Read outdoors gps - offline os maps reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all outdoors gps - offline os maps reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I've totally lost confidence in this product. The modernize to ver 5 wiped out my purchased maps which were only restored after several emails to technical support. However, although I have downloaded them and the "mini-scale", My Maps still don't work, as it says I still need to the mini-scale map! In its current form the application does not work even after two further updates and is driving me towards a decision to drop it and subscribe to the actual Ordnance Survey product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    The latest modernize threw up a bit of an issue...the old quote of 'if it ain't broke don't fix it' springs to mind. I like so a lot of others was unable to view all my purchased maps at first, even after downloading them! The solution I found was to remove the application then reinstall it again followed by downloading my previously purchased maps again to finally see them...still trying to search my method around the application but at least now I can see my maps...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Likewise a very unhappy customer. Application was working fine latest night. Tried to use it today when on the fell tops in the lake district to search the ver had been automatically updated and would not work. Cannot access my purchased maps. Have updated the application to ver 5.0.1 in Google play as told to. STILL CANNOT ACCESS MY PURCHSED MAPS. Now what do you suggest ?

    0  


    Add your opinion on outdoors gps - offline os maps or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I have been upgtaded today to the fresh ver 5.01. Although i have purchased maps and they are in "my maps" whenever i on "my maps" in map view i am asked to "my maps" but i dont know what to do. I am very upset that something that worked well and i had for is now just useless. Please can you correct this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Perfectly amazing application ruined by an update. Removed shortcut from Home page, changed the name and lost all the maps I had for! Hopeless. UPDATE: after different attempts, finally realised that you need to select My Maps from the main map to display them. How daft! The old application simply showed your maps once purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Terrible, now useless and no 5.01 does not work !!! Stop giving false answers . 5.01 is useless too.. no os map no my map access.. basically i now have to cancel my weekend because of your [email protected]@k up and insistence on force releasing an application which does not work.. oh and you owe me £19.99 for re accessing maps which i already own.. Pathetic.. thanks for ruining my weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Before the latest modernize this application was brilliant map was always there simple to read and follow now it's slow to load you can't see the footpaths the map breaks up I've wasted buying maps which are now useless Best tip I have is something else

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    It used to work on my Samsung tablet. I for two county maps at 1:25000 but after a while they wouldn't load. Contacted customer services twice - no reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    After some initial faff with the fresh modernize all working fine. Been using the application for around three years and it's been great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    After sorting the modernize out the application is back to being amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Where have my purchased maps gone? Application updated, now my maps won't download, and application takes an age to load. absolute garbage this application now. total utter rip off. 05/09/19: Application updated as requested to 5.0.1, and still unable to view the maps I for before update. Keeps saying 'download my maps' and asks me to create an annual subscription - for a product I've for already. sort it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Brilliant application and generous. The best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    picking the Google map option accidentally, now the application crashes , each time you select the maps tab the application developer needs to be more thorough with testing pre launching updates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Idea is cool but you have to for everything - £9.99 for each 1:25000 map, OS online subscription. Better off buying the maps in paper second hand. Would also add that it didn't present any routes nearby for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    this application is for iPhones, it doesn't provide 1:25k maps on the Android device platform, imo it should not be included in the play shop as it doesn't provide what I offered, amazing application for ISO but not for Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    This application is impossible to use. It requires 112mb to begin the map application itself. The never starts and is stuck on 0%.on the ipad this application works straight away. I already have the yearly unlimited subscription. Unfortunately I cannot use that subscription on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    used this on freands phone as amazing as old O/S paper paps just create suer You have inugh battry, allways cary the Old map for example, this one is up dated if any changes has ocurd over pads years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Rubbish, clunky and not at all intuitive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Really simple to use and amazing help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    The fresh application seems to be an improvement, although I haven't had the possibility to try it properly yet. BUT, moving to a subscription based model doesn't seem fair on those of us who have invested a lot in acquiring off-line maps! Also, is there a method to move maps to the SD card? A lot of older phones rely on this facility, which used to be there previously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Worked ok before the update, now it's completely useless. I cannot view maps I for offline and I only need this in the countryside where there's no signal. Unless this is fixed in the next few days I'm uninstalling it and finding something that works. Edit: I can at least view my maps offline but doesn't present my zone unless I turn the tracking thing on. No thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Doesn't work since upgrade. I bought maps and this current ver now won't let me to see them. Keeps getting error notice to base map but already have. Tried uninstall but still same. No contact from customer email on website. Avoid. Now have finally got it installed but it can't locate me when I'm out. Avoid again. And now the modernize won't finish installing, amazing grief.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    A once amazing application has been ruined! Like others here, my purchased OS maps do not appear on the overlay as, when I select 'My Maps', I am just told to My Maps. No link, guidance or anything! I have updated the application but it still doesn't work. A textbook example of converting a functional and useful piece of into a broken mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Fresh modernize looks nice but the previous ver is far better as that works! Had to my offline maps again. However when I do, they vanish when I close the app. So not useable. Also previous created routes are in a random and I don't wish to see old routes at the top of the list. Will be looking for a fresh mapping app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Have used this application constantly and recommended it to a lot of people but the fresh modernize has ruined it, I have lost my os maps rendering the application a waste of time, I have tried to restore /delete and redownload ect nothing has worked, the application says I have the maps I purchased but won't use them, its such a shame as the application was perfect before the modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    This app WAS great. I now search it unusable with the recent update. Very frustrating. It didn't present where you were when browsing the map (the only reason I used it). Now you can't browse the map without it jumping back to where you are. Aaaaahhhhhh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Make batter means I can no longer access my purchased maps - this is now fixed, however I now cannot browse my maps because it continually centers on my gps location. No option to turn this off. No fixes in settings, FAQs or user guide. Application is a shambles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Since the fresh modernize I have to hold down loading my maps that I've bought. It's not good now, it worked amazing before the fresh update. How do I resolve this???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Can't idividule maps any more, required to unistsll and reinstall to work with already purchased maps!! Also constant promts to a subscription to OS maps. The modernize has ruined a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I could not obtain My for maps to work until I uninstalled app, reinstalled and then downloaded my maps again. Application and maps all working amazing now !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    The recent modernize has left me unable to access the maps which I have purchased. I seem to have wasted my

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Soooo disappointed! Had this application on iOS device and had purchased a lot of of the maps. Have now moved over to android device and the application is inferior, and I'm unable to transfer in application created on my iOS device without contacting their customer services. Initially had response from customer services saying they could transfer my iver to my android device application if I proved I'd created the on iOS device, but having done that no one has replied to the multiple messages I've sent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Have had for years. Updated to recent ver today. now crashes every time on opening. Very disappointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    really like this map application . I have been using it for 2 years now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Why have you removed the ability to individual maps? If I for a subscription and some fresh maps, then cancel my subscription next year, will I lose access to those doanloaded maps?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Downloads work but the GPS marker doesnt modernize when you move. I recommend Viewranger over this application any day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Not good rip off. Expensive for IAP maps missing, they've changed their subscription model mid-phase so I'm not getting what I for and they WILL NOT answer to any customer service contact. Application is broken too as constantly does not refresh when you press the refresh button. AVOID

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Amazing up to a point but be warned, you cannot renew the premium service from within the app. You must go to the main website where the is higher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Perfect application especially using offline access. use it for DofE supervision and planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    [Edit]: Acter completely uninstalling and reinstalling the app, I am now able to view my downloaded maps using the My Maps view. Now that this is working, the fresh application is a marked improvement over the old one, particularly when using in locations with no signal. However, the GPS position pointer is often some method off my actual position, sometimes by about half a mile or so, so not reliable for orientation. This is negotiable though if you have some experience in map reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    This application worked perfectly fine until latest week when I opened it up to search it had been updated. I couldn't see my purchased maps and the application kept asking me to give access to my files etc. I refused as I never had to prior to update. **update 10/09/19. I removed the application again and reinstalled the application and could now see my purchased map to but to be able to do so I had give access to my files/ media etc. This worked and allowed map to download. To obtain accurate zone let application access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    TERRIBLE- I've happily used this mapping for a number of years. Yesterday I arranged a lengthy walk with a mate to search the OS map application had updated and was inaccessible. I've sent numerous emails attempting to restart my password to no avail. Still unable to access the mapping I have purchased. Over 24hours since contacting outdoors GPS and still no restart password. Infuriating response from outdoorsgps. If I can't access the maps I've purchased REFUND THE MONEY I'VE SPENT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Offered to OS unlimited for £19.99 so I purchased but the application didn't modernize to contain the maps.. Reinstalled the application to test to fix... I thought this worked at first but the GPS cursor wasn't correct. Tried another reinstall but online unlimited not available to me. Checked my subscription on Google play store. This said subscription was cancelled. Checked my bank for card transaction and the has been taken and no refund. BEWARE I'VE BASICALLY LOST £20

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Seems like im not the only one with issues. Before the modernize I absolutely loved the app, however since the modernize i can no longer see or use the maps ive bought. Ive updated the application and i've redownloaded all my maps and still nothing. Please fix this. Addition: i would like to say thankyou for fixing this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Very frustrated and disappointed. A very functional application had been ruined, why for god's sake? Like a lot of others, I can't access the maps I have for. Keeps telling me to download, but nothing happens when I try.Any possibility of returning to the old version? Dave Wilson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    This recent modernize is absolute rubbish, I cannot access my OS maps at all. I must have spent over £100 to my maps and I've now lost them. Absolute rubbish, Don't you try your items at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Re-rating as I now have got it working. Had to completely uninstall v5.0.1 and reinstall same version, then redownload all my purchased apps *including the UK 1:100 map* then select the MyMaps layer to finally be able to see them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Thank God...after several attempts I managed to obtain the 'my maps' bit to work!!! Just hold uninstalling/install...took several attempts over two days...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Cannot navigate OS map. It's self centralising all the time. So unable to look at OS map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Rubbish. Application was OK until update. Now unusable . I wish my back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    worked well on iPhone, but completely hopeless since switch to android. multiple communications with their customer service team, initially they were responsive but failed to resolve, and now radio silence since I requested a refund! complete waste of £19.99. resisted giving a not good review, but now feel customers should be aware of their appalling customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    what have they done to this application keeps on crashing refuses to maps on other phones used to be amazing but not anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Well 5.0.2 no better, like other spent on lifetime maps i cant access, thought it beautiful amazing before and recommended to friends...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Technical issues, doesnt retain maps and their os online doesnt work. its a amazing application when it works but it left me map - less when it suddenly decides to crash and never reopen 4 miles in the wilderness and lost!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Useless and a complete ripoff. They take for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Very Disappointed. The purchased map does not cover the described area. When I have recorded a walk it said I was walking at 117 mph on another occasion it said I had walk 68 miles in 30 mins. when you contact the provider with your queries you obtain no response. Don't waste your

