Read ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


    Add your opinion on ouyawei outdoor climbing safety helmet hard surface hat adjustable helmet for rescue construction climbing work helmet or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    only used it a couple of times and the strap clip broke. Does not look I can replace without tearing the helmet apart. Very dissatisfied, would not recommend purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    It is honestly not with your time. Pay a small more and obtain a better helmet! It will be a amazing helmet for biking, but not any climbing similar sport!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Works well and amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Bought 3 helmets. They seem sturdy enough and more comfortable than others, however, the adjustment dial fell apart on the first use of one of the helmets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    No amazing for 🌲 climbing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This is a amazing helmet. The magnetic face shield allows more peripheral vision than sunglasses and more air to circulate over your face. Place the face shield on upside down for a low profile method to shop the shield. Giro makes one like this for 5.5 times as much ere has been a lot of comment about whether this helmet is Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) approved. Mine came only with the CE sticker (Conformité Européenne) meaning European Conformity approved sically, the American try (CPSC) drops the helmet from 2 meters onto a flat surface and has a 300g maximum allowable force to transfer to the skull, where the Euro try drops from 1.5 meters with a 250g force allowable. Using a domed surface, the American try drops from 1.5 meters while the Euro try drop is from one meter. So the CPSC drops from higher heights but allows more force to be transmitted to the skull than the CE certification. Bicycling in Europe is very famous so I suspect their knowledge of bicycle head injuries is vast and their testing way is valid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    My wife was very happy when her fresh bicycle helmet arrived because it looks amazing and is a huge make batter over her previous helmet. Previously she had never spent more than $20 on a helmet so neither of us knew what to expect when we ordered this one. At first we were surprised by the extreme light weight; so much that I almost thought Amazon had sent me an empty box, but when we started looking at it and testing it we found the material to be very sturdy and feels safe which is what we wish in a helmet. The back LED is very simple to use (you just press on it to turn it on!) and toggles through 3 various modes. Another feature she really loves is the detachable magnetic visor which doubles as a bug guard and sunglasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    May have saved my life and definitely saved me from getting a concussion. I was doing some down hill mountain trail riding (to fast, around 25-30 mph according to my Strava app) and hit an zone that threw me over the handle bars. I rolled once and flopped over again and skidded to a stop. I actually remember my head hitting the rocky street and bouncing off it and thinking to myself I am glad I am wearing this helmet. I recommend this helmet. I know it works from first hand (head) experience. I'll have to obtain another because it was severely damaged but it has been worth the money. I'm sure my funeral would have been more expensive. I received lots of street rash, bruises and torn ligaments in my shoulder but my head is fine other than the fact I can't wait to heal up enough to begin riding again but I don't think that is the helmets fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is amazing!! Sunglasses are magnetic so you can use them or not!! The built in light in the back is WONDERFUL!! This bike helmet has a ton of air holes so your head won't overheat! It will be amazing for those 100 degree bike rides!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Today is July 28, 2019; yesterday I had an accident with another bike it was around 25mph and I hit a wall. Upon impact I closed my eyes there was nothing I could do but to wait to see the outcome, when I finished moving I was looking at the sky. I felt pain in my neck, in my upper and lower back, I was able to move all my extremities, hep came in nothing too bad, when I removed the helmet I was so thankful that it was smashed, that could have been my head. Today when I’m feeling all the soreness, my muscles in my neck hurt, so trying to understand what happened, when I hit the other guy I rolled forward in the air and landed with the back of my head then my back came after and slid for a few feet. The doctor saw the helmet and told me she was surprised I didn’t have a headache at all. All I can say is im veery veeery lucky, at the same time this is a amazing helmet, took the hit like a champ and I’m glad I’m able to share this. Please always wear a helmet and stay safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is fantastic. When I received the pack in the mail, I honestly worried that Basecamp had forgotten to place the helmet in the box because it was so light! Which is excellent for me, because I have chronic migraines and most helmets give me head pain after only a short ride, but not with this helmet. It also has an extended range of adjustability. If you're like me and have a weird head size that's hard to accomodate, this helmet! I promise it will be able to adjust to fit you, no matter how little or enormous your head is. It also has far better air flow than any helmet I've owned in the past. It kept my head nice and cool during a hot day's ride. No more arriving to my destination with a sweat-soaked scalp!The visor is obviously the best part. My husband and I used to have to carry a little backpack with us because we both wear prescription glasses, and would need to swap between glasses and sunglasses during our ride depending on where we went. Now we can just wear our regular glasses and flip the visor down when it's sunny! It's simple to place up or down even while on the move thanks to the magnets. We got a few weird looks but honestly the convenience is worth all the stares in the world. My visor was missing the left magnet and it wasn't anywhere in the package, but luckily I had spare magnets in a related size and glued a spare on to fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

     My husband LOVES bike riding. He goes out everyday. He didn't use the visor himself or the light but I love the color on this helmet and I'm planning to send it on to my son who will love the visor! My son who is getting an advanced degree at college rides his bike to his classes and rides in city at night some days. I like him to have light colourful clothes and a light on the back of the helmet is GREAT! I am not getting helmets anymore without that feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Recently purchased two helmets and love them. Riding in the fog and having a visor is really helpful. I recommend these helmets and glad I purchased them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Very nice helmet with some nice features. It comes with a red LED light to remain visible even when dark. It also comes with a spare battery for the light. Not sure how long the battery will last, I've used it for a few days and it still works fine. The helmet also comes with a sun visor that attaches via magnets to the helmet which makes it really simple to place on and take off. The inside of the helmet is padded and it has a knob you can turn to adjust for the right fit. Overall very happy with this helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is lightweight, fully adjustable, and has a built-in safety light with 3 modes. (Not to mention, they contain an additional battery.) Amazing value! Let's obtain out there and ride, safely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Definite must have for holding your headlamp on your hard hat. Alleviates the need for tie wraps or tapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Very amazing price!! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I am happy with the purchase! Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Works amazing and keeps my headlamp securely in place. no more needing to use zip ties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    My husband like them so much that I turned around and ordered 3 more packs of 64 clips. Works amazing with his headlamps and hard hat and leaves his hands for use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Perfect quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    It worked well to stabilize my headlamp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Nice quality. Holds tight and strong. Super chip, so I advise this one if you don't know what to chose!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    amazing item , simple to mount

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helmet Clips for Headlamp, Easily Mount Hard Hat Accessories, Headlamp Hook on Helmet, Hard hat, Safety Cap Strap - Flashlight Headlamp clips, for Construction Hard Hat (8 pack) []  2020-1-11 20:57

    They work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Here is the low down... Amazon ships incredibly fast. Received this item in less than 24 hours from time. Thanks for that. But here is the rest of the story. Place it on and it fits amazing with comfort padding. I have a bigger head size ( always an xl in hat size) although this item will fit any head size with the ratchet adjustment. The head holder will is padded! Not just in the front like some hard hats but is will feel much better all day on my head. Chin strap is extremely comfortable! or tuck it in to not use. Best of all I can wear a baseball cap and then the helmet on top so I obtain the benefit of the visor when I need it. It is extremely light in weight not flimsy or cheap. Finally solid venting. This is what all construction people need. We have been sweating to death trying to balance a hard hats that suck with a ratchet strap that pinches. This is the respond to hard hats that suck. Definitely going to a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I've had Petzl and Camp climbing helmets that cost twice as much as this and fit 1/2 as good. I have a tree service business and use this all of the time. Very comfortable and simple to adjust. I place on and take off a beanie multiple times climbing and use the hell out of the ratchet adjust. I wear a headlamp a lot too(Petzl Tikka) and it sits perfectly in the strap guides. It is very durable and I never see myself EVER buying a Petzl helmet again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Fits great, comfortable, no ANSI Z89 stamp if you're needed to have it on the job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Got this for my gal whom I recently introduced to climbing. Didn't know if she would pursue so I got this one for her for half the of my petzl elios. If she didn't like it I was going to send it back or hold it and just another elios or skywalker for her and if she didn't pursue climbing then I would just have had 2 additional helmets. Turns out she swears by this helmet. It looks a small bulky but it does the job. She refuses another helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Very comfortable, lightweight but sturdy. Amazing strap length and adjustability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Love this climbing helmet. Got tired of the black diamonds not fitting my head or not sitting low enough. This helmet is affordable and amazing quality. Also amazing for putting a head lamp on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Amazing ventilation, amazing fit, amazing comfort!! All around amazing helmet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Very nice hard hat. Well built, nice padding, nice adjusting knob, quality plastics and strapping...4 stars because the suspension straps inside aren't adjustable. Maybe i have a huge head, it would be more comfortable for me if i could adjust it to sit further down on my head. That said, it's adequate, but could be better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I like the adjustable knob amazing if you wear hats or any other head gear stays on and it’s light enough to wear all day. Using in climbing trees. I modernize if I have issues only used it 4 times so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I think it's a amazing looking helmet with some amazing ideas place into e helmet is beautiful light and stays on my head even without the chin strap. The largest downside of this helmet for me is that the liner can't be replaced. The genetic liner can make hot spots as well. I think if this one thing was changed I'd give this helmet 10 stars. I hope this is changed in the next version.I love the flashlight brackets! Not only are there brackets to place the headlamp straps into but there's one in the front to hold the lamp from sliding up.I think the wire mesh vents are amazing as they hold debree out of my hair. I just want they could be opened and closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I have a large head (size 8) and this fits me perfectly when climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Who wants to wear a Home-Depot $5 hat all day - spend the additional coin for sure on this one! Im beautiful fresh to turret climbing, everyone comments on how cool this hat is - EVERYONE. It screams quality and toughness - you certainly have respect walking around the job website with this on. It is so comfortable you feel naked without it - I wear it all day up and down the turret and even at lunch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    I really like this setup. Others have complained about durability, but I don't abuse my gear. What I can say, is that I wore this continuously for 8 hours on two separate occasions over a sweat shirt hoodie. I replaced the screen mesh with a plastic shield that it comes with. I did not use extra eye protection underneath. The helmet and shield seal around the brim, limiting sawdust from above the head. I used a separately purchased respirator dust mask underneath as well. I use it for woodturning, chainsaw use and power carving. I will not do any of those 3 things without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    We own 5 acres of forested property in upstate Fresh York. For Christmas I got a chainsaw to support save by cleaning up the trees myself. I'm a intelligent guy and read all of the instructions and they stress using safety gear.I shopped around and this helmet was about half the of a name brand helmet and seemed identical but without the logo.When it arrived the box seemed little and my first thought was, "that's why it was so inexpensive - it's child-size!" No, the helmet is adult-sized and arrived packed tightly. The assembly instructions were lacking (only covering part of the assembly) but I got it all assembled by looking at the images on the package. (There's the helmet and harness, the face shield, and the ear muffs that all need to be place together.)I chop down my first two trees yesterday and the helmet performed better than I expected. The head harness inside uses a knob ratchet, which is quite convenient and was a luxury I didn't expect at this point. The ear muffs blocked method more sound than my ear plugs and both them and the helmet are legitimately safety rated - again, not children l in all, I felt compelled to tell of my amazing fortune in finding this product at this price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    So Im tall and a bit clumsy (like a spider on roller skates) but anyhow -I have been doing a ton of tree trimming this fall and I goofed one day and didn't place on safety glasses because they fall off and fog up so much. So long story short - I place my eye out / Nothing perm just 3 weeks of a bandage and a minor scar removal here I go again but this time taking precautions! I found this and thought Ill give it a test - HOLLY SMOKE! I love it! I would have thought it was going to be massive -hot and cumbersome but not at all - Very comfortable to wear! The ear protectors are super and really hold the helmet on my head and block out nearly all noise, I have large ears so is a huge concern. I wear small head phones under them connected to my MP3 player I just taped to the top inside of helmet. Works Great! The screen is so fine but yet I obtain plenty of breeze - doesn't block my view at all - and yesterday which triggered the review I was chainsawing away on limbs 10" above my head and the oil cap off chain saw came off, OIL EVERYWHERE. All over me head to toe - all over the screen AND NOT A DROP ON MY FACE! The screen protected my face versus the falling oil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    I don't like anything about this hard hat face shield ear protection system. The hard hat is plastic, the earmuff connector is plastic and one of the broke during installation. I am only satisfied with the face shield, it appears to be a amazing one. I run a brush chipper all day long five days a week. I need quality safety products. This whole system went in the trash can after the first two hours of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    Otherwise it's nice quality. But the headstrap is too e little clips holding the headband together unsnapped e mesh screen is better than the ones found on both the Husqvarna and on the Stihl helmets.But I returned the TR Helmet after strap ter I returned this TR helmet I went to all the chainsaw dealers in the zone and discovered that buying a Husqvarna is very confusing because they have a lot of various models. Even the Pro model is not consistent from shop to store. The worst quality Husqvarna helmet was sold at Lowes (a piece of junk). I can not understand why Husqvarna would place such a low quality helmet on the ly I ended up with a Stihl ProMark helmet at $74.95 ($149 on Amazon). Yes it is pricey, but I don't compromise on tool is was much much higher quality than any of the Husqvarna helmets or the other helmets that I looked at.I only found the Stihl helmet at professional stores Stihl equipment.And remember, helmets are like brains! They only work if you use them :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    I have been heating with wood for 50 years. My Stihl helmet was recently crushed by a tree, so looking to save a small money. OMG, who ever has rated this 5 stars must be using this for not wood cutting. I can't imagine where you would use this. It is plastic. If you were to obtain hit with a tree limp it would break, it is that flimsy. If you are getting this for cutting wood don't! Obtain a true helmet, not a children toy. Safety should be number one when cutting wood. I don't understand who is rating this stuff, but there is no method this should ever be above a 2 star rating. If you value your life DON"T obtain this. Wow I can't believe Amazon is this. This is a lawsuit in the making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    Initially I really liked it. Beautiful comfortable, and a decent price. Not long after a short amount of use the ear cushion part of the ear muffs fell off on both sides. They seem like they would back in but they don't. I'll break out my super glue and that should do the trick.... Still, the quality here is lousy so know that going into the purchase.Edit: 5/23/16 Upped 1 star because I was contacted by manufacturer wanting to support out. I like amazing customer service! Anyways I used super glue to fix the ear muffs back into place. I will see how they keep up after some use and will modernize then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    This is essential safety equipment for using a pole saw or any other outdoor power equipment that throws chips and debris and has a decibel rating in the damaging range. Is it the sexiest safety system, not at all! If you wanna look cool while cutting items then go obtain a Stihl pro or husqvarna system. However, if you wish to have head, ear, and face protection at a reasonable cost for a weekend fighter like me, then this is he method to go. It is ANSI type 1 class C approved head protection, 22dB noise reduction, dial adjustable 6 point suspension system, removeable sweat band, and comes with both a clear poly carb shield and a wire mesh shield for use with high speed cutting tools. The system fits over my 3M tinted safety glasses for an added layer of protection (Stihl and husqvarna both recommend using extra safety glasses under their system). The only drawback I see is that it may be difficult to get replacement parts. I don’t feel that reason alone justifies me purchasing a Stihl or other brand at a much higher cost. Perhaps if I used this more than an hour or two a week I may need to have something with readily available replacement parts, but I don’t see that being a problem. Others have commented on wanting to replace the sweat band, and not being able to search them easily. Solution: obtain a little amount of headliner material from an upholstery supplier, use your existing sweat band as a template, and chop out a replacement. It should work: I did that when I could not search a replacement sweat band for my bike helmet and it worked better than the mmary: if you need a pro quality daily wear professional protection system look at the ones created by Stihl and Husqvarna, etc. However, if you are a weekend fighter like me pick this system up and go obtain your work done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    I was very satisfied with the functionality of this item. The level of noise reduction was great! However, for longevity, i am displeased. I only used the them 3 times before the left side ear protector broke a hinge post. This effectively ruined the hearing protection of the unit because the one side will not stay attached. This unit still has a functioning face shield, so it is not entirely useless, but if i had known that the hearing protection wouldnt latest i could have just gotten a face shield for significantly cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TR Industrial TR88011 Hard Hat Forestry Safety Helmet & Ear Muffs []  2020-4-1 20:46

    Solid performer, works as advertised and provides amazing head, ear and eye protection. Instructions are simple to follow and suitable for light duty, It contains two visors (mesh and clear plastic). Sound protection is good, but I would also suggest foam plugs in addition).This is not a professional helmet (inexpensive and definitely workable for casual home use). I have used far more expensive helmets which are more comfortable for full time 8 hour a day cutting, but this is a amazing value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This product definitely wins a 10 in design, portability, usefulness, practicality and reliability. Edelrid has worked to bring to shop a helmet with perfect quality and other features... You can carry it easily inside or outside of your backpack because when it's folded it occupies less than half of the zone than other helmets. At first, I had my doubts about the reliability of this helmet, but after using it, is clear that it provides equal or more protection than other designs. The material is perfect and the helmet fits perfectly to my head... In addition, it has two pairs of "clips" (two rear and two front) that greatly facilitate the setting of headlights, video cameras or other accessories to carry in the head. I recommend this product 100%... If you wish or looking for a helmet that takes up small space, hold you safety, amazing looking and apply for multiple uses, this Edelrid's helmet doesn't disappoint you, it's great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I've occasionally seen this helmet around the crags and wondered, "what on earth is that thing". The next question is, always, "how can that possibly be safe?"The answers are "A really amazing helmet even if it didn't fold" and "it's very safe because the designer was very, very clever".The primary method this helmet works is that the back unfolds from the top, and then the sides slide out. The back and top, where you're most likely to take a massive impact (particularly one from something sharp) are stiffer, heavier plastic than the sides. The sides are slightly thinner and very slightly more flexible to let them to slide up into the top smoothly when "folded". When folded, the helmet makes a pack you caould actually fit into the oversized front pockets on some jackets (like my old Patagonia Ice Nine) or into the top or back pocket on a , back, and sides are *heavily* padded with energy-absorbing foam in two densities. This is achieved by careful design of the "eggcrate" pattern of the top layer of foam so that the side foam can slide over the top foam when the helmet is in the folded configuration. So, despite what it looks like, you really do not sacrifice any padding on the sides in return for the fold-up/slide-over feature. In fact, I am much more confident about the padding on these side panels than that on my wife's brand-new, non-folding Petzl helmet, which has a little single-density foam insert in the top but relies on the shell plastic alone for energy absorbtion at the , the negatives.1) I don't think you could wear this helmet over most rain shells unless you have quite a little head. It just doesn't expand enough. So if you are doing a type of climbing where you might have to be in technical conditions in rain or snow, be sure your jacket is sized to let wearing a helmet inside -- most can accomodate this, some can't.2) In general, the interaction of the size adjustment with the slide mechanism for the sides is somewhat fiddly if you have a huge head or a lot of hair. I have a medium size head but can obtain kind of shaggy on the top and sides, and when I am, I have to have the size expanders all the method out, so they do not positively "click" into put unless I wear the helmet a small more snug than I'd really like. Having carefully examined the operation of the helmet and considered where the energy goes if it takes a hit, I'm not really concerned by this -- the adjustment lock mechanism seems clearly designed to slip in this circumstance and the safety of the helmet does not seem to rely on it in any method -- but it's a minor annoyance. Anyone with a really really huge head should probably pick a various helmet model or plan on getting a buzz-cut.3) I want this vendor offered the grey color of this helmet. The bright orange is a small l in all, a special product, a amazing buy, and light years ahead of anything else on the shop for what it does. Just avoid it (or test to search one locally -- amazing luck with that as of 2011) if you think it will not fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grivel Stealth Climbing Helmet Titanium, One Size []  2020-1-31 18:21

    perfect product i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing product. Amazing and powerful build. Also smoothly gives you the modular design it was intended to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grivel Stealth Climbing Helmet Titanium, One Size []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Really nice helmet. Love the lightweight and is very comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grivel Stealth Climbing Helmet Titanium, One Size []  2020-1-31 18:21

    VERY light and comfortable helmet. The looks are my favorite part. Why a helmet that looks like a construction hat? Buy this one and actually WANT to wear it. The only safe helmet is one you actually wish to wear. Also you can scratch your head through any of the holes in it. Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing idea, but the helmet is too little to fit on my large melon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Excelente product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    it doesn't stay on as well as I would hope but it does fold up nicely and fits well enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grivel Stealth Climbing Helmet Titanium, One Size []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Nice helmet. If you have an extremely huge head this might not be the helmet for you. The helmet is light weight and fashionable, you can never look too amazing on the e fact that there are no flat surfaces on the helmet makes it a small tricky to mount a GoPro. Let's face it anything that you're doing that requires you to wear a helmet is probably worth filming. There is one spot on the helmet where you can mount the camera. I used an additional mounting pad or additional piece of double sided tape to make a flatter special unintended feature of the helmet discovered by a tutorial on my latest trip is your ice axe will fit through the vent holes on the helmet, I use a Grivel G1+ This definitely helps secure the helmet to the package when not in use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grivel Stealth Climbing Helmet Titanium, One Size []  2020-1-31 18:21

    It arrived super quickly, looks as amazing as I hoped, and super light. My roommate tried to it off me when he saw it. Absolutely no issues to report when I wore it on a climb. Very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EDELRID Madillo Climbing Helmet - Pebbles/Oasis []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Just a bit too little for every head, but solid product and S&R squads loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I love centurion helmets. Been using the brand for years. I think this is my 3rd model. And definitely the best one for me. I'm working in the marine industry and do climbing and height works often. It's very light with accessories modules ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Vector Climbing Helmet - Black Medium/Large []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Sits a small high on my average noggin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Vector Climbing Helmet - Black Medium/Large []  2020-7-9 19:24

    perfection on a helmet ¡¡¡¡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Ship quick amazing quality helmet stays in place

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Vector Climbing Helmet - Black Medium/Large []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Super lightweight helmet that was used on a trip to Zion national park. Very limited climbing experience but was excellent for repelling down a few canyons and also spelunking in Bloomington cave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Vector Climbing Helmet - Black Medium/Large []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Amazing lid. Light weight, comfortable, cool (both in temp and looks). Bought it to mount my GoPro and it works great. I have banged the crap out of it on multiple climbs and it keeps on ticking. It is dense foam covered with very study, lightweight plastic shell. Comfort bands inside serve as sweatbands (and holy cow, do they keep a lot of sweat!) and padding. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Amazing fit super light, while keeping your head cool. Provided perfect protection would highly recommend this hat for construction websites and for scene hands and riggers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MSA 10186477 Nexus Linesman Non-Vented Climbing Helmet, White []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Best hat I've used in 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Poorly made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness can be used in roofing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sturdy, but extreamly uncomfortable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Simple to place on and comfortable. Used it for rock climbing and I’m 140lb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product and amazing seller. It is recommended 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    we bought it for resale our customer has not complained about it and seemed very satisfied with it when he bought it but i cant give a actual review of the item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Used this as a safety harness when I rented a 50' "boom lift". It adjusted easily and was comfortable even after several hours but since I managed not to fall out of the bucket I don't know how well it works. It seems to be sturdy and well created and I expect to use it for my ladder stand during deer season. If I fall out of the stand I will modernize my review (assuming it works well enough that I survive).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    MUY LINDOS, FELICITACIONES POR FABRICAR COSAS TAN CHEVRES, Y UTILES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    works amazing for tree climbing. I use this lightweight harness for deer hunting, getting away from all the massive ladders. Not the most comfortable, but as comfortable as any other, unless your spending huge for all the additional padding and weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing for the price. My only complaint is its hard to hold it tightened on my legs and waist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet was so simple to adjust to the proper size for my toddler. The inside is created tighter by a knob at the back of the helmet. You just turn it until it fits snugly.I also appreciate the easy streamline design of the helmet. I’ll be able to use it for years to come and not have to worry that the character/design no longer appeals to my child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This is a amazing safety helmet for kids. It is excellent for skateboarding, biking, roller blading and more. It is completely adjustable for the best fit. Amazing protection for your child’s head. Happy with our purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Seems to be amazing quality, but runs smaller then expected. On the heavier side. Seems to have amazing protection. Amazing color (blue) as well. However, my 5 years old son doesn't like the heaviness of it. So we may just return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    What a amazing purchase! First of all the looks I mean the matt finish of the paint is superb and yes I do have a Razor brand helmet to compare it to this one just looks so much better, Another huge difference is that this helmet has an additional adjustment in the back of it to create it fit better on the head whereas the Razor doesn't have an additional adjustment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    The adjustable helmet is very valuable for kid, because you can use for a lot of years. It is amazing helmet for the child who just beginer on the bike or scooter. I love the pink color so much. The surface of the helmet is very for tough. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet is seems to do the job alright, is boa adjustable, and is amazing if your child is a sticker collector, and needs a put to adhere them. The only thing I really question on this is the coverage. ... Allow me explain, this seems to have bigger gaps around the ears, and doesn't look like it comes down far enough in the front or back. I did read a helmet fitting tutorial that suggested there only be about a two finger-width gap from child's brow to the helmet's rim (the gap here is wider on my kid, but he does have a five-head. ...) I don't think this really compromises the helmet's function, just being a crazy Mom, I want there were more coverage all the method around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Adjustable helmet is very amazing for my kid, because my child has a large head shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet came at a amazing price, and it was a nice bargain. It fit my son's head beautiful well and he's preschool aged. There is a decent amount of padding inside the helmet to support hold his head protected. The piece to adjust the size worked fairly well, so he'll be able to use it a bit longer as he grows. I like that the helmet came in a small bag to hold it from getting dinged up in transit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing fitting helmet and the color looks beautiful close to how it looks in the picture, just not as bright. I love the adjustable dial in the back. It makes fine-tuning the fit of the helmet so much easier and quicker. The only thing I don't like about it, which my daughter hasn't even noticed, is the "LERUJIFL" text printed on the front of the helmet. I [email protected]#$%! were just fully solid like it shows in some of the images. Other than that, an overall amazing helmet that I feel safe letting my daughter use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing quality and no unique smelling.I think it can protect my small one well when she playing scooter.But it is a small huge for a 2 years old child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    My experience:1. Bluetooth connection chop out all the time and finally the right speaker stopped working when using bluetooth.2. The buttons on the speakers worked amazing with gloves.3. Walkie-talkie feature is stupid, I didn't by it for that and to me there is no point for having this feature because you can call or tell Siri to text someone while using bluetooth on the speakers4. Sound volume definitely is the loudest out of any helmet speakers and I would say the sound quality is average/good for what they are.5. Surprisingly, talking on the phone on bluetooth was crystal clear and worked flawlessly.I had to send in my chips since the right speaker stopped working and am waiting to keep a fresh set. After reading other reviews it seems outdoor tech has some quality control problems since some of the devices sold work flawlessly and the others have bluetooth problems like me. This bluetooth issue also seems to come from the fact that have separate bluetooth chips in each speaker. I expect that a company would have better quality control problems for a $130.00 product. When they worked I loved them, but I'll have to see if my fresh set has the same issues. Don't these for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    This is a completely fine product. It's got solid battery life, the connectivity is amazing enough, the touch controls mostly work, and it does a perfectly completely unequivocally fine job at what it advertises.But that's why I've got to give it a perfectly fine 3 stars, there are a number of locations they could improve without too much tooth connectivity is decent, but putting it a better chip, and integrate some of the BTLE pairing tech, would create the overall setup and usage process far more polished.Speaking of polish, there's one really strange thing to me: You charge this device via its audio jack. This one has me puzzled. Maybe there's a use case for plugging in via the jack, but I'd totally pick up a standalone product optimized for bluetooth -- I can't imagine in today's globe too a lot of people are hitting the slopes with a cord hanging down their jacket. My plea to the Chips makers: Please, please, I really don't need yet-another-port in my life -- I promise, USB-C and Micro USB have been well tested! They'll even allow you shave some thickness off the device. Create my life easier!Lastly, the touch controls work but aren't as sensitive as I'd like. I often search myself literally punching the side of my helmet to play/pause or go to the next song. I shouldn't need to risk a near-concussion in to tee-up my downhill Brittney jams l in all, of the available options on the market, this is probably your best bet. But it really seems like a put a solid Kickstarter could take on without too much trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I do like the headphones, but Outdoor Tech's customer service is terrible. I bought two pair at the begin of ski season. All was well until one of the troops quit making sound on one side. Contacted customer service for a warranty claim. Through back and forth contacts it took 5 days to obtain a RA number. They said once they received the defective unit it could take up to 10 Working days before they sent out the replacement. No options and a total lack of urgency. Got it to them in 2 days. 3 weeks later I contacted them again to ask where they were and was told something errored out in their system and they would [email protected]#$%! through and I should obtain a message when it ships. No shipping message came, but the replacement finally arrived. In all, the process took 38 days, so I was without for a huge chunk of the ski season. I could not in amazing conscience recommend this company to anyone. I certainly will not one of their products again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Wow, it’s amazing. There was no description that this won’t be compatible with IPHONE!!!I ordered one and it would not pair. I tried and tried. No success. I sent it back and I have gotten replacement. I tried to pair with my iPhone and it won’t pair! I called technical help and was told it is NOT compatible with iPhone!That’s the most necessary info which the seller should was my waste of time. And waste of amazon’s return tickets!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Work amazing so far (after some initial frustration was mins away from shipping it back. Mostly trying to it forward a small here, so when entering “pairing mode” you need to begin when they are off, keep the power until the light flashes blue and red. (Unit will turn on and then enter pairing mode a few seconds later) Spent an hour following the instructions and trying it while they were on, like every single Bluetooth device I’ve ever used!Initial complaint aside, they work amazing so far, granted it’s just day one. Sound is just as amazing as wired pair I used to use in my ski helmet. Volume, skip, respond controls are all very simple and work fine with gloves on. Looking forward to ditching the cord on the slope and all the hassle involved. Little note: pack comes with charging usb cable but no plug, so a usb plug from another device is needed.Update: used them skiing all week. Signal does seem to obtain interrupted if not in pocket close to them. Also ran into weird problem where touch screen on phone stopped working once I used the headphone controls. Sound quality and volume are good. Knocked it down to three stars. Would return them but they solve more issues then they cause. (No wires and control through the ear pieces created it just convienient enough to keep)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Love it while was working (i.e. 20 March 2017 until today 12 Jan 2018). Now the only thing I can do with it is to power it on and for unknown reasons it refuses to pair with my Samsung (even after recharging and resetting the phone). In total I used it like less than 10 times.[update - 1/15/2018] - I figured out that the culprit was my Android device phone by connecting one of my Win10 computer to it. After removing all paired Bluetooth devices and resetting my Android device phone, the right "ODT CHIPS©2.0" entry appeared (one having a headphone inside the icon) and paring succeeded. I did not have anymore the user manual but for me first pressing the left and while holding it pressing the right side for 5-10 seconds seems to "reset pairing" on the headphone and the LED is alternating between blue and red indicating it is ready to pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I bought these after my original ODT Chips 1.0s failed (left speaker died). I was given the run around by ODT, and was offered an poor 25% MSRP discount. I opted to from Amazon instead, anticipating another failed s:-Good audio quality, considering their begin speaker design. Can still hear people around me, as well as the music.-Adequate battery life. Enough for a full day on the mountain.-Construction feels nice in the hands.-Microphone quality was amazing enough that people could understand me while I was ns:-Poor Bluetooth connectivity. If I rotated my head to the right, with my Google Pixel 2 in my left breast pocket, the sound would chop out.-Unreliable Play/Pause functionality. The ability to "Play" after pausing would randomly go out, and would require multiple phone resets before it would return. SOMETIMES. Often it would not work at all, forcing me to use voice commands, or physically pull the phone out. This absolutely ruined my enjoyment of the device.-Right speaker died after ONE day of is unfortunate that ODT appears to have a monopoly on the Bluetooth helmet speaker market. Even troops by Smith & Giro are actually just branded ODT units. If I could go with literally anyone else, I would. After giving them a second test and having a garbage experience yet again, I am seriously contemplating putting up with wired helmet speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I am a snowboarder and I use this in my helmet to listen to melody while I am riding. I also have a pair of the Sena Snowtalk. The Snowtalk is harder to use and sounds even worse. These are beautiful simple to use, have a amazing battery life, though a stupid charging mechanism through a mini plug, and mediocre sound. It is really sad that they can not obtain better quality. I have to tweak the EQ on my audio player on my phone just to obtain something remotely reasonable sounding. Unfortunately I have not found any other options and these are better (which is questionable). Should you them? I did and I use them because having melody to listen to in my helmet without blocking sound is important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I have had 3 sets of chips and I am done trying. The concept is great, but the bluetooth never stays connected and cuts out. I had the original chips for a season and then one side completely stopped producing sound. When they worked the sound wasn't very amazing or loud, but I liked the convenience of not having to use a wire or pull my phone out of my pocket. I tried the chips 2.0 and they were slightly louder, but still had problems with the sound cutting out when turning my head. Returned the first set of 2.0's hoping I just had poor luck, but the 2nd pair have produced the same issues. These problems have occurred with multiple cell phones that work amazing with other blue tooth devices. Two mates who have also purchased them have had related issues.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386