panama red Reviews & Opinions


Submit panama red review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama: The best Panama Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Panama city: (Panama tour guide, Panama travel Travel to Panama) review []  2019-12-29 18:43

    The title insinuates that it is a travel tutorial for Panama, not the city. We are looking for a Panama (country) travel tutorial to discover more than Panama City.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama: The best Panama Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Panama city: (Panama tour guide, Panama travel Travel to Panama) review []  2019-12-29 18:43

    This very short commentary has all you need to negotiate Panama. I thought it was unbelievable and informative! Give it a try....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama: The best Panama Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Panama city: (Panama tour guide, Panama travel Travel to Panama) review []  2019-12-29 18:43

    Info on what to see and do in PC along with suggestions and necessary info about transportation. Worth a read.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on panama red or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch panama red video reviews and related movies:

    See New Riders of the Purple Sage - Panama Red on youtube.

     related image

    See Panama Red ~ New Riders of the Purple Sage ~ 1973 ~ Album Art on youtube.

     related image

    See Panama Red: Marijuana Strain Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Panama Red on youtube.

     related image

    See Panama Red on youtube.

     related image

    See The New Riders of the Purple Sage - Panama Red - 10/31/1975 - Capitol Theatre (Official) on youtube.

     related image

    See Old & In The Way - Panama Red - Live 11.4.73 on youtube.

     related image

    See Panama Red on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama: The best Panama Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Panama city: (Panama tour guide, Panama travel Travel to Panama) review []  2019-12-29 18:43

    Superficial and out of date. Much better books out there. A 30 min read. If you don't pay for it - go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama: The best Panama Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Panama city: (Panama tour guide, Panama travel Travel to Panama) review []  2019-12-29 18:43

    Bottom poor for primary info about Panama town very simple to read and organized well! I think it's a amazing begin when gathering information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama: The best Panama Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Panama city: (Panama tour guide, Panama travel Travel to Panama) review []  2019-12-29 18:43

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    I love these games, really, and I was on a roll, but I can't obtain pass level 48 because my Wiko LENNY3 touch screen isn't responsive enough to register both fingertips at the same time. EDIT: I was too fast to judge the alternative method to be wrong. Thank you Bart, for your response. I retried what you said and had no problem finishing the game. Can't wait to see the next game. You have a attractive mind. These things you create, are a work of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    This android game and yellow have single handedly improved my relationship with my niece. She loves playing these android games over and over every time she comes to visit. Christmas day she didn't wish to play with her gifts, she just wanted to sit with me and play yellow. It means so much to me. Thank you for making these games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    By far one of the best puzzle creators for Android device games! I was hoping for another "Yellow 2", and changing the color really surprised me, Looking forward to... Blue? (PS: after playing for a while, All I see is orange :P)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Hi Barte, I love your colour puzzle games. I heard that there was a chance in the future for you to create a "Blue". I think that's a amazing idea but it should be a lighter blue so as not to irritate your eyes. I just wanted to mention that, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Based solely on how much i enjoyed "yellow", I'm pre-rating this android game at Five Stars. I'll adjust my score if necessary, but i don't think it will be necessary! 😊😎😀 Edit to add: no adjustments required to the score! If you loved Yellow, you can go right ahead and see Red! 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Just like yellow, an awesome game. Some of the puzzles really had me thinking for a while. It's really hard to stop playing once you've finished. I'm looking forward to what's coming next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Another high-contrast collection of puzzles from the devious Bart Bonte. Love the aesthetic, melody is quite nice, and the puzzles are a small more daring than the previous iteration. All things considered, a welcome challenge and a fun romp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    I forgot to review yellow and finally did then just after saying I'm looking forward to the sequel, here it is, lo and behold. Will remember to review this time, if not, I already gave it give stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    I am loving this game. The tips usually support but I'm stuck on level 36 entirely. I'll hold grinding away and figure it out eventually. Perfect game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Amazing game. Also, large fan of your sugar sugar series on kong. Loved all the levels but, related to another reviewer, finding level 48 too hard to press 8-10 huge clunky fingers on a little phone at the same time. Maybe extend the press window by 0.15 seconds, or allow us watch an ad to skip a level. Hold up the awesomeness!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    theres a little glitch on level 22. it won't allow you pass the level even if you did it right. still, you can fix it by closing and re opening the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Honestly one of the better android games i've played in a while. Not sure if because of the melody with a lot of "Stranger things" vibe in it, or because of the cleverness with which the puzzles were made. Probably both :) You created me write a review, that's something too :D One little downside is not enough levels.. I fell to the android games charm and completed it in a sitting :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    I think you could create the puzzles a small more difficult... Amazing android game though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Fun collection of puzzles, where finding out what you are supposed to do is the puzzle. So there are no instructions except for create the screen red. Original concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Interesting enough but I hated the white flash of the level transition. It became annoying quickly and migraine inducing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Related to Yellow, in style and difficulty. Does not take long to finish, except (for me) the latest level that took me a loop it of trials, nearly as much errors and eventually 4 tips (the only I required for the entire game).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    I love this android game but I'm having problem getting past level 39, it may be because I'm over thinking it and the respond is gonna be simple but it's a amazing android game over all! Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Every Bart Bonte android game I've played I've thoroughly enjoyed, and this is no exception. Red seems so much more place together than yellow and I have fun the various challenges. 10/10 would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    once again another amazing game. but bart please look out for those cheap bastered copying your android game and repost it on play store..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Just as amazing as the original Yellow game. I enjoyed it quite a lot. Relaxing and the puzzles were not too simple and not too hard. A solid sequel and looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Amazing game!!! Been following since I found yellow and havent been disappointed yet!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Can't seem to pass level 47, the hit boxes are either too little or too close together. But other than that I enjoyed Red as much I did Yellow! Very well made, can't wait for the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Loved Yellow and love Red too, this is such a new idea, love the puzzles! Thanks Bart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Amazing fun puzzle game. You really never know what to expect. Only [email protected]#$%! was longer (take that as a compliment not a complaint)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    i cant believe you created a android game better then yellow, that one was genious. congrants

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Stuck on level 22 can't remove some of the blocks, cant create a 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Amazing game. Infrastructure of the levels and the design really has been well created and is also original. If you played yellow, I would definitely recommend playing Red.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Loved Yellow, loved Red! I created it through without any glitches. Looking forward to the next color! Thank you Bart Bonte for sharing your creativity!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Man what a android game you never cease to amazed me man

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    I played and beat "yellow" and was looking foward to red. All in all this android game was marvelous! Thanks |3 @ ฯ + |3 θ Ω + €

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    This android game was awesome. I never like a android game so much that i wish a sequel but this android game was so fun to play and i loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Bart je verrast me weer. Yellow was al geweldig maar dit is nog beter. Ga zo door!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Super fun and creative game. A amazing follow-up to the amazing YELLOW. Well worth the time for the fun challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    This is a amazing game, I really enjoyed and recommended to my mates 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Ah Bart has done it again, another short but enjoyable solver game. Take my cash 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Can we obtain a blue next? :O

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Played all 50 levels and loved it. A truly enjoyable puzzle game. Can't wait to see what comes in the future :).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Just like yellow it's an awesome puzzle game, just the right amount of difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    To be honest, the latest lvl was like... Hit randomly the two buttons for 5 mins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    red review [App]  2018-1-30 13:0

    Amazing game! Please support with level 12 ... I am pressing the buttons but nothing happens 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    I would like to be able to save the final formation in the form of a picture, at the end of the game. Some of those are works of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Wish to have various difficulties and maybe a more vivid UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    This is a unbelievable tactic game. The controls are really excellent for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Fun and challenging and clever idea. Dev responsive to comments which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Like elemental Carcassonne! Amazing for fast play and love the android game for its capacity for 1-3 players on one device! Superb!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Amazing App! Please create more android games like this for Android. Not only is this android game cutthroat tactic but it makes you do math as well! PS keep the tile to see your placement options, then drag and drop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Fun to learn and play, amazing small game, can't wait for the next version!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED review [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Solid app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    "Premium" is the excellent word to describe these icons. My phone has never looked better. Impatiently waiting for my unthemed icons request to be fulfilled. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    Really wonderful icon pack. It makes my entire phone feel new and I've had no problems with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    90% of icons missing. NG.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    Need more red icons thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    best icons for red theme

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    Nice shade of red and even unthemed icons are still masked to fit in, very nice - thank you :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red review [App]  2019-11-17 13:41

