Read outdoor products cyclone bladder replacement bite valve reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all outdoor products cyclone bladder replacement bite valve reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    I purchased this Freemove 2 liter water bladder back in July to replace a fold-over style that predictably leaked. As a lot of people have likely noted, most water reservoirs will spring a leak somewhere, but this one has not despite being used every weekend for hiking, cycling and backpacking. The mouthpiece assembly seems a small complicated in comparison to other brands, but you will love it. It has an on/off switch, bite valve, cap and quick-release button to remove said valve and cap. At the other end, the hose connects to the reservoir via another quick-release button so if someone complains the bag leaks, then it's because s/he didn't push the hose into the reservoir until the quick-release button CLICKED audibly. As another reviewer noted, the neoprene is an inch and a half shorter than the hose at the reservoir end, but who cares? It's going into a bag of some sort. I live in sunny and hot California and if I load the reservoir up with ice, electrolytes tablets and water, I'm amazing to go hiking all day long, especially if I put the reservoir in the included insulated bag. The water remains cool. When shipped, the bite valve has a small mark that must be removed. Latest weekend, I neglected to push the bite valve into the quick-release button all the method until I heard it click and the bite valve + cap flew off while riding my bike. Bummer! But the hose didn't leak since I kept the toggle switched to 'off' when not drinking from it. One email to the Freemove shop to buy a replacement bite valve resulted in a generous surprise. Gale, the Freemove owner, sent me two complete hose assemblies as well as two replacement reservoir caps, all which arrived four days after my email to her, and free of charge. Holy smokes, she spent more on the priority shipping than I had on the original purchase and has earned a loyal customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    I like the idea of the insulated carrier but it makes the bladder not fit as well in most packs created for smaller reservoirs like this. The removable tube has no stopper so reservoir has to be empty to utilize this feature. Bag has been washed as directed and used multiple times and still tastes very plastic. Tubing also kinks easily. I did attempt to contact the company regarding these concerns shortly after purchase and never heard back from them. The most positive thing about it thus far is the working on/off switch at the mouthpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    I bought this 2L bladder for my son for a backpacking trip. I purchased the 3L bladder for myself which I am very happy with.Overall the construction of these bladders seem to be of amazing quality. The problems I had with the 2L bladder seem to be more of quality control and overall design. Below are the problems I encountered with the 2L bladder in comparison to the 3L bladder that I rst problem - Insulation on tubing is not secured. In the images you will message that the tubing on the 2L bladder is not heat shrink secured on both ends like it is on the 3L bladder. Not being secured allows the insulation sleeve to move and trap dirt under the insulation sleeve. Not to mention it just seems like not good quality control as this should have been caught in cond problem - It leaks even after rigorous testing and checking. The 2L bladder has a screw on lid with male threads and a silicone seal that is along the outer edge of the lid that can bunch or bind when attached to the bladder. In short if you place it on too tight it will leak since it will bunch and let for water to leak. If not screwed on tight enough it will not create a seal and will leak. Not to mention it is difficult the line up the threads to obtain it screw on correctly. It took several attempts to obtain this screwed on securely and what appeared to be leak proof by testing, i.e. squeezing the bladder with water in it to try for leaks, before we loaded into my son's back. Unfortunately it leaked in his package right before the trip and we had to unload his entire pack, dry it, and reload at the trailhead site, not comparison, the 3L bladder which has a lid with female threads and a recessed silicone seal which allows for a waterproof seal and first attempt error proof screw-on seal. The 3L bladder also has a handle to keep the bladder and an attachment that keep the lid for you allowing you to have a free summary I hope that FreeMove sees this and redesigns the 2L bladder like the 3L bladder. I also hope that they reach out to me to see what can be done with this 2L bladder since I do not trust it enough for another trip.

    0  


    Add your opinion on outdoor products cyclone bladder replacement bite valve or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    Was very excited to use this product. Bought it for backpacking and camping at Havasupai AZ.Once we got to the campsite I noticed my backpack and the gear inside were damp - including most importantly my sleeping bag. Ended up sleeping on a damp sleeping bag instead of in it thanks to the leaky ter taking a closer look it seems that the bladder was leaking where the hose and bladder so found that the water wasn’t cold at all. The sleeve didn’t hold my water cold. And the water in the insulated hose was very e insulated bag sleeve and the insulated hose did not insulate anything lol& yes, there was a weird plastic taste. I cleaned both the bladder and hose as directed on the instruction sheet that came with the per bummed this didn’t work out.Will be returning this immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    I bought three! Two backspacks that came with two bladders, one bladder separate, and three cleaning kits. I already owned a hydration backpack from another company so this will be an simple comparison! FIRST: the customer service from FreeMove is AMAZING!! I was going on a walking tour of Washington DC and waited until the VERY latest min or order these. MIRACLES DO HAPPEN because i received all of my items before we left for our trip!!Review time:my husband: 5’10”, 180#, felt super comfy in the back pack. It adjusted in all the ways he need and wanted for a comfortable wearing experience. It wasn’t too huge or to little on his back. My son: 5’0” 80#. He, too, was able to adjust the backpack for him body and preferences. I did not order a backpack for myself as I was using one from a various brand. But, for these backpacks I would have liked if some of the straps were removable: waist trap, for example. It’s not a problem, just a preference. Also, the backpacks were created with quality materials. I even commented to my husband “these are nice!” When they came in because, for the price, I expected they might be cheaply e hydration bladders were AMAZING! The mouth of the opening is huge enough to place my hand in! The hydration bladder from my other backpack is not and that always bothered me. The rubber used for the FreeMove bladder is a translucent blue, so you can see what ACTUALLY in the bladder. My other bladder is created from opaque black rubber. Ugh! I love how the mouth price detaches from the tubing, making it easier to clean. I LOVE the On/Off functionality of the water release AND the mouth piece HAS A CAP!!! No more dragging the mouth piece on the ground when you take of your pack!!! YAY!! So awesome!! The tube comes with a neoprene sleeve to hold the water cool from the package to your lips! And the finale: the cooler pack!! This system comes with a 2 liter insulated cooler package for your hydration bladder. OMG! GENIUS!! I filled up all three bladders with a FULL 2 liters of water and used three cooler packs!! The cooler package fit over my non-FreeMove 2 liter bladder just fine and fit into my backpack perfectly! My son and my husband had the FreeMove backpacks full of water and we were off to our Nation’s Capitol!!Extras: the bladder, tubes and connections never leaked. And I tried to create them leak. After adjusting the lids 100% leak proof. I do want the bladder lid was connected to the bladder—maybe for the next iteration a silicon case for the lid that wraps around the base of the opening??Special thanks to Gale for all your help! Perfect product!!P.s. I ended up ordering myself a hydration bladder when we got home. So I do have 3 bladders, 3 cooler packs and 3 cleaning kits... but only 2 backpacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    I had a water bladder from years ago that you could stick in the freezer as it had the freezing gel built into the walls of the bladder (in an attempt) to hold your water cold. This never worked out right, plus I couldn't ever obtain the taste out of it and also the opening wasn't huge enough to add ice ter starting back to hiking and getting tired of carrying 2 or more Nalgene bottles in my day pack, I decided to look into getting another water bladder because the Nalgene bottles, while they are amazing bottles, they shift around a bunch in my package and cause my neck and shoulders to damage from the unevenly distributed weight.I decided to test the FreeMove water bladder for the reviews of the "taste" and also because of the features that came with it.When I got the water bladder, it did have a smell. I washed it with dawn dish soap and warm water and allow it sit overnight before washing it out and trying again. It still had a smell to it so I did the baking soda and warm water trick. The bladder came with 2 mint flavored (what looks like denture) cleaners but I don't like mint so went the route of baking soda. Added about 1/2 cup baking soda to the bladder with warm water and swished it around. I created sure to allow the baking soda water flow through the tube, through the mouth piece to obtain all of that too. Allow it sit overnight, swishing it every so often and flow through the tube. The next day, drained the bladder and tube and rinsed out and allow dry.On first use, I filled the bladder up with ice from my freezer and water and place the bladder in the insulated pouch and then the pouch into my day pack. Went on a 6 mile hike in 85* weather and it was really nice to have cold water throughout the whole hike. The water didn't have any taste to it like the plastic smell after doing what I did with it, so that was good. No more hot/body temperature water through the hike!Just remember before you take a sip out of your package while you are hiking - to blow the water in the tube back into the bladder and then draw out a sip to obtain cold water, otherwise you're going to obtain that hot/body temperature water that was in the tube in between sips.Overall, I'm beautiful impressed with the product and glad that I went this route to replace the water bladder I did have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    UPDATE: I have never had such a crap bladder. 2 days in a row my bag was completely soaked. I hike for hours and a lot of miles and up mountains that are MILES to the next water source. I can't afford to have a full liter of my water at the bottom of my bag. Yes it was closed correctly. Save some cash and obtain the Walmart one. At least that one has never leaked on me. I don't need the additional liter of water that ce bladder but the mouth piece from mine leaks when hanging while hiking no matter how tight I test to create it. Not sure what happened from the time I took it out of the package, cleaned it, added water and hanging down not touching anything but my mouth. Drops of water soaked my sweatshirt where it hung.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    Alright, I purchased this in the winter about a month and a half ago 1/22/20 and wasn't able to use it till just recently 3/2/20. Here is my experience...I filled the badder and noticed a leak right away at the top where the inside plastic edge of the opening chop the bladder. Not cool! Patched the chop and the leak was , I noticed water leaking from the cap (sigh). So then I proceeded to fiddle with the cap for about 5 or 10 mins (lame). I discovered if you put the cap on the opening and lightly press down while UNSCREWING the cap slowly till the cap clicks into put and looks more flat on the opening. Then you can screw the cap ON normally and tight and this should stop the leak (it did for me).Note: The opening on the bladder I have doesn't look totally round like a circle, its slightly misshapen-ed so this could be the leak issue. However, doing what I described above helped stop the leak for me. I assume the seal just hits the right spot when the cap is properly ter now two leaks, I noticed a bit of water coming from the connection point of the bladder and hose (OMFG, SERIOUSLY!). I released the hose, checked the O ring, and then press the hose back into the bladder very firmly and now no water is leaking from there (thank goodness).So now, after all of this hard work to create this freaken bladder work, which it really shouldn't have been this difficult. I wrote to the manufacture and this is how they dealt with me. They said that I could order a fresh one and that they would give me a 99% off bonus card (um ok). They said they couldn't give me a 100% discount because Amazon doesn't allow them do that (BS cough cough). The difference was 20¢ so I did it but, begrudgingly. I shouldn't have to pay not even 1¢. I just did because I didn't wish to go through anymore stly, I saw all these other reviews that had leaks, and the customer service rep replied saying to all these other people that they (FREEMOVE) would cover the cost 100%, so I'm not sure why I'm the only one getting the 99% treatment (lies). Overall, I would have to say DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT, there are other products out there that will do better. You can even create your own thermal bag for cheaper.Originally gave one star for the lead but since they helped me 99% of the method I met them in the middle with 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    Perfect hydration pack. I was impressed with the design / construction of this bag. The hose is insulated and snaps into the hydration bladder, which prevents leaking. The nozzle has a nice on / off switch. The insulated bag helps hold water cooler, which is amazing on a hot day. I was hesitant to buy this because some of the reviews complained about a "plastic" taste. Just rinse everything out with warm water and it should be fine. The package comes with instructions to use baking soda and warm water, which should really resolve any issues. So far, I love this hydration pack. It's light, well created and the drinking hose is insulated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2L or 3L Hydration Bladder & Cooler Bag KEEPS DRINK COOL & PROTECTS BLADDER or Replacement Bite Valve | Leak Proof Water Reservoir | Tasteless TPU | Quick Release Tube | Shutoff Valve (2L Camo Green) []  2020-9-21 20:44

    Amazing for NV canyon day trips plus the cooler bag sleeve keeps water cold longer. Amazing price, amazing product that does what is needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Excellent fit, works great, fast overnight shipping. We bought a used washer dryer set that had say in storage for about a year, and unfortunately this valve had water in it and froze, which caused leaking in the cold water intake. $75 and one day later it was fixed. Took about 30 mins and took minimum effort to remove and replace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Excellent fit for my Kenmore washer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Simple to install and solved our problem of water not entering washer even though our source was providing water. I did have to initiate a restart using manual. If u r reading this, test that first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Not the right piece

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    excellent direct replacement for my Sears washing machine. delivered in 2 days and at a significant savings over purchasing from the local repairman and installing myself. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Worked great, fit ce getting oem parts for fraction of local app. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I originally purchased these for backups and a small insurance if and when I ever found myself in a pinch. I found that pinch this past weekend while wheeling at Adventure Off-road Park just outside of Chattanooga. AOP as it is more commonly referred, is notorious for it's rocky treacherous terrain. Just the put to try out the meddle of your preferred off street worthy car of choice.I was on the infamous George Winter Trail, about 40 yards in and sheared off one of my TPMS stems. Placed the Colby stem in and trudged on up the trail. About another 40 yards and the same wheel/tire debeaded. F^&$! Pulled out another trusty safe guard, a can of staring fluid and popped that baby back on. The Colby stems have removable cores, so aired back up and proceeded on up and out the trail. Wheeled two more days with the Colby stem and on Sunday aired up to 38lbs to create the drive home (not sure what the max pressure is, I was a bit concerned how they would keep up at highway pressure and speeds). Created the two hour drive at regular highway speeds (80-ish MPH) with no n't say enough about these things. They completely saved me from having to debead and dismantle a tire/wheel on the ion to admin: Are they reusable. It appears the one i used is still in amazing shape, but just curious if I should trust it so, I wish to install the shorter permanent stems now. Shorter, to mitigate having another one sheered off in the future. Is there a particular model I should be looking at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    My 4x4 SUV came equipped with a factory tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS). Sadly, while in a remote zone and crossing a muddy obstacle, an unseen rock in the mud struck the metal valve stem and broke it. This led to a fast deflation of the tire. When I returned to civilization I had my mechanic remove and discard the trouble-prone TPMS and replace it with rubber valves. If I have a failure in the future I can simply replace the valve stem on the fly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I don't usually bother with product reviews, but this one was such an enormous help! A corroded valve stem came off with the cap when I tried to add air to the tire, and my tire went completely flat. I can fix a lot of things -- from my roof to my dishwasher, but I've never had much luck with auto repair: I don't have the muscle to use hand tools on a vehicle (I have to jump up and down on the wrench to even loosen a lug nut), and no garage means no extensive collection of specialized power tools which could compensate. The alley where I park is not entirely paved, so even positioning a jack is not simple or safe. Add in cold or rainy weather (meaning numb fingers and slippery mud), and I can *maybe* install fresh windshield wipers... There was NO method I could have done a traditional valve replacement, even a temporary one to limp the vehicle to a repair . I tried walking to the one auto parts shop within reach, but they had nothing to offer that would do the ese valve stems really seemed too amazing to be true, but my only other option was getting a tow truck and that's NOT cheap (and getting one to where I live is also not a easy proposition, either). So I ordered them and waited the two days for shipping (this was one occasion where I would have gladly paid additional for overnighting them, but expedited shipping wasn't available?). When they arrived, I studied the design and instructions. It wasn't immediately obvious what the instructions meant by "lip of black seal" which had to be "flush versus wheel", but after unscrewing the wing nut from the main body of the stem, I realized the black part on the bottom of the main brass body of the stem, right under the brass washer, is actually a hard rubber, and is meant to obtain pushed down the widening stem bottom to flare around the inside of the wheel to make a seal. So "lip of black seal" is the fat round rubber lip under the brass washer, and the wingnut forces it down the flared bottom of the brass stem. It is an extremely easy and extremely clever design (clever because it's so easy and foolproof). And yes, it works perfectly and EXACTLY as advertised. All I had to do was push the old broken valve stem into the tire (there was a split and corroded collar around it, holding it in place, which I broke off with some pliers) and push the Colby Emergency valve firmly into the hole that was left. I did bring a toothbrush along and cleaned around the hole as much as possible to create additional sure I would obtain a amazing seal, but I don't know if that was strictly necessary. Then I tightened the wingnut on top as much as I could (which also bares more threaded stem at the top to connect a pump or compressor). The tire inflated like a charm (during the inflation process, it becomes possible to turn the wingnut further to tighten the seal, and I took full advantage of this, since I didn't have anything handy to supplement what I could manage with my fingers). There are even valve caps in the package, in case yours became unusable along with the valve, as mine e whole procedure took maybe 10-15 minutes, and yes, that was in beautiful nasty conditions: barely above freezing with a drizzle and barely enough light to see what I was doing. It wasn't 100% tool free, because I did need pliers to obtain the old, broken valve stem out of the way, BUT your mileage may vary on that point, based on how you came to need an emergency valve stem replacement in the first place. In any case, pliers are something that most people will have on hand or be able to obtain keep of relatively easily (neighbors, gas stations, convenience stores are all likely to have some). The installation process itself is really as straightforward as the pack promises -- which is rare in my experience. It works really well, too: the seal will hold, you can inflate your tire and drive right away (my tire actually stayed inflated overnight, but I imagine that depends on how well you manage to tighten the wingnut). I love that there are two of them in the pack, too, so I can hold one in the vehicle for emergencies.I just want these things were more widely known and available, because 2-day Prime shipping is great, but "emergency" implies you might not have the luxury of staying place that long, and most people (including myself) don't realize that their tires might go flat not just from a puncture, but from a broken valve stem, right up until it happens. It's really hard to be prepared for something you aren't aware of. And without the option of a spare tire (my vehicle doesn't have one as standard equipment, and doesn't have room for one without installing some non-standard 3rd party kit to carry it), in who knows what conditions and with a bare minimum of tools vehicles are equipped with, all the tire repair kits in the globe won't help. So the second replacement stem along with the packaging, which I was careful to remove undamaged, went into my purse for now, and I'll test to do a small show-and-tell at nearby auto parts stores and gas stations, on the off possibility they can be persuaded to begin stocking these, and after (probably) developing a bit of a reputation as a crank, it'll be going into the glove compartment, just in case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Amazing product, i own 4 and have them with me at all times. I go off roading and had a situation on my latest trip in TN where i broke my TPMS valve stem on a rock. My friend had one of the colby valves on him and it was fast and simple to install, i was up and running in about 5 minutes. I would highly recommend it to anyone regardless of what you do, valve stems go poor or you may just break one, these are a fast and simple method to fix it without the need to place the spare on. I also purchased the low profile as they fit well with how i utilize my vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Review based on observing a mate who won them in a raffle. Based on his experience, I bought a set. We broke the valve stem on some rocks - I never even thought that was possible. He opened up his Colby Valve package, forced the remaining piece of valve stem (and TPS sensor) into the wheel, installed this, and got back on the trail. Of course, he could have changed his tire with the spare, but what fun is that? Not to mention, this is quicker. It gets you back on the trail and it will obtain you home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    THIS is what you wish to have tucked inside your toolkit so you can continue on your way. While a wheel and tire are a amazing combination to ride around on, they are both worthless if you can't fill (and keep) them (filled) up with air! This is one of those small products that can SAVE YOUR DAY and now (l-o-n-g before you need it) is your possibility to purchase one and throw it into your glove compartment. If you have it, it's a easy matter to install it, air up and be on your way. if you don'@#$%!&? time to obtain your spare off, jack your car up and perform a tire swap in the middle of the trail. As they say: "An ounce of prevention, is worth a pound of cure anytime!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    The Colby Valve is a amazing product. I had seen it advertised in my Fb feed, and thought it seemed neat, but that I was unlikely to ever need one. Quick forward a few months and my old F150 developed an air leak in one wheel, I assumed it picked up a nail because of near by construction, but alas the valve stem on this wheel was very old and had mostly rotted and was leaking very fast. I ordered the Colby Valve and got it quick was Amazon Prime 2 Day shipping. Pulled the old valve stem off with pliers, probably could have done it with my hand. Push the inside piece aside and installed the Colby Valve and turned the integrated plastic wing nut and filled with air. It's been a few days now and I have check the pressure each day, it's holding air with no leaks. It's created in the USA and you can see the quality in manufacturing. I would say it's only downside is it's a bit pricey at $34.99 for 2, but if you have one and need it, that could create it priceless on the trail or in a remote area. I have added them to my trail tool kit. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I ripped the valve stem out on my Polaris Sportsman, (perfect rock placement sheared it straight off).I'm too lazy and cheap to actually have the wheel dismounted and and a fresh valve stem installed so I figured what the hell - I gave these a my surprise, they work great! Tire has been holding air for over a month. Nice work Colby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I bought these just to see if they could save me the time/cost of having to remove my rear wheel, drive it down to the local bike , and obtain them to unseat the tire so that they could replace the leaking valve stem. I got a fast quote from a local , and they'd wish about $80 to just replace the stem. A fast find brought me to this product, something I've never seen/heard of before. And I don't think any of my friends(who like me have worked in the automotive field for years) have seen it either. Since my Kawasaki Z1000 is no longer my main transportation, I figured I'd see if these work. I removed most of the old stem, jammed this fresh one in as far as I could by hand, and then tightened it. Place air in it and listened for leaks. No leaks. Gave it a small time, checked that the pressure stayed the same. It was amazing so I rode the bike 20 miles to obtain it back home to park it. Checked it a few days later, the pressure is still holding just fine. Just allowing me to obtain home in an emergency would create these a worthwhile addition to a tool kit, along with a tire plug kit. The fact that it seems like it is holding air enough to be a long term fix(until the next tire change) is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    This is one of those stuff that don't take up much zone if you never need them. They may be pricey, but if you need one out in the middle of nowhere... ease of mind makes it worth it. Hopefully, I'll never search out how well they work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    This bite valve has a cover that doesn't develop a funky smell like the old Platypus covers and is easily washable, related to Osprey's bite valve. The Osprey bite valve doesn't come with a cover though. The Blaster also has an on/off feature which is marked (X for closed, O for open). Eventually someone in the shop figures out what people wish and gives it to them, in this case Hydrapak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I bought this after my latest valve was leaking. This one is much better: Thicker silicone appears to be more resilient to regular use, The cap is amazing for when I set my package in the dirt or on the floor of the car, the on/off valve is simple to twist and works reliably. I bought another for my wife's package after I bought this one. It's the excellent replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I'm a huge fan of this bite valve. I replaced the stock valve of all my Platypus Hoser reservoirs with these valves. Platypus create amazing reservoirs but their valves are just mediocre. So the flow might not be as quick as the stock platypus valve but I still prefer this s:The circular design allows you to use it without regard to its orientation in your es with a on/off valveComes with a cap for keeping crud out.Angled head reduces bend in tube if you haven't got alot of length to work with this reduces strain on you as you use s the platypus tube perfectlyActually fits through the tube passageway on my Mystery Ranch Scree ns:Doesn't flow as quick as the stock platypus you can see the pros vastly outweigh the cons. It's a amazing make batter to the stock valve on platypus reservoirs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    My original backpack purchase did not contain a cover and the bite valve sucked up dirt if I accidentally allow it stay on the ground like while eating my lunch in the woods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Amazing blast of water. Instead of sucking 5x 2 draws on the blaster valve works better. I take off 1 Star cause I like a push off n pull on valve as opposed to a twist valve. You need 2 hands to turn it on n off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Not much to say, high quality and simple to replace! I was going to buy a fresh bladder but for a few bucks, I was able to just replace my bite valve and be back in action!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    The cover is a amazing fit. The water flow is amazing without much bite force. The only slight issue was when connecting it to the tube, the fit was not that secured. I found a solution for it though. I had a heat gun and shrunk the tubing. The hydration valve is secured now. I could imagine you can use a hair dryer in substitution of a heat gun if you encounter the same issue I did. Perhaps a lighter as well but, you might endure some discoloration. Overall absolutely satisfied with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Accidentally bought this for my Osprey hydration bladder, luckily it still worked and replaced the bit that I bit through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I was disappointed with this bite valve when I opened the package. The stem of the bite valve that I’m replacing is about 1/4” longer than this stubby one. The reason this is an problem is because once I pulled out the old bite valve with stem from the tubing, the tubing is stretched. A shorter stem doesn’t stay in securely and wants to flop the stem was longer, the fit would be more secure.I haven’t used it yet to review its performance.I was going to return this bite valve to exchange it for another brand, but Amazon’s list of exchange options included nothing of interest. (The exchange list should be comprised of one’s Saved stuff or Want List.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrapak Blaster BITE Valve, Black, 1/4"" I.D. []  2020-7-27 0:28

    This was the excellent replacement for a broken bite valve on my dakine hot laps hip package hydration bladder. Used about 5 times then a few months later when I got it out to use for my next bike trip the value is won't close or begin correctly. Nothing is broken or removed. The locking mechanism just doesn't turn anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Water Solutions ARS0027 Airstone Foot Valve []  2020-1-23 4:56

    Works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Water Solutions ARS0027 Airstone Foot Valve []  2020-1-23 4:56

    amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I gave this 5 stars at first but I’m changing it to 3. A month after buying these one just stopped staying on the flange. It slips off every 30 seconds. I haven’t treated it any differently than my other duckbills so I’m confident I didn’t do anything to stretch it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite Shield 2-Pack Replacement UV Bulb, 4-watt []  2020-7-25 20:37

    Picture of the pack doesn’t match what’s actually inside. I’ll order another one just to see if they are all like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I don’t know if they improved the product in the few months between when I bought my pump and bought fresh parts, but these are better and sturdier than the ones that came with my pump. I’ve been pumping 2-3 times a day for 3 months with then and they are still going strong. I use them with PumpinPal parts and my Spectra S2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    FAKES - COUNTERFEITS! These are NOT genuine Spectra parts and please note that they cost the same as the true ones if you order direct from Spectra. Don't waste your time and cash supporting criminal knock offs. I search all the reviews that emphasize that these are true highly suspect. Perhaps they got various parts. The ones I received were in various packaging than as depicted. If you look closely at the Spectra logo, you will see it is missing its registered trademark symbol (go to their www service to see the true logo). On the back, under a UPC label, the product appears to have been produced by a South Korean company, NOT Spectra. Message in the reviews how some reviewers have problem with them staying on - a huge problem with fake parts is always quality control. I'm sure some of these knock offs work fine, but there is no assurance of that. I returned these immediately, reported to Amazon and Spectra and will only be buying my replacement parts direct from the manufacturer from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    This fits the spectra s9 plus perfect. They are Spectra brand. I replaced to see if I could obtain better suction in my pump but it didn’t support that purpose. Does work the same as the ones That come with it originally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I have ordered these Spectra bills from Amazon twice. The first time I returned them requesting a replacement as I thought it might be a fluke. However the second time around I have the same issue. The duckbills, although new, are opened as if they have been used for a whole. The ones I am looking to replace have signs of wear that look exactly like the TWO sets of fresh ones I have ordered and I’ve been using the ones I have for three weeks. If you’re familiar with the pumping you know that with an opening in the duck bill there will be not good suction, and leas milk will be expressed. I would not buy these from here, especially not if you need them as soon as they arrive. I was trying to save myself a trip to a huge box shop but alas, I think buying these in person so you can inspect them makes the trip worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I realized after I opened it that one is slightly opened. Figured I’d wash and test since it’s already open. It worked just fine. Pump about the same if not a small more than with the originals and I pump about 4 times in 24 hrs. I do like that it has a tighter seal on the Falange than my original one. It look legit but can’t say for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    Do not buy the fake look alike spectra parts, they do not work like these! Only trust spectra parts on your pump! These are the best valves!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    Works great! Spectra quality! For anyone wondering if this is true Spectra parts. They are true Spectra parts! I received legitimate Spectra duckbill valves in my order. For comparison, I took a image of the same part I bought from Target. So as far as I can see, be assured you are getting a true part from this vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    love these better than any other type of valve. switched to these from the medela valves and noticed a large increase in my supply, the suction in these are CRAZY and you can tell!! these lasted me a amazing 6 months i’d say?? before i noticed they were starting to obtain loose and falling off easily, which is fine with me because these lasted a lot longer than i had expected, especially because i pump twice a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    These are genuine Spectra parts and do the job. When I first switched over to these from my worn out parts - I had to lower the suction power on my pump because it was just a bit tooooo powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camelbak Hydrolink Foliage Bite Valve quick release Type A & M Mask adapters []  2020-1-27 1:15

    Quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camelbak Hydrolink Foliage Bite Valve quick release Type A & M Mask adapters []  2020-1-27 1:15

    Amazing product! received four parts in the bag, Fits most of the Camelbak tubes. I like this one because it has amazing sturdy cover, keeps it clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camelbak Hydrolink Foliage Bite Valve quick release Type A & M Mask adapters []  2020-1-27 1:15

    Bought this adapter set for my department problems gas mask. Only used it in training but it works great. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camelbak Hydrolink Foliage Bite Valve quick release Type A & M Mask adapters []  2020-1-27 1:15

    This adapter is NOT CBRN rated. It's for training only. That said, it's a amazing deal for even just the hydrolink and bite valve allow alone the training adapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    It was exactly what I needed, and identical to the valve I was replacing, fortunately. It came with a dozens of fittings attached to each of the three ends (water inlet, house pressure, and tank fill) but I didn't need most of them on my app since the existing RV fittings were exact matches (again, because the valve being replaced was identical to this one. The connections are amazing quality compression fittings, no need to mess with teflon tape, etc - just hand-tight compression fittings. Hooked everything up and no leaks, which I consider a major DIY success and saved a hefty repair bill. My only two complaints are 1) a diverter valve is a fairly primary plumbing component, but this one is severely overpriced only because it's an RV-specific product. 2) the valve itself (the part that the blue handle controls) seems prone to failure. In my case, the internals stripped out on the original due to regular use of the handle motion. If you have this valve on your RV, it may be wise to remove the blue handle with a little screwdriver, then behind that is a very little phillips screw which if it comes loose it may strip out and cause the valve to fail eventually. If the handle feels "loose" during use, test taking the handle off and tightening the phillips screw behind it. In my case, the plastic that the back screw goes into was already stripped out and would not tighten, thus resulting in water spraying out every time the water was turned on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    This is an expensive item that will only work if you have the exact same model originally. Most huge Class A coaches use a Swan and the form factor is various plus the parts are metal. I had to return this because cutting and modifying the mounting zone was not possible. I felt the plastic was a not good design too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Quality seemed amazing but the fittings were not as shown in the picture. Had to send back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Just as described and fit the bill perfect. Already installed and working great. Thank-you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Had to create some minor adjustments to fit my application. Shipped and received on time. Works as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    I ordered this part and it came 1 day early. It’s expensive but they do not create this type of valve in brass. I would have paid more if they had a brass version. Plastic and cheaply made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Fit was fine, did not need all of the parts for my installation. Price is method out line for a plastic valve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Too expensive but excellent replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    This is exactly what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Leaked at first created everything tight, still leaked then created every thing tighter but striped threads tossed valve in thrash lost 90.. dollars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reliance Products Replacement Spigot Assembly (2 Pack) []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Works like a charm. Used for water jugs. Will buy again when the need arises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reliance Products Replacement Spigot Assembly (2 Pack) []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Stoked to obtain replacement parts! These will Eli hate my water jug by years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reliance Products Replacement Spigot Assembly (2 Pack) []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reliance Products Replacement Spigot Assembly (2 Pack) []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Bought these to replace a broken spigot on my Reliance Aqua-Tainer. Nothing wrong with the quality of the product, except the threads didn't match the water jug and they didn't fit -- even though they are the same manufacture as the container. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    None of the fittings worked on our inflatable tube, we ended up buying one at a local shop instead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    My old flush valve gasket was disfigured and occassionaly dislodged during flushes. This two-pack arrived quick -- and it has instructions. Installed in about 5 mins on a Mansfield 160 toilet. The key is to obtain the gasket to fit into the top grove, then spin it around while it's in the grove so it sits flat. Now, the valve no longer leaks water into the bowl, and I have an additional piece in case I need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This was just what we needed!!!! Toilet was running and we could visibly see the previous pink seal like flapping around. I know nothing about toilets but looked at reviews and settled on this gasket, watched a YouTube video on how to install, and voila! Fit our Mansfield 160 toilet perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Had to use tape to create it thick enough to fit into the air mattress opening, but it worked perfectly after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Arrived on time. Required replacement valves for intex river tubes and it fits perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This is probably a 25-cent rubber gasket, but despite the steep price markup, it does the trick. Simple 5-minute swap. In fact, I had my wife do the second toilet and I talked her through the simple fix. I'm guessing a plumber would have charged $75 for the house call. As you can see in the attached photo, the 12-year-old original gasket had become deformed and was leaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This seal is excellent for Mansfield 210 toilets. They don't seem to latest long but their cheap enough and simple to install. This two-pack is a amazing value. I just with they created these things to last. But I guess if they did they wouldn't be able to see you more supplies. Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    So thankful to obtain my flush seal. Having a toilet out of commission is such an inconvenience. I purchased a seal from a huge box store, but the toilet kept running. This seal has worked...no more running toilet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Will not fit sea eagle boat, 124-SBM small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    My original valve was gone because it was too loose, but it fits perfectly and works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Well, they changed the product pictures anyway but these are knock off seals and it did not solve the leaking issue. Thought from prior pictures of the product it was original Mansfield seal. My uploaded picture shows the "QUALIHOME" sticker placed over the "Aqua Plumb" branding. Seems to be a bait and switch strategy so beware of what you're purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This is one of those stuff that I end up replacing all the time. I don't wish to unfairly judge these: I'm not sure if the quality is low, the design is bad, or the water is too hard (or some combination of all.) The gaskets are simple to replace, and with no other alternative save replacing the entire flushing system... I guess I should stock up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    I changed my rating, USPS argued me up and down they came to the right house...But my neighbor brought it to me today TUESDAY! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    It works... kinda, I'm going with three star as I'm not too certain if my problem stemmed further than the gasket ilet was a true pain to flush, the old gasket was worn and the valve was getting stuck around it. Bought the replacement and it seemed to work... until I heard the toilet running every 30 mins or so. Upon investigation I search the smallest of streams of water manages to obtain through and slowly into the bowl. Toilet won't ever flood from this, but the tank has to hold refilling every so often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Our original Toto filler valve finally bit the dust the other day, and wouldn't stop running. That complicated unit had a screw adjuster and tilting shut-off head, which seems to be overly complicated and a common fault. I was skeptical about using a universal replacement, so decided on the Toto ver vs a Korky or generic (which I'm sure also work fine for a lower cost).The instructions were OK, basically twist the unit to unlock, adjust to the correct height (number of notches) given in the included chart, and twist to lock again. Then insert the tamper-proof tab to add additional lock security. Install the valve into the tank, hook up the water supply line and tube and adjust the refill dial. It's this latest part that is not really well explained or shown in the instructions. Basically there's a dial on the top of the valve that adjusts the amount of water to fill in the tank. You have to twist it completely closed, then use this weird star-shaped plastic "key" with a series of numbered tabs, insert the correct numbered tab (using the included chart again) into a gap on the side of the dial, and twist the dial begin until the gap closes to the width of the tab. I guess there isn't a better method given how sensitive the gap size is (the various tabs are very related in size), but it just wasn't well explained.I like that the fresh unit is quieter than the old one, and a bit faster since it seems to very much fill at the full water flow rate right until it shuts off, whereas the old one seemed to trickle more slowly as it reached the shut-off mark. Want I had created this make batter sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    I had an old american standard toilet with this oddball cylinder flush valve assembly, and I couldn't search any photos on it online, or figure out what to replace the thing with. It was horrible, it would miss flush attempts often, and drive guests up the wall trying to push the level only to have it slip again... then it started leaking and flushing on its own. It had to , I gave Amazon a look over, and saw one mention in Questions about the 4260 model and if this will work. The seller said yes, so I bought it. Considering this fresh valve looks nothing like the old.I was pleasantly surprised to begin the box and the colourful instruction sheet showed a image of my exact old valve assembly! So, I attacked the toilet, and got the fresh one in, in about 15 mins (had an problem with my ball valve not shutting the water off, ahem). Works great, works a heck of a lot better than the old janky beige thing it , definitely the right buy. Image attached shows my OLD beige piece of crap and the instructions. Matched!Done deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    SO satisfied with my Korky replacement fill valve cap. Our toilet had started running a couple months ago, & I first thought the issue was the flap. Bought a fresh flap. Nope. Still running. So I planned to obtain a fresh float valve (and did, as a backup), when I saw someone mention the fill valve cap. I purchased it, and with the support of a YouTube video, changed it out, simple breezy! In less than 5 minutes, and for under $5 our running toilet problem has been solved! I could NOT be happier, and our water bill will return to normal. Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Well, it lasted for about a year, but I'm starting to have intermittent issues with water running. I guess if you were just interested in stopping a valve from running so you could sell a house or something, then no problem. As for me, the original Toto fill valve lasted more than 10 years, so I guess I'll buy one of those and replace the entire thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    You may not need to replace the full flush valve. I bought the full valve because it became very hard to flush my Mansfield 160 toilet and I thought I required to replace the full unit. The flush valve I received is an exact replacement, but the instructions on the pack are woefully inadequate, and indicated that I required a gasket that is not included in the pack (not real as I learned subsequently). I went back to Amazon and eventually discovered that I did not need to replace the full flush valve (which is an involved procedure, requiring that the toilet tank be removed from the bowl.) Instead I realized that I could fix it by buying a gasket (the red one in the picture of the valve) which is easily accessed by unscrewing the white cap at the top of the flush valve assembly (not visible in the picture but obvious on the unit itself). The instructions that come with the gasket (Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Package (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal)) are quite clear and the repair took about five minutes. I’ll hold the flush valve because I have two of these toilets and might need it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Our toilet created some leaking noise and we figured the floating ball was broken and replaced it. Unfortunately the leaking sound didn’t stop so checked all possibilities and noticed the rubber seal was chop for some reason. Luckily found this product, we replaced it yesterday and left it for half of the day without using that toilet (just to create sure). No leaking sound at all! Super satisfied with this small product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    There are other "universal" boston valves packs I have purchased, in which both of the common sizes are included so that you'll surely have one (or in this case 4) for whichever size your boat has.* This is 8 of one size *They just throw in four base receptacles that they screw into and call it two various types. Misleading and disappointing. Does not fit Intex.I can place one finger in the air and call it "universal" but really only one specific finger captures the method I feel about this universal Boston valves pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Fits and works as expected. OEM quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    After about 10 years, my TOTO ST743S began filling erratically; the water would turn on and off for the latest 4-5 seconds until it reached the fill line. I assume this was an problem with the fill valve, and since I had got 10 years out of the original fill valve I elected to replace the entire assembly vs trying to replace the round diaphragm at the top of the valve (which is an option; about $7).The installation instructions are beautiful straight forward; you need to determine which model TOTO you have to set the correct height and place the locking insert in put (TOTO Models are stamped on the inside back of the toilet by the top). I only required to chop about 2 inches off the supplied vinyl hose. The kit comes with everything you need with the exception of some scissors and an begin wrench. The begin wrench is helpful to create that latest 3/4 turn on the nut the attaches the valve assembly to the bottom of the toilet (be careful not to over tighten). The nut that attaches your water line to the valve assembly should only be tighten by hand (DON"T USE A WRENCH OR TAPE). The fresh fill valve has been working most Amazon pers, I count on honest, unbiased reviews. I hope you have found this review helpful in making your purchase decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    This replacement fill valve worked okay the first few weeks, not amazing but okay. It doesn't always refill the water, you have to tap the top. That seemed to be resolved after a few fills and we were happy. Now, 5 months after installing it is much worse. About 1/3 of time it does not refill and you have to remove tank lid and tap the unit. Really? Not even one month before going bad? I am calling today to see if they will send a fresh one, if so I will modernize this review. Otherwise the 1 star stays.Oh, this is a little household with multiple rooms so this unit is used regularly but not overly much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    This flushes as I would expect it to! No surprises. The design of the toilet created it impossible for me to do replace myself. I have replaced a number of toilet valves before, so what should have been an affordable project, turned into two days off from work and a plumber. The kit does not come with ring (which needs to be replaced when you take the tank off the seat portion of the toilet.) Since I told the plumber I had ordered the replacement valve, he assumed I had the whole assembly (as did I!) Plumber came and I ran out to the near by hardware shop for a fresh ring designed for my make/model toilet, only to have it leak an hour after he left. Called the plumber back and he said it was most likely the ring, shut off the toilet and left. Returning the next day with the appropriate American Standard created ring, he fixed the leak in a couple of minutes. I want the need for the ring was mentioned on product description when I placed my order. (I would have ordered at the same time). So I am dinging the product one star for my inconvenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    I installed in two toilets (4260 tanks). This product does save water per flush, as the flap doesn't sit at the bottom of the tank, compared to a traditional flush valve. If you wish a real dual flush system and save the most water, this isn't that.I initially had a leak in one tank after installing, so I turned off the water to determine where the leak was coming from. The leak was coming from the flap at the top of the flush valve. I later learned that the hose coming off the fill valve needs to be near the top of the overflow on the flush valve, and not too far inside, as this is used to make suction to seal the top flap.Picture for support if you have a leak like i described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    As other reviewers have said, this thing cuts the amount of water used in a flush by at least a third, maybe as much as half. The effect is a much weaker flush. In addition, the one that I received continually leaks at the flush valve, which causes the toilet to have to auto-refill every so often. I would not buy this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    This is likely all you need to fix your TOTO toilet when it keeps running. It's simple to install, less than 5 minutes.1. Shut off the water to the toilet.2. Take the lid off the back of the toilet.3. Pull the hose off the valve.4. Pry off the cover. Test getting your thumb under the cover on the side of the valve closest to the lever.5. Remove the float. Just pinch together the two arms of the float so they clear the small pins they clip onto.6. Rotate off the valve cap counterclockwise. It will easily come off when the hose connector is facing the back wall.7. This is additional credit - clean out the water cleaner, which is the part under the valve cap. You'll see a black circular piece about the size of a US quarter. Pull it up, it has a black straw like assembly below it, it will just slide out of the tube. Inside this straw is a white nylon piece, you'll need to pull this out. Pliers helps. This nylon piece is designed to trap any bits of grit that may be in your water system, and if your assembly has alot of grit in it, it may be causing a issue with how your toilet fills, so clean all the grit out.8. Assembly is in the reverse order using the fresh cap.Hey, aren't these TOTO toilets just the best? They certainly did the right thing in specifying these Korky valves, this is by far the best valve design out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Toilet was overflowing. I cleaned and reassembled the Korky things and heard hissing. I looked at the valve cap assembly, which had a few black marks, and I didn't think that was the problem. I bought this and replaced it, no more hissing or leaking. Seems like it may look fine in macroscopic view, but is likely the issue if it's a leaking toilet that uses Korky r528.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    The green ball broke and separated on the flush valve assembly on our American Standard 6Lpf/1.6gpf Winner 4 toilet. (seems to be a common issue / not good design for keeping it together - designed for failure maybe even)Could not search this kit locally, not even where we purchased and they still sell these toilets. I didn't wish to even test and take a possibility on a "universal" replacement kit due to knowing that this original one flushes is kit is the excellent replacement and didn't take very much time to install. TIP: Be sure to check and/or replace your tank to bowl gasket and bolt seals while you're in there to save from having that be your next e pics for parts comparison from old to you can see, the body to tank seal is method better than the original. Comes w/ general instructions. Only drawback to this kit is that plastic wrench for tightening the nut is not too good, but it got the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    This is a genuine Toto fill value stamped with "ANTI SIPHON 528" which is beautiful much an exact part replacement for the fill value that originally came with my Toto toilet. What looks various from the kit from my original is that the water tube is clear (instead of black), comes with a black mounting nut (instead of hex white nut), and the water tube port has an added refill adjuster dial part that allows you to adjust the water flow rate. The refill adjuster part is what allows this fill value to be marketed as universal, since most fill valves are adjustable in height. I've tried setting my refill ratio to 3 as stated on the chart for my model, but what I've noticed is that it simply reduced the water flow rate, so I've opened the dial fully to maximize the water flow just as in my original 528 for my toilet.I ended up getting the refill valve after a series of toilet malfunctions which started with water constantly running at the top of the fill value. If this is your problem, first test replacing the valve cap with diaphragm (part THU123). This is the most common point of failure for Toto fill valves. I've tried the inexpensive Korky R528 Replacement Cap Assembly part and it fit perfectly on my Toto fill valve assembly. I found a youtube video on Toto maintenance, and also cleaned the fill valve float ball along with other internal ter that issue was fixed, I then noticed that the flush flapper started not sitting tight after some flushes. The rubber looked like it was warped and disintegrating, sticky and gummy to the touch. I replaced it with Korky 2021BP G-Max Flapper For TOTO Toilet Repairs and that worked perfectly as well to stop another water leak issue.I thought my issues were over, but then the toilet tank started leaking on the outside, which damaged the floor board next to the toilet! I tried replacing the red rubber 'shank gasket' that sits at the bottom of the fill valve and also replaced the black rubber tank bolt washers that also looked like they were melting away. I was able to search the parts at local HD -- Fluidmaster 250 toilet fill valve installation parts along with standard toilet bolt washers.Even with these replacements, the toilet tank was still leaking slowly, so I called the Toto manufacturer and the CSR asked me if I had ever used chlorine tablets for the toilet tank. Apparently, whenever Toto had ever dealt with these toilet rubber parts failures, these tank cleaning tablets have been involved. I had not used them, but I know the previous home owners did for my recently purchased house. So, please STAY CLEAR OF EVER USING TANK CLEANING TABLETS and you will avoid premature death of all the internal toilet rubber mechanisms. If you must, you can use the tablets that mount at the toilet bowl level, or simply perform old-fashioned and most effective manual scrubbing.I noticed that the tank slowly leaked around the top of the mounting nut only when the water was turned on. The tank didn't leak even with the tank full of water when the water supply (pressure) was shut off so I suspected the fill valve casing integrity issue instead of any rubber gaskets. I did create sure that my leak wasn't coming from the water supply line connection right below the mounting nut, but this can be another source of water leak that you may wish to verify. I ended up purchasing the Toto fill valve after all the sticky rubber parts got replaced one by one (which I don't regret, and I did save the Korky R528 for future), and I was simply tired of fooling around with my toilet problems. Part of the problem may have been the hex plastic mounting nut which looked a bit warped, so I happily used the black mounting nut that came with the kit instead. This did finally resolve all of my toilet issues, and I hope you benefit from my unfortunate Toto toilet troubleshooting adventures.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386