Read orchestra of lights reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all orchestra of lights reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The lights are amazing and I plan to the speaker so my people can hear the music. The reason for the 3 stars is because of the application and the hub. If I wish to change a setting I have to reconnect to the hub by resetting everything, even if I just wish to turn them on before the timer. If this problems gets resolved these would be a amazing buy.

    0  


    Add your opinion on orchestra of lights or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Cant change colors. Is Halloween and only red blu .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I read all the reviews prior to purchasing the Hub but figured I had nothing to lose in trying on my own. I connected on my first test and it works flawlessly. Galaxy S8 running with the most latest update. I'm not much of a computer guy, but has anyone loosened up the security a small in their router settings to let this to connect with ease?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Not sure what's going on with other peoples, but I installed this and it works great! Love the timer and song selection features. Bought it after Halloween, but just in time to set it up and use the Independence Day theme for Veterans Day, set the Thanksgiving theme, and are now onto Christmas! Looking forward to adding more to it each holiday! Hopefully they come out with some preprogrammed Halloween music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application refuses to connect to my Wi-Fi. I have tried numerous times and restart the hub several times. The hub connects to the phone and the lights but will not connect to home Wi-Fi at all. Rather useless to spend over 100 dollars on something that won't work as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This items sucks. First Hub did not even see devices. 2nd hub worked. Now I obtain an modernize and go adjust the volume on my display. Obtain prompted that the hub needs an update. Cant even exit the app. Now after updating application cant connect. Cant restart cant do squat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The application doesn't work. Can't connect to the hub so all of the fancy features are nonexistent. Luckily my children like the demo mode enough to hold the lights at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The lights are nice but the application and hub are terrible!!! Please send an modernize to your application to fix the Manny issues like on/off switch!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The setup will not work properly and let me to connect the hub to my wireless connection network. Horrible amateur app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    What a not good app. Hub never connects properly. For the of all of these lights and hub this ridiculous. AVOID PURCHASING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Would be amazing to have 2 timers. 1 for the melody and one for the lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I love my lights but, hub constantly loses lights or can't connect to hub with out uninstalling and reinstalling application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    READ READ READ if you are having issues. I have no affiliation with OOL. Like others here, I did have my fair share of issues. I was at the point where I bought the Showhome from Home Depot to replace the OOL. After hooking up the Showhome, the OOL is far superior for colors and features. I figured I'd give the OOL one more shot. What I've found is the permissions are crucial, and I mean crucial to create the lights work flawlessly. I heard people using iPhones had less issues, but my main device is an Android. So as a latest shot at getting these to work I uninstalled and reinstalled the app. Most apps in the application shop have a white pop-up to Let or Block permissions. This does not appear for the OOL. You absolutely NEED to go into the permissions with your phones settings and let permissions. With this, you will constantly lose connection to the hub and have the lights randomly do what it wants. Along with the permissions being very important, so is the wireless connection connection. During the wireless connection setup, l you must connect to the OOL wifi. During this step you MUST let OOL to Auto Reconnect. If not, the wireless connection will drop and you will need to restart and begin over. Ever since I allowed permissions and the wifi, the system has been working flawlessly. I went out and an extra $200 worth and will be returning the Showhome. Reason for the 4 stars is the app. Everything does work, but it can definitely use some polishing. Want there was a method to know what present or color is being saved for the show. When you go back into the app, everything is blank, but the settings are saved. Also want there were more prellit shows and want the colors can be custom where we can add 2 or 3 colors of our choice and create it into a light show. One thing to note how some people mentioned that the timer does not work and resets and there is no on/off button. Both of these do work. The timer relies on the zone permissions and will restart if not allowed. The on/off is kind of within the timer. If you are testing your lights outside of the timer like, lets say at 2pm, you can turn on whatever you want. When you are done testing, go into the timer and just press set. This will tell the system to turn on according to the timer. Amazing luck, and again please unique attention to permissions and wifi. With this, you will have an perfect setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Have to restart everything every day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I just wish more control of the colors I choose while the melody plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I bought this light set at Lowes and thought it was an simple method to create a light show. Boy was I wrong!! The tress are a pain to assemble, the melody is beautiful limited and the application to hub connection is the worst. The lights turn on when they're supposed to be off and won't connect when they're supposed to turn on. The part of this experience is that Lowes took everything back with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I tried several of the various ways that others wrote in getting their system working and ours still isn't working properly. The hub has a continuous blue blinking light and although the directions say to connect to the orchestra of light wi-fi mine won't, says the connection isn't there, so I use the one I always do and it did work prior to the updates, now it's a pile of non synced items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    All setting are not saved. Timer works at first time but when you reset application all setting went to factory setting. Also application restarting caused LED light on regardless timer setting. Hub works ok but application is Useless. No manual on/off from application or led light itself. You may need another intelligent plug to control it. Not good Lowe shop is closing. They created for Lowe this poor product. Fresh ver updated today but same issue. From app, you don't tell whether hub is connected or not either. Just 0.1 second flick on screen tells hub is connected msg.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Gemmy has serious issues with app. The timer does not stay set to when you want, in my case the trees and snowflake to go on and off. Help does not even know that timer should turn on lights and melody at set times. Say they are working on issue and was updated two days ago. Same issues after update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Please do not the produces associated with this app. This application does not work no matter what I do. The lights are beautiful, but there is entirely no control. I regret spending $1400 on the lights, for them not to work as designed. I would take them back, but I spent three days putting them up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I want beat detection worked....or there were more pre programmed songs. Other than that I'm satisfied with the lights and the colors they produce. The application can be a bit buggy sometimes, butI'm satisfied with my

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    You need to fix this app. The lights are awesome but the fact that the application doesn't remember settings is ridiculous, especially for the of the lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    What everyone else is saying. It disconnects every day. Have to restart and uninstall. Very annoying for 300 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Timer does not work. The lights are attractive but not being able to set them to turn on and off is a large problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Love the lights but the application needs alot of work every time fresh modernize hard to reconnect to Wi-Fi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Hub connects and drops strings of lights randomly. Impossible to obtain synced up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Not sure if it's the hub or this application but either method this setup is absolute junk. Doesn't work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Garbage. Application will not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    We just installed the outdoor lights! We 💘 the ton of light options and the application was very simple to use. No problems with hub. Plan on buying more lights tomorrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I don't know if anyone else is having this problem! The lights sync with the program melody on this app, but does not sync with my own melody files. It will play the melody on blue tooth. The lights will come on to the melody that I have in my file but will not move creatively to the music. They all just stay stable moving in the same advertised pattern and color. I think it's poor the lights do not Sync the same as what's on this application with Christmas songs. Does anyone else have this problem? Is there a third party application that works well with these lights? The colors are nice, bit the system does not work well outside this limited app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This system is a amazing method to obtain started into having a unbelievable light display. I would definitely consider it an All-in-one package. From lights to melody to even the sequencing. And you can control all of it from this app. Now it's not perfect, I did obtain frustrated at first but as long as you have amazing wireless connection signal from where your lights are at you should be good. I have been getting compliments from alot of my neighbors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    For those having issues with the latest update, trying going into settings, apps, tap storage and tap on clear data. Now disconnect data on your phone for the time being. Begin up orchestra of lights application and rerun the set up. You'll have to reconnect to your wireless connection (if your data is on it will not connect while trying to re-set it up). Turn data back on after it's reset. Was having same problems since its modernize and I was going angry trying to figure it out. This resolved it. Writing this company is useless too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    1 - Settings dont stick. Once you are out of the application the lights present defaults back to random or default or something besides what you set it at. 2 - No off button. You have to use the timer function to turn them off which [email protected]#$%! and miss as well. 3 - Initial setup is a pain. Had to dig up my old ipad to configure the hub - would not complete setup on my android device 9.0 device. Sad that lowes sells these as their premier light product of the year. Amazing quality lights that look fantastic. Application and execution is a total disaster. Unless you are a total geek and willing to setup a spare smartphone or phone or android device emulator on your PC where the application never closes out I'd recommend to stay far far away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    UPDATE: Downloaded the fresh update, and now none of the preset lightshows will work. It doesn't matter which one use choose, none of them work. PLEASE FIX! Works as described. I would however really like the opportunity to be able to write your own program with the lights using a song of your choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application does not work. I tried for hours, with multiple resets, reinstalls, it just won't properly connect to the hub. That mythical "steady light" never appears, the application just crashes or says "oops". There's no even someone to ask for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Everything was working fine until this update. It's freaking 10 days before Christmas and then...update.....crash! I have no idea what this kit costs to create but it is in no method worth what I for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    ever since the modernize my lights have stopped linking to my s a frustration to say the least. so no sychronized melody and lights. i have a sumsung galaxy 7 i to much for this to be an x this soon please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Connection Issues... I can't connect to the app/hub. Seems like a issue a lot of have. I do not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Impossible to set up. Hub connection never happens making it impossible for lights to synch. Application itself is confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    will not stay connected, every time there is an modernize for the app. it stops working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Only works correctly on iOS, has to be restarted if I leave house with phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Worst product. The hub never connected to my phone. I tried to connect it for 4 hours and it still would not connect. It was the worst product I have ever bought. Do Not by this protuct!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    mediocre, really need a method to turn system off from application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Its ight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    didt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    DON'T BUY!!! The application does not work. This has been the largest waste of ever. I'm throwing them in the trash. The setting dont work. It never wanted to connect to the hub and when it did, it did not wish to be place on the setting that i set it to. Season my butt. Please dont waste your

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Connect phone to wifi. Connect orchestra of lights . Its that simple guys .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Started out working amazing and we were thrilled. But after a week, the application pushed an modernize to the hub and now we can no longer connect to the hub. Furthermore neither can anything else. The lights now act as if they are not connected to anything. I have yet to hear back from their support. Even then, the warranty is laughable. Must have all original packaging along with the proof of purchase. Looks like a couple hundred bucks down the drain. Avoid at all costs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    First, search an OLD Android device device to install the application on since it doesn't work well on current versions. Second, don't expect it to play it's melody through your Bluetooth speaker, you have to one of theirs or it won't synch the lights and music. And lastly, it won't save the light programming you pick to play so you have to set it every single time it starts and to turn it off you need to set the timer to end a min later than the current time. Honestly, it's not user friendly but it is beautiful if you can obtain it to work. I'm using a 6 year old Dell smartphone running Android device 4.4.2 to run the lights. Android device 9 won't connect. This application needs a LOT of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application sucks as does the hub it connects to. Not good programming, not good hardware. The setup skips steps leaving you no method to control your VERY expensive lights. The setup sheet tells you to call their 800# before returning to the store. I called. Automated response said to call between 830a and 7p Central. It WAS that time. What they mean to say is that they don't work weekends when most people are setting up their product. Poor product and Lowes should be ashamed to carry it. STAY AWAY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Bought and set up just like instructions say to. Cannot, cannot, cannot sync up to the hub. Have restart hub numerous times and reconnected to internet over and over and hub will not connect. Zero customer service from what I can tell so basically a bit of spent for a demo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Horrible application and a waste of time. I have uninstalled / reinstalled so a lot of times. I have followed the instructions exactly and now I wish to through the hub versus the ground. The dreaded blinking blue light

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    After connecting the hub with my phone wasn't able to connect to my internet no matter what. Would have been nice if would have worked. Returned the 5 projector set and hub back to the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Worst application on Google play! Timer function resets to default settings every other day and the lights stay on all night. Update: Now it's just random... came on at 8AM yesterday... 10:30AM today. Largest piece of garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Product seems fine. Application is awful. Buggy, timer doesn't work, no primary on/off button for lights in app. Lots of room to improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Just doesn't connect. When it finally is set up...it disconnects and then you have to begin over. Frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Timer and color features constantly restart or do not stay to what is selected. Have to log into application multiple times per night to resync with hub.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The application is bunk. You should have save settings (Which they dont), and it always switches back to factory settings after only 10 minutes or so. What's the point of theme settings if it's just going to switch back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    No matter what I do I just cannot connect to the hub. Would have been amazing if it worked. Too poor it doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    constantly troubles connecting the hub. works one out of ten times. so if you wish it for all the holidays u might obtain it to work for one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I would like to turn the lights on and off without going to the timer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    You cannot pair the hub with your home network, so it's pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I really want there was more melody pre installed

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Revising my review yet again... again(Oct '19). While the problems with connecting to the hub seem to be resolved. The hub still has problems connecting to the lights at times and lights are still losing their memory and defaulting to a random lightshow. Help has been extremely responsive, going so far as to work problem by problem with their dev squad and providing updates. The lights themselves are top notch and I’m optimistic that the will be fixed. I still think the application could be significantly better but when it works it’s amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The base unit is very difficult to work with and the application is beautiful much garbage. Here are the struggles I have faced and solutions I have tried: 1. The base station does not pick up all the lights. I have it only on the front of my two story house along with the wreath. Total of 9 items. On a amazing day, the base picks up only 6 total. I have tried everything from setting up in a window to putting it outside, nothing works. And they are within the 45 feet range they mention. This is the largest issue for me as all lights must connect to base station to work. There is no Daisy chain to the unreachable lights. 2. Base unit connecting to WiFi. I have a mesh network and it was picking the individual unit as three separate networks. I finally made a fresh network just for the base and that is working a bit better. Still, there are times it doesn't connect to the application at all even when it's only 15-20 feet away from the dedicated router for it. 3. The call to the CS was not helpful at all. They basically said that they will reach out to their technical squad and obtain back in 48 hours. That was about more than two weeks ago and still no response from them. Overall, stay away if you haven't created the investment or haven't place up the lights yet. It's a amazing idea with horrible execution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Modernize Nov 25, updated the app, worked for one whole day, then hub continues to disconnect. Still needs fixing. Not good application like everyone else says. First off, hub must be close to lights, but disconnects itself randomly, timer resets itself, no on/off switch for lights, light settings you set don't stay set, should be a save button so you know if you have a colour set, or a scene, or pattern or whatever. I was hoping this would work as amazing as my Phillips hue indoor lights, sadly it didn't. They could take a lesson from them to create their application improved. It needs a lot of work. Maybe a third party will create an app, but this season my house is going to have a lot of demo only going on, which drives me crazy. Amazing concept, application needs an overhaul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application has a setting where you can set a timer for the lights but after you set the timer it doesnt lock in your set time. I have tried rebooting the entire system multiple times to no avail. Every day it automatically goes back to the original setting of 9pm to 5pm. Also there is no setting to control the power function on the melody box so it either has to stay on or I have to manually turn it on every night for the lights to dance to the music. Definitely need to fix the bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Ok system. Need some tech skills to obtain this going. Also, it seems quite picky about what type of device you use to connect it. Tried for a couple hours to connect the hub with my Pixel 3XL and it would not work, tried my Samsung Tablet, worked on first try. Hold that in mind if you are having issues. Application does not seem to have a power button for lights? Timer works ok, but somtimes fails or doesn't turn off all lights and I have to restart the timer to create it work again. Works ok overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Bought it cant use it!! 1st it looks nothing like the pack it came in. The thing is huge and ugly that I'm looking at right now. 2ndly it won't connect to the wireless connection like its supposed to so i have really beautiful lights that just blink out of control. This I really hate. The only reason they obtain a 2 star rating is that the colors of the annoying hot mess light really are very nice. I bet they would look beautiful damn nice moving to some melody in harmony. Ill never know cuz the shop has no more in stock for me to exchange. It'nt that just grand. Yay orchestra of lights you suck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    worst lights ever constantly gets disconnected from the hub always have to uninstall reinstall restart after restart after restart won't work won't work then it works for awhile then it disconnects constantly searching for local hub . absolutely no customer service help whatsoever contacted them multiple times their response is modernize was done and it should work fine it doesn't it deserves ZERO stars TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY I took mine back for a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I wasn't able to connect with my Android,but was able to scan for devices after setting up the lights with an iPhone. Update: now neither phone will connect. This is so frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Flaky app. Setting timer on Note8 is difficult. Repeat melody function doesn't change so you don't know if it's repeating? Not very intuitive framework meaning too a lot of clicks to obtain to config screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Amazing App. Amazing light show. would like to customize a light present or automatically do a light present to your own melody related to the preloaded ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    All works amazing but the timmer. Not sure why but about every 2-3 days the timmer turns off and resets to the 9pm time and turns off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Very simple to set up.,working perfectly not sure why other people having issues unless maybe there house is over 5000 square feet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Can't connect to the hub. This all feels like it hasn't been touched in 5 years. Notice me if you wish me to fix your application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Installed and will not connect. Taking it back to the shop now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This just doesn't work. Returning the lights and hub tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orchestra of Lights [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Orchestra of One: Solo Piano Transcriptions []  2020-1-23 3:19

    An Orchestra of One - Clipper Erickson - piano - DIRECT DISC - TT: 68:25 - (2002) - Program - J. S. Bach - I - Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - (arr. Dame Myra Hess); II - Sheep May Safely Graze from Birthday Cantata No. 208 - (trans. Mary Howe); III - Beloved Jesu, We Are Here, BWV 731 - (arr. Harriet Cohen); Sergei Rachmaninoff - IV - Lilacs, op. 21/5; V - Daises, op. 38/3; Fritz Kreisler-Sergei Rachmaninoff - VI - Liebesfreud; Margaret Bonds - VII - Troubled Water - (based on the spiritual Wade in the Water); George Gershwin - Selections form the Gershwin at the Keyboard - (Song Book) -VIII - The Man I Love; IX - Strike Up the Band; X - I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise; XI - Who Cares; XII - That Certain Feeling;; XIII - Fascinating Rhythm; XIV - I Got Rhythm; Charles Gounod - XVI - Faust: Waltz - (paraphrased by Franz Liszt); Modest Mussorgsky - XVI - Varlaam's Aria from Boris Godunov - (trans. John Ogden); J. S. Bach - XVII - Chaconne in D minor - (from Partita No.2 ) - (trans. Robert Straussburg)As is said, "Variety in Programming is an Art Unto Itself." This fine pianist certainly understands this statement and hisunderstanding is certainly reflected here in this recital; The ever populat Hess, Howe and Cohen arrangements are world-known indeed for their subtle readings. The Kreisler-Rachmaninoff piece is likewise extremely well-known as are the Gershwin masterfully written famous songs taken from his Broadway hits of yesteryear. The Bond is very new as it the uniquely transcribed aria by the late and lamented concert pianist, John Ogden. The Gounod Liszt is part of the pianist virtuoso e playing throughout is fresh, full of energy, full of nuance and expression and when needed, a real flair for the dramatic especially found in the Liszt paraphrase. A fine disc of its type and reflects the well-known and beloved piano transcriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Orchestra of One: Solo Piano Transcriptions []  2020-1-23 3:19

    Clipper is great!~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Orchestra of Hope: Selected Poetry of Bulat Okudzhava []  2020-1-27 22:55

    Amazing as a present. My daughter got it for her dad’s birthday show and he loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    Ada's Violin is a story about a girl who lives in a garbage heap in Paraguay and takes melody lessons from a teacher who creatively comes up with the idea to create instruments out of surrounding garbage. I am a childhood education graduate student and am making a whole unit plan based around this book. The plan is almost as amazing as the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    My third and fourth graders loved hearing this story read aloud! I read it the same day the students created recycled instruments with the art teacher during a whole-school "arts integration celebration day." There are several videos on YouTube about this particular group, including a 60 Mins segment with interviews from Ada and her family, as well as other members of this orchestra. LOTS to supplement a read aloud lesson if you have the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    Wow, this book will touch your heart and inspire you, no matter what age you are! You may have seen the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay on 60 Mins or elsewhere, but now here is a beautifully written and illustrated picture book about them, told through the eyes of one participant, Ada Rios. I loved it! Ada lives with her family in a landfill (!) in Cateura, Paraguay. An environmental engineer (Favio Chavez), sent to work on the landfill, wants to support the kids there and melody lessons. Instruments are devised from materials collected from the garbage, the kids learn musical skills and discipline, and an orchestra is born that shares beauty, hope and inspiration. The writing is lovely (Ada "could soar on the high, bright, bittersweet notes to a put far away. She could be who she was meant to be.", and the illustrations are full-page and powerful. The author contains notes, links, sources and a quote from Margaret Mead, "Never doubt that a little group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." This book is a unbelievable method to share this idea with children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    A unbelievable real story about some awesome kids. I discovered this book at the school where I work. It immediately got my attention. I build cigar box guitars as a hobby, so to see these children from such s humble background create something so amazing out of virtually nothing is astounding. I had to have this book. I've shared it with my granddaughter and my children at school. They love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    An awesome story, which carries an necessary life notice of both persistence and perseverance. I have used the book in conjunction with videos as an extension lesson in my Spanish classroom to demonstrate the importance of becoming bilingual, which for some is difficult and requires a lot of work. In addition, as a science geek, I am tremendously passionate about the environment and take every opportunity to create students see the necessity to care for the environment! What better method than to create "Music" out of trash!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Orchestra of Hope: Selected Poetry of Bulat Okudzhava []  2020-1-27 22:55

    I don't think there are a lot of translations of Okudzhava into English, but this one is probably the most accurate and elaborated translation of Okudzhava ever. The translator was able to convert into English not only the spirit, but also the rythm, the style, and sometimes even the rhyme of the original. You can listen to the songs and read the book, and the lyrics will match the melody perfectly. If you can't read Russian but want to understand Russian culture deeper I recommend to this book right now and without any doubts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    My students loved learning about the children’s orchestra and were inspired to make their own instruments for their production of The Lion King. This is a universally heartwarming book for kids and opened up a lively discussion about wealth and poverty... whether wealth and poverty is defined by intelligence, need, talent or bank accounts. Bravo to the true life students of music, the community around them that supports this endeavor and their wonderful teacher/director.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    This book is a must read for any age. It's inspiring and moving, so much so it makes me emotional every time I read it. I read it to my students and after I had finished the book the entire class was deathly silent, an awesome feat for rambunctious second graders. They were absolutely fascinated by this is book showcases one man's passion that radically changed an entire village and the perseverance and dedication of his students. In the village of Cateura, the main garbage dump for Asuncion, Paraguay, a girl named Ada wanted to learn how to play music. Also in village, a musician, Senor Chavez, wanted to give the kids a hope and a future. He offered melody lesson and Ada and other kids signed up. Unfortunately, There weren't enough instruments to go around, so with lots of support and ingenuity Senor Chavez made instruments from trash. The kids spent long hours practicing and made an orchestra. Eventually, the orchestra toured throughout the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    Attractive illustrations with an interesting storyline. If I was a melody teacher, this would be a amazing story to read to settle a class down. Ideally, students who begin playing in band or orchestra might appreciate this book the most in grades 3&4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    This is a really attractive book and inspired my family to research more about the Recycled Orchestra. It opened my children's eyes up to a part of the globe they had never considered and to realities that were almost unimaginable for them, but that led to amazing discussion and a greater compassion. It's a story of amazing hope and optimism that will leave Mom and Dad as moved as their children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada's Violin: The Story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay []  2020-1-29 18:14

    This is such an necessary book. It's an inspiring book that speaks to hard work and a passion for music. Circumstances didn't stop these kids. They found an innovative workaround and followed their dreams. You can't support but be move by their story. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Musician 3000K-6000K Super Bright 19 LED Music Stand Light, Clip On Orchestra Piano Lights, 9 Levels Dimmable Rechargeable. Perfect for Piano, Orchestra, Craft. USB Cord Incl. []  2020-2-7 21:49

    This is by far the best cordless stand light I've purchased. I have two. The varying brightness levels are unbelievable to manage in a semi-dark or pitch black environment. Illuminates the entire stand tray side to side. Easily adjustable to place the light closer or farther away from music. An ADDED that I actually use it even MORE for - is as a stitching light - I can attach it directly to the frame and adjust the neck to place the light exactly where I need it - and the battery life is perfect even on full strength, which is almost always where I use it. When I travel I can stitch in the vehicle now, then charge it up in the hotel overnight. This light goes with me EVERYWHERE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Musician 3000K-6000K Super Bright 19 LED Music Stand Light, Clip On Orchestra Piano Lights, 9 Levels Dimmable Rechargeable. Perfect for Piano, Orchestra, Craft. USB Cord Incl. []  2020-2-7 21:49

    I'm really impressed with this light. I've used it for 10 rehearsals and 5 performances, as a script light. Its 3 brightness levels and 3 color settings are really handy. It evenly and thoroughly lights the pages. Its rechargeable battery lasts a long time -- I recharged it once during all that time, using my micro-USB phone charger. The built-in charge indicator is handy. It firmly clips onto the melody stand, but can stand on it own. It is lightweight. The construction is surprisingly good. The surfaces and edges are a consistent satin black, and nicely is well worth the few additional $$$ for this premium-quality light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Musician 3000K-6000K Super Bright 19 LED Music Stand Light, Clip On Orchestra Piano Lights, 9 Levels Dimmable Rechargeable. Perfect for Piano, Orchestra, Craft. USB Cord Incl. []  2020-2-7 21:49

    I bought this for my daughter because she can't see her melody on the violin melody stand. This thing is awesome! Most of the other lights have brightness features but no method to change the color temperature. I bought this one because it can do both. When you pick the cool or warm colors, they are not as bright as if you picked the middle color setting where both sets of LEDs light up. That gives you the most brightness. This light clips easily to the melody stand and doesn't move. The light neck is flexible and does not block the music. She really love this light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Musician 3000K-6000K Super Bright 19 LED Music Stand Light, Clip On Orchestra Piano Lights, 9 Levels Dimmable Rechargeable. Perfect for Piano, Orchestra, Craft. USB Cord Incl. []  2020-2-7 21:49

    Amazing portable clip-on light. I use the brightest setting, full on with both the 3000 K and 6000 K LEDs on. There is amazing illumination of 2 pages of melody for my 68 year old eyes. Very sturdy clip. I hold mine plugged in most of the time because I don’t move my keyboard much anymore. I use a 10 foot USB cable into wall plug adapter for charging. The lamp works while charging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Musician 3000K-6000K Super Bright 19 LED Music Stand Light, Clip On Orchestra Piano Lights, 9 Levels Dimmable Rechargeable. Perfect for Piano, Orchestra, Craft. USB Cord Incl. []  2020-2-7 21:49

    I had a 9-LED LIGHT related to this one on my piano BUT WHEN I SAW THIS ONE ON SALE—just had to have it!SO bright!! It place my old 9-LED light to shame! For charging this one, the USB cable needs an apple iphone/ipod plug-in wall adapter or the equivalent. (I tried an old charger that I'd used with a previous LED piano light and it wasn't powerful enough to finish the charging. When I switched to the apple usb wall adapter, it charged just fine.) After using this light for a few days, I have to say that I'm well pleased—It easily lights two pages of full size sheet melody and also my piano keys. I love the method there is a choice between warm and cool light, and three light strengths. This is truly a nice lamp and I'm so glad I bought it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386