old before my time Reviews & Opinions


Submit old before my time review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    Most of these songs are fresh to my ears, and I love that! More of the older melody should be there to listen to at any time. The enjoyment of talented musicians should not be limited to a list of top-40 for the benefit of someones pocket. Free melody from the slavery of corporate greed, allow all melody be equal, everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    I found this disc disappointingly uneven. While there are some perfect performances of old-time melody by Dirk Powell including a haunting ver that he does with Riley Baugus of "When Sorrows Encompass Me Round," these are available on other CD's, as is most of the melody on this anthology. The tracks by the Putnam String County Band (sic) featuring Jay Ungar and John Cohen, later of the Fresh Lost Town Ramblers, are no longer available anywhere else. I found them interesting, partly because I like these two performers, but their work here is not compelling. Most of the other melody on this disc is more "modern" - leaning toward current pop melody - than old-time. If you like the pop-style work of people like Alison Kraus, you'll like this disc, but if you're looking for more traditional sounds, you probably won't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    Come to the Mountain is a amazing album of contemporary "old-time" music. And it is a amazing showcase of how the melody has evolved over the years. With that in mind, it may not be to everyone's liking, and in fact I myself had to warm to this one a bit. That said I'd recommend it to those who are interested in this type of music.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on old before my time or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch old before my time video reviews and related movies:

    See Old Before My Time: Drugs - Documentary on youtube.

     related image

    See Old Before My Time: Obesity Documentary on youtube.

     related image

    See Cherry Healey - old before my time - Alcohol on youtube.

     related image

    See THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND - OLD BEFORE MY TIME on youtube.

     related image

    See Old Before My Time on youtube.

     related image

    See Old Before My Time on youtube.

     related image

    See The Allman Brothers Band - Old Before My Time (Subtítulos en Español) on youtube.

     related image

    See Old Before My Time on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    this lp is a lot of fun for anyone who enjoys old time or accoustic music. Very amazing selections and interesting styles of blues and mountain music. a amazing idea to create old time melody in a fresh artist style

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    Yes it does bring you to the mountain and opens up to the globe their very moving melody that has been been kept alive by several generations and I do thank them for keeping it alive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    a very amazing collection.I have enjoyed listening to it and also used it to check out several artists I had never heard of before and gone on the guy their m

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    It wasn't exactly what I thought it was going to be but the melody is beautiful! I expected a more "folksy" edge, but it is definitely more modern. Perfect lyrics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    A very amazing collection of bluegrass music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    Amazing dozens of traditional & contemporary mountain melody presented by talented musicians. A amazing introduction to some of the best examples of this style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come to the Mountain: Old Time Music for Modern Times review []  2020-1-18 0:32

    Not the kind of melody heard these days. Glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time After Time review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Ninety years ago I was a freak. Today I’m an amateur. Time After Time is directed by Nicholas Meyer who also adapts the screenplay from a story written by Karl Alexander and Steve Hayes. It stars Malcolm McDowell, David Warner and Mary Steenburgen. Melody is by Miklos Rozsa and cinematography is by Paul Lohmann. How delightful, a unbelievable idea is given an equally unbelievable presentation. The makers have come up with the idea of pitching Jack the Ripper versus H.G. Wells, in the show day of 1979. This after the Ripper (Warner) used Wells’ (McDowell) time machine to escape the Whitechapel police back in 1891, thus forcing Wells to track the infamous assassin to San Francisco in the future. There have been so a lot of fish-out-of-water based films over the years, it’s so refreshing to search one that has a genuinely original premise to work from. In the Ripper’s case he sees all the violence around the roads of San Fran and believes it’s his calling to be in this company. On the flip-side, Wells is perturbed to search that this is not the Utopia he had envisaged, but yet the science lover in him is fascinated by what he finds. Helps, too, that he has caught the attention of a very horny Amy Robbins (Steenburgen), who is equally fascinated by his genteel mannerisms. Naturally the fun has to stop at some point to allow the suspense and darker aspects of the story come to the surface. Meyer gets the blend right, dropping in small snippets of evil as Jolly Jack, resplendent with waistcoat and cash belt, goes about his bloody business, and then switching to the Wells/Amy axis as they test to build a relationship whilst trying to convince the authorities that a nutter is very much in their midst. It builds nicely, ramping up the tension considerably, and there’s always the pertinent question hanging in the air of if there is any hope for H.G. and Amy? Such is the rich characterisations and quality of story telling, we most assuredly care about the outcome to this splendid piece of time travelling cake. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This was okay. It presented a amazing amount of info about an illness few people have heard of and even fewer are knowledgeable about, and hearing a first-hand acc from a very brave girl and her mother really humanizes it. As a mother myself, I can't even start to imagine what it would be like to know that one of my kids lived with death sentence which meant with almost certainty that they would never emerge from their teens.Of all the anecdotes similar by Hayley and her mother, the ones which stand out the most were the ones where they had to deal with the FDA. I was particularly irritated with the FDA's attitude with regard to potential treatments. While they dragged their feet trying to decide whether or not to approve human trials, kids were getting sicker are dying! I've never understood this mentality. When you're dealing with an illness that has a 100% mortality rate, there's no reason to wait. They're going to die without treatment, and if there's a chance that a treatment will prolong life or lessen symptoms, then give them the treatment!My only complaint about the book is that it was obvious that neither Hayley nor her mother have any background in writing. Even with the assistance of a ghost writer, it still felt as if it might have been a first, rough draft in need of serious editing and polishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Perhaps you’ve heard of the awesome Hayley Okines, or maybe you’ve seen her on TV. Hayley was born with an incredibly rare condition called Progeria, which causes her to age eight times faster than the average person. From the time she was a baby, she looked like an elderly person, and had the physical symptoms to accompany that, including things like arthritis. She is also very little and frail. Because these kids have the bodies of very old people, they rarely create it into their teenage years. This book is written by both Hayley and her mother, in alternating chapters, and tells Hayley’s story from the time she was born until show day (really 2011, when it was written).First and foremost… girl has SPUNK and she NEVER lets this disorder obtain her down. She was only 13 years old at the time this book was written, and had such a positive attitude already. Because of her Progeria, she has had some awesome experiences in her life like meeting Kylie Minogue, Steve Irwin, and Justin Bieber. She even says that if she were given the choice, she would still live her life with this condition because of the opportunities it has afforded her. Yes, she endures a lot of pain and discomfort, and yes, her life isn’t always normal, but her outlook on life is truly incredible.While Hayley talks a lot about the positive experiences that have come along with having Progeria, Kerry, her mother, discusses a lot of the difficulties, like seeing fellow Progeria kids pass away, or trying to decide whether Hayley should partake in different drug trials to test and prolong her life. With these two voices narrating, we are able to see two various sides of the issue, which is very eye-opening. I admire the entire family because they are always willing to do anything they can to improve Hayley’s life, while also allowing her to live as normal a life as , Hayley is about 17 years old. She has lived longer than most people with Progeria have, and I continue to root for her and her family. She truly is remarkable and admirable. I loved getting to know more about her story through reading this thing I will say is that the writing is not the best. I know some of the problem for me may have been the British slang, but I also felt it could have been edited better. I still really enjoyed learning more about Hayley though, and I don’t think this problem will bother everyone, but I just wanted to point it out and explain why my rating wasn’t higher.Anyway, if you have fun those TV documentaries about extraordinary people and/or medical issues, like I do, this book may be right up your alley. In fact, Hayley has been filmed for multiple shows herself, and I will continue following her story and progress as best I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I have several chronic health problems and though there is a very remote possibility that one in particular could cause death, it's not likely because there are treatments for it. It's simple to obtain bogged down in our daily lives and feel sorry for ourselves. And that's a completely acceptable and normal response. Then you read stories like this and if you remember to think about Hayley and other awesome and inspirational ones like hers, then you have something wonderful that you can use to support place things in perspective. You have the opportunity to use this to support yourself or not - it's your choice - and mine. I place notes on my bathroom mirror and this fresh one will just be one word - Hayley. Don't expect a book written with the skill of a bestselling author. It is one chapter of Kerry, Hayley's Mum, talking to you about the parent and adult side of things and the next chapter is Hayley talking to you from her viewpoint. Heartbreaking, uplifting, sad, happy- just every emotion you can think of but there are two words that come across the strongest for me personally - hope and grace. It's an simple read and a fast one if you have some alone and quiet time. It is definitely a book that everyone should read. At the end, go hug and kiss your children, if you have any. Otherwise, hug and kiss your family and friends, because you never know if it might be your latest chance. I was a Critical Care Registered Nurse for 18 years until my husband and I were surprised by our own small blessing from Heaven and because of the decline in my health. I learned at age 18 in nursing school when we started actually taking care of patients how real it was that even the person who was healthy, living a completely normal life one day could be fighting for that life the very next hour,day or week. Unfortunately, often times losing the fight. No one ever wondered who would take their put at work, why they didn't spend more time away from their families and friends. They regretted the exact opposite kind of things. As did their own loved ones. Begin reading this now! You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When Kerry Okines became pregnant in 1997, she and her husband, Mark, looked forward to the typical experiences of raising a child. Within a few months of their fresh daughter, Hayley's, birth, however, they realized that she was not developing normally. She was not gaining weight, only an ounce or two between health visitor appointments. Kerry noticed little lumps on Hayley's abdomen which the doctor dismissed as "nothing to worry about." By the time Hayley was six months old, the Okines were convinced there was a problem. The doctor's began getting concerned around Hayley's first birthday. Following several months of testing, the doctors concluded that Hayley had Hutchinson-Gilford Progeria Syndrom, a disorder that causes kids to age eight times faster than normal. At eighteen months, she could keep conversations with adults. She knew the names of colours and could count to 10. Her mother wrote, "She definitely seemed much wiser and more inquisitive than other 20-month-old toddlers." But physically, she was topic to the same diseases as elderly people-arthritis, joint stiffness, fragile bones, aging skin, dental problems. "Children with progeria die of heart disease or strokes at an average age of thirteen years." Kerry wrote that there were only 40 other known cases of progeria in the globe and only one other case in the United Kingdom beside Hayley. There was no known cure and the situation was having a negative result on Kerry and Mark's relationship. They were not married at the time but married later on when Hayley and her younger brother and sister requested they do so. At one point she contemplated killing Hayley and committing suicide. She was finally able to search other families who had faced the diagnosis and were able to provide support. She also learned of the Sunshine Progeria Reunion where all the kids in the globe with progeria and their families were able to meet in the United States every year to share experiences and be with other kids just like them. The Progeria Research Foundation provided info about the disease and, perhaps more importantly, encouraged her to create every min count instead of worrying about what might or might not happen. One of the issues faced by the kids with progeria was having people stare at them. Kerry realized that people were curious and suggested that instead of staring, ask questions to learn about the condition. Kerry and Tag decided to go public with their story to support educated the public. Because of that, the media has been a major part of their lives. That provided with opportunities that most other kids never have-meeting celebrities (like Prince Charles and Justin Bieber), going on vacations, getting on television, getting gifts, etc. Some of the chapters are written by Kerry and some by Hayley. Hayley wrote that she didn't remember a lot of the things that happened to her when she was very young, such as some trips, meeting Prince Charles, and winning awards. She notes that she had lots of mates in school but "didn't like it if everyone is like, `Hello, Hayley.' It's hard work being a star." In 2002, scientists were able to explore the DNA mutation that caused progeria and began looking for a drug to slow it down if not cure it. Hayley was among the kids who first tested the drug. She hoped it would support her grow hair and grow taller. She later took part in a second drug test, also successfully. One thing that bothered me about the story was Kerry and Tag seemed to feel entitled to having people donate cash to finance their vacations. I know they had medical expenses but England does provide health coverage and their trips to the US were necessary for psychological and health reasons. I know they appreciated the support they received. But I felt they felt they deserved more because of Hayley's progeria. I liked comparing Kerry's view of what was event with Hayley's perspective of the same incidents. The book has a lot of pictures and is very positive about living with a kid who has a terminal illness. It provides a lot of info about the symptoms of the disease and how people cope with it. On the whole, it is very positive. So far as I have been able to search on-line since finishing the book, Hayley is still alive and functioning. I got this e-book from a free Amazon download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    It speaks volumes about this family that my initial reaction was that Hayley's story is a bit... boring. But that's actually a amazing thing. If a young girl can live a life battling an illness (and its attendant issues; HBP, osteoporosis, etc.) and her life isn't 100% medical drama all the time THAT'S FANTASTIC.Hayley and her mother alternate writing chapters and while I liked the change in points of view, a lot of the info was redundant. I think this might have worked better as an interview type of format, so that mother and daughter aren't giving the exact same details. But it is nice to see both sides -- what the adults are working on/worried about and how Hayley perceives it/reacts to it. There are even some beautiful deep info about the parents' marriage and the stress of raising children; maybe too a lot of for a book that was intended only to focus on Hayley. Although there is small mention of the siblings and how they handle the situation. Hayley has gotten a lot of media attention (by design, her parents wanted to raise enough cash to take her to Disney World) and is admittedly spoiled rotten -- how does this dynamic affect the siblings?I only want that this family had a better online presence. For as public as they are, their www service hasn't been updated since 2009 and it would be nice to know how everyone is doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Am I describing Hayley or the book? Not sure, but it was all those things. I would recommend this book not only to those who are interested in progeria, but for those who desire insight into the human condition as well. Hayley describes how she learns to accept her illness, her interaction with other children, and the fun she has playing with both non-progeria and other progeria children.Her mother tells us of the initial war to identify Hayley's disease, the a lot of trips to different hospitals, the misdiagnoses, the expense of travelling to the US for Hayley's care and the toll it took on her family unit. Hayley has an acceptance of her own plight as well as her family that far exceeds individuals twice her age. She does not waver in her belief that they will search a cure, and she will create a contribution to society.I know you will Hayley; may God bless you and your family, and thank you for writing this unbelievable book that gives us all further insight into this mysterious aging disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    My heartbreak is not for Miss Okines (she's doing better than "fine"), but for her a lot of afflicted mates who have passed on before their Time. I pray and believe that ultimately a remedy for progeria will be found (if not already).To Hayley I would say: "'Lonely' are The Brave"...This story is as heart-warming as they get, and well-told. It's an earnestly brave small girl who appears in these pages (and in the videos/documentaries where I first met her on The Discovery Health Channel), and braver than I would ever be in the same circumstance. Her family is also "A Rock", and I especially like Hayley's characterizations of her grandparents, and her mates Maddie and, especially, Erin (it would have been nice had Hayley's dad written a chapter or two...).Though Hayley's mother does most of the writing, it is only "through Hayley" that she appears. It is a shockingly stark portrayal of parenthood that she so givingly reveals. Her bravery is only matched by Hayley herself. It is no wonder that this family has gained international ter waiting months for my copies of the book to be printed, I gobbled it up the first night latest night. This morning I passed one copy on to a mate who has a 10-year-old grand-daughter excelling in Reading. My other copy I'm sending to my step-daughter (now 29) to remind her of what she was like at 14...pretty much the same as Hayley.I pray that the book sells well. For my part, I will test to "expose" it as best I can.I swear, Life doesn't obtain much better than this...knowing that people such as Hayley are in this World.David (Kane) Mindenhall, 805.464.1159, Paso Robles, CA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When I first purchased this book I had concerns. I wondered if the subject would be too difficult to read about....I was so happy to learn that there were morbidness . I shed no tears. This was truly a attractive story. No kid could have been given better parents nor more of loving supportive grandparents. ...and dear friends. The kid Haley is a precious thing with a charming loving personality. At the show she is a teenager with all the joys and excitement for living each moment in laughter and adventure with those around her. She has lots of mates and treasures every moment and values each precious thing that comes hee way. I am deeply touched by this book and have no regrets reading this book It was a pleasure. I am grateful for both Haley s honesty and warmth throughout the book and her mother s genuine honesty and warmth as well. I encourage others to read this book and have fun it as much as I have. God bless this family !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    The number one conclusion I draw from this book is to help medical research as we are all interconnected, and what helps a few may turn out to support us mber two is that you can have a unbelievable life despite having a terminal illness. While mother and daughter do talk about the sadder aspects of progeria and coming to terms with Hayley's shortened and physically troubled lifespan, the overall feeling is e main disappointment for me is not having the father's voice though references about him were generally positive. I know the parents are divorced, but a third party did participate in the writing and could have helped him share at least some of his thoughts.I think this would be a amazing read for young teens, though it might give them an unrealistic picture of the benefits of having a terminal condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Before My Time review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    As a medical professional I was aware of progeria before reading this book but I'd never met anyone who has it. Hayley and her family really allows the reader to search out more about themselves as individuals but also how a family copes with difficult issues. I have to be honest though I found it a bit repetitive. In some chapters there is Moms take on how things developed and then a chapter by Hayley covering the same timeline. Frankly I got a bit bored and skipped over some of the repetitive parts. I'm grateful for Hayley's willingness (and her parents) to test out fresh therapies and was thrilled that positive things were happening. Overall the book is a comprehensive look at how a devastating disease affects this family. I appreciate their writing it and sharing with the rest of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Planner - Time Log, Time Tracker, Time Blocks review [App]  2019-11-23 21:43

    You can't stop tutor to use the application The tutor blocks the setting for the application to function

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I Love this app! Please add help for external play/pause buttons. Want list: save to external card, better blind assessable. Wishes for more shows, But its unbelievable and saves my shows for later listen. And crashes when begin another app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    This is a really amazing app, just not what I was expecting/wanting. I'm a long time listener of Antioch OTR, and thought this would stream the station. It's really amazing that all of these episodes are here, but maybe a stream of the actual station wouldn't be a poor idea? It would create streaming on my phone much easier and reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I have enjoyed this application for so long I forgot how a lot of years, at least 9. Always enjoyed the a lot of types, old time commercials, never hear ANY profanity, just clean and fun shows. Had 1 glich in all that time and they seemed to have fixed it. BEST RADIO APP EVER!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    An insomniac's dream! I've listened to this application every night for a few years now. I [email protected]#$%! had a few missing shows (Mel Blanc, for example) but it still gets 5 stars from me for the hours of free, high quality entertainment it's provided over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Its a amazing app. What have you done to this app?! It's horrible! Since latest modernize the timing of download is method off. The percentage of download doesn't appear and your time allotment is too short cause when time is up and I hit on next title the one I thought just downloaded isn't in my episode cache. You were the best application of this kind out there. I know I've tried just about all of them. Now you all suck! I've kept you at five stars but if this isn't fixed soon you obtain one star. Only because can't leave a review with zero stars. FIX IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I like the application and wanted to give it a 5 but could not. I like to listen as I go to sleep, but when the screen on my smartphone goes dark to save power, the Application shuts down. It also shuts down when you test and view another page and wish the Application to play in the background. No other Apps on my smartphone does this. Please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I can't live without this app. Thanks for the update!! The best out there! Amazing app! Would love to have a rating system as sometimes, rarely, there's an episode with not good quality recording. Also would love yo be able to make a playlist? But really have fun it, best pit there! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I used to love this app, both fresh and old but I continued to obtain the error"unfortunately old time radio hast stopped" I also would obtain "connection failure" often. But switching shows or even episodes would load fine. I would report all problems with no response so until something changes I guess I will have to look for something comparable. Sad really!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    What the heck is going on with this app? I love this app. I use it all the time. I have had this application for years. Never had a issue with it at all until recently, for some strange reason it changes shows by itself. I turn on Johnny Dollar (detective genre) and in the middle of the story it changes to Mystery is my Hobby ( mystery genre). Not only changing shows by genres too?? What the heck???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Well organized and displayed. Downfall is that a) doesn't let install or storage on sdcard. Would save a lot of device storage. B) won't allow you select to download for later offline listening. Does save when you begin playing and cache for later but that is too cumbersome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I love this app. It has Burns & Allen and Jack Benny (my 2 faves). It doesn't have every old time radio show, which is my only complaint, but it has a amazing collection from each genre and present it does have. Not every episode is available, but ALMOST EVERY episode IS. So i figure it's just a lost episode b/c a amazing quality episode couldn't be found. Another thing i LOVE about this application is u can close it and do other items on your phone. Play games, go on fb, find web, whatever... Turn screen off and it still plays. (Great for someone like me who's cleaning or whatnot, having phone in my pocket.) Another amazing feature this application has is you're not searching thru www services like other apps I've researched. I don't understand those apps. This application is SO easy to use that my father (who is totally technology illiterate) can use. No bs. No commercials. Just wish more present selections (especially the comedy lol). Other than that, it's amazing all around!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Took care of the pesky freezing problem. Only current complaint is that although I set the application to save only 5 episodes, it saves all of the episodes to which I have listened and this quickly fills the memory on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Love love love being able to listen to shows like Suspense and The Whistler. The only issue with this application is that it downloads every single episode I play, onto my phone. I have clicked for it to just keep 5 but it still saves them all. After listening to at least one present a day I end up having gigs of shows downloaded and my phone starts acting up. Then I have to clear the application and lose all my small things that say which ones I've listened to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    A large selection, all classic radio shows that were designed to entertain through audio. This IS the go-to application while you're on the street longer than 1/2 hour. Melody repeats, talk radio gets boring but this never gets old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Being a fan of old time radio I love that this application brings these classics to a fresh generation. The only thing I can complain about is that they did not include the '80s radio serial Alien World's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I downloaded the application then proceeded to hear an ad for internet radio present that did not play old time radio but poor elevator melody from the 70s. It repeated and did not let access to other music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Takes me back to a childhood without television; back when your imagination fleshed the characters and families talked to each other. I'd gladly pay to slay the ads. Thanks for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I've listened to the old radio shows for just about 40 years and I love this app. My mobile phone allows you to listen while offline and when it goes dark. So a lot of episodes of all the old ones I listened too. 5star rating for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing application here, I love it so much, it has a amazing collection and is simple to navigate. It represents a amazing and mostly gone era and brings a lot of amazing shows to my phone, only thing I'd wish is more Abbott and Costello.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing app. As a youth I was kind of weird and ordered old radio cassettes all the time. Loved them. This application really brings it all back. Obtain some Fred Allen, if possible. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    After trying about a dozen related OTR apps, I hold coming back to this one. The indexing of the shows and individual episodes are the best It's nice to have the ability to cache episodes when I travel to locations that don't have a reliable wireless signal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Wonderful! A must-have for vintage music/radio present enthusiasts! It's also wonderful for those long and boring vehicle rides! I also love how you can download tracks to listen to later. Thanks so much, and hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Lots of shows have poor audio quality. Play continuously never works anymore. Used to. On several devices. But it's free so whatever I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Now that the application is working again, I'm satisfied to give 5 stars. My chores go a lot faster and are more fun when listening to these old shows, especially Phillip Marlow. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    This is a tremendous app! I have fun the ability to choose the type of radio programs I wish to play at any time. It is far and away the best old time radio application available. Perfect dozens of "movies for the mind."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Updated and will not work....Worked fine till it updated.... Very disappointed ..Will uninstall if not fixed soon .... I love this application but will not have on device if it doesn't work ...... Please fix!!!!!!!!!! Updated........ Thank you for fixing this issue so quick love this app😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    It's a amazing app, but a lot of the time, Broadway is My Beat won't play. I'm disappointed in this because I have fun that present quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I love to listen to old radio, I've been listening to these stories for literal years BUT it needs to be updated desperately. It won't load alot of the time, or will stop randomly half method through an episode, and it won't download episodes either even when it says it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    If you like old time radio present from days go by hundreds upon thousand radio episode are here in their entirety if you like the radio shows from the 30s-50s this this is one of the amazing apps i reccomend this application to anyone who wants to relive the those golden days of yesteryear obtain this application two thumbs up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    No longer works correctly. Sent several reports, but never got fixed. Reckon that's what you obtain for free. Will go back to sirius xm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing collection of old & some "new:stuff. Very simple to play. I go to bed with bedtime stories 😀best all round radio present application I've had, &it's been many.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Any method to continues play while I sleep? It plays am episode then stops. Used to work ok tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing application love it other then alot of not good sound quality. Either some have a poor echo sometimes or the treble high pitch is method high compared to mid and low pitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    This application keeps crashing. There is no method I can obtain to finish a full episode without the application crashing at least 4 times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Doesn't work. Tries to download something when you go to play but can never connect. Just instantly fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Can't obtain thru one story without this application crashing. There are a lot of other dependable ways to listen to old radio shows without this annoyance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I've had this application since 2011. Spent many, a lot of hours listening to the shows and still have a lot of more to go. I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Not sure what happened to in the modernize but shows no longer play continuously. Was able to just listen to one season at a time but now it goes to random and you have to pick 3 shows and once all 3 shows are done they no longer play as they have already been played. Did not do that before. I even have have play episodes continuously checked under settings, still does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    So awesome... I listen to it almost every night it helps place me to sleep it reminds me of days of gone by.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio Player review [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Was very enjoyable until latest modernize now nothing will download so i just listen to the cached episodes please fix. Lg g5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Amazing variety. Some shows are clear, others so faint and static-filled that I cannot create out the words. Some stations just begin in the middle of a show, others begin at the beginning. Love the concept. After radio theater, listening to an Audible book is boring. It would be very helpful if there was some method to indicate which shows I've already heard. A checkbox, or change the color of the titles after listening...something!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    There's just too much to say about this app. I don't have the time to write all I feel about this app. It's just great! When I am really tired and can barely hold my eyes begin I just begin the application and allow one of my favorite stories place me to sleep. My aunt used to read to me at bedtime. This is the next best thing to that. thanks 🌷😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Shows are amazing functionality NOT The method shows are organized is poorly done. Cannot skip ahead or back. Chose gunsmoke and after listening to 3 various shows that were NOT gunsmoke, I'm moving on. Love radio dramas, but this delivery leaves me cold.......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love this app. I remember listening to mystery theatre as a young teen. So glad I found this. Love the shows. It does need more shows though. I almost listened to all them. I still have more to go. I fall asleep listening to them. If I don't remember one, I will play it in the morning. Add some more things to it please. Hold what is there, just add more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    my work truck is in the store and with it my xmradio. I was bummed until I found this app. I still obtain to hear my favorites. although if you could go one present to the next with having to load the next one. that would be awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    The application would be amazing except the volume on some programs I just not there I enjoyed listening to old time radio but when I have to strain to hear a program it makes it very difficult please fix the volume that you play back on my computer was set to the highest volume using an amplifier and I can still barely hear the program The Jack Benny Program otherwise it would have gotten five stars thank you for amazing memories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love this app! My only issue is my addiction to it! Hate when phone rings & interrupts a show! Haha! Yep, just trying to say I really like!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I travel extentcively and use this application regularly. I drive 600 to 700 milea a day and this helps hold me alert and awake I love the old radio shows . I'm 55 so I didnt have this growing up but I'm very satisfied I can listen to these iconic actors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    A very unbelievable alternative to what we have available to us today. I was not blessed to have these in my home as a younger lad but search I have fun it immensely the older I get. Hold up the amazing work. Advertise you might be supprised. I will test to post it to facebook. Wonderful...thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Fun and easy. just pick a stream, no need to pick a particular show. sometimes the buffering seems a small show. but overall very fun app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Amazing application with amazing shows for what I've seen just want the download option worked, or maybe its just me with that issue, download says error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    It's very hard to download any of the radio shows the podcasts don't hold going and continuing to play your favorite radio present fix the issue I'm uninstalling true fast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love Mysteries! Cannot obtain Sherlock Holmes 2 download. Sherlock is one of my favorites. But it is an amazing application and I really have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I went thru a lot of apps downloading and uninstalling until i hit paydirt its just what i was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love the application it has a lot of my favorite shows,Johnny dollar,dragnet..etc.. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love old radio. Listen when I go to bed just like years ago. Amazing dozens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Terribly unorganized menu and no method to find for a specific present (unless I missed it) I'm uninstalling this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    One of the best old time radio apps I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    This has to be the best applications for the old time radio enthusiast it has all the major OTR station and gives you control of what you wish to listen too. You guys nailed it with this anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I obtain an error notice when I test to download radio programs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    This is so good, i've had it for about 6 years...bang,bang,shoot shoot,kiss, and a 60s rock 181..! Thanks guys! Mike Waite Ont 🍁Canada 🍁 1.2.2019. I'm back! 🕺🍁🎉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love it but it bugs me that I can be in the middle or end of a present then you hear a click and it changes the station and you have to change it back and miss some of the present because of buffering

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Duplicates other otr stories overnight over, has ads,stories drop off into nothing less than half method thru, then nothing, scratchy transmissions, truly disapointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love it that I can download and listen when there is no WIFI where I am going. AAA+++ THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love it! I didn't see TV until I was 10. This was my entertainment. Amazing memories. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    The one reason l like OTR is because you can still do chores while listening. The other reason is imagina hold brain alert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Amazing television shows 2 👂 ing 📻 stations From shows I watch when i was Young 👦 70s g ☝ Vary 😎💨 & its the coolst showever Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I paid Sirius to listen to all these shows and now they are here for free and I can choose which shows I wish to listen to. This is AWESOME!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I L. O. V. E your otr films and radio shows. They support create my day. Hold it going

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    cuts off after 1 story3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Thank you for providing amazing wholesome laughter I especially have fun Father knows best Blessings to you Thank you again JEFf D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    All the old radio shows I used to love to listen to as a kid. Just as much fun today as it was then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Perfect but wish to see a crawl with the name of the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love it,but most of the suspense downloads present an error message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Listened to this application for a couple of years and I have never been disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Need more Philip Marlowe and johnny dollar episode's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Time Radio & Shows review [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    downloaded several mp3s. cant search where it downloaded on my device

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter