Read old before my time reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all old before my time reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    It speaks volumes about this family that my initial reaction was that Hayley's story is a bit... boring. But that's actually a amazing thing. If a young girl can live a life battling an illness (and its attendant issues; HBP, osteoporosis, etc.) and her life isn't 100% medical drama all the time THAT'S FANTASTIC.Hayley and her mother alternate writing chapters and while I liked the change in points of view, a lot of the info was redundant. I think this might have worked better as an interview type of format, so that mother and daughter aren't giving the exact same details. But it is nice to see both sides -- what the adults are working on/worried about and how Hayley perceives it/reacts to it. There are even some beautiful deep info about the parents' marriage and the stress of raising children; maybe too a lot of for a book that was intended only to focus on Hayley. Although there is small mention of the siblings and how they handle the situation. Hayley has gotten a lot of media attention (by design, her parents wanted to raise enough to take her to Disney World) and is admittedly spoiled rotten -- how does this dynamic affect the siblings?I only want that this family had a better online presence. For as public as they are, their www service hasn't been updated since 2009 and it would be nice to know how everyone is doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Perhaps you’ve heard of the awesome Hayley Okines, or maybe you’ve seen her on TV. Hayley was born with an incredibly rare condition called Progeria, which causes her to age eight times faster than the average person. From the time she was a baby, she looked like an elderly person, and had the physical symptoms to accompany that, including things like arthritis. She is also very little and frail. Because these kids have the bodies of very old people, they rarely create it into their teenage years. This book is written by both Hayley and her mother, in alternating chapters, and tells Hayley’s story from the time she was born until show day (really 2011, when it was written).First and foremost… girl has SPUNK and she NEVER lets this disorder obtain her down. She was only 13 years old at the time this book was written, and had such a positive attitude already. Because of her Progeria, she has had some awesome experiences in her life like meeting Kylie Minogue, Steve Irwin, and Justin Bieber. She even says that if she were given the choice, she would still live her life with this condition because of the opportunities it has afforded her. Yes, she endures a lot of pain and discomfort, and yes, her life isn’t always normal, but her outlook on life is truly incredible.While Hayley talks a lot about the positive experiences that have come along with having Progeria, Kerry, her mother, discusses a lot of the difficulties, like seeing fellow Progeria kids pass away, or trying to decide whether Hayley should partake in different drug trials to test and prolong her life. With these two voices narrating, we are able to see two various sides of the issue, which is very eye-opening. I admire the entire family because they are always willing to do anything they can to improve Hayley’s life, while also allowing her to live as normal a life as , Hayley is about 17 years old. She has lived longer than most people with Progeria have, and I continue to root for her and her family. She truly is remarkable and admirable. I loved getting to know more about her story through reading this thing I will say is that the writing is not the best. I know some of the problem for me may have been the British slang, but I also felt it could have been edited better. I still really enjoyed learning more about Hayley though, and I don’t think this problem will bother everyone, but I just wanted to point it out and explain why my rating wasn’t higher.Anyway, if you have fun those TV documentaries about extraordinary people and/or medical issues, like I do, this book may be right up your alley. In fact, Hayley has been filmed for multiple shows herself, and I will continue following her story and progress as best I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When I first purchased this book I had concerns. I wondered if the subject would be too difficult to read about....I was so happy to learn that there were morbidness . I shed no tears. This was truly a attractive story. No kid could have been given better parents nor more of loving supportive grandparents. ...and dear friends. The kid Haley is a precious thing with a charming loving personality. At the show she is a teenager with all the joys and excitement for living each moment in laughter and adventure with those around her. She has lots of mates and treasures every moment and values each precious thing that comes hee way. I am deeply touched by this book and have no regrets reading this book It was a pleasure. I am grateful for both Haley s honesty and warmth throughout the book and her mother s genuine honesty and warmth as well. I encourage others to read this book and have fun it as much as I have. God bless this family !

    0  


    Add your opinion on old before my time or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I have several chronic health problems and though there is a very remote possibility that one in particular could cause death, it's not likely because there are treatments for it. It's simple to obtain bogged down in our daily lives and feel sorry for ourselves. And that's a completely acceptable and normal response. Then you read stories like this and if you remember to think about Hayley and other awesome and inspirational ones like hers, then you have something wonderful that you can use to support place things in perspective. You have the opportunity to use this to support yourself or not - it's your choice - and mine. I place notes on my bathroom mirror and this fresh one will just be one word - Hayley. Don't expect a book written with the skill of a bestselling author. It is one chapter of Kerry, Hayley's Mum, talking to you about the parent and adult side of things and the next chapter is Hayley talking to you from her viewpoint. Heartbreaking, uplifting, sad, happy- just every emotion you can think of but there are two words that come across the strongest for me personally - hope and grace. It's an simple read and a fast one if you have some alone and quiet time. It is definitely a book that everyone should read. At the end, go hug and kiss your children, if you have any. Otherwise, hug and kiss your family and friends, because you never know if it might be your latest chance. I was a Critical Care Registered Nurse for 18 years until my husband and I were surprised by our own small blessing from Heaven and because of the decline in my health. I learned at age 18 in nursing school when we started actually taking care of patients how real it was that even the person who was healthy, living a completely normal life one day could be fighting for that life the very next hour,day or week. Unfortunately, often times losing the fight. No one ever wondered who would take their put at work, why they didn't spend more time away from their families and friends. They regretted the exact opposite kind of things. As did their own loved ones. Begin reading this now! You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When Kerry Okines became pregnant in 1997, she and her husband, Mark, looked forward to the typical experiences of raising a child. Within a few months of their fresh daughter, Hayley's, birth, however, they realized that she was not developing normally. She was not gaining weight, only an ounce or two between health visitor appointments. Kerry noticed little lumps on Hayley's abdomen which the doctor dismissed as "nothing to worry about." By the time Hayley was six months old, the Okines were convinced there was a problem. The doctor's began getting concerned around Hayley's first birthday. Following several months of testing, the doctors concluded that Hayley had Hutchinson-Gilford Progeria Syndrom, a disorder that causes kids to age eight times faster than normal. At eighteen months, she could keep conversations with adults. She knew the names of colours and could count to 10. Her mother wrote, "She definitely seemed much wiser and more inquisitive than other 20-month-old toddlers." But physically, she was topic to the same diseases as elderly people-arthritis, joint stiffness, fragile bones, aging skin, dental problems. "Children with progeria die of heart disease or strokes at an average age of thirteen years." Kerry wrote that there were only 40 other known cases of progeria in the globe and only one other case in the United Kingdom beside Hayley. There was no known cure and the situation was having a negative result on Kerry and Mark's relationship. They were not married at the time but married later on when Hayley and her younger brother and sister requested they do so. At one point she contemplated killing Hayley and committing suicide. She was finally able to search other families who had faced the diagnosis and were able to provide support. She also learned of the Sunshine Progeria Reunion where all the kids in the globe with progeria and their families were able to meet in the United States every year to share experiences and be with other kids just like them. The Progeria Research Foundation provided info about the disease and, perhaps more importantly, encouraged her to create every min count instead of worrying about what might or might not happen. One of the issues faced by the kids with progeria was having people stare at them. Kerry realized that people were curious and suggested that instead of staring, ask questions to learn about the condition. Kerry and Tag decided to go public with their story to support educated the public. Because of that, the media has been a major part of their lives. That provided with opportunities that most other kids never have-meeting celebrities (like Prince Charles and Justin Bieber), going on vacations, getting on television, getting gifts, etc. Some of the chapters are written by Kerry and some by Hayley. Hayley wrote that she didn't remember a lot of the things that happened to her when she was very young, such as some trips, meeting Prince Charles, and winning awards. She notes that she had lots of mates in school but "didn't like it if everyone is like, `Hello, Hayley.' It's hard work being a star." In 2002, scientists were able to explore the DNA mutation that caused progeria and began looking for a drug to slow it down if not cure it. Hayley was among the kids who first tested the drug. She hoped it would support her grow hair and grow taller. She later took part in a second drug test, also successfully. One thing that bothered me about the story was Kerry and Tag seemed to feel entitled to having people donate to finance their vacations. I know they had medical expenses but England does provide health coverage and their trips to the US were necessary for psychological and health reasons. I know they appreciated the support they received. But I felt they felt they deserved more because of Hayley's progeria. I liked comparing Kerry's view of what was event with Hayley's perspective of the same incidents. The book has a lot of pictures and is very positive about living with a kid who has a terminal illness. It provides a lot of info about the symptoms of the disease and how people cope with it. On the whole, it is very positive. So far as I have been able to search on-line since finishing the book, Hayley is still alive and functioning. I got this e-book from a Amazon download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    The number one conclusion I draw from this book is to help medical research as we are all interconnected, and what helps a few may turn out to support us mber two is that you can have a unbelievable life despite having a terminal illness. While mother and daughter do talk about the sadder aspects of progeria and coming to terms with Hayley's shortened and physically troubled lifespan, the overall feeling is e main disappointment for me is not having the father's voice though references about him were generally positive. I know the parents are divorced, but a third party did participate in the writing and could have helped him share at least some of his thoughts.I think this would be a amazing read for young teens, though it might give them an unrealistic picture of the benefits of having a terminal condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Am I describing Hayley or the book? Not sure, but it was all those things. I would recommend this book not only to those who are interested in progeria, but for those who desire insight into the human condition as well. Hayley describes how she learns to accept her illness, her interaction with other children, and the fun she has playing with both non-progeria and other progeria children.Her mother tells us of the initial war to identify Hayley's disease, the a lot of trips to different hospitals, the misdiagnoses, the expense of travelling to the US for Hayley's care and the toll it took on her family unit. Hayley has an acceptance of her own plight as well as her family that far exceeds individuals twice her age. She does not waver in her belief that they will search a cure, and she will create a contribution to society.I know you will Hayley; may God bless you and your family, and thank you for writing this unbelievable book that gives us all further insight into this mysterious aging disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This was okay. It presented a amazing amount of info about an illness few people have heard of and even fewer are knowledgeable about, and hearing a first-hand acc from a very brave girl and her mother really humanizes it. As a mother myself, I can't even start to imagine what it would be like to know that one of my kids lived with death sentence which meant with almost certainty that they would never emerge from their teens.Of all the anecdotes similar by Hayley and her mother, the ones which stand out the most were the ones where they had to with the FDA. I was particularly irritated with the FDA's attitude with regard to potential treatments. While they dragged their feet trying to decide whether or not to approve human trials, kids were getting sicker are dying! I've never understood this mentality. When you're dealing with an illness that has a 100% mortality rate, there's no reason to wait. They're going to die without treatment, and if there's a chance that a treatment will prolong life or lessen symptoms, then give them the treatment!My only complaint about the book is that it was obvious that neither Hayley nor her mother have any background in writing. Even with the assistance of a ghost writer, it still felt as if it might have been a first, rough draft in need of serious editing and polishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    My heartbreak is not for Miss Okines (she's doing better than "fine"), but for her a lot of afflicted mates who have passed on before their Time. I pray and believe that ultimately a remedy for progeria will be found (if not already).To Hayley I would say: "'Lonely' are The Brave"...This story is as heart-warming as they get, and well-told. It's an earnestly brave small girl who appears in these pages (and in the videos/documentaries where I first met her on The Discovery Health Channel), and braver than I would ever be in the same circumstance. Her family is also "A Rock", and I especially like Hayley's characterizations of her grandparents, and her mates Maddie and, especially, Erin (it would have been nice had Hayley's dad written a chapter or two...).Though Hayley's mother does most of the writing, it is only "through Hayley" that she appears. It is a shockingly stark portrayal of parenthood that she so givingly reveals. Her bravery is only matched by Hayley herself. It is no wonder that this family has gained international ter waiting months for my copies of the book to be printed, I gobbled it up the first night latest night. This morning I passed one copy on to a mate who has a 10-year-old grand-daughter excelling in Reading. My other copy I'm sending to my step-daughter (now 29) to remind her of what she was like at 14...pretty much the same as Hayley.I pray that the book sells well. For my part, I will test to "expose" it as best I can.I swear, Life doesn't obtain much better than this...knowing that people such as Hayley are in this World.David (Kane) Mindenhall, 805.464.1159, Paso Robles, CA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    As a medical professional I was aware of progeria before reading this book but I'd never met anyone who has it. Hayley and her family really allows the reader to search out more about themselves as individuals but also how a family copes with difficult issues. I have to be honest though I found it a bit repetitive. In some chapters there is Moms take on how things developed and then a chapter by Hayley covering the same timeline. Frankly I got a bit bored and skipped over some of the repetitive parts. I'm grateful for Hayley's willingness (and her parents) to test out fresh therapies and was thrilled that positive things were happening. Overall the book is a comprehensive look at how a devastating disease affects this family. I appreciate their writing it and sharing with the rest of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    It speaks volumes about this family that my initial reaction was that Hayley's story is a bit... boring. But that's actually a amazing thing. If a young girl can live a life battling an illness (and its attendant issues; HBP, osteoporosis, etc.) and her life isn't 100% medical drama all the time THAT'S FANTASTIC.Hayley and her mother alternate writing chapters and while I liked the change in points of view, a lot of the info was redundant. I think this might have worked better as an interview type of format, so that mother and daughter aren't giving the exact same details. But it is nice to see both sides -- what the adults are working on/worried about and how Hayley perceives it/reacts to it. There are even some beautiful deep info about the parents' marriage and the stress of raising children; maybe too a lot of for a book that was intended only to focus on Hayley. Although there is small mention of the siblings and how they handle the situation. Hayley has gotten a lot of media attention (by design, her parents wanted to raise enough to take her to Disney World) and is admittedly spoiled rotten -- how does this dynamic affect the siblings?I only want that this family had a better online presence. For as public as they are, their www service hasn't been updated since 2009 and it would be nice to know how everyone is doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    When I first purchased this book I had concerns. I wondered if the subject would be too difficult to read about....I was so happy to learn that there were morbidness . I shed no tears. This was truly a attractive story. No kid could have been given better parents nor more of loving supportive grandparents. ...and dear friends. The kid Haley is a precious thing with a charming loving personality. At the show she is a teenager with all the joys and excitement for living each moment in laughter and adventure with those around her. She has lots of mates and treasures every moment and values each precious thing that comes hee way. I am deeply touched by this book and have no regrets reading this book It was a pleasure. I am grateful for both Haley s honesty and warmth throughout the book and her mother s genuine honesty and warmth as well. I encourage others to read this book and have fun it as much as I have. God bless this family !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    Perhaps you’ve heard of the awesome Hayley Okines, or maybe you’ve seen her on TV. Hayley was born with an incredibly rare condition called Progeria, which causes her to age eight times faster than the average person. From the time she was a baby, she looked like an elderly person, and had the physical symptoms to accompany that, including things like arthritis. She is also very little and frail. Because these kids have the bodies of very old people, they rarely create it into their teenage years. This book is written by both Hayley and her mother, in alternating chapters, and tells Hayley’s story from the time she was born until show day (really 2011, when it was written).First and foremost… girl has SPUNK and she NEVER lets this disorder obtain her down. She was only 13 years old at the time this book was written, and had such a positive attitude already. Because of her Progeria, she has had some awesome experiences in her life like meeting Kylie Minogue, Steve Irwin, and Justin Bieber. She even says that if she were given the choice, she would still live her life with this condition because of the opportunities it has afforded her. Yes, she endures a lot of pain and discomfort, and yes, her life isn’t always normal, but her outlook on life is truly incredible.While Hayley talks a lot about the positive experiences that have come along with having Progeria, Kerry, her mother, discusses a lot of the difficulties, like seeing fellow Progeria kids pass away, or trying to decide whether Hayley should partake in different drug trials to test and prolong her life. With these two voices narrating, we are able to see two various sides of the issue, which is very eye-opening. I admire the entire family because they are always willing to do anything they can to improve Hayley’s life, while also allowing her to live as normal a life as , Hayley is about 17 years old. She has lived longer than most people with Progeria have, and I continue to root for her and her family. She truly is remarkable and admirable. I loved getting to know more about her story through reading this thing I will say is that the writing is not the best. I know some of the problem for me may have been the British slang, but I also felt it could have been edited better. I still really enjoyed learning more about Hayley though, and I don’t think this problem will bother everyone, but I just wanted to point it out and explain why my rating wasn’t higher.Anyway, if you have fun those TV documentaries about extraordinary people and/or medical issues, like I do, this book may be right up your alley. In fact, Hayley has been filmed for multiple shows herself, and I will continue following her story and progress as best I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    This was okay. It presented a amazing amount of info about an illness few people have heard of and even fewer are knowledgeable about, and hearing a first-hand acc from a very brave girl and her mother really humanizes it. As a mother myself, I can't even start to imagine what it would be like to know that one of my kids lived with death sentence which meant with almost certainty that they would never emerge from their teens.Of all the anecdotes similar by Hayley and her mother, the ones which stand out the most were the ones where they had to with the FDA. I was particularly irritated with the FDA's attitude with regard to potential treatments. While they dragged their feet trying to decide whether or not to approve human trials, kids were getting sicker are dying! I've never understood this mentality. When you're dealing with an illness that has a 100% mortality rate, there's no reason to wait. They're going to die without treatment, and if there's a chance that a treatment will prolong life or lessen symptoms, then give them the treatment!My only complaint about the book is that it was obvious that neither Hayley nor her mother have any background in writing. Even with the assistance of a ghost writer, it still felt as if it might have been a first, rough draft in need of serious editing and polishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    The number one conclusion I draw from this book is to help medical research as we are all interconnected, and what helps a few may turn out to support us mber two is that you can have a unbelievable life despite having a terminal illness. While mother and daughter do talk about the sadder aspects of progeria and coming to terms with Hayley's shortened and physically troubled lifespan, the overall feeling is e main disappointment for me is not having the father's voice though references about him were generally positive. I know the parents are divorced, but a third party did participate in the writing and could have helped him share at least some of his thoughts.I think this would be a amazing read for young teens, though it might give them an unrealistic picture of the benefits of having a terminal condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    As a medical professional I was aware of progeria before reading this book but I'd never met anyone who has it. Hayley and her family really allows the reader to search out more about themselves as individuals but also how a family copes with difficult issues. I have to be honest though I found it a bit repetitive. In some chapters there is Moms take on how things developed and then a chapter by Hayley covering the same timeline. Frankly I got a bit bored and skipped over some of the repetitive parts. I'm grateful for Hayley's willingness (and her parents) to test out fresh therapies and was thrilled that positive things were happening. Overall the book is a comprehensive look at how a devastating disease affects this family. I appreciate their writing it and sharing with the rest of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    When Kerry Okines became pregnant in 1997, she and her husband, Mark, looked forward to the typical experiences of raising a child. Within a few months of their fresh daughter, Hayley's, birth, however, they realized that she was not developing normally. She was not gaining weight, only an ounce or two between health visitor appointments. Kerry noticed little lumps on Hayley's abdomen which the doctor dismissed as "nothing to worry about." By the time Hayley was six months old, the Okines were convinced there was a problem. The doctor's began getting concerned around Hayley's first birthday. Following several months of testing, the doctors concluded that Hayley had Hutchinson-Gilford Progeria Syndrom, a disorder that causes kids to age eight times faster than normal. At eighteen months, she could keep conversations with adults. She knew the names of colours and could count to 10. Her mother wrote, "She definitely seemed much wiser and more inquisitive than other 20-month-old toddlers." But physically, she was topic to the same diseases as elderly people-arthritis, joint stiffness, fragile bones, aging skin, dental problems. "Children with progeria die of heart disease or strokes at an average age of thirteen years." Kerry wrote that there were only 40 other known cases of progeria in the globe and only one other case in the United Kingdom beside Hayley. There was no known cure and the situation was having a negative result on Kerry and Mark's relationship. They were not married at the time but married later on when Hayley and her younger brother and sister requested they do so. At one point she contemplated killing Hayley and committing suicide. She was finally able to search other families who had faced the diagnosis and were able to provide support. She also learned of the Sunshine Progeria Reunion where all the kids in the globe with progeria and their families were able to meet in the United States every year to share experiences and be with other kids just like them. The Progeria Research Foundation provided info about the disease and, perhaps more importantly, encouraged her to create every min count instead of worrying about what might or might not happen. One of the issues faced by the kids with progeria was having people stare at them. Kerry realized that people were curious and suggested that instead of staring, ask questions to learn about the condition. Kerry and Tag decided to go public with their story to support educated the public. Because of that, the media has been a major part of their lives. That provided with opportunities that most other kids never have-meeting celebrities (like Prince Charles and Justin Bieber), going on vacations, getting on television, getting gifts, etc. Some of the chapters are written by Kerry and some by Hayley. Hayley wrote that she didn't remember a lot of the things that happened to her when she was very young, such as some trips, meeting Prince Charles, and winning awards. She notes that she had lots of mates in school but "didn't like it if everyone is like, `Hello, Hayley.' It's hard work being a star." In 2002, scientists were able to explore the DNA mutation that caused progeria and began looking for a drug to slow it down if not cure it. Hayley was among the kids who first tested the drug. She hoped it would support her grow hair and grow taller. She later took part in a second drug test, also successfully. One thing that bothered me about the story was Kerry and Tag seemed to feel entitled to having people donate to finance their vacations. I know they had medical expenses but England does provide health coverage and their trips to the US were necessary for psychological and health reasons. I know they appreciated the support they received. But I felt they felt they deserved more because of Hayley's progeria. I liked comparing Kerry's view of what was event with Hayley's perspective of the same incidents. The book has a lot of pictures and is very positive about living with a kid who has a terminal illness. It provides a lot of info about the symptoms of the disease and how people cope with it. On the whole, it is very positive. So far as I have been able to search on-line since finishing the book, Hayley is still alive and functioning. I got this e-book from a Amazon download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    My heartbreak is not for Miss Okines (she's doing better than "fine"), but for her a lot of afflicted mates who have passed on before their Time. I pray and believe that ultimately a remedy for progeria will be found (if not already).To Hayley I would say: "'Lonely' are The Brave"...This story is as heart-warming as they get, and well-told. It's an earnestly brave small girl who appears in these pages (and in the videos/documentaries where I first met her on The Discovery Health Channel), and braver than I would ever be in the same circumstance. Her family is also "A Rock", and I especially like Hayley's characterizations of her grandparents, and her mates Maddie and, especially, Erin (it would have been nice had Hayley's dad written a chapter or two...).Though Hayley's mother does most of the writing, it is only "through Hayley" that she appears. It is a shockingly stark portrayal of parenthood that she so givingly reveals. Her bravery is only matched by Hayley herself. It is no wonder that this family has gained international ter waiting months for my copies of the book to be printed, I gobbled it up the first night latest night. This morning I passed one copy on to a mate who has a 10-year-old grand-daughter excelling in Reading. My other copy I'm sending to my step-daughter (now 29) to remind her of what she was like at 14...pretty much the same as Hayley.I pray that the book sells well. For my part, I will test to "expose" it as best I can.I swear, Life doesn't obtain much better than this...knowing that people such as Hayley are in this World.David (Kane) Mindenhall, 805.464.1159, Paso Robles, CA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    I have several chronic health problems and though there is a very remote possibility that one in particular could cause death, it's not likely because there are treatments for it. It's simple to obtain bogged down in our daily lives and feel sorry for ourselves. And that's a completely acceptable and normal response. Then you read stories like this and if you remember to think about Hayley and other awesome and inspirational ones like hers, then you have something wonderful that you can use to support place things in perspective. You have the opportunity to use this to support yourself or not - it's your choice - and mine. I place notes on my bathroom mirror and this fresh one will just be one word - Hayley. Don't expect a book written with the skill of a bestselling author. It is one chapter of Kerry, Hayley's Mum, talking to you about the parent and adult side of things and the next chapter is Hayley talking to you from her viewpoint. Heartbreaking, uplifting, sad, happy- just every emotion you can think of but there are two words that come across the strongest for me personally - hope and grace. It's an simple read and a fast one if you have some alone and quiet time. It is definitely a book that everyone should read. At the end, go hug and kiss your children, if you have any. Otherwise, hug and kiss your family and friends, because you never know if it might be your latest chance. I was a Critical Care Registered Nurse for 18 years until my husband and I were surprised by our own small blessing from Heaven and because of the decline in my health. I learned at age 18 in nursing school when we started actually taking care of patients how real it was that even the person who was healthy, living a completely normal life one day could be fighting for that life the very next hour,day or week. Unfortunately, often times losing the fight. No one ever wondered who would take their put at work, why they didn't spend more time away from their families and friends. They regretted the exact opposite kind of things. As did their own loved ones. Begin reading this now! You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time: Hayley Okines' Life with Progeria []  2020-1-20 19:30

    Am I describing Hayley or the book? Not sure, but it was all those things. I would recommend this book not only to those who are interested in progeria, but for those who desire insight into the human condition as well. Hayley describes how she learns to accept her illness, her interaction with other children, and the fun she has playing with both non-progeria and other progeria children.Her mother tells us of the initial war to identify Hayley's disease, the a lot of trips to different hospitals, the misdiagnoses, the expense of travelling to the US for Hayley's care and the toll it took on her family unit. Hayley has an acceptance of her own plight as well as her family that far exceeds individuals twice her age. She does not waver in her belief that they will search a cure, and she will create a contribution to society.I know you will Hayley; may God bless you and your family, and thank you for writing this unbelievable book that gives us all further insight into this mysterious aging disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Religion - A Tribute to My Mother []  2020-7-6 20:3

    Kenneth brings back the spirit of worship the method church used to be. Sing on Brother Kenneth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Really makes you think. Also if you've already seen an episode, watch it again for an simple nap something about the narrator's voice puts me right to sleep lol 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    My favorite program for a look at the chance of ancient interplanetary travelers to the earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Most seasons there are episodes I like, and ones that are just okay. This season they are all really good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Lots of amazing info here. Thank you. ✌🏼🌎🙏🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Before Time []  2020-1-23 3:55

    I've read other reviews but since I am a person who makes up my own mind, I decided to the CD anyway - no Coco Lee does not sound like any of the other more famous American Princesses but I believe she has a lot of potential and with the right material she could give some of them a 'run'. I particularly fell in love with the song " A love Before Time" , I think it is ONE of the MANY romantic/poetic songs I've heard recently and it prompted me to go out and the DVD (since I hadn't seen the film in a theater). Or maybe I just have the soul of a poet... check her out for yourself, she's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    My husband loves this series. We live in an rv and internet is not always available. Now he always has something to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Loved the series. Looking forward to more being produced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Amazing present to watch when your trying to fall asleep. Works for me every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Ancient Alien junkie here. Purchased season 13, (season)! Only episode 1 has been downloaded from Amazon. Beware, because if you are planning on doing a binge watch of season 13, probably should wait until ALL the episodes for season 13 are downloaded. Being a long time Prime member, I was disappointed. I will say that the representative was helpful in explaining this to me. Would have given 5 stars (just because Ancient Aliens is the best). Just disappointed that I have to wait for the rest of the episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    I like to watch the present because the items they show is interesting .but,also hilarious how they love to twist these discoveries to match their agenda.everything they say is 100% speculation !they did zero research!they just interpret someone else’s research the method they like it .its that simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Before Time []  2020-7-30 19:58

    I used to really like this program. The program now seems like a car for vacations and grandiose self promotion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    The novel starts off in medias res. I felt by the story starting in the middle of the action created for an exciting and dynamic begin to the book. Given the tight-knit universe, a lot of exposition is not needed. This type of begin right into the action gave an edge-of-your-seat, heart palpating reaction to readers that beautiful much does not allow up until the close of the book. This sort of beginning will obtain you fully immersed in the i, an orphan, was raised by his aunt and uncle in a little hut in a pre-historic tribal society comprised of hunters and gatherers. Towards the beginning, Omi is summoned to hunt for his termly counsel with the Seer, they discuss the light and the dark. The Seer leads the village and it is only he who communes with the gods. The villagers turn to him for his sage counsel and advice. Built from a solid foundation of laws and rules and regulations, those who break these laws are “cleansed,” where a condemned villager is tied to a pole, forced to stare at the sun until they are ter his counsel, Omi is met by Tadias’ taunts. That on his wedding night, Omi would be arranged to marry the boar woman, a girl whose face was so hideous, she was still unwed to this day. Slowly the fabric of his existence in the village is questioned. As his wedding night nears, Omi questions why there are such customs such as blind marriages. It seemed unfair to him that marriages weren’t guided by love but blind fate. It’s these things along with others that slowly unravel Omi’s faith in things as they are.With such inquires swirling around his head, Omi seeks the Seer to search out some answers when he happens upon the Seer doing something he shouldn’t be doing. This shakes the very foundation of Omi’s very belief in the system that en Omi trades his green flint for his friend, Chara’s, red flint. At his next counsel, he will have to part with it – this being his first precious flint. But Omi is hesitant to do so. He realizes that his hesitation jeopardizes his life. It won’t be long before he is summoned for a cleansing.When it is revealed that the girl he loves is to marry Tadis, the turn of happenings began to shed more light on the of things. Just because Tadis was the grandson of the Seer, it seemed he was favored in most things. Omi begins to see a hierarchy of power starting from the Seer and trickling down to whoever he was closest to, and it was at among other unjust things prompts Omi to leave the roughout the book, Omi changes from a boy in the village to a man who becomes a leader. The author builds up the tension nicely. This novel will resonate with readers looking for a amazing coming-of-age story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    I had so a lot of edge-of-the-seat moments I couldn’t even. But, to be a bit more articulate, I loved this book. First, I enjoyed that Omi, a native of this world, knows/feels that something is off. Usually, in fiction, someone has to move somewhere, and they obtain there and realize that things are quite right. Seeing it come from a native was fun and new, at least for me. Second, there was no lead-up or explanation, from page one you're immersed in this rich and complex world. It was beautifully well-done, and my favorite method to begin a book. Third, it was the right amount of predictable, and I think it was because some things were set out very clearly from the s, you can see a few prevailing moments such as when Omi’s mates are like hey, stop questioning everything. However, it sets up for a lot of internal development. Unlike other famous sagas or trilogies, Omi doesn’t have a large end android game that is his only driving force. He grows substantially, and each mini-hurdle he has, you can see that it’s slowly building together towards the larger picture. Rather than “I must do x to accomplish y.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    The Time Before the Moon by Kameron Williams is a fantasy novel set in a put that is related to Earth but various in a lot of ways. Omi is a young man in a village and he is beginning to struggle with what is going on around him. He sees things taking put that create him question the leadership that his village has been following and the traditions that they keep so dear. The Seer is the unquestioned leader of the tribe, and he makes decisions about everything in the community. To obtain what you want, or something even close to it, then you need to be sure that you are on the Seer's amazing side. If you break the rules or go versus what the Seer says, then the punishments are swift and harsh, especially for the girls. Omi flees the village after seeing the things that are taking place, but the Seer and elders don't just wish him gone...they wish him dead.I think this book is relevant to a lot of things that are taking put today. Young people rising up to question what the established is doing, taking a stand for what they feel is right. While this is a fantasy story, the themes will ring real to a lot of readers even if they are not large fans of the genre. The characters are well developed, although they could use some more backstory. The author dives us right into the story, which is amazing for getting our attention, but a weakness when it comes to developing exposition. With that said, I think the author still did a god job of getting the reader's attention and holding it throughout the narrative. Fans of fantasy novels will have fun this story and the characters within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    Time Before The Moon is a story about a young man named Omi who lives in “ancient” times. He lives with his aunt and uncle in a little village because his parents died when he was a child. The villagers believe they are the only people in existence. A Seer, or person who communes with the gods, tells everyone how to live. The Seer, through the gods, controls marriages, information, roles, etc. If someone does not obey the Seer, they have to undergo a “cleansing” i.e. torturous blinding. No one has ever questioned the workings of the village until Omi begins observing several things that seem unfair and to only benefit the Seer and his family. Omi decides he can’t live under the Seer’s rules anymore because of the cruel and unjust wishes of the Seer. Omi tries to run away but the Seer send Omi’s own mates after him. The Seer wants Omi dead if he doesn’t return willingly. Omi is eventually able to convince some of his mates to join him and they build their own village with the following belief system: “If the gods want to communicate with us, they can speak to each and every one of us individually. For if they are gods, they do not need one of us to interpret their truth to another.” The Seer has a various plan and unleashes amazing cruelty on the village. How will Omi react? Read the book!Overall a amazing fantasy book. The only thing I didn’t like was the very descriptive hunting scenes which were difficult to read at times. The overall story is a amazing one with some surprises at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    “The Time Before the Moon” by Kameron Williams is one of those books that you can just see coming to life on the huge screen. It takes put in an ancient time where the elders pass down the laws through cultures and legacies and nothing is questioned. You do your part. Period. No choices. Omi, our hero, starts to question the blind faith everyone has in the Seer, especially because of his exceptionally cruel punishments doled out as he pleases. Omi is sent on a hunt, during which time he sees things he is not satisfied about, especially regarding the girls in the village and how they were being treated. Omi finds out about the actual “law” and how it works and his info threatens to destroy the entire foundation of the village. He runs, but that’s not enough for the elders. They wish him gone completely for his role in the devastation of their order. You won’t place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    I absolutely loved this story. You follow Omi, who lives in a native village in the middle of the forest on his trials and tribulations of life. His village is led by the "all knowing" Seer. Everyone answers to this man, and this man doles out punishment if he feels it warranted in the form of "cleansings". (Being forced to stare at the sun until your eyes are burnt and you are blinded.) As Omi gets chosen one morning to look for precious flint. He and another tribal female (Chara) each search a precious flint (hers red, his green). This is necessary iends talk, as mates do, and they started to question why some of the things were how they were in the village. "Because that is how it is." Seems to be a familiar respond in life. But these questions burned enough in Omi's heart that he went to speak to his Seer, only to search him in congress with one of the Priestesses. In that moment, everything Omi thought he knew was turned on it's ear. The Seer didn't hold these girls away from the village to speak to the Gods. He kept them for himself.I really similar to him in this moment, as growing up in a religious patriarchal family, I was expected to obey without question and not ask WHY. Instead of giving up his precious flint to the Seer as he was supposed to, he and Chara traded each other their flints. No one would know, right?Then the next day, the village is up in arms. Chara is being hunted for a cleansing. Omi can only assume that it was because she refused to give up her flint to the Seer. But that wasn't the case. (He did search out why, but I don't wish to give it away.) However, this wasn't enough for Omi to leave his roots just yet...Omi and several others were taken on the Bear hunt. Anyone who has been bullied and/or had their win stolen by a bully would understand the frustration of Omi's faces next. The bully lords a win over him, one that isn't deserved. Yet Omi lets it go. That is, until a wedding is pronounced. The bully is to wed the girl that Omi had fallen for. Not only that, but it is in that moment that Omi truly realizes just how rigged the setup in his village is. The bully is the grandson of the Seer. The son of the seer is a Real Hunter. Paths and glory don't belong to those who deserve it, but rather those who are in favor to the Seer. Finally, Omi has enough and leaves.But letting him leave isn't an option, as the Seer sends hunters over and over after Omi and any who follow. People who merely wanted their freedom were chop down like animals by the very people they sought to escape from. I don't wish to give away the ending, but the part that really gives the book it's name was really well done and gives thought into the origins of legends of old. Even when Omi told the other people that he hadn't caused the Moon to rise, they countered that he couldn't prove he didn't.What I liked best out how the book ended was that it wasn't rushed or forced. Like the first part of the book, it all ran smoothly along the storyline. I won't give away the ending, but it's well worth reading. This book had me hooked and I read it in one sitting. I was so satisfied with the ending. It was just but not cruel. Looking forward to more books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    The Time Before The Moon by Kameron Williams is an adventuresome read that captures the reader's attention and e character is a young man by the name of Omi. Orphaned at a young age he becomes a family member within the home of his aunt and uncle. The home is a primitive hut and the backdrop of this story dates back to a primitive culture comprised of hunters who value the discovery of flint to forge their weapons of survival and e laws of the land are cruel, swift and pre-historic in nature. One leadership figure sets the rules for tribal life. Disobedience is out of the question as there are severe consequences for non-compliance. One such punishment is called the "cleansing."The ruler is known as the Seer. A elderly white bearded old man. Conveniently, he and he alone has the only ability to commune with the addition to holding absolute rule over the village, the Seer is "attended" by priestesses who are obedient to the will and actions of the Seer. Added to the mix are those who are above the law due to influences that favor and exclude relatives of those in charge.Even love and marriages are ordained by the Seer and a wife has been selected for Omi. A woman from a segment of the village population that are described as boar women because of their facial i, through a dozens of circumstances, begins to question the authority and requirements of following the laws and customs of the land. Stirring within him are the strong and risky vibrations of human freedom and liberty.And so the journey of bravery, growth and maturity begins for e Time Before The Moon by Kameron Williams is a special adventure and may well depict the beginnings of questioning "this is method we have always done it" in regards to laws and attitudes of the land. The book is well-written and is sure to provide hours of enjoyment to the reader as they are transported to a fictional put and time. It will also encourage individuals to be free-thinkers through its inspirational story-line and engaging plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    Omi is the first in his village to question the method they do things, their customs, how they live their lives. It’s a pseudo-prehistoric time before the moon hung in the sky like a amazing ethereal orb. In this primitive, hunter-and-gatherer society, marriages are arranged, hunting is done with flint, and unquestionable obedience to the tribal Seer is expected. It’s certainly primitive in nature. But when Omi begins to poke at the fabric of his society, the leader is not happy. How Omi will survive in the aftermath forms the basis of this interesting ers are thrown in media res into the novel with no explanation. This approach meant that it took me some time to understand what was actually event in the novel. It’s not my favorite approach, but it works for this novel. In general, this novel is well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    Author Kameron Williams weaves an interesting young adult fantasy that will captivate the reader’s attention from the beginning. The author paints a compelling and intriguing story involving survival, justice and revenge in a very vivid and convincing way. In addition, the characters are drawn with amazing credibility and conviction. It’s a relatively quick paced novel that will hold you engaged from the first page to the e book description gives a sneak preview: ‘In the ancient world, when the days were short and the nights were long and moonless, one boy questions the customs of his village—a thing others would never dare to do. He is Omi, and he knows something isn’t right about the put he calls home. Soon his curiosity puts him in danger, and what he learns changes everything. He flees the village, pursued by the wicked hierarchy he’s challenged, its leader desperate to maintain control. Lives are lost, homes are destroyed, and Omi vows to bring justice to the culprits. But to have his revenge, he must first survive the wild.’Now, if that’s not enough to grab your attention, I don’t know what will. But if you wish to search out what happens, you’ll just have to turn the pages for yourself! However, I will say it was well worth the read. It’s my first time reading this author and I must say I was very e contrast between tone and content is a characteristic talent of only a few authors. Williams pays as much attention to his sentences as he does to his plots, shifting or consolidating meaning with the use of a single word. His writing is impeccably honed, full of juxtapositions and qualifications that helps to make an atmosphere that will leave you wanting more.I enjoyed the story, hero development, and dialogue. There were plenty of plot twists that I didn’t see coming and that added to the book’s mystique. When I stopped reading to work, I found myself wondering what happened in the book, and replaying parts of the novel in my head to see if I could figure more out. It has been a while since I enjoyed a book this much. It’s a first-class fantasy with excellent e Time Before The Moon had every element a amazing story should have. An interesting plot, attention to detail, but best of all fleshed out, well-written and well-rounded hero development. There’s an abundance of well-illustrated scenes that create you feel like you are right there in the story, and that’s something I look for in a amazing book. It’s one of those stories that come along once in a while that makes you wish to read it non-stop until you obtain to the end. I’m giving nothing further away here. And this, I hope, will only add to the mystery and enjoyment for the reader.I’ll be looking forward to reading more from Kameron Williams in the future. I would highly recommend this book. A well-deserved five stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Before The Moon []  2020-6-10 19:15

    A fascinating glimpse into what life could have been in the early stages of mankind, when man’s memory is short and the nights are dark. I was quickly captivated and read it in just one day. The Time Before the Moon follows a village boy, Omi, an orphan who was raised by his aunt and uncle. The villagers are hunters and gatherers, and they obey the rules and dictations of the Seer, an old man who lives in the temple on the hill full of attractive priestesses. Things are done in the village as they have always been done, by ordinance of the Seer. Those who disobey are ter a shocking encounter at the temple and the realization that Tadias, the Seer’s grandson, is favored over everyone else, Omi starts to realize all isn’t as it seems. So he embarks on a journey seeking freedom and solitude and answers. The globe has to be larger than his little village, though he has never heard of there being anywhere or anyone else. Lonely in the woods, he befriends a wolf pup after being nearly killed by its pack. Pup and Omi make a put for themselves in the from the village are sent after him, warning him to return. Omi comes to understand a amazing about the Seer’s motivations and about himself. As he establishes himself as the “Free One” in the forest, Omi grows and develops into a leader incredibly various from the Seer. This story was a beautifully told legend—it reminded me of Native American stories, of early people in tune with the natural world. It showed the depth people will go to in to follow something and to believe in something, simply for the direction it lends. Those who question are not acceptable unless they can bring enlightenment, such as Omi, the Moonbringer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I Love this app! Please add help for external play/pause buttons. Want list: save to external card, better blind assessable. Wishes for more shows, But its unbelievable and saves my shows for later listen. And crashes when begin another app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I used to love this app, both fresh and old but I continued to obtain the error"unfortunately old time radio hast stopped" I also would obtain "connection failure" often. But switching shows or even episodes would load fine. I would report all problems with no response so until something changes I guess I will have to look for something comparable. Sad really!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Love love love being able to listen to shows like Suspense and The Whistler. The only issue with this application is that it downloads every single episode I play, onto my phone. I have clicked for it to just keep 5 but it still saves them all. After listening to at least one present a day I end up having gigs of shows downloaded and my phone starts acting up. Then I have to clear the application and lose all my small things that say which ones I've listened to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing application here, I love it so much, it has a amazing collection and is simple to navigate. It represents a amazing and mostly gone era and brings a lot of amazing shows to my phone, only thing I'd wish is more Abbott and Costello.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    After trying about a dozen related OTR apps, I hold coming back to this one. The indexing of the shows and individual episodes are the best It's nice to have the ability to cache episodes when I travel to locations that don't have a reliable wireless signal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    This is a tremendous app! I have fun the ability to choose the type of radio programs I wish to play at any time. It is far and away the best old time radio application available. Perfect dozens of "movies for the mind."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    No longer works correctly. Sent several reports, but never got fixed. Reckon that's what you obtain for free. Will go back to sirius xm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing collection of old & some "new:stuff. Very simple to play. I go to bed with bedtime stories 😀best all round radio present application I've had, &it's been many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Can't obtain thru one story without this application crashing. There are a lot of other dependable ways to listen to old radio shows without this annoyance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Not sure what happened to in the modernize but shows no longer play continuously. Was able to just listen to one season at a time but now it goes to random and you have to pick 3 shows and once all 3 shows are done they no longer play as they have already been played. Did not do that before. I even have have play episodes continuously checked under settings, still does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Gospel Hymns []  2020-1-22 2:29

    I was surprised when it arrived. The songs I saw listed on the album were not the ones on it. Maybe there are two albums with the same picture. Anyway I wanted to use this CD for a monthly sing along at a nursing home. It won't work because the songs are not those I required but the CD is lovely and I will just use it for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Fun and easy. just pick a stream, no need to pick a particular show. sometimes the buffering seems a small show. but overall very fun app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love old radio. Listen when I go to bed just like years ago. Amazing dozens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Duplicates other otr stories overnight over, has ads,stories drop off into nothing less than half method thru, then nothing, scratchy transmissions, truly disapointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I Sirius to listen to all these shows and now they are here for and I can choose which shows I wish to listen to. This is AWESOME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love it. Love Yours Truly, Johnny Dollar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Mountain Banjo []  2020-8-3 19:53

    I like this cd so much, I'm buying another to replace the one that got stuck in the CD player of my old car. It's a amazing collection of nicely remastered banjo melody - amazing songs I haven't come across on other albums or even radio shows. Highly recommended if you love old time banjo music.#AmericanRoutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    This is a really amazing app, just not what I was expecting/wanting. I'm a long time listener of Antioch OTR, and thought this would stream the station. It's really amazing that all of these episodes are here, but maybe a stream of the actual station wouldn't be a poor idea? It would create streaming on my phone much easier and reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    What the heck is going on with this app? I love this app. I use it all the time. I have had this application for years. Never had a issue with it at all until recently, for some strange reason it changes shows by itself. I turn on Johnny Dollar (detective genre) and in the middle of the story it changes to Mystery is my Hobby ( mystery genre). Not only changing shows by genres too?? What the heck???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    A large selection, all classic radio shows that were designed to entertain through audio. This IS the go-to application while you're on the street longer than 1/2 hour. Melody repeats, talk radio gets boring but this never gets old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Being a fan of old time radio I love that this application brings these classics to a fresh generation. The only thing I can complain about is that they did not include the '80s radio serial Alien World's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing app. As a youth I was kind of weird and ordered old radio cassettes all the time. Loved them. This application really brings it all back. Obtain some Fred Allen, if possible. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Now that the application is working again, I'm satisfied to give 5 stars. My chores go a lot faster and are more fun when listening to these old shows, especially Phillip Marlow. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    If you like old time radio present from days go by hundreds upon thousand radio episode are here in their entirety if you like the radio shows from the 30s-50s this this is one of the amazing apps i reccomend this application to anyone who wants to relive the those golden days of yesteryear obtain this application two thumbs up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Doesn't work. Tries to something when you go to play but can never connect. Just instantly fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I've had this application since 2011. Spent many, a lot of hours listening to the shows and still have a lot of more to go. I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    The application would be amazing except the volume on some programs I just not there I enjoyed listening to old time radio but when I have to strain to hear a program it makes it very difficult please fix the volume that you play back on my computer was set to the highest volume using an amplifier and I can still barely hear the program The Jack Benny Program otherwise it would have gotten five stars thank you for amazing memories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    A very unbelievable alternative to what we have available to us today. I was not blessed to have these in my home as a younger lad but search I have fun it immensely the older I get. Hold up the amazing work. Advertise you might be supprised. I will test to post it to facebook. Wonderful...thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love the application it has a lot of my favorite shows,Johnny dollar,dragnet..etc.. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love it but it bugs me that I can be in the middle or end of a present then you hear a and it changes the station and you have to change it back and miss some of the present because of buffering

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Amazing television shows 2 👂 ing 📻 stations From shows I watch when i was Young 👦 70s g ☝ Vary 😎💨 & its the coolst showever Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Perfect but wish to see a crawl with the name of the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Gospel Hymns []  2020-1-22 2:29

    Too much twang for my liking. I'll give it to someone who might appreciate it. The names of the songs was what sold the CD, but the actual melody not to my liking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Gospel Hymns []  2020-1-22 2:29

    It was the wrong group I wanted the one I heard with the flute. This was the cover so I expected the flute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Mountain Banjo []  2020-8-3 19:53

    When this album originally came out, it was one of the first collections of its kind, a deep exploration of pre-WWII banjo melody that included some of the finest plunkers of the 1920s and '30s. Buell Kazee, Dave Macon, Charlie Poole and the Coon Creek Girls are among the more well-known artists on here, although it's the more idiosyncratic choices that create this such a charming set. There's plenty of the weirdness, spookiness, the authenticity and immediacy that makes these type of vintage recordings so fascinating... This is a amazing collection, the kind of melody I could leave playing on the stereo for days on end, and be both happy and surprised anew each and every time I hear it. Amazing job on the sound remastering, too, by the way! Highly recommended, especially if you enjoyed the Harry Smith collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    There's just too much to say about this app. I don't have the time to write all I feel about this app. It's just great! When I am really tired and can barely hold my eyes begin I just begin the application and allow one of my favorite stories place me to sleep. My aunt used to read to me at bedtime. This is the next best thing to that. thanks 🌷😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love this app. I remember listening to mystery theatre as a young teen. So glad I found this. Love the shows. It does need more shows though. I almost listened to all them. I still have more to go. I fall asleep listening to them. If I don't remember one, I will play it in the morning. Add some more things to it please. Hold what is there, just add more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Love this app! My only issue is my addiction to it! Hate when phone rings & interrupts a show! Haha! Yep, just trying to say I really like!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    It's very hard to any of the radio shows the podcasts don't hold going and continuing to play your favorite radio present fix the issue I'm uninstalling true fast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    One of the best old time radio apps I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I obtain an error notice when I test to radio programs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love it! I didn't see TV until I was 10. This was my entertainment. Amazing memories. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    Thank you for providing amazing wholesome laughter I especially have fun Father knows best Blessings to you Thank you again JEFf D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    I love it,but most of the suspense downloads present an error message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio & Shows [App]  2019-2-5 13:36

    downloaded several mp3s. cant search where it downloaded on my device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    An insomniac's dream! I've listened to this application every night for a few years now. I [email protected]#$%! had a few missing shows (Mel Blanc, for example) but it still gets 5 stars from me for the hours of free, high quality entertainment it's provided over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I like the application and wanted to give it a 5 but could not. I like to listen as I go to sleep, but when the screen on my smartphone goes dark to save power, the Application shuts down. It also shuts down when you test and view another page and wish the Application to play in the background. No other Apps on my smartphone does this. Please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I love this app. It has Burns & Allen and Jack Benny (my 2 faves). It doesn't have every old time radio show, which is my only complaint, but it has a amazing collection from each genre and present it does have. Not every episode is available, but ALMOST EVERY episode IS. So i figure it's just a lost episode b/c a amazing quality episode couldn't be found. Another thing i LOVE about this application is u can close it and do other items on your phone. Play games, go on fb, find web, whatever... Turn screen off and it still plays. (Great for someone like me who's cleaning or whatnot, having phone in my pocket.) Another amazing feature this application has is you're not searching thru www services like other apps I've researched. I don't understand those apps. This application is SO easy to use that my father (who is totally technology illiterate) can use. No bs. No commercials. Just wish more present selections (especially the comedy lol). Other than that, it's amazing all around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Takes me back to a childhood without television; back when your imagination fleshed the characters and families talked to each other. I'd gladly to slay the ads. Thanks for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Wonderful! A must-have for vintage music/radio present enthusiasts! It's also wonderful for those long and boring vehicle rides! I also love how you can download tracks to listen to later. Thanks so much, and hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    It's a amazing app, but a lot of the time, Broadway is My Beat won't play. I'm disappointed in this because I have fun that present quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Amazing application love it other then alot of not good sound quality. Either some have a poor echo sometimes or the treble high pitch is method high compared to mid and low pitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    Was very enjoyable until latest modernize now nothing will so i just listen to the cached episodes please fix. Lg g5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Gospel Hymns []  2020-1-22 2:29

    this is not the same melody that is being broadcast on streaming. How can I the one with the flute? This has the same cover but not the same music. Very disappointed they would present the same cover with various music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Gospel Hymns []  2020-1-22 2:29

    Very inspirational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Mountain Banjo []  2020-8-3 19:53

    I play this CD often. If you have any interest in "Old Time" mountain melody you will not be disappointed in this album. My favorite track is track 15, Orphan Girl, by Buell Kazee. He has a fine clear voice to go along with his banjo style. There are a lot of different old time picking styles heard, clawhammer, two finger etc. and this album is a amazing mix of styles. If you are a banjo player the tunings are included at the end of the liner notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Radio Player [App]  2018-8-3 21:8

    I have enjoyed this application for so long I forgot how a lot of years, at least 9. Always enjoyed the a lot of types, old time commercials, never hear ANY profanity, just clean and fun shows. Had 1 glich in all that time and they seemed to have fixed it. BEST RADIO APP EVER!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386