Read outliers: the story of success reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all outliers: the story of success reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    This book was needed reading for my high schooler this past Summer Break (but I got to it first). Yes, an awesome read, as already stated in numerous reviews here. The stories that Gladwell provides are more than interesting. Convincing, amazing meal for thought. The reader should recognize that a lot of undercurrents influence and direct human activities, ambitions, and progress at macro and micro levels, more so in our faster-paced modern time. I would have appreciated a lot of more stories from Gladwell in this book, as it easily could have been a much larger book - and yet I still would have been glued to its pages. (Admittedly, the latter chapters were not as captivating as the first 2/3rds of the book, but they still serve to strengthen the author's premise.) For Gladwell, to add more stories, parallels, & content would have needed possibly a lifetime more research. This is now needed reading for my children, as they approach a college education. The insights this book will provide them should serve them for a lifetime. The insights I gained, some of which were hypotheses previously, will serve to provide more understanding of what possibly may be going on under and around me during my lifetime.

    0  


    Add your opinion on outliers: the story of success or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Have you ever wondered why some people prevail and live remarkably successful lives while others fail to reach their full potential?Malcolm Gladwell explores the various factors that decide the difference between successful and unsuccessful people. We learn what rock stars, geniuses and computer programmers have in common. He explains that success is not just a matter of IQ, but a combination of hard work and opportunity. In Outliers, Gladwell hooks the reader by first providing an anecdote and explaining the common misconceptions that people have about that situation and then completely turns our understanding of how they got to be successful on its is book contains stories of why January first is the ideal birthday for a hockey player, how the work ethic determined by Jewish immigrants making clothes lead to them becoming successful lawyers, how Asians working in rice paddies has developed a culture which excels at math, and how performing for 10,000 hours in Hamburg decided the Beatles’ rise to fame. While this book was enjoyable for this trivia alone, Gladwell manages to change our perception of success entirely, because timing, circumstance, and even luck are major factors that decide a person’s success. Sometimes the disadvantaged actually have all the advantages in the globe just because they happened to be born in the right put at the right time. We have to examine all the factors surrounding a successful individual which all had to come together in for him or her to be an adwell bases most of his anecdotes and explanations on research conducted by others and I want he would have gone into more detail about how these studies were conducted and how reliable they actually are but this is the only complaint I have about this book. He is a very charming and enthusiastic story teller, he thoroughly explains his thought process without rambling and kept me interested and engaged throughout the whole book. Overall I enjoyed reading Outliers and I would definitely recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    This is not just a amazing book. This is an necessary book. One of the first things I realized in reading this book by Malcolm Gladwell is that his position is diametrically opposite from that of Dr. Ben Carson, who through his campaign for the presidency stated that "poverty is a state of mind." Carson emphasized that despite all odds he was able to pull himself out of poverty and become a neurosurgeon and accomplish the things he adwell's book states early that success doesn't happen in a vacuum. It isn't based on intelligence, but on a dozens of factors, and he uses multiple examples to demonstrate that we as a nation could have a lot of more successful people in our country if we were to accept that it takes a village to create successes out of our children. In fact, he shows that hard work and opportunity in almost all cases are more necessary than story tells of the Canadian hockey league and the fascinating statistic that the vast majority of all successful hockey players are born in January, February or March. Why? Because the cutoff date for signing kids is January 1, and those born in the first three months have a distinct advantage in age, experience and size in relation to those they play against. That same cutoff date is used by other countries, such as the Czech Republic, for not only hockey but soccer as well, which means that kids born in the later part of the year consistently are overlooked when it comes to squad sports. It's a built-in ese biases are all around us, and determine who succeeds or fails, constantly. In addition, the bias of a culture has a significant result on how well a student does. Gladwell talks about the belief that Asians are better at math, which he shows is because their languages are more number-friendly, leading kids to count earlier, and which create math simpler. In addition, he shows the inherent tradition of hard work of southern China had resulted in a work ethic for their descendants that continues y of the stories are supported with statistics. One of the most eye-opening to me was his observation of the impact on summer vacation. Statistics present that the amount that lower-, middle-, and upper-class students learn in elementary school each year isn't that significantly different. But when you compare what they learn or forget over summer vacation, there is a significant discrepancy. Upper-class parents hold their kids busy with lessons and classes all summer, while in most situations lower and even middle-class students don't do much during the summer and often forget much of what they have learned the previous year. As the summers add up, the issue compounds. And so the difference between upper, middle and lower class e book is significant, simple to read, and extremely thought provoking. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    I have to come back and review this book after reading it a few years professor created me read this book in community college. My previous education (high school, middle, elementary) was not the greatest. I grew up with a lot of discouraging teachers who assured myself and my classmates we wouldn't amount to much so there's no true point in trying. When my professor gave me this book I laughed. There was no method in hell a book was going to explain to me how success works. Because at this point, I was convinced it was is book changed my perspective on not just my education, but my goals, and how I viewed my past. The system screws over so a lot of students. And it's not just a issue in the USA, but all over the world. Sure, some success in this book is luck or timing with a few other elements. (Bill Gates, Steve Jobs) But chapters like "The 10,000 Hour Rule" are incredibly thought provoking and are lessons I often think about on a regular basis. It's been a few years and I turned my life around a lot with my education and now my career. I like to think a lot of that began after reading this book. I want I had read this in high school. If you're a teach or professor, I highly recommend making your students read this like my professor did to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Very well written, simple to read and follow analyses of factors that contribute to success (or failure when missed), applied to examples in sports, business (computer industry, lawyers), education and aviation. Divided up into two parts; whereas the second part tries to focus on cultural legacy in general as a giant 'sleeper' (unknown) factor, the first part describes and zooms in on seemingly random examples in to introduce us to the factors that are not generally known or associated with the successes high-lighted/e introduction starts with an example in the zone of Health, where research has no choice other than stumbling upon an almost wonderful conclusion, simply by eliminating all other, generally better known/acknowledged factors; the author uses that to introduce the reader to an approach in thinking that goes beyond the obvious, and beyond the paradigms that usually in put (in 'accepted' mainstream thinking).The book straddles along related lines of (and sometimes overlaps with) the book 'Bounce' (by ed; see elsewhere on Amazon), i.e. when it discusses the idea of 10,000 hours (as a measure of practice in to master something). Instead of trying to compare them, I would recommend reading them both, as they they are complementary. They both explain in detail how talent is overrated when it comes to rationalize / understand the successful and famous; there is a whole set of circumstances including (but not limited to) time, place, class/upbringing, culture, luck, dedication, etc.. Talent is but one of them, but doesn't explain everything, and only up to a certain level/point.What the(se) book(s) do(es), is that it opens your eyes to lesser known factors involved in the making of success, in a method that it allows your thinking (about things, about your life, etc.) to consider more aspects, take a broader look, zoom out more so that more things can come into the picture. Then, with the insights from that, apply those lessons to a fresh model for (parts) of society, community, etc., to be more inclusive for all (rather than then select groups or individuals). Understanding what makes success helps us make it. And that is the author's pitch here, done in a very detailed and personal, touching way. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    What an awesome book. For me the word outlier has a very mathematical meaning, being part of statistical analysis which I taught. It was interesting to see another dimension presented in the form of actual true life variables coming together to have profound affects on the lives of some very significant people. There were a couple of silly mistakes, like the "220 000 kgs of STEEL slamming into the rocky ground" whereby aluminum makes up 81% of the topic aircraft's basic structure (Boeing 747). I can relate to the struggle to rise up in social rank. My mother's family were Irish transplants from the potato famine of the mid 1800s on one side, and a runaway to sea from the island of Mauritius on the other. Overall the level of academic excellence in this book and the quality of intellectual thought makes it a worthy read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    This book changed the method I look at things. Gladwell breaks success down into a few components:Meaningfulness - The thing has to have some meaning for you, some deep meaning. You need this to make or have a desire or need to do the thing - you won't do it if there's no need to do it, or no ise - Which is various from "success." It takes 10,000 hours of consistent, deliberate practice to become "expert" at something. If you have the desire/need, you won't mind putting in the - No one does anything alone. Every successful person had help from someone at some critical point in time.History - Your own genealogical history will have a large impact on what your do - how you act/react regarding things. Your private history will have a similarly large impact - how you view the globe is based on your experience of it from an early lture - The culture you were raised in, and the culture you live/work in, will determine your behavior to a huge extent, unless you're really aware of it, and can work with ck - It takes a lot of luck to be "successful." You have to be in the right locations at the right times. You have to have all of the cards stacked up in your ere are some things we just can't obtain around. Our genes, for instance. Our family history. Our past. Those things are done. The amazing thing is, they are done. We don't have to think about them, unless they make impediments for us. If they do, we need to with them and obtain over/around those issues.We can't really obtain around luck, either...though some people feel like we create our own luck (and I tend to agree). We can do our best to stack the cards in our favor, to make Win/Win situations whenever possible, and walk away from situations that are Lose/Win, or Win/Lose. That will go a long way. Maybe as far as luck itself can at e rest of it is simply finding what's most meaningful to us, and being real to it. It takes a lot of work, a lot of bravery, a lot of soul-searching. But when it's all over, wouldn't you rather be able to say you used your life to become who you really are? That you realized your fullest potential? The alternative seems very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Another amazing book by Malcolm Gladwell. If you like his other books this one will not disappoint. Gladwell explains why some people achieve amazing success while some other, equally gifted and hardworking people do not. Gladwell posits that success is based on a special set of circumstances that are outside of the successful person's control and then does a beautiful amazing job of proving his point. While he never dismisses the factors of effort, talent and hard work, he does place these in perspective and the context of special opportunity. In a very private and interesting conclusion, Gladwell fits the theory to his own family and his own success.I am a fan - I think the author is an amazing storyteller. His skill in presenting complex scientific principals in an entertaining and simple to understand format is truly a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Malcolm Gladwell's writing is easy and simple to comprehend but yet has such deep profound insights. His books like Outliers take modern problems and he finds very easy solutions to them that were there just staring right at your face. When Malcolm points out these solutions, you just hit your head and say why didn't I think of that?In Outliers Malcolm gives clear insights and answers as to what makes a tremendously successful person (Malcolm's definition of an Outlier). In this book Outlier is only on the success side as the term Outlier can easily be used to define an abject loser also on the other end of the spectrum. Now the easy synopsis of this book is that a successful Outlier is not a self created man only but also needs a few lucky circumstances, ethnicity, genetics, family background and breaks to become an Outlier. After reading through Malcolm's tangible evidence, facts and anecdotes, I had to hit my head and say why didn't I ever come to these conclusions about successful people? My perceptions on success and being successful have changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outliers: The Story of Success [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Interesting stories and statistics about how "life is not fair".We all know that is true, but the info are often quite interesting. For example, most professional athletes are born in the first half of the year. Not good kids learn about as well as rich children during the year, but fall behind during the summer. Deference to authority can lead to plane e main thesis of this book is that we should reject the myth of the "self-made man" because there are precise factors that lead to anyone's success: being born in a certain year or being given a rare opportunity. And I think Gladwell is correct in this.But he tells stories of success only. What about the stories or failures or of criminals? Can't we create the same argument for those people? If that's the case how do we justify punishing people for their crimes when their circumstances were beyond their may be that Gladwell would agree on a more compassionate justice system, but by only focusing on the outliers on one side of the tail the book feels shallow and ill, I give it 4 stars because I think it is worth the read and it is entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Outliers: The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included (Growth Money Power Success Mindset Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:0

    I bought this to see if I would be interested in reading the full text and it was a amazing read! Concise and hit all the bullet points. I will read the full text after this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Outliers: The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell: Key Takeaways & Analysis Included (Growth Money Power Success Mindset Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:0

    A fascinating read--incredibly interesting and very well summarized. I can see how the presence and absence of time and discrimination all affect the world's use of its intelligence throughout time--I couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Grade: C-One Word: contrivedI'm a large Kimberly McCreight fan. RECONSTRUCTING AMELIA is one of my all-time favorites and I also loved WHERE THEY FOUND HER. When I heard she was writing a YA trilogy, I preordered THE OUTLIERS immediately. For the first 2/3 of this novel, I was sure THE OUTLIERS would earn at least 4, probably 5 rrator Wylie is a multidimensional hero with an engaging voice. Suffering from severe anxiety since her mother's latest death, she hasn't left her home in weeks. I was willing to overlook Wylie abandoning her agoraphobia after a few breathing exercises and some self-talk to find for her best friend, even that she left with Cassie's boyfriend-with-the-bad-reputation, even that they drove through several states to search her. The writing, level of tension and intrigue was first rate, including a fake baby!Jasper, Wylie's traveling companion, is another amazing hero with a lot of depth. He and Wylie had amazing Creight writes snappy, engaging prose. I was hooked for the first 3/4 of THE OUTLIERS, even after the plot fell apart. At some point, the story became ridiculous and I couldn't believe Jasper and Wylie believed anything anybody told them. Each time a ver of the truth was revealed to be false, they simply believed the next ver without ditionally, the whole premise of Wylie's father's research was ridiculous. Who funded this "research"? Universities don't for professors to do endless research for decades without publishing findings etc. McCreight didn't do her due diligence to make realistic scenarios with Wylie's anxiety either. Also, the resolution of what happened with Cassie felt unrealistic and too convenient. The ending was begin as expected with the first in a series.I think a lot of readers will have fun THE OUTLIERS, but more savvy bibliophiles will want the plot felt more organic and less contrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    I really did not have fun this book until the latest two chapters. I am not sure if because the story was starting to peak my interest or I knew it was about to end. The only hero I enjoyed was Jasper and he seemed to have it together and did not obtain on my nerves. Cassie and Wylie seemed very whiney and ignorant while reading there parts. I really would not recommend this book. I did not search it very "thrilling" or "fast paced" I only finished this just because I already was committed and did not wish to quit half method through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    