oregon amateur basketball Reviews & Opinions


Submit oregon amateur basketball review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Oregon Amateur Basketball review [App]  2019-12-9 13:46

    its ok...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Oregon Amateur Basketball review [App]  2019-12-9 13:46

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Oregon Amateur Basketball review [App]  2019-12-9 13:46

    It is a amazing application

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on oregon amateur basketball or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch oregon amateur basketball video reviews and related movies:

    See Danaeja Romero-Ah Sam -Oregon Amateur Basketball One Day Tournament on youtube.

     related image

    See Boys Basketball - 6th Grade - Bend Premier v Oregon City on youtube.

     related image

    See FAST 3rd Grade Basketball -- Oregon AAU State Champions 2011-12.m4v on youtube.

     related image

    See Boys Basketball - 6th Grade - Bend Premier v West Linn on youtube.

     related image

    See Hayden Blankley AAU Basketball (BNSW v Rip City) Full Game on youtube.

     related image

    See Oregon's best Fast AAU basketball 8th grade team (2015) on youtube.

     related image

    See Oregon State Men's Basketball In Spain - Early Morning Workout on youtube.

     related image

    See Boys Basketball - 6th Grade - Bend Premier v West Salem on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    Amazing android game for basketball fans, been playing it for over a year now and still excites me. Finally it is available on Play Store. For the start, it looks simple, ux friendly. There are still some bugs here and there, but overall amazing addition to already fun android game and community! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    Thanks to MBT community and developers. We have amazing android game to play here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    Clearly one of the best Basketball manager android games out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    The manager all basketball fans have been waiting for! Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    The best sport manager I have played in years!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    A amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Basketball Team - Basketball Manager review [App]  2019-6-30 13:28

    Nice to see this. 5 stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    Back when I was playing high school basketball, my mate and I were obsessed with dunking the ball. It consumed every moment of our existence, and we did everything we could to increase our vertical jump. It was a bit one-sided, because we should have spent time on improving other skills as well.I recently bought this book about basketball skills and how to improve them to share with my son. He is walking down the same path his father did, becoming obsessed with one aspect of the android game rather than trying to become a well-rounded player. I hope to have this book present him the path to ter reading this book I am impressed with the amount of amazing info in it. It talks about so a lot of things similar to to basketball and the skills a player needs to work on. In addition to basketball skills, the book also delves into exercise routines and ways to increase all aspects of a player's game.I heartily recommend this book. The links to videos on YouTube that support to illustrate subjects of discussion are a nice touch. Michael Jordan is mentioned a lot in this book, but if I had to hear about one player a lot, he would be my choice.I hope that my son eventually "sees the light" and realizes that dunking a basketball is not the be-all end-all when it comes to basketball. This book may support him see that and work on the other aspects of his basketball game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    I am joining a town recreation department men’s basketball league this fall. I haven’t played competitive basketball since high school (a very long time ). I was looking for some sort of structured program to support me obtain back into playing shape. I came across this book and thought it was beautiful inexpensive and worth a e book was much better than expected. The author not only provides detailed written descriptions of fundamentals and techniques there are also links to demonstration videos which reinforces the information. There are also amazing suggestions on mental preparation for tournament which will be helpful in your life outside of sports as e thing that I like best about the book is 21 day training program. The program lays out various drills and exercises for each day. I think this would be a amazing work out for any athlete, regardless of their sport, who wants to improve their strength, quickness, conditioning, hand-eye coordination, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    How to be better at basketball in 21 days is not your average sports training book. It is all-inclusive with modules of drills and exercises and stories of inspiration from world-class players. The author also makes sure to emphasize the importance mental preparation during these drills with a whole section just on that. The diagrams are very helpful for me as a visual learner and form a key part of the training found in this book. I have never been that amazing a player, so I picked out this book to obtain some tips and tricks. I highly recommend this, and look forward to trying some of these fresh basketball skills (like the jab fake, rip through drive) out the next time I’m at the gym. It is hard to search a better value than what is in this book whether you are a beginner like me or wish to be a professional basketball player.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    I must admit that this book “How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 Days” is very well organised and detailed tutorial for anyone who is interested in basketball and wish to improve their game. The book will teach you a lot of things. From how to obtain in shape and control your focus to bettering your shooting and defensive e 21-day program is a amazing chapter to read. Very detailed plan that will support you develop and improve your speed, strength, balance and overall basketball skills. You will also search a lot of pictures and diagrams that really support in the process of learning.But what impressed me the most was the concepts of visualization and mental attitude. I believe that the key quality a person needs for success in life, and on the basketball court, is a proper mental attitude . In basketball and in any other sport performace is vital. The conditioning and mental instructions in this book are both well worth the price.I have been playing basketball for high school and university squad and I have never been lucky to obtain this kind of information, no time was given to the mental side of the android game which in reality is very important. So I think a high school player who is really serious about developing their android game would obtain a lot out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    From my 10-year old son:"This is a superb book it really helped me excel from the rough position I was in when I played basketball now I know what to practice daily and will soon be trying out for a travel basketball squad and I know what to do in android games thanks to this unbelievable book.😀"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    So this book is not thorough at all. It touches on the basics and expects the reader understands basketball. Since I have played my whole life, I had done most of these drills and I understand it. If you are fresh to the sport then do not buy this, waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    A book aimed to basketball players, especially suitable for the youngest, who want to acquire amazing habits to improve not only in skills but also in attitudes. Simple and concise reading. With examples of the best professional players.Fully recommended for players and even coaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    As someone who grew up around competitive basketball and has been away from the android game for a while, this book helped me obtain my kids started. This book isn’t comprehensive but it is solid and well place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    This book has a lot of amazing drills to support someone to improve the basketball skills. My favourite or at least one of the most favourite are the illustrated workout plans this book gives to the reader. Also, enjoyed the well thoughtout 21 day training regime. I would definitlely recommend this book to other players and coaches I work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days: The Ultimate Guide to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills (Basketball) review []  2019-12-24 20:35

    "How to Be Better At Basketball in 21 days - The Ultimate Tutorial to Drastically Improving Your Basketball Shooting, Passing and Dribbling Skills"This is a amazing book for review and developing fundamentals with your game. Showing a lot of ways to improve your android game in a very short time or even better over time if you stick with the ideas presented here. Give it a read i recommend it as a whole. The 21 day training plan and illustrated workouts come in handy making it easier for your training regement. This should be able to help you in honing skills in the fundementals of the android game and being able to gain traction quickly seeing results in points on the board and being a more competitive player.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Personalized Mini Basketball - 6 Inch Mini Sized Basketball - Ships in 3 Business Days, High Resolution Photos, Logos & Text on Basketballs - for Trophies, Personalized Gifts review []  2019-12-17 21:56

    These mini basketballs were super cute !!! Amazing bonus idea for Senior Boys bonus - they loved them. The service was fast responses and shipping was quick. I received them exactly when I was told that I would. They even came with the stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Personalized Mini Basketball - 6 Inch Mini Sized Basketball - Ships in 3 Business Days, High Resolution Photos, Logos & Text on Basketballs - for Trophies, Personalized Gifts review []  2019-12-17 21:56

    Our personalized basketball turned out perfectly and was delivered before expected! Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basketball strikes 2019: Play Slam Basketball Dunk review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    one of the best basketball android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basketball strikes 2019: Play Slam Basketball Dunk review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    the gfx, are worse than gta SA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    As in his "Fake Fundamentals" book, McCormick challenges some long-held beliefs about how coaches and players alike should approach the game. As a youth basketball coach for 11-13 year olds, I have the advantage of not having to break old habits. I urge any basketball-savvy reader to look at Blitz Basketball strategies like these children do. My children immediately got some of the simplest Blitz offense principles: 1) Play hard 2) Stay spaced apart 3) In any 5-foot race, the player who starts first always wins. Realizing those things, they saw, in McCormick's words, "You are never more begin than when you first catch the ball."I tell them that "open" in this context does not mean "clear path to the rim" or even "wide begin shot opportunity." No, it means something even better; "You have about a second to create the best decision: Shoot, Drive or Pass." A second is an eternity in youth basketball.Once they understood that immediate action led to scoring, they took more chances, created more mistakes and learned more about the Greatest Android game Ever Invented.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    I enjoyed this book. McCormick 's ideas are not fresh but he provides perfect reasons why the android game should be taught and played this way. Being a long time coach who once believed that i required to test and control everything that happened on the court , I've come to realize that style causes only stress and burn out to both player and coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    Unbelievable approach to youth basketball! Use the android game to teach the game, another amazing book from Brian, to further evolve your offense check outSABA: The Antifragile Offense

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    Very informative! I like his special perspective on basketball strategy, coaching, and how it relates to the modern game. I will look for more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    Amazing stuff! I love the theory behind this type of system of play. I have seen it work and I learned a few things to implement into what I do currently that will support my system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    I really enjoyed the book and will probably incorporate a few things this coming season. A amazing book and a amazing addition to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development review []  2020-1-8 19:0

    We started using these principles immediatly. and we have seem improvement in out squad performance. And honestly our children (3rd) have fun doing it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coaching Basketball's Fast Break Attack (Coaching Basketball Series Book 6) review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Thank you so much for writing this book. I have been looking for a beginners type book for teaching\running a quick break system for my teams. I have gotten much negative response and resistance from parents who don't understand and think it is just playground ball. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    The sock itself is great...but runs REALLY SMALL! Little says it fits size youth 2-6...my son size 1.5 just barely fits-I ordered for my daughter size 4 and no possibility squeezing in. Maybe we got a fluke, so ordered a medium and keeping little as you have to pay to ship back $4-thought they'd exchange for free as sizing off on online:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    My son is a 15 yr. old and I ordered size Large. They fit him perfectly! They aren’t high on the leg more mid-calf. He said they are very comfortable and wants me to order more! He likes that they came in his high school basketball team’s colors(maroon and white), but really loves neon green so we had to order those too😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    These are amazing socks! We got these to go with my son's Stephen Curry shirt, which he loves. I think he loves these just as much. He's a huge Golden State fan and these just complete the look. He's 6 years old, wears a size 1 in shoes and we bought a "small". They fit perfectly, maybe just a bit long in the feet, but he doesn't mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    We have used these socks now for three years in a row. Our 10 player basketball squad loves them. If you wish them as knee socks they will stay up while you are playing the android game and if you wish them as shirt socks they look amazing too. ALL players on our squad were happy! long or short socks they work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    my son really likes these, tall socks are in right now. he's a size 5-6 shoe, and these fit just as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    a bit tighter and smaller than I expected.I wear a size 9 and am thin, so these would be tight on anyone bigger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    I got these for my daughter for her basketball games. The royal matches perfectly with her uniform! They are a small snug, but that may be just because they are new. She wears a 4.5-5 in shoes, and the fit was spot on. I appreciate the thickness as I know running back and forth on the court can definitely create your dogs bark, but I wonder if they can't be a small thinner with the same quality. Over all, very happy with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    These have a very thick toe and heel and tight knit. Could create a shoe too tight. They are tight spandex. Size small. I gave these to a 5yr old instead of the 9 yr old I bought them for.Hard to believe $15 cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    My nine year old son has decided his fresh favorite color is pink and right in time for school shopping. After scouring hundreds of websites and several stores we came across these on amazon and they were the excellent accessory for the first day of school! Awesome quality and vibrancy of color in these socks and they fit my husky tall nine year old well and up to the knee as shown. My only complaint is [email protected]#$%!14.99 is kind of far fetched for one pair of socks. I may consider buying more of the patterns from this company if the price was a bit more reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MadSportsStuff Basketball Socks with Basketball Logo Athletic Crew Socks - Made in The USA review []  2019-12-28 19:4

    These are darling and my grand daughter loves them. Basketball is fresh to her and wears them often. They have been washed a lot of times and haven't shrunk or lost color they look the same as the day I purchased them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coaching Basketball through Games: Using Small Sided Games to Teach Basketball Skills review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    I chose this book because I coach basketball and am a fan of the small-sided android games approach to coaching. This book gave me lots of amazing ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coaching Basketball through Games: Using Small Sided Games to Teach Basketball Skills review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    One of the best basketball books on the market, amazing info and all of the reasons why it will support your players and support create you a better coach !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coaching Basketball through Games: Using Small Sided Games to Teach Basketball Skills review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    I enjoyed the practical nature of this book. There are drills that we will use this year during our season!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coaching Basketball through Games: Using Small Sided Games to Teach Basketball Skills review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    Among the a lot of coaching books, this one is worth your time.I strongly believe in games-based approaches for teaching both fundamentals and a love for the game. I was looking for a resource to support me bridge from simpler android games (Sharks and Minnows, Bull in the Ring, etc.) to a motion offense appropriate for early youth is book brings together ideas from a number of other coaches (John Kessel, Brian McCormick, Drew Hanlen, etc.) in a method that is very practical, and it contains some ideas I haven’t seen anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I purchased this book for my 11 year-old grandson who LOVES Steph Curry. It was very insightful as to his early childhood and upbringing, core value system, and overall basketball acumen. Because it was also age appropriate and not overreaching, my grandson finished it in no time flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Even though I'm a Los Angeles Lakers fan, I decided to read Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters because I had read Clayton Geoffrey's other work on Steve Nash and enjoyed it. Needless to say, I really enjoyed this short read. The book covered a lot of neat things I did not know about Steph such as the fact that he was not heavily recruited by any major Division I basketball squad and that he is a devoted follower of Christ who not only displays his unselfishness on the basketball court but also off the court. This is a well-written work that shares the wonderful story of Steph Curry's rise in the NBA. Since my Lakers are out of the playoffs this time around, I'll have my eyes on the Fighters as they test to create a splash in the 2014 NBA Playoffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I bought this for my grandson and he soaked up every word. My grandson is 9 years old and he read this book and now he has more knowledge and can join conversations when we are discussing Stephen Curry. Sometimes my grandson shares information from the book that others did not know about. I like Stephen Curry's upbringing and I like the man he has become and he is a amazing role model for my grandson so I was delighted to obtain this book for him. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    It was a treat to read the history of a professional NBA player and one of the best shooters in basketball history. This short story was a comprehensive view into Stephen Curry's life and an inspiring piece for any would-be basketball players. He has a amazing career ahead of him and I'm looking forward to seeing his performance in the playoffs after learning so much about him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    This is the sort of book works for two types of audiences. For the casual sports fan, the author hits all the highlights of Steph Curry’s career, while at the same time he doles out plenty of stats that avid basketball fanatics crave. From the introduction, it is clear that the author did his homework. I was familiar with Curry since his college career, but now that I’ve read this book, I can honestly say that I’ve become a fan, not only of his skills on the court, but his actions off the court as well. One of the things I really liked about this biography is the author’s approach. He gave me the facts, which allowed me to form my own opinions about Steph Curry. Next time I’m in the mood for a sports book, I’ll be looking to see what Clayton Geoffreys has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    A fairly short biography of Stephen Curry bought for a friend's child. It makes for a nice bonus for a young sports enthusiast but maybe skip if you're looking for a more in-depth look at the commended for: middle school, upper elementary, school libraries, public libraries, sports enthusiasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Very not good writing (grammatical errors, etc.) The book goes android game by android game through EVERY android game Curry has ever played, including middle school, high school and pros, giving ALL of the stats. There is no insight into Curry as a person, his character, etc. I purchased this book for my 12 year old son, who is a huge Curry fan. We tried reading outloud together, and both found it so tedious that we finally gave up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    this book is very inspirational. this helped me look at the method i look at my goals in life in a completely various way. this book helped me break down my main goal into a lot of separate little goals that i achieve one at a time. i also learned that practice makes perfect, really give it everything you got, and to never ever give up in your dreams bc if you do it can turn into a nightmare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I got this book to hold a nephew busy during a family weekend. He really enjoyed learning more about one of his favorite basketball players. A couple days later, I picked the book up too out of curiousity. I’m not a large basketball fan, but I got a kick out of discovering the human side and background of this elite professional athlete. I appreciated the author’s writing style. He tells Curry’s story in a straightforward, concise manner that is simple to follow (for either a younger person or even someone not as familiar with the game, such as myself). Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephen Curry: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Sharpest Shooters (Basketball Biography Books) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Simple to read and was a fast read for my 7th grader. The facts about Step Curry and his rise to greatness were exciting to read and inspirational because it wasn't always as simple as it looks for him now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    I started out as a very skeptical reader. I have been in coaching for some time now and in my cynical mind I think that beautiful much everything there is to basketball is out there. However, for a 200 page book, there is immeasurable knowledge in this book. I love the differing perspectives Coach Sivils gives in this book. While the book begins with fundamental such as passing and defense, which are drastically necessary for a successful team, he then moves on to strategies and player mentality and additives that are vital to a successful es will agree that this is a very useful and appropriate book for the scene our players are at these days. For those that don't know, basketball is changing because of the various players that play the game. This book gives coaches, players and fans the important knowledge to create sure they hold up with the ly, one of my favorite info in this book is when Coach Sivils discusses how players can only remember so much. I think as coaches we forget a lot of times that while we may have amazing ideas, our players can only remember so much before we need to integrate repetition to improve muscle memory. Coaches are too often detrimental to their players because we saturate them with too much info to easily process during a game.Whether you are a full-time coach, parent-coach, player or fan, you will love "The Android game of Basketball" by Kevin Sivils for its insight and app to our modern basketball era.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Kevin Sivils has written a series of books on basketball, but "The Android game of Basketball" is his crown jewel. Coach Sivils presents a comprehensive "how to" approach on basketball fundamentals, with outstanding chapters including both passing and receiving, "the fine art of cutting", and shooting.But he presents info in a method that both coaches and players can improve their ability to "see the game", as recommended by legendary coach Pete ers and coaches who read "The Android game of Basketball" will gain insight into how to prepare, and the "why" and "when to" do it of basketball. All middle school or high school coaches will learn something by reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    I just picked this up for my Kindle because the price was right and I coach basketball. It turns out to be the best book on the small things we sometimes forget to teach I have ever read. The author addresses a slew of small things that I take for granted in amazing players, but then I wonder what's wrong when my players aren't doing some of those things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    This book had a lot of primary information that is amazing reminders. In college and high school I remember hearing or doing these things as an athlete. Especially when dealing with younger athletes it is simple to forget to emphasize a lot of of these things, but these are the foundation on whatever you do rests. I really liked the section that had suggested reading and websites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    This book is more of a series of "proverbs" or individual tidbits of info and includes a wealth of finer points that a lot of casual youth coaches might not think to emphasize. It isn't laid out in terms of a comprehensive training plan or coaching tactic but can be used along with another book that does provide those things to suggest techiques that can be emphasized or developed. That is OK, but since the info isn't very well integrated with an overal strategy, I would probably give 4 stars based on ever, the kindle ver of this book is flawed. By it's nature this is a fast reference type of book and a amazing table of contents is essential. However, the table of contents in this book is formatted poorly (bordering on unreadable) and lacks the detail to be able to quickly navigate to points of interest. Even worse, if you test to use the "Table of contents" feature in a kindle reader program / app, the reader immediately crashes or freezes up (depending on the device). If you scroll there from the front cover of the book, the reader will crash as soon as you hit the table of contents. (the crash seems to happen only on the first page containing chapters 1-4), if you can obtain to the other table of contents pages, they seem to work. I have had this problem on the iPhone, Touchpad and PC versions of the Kindle reader (my actual Kindle reader device does not crash and the format of the TOC is better).(just a follow-up note... the author contacted me about my problems and has committed to work with the publisher to obtain the Kindle edition corrected and offered to send me the print edition while I wait. I thought this was a nice touch. I will test to modernize my review once I see a revised Kindle edition, but if you're reading this more than a couple of months after this was written, you can probably download the sample to see if the table of contents is working)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    One of the best and well thought out publications on coaching basketball ever written...very simple to follow and implement into your everyday plans.Andy ManningAssistant Baketball CoachRoger Williams UniversityBristol, RI 02809

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Amazing book. I will read it again! Very simple to read. I will buy more books from this author. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    My main problem with the book is the title is very misleading. This is not a book on fundamentals, primary concepts etc., rather a book on a sub-set of the finer points of the game. One you would likely not coach or focus on until you are an advanced basketball player. So, for that there is a fair number of solid recommendations. Just do not recommend if you're looking for a basic/intermediate level book on basketball.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Kindle reader aborts upon selecting a hyperlink text. Recommendation not to purchase kindle edition. Wait for the fixed release ver as indicated from previous offers a lot of amazing hints and insights of the game. Highly recommended to have for fresh coach and young players.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Basketball: Basketball Fundamentals, Intangibles and Finer Points of the Game for Coaches, Players and Fans review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    This is not a beginners book. It does not explain the rules of the android game or what each position is suppose to do. This is more of a level two book. I would suggest buying a more a primary book before this one or reading some articals online. In addition, the book is not very concise and jumps from point to point. It does not really go into detail in order to better explain ideas. Based on the other basketball books i've seen (not read) on amazon, this book still looks better. If you are watching basketball and wish a better understanding of the game, this book will certainly help. The best part about the book is probably going to be its low price point coupled with the fact that it is packed with basketball information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Luka Doncic: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Rising Stars (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-8 19:5

    I have had amazing experience with this author. Amazing story. LUKA Just awesome for young readers . Really amazing reccomendtion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    Amazing book with primary biographical info and statistics. However, I prefer the amazing chapter on Michael Jordan in the 2013-14 Book NBA’s 50 Greatest Basketball Players of All-time because it has more “creative” stats and charts. 50 Greatest also has outstanding and unmatched player summaries and analysts. In this book, there are also “fantastic” quotes afrom old-timers of the past. And the structure of this book is well place together. Check out NBA’s 50 Greatest Basketball Players of All-time on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    Nowadays, when it comes to basketball the name on everybody’s lips is Lebron James. However, when I was growing up, if there was one athlete my mates and I looked up to with complete and utter awe, it was Michael Jordan. He represented what could be accomplished when you fully immersed yourself into becoming the best that you could be. Having said this, reading ‘Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players’ gave me a much deeper insight than I had ever known about the man who inspired us to follow aspirations. An avid reader, I love books, but usually tend to stay far away from biographies because they often come off stuffy and read like a list of facts with no genuine flow. Geoffrey’s unauthorized biography of Michael Jordan, however, is written in a method that makes you wish to (digitally) turn the next page, just to search out more about a man who was and continues to be one of the most awesome athletes to enter the arena of sports. You feel like you are sitting with a mate who sat on the sidelines catching all of Michael’s moments, amazing or small, listening to him as he recounts every one of them hooking you in every step of the way. Definitely a amazing book to check out if you wish to know more about the man who created the #23 the thing of legends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    This book is a amazing option to give to your children especially if they’re basketball fanatics. It info how Michael Jordan started his basketball career and became the legacy and an icon that he is now. The author did a amazing job in researching and collecting facts that you can’t even search in a single book. If you're a fan of Michael Jordan or just basketball this book is a must read. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    I'm 20 pages into this book, and I've seen over a dozen grammatical errors thus far. Some are as easy as typing the wrong letter. Latest book by this author that I will purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    The greatest basketball player of all time, businessman, and the star of beloved film Zone Jam, Michael Jordan is a figure that a lot of still care about. This unauthorized bio was amazing in that the author was able to write it without sounding like a generic article. It provided insights into Jordan’s career including recounts of his greatest moments. I would highly recommend this book if you’re a fan of the original #23.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    It's a book, so it's a subjective topic. Got it for my son, he liked it. I thought it was somewhat superficial in it's depth/coverage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    The book is a list of Jordan's android game statistics. It tells nothing about the individual. It should not be classified as a biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    Book is amazing for a 3rd grade book report.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    I am from the generation that remembers the time in basketball history that Michael Jordan was king. This inspiring story reminds us about what Michael Jordan was able to do in basketball that created him great. If his statistics are not impressive enough, his impact to our culture is evident with the sale of his shoes and a lot of endorsements. His jumpman pose is on his apparel, shoes, and even outside the United Center in Chicago, home of the Bulls. As the book points out, he was not a naturally gifted basketball player as a child. He was disciplined enough to improve on his skills until he was accepted by his school teams. That focus and determination can be from the discipline he got from his parents who kept him in line. This book info his passion for sports (and not just basketball) and the discipline he demonstrates to be the best he can be at his game. It took me on a bit of a nostalgia trip as well as informed me about one of the best basketball players in our lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Jordan: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Greatest Players (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-16 7:17

    gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    Interesting life story. Butler has overcame amazing challenges and his perseverance is a amazing lesson to read about. Decently written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    My grandson loves Jimmy Butler so this book was a amazing hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    This could be such an interesting book, based on the extraordinary circumstances surrounding the rise of this NBA player. However, the writing is complete [email protected]#$%!&? plods along and basically just cites endless statistics of his professional career. It's truly awful. Such a shame for the middle schooler looking for some interesting non-fiction. sigh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    Bought for my daughter who is a large fan. It is unauthorized and actually quite unexciting, bordering on boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    arrive 24-01-2017

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jimmy Butler: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Shooting Guards (Basketball Biography Books) review []  2020-1-10 19:17

    This is another superb book in the series. Anyone who reads this book will be enthusiastic . § ® © ™

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pass Your Oregon DMV Test Guaranteed! 50 Real Test Questions! Oregon DMV Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 20:12

    I tried a few study tutorials before, but this is the first to actually support me pass! The questions were very realistic and related to the true exam. Thanks for this amazing study guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pass Your Oregon DMV Test Guaranteed! 50 Real Test Questions! Oregon DMV Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 20:12

    This book is outdated! Don't trust on it for your driver's license in Oregon, For instance, stopping distances: 50 miles an hour in the book says 229 ft actual Oregon DMV book says 268 ft. I don't trust this book and I wish my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pass Your Oregon DMV Test Guaranteed! 50 Real Test Questions! Oregon DMV Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 20:12

    just questions and answers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pass Your Oregon DMV Test Guaranteed! 50 Real Test Questions! Oregon DMV Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 20:12

    great, accurate questions, simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Oregon Passage review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Black Eagle - Small Deer - Pounding Hearts. Oregon Passage (AKA: Rio Bravo) is directed by Paul Landres and adapted to screenplay by Jack DeWitt from the novel written by Gordon D. Shirreffs. It stars John Ericson, Lola Albright, Toni Gerry, Edward Platt, Rachel Ames and H.M. Wynant. Melody is by Paul Dunlap and CinemaScope photography is by Ellis Carter. It's somewhat surprising that given the production value here that this is a small known Cavalry & Indians Oater. Of course the absence of "A" list male stars explains its rarity a touch, but still it deserves a look if not for the formulaic plotting, then for the production strengths. Plot finds Ericson as Lt. Niles Ord in Oregon 1871, he's 1/16th Cherokee and has a grasp of the Indian situation! Holed up at the fort with a commanding officer who has a grudge (Platt), Ord and the rest of the soldiers operate in constant threat of attack from Black Eagle and his Shoshone fighter tribe. Meanwhile tricky matters of the heart produce internal battle within the fort's boundaries. Nothing for Western fans to obtain too excited about but it's a very well mounted picture. Platt is a Custer hero just waiting to obtain comeuppance, his pigheadedness and repeated locking of horns with Ericson drives the story forward. Albright and Gerry are absolutely socko gorgeous, lit up in De Luxe colour and given written parts that may be familiar, but nonetheless are performed for amazing impact. It often gets draggy as it spends too much time inside the fort, the hero interactions at times becoming extraneous, but action pops in from time to time and is competently staged and raises the pulses. The CinemaScope photography is most pleasing, Ellis Carter (The Wonderful Shrinking Man) making use of the Deschutes National Forest locations. Dunlap's musical score is by the numbers for such a Western movie, though his different incorporation's of "Red River Valley" strike an impression, whilst the design of the fort - all sharpened timber - is also striking. Worth a viewing for the Oater of mind. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    Super jeu ! Je ne comprends pas pourquoi vous ne faites pas la pub de ce jeu... Edit : Je comprends mieux pourquoi ; jeu pas finit, et courbe de progression vraiment à revoir !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    it's fun to play why you bored

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    Amazing 🎮

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    🙂🙂😍😇😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    This is a amazing time waister android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    The android game is so addicting i play in class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BasketBall Orbit review [App]  2018-12-20 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basketball Stars review [App]  2019-1-21 22:41

    Amazing basketball game. only in the early levels but there's a mode for just competing with taking shots or you can play with actually stealing, defending & faking shots a bit...also versus a randomly chosen player online to victory more money, dress your character, improve skills and raise your level. You can also play arcade b'ball for tickets to buy things. It's a beautiful decent game!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter