Read old ladies seldom power shift reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all old ladies seldom power shift reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    Elbow is a major hit in the UK and Australia but not here in the states. Our loss!! However, as this CD is passed around it most likely will climb the charts and the e Seldom Seen Child CD speaks to today's generation but could easily entice the older generations of the '60's - '80's as it did me. (I hear a touch of Alan Parsons Project -Beatles - Chicago - and difinitely a bit of Leonard Cohen). BUT . . .Elbow is their own creation with their own eir sound is various but strangely familiar. Each tune takes you on a journey of sound with an interesting message. It's real that there really is not one poor song on the CD. It's a journey. An exhilarating journey! Spread the word on this one. Everyone who has heard it has been delightfully surprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    If you've only heard "Grounds For Divorce", you would be surprised to hear the rest of this album. "Divorce" is a a amazing song with lots of swagger, but it stands alone among the gorgeous, bleeding heart-on-your-sleeve love songs and poignant portraits of lives (or a life) over-whelmed by despair and emptiness and ended too soon ("Some Riot", "Friend of Ours"). The humor of "An Audience With The Pope" adds a bit of levity among these other songs ("Starlings", "Mirrorball", "One Day Like This") which can place you through the wringer emotionally and create you pine away for an intense, nearly transcendent love you don't have, but may hope for or perhaps may have approached in the past. While I can't pretend to know what "The Loneliness of a Turret Crane Driver" and "Weather to Fly" are all about (and it probably doesn't matter), they leave me with that same oddly, not unpleasant, sadness that a good, non-comedic, Frank O'Connor story can (a blacked-souled, Irish thing?). Because of the "emotional wringer" result of this album, I've found that I have to limit my play of this album - which seems odd given that it is nearly perfect. It's too too amazing and too intense for a casual listen, it needs to be given the nearly undivided attention it deserves. If you haven't already, check out Peter Gabriel's lovely ver of "Mirrorball" on "Scratch My Back" - no drums allowed and gorgeous cinematic strings.

    0  


    Add your opinion on old ladies seldom power shift or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    I hadn't heard of Elbow before hearing an "OMG who is THAT?" song on XM radio. That initiation (Grounds for Divorce) sent me on a treasure hunt, and I found the "Seldom Seen Kid" at the end of the rainbow. What a amazing purchase. I've listened to it several times through now, and am knocked breathless by the beauty and creativity in every track (make room, Lennon and McCartney). These songs have awesome range, sly lyrics, and sheer, gorgeous, soul-filling arrangements. I thought at first that I might not care for a couple of pieces that were a bit "lounge" until I stopped and gave my attention to them. They did not fit into the box I had constructed for them, and now I am helplessly and happily tangled in the overflow. Elbow flies high, and they share their Pegasus with those of us who pause to listen. There is such a range of sound on this shimmering disc that I expect every listener will search at least a few songs to be grateful for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    The Seldom Seen Child is my first Elbow record, but it won't be the last. I've had it for a month and I can't stop playing it (very atypical for me).There are so a lot of things to like. The songwriting is vastly original, both musically and lyrically. No two songs sound the same or like anything else. Six of the songs would obtain my highest rating, and all of them are interesting. And they seem to obtain better each time, even after about 20 listenings! The players are all perfect and I just love the understated delivery Garvey gives vocally. Kudos to keyboardist/producer Craig Potter who has crafted a number of very natural and attractive sounds, particularly from the keyboards and strings. Finally, The Loneliness of a Turret Crane Driver is the most epic 5:15 song I've ever heard.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    From the title you can see where I am rst...these are the best bluegrass albums I have ever owned. I dont know how I missed them over the years while I listened to Flatt and Scruggs, Dillards, et al.Once I did explore them a year ago I raced off to Amazon and bought four CD's about one month apart.Having done that, and having listened to them now for six months my advice, not necessarily my reviews, would be........Buy the original Rebel CD's starting with the earliest ones. My favorite is Various Roads..its got a amazing mix of mellow and raucous and every song is a ten.I interspersed the straight CD's ( mixed and recorded in a studio ) with concert CD's and I think its a huge mistake.With the straight CD's none of the songs are duplicates and all are the best versions of their best songs. When you begin buying the concert CD's you obtain duplication of songs, and they are not usually the best version. You also obtain the chipping on scene and even worse, the screamers who search it important to yell like they just got 600 volts on personal parts... for me...the SS clean recording studio CD's are all fives compared to other Blue grass groups...harmony, instruments, and material ( Starling's songs are wonderful if you like soft, crafted stories place to melody ).Knowing what I know now, the only concert album I would buy is Cellar Door because songs 5,10, 15, 17 and 21 are fantastic..the rest are not my cup of tea. I would also shoot the screamer if I .good luck with SS. They are unbelievable Bluegrass artists and should be part of any bluegrass aficionado's collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    The best ever! They are the kings of Bluegrass, in my opinion!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    This album has been a true amazing kind of issue for me. It's so musically and lyrically interesting I end up playing it over and over again. So much so that I end up removing it from my player so I can create time for other things. And yet, six months after purchasing it it's found it's method back onto my player nearly every week and is there right now. I simply can't stop listening to it. Each time I do I hear fresh things that I missed before. Lyrics once obscure fall into put for me: "We kissed like we invented it." or "There's a hole in my neighborhood down which of late I cannot support but fall." These seemed a bit over-worked when I first heard them but somehow now - after all these hearing - they resonate. And that's a amazing thing. And the hooks... those damnable hooks. They're not pop. They're not formulaic. But they obtain stuck in my mind all the same and I search myself whistling or humming them as I work or wait for an elevator or brush my teeth. I came here to buy the other five albums from Elbow. I will buy them unheard on the strength of this album alone. Even if they don't come close to Seldom Seen Kid, I won't mind. I wish this band to have my cash and I wish them to create more music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    This group has been compared to Coldplay, but I don't think that's fair to either eat melody by an innovative band. Nothing really stands out for me, but they are very good, and the lead singer and songwriter has a amazing voice. I'm a fresh fan, though, and have not yet gotten familiar enough with their melody to have favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I have loved the Seldom Stage since the first time I heard them. The original 5 members just had something special. Here are some of the best from those early days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    There are a lot of qualities of The Seldom Seen Child that must be appreciated.1.) Elbow fill zone with such perfection. It seems every beat, every syllable, and every phrase is calculated and prescribed just the right instrumentation and fill. Not every gap is filled with predictable guitar strums, hums, or piano doodling. If any instrument repeatedly fills space, it will nearly always take on a various sound every time. "Some Riot" is characterized with a scraping, synthesized bass sound that nearly shaves your scruff off when wearing headphones that then retreats to an eerie rumbling. "Mirrorball," which is possibly the "best" track of the album, denies a cramming instrumentation and instead relies on acoustic space, snare rimshots, and a easy piano/guitar harmony to make such a attractive melancholy. "The Fix," on the other hand, employs several voices, harmonies, and instruments to make a menacing, frolicking feel when the song closes out.2.) Vocals are quality! Fans of Coldplay will be surprised to search a singer reminiscent of Chris Martin... but with a technically better voice: a well-placed and relaxed tone; no weak falsetto to change between ranges (typical of Coldplay), impeccable intonation, not to mention an impressive upper range in full voice (as in the chorus of "One Day Like This").3.) Musical knowledge. Elbow refrain from a company front attack from the get-go. Instead, they plan the peak of their songs for maximum result (as is evident from the lengthy tracks, which are atypical of a lot of bands who have nothing left after three and a half minutes). They often add instrumentation throughout the song to do this so as not to throw it all out there from the start. There's also an evident understanding of modes. I'm always impressed with the note-play in "The Bones of You," which toys with minor/major tonalities and often employs zig-zagging melodies ("But photo on photo like beads on a rosary, pulled through my head as the melody takes hold"). Elbow are obviously rich in influence as well. Take the tracks "Grounds for Divorce, "Weather to Fly," and "The Fix," for example. None seem to be produced by the same band, yet each have a distinct sound.I certainly recommend The Seldom Seen Child for its knowledgeable musicianship, its thoughtfulness in creation, and (duh!) because of its enjoyable nature! What a amazing find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    I love Guy Garvey's voice and this entire album. It is one of my favorites. The lyrics and melody are beautifully haunting and touching. There is humor and sensitivity in the lyrics. If you like Peter Gabriel you will love ELBOW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    My husband passed on November 2nd and we played these at the memorial service as this was his favorite band. We used to test to sing along with our several cds over the years together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Very amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Melody fine. My husdand likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    This novel by PJ Miller takes the reader on the journey of Dr. Miller’s adventure as a veterinarian. This 187-page book will tell a few funny and heartwarming tales about the different animals he has helped and the memorable owners who have stopped by his sides reading about these stories, you’ll also learn a small about what it means to be a veterinarian. Dr. Miller gives amazing insight into the everyday life of a vet as he has to work to search cures for different issues and figure out how to support ease the pain of animals. He’ll also explain a small more behind his life and how he was inspired to become a is is a amazing novel to read, especially if you’re an animal lover. If you’re looking for an enjoyable and touching novel that is a fast read, this is one you should definitely consider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    Did you ever wish to read a story what is it like to be a veterinarian? If you respond is “yes’’ and if you wish to read a story that, not only it will present you the “way and the life of a veterinarian’’ but also the depth behind it (and trust me, there is depth in this novel), Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales by PJ Miller is a novel for you.What makes this novel so various from others? First, it is a novel about a vet (the title suggests that and makes it somewhat obvious). So, what can be so unique about a veterinarian? All he does is tending for injured animals. That is true. However, when we go with the novel, we will see that there is so much in it than just descriptions of daily life of a vet. People love their pets and as we read the novel, we obtain the feeling that our main protagonist also loves them, so there is some depth in it. This is commendable, because if there were not for depth of inter-human relationship between our protagonist and the pet owners, the novel would be somewhat incomplete. Therefore, Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales is a lot more than just a story about some vet and his daily life as a vet. I recommend reading it, especially if you love pets and if you have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Dr. Miller takes readers through the ups and downs of being a veterinarian, from the perfect clients to the nightmares. He keeps up a amazing pace in the stories he retells from his practice, and each one is poignant in its own way. Whether it’s the seemingly omnipresent Mrs. Sweet, the heart-wrenching Pfeiffers, or the infuriating Mrs. Jackson, you feel every case. I’ve met or observed iterations of all these people and I recognized them immediately.Dr. Miller is an unintentional student of human character. His portrayals of other people are where this book really shines. They say you shouldn’t go into veterinary medicine if you don’t like people, and Dr. Miller’s book highlights this point, starkly. Most of his work seems to involve conversing with people, sparsely peppered with actually handling animals. But those hands-on moments, when he’s performing a surgery or explaining how the techs take blood and administer barium, are just as clear and affecting as his descriptions of pet e only lackluster parts of the story were those describing himself and how he got into veterinary medicine and learned the trade. His writing style seemed almost to disappear, as though he didn’t search his own story as interesting as the myriad personalities of his clients. More likely, it’s just been too long, and he only has general outline memories that required to be filled in somehow. His dialogue in these sections felt forced and unrealistic, in contrast to much of the dialogue found in the stories from his practice.Overall, this book was a joy to read. I found myself wishing he was my vet, although I’d be afraid to search out what he’d say about me after the appointment. His level of commitment and care for his patients shines through in the level of communication he keeps up. I’ve had mostly amazing veterinary experiences myself, but never a follow-up call to see how my dog is doing. He explains his decisions without talking down to his clients and follows up with them after they go home, despite how he may feel about the people on a private level. I highly recommend this book to animal lovers and those who just have fun a good, often comical observation of human character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    This story is a fun, funny, and sweet tale about whats a day in the life of a veterinarian is like. PJ Miller tells various stories about some of his most exciting and funny clients. Each chapter gives us a various story about being a vet. A lot of of the sections look at the clients and general life in the office. Miller also takes the opportunity in some chapters to look back at his own career and how he got to be a vet in the first place. The book is very informative on what being a vet is like and offers some interesting facts about animal care. The natural storytelling voice allows the book to be accessible. It is a fast read that allows for laughs as you obtain to know Miller and his profession. A fun book that I would recommend to anyone interested in becoming a vet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    I love animals. This book gives you a look into the globe of what a vet really does and goes through every day. It was not at all what I expected. Some parts were downright hilarious, with stories about grumpy poodles, or the lady who had poodle-print clothes; others were touching and sad. You could feel how much Dr. Miller loves animals but also has a compassionate touch to the animal's owners. I read the book in one sitting, and really enjoyed the method it flowed, there was no lull or word fluff to overcompensate. I loved the hints and suggestions the Dr. offers so that people in true life can provide the best care for their own pets. It is half educational and half fun reading. This really sets it apart from most books you read that are in this genre. If you have a beloved pet, or know someone who does, then this book would create a unbelievable gift. I would also think it would create a unbelievable bonus for a student who will be working with animals, or even a pet shelter for its staff to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    This book is a fast read that peeks into the life of what it is to be a veterinarian. The main character, the veterinarian, is a man who lives in a town setting and operates a lively veterinary office that has interesting clients and spirited assistants. Every day, there is something fresh for the office to see and some of the encounters the veterinary office has with clients and their pets are quite comical. However, the story goes more in depth than just giggles and fluffy tails. The author beautifully describes the relationship people have with their pets the bond between humans and animals. Even then, the author takes it a step further. We expect owners to love their pets but Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales depicts the care and compassion the veterinarian has for the animals trusted in his ditionally, readers can even have fun hints and suggestions of how they can take care of their own pets in true life. The passed knowledge makes this book an educational read aside from recreational reading. You can tell that the author mixed his personality in with the book which helps tutorial the reader in feeling a connection with the characters, stories, and bonds people have with their pets in the true world. Its quirky tales will have you excited to hold flipping through the pages but you should be careful not to binge read if you wish to create the book latest a while because you can easily breeze through it. The written tones, grammar, and formatting structures create the book simple to read for a lot of audiences.I would recommend this book to anyone who loves their pets or is interested in what goes on with our fur babies when they take a trip to the vet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales by PJ Miller is a cute book. I don’t use the word ‘cute’ often, but in this case, I cannot think of a more apt is impossible not to like the comical anecdotes about grumpy poodles, the ‘sweet-N-Sour’ old lady with the poodle print clothes, cute puppies and lazy cats. This is a ‘feel good’ book with satisfied endings for most of the furry patients, and that’s a relief. The book is well written, and the characters, including the veterinary staff and the fussy pets owners, are interesting and relatable. The author has managed to describe the true life of a vet as well as the difficulties of diagnosing and treating patients who cannot describe their own symptoms, and relying on owners’ judgment of the ‘weird’ or ‘abnormal’ behavior of the pet.On the downside, the book is especially unbelievable for those who are interested in becoming veterinary doctors themselves, or who are ardent animal lovers. Personally, for someone like me, the book did not seem like a value addition in any way, although it is certainly an entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    I very much like this type of book with anecdotal tales from a person’s life’s work. The stories Dr. Miller relates are just a few of the a lot of tales ne has to tell and I am sure there will be more to come. The book reminded me of James Herriot’s series beginning with ‘All monsters Amazing and Small’, which went on to become a highly-acclaimed T.V. series. The reader learns a lot about Dr Miller himself, from his upbringing with a grandfather who was a vet, and his own family’s predilection for poodles. It is amazing to have some background before launching into the professional life. If you are an animal lover you will have fun this book and marvel at some of the weird people that Dr. Miller and his long-suffering staff have to deal with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    I was looking for The Seldom Seen Child live at Abby Street with the BBC Orchestra. This is the studio album. And it is still fantastic. Not disappointed at all. Every song, EVERY SONG on this album is great. The odd thing about this vinyl is that it is 45 rpm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seldom Seen Kid []  2020-1-23 2:45

    Is there a band out there producing melody more interesting than Elbow? Nothing jumps to my mind. Elbow is a band hitting its creative stride. They have a distinct sound, not entirely all its own, but close enough that one could pick out an Elbow song if hearing it for the first time. One thing is for sure...the band has listened to a few Pink Floyd records in its time. There is a definite Floyd influence here (Some Riot). Some suggest Guy Garvey's voice is related to that of Peter Gabriel. I really don't hear that too much. This album is not for the casual listener. Related to a film with an intricate plot, this album requires the listener to stay focused and actively listen to obtain the full affect. This is definitely not background melody as one reviewer here writes. There is so much going on here. It is as if the songs have a main musical plot with a lot of other musical subplots swirling around it. (Maybe best illustrated by One Day Like This). This entices the listener to stay tuned into all that is going on. And also should support in the longevity of the album, allowing it to keep up over time. This multilayered sound is not simple to pull off without sounding cluttered and forced. Elbow pulls it off here with attractive results. The Seldom Seen Child is a remarkable album. Hopefully they will gain a bigger audience with this one.EDIT 3/29/11: Changed rating to 5 stars. This album has held up over the 3 years since its release. It is now one of my favorite albums of the latest 10 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    There is Bill Monroe, and their is Ralph Stanley. There is the Louvin Brothers and Jesse and Jimmy, but then there is The Seldom Scene. This is the album to buy if you wish to learn where Bluegrass Melody gets it's progressive sound that you hear now in the 21st Century. This album has it all. Buy, Listen to It and learn why so a lot of people love The Seldom Scene. -charlie tew, North Carolina Bluegrass Association

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Seldom Scene []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Amazing band

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales – this is quite the title, but it definitely caught my eye. Being a lover of animals, I had to see what this book was about, and I’m so glad I did. This is a witty, tongue-in-cheek book that will hold you laughing through each anecdotal story about cute poodles, sweet old ladies, hugs and much, much more. This book is very well written, and I thought it was a very cute book with very cute stories that will warm your heart, hold you laughing, and perhaps create you glad you didn’t pursue your dream of becoming a veterinarian. Dr. Miller does a amazing job of keeping the reader entertained with a dozens of original stories and ideas which he portrays in a humorous, light-hearted method that any reader is sure to enjoy. If you need a amazing laugh, you should buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cute Poodles, Sweet Old Ladies and Hugs: Veterinary Tales [Book]  2017-10-24 18:2

    Honestly, I don’t know what I expected from this book before I bought it. Did I think it was going to be an action thriller? No. Did I think it was going to be a compilation of pictures of old ladies holding poodles? A small bit. But what I got actually blew away my expectations. The author is honestly a unbelievable story teller. How did he write an entire book about his everyday life? I’m not sure, but he did a amazing job. I didn’t expect to actually be this captivated when I started reading just the first few pages. I found myself with a frozen small smirk the entire first chapter. It’s not only interesting and fun, but it’s enlightening. I never knew what my own veterinarian probably goes through on a weekly basis. The hero building of Mrs. Sweet is spectacular. Another example of unbelievable writing is in the stage in the section “dogs don’t have strokes” where a student is absolutely chewed OUT by her professor. It was like I was sitting in the audience with her. My whole body tensed up. This book was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    This is a powerful, reasonably simple to use , attractively priced program that I have found very useful. Unfortunately, this product uses the same customer unfriendly activation scheme as was used by the earlier product, PDF Professional 7. Part of the cost of this product, therefore, is a requirement for proactive management of some activation e EULA specifies a limited number of activations, and that is fine. What is not so fine, is that activation is tied very tightly to the "fingerprint" of your PC. In other words, if you change any of the hardware for any reason, you have changed the fingerprint used to validate your installation and you will be charged an activation when you next run the program UNLESS, you first UNINSTALL the program prior to making the changes to your hardware. After you have completed the changes to your hardware and reinstalled the program, you will be prompted to activate the program the next time you test to execute, but the activation will not count versus your lifetime maximum. If your machine crashes before you have a possibility to uninstall the program, and, in the process or recovering you swap out some hardware, you will be prompted for activation when you next run the program and that activation will cost you versus your lifetime ere's more. Some windows 10 updates alter, from Nuance's point of view, the fingerprint of your machine and you will be prompted to activate this program when you next test to execute this program. This activation will cost you versus your lifetime maximum. These changes to your fingerprint and the ensuing activation requirement are beyond your control. If you are a casual user, you should consider uninstalling the program after each use to protect versus unplanned changes to your fingerprint inspired by a Window 10 make batter or a hardware failure. If you are a regular user, understand you may need to buy extra copies of the program from time to time, which makes this product less competitive with the alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    What the heck happened to Nuance's Power PDF?? I have used this product for years. It has always been incredibly simple to use, and very accurate. I changed my computer and couldn't search the original disc, so I had to rebuy the product. I couldn't wait to use it, since it has been "upgraded" and "improved"; plus, I had loads of PDF files that I required to convert and sign. WHAT AN UNPLEASANT SURPRISE. This ver was overly complicated, non-intuitive (despite the fact that I was quite facile with the program from earlier versions) and - most of all - miserable at converting a easy PDF to a Word file. All the formatting was off and the OCR lousy. I don't understand how a product can be degraded so badly. I would have endorsed the old product wholeheartedly. I advise versus using this 2.0 product equally wholeheartedly. Shame on you Nuance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    With my Lenovo i3 Windows 10 computer, I could not obtain it to work. It would download but it would not install. I tried online and still not. I bought a fresh computer (Dell Inspiron-because it was time to anyway) and tried to download on there. I did disable my AVG protection first (which I forgot to on my latest computer). Download was successful and fast! I do wonder if that was the issue with my first en came the frustration. There are no true instructions. I thought this was a waste at first. All I wanted to do was simply combine multiple doents into one (like an invoice and payment acknowledgement) and maybe insert text on them for a notation, if needed. I kept thinking "merge" is the appropriate selection to use, but, no. If you wish one pdf page to be .merged with another pdf page. Use the "insert" button under the file tab. It will begin up a file directory for you to select what file you wish to insert your pdf file as "after latest page" or before (whichever) page you select). It really is just like Adobe Acrocrobat and I want I would have bought this sooner! I do highly recommend it. Just take time to learn it and maybe some youtube videos might help. Only four stars because of no clear directions or instructions. PS - remember to enable your Antivirus after installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    I used to have the Adobe product that could make forms, sign, redact, etc., on my work computer but I retired recently and knew I couldn't live without that ability. I was not 100% optimistic on using anything but Adobe, however, Power PDF Standard 2.0 has met every one of my expectations and then some. I'm unsure why folks were confused with some of the controls; I must have found them intuitive because I have no complaints on that part (but recall reading about issues). I'm SUPER impressed with the capabilities of this program. It does everything my old Adobe did and more (don't recall Adobe being able to break up or merge pages for me). My stupid scanner (guess I need a fresh one!?) only scans one page at a time so I ended up recently with 6 files for one doent. I tried to merge feature with Power PDF and OMGosh, how easy it was to use and it worked PERFECTLY. Yes, very impressed and for the price compared to Adobe, this is a steal!! Buy it, you won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    I've installed the Nuance PDF products on the job since about ver 6. It's always been very famous with users and management as a cost effective alternative to Adobe's pricier products. Most of my users have it for its ability to "break" PDF doents and place them into an Excel spreadsheet or Word doc for making changes. Because the older versions were a small slow to open, I typically created Adobe Reader the users' default PDF reader; Adobe is hard to beat in the speed department. I have this newer Power PDF Standard 2.0 on my notebook now, but haven't used it enough to really judge the speed.I'll add this very specific suggestion for any designers out there; if you're looking from something to make .tiff drawings from old PDFs, purchase the Nuance Power PDF Advanced instead. A bunch of my guys were using Nitro Pro, but the .tiff it made from .pdf were not high enough resolution for Raster CAD to do anything with. I downloaded the Advanced ver of this and they now all wish that instead of Nitro Pro. Again that's very specific, but maybe someone is looking around for a solution like we were.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    Product is described as Windows 10 compatible. Not real - extra software is needed and was unable to use the product even with outside assistance. Was not able assistance available from manufacturer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    Received product on time. I always have used Acrobat for my PDF's, thought I would give this a try. I love it much easier to use and edit PDF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    For years, I had thought that PDF meant Adobe. Not any more! Also, the "Cloud" is the "emperor's fresh clothes" of the IT globe and I will never trust it. I don't wish to depend on Internet connectivity to use my computers/software. Nuance PDF Standard gives me what I used to pay too much for from Adobe (Adobe Acrobat Professional)... and I can obtain it as a stand alone application that doesn't depend on the Cloud. As the word spreads, I can see Adobe losing their shop share when end users explore that they can obtain more functionalities for a lower cost... and no cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    I never got to use the softwarebecause I never found the front gistration was impossible becausethe page for it was "unavailable" afterseveral tries. Uninstall could not becomplete because the software leftirremovable modules on my system.Time waster on Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power PDF Standard 2.0 (Old Version) []  2020-7-3 20:23

    The software could not be successfully downloaded to my computer, so it is totally useless e buyer should keep a hard copy in order to create it useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Having lived through the terms of all these first ladies I thought the book gave some interesting insights into how the happenings affecting our country were affecting the lives of the first families. I had expected the book to address one first lady at a time, and at first the jumping back and forth from one to another bothered me, but after I got into it I could see how the author also wanted to present us how the first ladies similar to each other. I liked the book so much I bought a hard copy for a mate who also loves history (not available at Amazon when I looked for it there - had to obtain it from Barnes & Noble).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I really looked forward to reading this since history is my favorite subject. Must say I was a small disappointed , as others have said, I found it repetitive and disorganized in that it jumps back and forth between the First Ladies rather than being presented in chronological order. Still did have some interesting tidbits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    “First Women” by Kate Andersen Brower is a novel about America’s modern First Ladies. Much like her latest bestseller, “The Residence”, we are privileged to see inside the White House and the living quarters of the First Family. Relying on first hand interviews with former First Ladies and staff members one can obtain a glimpse of the fishbowl existence that these ladies erestingly, each former First Lady has her own style. The transition from administration to administration can be fraught with anxiety, concern and nervousness or with reassurance and calmness that all will be taken care of. There is also the stress of subtle hostility between the old administration and the fresh administration. These ladies come to the White House as supporters of their husbands and as veterans of intense campaigning, sometimes to the detriment of their families. However in all cases, the focus of these plucky individuals has always been the welfare of their husbands and their children. Some have taken it upon themselves to personally see that those surrounding the President are unquestionably loyal and trustworthy. It has not been beyond some of these ladies to see that those who didn’t “muster up” were relieved of their positions.I found this novel to be informative and very interesting. It gives a real perspective as to the lives these families live under very stressful cirtances.I purchased a Kindle copy of this book from No review positive or otherwise was needed – all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Seriously a repeat of her first book. I want I could obtain my cash back . Nothing I really didn't already t much to say in this review other than I don't recommend buying because it just repeats over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I own several books about America's First Ladies and still enjoyed this one immensely. Reviewers have already mentioned that it isn't organized chronologically so I was hesitant since I usually like my history in order. But I really enjoyed reading how the first ladies have similar to each other and the thematic approach of the author. I had already read and enjoyed Brower's The Residence so was familiar with her style. I can recommend this and it contains Michelle Obama so is an updated look at these very unique ladies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I was very excited about this book because I'm extremely interested in this era of American history, but I'm confused about the reviews. Several readers mention they feel that this is a "well written" and "thoroughly researched" work. I'll give Brower the points on research (I'm sure this was quite a task to undertake), but I'm lost at the notion that people feel this book is my opinion, this entire narrative reads like pages and pages of notes that someone has jotted down and published, prior to the editing process or prior to even formatting the story into a cohesive outline. Brower begins the introduction with a story of Hillary Clinton and Jackie Kennedy and later repeats the exact phrasing of this same story in a subsequent chapter. It's odd. The chapters in general are long-winded and only vaguely connected to their titles ("motherhood" for instance is the heading for one chapter but naturally, this subject is covered throughout the book, so this subdivision means small in the context of the entire thread) and because it's written out of order, the author is forced to constantly use latest names and descriptions ("Amy's nanny," "Jack's doctor") repeatedly, even when writing about someone who's already been discussed.Had my opinion been solicited (which I know is comical, given that the author is a NY Times #1 Best Seller), I would have definitely suggested putting it in chronological order. I know that a lot of research accounts use examples of common themes from all of their topics to illustrate the chosen category, but this writing bounces so all over the put that the author would've done better to begin with Jackie and tell the story from her forward, interweaving the ladies' relationships with one another into the tale as the years progress. As it's written, we begin with Jackie yachting with Hillary and circle back so a lot of times to Pat Nixon, Betty Ford, Rosalynn Cater, and Lady Bird Johnson, that I'm constantly having to pause and remember, ok: Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, Bush, Clinton, Bush, Obama. It's hard to hold it all straight as a younger person (even one who knows all the presidents in order from Washington) who didn't live through most of these years. The book, as a whole, feels extremely at being said, there is obviously interesting info about the women within these pages. You just have to mine through quite a bit of rough-edged stone to obtain to these precious jewels. I definitely believe the author's acc as I think she is a credible source who clearly did her homework, and it does create the women come alive in a sense that one might not ordinarily understand. I do wonder though what the ladies think - or would think - of some of this info coming to light. Betty Ford comes off the best in my opinion while Nancy Reagan seems somewhat cold and borderline pathetic, and the others, (save Hillary Clinton who is really her own category, apart from "first lady," and the Bush ladies, who have private philosophies barring them from complaining or self-pity) read like tragic figures, generally ruined by the role.I'm not saying not to read this book... give it a shot, just understand that you have to focus and sift through some repetitive info to keep the benefits of the best parts. I personally [email protected]#$%! had been condensed and gone through another pass at editing, but I do commend Brower on bringing this story to our collective attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The author sold the same stories in various chapters repeating herself. It was about the most current seven First Ladies to presidents. There were very interesting collaborations between women whose husbands were of various political parties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This is an interesting look at the women who graced the White House. It gives us a realistic picture of their personalities and how they affected their husbands--and of course, how it impacted their governing of our country. It's not chatty, nor gossipy; just an insider's look into their characters and quirks and rounds-out our impressions of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This is a pleasant valentine for ten first ladies. It is not profound but neither is it particularly critical. A few of the anecdotes appeared in Brower's The Residence. A lot of of the stories she shares are already widely known: the coolness between Barbara Bush and Nancy Reagan, the Clintons' profane arguments, the fact that Michelle Obama was not particularly satisfied about moving to Washington and into the White House, and so on. At first Brower appears to wish to create readers think that the First Ladies have some unique relationship because of the role they shared, however, that theme doesn't really work. In fact, the only two first ladies who seemed to have developed a real friendship were Lady Bird Johnson and Betty Ford. Rosalind Carter remained bitter for a while after her husband's conquer and even was somewhat resentful because Hillary Clinton did not ask her anything about health care although that had been Rosalind's major effort has first lady. Nancy Reagan doesn't seem to have cared much for any of them with the possible exception of Jackie Kennedy Onassis (snob appeal, maybe?) There is one photograph of several of the women at an happening which tells all. The five or six others appear to be talking to each other but Mrs. Reagan is at the end of the table and is turned completely away. The expression on her face says, more or less, "when will this purgatory end"? All in all, the book is interesting as a sidelight into the lives of these women who have tried to fufill the role as best they could. Some more successfully than others. Some tidbits are fascinating. Laura Bush has an photo of the excellent southern lady who never loses her cool but evidently there were times when she could create her displeasure known, especially toward a staff member who kept losing the keys to her daughter's car. Pat Nixon was much liked and admired by her staff as was Barbara Bush. The only true criticism I have of the book is its organization. Brower skips around and repeats herself at times. Perhaps organizing it chronologically completely would have created for a more cohesive story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Women: The Grace and Power of America's Modern First Ladies [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I thought this book was enlightening and very readable. I found it to be a candid, intimate, and heartwarming read. Some of these private tales were unexpected. These women demonstrated a fierce protectiveness towards their children,husbands,and mothers, in some cases. Our first women are incredibly graceful under pressure, possess an unflinching private strength, and unconditional supportiveness towards their husbands. I would highly recommend this book to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball's Power Shift: How the Players Union, the Fans, and the Media Changed American Sports Culture []  2020-1-31 21:19

    When baseball fans read about labor problems between the owners and the Major League Baseball Players Association (MLBPA), some may lament about wanting the “good old days” when there was no talk of salary caps, free agency and competitive balance. This perfect book by Krister Swanson dispels that notion as there has been a long history of labor strife in the android game that dates back to the nineteenth e book covers the time frame from the first attempts by the players to unionize in the 1890’s to the player’s strike in 1981 that wiped out approximately one-third of the season. The subject is not as much the history of the problems and negotiations as it is about the manner in which both the owners (whom Swanson calls “magnates” throughout the book) and the players plead their case to the media and fans. tide shifted in the century covered in the book from the magnates holding all the power to the MLBPA becoming one of the most strong unions in America.Swanson writes in a style that is informative but very simple to read. The chapters on the working conditions before 1964 when the reserve clause was in result and attempts to unionize such as the Brotherhood in the 1890’s and later a Fraternity in the early twentieth century (note the language here where Swanson does not call these “unions”). However, the best reading and research comes after Marvin Miller is named the executive director of the MLPBPA in 1964. It is here that a lot of interesting info over the magnate’s attempts to save the reserve clause and not share tv revenue are revealed. The union’s position and press relations are covered as well.While reading the book, it felt that Swanson was covering both sides of all these problems in a fair manner. If there was any leaning toward one side or the other, it may have been critical toward the magnates but if it was, it was because their arguments over the problems never changed, no matter the era. Swanson repeats that fact frequently as well as illustrating how they would use these points to victory over the views of the fans. That, just like the reserve clause, would eventually fail.If a reader is interested in the history of labor relations or the business side of baseball, this is a book that he or she must read. It is one that certainly belongs on the shelf of that reader’s bookshelf.I want to thank University of Nebraska Press for providing a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Exactly what I need as I start planning for a 1:1 BYOD roll-out at my school next year. The book moves smoothly from the huge picture ideas about educational principles and goals, to practical hints and examples taken from classrooms. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Wonderful resource for anyone who's moving to 1:1 teaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Not quite universal...had to sew elastic into bottom for it to work..like it tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball's Power Shift: How the Players Union, the Fans, and the Media Changed American Sports Culture []  2020-1-31 21:19

    The book was well written. The sections concerning the rise of the union under Marvin Miller were extremely interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Perfect resource for using technology in service to learning. Well-written, accessible, and pedagogically grounded. A must read for teachers and teacher coaches in schools with one-to-one programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Perfect resource for schools with one-to-one computing programs and for schools contemplating beginning such a program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    No problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Learning is thoughtful, approachable, well-written and thorough. Time and again the reader is educated on not only what has worked in the authors’ classrooms (as well as classrooms they have visited), but what works best based on research. Student work samples and rubrics abound! While the book is geared toward grade 6-12 teachers, I believe upper elementary teachers can use this book, too. The cases and discussions are based on Neebe and Roberts’s experiences as high school teachers and their observations of other 6-12th grade teachers, but I believe the suggestions for rolling out a 1:1 classroom can be adapted to fit an upper elementary classroom. Having taught 1st - 6th grades, I can see how I would have incorporated and adapted what I learned from this book when I taught 4th and 5th grade. As any teacher knows, you need to create what you learn fit your style and your students’ needs. PowerUp can be read cover to cover (I suggest this for your first read), but each chapter stands alone. If you wish info about using 1:1 for differentiation, turn to page 105. Wish to become a connected educator? Then page 201 is the beginning of that journey for you. My favorite line in this section is “Step 1: Lurking.” Yes, that’s how you start! Snoop, read everything and feel safe in anonymity. I believe that this is a book that you will not read just once. It is a tutorial you will refer to over and over again. Teaching and learning looks differently now. I am learning to embrace this and welcome the opportunity to adapt my teaching style to what my students need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Perfect!! Exactly what my husband required to replace in his car!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Hard to fit over the frame holding the bootMade of suede type of material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball's Power Shift: How the Players Union, the Fans, and the Media Changed American Sports Culture []  2020-1-31 21:19

    As a baseball fan and a fan of history and the ripple result of different industries on economies, I search Swanson's craft essential for anyone who has interest in these areas, especially baseball. I honestly thought I knew quite a bit about baseball, at least the sport. I had no idea about the age of the unions and their impact on the sport and we as consumers of the American pastime.I highly recommend Baseball's Power Shift and encourage the reader to not only read the text, but to think about the research and deep history that went into this marvelous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Amazing resource for any schools in the process of going 1:1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    It's a universal part. I did some minor modification.If you're picky, there are 4 seams, only 3 of the seams have red stitching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    The quality of the item seens very good, bit it does not fit properly and there are no instructions. I think I can create it work, but it will be some effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball's Power Shift: How the Players Union, the Fans, and the Media Changed American Sports Culture []  2020-1-31 21:19

    When I picked this book up I was imaging it was just another book on the labor history of professional baseball. I was pleasantly surprised to search a well researched, insightful tome that provided a more granular ysis that most books. Other than Marvin Miller biography, this book provided more insight in an zone that needs more exploration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball's Power Shift: How the Players Union, the Fans, and the Media Changed American Sports Culture []  2020-1-31 21:19

    Unbelievable history of major league labor relations from the 19th century through 1981. I only [email protected]#$%! had continued through to the show time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    This book is really good. It is almost like a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Amazing explanation and introduction to technology and social media for classrooms. Lots of amazing ideas for a lot of disciplines and comfort level. Not a lot for those looking to go to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Well made

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Perfect quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    Excellent and fits perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS Power Universal RED Stitch Black Suede Shifter Shift Gear Boot Cover Manual/AUTO JDM []  2020-7-28 19:48

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Up: Making the Shift to 1:1 Teaching and Learning []  2020-1-30 18:50

    Very helpful and insightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick Shift [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    begin on first gear thats not possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick Shift [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    Not much to do but still cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    I'm sure the Shift card works great. I can't wait to begin using it. But I can't use this app. Right away I obtain 'We hit a technical error. We are working to resolve the issue.' Tried deleted cache, data, rebooting phone, even uninstalling and reinstalling. Can't use it. Until it works for me, I give it 1 star bc I can't give it 0. UPDATE: I absolutely love this! I use my crypto to pay for everything for the month. And when Litecoin goes up, that's just more I have at the end of the month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    I think this is a scam to steal coinbase wallet money. I just tried to set up it wants all access to take my money, where it say give me cash to coinbase? SHAME ON YOU!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    My buddy talks very highly of this app. But it wont connect with coinbase. Keeps saying technical error. I wish to use it but it seems hell bent on keeping me out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    I have no idea why a company that makes a profit off people using there cash thru them wont have any type of customer support. They tell you to leave a notice and an email and they will obtain back to you. Ive left 3 mesaages and sent emails and no response. I cant obtain to my cash and cant obtain a keep of anyone figure out whats going on. Beware of shift card. After these 3 days ive lost faith in shift card and coin base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    Downloaded it, provided my coinbase details, technical failure response, deleted it, changed coinbase password

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    APP DOES NOT WORK! UNINSTALLING IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Card [App]  2018-4-25 13:8

    No issues connecting to Coinbase to spend ether. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain Shift [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Amazing folks, amazing happening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rapid Shift [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Very amazing experience to play dhamaka...game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Work []  2020-1-11 19:1

    Shift Work might be Domi's greatest knock out of all. While even the most casual hockey fan will thoroughly have fun this book, it is also a valuable vessel for anyone wanting to improve themselves as a business person, family member, friend, or teammate. Throughout the book I felt like I was Tie's friend, or at least I wanted to be. (During one chapter I actually considered putting the book down momentarily to knock my own two front teeth out).Truly an perfect effort for an author making his debut. For everyone who reads SHIFT WORK I'm sure you'll share my feelings that ol' Domes is a guy you'd love to go have a beer and watch hockey with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shift Work []  2020-1-11 19:1

    Amazing read and a amazing story. Thanks Tahir for sharing the story with us! All current and future athletes should give it a read. Much to learn from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythm Shift [App]  2019-2-9 13:25

    The ball synchronized with the music. Have a amazing time playing it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    just love it. keeps me busy for hours. thank you for designing such an amazing game. I'm done with level 1. How do i go to next level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    didn't realize that this was a turtle racing game, the whole race is in slow motion in favor of making it looking like it's cooler than it really is. huge boys play csr2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    Amazing android game but need like decals your vinyls are not amazing and add more body kits and spoilers that we can add to vehicle create it for a better game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    it can be played low ram ry addictive android game butnit should be like nns,wanted to dodge lanes eded a modernize like that.overall amazing to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    It's nice to play with different opponents.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    This one of the most awsome racing android games around!!! I've installed it in all my devices!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    perfect driver response, top make batter system. the bees knees of Drag racing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    Windows ver not so amazing but this ver much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    Now this race android game is one of the best I have ever played very amazing 👌 😍💪 let's race

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    it is an alluring game,I liked it a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    love the method it shifts gears✌🏾🔥🔥🔥💯💯💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Shift [App]  2019-9-20 23:53

    Fun and exciting

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386