Read paddington bear in cross stitch reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all paddington bear in cross stitch reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Bond's Paddington Bear Designs in Counted Cross-Stitch []  2021-1-10 21:18

    used had markings on patterns, but was useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michael Bond's Paddington Bear Designs in Counted Cross-Stitch []  2021-1-10 21:18

    ok but not great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    Amazing book about a small bear who is always getting into trouble. I read this book to my 5 year old boy at bedtime and I think I enjoyed it just as much as he did. It's nice to be able to read a novel that has age appropriate language. I think my son was able to relate to Paddington's thirst for knowledge about the globe around him. We look forward to reading more of the series.

    0  


    Add your opinion on paddington bear in cross stitch or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    So I have just finished reading about the adventures of an adorable young bear from Darkest Peru, who fortunately for both the Brown family and the young bear in question was led by the mysterious hands of Providence, or Serendipity if you will, to be at Paddington Train Station at just the right time on just the right day in order to meet and be taken in by the luckiest family in England.Anyway through a series of (mis) advetures we obtain to know this adorable young fellow and of course we can't avoid falling in love with him. He makes us laugh, he makes us cry. At times we worry ourselves sick over the not good small thing but we know by book's end that this bear came to London for a reason so therefore nothing poor will ever befall the fuzzball.And so I hereby award this book four stars out of five. Since the other books in the series are sure to be better I have to leave myself some room for higher grade N Greggorio!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    My girls listen to this at night as they’re falling asleep. We love Stephen Fry from Jeeves and Wooster days, and he has the same verve here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    When I first bought this book my 5 year old wasn't interested. A year later he loves it! He thinks Paddington is hysterical. We read a chapter before bed and he practices his reading comprehension by telling me about the previous chapters. He's created me read the part where Paddington steps in Mr. Brown's teacup a lot of times. It's so amazing that he can appreciate the same books I loved when I was young. Timeless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    Bought this book so we could read it before seeing the film that just came out. Our oldest children really enjoyed the story and liked it enough that we were all somewhat disappointed in the movie when we finally did see it! A cute introduction to a sweet, family friendly bear that we're sure to have fun the extra books in the near future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    I grew up reading the Paddington Bear stories geared towards younger kids and had no clue that a junior novel existed. Seeing the film sparked my interest again in Paddington and I discovered this book. Although this novel does not include the delightful watercolor drawings, I highly enjoyed reading the unabridged ver of Paddington's story. I would recommend this novel to older kids and adults. For younger kids there is the book Paddington that has the delightful watercolor drawings. This book is a amazing method to introduce young kids to Paddington. Paddington Bear stories are classics and all kids should have the possibility to know Paddington. The stories are delightful and kids will have fun Paddington's antics. Please note that the film plot is various from the book. I would recommend having your kids read the first Paddington Bear story before they see the movie. I am so glad that Paddington's stories are being republished. I cannot wait to keep the next story in the series, More About Paddington.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    I 1st met Paddington in the early 70s while I was in college. From the moment I began reading this book I was enamored with Paddington, the Brown family, Mr Curry, Mr Gruber & the rest of the characters in the series of these books. I eventually bought every book published including "Love from Paddington." I am in the process of col!eating them again as I lost the whole collection, a little Paddington bear & 5' tall bear that my husband bought for me knowing I was such a fan. I loved the illustrations then & still love them now. I have watched every episode of the the TV series & was very satisfied to see that a fresh film about Paddington that came out a few years ago & am looking forward to seeing the 2nd film when it come on the TV. To say the least that I loved them is an understatement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    I'd never heard of Paddington until I got a collection of these books for Christmas. He immediately became one of my favorite literary characters! This is the first in the series, and it tells of a couple named Mr. and Mrs. Brown who search a little bear at Paddington Station in London. They take him to live with them and name him "Paddington". They soon explore that, although their fresh mate means well and is very polite, he has a true knack for getting into trouble! The writer uses a number of British expressions that may be difficult for American kids to understand, but apart from that, the Paddington books are a load of amazing clean fun for both kids and adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    When Mr and Ms Brown invited into their home a stowaway bear called Paddington, I don't think they, along with anybody, would have expected this marmalade-lover's adventures to have a amazing impact into their lives, and ours, nor that he would become, in our globe that is, a famous hero in kids literature and British culture. Now I heard some cynical people around me (Mister and Miss Curry) calling Paddington Bear clumsy, dim-witted and the most stupid monster that the globe has ever seen. However I think those cynical people are wrong and should take a note from this young bear's golden heart, decency and amazing is in this book that we obtain to search Paddington's first adventures around London as he experiences adventures at the theater, in the Underground (or Subway),in a huge , at the beach and at his fresh home. It is in this book that we obtain to see the most recurring characters and areas that occur in the Paddington Bear series like Portobello Market, Mr Gruber and I am very happy that the Kindle edition hs kept Peggy Fortnum's original ink illustrations, which I am very fond of for their energy and the clear expressions of the the end, this book is the first in the long classical series of Paddington Bear, who comes from Darkest Peru and who loves marmalade sandwiches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bear Called Paddington []  2020-1-29 8:54

    This CD book was purchased to break the monotony of the rotation of children's melody we listen to in the car... My six-year-old daughter, my husband and I love the stories, Steven Fry's voices and the gentle, curious, innocent, very-very funny stories about Paddington in every chapter of this book.We've already listened to the 2-CD book over and again to the point that I thought I'd see if there was more! (for some reason I didn't search more than this book at the the original time of purchase)I have yet to receive, but have recently purchased (from Amazon) two other Paddington CD-books to add to the listening fun that Paddington has brought to our drive time...HIGHLY recommend :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Patterns ~ "Bear Collector" ~ Alma Lynne Designs ALX - 114 []  2020-1-27 18:37

    I bought this for one pattern. It is enough to obtain one pattern out of these kinds of books. The booklet itself is of amazing paper and won't fall apart unless you mistreat it. Hold in mind, if you're using the DMC thread system, this is pre-their crazy re-numbering their entire thread collection... of which i am still in powerful disapproval because you can't figure out which ones are required using the fresh threads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Patterns ~ "Bear Collector" ~ Alma Lynne Designs ALX - 114 []  2020-1-27 18:37

    Just as I wanted .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Very nice set of books. However, we ended up with two of the same book inside the pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    I'm disappointed. Santa ordered this set based on the amazing reviews. Unfortunately, my son received two duplicate books in the set of five so is missing out on one book. Although I don't know how else he's missing, since we have only read these once since Christmas. They're just ... meh, to both him (he's 6) and me. And you can't exactly exchange bonuses from Santa so we're stuck with our boring set of four books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    It feels like the authors are trying to milk the Paddington brand by mass producing merchandise. I've got nothing versus fresh stories, but these are rather weak. The stories feel unfinished in a sense. The writing is weird and uneven. Either a story becomes boring and feels forced after page 10, or it builds "suspension" till page 28 only to realize they only have a couple of pages left and then they quickly chop the story short with what feels like an abrupt ending. Bottom line, after reading each story there's a bit of dissatisfaction with the ending. These are not my favorite "I Can Read" stories, even though we're fans of Paddington here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    They're not the original stories, but my two year old loves them nevertheless. The box is useless and got thrown out right away, but the books are well created and sturdy e stories are easy and fun and innocent and beautiful good. I would know because I have read each of them aloud at least 50 e pictures are clear and pleasant, with enough items going on in the background that you can search something fresh to talk about each time through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Bought for my niece's 6th birthday..she loves it & the box it comes in to keep the books is really nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    This was simple to do and went quickly, finished product looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    The thread must be cheaply made. Keeps breaking when I pull it thru. Very unhappy and frustrated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    adorable. amazing for a baby gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    Fast delivery. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    I was excited to start working on my giraffe ow until I opened it and saw the directions are in Chinese and the photo is not printed on the canvas as is most latch hook kits. I feel as though I was duped and was scammed by this company!! I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    It is going to create someone satisfied for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    Beautiful fast assembly and would be amazing for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    Simple to follow, amazing for beginners (like me!), finished product looked great. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    It is OK for the price. The quality of the fabric and thread isn't the best. I have had some strands of thread break as I tried to work them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    I like that it comes with everything you need but I don't understand why there are two various pictures on the directions of two various ows. Also it would be nice if they included whether you would place stuffing or a throw ow in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn 021-1815 Kid Bear & Balloon Stamped Cross Stitch Kit, 3" []  2020-7-19 18:18

    This is a super cute small cross stitch, but the floss keeps breaking when I tried to do the project. So I think I'm going to test using various floss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    I bought three sets of these to give out as favors for a bear themed 4 year old birthday party. Instead of getting plastic trinkets that would be instantly thrown away, I thought these would be more meaningful. In each favor bag, I place one book, a sparkly pen, and a bag of Teddy Graham snacks. I kept one set for my own 4-year-old, who loves these stories, and still likes to read them from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Short stories, in 5 "pamphlet," style books. Soft and shiny. Was a @#$%!&allenging for my 8 y.o. grandson, but would be fine for a more advanced reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    This small kit is a fun project that when completed simple to tuck inside a Christmas card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    Can't wait to begin this project!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    fast and simple for experienced stitcher, amazing instruction for novice. Cute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn 021-1815 Kid Bear & Balloon Stamped Cross Stitch Kit, 3" []  2020-7-19 18:18

    Haven't started this yet but it looks true cute. I'm going to test to place it on the front of a sweatshirt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    Baad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    but since it is the first latch hook I've attempted in over 20 years, I did not realize how much kits have changed. I was surprised that the design was not on the canvas, and instead it is blank. There is a chart to present you where every color goes, and I'm working with it. I've actually only done 1 row so far. THE BIGGEST BEST SURPRISE was that there is a ow "back" and zipper, so all I'll need to purchase is a ow form to place in. I would have given 5 stars, if it would have had the ow design on there canvas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    the picture very beautiful !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    Just what I wanted for my first amazing granddaughter. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    Very cute! Fun to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    I will create this as a bonus for a grandchild next Christmas. Have not started on it, so no method to know except it looks simple and cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    Quick shipping. Product is as pictured. The only complaint was the entire kit smelled quite strongly when opened. After a day airing out on the back patio, it was much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    As described, kit so far is complete and is great. Delivery was fast. The quality of the item is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    This is a printed fabric one, which I didn't realize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn C5589 Bear Birth Sampler Stamped Cross Stitch Kit-11"X14" []  2020-1-8 18:17

    Delivery very quick. The pack cross stitch complete. Very happy with content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    When I first opened the package, I panicked. It looked so complex, but the instructions are amazing and simple to follow. The finished product looks wonderful! My grandkids are thrilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    This kit has inferior thread and needles. Created in China by Dimensions. Second kit I purchased like this. Won't but Dimensions again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    Fast and easy. Fast response nicely packaged. Very cute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dimensions Counted Cross Stitch Teddy Bear Ornament Kit, 3.25" x 4.5" []  2019-12-17 20:42

    Always looking for fast and simple crafts to do on breaks at work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Janlynn 021-1815 Kid Bear & Balloon Stamped Cross Stitch Kit, 3" []  2020-7-19 18:18

    amazing learning tool for a small more advanced child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latch Hook Kits Needlework Embroidery DIY ow Crochet Rug Yarn Cross Stitch Kits (P Bear) []  2020-7-5 18:19

    I have fun animal Latch Hook, and I will be using this as a wall hanging. I have done a couple of others and you don't have to be a gifted artist to do these projects. They are fun to do. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    My daughter who is in second grade and is a slightly below average reader likes these e is able to read one is a single sitting. It has words that definitely challenging so I don't think a reader who is just starting out would wish to have this as his or her first book. The level maybe closer to a 2 because of the proper nouns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Bought several sets (great price for FIVE books) and gave one in each take-home birthday bag for 20 plus preschoolers who attended a birthday party at the film theater watching Paddington 2 - the Movie. Kids were all thrilled to obtain a book as a present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paddington Collector's Quintet: 5 Fun-Filled Stories in 1 Box! (I Can Read Level 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Nice little books! Amazing for K-1st graders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Gregg Allman tells the good, the poor & the seriously ugly in his book. Some of the happenings and situations they steered into created me cringe, but I do not wish to judge. These young, talented and driven guys were far from perfect, & they allowed the sudden cash and fame to take over & the lessons were hard earned. I love the figurative language that just flows from Gregg, and you can hear the Tennessee in him for sure. You can also hear the sadness and grief he dealt with all of his adult life. Rest in peace and thank you so much for the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    A unbelievable view into the life of a troubled man who gave so much of his life to entertaining his fans. I really felt like a fly on the wall through most of this book and he even gives terrific insight to those who aspire to be musicians showing a glimpse of his process. This book has unique meaning sine Gregg's passing and you really feel a fresh appreciation for his talent. A thoroughly amazing read from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    A lot of my preconceived notions about Gregg Allman were laid to rest with this book. As I read it, I sought out and downloaded melody of his I'd never heard before. At parts I laughed, cried and, yes, even grieved for the losses he has endured throughout his e book is like sitting down with him on a purchasing and listening to him tell the stories straight to me.He is, and always will be, Midnight Rider

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Reading Greg's memoir has really given me a better appreciation for who he was, especially in light of his death, which hit me hard, because even though I never got to see the Allman Brothers Band or even Greg solo, like so a lot of others they were part of the musical soundtrack to my life growing up. To this day, listening to "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" puts me in mind of driving down the street on a attractive sunny summertime day just being glad to be alive, "Melissa" is one of the sweetest most wistful and attractive songs the Allmans ever did, and "Trouble No More" is guaranteed to obtain me boogieing most every time. I loved Greg's honesty and humility in the telling of his life story, and though I wouldn't take much consolation from Greg's spiritual counsel I'm glad that he got off the and drink and got to a better put in his life and was even able to forgive several folks from his past that had done him or the Allmans wrong in some way. I never met him, but through this book I at least feel like I understand who he was and what he went through a bit better. That's helped me grieve the passing of one of the key guys from one of the greatest southern rock bands ever! There will never be another Greg Allman or another band like the Allman Brothers Band, but I'm glad they gave what they did to the rock melody world, and rock is much better for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    I listened to the Audio ver of this book, read by the actor Will Patton. His smooth southern lilt was wonderful, and created me feel as if Gregg himself was sitting in the chair next to me, telling me his life story. The memoir itself was fascinating, and Gregg held no punches. He told the amazing and poor parts of himself. I enjoyed the book tremendously, it brought every emotion, laughter, sadness, embarrassment. I have been an avid fan for years, and I've had this book, yet never read it until Gregg had passed away. This book touched me deeply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Purr-sonalities in Cross Stitch []  2019-12-27 18:34

    Cute too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    How lucky I was to be a teenager in the late 60's and 70's. My generation grew up with the very best melody and it permeated our lives completely. (I loved it when our kids discovered it on their own and excitedly wanted to turn us on to these amazing bands of the past. Yes, we KNOW!)So a lot of amazing bands of that era, but one of the best was The Allman Brothers Band. Their sound was so distinctive, so lush, sensitive and being from the South, I loved the Southern tones that were so familiar and comforting, yet their melody was so different. It was rock and roll, and so much more. It was in a category of its own. It got under your skin...and still does all these years ch talent in the band, especially that of the two Allman brothers! Different, but equal in their genius. Every teenaged girl was in love with Gregg Allman. To hear that voice and those words, that of an old man who's seen it all, coming from a child who looked like an e book does not disappoint. Here you obtain the story from the man himself, relayed like a conversation, a frank and forthcoming one. I read it compulsively until it was finished. It fleshes out so much of the back story to the band and of Gregg himself. There was no internet in the 70's, info was gleaned from the news and magazines, or word of mouth. I knew the rough outline of what occurred in the band and the lives of its members, but so much I did not know. So grateful to Gregg for sharing his story.I must admit that I'm brought to tears these days listening to old Allman Brothers music, knowing what I know now. Their story is an epic one, filled with the highest highs and deepest lows, None more so than Gregg Allman's life 're transported back to that era: the Vietnam War, the social upheaval, the youth rebellion, the racism. The Allman Brothers were in the thick of it all. This book has me thinking of things I haven't considered in In Peace, Gregg. Your melody continues to live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    If you’re looking for a excellent piece of well-written literature, this book probably isn’t for you. But if you wish to read a very insightful book into the history of one of the greatest rock bands of all time, look no egg Allman tells it like it is, or like it was, and the book is written to feel like you’re sitting across the table talking to him face-to-face. Being 28 years old, I didn’t obtain to experience The Allman Brothers Band in their prime, but I heard it through my dad’s old records. I’ve always been a fan of their music, but I never really understood who the band truly was...who the men that created the wonderful melody is book peeled back the layers of the band and revealed who they were and what they went through. Whether you’re a younger fan as I am, or someone who was able to experience the band as they were getting started and beyond, this book undoubtedly offers some unheard stories that will create you laugh, cry, smile and reminisce.I highly recommend Gregg Allman’s book for anyone who has enjoyed the band’s melody through the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    This book is blisteringly honest and that gives the happenings depicted a more dramatic and emotional impact. Greg Allman certainly has expereinced the highs and lows from those that everyone knows about to those that are completely obscure. Some of the stories are quite humorous such as Greg and Duane's attempts to avoid the draft for Vietnam. These and other stories like them created me laugh quite heartily. The passion for melody certainly comes through and the dedication that drove this group to superstardom. The stories behind popular songs such as Ramblin Man, Melissa, etc are fun to read. All bands seem to struggle with conflicts beween their members and the Allman Brothers was no exception. The struggle with ey Betts was a main example and the portrayal of that conflict actually led to some amusing a lot of other rock memoirs the role , alcohol and addiction play among the musicians stands out as one of the more perplexing aspects of the industry. This book definitely does not glamoirze the addiction problem and the stories there are painful to read. So all in all its a very raw, strong and fascinating portrayal. You won't obtain the King's English here but you didn't expect or need that anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    This book really grabbed a keep of and kept my attention. I received the book on a Friday afternoon. I finished to book by Saturday morning! I did not stay up all night reading this either----it just really was fascinating. Gregg Allman realizes how incredibly blessed he is to be alive, and has found a method to not live in regret-yet take full (I think) responsibility for both his amazing achievements and his sometimes knee-jerk type decision making that were/are apart of his personality. Not to give too much away--he has a huge regret of something he did and said right before Duanne had his life-taking accident. I think trying to live with this guilt, he created some other poor decisions trying to hide from that guilt. I know the guilt in the regrets of something said right before losing someone dear. Time does small to obtain rid of that horrible feeling. This book is very uplifting in showing that a life can be turned around--and the melody only gets better as the peace finally settles in this surprisingly deep man. We are rooting for you!! Mr. Allman :0

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Cross to Bear [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    I had the amazing fortune of being a teenager in the 60's and early 70's - which I would say was an explosively creative time in rock history. However, there was never a record player (nor albums) in my house, so my exposure to this musical renaissance was limited to my occasional exposure to "alternative" (non-Top 40) radio. While I sure loved and admired that melody (and still do), I knew very small about band members, or the evolution of the music, or the challenges along the way. I was drawn to read this book after seeing Gregg's late-career interview with Dan Rather. I was absolutely intrigued by the journey that was only partly alluded to in that interview...and fascinated by the strength and redemption he seemed to be holding so tightly to in his later years. I had to know more:-)In truth, I was concerned that My Cross to Bear might be full of raw language and wild escapades. Although those aspects were present, overall, the story-telling was very balanced, often humorous, and respectful. This memoir certainly recounts a life fully-lived, but also a journey forged by amazing tragedy, amazing success, and ultimately by Grace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Purr-sonalities in Cross Stitch []  2019-12-27 18:34

    This book has a bit of everything, huge designs, little designs. Simple more difficult. It has realistic cats and a few cartoom cats. I copy the patterns to create the more difficult ones to follow, but other than that I really have fun these cats!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YEESAM ART Cross Stitch Kits Stamped for Adults Beginner Kids, Bear with Teacup 11CT 37×53cm DIY Embroidery Needlework Kit with Easy Funny Preprinted Patterns Needlepoint Christmas (Bear) []  2020-11-25 18:33

    I finished my chicken and it looks beautiful good. My one objection was that the yellow was not as vivid as shown in the picture. All in all I do like it though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YEESAM ART Cross Stitch Kits Stamped for Adults Beginner Kids, Bear with Teacup 11CT 37×53cm DIY Embroidery Needlework Kit with Easy Funny Preprinted Patterns Needlepoint Christmas (Bear) []  2020-11-25 18:33

    Beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joyautum Newborn Announcement Birth Record Counted Cross Stitch Kit Embroidery Cartoon Bear Flowers DIY Gift for Baby Room Decoration []  2020-1-14 18:41

    Quality thread.....this one will take awhile for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-11-25 23:13

    This product is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-11-25 18:33

    The scenery is really attractive but too little i had to return it. I [email protected]#$%! came in a bigger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-16 19:46

    The scenery is really attractive but too little i had to return it. I [email protected]#$%! came in a bigger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-17 19:44

    Perfect kit; everything came neatly packaged. The Aida cloth is a small stiffer than I’m used to and it’s such a huge piece I’m struggling to obtain it in a hoop just so, but I’m thrilled to be able to make this attractive piece!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-17 19:40

    The wife got me into this so I ordered the one you are looking at and of course PRIME got me into it 2 days later and the pattern is designed perfectly....I had tried one before where you count the holes but it was not for me and then I got one that the pattern was off so the threads didn't match up properly but this one gets a FIVE STAR because the pattern is drawn perfectly and I am moving at a true amazing clip...pretty proud of myself actually or maybe a better word is SURPRISED that I am actually doing this but it is true simple when you got a amazing pattern to work on. LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-17 19:40

    not enough threads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-19 19:38

    I like how simple it is to follow the printed pattern, the size of the weave & the brightness of the colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-19 19:41

    I love that this cross stitch kit brought everything required to be completed and very clear instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-19 19:41

    This product is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-18 19:36

    I love that this cross stitch kit brought everything required to be completed and very clear instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-18 19:36

    These stamped kits are fresh to me, but I've already done one really difficult one. The stamped pattern eliminates the old "counting" way entirely. Think of it as a paint by numbers, but with is kit comes with everything you need. It arrives in a ziplock bag with instructions on the back. The stamped pattern itself is HUGE!! The stamp is aligned perfectly on the cloth and the cloth is finished on the edges. It will soften slightly as you work on it and you really don't need a hoop. The colors/symbols stamped on the cloth are not the actual color of thread, but instead a code for the floss. Don't allow that throw you off when you first begin it up. All of the DMC floss is included, along with a number/symbol key and reference pages showing the printed pattern depicting the actual thread colors with their coordinating symbols. Two needles are included. I've yet to wash the stamped kit I've already finished, so I cannot say how simple that process only complaint (and its minor and the reason it gets 4 stars) is that this pattern has a white strip on the top and bottom where there is no printing. No stitching is to be done in these areas, not even with white thread, but this could be confusing to someone fresh to this. Not sure why they did this, maybe so the grid is in even blocks of ten, but everything still lines up and matches the printed chart if you required to count. I took a close up pic to present this white zone and the grid. Once this is washed, this unprinted zone inside the grid won't concern I've noted with other reviewers on these kits is the issue of running out of floss. This kit requires using three strands for the X stitches and two strands for backstitching. I think people don't understand that one piece of floss is created up of 6 indivudual strands and you have to split them to obtain the 3 strands. My latest kit had lots of additional floss left over after I had completed it. I was careful to work in tight sections so as not to jump all over the put and waste thread. Additional DMC floss can be purchased at craft stores if needed, but if you're using 3 strands, you will have enough.I definetly recommend this kit!! This will look like a piece of art once its framed.. I can't wait to obtain started on this one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-18 19:38

    I love that this cross stitch kit brought everything required to be completed and very clear instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-18 19:38

    I like how simple it is to follow the printed pattern, the size of the weave & the brightness of the colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-18 19:38

    These stamped kits are fresh to me, but I've already done one really difficult one. The stamped pattern eliminates the old "counting" way entirely. Think of it as a paint by numbers, but with is kit comes with everything you need. It arrives in a ziplock bag with instructions on the back. The stamped pattern itself is HUGE!! The stamp is aligned perfectly on the cloth and the cloth is finished on the edges. It will soften slightly as you work on it and you really don't need a hoop. The colors/symbols stamped on the cloth are not the actual color of thread, but instead a code for the floss. Don't allow that throw you off when you first begin it up. All of the DMC floss is included, along with a number/symbol key and reference pages showing the printed pattern depicting the actual thread colors with their coordinating symbols. Two needles are included. I've yet to wash the stamped kit I've already finished, so I cannot say how simple that process only complaint (and its minor and the reason it gets 4 stars) is that this pattern has a white strip on the top and bottom where there is no printing. No stitching is to be done in these areas, not even with white thread, but this could be confusing to someone fresh to this. Not sure why they did this, maybe so the grid is in even blocks of ten, but everything still lines up and matches the printed chart if you required to count. I took a close up pic to present this white zone and the grid. Once this is washed, this unprinted zone inside the grid won't concern I've noted with other reviewers on these kits is the issue of running out of floss. This kit requires using three strands for the X stitches and two strands for backstitching. I think people don't understand that one piece of floss is created up of 6 indivudual strands and you have to split them to obtain the 3 strands. My latest kit had lots of additional floss left over after I had completed it. I was careful to work in tight sections so as not to jump all over the put and waste thread. Additional DMC floss can be purchased at craft stores if needed, but if you're using 3 strands, you will have enough.I definetly recommend this kit!! This will look like a piece of art once its framed.. I can't wait to obtain started on this one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-19 19:36

    The scenery is really attractive but too little i had to return it. I [email protected]#$%! came in a bigger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-19 19:36

    This product is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-16 19:48

    The wife got me into this so I ordered the one you are looking at and of course PRIME got me into it 2 days later and the pattern is designed perfectly....I had tried one before where you count the holes but it was not for me and then I got one that the pattern was off so the threads didn't match up properly but this one gets a FIVE STAR because the pattern is drawn perfectly and I am moving at a true amazing clip...pretty proud of myself actually or maybe a better word is SURPRISED that I am actually doing this but it is true simple when you got a amazing pattern to work on. LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-16 19:48

    Simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-16 19:50

    This product is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-18 19:41

    The scenery is really attractive but too little i had to return it. I [email protected]#$%! came in a bigger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-17 19:42

    I love that this cross stitch kit brought everything required to be completed and very clear instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-17 19:42

    Simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:34

    The wife got me into this so I ordered the one you are looking at and of course PRIME got me into it 2 days later and the pattern is designed perfectly....I had tried one before where you count the holes but it was not for me and then I got one that the pattern was off so the threads didn't match up properly but this one gets a FIVE STAR because the pattern is drawn perfectly and I am moving at a true amazing clip...pretty proud of myself actually or maybe a better word is SURPRISED that I am actually doing this but it is true simple when you got a amazing pattern to work on. LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:34

    Simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:36

    The wife got me into this so I ordered the one you are looking at and of course PRIME got me into it 2 days later and the pattern is designed perfectly....I had tried one before where you count the holes but it was not for me and then I got one that the pattern was off so the threads didn't match up properly but this one gets a FIVE STAR because the pattern is drawn perfectly and I am moving at a true amazing clip...pretty proud of myself actually or maybe a better word is SURPRISED that I am actually doing this but it is true simple when you got a amazing pattern to work on. LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:36

    I love that this cross stitch kit brought everything required to be completed and very clear instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:36

    Simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:36

    These stamped kits are fresh to me, but I've already done one really difficult one. The stamped pattern eliminates the old "counting" way entirely. Think of it as a paint by numbers, but with is kit comes with everything you need. It arrives in a ziplock bag with instructions on the back. The stamped pattern itself is HUGE!! The stamp is aligned perfectly on the cloth and the cloth is finished on the edges. It will soften slightly as you work on it and you really don't need a hoop. The colors/symbols stamped on the cloth are not the actual color of thread, but instead a code for the floss. Don't allow that throw you off when you first begin it up. All of the DMC floss is included, along with a number/symbol key and reference pages showing the printed pattern depicting the actual thread colors with their coordinating symbols. Two needles are included. I've yet to wash the stamped kit I've already finished, so I cannot say how simple that process only complaint (and its minor and the reason it gets 4 stars) is that this pattern has a white strip on the top and bottom where there is no printing. No stitching is to be done in these areas, not even with white thread, but this could be confusing to someone fresh to this. Not sure why they did this, maybe so the grid is in even blocks of ten, but everything still lines up and matches the printed chart if you required to count. I took a close up pic to present this white zone and the grid. Once this is washed, this unprinted zone inside the grid won't concern I've noted with other reviewers on these kits is the issue of running out of floss. This kit requires using three strands for the X stitches and two strands for backstitching. I think people don't understand that one piece of floss is created up of 6 indivudual strands and you have to split them to obtain the 3 strands. My latest kit had lots of additional floss left over after I had completed it. I was careful to work in tight sections so as not to jump all over the put and waste thread. Additional DMC floss can be purchased at craft stores if needed, but if you're using 3 strands, you will have enough.I definetly recommend this kit!! This will look like a piece of art once its framed.. I can't wait to obtain started on this one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Sunday Cross Stitch Kits 11CT Stamped Full Range of Embroidery Starter Kit for Beginners Pre-Printed Pattern-Bear Family []  2020-12-22 19:38

    The scenery is really attractive but too little i had to return it. I [email protected]#$%! came in a bigger size.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386