palm springs modernism Reviews & Opinions


Submit palm springs modernism review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Content is good. Navigation sucks. Very hard to use to search the properties and to navigate from one to the other. Map function is completely useless. I ended up entering the address into Google maps manually. Why not just give a map link to each house?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Took up heavy amounts of storage and wouldn't run Very disappointed and will be requesting a refund as was unable to use the application at all during my stay in Palm Springs due to the application just constantly crashing when trying to run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Works well enough I appreciate all the information in the application and plan on using it to come up with a custom tour for my next visit to Palm Springs.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on palm springs modernism or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch palm springs modernism video reviews and related movies:

    See PALM SPRINGS MODERNISM WEEK 2018 - VLOG on youtube.

     related image

    See Modernism Week 2019 - Palm Springs Point of View S3E2 on youtube.

     related image

    See PALM SPRINGS TOUR OF MID CENTURY MODERN HOMES on youtube.

     related image

    See PALM SPRINGS MODERNISM WEEK - ALBERT FREY HOUSE TOUR - VLOG on youtube.

     related image

    See Driving Tour - Modernism Week's Man About Modernism episode 3 on youtube.

     related image

    See Palm Springs Mid-Century Modern Architecture Highlights on youtube.

     related image

    See PALM SPRINGS MODERNISM SHOW 2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See An inside look at Desert Modernism in Greater Palm Springs on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    After repeated attempts to install, uninstall, reinstall I've given up & requested a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Doesn't work at all on current Android device phones. Can't even begin it. Please refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    What my cash back now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Interesting content, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    A issue leads to success! I had been waiting for the application to appear in the Play Store. It finally arrived, I installed it, and it crashed upon execution. I contacted help and they have been incredible. They recognized the problem, worked on the fix immediately and took the time to personally contact me when it was ready. The application is fun, informative and well worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Amazing They just released a fresh ver which doesn't crash. I'll use it on my next trip to PS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Honestly should be taken out of the application store. It's horriblely outdated and doesn't offer a lot of useful content. Basically it's a cross between the first paragraph of Wikipedia and a sales / business opportunity. Don't waste you're money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Ive tried to download this application three times now and it doesn't work. I'd like my cash back please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    shut down every time, android device pie. requesting refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Buggy and takes all day to dl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism review [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The application won't begin on my Pixel 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Content is good. Navigation sucks. Very hard to use to search the properties and to navigate from one to the other. Map function is completely useless. I ended up entering the address into Google maps manually. Why not just give a map link to each house?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Took up heavy amounts of storage and wouldn't run Very disappointed and will be requesting a refund as was unable to use the application at all during my stay in Palm Springs due to the application just constantly crashing when trying to run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Works well enough I appreciate all the information in the application and plan on using it to come up with a custom tour for my next visit to Palm Springs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Doesn't work at all on current Android device phones. Can't even begin it. Please refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    What my cash back now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Interesting content, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    A issue leads to success! I had been waiting for the application to appear in the Play Store. It finally arrived, I installed it, and it crashed upon execution. I contacted help and they have been incredible. They recognized the problem, worked on the fix immediately and took the time to personally contact me when it was ready. The application is fun, informative and well worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Amazing They just released a fresh ver which doesn't crash. I'll use it on my next trip to PS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Honestly should be taken out of the application store. It's horriblely outdated and doesn't offer a lot of useful content. Basically it's a cross between the first paragraph of Wikipedia and a sales / business opportunity. Don't waste you're money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Ive tried to download this application three times now and it doesn't work. I'd like my cash back please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs Modernism (Phone) review [App]  2019-2-7 13:42

    Buggy and takes all day to dl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Very informative and really nice images. Makes me wish to hop a plan to visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Perfect resource! Beautifully photographed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Very interesting narrative of an necessary style of building for common people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    This is a amazing and intertwining book. I am totally into mid century modern... the book had a story and amazing vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    amazing read with pictures about an iconic architect. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Amazing book. It's not just a coffee table book--it has a well-written overview of Krisel's life, his work, and his legacy. Interesting AND beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    I love it. There is so much info and so a lot of images from that era that you can have fun reading it all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    I loved the method this book was packaged. You can tell a lot of TLC went into making sure the book arrived in perfect condition. To me it seemed like a brand fresh book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Such an interesting book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    William Krisel's Palm Springs: The Language of Modernism review []  2020-1-17 23:25

    Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs at your Service review [App]  2019-6-15 13:39

    Non responsive application producers. Emailed and phoned but no response. Answer and I will gladly increase my rating of this app. Currently the mostly obtain the job done, but has major problems the developer is not taking care of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs at your Service review [App]  2019-6-15 13:39

    Most problems are handled right away. I've had to ask for some work to be completed repeatedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs at your Service review [App]  2019-6-15 13:39

    stupid worst application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palm Springs USD review [App]  2019-7-29 13:8

    such a better method to connect with patents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    myPalmSprings: City of Palm Springs, California review [App]  2019-6-14 13:18

    You have got to be joking! Please tell me IT is still working on it! So far, after waiting for downloads to obtain done, I was told Palm Springs doesn't have any parks. Looked for news about where they found West Nile mosquitoes but wouldn't give any info. Looked to see where the cooling centers were and got headline but wouldn't say where they are. I'm hoping since this is a fresh application that this is the usual cliche that fresh programs pull.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    This is a truly amazing work. It is really not a history book in the conventional sense. It is closer to a literary biography of modernism. Its key contention is that the First Globe Battle changed everything at a fundamental level. The most necessary change was ideological or moral. The old values that had held sway through the 19th century no longer seemed tenable or even relevant. Before the battle the avant-garde had adopted modernism as a rebellion versus bourgeois conformity and sterility. Its anti-rational and nihilistic tendencies had however limited its adoption by the wider public. The Amazing Battle shattered the old verities and led to a general rejection of accepted values. This led to a general growth and expansion of modernism. With the death of traditional values and standards, people sought to escape the constraints of history and fashion an artistic construct to provide meaning for their lives. This tendency,he claims, helped give rise to Fascism and Nazism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Eksteins is not a poor writer by any means--far from it! His language would be exceptional in a book of poetry. However, his flowery, pretentious style is simply not appropriate for a book on history. I give the book 2 stars instead of 1 simply because there ARE amazing tidbits if information, but his language so often drifts into incoherence. When I was in school, students were constantly asking what various passages meant, and even the teacher could only guess. When it comes to history, you wish solid facts, not vague statements that people can intemperate multiple ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    I bought this book after reading Paul Fussell's The Amazing Battle and Modern Memory. Looking for something that followed the primary idea of a mix between literature and battle I found this extraordinary book. In the case of the former, Fussell gives a very comprehensive acc about writers who were soldiers and viceversa. In the case of Eksteins, he proposes a drama in three memorable acts: I) the life before the war, II) the battle itself, and III) the aftermath of the war. Fussell's Amazing Battle is a huge collection of data place together to create sense of a senseless war. Eksteins' Rites of Spring, on the other hand, it's the chronicle of a difficult birth, the birth of an epoch.What I have said doesn't mean that one book is better than the other. Instead it means that they are complementary works. Now well, in this vein, what you obtain in Rites of Spring is an elaborated but very natural picture of a crazy world. So crazy, that if you take what Eksteins calls the First Act and then you compare it with the Third one, you arrive to the conclusion that the Amazing Battle didn't have any sense from the begin and that after all those millions of deaths and wounded you arrive to the Third Act without knowing who really won the us, Rites of Spring is not a book about the absurdity of the existence, but a book about the human existence facing the dilemma of choosing between blind options; blind because the consequences are always hard to grasp. The IWW was the end of an era and the begininng of another. The bridge between the two banks took a massive toll. The industrial revolution gave us the telephone and the machine gun, the airplaine and the bomber, the anesthesia and the poisonous gas. So the question is how do you solve the equation. If you wish the telephone, then you have to face the machine strange an epoch...The first time I heard Stravinsky's Rites of Spring I thought, boy, what a rarity. It's neither Bach nor Mozart. It's absolutely new, different, weird. In 1913 it was even harder to translate those armonies if you didn't know The Beatles or The Rollingstones. To me it was easier to love that strange and sophisticated melody than to those guys in Paris on 1913. Gee, it had to be really hard to them. To understand an epoch like the twentieth century you need something different, you need to take a walk on the wild side which is the aesthetic side of life. So here enters Eksteins to give you a memorable and delicate comprehension of a crazy epoch, an epoch that gave birth to a kid whose mother was a steam engine that nobody could call rhaps this is the reason why Eksteins suggests that art is the only way for explaining the war. Don't test to comprehend the battle by counting the corpses and the wounded. The building that were destroyed or the ruined cathedrals. There is another option. Test instead listening Stravinsky and reading Eksteins' Rites of ve stars plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    The book starts out with a review of the changes in architecture and art near the end of le Belle Époque in France. The book covers the writings of such luminaries as Thomas Mann (literature), Nijinsky (Ballet), Auguste Perret (architecture), and Igor Stravinsky (music). The initial theme of the book basically covers that fact that the seeds of change are born a lot of years before the cataclysmic happenings that we relate to and remember as the cause of the change. (In effect, the OLD is swept away by a series of happenings and the NEW is now free to grow and bloom on the ashes and wreckage of the old.) This is evoked by the production of Stravinsky's "The Rites of Spring" as performed at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in 1913 in Paris. The theater itself is an astonishing departure from its most popular predecessor, the Opéra de Paris Garnier. A comparison of the recent changes from the era of le Belle Époque is shown in the Opéra de la Bastille (not mentioned in the book).The concrete structure of the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, the production of "The Rites of Spring", and the dancing of Nijinsky all come together to present that the NEW was in it's infancy and only lying in wait for the OLD to be swept away. The First Globe Battle was this instrument of destruction. The book then proceeds to work through the a lot of ways that the battle performed this me of these include:1) The wholesale destruction of the early combatants (and their now old fashioned sensibilities of combat) by a newly mechanized and industrial way of warfare.2) The realization as the battle progressed that there really were no non-combatants as everybody soon became potential targets under the (proverbial) guns. The German naval raids on Hartlepool and Scarborough, the first air raids of London, and the shelling of Paris (the Paris Gun) all portended the truly mass destruction of cities in the Second Globe War.3) The deployment of the fresh weapons of war, the airplane, submarine, and tank.4) The use of mechanical weapons as mass killing machines like the Maxim machine gun (infantry), the breech loaded pneumatically recoiled rapid fire canon like the French 75 (infantry and counter-battery), and the super massive cannon like the Skoda 30.5cm & the Krupp 42cm (fortifications).And, finally, the pace of the battle itself as it went through the destruction of men, machines, cities, and regimes. (And, while not mentioned in this book, I personally believe that the Second Globe Battle was a continuation of this process. Just have a look at modern views of Paris, which was not heavily damaged in WW2 with London & Berlin, which were, for examples of architectural changes.)So, stick to it with the book & you will obtain an alternative view to the ultimate results of the battle other than a easy rendition of the effects of the ditionally, when reading this book:1) Use an internet connection and take a look at the write-ups on the people, events, and machines mentioned. Wikipedia is a beautiful amazing reference here as it covers primary historical happenings and is not influenced by the flame battles of more modern subjects or people (like Bush & Obama where the descriptions change on an hourly basis).2) Obtain a copy of Stravinsky's "The Rites of Spring" from your local library and listen to it. Also, you might also wish to listen to "The Firebird".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    I have watched on tv a lot of documentaries on WW1 and WWII and have read several books, but, for me, none have explained the inner thoughts and motivations of the people of all segments of the involved societies as well as Ekstein's "Rites of Spring." The book has given me much to think over as I continue my study of the happenings that have formed the thoughts and beliefs of those in our globe of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    This author has an interesting view of what is known as "The amazing War" ( Globe Battle I) There is no question that the globe changed dramatically as a effect of that conflict. Globe Battle II stemmed directly from WWI. I was impressed with the author's analysis of art, ballet and some writing and his discussion of Germany and the German thought process. Unhappily, he does not give enough scope to England and almost none to the United States. Europe was a tired continent before 1914 and was bogged down by 19th century thinking. His discussion of Hitler was amazing but leaves out some aspects of Hitler's personality. There was small true examination of the Treaty of Versailles and the personalities of those who created it. This is long book with excessive detail in some locations and not enough in others. At the end there is a powerful impression of something left out. As near as can be discovered, the author doesn't lower himself to translate the stuff not in English. This is a large flaw which often causes the careful reader to skip and often not read the whole thing. I want this were better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Modris Eksteins paints a picture of the "Great War" (the sum of Globe Battle I and Globe Battle II including the intercession period) as a cultural manifestation instead of simply a sequence of wars and treaties. He begins his analysis with the landmark work of Stravinsky, Le Sacre du Printemps, and explains how the early 20th century populace was bursting at the seems for violent action and how the atmosphere was ripe for the participating empires to break loose and war each other in fresh and disturbing ways for, essentially, 10 years. Eksteins seamlessly integrates literature, technology, and the battle experience itself into a collective portrait of the modern age. More importantly, he explains how the globe arrived there.His selection of battle participants greatly informs his work. There is small talk of Russia as a political and national power, the eastern and southern fronts of the war, and he excludes the Austro-Hungarian and Ottoman empires completely from the discussion. This book would be an perfect companion to a study of Globe Battle I and its effects, but would be remiss to use it as a singular reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Written in the 1980's Eksteins' work deserves to be considered a classic of sorts on the subject. I think that he sometimes overstates the case trying to help his thesis and so wringing more conclusiveness out of the evidence than it will help and that he psychoanalyzes too much. But these are forgivable faults in a work that attempts so much and offers such insight into the history of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Very well researched and densely written history of the impact of the Amazing Battle on our own time. Not for the casual reader, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rites of Spring: The Great War and the Birth of the Modern Age review []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Amazing book in a amazing series. The characters are well developed and follow their lives through one of the greatest periods of history. Reading this series will enlighten you on when and how Americans developed a lot of of their prejudices. Makes you want you could go back in a time machine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Unlike Knausgaard's other books in the season series, this is not a collection of short musing ranging from q hints to apples, most of the book is a recounting of one day in Knausgaard's fresh child's is a fast read but epic and dense in its understanding of psychology, society, and above all else, family. It is a justification of life while completely acknowledging the dark, all written to Knausgaard's fresh child.A attractive and profound read that anyone would be honored to have, had their father written it to them."Life clatters within the living, with all their mentalities and psychologies, and when they die and the clatter within them subsides, it continues in their children, and one comes to understand that the clatter was the main thing, the clatter was the point, the clatter was life."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    My favorite writer _ enjoying being inside his world- these Autumn Winter now Spring "seasonal" books e focus from himself that we read about in the Struggle books to his relationship with the outside globe _ this book is like a long letter to his youngest daughter about happenings event right before and after her birth including his wife's depression. But also the day to day reality of parenting and.just living - - he always brings the mundane fully alive -

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Wow. I was already a huge fan and I was enjoying the seasonal "quartet", but this volume really threw me. The first 2 had set me up to expect more brief chapters detailing random/general facts & explanations of how the globe works to his youngest, unborn daughter- but this one was a departure. In just under 190 pages and 3 long chapters (+ Epilogue), Karl Ove does what he does best depicting his day in minuscule detail to totally draw in the reader, but this time he also created a beautiful huge reveal. I was rapt and had to place the book down often because there are several utterly attractive passages which I had to absorb, and then there were a lot of more difficult passages, when he shows us how after putting off for months, he had to finally create a decision to save his wife and support her become well. It's a truly heartwrenching ordeal, and Karl Ove again paints himself as a beautiful poor guy, but balances it out with all the time he puts into caring for the kids while his wife is away and making mistakes like leaving the house with the baby but no cash or milk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    The author’s voice -like a whisper in the ear - lures the reader into a globe where the familiar and prosaic take on magical qualities. To share this author’s vision is to suddenly be created aware of fresh layers of one’s own experience of life. Truly a remarkable book; it makes me wish to read more of his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    This memoir is beautifully written, and includes so a lot of attractive passages, I had to read it with a pencil in hand. However, the info at times overwhelm the narrative, and not all of them have any "inner, hidden, deeper meaning," though most of them do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    A beautifully written short prose poem to his very ill wife and in utero and fresh born child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    You really obtain inside the narrator's mind. The translator did a amazing job. You also obtain to know a Norwegian; we know so small abourt Scandinavia. IRNMA DICKINSON

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    I am a Knausgaard fan and have read all his work. This is perhaps his best. It is quietly beautiful, deep, and heartbreaking. For those fresh to Knausgaard, begin with this book! The insights and observations he makes about parenthood, his relationship to his wife, and life in general will stay with you. I will be re-reading this again as there is so much in this slim book to consider.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Karl Ove is father and mother and breadwinner! He revels in the mundane and is able to look into the mirror and give his readers an unprecedented level of introspection with such min detail yet create it all very interesting. For his children's sake, I want that he would stop smoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spring review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    It was absolutely incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    This is book 1 in a brand fresh series by Dianne Harman! FYI-although all the recipes are really tempting me--there is a cookie recipe which has this cookie creature drooling! Recipes can be found at the end of the igid moved back to her hometown of Cottonwood Springs to be near her sister who owned a bookstore there. Besides--she was at loose ends--a divorce-then the publishing company where she had been an editor went bankrupt and closed. Editing can be done anywhere there is a computer-and she was allowed to hold the authors she worked with so------She packed up her belongings and headed home. The house she purchased had a huge Newfoundland dog. The owners could not take him with them--would Brigid like to hold him? She agreed--the dog was a huge furry love bug!! Her closest neighbor came to visit and welcome her to the neighborhood--he was a hunk--She started to reacquaint herself with all the old mates who either still lived there or had moved back. She also inadvertently invited one of the authors to come and stay with her for a bit--the author had writer's block--Brigid hoped that a change of scenery would support igid's sister's bookstore was a welcoming type put as was her sister. Of course there was a book club held there. Brigid's best mate who owned a B&B always attended. The first book club meeting Brigid attended-her BFF was late-even though she was bringing the refreshments. Not like her at all! Brigid and another of the women went to see if something was wrong---they found her dead-murdered--on her kitchen floor!Brigid was asked if she would support search the killer--she said yes-to the consternation of her friendly next door neighbor. There really were an poor lot of suspects--but most of them had air tight , who in this little city had committed murder and why?I thoroughly enjoyed this book with it's quirky little city inhabitants--and as for that huge furry Newfoundland--LOVE.I am eagerly awaiting the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Little town, people know one another here, when Bridget moved back, a welcome back party was held. She had been in LA and when publishing company went bankrupt, as editor she could legally now take her client with her. One was a close friend, Rachel calling to say she was having writers block. Bridget invites her to come, though now dreading it. Having a neighbor and a fresh close mate Link. She didn’t wish that to change. The B&B was runned by Lucy and Henri, though not all was perfect, he misses his homeland of France and more. For Rachel, she has other plans When visiting Cottonwood and is taking it as a sign for e author has once again given us a mystery, a touch of romance, and suspects to figure out who committed the murder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    I know everyone uses spellcheck but as a former English teacher the misuse of their, there, and they’re really upsets me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Amazing fresh series by Diane Harman; Sheriff Rich Jennings is called to Hillcrest Bed and Breakfast when his sister Lucy Bernard is found dead on the floor. The list of suspects are husband Henry Bernard, his mistress Joelle Dubois, handyman and landscaper for the B&B Mike Loomis, an author Rachel Peters or Ouray, an Ute Indian who wants the artifcats from the local Ute Indian tribe that Lucy has in the B&B.With newcomer to Cottonwood Springs Brigid Barnes and her Newfoundland dog Jett a successful editor from LA and her fresh neighbor Linc Olson along with her sister Fiona who owns the local bookstore. Can’t wait for book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    A murder happens just after the beginning pages and suspense builds as we meet all the characters at a welcome back home party for Brigid. Lucy a mate and Fiona, set up the obtain together with a number of their old high school friends. Some had moved away from the little Colorado, Cottonwood Springs and then returned as well. Everyone was waiting on Lucy to bring her delicious cookies! Time pass and well.. you just have to read this series, there’s even a small romance included!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Ms. Harman may be a amazing writer (I'm not really qualified to say), but I feel like this book could have been written in just a few pages. I skipped over paragraph after paragraph, especially dialog between (OMG, I've already forgotten heroines name!) ** and Linc. Her helping with the investigation seemed so outlandish. And what was the purpose of the deputy's tortured English? I had to skip most of that too. Best hero in book was Jett! I just don't have any positives to say. It's just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    I fell in love with Kett, a 125# dog that makes his mission to protect the heroine. Murder leads to investigations, intricately woven into the picture. Well written mystery. A light tale easily readin an evening. Recommended for fans of cozy mysteries and dog lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Love this fresh series by Diane Harman and looking forward to next book. Renewing old friendships, revisiting old stomping grounds, fresh friendship and of course murder mystery. There is always something new, old and interesting when looking into a murder. I enjoyed meeting the fresh characters and trying to figuring who done it. Kept me on my toes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    This fresh series is another winner. I have read all her various series with various characters in each one. The same characters in each series are a nice choice. You obtain to see what they are up to in each various series. I highly recommend all her books to everyone who loves cozy mysteries and dogs and very amazing recipes. Diana Romano

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in Cottonwood Springs: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    While this "cozy murder" follows the same format as other DH mysteries, this book moves a small faster with a small more intrigue. As usual, there's a murder first, then an introduction of characters with potential motives. The book is set in a little Colorado city which adds interest to a fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    This bed frame out-IKEAs IKEA. It exceeded all expectations for being sturdy and easy-to-assemble. As a bonus, I'll share how to create it the most efficient storage for any bedroom, *especially* a little studio apartment.Go to The Container Store, and purchase some "White Rolling Plastic Storage Totes" (also available in Black). The 10-inch-high full-size bedframe can take four 25-qt (SKU#: 10071416) AND four 19-qt (SKU#: 10071415). The queen-size bedframe can take EIGHT of the 25-qt (SKU#: 10071416). Put the lids on the floor under the bins/under the bed, and the wheeled bins roll out like perfectly-fitting drawers. You can replace dresser/chest-of-drawers for two people with the bins acting as drawers under the bed and taking up no extra room space! These products should be sold together as a bundle. When you are ready to move, just place the lids on the bins and voila! You're instantly packed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    We've had the King-size bed frame for three months. It's used by two average weight adults with a Tuft & Needle mattress on top. In three short months, the two help bars in the middle have completely bent and no longer help the bed in the middle. Sure, we have fun in bed - but it's not like we're monkeys.I've sent two help requests to the manufacturer, and no word back. Based on the quality of the product, the not good customer service, and the false warranty, I can't recommend this bed at all. No matter how cheap it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    I bought this and it came missing a piece. I contacted Amazon and was told there was nothing they could do other than have me return it. So I’ve been trying. It has been scheduled to be picked up 3 times now (for a defective and useless item that is extremely heavy, bulky, and for which I can’t obtain all the actual pieces back in the box and closed anyway), yet no one has come to pick it up as scheduled. Amazon is putt8 g me through hell on this and I’m furious. This is not what I expect and I advise you not to buy this item for fear you will endure the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    probably the easiest item I've ever assembled in my life. Took like 20 minutes. I could have been drunk on a bottle of wine and pain pills and not messed this up. it comes in a big, long box where all parts are separated and wrapped, clear directions and screws with a hex key. follow the numbers, link everything, throw down the wood slats and you and the Miss will be testing it's stability in no time at all (it's stable and sturdy, we checked). Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    I love the look of this frame, and decided to take a possibility on it after seeing the good-on-average-reviews of Zinus Modern Studio 10" platform bed frame. I required zone for storage in a little apartment, and hoped the taller frame would be better suited for that. The pack came a day earlier than expected, with all parts in pristine condition; putting the frame together was straightforward, took me & my spouse less than twenty minutes. It is likewise easily disassembled if you need to move it, another plus for us. Once the mattress is centered on the frame the wooden slats of the frame aren't visible, and it really looks great! You can fit anything about 12" tall or less underneath (the top & bottom bars of the frame take away about two inches of space, so a huge 14" suitcase that can squish a small works but an actual 14" plastic bin won't fit!) The frame is very sturdy, doesn't create any noise, and I've been thrilled with the purchase, especially considering the price!Side note: in reviews for the 10" platform frame by Zinus, Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platforma Low Profile Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation / Boxspring Optional / Wood slat support, Queen some reviewers mentioned the bed frame bending over time. I plan on editing this review if that becomes the case, but so far, our frame has held up well for me and my spouse-- a combined ~300 lbs, for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    Very sturdy and simple to assemble. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    Looks great, and has awesome amount of room for storage underneath! but 3 months into using the frame the metal bent on itself in a few ding to review, I email the company and had awesome support with getting a fresh frame sent out as a replacement!Thank you guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    It was so simple to place together!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    Beautiful bummed about this one. The main Crossbeam for the foot of the bed was heavily damaged on arrival. The packaging wasn't damaged at all, which means it left the factory like this. Can't recommend this product with this lack of quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Joesph Modern Studio 14 Inch Platforma Bed Frame / Mattress Foundation in Narrow Twin / Cot size / 30” x 74.5” / Box Spring Optional / Wood Slat Support review []  2020-1-10 20:40

    Got the bed today, opened it up and was super excited to finally have a fresh bed. Well the excitement quickly went away when I opened the box and started pulling the parts out. There are 2 pieces with dents in them (like someone took a hammer to one piece). Several scratches on some of the pieces (scratches didn't bother me as no one would see them anyways) but the dents did bother me. I'm a very laid back person and have never complained or wrote a poor review here, but this one I thought I had too since it's supposed to be brand fresh but it clearly wasn't. I don't like being lied too. Don't buy this bed! If you're just looking for a frame without a headboard or anything just go to Walmart. You can obtain it cheaper and have it that day, and it won't be dented.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    I've just completed my reading/assessment of Dr. Stoxen's book. Having taught at the University of Colorado at Boulder and reviewed a lot of proposed textbooks I search this book to be a excellent balance of information, pace, illustration, case studies, and assessment, practice, treatment, and long-term maintenance. That's a tall order since a lot of texts I have been presented with over the years are severely lacking. I've followed Dr. Stoxen's work for a lot of years from the standpoint of running mechanics and ways to move more efficiently. In addition, I drive a desk for work and have been reminded to do some key stretches after reading this book.I am a physicist and satisfied to say that no physics education is important to absorb the cogent material presented. When one opens a door it's obvious you don't push at the hinge. Likewise, the tiresome practice of modeling the body as a lever has been replaced by a more appropriate spring model which is intuitively presented and easily understood. Imagine holding a skeleton are and bending it at the elbow. It doesn't answer or reflex in the lever model. It's static and stays in the set position. The body does not work that way. Obviously, the muscle in the arm activates the joint and creates movement related to a spring and there is an obvious connection and reaction to movement via the muscles/tendons/ligaments. The engineer in me would also add a damped oscillator concept yet that is nce beginning running “minimally” (I avoid the term barefoot) I’ve learned that stride is the key element of a successful run and having read this book I see how the entire body is involved due to the spring mechanism, position of the head, and the arm movement. A lot of runners rely on shoes that only address the zone of impact (padded heel, wedge shaped sole) and forget about the equal and opposite reaction that propagates up the leg and the entire body. In addition, most runners neglect proper stride and end up spending years and a lot of cash compensating for the ensuing running injuries that are guaranteed by either overuse with improper stride or unnecessary mass-spring loading due to misalignment. The action of the well-conditioned calf working with the fascia up through the body may only be understood with a spring mass model since this natural shock absorption system is key to understanding proper form and explaining the common running injuries which I have since avoided. The method you carry your upper body is necessary as the shock loading from improperly positioned arms and head can cause undue fore I go far into my review the book is far from a purely theoretical treatment of TOS. I search that Dr. Stoxen's experience with patients has enabled him to show info that is actionable in terms of the bottom line: healing and continued function of the body. The contemporary case studies are helpful in leading readers to the proper source of diagnosis and treatment for their pain. I think a lot of will benefit from integrating this book into their practice as well as the general public. Dr. Stoxen is adept at explaining and diagraming the complex relationships and moving parts in the TO. This level of accountability is necessary as it helps isolate causes for TOS and hence aid treatment.An necessary aspect of the book is the attention to healing/prevention and not symptomatic treatment, something I search all too common in contemporary medicine. The ability of Dr. Stoxen to explain the mechanisms of the forces in the body to most everyone without an advanced degree will give the material traction and point a lot of to an increased quality of life. The book will provide a living document that will be off the shelf and begin more often that lined up with other texts from graduate school. If that sounds dramatic recall that almost 18% of Americans suffer from chronic or severe pain and are treated with drugs (epidemic in latest news). Masking pain is risky and unnecessary as Dr. Stoxen takes us through a very detailed discussion regarding what to do and what not to do and the ramifications (pardon the old terminology).There are so a lot of books regarding pain in the body and it's difficult to research the a lot of possible causes. My suggestion is to begin with this book because the a lot of possible sources of pain are detailed as well as a important education about the TO. I say this because our modern lifestyle points to TOS as the culprit more often than not. This approach will also support avoid a lot of time involved with misdiagnosis. Given this info (and hopefully a visit to Dr. Stoxen for lucky locals) it's possible to streamline the find for a proper modality (course of treatment).It seems intuitively obvious to me that the spring mass model (and beyond) is appropriate for modeling the primary movement of the body w/r to the skeletal-muscle system. What I found surprising is the longevity of the old lever model. This points to the need for more multi-disciplinary research and problem-solving in medicine (and other fields for that matter). A protocol that only addresses pain management won't contribute to root cause analysis and subsequent indicated therapy. Thoracic Outlet Syndrome isn't necessarily a household term and now it should be. Given our preoccupation with intelligent phones and poor posture driven by over-stimulation in the media the need for this understanding is heightened.Takeaway: Even though I live pain free because I am certain that I can benefit from an assessment and learn about the targeted activity and stretches I can do to maintain my proper body function. If you live with pain and have given up and think that it could even remotely be TOS, learn from this book, obtain help, and consult Dr. Stoxen before you consider surgery.I have both undergraduate and graduate degrees in physics, have done shock mechanics research at NASA JSC, am published in four fields of study, have taught at the University of Colorado at Boulder, and worked over 30 years in both commercial and R&D involving similar technologies (physics, materials, mechanics, motion, and some medical research). I only mention this to give my review efficacy and point the reader to this work in order to advance the state of medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    I’ve had shoulder and neck pain that has not been going away and I went to a few of the top therapists people say are the best. After not getting better Im reading articles and books and then I hear about thoracic outlet syndrome. It scared me because I heard people have to obtain neck surgery cutting out muscles and a , that is why I bought this book. I did not know if I had thoracic outlet syndrome or not. Well I found out that I did not have thoracic outlet syndrome. Thank God! But, it did not matter because everything he mentioned in this book helped relieve my neck pain and shoulder pain and I treated myself!This human spring concept he talks about is fascinating because for the first time I really understood logically why all the therapy used by other healers that tried to support me did not work and could never work no matter how a lot of treatments.He explains clearly in the book how the body is a combination of connected levers and springs He says that doctors and therapists (including himself) were and are taught the body is designed and moves as connected levers I even heard that from my former en he explains how after getting years of treatment that the doctors weren’t looking at the body the right way. He explains with extremely helpful detailed illustrations, easy analogies and models like from high school how the spring system of the body works and what parts of our body like the thoracic engineered with springs. Fascinating!He shows you how the tunnel has a floor, (the ribs of the chest) and a roof (the shoulder) and this tunnel has to be wide begin for the nerves and blood vessels to go into the arm. From what I read about thoracic outlet people only talk about cutting out the rib to begin the outlet. What if you do that and still the shoulder is crushed down on the nerves after the surgery? No wonder so a lot of people still have pain after getting the muscles and ribs chop out of the neck.What makes sense is that only certain treatments can begin it up which he outlines at the end of the book. He explains that elbows, knees, ankles are levers and they can obtain better with normal treatments but the reason why doctors and therapists don't have amazing results with herniated discs and thoracic outlet syndrome is because they don’t treat the “cause” of what is compressing at was a large moment for me that created the reading of this book worth every penny and then some. Just from learning that I will never allow another person treat me the same method again I don't wish to waste my time and money.He has images of him doing the exact pressure points so you can bring the book to your doctor or therapist and they can do the exact treatments that is shown in the book. The issue is that when I found out how uninformed my doctors and therapists are I did not wish to go back to them anymore. Why should I teach them? They should know all this!!!!The book has this one section where he has the pictures of the muscles to work on with pressure points in purple and a image of this girl doing them showing exactly where to press.We are taught that muscles burn fat, look nice and support help our posture but I never thought of muscles opening a tunnel in my neck, shoulder and chest area. The human body is awesome and he helps you explore how awesome it is with his the end of the book it is provided mathematically how long you would need to treat your these specific muscles that cause the pain in your muscles and joints Now I know why my therapists couldn't support me. It is because they MISSED 6 of the muscles I required to have treated and they did not spend enough time on me to completely heal me. You know the drill. You feel a small better when you leave but YOU NEVER GET COMPLETELY PAIN husband and I are doing the exercises in the back of the book. We have never felt better. My husband drives a truck long hours and he says he doesn’t have that neck and back pain anymore on long rides because his neck and back posture is better from the exercises.If you have neck pain, shoulder pain and thoracic outlet syndrome and are not getting better like me. After you read this book you will know when the common treatments used by doctors and therapists cannot heal you no matter how a lot of you obtain or when your insurance runs ter reading this book I will never allow a doctor or therapist treat me the “old way” ever again! Off to the gym!Thank God for this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book is 500 pages and I thought oh wow that is a lot to read. So I looked at the SEE INSIDE link to obtain a preview of the book on the book page and read how he had TOS too and beat it with this approach. I also saw some illustrations of what thoracic outlet syndrome is and read the chapters they offered free and I was already e book had a catchy title and an interesting concept of human spring which motivated me to buy the book because Im an engineer. I have been taught to think logically. The aha moment I discovered from reading Dr Stoxen’s fresh logic is that the body is indeed designed as a series of levers and a spring.I kept saying, wow, aha, ok, that's interesting and you are turning pages up all night in fascinated because this doctor thinks completely various than all other is human spring concept is very clever. After you read this book you can never listen to another doctors recommendation without saying, “Don't you understand the bodies spring system?” The fresh concepts of the bodies spring engineering is well presented, simple to understand, simple to read with analogies and these attractive detailed illustrations that when you look at them you totally obtain it.I work very long hours as an executive at a bank and use my laptop and phone a lot. I am also a very busy mom. I had neck, upper back and shoulder pain for years with very small to no relief from any of my past ter reading about Dr Stoxen’s human spring model none of the other doctors approaches to examining me created any sense. After you read this book understanding how Dr Stoxen views the body you will realize there are a lot of illogical treatments out there that at first seem logical understand how they could never work, and they don’t! You know what else? They are expensive too! I now finally understand why my past treatments failed. They weren’t addressing the body as a spring. Its like asking a vehicle mechanic to fix a jet e book discusses this incredibly fascinating fresh method of thinking about the body as a giant spring with different spring elements that let it to perform 4 key functions of daily life. The main zone that interests me is my shoulder and neck because that is my zone of pain. He created this point that [email protected]#$%! with their shoulders yet seldom obtain damage while we ladies sit at a desk for too long in the wrong posture and we end up in excruciating e logic is that the thoracic outlet designed with spring engineering with our brains controlling the tension on the spring. Strain changes sends signals to the brain and the brain and the brain ratchets down the tension on the spring locking us in the state chronic pain. The body does all this automatically through reflexes we can control if we know how they work and he explains it I was reading all the logic of his spring concept I kept thinking, wonder why none of my doctors or therapists think like ere are some hints on how to sit while working on the computer all day and on how to use the cell phone without causing a strain on the shoulder, wrist and neck. I have been using all the recommendations for posture at my desk and doing the spring training exercises to strengthen the muscles to begin my thoracic outlet and reorient my bones perpendicular to gravity as he says. I am feeling my posture is improved, im more solid and confident a small wrong move wont send me into st of my pain is done but if I obtain one, the pressure points the author recommends are simple to do and while I used to be afraid to press on a painful muscle, I am not now. I can’t believe the immediate relief from that burning neck pain was only a matter of getting over my fears of making it worse by doing it myself. You just flop the book down, locate the muscle in purple and press and wala the pain starts to goes. Its empowering!With the illustrations and the model showing the hand positions, it’s a no brainer. The book also has some amazing hints on stretches and exercises that I am going to be adding to my gym routine very soon. I am discovering a whole fresh method of self-care that will create my life a lot easier and less painful from here e book provides attractive illustrations and clearly explains the benefits of including vibrating massage. He said you could do this yourself with this massager and he is right. This massager has also been instrumental in considerably reducing to almost eliminating my son’s motor tics that impacted his self esteem and suffered bullying at school. He had severe tics (like Tourettes) for several years and thanks to the vibration massage described in the book, my son is now almost healed and this has improved his academic performance at school.I hope my review is helpful to people on the fence about spending the cash and time to read this book. I guarantee you have never read a book like this before. It will change your method of thinking so much that you will never allow your doctor examine and treat you the same method ever again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book gives a very detailed and comprehensible explanation of Thoracic Outlet Syndrome (TOS). It explains what it is, why it occurs, how to diagnose it, and what is actually required to treat e first part of the book explains the author's story and his connection to TOS and then explains the real nature of the syndrome. In order to explain the syndrome the book goes into extensive detail regarding a novel explanation of human biomechanics. The book explains all of the ways our negative behavioral patterns interact with these biomechanics to produce the compression that eventually results in TOS or risky blood e second part of the book is about diagnosing and treating TOS. My TOS was diagnosed immediately but for a lot of people the section on diagnosis will be useful because the syndrome is very often poorly or inaccurately diagnosed. In a notable section, the author goes through every NIH-approved treatment for the syndrome and explains why none of them work based on the thorough explanation of the syndrome provided in the beginning of the book. As someone who had gone through, thought of, or been recommended a lot of of these treatments this section was incredibly eye-opening. A lot of of these treatments are not only ineffective but are far more likely to create the situation worse.Anyone who is thinking about TOS surgery or has been recommended TOS surgery should buy this book. I was thankfully never pushed towards surgery but many, a lot of people are. Of all the possible treatments for TOS that the author goes through the very worst appears to be surgery. There is extensive detail in the book about the nature of the surgery, how it is foolishly applied based on a misunderstanding of the nature of the disease, and how surgical outcomes are almost universally terrible. It is worth the purchase price just to obtain a true sense of what TOS surgery actually is and what it entails.Overall, I strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in human biomechanics, to physical therapists and to people suffering from TOS or who suspect they may be suffering from TOS. This book is the effect of extensive personal, clinical, and academic investigation into TOS by the author. I have found no more comprehensive tutorial and believe anyone who wants to understand TOS should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    If you have Thoracic Outlet Syndrome (TOS) you will search this to be an empowering book chalked full of self-help tips.Originally, I purchased the Kindle ver based on a friend's recommendation. I found it to be a fast and simple read based on the conversational style it is written in. The graphics are vibrant and bright. The author, James Stoxen DC, explains the medical terms in a method I could comprehend and remember. Clearly, he offers hope and recovery: If you suffer from TOS, you too can overcome it. The steps are spelled out and simple to understand based on the concept that our bodies are much like a spring. Despite my search, I could not search this kind of helpful info anywhere else. I found that buying this book was one of the most helpful things I could do for myself. You will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Early in my career, I had the opportunity of working with Dr. James Stoxen. We traveled with and treated the globe popular children's entertainment group, "The Wiggles,"on their East coast tour. On the 2nd night, Dr. Stoxen explained how he worked on the lead actor, Anthony Field, for 10 hours. I thought he was joking. He wasn't. He continued this regiment every night for weeks. I would not have believed it if I did not see it. It was a wake up call for me. I began to understand that it takes long periods of time to release muscles proprtly, especially those that are in a chronic state of inflammation. I purchased his book prior to it's release date. I was able to do this because of friendship privilege's and he is cool like that. I implemented the Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome treatment methods in my clinic in Austin, Texas and have had unbelievable results. The book Is a wealth of knowledge that teaches the practitioner and patient how to properly identify and treat the causes and various types of TOS. I also purchased Squad Doctors Massage Help machine. This machine is built powerful and sturdy. It is a amazing asset to have in practice to support remove and plow away swelling and inflammation. It can operate hour after hour after hour. I refer to it as the Relentless Removal of Inflammation Machine. In the long run, this tool will save the hands of the practitioners and will give the patient immediate relief from pain and inflammation.Dr. Michael Alton DCAustin, Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book is an perfect review of the diagnosis and treatment of thoracic outlet syndrome and concise explanations of the spring model approach to treatment and healing. It's equally appropriate for the health professional or lay person. The diagrams and illustrations are easy to understand and simple to follow when learning the techniques he describes. I've actually used them and know that they work. My TOS is resolved and i am grateful to Dr Stoxen for his dedication and desire to support people that are suffering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book explains, illustrates and reveals what you need to know about your body's sticking points. It is an in depth, caring and professional view of where the body is stuck and spasming so that you can release it by posture and bodywork. There is solid tip on how to look at your gait, posture, and analyze why your body may be in distress. A amazing read form an author who really knows how the body works. Highly recommended to both specialists and for people who wish to delve into a deeper understanding of the body they are in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Best explanation of TOS I’ve ever received. It’s full of pictures/illustrations that helps anyone understand the condition, what you could be doing to damage yourself, and what you can do to support heal yourself. Want I had this when I got diagnosed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome: How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This guy is UNBELIEVABLE! I have TOS and have had it for several years so I know the tortures that go with it...ie; HELL! I spoke with Dr. Stoxen several times and found him very knowledgeable but just couldn’t seem to obtain myself to Chicago for his treatment. Sadly!So here I am two years later (still suffering from not good care of local docs) reading his boom. I am BLOWN AWAY! He is spot on with EVERYTHING.....HE HAS IT DOWN TO A FREAKING SCIENCE! I really hope and pray I can obtain to see him one day(month) soon for his trusted treatment. Until then I will continue reading this book and test to support myself:)-Sam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    I've just completed my reading/assessment of Dr. Stoxen's book. Having taught at the University of Colorado at Boulder and reviewed a lot of proposed textbooks I search this book to be a excellent balance of information, pace, illustration, case studies, and assessment, practice, treatment, and long-term maintenance. That's a tall order since a lot of texts I have been presented with over the years are severely lacking. I've followed Dr. Stoxen's work for a lot of years from the standpoint of running mechanics and ways to move more efficiently. In addition, I drive a desk for work and have been reminded to do some key stretches after reading this book.I am a physicist and satisfied to say that no physics education is important to absorb the cogent material presented. When one opens a door it's obvious you don't push at the hinge. Likewise, the tiresome practice of modeling the body as a lever has been replaced by a more appropriate spring model which is intuitively presented and easily understood. Imagine holding a skeleton are and bending it at the elbow. It doesn't answer or reflex in the lever model. It's static and stays in the set position. The body does not work that way. Obviously, the muscle in the arm activates the joint and creates movement related to a spring and there is an obvious connection and reaction to movement via the muscles/tendons/ligaments. The engineer in me would also add a damped oscillator concept yet that is nce beginning running “minimally” (I avoid the term barefoot) I’ve learned that stride is the key element of a successful run and having read this book I see how the entire body is involved due to the spring mechanism, position of the head, and the arm movement. A lot of runners rely on shoes that only address the zone of impact (padded heel, wedge shaped sole) and forget about the equal and opposite reaction that propagates up the leg and the entire body. In addition, most runners neglect proper stride and end up spending years and a lot of cash compensating for the ensuing running injuries that are guaranteed by either overuse with improper stride or unnecessary mass-spring loading due to misalignment. The action of the well-conditioned calf working with the fascia up through the body may only be understood with a spring mass model since this natural shock absorption system is key to understanding proper form and explaining the common running injuries which I have since avoided. The method you carry your upper body is necessary as the shock loading from improperly positioned arms and head can cause undue fore I go far into my review the book is far from a purely theoretical treatment of TOS. I search that Dr. Stoxen's experience with patients has enabled him to show info that is actionable in terms of the bottom line: healing and continued function of the body. The contemporary case studies are helpful in leading readers to the proper source of diagnosis and treatment for their pain. I think a lot of will benefit from integrating this book into their practice as well as the general public. Dr. Stoxen is adept at explaining and diagraming the complex relationships and moving parts in the TO. This level of accountability is necessary as it helps isolate causes for TOS and hence aid treatment.An necessary aspect of the book is the attention to healing/prevention and not symptomatic treatment, something I search all too common in contemporary medicine. The ability of Dr. Stoxen to explain the mechanisms of the forces in the body to most everyone without an advanced degree will give the material traction and point a lot of to an increased quality of life. The book will provide a living document that will be off the shelf and begin more often that lined up with other texts from graduate school. If that sounds dramatic recall that almost 18% of Americans suffer from chronic or severe pain and are treated with drugs (epidemic in latest news). Masking pain is risky and unnecessary as Dr. Stoxen takes us through a very detailed discussion regarding what to do and what not to do and the ramifications (pardon the old terminology).There are so a lot of books regarding pain in the body and it's difficult to research the a lot of possible causes. My suggestion is to begin with this book because the a lot of possible sources of pain are detailed as well as a important education about the TO. I say this because our modern lifestyle points to TOS as the culprit more often than not. This approach will also support avoid a lot of time involved with misdiagnosis. Given this info (and hopefully a visit to Dr. Stoxen for lucky locals) it's possible to streamline the find for a proper modality (course of treatment).It seems intuitively obvious to me that the spring mass model (and beyond) is appropriate for modeling the primary movement of the body w/r to the skeletal-muscle system. What I found surprising is the longevity of the old lever model. This points to the need for more multi-disciplinary research and problem-solving in medicine (and other fields for that matter). A protocol that only addresses pain management won't contribute to root cause analysis and subsequent indicated therapy. Thoracic Outlet Syndrome isn't necessarily a household term and now it should be. Given our preoccupation with intelligent phones and poor posture driven by over-stimulation in the media the need for this understanding is heightened.Takeaway: Even though I live pain free because I am certain that I can benefit from an assessment and learn about the targeted activity and stretches I can do to maintain my proper body function. If you live with pain and have given up and think that it could even remotely be TOS, learn from this book, obtain help, and consult Dr. Stoxen before you consider surgery.I have both undergraduate and graduate degrees in physics, have done shock mechanics research at NASA JSC, am published in four fields of study, have taught at the University of Colorado at Boulder, and worked over 30 years in both commercial and R&D involving similar technologies (physics, materials, mechanics, motion, and some medical research). I only mention this to give my review efficacy and point the reader to this work in order to advance the state of medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    I’ve had shoulder and neck pain that has not been going away and I went to a few of the top therapists people say are the best. After not getting better Im reading articles and books and then I hear about thoracic outlet syndrome. It scared me because I heard people have to obtain neck surgery cutting out muscles and a , that is why I bought this book. I did not know if I had thoracic outlet syndrome or not. Well I found out that I did not have thoracic outlet syndrome. Thank God! But, it did not matter because everything he mentioned in this book helped relieve my neck pain and shoulder pain and I treated myself!This human spring concept he talks about is fascinating because for the first time I really understood logically why all the therapy used by other healers that tried to support me did not work and could never work no matter how a lot of treatments.He explains clearly in the book how the body is a combination of connected levers and springs He says that doctors and therapists (including himself) were and are taught the body is designed and moves as connected levers I even heard that from my former en he explains how after getting years of treatment that the doctors weren’t looking at the body the right way. He explains with extremely helpful detailed illustrations, easy analogies and models like from high school how the spring system of the body works and what parts of our body like the thoracic engineered with springs. Fascinating!He shows you how the tunnel has a floor, (the ribs of the chest) and a roof (the shoulder) and this tunnel has to be wide begin for the nerves and blood vessels to go into the arm. From what I read about thoracic outlet people only talk about cutting out the rib to begin the outlet. What if you do that and still the shoulder is crushed down on the nerves after the surgery? No wonder so a lot of people still have pain after getting the muscles and ribs chop out of the neck.What makes sense is that only certain treatments can begin it up which he outlines at the end of the book. He explains that elbows, knees, ankles are levers and they can obtain better with normal treatments but the reason why doctors and therapists don't have amazing results with herniated discs and thoracic outlet syndrome is because they don’t treat the “cause” of what is compressing at was a large moment for me that created the reading of this book worth every penny and then some. Just from learning that I will never allow another person treat me the same method again I don't wish to waste my time and money.He has images of him doing the exact pressure points so you can bring the book to your doctor or therapist and they can do the exact treatments that is shown in the book. The issue is that when I found out how uninformed my doctors and therapists are I did not wish to go back to them anymore. Why should I teach them? They should know all this!!!!The book has this one section where he has the pictures of the muscles to work on with pressure points in purple and a image of this girl doing them showing exactly where to press.We are taught that muscles burn fat, look nice and support help our posture but I never thought of muscles opening a tunnel in my neck, shoulder and chest area. The human body is awesome and he helps you explore how awesome it is with his the end of the book it is provided mathematically how long you would need to treat your these specific muscles that cause the pain in your muscles and joints Now I know why my therapists couldn't support me. It is because they MISSED 6 of the muscles I required to have treated and they did not spend enough time on me to completely heal me. You know the drill. You feel a small better when you leave but YOU NEVER GET COMPLETELY PAIN husband and I are doing the exercises in the back of the book. We have never felt better. My husband drives a truck long hours and he says he doesn’t have that neck and back pain anymore on long rides because his neck and back posture is better from the exercises.If you have neck pain, shoulder pain and thoracic outlet syndrome and are not getting better like me. After you read this book you will know when the common treatments used by doctors and therapists cannot heal you no matter how a lot of you obtain or when your insurance runs ter reading this book I will never allow a doctor or therapist treat me the “old way” ever again! Off to the gym!Thank God for this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book is 500 pages and I thought oh wow that is a lot to read. So I looked at the SEE INSIDE link to obtain a preview of the book on the book page and read how he had TOS too and beat it with this approach. I also saw some illustrations of what thoracic outlet syndrome is and read the chapters they offered free and I was already e book had a catchy title and an interesting concept of human spring which motivated me to buy the book because Im an engineer. I have been taught to think logically. The aha moment I discovered from reading Dr Stoxen’s fresh logic is that the body is indeed designed as a series of levers and a spring.I kept saying, wow, aha, ok, that's interesting and you are turning pages up all night in fascinated because this doctor thinks completely various than all other is human spring concept is very clever. After you read this book you can never listen to another doctors recommendation without saying, “Don't you understand the bodies spring system?” The fresh concepts of the bodies spring engineering is well presented, simple to understand, simple to read with analogies and these attractive detailed illustrations that when you look at them you totally obtain it.I work very long hours as an executive at a bank and use my laptop and phone a lot. I am also a very busy mom. I had neck, upper back and shoulder pain for years with very small to no relief from any of my past ter reading about Dr Stoxen’s human spring model none of the other doctors approaches to examining me created any sense. After you read this book understanding how Dr Stoxen views the body you will realize there are a lot of illogical treatments out there that at first seem logical understand how they could never work, and they don’t! You know what else? They are expensive too! I now finally understand why my past treatments failed. They weren’t addressing the body as a spring. Its like asking a vehicle mechanic to fix a jet e book discusses this incredibly fascinating fresh method of thinking about the body as a giant spring with different spring elements that let it to perform 4 key functions of daily life. The main zone that interests me is my shoulder and neck because that is my zone of pain. He created this point that [email protected]#$%! with their shoulders yet seldom obtain damage while we ladies sit at a desk for too long in the wrong posture and we end up in excruciating e logic is that the thoracic outlet designed with spring engineering with our brains controlling the tension on the spring. Strain changes sends signals to the brain and the brain and the brain ratchets down the tension on the spring locking us in the state chronic pain. The body does all this automatically through reflexes we can control if we know how they work and he explains it I was reading all the logic of his spring concept I kept thinking, wonder why none of my doctors or therapists think like ere are some hints on how to sit while working on the computer all day and on how to use the cell phone without causing a strain on the shoulder, wrist and neck. I have been using all the recommendations for posture at my desk and doing the spring training exercises to strengthen the muscles to begin my thoracic outlet and reorient my bones perpendicular to gravity as he says. I am feeling my posture is improved, im more solid and confident a small wrong move wont send me into st of my pain is done but if I obtain one, the pressure points the author recommends are simple to do and while I used to be afraid to press on a painful muscle, I am not now. I can’t believe the immediate relief from that burning neck pain was only a matter of getting over my fears of making it worse by doing it myself. You just flop the book down, locate the muscle in purple and press and wala the pain starts to goes. Its empowering!With the illustrations and the model showing the hand positions, it’s a no brainer. The book also has some amazing hints on stretches and exercises that I am going to be adding to my gym routine very soon. I am discovering a whole fresh method of self-care that will create my life a lot easier and less painful from here e book provides attractive illustrations and clearly explains the benefits of including vibrating massage. He said you could do this yourself with this massager and he is right. This massager has also been instrumental in considerably reducing to almost eliminating my son’s motor tics that impacted his self esteem and suffered bullying at school. He had severe tics (like Tourettes) for several years and thanks to the vibration massage described in the book, my son is now almost healed and this has improved his academic performance at school.I hope my review is helpful to people on the fence about spending the cash and time to read this book. I guarantee you have never read a book like this before. It will change your method of thinking so much that you will never allow your doctor examine and treat you the same method ever again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book gives a very detailed and comprehensible explanation of Thoracic Outlet Syndrome (TOS). It explains what it is, why it occurs, how to diagnose it, and what is actually required to treat e first part of the book explains the author's story and his connection to TOS and then explains the real nature of the syndrome. In order to explain the syndrome the book goes into extensive detail regarding a novel explanation of human biomechanics. The book explains all of the ways our negative behavioral patterns interact with these biomechanics to produce the compression that eventually results in TOS or risky blood e second part of the book is about diagnosing and treating TOS. My TOS was diagnosed immediately but for a lot of people the section on diagnosis will be useful because the syndrome is very often poorly or inaccurately diagnosed. In a notable section, the author goes through every NIH-approved treatment for the syndrome and explains why none of them work based on the thorough explanation of the syndrome provided in the beginning of the book. As someone who had gone through, thought of, or been recommended a lot of of these treatments this section was incredibly eye-opening. A lot of of these treatments are not only ineffective but are far more likely to create the situation worse.Anyone who is thinking about TOS surgery or has been recommended TOS surgery should buy this book. I was thankfully never pushed towards surgery but many, a lot of people are. Of all the possible treatments for TOS that the author goes through the very worst appears to be surgery. There is extensive detail in the book about the nature of the surgery, how it is foolishly applied based on a misunderstanding of the nature of the disease, and how surgical outcomes are almost universally terrible. It is worth the purchase price just to obtain a true sense of what TOS surgery actually is and what it entails.Overall, I strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in human biomechanics, to physical therapists and to people suffering from TOS or who suspect they may be suffering from TOS. This book is the effect of extensive personal, clinical, and academic investigation into TOS by the author. I have found no more comprehensive tutorial and believe anyone who wants to understand TOS should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    If you have Thoracic Outlet Syndrome (TOS) you will search this to be an empowering book chalked full of self-help tips.Originally, I purchased the Kindle ver based on a friend's recommendation. I found it to be a fast and simple read based on the conversational style it is written in. The graphics are vibrant and bright. The author, James Stoxen DC, explains the medical terms in a method I could comprehend and remember. Clearly, he offers hope and recovery: If you suffer from TOS, you too can overcome it. The steps are spelled out and simple to understand based on the concept that our bodies are much like a spring. Despite my search, I could not search this kind of helpful info anywhere else. I found that buying this book was one of the most helpful things I could do for myself. You will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Early in my career, I had the opportunity of working with Dr. James Stoxen. We traveled with and treated the globe popular children's entertainment group, "The Wiggles,"on their East coast tour. On the 2nd night, Dr. Stoxen explained how he worked on the lead actor, Anthony Field, for 10 hours. I thought he was joking. He wasn't. He continued this regiment every night for weeks. I would not have believed it if I did not see it. It was a wake up call for me. I began to understand that it takes long periods of time to release muscles proprtly, especially those that are in a chronic state of inflammation. I purchased his book prior to it's release date. I was able to do this because of friendship privilege's and he is cool like that. I implemented the Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome treatment methods in my clinic in Austin, Texas and have had unbelievable results. The book Is a wealth of knowledge that teaches the practitioner and patient how to properly identify and treat the causes and various types of TOS. I also purchased Squad Doctors Massage Help machine. This machine is built powerful and sturdy. It is a amazing asset to have in practice to support remove and plow away swelling and inflammation. It can operate hour after hour after hour. I refer to it as the Relentless Removal of Inflammation Machine. In the long run, this tool will save the hands of the practitioners and will give the patient immediate relief from pain and inflammation.Dr. Michael Alton DCAustin, Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book is an perfect review of the diagnosis and treatment of thoracic outlet syndrome and concise explanations of the spring model approach to treatment and healing. It's equally appropriate for the health professional or lay person. The diagrams and illustrations are easy to understand and simple to follow when learning the techniques he describes. I've actually used them and know that they work. My TOS is resolved and i am grateful to Dr Stoxen for his dedication and desire to support people that are suffering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This book explains, illustrates and reveals what you need to know about your body's sticking points. It is an in depth, caring and professional view of where the body is stuck and spasming so that you can release it by posture and bodywork. There is solid tip on how to look at your gait, posture, and analyze why your body may be in distress. A amazing read form an author who really knows how the body works. Highly recommended to both specialists and for people who wish to delve into a deeper understanding of the body they are in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Best explanation of TOS I’ve ever received. It’s full of pictures/illustrations that helps anyone understand the condition, what you could be doing to damage yourself, and what you can do to support heal yourself. Want I had this when I got diagnosed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Spring Approach to Thoracic Outlet Syndrome : How to Get Pain Free by Restoring Your Thoracic Outlet Spring Mechanism (Human Spring Book Series 4) review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    This guy is UNBELIEVABLE! I have TOS and have had it for several years so I know the tortures that go with it...ie; HELL! I spoke with Dr. Stoxen several times and found him very knowledgeable but just couldn’t seem to obtain myself to Chicago for his treatment. Sadly!So here I am two years later (still suffering from not good care of local docs) reading his boom. I am BLOWN AWAY! He is spot on with EVERYTHING.....HE HAS IT DOWN TO A FREAKING SCIENCE! I really hope and pray I can obtain to see him one day(month) soon for his trusted treatment. Until then I will continue reading this book and test to support myself:)-Sam

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter