Read oregonair reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all oregonair reviews below or publish your opinion.

37 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Also using Pixel phone with Android device 9. Application does have permission to use location and GPS is on, but application opens and doesn't present a map. If I select a menu item the application freezes then crashes. Completely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    The design is atrocious, the Google map wouldn't load, and it crashed when I tried to close the sidebar nav.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Can't "give" it zone permission. Just spins.

    0  


    Add your opinion on oregonair or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Application does not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Saw this application on KEZI TV news in Eugene. Figured I'd check it out. It causes my Pixel 2XL to crash every time I test to run it. Piece of garage software. Don't install this on your phone, waste of your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Like other Pixel users - map doesn't load, granted zone permissions, (I work in cell phones), Could be that maybe the application hasn't updated to work with Android device 9.0?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    ***You must give application permission to access location, and then turn on GPS location. If you don't give permission on first-time launch, go to Settings->Apps, select OregonAIR, begin Permissions, turn on Location. ***Not poor for a gov't app. Uses metric measurements. Freezes if you change settings too often but restarts easily. "All" pollutants actually shows only PM2.5, but most other choices accessible by selecting them individually. Temp + other weather data still limited. Hope DEQ keeps improving application and maybe adds data from neighbouring states + Canadian provinces thru cooperative data sharing across jurisdictions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Please change temp to F. Also the alert in grey, please let user to create it disappear as it takes up a lot of the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    This application is a very useful tool! If your east of I-5 that is. Lots of features. Works great. Zero performance issues. Most of the idiots that are giving poor reviews are running some weird pixel brand phone so don't attention to them. Also the only thing you have to let access to is your location. It's a map based app! DUH! Quit being so paranoid! If you don't wish them knowing where you're at then don't obtain a smartphone! There is one major flaw though that created me only rate it at half the stars it should get. There is absolutely NOTHING showing up for the ENTIRE Oregon coast! The closest one to Tillamook county is either Hillsborough or Salem! I thought maybe there was one at Newport or Astoria so I zoomed out and THERE IS NOTHING WEST OF I-5 ALONG THE ENTIRE OREGON COAST!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Application opened right up and does what it says it would do. No crashes so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Works amazing for checking the air quality map. Troops are Euro style, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Just downloaded. Shows map of Algeria.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Wouldn't allow my pick my Location. I use a table that is without GPS. It locked up and it is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Agree to zone permission or won't work. HORRIBLE design (UX/UI)... one day with a true creative consultant would support immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Works just fine on my Nexus 5x. Beautiful cool having a local air quality application for fire season. AccuWeather/ wether underground just doesn't chop it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Performed as advertised upon install. Possibly people having spinning issues didn't grant zone permission access, I had zero difficulty. S7 with Android device 8.0.0.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Won't work on Pixel running Android device 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Does not work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Works just fine on my Samsung Tab-A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Horrible. I don't recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Installed on my Android device Note 5. Never could obtain it to boot. It just showed a spinning orange circle that continued to spin on the boot screen with a message that it couldn't determine my location, even though the phone settings had "location" turned ON for all apps. The apps a amazing idea that I would love to use, but right now it doesn't work on Android. I think there's a bug on its ability to determine location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Will not run on my Pixel running Android device 9. After accepting zone I obtain a blank map. Zone button does nothing. Can select a couple options from top bar but then it locks up. Side bar menu is unresponsive, cannot select anything including settings. Removed and reinstalled, no change. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Trying to use it on a pixel 2. Begin the application and the map never loads. When going into the menu it freezes and shuts down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    This application does nothing. It sits on the begin screen with an endless spinning orange circle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Hangs on the loading screen, never opened for me. Uninstalled. Must be an Oracle product (e.g. Cover Oregon).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Please add temp. troops (°F/°C) preference to Settings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Also works on this Motorola Moto G

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Pollutants and a few other weather parameters. Works on my Galaxy S7 without a hitch. Nice to have a statewide air quality map when planning a day trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    It shows nothing. Can't change settings, no map, no readings at all. How the hell does this obtain 4 stars?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Place my address in...location on...said no address found😢

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Amazing app. Been looking for something like this. Galaxy s8, worked instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Have to give zone access. Also why is this in C and not F for temp???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Installed and working great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    As mentioned by another reviewer, I also installed on a Pixel running Android 9.0, and the application did not work. I just got a blank map. I tried to navigate around and select any of the features but the application would just freeze and then not respond. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    The application worked for me, but it's poorly designed; the zoom levels don't have good defaults and other selections are confusing. The iconography looks like it came from the 1980s. Disappointing, would rather use the AirNow website or a various app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OregonAIR [App]  2019-5-16 13:41

    Amazing app! Works beautifully and does a fine job of informing!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386