Read park tool professional bicycle cone wrench reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all park tool professional bicycle cone wrench reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Park's P-handled hex wrenches are extremely useful in the 4mm and 5mm sizes for running adjustments on gears and brakes. They're very strong, and give far more control on these adjustments than typical Allen keys. The reach is useful and the handle design gives you a lot of purchase on the screw. The metal appears to be powerful enough that you can obtain away with using the ball-joint end with a fair bit of force. I'm not sure what the purpose of buying the full set is, though; there are few uses for the 10mm version, and as for the 8mm, the most common setting there is pedals and that's high enough torque I'd prefer to have the handle on the ball-tip end of the wrench rather than the square hint end (no point trying to tighten or loosen pedals with a ball-tip). But for up to 5mm (and in select cases 6mm) this is a very nice tool to have. Probably I'll add a 3mm ver as well, at least at such point as I replace my JIS#2-limit-screw-equipped derailleurs with the recent 3mm Allen-key-adjustable ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Perfect tool for removal of Shimano pedals! The tool has a very tough metal and the longer hex arm gives the leverage you need to remove difficult installations. The ball at the end of the long arm is amazing for quickly unscrewing loosened pedals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Park Tool tends to be more expensive however their products are well designed and durable. The 4mm wrench I use on such things as tightening up the bottle cages or the seat post, and the 5mm I use on such things as the bike saddle and to adjust the front brake caliper. The longer side is amazing for getting into a tighter zone such as with the bottle cages and the shorter side for when you're not limited to a tight space. The longer side is designed in such a method that you can tighten or loosen on an angle because the hex wrench is more rounded on this side. This part of the design has really helped quite a bit when I'm attaching or removing my aerobars. This wrench also has a hole in it so that you can hang it up. Perfect hex wrenches and worth the money.

    0  


    Add your opinion on park tool professional bicycle cone wrench or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I travel a ton with my bike, and have the bike box thing down to an art. For a while I was using a normal Alan Key, (park tool ninja star one). The pedals are always so tight, so I got this. Total android game changer. Makes taking pedals (even super tight one) off a breeze.Durable, nicely made. Same as bike ,Mark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    5mm is the most frequently used tool and the form factor and ball end of this is great. Very handy - to the point I have ar hard time keeping my hands on it.I support staff a Boy Scouting Mountain Bike Program. I spend most of my time tweaking and (continuously) re-adjusting bikes as they come and go a lot of times a e 5mm wrench was always dissapearing. And the cheapo HF one without a ball end was also sometimes tough to obtain into some sockets. And I had a hard time keeping my hands on that one anyway as everybody helping required the is format with short straight and long ball end is amazing and the handiest format. I sharpied the heck out of it and place my usual loop of paracord through the handle to tag it. So while it still dissapeared a lot in the during happenings - I still was able to bring it home.I highly recommend these wrenches and in this format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I bought this to remove old Wimberly foot plates from telephoto lenses. (It's simple to strip/damage the heads of these necessary screws that keep Arca-Swiss type plates onto expensive lenses; if these plates fail, it could effect in the hurt of expensive equipment.) This Park Tool was absolutely excellent to support me in removing and replacing these camera plates. The Park Tool is long (allowing me to go deep into the screw wells), sturdy (lots of torque was placed on the tool, but it did not bend or break), and comfortable (the T-handle is well designed). Thank you Park Tool for such a amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    What can I say? Park Tools are really amazing quality. Are there less expensive comparable tools on the market? Yes. But for some more of that hard earned money, you can step up a small bit with Park is particular tool is amazing for its reach. Huge support in my bike tool set repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I have had a Craftsman Hex Wrench Set for at least 15 years, probably a lot longer. Naturally, it is wearing out. I have a bike and I check reviews about amazing bike tools and the name Park came up, so I bought several sizes of these. I'm old and cannot see, but if I had 20/20 vision, I could not read this label in my . It is totally unacceptable for such a high quality/expensive tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Overall not bad. The short part of the wrench seems to be slightly larger than the long part or a regular 8mm wrench. It takes a bit of force and jiggling to obtain it securely into a bolt head. The long part slips right in with no wiggle room, like my normal Allen wrenches. Not the end of the world, as I'm using this for attaching climbing holds to a wall and not maintenance on a customer's really expensive bike, but something to be aware of if you are looking at this as a tool. This can also probably be fixed with a bit of sandpaper or a file to create the oversized part ever so slightly narrower, but that shouldn't be necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool PH-2 P-Handled Hex Wrench (2mm) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I've added a few fresh Park tools to my collection this year and these individual P-handled hex wrenches in famous sizes have be my recent additions. The feel amazing in my hands and provide the right leverage for stubborn fasteners. These will latest a lifetime and efficient to use when working on my bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    I am very happy with this Park Tool. It is very amazing quality and it fit just perfectly on my fresh Presta tubes! I don't mind spending a small more for Park Tools, because I believe in quality, the first time, when I order tools for my bike. I have always been very happy and happy with other Park Tools that I have purchased. Hold up the amazing work on all your products; I can always count on you for the best quality! Be blessed: Messianic Rabbi David H. Winer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    I use this tool on my 2014 Trek Remedy 8 with Bontrager TLR stems. When I switched to tubeless and required a stem removal tool I began searching for options. Having purchased a Park Tool kit already and having been impressed with the quality of their tools, I decided to go with this one despite the slightly less-expensive offerings. Everything must match, after all! :) It is a quality piece and works well. The tool engages positively in the stem and requires very small effort to turn it. While I have no experience with other tools, I believe it is worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Quality matters. I only need to break a couple chains to replace chains on 2 bikes, so I figured a $5 Walmart breaker would be fine...... wrong. The pin never lined up right and the breaker broke before it even broke one chain. Frustrated, I skipped the generic, cheaper Amazon offerings and went straight to Park e pin lined up on the chain perfectly and with just a small bit of elbow grease, it pushed the chain pin out and broke the chain. It worked amazing and feels much sturdier than the cheap junk I tried to use previously. Sometimes you obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I've never messed with bike chain before. I don't know if it should normally be really simple to break bike chain. I paid the additional for this park tool because cheaper tools had dodgy reviews. With this tool, I popped the pins out of somewhat rusty and stretched chain of unknown age. Not like butter, but not hard either. It'd be hard to wreck a chain with this tool, I think; and I think it'd take outright abuse to break the tool. Maybe I should have bought the cheap tool? This is probably better than I need as a casual urban rider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    If you do not understand Valve Cores this is a MUST Tool to have ! You need this to check the Tightness of your Valve Cores every so often, and at time if you have a flat - the Tire may not be damaged but the Valve Core is !This Tool is simple to use and very dependable. I hold it with me along with additional Valve Cores when I ride !A must Tool to have - it is that critical . I am so glad I have this Tool by Park Tool ! Richard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    Who doesn't like "blue" tools? Park builds very high quality tools, and you will pay a premium for them. Amazing tools are not cheap, and there is a reason for that....build quality means the tool should latest for almost ever. If you wish cheap tools, buy elsewhere. You wish tools that stand up to the try of time, buy tools like Park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    I bought this to replace the core in one of my tubless Mavic valve stems which broke. Unfortunately that particular one was not replaceable. I did try it on the fresh valve stem I purchased and it worked fine. I [email protected]#$%! had some sort of hole for a key ring or clip or something, Small tools like this always go missing in my tool box or bike bag. I may epxy a powerful magnet to it and stick it to my fridge or something. Other than that it's a amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    Work in a bike part time, and just to be various I ordered the Stans tool which does the same thing but is longer and lacks the center slot. For home I ordered the Park and will hold it there, as we use a lot of Park tools in the and I am a small more OCD about my tools than some, so a lot of items I use are my own and I lock them up when I am not at work, would not like to loose or use and abused tool like this. As part of our service when we sell a fresh bike, we place sealant in the tubes, so it is used a lot. Presta valves are more fragile than the Schrader so it is not a poor idea to have additional cores and a tool to deal with them as well. I would suggest using Q-tubes or others that have replaceable cores if you are inclined to seal your own tubes that use presta valves, and this tool is as amazing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    I had a couple of tubes whose valve cores had come a bit loose. It’s possible to tighten them without unique tools but this “remover” makes that task much easier especially with Schrader valves. I hold this little tool in the same little pouch with my SKS pressure gauge. I probably won’t use it often since I don’t run tubeless or additives but it’s a true convenience when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I've been riding for years, but I don't really know the first thing about bike maintenance. Well, now that I've been reading up I do, and it sounds like there is a lot I have been neglecting over the latest few thousand miles. I guess that speaks to the build quality of Trek. Anyway. Latest month I went through a beautiful huge overhaul, replacing beautiful much all of the necessary components: shift and brake cables, cassette, chain, and possibly the most important: bar tape.I do _all_ of my own automotive repair so I elected to purchase the tools to do the bike work myself as I plan to ride for years to come. I purchased a Shimano chain which necessitates a chain tool of this variety. Some chains use a master link which can be installed/removed with pliers; but Shimano uses a 'master pin' meaning they ship the chain as an opened loop (just a length of chain), and to close the loop you use this tool to press the pin to connect the ends together. The tool works amazing for this purpose; its small, sturdy, simple to use, and contains instructions. My only minor complaint is that the tool doesn't contain a notch or lever of some sort to break off the remaining chain nub that MUST be removed before the chain can use. It would be quite difficult to fix a chain on a ride without an extra tool in your bag. Overall though, I'm very happy with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    In the end it did the job nicely of breaking a fresh chain to size it down to the proper length. But I couldn't do it barehanded as people seem to be easily doing in videos I watch online. I had to keep one part of the tool in some pliers and grab the turning part in another set of pliers for additional leverage and apply a lot of torque, it then worked with no problems. I don't think I could use it without pliers. I am not super powerful but not a weakling either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    Like all things that have Park Tool stamped on, this tool is method over priced. Consider you could use a pair of pliers in a pinch. But it is essential if you ride tubeless or use Continental tubes (what's the point of removable valve cores for tube anyway, I don't obtain it, not like you will place sealant into the tube anyway). This tool helps remove and tighten valve cores easier, but it is little and tends to obtain lost in crowded toolboxes. [email protected]#$%! has a put that I can hook to my key ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    I use this tool on my 2014 Trek Remedy 8 with Bontrager TLR stems. When I switched to tubeless and required a stem removal tool I began searching for options. Having purchased a Park Tool kit already and having been impressed with the quality of their tools, I decided to go with this one despite the slightly less-expensive offerings. Everything must match, after all! :) It is a quality piece and works well. The tool engages positively in the stem and requires very small effort to turn it. While I have no experience with other tools, I believe it is worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    Not the most necessary of gizmos to have in your bike tool collection, but a useful device nonetheless. I use Lezyne pumps with their screw on fitting for Presta and Schrader valves as I tended to destroy presta valves with my old Zefal (SKS) Husky and HP frame pumps. The trade off is that with the Lezyne screw on fitting, Presta valves can end up backing out of the stem when unscrewing the pump fitting. Bit amusing to see the valve assembly shoot out of the fitting, but not of benefit when in a rush. I know I can and have used needle nose pliers for tightening the valve assembly, but love my tools and knew the pliers would cause damage, so I figured why not order this not so expensive Park tool. Plus it is rather works as it is supposed to on removable Presta fittings. Have not had need for the Schrader fitting, so I cannot offer feedback on the reverse end, nor the threaded notch in the middle (to chase, or cleanup, the threads on the stem). It makes for simple tightening, and no more flying valves. Not all Presta tubes have removable valves from what I read on Gore's interwebs. Schwalbe tubes appear to have them and they are what I commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    I bought this to replace the core in one of my tubless Mavic valve stems which broke. Unfortunately that particular one was not replaceable. I did try it on the fresh valve stem I purchased and it worked fine. I [email protected]#$%! had some sort of hole for a key ring or clip or something, Small tools like this always go missing in my tool box or bike bag. I may epxy a powerful magnet to it and stick it to my fridge or something. Other than that it's a amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I bought this to use after the chain broke on the wife's bike and decided that I didn't wish to go on any more five and a half mile hikes with her bike. So I required a chain breaker that would fit in my package and that would work more than once.When I got this tool I was a small apprehensive because it was so little so I immediately tried it on my replacement chain. I couldn't obtain a pin out of it with a punch and huge brass hammer so I wasn't sure that this tool was going to work. This thing just pushed the pin right out.I tried it on a few more links and on the old chain and it just worked perfect. You obtain a lot of leverage with this tool so you don't need a long lever to twist. It is because of the fine threads on the punch which generate a lot of is is typical of Park Tools, a high quality well engineered tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    Not the most necessary of gizmos to have in your bike tool collection, but a useful device nonetheless. I use Lezyne pumps with their screw on fitting for Presta and Schrader valves as I tended to destroy presta valves with my old Zefal (SKS) Husky and HP frame pumps. The trade off is that with the Lezyne screw on fitting, Presta valves can end up backing out of the stem when unscrewing the pump fitting. Bit amusing to see the valve assembly shoot out of the fitting, but not of benefit when in a rush. I know I can and have used needle nose pliers for tightening the valve assembly, but love my tools and knew the pliers would cause damage, so I figured why not order this not so expensive Park tool. Plus it is rather works as it is supposed to on removable Presta fittings. Have not had need for the Schrader fitting, so I cannot offer feedback on the reverse end, nor the threaded notch in the middle (to chase, or cleanup, the threads on the stem). It makes for simple tightening, and no more flying valves. Not all Presta tubes have removable valves from what I read on Gore's interwebs. Schwalbe tubes appear to have them and they are what I commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    Unless I lose it, I should never need another valve core tool. It's not super light, but it's another well created tool by a very reputable wad amazing for my first tubeless setup, and I found several of my butyl tubes had loose valves. It can be argued that it's overpriced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    Like all things that have Park Tool stamped on, this tool is method over priced. Consider you could use a pair of pliers in a pinch. But it is essential if you ride tubeless or use Continental tubes (what's the point of removable valve cores for tube anyway, I don't obtain it, not like you will place sealant into the tube anyway). This tool helps remove and tighten valve cores easier, but it is little and tends to obtain lost in crowded toolboxes. [email protected]#$%! has a put that I can hook to my key ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    I am very happy with this Park Tool. It is very amazing quality and it fit just perfectly on my fresh Presta tubes! I don't mind spending a small more for Park Tools, because I believe in quality, the first time, when I order tools for my bike. I have always been very happy and happy with other Park Tools that I have purchased. Hold up the amazing work on all your products; I can always count on you for the best quality! Be blessed: Messianic Rabbi David H. Winer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    Who doesn't like "blue" tools? Park builds very high quality tools, and you will pay a premium for them. Amazing tools are not cheap, and there is a reason for that....build quality means the tool should latest for almost ever. If you wish cheap tools, buy elsewhere. You wish tools that stand up to the try of time, buy tools like Park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This is the excellent chain tool. It’s created of quality metal. It will stand up to everyday use, but it is little and light enough to place in your backpack for emergency use while riding.I admit I have a Crankbrothers multitool that has a built-in chain tool. However, after having to use the built-in chain tool once, I bought the Park CT-5 chain tool and glad I did. First the Park tool is easier to use and not push pins out unless you intend to (it has a guide). You can also loosen the reconnected link if it’s to tight from reassembly without having to use your hands to push and pull the chain; it just keeps you hands from getting greasy from chain lube.. dirt and mud okay, chain grease while riding not okay, especially when it gets in gloves and stains expensive riding gear...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This tool works 1000 times better than the cheap Walmart tool created by Bell bicycle products, which broke the first time I used it. My chain was rusted solid from a vintage 1981 street bike that had been stored in a shed for almost 20 years. I initially had sprayed the chain with PB Blaster to obtain rid of the surface rust, and to loosen up the links somewhat before using the tools. The Park CT-5 Mini Chain Tool removed the pin in less than 5 seconds as I shouted out "YEAH! YEAH! YEAH!" as if I was singing to an old Beatles song on the radio. It will easily fix your chain no matter how old it is. Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Pressed out the pins on the old chain which was just starting to fail (half a link hanging), and then pressed out pins to shorten the fresh chain to fit, and pressed in the fresh master pin. Practicing on the old chain helped because I thought I was cranking on it too hard at first and was worried it was going to go crooked, but it takes a lot of force to push those pins out (good I guess).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    If you do not understand Valve Cores this is a MUST Tool to have ! You need this to check the Tightness of your Valve Cores every so often, and at time if you have a flat - the Tire may not be damaged but the Valve Core is !This Tool is simple to use and very dependable. I hold it with me along with additional Valve Cores when I ride !A must Tool to have - it is that critical . I am so glad I have this Tool by Park Tool ! Richard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-24 19:27

    Unless I lose it, I should never need another valve core tool. It's not super light, but it's another well created tool by a very reputable wad amazing for my first tubeless setup, and I found several of my butyl tubes had loose valves. It can be argued that it's overpriced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    Work in a bike part time, and just to be various I ordered the Stans tool which does the same thing but is longer and lacks the center slot. For home I ordered the Park and will hold it there, as we use a lot of Park tools in the and I am a small more OCD about my tools than some, so a lot of items I use are my own and I lock them up when I am not at work, would not like to loose or use and abused tool like this. As part of our service when we sell a fresh bike, we place sealant in the tubes, so it is used a lot. Presta valves are more fragile than the Schrader so it is not a poor idea to have additional cores and a tool to deal with them as well. I would suggest using Q-tubes or others that have replaceable cores if you are inclined to seal your own tubes that use presta valves, and this tool is as amazing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool VC-1 Bicycle Tire Valve Core Tool []  2020-8-27 19:22

    I had a couple of tubes whose valve cores had come a bit loose. It’s possible to tighten them without unique tools but this “remover” makes that task much easier especially with Schrader valves. I hold this little tool in the same little pouch with my SKS pressure gauge. I probably won’t use it often since I don’t run tubeless or additives but it’s a true convenience when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Due to some of the negative reviews stating that the tool broke or didn't work at all I tested the tool out. I had two short lengths of chain links from a Shimano and Connex chain and broke, meaning removed the chain pins, both chains without a hitch. Holding the tool firmly makes all the difference. Once the tool was properly aligned (the removal pin was snug versus the chain pin) I placed my fingers around the V-section of the tool with my thumb over the top (as pictured). When I first tried the tool it didn't go well once I changed my grip it was EZ!Removing the pin takes some force so create sure that the bike chain is on the outside bracket when removing the pin and the inside bracket (closet to the handle) when installing a fresh pin.I ride gravel and there is nothing worse than breaking a chain on a trail on a forest service street and no bars on your phone. I have a little saddle bag that now holds this tool, a compact fast link tool, some various size fast links and a couple of chain pins. This tool fits perfectly in that bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CT-5 Mini Bicycle Chain Tool []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This works perfectly, but it took a while before I realized that in order to easily place the pins back in, I should not completely remove them in the first place.Push them out enough to separate the links, but leave about 1 mm of the pin still in the link so that you can easily [email protected]#$%! back in using the tool.If you do that, then life is much easier and this tool works flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This park tool lube is awesome! After using the Park Tool cleaning kit on my dads bike chain, I used this Bike lube and the chain was amazing again. Park Tool you always amaze me with your tools, cleaning kits, greases, stands etc. Nice job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    There are a lot of chain lube concepts and this one is the old go-to when I have the time. This is a synthetic blend, so it still does catch more dirt than a full synthetic. What I do [email protected]#$%! the chain swivels with this stuff. Then after a few days, hit the chain with a light coat of RemOil (aerosol Teflon). The combo works amazing for p there are better chain lubes. But unless you are a competitive racer or are doing a week+ bikepacking tour in poor weather, there is nothing wrong with this lube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I've used this Park lube for as long as I remember and it's always performed well. I ride primarily in dry conditions. I haven't test dry lubes so nothing to compare against, just never felt the need to search a replacement. As others have stated, the fresh bottle applicator isn't as nice (precise) to use as the red tube on the old bottles, but then I'd eventually lose the red tube, so... Give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I always come back to this lube...Works better than other products, consistent is like proper oil, and does not clump up in cold weather like that crap wax e cap allows you to adjust just how much flows out although it definitely needs a bit more cleaning even when you wipe off the excess, but handles dry and wet weather well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    In the past, CL-1 came with a very little pinpoint tube that fits into the cap so that you can deliver a drop to each chain pin without smearing it over the rest of the chain. Now it comes with this cap that is like a ketchup's bottle and just smothers your chain with lube so that it attract dirt. I love the lube but miss the old delivery system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I went to use the lube today. I unscrewed the cap expecting a dropper type of nozzle but it’s just an opening. You either need to puncture a hole in the cap or pour the lube out on the chain. I’m sure the product works fine but the app leaves a lot to be desired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Picked this up because a trusty bike mechanic warned me about the long term dangers of white lightening brand lube. This items seems beautiful amazing but hold in mind that despite a lid that let you to somewhat adjust the flow, a lot of lube comes out beautiful quickly so you'll probably need to wipe away the excess once you're done, especially if you're dealing with any kind of dirt or dust on your rides. Added a picture with a key for size comparison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The lube works great, but I don't like the packaging. It came with a longer applicator tip- not like the pictured easy cap. The hint is part of a cap and unscrews to let app through a little hole on the end. That part works fine. The entire cap did not fit tightly on the bottle and when it was in my toolbox during a trip, it leaked, losing about 10% of the oil. I investigated the cap and there was no position where it was leak free if the bottle lies on its side. I later dropped the bottle from about 3 feet and the cap popped off and I lost about 60% of the original oil. I've used a few drops and only have about 30% of the bottle remaining! The old cap (as pictured as of the time of this review) was fine- the fresh one leaks.And all of this is after the original envelope arrived with a rip in the side and no bottle of lube in it! They shipped another one quickly and with no hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    What can I say, chain lube is chain lube. But why Park Tool chin lube? I’ve been buying Park Tool products for over a decade and have never been allow down. Might as well hold the trend going. But seriously, any chain lube will obtain the job done. Wet chain lube, that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Park Tool CL-1 Synthetic Blend Bicycle Chain Lube with PTFE - 4 oz. Bottle []  2021-1-10 21:50

    You can trust Park Tools to create a amazing chain lube, and my mountain bike chain and gears sound quiet as a mouse on the trails. But I carry a certain amount of my supplies in my car, and I was really disappointed to search that the bottle leaked all over the floor mat, even with the top screwed tightly shut. Amazing product. Faulty packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

     Perfect for any cyclist that works on their own bikes. Has every size you’ll need and the ratcheting is smooth and turns easy. No complaints at all. Love the padded case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    These work really well. I got them to torque a gasket (7lb/in) very low spec my huge wrench couldn’t do. And it worked great. The torque limiter works both directions. It’s really versatile I got screwdriver bits and a couple little sockets. It’s mice and little to carry for motorcycle e adjuster is supposed to lock in put so you don’t accidentally adjust the value as you’re using the tool. Unfortunately this only works on lower settings. As you go to the upper end of the range the lock doesn’t work as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    Works really well. This torque wrench is useful not only for bikes, but for all little installation needs. I just used it to assemble a hanging chair hammock. It lets me tighten the bolts well without over tightening them. It also functions like a ratcheting wrench when you don't care about torque. It's simple to adjust, comes in a padded case, and will latest for a lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    Nice kit. I dont have a method to try the accuracy, but it seems to be close to my other torque wrenches. The bits are high quality, I actually use them quite a bit with other tools. My only true complaint is that it doesn't have an inch pound or foot pound indicator, only newton meter. Thats simple enough to work with though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    This torgue wrench set is amazing. It has everything you need and comes in a nice storage case to hold it all together. It is simple to use and keeps you from stripping anything out. My husband is very satisfied with the set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    I am amazed at the quality of the Torque Wrench. It is created of a very powerful metal with a racket that clicks every turn. It is excellent for a bicycle, or a motorcycle or off street vehicle. My husband rides his bike very frequently. He a lot of times has carried a bigger set that did not work as well. This set is compact. Simple to keep on a bicycle bag and has all tools you need to fix any mishap that would occur while riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    Nice compact torque wrench with bit set. These are amazing to hold with you on any mountain bike trip. The torque wrench itself is beautiful durable and has a nice feel to it. I like how it comes with its own case to hold the wrench and bits clean and together. I ordered some straps to hold it attached to the bike frame. Amazing value for the price and its something every bike rider should have so you can hold correct specs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    Picked up one of these, due to its compact nature and the fact that the BMW GS has about 1000 screws / bolts, all with very specific torque requirements. Even to remove the air filter, requires 5 Torx screws, 2 various sizes and 2 various torque specs. So, with that in mind - upon receipt I immediately tested this small guy versus an expensive / less portable digital Torque Wrench and was very impressed at its accuracy. The carrying case is perfectly compact to search a home in my gear bag, for when I'm out on the at small peace of mind that everything is torqued properly is gold to me! We will see how durable this is over time, but first impressions are good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    The Yoleo Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) is presented nicely with a practical zipper storage case for the wrench and its accessories. The wrench is a nice piece of hardware and feels hefty with a grippy adjusting torque knob, although the locking ring and ratchet feel flimsy. You can't support the feeling of a inferior product when you have the laser-etched name WISERETEC on the wrench handle covered by a cheap label with the YOLEO brand over grettably, I could not use this wrench for torquing since it was defective and only worked as a ratchet. The torque did not work even as I gradually torqued in increments from 1, 5, 10, 15, 20 up to 25 Nm including when attempting its dual-direction torquing. It simply would not CLICK, the wrench would not disengage regardless of the setting or direction to produce any azon Seller XZY-US-STORE replied promptly to my complaint and suggested I return and order a fresh unit, (already done the day prior). Their email answer was not confidence-inspiring stating: "If the replacement still doesn't work, please contact me, I will test my best to fix it."Review for Torque Wrench #2The replacement Yoleo Torque Wrench arrived 5 days later wasting an entire week and delaying my project. Another disappointment as it too came broken. Upon opening the box I was under the clear impression that the tool I received was used since the box was not sealed and the tool had fingerprints all over and the ratchet head was scratched, signaling it may have been used at some is second unit came with a broken torque ratchet where when used you could hear and feel that the torque mechanism is completely broken inside spinning freely with the torque mechanism grinding its metal is time, it took Amazon Seller XZY-US-STORE 2 days to reply, at which point, the return had already been processed and the wrench on its method back. The negative review covers the two defective troops I received and as important, the replacement wrench that clearly looks like a used tool having been is replacement too also arrived with the YOLEO brand sticker over the WISRETEC name of under the label, as you can see in my picture (could not upload the pic?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Torque Wrench 1/4 Inch, Yoleo Drive Click Torque Wrench Set (1-25 Nm/ 9-221 in.-lb.) More Accurate and Portable Pro Bicycle tool Maintenance Kit for Road & Mountain Bikes Motorcycle Multitool []  2020-9-3 19:51

    A must-have tool for DIY bike maintenanceGood quality, exceeded my expectations and comes in a nice storage case to hold it all together. Despite its size, It is massive (what is good) and has a amazing grip is tool is so simple to use with a clear “click”. Probably It should be amazing to contain a brief instruction or reference for novice users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    I had an old Craftsman branded one of these for years that I strictly used for Metric wrenches. I hold my ratcheting wrench and stubby wrench on them in each metric size, side by side for ease of use, as that is generally the only wrenches I use. I finally got another to hold my SAE drawer the same. I rarely use SAE tools anymore, but the drawer was a mess so I got this to organize it. My only complaint is that I want they created it strictly in metric and SAE versions like I use them. I don't mix the two sizes nor does anyone I know so the option of strictly metric or SAE would be a large improvement and selling point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    Really handy tray. It doesn't snugly keep the wrenches. But definitely helps save space. I will be ordering a second one for my other wrenches. It does have an odd amount of spots and the sticker layout isn't how I would like it, but those are just small info that really don't matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    I think this is method more expensive then it should is so so.. Zone between eash slot is sometime too wide, sometime to narrow.I guess it depends on your wrenches if they fit or not.With mine - some are ok, some are loose, some are touching each other, especially in all sizes compartment is too short - some of my wrenches did not fit there by so the size markings (stickers) are not visible when wrench is inserted, making it me locations dont even have markings by size.. I guess its ok.. Can place something in there anyway..Need to work on design some more, to create it more so the price is too high for it. Its just cheap thin plastic, should be like 5$ or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    Nice organizer but when you close the drawer on your toolbox, all the wrenches slide up, hence covering the sticker indicating the size. Not a huge deal because most of the time I know exactly what size wrench I'm grabbing anyway but every so often, it gets annoying. Overall, not a not good product but could definitely be better. I debated between 3-4 stars. 3.5 would have been the excellent rating but since I can't choose that, I opted for three.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    I know I could have probably created something cheaper to shop my wrenchs but for 15 dollars the convenience of not spending 2-3 hours bulding one is worth it to me, this is amazing for my toolbox, and keeps everything very organized, some smaller wrenches seem to fall in their slots but that's okay, you can still pick them up with ease, I also like the shoe that keeps the wrenchin towards the divider wall, I know nothing will be out of put when I begin the drawer each time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    Seems to do the job very well, though I found my SAE ratcheting wrenches are too long in some cases. I had to run the begin end under the edge (which it seems designed to do) but I have 2 sizes that ended-up too long even doing this and I will have to dremel-out the plastic to allow them for height, be careful if these are going into a "short" drawer on a typical toolchest, the unit is almost causes the largest wrenches to graze the drawer above when ill, worked better than having a mess in the drawer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    I don't normally take the time to do in-depth reviews, but after seeing the mixture of reviews for this product, I thought I should have a crack at it.1. The organizer is very stout and does exactly what it says. It works perfectly for storing your wrenches in a drawer. Those guys that are angry because they dropped their wrenches when they carried it around are dumb. The organizer is intended to be laid flat in a drawer and they will stay put. I was able to place two drawers of wrenches into a single drawer, simply by design of the wrenches being turned on their side rather than being laid flat.2. No, the slide bar does not work, but its beautiful useless anyways. Yes, it comes with a label, but most likely you won't be able to use it except for when you are replacing your wrenches in the organizer because the wrenches block the label.3. Some of the reviewers complain that the standard and metric mixture is confusing. It's actually very nice because most of the time you won't know whether a fastener is SAE or [email protected]#$%!&il you test it. With this organizer, the wrenches are in order by size, so you'll search the proper wrench much more quickly.4. The guys that talk about none of the wrenches fitting. I've got no idea what those guys got goin because I have a slew of wrenches of all various designs, lengths, and brands and they all fit, within the range of the organizer. I have tried ratcheting and non ratcheting for pittsburgh, gear wrench, craftsman, husky, and klein and probably more. They all fit only complaint is that the tray is designed to only keep wrenches up to 3/4",19mm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    I purchased 2-two of these trays, one in black and one in red. Absolutely one of the best organizers for your tool box drawers. I couldn't believe how a lot of of my wrenches it fit. And, consolidated in a much smaller zone in my drawer, vs. scattered throughout the drawer with NO organization at all. I absolutely would purchase again and DO recommend that you obtain this if you need organization for your tool box wrench drawer!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    My bigger wrenches don't fit tightly enough to stay put, but some of the smaller ones are too long to fit. The wrenches cover the labels, and since they're mixed SAE and metric I have to pull one out and look at it to see if I got the right metric size or a close SAE size. But since they're mixed, one tray can't fit a whole range of either standard. So you'll end up with two trays with blank slots in each. Think you can just forget the labels and line up metrics in one tray? You'll have to skip slots blanks because the lengths don't increase quick enough to fit wrenches in order. My wrenches organize better just laid out in the drawer. The plastic is fine at a touch, but I didn't test hitting it with solvents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    This is a amazing method to organize both your metric and standard wrenches together. I have craftsman wrenches and they fit perfectly with the exception of my 3/8th. Fits in my toolbox, which is on the smaller side, very nicely. It will probably latest me the rest of my life. Not flimsy. Holds the weight of the wrenches well. If it does happen to break I would definitely buy another one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    There really isn't much to say about it. It's a tray for your wrenches. I had never really looked for anything to organize a tool chest because I've never had reason to; however after a decade of wanting, I finally bought one. When I found this tray I was beautiful enamored with it.. and I still am.. but when I was loading all of my tools into my fresh tool chest and putting my wrenches in this tray, I realized something that I hadn't before. I am co-mingling my SAE and Metric wrenches and it kind of bothers my organizational OCD a small bit. Not only do I have the two standards intermixed together, you end up covering the size labels with the wrenches so you can't really identify quickly and easily what wrench is what. I may find for an alternative later on or maybe obtain another tray and then see if I can engineer some various kind of labeling scheme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    I'm a professional Automotive Technition of 25 years plus. I have traditionally used the tilted triangles style I search these work better at condensing the wrenches and organizing then I'm order of size mixing the sae and metric together. Only two things I would change the size chart should be up on the bar above the wrenches it gets covered buy them now when you shop your wrenches . And the tray shoukd be longer snap on and blue point wrenches dint fit strait down. You have to place the begin end on the size bar and drop and turn it down into the cavity . Same thing geting them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    Just received this and a fresh set of GearWrench long handled 6 point combo wrenches. They fit well in this holder but some of my wrenches are a small long and cover the size label on this holder. This is created to fit a 24 piece SAE and Metric wrench set. Every slot is pre-labeled. It does that perfectly with about 6 begin slots for additional odd sizes and some zone for nuts and bolts or additional little size ese are available from stores for a dollar or 2 cheaper but with prime membership free shipping it is the same price after you figure in gas money. Think I am gonna order another one for my shorter 12 point set of craftsmen that are still laying loose in the de in the US printed right on the label.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    This is a amazing wrench sorter. Got a 20pc ratcheting set for Christmas (the kobalt one with SAE and metric) and used this to sort it in the drawer along with my other wrenches. They are a small loose in it but aside from angling or shifting side to side it holds them well. One wrench was pushing it but there was an opening under the lip to let it to sit flat. Seems to be ABS with glass fiber? It isn’t marked but seems at said, this is definitely not for a long wrench set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    The organizer does not hold wrenches in put unless drawer is always closed and opened v e r y s l o w l y. I thought the sorting bar feature would work better, but it is stepped rather than tapered so it does not support drop wrenches back in the correct slot any better than looking. After placing about 10 wrenches on this organizer and watching them flop around, I gave up on it and went back to using the racks each set of wrenches came with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    This thing is awesome. Very well thought out. Do I want the metric & SAE were seperate, yes, but when you think about it this makes more sense method they created it. It’s designed to keep two entire wrench sets in minimal zone possible and that’s exactly what it does. I can read the lables just fun with my Craftsman wrenches. I don’t know what purpose the bar in the front of it serves that the present wrenches on in the picture but I don’t care. Hands down most effective tool organizer I’ve bough and I’ve bought many. I feel like I just got half a toolbox back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    You know I can't think of a single negative about these. Fits a ton of wrenches and has additional slots. If you buy wrench sets they usually have 5 or 6 of each size in two size increments. The amazing thing about these is they have all the in between sizes, are pre labeled and keep a lot of wrenches making them all easily visible. I do not use the wrench finder thing as it seems like a lame concept. Stupidly I am lazy and look for the slot that says like 5/8 inch and place the 5/8 inch wrench in that slot. For those of you that need to slide the wrench along a finder bar to search the slot to place the wrench in ignoring the label size, well I just feel sorry for you. Cheap and works great. I have never been paid for a review or received free items to review ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer Black []  2020-7-28 20:0

    It's a small gimmicky, but the slide bar does work. The wrenches don't really just fall into place, especially if they aren't as long as the ones sown in the picture, so I am not sure I will really use the slide bar much, but for storing wrenches in a drawer, it does what it says and stores them nicely. There aren't really any little features that can break off like some other drawer organizers, so this one will probably latest longer than some of the similarly priced wrench organizers out e decals have to be place on yourself, but they are decent quality decals, not just cheap paper stickers, so that's nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    I purchased 2-two of these trays, one in black and one in red. Absolutely one of the best organizers for your tool box drawers. I couldn't believe how a lot of of my wrenches it fit. And, consolidated in a much smaller zone in my drawer, vs. scattered throughout the drawer with NO organization at all. I absolutely would purchase again and DO recommend that you obtain this if you need organization for your tool box wrench drawer!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tool Sorter Wrench Organizer - Red []  2020-7-24 19:25

    The wrench organizer works fine. The gimmicky slide to search the "correct" slot is essentially useless. Just search the size of the wrench easily marked and locate its place. My only problem is the the smaller sizes expect a shorter handle wrench rather than the full-size Craftsman wrenches I purchased this tray for. They fit VERY loosely in the tray but prevent the wrench from rolling around in my tool cabinet...which was the reason I purchased this item. IThe wrench rests in the begin slot loosely, no click into put or other securing of the wrench, purely an organizer rather than having loose wrenches everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    This is a amazing tool for repairing old cameras. Without this tool I had a hard time removing the lens elements from an old Canonet 28 but this spanner wrench created it super comes with four hand-adjustable screws to keep the pieces at any desired length, as well as 4 tool adjustable ones that can be tightened even more with the included hex key. This tool can also be configured in several e two halves can be arranged to not only curve outward, but also to curve inward. This was especially useful since it allowed the tool to fit into the lens without scraping the sides, and is ultimately the reason why I chose this curved model over the straight e tool is all metal and very sturdy. The hand-adjustable screws are enough to keep it together rock solid at the desired width.When a lot of pressure/torque is needed to unscrew a ring on the lens, I found that it was best to wear thick work gloves. Otherwise the tool's edges would dig into my hand, making it uncomfortable to use.Overall this is a amazing tool at a amazing price and I am very satisfied. I wouldn't be able to repair old cameras without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    I bought this wrench to do repairs on old cameras and lenses. I've used it twice and so far it works very well. I did have to create one adjustment: The thumb knobs are too huge to let the arms to obtain close enough to where I required them. I used the smaller hex-bolts on one arm tight and left the thumb screws on the other allowing that one to be the adjustable side. The thumb nobs are a small on the smooth side and its hard to obtain them tight enough that they don't loosen during use. Overall, if you're a hobbyist looking to apply some TLC to your gear, this will work just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    I bought this to take apart some old lenses that had dirt and fungus problems. I tested it only enough to see that it works at loosening the retaining rings. So far very pleased. The posts are adjustable and lock in place. There are 2 ends, one with "flat screwdriver" type hints and the other with "compass points" type tips. Comes without retail packaging.[Neewer Professional Curved Hints DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench ] I bought this at normal Amazon prices without manufacturer discount or endorsement fee for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    The 4-screw locking design makes this tool more flexible, comes with a curved hint and a curved flat tip. It was used to disassemble the grip ring of the camera body and adjust the opening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    Needied a amazing spanner for disassembly of an older Minolta zoom lens that required cleaning. This spanner worked well, but recommend using the Allen set screws as the knurled set screws can't be tightened enough to hold setting in place. Worked amazing and am now able to use the lens with an adapter on my Sony DSLR.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    This tool is much larger and heavier duty than it looks in the pictures. The points can be rearranged to either curve inwards or outwards, which makes it easier to disassemble components deep in the housing of a lens. Just goes to present that Neewer can place out a really solid accessory at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    Works great. Used it to disassemble and repair a Canon FD 50mm f1.4 lens that I bought at a flea shop - a job that would have been almost impossible without this kind of tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    Note to anyone opening the Canonet QL17 Giii, this spanner is much to huge to begin the second retaining ring that fixes the larger lens unit. For that, the clearance is much too tight (less than 2 mm). If you’re opening one of these cameras, you will need something much slimmer. It does work with older canonets, whose lenses come out in one unit. If you have a giii I recommend looking elsewhere. Perhaps even a cirference drawing tool with thin needles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    I am very happy with this gadget, you have to believe that this is a very powerful and vigorous tool. It's created well, very solid, and actually better than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neewer Professional Curved Tips DSLR Camera Lens Spanner Wrench Repairing Opening Tool Stainless Steel for Most DSLR Cameras []  2020-1-31 10:41

    This tool was mission critical to remove and re-secure a filter on my telescope. I couldn’t move it with any other tool, so this was exactly what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    Works well on not overly tightened watch backs, but awkward to use when some idiot clamped the crap out of a case back with no, or a badly damaged gasket causing metal-to-metal contact--get a three-point tool for that....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    I had no issue removing my watch back using this device.I am very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    Screw came out, upon your a total kit, not this thing. returning for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    I received the tool as advertised in a timely manner. It was massive for it's size and appeared to be created with amazing metal.I am mechanically inclined but could not obtain the adjusting screw to keep it's width when attempting to turn the watch back off. It kept sliding back and forth. It also appeared to be loose vertically so basically the two arms that were supposed to fit into the watch back slots were loose both ways and would not stay in the slots. I was unable to begin the back of the turned item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    I required a clamp to keep my watch while I used this tool to screw off the back - it was on very tight. The adjustable wheel did move around a bit, it would be nice if you could somehow lock it once it is adjusted to the size of your watch. Overall I am super satisfied I decided to test this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    works as advertised, cheaper than taking it to a jeweler to replace the battery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    Disappointed not simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    Difficult to use and don't fit larger watches but works fine on smaller watches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    Tolerances are beautiful sloppy and the body is clearly created from some cheap cast metal but it gets the job done just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Watch Back Remover Tool, Metal Adjustable Rectangle Watch Back Case Cover Press Closer & Opener Opening Removal Screw Wrench Repair Kit Tool for Watchmaker []  2020-1-9 19:43

    Tongs were looser than I like

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386