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    for subscription and application wont refresh my information so no maps ive bought in past!! wants me to everything again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Was amazing but now rubbish maps, can I have a ?? My for OS maps no longer work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Like others, have for individual maps, but am now unable to them to my device. The fresh UI looks slick, but does not hide the serious problems currently blighting the app. Hopefully a fix soon, but it looks as if the developer wish to push away established users of the application to build a subscription-based model. If a fix is not in evidence soon, I will be asking for the application to be removed from the Play shop and my returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Ver 5.07 now installed, does seem to be working, I will see how it goes for a few weeks. The customer service would probably be perceived more positively if the tip was a touch more helpful than make batter to 5.01, the recent ver is 5.07. I still have no intention of paying the annual subscription, will just use this application for the maps I bought before the make batter disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    3 updates now and my problem with the gps icon has still not been fixed. This is ridiculous. I'm going to have to admit conquer and swap to another app. I'm really disappointed, I had bought a number of maps for offline use and now what used to work perfectly is complety broken so that's down the drain. To top it off outdoors has stopped responding to my emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I've updated this application now 3 times and have the recent ver (v3). I have finally got it partially working but two of my for maps (Southern Scotland and National Parks) only work if i them. As soon as i close the application and reopen it these two maps disappear (3 others still work) even though the files are still on my phone (moto g6). The gps cursor also seems to be a lttle erratic as well. This application is now unreliable and the 2 maps I use most do not work. Avoid upgrading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    The application modernize is a disaster! I have updated to 5.0.2 and it still doesn't work. Please sort it out. The blue dot no longer provides an accurate zone and doesn't track at all. It's miles off most of the time. I dont understand how such a decent application has been created so useless with this update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I've used this application for a lot of years and still search it the most flexible for offline map use and seamless transition between various OS map scales. The latest major application revision was a bit of a mess but resolved within 48 hours - can't see that the a lot of 1 star reviews are justified because of that. I do wish to see the current position marker (blue dot) available when browsing the map not just when recording a route.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Still not working after second update, just asks me to purchased maps that are already downloaded. Now useless, I have now got it working by deleting the application and then re-downloading all my maps took half a day. I see there is another modernize now, will I have to do it again?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Since installing the fresh ver of the application it is completely useless. It keeps loosing my maps and doesn't follow when I'm out walking the position sticks and I have to close the application and restart. Very very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Poor update! I bought a national park map ages ago and now it just tells me i need to "my maps" to use it, even though the map is listed as downloaded. So the £20 i originally for the map has gone down the drain!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Unable to obtain my previously for and installed My Maps to display or since latest major modernize despite having implemented a new instal. Hopefully a fix will be forthcoming . . . Soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    21 September - application is working. A small jerky and still not as amazing as the old version. Really want they now obtain rid of the large red button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Used this application since it first came out. Brought over a hundred quids worth of maps. Now none of them work. Fresh modernize has screwed the app. Please either sort it out or me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Updated fresh look application has created it unusable. Cant even access my acc details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I've used this application for several years, just as a handy tool instead of getting an OS map out. I've been satisfied with it, and after installing on my S9 I had a couple of issues, but after the fast feedback and support from the application help I thought I'd give it a 5 star review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    just completed a 12 mile walk. battery drained completely on phone after an hour of walking. when I got home to recharge dead phone the application told us we had walked 63 miles at a pace of 320mph and actually travelled to locations no where near where we actually were. How could I trust this when I walk alone And need security of exactly where I am?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Unless you give this application access to all your media files and photos, it wont allow you in. Prepare to be uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    It's got an annoying feature where if you press and drag the map too slowly, a popup appears to make a waypoint. You'd have to move your finger at least 5mm in a second to avoid this. Needs adjusting. Also it crashes while recording tracks more often than not. Other than that, it's great. Would like more help of .kml/.kmz to create importing and exporting points and routes easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Will not renew. Since the "update " can no longer obtain OS maps on Android. Shame as it was an perfect app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Cheap rip of of a GPS tracking system not good zone accuracy is a huge fault even showed movement when stationary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Hard to use, not good zoom, useless to follow a route. Downloaded it as .gpx and uploaded to Google Maps instead, job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    l have for the Lake District for a month to test it out and it has not shown up on the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Worked excellently until latest update. Application won't previously purchased maps fully, jams before even half downloaded. Plenty zone in memory. Frustrating to for maps but not access them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Wrecked my super useful app. What have u done???! I used to be able to drill right down to my purchased 1:25 maps. Now all I can obtain is a crappy base map. Can I have back please? I bought multiple maps for a lifetimes use, and now I can't access them. What a rip off. Not happy. Sad really. You broke a amazing small tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Not good - it worked fine before the make batter now it is useless. I deleted the application and reinstalled it as suggested below with no success and also rebooted my phone, again no improvement. I have 1:25 maps which I have bought previously and cannot now access them. All I seem to be able to access is a very crude primary map and the in-app link to the email address for the help does not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Application now working again after previous modernize caused it to not recognise previously purchased maps. Got it to work by clearing cache/data and redownloaded my offline maps. My only true dislikes of the fresh ver are that it is constantly pestering me to make batter - if you stop this I'll make batter to 5 stars, it's not like I haven't up. I would also personally prefer the central button at the bottom to be my 'centre and locate' button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    As per below I am unable to use properly my purchased downloaded maps as they obtain removed every time the application closes. This was never an problem with the previous. The point of purchasinv individual maps is to be able to hold them on your device offline without having to rely on signal or wifi. Please can this be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I don't know what all the negative fuss is about. When I updated I had to reinstall my purchased maps... I have been using this for around 7 years, on ios and android, and with this major and frankly overdue modernize it's now better than ever. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    The modernize doesn't work, can't access my maps now, ridiculous. The 2nd modernize to fix the 1st, hasn't worked. Why even modernize it, I was satisfied with the old WORKING app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Changed overnight .Been using a couple of years and now gone to very not good map quality. Not longer standard OS quality maps - that I over £20 for with various areas. Please can I have the old style maps I bought? Otherwise will go Kaboot maps instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Latest updates seems to have fixed most of the problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Dreadful Update! All my maps gone, just as I arrive on holiday! Now I've got to spend a fortune to re-download on my mobile data plan, its going to take days!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    What is going on!? Can't search my maps even though I've downloaded 5.0.1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Very slow to down load, can we go back to the original. That was amazing and simple to see which maps we have purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    wont begin to maps as it keeps crashing. Tried clearing cache, reinstalling application but still keeps crashing. Very disappointed. Issue now fixed with another update. Now working fine. Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    application insists to have access to Files and Images etc, if you select "never ask this again" on selecting " deny" , then the application instantly closes again every time you test to begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Posted to reflect that all is now working properly. Had to uninstall then reinstall everything but it is now working just as well as it did in the past. Also the extra access to road mapping is great. Would now highly recommend this application for walking etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I've just done your recent modernize now when I on any of the options it shuts down?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    I have been using this application on pc, Apple and now android device for 9 years and have bought 16 of the maps as well has having used the walking routes and have made my own. The application is simple to use, but if you are in a remote (no mobile access) zone downloaded maps are a must or a normal map. Being available on multiple systems can make problems with acc matching but on both times I have contacted help it has been resolved quickly and without issue. My favourite solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Got application looked really good, with clear maps and live tracking with GPS. Used several times on walks but GPS plotting of route kept spiking from route adding miles not walked. Very disappointed because to correct route meant manipulating data on screen. Have contacted the support desk who replied very quickly with plenty of info on possible fixes. Switching off Wi-Fi did cure my issue for a while (2 walks) then it's gone haywire again !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Keeps crashing. unable to maps before it freezes. My phone is new,so I can't blame that. All my other apps work perfectly. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    Could be amazing if it worked! Free maps won't download, and I am not going to maps at that if I can't try it first. Gave up and uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OutDoors GPS - Offline OS Maps [App]  2019-11-8 13:20

    It can't even locate me , it still thinks I'm at home which doesn't fill me with confidence to use it. I'll be asking for a I think.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386