Read on stage kt7800 padded keyboard bench reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all on stage kt7800 padded keyboard bench reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    This is an amazing comfortable stool. I paired it with my keyboard stand, and I sit quite well for sometimes lengthy periods of time. I am a BIG woman, and it holds up well. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I got this seat for my 7 yr. old son and we're satisfied with hit. If used as prescribed, it will work fine. It does look under the seat but who's looking under than other than you , to adjust it. I use it with our 88 keyboard. I am happy with the product so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I'm really satisfied with this. It's sturdy and I'm a beautiful huge gal (175 lbs. at 5'5"). Putting it together was no huge and it has a decent amount of padding. Especially for the price, I'd recommend it. I just got it though. If it falls apart quickly, I'll modernize my review.

    0  


    Add your opinion on on stage kt7800 padded keyboard bench or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    this item just collapsed while my wife was sitting on it playing her keyboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    If used a prescribed, it's perfectly fine. Some reviews claim wobbly or loose and some images present completely collapsed units, so I question if they were used for other than sitting in front of your piano. Create sure the height is adjusted to your proper level, ensure the arms are securely fastened under the seat, tighten (but not over) the knob and you're amazing to go. I'm about 180 (I blame the holidays) and my daughter is shy of 100 (don't tell her I told you) and I have no complaints. Oh, one more thing, the padding looks beautiful 'flat' in the pics so I was concerned what that would be like, but it has a nice comfy (seemingly durable) padding. All around, a amazing bench for the spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Bought it for my daughter who uses it for Cello practice. She is a little girl so initially had to use shoes to reach the floor even at the lowest setting. She has since grown an inch and can now sit on the chair without shoes and be able to reach the floor. Adjustable height but a bit bulky to carry around. Otherwise it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Being honest here, this product came broken. I ordered two, and one of them had a knob that was broken. We can still create it work, but it's not the easiest to use. Also, changing the height is a bit difficult for one person to do, but definitely possible. I am probably a bit heavier (250 lbs) than what is intended for this product, but it seems to stand up well for now. Overall, it's not bad, and the is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Quick easy bench for melody practice. Daughter uses this to practice flute at home with a melody stand. Works perfectly for what it is for. Sturdy and folds up into almost no zone what so ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I've had this bench for 3 years and have sat on it 4-5 times, for less than 10 mins each time. Recently I sat on it and it just collapsed, throwing me on the floor. One leg just folded in half like tin! I should have read reviews prior to purchasing. This is an inferior product. It does collapse with you sitting on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ChromaCast CC-FBENCH Padded Keyboard Bench []  2020-2-6 23:52

    It's much smaller than I expected. It's about 2 feet high off the ground and not very wide at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hologram 3d Tech Stage Keyboard Theme [App]  2019-1-30 21:35

    Thank you for making this cool Key, board I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    I just received my piano bench and attached the legs. Its a nice looking piece, the height is fine, the bench is quite comfortable. I weight 205 lbs and worried at first that it might not be sturdy enough to handle my weight, but once I attached the legs securely I found it to be quite sturdy and it does handle my weight just fine. One note: don't mess with using the small "wrench" tightener provided.....get a socket wrench and that goes much faster. The small wrench is very awkward and hard to use. All you have to do is attach the 4 legs - very easy with a socket wrench. 5 mins tops. I love that the lid locks begin so I don't have to keep it up while searching for my music, etc.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    I love EVERYTHING about this bench...It even smelled good! lol I couldn't believe how well it was packaged for shipping. You know how some companies claim to care bunches about their customers and their products? Well, it was obvious when opening this pack that SONGMICS actually does. It arrived in PERFECT condition, fully protected and only the legs need to be attached. I checked every...square...inch of all the pieces and found nothing but smooth, massive duty pieces, from scratches and dings and all the hardware was included. Also, when the legs are place on, this bench is SUPER sturdy. I bought it for my daughters 18th birthday to go with a black makeup vanity. It is excellent and I am convinced that it will latest a very long time...likely forever, actually. I should mention that there is a lot more storage zone than is seems like from the picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    Purchased to replace drummers throne I use to practice guitar/bass. While it's a tad high for me by 2" (I'm 5'6" w/long legs), issue was solved with my guitarist's nch itself it what you'd expect for the $40 point. Compressed wood & chipboard with a semi-glossy, vinyl "PU Leather" padded seat. But it looks quite nice really. So much so in fact we purchased a second one to use as an entry-way seat for removing shoes.Easy-to-assemble Kit (please see my photos) that took less than 15 mins to assemble. I'd recommend ditching the "included wrench" & using a true tool tho. Once I did, assembly went much quicker. The included hardware was all show and of amazing quality. The bolt assembly makes for sturdy legs that I don't worry will come loose and send me crashing to the e interior storage zone is a small flimsy due to chipboard bottom. (One of our benches had a crease chipboard defect, but it still holds-up fine).Don't expect to shop massive books, etc. But for a few pieces of sheet music, tuners, etc., or gloves & caps (entry-way seat usage) it's fine. Just the convenience of having a small hideaway spot is a bonus.Legs are even & sturdy. (Heaviest person in this family is under 170lbs, just for reference).With Prime shipping, item arrived in 48hrs, as ipping Box does depict item enclosed - just be aware if purchasing as a surprise ease note this is not a piece of fine furniture, is fairly short in width (19") & will only seat one person. If you require higher quality, more room (a wider bench), or storage for a lot of music/items, then this probably isn't a amazing choice for you.Overall, we're very happy with both benches we bought & recommend it to others with related ank you for reading,-CC, Amazon Prime Member-Reviewer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    This is actually a really nice quality item for it's price. I got this for my very narrow and little desk to use as a replacement computer chair. I chose this because it saves zone by sliding under the desk and it also has a narrow but still generous enough zone compartment under the seat. I place my little computer similar stuff in there because my zone saving desk has no drawer. I really like this item for an additional seat too for guests. It holds a decent amount of weight because I'm 200 and a male so it might even keep over that. The key thing is to still be gentle with the legs on carpet at least. No sliding it unless holding the legs or both sides of the top or scooting in to wherever you're sitting at. It's best to shift the bench by getting off of it first and manually moving it with your hands. That's just my tip as precaution though. It was so easy to assemble but a bit of a tight fit for the tool given for one corner of where a leg needs to be placed but it's doable and the point is all you have to place together on it are four legs. That's awesome and I was done in about 15 mins only because of the balancing act of having to begin the seat compartment to see inside where the attachments go through to and need to be tightened. It's also quite tall so it's excellent as a seat for almost anything including a table and for adults. I also felt the seat padding was powerful and nice looking but it did smell powerful of chemicals in my opinion. Still not a breaker because it went away true quick as I was putting it together...or maybe I got used to the smell? I would recommend this to family and I did for this with my own in full. I know how hard it is to know what to buy. If you're looking for something truly of quality and looks don't bother but if you're looking for something to resemble that and not break from some weight but be affordable then obtain this. If you also wish something fast but functional and then again this is it. I think it doubles as a vanity seat too if a lady required a more sturdy one and didn't mind the masculine look to it. My wife loves it and wants to use the desktop more because of it. It's a fun minimalistic style and something we usually don't have in our home. It's not the best out there but one of the best ones out there. The shipping was amazing and no hurt was on the box or the item. I have primes so it got here quick but even with prime it doesn't matter until it ships and then it's two days after that. Well this shipped quick so that's a plus too. Hope I helped because I'm trying to go back and review all my stuff I have gotten or at least the latest ones because I rely on reviews and images so I don't waste money. So I think I can give back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    Bench was simple to assemble, and all the pieces were included. I was expecting a small better quality for $43. The legs seem to be created of solid wood and the base is sturdy enough to keep 300lbs. As another reviewer noted, two of the legs did not have the small foam protector on the bolt and consequently blemished the adjacent legs, probably during transit. The pack had no physical signs of hurt and the bench was inside a protective styrofoam layer.UPDATE (October 21/2017): The seller was very responsive to my feedback about the scratched legs - they provided a 20% and promised to send two replacement legs. I just received the replacement legs today and they were in worse condition than the original legs. The pack they arrived in was severely damaged. The rubber buffer pad that goes between the bench part and the top of the legs was missing on one of the two. The rubber feet are unmatched on both legs (one is much thicker than the other and a various style), there are two extra dents in the legs, and the scratch from the bolt is also on one of them (despite the foam protector on the bolt - it was pressed so hard versus the other that the bolt threads came through the foam).UPDATE (October 26/2017): The seller responded yet again and offered to send a whole fresh replacement bench. That replacement arrived today in amazing condition (they packaged it in an additional box to protect it more). However, two of the four legs had the same problem as the original. I am not going to complain too much though because now I have a bench with four amazing legs, and another “free” bench with scratched up legs as well as a spare set of scratched legs. Overall, the original has been satisfied, albeit in a couple various shipments 😊 - I was going to change from two to three out of five stars, but the customer service was exceptional, and they were very responsive in wanting to fix the problem so I felt the need to bump it up another star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    Disappointed the bottom was damaged but everything else was amazing . Simple assembly.Has a nice weight to it. Looks professional .They Should have checked the quality before rived quickly and box was not damaged so it was packaged that r the cost I expect quality control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    This stool came packaged nicely, however.. 2 out of 4 screws did not have a foam piece over them, and the method they were packaged, the screws without the foam piece rubbed on the legs of the wood causing them to chip. Poorly place together. The top of the stool was very nice though. But for this price, not keeping something that is chipped. Whoever packaged it should have been more cautious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    I like the look of the bench and it is comfortable to sit on. I do not like that even with the bolts tightened down it is still wobbly. My 12 year old daughter will be primarily using it, would not think it would be adequate for a full sized adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    I have a fresh satin Kawai upright that came with a nice looking bench, but it's a hard top (and impossible to search a cushion for it that's not $100+), and it's large (I hate duet size), massive and sometimes squeaks quite a lot. I was looking for something in satin but only finding high gloss finishes, except for an artist's bench that was method too expensive. I didn't wish to spend a lot because, technically, I already have a bench and it seemed like a waste. The reviews for this one were so positive, and the pictures seemed like the finish was not high gloss, so I took a chance. THIS IS PERFECT!!!! It's very comfortable, and a small bit lower than my bench (the dimensions are spot on), so it's extremely comfortable even though it doesn't adjust. Excellent for my height and leg length. I place it together in 10 min. the storage is fine, I don't use it much anyway, I have method too much sheet music. LOL. Definitely an perfect bench and the is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Padded Wooden Piano Bench Stool with Music Storage White ULPB55WT []  2020-2-7 21:48

    This is a very sturdy, well-made, simple to assemble bench. It looks great. I can sit on it and it doens't feel like it's going to break, and I'm a huge guy. It is little though. Check the measurements to see if it meets your size requirements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    Simple to assemble. Holds my HS8s well. It does not vibrate my speakers. Very stable. Had these for over a month. I've seen reviews that people complain about how sharp the bottom is and they are right. All you have to do is place electrical tape on the bottom corners or just put it in an zone that is away from your feet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    We had got these speaker stands for a DJ on a little boat cruise as they were compact and simple to set up. I definitely have fun the cable management feature on the speaker stands. The set included some additional hardware for deep carpets, but we never used them for fear of floor damage. Instead we were able to loop 25lb weights around the base and they worked great! Since these are not tripod speaker stands, the weights worked much better than sand bags and did not have any problem even on a boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    These stands a perfect. I have a ho,e studio and required stands for my monitors for mixing. These have several various height adjustments settings and they came with various feet to accommodate for either carpet or hard surface. The platform for the monitor is very wide and could easily help any size monitor. Honestly I was a small concerned that these would feel and flimsy since they are so inexpensive but, I was wrong. They are very durable and all of the connection points when assemblies tightened up nice and snug with no rattling or wobbling. Considering that in a lot of locations online cost well over a hundred dollars for monitor stands, these are a amazing purchase. I would them again (if I ever need to) and would certainly recommend them to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    Solid. I have these setup on carpet with 8" monitors. At first I was super worried they would just topple over. The included spike feet are a HUGE help. Basically set the monitor on top then press down into the carpet. You can hear them poke into the fabric (no giant holes don't worry). While they still are a small top heavy, they keep my M-Audio BX-8s just fine. A bit of overhang, but nothing crazy. Love 'em

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    These came in earlier than expected and I'm so ******* satisfied with them. Seems like you'd have to push these over with force to knock them down. You can move them around as required with the monitors on them. I just placed the monitors on them after putting the stands together to see what it was like, then started rearranging my setup. Before I knew it, I had everything in put and hooked up without ever placing the monitors a second time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    Sturdy and stable even when raised for standing use (I am 5'11"). KRK Rokit 5 monitors sit well and look is very clean. Chose these for ($39) and the option to move around my apartment (vs wall-mounting). Triangle base saves a lot of room compared to tri-pods and if planned correctly can fit into tighter spaces. One pin holder broke during shipping but I won't need it. Overall satisfied given the value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    The stand is simple to assemble and comfortably holds my HS7s. I couldn't search measurements online that showed the exact length of the sides and, most importantly for me, how far the speaker post sits from the edge. Image attached showing the base sides are 17.25 inches and the post sits 4.5 inches from the edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    I am beautiful happy with the overall build. There is one screw holding it together on top and one on the bottom. It does not move too much, but there is a little rst stand was assembled in a few minutes, clean and cond stand needed a metal file to remove a metal bur that was on the hole where the bolt goes through. The bolt would not slide through without grinding this off, and the bolts are softer metal so it easily got damaged from trying. This is fairly unacceptable but not unheard of. However, there was also a splatter on the thread for the rod as well. Luckily I had a thread tap to thread into the rod so I could place the bolt in without anymore damaged. Seems like it should have gotten picked up by quality control. Had I not had a thread tap, I would have required to return this, as the bolt would have never threaded in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    The base is beautiful sturdy. Offers quality studs for the feet if you have carpet. I had a lot of problem getting them flush on my hardwood floors. Once I got them stable and mounted the speaker it was solid at its lowest level. Once I lifted the neck all stability was lost. Will be fine for the bedroom DJ. If you have a lot of traffic or demand perfection look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stand, Single []  2020-1-18 1:44

    There is no doubt that On-Stage has made simple, affordable stands, but it also makes them sometimes. Now, the stand is created of metal, which is good, but the wood-floor screws were INSTANTLY stripped when I wanted to place in the rug-friendly ones. The grooves were created of PLASTIC. Who uses that? Also, the main beam began wobbling and I had t tighten it up again while I was positioning it around my station. Finally, on top is a non-skid surface. It's not full covered (I would've preferred that), but it's also a material and you can see that it is because I noticed in one of my stands that there was an incomplete strip that they created up for with a separate rubber strip piece, so there's a cut down on side.Whatever, they do the job. But I'm not dying to tell everyone to obtain On-Stage stands. They do okay for what they're worth. If you're on a tight budget though, you can't go wrong. It'll do what you need it to do. Although one thing is nice, it's adjustable to different heights and contains a pin to keep it in place. That makes me happy. =)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    This product worked excellent to shop all my daughters stuffed animals! It is very strong. It holds up perfect. Can handle being stranded and climbed on! The padding on top gives it some cushion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    This product is a amazing idea and works really well to discretely increase storage space. However this product has some of the worse chemical odor I’ve ever encountered. I left the container outside for more than 3 weeks on my patio, but the inside of the box still has a noxious chemical odor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    This product looks beautiful much like I thought it would texture wise. It is nice I didn’t actually measure before I bought so it’s a small short for the end of my bed but it works nicely. It’s foldable so it’s not the most sturdy of all benches but it has a metal piece in the middle and me and my husband can sit on it with out feeling wobbly. It’s nice I bought the red color. These have a textured look to them they are not velvety. It is on the massive side, so proves to be sturdy. The cushion isn’t super thick on top but it works for me- it has storage it’s red and looks amazing in my bed room. I have a queen ikea bed frame - it matches the level of that bed frame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    Excellent for what I needed!. I might even be upgrading it myself by adding legs to it. Amazing storage and attractive blue color. Only downside is the smell. When you begin the bag the smell is not pleasent at all, but I'm sure with time it'll go away. I already febreezed the hell out of it 😂.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    The ottoman came nicely packaged and was simple to set up. Just open, unfold, place the bottom and then the metal divider. The only thing was the smell it came with so it had to air out a small plus I added some Febreze to cover the smell or my whole bedroom would have had that smell. You can easily sit on it although I recommend sitting more in the middle than on the sides. So far it is a nice addition to my bedroom and matches the color of my headboard perfectly (light gray). I added some additional pillows inside. There is a nice zone for pilows and some blankets. Or if you don't have a linen closet, you can place your sheets in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    I feel like a character for ordering this thing! My husband and I have recently had to combine our closets to create room for a fresh baby and turns out, we own a TON of clothes and shoes. We (read, I) have been looking for a solution for so a lot of shoes. This has been PERFECT for additional shoe storage! I was really impressed with how a lot of shoes and booties we can fit in here, and my husband has large feet!This bench is super sturdy and took all of two mins to set up. My 200 pound husband sits on it every day to place his shoes on and he always feels only concern, if the smell inside of it is a small off, but we just place a few dryer sheets in there and closed it before using it and its feels super high quality for the and I am THRILLED with this purchase! Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    Love this so much that I bought 3 of them! Im using them for toy storage. They hide all my sons toys perfectly and looks stylish in the mean time. They have a powerful chemical odor but it almost smells like cedar, so it doesn’t stink bad, just kinda strong. Still love them! I would definitely again and also create sure to scotch guard them for stains :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    The lid on the ottoman broke fairly quickly and I can’t seem to fix it. Horrible!! I want they could send me a fresh lid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Storage Ottoman Bench, Padded Chest with Lid, Folding Seat, 120L Capacity, Hold up to 660lb, Navy Blue ULSF77IN []  2020-2-9 19:45

    Got this for my child so he can place his toys in it. Its not as bright red as it looks in the picture but it is a nice contemporary red. And his favorite color is red, so he didn't mind at all... It took approximately 23 seconds to place together and it is sturdy. He personally checked the sturdiness by jumping on the cushion and it held up to it... I would suggest this product to anyone needing a stylish put to shop things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    I happened to see James Holzhauer, the record shattering Jeopardy! champion, explain his way for boning up for the android game show. He said that he did a lot of studying in the children's department of his library, and he didn't understand why more people didn't do this, because the info was presented clearly, was interesting, and there were pictures. Within a few days I had the opportunity to review this book about Ruth Ginsburg, and I jumped at it. I'm so glad I ctoria Ortiz tells the story of Ginsburg's life by combining civil rights cases with Ginsburg’s biography. Each case illustrates key civil rights problems like marriage equality, equal pay, civil rights, and speech. In the author’s hands the issues, the facts of the case, and its path to the highest court in the land are presented as an interesting and simple to understand story, and incidents in Ginsburg’s own life that support to explain why she felt the method she did about the cases are highlighted. This is done while keeping Ginsburg’s life story in chronological order. There are a lot of black and white photographs of both the plaintiffs and Ginsburg at every age from age 2 through the current date (spoiler: she was an adorable 2 year old). We see her at camp, in college, teaching, together with her family, and even on an elephant ride with fellow Justice Scalia. There are also a lot of anecdotes and bits of info I’ve seen nowhere else. The effect is educational, entertaining, and inspirational, and I look forward to sharing it with my daughter. Thank you, James e book contains the Bill of Rights, detailed source notes, and a bibliography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    I happened to see James Holzhauer, the record shattering Jeopardy! champion, explain his way for boning up for the android game show. He said that he did a lot of studying in the children's department of his library, and he didn't understand why more people didn't do this, because the info was presented clearly, was interesting, and there were pictures. Within a few days I had the opportunity to review this book about Ruth Ginsburg, and I jumped at it. I'm so glad I ctoria Ortiz tells the story of Ginsburg's life by combining civil rights cases with Ginsburg’s biography. Each case illustrates key civil rights problems like marriage equality, equal pay, civil rights, and speech. In the author’s hands the issues, the facts of the case, and its path to the highest court in the land are presented as an interesting and simple to understand story, and incidents in Ginsburg’s own life that support to explain why she felt the method she did about the cases are highlighted. This is done while keeping Ginsburg’s life story in chronological order. There are a lot of black and white photographs of both the plaintiffs and Ginsburg at every age from age 2 through the current date (spoiler: she was an adorable 2 year old). We see her at camp, in college, teaching, together with her family, and even on an elephant ride with fellow Justice Scalia. There are also a lot of anecdotes and bits of info I’ve seen nowhere else. The effect is educational, entertaining, and inspirational, and I look forward to sharing it with my daughter. Thank you, James e book contains the Bill of Rights, detailed source notes, and a bibliography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    The appendix and source notes alone create this a book worth having, especially in this time of civics illiteracy in the United States. The anecdotes about perhaps one of the most interesting liberal Supreme Court Justices since Thurgood Marshall reveal much about who Ginsburg is as a person, as opposed to her fiery bench persona, which gets used, rightly or wrongly, as a totem of liberal judicial philosophy. These anecdotes also create this a book worth owning and 's the case analyses where I have some quibbles. The relevant facts and outcomes are presented clearly and in a method that non-lawyers can grasp. However, the problems and rulings are discussed in terms of gender equality, when a lot of of the cases are, strictly speaking, about sex. Not gender expression. These are two separate axes of discrimination that may often, but do not always, coincide. When they do not coincide, they may actually conflict, which makes precision necessary when discussing ill a worthy addition to my library. Should be needed reading in middle school/high school social studies classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    Everything about this book is 5 stars. The writing, the parts of Justice Ginsberg that Dean Ortiz highlights, the editing etc. It doesn't read like a musty, dry legal book. It reads like an awesome story about an awesome lady. It's an absolute must for attorneys and non-attorneys alike. Justice Ginsberg is someone everyone should admire and this book explains why. The writing is superb and the topic is wonderful. Thank you Victoria Ortiz for writing such a amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    This 184 page book is a well written acc of the life and work of Ruth Bader Ginsburg. While it’s geared toward teens 10 and over, I found it to be the excellent read even for an adult like me who may not be highly savy in politics and legal issues, but has an interest in RBG’s achievements, constitutional rights, and the legal system. RBG’s private biography is interwoven with the landmark cases she presided over. The legal problems are presented in a very accessible method that most readers should be able to follow. I’m only halfway through the book, but I feel like I’ve uncovered one of my fresh favorite heroes. This book should be needed reading for all teens in their government classes. It’s informative, inspirational, and teaches values in human rights through the lens of such an iconic figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    My daughter has been getting into the life and history of Judge RBG, so I’m satisfied to see so a lot of books targeted towards kids. She enjoyed this book and found it to be more interesting than a lot of novels. Sometimes truth is more compelling than fiction. This is very well-written for the target audience, and I think the book is inspiring my daughter to focus on RBG for an upcoming school project. I love to see young people obtain excited about true people who have led (and are still leading) awesome lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    Everything about this book is 5 stars. The writing, the parts of Justice Ginsberg that Dean Ortiz highlights, the editing etc. It doesn't read like a musty, dry legal book. It reads like an awesome story about an awesome lady. It's an absolute must for attorneys and non-attorneys alike. Justice Ginsberg is someone everyone should admire and this book explains why. The writing is superb and the topic is wonderful. Thank you Victoria Ortiz for writing such a amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    The appendix and source notes alone create this a book worth having, especially in this time of civics illiteracy in the United States. The anecdotes about perhaps one of the most interesting liberal Supreme Court Justices since Thurgood Marshall reveal much about who Ginsburg is as a person, as opposed to her fiery bench persona, which gets used, rightly or wrongly, as a totem of liberal judicial philosophy. These anecdotes also create this a book worth owning and 's the case analyses where I have some quibbles. The relevant facts and outcomes are presented clearly and in a method that non-lawyers can grasp. However, the problems and rulings are discussed in terms of gender equality, when a lot of of the cases are, strictly speaking, about sex. Not gender expression. These are two separate axes of discrimination that may often, but do not always, coincide. When they do not coincide, they may actually conflict, which makes precision necessary when discussing ill a worthy addition to my library. Should be needed reading in middle school/high school social studies classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    This 184 page book is a well written acc of the life and work of Ruth Bader Ginsburg. While it’s geared toward teens 10 and over, I found it to be the excellent read even for an adult like me who may not be highly savy in politics and legal issues, but has an interest in RBG’s achievements, constitutional rights, and the legal system. RBG’s private biography is interwoven with the landmark cases she presided over. The legal problems are presented in a very accessible method that most readers should be able to follow. I’m only halfway through the book, but I feel like I’ve uncovered one of my fresh favorite heroes. This book should be needed reading for all teens in their government classes. It’s informative, inspirational, and teaches values in human rights through the lens of such an iconic figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    I really liked how this book blended biography with different court cases. The cases presented were all done in such a method that young readers can follow and understand. As kids are the target audience, the book does a unbelievable job of explaining all relevant subjects in a clear and simple to follow manner. I have to be honest, as an adult I was not all that familiar with a lot of court cases referenced and search the court system overwhelming and confusing. This was a amazing method to break down more complicated cases for even me!Perfect read for any RBG fan, or any middle grade reader who is interested in down to earth role models. In fact, my 8 year old did a “hero presentation” latest year and this would have been exactly the source material she would have required for her project. I was honestly surprised it was tagged as Grades 6 & up. My 4th Grader could have read this without assistance and this would have been a read together for my 2nd Grader. My second grader would have read the words and some, but not all of the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    I have younger daughters that I have been composing a library for in hopes that they read them when they obtain older. I've concentrated on books about strong, empowered women and I couldn't have been happier to read this book. This is not only a book about RBG but about her wonderful work over a lifetime. It goes into various case law for some of her landmark cases and showcases how remarkable she was from a very young age. She has always stood up and done the right thing no matter the is is very well written, unlike my less than eloquent review, on about a fifth grade level. Along with the various cases you'll search her life history interspersed with a picture here and there. It's fascinating to see such a attractive and strong woman from the age of a little kid on. I learned so much about this awesome woman. I've been an RBG fan for quite a while but I have even more respect for her now. This is a must read not only for girls but for any middle schooler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    I really liked how this book blended biography with different court cases. The cases presented were all done in such a method that young readers can follow and understand. As kids are the target audience, the book does a unbelievable job of explaining all relevant subjects in a clear and simple to follow manner. I have to be honest, as an adult I was not all that familiar with a lot of court cases referenced and search the court system overwhelming and confusing. This was a amazing method to break down more complicated cases for even me!Perfect read for any RBG fan, or any middle grade reader who is interested in down to earth role models. In fact, my 8 year old did a “hero presentation” latest year and this would have been exactly the source material she would have required for her project. I was honestly surprised it was tagged as Grades 6 & up. My 4th Grader could have read this without assistance and this would have been a read together for my 2nd Grader. My second grader would have read the words and some, but not all of the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    I have younger daughters that I have been composing a library for in hopes that they read them when they obtain older. I've concentrated on books about strong, empowered women and I couldn't have been happier to read this book. This is not only a book about RBG but about her wonderful work over a lifetime. It goes into various case law for some of her landmark cases and showcases how remarkable she was from a very young age. She has always stood up and done the right thing no matter the is is very well written, unlike my less than eloquent review, on about a fifth grade level. Along with the various cases you'll search her life history interspersed with a picture here and there. It's fascinating to see such a attractive and strong woman from the age of a little kid on. I learned so much about this awesome woman. I've been an RBG fan for quite a while but I have even more respect for her now. This is a must read not only for girls but for any middle schooler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    I have really enjoyed reading this book which not only talks about Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and the a lot of things, amazing and small, that she learned through time and experience that have influenced her life, and the person she is.I want the book contained a foreword that reminded readers first, that impartiality is part of the job, then went on to discuss the idea that while we bring out past experiences with us, everywhere we go, and they may provide us with questions to ask, and a perspective from which to view a situation, that does not mean we lack impartiality. I want this was in the book because there are several occasions where, I believe accidentally, the book implies that the people came out of a Supreme Court Hearing feeling as though specific judges were "on their side" vs. "against them" which seems to go versus the impartiality they are meant to strive for. I do not think that is intended... rather, as I said, the intent is to present that because, for instance, Ruth Bader Ginsburg was young during McCarthyism and remembers it and the effects it had on people's careers, she has a context from which to view the problem of Freedom of Speech that people born after McCarthyism might not share.Overall, the book is well written and includes an enormous amount of interesting information... having lived for decades near a Jewish Community, I noticed at one point Bat Mitzvahs entered the conversation, I did not think of them as entering the vocabulary. As a non-Jewish person, I did not understand that while boys had always had Bar Mitzvahs (and I had always heard about them) I was just starting to hear about Bat Mitzvahs because a change was happening, and there had been a time when this coming of age ceremony had not happened for girls. This is just one example of the MANY interesting small things that, while specific to Ruth Bader Ginsburg's life in this book, are worth reading about, and learning about, because she brings decades of "relatable real-world experiences" with her into the Court Room.I am looking forward to sharing this with some others in my life, though I will admit, the first two that came to mind were my mother, and an elementary student, both of whom I think will have fun it equally, though for very various reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    I have really enjoyed reading this book which not only talks about Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and the a lot of things, amazing and small, that she learned through time and experience that have influenced her life, and the person she is.I want the book contained a foreword that reminded readers first, that impartiality is part of the job, then went on to discuss the idea that while we bring out past experiences with us, everywhere we go, and they may provide us with questions to ask, and a perspective from which to view a situation, that does not mean we lack impartiality. I want this was in the book because there are several occasions where, I believe accidentally, the book implies that the people came out of a Supreme Court Hearing feeling as though specific judges were "on their side" vs. "against them" which seems to go versus the impartiality they are meant to strive for. I do not think that is intended... rather, as I said, the intent is to present that because, for instance, Ruth Bader Ginsburg was young during McCarthyism and remembers it and the effects it had on people's careers, she has a context from which to view the problem of Freedom of Speech that people born after McCarthyism might not share.Overall, the book is well written and includes an enormous amount of interesting information... having lived for decades near a Jewish Community, I noticed at one point Bat Mitzvahs entered the conversation, I did not think of them as entering the vocabulary. As a non-Jewish person, I did not understand that while boys had always had Bar Mitzvahs (and I had always heard about them) I was just starting to hear about Bat Mitzvahs because a change was happening, and there had been a time when this coming of age ceremony had not happened for girls. This is just one example of the MANY interesting small things that, while specific to Ruth Bader Ginsburg's life in this book, are worth reading about, and learning about, because she brings decades of "relatable real-world experiences" with her into the Court Room.I am looking forward to sharing this with some others in my life, though I will admit, the first two that came to mind were my mother, and an elementary student, both of whom I think will have fun it equally, though for very various reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    I am so glad I got this book. I knew almost nothing about Justice Bader Ginsburg. This should be read by all girls -- and women too. And my son is enjoying it too. It is well written. The cases shown are real. Bader Ginsburg has been an awesome person her whole life. She was a shining star probably from birth. I like these kinds of nonfiction books for young people. An enjoyable read and they learn about people and life outside of their own small worlds. If you know a young person who needs to search his or her voice, this would be a amazing for him/her. Or, this could be a amazing book for a social studies class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    "Dissenter on the Bench," by Victoria Ortiz, is an entertaining and informative overview of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's life and work. The book opens with Ortiz presenting the case of Savana Lee Redding, a thirteen-year-old who was an honor student in an Atlanta school in 2003. Much to her horror, two of Savana's classmates falsely accused her of distributing drugs. As a result, at the direction of the assistant principal, not only did school authorizes go through Savana's private possessions, but they also strip-searched her without her or her parents' permission. Even after they found no contraband, the authorities failed to apologize to Savana, who was traumatized by this humiliating experience. She subsequently left the school, and her parents contacted the American Civil Liberties Union. Adam Wolf, Redding's attorney, argued that Savana's fourth amendment rights had been violated. In 2009, the case reached the United States Supreme Court. The court ruled in Savana's favor, eight votes to one. Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg helped convince her colleagues that the assistant principal's "treatment of young Savana was 'abusive and it was not reasonable for him to believe that the law permitted it.'"This opening chapter sets the scene for the remarkable real story of Joan Ruth Bader, who was born in 1933 in Brooklyn, Fresh York. Bader was a voracious reader, musician, and top student who was famous with her peers and participated in a dozens of extracurricular activities. Ruth was mature for her age, and in 1946 she wrote: "No one can feel from danger and destruction until the a lot of torn threads of civilization are bound together again." Having grown up in the shadow of the Amazing Depression, the Nazi onslaught, and McCarthyism, Ruth understood the importance of "kindness, justice, and fairness for everyone.""Dissenter on the Bench" provides terrific lessons about the American judicial system and shows us how cases are handled at every level, from the lowest to the highest court in the land. Ortiz discusses Ginsburg's career as a lawyer, judge, law school professor, and revered member of the Supreme Court since 1993, and also focuses on her outstanding private qualities. Justice Ginsburg works tirelessly; pays meticulous attention to detail; has a unbelievable sense of humor; and is collegial towards her fellow justices (she was a close mate of the late Justice Scalia, with whom she differed on a lot of issues). In addition, we learn about Ginsburg's volunteer work for the ACLU, and her help of such problems as equal for equal work, desegregation in education, and freedom of expression. The author provides a lot of examples of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's efforts to safeguard the protections that the U. S. Constitution affords to all people, "regardless of their race, gender, religion, national origin, status, or wealth." This enlightening and inspiring work of non-fiction provides a well-rounded picture of a much-admired national figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Life and Work []  2020-1-29 18:25

    My daughter has been getting into the life and history of Judge RBG, so I’m satisfied to see so a lot of books targeted towards kids. She enjoyed this book and found it to be more interesting than a lot of novels. Sometimes truth is more compelling than fiction. This is very well-written for the target audience, and I think the book is inspiring my daughter to focus on RBG for an upcoming school project. I love to see young people obtain excited about true people who have led (and are still leading) awesome lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    "Dissenter on the Bench," by Victoria Ortiz, is an entertaining and informative overview of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's life and work. The book opens with Ortiz presenting the case of Savana Lee Redding, a thirteen-year-old who was an honor student in an Atlanta school in 2003. Much to her horror, two of Savana's classmates falsely accused her of distributing drugs. As a result, at the direction of the assistant principal, not only did school authorizes go through Savana's private possessions, but they also strip-searched her without her or her parents' permission. Even after they found no contraband, the authorities failed to apologize to Savana, who was traumatized by this humiliating experience. She subsequently left the school, and her parents contacted the American Civil Liberties Union. Adam Wolf, Redding's attorney, argued that Savana's fourth amendment rights had been violated. In 2009, the case reached the United States Supreme Court. The court ruled in Savana's favor, eight votes to one. Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg helped convince her colleagues that the assistant principal's "treatment of young Savana was 'abusive and it was not reasonable for him to believe that the law permitted it.'"This opening chapter sets the scene for the remarkable real story of Joan Ruth Bader, who was born in 1933 in Brooklyn, Fresh York. Bader was a voracious reader, musician, and top student who was famous with her peers and participated in a dozens of extracurricular activities. Ruth was mature for her age, and in 1946 she wrote: "No one can feel from danger and destruction until the a lot of torn threads of civilization are bound together again." Having grown up in the shadow of the Amazing Depression, the Nazi onslaught, and McCarthyism, Ruth understood the importance of "kindness, justice, and fairness for everyone.""Dissenter on the Bench" provides terrific lessons about the American judicial system and shows us how cases are handled at every level, from the lowest to the highest court in the land. Ortiz discusses Ginsburg's career as a lawyer, judge, law school professor, and revered member of the Supreme Court since 1993, and also focuses on her outstanding private qualities. Justice Ginsburg works tirelessly; pays meticulous attention to detail; has a unbelievable sense of humor; and is collegial towards her fellow justices (she was a close mate of the late Justice Scalia, with whom she differed on a lot of issues). In addition, we learn about Ginsburg's volunteer work for the ACLU, and her help of such problems as equal for equal work, desegregation in education, and freedom of expression. The author provides a lot of examples of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's efforts to safeguard the protections that the U. S. Constitution affords to all people, "regardless of their race, gender, religion, national origin, status, or wealth." This enlightening and inspiring work of non-fiction provides a well-rounded picture of a much-admired national figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dissenter on the Bench: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Life and Work []  2020-1-31 22:24

    I am so glad I got this book. I knew almost nothing about Justice Bader Ginsburg. This should be read by all girls -- and women too. And my son is enjoying it too. It is well written. The cases shown are real. Bader Ginsburg has been an awesome person her whole life. She was a shining star probably from birth. I like these kinds of nonfiction books for young people. An enjoyable read and they learn about people and life outside of their own small worlds. If you know a young person who needs to search his or her voice, this would be a amazing for him/her. Or, this could be a amazing book for a social studies class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairytales on Stage: A collection of children's plays based on famous fairy tales (On Stage Books Book 2) []  2020-1-24 19:3

    Starting with android games for 3 (mostly 4) year olds and up, this book really provides a lot of helpful info and activities. Each android game provides:Age Suitability * Minimum Number of Particpants * Resources (For e.g. clear space) * Other Benefits * InstructionsI was blown away by the number of plays provided. I kept thinking the book would end and there would be another play! (Not complaining!) There are a amazing selection with some being shorter than others but none too long thus making them not too overwhelming for young ones. The plays are as follows:Little Red Riding Hood * Goldilocks * Three Small Pigs (The pigs do not obtain eaten and the wolf escapes the boiling water.) * The Elves and the Shoemaker * The Three Billy Goats Gruff * The Ugly Duckling * The Lazy Cow * The Talking Tree (Depending on your beliefs, this may be one you wish to miss as it starts off with gods making the world. They make animals, plants etc but realize they are missing something: a talking tree! Alas, it is also a moaning tree.) * Humpty Dumpty * The Magic Porridge Pot * The Stone Soup * The Pied Piper of Hamelin * The Small Red Hen (Found an editing error here. Second time around the cat should say, "Cut it yourself" not "plant it.." * The Gingerbread Man (Doesn't obtain eaten) * The Enormous Turnip * Chicken LickenQuite a few to choose from, don't you agree?! I downloaded this book for my Kindle. I was not needed to write a review but chose to do so. Thanks, Liz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    When I first starred reading this I didn't like the layout but then I realized that these are scrips and it is a really amazing book to read if you are thinking of putting on a play! Its a really amazing nook!!:):);););):)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    This is just OK, I didn't use it with my current class, hopefully the next class will have some use for it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    I'm an elementary drama teacher and these scripts are amazing for my students. I'm always looking for easy scripts to use with my students. These are perfect! I am using the Wizard of Oz script with my dram club (3rd-5th grades) this year and I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    Such a cute collection of plays. My daughter and her theater mates absolutely loved putting together their own production of Thumbelina.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    We are excited to use The Wizard of Oz this year for our homeschool Drama Club.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    Wonderful, useful book. Children would have fun reading these scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairytales on Stage: A collection of children's plays based on famous fairy tales (On Stage Books Book 2) []  2020-1-24 19:3

    Imaginative preparatory activities like "Night at the Museum" where children 4+ become sculptures of their chosen group and test to change positions once another kid posing as a security guard turns their back and "Transport" where children mimic various modes of travel while avoiding bumping into one another lest they 'loose their license' for a minute. Creative skits including some lesser known numbers I had forgotten about including "The Magic Porridge Pot" and "The Stone Soup" together with an active table of contents at the begin having handy links that take you directly to any activity or play to your choosing. A fine book I heartily recommend and looking forward to purchasing more books from this author in the very near future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairytales on Stage: A collection of children's plays based on famous fairy tales (On Stage Books Book 2) []  2020-1-24 19:3

    Julie Meighan's books create teaching theatre so much fun! I use ALL of her books in my studio and would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who would like to incorporate theatre into their home, classroom, church, or any activity involving kids! Thank you for your work, Julie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    Amazing collection of short scene classics keying on stimulating a child's interest in theater tho entertaining for us adults, too (most especially if you have an opportunity to witness these standards performed live by young folk which would be loads of fun). Don't skip over the first entry 'Wizard of Oz' 'thinking "been there, done that" as it was my favorite from the set of ten given the creative manner in which the story was brought to life. Was surprised to see 'The Canterville Ghost' included in this collection never having read it before, but given the number of kids show in the play ver I can now appreciate that tale even more. Handy links were provided from table of contents to ease finding your favorites but for 'Peter Pan' and 'Pinocchio' (two very short plays allowing you ample freedom to expand on it to your heart's content) and book finishes with a flourish in the ever-popular 'Around the Globe in Eighty Days' which has me wanting to revisit the film ver sometime soon. Amazing book and looking forward to reading more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classics on Stage: A collection of plays based on children's classic stories (On Stage Books Book 3) []  2020-1-11 18:24

    This is amazing for kids. Used it at camp, and it was a hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairytales on Stage: A collection of children's plays based on famous fairy tales (On Stage Books Book 2) []  2020-1-24 19:3

    I used several of Julie Meighan's plays for our homeschool drama club performance this year. They were a hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    This is yet another masterpiece. Inca Streets especially stands out as bring great. The band is tight and the sound quality is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    When melody went digital, Zappa realized he had a format to place out amounts he could never realese on vynal. The You Can't Do That On Scene Anymore series was one of the first dividends of this fresh thing Zappa said in issuing this series was that he hoped to dispell myth that the 1966-69 Mothers were the only Zappa band worth hearing. If You Can't Do That On Scene Anymore Volume two does not do that, nothing will.Volume Two is special in that it showcases one concert, one band: the 1973-75 MOI in Helsinki, 1974. I love the jazzy improvosations of the first mothers, the spontainous, classical noddling, and the sixties edge the band had. There was no one like them.BUT!! Hearing this has me sold that the Helsinki incarnation of the Mother's was, aruguably, Zappa's best unit. Listen to the funky bass of Tom Fowler, Ruth Underwoods percise lightening maramba. George Duke is the master of the warm, 70s sound of jazz Fender ppa wrote songs like Approximete, Montana. These were complex, symphonic pieces with exceedingly complex rhythms, some of which create Uncle Meat and Were Only In It For The Cash seem simple. I saw a video of this band working once, and it is awesome how hard this melody is to play, and how shockingly adept this band was.And it is not just the ability that was awesome about this outfit. It is the soul. If you knew small about melody and were listening to this concert in a blind test, you could swear this was a Funkadelic record from the same period. Napolean Murphy Brock's vocals are FAT AND JUICY, and work perfectly with Fowler's thick, room filling bass. If Zappa had wanted to play it straighter, this would have been one hell of a pure funk e long improvosation, Dupree's Paradise, is amazingly funny. The melody and the dialouge between Zappa and Duke are priceless. But more important, the topic, basically Duke's after hours misbehavior, give you a amazing window, albeit a mythical one, into a various time: before AIDS, before politacal correctness, before cell phone camaras. When being a rock musican on the street really meant being king, to indulge in whatever you wanted, and be worshiped for it. It is no accident that Zappa included George Duke's exploits on most of these volumes. (Check out "Smell My Beard, vol 4)Zappa had a lot of amazing bands, but if you hear Vol 2, you'll never think he had a better one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    This review is by method of a warning to prospective purchasers. Also because Amazon no other recourse for complaint. I bought this double CD as part of an of 7 CD's. When it arrived it was the only CD without one of those annoying sticky tape seals. But, keen to listen to my fresh addition to my Zappa collection, I unwrapped it and place disk 1 into my JVC UX-D66 CD player. It spat it out. I tried again, gave it a wipe, examined it for damage, same result. I tried disk 2 - same thing. I tried each of the CD's from the rest of my and they were all fine. I tried the Zappa CD in my PC's DVD drive and it worked! But that's not where I wish to listen to my music.I checked Amazon's Support section. They advise starting with the manufacturer. Rykodisc's www service no avenues for inquiry. Amazon's own return options require I return the CD UNOPENED! I'm baffled as to how I could explore it is faulty if I hadn't opened it. They also no facility to enquire if this is a known issue with Rykodisc CD's and whether, if I request a replacement, that I'll just have the same problem. So I'm not sure what I've purchased here but, as for enjoying Zappa's music, it makes a amazing paperweight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    This is the 1974 line-up of The Mothers, so far removed from the original band that paved the way, clear back in 1965, but still a stellar example of how Frank Zappa's melody is to be played on stage, per September 22nd, 1974. The melody is complex, with lots of arrangements, and even though there are only six musicians on scene for this performance, it sounds at times like a lot of more. There is silly interplay between the members of the band, and as I said earlier, there are no original members of The Mothers Of Invention on these two discs, but, as talented as they were, I believe most of this material does [email protected]#$%!self past the capabilities of the original line-up. This is in no method to disparage the original band, I loved what they did, all of it, but the chops the members of this particular band display, are in a league all their own; the definitive jazz-fusion line-up. George Duke, Chester Thompson, and Tom Fowler are a complete jazz combo themselves, and when you add percussionist Ruth Underwood and lead vocalist Napoleon Murphy Brock, with his abilities on sax and flute, this is an intimidating roster of talent. Frank Zappa has always used outstanding musicians in his touring and recording ensembles, and as I have already said, this is no is volume of the series is unique, in the fact that this is the only installment in the whole series featuring one band, on one stage, recorded on one particular day. All the others feature different line-ups at various stages of Zappa's career. So you obtain to hear the momentum of the present (some say it's the best of two separate performances in one day; possible, given FZ's penchant for editing the best segments of different perfomances together).The Mothers play Zappa's live standards such as Apostrophe's "Stinkfoot" with such ease, they create it sound like it's a mind-numbingly easy song to play. Not his most difficult, by any standard, but they present what real PROFESSIONALS they really were, because songs like "Stinkfoot" sound easy, and so do incredibly difficult arrangements such as "Echidna's Arf." Don't allow the silly titles fool you; songs named "Tush, Tush, Tush," "Stinkfoot," "Cheepnis," and "Building A Girl," are only the names these selections have. They are incredibly intricate, complex arrangements that most bands, then and now, could not priceless bit of FZ history is included here, the reason Zappa's band included "Whippin' Post" in their repertoire after this tour. Someone in the audience called out "Whippin' Post!" The band at this juncture didn't know this song, so Zappa toyed with the heckler, asking him to sing it, and chop him off after about one second. Some people really step into it when they don't know who they are messing with. This exchange is at the beginning of "Montana," and FZ changed the lyrics on the spot, to create references to the heckler's request for "Whippin' Post," and the rest is history. To hear the conviction that he covered this with, check out the latest track on 1984's "Them Or Us." It's the 1984 touring band playing "Whippin' Post," and even though nobody can do it like The Allman Brothers Band, the arrangements played by Zappa's touring band at the time, are a phenomenal job. There is video of this song on "Does Humor Belong In Music?," the 1985 video, and it has some changes in the middle, but it all began with the guy in the audience at Helsinki, method back in all, this is the most consistent volume, as I have already said, because this is all one band, on one stage, on one day. It's a lot of people's favorite, and I can clearly see why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    An unusually little but strong group--FZ, Napoleon Murphy Brock, George Duke, Tom Fowler, Ruth Underwood, and Chester Thompson--performed in Helsinki September 22nd 1974. The whole concert was captured on tape, and is presented on these two discs without ANY over-dubs, and with clear audio. Since this is the only volume from the YCDTOSA series that features the same group, and performances from only one concert throughout, these two discs naturally have a comforting main thread. This talented group had been playing together for a whole year prior to this performance, and in the liner notes Zappa has pointed out that the band therefore is so comfortable with the material that they could probably have performed it blindfolded, which I do not doubt. The only unrehearsed number here is the Finnish tango "Satumaa", which is a unique request for only this particular concert. The band sight-reads the number on scene (very well), and Brock makes an attempt to sing the lyrics to the song. This always cracks me up, as I live in Finland, and am familiar with this song and its lyrics. During this concert is when the idea of playing Allman Brothers' "Whipping Post" was born; it is here requested by an audience member, but neither Zappa or the band is familiar with the tune, and so naturally they do not perform it. Zappa later familiarized himself with the tune, and created it a regular number in his band's repertoire. In the 80's, when he returned to Finland, he announced to the audience "guess what - we now know the song you requested back in '74", and performed it.YCDTOSA vol.2 has such a excellent balance of humour, amazing musicianship, and various kind of material, that it certainly is one of FZ's best live albums. It should be of amazing satisfaction to fans of "Roxy and Elsewhere", which was recorded on different occasions four to eight months prior to this concert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    Seeing as the 30th anniversary of this show's performance recently came and went, I thought I'd take it out and give it a listen since I hadn't in a If you ever saw FZ in concert, then you know that his bands were highly-disciplined, rigidly-timed machines that could bend, stretch, improvise and make at Zappa's every the band presented here, Zappa had what he later described as "the band that could play anything." You obtain the feeling that he knew he was never gonna have it this amazing again, and in some ways that's probably you obtain the entire present from the '74 band's concert in Helsinki, Finland. Highlights contain some blistering guitar solos, plus unbelievable soloing by other members of the favorite cut, though, has to be "Montana," the "Dental Floss" song, which Frank mutates a bit after someone in the audience calls out a request for the Allman Brothers' song, "Whipping Post." (This band didn't know the song, but on future tours, he created SURE the band knew how to play it, and they did!)Pop on the headphones and go back 30 years to one of the best Zappa shows you're ever gonna hear. It's all here and it's all great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    So, funny story... I have bought this CD twice in the past because I hold losing disc 1. The first time it was stolen, and I lost it the second time. I have spent a total of $60 on these two CDs over time because I LOVE THEM! This is Zappa at his best with my favorite incarnation of his band playing melody that was method ahead of its time. Also his guitar solos are fabulous(including a part in "Inca Roads" that showcases pre- Van Halen two handed tapping!) BUY IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    You Can't Do That On Scene Anymore (Part 2) is the second in a series of six double CD's that contain 20 tracks of live performances. Although quality of the sound engineering is quite impressive, this volume is not nearly as interesting or satisfying as the other CD's in the series. In addition, the liner notes found inside the CD are totally inadequate. All the other volumes some interesting - perhaps even fascinating - info about the different tracks. Volume 2 does not. In addition, when compared to the other volumes, part two has the fewest number of tracks. Most of the tracks sound too much like material found on other CDs and LPs. However, five tracks are presented that have not been unreleased elsewhere. These include: "Room Service," "Approximate," "Satumma," "T'Mershi Dumeen," and "Building a Girl." These tracks create part two of the series worthy of adding to one's CD library. Of the CDs within this series of six, this one is the least appealing to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    I first need to begin with agreeing with past reviewers in saying that this line up is easily the best that Zappa ever toured with. If nothing else sells you on this live release it should be the 'Inca Roads' and 'RDNZL'. I believe the solo that showed up on the One Size Fits All album ver of 'Inca Roads' is actually taken from this concert. I once read an interview with Zappa where he said that the guitar was the only instrument that could actually swear. Frank could create his guitar drop the F-bomb, create it shout foul language. Seriously, this band was amazing. I've never heard anyone play percussive instruments with the skill and grace of Ruth Underwood. George Duke's vocals are awesome as is his keyboard playing. Chester Thompson's Drumming is very low-key, but nothing less than brilliant and there's nothing standard about it. Napoleon Murphy Brock and Tom Fowler round out the band with Sax/Vocals and Bass, respectively. This is an awesome band which shouldn't be missed. As for song selection, I can't think of a better mix of tunes. There's the funny comical tunes like 'Room Service' and 'Stinkfoot' and then there are the awesome works of instrumental gymnastics like the aforementioned 'Inca Roads', 'RDNZL', 'Dupree's Paradise', and the classic 'Dog Breath Variations' and 'Uncle Meat'. If you like Zappa even a small bit, this is for you. Live and in your face, the '73 band shows that they're heavyweights of the melody industry and despite their attempts to come off as silly freaks, they can't support but present their superior musicanship and skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can't Do That On Stage Anymore - Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 22:56

    While a lot of Zappaphiles will forever debate about Zappa's live bands, there is no question to this musichead that not only were the '74-era Mothers Of Invention the most accomplished of them all, they were also one of the finest pure BANDS ever!All the elements of Zappa & The Mothers are here. Frank's unnerving wit ("Stinkfoot"), blistering instrumental passages ("Inca Roads"), complicated & challenging changes performed at effortless clips ("Inca Roads", "RDNZL") and daring humor ("Room Service"). While a amazing chunk of this material is found on The Roxy & Elsewhere, every ver here is easily tighter and superior, especially "Village Of The Sun".If there is a flaw anywhere in this set -- and this is arguable -- it's the overlong drum/percussion solo, but the Mothers clearly give fresh meaning to the term "ensemble". It is clear every musician listens to each other in the strictest of conditions and pays close attention to every detail and mulatanously, this edition of the Mothers manages to avoid excesses that would flaw other Zappa backing bands. For example, the '77 & '84 bands are marred by the screeching tones of synthesizers and heavy-metal-ish guitars. The difference between this Mothers and every other Zappa band is clear: The musicians and melody both keep the important room to breathe.If you're going to dive into Frank Zappa, probably the most accessible put to begin is Hot Rats. However, if you wish a crash course on the genius of Zappa and the Mothers, YCDTOSA Vol. 2 is the best put to t only does this 2-CD set receives my highest recommendation, it also deserves its rightful put among the finest live albums ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    Given the very low of this keyboard set, I wasn't expecting much; a sentiment that continued once I unpacked the kit and felt the ultra-light weight of the keyboard itself. I was, however very surprised and happy to search that my preconceived notions were s, this keyboard weighs practically nothing. The housing is created of plastic and feels somewhat flimsy. You certainly wouldn't take this keyboard to a "gig" if you were a performer (which I am). Of course, that isn't at all what this unit is intended for. This keyboard is clearly meant to be a learning tool. In this context, the light weight could actually be considered a "plus." Likewise, the somewhat less-than-robust construction shouldn't deter anyone from considering this unit. It is intended to be more-or-less a learning tool, this unit is wonderful. On are "ONE KEY TEACHING" and "FOLLOW TEACHING," both of which function exactly as their description suggests. Highly intuitive and fun to use!Most surprising to me was the sounds available; both in quality and quantity. There are 300 preset voices, all of which sound substantially more pleasing than that of most "budget" keyboards. I can definitely imagine using these sounds for "demo" recordings (I'm primarily a songwriter) at the very least. There's also a VIBRATO button which adds a pitch variation result to whatever voice is currently selected. Nice so available is a RHYTHM section which allows one to play 300 distinct drum patterns in 26 styles. The sounds, while obviously synthetic are acceptable; if not remarkable. Each drum pattern also features a variation with the touch of the FILL IN button. And should none of the show drum patterns suit you, you can play your own in true time with the eight DRUM PAD buttons located directly above the r the novice (or not), there are SINGLE FINGER and FINGERED CHORD buttons which let the playing of chords with... a single finger. This feature only works on the lower end of the keyboard, allowing the playing of chords with the left hand while playing other parts with the e drums and chord functions can be combined to make a RHYTHM pattern. In this mode, the FILL IN button is available to spice up your rhythms. The TEMPO can be adjusted with - and + buttons, and the tuning can be adjusted with the FINE TUNE buttons in a related fashion. You can also use the TRANSPOSE buttons to change the key of your rhythm n you tell yet that this keyboard is DEEP? There are a surprising number of features ere's a RECORD section which allows you to save a performance and play it back. This records all the sounds you make, including any drum or rhythm patterns and even a vocal if you plug the included microphone into the appropriate input on the back of the unit!Other unexpected features contain a MIDI IN and MIDI OUT jack; allowing the unit to be used as a controller for any outboard voice troops or with a computer sequencing program. There are also USB IN and USB OUT jacks for extra connectivity. Naturally, a HEADPHONE jack (1/8") is show for silent practice. Inserting the plug from a pair of headphones (included in the package) automatically mutes the internal stereo speakers.Speaking of the package, the entire kit includes:1. The keyboard itself2. A fairly sturdy "Z-shaped" stand (assembly required) which is height adjustable.3. An X-braced collapsible stool4. A microphone5. Headphones6. A sheet melody holder that attaches to the top of the keyboard7. An instruction only complaint about the manual is its bevity. A lot of of the available features aren't covered within, forcing the user to learn through trial-and-error. Fortunately, most of the features not specifically covered are somewhat obvious in their operation. I would assume a more thorough owner's manual is available through the Moukey/Donner website; although I haven't confirmed this (yet).I've literally only scratched the surface of all that this keyboard can do. This unit is a unbelievable bargain (especially at the low Amazon price) and would create an ideal first keyboard for a student or indeed any casual player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    This keyboard seemed like a amazing deal. However, you obtain what you for. Within one month Power cord insert broke-speakers dont work-microphone doesnt work. Basically a heap of steaming plastic in my daughters room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

     This keyboard comes with plenty of features that you’d expect from a beginner keyboard as well as some nice accessories (I especially like the stand it comes with). The keys feel nice, which makes it simple to play. There are 2 negatives for me that I wish to highlight. 1) I don’t like the “piano” sound. It sounds quite fake and harsh. However, there are 300 various sounds to choose from and I did search some that are nice. 2) There’s no method to hook up a sustain pedal. Instead there is a sustain button included that allows the notes to latest longer, but it doesn’t create up for the lack of a sustain pedal. Not having a sustain pedal keeps this keyboard functioning as only a beginner could definitely do worse for a beginner keyboard. The included accessories create this a small more of a worthwhile purchase, especially for someone who is just starting out with piano.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    This is a amazing keyboard for the beginner to obtain started, obtain comfortable learning keys, and experiment with various contains the keyboard, stand, stool, melody holder, a set of note stickers to label the keys with, a microphone and a set of headphones. The microphone is a nice touch, particularly for kids, as it gets them more engaged and makes it more "fun" but still useful as a musical learning tool. And of course the headphones let them to play non-disruptively, which is helpful, although the keys can be played at very low volume as ere are a lot of a lot of tones available which are a amazing beginner representation of classic instruments for whomever is learning to obtain familiar with and have fun with. Also, there are a lot of drum rhythms you can dial in, in a dozens of musical genres, to play along with. The two are each simple to dial in, and are a amazing method for beginners to learn about melody and musical instruments as well as practice in a number of creative and various e stand and the stool are each very sturdy and a nice addition to the package, as those tend to be expensive add on otherwise. The keys have nice touch sensitivity and are simple to play. The key stickers are amazing for learning -- they support beginners obtain familiar with which note each key is. It was well packaged and feels to be amazing quality. The LED display is bright, clear and simple to read.If you're looking for a keyboard to obtain started on for you or your children, this is an perfect buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

     I am certainly a beginner in the game, so please 🐻 with me! I decided this was an perfect and couldn’t pass it up. After all, if I don’t continue to learn piano, I have two girls that will! I am still learning the dozens of sounds offered in the voice and rhythm - but stoked to share at least one of the two songs I’ve learned so far. This was simply turning it on and using preset sound settings. Piano has tuning settings, little drum kit button section, recording feature (I am yet to learn how to overlap if that is a possibility, but nonetheless, my Yamaha keyboard didn’t have this feature built in).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    We ordered this Keyboard as a bonus for our son Birthday. He always wanted to learn and I didn't wish to spend too much for someone on a beginner level. However this Keyboard is awesome. We love the sounds comes with headphones which is really nice if he wants to practice and don't drive crazy the rest of the people at home lolThe customer service is really really good. I sent them an email because the book holder was broken and we got a replacement part in less than two 12 year old loves his keyboard and has been practicing a lot. We are really happy with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

     The Monkey MEK-200 keyboard has lots of capability for a low price. The tones and drum kits (300 each) rival the early professional keyboards that you would have a lot of for this capability years ago. It has weighted full size keys and all functions available from tempo change to volume adjustments on the keyboard deck which create this a handy system to learn and play/perform. All of the voice and drum sounds create this a fun system to play and my granddaughter loves playing it and changing the beat and sound from a piano to a flute, violin, guitar, etc., I wanted a piano that I could begin teaching her how to play but was not too professional and costly and this exceeded my expectations. This keyboard does not require an amp as it has two speakers built in. They have plenty of volume as I have had to tell her to turn it down at times. It comes with headphones and a mic to even create it more fun. The sustain function is not a pedal but a switch on or off which is fine for this level of learning. It can be used by all ages and with one finger chords you are playing like a pro. Amazing keyboard at a amazing and the kids/grandhildren will have hours of fun with it and learn at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    We could not be happier with this purchase! For the point we are absolutely thrilled with this keyboard! The stool, stand, keyboard and accessories have held up quite well for the nearly month that they have been in constant use. The keyboard is very light but every aspect seems to be very durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    My 7 yr old has really shown an interest in music. If you ask anyone they will tell you the piano is where you start. Well, they are expensive. I wanted to give my daughter the opportunity to test something before we go all in. This keyboard with seat and stand provides that for us. The keyboard stand is adjustable and sturdy while holding the keyboard. The seat is solid as well. The microphone and headphones are a bonus. Shes just learning but she really enjoys it. It's the excellent stepping stone to the true deal. If your looking to obtain your children into playing an instrument, this is a amazing first step. And at this you cant go wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moukey MEK-200 Electric Keyboard Portable Piano Keyboard Music Kit with Stand, Bench, Headphone, Microphone & Sticker, 61 Key Keyboard, Black []  2020-2-6 23:50

    Definitely a beginner piano best suited for children to experiment with timbres, instrument sounds, and rhythms. The keys are touch sensitive and somewhat weighted (as in they feel tight, not heavy). Voices are abundant and voiced differently enough to be fun for children to play with. The mini drum pads are amazing since they are easily e headphones and mic are just an afterthought but it’s fun to have around. No true volume control for the mic tho, means there can be a lot of and and stool are sturdy sustain pedal so beyond experimenting with sounds and having fun, advancing with musicality may be difficult. However, for primary scales, arpeggios, and etudes, this keyboard with suffice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    For the you really cannot beat this product. I misunderstood the design of the product so when it was delivered I was a bit in shock at the dimensions of the box, it was super slim! But upon opening the box and unfolding the ottoman I found myself being happily surprised. We use the ottomon as a toy box for my 2 year old. When company comes over I toss the top on the box and nobody is the wiser. It is simple enough for my son to begin and powerful enough for him to stand on. Amazing buy, would obtain another one in the future for sure. Had I wanted something that waasn't going to be tucked versus the wall out of sight (mostly) I would probably go with another ottoman...but this one fit the bill perfectly. Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    You’ll love this truck! It’s one of my best on Amazon. Not only does it look great, but it’s very sturdy. I plan on buying another one. The couldn’t be better! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    This is perfect. It’s exactly what i was looking for and does the job. I got two so i could push them together and have aBigger ottoman. Hid all my additional blankets in it, i can rest my feet on it, and the remotes can hang out on top and you can still access a blanket ifYou wish because of the folds that allows you to begin from either side. Amazing and excellent pure white color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    Very disappointed, so flimsy was hoping they’d be more sturdy. The seems on the sides have already started to allow loose.Updated: customer service was amazing went above and beyond to fix this problems appears this was a fluke situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    The black, faux leather one looks good, exactly as pictured on Amazon. It's simple to assemble; basically, you just unfold it and stick the metal help frame in the middle and you're finished. At first, when you pull it out of the box, you think you got a mega cheap, flimsy ottoman because the body feels and acts like a cardboard box. But once the heavier duty lid is on it, it really holds up well and feels one, significant complaint: this ottoman STINKS to high heaven. Don't think you're going to be storing anything but maybe shoes in it. And don't think you can just air it out and be amazing to go. I aired it out, outside in new mountain air, sunlight, heat, etc, for THREE WEEKS and while I don't smell it in my small house anymore, the min I begin the lid, I asphyxiate and anything that comes out of it stinks. It's like an ant pheromone smell mixed with a glue or solvent smell. I would not place kid's toys in here or towels, clothes, etc. I stuck a few spare grocery bags in it and whenever I use one of those bags, the smell pervades the so, because it is by a window with direct sunlight, I do hold a towel over it because the faux leather will no doubt degrade over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    I bought one of these to keep my daughter's toys & I liked it so much I bought another for the living room. It's amazing storage for board android games & additional blankets. As an added bonus, it's my dog's favorite seat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS 43 Inches Folding Storage Ottoman Bench, with Flipping Lid, Storage Chest, Padded Seat Footrest, with Iron Frame Support, Black ULSF75BK []  2020-1-31 11:56

    I purchased this bench on February 3rd of 2019. As I am writing this review, it is September of 2019. Recently the lid of my bench began to deteriorate and fall apart. I messaged the company and asked if there was any method for me to a replacement lid, because other than that, I love everything about it, including the quality. To my surprise they replied within a few hours, telling me that they had already shipped out a replacement lid to me, of charge. I had no issue paying for one because of how long it has been, but this company obviously has faith in their product and integrity in the quality of it. I cannot say enough amazing things, you really can't go wrong with this purchase. You are supporting a company with morals, and I have no doubt that they will always go above and beyond to create sure their customers are satisfied.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386