out among the stars Reviews & Opinions


Submit out among the stars review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Among the Stars review [App]  2018-5-10 21:0

    Amazing implementation of board android game and developer is very responsive about feedback. It might still be in beta, but you can see the work being done every update. Can't wait till it is officially released to test proper campaigns!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    This is my favorite ongoing Star Battles comic series. This volume starts out with the Annual #2 story. It's a fun, small story about some animal wranglers hired by Aphra. The non-lethal Trandoshan is one of my fresh favorite characters. I'd love to see more stories about Winloss and Aphra and Triple Zero have to stick together because bombs inside of them will go off if they're too far apart. Cornelius Evazan and Ponda Baba are also featured in this volume. I like seeing background characters getting more fledged out obtain to see the PR side of the Empire in this volume! The Imperial Propaganda Flagship!This series has so a lot of amazing original characters that come back into play when it makes sense. They utilize them so is volume could be a satisfying conclusion, but I know there's at least a small more to come. I give this volume a 5/5. This series has perfect original characters in original stories. With growth. And still staying connected to the overall Star Battles story.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on out among the stars or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch out among the stars video reviews and related movies:

    See Johnny Cash - Out Among The Stars (Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Merle Haggard - Out Among The Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Johnny Cash - Out Among The Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Out Among the Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Out Among The Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Out Among The Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Waylon Jennings......Out Among The Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Out Among The Stars on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    We've come back to the previous illustrator, which is a amazing thing, as tome 4 was clearly less amazing on that aspect, because of the method Aphra was drawn. That being said, the method Lasio draws her works, but she looks 16, while originally, when Aphra was first introduced to us, in the Darth Vador series, she looked more like 25-30. I'd prefer her to look the method she looked at first. Which is why I place away a star. But besides that, the drawing is beautiful e story is great! Like, really good. The relationship between her and the psychopath robot is very well done. So, a amazing fresh addition to the series.Let's see what volume 6 will be. There will be a fresh illustrator, though, so I'm worried... We'll see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    She's the cutest small sociopath that you've ever met. She'll drop her best mate like a rock if it comes to a "me" or"Them" situation. She doesn't have a loyalty bone in her body.And yet, she's addictive. Her book is hard to place e hero is so fresh--a fresh take on the Star Battles e's a bad-guy, yeah. Always getting into trouble.But...you just can't support but root for rvel! Hold 'em coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    Aphra is one of the more special 'new' SW characters to come about and this volume does her a amazing service. Amazing story and more than a few laughs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    Much better than the latest 2 volumes of Aphra!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    Betrayal and friendship are at the core of this mutually assured destruction street trip type story. As always, the art is attractive and the expansion of the Star Battles universe is incredible, but there's oddly a lot of heart to the angry dash to disarm neck bombs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    I always look forward to these, this one is one of the best yet :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    I’m glad that Walker is back and I am enjoying where Spurrier is going with the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 5: Worst Among Equals (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review []  2019-12-22 18:0

    Love this comic, cant wait to obtain more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    I can't unsubscribe! Why do you create this so difficult?I don't wish to continue receiving this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    No issue with the magazine. I just don't know how I got signed up for it. I haven't used my Kindle in a long time and all of a sudden I am being charged a yearly fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    I did not order this and I can't contact you to delete it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Amazing magazine love all the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Received only 2 magazines and thats all, there isn’t anyway where I can track or see what is happeningComplete desaster

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Have fun following entertainers. Amazon price was fantastic. First time ordering via Amazon and will do it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Just a gossip magazine that I’ve been reading for about 30 years! As a gift has 2 amazing crosswords and a seduko puzzle in every issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    It's what you expect. It is bashing celebs whether created up, truth stretch or sometimes the screw up is so public it's simple and they go for the worst photo. Stars without makeup. Yeah. Next week Stars are too fat and here's their pictures. Yeah. I bought it. Not proud. Kindle Fire works amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Delivers on time every time. Amazing quality simple to read not grainy or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    If you have time to waste, like at an airport, then I recommend this rag. It is cheap entertainment. I like that this rag downloads to my Kindle Fire, and I do not have to carry the actual magazine. It is embarrassing to be seen with this magazine, and at least on the Kindle no one knows what I am reading. Yes, I am addicted to this Hollywood gossip, but I don't advertise it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    doesnt work at all, won't even load since the modernize .... deleting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    won't give me any other tanks and thecheesy keeps giving the same useless thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    cheap rip off of tank stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I really enjoyed reading the backstory of one of my favorite characters on Discovery, Sylvia Tilly. We got a glimpse of her troubled relationship with her mother in a Trek Short. This book provides the info on why Tilly has such a dysfunctional relationship with her Mom. We learn how she evolved into the Starfleet Cadet we now know and love. It's hard to review the book without discussing spoilers. Allow me just say the author does a amazing job making the story of young Tilly fit the hero from Season One. You obtain a sense of where she came from, her strengths, and her weaknesses. It will create Tilly feel like a well-rounded hero as we watch Season 2. If you have fun Discovery, you'll wish to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    They just need to hold Una on retainer to write all of their books for them. This is the best one so far. She got Tilly down perfectly. Absolutely amazing! I read it in less than 2 days, I loved it. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I am a huge DISCO fan and have read all the similar novels that have been released. The best ones are prequel adventures with Captain Philippa Georgiou, Michael Burnham and Saru aboard the U.S.S. Shenzhou. I want all the books would follow this path for now. That would unfortunately leave out characters that did not serve aboard the Shenzhou. I adore all the DISCO characters but maybe they should keep off producing novels about some of them. The streaming present is still in its infancy. Once it has been on a few more years, the authors can set stories in the timeframe of the earlier seasons. Then they can utilize all the characters.Tilly is becoming one of the most famous DISCO characters. So how do you produce a satisfying novel when they hero is still being formed on the show? You search an experienced TREK author to write a pleasing coming of age story set in the TREK universe. Una McCormack skillfully fleshes out this younger ver of Sylvia Tilly and takes her on a fun adventure. McCormack seems to understand the mind of a talented teenage girl.Tilly’s mother is a well-renowned diplomat. She wants her daughter to following in her footsteps. We obtain a glimpse into her world. This is the side of the Federation that practices diplomacy instead of exploration. This is a fascinating aspect of the TREK universe that we don’t see enough.“The Method to the Stars” is amazing but sometimes it feels like something written for the young adult market. I think most DISCO fans will still have fun it. They should just be prepared to discover the mind of a teenage girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    (note - for once, i bought the paperback, not audible, even though i have not good eyes. I was VERY relieved to search out the book had both a respectably readable font and decent line spacing - i can read any book still, but a lot of give me headaches. the quality of the paperback edition is Excellent)I want I had the time to write a large review for this book - it is 5 star for more than one reason.I picked it up thinking it would be "light reading", sort of pulpy star trek pew pew Tilly saves the day. I adore Tilly on the show, and this writer comes highly reviewed, so bring on the mind is book is not pulpy mind-candy. It is a "legitimate" (yes i am cringing as well as I use that descriptor), deep, well-written book about the process of growth and private discovery of a teenager transitioning into adulthood. The fact it happens to be a hero from a TV present does not reduce its power, or the depth of the surrounding cast of characters, or the difficulty of the decisions facing our protagonist. And her reactions to them are all credible and believable, and we grow with her. Her name happens to be Tilly, but thats not really necessary to the unbelievable enjoyment this author brought to the ge large large recommendation. I will admit, some of the tension and conflict the author sets up between mother and daughter, mother and father, and father and daughter, is intense! While every page was immensely enjoyable and well-written, this is not all light fare emotionally.Which, of course, is what makes it so believable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    On Star Trek: Discovery, Cadet Tilly is what a lot of us might be if we found ourselves in Starfleet: occasionally overexcited, and sometimes she swears a small in her pure excitement at the wonders of the universe. Also, she's smart, down-to-earth, and proving to be an necessary member of the y introduces a fresh ship and a fresh mode of transport - the "spore drive" - into Trek canon. So why would this fresh-faced cadet be working on a highly classified, cutting edge technology like this?Well, it turns out that Tilly has a prior passion for mushrooms, and we search out what makes Tilly tick in this novella: how she broke out from under her ambassador mother's firm hold; how she was willing to work for what she believed in; and the elements that are still shaping Tilly.Of the different ST: Discovery books so far, I have liked this one the best -- it fills out her backstory in a solid method that helps you understand her role on the ship much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This is the fourth novel that gives background info on different cast members of Discovery. In this case it's Tilly's turn for a book. Unlike the other three that either used a science fiction or action/adventure story as the driving force to tell the character's story this book is simply a book about a female teenager with mommy problems that happens to be set in a science fiction universe. This same story could easily been written set in North America or Europe in the early 21st century. It fits Tilly, but when one sees the words "Star" and "Trek" on the cover of a book one assumes that it'll be a "Star Trek" book and not something out of the young adult section of Barnes & W since the 2nd season of Discovery is much more like Star Trek than that horrible first season I'm temporarily halting my using the abbreviation STD when talking about the show. If it goes back to being more like Battlestar Galactica or the Expanse then it'll be back to calling it STD for me. If only they could figure out how to slay off Michael Burnham. She's really annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This reads too much like a teen drama novel to me. I got to chapter 2 and skimmed the rest and it didn't look any better. I guess if you wish some hero background on Tilly, you'll like it. It would've been more compelling to me to have weaved in a Star Trek adventure in with the story of her youth, at the very least. Want I could obtain my cash back on this one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I really enjoyed this book. I haven't read a lot of Star Trek novels but I do read a lot of harder science fiction and I really appreciated this story. It presents everyone's favorite obsessive as a relatable yet imperfect young lady dealing with the entirely familiar pressures of her teen years while also straining under the weight of her mother's crushing personality and expectations, and this struck a chord with me on a private level. If you're looking for transporters and phasers and mad aliens this isn't your book, but rather it's an emotional, outlandish, yet entirely relatable story of Tilly's journey to adulthood. It isn't groundbreaking or overly brilliant but I feel that it's the kind of story that brings the heart and substance to the globe of Star Trek.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    Read the book in one sitting and wow - the author captures Tilly's personality, mannerisms, thoughts and more in such a way, you could *hear* Tilly in your mind while reading the story.I also enjoyed the humanity the author brought to her mother as well; we've all known such DragonParents in our past, I think. The latest conversation, however, was just so *on point* - the narcissist personality of the mom outweighed mother love and created it impossible for her NOT to create every discussion *about* her (and not Tilly).Truly a gem (and I will have to look up the DS9 books this author has written as well!). Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I love the Disco backstory books! Tilly, who I adore on the show, isa but whiney and annoying in this book. It's less star trek and more young adult fiction. I still enjoyed it, but it really doesn't for in the Discovery storyline AT ALL. She is in high school during this book!! If you live Tilly, you might have fun this, but don't expect anything Disco-related and be ready for teenage drama!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Just arrived today. I expect to be killing younglings by the end of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Thanks to this books I could convince my son that Dark Side of the Force is superior and that he should join me so we could rule the galaxy together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    This is a amazing collection for any Star Battles fan. The box the books comes in is very nice and sturdy. The books are all about the Jedi code and what it means to be a Jedi, and the Sith code and what that entails. Amazing for anyone who has a interest in the Star Battles universe and would like to know more about the force and how both sides perceive its power and responsibilities. The addition of a piece of Star Battles art is nice. As a side note this is also cheaper than buying both books, at least when I bought it, it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    They say the EU doesn't count anymore, but I'm not so sure- not when you look at books like this and movies like TLJ. I think they can offer some fine clues to the latest movie coming up, and even if they can't, the fact that these books are literally set up as different characters making notes and leaving commentary in them is brilliant and so much fun. It's obviously where they got the idea for Rey's Survival Tutorial from. Definitely worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    So when I saw the price discount I immediately jumped on expected these two books live up to the reputation of having rich Starwars lore. Very appealing and a must have for any hardcore Starwars fan.A bit of personally that is channeled from characters of the Starwars universe is naturally show and the artwork is t the reason why I remove one star from a overall solid pair of books is that the case that holds these two books was bent and damaged. Not only that but there are spots of white/paper residue of some kind on certain parts of what I got. Thankfully I was able to scratch them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    These are definitely the coolest books I’ve ever seen! Every Star Battles fan needs them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    This set is a must for any Star Battles fan. The books have awesome info in each one and the exclusive case is amazing. The individual books have high quality paper and I really like the hard cover material. I would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Omg I totally geeked out hardcore after getting these. The small side notes from other Jedi and Sith Lords in the margins. Such a fun collectors item. Very worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Nice small box set with artwork insert. Artwork is also in a small case. The slip case is laminated hard cardboard type. I even sent the set off to the author and he was nice enough to sign it for me. The first set arrived damaged heavily on one corner. Amazon quickly sent me a replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Bought this for my hubby as a Christmas gift. He was super surprised. He didn't even ask for this. He can't wait to read these books before seeing the film now. Ultimate film fan you cannot go wrong with these two books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Extremely nice app! And what the H*ll, it might be a bit pricey with everything added up, but it just seems to do everything right! And the Information you obtain on Objects in friggin' awesome!!! If I had one complaint, it would be to obtain a closer view of Satellites (see what they look like) and actually watch them traveling by. I saw that in another (otherwise inferior) application and it was just the coolest darn thing! Sometimes people buy a vehicle just because the Rear View Mirror Auto-Dims when someone is behind them with their High Beams On. Understand? :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Developer gave up after I purchased. It was my favorite app. Sometimes still works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Everything you need as an amateur astronomer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application for any gazer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Its not workingon my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love it! I am always so curious about what is up there and now I can see it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Did less than expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It's excellent for amateur Astronomy but would like a VR vision.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It works amazing on my Galaxy 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Yeapp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Most excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Beautiful neat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Just got s7 edge has this for years now you can't see satellites in less you find it first you can normally just point up and their their are and yes I have got it switched o you can see them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Star Snobs! Asked why when Venus was Method brite in Feb, there was no heads up. Staff condescended on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    😐not what i wanted but still cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Star Walk - Astronomy Tutorial looks AMAZING and is easily one of my most favorite applications... There's just so much fun (and learning!) to be had using this application! If I had to pick one thing that was missing, it'd be that there's no "take me to a random planet/star/whatever" button - such a feature would create this app near-perfect (well, that and a ver for Ubuntu/SteamOS/Linux-based operating systems).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love this application but its not working right its not loading the live sky right the times r off and its not finding my zone its been this method since my latest modernize hope it gets fixed soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Can I see milky method using this application for photography??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Well worth the price and works method better than Star Chart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to use love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I loved this app. I never thought about how the sky would look other than from my point of view where I live. But this application allows you to view the sky as if you were standing with a glass bottom and could see the stars below your feet! A complete 360 by 360 degree view.Tap on it and you will obtain to see. However the permissions that this application now once, has created it another spyware app! Incredibly absurd the amount of info that apps wish access to for no valid reason!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used to love this application but now it is completely useless. The menu doesn't work, the application crashes all the time, it just plain does not work. The developers should refund people who purchased this application because it is obvious they don't care to fix any of the issues people are having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This used to be a amazing app, one of the few that I would actually pay for. I'm not sure what happened but now it doesn't move when you test align it with the sky. How can you take away a feature after customers have already bought it? Total scam! !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    First bought it for iPhone 4 worked very well. Bought it again when i upgraded to LG G2. Some issues. Installed it on my fresh LG G4. Major issues. Blank screens, crashes, a general disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Loved this application when I purchased it. Months ago I tried to begin it & it crashed, but I thought it must have been a fluke... but it wasn't. The application doesn't even start to begin when it crashes. Reported the crashes & still nothing... totally disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Received an modernize on my galaxy 4. Worked beautiful amazing after that. Got a be J7 Samsung now it won't work at all. The J7 does not have a compass, so the screen will not present everything. Do not buy this app, they will not refund your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Accelerometer help is gone....seeing something in the sky...lining it up and discovering was what my 5 year old and i loved to do. Tjanks for ruining my sons life.....he is going to end up in jail because of u......fix this please7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I would like a refund because I would rather have the 2nd version. I didn't know there was two versions. This one doesn't run on my phone. Perhaps the other would. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Used to be so amazing and was my weapon of choice. Turned out dev gave up after this application completely broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I'm a professional deep sea mariner and amateur astronomer. Love this app. Sometimes glitchy with the accelerometer but that's probably down to the hardware. Love the spacey melody too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I don't know what happened but now I have no options. All I see is the galaxy without constellations or named planets or stars. Is it obsolete since there's a Starwalk 2?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This app does not help the accelerometer; everything must be done manually with on-screen controls. The info is helpful, but everything else is unintuitive.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter