ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet Reviews & Opinions


Submit ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Definite must have for holding your headlamp on your hard hat. Alleviates the need for tie wraps or tapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Nice quality. Holds tight and strong. Super chip, so I advise this one if you don't know what to chose!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Works amazing and keeps my headlamp securely in place. no more needing to use zip ties.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    My husband like them so much that I turned around and ordered 3 more packs of 64 clips. Works amazing with his headlamps and hard hat and leaves his hands free for use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    It worked well to stabilize my headlamp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I am happy with the purchase! Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Very amazing price!! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    amazing item , simple to mount

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Perfect quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) review []  2020-1-11 20:57

    They work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    May have saved my life and definitely saved me from getting a concussion. I was doing some down hill mountain trail riding (to fast, around 25-30 mph according to my Strava app) and hit an zone that threw me over the handle bars. I rolled once and flopped over again and skidded to a stop. I actually remember my head hitting the rocky street and bouncing off it and thinking to myself I am glad I am wearing this helmet. I recommend this helmet. I know it works from first hand (head) experience. I'll have to obtain another because it was severely damaged but it has been worth the money. I'm sure my funeral would have been more expensive. I received lots of street rash, bruises and torn ligaments in my shoulder but my head is fine other than the fact I can't wait to heal up enough to begin riding again but I don't think that is the helmets fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This is a amazing helmet. The magnetic face shield allows more peripheral vision than sunglasses and more air to circulate over your face. Place the face shield on upside down for a low profile method to shop the shield. Giro makes one like this for 5.5 times as much ere has been a lot of comment about whether this helmet is Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) approved. Mine came only with the CE sticker (Conformité Européenne) meaning European Conformity approved sically, the American try (CPSC) drops the helmet from 2 meters onto a flat surface and has a 300g maximum allowable force to transfer to the skull, where the Euro try drops from 1.5 meters with a 250g force allowable. Using a domed surface, the American try drops from 1.5 meters while the Euro try drop is from one meter. So the CPSC drops from higher heights but allows more force to be transmitted to the skull than the CE certification. Bicycling in Europe is very famous so I suspect their knowledge of bicycle head injuries is vast and their testing way is valid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Today is July 28, 2019; yesterday I had an accident with another bike it was around 25mph and I hit a wall. Upon impact I closed my eyes there was nothing I could do but to wait to see the outcome, when I finished moving I was looking at the sky. I felt pain in my neck, in my upper and lower back, I was able to move all my extremities, hep came in nothing too bad, when I removed the helmet I was so thankful that it was smashed, that could have been my head. Today when I’m feeling all the soreness, my muscles in my neck hurt, so trying to understand what happened, when I hit the other guy I rolled forward in the air and landed with the back of my head then my back came after and slid for a few feet. The doctor saw the helmet and told me she was surprised I didn’t have a headache at all. All I can say is im veery veeery lucky, at the same time this is a amazing helmet, took the hit like a champ and I’m glad I’m able to share this. Please always wear a helmet and stay safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

     My husband LOVES bike riding. He goes out everyday. He didn't use the visor himself or the light but I love the color on this helmet and I'm planning to send it on to my son who will love the visor! My son who is getting an advanced degree at college rides his bike to his classes and rides in city at night some days. I like him to have light colourful clothes and a light on the back of the helmet is GREAT! I am not getting helmets anymore without that feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Very nice helmet with some nice features. It comes with a red LED light to remain visible even when dark. It also comes with a spare battery for the light. Not sure how long the battery will last, I've used it for a few days and it still works fine. The helmet also comes with a sun visor that attaches via magnets to the helmet which makes it really simple to place on and take off. The inside of the helmet is padded and it has a knob you can turn to adjust for the right fit. Overall very happy with this helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is amazing!! Sunglasses are magnetic so you can use them or not!! The built in light in the back is WONDERFUL!! This bike helmet has a ton of air holes so your head won't overheat! It will be amazing for those 100 degree bike rides!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    My wife was very happy when her fresh bicycle helmet arrived because it looks amazing and is a huge make batter over her previous helmet. Previously she had never spent more than $20 on a helmet so neither of us knew what to expect when we ordered this one. At first we were surprised by the extreme light weight; so much that I almost thought Amazon had sent me an empty box, but when we started looking at it and testing it we found the material to be very sturdy and feels safe which is what we wish in a helmet. The back LED is very simple to use (you just press on it to turn it on!) and toggles through 3 various modes. Another feature she really loves is the detachable magnetic visor which doubles as a bug guard and sunglasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is fantastic. When I received the pack in the mail, I honestly worried that Basecamp had forgotten to place the helmet in the box because it was so light! Which is excellent for me, because I have chronic migraines and most helmets give me head pain after only a short ride, but not with this helmet. It also has an extended range of adjustability. If you're like me and have a weird head size that's hard to accomodate, buy this helmet! I promise it will be able to adjust to fit you, no matter how little or enormous your head is. It also has far better air flow than any helmet I've owned in the past. It kept my head nice and cool during a hot day's ride. No more arriving to my destination with a sweat-soaked scalp!The visor is obviously the best part. My husband and I used to have to carry a little backpack with us because we both wear prescription glasses, and would need to swap between glasses and sunglasses during our ride depending on where we went. Now we can just wear our regular glasses and flip the visor down when it's sunny! It's simple to place up or down even while on the move thanks to the magnets. We got a few weird looks but honestly the convenience is worth all the stares in the world. My visor was missing the left magnet and it wasn't anywhere in the package, but luckily I had spare magnets in a related size and glued a spare on to fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Recently purchased two helmets and love them. Riding in the fog and having a visor is really helpful. I recommend these helmets and glad I purchased them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is lightweight, fully adjustable, and has a built-in safety light with 3 modes. (Not to mention, they contain an additional battery.) Amazing value! Let's obtain out there and ride, safely!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This is a amazing safety helmet for kids. It is excellent for skateboarding, biking, roller blading and more. It is completely adjustable for the best fit. Amazing protection for your child’s head. Happy with our purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    What a amazing purchase! First of all the looks I mean the matt finish of the paint is superb and yes I do have a Razor brand helmet to compare it to this one just looks so much better, Another huge difference is that this helmet has an additional adjustment in the back of it to create it fit better on the head whereas the Razor doesn't have an additional adjustment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet is seems to do the job alright, is boa adjustable, and is amazing if your child is a sticker collector, and needs a put to adhere them. The only thing I really question on this is the coverage. ... Allow me explain, this seems to have bigger gaps around the ears, and doesn't look like it comes down far enough in the front or back. I did read a helmet fitting tutorial that suggested there only be about a two finger-width gap from child's brow to the helmet's rim (the gap here is wider on my kid, but he does have a five-head. ...) I don't think this really compromises the helmet's function, just being a crazy Mom, I want there were more coverage all the method around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing fitting helmet and the color looks beautiful close to how it looks in the picture, just not as bright. I love the adjustable dial in the back. It makes fine-tuning the fit of the helmet so much easier and quicker. The only thing I don't like about it, which my daughter hasn't even noticed, is the "LERUJIFL" text printed on the front of the helmet. I [email protected]#$%! were just fully solid like it shows in some of the images. Other than that, an overall amazing helmet that I feel safe letting my daughter use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet was so simple to adjust to the proper size for my toddler. The inside is created tighter by a knob at the back of the helmet. You just turn it until it fits snugly.I also appreciate the easy streamline design of the helmet. I’ll be able to use it for years to come and not have to worry that the character/design no longer appeals to my child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Seems to be amazing quality, but runs smaller then expected. On the heavier side. Seems to have amazing protection. Amazing color (blue) as well. However, my 5 years old son doesn't like the heaviness of it. So we may just return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    The adjustable helmet is very valuable price for kid, because you can use for a lot of years. It is amazing helmet for the child who just beginer on the bike or scooter. I love the pink color so much. The surface of the helmet is very soft for tough. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Adjustable helmet is very amazing for my kid, because my child has a large head shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing quality and no unique smelling.I think it can protect my small one well when she playing scooter.But it is a small huge for a 2 years old child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet came at a amazing price, and it was a nice bargain. It fit my son's head beautiful well and he's preschool aged. There is a decent amount of padding inside the helmet to support hold his head protected. The piece to adjust the size worked fairly well, so he'll be able to use it a bit longer as he grows. I like that the helmet came in a small bag to hold it from getting dinged up in transit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    What can you expect from a ski helmet you can obtain from Amazon for under 40$? Well, you might be surprised.I have been snowboarding for 14 years and I know the importance of a helmet. My snowboard helmets save me multiple times on the slope, especially in the park.Akaso is not famous, at least it's the first time I tried their product.1st thing I message when I received the Amazon pack is the lightness of the helmet. When I begin the box and check out the build quality of this helmet, I am pleasantly surprised. It has the switch to open/close the vents on top. BOA like mechanism to tighten up the fit at the back. The liner is definitely comfortable, no pressure points at all.Out of curiosity, I place it on a scale and it turns out to be 15.8oz! Just how light is 15.8oz? Well, my Bern Muse hardhat (a very famous model~100USD) weight 1lb 3.9oz, over 4oz heavier than this helmet! You might not think 4oz is a large deal but trust me, after a day snowboarding/skiing, you will be glad if you have a lighter e only thing I would complain about this helmet is its form factor. The shell of the helmet is wide. Please check out my pictures for side by side comparison. I am beautiful sure it's not that noticeable for most ppl, maybe it's just me. However modern snowboard helmet tends to create the shell narrower on but the side to create it looks less bulky.Overall, this is a very nice helmet with amazing build quality. It's method more comfortable and lighter than what you can obtain form Costco. It might looks a bulky, but it's method lighter than most other famous helmets you can buy on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    This helmet is amazing! I have held and wore helmets costing 3-4 times the price as this one and cannot tell the difference.I have not yet used it but I am excited to use it in 10 days. I will modernize on how well it performs.I love the vents and the fact that you can begin and close the vent. The padding and build inside the helmet is very comfortable and does not irritate my head to wear at all. I have bought a cheap helmet on Amazon before and you can tell it is cheaper. This helmet is worth a lot more than you pay.I would recommend this helmet to anybody! Take the possibility on it and you will be happy.2/16/2019 UpdateStill love this helmet! It performed very well on the slopes and I am VERY satisfied with the cost and quality of the helmet. It kept my head warm and the air vents were able to be opened to provide cooling when my head was too warm. You will not be disappointed in this if you buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    i been looking for a amazing quality helmet and the one that doesn't break my bank since my RED helmet is beautiful beat up from my reckless actions on the slopes. I gave this helmet a shot because it is well within my budget and looks rst impression from the box: it's super light weight compare to my old helmet. the materials feels nice and top notch. with amazing vent designs on the action: snug to my head by adjustment the knob on the back the helmet. it doesn't wiggle around or falling back or forward. my head doesn't obtain hot or cold when I begin or close the vents on : it definitely does that it suppose to do because it already saved me twice from getting serious head injury or concussion. I fell on my back and the next thing I felt was the back of my helmet hit the snow/ice. my head hurts but no concussion. I was fine within mins and shredding again on the slope. I am glad it did it's job. haha safety always first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    After 3 decades of skiing, I finally joined the wise people and wore a ski helmet. My head measures 23.0 inches - this helmet fit very nicely. It really was very easy to turn the dial to create it fit around my head. In reading reviews of other brands, I noted that this did not feel like it fit poorly - no gaps on the side, front or back. (Else, I have a weird shaped head which matches this helmet - but no one has ever accused me of having a Charlie Brown head or anything.) I've gone skiing twice with this helmet, and both times it kept my head warm. The first night, it was 10 degrees F outside, the 2nd time it was in the low 30's. The second time, I was a bit too warm, but that's just me - I'm beautiful comfortable in cold temperatures. I wasn't uncomfortably warm, and I don't think the average person would search it uncomfortably warm. The vents begin and close very easily. Hint: memorize which method is begin and which method is closed BEFORE you place it on your head and head down the slopes. :>P The vents are easily adjusted while it's on your head. The strap was very comfortable; method more comfortable than any bike helmet I've worn, and I've worn quite a few. It was packaged well with a cheap fabric bag to shop it in. Having never worn a helmet while skiing before, I felt as though invincibility increased 90% - the children I created fun of for skiing quickly down the slopes and not taking the time to have fun the slopes - I was passing them, so having a helmet on was definitely a confidence booster. I haven't crashed and smacked my head into an icy ground or some other object, so I can't attest to how safe this actually is. The box it came in says ASTM and CE on it. I can only hope that the helmet actually meets those standards - there were a lot of other warnings on the helmet box, such as a reminder (which is truthful) that no helmet can absolutely protect you in every situation. At least, I think that's what they were trying to say. Hopefully their effort in making a safe product is superior to their effort to write directions in English. (Dear Akaso, seriously, you need to obtain someone who can actually speak English to translate what you wrote into true English.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    I was able to use this helmet for the first time this s:Seems high qualityLooks goodComfortableCons:When placing strapped on goggles on the helmet (above eyes) the goggles tend to slip off and over the e helmet is a small beautiful huge for my head. To be fair, I wasn't sure what size I should choose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    As for safety/is it trustworthy? I can safely say that I've fallen where my head has created contact with either the packed snow of a ramp or even a box itself where it definitely would've damage and the helmet without a doubt protected me. No concussions, no injuries. I just got back up and got back to boarding. Safe to say I trust this helmet from prior experience with protecting my noggin and has a dial on the back of the so you can adjust how tightly the inside of the helmet wraps around your head. Easy feature, but it's reliable and I like ere are ear muffs that cover your entire ear and more and fit comfortably on it. There's never really a time where I need to air my ears out from the contact between the muffs and my ears heating up. I will say that if you're an earphone user, it may be uncomfortable. I have not tried it with AirPods but I feel like those may work the best due to the minimal zone the AirPods take up. Essentially, the earphones you'd wear would be sandwiched up by the muffs covering your ear. I have a pair of ear phones that have the interchangeable plastic hints that I tried using. Wearing that and the helmet combined felt like they were forcefully being jammed into my ere's also a strap located on the back of the helmet that allows you to clip in the strap of your goggles with ease. Just wrap the goggle strap around back, clip it in and it stays securely with and in straps are huge enough to adjust it. I've worn it with a face mask and it doesn't feel like you obtain choked by it but the helmet continues to feel secure and only other con is that the helmet is a bit on the larger side. The fit is perfect, but it does look a bit bulkier than other helmets I've seen. But if you throw on some googles and a face mask, it's not really much of a concern as it does the job of protecting me and I'm still able to have a amazing time.Even with that, I still highly recommend the helmet because of the safety, comfort and little features Akaso has to offer. Not only that, but their customer help and squad have been amazing even after my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    This is the least comfortable helmet I've worn in 25 years.I purchased this helmet based on the glowing reviews. I was actually suspicious before I purchased it but I ignored my tice how a lot of reviewers have less than 25 reviews or how their English isnt quite is helmet is immediately being s, its lightweight. If that's what you want, an uncomfortable and lightweight helmet for less than 40 dollars, you're in business.If you wish *any* comfort, look elsewhere. I'm astounded.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    I purchased the Akaso Helmet using the sizing guide, which stated I'd be medium. I was hesitant but followed the guidance. The helmet fits perfectly!!! You can easily tell this is high quality piece of safety equipment. I have used it 4 times already in temperatures ranging from 9-40 degrees as well as ranging conditions. I was not cold at all but It even comes with a head sock for those super cold days. The goggles purchased with the helmet are the best I've used in 40 yrs of skiing!! Clarity is super and haven't fogged up once!!!! Thanks so much!! Definitely recommend these items!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    Nice helmet at amazing price point -- one problem was that it came down low over the eyes such that it kept pushing my goggles down my nose. Not very comfortable. Will either have to obtain fresh goggles or fresh helmet so that they fit together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AKASO Ski Helmet, Snowboard Helmet - Climate Control Venting, Dial Fit, Goggles Compatible, Removable Fleece Liner Ear Pads, Safety-Certified Snow Helmet Men & Women review []  2019-12-31 19:31

    I have had a high expectations for this helmet but in retrospect, I should have been more realistic. The reality is, at $40 price tag, you are looking for a thrifty, low budget ver of true product. There are no miracles and its the case with this helmet. It looks like a helmet but just does not have the solid feel and build quality. I am returning this helmet and now looking for something that will feel more solid but probably be 3X the price. Well, it’s a head protection after all. Maybe I save some cash on something less vital.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

     I picked up the blue set for my son, we are starting to obtain him into bikes and other things like go karts since that's what I like to do. We required a helmet for him and this even comes with the knee and elbow pads. We liked this helmet because it can adjust and he can grow into it and we don't have to buy a fresh helmet every few months. The padding on the pads is nice and feels like it would support if he fell and they are simple to adjust with the velcro strips. We're glad we picked this up and for the price we couldn't beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    We bought this helmet set for my 16 months old son since we recently got him started on a balance bike. Although he hasn’t been able to ride it himself just yet (he still needs my husband’s assistance), we still take safety as a top priority. This of course is why I decided to pick up this safety set as I wanted to introduce him to safety and the idea of wearing a is small helmet’s sure got plenty range (with regard to size fitting). The adjustable dial in the back really gives you plenty of versatility no matter the head size of your small one and paired up with an adjustment strap, it created for a “just barely suitable fit for our 16-month-old toddler”. Since our son uses the smallest/tightest setting, he’ll obtain plenty of use/mileage on this protective helmet for years to come! It gives us a lot of comfort/peace of mind knowing that he will be protected should he incur any nasty tumbles while playing on his balance bike.What I consider gifts are the addition of knee and elbow pads in the safety pack which are also very handy. These were a bit too huge for my son, however it’s nice to know that as he grows, he’ll be able to utilize both of these pads in addition to the helmet.I really like this helmet set because it is listed at a amazing price and the quality appears to be quite nice. The padding seems sufficient, it’s got lots of versatility of range with size fitting, and it does the job of protecting our small only recommendation would be to increase the width of the chin strap comfort pad. Since we are using the helmet at the smallest setting, the comfort pad (with Velcro) is not wide enough to cover the strap with the bulging bucket. Once our son grows a bit, we’ll be able to better utilize that comfort pad under his chin, but right now he’ll have to go without it.Overall, I think we can safely say (pun intended) that this set is definitely a keeper for us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    This protective gear set fits both my 5 and 7 year olds. The helmet has an adjustable knob to fit my 5 year old's head size and can also be adjusted to fit my 7 year old's. I personally like the reflective material on the adjustable know behind the head gear. The elbow pads are a small bit huge for my 5 year old but we created it worked as the velcrows are simple to adjust. Very amazing quality overall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    Got this helmet for my nephew. He loves it! The color is so lovely — nice light blue with dove finishing. The design of the helmet is also a very sleek looking. The helmet is created out of plastic on the outside and foam in the inside. It’s very comfortable to wear and not too massive so it’s not tiring for the kids. You got a petty amazing set for a very affordable price so I must say it’s worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    We ordered this helmet and pads set for our 4 year old because he is always falling off his bike and scooter and wanted him to be safe. This helmet fits him amazing and is adjustable. He even said "Wow this is comfortable", and had no issue wearing them all day long as he rode his bike and scooter. We highly recommend this product! Full review on Willy's Toys channel on YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

     We like this Protective gears set. It is simple to place on and take off. Also very comfortable to wear. Safety first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    This is a amazing helmet set for kids. Our son is 3.5yo and I like that everything is adjustable and will grow with him. The helmet fits his head by adjusting the size, it is lined with thick protectors. My sons loves blue so he liked these when he saw them. This set is amazing for toddlers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    My son chose a red helmet for himself. The helmet size can be adjusted and its quality is very good. It fits my son very well, and he is so excited! Wearing a helmet and kneepads, my son becomes emboldened. Now, my son has to wear helmet on when he plays his bike and scooter! He thinks it's cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    Summer coming . Bought it for my son , he love bike run jump outside. When we received it ,he couldn’t wait for to summer .he love it so much nice quality .it keeps him safe when outdoor sports . Grown-ups trust it ! Recommend it 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LBLA Helmet and Pads for Kids 3-8 Years Toddler Helmet,Kids Bike Skateboard Helmet ,Helmet Knee Elbow Wrist for Scooter,7Pcs Adjustable Protective Gear Set for Kids(Blue) review []  2019-12-18 22:9

    My boy wear this set to play scooter, protect well but small huge for a 3 years old boy~Easy to wear and take off, simple to move and sport with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

     I got this helmet for winter commuting on my bike and it works amazing for that. It's quite comfortable and quite warm. I'm not sure if it's safety rated for riding on the street but I'm mostly on trails and not by traffic. The helmet feels like it has a lot of padding and would be well protected. The vents on the top can begin and close to give you a small bit of range on the warmth. It's not the coolest looking helmet as it's quite huge and sticks off your head quite a ways, but it's not terrible. It's a amazing bargain for the price. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because one ear pad tends to come disconnected from the helmet. I might super glue it to fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    I had previously purchased a JetBlaze goggles (with magnetic interchangeable lens). Because I liked that product so well (worked just like the more expensive counterparts at a fraction of the price) I figured I would give the JetBlaze helmet a try. This is the first helmet that I have owned that didn't cost me an "arm and a leg", and just like my JetBlaze goggles, I was pleasantly surprised how well this product compares to the more expensive e helmet is lightweight but solidly built. It has the same features as most helmets (micro-adjustment of inner head sizing, variable venting settings, google retaining buckle). I found the helmet very comfortable. The inside lining is very plush (see picture). Surprisingly, the padding includes more padding than my Giro helmet. The ear flap padding seems slightly thicker and I should hold my ears warmer. Lastly, if you are like me and purchased the JetBlaze goggles to be used with this JetBlaze helmet, then you will search that the top edge of the goggles lines up flush with the forehead part of the helmet ( see picture) so your forehead has no exposure to any ice cold short, this is a amazing helmet for a amazing price. I guess I will be looking for other JetBlaze products that I can use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    We are going to the ski lesson this winter and we know my son will need a helmet definitely. After some research, we decided this one to try. After it arrived, my 8-year-old son loved this helmet as he was able to pick out his favorite color. It looks just as pictured. The features that I like:1. An adjustable dial which is a nice-to-have for a proper fit especially for the kid.2. An adjustable vents on the top for the ventilation and you can close them in the super cold temperature.3. Warm and soft inside. More importantly, it will hold his head safe.4. Strap clips helps the googles stay, which is very nice to have 's a well-built, quality product. I will modernize after we are back from ski.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    We aren't a huge snow sport family, but we go ice skating and my kids' school does ski/snowboard lessons a few times for gym class during the winter. So we just required a helmet that would provide protection without costing a fortune. This seems like it will be great. My daughter found it comfortable when she tried it 's sturdy but lightweight, simple to hook. Obviously we don't know how well it holds up in an accident, but it seems like it will do fine for what we need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    I was looking for a ski helmet that would fit my oversized head. I bought the XL ver of this and it fits perfectly. Adjusting the back knob I can obtain a really nice fit that isn't too tight but not too loose to be dangerous. The helmet has a nice adjustable vent on the top that I begin when my head gets too hot. The ear pads are nice and cushy and hold my ears warm, while not blocking sound. It's a really nice buy in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    The helmets are very well priced, a small more than the cost of a weekly helmet rental. I purchased 3 helmets and the adjustment knob on one was very tight. It’s difficult enough to turn that I may send back for a replacement. Still deciding. The helmets are also super comfortable. Haven’t used them yet but they feel warm and well insulated. The sizing chart seems right on. If you are on the border I would consider sizing ey also offer a $10 bonus card if you post a review. This did not affect my comments but did encourage me to post a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    I bought the helmet for my wife who is an expert skier.We got helmets to be a amazing example for our children who are starting skiing e was very reluctant to obtain a helmet because she thought it would be uncomfortable BUT she was totally excited that it fits amazing looks great. We measures her head before and the size chart was right on. There is an adjusting wheal in back to create it snug.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    The helmet is very comfortable and looks great! We haven’t taken it out in the mountain yet as the resorts haven’t opened yet but we are excited to. The vents on the helmet have an begin and close switch, but the switch is beautiful stiff and I couldn’t obtain itTo completely close the vents off. It did cyber most of the method tho. Excited to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    I’ve owned a lot of ski helmets and this one is by far the best. Not only does it look great, but I finally found a helmet that fits amazing too! I’m a woman with a smaller head and always had to buy huge kid helmets in the past. I bought the little size of this helmet and there is even an extra adjuster to create it the excellent fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JetBlaze Ski Helmet, Snow Helmet, Snowboard Helmet for Men Women Youth review []  2019-12-18 22:11

    I ordered the medium , to me it was a small huge and seems massive on my head . It does protect your ears from cold and the adjustable vent on top makes for nice option. The neck strap is very comfortable too. I want there was a visor option .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I hate posting negative reviews but this happened to me climbing into deer stand with rubber boots as this was the 2nd time using the product. I weigh 205 lbs. thank goodness I was close to ground when step ripped. I hope this helps someone to not create same mistake. It could cost you your life. I notified company with no answer or refund. I want zero stars was an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Although the primary idea is working well, the webbing itself is narrow and thin. It's tricky to obtain the foot into the loop and when inside, it feels like stepping into a thin rope loop, hurting the foot beautiful quickly. If someone is looking for something light and compact without expecting a comfortable and secure step, it might work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    1 Star is too many. This is poorly created and threads break. They seem to have deleted my first review. BEWARE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I used for hunting, climb trees and work perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Helps you obtain a small higher in the tree. I use them with my climbing sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    A small wobbly but it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    amazing quality, amazing stitching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Used this as a safety harness when I rented a 50' "boom lift". It adjusted easily and was comfortable even after several hours but since I managed not to fall out of the bucket I don't know how well it works. It seems to be sturdy and well created and I expect to use it for my ladder stand during deer season. If I fall out of the stand I will modernize my review (assuming it works well enough that I survive).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    works amazing for tree climbing. I use this lightweight harness for deer hunting, getting away from all the massive ladders. Not the most comfortable, but as comfortable as any other, unless your spending huge cash for all the additional padding and weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Poorly made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Simple to place on and comfortable. Used it for rock climbing and I’m 140lb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    we bought it for resale our customer has not complained about it and seemed very satisfied with it when he bought it but i cant give a actual review of the item

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    MUY LINDOS, FELICITACIONES POR FABRICAR COSAS TAN CHEVRES, Y UTILES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing for the price. My only complaint is its hard to hold it tightened on my legs and waist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness can be used in roofing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product and amazing seller. It is recommended 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sturdy, but extreamly uncomfortable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This product definitely wins a 10 in design, portability, usefulness, practicality and reliability. Edelrid has worked to bring to shop a helmet with perfect quality and other features... You can carry it easily inside or outside of your backpack because when it's folded it occupies less than half of the zone than other helmets. At first, I had my doubts about the reliability of this helmet, but after using it, is clear that it provides equal or more protection than other designs. The material is perfect and the helmet fits perfectly to my head... In addition, it has two pairs of "clips" (two rear and two front) that greatly facilitate the setting of headlights, video cameras or other accessories to carry in the head. I recommend this product 100%... If you wish or looking for a helmet that takes up small space, hold you safety, amazing looking and apply for multiple uses, this Edelrid's helmet doesn't disappoint you, it's great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing product. Amazing and powerful build. Also smoothly gives you the modular design it was intended to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Just a bit too little for every head, but solid product and S&R squads loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    it doesn't stay on as well as I would hope but it does fold up nicely and fits well enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing idea, but the helmet is too little to fit on my large melon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Excelente product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I've occasionally seen this helmet around the crags and wondered, "what on earth is that thing". The next question is, always, "how can that possibly be safe?"The answers are "A really amazing helmet even if it didn't fold" and "it's very safe because the designer was very, very clever".The primary method this helmet works is that the back unfolds from the top, and then the sides slide out. The back and top, where you're most likely to take a massive impact (particularly one from something sharp) are stiffer, heavier plastic than the sides. The sides are slightly thinner and very slightly more flexible to let them to slide up into the top smoothly when "folded". When folded, the helmet makes a pack you caould actually fit into the oversized front pockets on some jackets (like my old Patagonia Ice Nine) or into the top or back pocket on a , back, and sides are *heavily* padded with energy-absorbing foam in two densities. This is achieved by careful design of the "eggcrate" pattern of the top layer of foam so that the side foam can slide over the top foam when the helmet is in the folded configuration. So, despite what it looks like, you really do not sacrifice any padding on the sides in return for the fold-up/slide-over feature. In fact, I am much more confident about the padding on these side panels than that on my wife's brand-new, non-folding Petzl helmet, which has a little single-density foam insert in the top but relies on the shell plastic alone for energy absorbtion at the , the negatives.1) I don't think you could wear this helmet over most rain shells unless you have quite a little head. It just doesn't expand enough. So if you are doing a type of climbing where you might have to be in technical conditions in rain or snow, be sure your jacket is sized to let wearing a helmet inside -- most can accomodate this, some can't.2) In general, the interaction of the size adjustment with the slide mechanism for the sides is somewhat fiddly if you have a huge head or a lot of hair. I have a medium size head but can obtain kind of shaggy on the top and sides, and when I am, I have to have the size expanders all the method out, so they do not positively "click" into put unless I wear the helmet a small more snug than I'd really like. Having carefully examined the operation of the helmet and considered where the energy goes if it takes a hit, I'm not really concerned by this -- the adjustment lock mechanism seems clearly designed to slip in this circumstance and the safety of the helmet does not seem to rely on it in any method -- but it's a minor annoyance. Anyone with a really really huge head should probably pick a various helmet model or plan on getting a buzz-cut.3) I want this vendor offered the grey color of this helmet. The bright orange is a small l in all, a special product, a amazing buy, and light years ahead of anything else on the shop for what it does. Just avoid it (or test to search one locally -- amazing luck with that as of 2011) if you think it will not fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    The beginning of the book is really very useful in prepping the helmet but the book could have been titled "How to paint flames".A nice book but far from useful to someone who wants to learn how to actually paint a helmet beyond surface ere's also a small too much " my method is the only way". I'll grant that an author has the right to feel that method but not to be so explicit so a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Better books out there for your money. It did have some amazing hints (only redeeming factor) but the layout and grammar lackluster at best. The paperback was done in 6 or 8 point size lettering with huge empty page spaces, and a lot of images had no captions. I do not know how the kindle ver is designed. Should be labeled "Explicit Language", which is totally unnecessary to convey the artist techniques. I would not recommend purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    This is a very informative booklet on how to paint a helmet on your own. It is in depth showing you each step in amazing detail in plain English so even the beginner can do a passable job. As time and experience is gained, you will be painting like a pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Amazing refresher and would be useful for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    I was mostly curious what was involved in painting a helmet and this book provided a nice brief guide. This guys company is well known for their helmets, including this custom paint work, so it's a trustworthy source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Clear, simple to follow, and to the point.I was searching for straight forward is just what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Amazing prep book and I have a small practice painting helmets but this walks you through the steps . A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    This is what I've required for a long time. Easy straightforward painting instructions that will obtain me started in the right direction. Nothing extra, no B.S. a primary procedure that will achieve decent results with a small effort. Thanks man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Nice simple short read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    This book is a amazing investment if you wish a amazing looking helmet but don't wish to pay the high costs of a professional! The instructions with pictures were simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Amazing fit super light, while keeping your head cool. Provided perfect protection would highly recommend this hat for construction websites and for scene hands and riggers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Best hat I've used in 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Ship quick amazing quality helmet stays in place

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I love centurion helmets. Been using the brand for years. I think this is my 3rd model. And definitely the best one for me. I'm working in the marine industry and do climbing and height works often. It's very light with accessories modules ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor V-17 Youth Multi-Sport Helmet, Geo Helmet review []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I bought this on sale about 2 months before I required to bonus it to our son. BIG MISTAKE because now I cant return it. At the same time I purchased a green Bell brand for my other son (Trying to color match their helmets to their fresh bikes) This helmet has a fair amount of forward and back play with out a method to adjust or add more padding. This is on my taller than average 10 year old. On the other side the Bell brand I bought our 9 year old ($25 dollars more than this helmet though) fit amazingly on both of them because it has a crank dial in the back that custom fits the helmet to stay firm on the head. Plus the bell brand chin strap has more fine tuning adjustments than this one. I could not in amazing conscience as a parent say that this is a quality helmet for your kid after buying the Bell and comparing them first hand. I'm putting in a link to the Bell to hopefully support other parents protect their children too :)

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter