one-of-a-kind-course Reviews & Opinions


Submit one-of-a-kind-course review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    The Kindly Ones, like Brief Lives, has a reputation for being the best story line in the Sandman series. I wouldn't give it quite that much praise, but is certainly one of the stronger stories, and worthy of a five-star issue with this problem is the artwork, which is at best divisive. The characters are drawn like cartoons, like in 'the tale of two cities' from World's End applied to the whole book. It created for some amazing individual panels, but overall I thought it was distracting how fake these people , onto the plot. With the series wrapping up, Gaiman brings back almost everyone from previous problems to allow us no how they're doing. Yes, not all of them are plot relevant, but if you weren't interested in human drama and subplots you wouldn't have gotten this far into the series as it ere is also some serious emotional moments in this book with Morpheus, although those don't come out in full force until the Wake. If you've come this far, you should definitely read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    As a comic book fan I know most people probably imagine the globe of comics as being about super heroes or Sunday Funnies. But, the comic medium is worthy of so much ndman is that "much more". The story is excellent, and is wonderfully executed. You're going to wish to obtain all of these at once, because they can't be place down.If you're already a comic book fan, you've likely heard of Sandman. So what are you waiting for? Read this already!If you aren't already a comic book fan, maybe it's time to give it a chance. If any story is going to change your mind about the possibilities of this art form, this is the one.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on one-of-a-kind-course or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch one-of-a-kind-course video reviews and related movies:

    One of a Kind Golf Course Estate, Scottsdale AZ

     related image

    One of a kind Ninja Course comes to Craig's Cruisers

     related image

    Amazing One Of A Kind Tiny House with Mitsubishi Split System

     related image

    Amazing One Of A Kind Tiny House | Lovely Tiny House

     related image

    One of a kind Obstacle Course

     related image

    How To Set-Up A Great F&I Department Online Course

     related image

    Mad Science – Science Course for Kids

     related image

    One of a kind by design free online marketing course

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Ok, technically these are not the FINAL Sandman problems (there's a few more "aftermath" type left). But this is truly the LAST Dream storyline. And it's amazing. I've always believed that you cannot truly judge a story/series until it's ended. A lot of fail at pulling together the begin threads. A lot of fail at building climax. This excels in everything. A fitting ending to a unbelievable storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Story was fantastic, but have to give 3 stars for (*my subjective opinion*, I'm sure amazing reasons abound) the change in art. The style jars a reader after having been used to more detail & contours up until now (across the minor variations that lent flavor). I had a hard time recognizing characters from prior issues. Probably either (a) my untutored eye, (b) reading the series on a Kindle Fire instead of an actual 'book', or something. Love Sandman, and this piece of the series still worth the $10 without a doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    I have the whole Sandman series in graphic novel format already. Being a Neil Gaiman fan, I don't have much of an option. lol... But, when I saw that it was coming out on the Kindle Fire, I had to buy it. Now I have the whole series in a format that's simple to access and I don't have to worry about my children damaging my print editions. The zoom feature works great, the colors and graphic info are impressive. I couldn't be happier about how these e-book editions turned out. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    A mate bought me the first Sandman book a few weeks ago, and upon finishing it, I immediately went out and bought the entire rest of the series. They are all wonderful, but this one is my favorite. It ties together all of the other story arcs - both the larger arcs and the stand-alone short problems - into a cohesive climax that is gorgeously written and thing: DO NOT READ FRANK MCCONNELL'S INTRODUCTION UNTIL AFTER YOU'VE READ THE NOVEL. There is a MAJOR spoiler on the first page of the intro; I was so angry about it that I started yelling out loud at the book. In one of the earlier volumes - I forget which - the intro contained spoilers, so Gaiman moved it to the end of the book and wrote his own short intro. I don't know why they couldn't have done that n't begin with this book; begin at the beginning with Preludes & Nocturnes and work your method here. It is beautiful, mythical, heart-rending. And don't read that intro!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Once again Gaiman is on his mark, as the writing and overall story is amazing. The artwork? Not so much. This is easily the poorest illustrated volume in the Sandman series. But the story is powerful enough to not only create the reader feel depressed, but also feel hopeful with the next ree minor, supporting characters really shine in this volume - Matthew, The (new) Corinthian and Lucifer. These three characters alone have enough emotion to interest a lot of people, and combined with the overarching story they really ain, the writing is top-notch Gaiman, and the storyline is fantastic. The artwork is at the very bottom of the series - but the writing alone makes up for the not good artwork. This is a volume that will change things for a lot of people and should not be read unless a lot of of the earlier volumes have been read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Im a huge neil gaiman fan so I love this series. This particular volume is amazing because it weaves together so a lot of things from the sandman mythos in a brilliant way. It may not have been the ending I personally expected but that by no means makes it bad. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sandman Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones (The Sandman series) [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    In a series I love, this is one of my least favorite volumes. Maybe it's because it has a feeling of trying to gather up all the elements of an amazingly diffuse story. Maybe it's because I just wasn't crazy about Hippolyta's storyline. And I just didn't like the art all that ill highly recommend the series, this just isn't one of my favorite volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another enjoyable page-turner from JoJo Moyes. Once again, the theme of pitting the 1% and the other 99% versus each other reaches an enjoyable conclusion. The characters are engaging and multidimensional. I never thought I would have fun romance novels as much as I am Moyes' works. Partly it's because she celebrates the working class, and the qualities of grit and determination that inspire the reader. Also, her female protagonists aren't virginal; they're well-rounded, realistic people. Of course, it's amazing to have a guy on a white horse canter up, but in Moyes novels, the girl proves herself capable on her own. I will definitely buy more of this author's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another unbelievable read from Jojo Plus One tells the story of single mum, Jess ,struggling every day cleaning other people's houses and working in a bar at night to bring up her daughter Tanzie who is a gifted child, and Nicky her withdrawn teenage step-son who is bullied at school.Tanzie, 8 years old,is offered a scholarship to attend a prestigious Girls school to further her maths but there is no method Jess can afford the little difference in fees..Jess asks for support from her estranged husband who has given his family no help since leaving two years of Jess's housecleaning clients,Ed, comes to the rescue after finding himself at a loose end whilst in the midst of his own problems.He takes Tanzie and her family on a street trip to sit a mathematics Olympiad exam in the hope of winning first prize , a money prize of Two Thousand pounds which would enable Tanzie to attend the fresh is an hilarious street trip and Ed gets taken in by Jess and her two children. All four,and the dog Norman, have their own story to tell and the street trip brings them all together versus all odds.Or does everything go horribly wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This was a amazing rainy day read. I am from America so some of it was a small hard for me to understand, but I really enjoyed it. Their journey up to Scotland together was very unique. I'm so glad it had a satisfied ending because there were parts that I was afraid it was going to end up bad. I like to end on a amazing note. :) If you need a book to obtain you through a beach trip or on a long vacation then give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    To be honest I was not excited to read this one as I have read all of Moyes other books and didn't think this one could be as amazing based on the plot. I am so glad is was proved wrong! One Plus One has become my very favorite of all of Moyes e characters are deep and very well written. They draw you in and create you completely invested. The book reads like a movie- I could see the scenes in my mind as I read. I LOVE Ed's hero and the steadfastness and growth you see in him throughout the will fall in love with that characters. I would LOVE to read a follow up story to see what they are up to after this book ends. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I thought this book would be a chick flick kind of story. You know a mushy romance novel, and I was okay with that. Instead it dealt with reality. Kindness, bullies, positive thinking, financial and family stress, and yes even love. I will recommend this book to my mates and family because it touches close to home. So much is going on in this book, some things predictable, some not. Bottom line it created me wish to be a better person, less cynical. It's so simple to fall into that mindset, but this book reminds me that what's necessary is doing the best you can with what you have and reaching out to others if there is any method you can. Things usually work out for the best even if you can't see it in those darkest hours. This is an wonderful story of being there for your family and others at all costs just because you know deep down it's the right thing to do. Remarkable story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Tanzie's maths interest are very wide and simply attributed by there name or category. But in the closing pages one of those are cited and frankly the most mysterious of them all. And we are left either to be impressed with JJ's depth or sent on our method to satisfy our own curiosity. That one is "Strong Emergence". Look it up and drown in the maths mystique of the highest order. I will test to demystify the concept which has been of latest vintage emerged in the cloak of maths language, equations, and symbolism. Allow me support with a metaphor that will take some of the mystery out of the e popular proverb: "The straw that broke the camel's back" is an example of (strong ) emergence . The theory has imbedded in it without quantifying the different properties of the system: I.e. The strength of the camel, the weight of the straws, the time constraint on the endurance of the camels, and other physical variables. We know by our experience with logic that the load is not infinite, and we can feel the continuity of the growing burden that the camel must endure. But we know that the latest straw is imbued with a role not attributed to any other of the equivalent components. Think about it and test to search a related maths explanation If you search one allow me know. I stand guilty of over simplification, but how else to attempt at layman C. Pulseinc @

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Jessica Rae Thomas has got to be one of the most positive people and rightful people on the world. She is broke to the bone and has two kids to raise. Her husband is off "for recovery" and not supporting her family with a single pound. Still, she wants to grant her daughter the opportunity of lifetime by enabling her to go to a costly personal school which will be targeting Tanzie's math when she decides to take a run down vehicle to drive her family plus dog from South England to Scotland for a maths tournament that might pay for Tanzie's tuition fees, and that vehicle actually breaks down in the middle of the road, she never thought that Ed Nicholls would be the one to come to her rescue. The arrogant wealthy arse who's beachhouse she cleans on a regular basis. However, Ed has problem of his own and for some reason, he decides to embark onto tthat chaotic trip to Scotland with nce I read and absolutely loved Me Before You from the same author, it was nearly impossible not to read this fresh book, especially given that the plot sounded so new and nice. Who doesn't love a geeky millionaire and a family in be very honest with you, this felt like a true life parody of Small Miss Sunshine. The similarities were absolutely obvious: you have the eccentric small daughter going of to a tournament (maths/beauty pageant - sounds about the the same) and that troubled teenager with a goth haircut, and a mother who is hell bent on making this trip work out so she can give her kid what she feels it deserves.But apart from those similarities, the whole story was very-well customised and exudes the lovely english charm that I don't come across often, given the very small "english" books I read. It is also a very striking comparison of two worlds: the huge town London life were yuppies and self created men indulge in fancy things, and the life on the outskirts of the city, where a family barely has £12 a day as a meal me parts of the story will create you laugh and some parts will create you cry. You will most definitely fall in love with Jessica's quirky hero and positive vision of life, and you will become a amazing fan of Ed Nicholls and witness how something even more chaotic than the professional predicament he is in can actually bring him peace and happiness. It's a attractive story about unexpected situations, finding happiness, and starting ever, do not expect any steamy scenes here - everything is being kept on a very light level, but the story is so sweet you don't actually miss it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Ok, with so a lot of unbelievable reviews, I'm beginning to feel poor that I liked it but did not love it. It's a amazing book but it's not great. Having said that, I really did search myself liking all the characters and feeling for them. You wish it to work out even though you know that in true life, it would per my sometimes usual review format...Did I learn anything from this book?I think how hard it is to obtain ahead when living on the minimum wage was reinforced. Some people have it really hard and those of us who don't have no clue. I don't know that this knowledge will change how I live my life but it does support to be a small more aware.Did I think about the book when I wasn't reading it?Not at first but yes, towards the end, I was thinking about it when I was not reading it.Did I wish to read this book when I wasn't reading it?Yes - I wanted to know what happened.Will this book stay with me long after it's over?Not all of it... it's amazing but not that good. However, there is a section where Jess explains to Ed how hard it is to obtain ahead once you have a baby at 17 and are always behind trying to catch up and this will stay with me. It is very well said. And there are comment about living as a single/solo parent on the minimum wage and yes, those will stick.SPOILER ALERT: I enjoyed all of it except for when Jess and Ed obtain together and then it just gets too pathetically mushy. I was almost satisfied when they broke up so we could obtain back to being real. For a while there I thought "Oh God, Mills and Boon/Harlequin Romance" and this is not what I signed up for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Allow me begin by stating I just cannot bear most romance novels. While some might classify this as a romance novel, I found it to be more of an interesting tale with some quirky characters. I found it interesting to see how two strangers from various ends of a spectrum could develop a friendship through easy acts of compassion and through that arrive at an even deeper connection. While Jess is a financially struggling single mother, Ed is wealthy and a lot of might assume that he would not have a care in the globe due to his wealth. As Jess develops a friendship with Ed, she becomes aware that he has a lot of problems that are equally as challenging and heartbreaking for him and that cash does not guarantee a issue free life Each learns that everyone has issues sometimes just as heartbreaking as yours. Through Jess's life, Ed is able to see a powerful woman fighting for her children's welfare and a mother that always puts her kids first, although in one instance a lot of would question whether that commitment to her kids justifies some of the actions that she takes.Without giving away more of the story, I'll just conclude that this is an intelligently written novel of a romance, but not a "romance novel". It was interesting to see how two people from various walks of life were able to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is a amazing book! The main hero is Jess, a single parent trying to raise her daughter, Tanzie, and her x-husband's son, Nicky, by herself because her husband has deserted her. She has several jobs just trying to pay the bills. There are no extras! She cleans for Ed, another main character. He is on the other end of the cash issue. He has lots of money, but gets himself into some problem which will cost him ss attempts to take a street trip to Scotland where her daughter has been offered a possibility to take a prestigious math exam and if she passes will create it into a amazing personal school. Jess cannot afford to send her there otherwise. She, however, takes her x's old vehicle which doesn't run properly. She is pulled over by the police, and Ed accidentally drives by and rescues her and the om there the story really begins. They are on this street trip and have all kinds of experiences!!! There is never a dull moment!One of the problems brought out in this book deals with bullying. There is a poor group of children living in Jess's neighborhood who bully Nicky. This is another reason Jess so wants Tanzie to attend a various school. Yet, even at the personal schools, there can be a bit of bullying. When someone is different, they just appeal to those who think they are better!!!This is a story about hardship, bullying, honesty, determination, friendship, family, and love. It makes you laugh, and it just may create you cry a couple times! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Amazing application and amazing concept. However, it should have an option to record your own songs on the front page. Since there are only a few categories of songs, there should also be the option to request a song on the home page. (For example, there are no country songs, edm, etc). There should also be a feature of connected apps if other apps work with the one. Giving four stars because I know it just came out and hopefully updates will be coming soon. Have high hopes, amazing concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Why do you need acess to pictures, contacts, application history and the like for this app? That makes absolutely no sense what so ever and just seems shady. Further more, why can't I see the one and two star ratings? Also rather weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Bought the keyboard, didn't come with a type c cable for s8, used a micro usb connector and still won't connect. Bluetooth setting doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Sam Stone's grandson discovered Sam had been an anonymous donor of five dollar checks to some of the most needy people in Canton, Ohio in 1933. This is a real detective story. This is the exactly right time to tell the agine for a moment working hard, paying bills promptly, and putting cash regularly into the savings bank. Then suddenly you lost your job. There was no unemployment insurance. You go to the bank and search it closed with all your savings gone. There is no FDIC. You test to sell your belongings. Sometimes this will feed the family for a while. Once your furniture is gone, and your house repossessed, and you are living as a whole family without heat or a bed in a room somewhere. Five dollars sometimes gave people enough hope to save them from suicide. Sometimes it meant an orange and a pair of shoes.Ted Gup found descendants of the people his grand father had helped. He even found one still living who could remember the help. He followed up every one of his grandfather's checks, a tremendous task in itself.But equally necessary he learned that his generous life affirming grandfather was an illegal alien who loved his adopted country with fear and is is an elegant book that bring to life early 20th century history. Read it please, and be glad for our safety nets no matter how inadequate they may be. It was once so much worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Over a lot of years, I've read a lot of books on the Amazing Depression and the struggles of The Fresh Deal to come to grips with it. Because my family, thankfully, was not impacted by the depression, I realize that it has been hard really to place myself in the shoes of those folk who endured. As time goes by, every reader will be in this mode. This book performs the special service {wrapped in a riveting private story of Ted Gup's grandfather} of giving us a lens into how a amazing a lot of people suffered and what desperate need they were in. This book tells, in the briefest of fashion, how it was for a person to be at the end of their tether. A meager "lifeboat" of $5 was hardly "chump change" to the desperate people who responded to the special advertisement placed by the author's grandfather. In this day and age can we possibly either grasp or empathize with this situation which played out across America? We need to. Read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book does for the depression what Bob Greene's book about the North Platte Canteen did for Globe Battle II. It puts the best faces of America right where we can see them. About 25 years ago, my husband asked his grandmother about the Depression. She got this faraway look in her eye, and all she could say was, "There was no money. . ." and then she told us more detail. I then went to my father, who was just a bit younger than she, and place the question to him. He got this faraway look in his eye, and all he could say was, "There was no money. . ." and then he started in. To grasp the not good need of the time, you just had to be there, and Ted Gup has done a masterful job of allowing his grandparents and their contemporaries to share about the Christmas season of 1933, when "There was no money. . ." I have read practically nonstop for three days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    An ad in the paper under a fictitious name reaches out to support the most needy of Canton, Ohio in 1933. When the deed is done, the remains of the act of generosity is locked in a suitcase and relegated to a dusty attic. Generations later the suitcase is handed off to a grandson who just happens to be an investigative journalist. In his hands it becomes an illuminating insight into the Amazing Depression. Fascinating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Ted Gup has written a well-crafted and well-researched book. He has skilfully interwoven his own find for his grandfather, Sam Stone, through the stories of the recipients of Sam's Christmas 1933 gifts. As an amateur genealogist I know first-hand the sheer amount of hard work needed to research historical records, track down descendants and place together a cohesive and readable narrative, and Ted has done this with bells on. He explained some of the records he used, but did it in such a method that it didn't interrupt the thread of the story he was weaving. Whether you wish a glimpse of the Amazing Depression shown in a very private method through the eyes of ordinary people living in extraordinary times; a fascinating genealogical search; or simply a very readable 'feel good' book, I thoroughly recommend this book. I was very happy to see the index and especially glad to see the timeline for Sam Stone. The Final Reflections and Epilogue chapters were an added bonus. One thing I would have liked in an Appendix were some photos of the original hand-written letters. The transcriptions are easier to read, but to actually see photos of original documents is thrilling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Young children wander along the railroad tracks in find of bits of coal that might have fallen from the trains. A young mother is devastated when two precious eggs roll off the table and break. A valued commodity gone. Ted Gup chooses his photos well and does an even better job of painting them across the page. He picks the small, tender moments that are able to tell the profound effects of the Amazing Depression beyond statistics and o things really struck me about this one. When you study history in school, you're left with this sense that the Depression ended, the battle began, and everyone went back to work. The book tells the story of so a lot of workers that never recovered; never regained any of what they lost. The Amazing Depression was permanent for so a lot of older workers who continued to live in squalor until the end. I couldn't support but think of so a lot of older workers today that are too young to retire but are the hardest hit by the recession and unable to search fresh jobs. Another strong discovery for me was how work ethics, a devotion to helping others, or unflappable hope carried on from generation to generation. A great-grandparents insistence on helping others in times of despair is alive and well as Gup interviews great-grandchildren still with an inclination to support those less fortunate. It created me stop and appreciate just how connected we all are and how my role as a parent will truly impact generations to come. I was left with an even greater sense of honor and responsibility for the role. Thank you Mr. ris BowenAuthor of, "Our Kids: Building Relationships in the Classroom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This is a sweet real story about one man's bonus to others during the depths of the Amazing Depression. The author, the man's grandson, has done a ton of research on his grandfather, as well as on the people he helped and the difference it made. A touching look into what people suffered during this period. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    The Amazing Depression in Canton, Ohio: a history of familiesAs the latest people who remember the worst years of the Depressionthat began over eighty years ago fade away, it's necessary for usto listen to them and understand the enormous human costs of thatdisaster. I wasn't happy when my book club selected this book,as it sounded both depressing and sentimental. It is very movingand I'm lucky to have been compelled to read e author is a political investigative reporter who managed to trackdown and interview just about all of the 75 families of those whoreceived at Christmas 1933 a $5 check from his grandfather afterwriting him to tell him of their tragedy and desperation. So we learntheir stories, and what happened to the letter writers and theirfamilies after 1933. But more, we learn the fascinating andmysterious story of the gift-giver, and the forces that brought him, acomfortable but not at that point wealthy Jewish immigrant, to create aChristmas bonus to so a lot of people. All of these stories begin up theHard Times of the Depression and the method that it has determined thelives even of descendants born long after it rhaps I felt particularly connected because as a child, just a fewdecades later, I lived in several locations just an hour or so away fromCanton, a little town which had major industries that mostly closeddown during the Depression, and which was therefore full of recentimmigrants from Europe and the South who had worked in thosefactories. Or maybe it was because my grandparents were raisingfamilies during those years, and suffered through it, or because myparents grew up then, clearly affected throughout their lives bychildhood e author tried to connect up the Amazing Depression with our currenteconomic problems, but the more he tells us about the Amazing One, theless it sounds like our current plight.Anybody interested in the Amazing Depression in the US, American immigration,or the ways that people and families answer to extreme hardship shouldenjoy this very much. It reflects a lot of very hard and perfect workby the author. The book reads very easily; I read it in two days overThanksgiving, which seems quite appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I live in Canton, Ohio where B. Virdot shared his wealth with needy people. I personally knew some of the families who wrote to him. Those of you who are interested in this book and the story of the Amazing Depression and the life of Sam Stone--there is now more to the ter Ted Gup was here in city to meet descendants of the families his grandfather helped--there was quite a bit of publicity. It stimulated our community to think of trying B. Virdot again for needy families in 2010. Three people from our community seeded the fund with $5000 each. The goal was to support 150 families through our United Way/B. e bonus provided by the letters and Ted Gup's simple to read style of writing will greatly enrich the lives of the people who read this perfect an modernize on the generosity of our community--to date we've raised $45,000 for this modern B. Virdot. Checks to those seeking aid have started to be sent. We understand that the story has taken on nationally and donations have come from across the country.What a amazing tribute to Sam's idea so a lot of years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I enjoyed this book on so a lot of levels. First, because most of my understanding of the Depression came from comments my dad created over the years, and then later I read several books written by economists regarding the Depression. After having read "The Secret Gift" because it contained the texts of a lot of letters written by people directly and then in the grip of the Depression, my understanding of what that must have been like grew exponentially. For me, that one aspect of this book created it invaluable. But this book keeps right on giving, I also valued the opportunity to see into the life of a man that began life with a lot of strikes versus him and he created it, several times, and he did so without losing not only a intact and complete sense of himself, but with all the factory installed accessories, like love for his fellow man with the only requirement for that person's inclusion was membership in the human race. I also enjoyed the sense of adventure the author experienced as he walked in his graddad's footsteps this a lot of years later. I was moved beyond words a lot of times while I read this, and I am grateful that I noticed this book, my life and my understanding of my fellow man, across time was enhanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    5 Stars to The Hot One by Lauren uren Blakely has me addicted! I have loved every single one of her books that I had the pleasure of reading. Her heroes are amazing! Sexy as hell. Hot damn!Tyler and Delaney.......Tyler and Delaney were college sweethearts. In fact they were truly in love with each other. They planned out their futures together and couldn't be happier.Until it was over.Tyler decided that he couldn't afford to be distracted while pursuing his dreams of becoming a lawyer. So he broke up with Delaney, tearing her heart to shreds. Yeah...not his finest forward eight years and a possibility moment finds them seeing each other for the first time since their break up.Tyler is speechless when he sees Delaney. He is shocked. But at the same time he is excited and hopeful. Tyler is determined to victory her back. He knows that he damage her badly. Tyler deeply regrets his callous decision to end things with Delaney. He wants a second possibility desperately. Once he decides to victory her back, he knows he'll do anything and everything to create that n I just say how much I loved Tyler? I loved watching him war for Delaney. He was aggressive in his pursuit, however he was so sweet and romantic at the same time. Tyler is totally swoon-worthy and the truth is...Delaney never had a for Delaney, I'm glad she didn't create things simple for Tyler. She had every right to be mad with him as well as being wary of trusting him once again with her heart. I usually have fun the antics of a groveling character but I found myself forgiving Tyler quickly. I could not support it. He was just too sweet, too sexy, and over the top romantic. Most importantly, he knew he was wrong and he regretted hurting and losing her. Tyler always place Delaney's feelings first. He understood her hesitancy and was a gentleman as he pursued her. Tyler did not create it simple for Delaney to resist. Simply put, he was so ere were a lot of fun and witty moments in this book. I read with a constant goofy grin on my face. My heart was so full for Tyler and Delaney. I was very satisfied with their ending. Or should I say their 'beginning?'Lauren Blakely's characters are so lovable. Her heroines are sassy, smart and headstrong. Her heroes are imperfect and excellent at the same time. Not to mention...they are strong, fit and sexy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Oh yes! Lauren Blakely's The Hot One gives "go huge or go home" a whole fresh meaning. It sure didn't damage that Tyler Nichols had the goods to back up the swagger. The writing was fun, easy, steamy and also sweet.I really enjoyed this second possibility romance. Tyler and Delaney's first meeting in almost a decade was full of awkwardness and tension. Sexual tension. These two were insanely attracted to each other. But Tyler has A LOT of making up to do. And does he ever because his heart can't deny what his head did years ago. He wants this woman. He needs this woman. But Delaney is fiery and feisty, she wasn't just going to allow him worm his method back in. She had a plan...her best mates helped her with it. However, Tyler has a plan too....I'm going to take a moment to fan myself because there is one stage that I am lucky I wasn't reading in public. HOLY HOTNESS!! Delaney and Tyler sure are adventurous- always had been but this one really amped things up. From there on it was almost smooth sailing.I think I was just as shocked as Delaney when Tyler revealed the ace up his sleeve. I mean jaw on the floor, completely out of left field didn't see that coming in the least. Amazing on Delaney for sticking to her guns and not giving in. For making Tyler earn it. For for letting him love her- quirks, polydactyl cats included, and all. But most of all for loving him. Lauren Blakely has done it again,left me all swoony and smiley and wishing there was more to this story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Tyler broke Delaney's heart 8 years ago when he broke up with before going to law school. Now he sees her in a park and wants to obtain to know her laney thouggt she was over Tyler, even though she dreamed of him ever since. When he reappears in her life again she doesn't know if she should give him a possibility again.Tyler is nothing but persistent and will not give up on having Delaney even if he goes about things the wrong way. But he learns he can't chop corners when trying to build the relationship. Will he explore this too late though to present Delaney that he wants her forever?The Hot One is another amazing book that ties characters that we already know and love. Lauren knows how to do this so well and to bring us into the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This book was honestly really emotional for me! The second-chance romance aspect really got to me and I felt like crying just about the whole book because of how the breakup in college affected both Tyler and Delaney and how it continued to affect them in the present!! I wouldn't say this is my favorite by Lauren but it is definitely near the top!! I don't typically go for second possibility romances because I just hate how the first breakup is told and it's just always gut-wrenching. Delaney's friend, Penny, has her own book, a novella, which I feel I need to read now. Her other friend, Nicole, was not my favorite in this book. At the end, she got on my amazing side and I obtain that she was trying to protect her friend, but at the same time, she required to allow Delaney create her own choices. I've had the Kindle ver on my phone for a while but recently got into audible and I listened to this about a week ago as I'm making my method through Lauren's books on there. I will definitely give this a read on my Kindle within the next year or so to have a various reading experience. Overall, just very satisfied with how this book went!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This was my favorite Lauren Blakely book to date and I love them all! From the polydactyl cat named Crazypants to Delaney and Tyler's relationship that I just loved! Wouldn't you love to have him strip for you ? Amazing lord! And...he likes cats!I loved the banter and just everything about this one. It was sweet, swoony and sexy uren is the queen of romantic comedies and she can do no wrong!The audio on this one- the best! Zachary Webber and Andi Arndt knocked it out of the park! He even meows!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Lauren Blakely provided yet another delight in The Hot One. This was a classic second-chances love story with characters I adored, especially Carly, witty, clever banter, and wonderful, close friendships. It was one of those reads you can rely on to captivate and enthrall.I'm thankful authors like Blakely exist, because they consistently provide delectable morsels to consume. So looking forward to Nicole's story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I believe my expectations were too high. I had to really analyze my feelings after finishing this ’s the breakdown: Tyler and Delaney were college sweethearts during their senior year. They had explosive chemistry in and out of bed throughout their 1-year relationship. Tyler unexpectedly ends the relationship and doesn’t look back. Until a possibility meeting in the park changes things, Tyler had always been the one who got away. What’s a girl to do when the hottest guy she’s ever been with is also the one who broke who heart? In an attempt to victory another possibility at Delaney’s heart, Tyler makes a bold statement as apology for his past behavior…but will it work?That storyline is the basic focus of the book for the first 65-70%. Unfortunately, I didn’t connect with either hero during that span of time. My problems were primarily with everything else going on in the periphery. There are several secondary characters who feature prominently here, and I found them distracting. I’m certain that’s my issue. I also had a slight problem believing the connection between the characters. They are night and day, complete opposites. That trope normally works for me, however, I didn’t buy it with these two. There was too much push and pull. But here’s the true issue, Delaney and Tyler don’t really reconnect until late in the book. It was a much slower begin than I expect from this author. Again, this is a purely subjective review. These are my ’s the amazing new…after the couple finally gets over their past mistakes and discuss the cause of their separation I started to engage more with each of them. I enjoyed learning more about Delaney’s family history and why her career path changed so drastically. I fell for how sweet Tyler behaves and really started to have fun the story much ’s what I really enjoyed:Tyler is sweet, honest, and a super fun character.I loved getting to see Clay and how fatherhood is treating uren Blakely is a master at writing super sexy scenes. These definitely didn’t disappoint.Overall, this is a sweet romance. If you’re a fan of romance series, Lauren Blakely should be on your list of top authors. Although this wasn’t a top fave for me, I know others will really have fun getting to now Tyler and Delaney.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Loved this. Loved the characters. Tyler broke Delaney's heart 8 years ago doing what he thought he had to do. Circumstances changed for them both and they didn't go down the paths they'd thought they would as college students. Now 8 years later and unexpectedly, they see one another again. The passion is still there. I loved following their story as they got to know one another again. Tyler was yummy and the lengths he went to at times created me laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Love the determination of Tyler to go and obtain his girl. You can feel the chemistry between the both of them. This is one of the best second possibility book I have read in a long time. It's light and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    As always, hot!! I love that these are stand alone, but really are part of a series. This one was a amazing one, and Lauren knows how to write a hot book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Year One: Chronicles of the One, Book 1 [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I won an ARC of this in a Goodreads First Reads giveaway, Thank an Advanced Read Copy there are a few spelling mistakes but that can be taken care of by the finished product. I liked how she switched to various peoples perspectives during the story. I also enjoyed her powerful female characters.I must begin this review saying that every expectation I had from a Nora Roberts book was swept away. I've only read two of her other series and I wasn't sure what I would be getting myself into. This story embraced, ensnared, and enchanted me.“When Ross MacLeod pulled the trigger and brought down the pheasant, he had no method of knowing he’d killed himself. And billions of others.” I was reminded painfully of The Butterfly Effect. The Butterfly Result is the power to cause a hurricane in China because of a butterfly flapping its wings somewhere in the world.... If the butterfly had not flapped its wings at just the right point in space/time, then the hurricane would not have happened-The Butterfly Result and Chaos Theory. So when he shoots the Pheasant he set in motion a greater effect. I found it significant that Ross MacLeod had left blood there when he was a kid and then the Pheasant died there, I believe that is what triggered it. I was left wondering why nobody went to Scotland to test to figure out the cause and stop the Doom at the source.I cannot wait until the next book because I read this book latest night and I was left with so a lot of questions, I do hope in the next book that we obtain to hear what is event at Fresh Hope and that it doesn't rush through the Thirteen years without a telling us what had been event elsewhere. I wish to know if the lady who predicted the Doom is an Uncanny. I wish to know what happened with Max's brother. I also hope that instead of rushing Lana into her fresh relationship that Nora takes the time to discover their feelings and taking care of Fallon. I wish more of how the Uncanny's react to all the people hunting them, it reminded me of racism and I wish to see how they over come it and what Fallon's role is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    This type of book is NOT my usual genre . I selected this book from Kindle First simply because none of the other selections appealed to me, and I liked the cover art.Let me first send a huge thank you to to the authors for including a glossary of all the acronyms used in the book! Other reviews have discussed the plot so I won't go there. I was engrossed in this story from the very first page. The plot is, unfortunately, very realistic in this time in history. I experienced several various emotions during the reading of this book. I was fascinated by the plot twists and turns , saddened by the losses of life and the sacrifices of private happiness created by the hero, fear because the plot was so realistic it could be a harbinger of happenings to come, and lastly, satisfaction at an ending well is book is so well written that the use of acronyms did not seem excessive, a reader not familiar with military lingo can easily follow the story.I am very much looking forward to reading more books by this writing duo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    A former SEAL who finds a fresh identity as a spy, Jack Dempsey has a score to settle. Traveling the world with his fresh squad that is just beginning to form a bond, he will face perhaps the most serious terrorist plot since 9/11. Racing versus time, will he and his squad be able to figure out the plot and intervene before time is up?I love a amazing thriller, and Andrews and Wilson do not fail to deliver in Tier One. I found myself consistently engaged in the storyline and loved the characters, especially Jack Dempsey. The plot was so realistic it could have been ripped from the headlines (though thankfully it was not!). The action was non-stop, and the authors' writing style flowed well and was authentic to the happenings portrayed in the book.I was hesitant about choosing this as my August Kindle First selection I realize this is a bit silly, but I do tend to judge books by their cover, and I really did not like the cover artwork for this title. However, I was very happy with the book and found it to be one of the best Kindle First selections I have read in some time. I am looking forward to reading future installments in this series, and can't wait to see how the characters will develop over time. The brotherhood and bond between the squad members really added to the hero development, and the authors also left room for some romance in future sequels. Thomas and Mercer have another hit series on their hands!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Retired USAF Medic. Medical descriptions of medical equipment and in field procedures were well described and appeared to be based on current techniques. The high demands of unique ops personnel ,and the physical and mental toll exacted on themselves and their family members are understood by few, outside of their community. Hopefully civilian readers of this book will garner a better understanding and appreciation of how these elite units contribute so much to our (and other) nation's security. A amazing read with detailed descriptions of operational particulars that makes it obvious that input came from some of the "real "McCoy's" currently, or formally involved in this "area of expertise".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Action CheckThrilling Double CheckBuckle your seat belts Triple CheckNo decision for me on my selection for the Kindle First book for August. How could I possibly choose anything other than a novel about Navy SEALs? And, the end effect is that I was not disappointed for one min while reading this book. It is filled with action which starts in the Arabian Sea where the reader first meets Senior Chief Jack Kemper on a mission with his fellow SEALs.We learn that during his 20 years of service he is used to the harried missions that begin with the 3 beeps on his cell phone. So, he takes each one in stride with his thoughts of 'Blow up, Clean up or Pick up'. Life goes on with the SEALs and along the method we obtain a refresher course concerning Iran's nuclear program in the description of this book mentions, the story delves deeply into the line between duty and revenge. Al Queda plays an active part in this one and I actually felt shaky when reading the stage in the Tactical Operations Center in Djibouti on the horn of Africa.Powerful, poignant and packed with action that will not disappoint readers that like military action. The trident symbol for the SEALs has always been so necessary to them. There is a stage concerning the passing of a trident that will create one tear up with emotion. And, yes, justice comes into aracters are well developed as is the plot and the story flows smoothly from the beginning to the latest page. There are a lot of acronyms in this book and all are well explained. So like the military in every day st highly ease note that this my Kindle First selection for August.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    My genre of choice these days is Military Thrillers. Covert Ops, Black Ops, whatever you wish to call them, that's what I love to read about. This book does NOT disappoint. My first read from these authors turned me into a fan immediately. I don't like to give away any parts of a story. If you like military backgrounds mixed in with human relationships, brotherly love between tight knit secret teams, add this to your list of books to read. It's the first of a series by the same name (Tier 1 Series) followed by Battle Shadows and Crusader One, which I preordered for my Kindle already. It's hard to search fresh authors that can stand up to the elite like Vince Flynn, but these guys have what it takes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    I read this engaging story while on a trip abroad and felt very invested in the story line. The characters at times seemed needlessly evasive even in their own thoughts, and as a effect of was hard to search myself able to attach to them individually. In the end I cared far less about them then I wanted too but enjoyed the story. The end was too predictable and honestly seemed like a cop out by the writer to set up the series, they could have done that gag much less obviously. I am left unsure as to if the series will draw me in for book 2 as a effect of the cheesy conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    This is not a book for the faint-hearted. It is violent, forceful, gut-wrenching, and paints a picture of a globe virtually nobody knows. My own private military globe crossed paths with the globe described in "Tier One." This gives me some insight into the hero and make-up of the heroes who populate this world. This story is not just about heroism, however. It also tells the real story of Militant Islam and the role Iran (Persia) is even now playing behind the scenes. More than anything, "Tier One" is a wake-up call to our leaders that if we don’t take appropriate action now, we may forever lose the possibility to do so."Tier One" is a no-holds-barred, no-pulled-punches look at the best of America’s Unique Operations Forces. It is very well written, giving the reader insight into the minds and thoughts of not only [email protected]#$% field operators, but also the men calling the shots from the TOCs. Pick a weekend to read it, because you will not wish to stop reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    It keeps the reader on the edge from the begin to the finish. The main hero is a powerful and dynamic seal squad leader. The plot exciting, dramatic, and takes the reader along for the ride. The ending is surprising and and unexpected. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Amazing writing at times (enough so that I finished the book). But not good story telling overall. Premise of the book is absurd. Ending of the book was both predictable and anticlimactic. I just did not connect with the main hero at all. In fact, main characters feel whiney and their dialog got annoying. I guess when you wish the main characters to die that's a sign that it's just not a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    I thought this book was very entertaining and captivating, but the language was bothersome. I am hesitant with harsh language, unless it is important for the story. I think this story did need that element due to the fact that the characters were in battle zones and dealing with life and death situations....this is reality. It did not feel gratuitous. So now that we have established that the language was too much at times, let's obtain to the story...I thought this story was well told and slightly suspenseful. This won't victory any awards for amazing literature, but it is a well told suspense novel. I think that Brian Andrews did a amazing job of keeping my attention and keeping me engaged in the characters and the storyline. Overall, this was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Robert Munsch Collection Volume One: Ten Books in One [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    all stories....appropriate for young chilren

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Robert Munsch Collection Volume One: Ten Books in One [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Entertaining, relatable books with diverse characters are a victory for any parent, teacher, or beginning reader. This is a amazing addition to any child’s kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Robert Munsch Collection Volume One: Ten Books in One [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    I still did not obtain any book how I can write review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    People who truly love dogs experience intense cycles of joy, trust, hope, pain and loss. It's the human experience of love compressed into a too-short lifetime of about fifteen years or less. Kay Pfaltz generously opened her heart and home to a funny small abandoned dachshund (with a "parsnip nose") while she was still grieving over the loss of her cherished Lauren, whom she wrote about so beautifully in Lauren's Story: an American Dog in Paris - another amazing book.Flash required Kay, and Kay soon learned that she required Flash. This book is no mere "dog story." It is a gentle, introspective and inspiring book about human growth. Each chapter is headed with an insightful quote from such amazing minds as Jonathan Swift, Ursula LeGuin, Thich Nhat Hanh and Sophocles, and the people surrounding Kay during her journey with Flash are vivid, fascinating, thoughtful and endlessly interesting. But the favorite quote I've brought away from it is the author herself saying:"...maybe the respond was much simpler than we could imagine. Maybe we just required to be here and be show every single moment and see the miracle of it all."It sounds so simple, doesn't it? It isn't, though - it's a lifetime challenge. In Flash's Song: How One Little Dog Turned into One Huge Miracle, Kay Pfaltz unfolds a beautiful, moving, often funny, always involving story of the miracles that people are and the miracles that dogs are and the wonders that they can bring to each other.If you love dogs, or love people, or love... love, I think you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Mortality is a sentence passed on all of us, two- and four-footed alike. There are temporary reprieves, but there are no pardons.If we read a book and really like the protagonist, we hope that the sentence won't be carried out while we're watching. We can pretend that time is frozen when we turn the latest let's create it clear right now – and it's scarcely a spoiler – that we don't obtain our want when we read "Flash's Song: How One Little Dog Turned into One Huge Miracle" by Kay Pfaltz. But the subtitle is accurate. Mortality does not preclude miracles. Kay Pfaltz lets us watch them happen."I don't ever wish another dog." A lot of of us have said that after the death of a much loved dog. That's where Ms. Pfaltz is in her life when the book begins. But she has a sister who knows better than that, which is how, one October day, she finds herself in the parking lot of a Barnes & Noble accepting delivery of a smooth black dachshund, resembling "a huge salamander," who had been flown to Virginia from Arizona, where he had been dumped for a car. And, as one of the customers in her shop/café says, "I guess we search love where we can. And love finds us when it's right."Flash joins Ms. Pfaltz in a period of emotional turmoil for her, and, as dogs are wont to do, he makes the turmoil easier to bear, sometimes by just plain love and sometimes by being enough problem to take her mind off her other en, one November day, Flash is rushed to a clinic for back surgery. What was supposed to be normal IVDD turns out, instead, to be an inoperable tumor. And sentence is passed. Flash will live another two weeks. Three at most.And that's where the path to miracles begins. You know that the word "miracle" is in book's title, and you want, desperately want, the fairy tale ending, even though you know that the book is non-fiction. And you obtain miracles, even if not the one you want. The miracles come slowly, as Ms. Pfaltz explores different purported homeopathic cures and gratefully accepts the days that are given to her to be with her beloved boy. He makes it to Thanksgiving. He makes it to Christmas. She wants him to see the flowers bloom in her backyard in the spring, but that seems so much to is is not a suspense novel, but we will still let you to follow the spiritual journey – for this is a deeply spiritual book – of Ms. Pfaltz and Flash for yourselves. On the journey, she discovers, accepts and embraces her own feelings and destiny, just as she does for Flash.Flash loved to sing, and in this book you will hear his song in satisfied times and sad. You will hear it still once you've closed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This is truly the most moving, heartfelt, wonderful book about the bond shared between a pet parent and a small black and tan Dachshund named "Flash." Every pet parent should read this story. It's a story of fun, bravery, persistence and uncondtional love between Kay (the mom) and [email protected]#$%!& will draw you in, and create you feel what the author experienced, trying to create her best mate healthy after learning Flash has a tumor on his spine. I really couldn't place it down, and I will never, ever forget it, as we have canine children of our own that we would do anything for, too. I highly recommend it. If there is one book you'll wish to read about a relationship with a dog, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I must say this book is one of the best books about a dog and his owner that I've ever read! Being a dog lover, especially a dachsund lover, I have read a lot of books, and this is my favorite one! I struggle with fear of death, and love, and life, and this books nails how I was feeling right on the head, as well as confirmed that I am far from the only one feeling this way. How unbelievable it was to read that a fellow dachsund lover learned about life and love from her dachsund, just like I did. I have 3 dachsunds. I work as a registered veterinary technician, and I see sick dogs all the time. I was obsessing with the death of my oldest dog, Nena. She was the only one I had for 10 years. I didn't wish to betray her by getting another dog, feeling like I wouldn't love her as much if I got another dog. I saw a puppy at a dachsund meetup, and that was the end of it! I went out and found a chocolate puppy 2.5 months, and fell in love. And then 1 year later another one, named Zellie! This house is now so full of love. No more fear, just day by day living, just like the dogs. There's no other method to live, or you will live your whole life not loving for fear of dying and losing love! This book is a gem! The author donates 100% of all profit to dogs, so please, obtain this for a friend, or for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Flash’s Song is a heartwarming – and sometimes heartbreaking – story of the love between a rescued dachshund and his adoptive “mom,” author Kay Pfaltz. Reluctant to adopt a dog while still grieving for her beloved beagle Lauren (about whom she's also written a book), Pfaltz nonetheless develops an unbreakable bond with Flash, a joyful small dachshund with an overbite and an uncommonly long nose. Pfaltz tells of her own interpersonal (human) relationships along with her everyday adventures with Flash and two beagles she also comes to adopt. Then, at age 13, Flash develops cancer in his spine, and is given three weeks to live. Pfaltz initially rages versus his illness, but then decides to create Flash’s latest days to be of the highest quality possible. The three weeks miraculously expand to over five e author shares experiences that present her becoming a wiser, kinder, and more forgiving person during this time. I highly recommend this endearing book to anyone who likes dogs – or who enjoys marvelous storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    In Flash’s Song, while grieving a broken romance, Kay Pfaltz reluctantly adopts Flash, a homeless Dachshund, to add to her family of two rescued Beagles, Sasha and Chance. The four have fun the sort of funny satisfied home that only a package of dogs and a doting human can make until Flash is diagnosed with cancer and Pfaltz begins her find for healing, both of Flash’s ailment, and her own grief. The odyssey both medical, and spiritual, delivers the author from the mundane to a transcendental perspective where Love, for Flash, her Beagles, nature, and the people she meets along the way, performs miracles and is the only currency. Attractive quotations by compassionate thinkers head the chapters and the peace Pfaltz found on her journey is beautifully expressed and transformative. This book is a balm to all those who have loved a pet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    “I have admired Kay's writing for so a lot of years--what a bonus she has for helping us connect to animals and see and feel the beauty and wonder they bring into our lives. Like Lauren's story, Flash's Song is a gem, not to be missed. If you have ever loved an animal, you will feel a kinship with Kay as she so beautifully describes that precious bonus of unconditional love that they give us. If you have ever grieved the loss of an animal friend, Kay understands the depth of that loss. As an animal rights advocate, I also love Flash's Song, because I believe it can support us all see the sacredness of each individual animal in the world--that they all--like Flash--have a story to tell, a family to love, mates to cherish, and a right to be free from harm. “ --Judy Carman, Peace To All Beings, Veggie Soup for the Chicken’s Soul; and co-author of The Missing Peace

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I was attracted to this book because I grew up with a dachsund, my favorite breed!—but primarily because I read Kay Pfaltz's other unbelievable book, Lauren's Story, and I know the author is a superb and sensitive writer. Flash's Song, also autobiographical, is excellent, moving, and explores somewhat various location than the first book. It is in a lot of ways more revealing, poetic, and introspective. It is a story about life itself, our inner journeys, our connection to the globe and time. Definitely recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Give this book to anyone who needs to be lifted. I was given this book on Christmas day and I finished it an hour ago. I couldn't place it down.Flash is a miniature dachshund who the vets say will only live three weeks. And Flash's Song is the story of how one small dog defies the odds, and what his person does to support him not only live longer, but live a life of quality. But the story is 'deeper' than that. There is a beauty in the author's love and appreciation of life, of all things. This is an honest book with very small negativity, something for which I was grateful. It is a attractive book of the love and miracles that are available in life. While the story of Flash takes center stage, (excellent descriptive passage about dachshund life!) there are passages of attractive writing that lovers of amazing literature will particularly appreciate. There is also an intimacy in reading Flash's Song that drew me in. The author is honest in sharing doubts and fears, but the focus remains on Flash. A beautiful, touching book. I recommend this to dog lovers and anyone seeking a miracle in his or her life. Amazing quotes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Kay' Pfaltz's book affected me in the same method as Flash's sweet face on the cover - it opened my heart. It's a well-written story that touches every emotional aspect of life and shows us how animals play such an necessary part in our spiritual growth. Read this book if you wish to feel really good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    What a find! Usually I always wait till I've finished a book completely before reviewing it, but I'm making an exception with 40 Days of Decrease, simply because some of you may be looking for a Lenten devotional, and there's still time to order this one. I love it, and I especially love the kindle ver because I can write very private notes in each section that only I can see. I started it a small early because I just couldn't wait to dig in, and the first three days have been amazing. Seldom has a book taken me as deep into my own heart and mind, as this one. In just three days I can see changes already beginning in me, in my mind and heart, and in my behavior as well. I am not normally an observer of Lent in any way, but this book appealed to me so much that I decided to test it. I don't intend to quit reading it after Lent, though. I intend to create it a mainstay of my spiritual reading diet. Imagine! Choosing to quick regrets and pride and isolation and stinginess and appearances and criticism and escapism! So much more beneficial than fasting chocolate and coffee! And these are just a handful of the fasts; there is one for each of the 40 days. This one is a life-changer; no doubt about that. Thank you, Alicia Britt Chole.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I did not grow up in a faith tradition that observed Lent. Growing up, I heard my Catholic mates talk about "giving up" meat or chocolate for Lent. It seemed to this young Pentecostal that it was all about rules and an outward present of piety. Not for me! But as I matured, I began to read and observe more and more about the beauty and meaning of the Liturgical practices. For me, it started with Advent and a longing for a more meaningful approach to the birth of Christ, which naturally led to an even stronger desire to gain new insight and meaning to the life of Christ - His suffering, rejection and sacrifice. I loved Alicia's book, Anonymous: Jesus' Hidden Years and Yours, so I knew that Alicia would be a unbelievable tutorial into the practice of Lent.40 Days of Decrease is a practical and private method to walk through the Lenten season. Instead of focusing on "giving up" meat or coffee or chocolate, Alicia goes deeper into the inner working of the heart and spirit and calls for a quick from intangibles such as comparison, regret, consumerism. The effect is, as Alicia calls it, a "decluttering of the heart." Each call to quick is followed by a portion of scripture to read and zone to write a reflection on the day's reading. Additionally, Alicia adds a historical acc of the practice of Lent for those who are fresh to the practice.I purchased the book in 2016, and found so much insight and encouragement from it that I went through it again this year. Whether you have observed Lent for years, or are fresh to the practice, I highly recommend this book as a method to draw closer to Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    A new 40 day Lenten devotion that makes you aware of locations where the worldly values has taken over your life and left your spirit weary and thirsting for refreshment. Fasting, or letting go of, things like success, escapism, spectatorship, judgement, and 36 other qualities makes for a deep soul searching that reveals locations where we need to grow in our relationship with Christ. This devotion carries the reader through Christ's journey to the cross and beyond with everyday scripture reading from the book of John. It is not simple reading. Jesus decreased so that God could increase and save mankind. That journey was difficult, brutal and ugly. The author asks the reader to focus on this part of Lent to fully appreciate the resurrection. Where a lot of people focus on only the resurrection and celebration of Easter Sunday, this author asks you to decrease and suffer with Christ so that the reader becomes more humbly aware of the sacrifice and price paid for their salvation. Each section closes with a historical explanation of Lent and how it has changed through the ages from a three day quick to the current forty day fast. A difficult read, but an enjoyable and more fulfilling Lent devotion than some I've read previously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    It has become trendy to deny oneself a pleasure during Lent. No chocolate. No facebook. But do those denials really draw you closer to the cross? This book looks at the season of Lent and the habit of denial in a various light. It will challenge you. It will inspire you. If you allow it, it will change you. Do not deny yourself a refreshing fresh season of Lent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Amazing read if you are interested in a study through Lenten season which offers more than just everyday scriptures for ole provides historical writing surrounding the days proceeding Easter. For each day, she gives scripture to accompany every section, but leads the reader to private reflection. The section where she connects the reading with a concept with which to personally challenge ourselves, rings close to any walk in the spirit. The focuses of increasing our decrease are not mere momentary sacrifices, but are similar to fruits of the spirit and Godly character. Those who place into practice increasing the decreases of the walk in this book will not just be moved, but changed by having partaken of its wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I am so grateful that I found and read this book just before Easter! (But it is a unbelievable book no matter when you read it.) When reading books, I underline parts that really stand out to me, and with this book I could have underlined the whole thing. It is beautifully written and the author brought Jesus and the scriptures to life in a fresh way. She helped me understand myself better and encouraged me to improve my relationship with my Savior. I read this on Kindle then decided to buy a hard copy because I wish to reread this each year and record my spiritual progress. I also bought a copy for my sister, because a book this amazing must be shared with those you love. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Not only is decrease examined and encouraged but, the book contains a amazing history of Lent as well as, directing the reader/follower to read in the Bible of John, vs that tell the story of the lead up and crucifixion of Jesus followed by the Resurrection. Any book that prompts deeper spiritual questions is a book that moves our spiritual life and the 40 days of reading this book did just that for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I was told it would transform my life - and ... yes. Yes. Designed for Lent but worth reading at any time of year. And rereading any time of year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I wanted something more meaningful for preparing for Easter this year. Something with meat, depth. Boy does this have it. There's so much to mine out Alicia's prolific writing... I will be using it during Lent for years to come. So incredibly fresh, well written, and challenging. If I could, I'd buy it for every mate I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to have a deeper closer walk with the Lord. When you begin highlighting and underlining in the prologue then you know the book is going to be good, and it is!! Each day of the 40 days of decrease Alicia shares a thought to ponder and then problems a challenge to fast. For example on pages 141-145 she talks about the Discipline of Restraint, using Jesus as the model and then the quick that accompanies it: formulas. She writes: "In the density of life, we can easily default to "always" or "never" formulas...Fast formulas and instead spend time in prayerful discernment asking God to present you His way."I love her writing style, simple to read yet very thought provoking. Thank you Alicia Britt Chole!!Also, the days/chapters stand alone so that you could begin it and just allow the Lord speak to you, not in put of the Bible, but a amazing extra resource!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    This is a unbelievable read for me as a first year teacher to remind myself of the most necessary parts of teaching. This is a amazing read for anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    Reminds me of the amazing things in life. Simple read but a amazing read. Makes me wish to write SKA envelopes for strangers. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    As an artist, an educator and above all, a spiritual seeker, I am always looking for ways to live out the spiritual practice of kindness and compassion. Ferial Pearson and her Secret Kindness Agents give all of us a practical method to walk the talk of kindness. You do not have to be wealthy, healthy, have a lot of time on your hands or of any particular religious or political persuasion to start to create a difference in the globe right where you live. Too a lot of times we think that the only ones who can create a difference are huge organizations but as anthropologist Margaret Mead once said: "Never doubt that a little group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has." I would love to see us take this practice to heart and begin little kindness squads where we join together with others to search ways to do secret acts of kindness. Together we are much stronger than any one person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    What I love most about this book is that Mrs. Pearson and her Secret Kindness Agents demonstrate empowerment and mindfulness in answering the question; What can we do when confronted with tragedy? I read it all at once and it hasn't left my thoughts since I finished it. I loved the Agents' reflections. They were so honest and so funny! Dr. Edwards's Memoriam had me in tears. I always use the phrase "classroom community" but I had forgotten that I first learned that from her. She was the first professor I met at UNO that literally walked her talk. Mrs. Pearson made a marvelous tribute to her students and to the power of a classroom community that is led by a loving mentor who allows her students to recognize and claim their own voices. I look forward to introducing my students to our own Secret Kindness project this fall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    The most heart-warming and motivating call for action to change the world. I absolutely love it! Every time I need a small inspiration, I go back and re-read a couple of pages; the goosebumps and shedding of tears are inevitable. Ferial is empowering us all to create a difference; it really doesn't take much... a smile, holding the door for someone, helping with a massive load... but these little acts of kindness will forever change everyone involved. Thank You Ferial Pearson, it is people like you that support me believe in humanity again :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    This book has motivated me to begin my own group of secret agents in my classroom. Written as a “how-to” tutorial on creating kindness agents, the book is simple to read and follow. The book offers practical (and free) kindness ideas and private stories from the students to share and ignite that same passion with your own students, (or own children). With all the sad stories and hard problems our students (and teachers) face, what an inspiring method to promote change and kindness in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    How inspiring and attractive it was to explore how seemingly little acts of kindness had such a tremendous impact on the thoughts, actions, and emotions of all involved at this high school and in the community at large. And with such concrete instructions on how the Secret Kindness Agents project was set-out, any and all high schools and communities can easily (and should) be involved. Together we can change the globe with kindness and with this book as a resource, changing the world, a task that at times is seemingly impossible, becomes that much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    The book is an essential tool for planting seeds of kindness. The process can be adapted and duplicated virtually anywhere, and can support classes and other groups with buildling their own cabal of Secret Agents (of Kindness). After reading the stories and the process, I now search myself on the lookout for my own opportunities to commit secret acts of kindness and to spot kindness in the act!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    This is a fascinating acc of how given the right incentive and drive you can obtain teenagers to do something that will benefit not just them, but those around them. Written by their teacher, who came up with most of the objectives and plans, but it’s especially intriguing when the children come up with the ideas themselves. [email protected]#$%! had been longer, but what there is here is gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Kindness Agents: How Small Acts of Kindness Really Can Change the World [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    This teacher and these students turned something horrific into something beautiful. What an inspiring method to pay tribute to Avielle and so a lot of other students that we have lost to school violence. Several times this book brought tears to my eyes. It reminded of the amazing in each of us. It is an easy, short read and well worth the time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This does include REAL Berenstain Bear books. For your information, the titles included are:1) Ready, Obtain Set, Go!2) Soccer Star3) Shoot the Rapids4) To The Rescue5) The Neighborly Skunk6) Wild Wild Honey7) Easter Magic8) Eager Beavers9) And the Substitute Teacher10) Life With Papa11) Nursery Tales ( a Berenstain Bear ver of goldilocks, the small red hen, and the gingerbread man)12) Obtain the Don't Haftas13) Obtain the Grouchies14) Obtain the Noisies15) Obtain the Screamies16) Obtain the ScarediesPros:- A whole lot of bears for a little price tagCons:- They are not the most famous books most people are used to. And they seem shorter than classics like "Too much junk food" or "Get scene fright"- You cannot navigate the collection by title. Under the "go to" tab, my fire only allows me to choose from Cover, Title page, or Book Begin options without the actual titles to indicate what you are choosing.- My kindle fire displays two pages at once, just like you are holding a book open. This is fine for the books with fewer words and thus larger font. But for a lot of of the titles, it makes the little words teeny on 7" screen. This may be frustrating for younger ones.Overall: for $4, this will be useful for my eight year old during our summer street trip. If it was poor I would have asked for a refund. Just know what you're buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I loved this book and it was a amazing deal. You obtain many, a lot of of the classic Berenstain Bear books that will hold your small one entertained for quite a while. Simple for young readers and entertaining for parents to read at bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This has become my grandson's favorite book. He is six. He enjoys seeing papa bear getting into problem and mama and the cubs getting him out. A really nice book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I have always loved the bearnstain bears. Glad they are now available on the Kindle and other ebook places.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Amazing dozens to read to my nieces and nephews when they visits

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Each story teaches a lesson. They are amazing books I have loved since I was young.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Excellent for my small one that loves the Berenstain Bears!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The stories are obviously perfect but the format didn't work well for electronic reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A decent collection of Berenstein Bears stories, but I can't believe there's no index and essentially you have to swipe through ALL of the books to obtain to the title you wish to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The print is too little for kindle use. Love the books but this ver is disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I am a beautiful experienced crocheter. I was interested in the rainbow and daisy afghans in this book. While planning ahead for my projects I was frustrated that the pictures were misleading and the directions somewhat incomplete. Working with a not good picture of the rainbow afghan (I've never seen a folded picture for a project) the directions suggest 6 colors, the picture appears to have at least eleven. Apparently there is no border around the whole afghan, again you could see this if it were displayed properly. I moved on to the daisy afghan as my second choice. Again, the picture shows smaller squares around the outside with something larger in the center. There were no instructions to this result with instructions that seemed to suggest the whole project is created up of smaller squares. I don't understand the the lack of complete pictures. Not what I would recommend for a beginning crocheter. I'll be returning mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    There is a nice dozens of projects. The directions are clear. I liked the suggestions on how much yarn you would need based on which size project you would like to tackle. She is clear that she tried to make a project that could be done in a day, and then included directions for a larger project if you would like to expand the pattern for a larger project if you really liked the pattern. I am planning which colors I wish for my first project!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    The book includes fun, simple patterns for all age groups. Some projects might be don in one day but others will require more time. (Admitted on back cover) the stitches needed are straightforward and excellent for a fresh crocheter wishing to increase speed. There are a few minor technical issues which I have advised the author, but nothing that would stop progress. A amazing book for beginners up.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    الوتس اب الذهبي بلس الحقيقي 2018 PhotoSuite 4 Free Stylish Camera HD Camera 12 Myk for Camera Control and Audio Unfold - Story Creator Photo Collage – Photo Editor & Pic Collage Maker Is this loss? - g Detector RoosterMoney: Allowance Manager & Piggy Bank App PNC Wealth Insight® For Mobile Southside Bank South State Business Link FNB FirstMobile Minnesota Bank & Trust Mobile Clearcover Car Insurance NMCU Mobile App myMcCoy Mobile Banking TV Remote For Westinghouse IR Intro Maker & Outro Maker With Music For Youtube TV Remote for RCA Splice Movie Maker by GoPro |Splice android Advice Thought for the day. Bring an amazing start!! Easy Chemistry Conversions Moksha Mobile German English Translator tutit-On Demand Virtual Tutoring Cell-Ed: Skills on the Go! Manteca USD Bangor Township Schools, MI MamaLingua: Learn Spanish NCSM Golden Retriever Cerner Events Mobile Closeout for Defender Attend the Meeting American Chemistry Events Percona Live ISACA 2018 CACS Conferences (for buyer) RUF Events Smart Money Livestream 2018 Real Chess 3D djay 2 Real Turbo Racing Stickman Fight: The Game MMX Hill Dash 2 – Offroad Truck, Car & Bike Racing Fortnite Battle Royale Official info Daniel Tiger The Beginner's Guide to Survival Gardening 10 Stylish Handbag Patterns for Crochet: A trendy collection of easy-to-make crochet bags THE ESSENTIAL INSTANT POT RECIPES FOR BEGINNERS: Easy & Most Delicious Foolproof Recipes for Your Whole Family with Beginners Guide (Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook) (Instant Pot Cookbook). The Best Cook in the World: Tales from My Momma's Table Le Creuset One-pot Cuisine: Classic Recipes for Casseroles, Tagines & Simple One-pot Dishes By the Smoke and the Smell: My Search for the Rare and Sublime on the Spirits Trail The Mile End Cookbook: Redefining Jewish Comfort Food from Hash to Hamantaschen Instant One-Pot Meals: Southern Recipes for the Modern 7-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker Choosing Courage: Inspiring Stories of What It Means to Be a Hero Lightning Thief, The (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1) Waste of Space (Moon Base Alpha) TED Talks Storytelling: 23 Storytelling Techniques from the Best TED Talks Jim Henson: The Biography In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, and Other Writings The White Indian Boy: The Story of Uncle Nick Among the Shoshones Mastering the Art of French Eating: From Paris Bistros to Farmhouse Kitchens, Lessons in Food and Love John Wayne Gacy: Defending a Monster Louis XIV The Golden Age of Murder Blaze:: Satan's Fury MC- Memphis Chapter (Book 1) A Paris Apartment: A Novel Dead Ringer (Whitehorse, Montana: The McGraw Kidnapping) Iron Princess (Savage Trilogy Book 2) Runes of Truth: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy (A Demon's Fall series Book 1) Pirate (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure) Diary Of A Wimpy Noob: Booga Booga (Noob Biology class 10 Teleprompter Pro: subtitles & tit occupational-health-saftey-management-system-4801-checklist mediterranean-diet-dinner-recipes Lumosity: HDMI Checker Pro Free Guide Fortcraft Battle Royal Survival Rules BNP digital BeautyPlus - Easy Photo Editor & Selfie Camera BOG mBank - Mobile Banking Seven Seventeen Credit Union PayNearMe Bill Pay Compound Interest Calculator - Future Value (FV) S1 Connect Forex economic calendar ZILLA - The Safe & Easy ICO/Token sale App PNC Total Insight Sfomo Cryptoport Evolution NavyArmy Mobile Banking R-Play : Remote Play for the PS4 - Advice Calvary Chapel Downey Windsor Village Church Family Gender Unicorn HPC Events

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter