orchestra of lights Reviews & Opinions


Submit orchestra of lights review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The lights are amazing and I plan to buy the speaker so my people can hear the music. The reason for the 3 stars is because of the application and the hub. If I wish to change a setting I have to reconnect to the hub by resetting everything, even if I just wish to turn them on before the timer. If this problems gets resolved these would be a amazing buy.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Revising my review yet again... again(Oct '19). While the problems with connecting to the hub seem to be resolved. The hub still has problems connecting to the lights at times and lights are still losing their memory and defaulting to a random lightshow. Help has been extremely responsive, going so far as to work problem by problem with their dev squad and providing updates. The lights themselves are top notch and I’m optimistic that the software will be fixed. I still think the application could be significantly better but when it works it’s amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    We just installed the outdoor lights! We 💘 the ton of light options and the application was very simple to use. No problems with hub. Plan on buying more lights tomorrow!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on orchestra of lights or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch orchestra of lights video reviews and related movies:

    See Gemmy Orchestra of Lights Demo & Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Lowes Orchestra of lights set up with speaker pt1 on youtube.

     related image

    See 2018 Orchestra of Lights on youtube.

     related image

    See NEW FOR 2018 Gemmy Orchestra Of Lights Lightshow Projectors Set of 3 on youtube.

     related image

    See Orchestra of Lights - by Gemmy on youtube.

     related image

    See ORCHESTRA OF LIGHTS AT OUR HOUSE on youtube.

     related image

    See Orchestra of Lights 2018 (Lowes) on youtube.

     related image

    See Lowe's orchestra of lights do not hook up to music box on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I just wish more control of the colors I choose while the melody plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    DON'T BUY!!! The application does not work. This has been the largest waste of cash ever. I'm throwing them in the trash. The setting dont work. It never wanted to connect to the hub and when it did, it did not wish to be place on the setting that i set it to. Season my butt. Please dont waste your cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Connect phone to wifi. Connect orchestra of lights . Its that simple guys .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Cant change colors. Is Halloween and only red blu .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The base unit is very difficult to work with and the application is beautiful much garbage. Here are the struggles I have faced and solutions I have tried: 1. The base station does not pick up all the lights. I have it only on the front of my two story house along with the wreath. Total of 9 items. On a amazing day, the base picks up only 6 total. I have tried everything from setting up in a window to putting it outside, nothing works. And they are within the 45 feet range they mention. This is the largest issue for me as all lights must connect to base station to work. There is no Daisy chain to the unreachable lights. 2. Base unit connecting to WiFi. I have a mesh network and it was picking the individual unit as three separate networks. I finally made a fresh network just for the base and that is working a bit better. Still, there are times it doesn't connect to the application at all even when it's only 15-20 feet away from the dedicated router for it. 3. The call to the CS was not helpful at all. They basically said that they will reach out to their technical squad and obtain back in 48 hours. That was about more than two weeks ago and still no response from them. Overall, stay away if you haven't created the investment or haven't place up the lights yet. It's a amazing idea with horrible execution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I don't know if anyone else is having this problem! The lights sync with the program melody on this app, but does not sync with my own melody files. It will play the melody on blue tooth. The lights will come on to the melody that I have in my file but will not move creatively to the music. They all just stay stable moving in the same advertised pattern and color. I think it's poor the lights do not Sync the same as what's on this application with Christmas songs. Does anyone else have this problem? Is there a third party application that works well with these lights? The colors are nice, bit the system does not work well outside this limited app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This system is a amazing method to obtain started into having a unbelievable light display. I would definitely consider it an All-in-one package. From lights to melody to even the sequencing. And you can control all of it from this app. Now it's not perfect, I did obtain frustrated at first but as long as you have amazing wireless connection signal from where your lights are at you should be good. I have been getting compliments from alot of my neighbors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Modernize Nov 25, updated the app, worked for one whole day, then hub continues to disconnect. Still needs fixing. Not good application like everyone else says. First off, hub must be close to lights, but disconnects itself randomly, timer resets itself, no on/off switch for lights, light settings you set don't stay set, should be a save button so you know if you have a colour set, or a scene, or pattern or whatever. I was hoping this would work as amazing as my Phillips hue indoor lights, sadly it didn't. They could take a lesson from them to create their application improved. It needs a lot of work. Maybe a third party will create an app, but this season my house is going to have a lot of demo only going on, which drives me crazy. Amazing concept, application needs an overhaul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    For those having issues with the latest update, trying going into settings, apps, tap storage and tap on clear data. Now disconnect data on your phone for the time being. Begin up orchestra of lights application and rerun the set up. You'll have to reconnect to your wireless connection (if your data is on it will not connect while trying to re-set it up). Turn data back on after it's reset. Was having same problems since its modernize and I was going angry trying to figure it out. This resolved it. Writing this company is useless too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application has a setting where you can set a timer for the lights but after you set the timer it doesnt lock in your set time. I have tried rebooting the entire system multiple times to no avail. Every day it automatically goes back to the original setting of 9pm to 5pm. Also there is no setting to control the power function on the melody box so it either has to stay on or I have to manually turn it on every night for the lights to dance to the music. Definitely need to fix the bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I read all the reviews prior to purchasing the Hub but figured I had nothing to lose in trying on my own. I connected on my first test and it works flawlessly. Galaxy S8 running with the most latest update. I'm not much of a computer guy, but has anyone loosened up the security a small in their router settings to let this to connect with ease?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Started out working amazing and we were thrilled. But after a week, the application pushed an modernize to the hub and now we can no longer connect to the hub. Furthermore neither can anything else. The lights now act as if they are not connected to anything. I have yet to hear back from their support. Even then, the warranty is laughable. Must have all original packaging along with the proof of purchase. Looks like a couple hundred bucks down the drain. Avoid at all costs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I bought this light set at Lowes and thought it was an simple method to create a light show. Boy was I wrong!! The tress are a pain to assemble, the melody is beautiful limited and the application to hub connection is the worst. The lights turn on when they're supposed to be off and won't connect when they're supposed to turn on. The part of this experience is that Lowes took everything back with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    1 - Settings dont stick. Once you are out of the application the lights present defaults back to random or default or something besides what you set it at. 2 - No off button. You have to use the timer function to turn them off which [email protected]#$%! and miss as well. 3 - Initial setup is a pain. Had to dig up my old ipad to configure the hub - would not complete setup on my android device 9.0 device. Sad that lowes sells these as their premier light product of the year. Amazing quality lights that look fantastic. Application and execution is a total disaster. Unless you are a total geek and willing to setup a spare smartphone or phone or android device emulator on your PC where the application never closes out I'd recommend to stay far far away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Ok system. Need some tech skills to obtain this going. Also, it seems quite picky about what type of device you use to connect it. Tried for a couple hours to connect the hub with my Pixel 3XL and it would not work, tried my Samsung Tablet, worked on first try. Hold that in mind if you are having issues. Application does not seem to have a power button for lights? Timer works ok, but somtimes fails or doesn't turn off all lights and I have to restart the timer to create it work again. Works ok overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Not sure what's going on with other peoples, but I installed this and it works great! Love the timer and song selection features. Bought it after Halloween, but just in time to set it up and use the Independence Day theme for Veterans Day, set the Thanksgiving theme, and are now onto Christmas! Looking forward to adding more to it each holiday! Hopefully they come out with some preprogrammed Halloween music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    First, search an OLD Android device device to install the application on since it doesn't work well on current versions. Second, don't expect it to play it's melody through your Bluetooth speaker, you have to buy one of theirs or it won't synch the lights and music. And lastly, it won't save the light programming you pick to play so you have to set it every single time it starts and to turn it off you need to set the timer to end a min later than the current time. Honestly, it's not user friendly but it is beautiful if you can obtain it to work. I'm using a 6 year old Dell smartphone running Android device 4.4.2 to run the lights. Android device 9 won't connect. This application needs a LOT of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I tried several of the various ways that others wrote in getting their system working and ours still isn't working properly. The hub has a continuous blue blinking light and although the directions say to connect to the orchestra of light wi-fi mine won't, says the connection isn't there, so I use the one I always do and it did work prior to the updates, now it's a pile of non synced items.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    All setting are not saved. Timer works at first time but when you reset application all setting went to factory setting. Also application restarting caused LED light on regardless timer setting. Hub works ok but application is Useless. No manual on/off from application or led light itself. You may need another intelligent plug to control it. Not good Lowe shop is closing. They created for Lowe this poor product. Fresh ver updated today but same issue. From app, you don't tell whether hub is connected or not either. Just 0.1 second flick on screen tells hub is connected msg.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    UPDATE: Downloaded the fresh update, and now none of the preset lightshows will work. It doesn't matter which one use choose, none of them work. PLEASE FIX! Works as described. I would however really like the opportunity to be able to write your own program with the lights using a song of your choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Bought it cant use it!! 1st it looks nothing like the pack it came in. The thing is huge and ugly that I'm looking at right now. 2ndly it won't connect to the wireless connection like its supposed to so i have really beautiful lights that just blink out of control. This I really hate. The only reason they obtain a 2 star rating is that the colors of the annoying hot mess light really are very nice. I bet they would look beautiful damn nice moving to some melody in harmony. Ill never know cuz the shop has no more in stock for me to exchange. It'nt that just grand. Yay orchestra of lights you suck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application refuses to connect to my Wi-Fi. I have tried numerous times and restart the hub several times. The hub connects to the phone and the lights but will not connect to home Wi-Fi at all. Rather useless to spend over 100 dollars on something that won't work as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application sucks as does the hub it connects to. Not good programming, not good hardware. The setup skips steps leaving you no method to control your VERY expensive lights. The setup sheet tells you to call their 800# before returning to the store. I called. Automated response said to call between 830a and 7p Central. It WAS that time. What they mean to say is that they don't work weekends when most people are setting up their product. Poor product and Lowes should be ashamed to carry it. STAY AWAY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Gemmy has serious issues with app. The timer does not stay set to when you want, in my case the trees and snowflake to go on and off. Help does not even know that timer should turn on lights and melody at set times. Say they are working on issue and was updated two days ago. Same issues after update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Bought and set up just like instructions say to. Cannot, cannot, cannot sync up to the hub. Have restart hub numerous times and reconnected to internet over and over and hub will not connect. Zero customer service from what I can tell so basically a bit of cash spent for a demo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Please do not buy the produces associated with this app. This application does not work no matter what I do. The lights are beautiful, but there is entirely no control. I regret spending $1400 on the lights, for them not to work as designed. I would take them back, but I spent three days putting them up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This application does not work. I tried for hours, with multiple resets, reinstalls, it just won't properly connect to the hub. That mythical "steady light" never appears, the application just crashes or says "oops". There's no even someone to ask for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    worst lights ever constantly gets disconnected from the hub always have to uninstall reinstall restart after restart after restart won't work won't work then it works for awhile then it disconnects constantly searching for local hub . absolutely no customer service help whatsoever contacted them multiple times their response is modernize was done and it should work fine it doesn't it deserves ZERO stars TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY I took mine back for a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This items sucks. First Hub did not even see devices. 2nd hub worked. Now I obtain an modernize and go adjust the volume on my display. Obtain prompted that the hub needs an update. Cant even exit the app. Now after updating application cant connect. Cant restart cant do squat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Horrible application and a waste of time. I have uninstalled / reinstalled so a lot of times. I have followed the instructions exactly and now I wish to through the hub versus the ground. The dreaded blinking blue light

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I wasn't able to connect with my Android,but was able to scan for devices after setting up the lights with an iPhone. Update: now neither phone will connect. This is so frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Everything was working fine until this update. It's freaking 10 days before Christmas and then...update.....crash! I have no idea what this kit costs to create but it is in no method worth what I paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I want beat detection worked....or there were more pre programmed songs. Other than that I'm satisfied with the lights and the colors they produce. The application can be a bit buggy sometimes, butI'm satisfied with my purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    After connecting the hub with my phone wasn't able to connect to my internet no matter what. Would have been nice if would have worked. Returned the 5 projector set and hub back to the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Worst application on Google play! Timer function resets to default settings every other day and the lights stay on all night. Update: Now it's just random... came on at 8AM yesterday... 10:30AM today. Largest piece of garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The application doesn't work. Can't connect to the hub so all of the fancy features are nonexistent. Luckily my children like the demo mode enough to hold the lights at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Flaky app. Setting timer on Note8 is difficult. Repeat melody function doesn't change so you don't know if it's repeating? Not very intuitive framework meaning too a lot of clicks to obtain to config screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    ever since the modernize my lights have stopped linking to my s a frustration to say the least. so no sychronized melody and lights. i have a sumsung galaxy 7 i paid to much for this to be an x this soon please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    You need to fix this app. The lights are awesome but the fact that the application doesn't remember settings is ridiculous, especially for the price of the lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Product seems fine. Application is awful. Buggy, timer doesn't work, no primary on/off button for lights in app. Lots of room to improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    What everyone else is saying. It disconnects every day. Have to restart and uninstall. Very annoying for 300 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Just doesn't connect. When it finally is set up...it disconnects and then you have to begin over. Frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The lights are nice but the application and hub are terrible!!! Please send an modernize to your application to fix the Manny issues like on/off switch!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Amazing App. Amazing light show. would like to customize a light present or automatically do a light present to your own melody related to the preloaded ones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Connection Issues... I can't connect to the app/hub. Seems like a issue a lot of have. I do not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Timer does not work. The lights are attractive but not being able to set them to turn on and off is a large problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Timer and color features constantly restart or do not stay to what is selected. Have to log into application multiple times per night to resync with hub.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The setup will not work properly and let me to connect the hub to my wireless connection network. Horrible amateur app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    All works amazing but the timmer. Not sure why but about every 2-3 days the timmer turns off and resets to the 9pm time and turns off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Impossible to set up. Hub connection never happens making it impossible for lights to synch. Application itself is confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    will not stay connected, every time there is an modernize for the app. it stops working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Love the lights but the application needs alot of work every time fresh modernize hard to reconnect to Wi-Fi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    The application is bunk. You should have save settings (Which they dont), and it always switches back to factory settings after only 10 minutes or so. What's the point of theme settings if it's just going to switch back?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    No matter what I do I just cannot connect to the hub. Would have been amazing if it worked. Too poor it doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    What a not good app. Hub never connects properly. For the price of all of these lights and hub this ridiculous. AVOID PURCHASING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Very simple to set up.,working perfectly not sure why other people having issues unless maybe there house is over 5000 square feet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Would be amazing to have 2 timers. 1 for the melody and one for the lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Can't connect to the hub. This all feels like it hasn't been touched in 5 years. Notice me if you wish me to fix your application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Only works correctly on iOS, has to be restarted if I leave house with phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Hub connects and drops strings of lights randomly. Impossible to obtain synced up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    constantly troubles connecting the hub. works one out of ten times. so if you wish it for all the holidays u might obtain it to work for one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I love my lights but, hub constantly loses lights or can't connect to hub with out uninstalling and reinstalling application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Installed and will not connect. Taking it back to the shop now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Worst product. The hub never connected to my phone. I tried to connect it for 4 hours and it still would not connect. It was the worst product I have ever bought. Do Not by this protuct!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Not sure if it's the hub or this application but either method this setup is absolute junk. Doesn't work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I would like to turn the lights on and off without going to the timer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    You cannot pair the hub with your home network, so it's pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    READ READ READ if you are having issues. I have no affiliation with OOL. Like others here, I did have my fair share of issues. I was at the point where I bought the Showhome from Home Depot to replace the OOL. After hooking up the Showhome, the OOL is far superior for colors and features. I figured I'd give the OOL one more shot. What I've found is the permissions are crucial, and I mean crucial to create the lights work flawlessly. I heard people using iPhones had less issues, but my main device is an Android. So as a latest shot at getting these to work I uninstalled and reinstalled the app. Most apps in the application shop have a white pop-up to Let or Block permissions. This does not appear for the OOL. You absolutely NEED to go into the permissions with your phones settings and let permissions. With this, you will constantly lose connection to the hub and have the lights randomly do what it wants. Along with the permissions being very important, so is the wireless connection connection. During the wireless connection setup, l you must connect to the OOL wifi. During this step you MUST let OOL to Auto Reconnect. If not, the wireless connection will drop and you will need to restart and begin over. Ever since I allowed permissions and the wifi, the system has been working flawlessly. I went out and purchases an extra $200 worth and will be returning the Showhome. Reason for the 4 stars is the app. Everything does work, but it can definitely use some polishing. Want there was a method to know what present or color is being saved for the show. When you go back into the app, everything is blank, but the settings are saved. Also want there were more prellit shows and want the colors can be custom where we can add 2 or 3 colors of our choice and create it into a light show. One thing to note how some people mentioned that the timer does not work and resets and there is no on/off button. Both of these do work. The timer relies on the zone permissions and will restart if not allowed. The on/off is kind of within the timer. If you are testing your lights outside of the timer like, lets say at 2pm, you can turn on whatever you want. When you are done testing, go into the timer and just press set. This will tell the system to turn on according to the timer. Amazing luck, and again please pay unique attention to permissions and wifi. With this, you will have an perfect setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    This just doesn't work. Returning the lights and hub tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    mediocre, really need a method to turn system off from application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Garbage. Application will not download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    I really want there was more melody pre installed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Have to restart everything every day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    Its ight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orchestra of Lights review [App]  2019-11-11 13:48

    didt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Light Orchestra: Discovery review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Electric Light Orchestra (hereafter known as ELO) formed in the UK in 1971 and by the end of the '70s was one of the more successful rock bands of the decade. Key founding members Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood (later to form Wizzard), and Bev Bevan, made a rock/pop group that successfully blended classical and rock melody to make a distinctive sound with songs that became FM radio staples. Blending rich harmonies and catchy tunes with unforgettable choruses, ELO quickly established international success. George Harrison and John Lennon are both on record singing ELO’s praises, suggesting that if people wanted to hear fresh Beatles music, they should listen to ELO records. High praise indeed. Hit albums such as Discovery, Out Of The Blue and A Fresh Globe Record contained such hits as Telephone Line, Livin' Thing, Shine A Small Love, Confusion, Turn To Stone and Sweet Talkin' Woman. As the '70s became the '80s, ELO changed both personnel and musical style, somewhat tempering the classical influence and concentrating more on straight-ahead rock. Less successful albums such as Time and Secret Messages, contained hits such as Keep On Tight and Rock And Roll Is King. However, by 1986 Jeff Lynne had had enough and quit. ELO carried on under the direction of Bev Bevan, altering their name to ELO Part II. The level of success enjoyed by the original ELO was not repeated. Lynne then went on to form The Travelling Wilburys, and also released a solo album in 1990. In 2001 Jeff Lynne released Zoom, the first ELO album in 14 years. Although only Lynne and Richard Tandy (keyboards) had ever been in the original ELO, a tour was planned but later cancelled due to not good ticket sales. Perhaps the globe didn't really wish ELO back after all. The unbelievable Zoom DVD was released, and now Region 4 gets another ELO DVD, but this one is quite different. ELO - Out Of The Blue Tour - Live At Wembley 1978/Discovery is an interesting release and is essentially two previously available VHS releases on one shiny disc. This certainly increases the attraction for fans and is added incentive to buy. This 1978 concert, if you believe the back cover, had "Shimmering strings and spectacular unique effects (that) conjure up sights and sounds that Spielberg himself could only dream of." I will have to take their word on that, for it may have been exciting and "unforgettable" if you were there, but watching it on DVD it is hard to imagine. ELO had a reputation for putting on quite spectacular shows to match the exciting sounds they created, but I don't think that is conveyed here. The performance is in aid of the Invalid Children's Aid Association (which is probably long defunct) and runs for a small under an hour. It features some fairly primitive laser effects (by today’s standards anyway), a fairly standard light show, and some truly hideous satin outfits and huge hair, complimented by horrific moustaches and beards. Maybe rock bands in the '70s travelled lighter than today's crop, or were more careful with money, ‘cause they certainly didn't waste it on such things as stylists or private assistants. Songs from the Out Of The Blue album feature prominently and generally are well played and faithful to the originals. The concert incorporates some poor video effects that create ABBA movie clips appear avant garde, and the photo itself is off-centre, most obvious when the footage is occasionally framed in a rectangular or oval 'window'. Discovery is one of ELO's more successful albums of the '70s and is presented here as a series of specially filmed video clips, one for each track. None are particularly ground breaking (even for the 1970s) and most are a combination of animation and 'live' performance - ie mimed. The running order is the same as the original album and if you switch off the TV, it's the same as hearing a CD copy of the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Wish to say thanks to this awesome application dev. Want you luck with your fresh subscription model. Only application I've payed over a couple bucks for. Works well with lifx.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    The application often times has problem connecting to all my lifx lights, even when the lifx application is working fine. Also it doesn't really go with the melody that well. Hopefully it will obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Brilliant. Could be a small clearer whether it's better to buy the deluxe application or use the in application purchases on the demo.. Also think £5 would be a better price.. But overall perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Maybe a 3 star. If it had a method to stop it from running. I have to begin application manner and force stop it to create lights stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Random color scheme doesn't work. It always stops, changes to 1 color. Doesn't sync with the melody that great. Clunky interface and performance it shouldnt be 7.99

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    It's the best of its kind but one minor problem with transition from active to mellow it will stop playing the mellow effects after a extent of active time and requires a stop and begin to obtain going again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Not poor you guys a couple bugs. Where i don't have to turn on my lights on by hand 😫 after i'm done usuing light dj & wish to go myifx application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Do not mention Google Now to her. Do not mention Google Now, she will obtain defensive. Works well and has a amazing understanding of commands. A few features I [email protected]#$%! had are Google Now integration, the ability to strobe lights, and the ability to set a random color. The latest 2 should be beautiful simple to implement. There is a weird feature if you ask her to set the color to black, it sets the background of the application to black and dims the lights. Interesting. EDIT: There is a issue where if you tell her to stop listening, she turns off all lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Finally! Forever it seemed there was no proper melody visualizers available for the Android/LIFX combination. At latest Light DJ came to Android. I'd came upon Light DJ before and was blown away. At the time it was only available for Mac OS and iOS. Now the primary functionality has been brought to Android device and it is just what I'd been looking for. The four included effects and ten colour options let you to make a captivating light show. The visualizer engine is super intelligent. It adapts and looks amazing regardless of the number of lights you have. It's relatively responsive with under a second of delay when you clap your hands. Of course it synchronizes to the beat of the melody when melody is playing so the delay is eliminated. I have zero complaints and only help and suggestions. It'd be amazing to see a custom colour options, the ability to add more than three defined colours to the show, and a white light temperature option. I hope the iOS features create there method over as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    The background functionality does not work. Stops working as soon as I exit application or turn screen off... This is for paid version...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Don't buy I used this application on Apple phone and it's hands down the globe best DJ application for lifx bulbs which I use but for android device platform it's a no go, I blindly trusted and payed without even trying a demo for this application and it turns out total disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Won't detect my bulbs The app won't detect my lifx bulbs. I've done the power resrt and even the hard restart but they will not present up in the application. Edit - thank you. I'll wait for the modernize edit 2. I received the update. Everything is working!! Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Looses Lifx Bulbs Loses bulbs and the only method to obtain them back is to uninstall and reinstall application again. Getting a bit fed up with it. Don't understand why you can't just do a rescan without having to uninstall and reinstall every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Amazing concept Love the application so far. Would like to see a bit more features available like the iOS option. More material design or updated look would also be nice. Other than that I'd recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Please read Why doesn't this have the same amount of features to the Apple version. When are we going to obtain the same features on Android?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Finally a LIFX DJ app, BUT could you add an option to listen to media audio instead of using the mic + add tap for tempo button ? Thx !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    This doesn't work. I wish my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Lifx not connecting No connection for lifx lights. So hard to rate amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Amazing app! Reliable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Beautiful amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter