Read oxford collocations dictionary for students of english reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all oxford collocations dictionary for students of english reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


    Add your opinion on oxford collocations dictionary for students of english or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacy online for viagra xiac [london pharmacy canada hhfp]  2020-10-19 14:46
    [email protected]

    universal pharmacy cialis pharmacy rx one canadian pharmacy for cialis pharmacy rx one online pharmacy canada list of canada online pharmacies canada online pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews canadian pharmacy india pharmacy canada pharmacy

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacy for cialis aabb [canadian pharcharmy online viagra rzoq]  2020-10-8 0:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canada pharmacy highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmaceutical online pharmacy medications the canadian pharmacy us pharmacy cialis canadian pharcharmy cialis canadian pharmacy canadian pharmacy no prescription cialis-canadian pharmacy overseas pharmacy cialis-canadian pharmacy highest rated canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Easy and simple to use for students who want to study English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Thanks devs for bringing this unbelievable product to Android. I am having problem purchasing the full ver of the dictionary. When I test to create an in-app purchase, it shows that I have insufficient balance. But I have enough balance to the item. Please look into this. If you wish extra info regarding my issue, then please do ask. I would be satisfied if you can support me obtain it fixed asap. Thanks guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    A must-have dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Business with knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Issue still exists. Something wrong with the internal link like "verbs/adverb/preposition", please solve this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Sir can u create English to Hindi dictionary as well it will be very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    very impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Отличный словарь. Must have если хотите говорить и писать in a proper way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    I have it in book and paper form and it's almost a thick and large dictionary📑. Finally this excellent and helpful dictionary arrives for Android! 😁👌👍👏, That's amazing job. Just its is a small high. If the publisher a amazing discount for this on this Christma, I'd like to it💲. Thank You to allow us to have it on Android✌🍻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Jgn instal. Nyesel. Apa apa hrus bayar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    WORTHLESS You have to it to use and the collocations it suggests are not useful. I have its hard copy which is very nice. Don't if you don't wish to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Pure nonsense. Don't it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Fabuloys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    I have used OALD for long time. It is such a amazing dictionary which has helped me a lot in learning English. However, after having installing OALD 9th Edition, I saw that it is not as amazing as the 8th edition because some features like Thesaurus and Menu bar were lost. It makes me difficult, sometimes. Therefore, I would like the dictionary developer to consider again to add Thesaurus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Thanks! I like this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    THE LONG WAIT HAS BEEN WORTH IT! Finally, this awesome dictionary has arrived on Android! Excellent, comprehensive coverage in a straightforward layout. Its most useful feature by far is the full-text find option. I would have liked, though, all the other features on the CD-ROM ver (the exercises) and more customisation tools (appearance), but their lack here is hardly a breaker. Being able to look up collocations on the go is a boon in itself. Well done again, Oxford!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    You have to it to use just because you downloaded it doesn't mean you will be able to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Amazing application but it's too expensive in Vietnamese

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Amazing application and highly useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    App is good, but it doesn't let to restore. If you change your phone, you will have to it again. The help squad does not support even if you mail them. I have waited for several months, but no help. previously I bought it 1800 rupees, but now I need to another 2400 rupees and it again. I have tried all methods to restore. it's not the problem of Google accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    While I bought this dictionary, I was promised Rs 200 would be credited to my google play shop account. But it has yet not been credited. There is no option to highlight the text. It is not worth money. They could have given more examles of usage in sentence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Over priced. That's a collocation right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    It is very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Lacks content but practical enough when searching for the right verb that precedes a specific noun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Best dictionary for non-native speakers. Thanks for creating the App, now I can carry it everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Not too amazing not too poor .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Collocations Dictionary [App]  2019-9-20 22:0

    Excellent but can't afford to it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-1-22 20:30

    My boyfriend is Haitian and he was super impressed with this book..its even helping him. Having been a Spanish teacher, this is compiled in an simple logical method of grasping Haitian creole. If you wish to learn, START HERE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Used this when on medical mission trip to Haiti, was excellent for communicating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-1-22 20:30

    I have fun Oxford picture dictionaries, this will be my fourth one I have purchased. I am a language enthusiast and have yet to see a excellent all round system, dictionary or other language learning tool fir any language. Oxford picture dicrionaries are at the top of my list. As for haitian kreyol, it is rare to search language learning devices of this language so i'm excited that this book was published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-2-4 11:17

    Exceptionally well-done! I love the full spectrum of topics this dictionary covered. I've used this with Korean students in a lot of applications. We might choose one picture and write an essay about it or look at the double-spread illustrations and do a timed-detail find of what's in the photo. I love the illustrations, the people, animals, I just can't say enough about the double-spread features, they are amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-2-4 11:17

    I have used the Korean/English and Chinese/English ver of this book to support a sizable number of attractive Asian ladies learn the impossible language of [email protected]#$%!& covers almost everything you need to know about day to day life. I also created videos of a lot of of its well-illustrated pages and place them in their iPods and iPhones. I narrate the page so they can hear the actual pronunciation as they read along. The book is well organized and comprehensive and comes highly recommended from this aging tutor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-2-4 11:17

    Perfect book to support teach people at my church.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-4-15 18:11

    I had the English-only ver of this book, but when I realized how useful it was for my English adult class I ordered the English/Spanish for me to relearn Spanish. Also all of my students are Spanish speakers, so instead of making copies in English only, I started making them in the E/S version. It saved me the effort of trying to translate. Besides all that I love the thematic approach of the book. The possibilities of working on each of its pages are unlimited for classroom activities. It is really a classroom life-saver if the teacher is creative and knows how to plan activities around each page. For example I used 2 verb pages for practicing pres. continuous, then pr. simple, and other verb tenses, making questions etc. I used the same copies for practicing what students do in the course of a day, and much more.Anna, presently in Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-4-15 18:11

    I am learning Spanish. I had read that this book was primarily intended for Spanish speakers learning English, but I didn't understand what that really meant. I had taken a fast look at a classmate's copy of the book and it seemed amazing to me, so I bought one e heart of this book is a set of vocabulary in both English and Spanish on each page, illustrated by pictures. This feature is equally useful for people learning Spanish or en at the bottom or side of each page there are points for further practice, questions for discussion, and the like. There are also occasional stories followed by questions on comprehension. These are all in English, and are really useful only for Spanish speakers learning English.I'm a lot more interested in the vocabulary than the exercises anyway. The exercises may be useful in a classroom setting, and I'm sure they do add some value for English learners. But my private finger-in-the-wind estimate is that I can still have fun about 75-80% of the functionality of the book.I'm sure this book will support me learn a ton of fresh Spanish vocabulary in a relatively simple and painless way. I'd say I'm going to obtain more than my 15 dollars' worth out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-4-15 18:11

    Amazing picture dictionary. I have the first edition, but this edition is awesome. People who wish to learn [email protected]#$%!& is amazing because you can familiarize pictures and words to begin thinking in English. The book also has CDs that needs to be separately but they are amazing to learn pronounciation for each page. It teaches about every single put that you might need to use or go, for example in the supermarket it shows all products with the picture and the english word and spanish too. It is great, I want I would have this book in my childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Brazilian Portuguese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Brazilian Portuguese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-7-3 18:31

    I bought this for a mate who speaks Portuguese and is trying to learn English. Very amazing for the money. Perfect everyday reference for acclimating to her fresh country (USA). Pictures and both languages. Highly Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-26 18:46

    To be fair, the book is very well-written and presented. (It could be improved by accent marks for the Russian words, however.) My principal issue is that the book did not meet my needs: I am an English speaker who is trying to learn Russian. This book is intended for Russian speakers who are trying to learn English. For that purpose, it probably would serve very well. But, all the learning exercises are written for practicing English, with Russian tutorial words. The book will support me a little, but it is not exactly what I need. The product description and some of the reviews indicated that, but I must have overlooked them. I agree with those reviewers who said that this book is written for native Russian speakers trying to learn English, and not vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-26 18:46

    This book is very good, does what it claims, However, Amazon claims it is available on different platforms, when it reality it only works on Android. It doesn't work on a desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-19 18:41

    Is a book second hand, but looks like a new, is really helpful for people who wants to learn other encanta simplemente, es una manera práctica y efectiva de aprender vocabulario.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-19 18:41

    This revised edition is even better than the first one, which I have used since the 90s. My students/clients really like this book and it is totally in sync, page by page, with the workbook. The bilingual editions are so nice to have--a of this amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Vietnamese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Vietnamese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-3 18:56

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Farsi Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Farsi-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-26 18:43

    As described. Really amazing aid for helping teach language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Farsi Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Farsi-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-26 18:43

    I teach adult ESL classes and my students love Oxford Picture Dictionaries. Now that a Farsi bilingual edition is available, I obtain a lot of requests for this book. It may not be amazing for learning Farsi, but it's a amazing tool for learning to read English, if you have some knowledge of phonics, or if you have a teacher or some other source of correct English pronunciation. Amazing for in-class study and at-home review. It's nicely organized, and the pictures are very detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Chinese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Chinese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-21 18:43

    Simplified/Traditional? Traditional hero system (Taiwan/ Hong Kong/ Overseas Chinese populations)Pinyin? NONE, not even in an index form. You will have to use another dictionary tool to look up pinyin. This could work because if you're learning Cantonese, you can write in your own romanization systemGrammar? Some in English, NONE IN CHINESE. Your Chinese needs to amazing enough to integrate fresh vocabulary into your existing grammatical knowledgeTopics? Adult communicative opportunities in everyday lifeGood for kids? Not at all, unless you have an wonderful precocious kid who wants to learn how to talk about their constitutional rights in ChineseIdeal Target Audience? Mostly ESL teachers and students, although heritage language learners can also benefit e Oxford Picture Dictionary (English/Chinese) ranges from a decent to outright outstanding picture dictionary, depending on what you're using it for. The word "picture dictionary" can seem misleading because you may think this is marketed for children or beginning learners. True, it has artistic renderings accompanying the words although less charming than say the "Times Goes By" series or Usborne's First Thousand Words/First Hundred Words books. This book was conceived, developed and intended to be used with adult audiences and features a dozens of themes from daily "adult" life such as trips to the bank, the office setting, emergency procedures and legal system jargon. These bits of info are far more useful when a house fire hits or when you obtain thrown into the slammer, compared to if you studied Usborne's First 1000 Words and memorized all farm animals on the page. Because seriously, how a lot of times are you going to identify an bear in your everyday life?So now, the problem here is WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING TO USE THIS BOOK FOR? Are you learning Mandarin? Are you teaching ESL? This books has a myriad of uses and can be adaptable for any one of them, depending on how you, the USER, approaches it. So let's look at the options.#1. You are learning Mandarin Chinese as a second language:This dictionary is not ideal, but can work if you wish it to. The pictures are colored, nice, bright and huge and there are a dozens of less commonly used vocabulary words (e.g. dental hygienist, wood stain) that you won't search in those cutesy beginner books that almost always contain colors, numbers and family members. And the text is approachable and more easily digestible compared to standard Chinese paper dictionaries. True, there is no pinyin but this could be a positive because with the presence of pinyin, a lot of learners overly rely on reading the letters instead of focusing exclusively on hero recognition. You will have to research the pinyin, stroke order, radical and all that primary items on your own time, but that's what a reference book is for: for you to fill with your own individualized information. I don't consider the lack of pinyin a negative because too a lot of beginners overly rely on them. There are plenty of books and internet tools where you can look up or draw the hero and obtain the pinyin that way. Also reading this dictionary will support you develop phono-semantic awareness of Chinese characters (yes it is possible to "sound" out a Chinese hero once your vocabulary is expansive enough to recognize the patterns). You will need a late intermediate to early advanced language knowledge to effectively use this book, but it's not outside of your reach. Proceed with caution and this cannot be used in isolation, but it's a amazing and addition to your library.#2. You are a heritage Chinese language learner who speaks Mandarin relatively fluently but wants to learn how to read:Considering you have an early intermediate reading knowledge and an advanced speaking/listening fluency, this could be the excellent book for you. It does not have pinyin, but that can be amazing because this can aid and reinforce hero recognition. It uses common communicative Chinese and depending on your background, you should have extensive info about any number of their themes. Since you're a heritage learner, your understanding of grammar should be decent and you can use fresh vocabulary with small difficulty in everyday conversation and writing. This book isn't targeted for heritage learners, but could serve as an useful tool.#3. You are an ESL teacher who is looking for resources for your students who come from Mandarin speaking/Chinese backgrounds:Lucky you, ESL is the intended target audience of these Oxford series. If you wish to provide your students with an extra supplement for vocabulary building, then this picture dictionary is good. It has a lot of pertinent "immigrant student" subjects such as concepts on citizenship tests, driver licenses and job searching. The text also has conversation and dialogue tutorials which can be worked on individually or in pairs. It has a pronunciation guide, although it uses IPA and I'm not sure how useful that can be for a lot of ESL students out there. This definitely needs to be used in conjunction with another high quality textbook, but can be helpful for students to study on their own and reference to.And in case you're wondering, I'm a heritage Chinese language learner who teaches high school ESL and Mandarin Chinese. I bought this dictionary mostly for my own reference but I can see it working in my Mandarin classroom as a study tutorial or even used to draft try questions. If I were to teach with it, I would have to add my own info (pinyin, stroke order, radical, etc.), but like any reference book, you need to create it your own before it is useful in any situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-25 18:51

    Used this when on medical mission trip to Haiti, was excellent for communicating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    The BEST ESL dictionary for Adults. Very relevant to adult's life. My students always love it and every Adult education school I've worked for keeps multiple copies. In fact, after using this book in class, most of my students their own copies in the bilingual versions. And it is so for such a high quality ESL book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    I conduct a conversational English class for Spanish speaking students. This was recommended by one of my students, and I, in turn, have recommended it to incoming students. It has been a very useful guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    Muy libro para aprender ingles con caricaturas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-16 18:28

    I teach Level 1 ESL to Russian speakers, and this is my (and their) lifeline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-16 18:28

    Amazing book with a lot of pictures to support translate and learn English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-26 18:21

    Exceptionally well-done! I love the full spectrum of topics this dictionary covered. I've used this with Korean students in a lot of applications. We might choose one picture and write an essay about it or look at the double-spread illustrations and do a timed-detail find of what's in the photo. I love the illustrations, the people, animals, I just can't say enough about the double-spread features, they are amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-26 18:21

    I have used the Korean/English and Chinese/English ver of this book to support a sizable number of attractive Asian ladies learn the impossible language of [email protected]#$%!& covers almost everything you need to know about day to day life. I also created videos of a lot of of its well-illustrated pages and place them in their iPods and iPhones. I narrate the page so they can hear the actual pronunciation as they read along. The book is well organized and comprehensive and comes highly recommended from this aging tutor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-22 18:25

    1. Absolutely not good format.2. No genders for the vocabulary words. How the heck can you learn a language with genders if they’re not provided?3. No translation of the example dialogue bubbles. They’re all in english with no translation below!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-22 18:25

    my students use the book to learn the names of daily stuff and practice English pronounciation. They also provide stimulus for discussions, giving the student the confidence to search a fresh descriptive word. The illustrations are clear and eye catching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Vietnamese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Vietnamese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-27 18:24

    One of my Vietnamese parent's gave me some to this after I gave them the first one to use at home while they are learning [email protected]#$%!& is so amazing that they plan to take their copy back to Vietnam. The pictures are clear, current and useful. Oxford is a high quality publisher. We use a lot of of their dictionaries in different languages for our ELL classes. Some are bilingual and some are not. This one is in both languages which really makes it nice. The book is divided by topics such as: home, school, food, shopping, clothes etc. Each page has some questions about the particular picture on that page. The only down side is that the questions are only in English so they may not be able to respond them. There is a workbook that goes with this but I didn't it. I was hooked on it after I found a Canadian rendition of it at a book sale. Worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Vietnamese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Vietnamese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-27 18:24

    As a recreational ESOL teacher, I have found all of the Bilingual Oxford Picture Dictionaries to be the student's fresh best friends. Where once they would just parrot back a word, once the OPD were introduced in thier own language, understanding -- learning was achieved.I love that words can be looked up in both English and the student's language. I also love that there are distinct only regret/ suggestion is there aren't more words. Can you please add more words in your next addition.We have used the OPD in French, Hatian Creole, Spanish, Brazillian Portueges, Chinese as well as the Vietnamese. I know we will continue to use these and other languages as the need presents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-4-15 18:11

    For me, picture association with the word is a amazing method to learn and this picture dictionary helps a lot. It is an perfect dictionary, not the best, which can't go wrong purchasing this dictionary, especially on a Kindle.. You can't go wrong purchasing this is a paperback. I'm enjoying learning Spanish words from this dictionary and I think you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-4-15 18:11

    My wife used this book to teach some lady's at her work English. She and the other gals say that this is a very useful book for these lady's to learn English so that they can be more productive and comfortable in there day to day life in the U.S..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-1-22 20:30

    I use the Oxford Picture Dictionary when teaching English to latest immigrants. This is my favorite book, because it gives vocabulary in English and Creole and it with daily situations. Several students have asked me to it for them, and they are very satisfied to have it to study from at home.Jane Newhagenauthor of Sand Dollar and Pieces of Eight, Tales of old Key West

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-2-4 11:17

    Loved this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Brazilian Portuguese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Brazilian Portuguese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-7-3 18:31

    I really like this book. I'm learning English and here are a lot of tantalizing things that we usually do not learn in the classroom...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Brazilian Portuguese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Brazilian Portuguese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-7-3 18:31

    I bought this for my Brazilian girlfriend who speaks primary English already. She loves it and it helps her to build her vocabulary. Definitely recommend to any Brazilian who knows primary English and wants to learn more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-19 18:41

    1. Absolutely not good format.2. No genders for the vocabulary words. How the heck can you learn a language with genders if they’re not provided?3. No translation of the example dialogue bubbles. They’re all in english with no translation below!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-19 18:41

    I purchased this book upon the recommendation of my instructer. I am an English native speaker learning beginning French. I was disappointed when I received the book, as it is meant for French native speakers learning English. I am thinking that I may have ordered the wrong picture dictionary. I'll still refer to the book, but I would prefer a book that included a phonetic pronunciation of French words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-French Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for French-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-19 18:41

    my students use the book to learn the names of daily stuff and practice English pronounciation. They also provide stimulus for discussions, giving the student the confidence to search a fresh descriptive word. The illustrations are clear and eye catching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-26 18:46

    Written for the Russian who wants to learn English, not the reverse. Usable, but just expect this situation. These books should be written with pronunciation sound tracks in BOTH languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-8-26 18:46

    Amazing thematic vocabulary builder for any level English learners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Vietnamese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Vietnamese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-3 18:56

    I purchased this English-Vietnamese dictionary for my father - who wanted to learn English. The book is light weighted (compare to a lot of bilingual dictionary) and is printed in color with pictures to demonstrate and gives a better understanding of a word. There are a lot of categories that the dictionary is sectioned into, such as: home appliance, cars, apparels, and etc. Each categories have numbers of word that is translated into Vietnamese along with amazing and clear visual picture. This is a very handy dandy bilingual dictionary that is simple to use and is also amazing for those who wish to learn more vocabulary. I would really recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Vietnamese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Vietnamese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-3 18:56

    My students really like these books. They have most languages that are in common usage and a just pictures book for languages that are not available. Everyone in class has the same pictures so we can do the same lessons with several languages represented in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Vietnamese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Vietnamese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-3 18:56

    Amazing book for beginner. My mom really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Chinese Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Chinese-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-21 18:43

    I am the director of studies for a personal English language instruction company in a huge town in the south of China. My company has amazing resources, but I had felt that the time had come to have an extra book resource for vocabulary building for beginner students. The Oxford Picture Dictionary in English and Chinese was highly recommended, and has become an asset to our academic department and for hundreds of lustrating meaning is a unbelievable method to impart fresh vocabulary words to newcomers to the English language. To obtain reputable and accurate translation is hard to come by in China, and Oxford does it with impeccable style and avo, Oxford Picture Dictionary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Farsi Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Farsi-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-26 18:43

    This is amazing for our little group class! Our adult students are quicker to learn the English word when they understand what it means in their language. Most of our English as a Second Language (ESL) students are from Hispanic and Oriental countries, but we wanted this book for the one from the Middle East.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-25 18:51

    I originally purchased one for my husbands family who is fluent in Creole and not English- but then I had to myself one too! It is geared towards an English speaker learning Creole but husbands siblings could use it just as fine. Our Haitian family has gotten a lot of use out of this. I know there are so a lot of language apps out there that can read the words for you and support with pronunciation etc but I’m so glad a book like this exists because a lot of locations in the globe do not have reliable internet access and a book is the best choice. Please don’t stop making these types of books: people really do benefit from them more than you could know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Haitian Creole Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Haitian Creole-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-9-25 18:51

    I use the Oxford Picture Dictionary when teaching English to latest immigrants. This is my favorite book, because it gives vocabulary in English and Creole and it with daily situations. Several students have asked me to it for them, and they are very satisfied to have it to study from at home.Jane Newhagenauthor of Sand Dollar and Pieces of Eight, Tales of old Key West

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    I had the English-only ver of this book, but when I realized how useful it was for my English adult class I ordered the English/Spanish for me to relearn Spanish. Also all of my students are Spanish speakers, so instead of making copies in English only, I started making them in the E/S version. It saved me the effort of trying to translate. Besides all that I love the thematic approach of the book. The possibilities of working on each of its pages are unlimited for classroom activities. It is really a classroom life-saver if the teacher is creative and knows how to plan activities around each page. For example I used 2 verb pages for practicing pres. continuous, then pr. simple, and other verb tenses, making questions etc. I used the same copies for practicing what students do in the course of a day, and much more.Anna, presently in Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    I have used several versions of the Oxford picture dictionaries over the years with kids, and I have a more exhaustive ver that I have used for myself for years navigating between two languages. I use this particular one with my adult ESOL classes--it's current, gives useful vocabulary and information, and they can place it into practice right away. At this point, I search it not just helpful, but essential, as a tool for English Learners. I'd recommend it to anyone learning English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    When I tutor ESL students, they uniformly express gratitude for this unbelievable book. The dual descriptions of real-life objects let learners to review on their own and to continue learning English words for objects that are familiar to them in their own Spanish language. The chapters are well-chosen covering topics like doctors' visits, family gatherings, cooking utensils, currency and polite social behaviors. This is an perfect learning tool for ESL students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Spanish Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Spanish-speaking teenage and adult students of English. (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-3 18:20

    My wife used this book to teach some lady's at her work English. She and the other gals say that this is a very useful book for these lady's to learn English so that they can be more productive and comfortable in there day to day life in the U.S..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Korean Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Korean-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-10-26 18:21

    Amazing packaging. Was as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-16 18:28

    I would love to see a copy of this dictionary that is actually as it is advertised. I would almost certainly give it 5 stars. But my copy had a cover that indicated it was an English-Russian picture dictionary, which is what I wanted. But inside it was entirely an English-Vietnamese copy. ?!?!? Why was this even sent out to me? Did no one message or even look, or was it an attempt to pull off a scam?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Russian Edition: Bilingual Dictionary for Russian-speaking teenage and adult students of English (Oxford Picture Dictionary Second Edition) []  2020-11-16 18:28

    Written for the Russian who wants to learn English, not the reverse. Usable, but just expect this situation. These books should be written with pronunciation sound tracks in BOTH languages.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386