Read olympic game 1983 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all olympic game 1983 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Game 1983 [App]  2019-8-11 21:25

    old is gold

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    casting on ver 3.4.0 is clearly broken. I don't understand how this items can create it through any kind of testing phase. Unless they just bypass that completely and push changes straight into production. Video will cast initially and then stop randomly. Same behavior on original Chromecast, and Shield TV google cast. Fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Ads too long. Hold it max 10 seconds

    0  


    Add your opinion on olympic game 1983 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Downloaded with Optimum cable service (not sure if that matters). Has yet to work once. Application Opens up just fine but video just ccontinues its loading pattern- doesnt play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Why is the subscription list so limited? Isn't the Olympics supposed to be the android games for the people? Looks like I'll have to search another means to watch live events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Wants access to everything on your phone including location. Will steal your data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Would not work, waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Olympic Channel is non applied in India due to Hakathon India...!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    this application repeatedly freezes and shuts down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Needs more improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    I LOVE BOBSLED AND LUGE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Is this Live and doses it have horses happening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    A single live video stream, but no other useful information - schedule, results etc. Lots of old trivia. Built years ago and not updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Could never obtain it to work. Just kept loading without ever getting anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Very disappointed. Doesn't help dish network. No use to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    really not good application considering who it's for. freezes locks the phone up. only tried it because the www service was bad, that won't even present video content because of an error. and this is just as bad. seriously, you have the money, someone competent to fix your application and website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Finally fixed full screen bugs and live streaming problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    " I Love being part of TEAM USA,USAWRESTLING"Kristy Schultz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Ancient articles , streaming only available with television subscription. This is garbage and a scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Can't watch the stream more than 3s without having it stuck into loading. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Worthless. The Olympics are on now, why am I shown old videos...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    I can't even play the live Opening Ceremonies, which is why I got the damn app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    No chromecast! Very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    I only downloaded it so I could watch the Youth Olympic Android games 2018 trampolining because somebody there trains at the same put as me but it only supports more modern devices. Please create it work for Android device ver 6.0 and I Amy change this to a 5 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    This application is very useful to sports news

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    dream to be an Olympian as an athlete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Waste

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    There appears to be a stability problem worth its Google ads and device network switching. It simply doesn't recover very well. As for permissions, they aren't excessive and they do not present any capability to access anything other than phone and contacts, which they are permissions to manage the application if you obtain calls or to leverage phone oauth authentication with your network providers. Without it, you would have to authenticate everyone the content loaded, ads were served, phone wakes from sleep, obtain a phone call, notice popup, etc. Fix the stability and let filtering for ONLY the Olympics and the application will be solid. 3 stars until then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    I watch the channel in Dish Network yet they won't recognize dish as a provider this making this application a total and complete waste of time and space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    تطبيق جيد لمتاب آخر أخبار الأولمبياد ، ولكن وللأسف يعاني بطئ شديد بالسيرفرات . لذا لا أنصح به على الأقل حاليا .. أتمنى أن يكون شامل ويحتوي على ترتيب للدول والفائزين بالميداليات بكل رياضة وليس فقط أخبار وأحداث .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Live stream never got past loading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Please place in help for Android device 6.0 devices for the youth Olympics android games functionality. And no, my Android device smartphone cannot be upgraded to Android device 7.0

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    can you please modernize it for next Olympic year

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    I like sports news for Olympic Chanel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Sports is my soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Can live stream at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    Not good app. Downloaded it the first night of the android games and it has not worked once. At first it told me i required to login on network so i did but no video ever worked. On wireless connection or mobile. I then logged out of the "plus" acc to login again and see if that fixed it. Now i can not login on that account. I can only login and make the separate Olympics account. You would think they would have this running properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    This is a worthless app. The online statement from the Olympic channel is that the content is free. Then you the app, to search out that you have to be a network subscriber as everything Olympics are plus....... terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic Channel [App]  2019-7-22 13:37

    "Live " videos are anything but live. Totally useless for 2018 games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    I'm sure any ardent collector or those who are aspiring for an MA or Phd in TD melody must have all the virgin catalog in various releases be it in LP, cd, cassette, 8 track etc. But for anyone who is always on the move and would like to have fun this collection in the vehicle or out of earth, this comes in handy.7 albums in 5 cds and in one case the more convenient it is. Sound quality is close to the 1995 definitive remaster. The booklet info exact info taken from the individual albums plus an insert sourced from the encore LP sleeve. No fresh material except A and B sides from Encore and Thief or 4 extra tracks. One downside is the exclusion of the soundtrack Thief. It depends on anyones preference but Tangram and Logos were split into separate discs much related to the original LP. A amazing for fresh collectors who don't have the cds yet. Suitable for travelers or those working abroad and left their collections back home. But for those who have a permanent address, there is no need, it will only be redundant. The A and B sides are very related to the original only shortened. The next project should be the Virgin soundtracks by TD, now this will be amazing and something to look forward too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    It's a shame so a lot of people obtain stuck in their past musically and never seem to be interested in anything a former favorite band or performer has recorded past that "hit" classic record or the listener getting about to 25 years old, where it's been shown that a majority of people lose interest in most current music. Granted there are always exceptions, but by and huge this holds to be true. Robin Trower, for all his brilliance and unfortunately being dismissed wrongly and lazily as a Hendrix clone by stupid melody writers who were too busy slobbering over the Velvet Underground, Springsteen or other group they wanted to claim for themselves and test to demonstrate their intellectual musical superiority over the masses, nonetheless has remained one of the greatest guitarists in the instrument's history and is still very much active today, releasing amazing bluesy albums of impeccable taste and musicianship. For true Trower fans who know this man's genius however, we have long enjoyed a brilliant musical career from a true equal to Jimi Hendrix and Jeff Beck, to name a few, and now there is the 10 CD boxed set of his amazing '70's albums. Remastered and sounding better than ever, for the it's an absolute golden opportunity to explore the amazing man was much much more than "Bridge Of Sighs", which of course along with the debut "Twice Removed From Yesterday" is here, too. Because there is so much material, breaking each CD included is not possible but I've been in guitar heaven as I listen to such other masterpieces as "Midnight Caravan", a decidedly soulful album that really showcases bassist/vocalist James Dewar in his best moments, RIP, and "In Town Dreams", which is funky and has some amazing guitar hooks that stand out and grab you by the ears and refuse to set you back down. Also, there's the Jack Bruce/Trower albums, and others here that are all amazing works in their own rights. For those willing to obtain out of their shells and recognize that this legend has an extensive and always amazing catalogue, it's a treat that will hold you busy admiring amazing songs and playing for months to come, if not years. This man should be much much better respected, but Trower fans know just how amazing he is, and we have kept him busy now for close to 40 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    If you are a melody collector like me that's always on the lookout for that jewel in the rough, there is no better feeling than that rare moment you search that amazing selection for a amazing price. This is one of those moments. You will not search a better or time to pick this up. This set includes 10 discs from Robin Trower's most consistent creative period. As already stated in previously posted reviews, (despite releasing a rock masterpiece with Bridge of Sighs) he has been overlooked and under appreciated by critics and melody fans since the beginning of his solo career. Being dismissed as a Hendrix clone by a few biased and/or musically challenged critics damage his career and unfairly influenced public opinion. Like a lot of guitarist of the age he has freely admitted he was influenced by Jimi, but he is no clone. His playing is precise and full of emotion, power, atmosphere and nuance. Another noteworthy point is bassist/singer James Dewar's vocal prowess. Dewar (RIP) was a special talent that never received his due, an oversight equally unjust as Trower's. His voice is full of feeling and fits the melody like a glove. A lot of rock singers test to sing in a bluesy and soulful style but only a few can pull it off and sound natural. Dewar is one of those few and is considered by a lot of to be the best of the bunch. I won't waste your time trying to review each album or song but urge you to do your research and check out the melody for yourself. Blues rock, classic rock and guitar fans alike should search plenty to like about the set. As already stated, RT has been overlooked-don't be another that makes that mistake. At 74 years old, he still performs and is better than 90 percent of related acts currently out there. After 2 misfires with suppliers saying they had it and missing the delivery dates, and 3 months of waiting I finally received it from the third supplier. I am not complaining about previous vendors, what occurred could have happened to anyone and RT is worth the wait. To date the best in melody I have received through Amazon. Amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    A amazing body of work. The box set has each CD housed in sleeves resembling the original album sleeves/e melody itself is timeless, each CD has been remastered and sounds very good. I'm glad Chrysalis melody came outwith this as it is much better than some of the BGO copies of latest years which have alternate songs on some titlesnot to mention some of the songs have been rearranged in sequence. I recommend very highly this box set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Don't a "Best of" compilation, obtain THIS!!A great, inexpensive method to obtain yourself (or others) into most attractive and accessible era of Tangerine Dream!Make sure you also order The Virgin Years: 1974-1978 and you'll have everything TD released on Virgin between 1974-1983, EXCEPT for 2 live albums Encore (1977) and Quichotte (1980).I'm so satisfied to obtain all 11 of my favorite TD albums again, for under $34!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Listened to these albums a lot as a college student. They still remain new and original with the of remastered recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    I suppose there are a lot of like me, who heard Robin Trower songs on FM radio in the Seventies, but who only heard one album -- BRIDGE OF SIGHS (1974). If you like the sound of Trower's band in 1974 , this 10-album box reveals that there is a lot more where that came from. Back in the Seventies I was listening to WXRT in Chicago, and Trower was a staple for years, beginning with BRIDGE OF SIGHS, which was voted Best Album of the Year in the annual Listener's Poll for ICE REMOVED FROM YESTERDAY (1973)The first album is good, somewhat progressive rock, but can't support but sound like a warm-up for BRIDGE, which is better, bolder, and more clearly blues rock. There is an undeniable Hendrix influence on Trower's style, but he was/is also solidly grounded in the blues. "Daydream," which you would think was called "Spellbound" based on the refrain, and "Sinner's Song" both got some airplay on XRT, but nothing like most everything on IDGE OF SIGHS (1974) -- FOR EARTH BELOW (1975) -- LONG MISTY DAYS (1976)These are the three classic, core albums. BRIDGE was the breakthrough, and the next two follow the same template and the same psychedelic blues rock sound. Interestingly, it was the title tracks -- slow minor-key songs like the title track to BRIDGE -- that were among the best songs, and among the ones heard on WXRT. There is not another song equal to "Day of the Eagle," the propulsive opener to BRIDGE. James Dewar (bass and vocals), along of course with Trower's guitar, really makes the CITY DREAMS (1977) -- CARAVAN TO MIDNIGHT (1978)With the next two albums, Trower sets out in various directions. IN CITY DREAMS (1977) is a powerful album with a more pop sound, featuring blues rock on only a few tracks. Dewar sings falsetto on several of the songs, a couple of which might create some hard rock fans cringe. "Sweet Wine of Love" and the title track got played a lot on XRT. The opening track "Somebody Calling" is my favorite, and it got airplay too, though not as much. CARAVAN TO MIDNIGHT (1978) is Trower's ver of a funk album. His guitar sounds more like Ernie Isley than Hendrix in places. I search this to be one of the weakest albums of the CTIMS OF THE FURY (1980)Up until now, the band released an album a year. After a two-year break, VICTIMS OF THE FURY (1980) marked a return to blues rock, which must have been most welcome to most of Trower's fans. (He was no longer getting any airplay, and I was listening to the Clash, so I was oblivious.) This is a surprisingly powerful album, without the psychedelic sound, just stripped-down blues rock perhaps more in touch with the Fresh Wave E JACK BRUCE ALBUMSI don't know whether Trower and Dewar had a fallling out, or Trower just seized an opportunity, but next he recorded two albums with Jack Bruce on bass and vocals. B.L.T. (1981) is quite strong, TRUCE (1981), not nearly as good. It was my latest discovery of Bruce and Trower's 2008 album SEVEN MOONS that spurred my interest in this box. The 2008 reunion is great, and sounds very Cream-like. The 1981 albums are not as good, unfortunately, but B.L.T. is solid in its own right, despite being saddled with one of the worst names and covers in melody history. (B.L.T. for Bruce/Lordan/Trower.) No doubt the lack of a single and being out of step with the times combined with not good marketing to ensure its E JAMES DEWAR REUNIONFinally, Trower reunited with Dewar for one more album, BACK IT UP (1983), before being dropped by Chrysalis. Like VICTIMS OF THE FURY, it is surprisingly amazing in a no-frills hard rock style. Dewar is replaced on bass, handling only the vocals. He sounds as amazing as ever! The standout track is "Benny Dancer," with spectacular is is a amazing reissue, and fills a hole in my classic rock collection!*** *** ***The box is superbly constructed, sturdy with a waxy surface. Each disc comes in a cardboard sleeve that reproduces the original vinyl. There is no booklet and no liner notes. It took months for me to finally keep it, and quantities may be limited, so don't be slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    The first Trower album I heard was the first live one in 1976. I was 16 or 17 years old. I was instantly hooked, and bought the three studio albums that preceded the live album. Then anxiously waited for each subsequent album this genius years passed, all my vinyl albums vanished, so I picked up CD copies of as a lot of of Trower's albums I could find. Some were released as "two-fers", and I purchased a couple of those. And they were fine, and unbelievable to have, but I missed on some. Such as his debut, Twice Removed From Yesterday. I just couldn't search that, unless I wanted to spend method too much for a used copy. Also, I never bought the latest disc in this box, the final Chrysalis release Back It Up, from 1983.When I saw this set advertised on Amazon back in December 2018, I signed up for the pre-order immediately. The for all 10 studio albums Trower recorded for Chrysalis is less than a used copy of his e melody contained on these discs is truly remarkable. One can hear the evolution of one of the masters of guitar here in this small box.Anyone reading this knows Trower's mastery of the guitar, so I feel it unnecessary to comment or review any of it. Except to say that it does sound fantastic! Much better than the "two-fers" previously ank you, Chrysalis Records for putting this unbelievable set together, and thank you Amazon for it at a that real lovers of Trower's wonderful back catalogue can afford.If you appreciate amazing writing, performance and production of some of the most necessary guitar melody ever recorded, obtain this before it's y quibble, no liner notes. Each disc shows credits and titles, but nothing more. Minor complaint. After all, with Trower, it is truly about the music, the musicianship and the passion evident in each and every song presented here.K

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Unbelievable melody to chill and grill to,Or melody to sit at your window sillWith its techno trolls and thrillsThis album fits a lot of bills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Also redone by Andy Pearce the set collects their later Virgin output and is a no filler of ce to have them together in one package, you obtain art cover work reproduction for the most part and all albums flow together is and the earlier Virgin set are worthy for completists. Set comes in a Jewel case

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Amazing items especially Force Majeure which is fabulous! Also Ricochet amazing album! To do an album live with such power is incredible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Really amazing TD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Amazing collection of some of their best work. Each disc is slightly various in style but all outstanding representation of their musical talent. Amazing to mellow out too! Fans should own this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    Sounding really amazing thru my headphone rig right now. I never listened critically to the albums before or after Bridge of Sighs. They are amazing in their own way, just not the creature hit that BOS was. Looking forward to listening to the whole box. Sound is impeccable. Buy this before its OOP. Every mini sleeve box set ive bought in the latest year is just fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    The box is terrific all the chrysalis studio recording. The box could have been even better. The missed opportunity is why not contain "live" and "beyond the mist". They did contain "back it up". Bottom line:. Amazing box but could have been excellent. Robin trower THE BOX. BUY IT NOW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    Robin Trower is one of my all time favorites so I was thrilled and pre-ordered this. I have listened to all of them at least 4 times but 3 have already began skipping. It's not my Bose Wave CD Radio either. It's very inexpensive disks that were used. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vampirella (Magazine 1969-1983) #37 []  2020-1-16 3:18

    Not the magazine - only one story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Virgin Years: 1977 - 1983 []  2020-1-23 3:13

    Since this is a collection of a lot of Tangerine Dream's melody it makes no sense to me to compare it to other disks by them ... I like the melody and search it somewhat unique. I don't give it a five star because i think it is the best melody that has ever been written but because this is a amazing collection of TD's melody which is not to everyone's taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    This set was released the same day as At The BBC 1973-1975 two discs set. For a Robin Trower fan, it was a amazing day indeed. Anyone who has enjoyed Robins’ music, these are both essential additions to your melody library. As for this particular box set, the remastering is exceptional and I feel well worth the investment. The fact that there are no tracks and the first “Live” album is not included should not be a breaker. Each record stands on its own as was intended on its original rst off I would like to mention that James Dewar had one of the most distinctive voices in Blues, Rock or any other genre of music. He was essential to Robins’ success and should never be overlooked. His tone and delivery was as necessary to the melody as Trowers’ guitar virtuosity. He is sorely bin Trower has always been compared to Hendrix, which I can understand to a point, as they both share a related tone in their playing, but they approached the guitar in completely various ways. Yes they both play Fender Stratocasters as well as some of the same effects, but when you listen, it’s clear they are completely various players. Robin admits to being influenced by Jimi, but so has everyone else who plays guitar. Robin brings a more direct technical experience while Hendrix was more expansive. To compare them is r some reason I decided to listen to these albums backwards, as I had never heard Back It Up. For some reason I missed it when it first came out. From there I just worked my method back to Twice Removed From Yesterday.I was really impressed with that latest record with James Dewar. Those guys really had a unique connection. Amazing ing with Jack Bruce seemed like a logical choice for Trower, and their first album together really cooks. BLT is just a [email protected]#$% rock album from begin to finish. Unfortunately their second outing is the most spotty record included here. Truce just never comes together well, and lacks any coherent tone. By far the weakest record here, with a few ctims of the Fury is one of my favorite Trower records. From the first song to the last, it just works as a whole without any filler. Caravan to Midnight on the other hand seems to suffer from a sequencing problem. The first song “My Love”(My Burning Love) just doesn’t belong on the record. If you listen to this album starting with track two, the whole album makes complete sense. Excellent from begin to finish, yet of all Robins’ records this is the one he chose the wrong song to begin with. Test it and I think you’ll Town Dreams is another amazing record with a lot of continuity to it. It’s clear that Robin was saying something with confidence. It’s another example of sequencing that really works.Long Misty Days is a more fragmented record. Certainly not without some amazing songs but as a whole it lacks some continuity.His first three albums work so well together as if they were all conceived as one three record set. They are each masterful works alone, but they will always be connected for me. All three are ry few artists release a sophomore record that becomes a real CLASSIC RECORD, but very few people would disagree with the fact that Bridge of Sighs has to be one of the greatest albums of all closing, I have to say that this set of records should be included in every serious melody collection. Amazing melody and perfect remastering all contained in a clamshell box. This ten record set takes up the same amount of zone as three jewel cases, so you can create room for more melody in your melody rack. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Studio Albums 1973-1983 []  2020-2-2 22:27

    Came across this item and was a bit skeptical. Couldn't believe you could obtain this a lot of Trower albums for such a low but thought I'd take a possibility and see what happens. Ordered the albums and they were coming from England. Lead time for delivery was a bit long but thought it would be worth the wait. They were! All 10 CD's come in there own jacket which is a picture of the original album cover and on the back is a list of song titles. There aren't any liner notes or any of that stuff. The 10 albums come in a folding top box and on the front of the bottom of the box it states "The Studio Albums 1973-1983". Nothing fancy just music. Don't know how you could actually beat this deal!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanity Fair Diaries: 1983 - 1992 [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Richard Locke, the first editor of Vanity Fair, was a disaster. He was succeeded by Leo Lerman, a professional snob who dabbled in high culture at Conde Nast. And then, with the young magazine on life support, Si Newhouse annointed Tina Brown, the practically teenaged editor of London’s Tatler, “the magazine that bites the hand that reads you.” And Tina set about saving Vanity 1987, Andy Warhol did me the favor of dying on a Sunday morning. By Wednesday, I had written 7,500 freshly reported words for Fresh York Magazine. On Monday, my Warhol piece appeared on the cover of Fresh York. The following week, Tina Brown took me to lunch and showed me a Helmut Newton photograph of Faye Dunaway. “Your first cover,” she said. Would I come to Vanity Fair for $70,000 a year? I was then earning $35,000; my wife, a writer, her two young kids and I lived, high above our means, on Central Park West. At that restaurant it was a career effort not to hug Tina.I was a Vanity Fair contributing editor from 1987 to 1993. As a writer who could deliver a late-breaking cover story versus a ridiculous deadline, I was the satisfied recipient of Tina’s attention. Thrilled to share a masthead with the magazine equivalent of the 1927 Yankees, I returned it. I also saw Tina’s few but surprising weaknesses. Like: limited peripheral vision. Literally: she didn’t have much awareness of someone behind her or to the side. And metaphorically: her relentless focus on the magazine and her hellacious workload sometimes blinded her to her writers’ feelings. Once, on a vehicle phone, she killed months of my work. (That gnawed on her; a decade later, she apologized.) And she had the unfortunate tendency, not special to her, to be disproportionately influenced by the latest person she talked to; at VF, office politics was a blood sport. (Someone posted a sign in the office: “On the side we place out a magazine.”) And she tolerated and maybe enabled an epidemic of Terminal Fabulousness — like, in a morning meeting of a dozen VF heavies in a windowless inner office of a Hollywood soundstage, I was the only one not wearing sunglasses.I these criticisms so I don’t come off as a fanboy. The fact is, Tina Brown was a once-in-a-lifetime creative force in a business that generally rewarded dull competence. She set the bar high (“Always do the impossible thing first”), urged writers to have a huge life (“Go out, go out, and bring something back, even if it’s only a cold”), and took her greatest pleasure in marking copy with a red pencil (“It’ll chop like butter.”) These days, when Fresh York media folk tell me how hard they work, I just smile. And think, “Not compared to Tina Brown.”Her diaries are a record of her creativity, decisiveness and pluck. For those who didn’t explore her crisp prose in "The Diana Chronicles," the diaries also reveal that she is a wickedly amazing is book is not for everyone. If you missed the ‘80s in Fresh York or are thrilled they’re gone, you won’t love sustained coverage of huge egos and huge money. If the inner workings of a media machine and the name Conde Nast mean nothing to you, take a hard pass. On the other hand, she’s intimate to a degree you won’t expect on the topic of motherhood and her concern for her son, whose Asperger’s syndrome was undiagnosed for years. Her inability to be acknowledged for what she was achieving at VF — for her first four years, she was so scandalously underpaid that Hearst very nearly poached her — will remind you that economic inequity for women extends right to the ndid? Interesting? Consider…- Walter Mondale “would create an perfect prime minister of Norway.”- Betsy Bloomingdale “has the wind-tunnel look of a latest face-lift.”- Fresh York Times society reporter Charlotte Curtis: “a coiffed asparagus, exuding second-rate intellectualism.”- Arianna’s husband Michael Huffington: “a tall glass of water with a weak smile.”- Amanda Burden: “a charming sparrow-faced blonde who clearly longs to be looked after.”- Swifty Lazar: “tiny and bald and hairy in the wrong places.”- Mica Ertegun “seems to have created a career out of the enigma of her marriage.”- Joan Didion and John Gregory Dunne, “who I search are always a struggle.”She’s at her aspish best on Conde Nast management. Alex Liberman is “like a spider in the center of a web. Spinning and spinning and reeling you in on silken thread.” His wife Tatiana is “a barking dinosaur.” S.I. Newhouse and his brood are “a family of gerbils.”At the end of this book, she decamps to The Fresh Yorker, which she transforms into a success that David Remnick will build on. Her beloved mother dies and she launches Talk, unwisely seduced by Harvey Weinstein’s promise of equity. Heavy spending and an advertising desert after 9/11 doom that magazine. She launches The Everyday Beast, another budget-buster, on the Web. And now she’s found a home in the women’s conference ck at Vanity Fair, Graydon Carter, standing on her shoulders, staged a holding action for 25 years, freezing the magazine’s DNA while making a 7-figure salary, plus perks, and building his private brand as a restaurateur and movie producer. With his departure, that ends. Conde Nast told his potential replacements that they’ll have a vastly lower salary and that “they’d like them to reimagine the magazine, its digital properties and its conference business — but that the title’s budget would be shrinking.” The brave fresh editor, Radhika Jones, comes from the books department of the Times, which has been brutally slashing budgets for years. Translation: Conde Nast is preparing this tired title to be a smaller, less successful c transit Gloria? Well, magazines, like all organisms, have a life cycle. Tina Brown? “Unless I’m working, I am agitated,” she writes. Does Act 3 lie ahead (or is it Act 4) for her? Never say never.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanity Fair Diaries: 1983 - 1992 [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I like Tina Brown, but I always am wondering whether those celebrities' dairies reflected their real opinions. They wrote diary for publish. I usually don't diary written after globe battle II

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oriole Magic: The O's of 1983 []  2020-1-7 19:17

    Any book about the O's is a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything Is Beautiful / A Retrospective 1983-1995 []  2020-1-31 9:14

    not being too much of an early fan of the wolfgang press due to dated production and allens lackluster voice- the press began to really develop into something unique towards the end of the eighties- and with 1992s queer both band and allen had found their voice. Mixing funk-hiphop dance beats- the nick cave low voice of allen(now within his range) wolfgang released two of the best in succession albums with the organic followup funky small demons. This collection highlights most of this late period and succeeds because of it. three dog nights cover of randy newmans tune gets covered brillantly by the trio (mama told me not to come( a funky dirty ode to the original. Chains is brilliant- as is heavens gate-going south- and the other dance soul excursions. Some of the wellchosen older tracks fare well but the aretha franklin/otis redding cover is plain bad. ODDly alot of this sounds like the theme melody to the sopranos-years before the show! Most of this items sounds amazing ten years later and the production of queer and funky small demons is timeless. A amazing comp but you could do yourself no hurt by picking up the uk import of queer and funky small demons. Two of the 90s best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWA 1983: Sellouts Before the Storm []  2020-1-7 18:59

    I like the method the summary of the shows had the authors views on the matches and also had the attendance figures for a lot of of the cards.. Enjoyed the writeup of the wrestlers background throughout the book.I remember how shocked I was in January 1984 when the WWF took over the AWA local channel in Oakland CA and seeing Mean Gene doing the announcing, Hulk winning the title and a lot of others now in the WWF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWA 1983: Sellouts Before the Storm []  2020-1-7 18:59

    Amazing read with dozens of historic and factual research. All the cards for the year are listed here, with a small analysis for each. Also, there are shorts features on everyone mentioned...from the largest stars to the lowliest job guys. Author did a amazing job putting this together, and created entertaining what could have been a dry read. Will be picking up his other books on the following years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything Is Beautiful / A Retrospective 1983-1995 []  2020-1-31 9:14

    As retrospectives go, this one's a bit unusual. It has 4 rare mixes though most of the originals are out of print. It has a live track that is nice to have, but the original is out of print. And though they were primarily known for their more experimental 80's work, 11 of the 17 songs are from their latest 2 albums in the 90's. So I'm not sure who this album was intended for: a fan looking for some mixes, or a fresh listener trying to obtain exposed. It just doesn't represent their indy 4AD years very ritating. Because they are one of my favorite bands of all time, and unfortunately if you are living in the states this is beautiful much your only choice at the moment. so the breakdown:The burden of mules: nothing, but you won't miss it unless you are e legendary tall tales album: 1. sweatbox: brilliant 2. Respect: I wouldn't have chosen this but it has elizabeth frasier from the cocteau twins on rdwood Cage: 1. Kansas (the flood mix which is strong) 2. Slowtime (a slow mix of raintime which is hard to find) 3. Shut That Door - is damn anding Up Straight: 1) I Am the Crime (Chase this album for the other stuff.)Queer: 1. Birdie Song 2. Dreams and Light 3. Heaven's Gate 4. Honey Tree 5. Sucker (Young Mix) 6. Momma Told Me Not to Come 7. A Girl Like You (only on US ver of that album) ----Hey Why Not Just Hold It In Print? It's ky Small Demons: 1. Going South (a attractive song) 2. Chains 3. Executioner (Barry Adamson Mix)Unreleased Live track: 1) People Say 1995 (it's good. they were a lot stronger live than you might have thought.)Perhaps the most revealing thing about this album, besides the sizeable booklet with observations on each song by Allen Cox, are the publishing notes. The Wolfgang Press was a 4AD band. This is published by Universal Melody Publishing LTD. That beautiful much sums up the melody industry today. BUY IT ANYWAYS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Municipal Liability Under 42 USC Section 1983 []  2020-2-1 21:49

    content with purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWA 1983: Sellouts Before the Storm []  2020-1-7 18:59

    For me, 1983 is the golden age of wrestling. I was at just the right age, and I loved the amateur look of the AWA. And I loved the wrestlers of that time. Nick Bockwinkel, Mr. Saito, Super Destroyer and Lord Alfred Hayes, The High Flyers, @#$% Santana, The Crusher, Bobby Heenan, Jerry Lawler, Wahoo McDaniel, Ray Stevens, Jerry Blackwell, and more were still active. It was pure comfort meal for me. I knew what I was going to obtain from each, and I always got their signature moves, amusing talk on the mic, and just enough surprises to hold me coming back for more. Each weekend, I would watch a more low key, and seemingly more innocent ver of wrestling. I still miss those days. The wrestling of today is a spectacle much bigger and grander than ever. The athleticism is also better than it has ever been. Millions of dollars more, too. But there was just something about those days that had a sort of calming result on me. I really miss those low budget and more amateur looking days. Felt more true somehow. Reading this book took me back to those precious weekend afternoons watching Mean Gene Okerland and company. In addition, you'll also learn a lot about the fierce tournament for talent among the rival wrestling organizations. I never knew what went on behind the scenes that changed the wrestling globe so drastically in the years following 1983. Now I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oriole Magic: The O's of 1983 []  2020-1-7 19:17

    Being an Orioles fan, I was very excited about the chance of going back in time to re-live the latest championship season. Unfortunately, the book turned out to be a is book has small insight on what went on, with few in-depth interviews or details. The book is poorly written and soulless, being more a chronological narration of happenings than a real document that takes you back to the excitement lived by a championship team. It seems to me that you would obtain close to the same result of how the season went by just going over the boxscores of Orioles' evitably, I compared it with the book "The Poor Guys Won!" (the tale of the 1986 Mets) and it pales in comparison. Both squads where quite different, but the method the Orioles' book is written, it seems they where the dullest of teams, winning without any heart. Even though I'm an Oriole fan, I got more excited about the Mets' championship season than the Orioles'!Finally, as a literary piece of work, it is quite poor: poor use of the English language, poor storytelling, relies to much on stats description, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything Is Beautiful / A Retrospective 1983-1995 []  2020-1-31 9:14

    A nice collection from an epic band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanity Fair Diaries: 1983 - 1992 [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I love Tina Brown’s writing and eagerly read anything she publishes. This book, though, was a disappointment. It just seemed pages of namedropping with boring bits on her family relationships. Maybe because of the strange time we are living in, but the date span covered in the Diaries (1983-1992) seemed irrelevant. It may be my expectations were off, but this book is something of a clunker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWA 1983: Sellouts Before the Storm []  2020-1-7 18:59

    A amazing rundown of the year 1983 for AWA, where you can see the strengths and weaknesses of the organization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oriole Magic: The O's of 1983 []  2020-1-7 19:17

    my brother loves it, it was a amazing bday gift, came in amazing time and just as descrided on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oriole Magic: The O's of 1983 []  2020-1-7 19:17

    Rating:2 1/2 of 5 stars (so-so) - rounded up to 3 for Amazon and GoodreadsReview:The Baltimore Orioles were one of baseball’s most successful franchises for nearly 20 years – from their shocking 1966 Globe Series sweep to the 1983 championship, the squad was very successful and this book by former Orioles beat writer Thom Loverro recaps that latest championship season from begin to e book starts with a look back at past Orioles disappointments - the 1969 Globe Series loss to the Fresh York Mets, being the first squad to lose a Globe Series after having a three-games-to-one lead to the Pittsburgh Pirates in 1979, to losing the Eastern Division on the latest day of the season in 1982 to the Milwaukee Brewers. These were used as motivation for the 1983 team, something Loverro reminds the reader regularly. I thought it was mentioned too often, one of the issues I had reading this book.I felt the largest strength of this book was also its largest weakness. While Loverro does a amazing job of recapping the season’s games, it was hard to hold up on what series was being played versus which team. The info of each android game were written up almost like a newspaper article written to be read in the morning edition. That would be logical since Loverro covered the squad for a Washington newspaper, but reading a book that is a narrative of the season written in that style was difficult to fully enjoy.I also felt that when the book left the recap to tell a story about a player, it didn’t seem to be connected with the season at that point. Here Loverro gets a plus for not only talking about the stars like Eddie Murray and Cal Ripken Jr. but also other players such as Dan Ford and John Lowenstein. However, no matter who the story was about when it was told, it felt like a distraction to the recap of the season instead of an is wasn’t a not good book as the info were good, the game-by-game listing at the end was a nice touch, and some of the player stories were interesting. But as a book to read and have fun – it just didn’t do that for me. Therefore, the rating of this book is right down the middle – 2 ½ of 5 stars.Did I skim?NoPace of the book:It was a quick read, but very choppy as the narrative goes from recapping android games to a story about a player back to the android games to some other tidbit such as the fate of the manager. This would be fine if they were somehow connected with transition sentences or paragraphs, which were I recommend?Oriole fans will have fun this recap of their recent championship. Other baseball fans may want to pass on this one as there isn’t much depth or entertainment value in this Format Read:E-book (Kindle)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Story, A (1983) Original Movie Poster []  2020-3-31 20:16

    Amazing poster and as described. Perfect seller. Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything Is Beautiful / A Retrospective 1983-1995 []  2020-1-31 9:14

    Wolfgang Press developed much like Cabaret Voltaire, unfortunately. Powerful beginings and lackluster "commercialy successful" later years. So, If you dig cookie cutter production and tunes, late era 'press is for you. However, if you value independent voices in the arts, early 'press is the thing to go for. This is a complete-ish compilation, spanning the band's entire career, but it almost feels like two various bands altogether. Some of the early song mixes are very good, but it pales in comparison to early gems such as "Coming Home," "Tremble (My Girl Doesn't)" and "Heart of Stone" which are not p this and the individual early rec's if you value wonderfully weird melody . . .'nuff said

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Well and cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Love the icons 😘😘😘😘😘💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💖💖💖💖💚💚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Best icon pack, loved it, and thank you for add my icon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    LG didn't work. Update: LG Home with Android device Nougat no longer supports Icon Pack. You need a custom launcher to use Icon Package :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Top class. Classic!!!! Can't say more. Hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    ❤️ ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    One of the best icon package I have tried

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Amazing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Setting wallpaper not working properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Cool, awesome, amazing looking...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    I really love this icon package

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Trying it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    I really like this icon package with a dark background looks awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Amazing creation dev!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Attractive icons ...😍😍thanks🤝

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Amazing design and use of color. Really pops up on dark amelod walls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Attractive 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Overall, the icons are great. Just odd the apps own icon isn't themed. The main problem is the play shop icon... It's really hard to see. Definitely needs redesigned. Update: Dev has fixed all of my problems and is now a 5 star pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    How to use this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic - Icon Pack [App]  2019-9-26 13:52

    Fresh look my s8😍😍😍😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympic National Park - USA [App]  2019-9-24 13:51

    I am a fan of the Olympics. And this was a waste of money. Doesn't present all of the campgrounds in the Olympics.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386