to the master, also allows some of the finest jazz musicians on the planet allow loose on these tasty pieces. The other album that does justice to this material is Galliano's Nina Rota album, which may be one of best examples of how to be creative with this melody while being real to the source material. You can feel the original orchestrations even while condensed to a little group. You can feel the humor and pathos, the road vibe of the Italian canzione tradtions that Rota drew from as well as the strains of Tin Pan Alley. It's all there. It's no wonder that such swinging melody would attract jazz musicians to wish to play it. The themes are strong, quirky, and at times eerie. This melody has haunted me since I first saw Nights of Cabiria. It's interesting, as Galliano seems to have a particular affection for the melody of that film, as he keeps coming back to it throughout the album. It's great, because he works in some of the lesser known themes from Cabiria and ingenuously spreads out the melody from that movie instead of keeping it all together in one suite, serving as a means to stitch together the disparate themes from other films. The effect is the album hangs together as a complete work unto itself.Of course it helps that Galliano is a master musician, and that the accordion is a natural for these poignant themes as well as the more circus-like pastiches. It's a pleasure to hear John Surman on soprano sax and alto clarinet in this somewhat unusual context. Trumpet player Dave Douglas sounds unbelievable as well both in the ensemble sections as well as taking some magnificent nce it's almost impossible to obtain the original soundtracks for these films, the next best thing is to pick up this album (and perhaps Fellini Jazz) to have fun the timeless melody of Nina Rota in the hands of some of the most creative musicians working today.

    0  


    Add your opinion on oilfield rota or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    Original Soundtrack (OST) is never a disappointment except maybe in fidelity. La Dolce Vita (The Sweet Life) is especially nice. plus 8 1/2, Amacord, Juliet of the Spirits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Calendar [App]  2019-1-21 23:55

    I think if you could add a share feature or add to Google calendar that would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Needs some updating for dome of the 6 5/8" V150 pipe in use nowadays. All in all not too shabby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Would like to be able to use in standard mode but can't figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Can't obtain the right amount of strokes for bottoms up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Seems like an okay application from my limited use due to not have Mud weight in kg/m3 on the preferences page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Thanks for this application dude,once I thought it was only in metric units, but when I explored more than I discovered the english unit to. Thanks once again man, very helpful. 5 stars for this app:D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:5

    Poorly written book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Calendar [App]  2019-1-21 23:55

    Be amazing if you could take what you have and add times for your scheduled days like 14 hrs on 14hrs off or 12 hrs on 12hrs off be cool to see if that can be updated later. Would be 5 stars all the method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Calendar [App]  2019-1-21 23:55

    I tried to use this to schedule our employees but you can only have 4 on a calendar at a time.. I have 10 people to place in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    These calculations are crap. Even the calculation to weight up is crap. It just says how a lot of sacks of barite to throw. Well latest time I checked they create 50 lb bags and 100 lb bags. They also create bar hoppers. Place it in lbs. And pump output is 0.000243* liner ID squared* stroke inches* eff%. Everything I've used on this application is useless. Makes no sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Would like to strokes for bottoms up,strokes to reach a certain depth, tfa calc,pump output,will probably think ofmrelater

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OilField-Apps [App]  2018-12-11 21:6

    Needs updated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Calendar [App]  2019-1-21 23:55

    Amazing app, if it could sync to my Google calendar or had a full screen widget it would be 5 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Needs 7" 32 lb casing added

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Thanks broo for creating this simplified thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    Unbelievable music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    Of Nino Rota's 145 movie scores, the handful that he wrote for Federico Fellini -- and, inevitably, the popular themes from Coppola's THE GODFATHER -- are what Galliano and company discover on this recording, and why not? It's the circus melody of LA STRADA, vulgar, sweetly comic, and emotionally wrenching, that this quintet explores at greatest length, its themes threading through the album like a leitmotif of melancholy gaiety."Music should not be intellectual, but intelligent," a student of Rota's recalled. The jazz quintet that Galliano assembled for this project handles everything the scores can throw at them, from AMARCORD's foxtrots to the sardonic bossa nova of JULIET OF THE SPIRITS, to LA DOLCE VITA's medley of ritual percussion music, cool jazz, and samba.I VITELLONI's mini-medley starts with a haunting waltz for accordion and soprano sax, leading to a jaunty, swinging theme for walking bass, muted trumpet, and sax. Galliano dusts off his trombone for an unaccompanied rendition of the GODFATHER waltz, and arranges that film's popular love theme (a recycled, slowed-down revision of a march that Rota had written years earlier, for a comedy) as a duet for accordion and bass.If Americans were capable of taking the accordion seriously, Galliano's melody wouldn't be such a hard in this country. The magnificent melody making on this disc just might change a few minds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Calendar [App]  2019-1-21 23:55

    So simple to use and change dates if needed. Love how it automatically updates for the whole year!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Calendar [App]  2019-1-21 23:55

    Need more improvement. Very limited options to sync.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Nice calculations within the application but there should be an about screen and also settings zone from the home page. Where to change the default email address?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    I am a tool pusher on a work over rig mostly plug and abandon work tubing specs would be amazing 2 3/8 4.7 n80 and 2 7/8 n80 j55 and so on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Essentials [App]  2019-10-10 13:44

    Needs more editing options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    Excellent performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nino Rota []  2020-1-13 19:48

    Buen disco de Richard Galliano tocando todas las famosas melodías que Nino Rota ha escrito para el cine. Muy recomendable, sobre todo para acordeonistas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Fire Department Rota [App]  2020-1-12 13:30

    Cant customise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Assistant - Formulas [App]  2019-9-21 0:58

    The best and most useful application in the industry, especially if you are looking for a fast equation or conversion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Assistant - Formulas [App]  2019-9-21 0:58

    Not sure I'd use it to slay a well but it's definitely interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Assistant - Formulas [App]  2019-9-21 0:58

    Useful info when critical decisions need to be taken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Fire Department Rota [App]  2020-1-12 13:30

    Too complicated...instructions Suck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Assistant - Formulas [App]  2019-9-21 0:58

    Confusing, illogical categorisation of functions and redundant equations. As a drilling engineer, I didn't search it useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Fire Department Rota [App]  2020-1-12 13:30

    Cannot download. It kept saying that it is installing,yet after 8 hours it is still running & is not fully downloaded. Sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Oilfield Survival Tutorial will be standard material for people who work in the industry. It's a real "Survival Guide," with layers of information. Love the book's format - it helps deliver key points and is filled with memorable stories designed to illustrate/underscore those 's about time someone in the oil and gas industry wrote a book like this. Cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Amazing narrative on some of the most tragic safety incidences in the industry. Several case studies and scenarios based on experience data provided from freedom of info act add to books credibility. Well referenced material. More fact than opinion. Author has a amazing grasp of field and office operations and politics. Amazing representation and history of the state of the oil field safety culture. Amazing culmination of referenced material and narrative from a true fracker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    This book is a must read for beginners and veterans in the oil and gas industry. Much knowledge can be gained from the detailed accounts, failures, and successes of an ever changing, dynamic field of employment! It is written in a captivating way, and I couldn't place it down. I will personally benefit from it, for the rest of my career !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    This is a amazing book to read for all, but especially for those in the field of petroleum, engineering, and safety. I love how the books reflects on true life incidents and highlights safety as a priority. This book should be recommended as a standard book for Universities and Companies that have a focus on safety because lives may be saved by just reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I want I had read this 30 years ago. A must for young (and old) who work in the oil patch. The author has done a super job of telling oilfield stories as a teaching tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Amazing stories on the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Perfect read! Unbelievable info in here for the oilfield rookie, or a amazing refresher for those of us who've been around awhile. A lot of examples of true globe tragedies that we can all learn from and lessons to apply in our own operations. I hope oilfield service and E&P companies add this as a mandatory read for their fresh hires. So a lot of accidents are easily avoidable as evidenced in this book. The author was able to create this informative and enjoyable at the same time. It does not read like a text book or a how-to guide, reads like a true book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Survival Guide, Volume One: For All Oilfield Situations []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Amazing Book! My thanks go out to the author for writing this! Its well written and full of applicable information. Ive worked with the majors and the independents and have experienced both sides of "safety programs". I have no doubt that I will use much of the info in the years to come. This book helps to provide a small perspective as far as safety is concerned. Its also quite funny! Company names and company MENs names have been changed in clever ways. AND tagged "something" high up hole days after running an RBP....lets beat on it!!!!..........classic! This should be needed reading for everyone in this industry. Its simple to follow and fairly easy to understand. Thanks again Matthew!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Los ojos azules de la muñeca rota [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Based upon a true life story that I'm not going to share here, in to avoid obvious spoilers, "Blue Eyes of the Broken Doll" is perhaps one of the most unreasonably overlooked giallos ever made. I know this term is essentially meant to classify certain Italian horror and mystery movies, but whoever thinks other countries cannot produce decent giallos that can be equally entertaining and highly appreciated, is wrong. "Blue Eyes of the Broken Doll", is perhaps one of the best examples to demonstrate this, without actually emulating some of the most distinguished giallos that were released back then. As a matter of fact, it seems that director Carlos Aured, was clever enough to avoid the cliché of putting the name of an animal on the title. A lot of other directors were inclined to do so, during the giallo profusion that took put during the 1970s. No huge deal, after all, but I just thought it would be fair to comment on this small detail as well. In "Blue Eyes of the Broken Doll", an ex-convict named Gilles, tries to begin a fresh life by taking refuge in a little city of the French border. Regardless of the people's aloofness, he stays around to search a job in this fresh place. Claude, on the other hand, is a attractive woman with an orthopedic hand, who lives in a huge gloomy house in the outskirts with her two eccentric sisters, Yvette and Nicole. Gilles starts working at Claude's house as a handyman and simultaneously, a mysterious nurse called Michelle arrives to take care of Yvette, who is crippled and has to be under constant surveillance. Concurrently, young girls start to appear brutally murdered out of the blue and the police have no clue about what is going on. All the victims share certain parallels, like, having blue eyes and light-colored hair, but it seems like there's nothing else to tie them with each other. The only thing that matches perfectly with the sudden murders is the arrival of Gilles and Michelle to the old house. Everyone gossips about the former convict, but Claude remains loyal to her secret love towards him and continues to give him shelter and a job no matter what. Unfortunately, Gilles has strange visions of himself murdering young women for no reason and struggles with himself to avoid doing something that he might regret later. As the days go by, the relationship between Gilles, Michelle and the three psychotic women becomes more and more tense each day and meanwhile, the mysterious assassin keeps slaughtering attractive girls out there. To be honest, I was actually looking forward to something satisfying but in a less serious way. I assumed this was going to be some kind of mindless exploitation flick with lots of gore and pointless sex, lesbianism and a mildly predictable ending. Unexpectedly, I got a genuinely amazing product with a truly unexpected ending and a decent and yet moderate share of gore that somehow doesn't create the film fit in the exploitation category. Not that I have anything versus exploitation films. As a matter of fact, I also have fun these movies very much, but my point is that "Blue Eyes of the Broken Dolls", didn't fall into this less-respected category and it ended up being a charming giallo that has nothing to envy to the Italian ones. Frankly, I still cannot believe that being a movie with Paul Naschy, there's no nudity or whatsoever. Especially if we hold in mind that these is a film that has four beautiful female hero and a lusty man with all the ladies for himself. Of course, Mr. Naschy didn't miss the opportunity to appear shirtless and showing off his body all sweaty. It's alright, a small bit of vanity doesn't damage anyone, I suppose. So concluding, I think this movie will be highly regarded by anyone who is in the mood for a nice small giallo with a twisted ending and repetitive dancy melody here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    I prefer wood because I don't like using plastic, but then wood breaks easily and for my teeth I need plastic, these are sturdy and obtain in the middle of your teeth good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    I had these years ago; then found I was down to my latest one and surprisingly had a hard time finding more dental cleaners like this. I tried the brush-end ones (several brands) which were not built to latest long so I was continually buying replacements. Then I found these (exactly like the ones I had years ago) and was thrilled. They are durable so do latest a lot longer than the wimpy brush-ended ones. These work well for me with my crowded teeth and really do prevent gum disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    It is created to you efficiently clean in between your teeth.turn it on one side for upper teeth and reverse for lower tooth “ pick” I have ever used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    Loved these toothpicks. But the is getting out of control, I use to be in Dentistry for 33 years. And after I retired I could still obtain 1000 for $25.00. Now they wish so much for them and you can't obtain them in the bag of 1000. And when you use them once to twice a day and there is 2 of you, they go beautiful fast. They are now making them in the city where I grow up Lompoc, CA but you can't them from Denmat there. You have to be a Dentist, which is crazy for toothpicks. The Dentist I worked for there hands the small containers of them to his patients. And you use to be able to them at a pharmacy but not now. But if you wish a amazing toothpick for your dental health this is the one to use, just create sure you use them right. They really protect your gum tissue. The wooden ones are so hard on your gum tissue. So if you don't mind the these are great. I am buying them because un of the other brands on the shop are as good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    Got a few from my dentist because wooden toothpicks would break off in my gums. These plastic picks don't break, they do the job, and now that I my own box I can share with my wife. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    Buy these often upon a recommendation from my dentist. Have used now for more than ten years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    Had two days ..so far so amazing .strong..gets into tight locations ..re- usable ..Those 30 should latest me a lot of months..good for massaging gum as well..I still floss but these picks obtain out probably 75% of the items between my teeth ..good purchase... re- use each pick a few times at minimum..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    My dentist gave me a handful of these several years ago. There's nothing like them available in stores. They taper from wide, like a Stim-U-Dent, to very fine at the tip, and they latest a long long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    Perfect! Amazing price, shipping and packing. Very satisfied with the and the seller. These work better than floss and they latest a long time. My dentist was shocked at how well they worked for me. I had gingivitis, and the Rota-Points were an awesome support for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotadent Rota-Point Interdental Cleaners NEW Larger 30ct pack []  2020-1-31 16:24