The first book didn't have much of a plot to it. It is what I call a "set up" book. It leads into the plot line for following books, doesn't have much to it. You don't really obtain attached to the characters in this first book. It makes me feel like this writer is one of those who's trying to obtain as much from their readers as possible. Instead of offering a full story in one book, lets cheat that book into parts and create the reader as much as I can for it. I search it annoying. Give your readers a full book. Then as a lot of books to follow it as you like. But at least create them feel like they got their money's worth. This series is original, I'll give 'em that. It's not really scary so I wouldn't classify it as horror. It's kind of modern science fiction. It's a nice read. A small slow in places. But doesn't obtain interesting until book three. Probably the point. Create you three books until you obtain hooked on it, wondering where the story is going to next. I like it enough I'll finish reading the series, but I don't think I'd recommend it to a mate as an 'amazing' read. But just something to do on a rainy day when you wish to chill, relax, and wish a book you can place down, walk away from, pick up again later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    I am a large Kimberly McCreight fan. I have read and enjoyed all her books. I have a Junior High/Middle School Reading and English degree and was excited to read this fresh book. Honestly, it was just OK. Parts are very thrilling and well-written but the latest 1/4 of the book falls flat and the ending is awful. I realize this is part of a trilogy but having read MANY book series the ending has MUCH to be desired!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    After the death of her mother, Wylie has a hard time leaving the house. Her best mate Cassie has started to distance herself from Wylie, and has also started getting into some trouble. When Cassie goes missing and Wylie receives a text from Cassie asking her to support her, she decides to leave her house for the first time in three weeks to go rescue her friend. Again. Cassie’s boyfriend Jasper also receives a text asking him to meet with Wylie and join her on her attempt to rescue Cassie. The two set off together, getting progressively more alarming texts from Cassie.WELL. This book started off at point A and took a sharp left and ended up wayyyyyyy at point Z. I was really enjoying the first part of the book, but then things got crazy, and not in a amazing way. I hold my reviews spoiler free, so I won’t give anything away, but this was absolutely not a book for me. Aside from the fact that Wylie annoyed the crap out of me by being incredibly judgmental of everyone and everything, it was just SO farfetched that I was constantly rolling my most EVERY hero in the book was hiding something and lying about something, and not one of them could be trusted. This felt like writing to me. This was not a smartly written mystery or thriller, this felt more of a “let’s dump every cliché that happens in thrillers and place them all into one book!” type of story, and I hated it. By the end of the book, it completely deviated from even being a mystery/thriller, and landed more in the sci-fi genre in a way. It was just weird, and not at all what I signed up e only hero in the book that I liked was Jasper, and he was the one treated the harshest. Cassie treated him like crap and Wylie was constantly judging him without even asking him questions or giving him the benefit of the doubt. For someone who is supposedly super perceptive, she was 0% right on her thoughts and impressions of Jasper. Cassie was self-centered and I have no idea why Wylie bothered to even test and support her when she’s constantly getting herself into poor situations and not being a amazing mate to Wylie in e end also annoyed me because it left on a cliffhanger with no resolution, and I have zero intentions of reading the sequel, so now I’ll never know the outcome. Ugh.Overall, I really didn't like this book and rated it one star. It’s definitely not one I’d recommend. The one redeeming quality that it had was that the writing was amazing and it was quick paced, so I got through it in two sittings. I’ve heard amazing things about Reconstructing Amelia by the same author, and that one is on my list too, so I’m hoping that one will be a better read for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    The Outliers starts out promising. Wylie reduces a text from her estranged best mate Cassie begging for help, that she is trapped somewhere and needs to be saved. Wylie embarks out with Cassie’s boyfriend Jasper to save her mate from mysterious danger in an unnamed placed that they are racing towards. That’s about 60% of the en the writing takes a turn for the worst and takes on a sort of sci-fi twist. The twist is so poor that I could barely read the pages since I was rolling my eyes constantly. It was nonsensical and just o starts only because initially I was hooked, but I still wouldn’t recommend reading this because the ending is such an awesome allow down. No. Just no.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    This book The Outliers is edge of your seat Thriller. It makes your heart race a time bomb. With every turn of the page Kimberly McCreight has you holding your breath. She Knows how to create you stay up late to finish the book. The Outliers only took me two days to read.I would have read it in one but sleep got the best of me. And from this point on I'll read anything Kimberly McCreight writes I give this book the first of a trilogy five stars. My first five stars ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    I loved this book. I thought it was totally engaging from page one to the very end, cryptic enough to hold me reading long after my bedtime. It's one of those stories that you hold you asking, "What the heck is going on here?" while still being understandable. I was captivated by the twists and turns in the plot and found the two main characters sympathetic and interesting. I enjoyed learning more about them as the story progressed and seeing them develop. Is it all realistic? Probably not, but it is fiction after all, and thoroughly entertaining. It's not so far-fetched that I can't use some imagination to have fun the creative plot-line. I cannot wait for book two... the cliff-hanger at the end is killing me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    My teenage daughters read this book first. Then I read it. We all enjoyed it and thought it was quick paced and intriguing!Kimberly McCreight writes a amazing thriller, as proved by her other books. The Outliers is more of a mystery with quick paced action, all centered around a few teenagers.And the ending?!? Let's just say I'm buying the next book the day it releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outliers []  2020-1-18 21:26

    I was hooked right away by the book's quick pace and immediate problems. But I soon found myself more and more frustrated as the characters acted ridiculously stupid and irresponsible in every possible way. Then to top it off, the whole unraveling of the "secret" was another wonderful mess. I finished the book more annoyed than satisfied. Disappointed as I know the author can write.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    I thought this was going to be a story about a very specific person with Cystic Fibrosis (the author) and I wasn't sure I was going to relate to her story; but I was satisfied that she took it to a higher level, interviewing other amazing achievers and sharing their knowledge through her story. I am glad I read this book. Also, it read so easily, I'm not sure I have read a book this quick in quite some time. A amazing story and amazing lessons for anyone who wants to define their life as a success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    Quick and simple read for those seeking inspiration and motivation. Klyn draws on several experiences, including others and their method about achieving success. On the surface, intrinsic ability seems to be a requisite, but there is thorough evidence that practice and improvement can also lead to achievement. 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    Amazing book, but the amount of typos, punctuation errors, grammatical errors, random apostrophes and hyphens really detracted from the book. This author deserves a better editor. Being OCD, it was difficult for me to over the errors while reading. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    This book is insightful, interesting and beneficial to anyone who is trying to understand how to obtain from A to B, in the most successful way. It really gets you thinking and starting to see your path clearly. As an Entrepreneur, I loved this book but I have recommended it to people in all locations of life and career because I think we can all resonate with it. Thanks, Klyn Elsbury for sharing your truth and helping us along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    Kyln's tale is one of perseverance, hardship and overcoming that showcases the capability that every individual has to create a choice to change. Brimming with emotive content that left me reading on the edge of my seat, Klyn's story of success evokes an unrivaled purity of the heart that stirs up potent visual imagery that is brought to life through words. This is truly the most inspiring story I have read this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    The title alone sets you up with the vision to make your own destiny, to not allow titles define us but to take the hints and inspiration from the book and not create excuses to obtain started or continue on our paths. Klyn has overcome so a lot of barriers, true barriers, not perceived ones we sometimes obtain stuck in our head and shows if she can do it, we can do it and the power of the mind. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    I absolutely loved reading this book. It was an inspirational story for those struggling to search success. I enjoyed reading it and would definitely read it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    If you aren't inspired by KLyn's story, you won't be inspired by anything. Her private journey overcoming obstacles most people would search unimaginable, with her compassionate brand of entrepreneurship and joie de vivre, helps remind us what is really necessary in life. This book chronicles her private struggles to overcome obstacles, as well as interviews with a number of business leaders, to support inspire us all. Excellent read to close out 2016 and awaken to the dawn of a fresh year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    I AM is intimate, informative and inspiring.A look at Klyn's life and dedicated efforts to live it to the fullest, I AM is an autobiography meets self-help - in an simple read. Klyn does a unbelievable job balancing private anecdotes with research, interviews, and quotes from people who have earned and enjoyed success in their is was an especially helpful read for me, in what I now consider a trans-formative period in my own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I AM ____:: The Untold Story of Success []  2020-2-9 19:28

    Amazing book from an inspiring young author. I recommend this book for anyone looking to tip on setting goals or looking to maximize their life's potential. Klyn is a amazing person and a amazing speaker and writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    So long winded to build up levels, the for meal drink health ect.. Then the info box at bottom disappears in a split second. Arson attack 7 times on the bounce. Come on! Amazing idea, poorly executed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Just want i could hold some of the i make. I create 4k and then gets taken away for one reason or another. Cant really improve my hobo when all the i create disappears with in 5 moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    horrible game, russian text and dissapears all the time for no reason...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Rubbish all the time there is arson and you have to or wait to continue playing?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    It doesn't allow me reach level 80 ( I'm 79 ). However it's a nice gime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Awesome android game I like it so much but please no limits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    This started off a amazing game. Fun and challenging. Then Arson came and ruined it. I'm fairly certain the homeless don't live in fear of being set on fire every week. Unfortunately not good Megatramp does. It takes away almost all your health and you are left recovering for several turns and hoping you don't obtain set ablaze to soon. That combined with gangster attacks and police bearings event almost just as frequently create it almost impossible to have enough health to work and obtain money. Fix this please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    This is a amazing android game to pass time, but for some reason some of the messages are in Russian or something? Why? And every other move i obtain set on fire makes it hard to play smoothly, i also obtain kicked out of the android game a lot too, hopefully there is an modernize in the future to create the android game more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Ended up with q bug that constantly reverted my earned money. Some parts are not translated and most of their gameideas are just stupid...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Your stomach still empty after earn from lots of adds. U must remove the word free. U r really a begger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Keeps taking my gold can u plz fix that thanks in ur support with android game it says no matter what happens my gold is safe and will never change yet it takes mine all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Got to level 24 just to begin it to the begin screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    amazing android game but it obtain hard when you are in high level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Do not waste of time 😥😣😤😤😢🤕😡😡😠😈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Video test is good, but after making a to remove forced ads it causes a crash every time the can person asks if you wish to watch for extra cans. No in android game help tickets, found the facevook page fir it but zero response or even seen. No supporr whatsoever for bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    The "random" encounters happen method too often, you obtain burnt, robbed, beaten up by gang. All of your disappears along with your health and not even a tab of notification of as to why. The tabs that present up later in the android game are in Russian for heaven knows why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    I played the android game a few updates ago and it was awesome but now its just falling ina hole of arson after Arson then amazing day then gang attack so changing the happening randomness to be a small easyer on tge player

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    I like the game, but one glitch is I always lose 2k gold whenever I select newspaper kiosk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    I love the android game but it has issues, keeps closing out plz fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    THE STUPID MOVES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    A amazing android game but there are method to a lot of issues that completely mess up your character so I can't do any thing without a thing event and then i have to heal or feed or something before the next thing happens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    On top of the constantly visible add banner there are forced 30 second adds very often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    All in all it's an enjoyable game, however, my only criticism is that little box that flashes for a split second at the bottom of the screen telling you you got robbed, etc... It's really gone faster than I can read a lot of them. If they stayed until dismissed, or even until the next day, I would have fun the android game a lot more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Lots of bugs, in the safe is not safe at all. Far too a lot of poor happenings that makes disapear as well as business and achievements

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    It's alright but one thing is J got beat up by Gansters 3 times in a row then caught a cold and then got beat up again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    The antivirus application tells me that there is a multi adds virus? Please explain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Fix the stats in the android game negative happenings aways happen and you cant play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    I do not like it is dum fart on the bus what is that nothing to do any method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Farting on the bus is so cool especially if it makes you feel satisfied ahhhhhh........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Almost there to playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Arson is broken... happens too much for android game to play smooth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Suck! Srsly? Who created this game? The android game became so hard to ply because that 'level system'. I got so a lot of csh, but i still need to eat from garbage, bcause my level is low. We can convert cans to money but cant convert money into cans? And its so hard to obtain 100 cans. TQ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Love the android game except when it strips all your health and happiness away to the point you have to watch a video to restore 30%. Shame the developers are to concerned with making over consumers video test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Ok i like this android game but i have a fee little gripes i think you should be able to choose pathes in life and go all various directions also i had 55k at one point and still had to beg for meal outside of a restaurant cause I wasn't a high enough level to eat any other method who has 55k and has to beg for meal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Too much ads, really aggressive and too often. Needs unnessesary permissions and crashes sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    the arson keeps attacking my hero im dying about arson it keeps attacking me hard bro like 3x i cant even beat it please fix it ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    I say only one thing for this android game the android game is 🔝game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    Amazing concept horrible android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Megatramp - a Story of Success! [App]  2019-3-26 13:43

    I used to love this game. the permanent fixed selections don't work (e.g. private trainer, obtain married) so there's no point using them. the king of cans freezes the android game and forces close. my hero is getting set on fire every other move. again I used to love this game... but alot of bugs have appeared on here. an modernize would be good. maybe with fresh options to hold interest from people that have been playing this along time. I love the idea of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    Esther Choy, in her debut book, pulls back the curtain on the art and science (yes, science) of storytelling. As I’ve risen up the ranks at my own company, I’ve seen how pitching a fresh tactic to the C-Suite, motivating a squad of millennials and Gen Z’ers, and winning fresh clients all have one common element - storytelling as the car to persuade, connect, and influence. I’ve witnessed time and time again how the inability to tell a cogent, compelling story has held the most brilliant of technical minds back from advancing professionally and oy’s book takes you back to some of the earliest lessons of our childhood - remember how a easy story simply required to follow the structure of exposition, rising action, climax, falling action, and denouement? Somewhere along the way, a lot of of us forgot how to place together a story, allow alone a amazing story, and allow the noise, details, and data obtain in the method of our ability to story tell. As other reviewers have noted, her book is chock-ful of frameworks and templates for the business-school minded (I particularly liked the six types of StoryPictures and five typologies of Audience) , but also weaves in the human element with real-life stories from her clients and Choy’s own private and professional experiences. The techniques in her book can be applied in any industry, role, function, and scene of life - but most compelling throughout all of the lessons, Choy reminds you that amazing stories are those that highlight your authenticity and your humanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I strongly feel that everyone should familiarize themselves with the teachings of Napoleon Hill. "The Law of Success" is the original lessons, from Napoleon Hill, for private development and success. His next best seller is "Think and Grow Rich".I found myself engaged in the material from the introduction. Sure the introduction is like going back to school and sitting in a couple of science classes. However, it breaks down the science of self and of thought to prepare you for the remaining lessons in the book. Anyone who reads the book, grasp a full understanding of its concepts and apply the lessons to their lives will achieve higher levels of success. I give "The Law of Success" five stars because it is 2nd to the Bible in my opinion. An absolute must read if you strive for a fulfilling life of success. I test my best to place God first in all things. Understanding that the God I serve is not a God of lack, but yet a God of abundance I feel that the lessons from "The Law of Success" is cohesive with the lessons from the Bible. Again a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I strongly believe that if you can obtain a solid group of people on the same page implementing the guidelines of this book you will be successful. I also believe some of the well known people of fame and power are familiar with this book and have used it. It's hard to search a group so singlehandedly could be difficult but not impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    If you wish to see my opinion on this book go to my blog: will post here what this book is all about:This book can place as a perfect reading material for those who are searching Self-help, Self-development and Self-improvements books to support them gain more confidence next part I will summarize what every chapter in this book talks about; but everything is much more in depth described in book. And I’ll add some amazing quotes (in my opinion) that I’ve came across in this first part you’ll learn about most outstanding weaknesses that stands between men and women, and those are:IntoleranceCupidityGreedJelaousySuspicionRevengeEgotismConceitThe tendency to reap where they have not shownHabit to spend more than they earn“No man has a possibility to have fun permanent success until he begins to look in the mirror for the true cause of all his mistakes.“In next chapter we will search 15 Laws of Success:A definite chief aimSelf-confidenceHabit of savingInitiative and LeadershipImaginationEnthusiasmSelf-controlThe habit of doing more than forPleasing personalityAccurate thinkingConcentrationCo-operationProfiting by failureTolerancePracticing the Golden Rule“Render more service than that for which you are and you will soon be for more than you render. The law of ‘Increasing Returns‘ takes care of this.“When it comes to Power (man power), that is organized knowledge, expressed through smart efforts. And we all have stubborn opponents that are constantly watching over us and wait for us to create a mistake. Our opponents are:IgnoranceIlliteracyPovertyOne necessary fact that author is teaching us that every man should have a woman with him that shares related personalities – That is a amazing method to make a “Master Mind” group, than working on working on co-operating with other successful like-minded people. Same rule applies to women also, they can’t succeed in life the man with her is not related to her.When it comes to educating ourselves, one necessary part author has written; It’s not about learning as much as we can, it’s about taking that knowledge and putting it into use.“If you cannot do amazing things yourself, remember that you may do little things in a amazing way.”We all have fears that we need to work on overcoming those fears; and those fears are:Fear of povertyFear of deathFear of ill-healthFear of the loos of loveFear of old ageFear of criticism“Until a man selects a definite purpose in life he dissipates his energies and spread his thoughts over so a lot of topics and in so a lot of various directions that they lead not to power, but to indecision and weakness.”Author has added in book a easy Self-confidence formula that we can use:Demand from yourself to be persistent, aggressive, and continuous action toward gure it out and visualize what kind of person you wish to be. And then focus on how to become one.Spend at least 10 mins a day thinking about Law of Success and thinking on developing yourself.Write in advance what you wish to be in next 5 years, and how you plan on achieve that.Fully realize that no wealth or position can long endure unless built upon truth and justice; There for everything you do need to be beneficial for everyone who is involved in your business and plans.“The only man who makes no mistakes is the man who never does anything. Do not be afraid of mistakes providing you do not create the same one twice.” – RooseveltWhen it comes getting into dept, there are two types of debt that are mentioned by author:There are debt incurred for luxuries which becomes a dead ere are debts incurred in the course of professional or business trading which represents service or merchandise that can be converted back into e first one it should be avoided at any cause, because we can obtain into serious problem by spending on things that we can afford, and become all e second on one may be indulged in, but clear judgement need to be used to avoid getting into debt more than we can afford. When we obtain into globe of debt which we cannot afford, then we are entering into globe of speculation, and most likely that we can loose everything rather than getting enrich.When it comes to Cash Saving Habit, there are two main reason to do that:If you obtain opportunity to invest your saving and earn more moneyYou never know what kind of emergency can come up, so you always need to have on side for that kind of situations“Those who don’t have Saving Habit can be sure that they’ve never going to become financially independent.”Three ways on how to become person of Initiative and Leadership:You must eliminate habit of procrastination; which means stop delaying your plansOnly method to obtain happiness is by giving it away, to othersYou must understand the meaning of term “Leadership”; because there are two explanation: the one is deadly and destructive, the other one is helpful and constructive.Qualities that every amazing leader have to possess are:Self-confidenceMoral ascendancySelf-sacrificePaternalismFairnessInitiativeDecisionDignityCourageSuccessful leaders also makes use of:Laws of imaginationSelf-controlPleasing personalityAccurate thinkingConcentrationToleranceWhen it comes to Imagination Habit; it’s very necessary because it pushes you forward into creating method to achieve success. Also, Imagination is the only thing that we can control entirely.Enthusiasm Habit is a state of where you are inspired to take action. It is most necessary factor entering into salesmanship. Enthusiasm is the vital force that can be harness and use with profit. It can also support you develop a dynamic personality.Why should we render more service than that which we are for? This would give us advantage over ours competitors in the long run. And as author has stated, this will eventually obtain out.Learning how to be a Pleasing Personality it’s very necessary in business; from smile, handshake and overall behaviour. When something everything needs to be focused on customer, every question asked and not to ere are hints on how we can form an Beautiful Personality:Form habit of interesting yourself in other peopleDevelop the ability to speak with force and convictionClothe yourself in a style that is becoming to your physical build and the work you’r engaged inDevelop a positive characterLearn how to shake hands properlyRemember that your only limitation is the one you set up in your own mindAccurate thinker with facts, regardless of they affect hi own interest, for he knows that ultimately this policy will bring him out on top, in full possession of the object of his definite chief aim in learn How to Think Accurately we must understand:That the mind can be controlled, guided and directed to creative, constructive at the mind can be directed to destructive ends, unless we manage to control it into constructive at the mind can be used to control every cell in our at all achievement of man is the results of his e majority of all thoughts conceived in the minds of men are not accurate, being more in the nature of “opinions” or “snap-judgement”Concentration is the act of focusing the mind upon a given desire until ways and means for its realization have been worked out and successfully place into operation. That means ability to hold our mind on one topic until we are thoroughly familiarized with it and master that ere are two forms of Co-operation:Co-operation between people who group themselves together or form alliances for the purpose of attaining a given end, under the principles known as the Law of the Masted -operation between conscious and the subconscious minds, which forms a reasonable hypothesis of a man ability to contact, communicate with a draw upon infinite ere are three motivating forces to which man respond:The motive of Self-preservationThe motive of Sexual contactThe motive of Financial and Social PowerWhen it comes to a Failure, in this case that doesn’t mean that we are complete failures in life; but we need to look at failure as a “temporary defeat“. For as long as we don’t give up in reaching our definite aim in life, we are just temporary olerance – there are two significant features about it:Intolerance is a form of ignorance which must be mastered before any form of enduring success may be attained. It causes wars, and you gain much opponents in olerance is the chief disintegrating force in the organized religions of the world, where it plays havoc with the greatest power into little sects and denominations which spend as much effort opposing each other as they do in destroying the evils of the e Golden Rule:“The Golden Rule means, substantially, to do unto others as you would want them to do unto you if your position where reversed.”If you wish to see my opinion on this book go to my blog:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I am blown away how amazing this book published in 1925 the 16 laws are as valid today as they were yesterday right from having a master mind, a definite chief aim, self confidence, the habit of saving, initiative and leadership, imagination, enthusiasm, self control, the habit of doing more than for, pleasing personality, accurate thought, concentration, cooperation, failure, tolerance & the golden rule. This has and will change life’s for good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    This classic work frustrates me a bit because you won’t search a better success book on the shop yet I can’t recommend it as much as I would like because of its extremely detailed and long-winded nature. The author constantly refers to this book as a “reading course” instead of a book which makes sense considering the method it is written and it’s colossal y will need something lighter and easier to read and for those people I recommend my other favorite success book which is No Excuses: The Power of self discipline by Brian Tracy. The Essence of Success by Earl Nightingale is an wonderful book of wisdom as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    It’s all about the storyOf all the books, I’ve read about storytelling in the past few years this is without a doubt the best one. Rather than spending a lot of time talking about the importance of telling a amazing story, Ms. Choy spends her time telling you how to tell that story; what kind of story appeals to what type of audience and what I found necessary incorporating story telling into the actual running of a company. While most books stress the importance of telling amazing story from marketing and branding purposes, Ms. Choy also focuses son story telling for managing and motivating internally as bably the most necessary statement in the book was, “People don’t care how much you know, until they know how much you care” In other words humanize your story, create the story less about you and your company than the person listening to the story and how it affects her life and her ain, when talking about storytelling to be used by non-profits, her tip is to begin with the listeners’ point of you not yours. Tell them a story based on who they are not who you e book starts with the very basics of amazing story telling including the best techniques used on telling a story. How to construct your story to obtain make maximum interest in your listeners. This section was like class in writing film a marketing consultant for over twenty years, I have told a lot of stories to that truth be known I didn’t expect this young author to be able to teach this old dog any fresh tricks. But I was wrong. I found myself reading this book at a pace more likely to reading the recent Sue Grafton novel. The only issue with reading it so quickly is I had to back up repeatedly to take notes on ideas and concepts that I wanted to remember and use in my own story telling latest hint from the book and after that you’ll have to read it for yourself. Ms. Choy writes that when dealing with complex topics the story teller should, “compare the unfamiliar with the familiar.” In other words, simplify, use daily examples that anyone can understand to obtain a more complicated point across to your listeners. For example: compare the finances of a huge global corporation to a common household budget. Simplify by this era of storytelling this is without a doubt the stand out book to use to enhance your own storytelling skills to the point of they’re always being as interesting, provocative, and moving. Thank you, Ms. Choy, for writing this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    Before retiring, my profession was career counseling and I want I would have had this book as a resource to use not only with clients and staff, but also with my own development. Ms. Choy's book provides a practical approach that is doable and effective to manage the typical challenges to career choice and advancement. The obvious app is job interviewing, but it is also useful in any setting where you are typing to accomplish something through self presentation -- promotion, raises, job change, project development, etc.. One of the best aspects is that the process she developed also encourages self assessment and goal setting. Currently work settings can be complex and quickly changeable. Her focus on "self story telling" enhanced self direction and empowerment and is a amazing career advancement tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    One of the best, fully explained books of the old school of thinking for being successful in every avenue of your life. While it is written using the male ver of thinking from the 1920's-30's, the guidance still holds real today. If you aren't focused on what you want, if you aren't disciplined everyday to think on what you want, if you don't set goals for accomplishment, if you don't chart your coarse and hold track of what you are doing, you will never achieve any is book breaks it down for you, in steps, and focuses with examples to present what works and what doesn't.Hill knew and had private access to those who were the world's richest men of their day. He spent his life researching each of them and knew what their private habits were. He charts them in this book. He outlines what works. If you wish a quick, simple read, this is not the book for you. If, however, you are willing to take your time, plot your coarse and take full guidance from the Master himself, then use this as a tutorial and develop your own Mastermind Group and thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    If you liked "Think and Grow Rich", you will love this book. It is much more detailed as to exactly what to do to succeed in reaching your goals. It is the excellent tutorial for a Master Mind group. The introduction is all about what a Master Mind is and how it works. The 1st chapter explains the Master Mind in further detail and how to formulate your Definite Chief Aim. Every person who is serious about succeeding in life and reaching their potential should study this book time and time again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    The content is great, that isn't the issue. The issue is that whoever compiled and organized the actual book into Kindle/Kindle Application form didn't take the time to contain a table of contents nor chapter breaks. It all runs together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Everything that had been written by Napolean Hill has been extremely helpful for me. Related to the principles from 'Think and Grow Rich,' there's a lot to learn. I truly believe that we attract what we wish through our thoughts and actions in life. If you wish to be successful, I highly recommend this as one of the first books going into your self-help journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    This book is full of flabby writing and blog-level bias: I’m a communications consultant who reads everything I can search on storytelling. There are few amazing books on business storytelling. This book is not one of them. It is full of sloppy frameworks, dull examples and vague advice.An example: one chapter covers the FIVE stories you can tell in business. One is “rags to riches” (poor person gets wealthy) and another is “rebirth” (dead person comes to life, e.g. Jesus resurrection). But these are basically the same come-from-behind story arcs. They aren’t different. Even in her examples, she uses a related story for two of the other story arcs. So how are they various exactly? In fact, I can think of a lot of other story types than these five. She finishes the chapter with a breezy “you can tell several types of stories in the same story” which just acknowledges that her structures are not distinct at all.Every chapter is like this one. The frameworks are half-assed, her examples are dull and don’t fit the framework well, and the practical app for the reader is left unstated (because it doesn’t apply easily).There are 2 positives to this book: I did like seeing some of the real-world business stories she included in the book – it will support me with my own research. And there are some amazing (if not fully developed) nuggets of tip sprinkled through the pages. If you know nothing about storytelling, this book is a mediocre introduction. But it’s certainly not a 5-star book. For a better books on business storytelling test Paul Smith’s “Lead with a Story”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    The availability of data and ease of find has opened a lot of businesses that were structurally or geographically insulated to global competition. A lot of business models have become commoditized and easily comparable by customers. If you don’t wish to compete purely on you need to search a method to differentiate your offering from that of your a portfolio manager in the investment management industry we feel the tournament everyday not just from others around the globe but also from the rise of the machines. Passive/index ETFs are starting to Zero-cost ing able to clearly articulate what differentiates your business through stories that are simple to remember are engaging to the customer has been key to our continued ther Choy provides an simple to read, practical street map even for introverted financial types how to tell stories to engage and ephen Dubner is right: “You should read it immediately!”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    In defense of a particular audio rendition of this work, I'll create a few points about what we commonly refer to as The Law of Success by Napoleon nce few reviews list them, the 17 principles of success according to Dr. Hill are as follows:1) The Master Mind - Learn the psychology behind success and how you can use it to enhance your private power.2) A Definite Chief Aim - Save wasted effort, and focus your heart and mind on a well-conceived, practical purpose.3) Self-Confidence - Overcome the six primary fears and empower yourself without falling into the trap of egotism.4) The Habit of Saving - Master this primary concept and learn to harness your greatest source of private power.5) Initiative and Leadership - Develop your instincts to anticipate issues and know when to seize opportunities.6) Imagination - Stimulate your mind to make fresh concepts out of common ideas and place them to work for you.7) Enthusiasm - Overcome uncertainty or shyness, and inspire others to take an interest in you and your ideas.8) Self-Control - Search the firmness of hero to truly be "master of your fate and the captain of your soul."9) The Habit of Doing More Than Paid For - Take advantage of the Law of Increasing Returns to earn more for service rendered.10) Pleasing Personality - Transform yourself so that you can master your relationships and control any situation.11) Accurate Thinking - Separate true facts from mere info so you can devise definite, practical plans.12) Concentration - Laser-focus your mind on one topic at a time so the plans you make are plans that will work.13) Cooperation - Eliminate envy and greed, and learn to apply the Law of the Master Mind in all of your relationships.14) Profiting by Failure - Train yourself to recognize the difference between failure and what is just a temporary defeat.15) Tolerance - Eliminate mistrust and doubts so you can reap the rewards that come naturally to accurate thinkers.16) The Golden Rule - Use this most primary law of life to ensure cooperation from any individual or group.17) The Universal Law of Cosmic Habitforce - Transform your thoughts and habits so they harmonize with reviewer here remarked that you ought to just skip this entire book set and instead obtain Think and Grow Rich, however a cursory examination of the table of contents for Law of Success and Think and Grow Rich shows that the latter book covers a slightly various set of topics. Law of Success lays the groundwork for a success mentality whereas Think and Grow Rich spreads into the realm of some specific actions which you ought to undertake. To expand out from there in the realm of modern reality, consult works by, say, Brian Tracy, Jim Rohn, Dale Carnegie, for the Law of Success course, the original text appears to be out of copyright protection, having been first published in 1928, so now we see a plethora of publishers performing the old "copyright two-step" where an original public domain work is reprinted in its entirety with a few minor editorial touch-ups here or there, some light editing work done, and/or a modern introduction by the editor. Thereafter, the entire work is re-copyrighted. Hence we see a collection of competing versions of the same original text, some of better quality than others. Any hard copy will run between 1,000 -1,600 pages, so check the page count to ensure you obtain what you are bargaining a private fan of both the science of self-improvement and audiobooks, I recommend versus both the BN Publishing edition and the Audible e Audible edition is an earlier rendition of the text which includes only 15 original main principles, whereas Mr. Hill gradually expanded his Law of Success central thesis from 15 to 17 over the course of his later life. Additionally, I advise versus any Audible product because I cannot in amazing faith suggest your of any sort of digital media which includes Digital Rights Management (DRM). With DRM downloads, you run into headaches with playback, copying or burning and ultimately you don't really own the media you e BN Publishing edition gives the impression of being extremely poorly executed and the final product leaves a bit to be desired. The two-cd set is well-printed, but the text is an earlier version, the quality of the MP3's sound terrible, and the back cover points to the wrong homepage for the publisher(!).Therefore, with neither pack do you obtain the "real deal."The best-quality audiobook of The Law of Success is the High Streets Media edition, which you can either from the Napoleon Hill Foundation or here at Amazon. It is a 4-volume unabridged set with some minor editing, some more current examples, and editorial e Law of Success, Volume I: Principles of Self-MasteryISBN: 1-932429-06-9The Law of Success: The Principles of Private Power, Vol. IIISBN: 1-932429-08-5The Law of Success, Volume III: the Principles of Self-CreationISBN: 1-932429-10-7The Law of Success, Volume IV, 75th Anniversary Edition: The Principles of Private IntegrityISBN: 1-932429-12-3This set is a bit more expensive than other audiobook approaches but you obtain the most exposure to the material for the money. Hard copies of this set are also available and are also strongly r myself, I am about halfway through the third volume and the going is great. Already my mind and mentality is beginning to shift towards more success-consciousness. I feel better and my "success instincts" are beginning to sharpen. The content is a bit long-winded and archaic, but very solid and very well-thought out, what with 20 years of active research important to produce these insights. I heartily recommend it and it should not be passed over. I want I had come across this 10 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    If you have read and liked 'Think and Grow Rich' , then you will love 'The Law of Success in Sixteen Lessons'. TAGR is a smaller very condensed ver of this book. This book was originaly written as a correspondence course to be studied over 16 weeks. I gained alot from TARG. I've gained much more from this book. Napoleon Hill's principles of success work only if they are absorbed into your thinking. This larger expanded work truly helps you to better incorporate these principles into your own thinking. I still think that everyone should read TAGR as an introduction to Napoleon Hill's is is a masterpiece that should be treasured and read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    So real this book is. A lot of other private development books may have gotten their information from this one. It essentially serves render the majority of self development books redundant. A must read for anyone serious about creating your reality from your dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    I was on the find for a amazing book to teach me more about storytelling and I am glad my find has finally succeeded! I have browsed through dozens of books in Amazon that focuses on the subject of storytelling but none of them capture my attention as much as this is book does a amazing job breaking down the fundamentals of storytelling and presenting it in a method where most books struggle to do. This book not only gives examples that stick but a thorough explanation on how a story is being told in different settings. I also appreciate that the book touch on storytelling in a data rich world. It helped me tremendously with my job because i with plenty of data and I have been having a hard time communicating my findings and providing value in my lengthy research. Thanks to this book, I am now able to communicate my findings in an insightful method where I feel that a lot of hours of hard work is not wasted. My manager has commended me on my newfound technique to deliver my data results.I would recommend this book to everybody because storytelling is an art and no form of technology could replicate the method humans could deliver stories in an impactful way. So go and strive to be a storyteller! This book should definitely be a tool of your choice for achieving that goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    This book gives actionable examples of how to build, prepare and deliver effective stories to different audiences. It challenges you to think in a more simplistic method and encourages a "different" method of presenting info - through words rather than text. Beginning my career in a technical role, telling stories and delivering presentations were often left to the business side and until I moved into a business operations role, I had no experience in this zone but knew in to excel, I required to learn and quick! I purchased this book before our company even decided to host Esther for a half-day workshop and place the takeaways to use before I had a possibility to attend it. I've been delivering presentations for years but after reading this book, I felt a change in the method I built and prepared my story. The end effect was a deck that features small text, massive pictures and mostly speaker notes...and it was extremely effective. The audience was engaged, asked questions and was generally excited over the content. I would recommend this book to anyone that delivers presentations or further, talks to people - the lessons are applicable to anything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    As the owner of a little business (with a little marketing budget) I know that my 'story' is the greatest marketing tool I have but knowing exactly how to tell that story effectively so that customers would remember it is something else entirely. I purchased this book with the goal of helping me fine-tine my story though have to say that the book exceeded my expectations. The examples of real-life companies are helpful as the author illustrates various points and concepts and she breaks down the 'story telling' process incredibly well. However, my absolute favorite feature is the list of question prompts to support obtain you thinking and brainstorming about what your story may be. If you've ever found yourself saying "I don't have a amazing story" these questions will support you dig down and search your story - and it'll be a amazing one that resonates with your audience. I actually have some time earmarked over the holidays to go back and revisit this book again and really dedicate the time to walking through the process - with the support of the questions - that the author outlined so as to hopefully nail down my company's story in a method that keeps my customers engaged, interested, and telling others about my company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    So real this book is. A lot of other private development books may have gotten their information from this one. It essentially serves render the majority of self development books redundant. A must read for anyone serious about creating your reality from your dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of success [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I had read an edition of the Laws of Success a lot of years ago. this edition distills the necessary lessons from the earlier ese are timeless lessons lasting from generation to generation and should be needed reading for all young people in High School and college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    A lot of people don't know this but the Law of Success in 16 sessions is a powerful, strong book but Napoleon Hill was asked to rewrite this book and to "Water It Down" the book became "Think and Grow Rich"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Success []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I strongly feel that everyone should familiarize themselves with the teachings of Napoleon Hill. "The Law of Success" is the original lessons, from Napoleon Hill, for private development and success. His next best seller is "Think and Grow Rich".I found myself engaged in the material from the introduction. Sure the introduction is like going back to school and sitting in a couple of science classes. However, it breaks down the science of self and of thought to prepare you for the remaining lessons in the book. Anyone who reads the book, grasp a full understanding of its concepts and apply the lessons to their lives will achieve higher levels of success. I give "The Law of Success" five stars because it is 2nd to the Bible in my opinion. An absolute must read if you strive for a fulfilling life of success. I test my best to place God first in all things. Understanding that the God I serve is not a God of lack, but yet a God of abundance I feel that the lessons from "The Law of Success" is cohesive with the lessons from the Bible. Again a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    This book changed my life.I am an engineer at a Fortune 500 company with amazing performance reviews, but bosses and mentors continued to tell me that I wasn’t ready for management or promotions. Interviews were painful experiences with the related feedback: “You’re great, but…” followed by generic feedback that wasn’t helpful. I found myself confused and frustrated because I’ve led squads to deliver amazing products, mentored fresh employees, and represented the company at external events. My reward? More work and same pay!While airing my frustrations to a trusted mate in management, he asked to review my resume and my “elevator pitch.” Let’s just say elevator pitch was more like a “Stairs pitch” because I just rambled, which you can say the same about my resume. His feedback: “You have all the elements for a amazing story, but it’s not cohesive. Just allow the story do the work.”We converted my 5 min pitch to a 30 second pitch. I liked my fresh pitch, but as an engineer, it felt wrong because I left out so a lot of details. He assured me that questions are a key indicator of interest and be patient after giving the pitch. (At the time, I didn’t know he was referencing the book). After our session, he recommended that I read “Let The Story Do The Work.”That same week, I bumped into a VP in an elevator and he asked “What are you up to these days?” *30 second pitch* “Hey…I have a senior position begin in my group. With that story, I think you’d be a excellent fit.” I immediately purchased the book on Kindle and a hardcopy and went to work. From there, I revamped my resume, my background, and my interview answers to one cohesive story that aligned to the VP’s vision and strategy. Two months later, I accepted an for the senior role, which all started from a revamped elevator pitch.“Let the Story Do The Work” is various from cookie cutter business books. Esther’s writing approach is brilliant, yet practical by introducing the huge picture followed by a playbook. More specifically, she starts by telling a compelling story (obviously, right?), then transitions that story into a teachable, yet retainable lesson, followed by particular examples that can be used to customize your story. This approach created it simple for me to immediately apply knowledge in an impactful that led to a e most valuable chapters in my scenario: “Collecting Stories,” “Using Your Own Story to Build Credibility and Connection,” and “Successful Networking Starts with a Amazing Story Hook.” In my immediate future, “Telling Stories with Data,” “Making the Complex Clear,” and “Selling the Social Impact of Nonprofit Organizations with Story” will is book is highly recommended. In fact, I’ve purchased this book 5 extra times for mentors and mentees. I can’t promise you that if you’re an engineer you’ll obtain a senior role after purchasing this book, but this book will support you build a cohesive story in a compelling way, which will support transition your audience from “engineering is boring” into “I would love to learn more about….”Thank you, Esther, for changing my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Story Do the Work: The Art of Storytelling for Business Success []  2020-1-24 20:47

    My business had a problem. My branding was scattered, my messages to customers confusing. The reason, I realized, was because I couldn't figure out how to explain to customers what my business did. Perhaps it is the entrepreneur in me, I felt like I was confining myself too narrowly if I told one story. There was so much I wanted to do in the future, and so much that my business already did at the present, that it felt impossible to narrow my language to one concise pitch. "We don't just create toys! We create cartoons! And apps! And videos! And comics, too!", and despite my enthusiasm, I realize all my customers ever heard was noise. Enter, "Let the Story do the Work". What drove me to learn about story telling was a sense of in-congruence between the quality of products that my company produced, and the relatively low level of reception we often received from our market. After much searching, and reading more than a few books on story telling, I secured the much required lessons I sought from this book. That's when things began to fall into om that point on, even with a shifting retail industry (large and little retailers going out of business, Amazon rapidly growing), I was able to chop through the noise with quality and engaging messaging. Anyone can blather on to their customers about facts and data and business goals and aspirations and core competencies etc. etc., In fact, I used to be one of those people. Now I craft stories around what my customers need to hear. This book helped me stay ahead of a shifting retail globe and bring clarity to my business' branding. But even with all of that, what I am most excited by is that this book has helped me be a better communicator in my private life. Dinner conversation is richer, one-on-one talks go deeper. I wouldn't be the same if it weren't for this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386