Read parametric modeling with solidworks 2016 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all parametric modeling with solidworks 2016 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parametric Modeling with SOLIDWORKS 2016 []  2021-1-10 20:5

    The book was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parametric Modeling with SOLIDWORKS 2016 []  2021-1-10 20:5

    it is amazing and quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parametric Modeling with SOLIDWORKS 2016 []  2021-1-10 20:5

    Very Good. Taught me some very usefull information, and also prepared me for the CSWA.

    0  


    Add your opinion on parametric modeling with solidworks 2016 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parametric Modeling with SOLIDWORKS 2016 []  2021-1-10 20:5

    I have no idea why they say it is new. The side of the book came a small bit off. I have another book from the same company but the side is glued just look like used book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parametric Modeling with SOLIDWORKS 2020 []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Nice book. I learned A lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parametric Modeling with Autodesk Inventor 2019 []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Fresh book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design and Graphics with SolidWorks 2016 []  2020-10-5 19:56

    I would not be passing my CAD class with out this text book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2016 for Designers, 14th Edition []  2020-1-30 19:16

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2016 for Designers, 14th Edition []  2020-1-30 19:16

    Required this book for one of my classes. Amazing book but I search I have to reread some topics more than once to figure out how to complete the guides in the book. Still would recommend to anyone fresh to learning Solidworks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2016 for Designers, 14th Edition []  2020-1-30 19:16

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2016 for Designers, 14th Edition []  2020-1-30 19:16

    I excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2016 for Designers, 14th Edition []  2020-1-30 19:16

    Amazing book and reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2016 for Designers, 14th Edition []  2020-1-30 19:16

    A bit wordy and the instructions for the chapter-end exercises are hard to follow. Still, a amazing textbook if you have an instructor who is involved and can spot the problem spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Solid Modeling Using SolidWorks 2018 []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This book had a lot of examples, it created several steps that would have otherwise gone unnoticed simple to understand and remember. I used it for a primary modeling class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Solid Modeling Using SolidWorks 2018 []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Amazing item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Solid Modeling Using SolidWorks 2018 []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Correct book and on time. The only problem was some creasing due to shipping. Would purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Solid Modeling Using SOLIDWORKS 2019 []  2019-12-24 20:5

    Very hard to follow since it gives pictures of how the step looks like and describes vaguely what needs to be done instead of elaborating on what, how, why, and where.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Solid Modeling Using SolidWorks 2018 []  2019-12-24 20:6

    If you are trying to learn to use Solidworks, this book is incredibly helpful. Lots of pictures for the step by step models.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2018 Tutorial with Video Instruction []  2020-2-1 11:26

    This book is a small too primary for me, but I bought it anyway in case the book I generally used wasn't clear enough for me. I am glad I did because I found a much clearer explanation to a issue than my other book had. Nice to have a couple of resources to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    Book arrived the next day after ordering and allow me tell you, this small book surprised me. I really like the feel of the cover and it's only about 70 pages, which makes it simple to hold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    This is the most poorly written manual I have ever read. The English grammar is horrible - extremely difficult to create any sense out of his statements. Very not good layout for teaching the basics and how to obtain started. a total waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    I'm not really sure who this tutorial is for. It's too sparse to be for beginners. It's too pointless to be for advanced users. It covers almost nothing at all in its few pages. It has a couple of example objects that are poorly written and don't go into enough detail to create much sense. It randomly samples a few commands and explains them in worse detail than a mouse-over tool-tip.I really just think this is a waste of cash at any price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    I liked that there were graphics depicting the primary drawing and assembly instructions, followed by step by step instructions on how to access them. More of a primary reference and instruction book for beginners than a syllabus driven course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    If you're looking for a poorly written pamphlet about SW then, by all means, waste your cash on this comic book. Kudos to the author for putting out a hoodwink cash-grab and tricking me into buying his snake oil. Definitely being returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    what a bunch of trash... save your money... does not create sense and poor printing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    It didn’t support as much as I thought I would of,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    I understand that this is supposed to be a beginners book, but you don't actually attempt to draw anything until page 25 of 44. The first half of the book looks like it was borrowed from the solidworks support file. The worse part of the entire book for me was that it was written by someone speaking English as a second language. I re-read a lot of the sentences multiple times and they still never created sense. Some quotes: "This will be done toannounce you to Extruding" "Use Intelligent Dimensions to appearance size"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    You can tell it is a translated ver because much of it read like broken english and created no sense. It was not helpful if you are trying to learn solid works from scratch. The guides in solid works itself are a much better learning source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks for Beginners: Getting Started with Solidworks Learn by Doing New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:6

    Mr. Natheem s. I hope you read this and reply. working through your tutorial, page 35. "right click over the top plane on the left hand panel, choose insert sketch." this one has left me dumbfounded. please support out. bob

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design with SOLIDWORKS 2018 and Video Instruction []  2020-2-1 11:24

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design with SOLIDWORKS 2018 and Video Instruction []  2020-2-1 11:24

    I have been using SWx since 1998. In fact, books by the Planchards were my textbooks when I first started to learn SWx. My beefs: long winding sentences; instruction steps frequently not upgraded to reflect the recent rev of SWx; examples and exercises are not reflective of industrial experience. A concise writing style would have reduced the book bulk by at least 20%. After I finished the training class using the Planchard book, I found no further use for it at work. OTOH, books by Paul Tran support me quite a bit in my everyday work because its examples illustrate true life situations (or at least I can adapt them to my work). If you are fresh to SWx and this is the textbook used by your instructor, use it but be aware that there are other books available. Test to obtain a keep of those and see for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design with SOLIDWORKS 2018 and Video Instruction []  2020-2-1 11:24

    We got Solidworks and fresh 3D printers for my classes. This book works for all student - those who look at pictures, those who read, and those that just look at the beginning and the end of a issue because they can. The best part for me is that Professor Planchard @#$%!&[email protected]# of extra issues from years teaching at WPI and slides I can use in my classes to explain standards, 3D printing, gears, cams and hundreds of other design topics. I contacted the author directly and he gave me amazing ideas on how to prepare my students for the Solidworks certification exam and hints on 3D printers with lots of student projects. JL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    Books may be going the method off the dinasour, but having this one at my finger hints for finding out how to use some of Solid Works less used features or the more complicated ones is far more efficient than googling or youtubing for an answer. Invaluable to have on the shelf and at a very modest cost. It is not a "tutorial" or teaching book, but the basics of "how to" are provided for every feature that are more than adequate for anyone already at primary proficiency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    This is a very huge book (almost 1200 pages) about Solidworks. I just received this book yesterday and obviously I haven't read the entire book, I have only read a few little sections, but what I like, and what I don't see in other related books, is that Matt not only tells you what you have to do, but also how you can easily create a mistake if you are not careful. I am referring mostly to chapter 20 that covers "Modeling in Context". This book isn't for beginners who wish to learn Solidworks, it is for those who have a primary understanding of the software and wish to obtain a better understanding of itSome extra thoughts.I have had a small more time reading the book. I went to Wiley, the publishes www service and found that there are Solidworks examples for all of the chapters, in addition, there are video presentations, for all the chapters. I went to the publisher's www service and looked at their cost for this book, it @#$%!75, I paid $35 from Amazon. This book is the best deal I have ever had for a book on Solidworks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    Works exactly as it should, and looks amazing as well. It's essentially the same unit branded by several audio companies, all created on the same line in China, but the Cerwin Vega name still means something to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    The dials are hard to turn sometimes or it's easy. Kinda upsetting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    What's not to like ? 1200 pages of amazing Info on starting your Solidworks experience , or enhancing it as a Professional. I found fast answers with clear thoughts on several of my problems with Solidworks. Mr Lombard has the special ability of taking a very technical issue (s) and instructing on the solutions with clear and understandable text. The index alone is over 30 pages and shows the range of topics covered..stunningI have 6 books on Solidworks and by far, this is the clearest in addressing the complexities that one encounters in using this fine software. Highly recommend this to everyone,My only negative is the paper used in the book is not shiny and hard , but plain and softer which makes changing pages a bit tougher, but it was most likely a trade off to hold the price down and is respect and thanks to the author Matt Lombard for exceeding my expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    Another in a long line of tutorials and references for SW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    First thing is not at all happy with quality of the pages and images. Every photos are in black and white . Especially no one wish to see examples of 3d assembled parts, surfaces curves and bend in single colour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    I would highly recommend NOT TO BUY this ebook. It has lots of pages of info but is not for the beginner or anyone without lots of previous CAD training. A lot of example drawings are given but very few are shown HOW TO DRAW THEM. I found even then the instructions are very poor. DON'T BUY THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    My dad just finished installing this equalizer on my Vette, IT DOES REALLY ROCK!!!! The sound is amazing, I liked a lot!!!! This is an update, today I was driving my Vette with the radio on very high volume and the sound is so crispy, clear, IT SOUNDS AMAZING!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    verry good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    I learned SW from the Solidworks Bible books from the same author. So, I pre-ordered the book when I found out it was coming is is the definitive tutorial to Solidworks. You can read through the support file or find the forums, but if you wish to know the why and how, this is the book you need. Especially if you are first starting SW. For example, any user of SW for a while knows not to use sketch fillets, but rather fillet features if possible. The author breaks it down and gives a nice synopsis of how it can come back to bite you if you create the wrong choice. This is a bit of knowledge that can save a fresh user a lot of e book is also a amazing reference for experienced users. If you wish to test a fresh way or feature that you don't normally use, it is a amazing resource. There are even example files and worked exercises. For instance, I'm not familiar with Sheet Metal. But, looking through that chapter I'm confident I'd be able to figure out enough to create primary sheet metal parts from this book r the price the book is listed now (half what I paid) you really can't go wrong buying it. It'll save you a lot of times that much cash in the time it saves you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering SolidWorks []  2020-1-30 22:55

    Amazing infoIf you wish to learn - this is a amazing guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    finally installed, and it is working beautifully,,, however the power junction block has a short in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    I thought EQ's were suppose to create stereos sound better not worse!..I so wanted to like this EQ..First off has a front Aux input, it has a Red display which is excellent for my Pontiac Grand Prix (all dash and radio and controls are lighted red) also it isn't unbearably bright like the Kenwoods are..BUT the audio quality with this EQ is just terrible..it makes everything worse..I messed with it for hours and couldn't obtain anything to sound good, removed it and used the deck and what a difference!..I could of lived with it if it hadnt created any difference just to have the front Aux plug but Amazing Gravy this thing just created everything sound poor noticeably bad...and it also created a loud audio "thump" when I turned off my stereo which I didn't have before I installed it... If someone said "You can hold it for free and I will pay you $100 to hold it installed" I would say NO WAY!...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    Very rich and clean sound and deep accurate bass control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    Amazing product. Compact design allows you to customize in your car anywhere! Sound quality unbelievable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    I'm amaze it arrived on time and on amazing conditions. The quality is excellent its recommended....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CERWIN VEGA EQ-770 7-Band Parametric E with Auxiliary Input []  2020-11-26 19:48

    Don't have aux cord in your car/truck doesn't matter this item will support out with that! It got a push button that makes it easier to transfer over dont worry about sound it will pull your phone etc. Love the additional sound you can pull from a equalizer!!! This one works [email protected]@

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creo Parametric 4.0 Tutorial []  2020-1-31 3:23

    There are only a few various things various in this book than there are in the 3.0 book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creo Parametric 4.0 Tutorial []  2020-1-31 3:23

    If you wish to learn Creo Parametric 4.0 as a beginner or an intermediate user, then this book is for you. Obviously, the software is very complicated and versatile which makes it very strong where this book will explain the info of creating 2D drawings and then into 3D models and saving them into a file for manufacturing. This book is basically a textbook for college students that takes you through 11 Lessons. Each lesson gives a step by step approach to learning specific tools of the software with a lot of diagrams and pictures from beginning to end of a project. The software has dozens of commands imbedded in menus, and submenus inside of menus, and more menus inside of more menus making it extremely complicated, but if you have the time, the focus, the tenacity, the study habits, and patience without distractions to follow the lessons in this book, you’ll obtain it. For the most part, this book explains everything very well however, there are a few locations that I considered ambiguous such that it brings you to a complete stop where you cannot go any further until you understand what the author is saying. It’s like the author suddenly got lazy and decided to skip over some steps. However, if you experiment a small with some trial and error, you’ll be able to figure it out….just ensure you create notes on the side in the book to clarify it for yourself if and when you ever need to come back to that e only downside of this book is that if you wish to use it as a “Reference” book, then forget it because the index in the back is absolutely horrible. The index has all the major commands and menus, but it lacks everything else. The submenus, the menus within menus, the lower commands, all the concepts of use, specific sections of material, etc., etc., are all non-existent making the index completely useless. The only method to search something in the book is to go back through several lessons again in the hopes you run into it…..frustrating! The Table of Contents has more insight and direction to areas than the Index, go figure that out.Overall, as far as learning how to use the Creo Parametric 4.0 software I give this book a grade “A”, but as far as using the book as a reference for later to search a command, a menu, a concept, or whatever, I give it a grade “F”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creo Parametric 4.0 Tutorial []  2020-1-31 3:23

    Cost less than the university book store.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    agree with [wisconsin simple case search]  2020-8-31 10:37
    [email protected]

    maryland district court case find on front page md court cases find clark county district court case find maryland divorce case find alabama case find nc court case find court case find va

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creo Parametric 4.0 Tutorial []  2020-1-31 3:23

    I think this is a amazing book for beginners in Creo. Having had no previous experience in Computer Aided Design this book is simple to follow along and lots of info explained thoroughly. Although the price is high I think it is worth it for the amount of info you will attain as oppose to watching guide videos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AutoCAD 2016 Tutorial Second Level 3D Modeling []  2020-11-20 19:51

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    I give the book 3.5 out of 5.0 stars. It has a lot of Pros vs. Cons but more s:It's a very comprehensive book packed with info on SolidWorks azon offers it at a amazing price and the book covers most of the necessary aspects for the average was amazing (two days).Cons:The print is very little and all screen shots are too light, unreadable and vary between board line usefulness.I tried to contact the author using his stated blog. The blog is not active. He is now working for Solid CD in the book with the models. You will need to download all models from the Wiley site. Found no videos (he claims videos for the book).Models are from older SolidWorks versions; so you will need to modernize e guide modeling files are named incorrectly throughout the book vs. the Wiley site. You will need to find for the correct not use the drawing section if you are trying to learn or apply a drafting standard (ANSI Y14.5). Matt does not utilizes a drawing or dimension standard.I'm surprise that more people have not addressed these stuff in their reviews..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    A huge book its got all you need and then some for SolidWorks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    This book is written by the Solidworks Customer Satisfaction Manager.He rehashes the same items as in the Solidworks Essentials manual that comes with the software.I found it virtually useless.I was seeking a various viewpoint in the hopes of gaining a better grasp of the a lot of vague problems in the manual.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be free i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    Even though I have Solidworks 2016, I bought this based on reviews. Was very pleased. This has really amazing info on all the needed functions & techniques that I required to effectively use the application. I really appreciate how it was written to be simple to understand. I gained so much useful knowledge in one weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    A comprehensive book on Solidworks. This book covers the hidden power of Solidworks. Customization and productivity. This is not meant to obtain you building models quickly. Better to use the online guides as an intro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    Perfect reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    This book is fairly good. It is hard to follow sometimes and lacks a amazing "Project" as most software books use to teach you everything. Instead this book just tells you how to do items and jumps back and forth. Therefore you have to make your own projects as you go to test the various things they are talking about. Amazing thing? Well it does teach you more if you have to stumble around to test things so I guess you do learn more that way. At What cost? Well it is flustrating at times trying to understand them flipping back and is does work but not as smoothly as other software books I have used for other things. However, I havent found a better one yet for SolidWorks so take it with a grain of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    It's a decent book, but is really limited to primary functions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2020 Advanced Techniques []  2020-12-8 19:36

    My son aced his class using this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    This book works alright as a reference to gain insight into how some the tools work. I really thought it would have some interesting techniques, but overall nothing too exiting. What I was really hoping for was some troubleshooting hints but that's not the case.I'd recommend the book for beginners who need a tutorial for solidworks workflows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    The used book seller shipped promptly (at least created paying the huge $$$$ for quick delivery worthwhile). The book is beautiful good. I'm an experienced CAD pilot on Pro/E, Unigraphics, and Intergraph. I'm looking at changing jobs, and may need to know something about SolidWorks. This book told me what I required to know - that the primary concepts of the software are beautiful much related - things in various locations on the menus. The explanations are very simple to follow. The only downside is that as versions change from year to year, books like this tend to go out of date fairly quickly (how much depends on how extensive the changes are in the software).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    I bought this book hoping to learn some small known shortcuts, secrets, etc., but all I got from the book was a various writing of the support is might be a amazing book for someone just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 2020 Advanced Techniques []  2020-12-8 19:36

    Frustrating book to read and follow for someone trying to learn advanced features. On the one hand a amazing deal of time is spent creating the models, but just using very standard sketches, extrusions, cuts, and numerous fillets/chamfers. Nothing fresh is learned and this comprises at least half the book. In addition, some of the examples are hard to follow because the black and white pictures lack important contrast and size, thus it is difficult to read text and see where arrows are pointing. Also, there are other errors in the form of missing steps, blank picture boxes, and arrows pointing to nothing. Editing is definitely required.On the other hand, some of the advanced features, in particular the mold section, aren’t covered with enough explanation. Barely a single page introduction to a complex concept that requires knowledge of the molding process, Solidworks surface modeling, and the automatic creation of certain folders in the surface body section. The first molding example in Chapter 18 mentions interlock surface, but doesn’t explain how to actually make one. The part in the “Creating Slides and Cores” (Chapter 19) is still left with an internal undercut even after adding the 4 slides. Why would there be an example such as this when the whole purpose of adding a slide is let side features, yet still have ejection. And then there is the “Final Exam” on page 22-24. This is actually an extremely easy creation of the parting line and tool split. The author correctly points out that draft is needed to be added, and that this may cause subsequent errors in the part. Very true! So why does the completed model (i.e. the respond to the issue supplied by the author in the Built Parts folder) still require draft around the entire perimeter of the part. It’s as if the author didn’t know how to solve the issue he tom line - this is not a well thought out teaching book for advanced features. It is just a collection of selected parts being constructed using mostly standard features, with a few more advanced concepts thrown in, some of which are not properly explained or depicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    Amazing book to learn solidworks. I took a class in solidworks in college but they didn't have a book, bought this one. Read it at work and it is a amazing reference manual as well. Its cool that they have small exercises in the book to demonstrate what you learned in the chapter. Just bought a 3d printer shortly after

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    It needs better guide index, and examples of commands prompts. It difficult because of it's size, it takes awhile to look stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    It is so hard to stay current with fresh versions of the software released each year. This is always amazing info on the basics and most of the operations are beautiful standard. I used the book it helped, I cd was helpful as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    It's a beautiful average book and if you like the Dummies series then this is a amazing put to start. I did search it easier to read and learn from than some of the more "classroom" styled books on the subject. Still, it's not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    This is a amazing task-based, issues-based overview of SolidWorks. Suitable for today's attention-deficit, info-overloaded, multi-tasked-maxed-out student or working stooge who wants to obtain a solid beginner's feel for this complex, cool 3D engineering tool--jus' the facts and not a heck of a lot of incomprehensible theorizing. (Of course a committed engineer will need to go somewhere else for the math & other CAD ideas). I'd venture a bold statement and say that this is THE starting point for people considering a career change to this field, and what I liked especially is that the book is beautiful clear about being a starting point only. Near the end are the "Ten Tips" for fresh SW engineers; they create a lot of practical sense. I recommmend pairing this with another task-based product, a video guide by VTN, which is also amazing for the busy beginner who just needs to figure out how to become quickly productive with this tool.  Learn SolidWorks by Video - Volume 1  and  Learn SolidWorks by Video - Volume 2 .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOLIDWORKS 200 EXERCISES []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    Amazing things: +4 Stars1.) Comprehensive orderly introduction and in-depth exploration to all locations of Solidworks 2013 far in excess of the software suites Support files.2.) Using the Kindle desktop Application to read the manual is a priceless feature.3.) A amazing amount of content which focuses on avoiding pitfalls , in some cases caused by developer supplied training content, in a refreshingly blatant manner. For example a lot of of the developer supplied guides when finished do not pass manufacturability or other validation routines. Begging the question what was the point?4.) A "large" per chapter reservoir of downloadable content for use with a lot of hands-on lessons including some amazing full Assemblies. 39 fun filled Chapters covering virtually every nook and cranny of the software, it's strengths and weaknesses and how to leverage each function in a method that improves efficiency while building in Part and Assembles protection from the start. ( See notes below )Cons:- One StarA.) As I wade through Chapter 14, I have found that downloaded guide content references may or may not always correspond to the written textual references, so the guide modeling content files are there but may be named slightly differently.B.) Searching within the corresponding Chapter content will eventually reveal the files, and as a gift far more than is mentioned directly. This particular cirtance is proving to be a frustrating aspect of an otherwise very useful reference.C:) Also there are chapters where related or the same assemblies, parts etc. have corresponding but seemingly redundant Chapter content, however each iteration focuses on specific relevant tasks. This has made confusion, but again some patience is worth the increased - I downloaded all of the content (*.ZIP) files into one folder entitled Solidworks 2013 Bible. This has to be done one at a time unfortunately if you purchased the Kindle Ver which does not contain the referenced DVD. I then expand each corresponding Chapter content, one at a time, to a project folder, and then finally populate Workgroup PDM on a Server, creating a living reference of sorts.Well worth the price even with the aforementioned peculiarities. This Manual may support deter any reader from throwing the entire computer and software out the nearest window otherwise. Go from NOOB to Ninja in only 39 Chapters full of CAD excitement and intrigue published in attractive Times Roman typeface! heh heh :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solidworks 2013 Bible []  2020-9-24 21:10

    Very well written. I found the guides in SolidWorks very frustrating because the instructions didn't always match the version. I'd obtain stuck and have no where to go for help. I'm about a third of the method through the book and that's only happened once so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    Nice book to use for a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks For Dummies []  2020-10-4 19:33

    When we started using Solidworks at work, I was desperate for a book that would support me learn and use the software. Having found the "Dummies" books helpful in the past for other software titles, I decided to obtain this book. I was sorely disappointed. The support feature of Solidworks was difficult to understand as it was wrote with the understanding that you already know the software. This book is the same way. If you are not already familiar with the program, then finding info here will be a chore. I was surprised at how related the writing and examples in this book are to the Soliworks support ter a few years, my copy of Solidworks for Dummies found itself in the local library's book sale donation bin. In my opinion, this book is not worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    Amazing and useful application for users like me who learn on the go. User interface is amazing and works without any bugs. Now I add more knowledge on design. Hope some more extra features in coming days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This application has helped me as an engineering student. Best guidelines for solidworks CAD design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This is one of the best best application in playstore. I love this application very is application is very useful to us. It is nice to useing this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    I am searching 3D modeling design-related apps but finally, I got SolidWorks CAD design software and it's very helpful for me. This application can support me in a lot of ways! Instantly I like to download and install this nice application I my android device mobile phone! Thanks to the creator of this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This is a really amazing and nice application. Really interesting for and also the elder 'thank you and hold making this kind of applications. It 's really fun to use and amazing color combinations. General Chat Lounge Just loved this app i love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    Best training software for CAD design. Really helpful for beginners and also gives the best guidance always which is very helpful. Thanks for sharing so nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This application really unbelievable and nice. This application easily use to apps. SolidWorks CAD design Software tutorial application so very nice and awesome anks for apps developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    I am civil engineer. So I use it. It is perfect apps for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    Nice application i am very satisfied downlode this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This is a really amazing and nice application. Really interesting for and also the elder 'thank you and hold making this kind of applications. It 's really fun to use and amazing color combinations. General Chat Lounge Just loved this app i love this ry amazing and simple to use apps. There are very helpful courses and informations for all those who wish to learn about CAD design. There are not much advertising, I found it very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    What was your expectation? These are 3D CAD Exercises compiled to support beginners learning AutoCAD 3D, Solidworks, CATIA or any 3D CAD Program. Please don't discourage 3D CAD application ever i am a mechanical engineer i like it very much please download it it include lots of drawing in 2d and 3d best for both begineer and advance pro e and aut cad learns ,😊😊😊😊😊😊☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    Amazing app. Really very helpful to me. This app is best suited for those who are curious to learn. A lot of thanks for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    SolidWorks CAD design best application for cad design

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    I have learned 3D modeling design in Academy. I am searching 3D modeling design similar apps but finally, I got SolidWorks CAD design software and it's very helpful for me. I am practicing a lot more 3D modeling design in the apps. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    Very amazing and simple to use apps. There are very helpful courses and informations for all those who wish to learn about CAD design. There are not much advertising, I found it very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    SooidWorks CAD design is best app. Very helpful to me. I am practicing lot more modeling designs in the app. Thanks for sharing this unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This software is so awesome and thank you so much for sharing your awesome lessons they are very necessary and they are going to be a amazing support for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    This SoildWorks Cad Design Is A Very Hopefully Apps I Am Searching This Type And Installed My Device This Is A Awesome Apps For Everyone. Thanks For Share..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    Amazing app! I like this application. This app is veey amazing and this app is very useful. Most review and rating is app. Thanks for created this application. I like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SolidWorks CAD design software guide [App]  2020-4-19 13:10

    I like this Software Tutorial application so much. In this application have a lot of information. Daily I use this application and read the lessons. A lot of a lot of thanks to the developers.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386