    I used to obtain the cleaners from my dentist after an appointment, but I haven't had any for a number of years. To me they're better than floss and toothpicks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Trash: Life and Labor in the Oil Patch (Kenneth E. Montague Series in Oil and Business History Book 22) []  2020-1-28 19:46

    Amazing book for anyone interested in oil and gas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Trash: Life and Labor in the Oil Patch (Kenneth E. Montague Series in Oil and Business History Book 22) []  2020-1-28 19:46

    Book was very good, if you're looking to search out were kelly or worm came from. It really only outlines the work that went on more of how and where us roughnecks came from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Trash: Life and Labor in the Oil Patch (Kenneth E. Montague Series in Oil and Business History Book 22) []  2020-1-28 19:46

    This is a very interesting book, as I was raised in a company oil camp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Trash: Life and Labor in the Oil Patch (Kenneth E. Montague Series in Oil and Business History Book 22) []  2020-1-28 19:46

    My husband adores this book. He works on the rigs so he enjoys reading about old stories that happened. Amazing Choice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Trash: Life and Labor in the Oil Patch (Kenneth E. Montague Series in Oil and Business History Book 22) []  2020-1-28 19:46

    Lots of footnotes and documentation. Well-researched and well-written. The author, Weaver, approaches from an academic standpoint. Amazing book, I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oilfield Trash: Life and Labor in the Oil Patch (Kenneth E. Montague Series in Oil and Business History Book 22) []  2020-1-28 19:46

    Although I didn't work that far back, a lot of things were still done the same method as when I worked during the 60s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    Powerful magnet, beautiful bright light but the lense might as well be constructed from paper mache. I’ve had it for 2 days now and haven’t dropped it or struck it with anything and the lense cracked just from me grabbing the light to pull it off of a car’s undercarriage. No replacement lense despite claiming the lense is replaceable, have yet to search a listing for a replacement lense on amazon. This “Rota-light” is the exact same product as the “tech life” light sold by the same retailer which seems to have a lot of not good reviews. Claims to have a durable rubberized casing but it is brittle thin plastic. I’m afraid to drop it from a foot off the ground. This product has all 5 star reviews from a gaggle of amazon users which I suspect are bots made by the seller because the only products those users have provided reviews on are ones listed by the retailer. Save your gold doubloons for something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    I’m someone who enjoys a spotlight on my meal while I’m cooking and especially with renting, kitchens are never bright enough. When looking for something to support me brighten up my kitchen situation without spending too much or taking up too much space, I stumbled upon this. The light has been excellent for right over my stove and cooking will never be the same. I even just ordered another for the grill to so I always have a light to check the meat at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    While I can understand that little book runs might be more expensive, for the money, this book was not really worth it. It is filled with phone numbers that might be helpful if somebody was actually in Saipan, but not a lot of www services or e-mail contacts. Otherwise, the editorializing bordered on the banal and boring. Probably you could obtain more up-to-date information from a Reddit sub-thread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    This book has been a valuable resource. The author actually answers specific questions if you email him. I highly recommend this book for anyone planning to live, work or visit this island.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    You've beautiful much answered most of my questions. I can't believe how much was covered in this book. I read it in one day. I didn't wish to stop reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    Got this light latest Saturday. Immediately used it under the dash to install a brake controller on the truck. There’s no method I could jam my head in there with a headlamp so this thing was a lifesaver. The magnet is freaky strong. Stuck to the brake pedal like it was welded then rotated the beam spot on the zone I needed. This thing is going to be super handy in tight locations (although I used it to BBQ carne asada latest night). Be advised, the brightness is no joke. My daughter turned it on while looking at it and it blasted her face. She seriously was blinded for a second. Might wish to contain a warning to hold it away from eyes/face. This thing could absolutely be a headlight on a vehicle. Seems like a solid purchase. Hope it holds up because I’m gonna use the hell out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    Saw this and loved the idea. I work with electrical installation in very dark warehouses. So having a light to stick on the steal I beams seemed like a plan. The light gives off perfect bright light at a lot of various levels. Having a rechargeable battery makes it a breeze to plug in at night and be able to use it for several hours. But sadly one day I was loading my gear on a Boom Lift and it flipped out of my bucket from 6 feet and shattered and no longer works. I thought being such a powerful magnetic light it would have been more durable and not to fragile. It is a amazing light to have and works amazingly just don't ever drop it $49.00 is a lot for a light for 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    This is not a travelogue. It is an honest look at the island as a potential home. It makes the potential difficulties a fresh resident might face transparent while celebrating the benefits. After reading three times we booked a flight to go and see Saipan for ourselves confident that we know what to look for and what risks we required to assess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    Thanks Walt! You answered so a lot of of my questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    Very bright with four brightness settings and an incredibly powerful magnet, however not a very durable unit. Battery holds a amazing charge. We camped with these for three weeks and loved them except for the durability factor. I bought two of these and dropped one from about three feet high, and now the plastic body keeps coming apart. The light still works but the little screws that keep it together are broken...Even the other one that was not dropped is coming apart. Something is not right with the design...I would not recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    Love this light!! It is very light weight and super bright. Really appreciate the fact it is magnetic, shop it on my fridge so it is easily accessible to all family members. My fuel pump went out so grabbed my Rota-light and was able to change out the fuel pump hands free, strong and strong. Love the fact it goes from low to high with the push of a button, and the lite easily rotates into the position I need. Super simple to charge using any USB port, never having to with batteries is a definite plus. Hope I will never have to replace the lens cover, but to know it's available if required is great. This is a super light, love my Rota-Light!! Shipping only took 2 days! Highly Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

     I first heard about this light from one of my fb mates who is a mechanic who was raving about it as a little bright shoplight for his toolbox which i was looking for...I just got it and must say its beautiful good!Its SUPER bright for its size,Its about four inches long totalIts HEAVY about 8 ounces i think its the magnet, maybe the case or batteries idk...It is BURLY i mean i threw it on the floor and it just bounced and kept working...it is a small spendy but, it is super premium it for life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    I've just read Saipan Living, the 2017 relocation guide, and it's excellent! My husband and I are relocating to Saipan at the end of the month, and current resources about the island are extremely difficult to find. Thank you, Mr. Goodridge, for making available such up to date, well-written, and helpful information. It's already been useful, and I'm sure it will be tremendously so when we hit the ground in a few weeks. Finding for a put to live, furniture to purchase, and perhaps even a job will all be much easier with this inside scoop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saipan Living 2019!: A comprehensive relocation guide for moving to, finding a job, working, living or vacationing in the Northern Mariana Islands of Saipan, Tinian and Rota []  2020-1-25 17:53

    My family and I will be moving to Saipan in just two months! We arevery excited. I am reading your relocation tutorial on my kindle and it'sjust what I was looking for! This is a huge move for us so receiving solid informationmakes us that much more confident. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

     I have spent years searching for the excellent work light, and have finally found it. I've tried hundreds of lights and finally found the solution to all my problems. The Roto-light is officially my fresh #1 buddy! I work in HVAC and work-lights are very necessary to me. This is the best light in the industry, hands down. Here is my breakdown of the Rota-Light:The pros:The packaging - Let's begin off with the packaging, the design is sleek and looks great. I love the overall packaging design and the colors of the box. It really stands out and pops, just like the product. They really took their time to create this product stand out from the rong Magnets - Really strong, will keep itself upside down, stays anywhere I place it. Seriously massive eat light color - Puts out a bright light at the excellent color. It's excellent for illuminating work areas, both huge and small. It's just the right hue or color temperature that I look for in a work light.Excellent battery life - Can run all day on a single charge. The battery life is amazing. Simply place this beats beautiful much any light in existence right now for battery B charging - I am able to charge this anywhere, uses the same port as my phone. This is super handy. I never have to worry about finding an adapter or keeping track of the cord, it just uses the normal micro-usb port that is standard on millions of devices. Intelligent choice for a work light like this, Amazing thinking Rota-LightRotating ability - It really makes it simple to focus on specific locations and key in on details. I am using this in HVAC and this feature is a GAME CHANGER. To be able to set it up then twist it and hone in the light right where I need it puts this light over the top.Durability - With a replaceable lens and a durable, almost rubberized plastic, this thing looks ready to go. It took a couple bumps and bruises today with no ze - This thing is tiny, but it packs a large punch. Works better than lights 10x it's size. It's portable, makes it so simple to carry e cons:The Name - So I'm reaching with this one, but I had to search a con. While this is an outstanding product, the name Rota-Light is okay; but let's face it, they really missed a amazing opportunity to call this product "The LanTurn". They could have taken a solid noun American's have known to love, like lantern, and added a 'twist' of a amazing pun. LanTurn would just be the icing on the cake, but all in all, the Rota-Light is a 10 star product in a 5 star world.Overall:Complete 5 stars, amazing buy. This is a little portable light packed full of features. I am glad I purchased it and I think anyone would have a use for it. From emergencies to every day work light, the Rota-Light has a zone in your arsenal of tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    So far, so good. I'm beautiful rough on tools buts doing the job it's intended to do. I do structural steel in a and need the additional light so I can see. This does that. As to it breaking easily, it's not a brick. It's an LED light in a plastic housing. You can't be overly rough with it. Remember, it's a light, not a only "complaint" would be the method you select brightness. You have to cycle through the levels with the on/off button. If it had a separate selection switch, this thing would be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rota-Light- The World’s Most Portable Floodlight, Surprisingly Bright 350 Lumen Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Rotating Beam, IPX4 Waterproof, up to 250 Hour Battery Life, Strong Magnetic Base []  2019-12-8 18:12

    I am happy with the brightness and battery life of this work light. It is massive -- really massive -- but the magnet is powerful enough to hold it well secured. The one feature I didn't think much about is one that I really like -- the rotating light beam. It's one thing to obtain a work light stuck to the hood or fender, but quite another to obtain it pointed in the right direction. This contraption works well.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386