Read palm springs modernism reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all palm springs modernism reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Works well enough I appreciate all the information in the application and plan on using it to come up with a custom tour for my next visit to Palm Springs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Amazing They just released a fresh ver which doesn't crash. I'll use it on my next trip to PS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Took up heavy amounts of storage and wouldn't run Very disappointed and will be requesting a as was unable to use the application at all during my stay in Palm Springs due to the application just constantly crashing when trying to run it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on palm springs modernism or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Interesting content, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Ive tried to this application three times now and it doesn't work. I'd like my back please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    shut down every time, android device pie. requesting refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Took up heavy amounts of storage and wouldn't run Very disappointed and will be requesting a as was unable to use the application at all during my stay in Palm Springs due to the application just constantly crashing when trying to run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    A issue leads to success! I had been waiting for the application to appear in the Play Store. It finally arrived, I installed it, and it crashed upon execution. I contacted help and they have been incredible. They recognized the problem, worked on the fix immediately and took the time to personally contact me when it was ready. The application is fun, informative and well worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    What my back now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Buggy and takes all day to dl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Doesn't work at all on current Android device phones. Can't even begin it. Please refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    A issue leads to success! I had been waiting for the application to appear in the Play Store. It finally arrived, I installed it, and it crashed upon execution. I contacted help and they have been incredible. They recognized the problem, worked on the fix immediately and took the time to personally contact me when it was ready. The application is fun, informative and well worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The application won't begin on my Pixel 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Content is good. Navigation sucks. Very hard to use to search the properties and to navigate from one to the other. Map function is completely useless. I ended up entering the address into Google maps manually. Why not just give a map link to each house?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Interesting content, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Content is good. Navigation sucks. Very hard to use to search the properties and to navigate from one to the other. Map function is completely useless. I ended up entering the address into Google maps manually. Why not just give a map link to each house?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Works well enough I appreciate all the information in the application and plan on using it to come up with a custom tour for my next visit to Palm Springs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Honestly should be taken out of the application store. It's horriblely outdated and doesn't a lot of useful content. Basically it's a cross between the first paragraph of Wikipedia and a / business opportunity. Don't waste you're money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Doesn't work at all on current Android device phones. Can't even begin it. Please refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Honestly should be taken out of the application store. It's horriblely outdated and doesn't a lot of useful content. Basically it's a cross between the first paragraph of Wikipedia and a / business opportunity. Don't waste you're money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Ive tried to this application three times now and it doesn't work. I'd like my back please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    After repeated attempts to install, uninstall, reinstall I've given up & requested a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Amazing They just released a fresh ver which doesn't crash. I'll use it on my next trip to PS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    What my back now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Buggy and takes all day to dl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    I loved the method this book was packaged. You can tell a lot of TLC went into making sure the book arrived in perfect condition. To me it seemed like a brand fresh book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Very informative and really nice images. Makes me wish to hop a plan to visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    I love it. There is so much info and so a lot of images from that era that you can have fun reading it all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Perfect resource! Beautifully photographed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Amazing book. It's not just a coffee table book--it has a well-written overview of Krisel's life, his work, and his legacy. Interesting AND beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Very interesting narrative of an necessary style of building for common people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Such an interesting book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    This is a amazing and intertwining book. I am totally into mid century modern... the book had a story and amazing vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    amazing read with pictures about an iconic architect. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs USD [App]  2019-7-29 13:8

    such a better method to connect with patents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    For people visiting the zone or living in/near Palm Springs. I love the calendar of happenings and restaurant recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    I have to say, I LOVE Palm Springs, I have no idea why, when I first got off the plane I fell in love, that was YEARS ago...I visit as often as I can, but when I can't, Palm Springs Life gives me a small of that excellent put in the comfort of my home in Oregon, the current events, the small update, the calendar of happenings that keeps me updated on what's going on, I love it. It's a amazing method to have fun what I'm always not able to. More times that not this mag has also provided a lot of ideas of locations to visit when I go back, which has been fun. AND, as I HUGE bonus, the on Amazon is the best around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    Yes, I've taken P.S. Life for years and have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    Too a lot of stories about doctors and lawyers houses I can't afford. Need more on restaurants night life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    Nice magazine. I only got 4 problems out of 12 before they just stopped coming. Contacted using Magazine Services who said they sent replacement, didn't keep anything from that either. Contacted USPS who said nothing they can do. Really disappointed as I enjoyed reading the mag. I hope I obtain more than 4 problems out of a one year subscription. Looking for a method to cancel and obtain a since they stopped coming anyway,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    This was a renewal subscription for the magazine and I like it for keeping up with upcoming happenings in the area..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    One of our favorite magazines. We look forward to receiving it each month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    I love receiving this magazine via subscription! If you are a regular traveler to the Desert, this will not disappoint. It's fun to stay up on the events in between your visits!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Life []  2020-2-7 21:22

    This magazine is top notch. Content, paper and color quality are always excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    The book arrived in the time stated. It arrived in amazing condition. It is a bonus for a Architect Friend. He was thrilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Fabulous book, very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs at your Service [App]  2019-6-15 13:39

    Non responsive application producers. Emailed and phoned but no response. Answer and I will gladly increase my rating of this app. Currently the mostly obtain the job done, but has major problems the developer is not taking care of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    I've visited Palm Springs a lot of times and done a number of modernist architecture tours so this lavish coffee table tribute to the region's best homes is welcome. A lot of latest books on Palm Springs are more about the chic lifestyle whereas this is one for architecture fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Perfect book about Palm Springs Modernism. Attractive images along with informative editorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Amazing book for dreaming of Palm Sorings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs at your Service [App]  2019-6-15 13:39

    Most problems are handled right away. I've had to ask for some work to be completed repeatedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs at your Service [App]  2019-6-15 13:39

    stupid worst application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    We hold this book at our Palm Springs vacation home. Attractive pics. Fun cover. A satisfied part of our Palm Springs modernism book collection. We love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs: A Modernist Paradise []  2020-2-1 0:6

    Returned it. Not sure why it as even published. sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    myPalmSprings: City of Palm Springs, California [App]  2019-6-14 13:18

    You have got to be joking! Please tell me IT is still working on it! So far, after waiting for downloads to obtain done, I was told Palm Springs doesn't have any parks. Looked for news about where they found West Nile mosquitoes but wouldn't give any info. Looked to see where the cooling centers were and got headline but wouldn't say where they are. I'm hoping since this is a fresh application that this is the usual cliche that fresh programs pull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    This was a lovely “coffee table” style photography book. With the digital edition, I was able to view the photographs on my largish TV screen instead of my iPad screen. Even blown up, the photographs were beautifully vibrant and crisp. I haven’t spent much time reviewing these types of books because I’m really not anywhere near being an authority of photography, visual composition, etc. I like it or I don’t and can usually tell you why on a level of a normal 5 year-old. I liked the book because the images are brilliant. I’ve never been out West, so I don’t know if the colors are really that saturated or if that is how Milstein edited his photos. Bright Tim Burton-esque color contrast (ex. Alice in Wonderland) is how I see the globe before the pain of a migraine hits and it truly is the only amazing thing about getting them. Experiencing the globe in that method makes even the most drab moments seem fantastic. This effectively created the topics of Milstein’s photographs also seem fantastic. I also loved seeing how people have modified their trailers or left them the same over time and that they all seemed to be in amazing shape. To me, this was a testament to both amazing craftsmanship and taking care of something you love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vintage Oasis Palm Springs Coloring Book []  2020-7-23 21:14

    Here is a little selection of my private favorite pages from the interior of the coloring book. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    Book is adorable-- fun (and good) photography of an interesting topic. The style and layout of the photography is well done and of a type-- reviewers faulting the lack of interior shots, etc. are missing what the photographer was trying to do, as this is less a 'parade of homes' for looky-loos than a study of a type of architecture in a certain place. I only gave three stars as the editing is sloppy-- one mobile home was presented twice (!), albeit at various times from the trimming of the hedges, and I assume the foreword was written by a professor in Pomona not Ponoma...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    This charming small book is not only entertaining, but creative remodeling ideas to those homeowners living in older manufactured homes. Manufactured homes are an wonderful opportunity for those who can't afford a site-built home. If homes and parks are loved and cared for as are the parks and the featured homes in this book, then a unbelievable and quirky lifestyle can be enjoyed by the residents. In this book, a picture is truly worth a thousand words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vintage Oasis Palm Springs Coloring Book []  2020-7-23 21:14

    Book is smaller and opens like a tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    NO interior images and not what I expected. Amazing quality images but of mediocre topic material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    Disappointing.If you wish 50 images of palm springs trailer home this is for you.If you wish any information or description or anything else, forget ewers of hgtv shows, forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    A fun book for those of us living in these parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    Little Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes by Jeffrey Milstein is a NetGalley ebook that I read in late December, just before Christmas.Of each of these steady, horizontally balanced casas veritas, my favorites were the ones taken in Rancho Mirage, because Graumann's Egyptian Theatre motif, shabby chic aqua pickup? Yes, please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Dreams: 50 Palm Springs Trailer Homes []  2020-2-12 20:47

    Amazing compilation of mid-century Palm Springs' mobile homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Joshua Tree & Palm Springs (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:11

    Straight forward tutorial to support in planning activities for the area. Simple to navigate and we found the info helpful and useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Palm Springs Modern provides a superb image tour of a handful of landmark homes that defined the 'modern' style in the 1950s and '60s. Because wealthy businessmen and celebrities could afford edgier architecture, the authors focus on these homes -- with a welcome chapter on the talented William Cody in between. If you wish a scholarly treatise on modernism in architecture, another book. If you wish a tantalizing sample of some of the best work, PSM is fine. By the time modernism created its method into mass production homes, it lost much of its inventiveness and aesthetic. Those familiar with the Palm Springs zone will message that the Alexanders' ubiquitous 'butterfly' rooflines have become almost cliche, while the Loewy house and most of the PSM topics remain you need to own PSM before buying or designing a home for the California desert? Clearly the respond is NO. But if you wish a virtual tour of some of the most inspired homes of the genre, PSM belongs on your coffee table. And yes, if you live in the Midwest or Northeast you would do yourself a service by putting this away in a closet somewhere during the winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Purchased as a Valentine's Day gift, while visiting Palm Springs during Modernism week…perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    For anyone who is at all familiar with Palm Springs area, you can't support but love this video. See and learn about all of the locations Mr. Sinatra used to visit that you have visited as well. If you live in that zone it is really a must have just for the nostalgia aspect. You will probably know or recognize a lot of of the locations shown in the film. Unknown facts about Mr. Sinatra as well. Very amazing to visit often and see the haunts you are familiar with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    The documentary was fast-paced, yet thorough, using a lot of film clips to add interest.I am a local resident (Rancho Mirage), and the movie fleshed out all of the nebulous stories about Frank that I had heard about for one complaint would be the absence of Nancy and Tina, and the filmmaker didn't present why Sinatra had to leave Rancho Mirage for Beverly Hills in his waning years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    We have watched this film 4 or 5 times already and always see something that we missed latest time around. It is a amazing one to present houseguests who may not be familiar with the history of the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    I rather liked this book. Yes it's gushy and fluffy. I particularly liked the part about Walter Annenberg's interest in ecology after he turned 250 acres of desert into a private Euro-Disney. However the pictures are nice, if somewhat disembodied from their context. The text is ridiculous, but I'm trying to obtain worked up to property there, so I was mainly interested in images. Of course, there is nothing useful in the method of floor plans, website maps, etc. However, if you live in the Midwest or Fresh England and wish to obtain really depressed about your current weather, this is the book to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Amazing quality pictures and context

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    This is a amazing documentary on Sinatra's life in Palm Springs, the put he called home. It has interviews with a lot of of the "locals" who knew him in Palm Springs , with his latest wife Barbara, as well as footage of his compound in Rancho Mirage and his first Palm Springs home, Twin Palms. There are some amazing stories in this documentary, including the footage. However, I found that it was missing interviews with Nancy, Tina, and Frank Jr. about their life with their dad in Palm Springs which I think would have added immensely to this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    A amazing method to see the desert area, so much has changed and SO MUCH IS THE SAME! I actually rented this video and liked it so much I bought it! And Sinatra too, what more could you want. WELL DONE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    I found this dvd to be entertaining and informative. I am a fan of Frank Sinatra so learning a bit more about his Palm Springs lifestyle where he was able to relax and call home was a treat. There are interviews with restaurant owners, other entertainers who worked with Frank and spent time with him in Palm Springs. This dvd contains Barbara Sinatra and covers some of the charitable work done by both Frank and Barbara as residence of Palm Springs. I would recommend as a bonus for someone who is of the times and who wants to know a bit more about Frank Sinatra living in Palm Springs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    I grew up in Southern California and have been visiting relatives in Palm Springs since the 60s. This is amazing trip down memory lane with rare vintage footage of the zone that demonstrates its growth, and all centered around the life and legend that is Frank Sinatra. By the end, one can't support getting a small misty eyed and wistful for days gone by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    I love this book! Amazing depiction of popular mid-century homes and architects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    A classic. If you've never been to Palm Springs, you'll be catching the next flight after leafing thru this fine book. Gorgeous images of simply wonderful buildings. Palm Springs has a quality and hero unlike any other "resort" town. The fabulous architecture of the mid-century building boom and a renewed appreciation of the designs of that period has revitalized (again) the Palm Springs area. If you can't visit Palm Springs personally, then pour a martini, sit back and have fun this book. It's almost like being there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Attractive book with unbelievable photography

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    As a girl from Fresh Jersey, I knew who Frank Sinatra was very early. You knew the voice early, as you were exposed to his melody (probably) in the womb. You knew the music, you could sing along, and you liked it. I was a Sinatra fan since as far back as my memory goes. I've watched every biographic movie, read the books, listened to the melody and knew that I missed out by never seeing him live. This film though, this film created me love him than before, and I really didn't think that was possible. I knew he would be fun. I knew that when he loved, he loved. But to hear some of these stories...especially about his anonymous donations to people he never met...my heart broke all over for the loss of this man. They don't create them like this anymore. Frank Sinatra was one hell of a guy. His talent was vast, but his generosity ran deeper than even that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    Amazing video, especially if you're a Sinatra fan! Offers rare insights to the generous side of Sinatra. If you're not a Sinatra fan, this unbelievable video could change your mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Attractive table book bought as a house warming gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Amazing book with retro photography!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palm Springs Modern: Houses in the California Desert (Rizzoli Classics) []  2020-2-12 20:48

    Library book. No purchase. Nice book about the modernist architecture of Palm Springs. We will go in early March for our 20th anniversary. Beautiful stoked. Amazing book. Attractive homes in a attractive setting. Book describes homes and their architects. Would maybe have liked a few more illustrations, photos. Otherwise a amazing book. Design elements are discussed and studied, especially in terms of their relevance to the time period of their construction and also the method the homes were designed to interact w the environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinatra in Palm Springs: The Place He Called Home []  2020-7-16 20:10

    This was a part of Sinatra’s life I knew small about. While I had seen his home in Palm Springs, this movie really touched me. It was a charming film. One really felt that you knew more about the man after watching it. I recall one person discussing the fact that Sinatra got up each day, read the newspaper and found people who required help. He then, without their knowledge, gave them the support they needed. What a guy! Sit back and have fun this small piece of Ol Blue Eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    Once again Marty and Carl are called in to do an appraisal of celebrity items, that Jimmy had collected. Carl was hesitant because when they have done appraisal before it turned out murder was involved. In this it’s a case of celebrities, wanting to be a star, the that goes with it. Along the method we have conversations about the case shared at the always an enjoyable mystery and looking for the next one by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    Marty does antique appraisals and sometimes asks Carl an antique dealer to support her. They were on their method to Jimmy James house to begin appraising collections of stars memorabilia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    Each book obtain better and better! Marty and Carl embarked on a mission to appraise the memorabilia of a star. He was slowing down after his heart attack, and his caretakers were a huge part of the story. This time there were a lot of characters and murders! Jeff had his hands full with three deaths at a concert. Marty kept digging, as she tried to figure out who killed Jimmy Joseph. Why was Patron’s hackles always up around Horace, one of Jimmy’s Caretakers? You will need to read this quick paced page turner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    Dianne writes a amazing ry interesting story line,had no idea where it was going. Marty helped her husband Jeff a detective work through all the possible e ending will surprise you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    This is a light, cozy mystery with a lot of suspects introduced at the beginning. Solution of the ensuing murder is dependent upon elimination of suspects. Characters are likeable and the dogs are essential. I really have fun this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    This will not end the method you think--there are lots of suspects but Patron, the white boxer, knows who it is and he is not talking! Well he does but nobody is paying attention! Marty's sister keeps giving clues--but---Marty is up to her ears in trying to figure this one out as she once again ends up with a dead body while doing an appraisal. Her husband has his hands full as there has been a triple murder at a concert-----Are all the culprits found and accounted for?Meanwhile the guys at the compound where she lives are cooking up delicious meals-Yummy recipes which can be found at the end of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    Too predictable, no surprises. Decent editing. More hero building needed. Gratuitous accents were not well done. No thought needed here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder in Palm Springs (High Desert Cozy Mystery Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:59

    Antique appraiser Marty Morgan and her husband Jeff, head detective at the Palm Springs Police Dept. have more than an interesting life.When Marty heads out with her buddy Carl to appraise the aging, former Las Vegas superstar Jimmy Joseph’s memorabilia collection, things begin to obtain a small dicey. Patron, her sister’s white boxer, has a canine ESP, and exhibits its feelings with growls and raised fur. Marty trusts Patron’s instincts, and while they’re interviewing Jimmy, the dog, who’s accompanied the duo on their mission, let’s them know danger is right around the ere are quite a number of people who’d love to see Jimmy dead, and while Carl has been assured Marty won’t expose him to another murder case, Marty’s unable to hold her begins the investigation – my hat’s off to the talented Ms. Harman for penning a mystery story that kept this reader on her toes until the very so, having visited Palm Springs in California several times, I found the description of the zone spot on, and could well imagine the restaurants and in my mind’s eye – very nice touch, Ms. Harman!I don’t do spoilers because I rather like surprises when reading, but I will share this: Murder in Palm Springs is a delightful, entertaining mystery, and one you won’t wish to miss - why not check this gem out, and the rest of her impressive collection as well? Five golden stars awarded – highly recommended~

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386