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This summer I have been working through my shelves; uncovering a lot of books that have been hidden for years. I was beyond excited when I found Panama-- I had just returned from a trip to Panama myself a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to read this. While this one definitely had promise, the negatives outweighed the positives and I ended up not enjoying this one as much as I had hoped to.Historical fiction has long been one of my favorite genres of YA because I love watching history come alive. I have been fascinated with the history of the Panama Canal ever since I visited it myself earlier this summer. In Shelby Wiatt's debut, the main hero and her family move from Dayton, Ohio to Panama because her father has gotten a amazing job working on the canal. It was fascinating to read about the whole process of the canal work and to see it from the perspective of a young e weirdest part of this book for me, and what makes writing this review particularly challenging, is that we never learn the name of our narrator. I'm not sure why the author chose to do this, but it left me feeling very disconnected from her. Anyway, the main hero is an only kid who enjoys exploring and the outdoors. I was looking forward to seeing the canal work and surrounding Panama zone from her eyes. Unfortunately, she soon becomes distracted by a young man and that becomes the sole focus of the plot.I'm all for romance, especially in a historical setting, but this one was just strange. She meets Frederico one time and immediately becomes obsessed with him and once they begin hanging out more often her obsession only grows. I didn't really see what was that amazing about him. He was intelligent and passionate about doing what was right, but it also seems like he only cared about himself and bragging about how intelligent he was. Also, he never asked the narrator anything about herself and seemed to only wish her for her access to books and for sex.I enjoyed reading about the work on the canal and seeing what life was like for all the various workers involved with the project, but the fact that the main hero and romantic interest were so unlikable and the novel revolved more around her planning ways to sneak off and see him rather than on the fascinating globe they were living in, I just ended up not enjoying this one as much as I had hoped to. I liked the author's writing style and would love to see what aspects of history she wrote about next, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Unfortunately when this book was listed for 14 to 17 year olds I started to read it through the eyes of the middle school children my wife teaches history to. My wife and I are avid readers of historic fiction and the idea of a kid living in the canal location during construction sounded like it would have amazing insights. However I was place off by what turned out to be kind of a smutty tale of a 17 year old girl hiding an affair with an older man. I'm not a book banning type, but the story line does not seem appropriate for 14 year olds, maybe it's target juvenile audience should be moved up a few years.Otherwise the book did deliver on painting a picture of the construction conditions in the canal zone. There is a amazing sense of the complexity, difficulties, and grandeur of the project. The plight of the common workers is well handled and much of the historical background is credible and illustrative of the time. However, there were a few too a lot of historical coincidences. The main hero goes from living next door to the Wright brothers in Ohio, to the jungles of Panama where she meets the childhood mate of a Spanish prince. It borders on too much, and hurts the credibility a bit.Otherwise the only thing that kind of stuck out was a shallowness in the main character. She rails versus girls who care only for boys, then gets involved in a steamy relationship with an older man who beautiful much tells her what her political views should be. Sadly this is probably beautiful authentic, but it would have been nice to have a story where the main hero forms her own convictions from her own observations and is an OK book, but will not be added to our library. I do have to warn parents who are looking for a historic fiction books for children on the lower end of its age range, it does have mature sexual themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    A fifteen-year-old girl living in Ohio in the early twentieth century is excited when she learns her family will move to Panama, where her father will have a job helping to build the Panama Canal. She hopes for an exotic and exciting adventure, but is disappointed when she finds that her fresh home is the Zone, which the Americans have created into a city just like those back home.While visiting a building website for the canal, she meets the intriguing Federico, a young man who seems far too cultured to be an ordinary canal worker. He is sophisticated and loves books - just what she has been looking for. She begins a love affair with him which transitions her from childhood to adulthood, although in the end she finds herself more emotionally invested and heartbroken then she intended.I was intrigued by the description of this book because I had never read a book about the building of the Panama Canal and I am always on the lookout for unusual historical fiction. But ultimately I was rather disappointed by this book. There were some historical errors, and I was rather unsettled by the sexual relationship between the fifteen-year-old narrator and the much older Federico. Also, and this is more of a private pet peeve, I was really annoyed that the narrator's name is never revealed. Overall I wouldn't highly recommend this book, although it might have some appeal to readers particularly interested in the historical setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Panama is labeled as a young adult novel. Essentially, this novel is a bodice ripper aimed at pre-teens and teens. It is highly inappropriate for the young adult, audience in my opinion. While the novel is not graphic, it is far too sensual for young ide from the moral issues, the novel is just ok. The main hero is a teenager from Dayton, Ohio who is transplanted by her parents to the Panama Canal Location after her father accepts a position with the Panama Canal Commission to build the canal. While in Panama the narrator enters into an illicit, passionate affair with a Spanish exile working as a laborer. The narrator is completely selfish, scheming and spoiled. She is very unlikeable, reminding me of Amber St. Clair in Forever ever, unlike Forever Amber, Hiatt does not make a realistic sense of place, using anachronistic phrases like "Main Road U.S.A.," "breaking out," teenage angst, among others. Her Spanish is also poor - I hope some of the errors have been corrected in the final ver of this book (I read a proof).On the positive side, the story of the construction of the Canal was very interesting. However, I had a hard time getting past the anachronisms and the fact that this bodice-ripper was intended for young girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This "Houghton Mifflin Book for Children" is absolutely NOT a book for children. While I the topic matter is interesting, the topic matter is absolutely not appropriate for the intended audience and the lack of research for this book is just ... sad. These things bring down my rating for this book the novel, A 16-year-old girl from Ohio moves to Panama with her family where her father is overseeing work on the creation of the Panama Canal. The girl is hoping for adventure and an authentic cultural experience, but, unfortunately, the zone they live in is extremely Americanized. Since the girl had grown up next door to the Wright brothers and even helped them with their flying machines, she longs for sophisticated company like she's known back home. Her parents agree to let her mark along with a census taker so that she can see the true lives of the canal workers. It's during her treks with the census taker that she meets Francisco whom she instantly falls in love with because he has a bookshelf full of sophisticated books and seems "aristocratic". Eventually, the girl instigates a relationship with Francisco (who's in his mid-20s) by bringing him more books to read.I can relate to traveling to other countries with Americans who wish only to mingle with Americans and eat American meal and do American things rather than obtain to immerse themselves in another culture. I certainly can understand falling in love with a man who likes sophisticated books and wooing him with amazing ever, I wish to know when underage sex with older men became an appropriate topic for a book labeled as a children's book? At the very least, it should be labeled as a young adult book. Frankly, there is more sex here in this book than in any adult book I've read all so, the book wasn't well researched. The very small Spanish the author attempts is rather bad. For example, she assumes that the infinitive form of the irregular verb "voy" is "vayer". The author also has the characters listening to a radio broadcast in Ohio 18 years before radio came to Ohio. Characters also keep telephoned news between Ohio and Panama in 1913, 2 years before the first transcontinental telephone call between Fresh York and San Francisco was even made. This historic call (placed by Alexander Graham Bell himself) was actually created to tag the completion of the Panama Canal, but there certainly were no lines between the US and Panama yet and certainly not 2 years earlier. I'm not going to even bother looking up other historical inaccuracies.Even without the historical inaccuracies and the age inappropriateness, I'd really only be able to give the book 3 stars. Luckily, I was able to read the book in an afternoon and didn't waste a whole week with it. So much for thinking I was going to learn a bit of history and culture within its pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    So I'm on the telephone with my mate who works in publishing and she says "You wouldn't believe what they're pushing to teenagers these days." I say "Like what for example?" She says, "Like sex for example. To early teens. Egging them on." "Oh come on," I say, "not the major publishers?" "Check it out" she says. She gives me a few upcoming titles. "Just don't tell them who told you."Curious, I go to Amazon Vine and pull this book for review, which turns out to be - sure enough - a bodice-ripper for fifteen year-olds. All the classic supermarket ripper elements are there; the lovely but bored girl from Dayton, Ohio who finds herself in exotic Panama during the canal building years of the early 20th century, the handsome mysterious foreign man, disguised as a manual laborer to cover his exile from his native Europe due to radical political intrigues versus his childhood playmate, the King of Spain. The sultry tropical air. The l this effectively gets your typical teen girl's fantasy life whirring and clicking and gives her plenty of technical guidance too. How to sneak around and deceive your straightlaced Midwestern parents while you slide off to meet Federico. What to do about birth control once you begin the sex part (ask the madame of the local brothel for a folk contraceptive of course - she will even tip you could be one of her girls - which should just thrill your parents).The interesting thing here is that a) Federico is about twice the age of our 16 year old heroine, and b) the book is a product of the CHILDREN'S Book Group of Houghton Mifflin. I guess that means "marketed to children" rather than "advisable for children." I wonder if they have other titles for children which promote smoking cigarettes - hey, it's legal, children think it's cool, why not??Whatever. Ms. Hiatt is not without talent, although this book is more about dollar signs than high art. Her depiction of Federico (courtly but emotionally uninvolved as he sexually exploits the young girl) is flat but somewhat believable. The girl herself is less believable - never does she seem fifteenish - but her goofy disjointed inner dialogs have some charm. The author has done a certain amount of homework about the Panama Canal construction and the Wright brothers but did not bother to verify historical accuracy in other ways. In 1903 in Dayton, the girl's father turns on the radio - but (as can be learned from a few mins on Wikipedia), broadcast radio did not come to Ohio until 1921. Whoops. In 1913, her family in Panama learns of a flood back home by telephone - but in reality the news would have come by telegraph as there was certainly no telephone service from the US to Panama in 1913 or even in 1933. Oh who cares, why be so picky - at least she didn't give them cell phones and e writer Shelby Hiatt is a former soap opera actress and wannabe screenwriter who is off on a fresh career as commercial novelist. She's onto something here and if this one sells, Houghton Mifflin could develop a whole Jailbait Series! With booksignings in middle school cafeterias ... attended by a Federico lookalike.. "Kiss Me, I'm Jailbait" T-shirts ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Allow me begin by saying I'm not a prude; I'm an open-minded librarian. However, there were parts of this book that created me cringe. This book reads more like a cheap romance paperback than a young adult title. It starts slow and is hard to read even before the `romance' part of the book. The background stories were more interesting than the main story line.I liked the author's portrayal of the main character's excitement and disappointment when she arrived in Panama. The author did not scrimp on info of the conditions of the workers and their living quarters, which was one of Panama's best parts. The turmoil that takes put in that setting is shown realistically through the eyes of a teen. Having the Wright brothers as neighbors was a nice twist. However, the flood and earthquake seemed thrown in to lengthen the book, unless the author was trying to contain actual happenings that occurred in those locations at that e plot jumped around quite a bit, especially toward the end. The book mentioned that one of the Wright brothers was dead while the main hero is home, but doesn't mention how or why he died. As close as the main hero was to the Wright brothers, there should have been some mention of the incident. The author did a amazing job of capturing the excitement of the people as the Canal was finally completed. I liked that natives were the first to use the canal. I also liked how she ended the book, with the entry in the Diary. I believe this is a 2 star book, at best. If it was marketed toward an older audience, I would probably give it a small better rating, but as is, I didn't care for this book very much at all. The author should write for some other audience instead of teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This book held such promise, and I was so looking forward to reading it. In the end, though, I would not recommend this to teen readers. Maybe it would have worked better as an adult book, with the narrator thinking back to her teen years?That said, a 15-year-old girl from Ohio moves with her family to Panama because her dad is overseeing the work on the building of the canal. Coming from a sense of suburbia, she is young and hoping for an adventure and authentic cultural experiences, but instead we never obtain to read about said experiences because she sees a man in his mid-20s with a bookshelf full of books and we create the leap of faith that he is r a girl looking for authentic experiences, the bookshelf (and its owner) reminds her of the adventurers she knew back home (the Wright Brothers, of all people). She starts a relationship with Francisco by bringing him more books. In turn, the education he gives her is inappropriate and kind of creepy. This did not create me feel like a carefree teenager with wild abandon on my mind, and I don't think it strikes a chord with fresh love or first e majority of the book was about their love affair...and I didn't feel it was appropriate for the age it was ere was some things that created me wonder about the accuracy of the historical data, especially pertaining to the phone lines and communication between Panama and the ain, this book may have had more strength had it been written for the adult market, with the narrator thinking back to her "firsts."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Panama is a very fast read. It has such potential!! I wanted to know more about these wonderful surroundings the heroine found herself in. Descriptions and hero development are both lacking. I didn't know why I should root for this girl. The author does a amazing job of expressiong the girls angst, but fails to develop the hero further. The story just kind of fell flat at the end and was rather disappointing. It had such potential as a r parents: the book is about a sexual affair with a much older man. By the end, I had the notice of the story: have as much wild fun as you can, because then you will grow up, live an average life, have children and then spend your time looking back. What a negative message!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama review []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This book is basically trash. Only thing amazing about it is that it is short. As another reviewer has written it is just a bodice ripper... and I don't think that needs to be marketed for teenagers. The deception and the lies in the book were deeply disturbing. If you are going to write something like this for this age group then you need to be really clear about what type of book it is so that people know before they buy. I didn't like any of the characters in the book, thought the storyline was very weak, and with the book being completely devoid of any morality I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Alert: An NYPD Red Mystery review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    The Red books are really e reason I only have it 3 stars is because in the latest few books Kylie seems to more and more obnoxious! She thinks she's all that but she's kind of a @#$%! with no redeeming qualities! I love Zach and Cheryl. Zach needs a fresh partner! Maybe you should slay Kylie off to create things more interesting! I'll have to pass on next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Alert: An NYPD Red Mystery review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    Can't wait for the next red book. They are mind boggling to begin with in the mild it all comes together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Alert: An NYPD Red Mystery review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    top author I really have fun his books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Alert: An NYPD Red Mystery review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    I have read all of the books now in the NYPD Red series and for me the series is getting better and better. I really enjoyed this one and it is only the second of the books in the series (the other being the one when we very first met Zach and Kylie) that I have given 5 stars!I really enjoyed the plot, the pace was amazing and I am already a heavy fan of the short punchy chapters that hold the storyline tight and is was a fun and simple read for me, I loved the suspense and the ending for me was amazing - just what was required for the book. 5 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Eye Removal - Remove Red Eye review [App]  2019-5-25 13:12

    No option to just black out the pupil and retain natural eye colour... Cartoons the face, not what I was looking for... Name of application is not apt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Eye Removal - Remove Red Eye review [App]  2019-5-25 13:12

    QUE LIXO DE APP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Ball Hero : Red Bossy Ball review [App]  2019-8-31 21:25

    I feel satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Panama review []  2020-1-25 19:19

    This is a collection a must have is one of ruben blades ever with a band is ok but its worth to hold thank you..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The HomeCentric Red Bed Runner, Twin Size 53"x18" Decorative Bed Runner with Matching Pillow Cover, Red Silk Bed Scarf in Silk & Pintucks - Festive Red Stripes review []  2020-1-10 20:37

    Very nice amazing quality. Would purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    This item is NOT as described. The description states "100% Cotton. It is created with medium weight, 100% high quality printcloth cotton canvas for comfort and durability."This is not cotton at all!! This is cheap polyester flannel that is printed to look like cotton. At a distance, it looks fine (see image 1), but up close (photos 2 & 3 -- are not out of focus, either), BLECK. Feels cheap, too. I'd be embarrassed to place this on my pillow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    The pillows are cute. Unfortunately I ordered two (of the same pillow/design) and one has a cream background and one a grey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    I didn't expect much because of the amazing price, but they're beautifully sewn. Hidden zipper, very sturdy, perfect fabric - just excellent for the wicker chairs on my porch. I'm ordering more! Don't hesitate to order these, they're really lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    I bought the "Light Black" pillow cover with the white outline leaves pattern in size 26 x 26. I have a floor cushion from Costco that's 24in across and maybe 5in deep? I managed to items it into the cover. Fits quite snug, but I really like the cover. The fabric is beautiful thick, and the zipper is done well too. The zipper opening is a few inches under the entire length of the pillow cover itself, so you'll have to squeeze your pillow in if it's exactly 26in across. The color isn't really a light black. It looks like a dark brown/gray to me. Want this came in a bigger size, but the one I bought suits the cushion just exactly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    The background of the pillow is more cream/yellow than white. Still have gotten lots of compliments on these pillow covers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    These are perfect! They fit my 22 inch sofa pillows perfectly. They are created of sturdy, durable material that I am confident will stand up to my pets. They look amazing and arrived very quickly. These are a amazing investment since they will protect your pillows and are simple to remove and wash.Update: These are beyond amazing. I have had them for a year with no stains or tears or degrading of any kind. I have a dog and cat and these have held up like nothing else!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    Ordered 22x22. My down inner pillow at home is a 24x24. I like a fuller pillow, I hate when they flatten out too much. The case fit excellent and the zipper worked great. Feels like amazing quality and looks just like the picture online. Will definitely order from seller again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    The color is more beige than the silvery grey it appeared to be in the image but nonetheless I love it! Pattern is cute, very quality material for a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    I originally bought these in March of 2017 and i loved them so I wanted to obtain a replacement pair for when the original ones required to be laundered. the 2nd set arrived and they look cheap - like the material used is not as high quality as the original ones. it is a shame because I expected the same level of quality as the original ones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!! These are cheap microfiber or polyester NOT COTTON at all !!!!!! Also, the colors are muted and look ran together. Asking for a refund!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Reminiscent of Frank Herbert's "Dune" series... "plans, within plans, within plans... " Indeed!Love the hero of tion sequences are very t a huge fan of Reaper's self absorption musings fact, I read the series only after Ragnar beat Bombadil in the Cage Match.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    What to say?It starts as a story of class warfare - the protagonist is a "red", with powerful correlations to scots miners, and his symbol, as the "reaper" he becomes, is the "slingblade" or scythe. Nevertheless, what it does NOT devolve into is a simplistic Marxist tale of class warfare. It is, in the end, about a struggle for equal rights, or at least equal consideration and opportunity to try, and about justice (whether or not "equality" is truly possible on any axis is an argument for another day - but it's trivial to not that some forms of equality inevitably have lead to tragedy and bloodshed).Darrow is a miner. A red. Living, so he thinks, to extract resources so that mankind can leave a failing earth. He soon learns that he is a de facto slave, in a society that has leapt far beyond Mars, even as it stays in the solar system in order to ensure control.He is "carved" - rebuilt - and is set on the path of revolution by the Sons of is book focuses on his entry to society, where he first goes through the school that allows him to claim the rank of a "peerless scarred" rather than a useless drone of a "pixie" - the upper crust of the highest-class "gold" rulers.Even from the opening, it is poetic, and literary, leaning heavily on references to Roman mythology in particular. Moment after moment pulls at the emotions and the soul, without cheap string-pulling, and the clarity of writing and emotional moments improve throughout the series. The characters come alive, and you feel their pain, their elation, their sorrow, and their contentment. He makes friends, and enemies, that will support and haunt him through the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Darrow is a helldiver for the pioneers on Mars. His job is to gather resources from deep within Mars, an incredibly risky task that has forced him to become extremely dexterous and strong. Their eventual goal is to terraform Mars, making is possible for colonisation, at which point the Darrow and his fellow Reds will live as kings among men. The Reds are the lowest class in a society that they have barely glimpsed. The highest cass people a gold, all of whom have engaged in extensive physical modification making them essentially a various (superior) race. The Reds are treated like slaves and while Darrow has accepted his lot in life, content to live with his family and carve out the best possible life he can on this world, his wife Eo refuses to accept this life, and encourages Darrow to do the same. When Eo is sentenced to death after she sings a forbidden song while being whipped, Eo forces Darrow to confront the injustice his class faces. Darrow is then recruited into a group which plans to destroy the golds society from within. Darrow must become Gold, changing his body and mind. Then he will obtain accepted to the institute that trains Gold soldiers. Here he must distinguish himself in order to raise to the highest rank he can before tearing down the Gold’s society. It is in the institute that the novel finally began to click for me. Here Darrow and a couple hundred other students are place in a huge arena, very much like The Hunger Games. Fifty students are in each house, all of which are named after Roman gods, where their goal is to enslave all other houses. Darrow is drafted into House Mars. Their performance in this arena is used by different member of the Gold’s military to search fresh recruits and apprentices with a lot of potential. I was really place off from the beginning by Eo’s death. She quite literally dies in order to propel forward Darrow, and it felt very unnecessary. If fact the entire first third of the book felt fairly contrived. Everything that was done was done specifically to obtain Darrow into the arena. And don’t obtain me wrong, the Arena was where I got over the rather annoying method Eo was treated by the story. It helps that Darrow really considers himself an extension of Eo (or at least her dream) at this point. This part of the book (and it makes up about two-thirds of it) really works. There is just so much going on. Darrow on his mission of revenge and revolution. The other Gold students are fleshed out and become their own characters, and we see them as very human, some we like, some we hate. Servo especially deserves mention as one of the few Golds that Darrow feels he can trust. Cassius is someone who I wouldn’t like, but everything he does makes sense as something his hero would do.I’m trying to hold spoilers to a minimum, but there are some aspects of this novel that I would be remiss in not mentioning. One may even consider mentioning these bits a spoiler, so read on with caution. So, about halfway through our time in the arena Darrow dies (for the second time,) and then comes back (for the second time.) Before he was killed, Darrow was acting as the leader of his house, which had been very much divided between two other leaders before he’d managed to force them to work together. When he is revived by a former enemy, Darrow realizes that the method he was leading would never have allowed him to win. He was treating the members of his house that hadn’t originally followed him very poorly, and as a effect they had never really grown to trust him as a leader, and more than likely just saw him as a usurper. So he realizes this and learns from it and then starts to rebuild an troops out of former slaves. Freeing them (there is an actual tag upon those who’ve been enslaved that can be removed by the house that enslaved them or another house can enslave them and then decide whether or not to free them,) when they’ve proven their loyalty to him and when he has proven his loyalty to them. And this sense is conveyed through the writing itself. Before he had died, I found it difficult to remember all of Darrow’s compadres. Who they were, what they could do for him and so on. But during his second possibility as a leader I could actually distinguish some of the more minor characters. Darrow’s personality no longer overpowers all but a few other people. It creates a noticeable difference in the style of Darrow’s command that I really liked. On another note… Titus. It seemed like Titus was meant to parallel Darrow had he given in to his desire for revenge versus the Golds. But the sequence didn’t really work for me. It hinges on a hero reveal that would have worked much better if there had been more tips prior to right before Titus dies. It is also disappointing because that hero reveal makes me wish to know more about him, but overall, Darrow is just too different. You never really obtain the sense that Darrow actually would act in that way, in fact earlier in the story Darrow does end up killing a Gold in a situation where there really was no other way. It’s gruesome, but Darrow is sorrowful and it deeply affects him and his relationship with another student. I also particularly enjoyed the final arc of the book beginning with Darrow being nursed back to life and ending him becoming a god! What a riot! So yeah, Red Rising. I definitely recommend it. There’s a lot more to it than I mentioned here, and I think the novel works very well over all! Give it a looksey if you’re into sci-fi dystopian spy books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I had a sense of Déjà vu when I started Red Rising. At first I was afraid I had stumbled upon a Mistborn (Brandon Sanderson) clone. Yet as I pushed forward I realized this is something much different. Something special.I cannot say exactly that this book is wholly original either. I recognize a lot of other books influence through the pages of Red Rising. Hunger Android games and Lord of the Flies also come to mind. Yet it still feels fresh. Most necessary is how powerful of a Main hero Darrow is. He is the voice of the book. He is a very proactive is has some elements of YA to it but I never felt as if I was reading a YA novel. It all feels very mature in a method that things like the Hunger Android games just didn't to me. So if YA isn't you thing don't largest compliant I have is there are a lot of side characters. I found it difficult to hold track of them all. Usually in first person books there is less side characters to hold track of. Since we never obtain a POV from them they can be forgettable. To a lot of times he would be talking to a hero and I would be at a loss for who they were exactly. That might be my own memory instead of a fault of the book.I really loved Red Rising. I am excited to begin reading book two. If the rest of the series delivers on the promise of this amazing book then this will be very unique indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Pierce Brown's Red Rising was a surprisingly amazing book, not necessarily because of the quality of the writing (which was good, just nothing outstanding) but because the story was compelling and original enough to feel like new 's a fairly distant future science fiction novel, taking put on Mars, but with a solar system that has been thoroughly populated by the time the novel begins. The human population of Red Rising has been divided into very distinct castes, defined by biological and neurological differences that are both technological and evolutionary in nature...and that is at the root of the story.Our protagonist is a "red" who works in deep tunnels below Mars, drilling and harvesting materials in exceedingly hazardous conditions for the noble purpose of terraforming the planet above. It's only after his wife is hanged and he goes proudly to his own death that he finds nothing generations of his people had believed was true. The surface of Mars had been long terraformed and civilized as had essentially every planet or moon in our solar system.He undergoes painful and extensive alterations of all sorts in order to pass for one of the ruling class for the purpose of exacting vengeance and righting the wrong that had been done to his people from within that upper class.I've seen a number of people comparing this trilogy to The Hunger Games, which was one of the reasons I hadn't bothered to read it until now. I didn't care to read what I suspected to be a low-rent clone of a wildly successful series. Upon reading this book, I suspect any of those people comparing it to The Hunger Android games haven't read a lot of other books, since the only similarities have to do with a corrupt and decadent ruling culture and a amazing deal of violence. There is more resemblance to Lord of the Flies and Ender's Android game than anything else, with a healthy dose of Roman (and a bit of Greek) mythology to set the stage.I enjoyed this book enough that I plan to read the next two, and I think it's got a unbelievable degree of hero development that makes it feel more three-dimensional than a lot of young adult fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I have never given a book 5 stars and rarely bother writing reviews for books I read to be honest. I just finished this whole series and I search myself typing furiously on this keyboard with an overwhelming need to spread the word. This book and the series in general is EXCELLENT. If you are questioning whether to purchase this book because you have fun the genre and are looking for a fresh fix, do yourself a favor, just STOP READING REVIEWS AND BUY IT. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed.I have completed the trilogy and I am telling you, if you are questioning whether this book or this trilogy in general is worth it just look up the latest book in the series. The book is called Morning star, it has over 1000 reviews and exactly ZERO of them are one to describe it? Im sure a lot of other reviewers have done a attractive job at describing the plot so I will just say what I think. The story is original, the characters are believable. They are supposed to be teenagers but behave more like adults because of their circumstances. This, I think is hard to create believable but the author succeeds at it. The book and the whole series really is incredibly dark, its beautiful, its captivating, its is trilogy broke the mold in my opinion. Its a legitimate adult appropiate YA will not regret this decision. Buy it, read it and allow me know what you think :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    This series is sort of a Starship Enterprise meets Android games of Thrones....I love the dystopian genre. This series is sometimes hard to picture, based on the author's descriptions. I still have no idea what a slingblade looks like. I don't even know if I'm using the right word. Strange Frankensteinian recreations of humans into various "colors". I'm on book 2 and hoping it gets better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I wasn't sure about this at first - maybe too youth oriented - but I kept at it and it quickly turned the corner and became one of the best reads I've had in a lot of years. I have devoured all three books and am impressed with how the author continued to build characters (flaws and all) and expand and deepen his political/social universe philosophies and complications all the while continuing to twist and turn and surprise me constantly with an intricate, tension filled plot. I highly recommend this trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I bought this book looking for something new. What I found is something old that is fresh again. The book started off great. Characters that are relatable, in a setting that is scarily relatable, and writing that is smart. Buy the end of the book I couldn't believe how much it increased in greatness. I was enraptured in the happenings that unfolded on the pages before me and , with the most satisfying ending I've read in long a time, I cannot wait to crack the cover of the next book in the series. Have fun the read, goodman.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter