Read parenting gifted children reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all parenting gifted children reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Gifted Children 101: An Introduction to Gifted Kids and Their Needs []  2020-2-7 18:36

    This is a helpful book. Initially, I was hoping it would include everyday activities and ideas for creative projects that a parent could do with a child. However, it is really more of a theoretical book than a pragmatic one. That turned out to be a amazing thing because I learned a ton about the misconceptions surrounding giftedness. I also learned about the importance of advocacy, which never even occurred to me as something I would need to know how to do as a parent (i.e. I just assumed the school would point me in the right direction and that everything would fall into put seamlessly). I feel better prepared now for making sure my daughter receives the help to which she's entitled as a gifted kiddo. I'm looking forward to seeing where her gifted journey takes her, and I feel like I'm a more prepared parent after reading this book. ... and I shouldn't say the book is completely theoretical; it does offer practical examples of how parents can interact with their children in order to encourage their learning, issue solving, and critical thinking. It's a amazing read and very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Gifted Children 101: An Introduction to Gifted Kids and Their Needs []  2020-2-7 18:36

    Informative book, simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Gifted Children 101: An Introduction to Gifted Kids and Their Needs []  2020-2-7 18:36

    We were blessed to have the privilege to meet Mrs Inman and speak to her about our daughter. This book was immensely beneficial when making decisions about our daughter's education as well as preparing us for some of the challenges ahead. Before parenting our daughter I never considered the frustrations parents of gifted kids face. I would definitely recommend this book to anybody who has an above average intelligence child. We reference our copy often.

    0  


    Add your opinion on parenting gifted children or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Gifted Children 101: An Introduction to Gifted Kids and Their Needs []  2020-2-7 18:36

    Amazing book that helps the reader gain a better understanding of the gifted child's needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Gifted Children 101: An Introduction to Gifted Kids and Their Needs []  2020-2-7 18:36

    I have always been interested in the subject of gifted kids and I have read a book or two on giftedness. I have often wondered having been told I have a very high IQ and that my capacity for abstract thought is very high whether I would have been classified as gifted. Being up there in years, there would have been no thought given to this at the time I was in the school system. So kids with unique needs got lost in that system. So when I saw this book, I was immediately attracted to the subject wondering if my upbringing could have been various and better than what I experienced. I did search a wealth of simple to read, practical info about the basics of parenting gifted kids with lots or references and resources. So I am satisfied to say that if you are fresh to the whole concept of parenting gifted children, I would highly recommend this book. While the book did not respond my question of whether I was gifted or not, I did search that some of their tactics can be applied to any kid that loves learning and wants to experience the most from their educational experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    Bakwas android game h. Yeah toh first page for par he ruk Jati hi so this android game is wastage of time. Tho you or not download this android game and I request you to take my this issue seriously and inform me to how to play it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    A very amazing android game this android game for kids😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    My kid became genuis from this application ☺😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    It's okay it is very simple and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    Very very attractive android game for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    Very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creativity School For Gifted Children [App]  2019-3-28 13:41

    It's real that the android game is creativity!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    The book has a lot of info and definitions, but is presented in a textbook style so for me it was not very captivating. I gave it a 4 star because of the wide breadth of info and background presented, and to help a text on giftedness. In future editions, I would appreciate a friendlier approach and an index. Not having an index on a book as comprehensive as this one, is a glaring weakness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Arrived in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    This is the book I think we've all (parents, educators, teachers, counselors) been waiting for. It's the whole package: a discussion of the various twice-exceptionalities, the facets of their impact, what to about them. There is a solid RtI explanation at last! And a discussion of the continuum of needs and services (assessments, briefly what these might reveal about strengths and challenges, an overview of the various services and tactics the a lot of spets might collaborate to offer, and then true suggestions about what this might look like). Discussion of executive functioning, cognitive style, self-actualization. I love that the socio-emotional is wrapped in as a significant component to academic success. References woven artfully into the easy-to-read text. Actual plans for a parent and advocate for gifted students, I wish this book--and the breadth and depth of info it offers in one place--to be something with which every one of my children's teachers is very familiar; I'm sure it is a reference that they would often reach for, that they would share with parents and even their students, and it would create everyone's lives easier! Then having read it, everyone would be one the same page (so to speak) with insights and tactics for early intervention and twice-exceptional student success!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Very insightful book on 2e children. I am the parent of six grown 2e kids that each had challenges in school. Beverly Trail descriptions of the typical challenges 2e kids face in public school are right on the tag and she has amazing suggestions for teachers and parents to support them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Amazing read for those that wish to know more about 2E kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    I'm surprised that the dual of 2e people. Have not truly been examine. That it's either gifted or disable. And never a mixture of both. Where we have lost who knows how a lot of talented people. By their disability they placed in the lowest level of education. By focusing of their problems. Never strength them up. And there strength are weaken by who knows by much. And this been known for nearly 45 years or more. How much hurt and waste have society created. They say it's the past. And have no bearing in the present. There is a question I like ask. What if we're you what then!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Amazing study in twice-exceptionality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    First understand that this book is geared toward educators and the optimization of the " school classroom" for gifted children with learning disabilities, but with that said, for me, a parent of one such child, it was a gift. Resources are abundant for early childhood development but as kids grow to adolescence and adulthood...scientific study lacks. Although this book and author do not give direct advise or directly address this population, it give broad sweeping suggestions for educating kids and adults that can be applied. I found it validating in the choices my student and I have created and a for my student a better understanding of who she is, her uniqueness and her gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Amazingly comprehensive and well-written for teachers, counselors, and parents. I have read many, a lot of books about gifted and 2E children, and I want I had this book 6 years ago, when I was first trying to weave all the data about my kid(s) together into an IEP. It is the excellent stating point and reference manual for everyone involved in educating a 2E child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twice-Exceptional Gifted Children: Understanding, Teaching, and Counseling Gifted Students []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Primary catagorized info for identification of 2E Gifted; then potential remediations are discussed. Author is very astute in her assessments, as well as makes the reader comfortable with her caring approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    So I’m torn on these books, while I enjoyed doing them with my children they are so expensive. I have five year old twins and opted to buy both of them their own books. Pricey! The color is nice and so is the paper quality. I was able to erase the pages fairly easily so we could repeat some sections to really obtain our money’s worth. I understand these books may have more invested in them as far as accredited people putting them together, compared to a math or writing workbook but I just search the price such a turn off. My kids have not started school yet thus have not been tested for giftedness so I don’t know if this book will be helpful in that way. Getting our children familiar with solving issues in various forms was our only goal. The books were beautiful simple for our guys but the paper folding did initially stump them. I think I would buy these books again and I have bought several of these Gateway Gifted Resources books. However not so secretly I am hoping that some company comes in and is able to create a comparable book at half the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    We bought this to support our daughter become familiar with the questions on the G&T try for NYC schools. We didn't pressure, but allow her do as much as she wanted, as long as it was fun—which was usually a lot of pages at a time! She wound up scoring very well on the try and got into our first-choice school. How much did the book help? Hard to say, but I think it was cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    This is a amazing book. It is a fun and enjoyable introduction to the COGAT test. I bought it two weeks before my kindergartener took the try just to support her be familiar with the types of questions. She enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I didn't search this book very helpful for NYC G&T, which consists only of NNAT and OLSAT. The issues in this book appeared to be too easy in comparison to issues in other books. This book might be amazing for general development of a younger child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    The illustrations are very nice in this book. Nice introduction to the types of questions. There's a small storyline about the "Gifted Detective Agency" which I want just said "Detective Agency" because this is a Nursery school level book and I don't wish to place pressure on my son with the concept of giftedness. I'd rather he just see it as a fun learning book. It's not too hard to work around that though and given everything about the quality of the book, I highly recommend it! The first half introduces the question types with examples and the second half is a practice exam. It really is just an introduction, I don't think this alone (or any book really) is going to increase chances of scoring higher on gifted tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I am a math major and I am very impressed with the level of exercises in this book. They are very amazing and not simple peasy. I think this book is amazing to have even if you don't plan to send your kid to the gifted and talented program. All the materials are colourful and well structured. I do not understand how some parents could say this book was confusing and not good. I went through each and every exercise myself and found everything logical. There are plenty of try materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I purchased this book 6 months before the try in order to familiarize my kid with a format of the G&T try in NY. We prepared my daughter for the try mostly based on this book. She passed the try and was accepted in a district G&T class. This book was very helpful for the preparation. The price is very reasonable in comparison with other G&T prep books. I strongly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    My son is in Nursery school and is fairly advanced academically. We've been working on this book small by small just to encourage some "outside the box" thinking for him. I really like the book and being a teacher myself I think it aligns well with the testing that he'll be taking next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    My son loves these. My only regret, I want I would have bought them when he was in pre-school, he is in Nursery school now. He looks forward to doing the worksheets and asks for them specifically. Amazing tool for critical thinking and issue solving. I also love the lesson taught at the beginning of the book... "Listen carefully." "Don't give up, even when it is hard." Both amazing lessons for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented Test Preparation: Gifted test prep book for the OLSAT, NNAT2, and COGAT; Workbook for children in preschool and kindergarten (Gifted Games) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Amazing work book, not sufficient study aid for test. None of the material in here was on the cogat test, not sure where they are getting their information from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    I have used this book for parenting groups, for high school students studying human development, and for individual parents trying to understand how their parenting styles affect children's behaviors. Two illuminating charts illustrate 6 parenting styles for care & nurture, and for providing structure. One of my favorite features is an "Ages & Stages" section in the appendix. Each scene roughly correlates to Erik Erickson's scene theory and outlines the developmental tasks for that stage, a list of helpful as well as harmful parenting behaviors, signs that the scene may not have been successfully completed and ideas for "re-parenting" yourself to revisit that stage. People cannot support but come away from this books with fresh insights into their own behaviors -- in parenting their own kids or reflecting on how they were parented. The writing is engaging, not pompous or stiff. I'm a family therapist, and this is one of my favorite books -- one that I frequently recommend to parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    This book is an awesome tool in dealing with trauma. It has absolutely enriched and is helping me change my life. It’s a workbook and a amazing read which is excellent for the method I learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    My toddler and I are seeing a unbelievable family therapist while we transition through a divorce. She recommended this book. I was hooked as soon as she opened it to a "ages and stages" page (I could be misquoting that title, don't have the book with me). It sets out groups of developmental needs by age. Along with each developmental need is at least one example of how to helpfully meet that need, and at least one example of parent behaviors that are unhelpful or harmful responses to that need. (For example, a 16-month-old has the need to explore. Discipline is not yet considered a helpful response; instead, keeping the environment safe and redirecting are the things to do at this scene when responding to that need.) The book gives examples of unconditional love and conditional love, so parents can recognize when they're doing the latter and correct it. It continues examples of age-based needs through adulthood. I like the idea of responding specifically to developmental needs. The book is well-researched and well-regarded, and is simple to absorb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    A Bible of parenting children, this book allows us to observe the ways in which we ourselves need fresh parenting messages. It offers the best guidelines I have found for balancing our expectations of others with our need for self-development. By paying attention to our feelings and reactions at the behavior of our kids we are able to determine what we either missed, or received inappropriately; and in this method we have the opportunity to grow up again. Specific exercises and messages are introduced here for both kids and their ank you most sincerely Jean Illsley Clarke!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    This is a unbelievable book that we are using in therapy for parenting. I would highly recommend it to couples who are trying to obtain on the same page with their parenting style. Our therapist uses it with a lot of people and has unbelievable results. We are only on chapter 8 but it's already had a very positive result on our kids and our marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    I found this book to be very helpful. I'm hoping to utilize some of these tools in my life. I'll definitely read it again and again, as I think it'll be amazing to refresh the ideas and tools introduced in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    This gem of a book is tops on my list of "recovery, self-help" paperbacks. The copyright is dated 1989 and 1998. I found the perspective refreshing because the authors chose the word "uneven" to describe parenting which did not fill needs of mple icons to represent ideas, such as triangles to represent the three crucial "hunger" elements every kid needs to thrive, stimulation, recognition and certainty. They describe and compare nurturing styles, from abuse to neglect. This book defines structure and why it is necessary. Easily interpreted graphics help their ideas.I found the section on Denial useful because it included charts with levels of denial or discounting with specific examples and how those responses would look various with other nurturing e Growing Up Again Section describes traits and developmental tasks different life stages encounter; prenatal, birth to 6 months, six to eighteen months, eighteen months to three years, three to six years, six years to twelve years to nineteen years, adults and those looking toward death. The modernize edition contains a section on adoption. Appendix A offers tools for Family Growth, Appendix B offers tools for private is book can be used by fresh parents and those "done" with parenting. For the latter, this book provides concrete examples of how to "re-parent" yourself in a more healthy, balanced, compassionate and aware way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    I cannot say enough amazing things about this book. I bought it after my therapist recommended it to me, and I fell in love right away. The authors explain that they don't call it family "dysfunction" because your family functioned...just maybe not so well. They argue that this is not a book to support you determine where to put blame. They take a very proactive, and in my opinion, a very healthy and well-adjusted, approach to healing from family pain and issues. Instead of being mad about what you didn't receive, they offer this approach instead - to be satisfied you can give whatever you need to yourself...now. In this way, this book is so e nurture/structure highway is AHMAZING. It helps me understand the various ways we can give/receive structure and nurture with a nice and clear visual. I also love the, what I refer to as, SRC triangle (structure, recognition and certainty). The book gives you just enough background and info so you can educate yourself, without getting too bogged down in clinical terms. It doesn't read like a college textbook - it doesn't really read as self-help either. It's more like a book I think everyone should read since we were all kids once and had adults support us grow up.If you are expecting or ever plan to have children too, I would HIGHLY recommend this book. I personally believe that I have grown a lot just from reading 2/3 of this book. It helped lessen my anger towards my parents, and see them as individuals with flaws and baggage from their own childhoods. It also helped me feel less victimized and more in control of what I do *now*.Seriously can't say enough amazing things. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    If you have ever required a Dr. Spock for the older child, look no longer. The insights into the child`s true messages is eye opening. Used by therapists to tutorial clients to support them see just what one didn't hear as a child, I search it even more helpful to tutorial parents is they go along. The author locations types of handling reactions such as one's that invite more asking for the same thing over and over. For instance you may seem wishy washy with "We will see." when what you really think is " I`'ll place off answering and he/she will forget they asked for something."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Growing Up Again: Parenting Ourselves, Parenting Our Children []  2020-2-9 19:24

    Perfect resource that examines the causes and outcomes of dysfunctional parenting models and explores the corrective actions that can be taken at any age to implement and model healthy parenting skills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexithymic Parenting: The Impacts on Children []  2020-6-14 18:32

    Amazing book on a subject that needs to be discussed much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexithymic Parenting: The Impacts on Children []  2020-6-14 18:32

    But it would have been more so with even a brief sketch of what to do about these issues. Worth the money, but look for a companion piece on where to go from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexithymic Parenting: The Impacts on Children []  2020-6-14 18:32

    Very informative in a concise simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alexithymic Parenting: The Impacts on Children []  2020-6-14 18:32

    This book is painful to read.....Were you raised by an Alexithymic parent(s)? Did you marry and Alexithymic and wonder what result this is having on your child(ren)? Are you Alexithymic and wonder what has been affected that needs addressing before it is too late? Then this book is a must read. And if you have a friend/family member/acquaintance who has an Alexithymic in his/her life......you are a SAINT if you read this book and allow him/her know you care......reciprocate empathy or ANY emotion. Trust me..your mate is in DIRE need of reciprocal exithymics do not know their own emotion....let alone emotion in others. They have no "words" for feelings. Often mistaking bodily functions (a beating heart from anxiety) as an impending heart attack...unable to "know or feel" anxiety.But having been raised by at least one Alexithymic parent, I was EXHAUSTED by the time I hit adulthood and completely "fit" a section in this book. I was already tired of being the adult (having to not only TELL my parent my constant state of emotion but also helping THEM decipher theirs....), so I married to be taken care of and have NO requirements. Too poor I chose another Alexithymic, 'cause that was short-lived. I've been taking care of him (and our children) solely emotionally ever is book will create everything create sense....and it is a short read. Tough but necessary. If you have problem believing someone could be crying and DECLARE they are happy....if you have problem believing YOU could be crying hysterically and your parent/spouse right next to you but unaware they should support or comfort you.....read this book.If you are married to Dr. Spock, read this book. You have to create sense of this because until you do, your expectations will take you down the wrong, sad road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Required This Book For School Amazon was the only put that had it for a reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    I was hoping for something with more meat and anecdotes and less research-filled. Was not what I was looking for but perhaps someone else will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Needed for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Are the rates of depression and suicide higher or lower among gifted children? What is gifted underachievement? And what, if anything, could counteract it? What are the social and emotional needs of gifted kids with disabilities? How might parents help their gifted kids in coping with bullying?Eruditely written studies characterize the second edition of the book, The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children, as they respond all of the above questions. To balance perfectionism in gifted children, teachers are admonished to 'provide a classroom that promotes mistakes as informative with an emphasis on the process of learning and growth.' To offset the degrading stigmatism associated with giftedness, adults are exhorted to 'provide gifted kids with opportunities for interaction with intellectual peers and with those with mutual likings.' To curtail emotional stress, parents are prompted to 'set high expectations for their gifted kids but to be careful not to communicate that their love is contingent upon achievement or success.' This textbook is replete with e Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Kids is recommended for anyone seeking research-based findings on gifted kids as it offers solid implications for applying such discoveries to practical day-to-day favorite quote: 'We must do all that we can to ensure that gifted kids have challenge in the curriculum--not just for a few hours a week, but every day--and opportunities to work with others with related ability and interests. These are the ars of well-being for gifted children.'-- Neihart, Pfeiffer, and Cross

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted Children: So Intelligent, But They Struggled What Parents Can Do When Their Kids are Vulnerable []  2020-1-28 21:28

    This book is amazing. I found it very special and I am so gald that I got a possibility to read it.Overall I would highly recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Excellent for those looking for current research in the locations of gifted education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    I got it for school, it is the book I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social and Emotional Development of Gifted Children: What Do We Know? []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    Not worth of the money. My son completed the book in 2 days. I would suggest buying the online course even though 3 times more expensive would be worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I wouldn’t recommend. The books pages are chop wrong making not as useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    I bought this because of the amazing reviews- a lot of people stated they had bought several of these types of books and this was the best for prep. However, I am a small disappointed. Yes- there are a lot of practice questions and that does support obtain the kid accustomed to the types of questions. However, there is almost NO instruction whatsoever. There is no ysis as to why a certain respond is the correct answer. That's not helpful because sometimes I can't even figure out why a certain respond is the correct one. Similarly, there is small to no instruction on how to tackle each type of question. Also- I think this might be a issue with the try itself- there are sometimes more than one correct respond to a question (I don't have room to give examples)- but that's a really amazing reason why an explanation for the correct respond would be helpful- because obviously if we are not getting the correct answer, we are not applying our reasoning as expected (and I am an adult with a doctorate level education- so if I can't figure it out, I'm not sure how my 6 year old kid would, even if he is gifted!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    So this is method better than the testing mom cogat prep book ... It is in color and only has about 8 pages of instructions... There are about 30 questions for each phase of the try (testing mom had 16 questions)... Is it everything you need to prep, no BUT it is a amazing put to start... It will allow you see (and let your kid to see) the type of questions asked... Then you can go online or to your library and search related questions... Would I buy it again... Yeah I would ... Is it an end all be all try prep, nope, but it's beautiful good...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    My son said this try prep was just like the GT testing they did in school! We don't have his results yet, but hope he passed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    This book was a amazing support to prep my grandson for the COGAT. It has amazing instructions and a nice dozens of questions. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    While the book isn't perfect, it did support our 2nd grader score in the 99th percentile on the COGAT (she got 99th in quant and 98th in non-verbal). After we received her score and congratulated her, she said (unsolicited) that it was this book that helped her do so well. She said the questions in the book were a lot like the questions on the actual exam. She also seemed to have fun working on this book more than the other resources we had (eg questions from the internet). A lot of of the graphics are colourful and visually appealing so that may be part of the reason. This is a amazing method to introduce your kid to the types of questions that will be on the cogat. I think just seeing the questions beforehand makes a huge difference. As far as cons, a few of the questions were ambiguous or could reasonably have more than one correct answer. However, overall, it was a amazing resource that I would recommend to any parent who is looking to prep their child for the cogat. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    adequately prepared my child for testing. he scored 98% across the board after this. when he took the try 2 years before, he only scored 65%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    This has been amazing in preparing my 1st grader for the Cogat test. He was excited and motivated to do the issue solving. I am an elementary school teacher and think this is a amazing resource. With each question I would have him explain why he chose that respond and he liked explaining to me his reasoning. A lot of times it was in ways that I hadn’t seen myself, but created sense once he showed me his thinking. I could see his confidence building and his excitement. The questions seem to obtain more challenging as they progress. It’s amazing they begin out more easy to build understanding and confidence. He would ask to do more. I feel confident he is prepared in at least the type of questions he will see on the llow up: he took the Try latest week and passed. He was excited that it was the same type of questions and he felt confident.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    We ordered three various prep books to obtain our first grader ready for the CogAT, and this was definitely our favorite. Amazing questions and pictures, lots of helpful instruction and tips. He thought this one was the most fun..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Serves it's purpose. Seems a bit brief, my 1st grader breezed through it. There are about 2 pages or so per topic. The questions are really easy, but then the latest few are more challenging. A few of the challenging ones did not necessarily create sense and there is no was a amazing introduction to these types of "puzzles" but I [email protected]#$%! were longer. I will probably order another workbook from a various publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I'm a spet at 3 public schools in North Carolina. I was looking for something to support prepare my son (2nd grader) for the CogAT try he'll take next year in 3rd grade. I absolutely LOVE this book. It's very appropriate for him--the exercises are brain-stretching. He get's most of the questions correct, but has to think about them. For the questions that he does have problem with, it's a amazing possibility to talk it through with him. This is sure to support develop his self-esteem and also gets him acquainted with the style of questions that will be on the CogAT so that when he takes it, he'll be more confident thinking, "I've done items like this before!". I'll definitely buy this book again for my other kids when they obtain into 2nd grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    adequately prepared my child for testing. he scored 98% across the board after this. when he took the try 2 years before, he only scored 65%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    I bought this to support my daughter obtain used to the format of the questions used on the COGAT test. It had some helpful questions, but it also had a few that were questionable. There were a couple of wrong answers, and several logic association questions that depend on specific cultural knowledge. I hope the true COGAT try questions are better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    We purchased the book for the forthcoming tests for our kids. The books are very expensive considering the limited content. The printing quality is amazing though. Anyway, the book arrived latest night and seemed to fit our purpose. Unfortunately, as I went over the content with my kids, we quickly found that several pages were pencil-marked. We only went through about 15 pages latest night, and there were already 4 to 5 pages with pencil marks. The marks are mainly on some of the pictures but not the respond bubbles so the book is still useable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I bought this to support my daughter obtain used to the format of the questions used on the COGAT test. It had some helpful questions, but it also had a few that were questionable. There were a couple of wrong answers, and several logic association questions that depend on specific cultural knowledge. I hope the true COGAT try questions are better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Amazing practice booklet. My daughter took the try for GT placement in Nursery school and didn't pass despite reading at a 3rd grade level and mastering mathematics to a 2nd grade level. I didn't think I required to prepare her for the try because she is very smart. I ordered this so we could practice because the sooner she gets into the GT program the sooner she is given access to the best teachers and services her school can offer. After working through the first practice try with her I was able to teach her various try taking tactics as well as noticing her need for increased testing endurance. While I'm not a large fan of "testing," these books are a amazing quality and have value in terms of being able to support smart children learn how to try well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    I'm a spet at 3 public schools in North Carolina. I was looking for something to support prepare my son (2nd grader) for the CogAT try he'll take next year in 3rd grade. I absolutely LOVE this book. It's very appropriate for him--the exercises are brain-stretching. He get's most of the questions correct, but has to think about them. For the questions that he does have problem with, it's a amazing possibility to talk it through with him. This is sure to support develop his self-esteem and also gets him acquainted with the style of questions that will be on the CogAT so that when he takes it, he'll be more confident thinking, "I've done items like this before!". I'll definitely buy this book again for my other kids when they obtain into 2nd grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    Well written with clear pictures. If you are only going to pick one book, pick this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    This book was a amazing support to prep my grandson for the COGAT. It has amazing instructions and a nice dozens of questions. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    While the book isn't perfect, it did support our 2nd grader score in the 99th percentile on the COGAT (she got 99th in quant and 98th in non-verbal). After we received her score and congratulated her, she said (unsolicited) that it was this book that helped her do so well. She said the questions in the book were a lot like the questions on the actual exam. She also seemed to have fun working on this book more than the other resources we had (eg questions from the internet). A lot of of the graphics are colourful and visually appealing so that may be part of the reason. This is a amazing method to introduce your kid to the types of questions that will be on the cogat. I think just seeing the questions beforehand makes a huge difference. As far as cons, a few of the questions were ambiguous or could reasonably have more than one correct answer. However, overall, it was a amazing resource that I would recommend to any parent who is looking to prep their child for the cogat. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    We purchased the book for the forthcoming tests for our kids. The books are very expensive considering the limited content. The printing quality is amazing though. Anyway, the book arrived latest night and seemed to fit our purpose. Unfortunately, as I went over the content with my kids, we quickly found that several pages were pencil-marked. We only went through about 15 pages latest night, and there were already 4 to 5 pages with pencil marks. The marks are mainly on some of the pictures but not the respond bubbles so the book is still useable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    Amazing book to prepare for cogat try for first grade. I [email protected]#$%! would have included more practice questions and more than 1 test... children need more practice, and I expected to obtain more with the price of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    It works my son scored extremely high on his COGAT try thanks to this book. He qualified for the Gifted & Talented program because he understood how to respond the questions thanks to this practice workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    Not worth of the money. My son completed the book in 2 days. I would suggest buying the online course even though 3 times more expensive would be worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    I wouldn’t recommend. The books pages are chop wrong making not as useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    This is the best of the competitors for Grade 2 CogAT testing. The numbers of issues is slightly scant - they should add in a few more. The book is appealing. Some of the questions are slightly poorly vetted (eg, multiple possible answers), but on the whole this is a amazing put to begin - and if you only do one book, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-1-28 1:3

    The material in this book is not representative of the COGAT tests. This is too easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 7; Workbook for Children in Grade 1 []  2020-1-23 2:36

    This is the best of the competitors for Grade 1 CogAT testing. The numbers of issues is slightly scant - they should add in a few more. The book is appealing. Some of the questions are slightly poorly vetted (eg, multiple possible answers), but on the whole this is a amazing put to begin - and if you only do one book, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gifted and Talented COGAT Test Prep Grade 2: Gifted Test Prep Book for the COGAT Level 8; Workbook for Children in Grade 2 []  2020-11-20 20:38

    This is the best of the competitors for Grade 2 CogAT testing. The numbers of issues is slightly scant - they should add in a few more. The book is appealing. Some of the questions are slightly poorly vetted (eg, multiple possible answers), but on the whole this is a amazing put to begin - and if you only do one book, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foster Parenting Toolbox: A practical, hands-on approach to parenting children in Foster Care []  2020-1-21 20:44

    We are getting our house ready to begin emergency foster care, and this book was recommended on several websites and from other parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miraculous Parenting: What Do Our Children Really Ask of Us [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    “When Mommy or Daddy wants to begin the door—through the miraculous and healing power of listening—no kid in the globe will insist on closing it.”This book brings a ‘fresh point of view’ to the relationship between kids and their parents. The author states that this is not a book on education or a book with clever suggestions on how to behave the right method with children. Instead, he wants to enable parents to understand and feel the wonder of human creation that has been entrusted to them and the magic and generosity that goes along with the choice to be a parent.Miraculous Parenting is a very well written life improvement book. This book is intelligent, wise and packed to the rafters with practical sound advice. It becomes very obvious as you read through this page turner that the author is imparting his wisdom and understanding as to what happiness and family relationships really mean. It’s an perfect tutorial for putting things into matter what your situation is today, this book will place you on the right path to better things. I’ve been around the block a few times myself and even I found this read to be very insightful. The author must be commended for his time and effort for producing such an insightful book. Also, the writing style is friendly which makes for an enjoyable read.I would highly recommend this perceptive, insightful and intuitive read. Five stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miraculous Parenting: What Do Our Children Really Ask of Us [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    I am not a parent so I can’t have a complete and total understanding of this book. But, reading it, I could not support but wonder how much various would my childhood have been have my parents used some of the techniques described in this book. When you read it, it makes so much sense and it seems so easy and real that I wonder why so a lot of parents do just the opposite. I enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miraculous Parenting: What Do Our Children Really Ask of Us [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    Miraculous ParentingBy Shai OrrReview By Ila Garg'Miraculous Parenting', a novel by Shai Orr, is published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. The cover is quite minimalist. Two hands trying to come together—one is a parent’s hand and the other is a child’s. So easy yet so deep in meaning! Kudos to the designer for the e book, as the blurb suggests, is meant especially for parents. The parents who are willing to bring a change in their parenting to ensure that they can nurture their kid in the best possible manner to bring out the best in him/’s a book that would create you reflect on the method you were nurtured and if you are a parent, it will create you reflect on how you are nurturing, are you doing something wrong and how can you create it right. It also acts as an eye-opener and makes you remember what your thoughts were as a kid about your parents. I believe non-parents and parents would search the instances in this book quite is 280-page book is a fast read. Though non-parents like me, would search it a small dull and theoretical but parents would definitely have fun and learn along the pages.Ratings: 4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Parenting Journey, Raising Deaf and Hard of Hearing Children []  2020-1-29 18:53

    I am a grandmother to my first and only grand daughter who just celebrated her first birthday and was born with hearing loss in both ears. She has worn hearing aids since 6 weeks of age. In all honesty, I have not done as well with all of this as my daughter and her dear husband. The journey is so rough when this comes from nowhere. Until they knew the why and the how, it was so difficult for all of us. To be brand fresh parents and then have this happen to their precious baby and then contend with the medical recommendations and deal with the insurance companies and then test to work on top of it all; it is just overwhelming. I want I had come upon this book early on. It really confirmed to me that it really is going to be just fine and this kid will excel just as any kid would. She already is thriving in ways that we never could have imagined. Pure rainbows and sunshine. Thank you Karen for such a fabulous acc of a journey that is bumpy but very rewarding as well. This book is so concise and gives unbelievable accounts and insight into what it really is like to raise a kid who is deaf or HOH. What a attractive family you have raised. Amazing job indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keepers of the Children: Native American Wisdom and Parenting []  2020-1-29 19:33

    Keepers of the Kids is an innovative parenting book that everyone young or old should read. Whether you're a parent or not, you will search words of wisdom that will touch and enlighten you with its sensitive natural approach. It will support to discover and deepen your understanding of life and how it can be led to the fullest of your potential.Utilizing a blend of psychology and Native American methods, Ramirez has written a common-sense tutorial for parents to use in raising emotionally healthy ere is much here to support all of us as we deal with any inner demons from our own childhoods. She emphasizes the importance of adults working to identify the failures they personally experienced during their own childhood development. By doing so, they are able to ensure they do not pass on that cycle of failure to their own children.We are reminded that as parents, we must first recognize ourselves as guardians and teachers rather than just mothers and rough encouraging and practical examples in an easy-to-use format, Ramirez focuses on how being a parent is more than just raising a child. She stresses the need to cultivate and nurture our children, both physically and spiritually, so they may reach their fullest potential with the inner strength and skills to appreciate their own special abilities--thus allowing them the ability to be a satisfied and productive force in mchair Interviews says: Overall, Keepers of the Kids is an extraordinary tutorial that provides parents with thought-provoking strategies, info and skills to empower their kids while assisting them to search their own identity and instill values which will support them flourish and grow throughout their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keepers of the Children: Native American Wisdom and Parenting []  2020-1-29 19:33

    Keepers of the Kids is written with amazing love, wisdom, and sensitivity and is a book I would recommend to any parent of any child. The principles are psychologically sound, and the writing is almost poetic in its eloquence.Highly recommended!Sandra McLeod HumphreyRetired Clinical Psychologist, Author, and Hero Education Consultant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Parenting: How Raising Children Shapes Our Souls []  2020-3-31 19:20

    Full of anecdotes, both private and biographical, this book graciously stirs the parent's heart to see their kid through God's eyes without guilt or pressure. It is at once reassuring and inspiring, uplifting while motivating. I listened to it on audiobook but found I required something to highlight and save. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Parenting: How Raising Children Shapes Our Souls []  2020-3-31 19:20

    I was on the lookout for a parenting book that interwove several necessary Christian values I look to support raise my kids with. And Thomas' book fits the bill perfectly. His private family anecdotes were not only humorous but very relevant to what virtually all parents go through when raising children. His chapters were simple to digest and place into practice as they truly were backed with Biblical principles. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am trying my best to raise my kids as best I could. This book is definitely a amazing tool to support any parents out there who may need some additional help. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Your Children Well: Parenting for Authentic Success []  2020-1-19 22:13

    Levine's savvy tip and matter of fact tone give pause to the rat-race that parenting can (and has) become. Peer pressure is not just an problem for our kids, but for parents. Levine challenges parents to reconsider the urge to hold up with our own peer group and American culture which generally contains fixing things, giving children every opportunity to be tops, and sometimes giving up on what makes us "us" - all in the name of amazing e reality is that we cannot "give" that type of success to our children nor should we project our hopes and expectations on them. We can honor the person they are, have an awareness of what the seminal tasks are at each scene of development and coach our children (and others) to create amazing choices given a reasonable set of opportunities. And when necessary, watch as they problem-solve and learn to accept failure and 's here where the rubber meets the street - where kids obtain to test in age appropriate and safe ways to see what happens when they create choices or to fix things when they begin to slip. Then to feel the satisfaction that comes with resourcefulness and self-confidence, to manage the negative emotions that often accompany such "failures" and collect life experience that will prepare them for the complexities which lie ahead. So a lot of parents obtain uncomfortable at this stage, myself included. So uncomfortable that they become the fixers or the console-ers who inadvertently foster a false sense of reality or self-esteem, rather than arming children with tools they need to be accustomed to being imperfect and adaptive in a globe full of challenges and sa Dewey WellsWriter, Consultant, TeacherWonder of ChildrenRead more on my blog, [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Your Children Well: Parenting for Authentic Success []  2020-1-19 22:13

    Levine makes a compelling argument for correcting the excesses of the current educational model. Between burnout and lost childhood she argues that children's today are being robbed of their childhood as well as their deepest talents by nthe current educational model.Worth a read just to be reminded that we're bringing up complete human beings, not students and future employees

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting with Love and Logic: Teaching Children Responsibility []  2019-12-22 18:28

    I was very excited to keep this book and equally disappointed when I received it. This book is rich with fluff pieces and I couldn't obtain past the 2nd chapter. If you wish a parenting book that tells you a thousand stories about poor children this is for you! (also was not expecting any Bible verses. This did not bother me, but it might bother some)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting with Love and Logic: Teaching Children Responsibility []  2019-12-22 18:28

    I went into this book with high hopes that it would support me reevaluate my parenting approach. But I have a difficult time relying so heavily on natural consequences when in a lot of cases there aren't any, and in others the consequence is unacceptable. Parenting is most difficult when teaching societal norms as well as protecting your children from situations that don't grant a second chance. I feel like this book completely overlooks the true stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting with Love and Logic: Teaching Children Responsibility []  2019-12-22 18:28

    I've raised three kids to adulthood, all of whom are satisfied and thriving (so far, fingers crossed!) and now have a stepdaughter who is under 10. Each one of them is like a puzzle to unlock. They teach me what they need if I'm paying attention. Having had that experience, reading a lot of books, listening to speakers, relying on mentors etc, over the years, I was honestly blown away by the content of this book. I guess I felt like I had what I required when entering this fresh chapter of step-fatherhood. But, Love & Logic taught me some fresh principles that have been invaluable in helping my step daughter move towards happiness and ry practical, very simple to apply, and effective, I highly recommended Love & Logic for EVERY PARENT!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386