Read panama red reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all panama red reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This summer I have been working through my shelves; uncovering a lot of books that have been hidden for years. I was beyond excited when I found Panama-- I had just returned from a trip to Panama myself a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to read this. While this one definitely had promise, the negatives outweighed the positives and I ended up not enjoying this one as much as I had hoped to.Historical fiction has long been one of my favorite genres of YA because I love watching history come alive. I have been fascinated with the history of the Panama Canal ever since I visited it myself earlier this summer. In Shelby Wiatt's debut, the main hero and her family move from Dayton, Ohio to Panama because her father has gotten a amazing job working on the canal. It was fascinating to read about the whole process of the canal work and to see it from the perspective of a young e weirdest part of this book for me, and what makes writing this review particularly challenging, is that we never learn the name of our narrator. I'm not sure why the author chose to do this, but it left me feeling very disconnected from her. Anyway, the main hero is an only kid who enjoys exploring and the outdoors. I was looking forward to seeing the canal work and surrounding Panama zone from her eyes. Unfortunately, she soon becomes distracted by a young man and that becomes the sole focus of the plot.I'm all for romance, especially in a historical setting, but this one was just strange. She meets Frederico one time and immediately becomes obsessed with him and once they begin hanging out more often her obsession only grows. I didn't really see what was that amazing about him. He was intelligent and passionate about doing what was right, but it also seems like he only cared about himself and bragging about how intelligent he was. Also, he never asked the narrator anything about herself and seemed to only wish her for her access to books and for sex.I enjoyed reading about the work on the canal and seeing what life was like for all the various workers involved with the project, but the fact that the main hero and romantic interest were so unlikable and the novel revolved more around her planning ways to sneak off and see him rather than on the fascinating globe they were living in, I just ended up not enjoying this one as much as I had hoped to. I liked the author's writing style and would love to see what aspects of history she wrote about next, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    So I'm on the telephone with my mate who works in publishing and she says "You wouldn't believe what they're pushing to teenagers these days." I say "Like what for example?" She says, "Like for example. To early teens. Egging them on." "Oh come on," I say, "not the major publishers?" "Check it out" she says. She gives me a few upcoming titles. "Just don't tell them who told you."Curious, I go to Amazon Vine and pull this book for review, which turns out to be - sure enough - a bodice-ripper for fifteen year-olds. All the classic supermarket ripper elements are there; the lovely but bored girl from Dayton, Ohio who finds herself in exotic Panama during the canal building years of the early 20th century, the handsome mysterious foreign man, disguised as a manual laborer to cover his exile from his native Europe due to radical political intrigues versus his childhood playmate, the King of Spain. The sultry tropical air. The l this effectively gets your typical teen girl's fantasy life whirring and clicking and gives her plenty of technical guidance too. How to sneak around and deceive your straightlaced Midwestern parents while you slide off to meet Federico. What to do about birth control once you begin the part (ask the madame of the local brothel for a folk contraceptive of course - she will even tip you could be one of her girls - which should just thrill your parents).The interesting thing here is that a) Federico is about twice the age of our 16 year old heroine, and b) the book is a product of the CHILDREN'S Book Group of Houghton Mifflin. I guess that means "marketed to children" rather than "advisable for children." I wonder if they have other titles for children which promote smoking cigarettes - hey, it's legal, children think it's cool, why not??Whatever. Ms. Hiatt is not without talent, although this book is more about dollar signs than high art. Her depiction of Federico (courtly but emotionally uninvolved as he sexually exploits the young girl) is flat but somewhat believable. The girl herself is less believable - never does she seem fifteenish - but her goofy disjointed inner dialogs have some charm. The author has done a certain amount of homework about the Panama Canal construction and the Wright brothers but did not bother to verify historical accuracy in other ways. In 1903 in Dayton, the girl's father turns on the radio - but (as can be learned from a few mins on Wikipedia), broadcast radio did not come to Ohio until 1921. Whoops. In 1913, her family in Panama learns of a flood back home by telephone - but in reality the news would have come by telegraph as there was certainly no telephone service from the US to Panama in 1913 or even in 1933. Oh who cares, why be so picky - at least she didn't give them cell phones and e writer Shelby Hiatt is a former soap opera actress and wannabe screenwriter who is off on a fresh career as commercial novelist. She's onto something here and if this one sells, Houghton Mifflin could develop a whole Jailbait Series! With booksignings in middle school cafeterias ... attended by a Federico lookalike.. "Kiss Me, I'm Jailbait" T-shirts ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This "Houghton Mifflin Book for Children" is absolutely NOT a book for children. While I the topic matter is interesting, the topic matter is absolutely not appropriate for the intended audience and the lack of research for this book is just ... sad. These things bring down my rating for this book the novel, A 16-year-old girl from Ohio moves to Panama with her family where her father is overseeing work on the creation of the Panama Canal. The girl is hoping for adventure and an authentic cultural experience, but, unfortunately, the zone they live in is extremely Americanized. Since the girl had grown up next door to the Wright brothers and even helped them with their flying machines, she longs for sophisticated company like she's known back home. Her parents agree to let her mark along with a census taker so that she can see the true lives of the canal workers. It's during her treks with the census taker that she meets Francisco whom she instantly falls in love with because he has a bookshelf full of sophisticated books and seems "aristocratic". Eventually, the girl instigates a relationship with Francisco (who's in his mid-20s) by bringing him more books to read.I can relate to traveling to other countries with Americans who wish only to mingle with Americans and eat American meal and do American things rather than obtain to immerse themselves in another culture. I certainly can understand falling in love with a man who likes sophisticated books and wooing him with amazing ever, I wish to know when underage with older men became an appropriate topic for a book labeled as a children's book? At the very least, it should be labeled as a young adult book. Frankly, there is more here in this book than in any adult book I've read all so, the book wasn't well researched. The very small Spanish the author attempts is rather bad. For example, she assumes that the infinitive form of the irregular verb "voy" is "vayer". The author also has the characters listening to a radio broadcast in Ohio 18 years before radio came to Ohio. Characters also keep telephoned news between Ohio and Panama in 1913, 2 years before the first transcontinental telephone call between Fresh York and San Francisco was even made. This historic call (placed by Alexander Graham Bell himself) was actually created to tag the completion of the Panama Canal, but there certainly were no lines between the US and Panama yet and certainly not 2 years earlier. I'm not going to even bother looking up other historical inaccuracies.Even without the historical inaccuracies and the age inappropriateness, I'd really only be able to give the book 3 stars. Luckily, I was able to read the book in an afternoon and didn't waste a whole week with it. So much for thinking I was going to learn a bit of history and culture within its pages.

    0  


    Add your opinion on panama red or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Panama is labeled as a young adult novel. Essentially, this novel is a bodice ripper aimed at pre-teens and teens. It is highly inappropriate for the young adult, audience in my opinion. While the novel is not graphic, it is far too sensual for young ide from the moral issues, the novel is just ok. The main hero is a teenager from Dayton, Ohio who is transplanted by her parents to the Panama Canal Location after her father accepts a position with the Panama Canal Commission to build the canal. While in Panama the narrator enters into an illicit, passionate affair with a Spanish exile working as a laborer. The narrator is completely selfish, scheming and spoiled. She is very unlikeable, reminding me of Amber St. Clair in Forever ever, unlike Forever Amber, Hiatt does not make a realistic sense of place, using anachronistic phrases like "Main Road U.S.A.," "breaking out," teenage angst, among others. Her Spanish is also poor - I hope some of the errors have been corrected in the final ver of this book (I read a proof).On the positive side, the story of the construction of the Canal was very interesting. However, I had a hard time getting past the anachronisms and the fact that this bodice-ripper was intended for young girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This book is basically trash. Only thing amazing about it is that it is short. As another reviewer has written it is just a bodice ripper... and I don't think that needs to be marketed for teenagers. The deception and the lies in the book were deeply disturbing. If you are going to write something like this for this age group then you need to be really clear about what type of book it is so that people know before they buy. I didn't like any of the characters in the book, thought the storyline was very weak, and with the book being completely devoid of any morality I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    A fifteen-year-old girl living in Ohio in the early twentieth century is excited when she learns her family will move to Panama, where her father will have a job helping to build the Panama Canal. She hopes for an exotic and exciting adventure, but is disappointed when she finds that her fresh home is the Zone, which the Americans have created into a city just like those back home.While visiting a building website for the canal, she meets the intriguing Federico, a young man who seems far too cultured to be an ordinary canal worker. He is sophisticated and loves books - just what she has been looking for. She begins a love affair with him which transitions her from childhood to adulthood, although in the end she finds herself more emotionally invested and heartbroken then she intended.I was intrigued by the description of this book because I had never read a book about the building of the Panama Canal and I am always on the lookout for unusual historical fiction. But ultimately I was rather disappointed by this book. There were some historical errors, and I was rather unsettled by the relationship between the fifteen-year-old narrator and the much older Federico. Also, and this is more of a private pet peeve, I was really annoyed that the narrator's name is never revealed. Overall I wouldn't highly recommend this book, although it might have some appeal to readers particularly interested in the historical setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Panama is a very fast read. It has such potential!! I wanted to know more about these wonderful surroundings the heroine found herself in. Descriptions and hero development are both lacking. I didn't know why I should root for this girl. The author does a amazing job of expressiong the girls angst, but fails to develop the hero further. The story just kind of fell flat at the end and was rather disappointing. It had such potential as a r parents: the book is about a affair with a much older man. By the end, I had the notice of the story: have as much wild fun as you can, because then you will grow up, live an average life, have children and then spend your time looking back. What a negative message!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Unfortunately when this book was listed for 14 to 17 year olds I started to read it through the eyes of the middle school children my wife teaches history to. My wife and I are avid readers of historic fiction and the idea of a kid living in the canal location during construction sounded like it would have amazing insights. However I was place off by what turned out to be kind of a smutty tale of a 17 year old girl hiding an affair with an older man. I'm not a book banning type, but the story line does not seem appropriate for 14 year olds, maybe it's target juvenile audience should be moved up a few years.Otherwise the book did deliver on painting a picture of the construction conditions in the canal zone. There is a amazing sense of the complexity, difficulties, and grandeur of the project. The plight of the common workers is well handled and much of the historical background is credible and illustrative of the time. However, there were a few too a lot of historical coincidences. The main hero goes from living next door to the Wright brothers in Ohio, to the jungles of Panama where she meets the childhood mate of a Spanish prince. It borders on too much, and hurts the credibility a bit.Otherwise the only thing that kind of stuck out was a shallowness in the main character. She rails versus girls who care only for boys, then gets involved in a steamy relationship with an older man who beautiful much tells her what her political views should be. Sadly this is probably beautiful authentic, but it would have been nice to have a story where the main hero forms her own convictions from her own observations and is an OK book, but will not be added to our library. I do have to warn parents who are looking for a historic fiction books for children on the lower end of its age range, it does have mature themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Allow me begin by saying I'm not a prude; I'm an open-minded librarian. However, there were parts of this book that created me cringe. This book reads more like a romance paperback than a young adult title. It starts slow and is hard to read even before the `romance' part of the book. The background stories were more interesting than the main story line.I liked the author's portrayal of the main character's excitement and disappointment when she arrived in Panama. The author did not scrimp on info of the conditions of the workers and their living quarters, which was one of Panama's best parts. The turmoil that takes put in that setting is shown realistically through the eyes of a teen. Having the Wright brothers as neighbors was a nice twist. However, the flood and earthquake seemed thrown in to lengthen the book, unless the author was trying to contain actual happenings that occurred in those locations at that e plot jumped around quite a bit, especially toward the end. The book mentioned that one of the Wright brothers was dead while the main hero is home, but doesn't mention how or why he died. As close as the main hero was to the Wright brothers, there should have been some mention of the incident. The author did a amazing job of capturing the excitement of the people as the Canal was finally completed. I liked that natives were the first to use the canal. I also liked how she ended the book, with the entry in the Diary. I believe this is a 2 star book, at best. If it was marketed toward an older audience, I would probably give it a small better rating, but as is, I didn't care for this book very much at all. The author should write for some other audience instead of teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This book held such promise, and I was so looking forward to reading it. In the end, though, I would not recommend this to teen readers. Maybe it would have worked better as an adult book, with the narrator thinking back to her teen years?That said, a 15-year-old girl from Ohio moves with her family to Panama because her dad is overseeing the work on the building of the canal. Coming from a sense of suburbia, she is young and hoping for an adventure and authentic cultural experiences, but instead we never obtain to read about said experiences because she sees a man in his mid-20s with a bookshelf full of books and we create the leap of faith that he is r a girl looking for authentic experiences, the bookshelf (and its owner) reminds her of the adventurers she knew back home (the Wright Brothers, of all people). She starts a relationship with Francisco by bringing him more books. In turn, the education he gives her is inappropriate and kind of creepy. This did not create me feel like a carefree teenager with wild abandon on my mind, and I don't think it strikes a chord with fresh love or first e majority of the book was about their love affair...and I didn't feel it was appropriate for the age it was ere was some things that created me wonder about the accuracy of the historical data, especially pertaining to the phone lines and communication between Panama and the ain, this book may have had more strength had it been written for the adult market, with the narrator thinking back to her "firsts."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Panama []  2020-1-25 19:19

    This is a collection a must have is one of ruben blades ever with a band is ok but its worth to hold thank you..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama 1:400,000 Travel Map & Panama City []  2020-1-23 0:53

    plan to use it on my upcoming trip. simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama 1:400,000 Travel Map & Panama City []  2020-1-23 0:53

    It contains maps of both the country and Panama City. It is printed on amazing paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama 2019 JMJ [App]  2019-1-21 22:2

    I can't set it to english

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The trip to Panama [App]  2019-11-23 13:54

    My son loves playing the android games and listening to the story. I really appreciate the drawings and the design features on this interactive app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    Fascinating book about the straw hat industry in Ecuador. Who knew that the Panama hat really came from Ecuador?!? Created me appreciate these hats and the women that create them. I read it while on a trip to Ecuador which created it more interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Muy buena app, recomendada, buen uso de los papa puntos 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Muy buena

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Es buena la aplicación, pero si quiero hacer el pago en línea, cuando pongo el CVC hasta ahí queda y no avanza. Tengo que irme a la página web para hace el pedido si quiero hacer el pago en línea. Tiene muchos errores inclusive con los cupones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Cuando se le pide que la masa sea delgada me la envian con la masa gruesa, favor arreglar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Buena

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    Bought it for my husband and it really came in handy on vacation. Perfect service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    Amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    all ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    This is a dynamic travelogue revealing much about Ecuador and its people as well as a study in global economics from the making of the Panama Hat. As a shaggy hat body from the Andes for $.65, it would become part of mainstream American commerce at a wholesale cost of $18.75. The author’s travels reveal both the history of the making of the hats as well as the process they use to produce them. From “Straw Hats—Their History and Manufacture,” by Harry Inwards, London, 1922: “Claims are created that in the Province of Manabi, a native named Francisco Delgado first created a Panama hat about 300 years en he goes on to reveal that “making of`` grass fiber hats in the Western Hemisphere was…of the most remote antiquity.” I first traveled through Ecuador in the late 1970s, new out of Peace Corps Guatemala and returned with different donor groups over a twenty-year period. I found Miller’s journey revealing and informative, as well as relaxing. I also appreciated his dry wit as well as the obvious empathy for the people he encountered along the ose of us who have backpacked through Latin America could only chuckle at Miller’s checklist prior to boarding one of the local buses:1. Look at the sible threads on the tires means a blowout is imminent.”2. Does the bus have at least one windshield wiper?3. You can’t check the bus for brakes. Once I asked a driver in Guatemala about the brakes on his bus. “Look,” he said, “the bus is stopped isn’t it?”One chapter provides insights into some of the historic nuances of the country. “When you mention Guayaquil, the people of Quito snicker. Monos, monkeys, live there. Uncouth sacrilegious, lazy, no modesty or commitment to family or God. They lack ambition, culture, and spirituality….Quito and Guayaquil have so small in common they appear as if on various planets…”During his trek, the author makes some interesting side trips, including a trip into the jungle zone in find of the impact of the growing oil industry, which is dominated by foreign corporations. He quotes the French sociologist, Claude Levi Strauss, who observed, “A continent barely touched by man lay exposed to men whose greed could no longer be happy by their own continent.” The Ecuadorian native Indians who live in the central highlands of the Andes create most of the hats, but according to the author, are at the bottom of the “social heap,” planting corn, harvesting potatoes.A story within a story emerges when the author veered from his Panama hat trail to check out the border to the north with Colombia. He came across several towns in this relatively isolated part of the country that reflected a fresh level of prosperity due at least partially to an “overflow from some of the world’s most productive coca cultivation and processing operations nearby.” In one raid in 1984 northeast of Puerto Colon, almost fourteen dozens of cocaine were discovered! According to Miller, “The sleepy stretch of the San Miguel between the two countries, so friendly and simple to travel, turned out to be one of South America’s major drug highways.”Like a lot of “Travel” authors, Miller provides some insights into the countries they pass through. He identified a “loss of national identify” not limited to tourist literature or straw hats and refers to the 1984 Los Angeles Summer Olympics, when ABC anchorman Peter Jennings briefly praised each country as its standard-bearer entered the Memorial Coliseum. When Ecuador’s flag came on, he summed up this lack of identity with, “The conquistadores stopped in Ecuador. They didn’t search enough riches, so they moved on.”He also highlights Moritz Thomsen, author of the “best English-language books about Ecuadorans coping with life at the bottom,” entitled, “Living Poor.” He went on to say that Moritz would agree with Robert Byron in defending traveling writers whose books insult their hosts: “Somebody must trespass on the taboos of modern nationalism, in the interest of human reason. Business can’t. Diplomacy won’t. It has to be people like us.” Miller ended this pithy segment of his book with, “To me, Ecuador had been a country with its head in the clouds, its heart on its sleeve, and it’s growing to the ground.”I’ve been fortunate enough to meet the author, and learned where our paths exploring the magical country of Ecuador had crossed over the years. I also became aware of, and recommend, his acclaimed adventure books including this one, as well as “On the Border” about his travels along the U.S.-Mexico border; “Trading with the Enemy,” which takes put in his favorite country, Cuba, and “Revenge of the Saguaro,” which takes put in the American ler has appeared in The Fresh Yorker, LIFE, The Fresh York Times, Natural History, and a lot of other publications. He wrote the introduction to Best Travel Writing – 2005, and has led educational tours through Cuba for the National Geographic Society and other organizations. I’d agree with the National Geographic Traveler that this book is “among the best travel books ever written.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    If you're interested in Ecuador this is a "must read" book. I really enjoyed the book. I like hats, too, but the book is even better for its Ecuadorian history and culture. A well written book of Ecuador, its culture and history. He writes in a nice and simple style. I was disappointed in Ecuador to see very few men wearing this hat and the book explains the history behind their aversion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    It is a amazing album. Very refreshing to watch at home with family and friends, and it is fun to listen to it in the vehicle as well. Well Done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    One of the best latin melody concerts I have seen!! It is great...the music, the songs, the singers. Unbelievable production!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    Perfect product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama 2019 JMJ [App]  2019-1-21 22:2

    Can't change application to English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The trip to Panama [App]  2019-11-23 13:54

    I got this application to help with learning German. It would be so much better if after each small section of text you could switch from German to English to see the translation. As it is, it has to go back to globe, then switch languages, then go back into the section and then skip forward to the right bit of text, by which time I've forgotten what the German phrase was!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Tiene problemas para ingresar las direcciones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    pésimo servicio.... me enviaron algo que no pedí!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    author lives there; knows the country better than other writers; amazing style; alerted us to insider attractions and other places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Amazing input for itineraries and Local transportation systems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Well done & lnformative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The trip to Panama [App]  2019-11-23 13:54

    Worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JMJ PANAMA 2019 [App]  2019-1-19 21:11

    Descarguenla!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    Part travel log part Panama hat history, this book was a blast to read.Learned so much about the method straw fedoras/Panama’s are made, that they come from Ecuador not Panama and just how handcrafted they are by generations of artisans ve me a whole fresh appreciation for why straw hats cost what they do and a fresh dimension of admiration for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    Entertaining and helped me know something about Panama hats which originated in Ecuador.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    a must read if you are traveling to the Panama region. delightful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homage to Panama []  2020-1-22 2:5

    Folk fiddle is a dying tradition in Panama, replaced largely by the accordion. Luis Casal preserves the tradition and adds some private touches to hold it fresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    Amazing Concert

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    Grate artist & composer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama - Nine Singles []  2020-1-25 19:19

    Twelve of the cuts are cojuntos from the Interior, playing very danceable cumbias Two are a combo with a more urban sound. While four are calypsos from Colon. The only reason I gave it only four stars was sound quality. The 45's were well worn, with no attempt created to clean them up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    The application is useless. It does not allows online payment due to a constant credomatic error

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Application came with a promo code (gracias). But when you test to use a promo code, the application crashes every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Es buena la aplicacion pero tiene fallas cuando haces un pedido y quieres eliminar un producto, no se actualiza el total de la orden. Tuve que llamar para cancelar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Deben brindar la opción de "sin queso" hay personas alérgicas. Gracias.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    Amazing book to read to obtain knowledge on Panama. Not the definative book on Panama, but full of amazing information. The more knowledge you can accumulate the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    Decent guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    .Really satisfied with this guidebook -- of course won't be positive until after our visit. Our objective is a birding tour, and we have other tutorials for that, but wanted info on other tourist opportunities for before and after our tour. Also wanted history and social information which this provides. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    In Panama now. This book has been our go to guide. Current info leading us to unbelievable adventures. Highly recommend for travelers to Panama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Amazing guide. We referred to it often. My only complaint was with the electronic version, the maps would not blow up to full screen. That was frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Informative and simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JMJ PANAMA 2019 [App]  2019-1-19 21:11

    "acepta cookies y terminos para ver". acepto y no funciona. no lleva ni 5 minutos de descargada y ya la voy a desinatalar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    That Panama Hat is not from Panama! I am heading to Ecuador this summer and this book really helped set the scene for my trip. It is a well-written, insightful look at Ecuadoran culture from the viewpoint of the Panama hat development and production. But this is far more than about hats. Its about the indigenous peoples, the pride of craftmanship, the risk of losing individual artisans to mass production, the impact of the multinational corporations on local cultures and some of the internal conflicts within Ecuadoran society. Lest this should sound like a potential dull read it is not! Quite to the contrary, it is lively and engaging in the skilled hands of Tom Miller.. in fact I will probably read it again before my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    Panama Hat was highly recommended for those traveling to Ecuador & it does give you the flavour of another time there. Miller liked what he was doing & he coveys it in effortless prose. The happenings took put in the 80s & I suspect this is a long ago globe at this point. However, the traffic to macchu Picchu & the Galapagos is right there. So it's an interesting, well written history of the region, with well chosen quotes from various historical travelers & history far, as I am not finished reading it yet, it is an easy, comfortable read which I recommend with no reservations. & I'd like to end up with a collection of Panama hats, as Miller apparently has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    I very much enjoyed this book as a lead-up to my visit to the home of the Panama Hat, which as you should know is...Ecuador! Although the book was written a number of years ago, the info about the hats, the country and the people appears to remain accurate. Mr. Miller's style and the info he contains kept me engaged all the method through (and created me, I'd like to think, a more knowledgeable visitor and hat buyer!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    none

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    amazing mais parle trop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Costa Rica, Panama []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Something it takes to much time...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Bastante buena, pero no permite el pago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Muy buena aplicación. Sencilla y eficiente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    Well written, simple to search ful info on locations to see, how to travel, where to stay, even covered the immunizations required/ recommended for various parts of the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    It is a amazing support in finding locations in Panama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    This book was copyrighted in 2016 which means the information was gathered in 2015. It is out of date in a lot of aspects including the Canal itself, lodging reviews and locations in the highlands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    I bought this as a Christmas bonus for a family member who was going to travel to Panama. When I opened the box, the cover was bent and creased! No time before Christmas to replace!!!! Very unhappy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama Para El Mundo []  2020-1-25 19:18

    One word AWESOME ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Costa Rica, Panama []  2020-1-16 20:47

    kept me in the know while on my trip to Costa Rica and Panama

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Hat Trail []  2020-2-1 7:10

    I read his Trading with the Opponent when I was in Cuba, and was happy to search his Panama hat (which is about Ecuador) just before I came to Ecuador for 6 weeks. Amazing introduction to the country--readable, fun, and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    This is your guidebook to obtain for visiting Panama. We just used it for travel across country and found it very accurate and detailed with maps and thorough coverage of highlights and things to know. It was a constant reference source. Thanks for writing such a helpful book, and to those who gave it a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Panama (Moon Handbooks) []  2020-7-3 19:22

    This was my second trip to Panama and the Panama Moon tutorial book was great! I had the older Moon Panama book but I wanted an up to date ver and this one did not dissapoint. Everything was very accurate the only things I noticed that changed were the bus and taxi fares which were higher now due to rising fuel cost. I would highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rendezous in Panama []  2020-6-26 19:26

    No song struck me as particularly a favorite, but I liked the CD well enough in general. There are some beautiful songs, and the style is fun. The vocals are beautiful (male harmonization), the instruments are ere are 12 tracks -- the sound quality isn't very good, might test it out if you like globe and Spanish (salsa mamba) music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    La application es muy intuitiva y easy de usar. Lo unico que no funciona es el pago online. Deberian arreglarlo. De lo demas es mucho más cómodo realizar un pedido desde el application que de desde la PC. Arreglenlo porfavor @PapaJohnsPA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    A veces se inhabilita la aplicación cuando pongo.un código de promoción. Y no me deja agregar direcciones. Tengo que hacerlo desde la web.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa John's Pizza Panama [App]  2020-7-2 13:31

    Excelente servicio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Need a better Map, simple to read and search things to do as it is divided into sections based on location. Time to modernize the book as it is dated info now, by several years as regards to prices..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Panama (Complete Guide) []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Amazing simple to read, clear tutorials to sights, lodging, etc,.nicely divided into areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    was 5 star loved it now 1 star crashes ever time have to uninstall and reinstall everyday sucks now FIX IT PLEASE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    why doesn't it work anymore?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    Love it, but it crashes repeatedly. Uninstall, reinstall, works for a day then crash crash crash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    Every time they add a fresh camera the application crashes every 24 hours. Send feedback and obtain no fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    It never works anymore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    Fantabulous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach TV - Panama City Beach [App]  2019-7-2 13:36

    Beach TV on my Android device Amazing video. Makes me wish to eat on all those amazing restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama (National Geographic Adventure Map) []  2020-1-16 13:27

    Unbelievable map to have while traveling in Panama so I could follow exactly where we were going and where we had been. Sturdy and well worth the price. The whole series is necessary for my travels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama (National Geographic Adventure Map) []  2020-1-16 13:28

    Just what I was looking for. Overall map of the canal location and the rest of panama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panama (National Geographic Adventure Map) []  2020-1-16 13:28

    Well constructed and clear map for travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Panama (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:21

    I have been a devoted Lonely Planet travel tutorial user for years. This fresh tutorial to Panama has been perfect for exploring my fresh home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Panama (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Helpful travel tutorial that gives practical tip and useful hints for traveling through Panama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Panama (Country Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:11

    Very useful for selecting and locating quality/low-cost lodging. Restaurant list very thorough! Amazing for information on culture and history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Canal (1913) [Illustrated] []  2020-9-17 18:42

    Older book bur interesting from perspective of 100 years ago. Quaint style not well edited but shows older attitudes among US citizens at time of Canal construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Panama Canal (1913) [Illustrated] []  2020-9-17 18:42

    "The Panama Canal" [1913] by Frederick J. Haskin was written about a year prior to the opening of the Panama Canal (August 15, 1914) and is a very detailed, contemporary acc of this historic undertaking. Perfect pictures of the construction site, equipment, plans, and key players associated with the canal's development, Haskin's well-written work emphasizes the actual building of the canal, though it is perhaps a small light on the politics and international intrigue surrounding this globe altering happening when compared to McCullough's, "The Path Between the Seas," but a highly satisfying experience for any history buff nonetheless. Read them both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Panama (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Very useful for selecting and locating quality/low-cost lodging. Restaurant list very thorough! Amazing for information on culture and history.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386