Read out among the stars reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all out among the stars reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    Attractive book! My almost-2 year old was captivated by the gorgeous illustrations and his dad and I loved the story, meaning, and message. This will now be my go-to bonus for my son's friends. It's my favorite book on his (huge) shelf of books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    This is an outstanding book for kindergarteners! The illustrations are bright and pleasing. The notice of believing in yourself and the life of Mae is beautifully interwoven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    I just love this book. about following your dream and not listening to the nay sayers. attractive pictures, amazing text. absolutely excellent book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on out among the stars or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    We love this book. It is so attractive and inspiring. My youngest is so inspired by Mae’s story and can’t obtain enough now about space. What a amazing role model and leader for the African American community. We adore this book and story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    My three year old cousin is fascinated by space, knows and identifies all the planets and had an astronaut birthday party complete with zone suit. I gave this to her for Xmas and she loves it. She had us read it to her five(!) times in a row and then sat down to work on "an assignment like Mae."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    Awesome book and a real story! Inspiring to any child!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    My 2 year old loves this book and now she wants to be an astronaut! We now do dozens of outer zone crafts & dramatic play inspired the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    Bought this to support teach my children during Black History Month. Such a sweet and empowering book. I have 2 boys, but I like them to remove gender and race bias and I hope books showing powerful smart black women can do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    My two-year-old read about Mae in her beloved Women Scientist book so when I saw this, I knew I had to obtain it. Now she tells everyone she meets that she wants to be an astronaut like Mae Jemison. This book is beautifully illustrated and simply written. I love it just as much as my future astronaut!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mae Among the Stars []  2020-1-29 17:30

    A Wonderfully crafted acc of young Mae. An inspiring story from begin to finish. And the illustration is done beautifully. My daughter eats this story up! And it’s simple to explain how that you shouldn’t allow anything deter you from your dreams and goals. Be it race gender or whatever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Stars [App]  2018-5-10 21:0

    Amazing implementation of board android game and developer is very responsive about feedback. It might still be in beta, but you can see the work being done every update. Can't wait till it is officially released to test proper campaigns!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    I can't help, but tell you to stay away from this issue. This final volume is not worth your money, time, or investment. Truly boring and dull stories and don't even obtain me started on the art work. The art work is the worst I have ever seen on the Starwars series. How did anyone let the artist to illustrate the method he did in this issue?This volume can easily be ignored, Volume 1-4 are amazing and so is the Darth Vader series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    The fresh canon Marvel comics volumes have been absolutely perfect until this. This is just a disparate collection of unrelated and uncompelling short stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    This volume wasn’t a poor read. I’ve read other reviews saying it was. I do obtain the sense that Marvel’s creativity is being held back a bit because honestly how could you search yourself wanting for Star Battles material. There is so much rich items out there. I’m hoping to see more, exciting stories for the foreseeable future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    This took me several sittings to obtain through. Not because I'm pressed for time or was sleepy, but because these one shot stories weren't entertaining. The Lando story is brutal. The Han-Hutt story is the best and saves this from getting one star. The R2D2 tale is fun but method over the top. The annual is BRUTAL. As Marvel's continue to sag, the one bright spot they have each month is their Star Battles books. They regardless of who is writing them or what characters are featured. The early volumes in this series were great, as were the Vader books. The rest have been mixed (though mostly poor). Until the readers obtain more discerning, we are going to hold getting more slush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    The muderous R2 story is a small over the top but the rest of the tales from the fresh Star Battles comics are beautiful darn good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    SCAR Squadron has to be one of my favorite things from these comics and it was amazing to see them again. We definitely need more from them though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    One would think that the main line Star Battles series would be the best that Marvel has to offer. Not so, at least in my opinion. It started off fairly strong, but Darth Vader had the better book. And, there were mini-series like Han Solo and Lando and Chewbacca that delivered some outstanding the Star Battles line continued, the writers of the series started taking some chances. This can be good, if the chances are well received. I like the idea of the story taking chances, but what was offered ended up being just "OK" in my en, Poe Dameron and Doctor Aphra were given their own series, and those two books are flat out , we've come to Vol. 6. What is it? It's an old school collection of independent stories. It's not a single story arc that goes through the entire book. We obtain a Luke and Leia story. Then a Lando and Sana Starros story. Then a Han and Chewie story. Then an R2 and 3P0 story. And so on. Plus, you obtain Star Battles Annual 3.Let me tell you right now. These are some FANTASTIC STORIES! I mean, these are knee-slappin', tell your best friend, look-grampa-fell-off-the-his-bicycle, GOOD! REAL GOOD! TARZAN GOOD! RUN OUT INTO THE STREET AND YELL, "HEY! THIS IS GOOD!" eat art. Deep stories (I love the interaction with Luke and Leia in the first story--we haven't seen that since A Fresh Hope and The Empire Strikes Back).Remember Grakkus The Hutt from the second SW volume, Showdown On The Smuggler's Moon? He makes an appearance in one of these stories. I love how he's not a traditional Hutt--only see him on a pedestal, sitting without motion. Grakkus, when he has to, can move. He can kick some tail. It's amazing to see a Hutt do something besides sit is is very amazing stuff.Or how about SCAR Squadron--the Unique Commando Advanced Recon troopers, also known as Task Force 99. They're back!Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    The introduction of a fresh species, Return of the Hutts, Scar Squadron, and a visit from Solo's past. The story just keeps getting better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    Ok short stories. Not a fan of the art. Obtain it if you’re a completist or at least wish all of the main Star Battles comic run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    It’s beautiful cute, though the biographical style gets long for my 4yo. I [email protected]#$%! had some activities and some shorter/catchier phrasing. NDT is amazing though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    Got this book as a bonus for an outerspace-obsessed 4 year old. He loved being read this book and has now decided he wants to be an astrophysisist when he grows up. Thanks Mr. Tyswon for a well written, engaging story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    A very nice and charming book that will be amazing for science enthusiast parents of young children, or early elementary teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    This was a bonus to my granddaughters ages three and five who also received their first telescope...it was a excellent introduction to the wonders of the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    Amazing book for young children to support them to obtain excited about zone and science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    We borrowed this book from the library. My 4 year old has dug zone since he first noticed the moon, so the cover caught his eyes immediately. I was almost sure he would obtain bored once I started reading it and he realized it was not actually about space, but a person. But he LOVED it! And he had so a lot of questions about the pictures and Mr. Tyson. He was especially impressed by the part where Mr. Tyson walked dogs to earn to a telescope. My son has been trying to do the same, albeit with bonus from birthdays and holidays, so seeing that someone could walk dogs to earn was impressive and an eye opener. He actually exclaimed “I can do that too!”. We recently took my son to a planetarium, and reading about Mr. Tyson’s experience seeing one for the first time really resonated with us. A very inspiring book. He is now excited to watch Cosmos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    This book will catch the child's attention with its colourful and inviting cover! Inside it is full of surprises about the life of Neil Tyson. It begins with a letter from Neil which will inspire readers of all ages. The author's words are eloquent, lyrical and smooth with lots of specific info that makes the subject compelling and fun. The illustrations fit perfectly and generate conversations on their own. The author allows us a glimpse into Neil's childhood. Always fun for kids! It contains inspiring info into Neil's work ethic that allows anyone to achieve their dreams. It contains a list of facts, about the universe, "to blow our minds". Children love facts and quizzing others about grandchildren, ages 5 and 7, love this book. As do their math and science teachers!Quality book by quality author and illustrator. I also recommend the previous biographies for kids by Jennifer l special and special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    We loved this book! Informative with lots of fun science facts throughout. Also very inspiring and will instill a sense of wonder and curiosity in young readers. The introduction from Tyson was also very heartening—reminding children to maintain their child-like curiosity. We especially had fun looking through the special paper artwork and spotting all the little details. This is excellent for children 4-8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    Gave this to my niece and nephew and they loved all the science facts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look Up with Me: Neil deGrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars []  2020-2-12 22:0

    This book is almost magical! It's charming and uplifting as it describes a small boy with amazing curiosity and also amazing industriousness who grows into a very accomplished - famous! - scientist. The book is beautifully written by Jennifer Berne and also beautifully illustrated by Lorraine Nam. The experience of reading this story is simply a delight. I highly recommend it for all kids - and maybe some adults, too - because the story is such a amazing one. Inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Living [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    For five thousand dollars, I'm not afraid of anything, not even death! Among the Living is directed by Stuart Heisler and written by Garrett Fort and Lester Cole. It stars Albert Dekker, Susan Hayward, Harry Carey and Frances Farmer. Melody is by Gerard Carbonara and cinematography by Theodor Sparkuhl. Dekker plays identical twins, John and Paul Raden. Paul was believed to have died when he was just 10 years old, in reality he had been traumatised and went insane and was locked up in a secret room at the Raden Mansion. When John returns for his father's funeral, he learns of Paul's existence, more so when Paul escapes and is out and about in Radentown... 1941 saw the release of Citizen Kane, The Maltese Falcon, High Sierra and I Wake Up Screaming. Movies that tag an necessary point in the progression of what would become known as movie noir, both thematically and as a visual style. Elsewhere there were some horror films which would stand the try of time as classic productions, movies such as The Wolf Man and The Black Cat are still massively famous today. Down in the lesser known file is Among the Living, a picture that blends both horror and noir for considerable rewards. It's a slice of Southern Gothic which nods appreciatively to classic horror conventions from the previous decade (eg: the Frankenstein connection is hard to ignore but handled skillfully), and it even has social commentary bursting forth from its seams, but it's with the photographic style where it becomes a must see for movie noir enthusiasts. Heisler (latterly The Glass Key/Storm Warning) and Sparkuhl (also The Glass Key) shoot the picture by method of German Expressionism, where certain scenes and photographic compositions anticipate the noir style before it became the norm. From the feverish and frantic exuberance of a club scene, to a chase stage through menacing shadowed roads that end with murder, there are classy slices of noir before we even obtain to the crushing finale where Radentown is gripped by its own greed and insanity problems. Dekker is terrific, managing to give each twin their own identity without relying on costuming for the viewers to tell the difference. His man kid portrayal of Paul is heartfelt and perfectly troubling, yet always tasteful. Hayward is socko gorgeous as a vampish nymph who latches onto Paul to feather her own nest, while Farmer provides the sort of solid help she was capable of before her own private issues would derail her potential career. The psychological aspects of the pic are simplistic, of course, while viewing it now it's impossible to not obtain a sense of it being cliché massive as regards the "twins" axis of plotting, but this is well paced, very well acted and beautifully photographed. If you can track down a decent print of it, then it's a must see for anyone interested in the influences and subsequent trajectory of movie noir. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Hidden []  2019-12-21 18:38

    What an intriguing concept! I've read Haddix's The Missing series, and this was the first book I've read in the Shadow Kids series. My daughter (5th grade) and I read this together. It is fascinating to think about how limited resources and an ever expanding population might influence government policies in the future, and how certain policies might be implemented and have unintended consequences. It was also thought provoking to see how the impact of the policies for middle-class families were so various than for upper-class families. The end was an unexpected twist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among The Russians []  2020-1-16 13:0

    As a cultural anthropologist who was been living and working in St. Petersburg, Russia for several years I can recommend this book for only what it is now. This is a travel narrative written over a period of weeks by one person, who did not speak Russian, in a tightly regulated tourist industry. Firstly, most people would agree that not speaking a language of a culture seriously inhibits your ability to assess what is actually event and why. Secondly, at the time this was originally written, the Soviet Union, nor anyone else thought that it was in decline (1980 was also the year that the Olympics were held in Russia and an year after the invasion of Afghanistan)and seeing it as such is only because of uborn's travel is from the in-tourist perspective, several other Western travelers who visited for conferences and business trips might explain something completely different. I know one such American photographer, Demarest Peterson, who traveled to Russia in the 1950's who was virtually uninhibited by the tourist tutorials from the in-tourist department, and was even able to take pictures of worshipers in a Russian Orthodox church during this time!Consider the alternative, imagine a Russian who was able to visit the US, under false pretenses, at about the same time, alone, not good in English and by vehicle (if this would ever have been allowed). Would they be allowed to travel independently? Probably not. Would they be monitored by governmental officials? Probably yes. Would they be requested to join an official tour group to "give them a better traveling experience" (to hold an eye on them)? Yes, most certainly. Would their documents have been examined? Yes. Seeing it from the other side may support to explain the experiences that Thuborn had. Very few traveled to Russia from the West during this time which may support to explain the enigma of Russia more than one persons two week journal.I can recommend this book from only this perspective, as a historical narrative, and not as something to be considered for 2010. Russia has changed greatly in the latest 10 years alone and it resembles nothing of the Soviet Union in 1980. If taken as a tutorial this book, now, will only heighten one's sense of cultural shock. And when you return, write of your own experiences, they are sorely needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The applications screen doesn't adjust to my phone. Its a flagship phone ASUS 6Z and the screen at the bottom doesn't adjust to my resolution. The android game is really interesting but the main allow down is the screens adjustability. Can't change this. Stay cautious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Amazing game, but unfortunately suffers from the same bugs which riddle the Telltale series. Often choices are blacked out and a android game reset is required. Were this not such a amazing android game I would not stick with it. With the studio having closed I'm not holding my breath for a fix any time soon :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Perfect graphics, Perfect gameplay, Perfect controls, Game's good. But it's I don't know. Over all its amazing android game to play. Interesting game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I love mystery android games I love murder mystery cases they are amazing becouse it gets your brain ticking. The android game is so fun, and if there was a second season I would love telltale android games even more, R.I.P telltale games. Telltale android games show the wolf amoung us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Awesome story, addicting comic-style graphics, amazing voice-acting (especially Bigby with that deep tenor), some bugs, like i had to slightly to the right of anything to press a button, like the whole invisible button panel was shifted to the right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    wonderful story and surrounding areas and melody are the highlights i fell in love with this....😍😍 thnx TTG for this much unbelievable android game ...when i playing this android game it makes like watching fantasized movie....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I really liked "The Walking Dead," and I really like this too! It runs very well on my phone, and it hasn't given me problems. I recommend this to anyone who can create decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The android game is quite enjoyable! The story and the characters are very well made and implemented throughout the whole gameplay. You could be the amazing sheriff or the poor sheriff based on your decisions and responses. It is beautiful poor though that you have to to experience this masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    android game is amazing but don't test to the episode as the company is closed now.. so dont expect for a answer from Telltale customer care if the transaction fails..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    i love this android game very much...and the graphics are cool...and the controls are amazing....whenever i feel board i always play the game...thanks for this application may god reward you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    well it's a f***ing amazing Android game but it's too poor there's no second season because we wish to know what next... I mean come on it's not complete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The android game was running fine, then at the end of ch.1 the graphics started to be blurry, blackout, and deformed. I downloaded ep.2 and found the same issue with the inability to choose from the conversation options. please rectify or refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    wow this android game is awesome but for the next episode i can't afford it, so if you have i recommended to you for playing this game, the android game is worth it.. even i just can play 1 episode it's my pleasure for playing this game.. amazing work guys..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    This android game is a amazing android game but the thing is on my phone i bought all episodes for 1,000 and they wont even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    This android game is so good! Nice cliffhanger in the end tho.. Thank you for making this android game Telltale. You create amazing quality games. I just want you shutting down and canceling the second season of The Wolf Among Us is just a nightmare.. I really appreciate your android games Telltale. It's just sad that you guys are shutting down. I hope that you can have a partnership with an another company so you won't shut down or something. Welp.. I want you a amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Episode 1 is amazing but in episode 2 the text don't appear in the text bar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    It was very beautiful of the method they've made the 1st episode. The plot, the action with all the melody and desicion making. I played it all the method to the end and found it very dissapointed to see that you have to the other levels. I really hope they create some adjustments on the payments and allow all of us have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Russians []  2020-1-19 21:30

    Following my latest trip to St. Petersburg, this was an interesting read. I must admit, I read only the Leningrad and Tallinn portions of Thubron's book, but it is a heartfelt recounting of his awesome trip. Some of the language is small overblown for me, but it was his journey, and he tells the story well. I enjoyed the walkabout in St. Petersburg and Tallinn story of the pastor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Russians []  2020-1-19 21:30

    Loved it, beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Thugs []  2020-1-19 23:25

    What kind of crazy @#$%!&? deliberately puts himself into the middle of rioting crowds in to learn about them? Bill Buford does.I am in awe of his bravery and his I write this, weeks of "protests" versus police brutality having been going on in nearby cities. They begin out as peaceful marches, and then eventually effect in blocked freeways, destroyed property, and looting. The narrative is always that a few poor apples have coopted the protests and used them for cover to commit crimes.But now, having read this book, I wonder, is that really what is happening?Buford discovers something amazing: Being part of a lawless crowd is a high better than most drugs, an intensely euphoric experience.And, beyond that, there really is not much more in the method of meaning or explanation for what a violent crowd does.Buford, in addition to being nuts, is a supremely talented writer. I found myself being entertained and appalled by his descriptions, and I liked how he structured his is a amazing book, and I don't know that anyone else could or would have written anything like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Among The Yearlings []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Attractive sparse haunting melody from Gillian. She and David Rawlings write all the material here and they play almost all the instruments. T. Bone Burnett does a amazing job producing this disc and he plays piano and B3 organ on one track. This melody is so refreshing to come to after listening to massive electric melody such as fusion and prog. This items is such a amazing method to purge the heavier stuff. I fell in love with Gillian's voice after seeing 'Oh Brother...' and the subsequent 'Down From The Mountain' DVD. Can't really pick a favorite tune here due to the overall quality of the entire album, but I did really like "The Devil Had A Keep On Me" and "My Morphine." This is true Americana melody and is to be cherished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Among The Yearlings []  2020-1-18 22:36

    There are common themes throughout a lot of of her albums. Some of the sentiments on Tear My Stillhouse Down present themselves in this work. The guitar playing on this album is superb and very tasteful. Her vocals are powerful and unique. A plain and easy album that is very much worth listening to over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Among The Yearlings []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I didn't know her. This is the first time CD for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Among The Yearlings []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I'm revising this after realizing that I initially wrote a review for "The Harrow and the Harvest" and posted it under this album by accident. Anyway, this is a amazing album too, but if you're looking to obtain into some Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, I'd recommend "The Harrow and the Harvest" over this one. "Hell Among the Yearlings" has some beautiful, haunting, minor-key tunes that I love. However, some of the slower melodies don't quite do it for me as they are more morose than they are lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Fallen []  2020-7-12 18:51

    Nicely written tale centered around charitable work of Charles Dickens and Angela Burdett Coutts in the 19th century. Dickens's Urania Cottage project is not very well known but is realistically portrayed in this novel. The author presents an accurate picture of London without being overly graphic. Characters with all of their virtues and flaws, successes and failures, bring us into a globe that is harsh but hope. Urania Cottage serves as a prime example of how Dickens thought social problems should be addressed and alleviated. A very enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I really loved the first episode of this android game but after purchasing the all season passI am unable to play the second chapter and I was just wondering if it's because of a bug in the android game or my phone doesn't help it or because they haven't released the next chapter if someone could allow me know that would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Prety amazing app. and alsi a android game intresting story but could be bettwr. Beautiful awsome plot and action. Its beautiful amazing plays well super great. Its beautiful cool. Can more epsoids if you like it. Beautiful freaken addicting you know to plat also. Amazing android game okay graphics the graphics can improve by a little. It has a various in special playing style from most of the android games as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I Have Played This Android game On My iPad And It Was THE BEST GAME i have ever played. the plot is well planned and The Graphics And The Sound Are So Fantastic! but im only giving 3 Stars because when i tried downloading it on my Vivo Y91, the will randomly stop and i have to begin over and over again! its really annoying! is this some kind of glitch or somethin?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    It was amazing android game until.. I bought episode 2 and it won't even begin up. The android game gets stuck on that episodes screen and can't do anything. Trash! Can't even believe that I for the episode and it won't even start!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I love this android game I've seen so a lot of playthroughs of it and when I'm older I am going to own a gaming company for myself and I'm Gonna Call It telltale so I'm going to bring back old memories of this unbelievable gaming company and I have created an oath to do this when I'm older so in about 10 years time I'm going to obtain my all my degrees my bachelor's degree you know my computer science degree I'm going to obtain everything and I'm gonna present the globe Wolf Among Us season 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    If anyone has any bug issue , just follow this , to pause the android game press back button and if other touch isn't working then just swap single into double where do you wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Perfect the story is amazing with outstanding graphics and sonud effects waiting for some more twists and turns I am personally waiting for upcoming episodes please give an modernize for this android game it is worthy I am eagerly waiting for an modernize for this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    DO NOT PURCHASE EPISODES!. They are not playable. After purchasing Ep.2, nothing happens. Company went out of business OCT 2018. No response on getting my back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    its a amazing game!, however i will not prefer this to anyone just because you have to to finish playing. thats really dissapointing. i will give five stars once you change it. please and thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    the graphics was amazing but there was a bit off lag here and there but good. however I cant for any other parts so that's sad.😓

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I like this android game but it asking some amount of from 2nd episode can you please fix it. I am now going to uninstall it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I really like it but can you unblock episodes 2345 because i really wanna see what happens next please its so fun when i found out the episodes were locked i was sooooo sad so please can you unblock them?? and unblock the episodes to the walking dead. Thanks. and ive neen looking up ways how to unblock it but whatever i do it doesn't and ive been talking to my mom to for the eisodes but we dont have enough money.? please???😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    love the game...however after I deleted a save file, the application has been crashing every time I begin it. Even after uninstalling and reinstalling it. Help??? Just spent $15 to obtain all the episodes and now I can't play it...........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    the story is great. just want you don't have to for other episodes. especially since they expensive, 4.99 plus tax each episodes. and the episode don't even latest long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    This android game is Awesome one of the BEST RPGS AROUND!!! The story line is like nothing else, all the twists and turns and the choices you obtain to create and how it really affects the story is fantastic!! I have played this android game a lot of times over and will continue!! I recommend this android game to anyone who loves the grim tales and just and outstanding RPG!! Method to go guys you rock please hold up the GREAT work!! 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    i haven't had any luck. This is the third time i the game, in hopes it would take me past the intro. just wondering if theres a method to fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    amazing story but the other episodes should be created available for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Mongols (1883) []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Among the Mongols by James Gilmour is a reproduction of an original book that was printed around 1888. James Gilmour wanted his western readers to come to a better understanding of the Mongolian culture. He also wanted the people back in England and Scotland to be aware of the spiritual state of the people that he was striving to reach in his ministry. This book gives fascinating accounts of Gilmour's travels through e prefatory note to the 1888 edition a helpful overview of the book.Quote: "In its original form this book had a huge circulation, and excited an unusual amount of interest. It was felt that the writer was a man of fervent missionary enthusiasm; it was evident also that he was a man of powerful and decided views, fully equal to the task of making those views clear to the mind if the reader. But Mr. Gilmour possesses also a very marked literary style. In fact the reviewer of the book in the Spectator went so far as to compare it to the writing of Daniel Defoe, and to say: `The newness and value of the book consist solely in its Defoe quality, that when you have read it you know, and will never forget all Mr. Gilmour knows and tells of how Mongols live.'"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Russians []  2020-1-19 21:30

    a very interesting and well written book. Mr Thuron has a knack for describing unusual encounters with people and his descriptions of locations visited is poetic at times and starkly realistic as well. His very subtle sense of humour reveals itself in the most unexpected ways. An insight into how things were in russia not that long ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Russians []  2020-1-19 21:30

    As a cultural anthropologist who was been living and working in St. Petersburg, Russia for several years I can recommend this book for only what it is now. This is a travel narrative written over a period of weeks by one person, who did not speak Russian, in a tightly regulated tourist industry. Firstly, most people would agree that not speaking a language of a culture seriously inhibits your ability to assess what is actually event and why. Secondly, at the time this was originally written, the Soviet Union, nor anyone else thought that it was in decline (1980 was also the year that the Olympics were held in Russia and an year after the invasion of Afghanistan)and seeing it as such is only because of uborn's travel is from the in-tourist perspective, several other Western travelers who visited for conferences and business trips might explain something completely different. I know one such American photographer, Demarest Peterson, who traveled to Russia in the 1950's who was virtually uninhibited by the tourist tutorials from the in-tourist department, and was even able to take pictures of worshipers in a Russian Orthodox church during this time!Consider the alternative, imagine a Russian who was able to visit the US, under false pretenses, at about the same time, alone, not good in English and by vehicle (if this would ever have been allowed). Would they be allowed to travel independently? Probably not. Would they be monitored by governmental officials? Probably yes. Would they be requested to join an official tour group to "give them a better traveling experience" (to hold an eye on them)? Yes, most certainly. Would their documents have been examined? Yes. Seeing it from the other side may support to explain the experiences that Thuborn had. Very few traveled to Russia from the West during this time which may support to explain the enigma of Russia more than one persons two week journal.I can recommend this book from only this perspective, as a historical narrative, and not as something to be considered for 2010. Russia has changed greatly in the latest 10 years alone and it resembles nothing of the Soviet Union in 1980. If taken as a tutorial this book, now, will only heighten one's sense of cultural shock. And when you return, write of your own experiences, they are sorely needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Russians []  2020-1-19 21:30

    No problems. Amazing Service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Thugs []  2020-1-19 23:25

    Buford has written a very amazing book. The description on the back claims that he has done so with “the raw private engagement of a Hunter S. Thompson” and there are, indeed, sections of the book in which raw private engagement is the driver of the account. But the comparison with Thompson is unfair to Buford, who uses himself in his narrative in a more restrained and more effective way, i.e., to help his main points rather than to supersede them. If any Fresh Journalism comparison were apt, it would be to Tom Wolfe or Norman e book has a clear arc. At the beginning Buford is an outsider in every sense of the word: he stands on a railroad platform as a train overtaken by “supporters” stops only to kick a few people out. The singing and debauchery are contained within the railroad cars; the stage is as mysterious as it is shocking. Determined to learn more, the reporter goes to his first football match, but finds that, even inside the cages at the Tottenham ground, he is still an outsider. Then he meets Mick, a hard-drinking, brawling Manchester United supporter. The rest of the book follows Buford as he makes his method deeper into the Manchester “firm.” He travels with them to Turin, where he is belittled as a fooking journalist and sees (or participates in?) in his first riot. Eventually he is accepted.But by the end of the book Buford has referred to his “fellows” as “a bunch of small s***s” and has broken off from the main group in the middle of a riot. Disgusted at the crowd he was so recently a part of, he is beaten by Italian police.Buford uses his narrative to avoid the greatest weakness of post-modern writing: its nearly religious aversion to the value judgment. There was a moment when I feared for the quality of the book. On page 182 Buford begins a historiography of crowd psychology and physiology. He trots out theories and drops names – Clarendon, Gabriel Tarde, Alexander Hamilton, Hipplyte Taine, Scipio Sighele, Plato, Thomas Carlyle, Gustave LeBon, Gibbon, Hitler, and Freud – spends several pages on a photograph from Yugoslavia, and waxes poetic about the crowd consciousness, for a moment concluding that its key component is nothingness, simplicity, “nihilistic purity.” He lists this together with religious ecstasy, excess, inflicting and feeling pain, and drugs as the best examples of the “incineration of self-consciousness,” the “transcendence of our sense of the personal.” But the latest words, which I've already mentioned, are “Nothingness in its beauty, its simplicity, its nihilistic purity.”I had to place the book down upon reading and re-reading this section. All of a sudden the well-chosen photograph of the thug on the cover didn't seem so ugly. How could it when compared to the idea that the “incineration of self-consciousness” is so easily associated with “nothingness,” with “nihilistic purity”? This assertion of the “transcendence of the personal” actually – and very clearly – denied the existence of anything but the personal. Had Buford delved more deeply into Plato and less deeply into Freud, he might have been reminded that the transcendence of the private also takes put in conversation (friendship), politics, and especially philosophy. If he had not skipped from Plato straight to thoroughly modern examples like Gibbon and Hamilton, he might not have implied that religious ecstasy is nihilistic in nature.And in the end, Buford may well have done these things. In fact, he may have added his own nonviolent, non-sexually excessive, non-drug induced “incineration of self-consciousness.”Toward the height of the riot at the end of the book, Buford steps out of the crowd in one direction and observes one who has done the same in the opposite direction. A young Englishman is breaking things. His time not breaking things is spent looking for things to break. Something in Buford snaps. The lad is a small s***, and nothing more. Then he sees an Italian man rushing his family to the relative safety of their home, struggling to obtain a stroller up the steps and behind the metal screen of his shop. This man, because he is not called one, is not a small s***.After Buford transcends himself and becomes human again, he wants nothing more than to be rid of the crowd. He sprints ahead of them, right into a trap set by Italian police. As the mob retreats, trying to items themselves through a little gate, Buford sulks behind two vehicles and assumes a fetal position, bringing up his arms to protect his head. The police will follow the crowd, he reasons. But not all of them do, and our intrepid narrator is beaten very badly by policemen who cannot have been apprised of his sudden change of heart. He was a member of a rioting crowd, and has for the “transcendence” of his humanity by being treated inhumanely. A fair price, I e wisest of the thinkers Buford references in the book seem to have been right. The crowd is a wild animal, a package of wolves, the scum that boils up the surface of the cauldron of a city, even a bunch of small s***s. I don't believe that grammarians have invented a suitable opposite of personification. But that opposite of personification is what a crowd does to itself, and therefore what the amazing thinkers – and, more immediately, the civil authorities – do to the crowd. To be in a crowd is exhilarating, as Buford learns early on, as the mustachioed man in that picture from Yugoslavia learned in that moment. But there is no amazing “transcendence of the personal” or “incineration of the self-consciousness” that happens in a crowd: each of those things is requisite to an abandonment of humanity. Not to pass moral judgment on crowds as such is to remain neutral on the very idea of human exceptionalism.I was very satisfied that Buford could drum up the courage, finally, to see things as they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Hidden []  2019-12-21 18:38

    This was such a amazing story. Recommended to me by my 8th grader, this story has much suspense and is an simple read. Finished within a couple days, it'll have you at the edge of your seat wanting to know more. The short chapters create for amazing break/stopping points. Can't wait to read the remaining books in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Hidden []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I loved this because it was the excellent level of reading and it was on my war of the books list, I say you should read this asap ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among The Russians []  2020-1-16 13:0

    This is a well-written book, for the pre-Chornoble era. So much has changed since 1983, it is now a history book. In fact, it is word-for-word "Where the Nights are Longest," published by Colin Thubron in 1983, save for a few lines in the Foreword. The "2001" copyright is therefore misleading--it is a a 1983 book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among The Russians []  2020-1-16 13:0

    This is first of a trilogy travel journal. Maddening is that Thubron finds not one thing pleasant, admirable, or poignant about Russia. Hardly credible. And while Thubron is highbrow with vocabulary (you'll need a dictionary close by) the man cannot for the life of him spell "Tatar." "Tartar" is a fish sauce Colin! The people you are writing about are "Tatars" (ONE "r"). Stay with Colin though. He absolutely redeems himself in the two remaining books and will take you locations all westerners must visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among The Russians []  2020-1-16 13:0

    I should preface my review by making it clear that I am not generally a fan of hyper-descriptive, verbose writers in the vein of Hemingway. That said/understood, I found Among the Russians to be so long-winded and detail oriented (in terms of describing places, buildings, forests, etc) that it was difficult to obtain a sense of the people. He interjects tales of his human interactions sparingly and a @#$%!&aotically, so it isn't the type of book that I enjoy. A balance of description, history, and on-the-ground human interaction is key in making a book like this readable and entertaining. His style misses this by quite a bit. That said, it is an interesting acc of 1980's Soviet Russia. It is what it is, but it's definitely not my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Among The Yearlings []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I must confess to having just discovered Gillian Welch. She came to me highly recoemmeded, and after listening to song previews on the website, I was immediately smitten and bought two albums. Amazing move! The tunes are buoyant and obtain me through the day, and the lyrics are soulful--I catch myself humming the songs over and over. How did I create it this far without you, Gillian? Thank God you have arrived in my life at last!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Among The Yearlings []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Just a good, amazing album with a timeless quality. Welch and her partner, David Rawlings, play and sing with passion and the stories they tell go deep to the bone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Among the Fallen []  2020-7-12 18:51

    AMONG THE FALLEN is a well-told, realistic novel of Urania Cottage, founded by Charles Dickens and Miss Burdett-Coutts IN 1847. The reader experiences the struggles of the "fallen women" and the charitable work and help given to those who willingly participated in the special opportunity at the Urania Cottage. This work is a amazing introduction to one of the a lot of social ills addressed in the novels of Charles Dickens and certainly applicable to today's world. Written for older teens, this novel can be enjoyed by all. I would highly recommend AMONG THE FALLEN. --- President, The Dickens Fellowship of Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    unbelievable game, but episode 1 is all there is. the other episodes are reportedly incomplete, buggy and expensive. not sure why there even an option to if the company went out of business. i would very much for it if it was like the first episode. Having said that, I downloaded it on Steam for PC...fantastic android game if you love story driven games! Play it there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I bought this android game years ago. Episode 1 was quite amazing but episode 2 had a technical problem in that the visuals were affected...it was mostly black! I was given a refund. When I saw it was still this year I was certain they must have fixed the problem, and bought it again. IT WAS NOT FIXED. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S STILL BEING SOLD. IT'S OFF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    This android game is just amazing and everyone should test this game. I am just waiting for the second season of the wolf among us and other android games created by telltale like the walking dead series, the batman series and a lot of more are just awesome.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Loved it and other players like me who likes mystery would love it, only thing is... u need to the rest of the episode, otherwise I loved it and enjoyed the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The android game is soooo cool. I'd like to play the rest of the episodes but can't be as it has to be purchased. If you can unblock those episodes for of cost, I'll give 5 stars for everything because its worth it. Please consider this request as a very necessary one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Episode 1 was brilliant and convinced me to the rest of the game. But the android game is now unplayable on my Samsung Galaxy S8 as certain visuals are blacked out including text and characters. Even worse is that Telltale Android games have gone out of business so there is no one to fix the issues or to refunds. Why haven't Google pulled the title from the shop if these problems can't be resolved?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Very fun and entertaining though I would want they created episode 1 and 2 and the other ones money. Just until there all free... 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The android game was superb with best story that I have ever played with such a amazing graphics....I WISH THERE WAS A SECOND PART FOR THIS GAME.....I played this android game a lot of times but after so a lot of days I again played with fresh choices and dome of the cutscenes were literally fresh for me...The latest thing I will say The Android game was totally mind-blowing and I recommend everone to the season pass for full access of the game...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The story and graphics for Episode 1 are awesome. But you have to $4.99 for each Episode from Episode 2 - 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Among Us [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I tbh love this game. It's well made, and amazing. I want there could be a second game, but I heard the telltale company is shutting down. 😭 Can yall plz let subtitles though so I can read what they're saying, and not just hear? ☹ I'd appreciate that, thanks!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386