patent and trademark tactics and practice Reviews & Opinions


Submit patent and trademark tactics and practice review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business of Trademarks : A Practical Guide to Trademark Management for Attorneys and Paralegals review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    I am an attorney. I purchased this book for what it promised and delivered, which is a step by step tutorial to how one files a trademark app the proper method as it would be done at a huge law firm. I took several IP courses in law school, so I knew the theory and some black letter law, but I have been practicing long enough to know that they don't teach the nuts and bolts in law school. When a client came to me with an necessary trademark project, I knew I required a nuts and bolts resource and The Business of Trademarks is satisfying that only criticism is that the editing is atrocious. It is hard to understand the grammar in a lot of locations and on multiple occasions words are reversed or statements negated in ways that completely change the intended meaning. It is really a shame that the publisher didn't provide adequate editing as the substance provided is so is is an expensive book. But, so are all the CLE tutorials that are worth anything. I'm thrilled with my purchase and I think my client will be thrilled with me as a result.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business of Trademarks : A Practical Guide to Trademark Management for Attorneys and Paralegals review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    The author apparently was her own editor and it painfully showed -- spelling, grammar, punctuation, syntax -- you name the gradeschool-English error, it was in this document. Also, over half the "book" was cut-&-pasted trademark Nice-classifications, statutes, useless admin "helps" or glossary terms. You're FAR better off simply pulling information off the USPTO website than you are reading this book, and that assumes you actually DO obtain to the end of it -- p. 73 (of 157) -- an unlikely event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business of Trademarks : A Practical Guide to Trademark Management for Attorneys and Paralegals review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Ms. Chadirjian’s book answers every practical question similar to trademark law. It includes detailed instructions on how to find for clearance, the steps involved in registering a trademark, protecting and defending trademarks, how to deal with conterfeits, and the procedure for corporate transactions. The appendix includes numerous forms for trademark app and licensing. There is also a plain-English glossary for every term you are likely to come across. This book is useful for the novice who wants to apply for a trademark, to the paralegal who will be doing most of the paperwork, to the the attorney who will be overseeing the entire process.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on patent and trademark tactics and practice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business of Trademarks : A Practical Guide to Trademark Management for Attorneys and Paralegals review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    As a person with small background in trademarks I required something to give me a crash course. This book provides that and increased my searching previous trademarks was especially useful in my case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:4

    One reviewer said there was not enough given info and the book was a lead to lawyer services. That is not true, the book is worth the time for a lot of serious business owners or product producers. I am a playwright and required to know more about copyrights for my books and trademark for my author signifier. I think the best time to read this book is before you produce, sign, or beautiful much leave your stoop into the business world. This book has a lot of vivid examples. I may assume under free speech one does not need permission from all these companies to talk about the nature of their very names. The book gives a lot of examples you will remember for the safety of preserving your IP, whatever it may be. I want the book could be longer, I think there is more to wring out, maybe more examples and explications of legal steps in laymen's terms. Speaking of laymen's terms, this book is hilarious. Here are some quotes I highlighted on my tablet."When you misuse your teddy bear to beat your small sister, your mom confiscates the bear. The rules haven’t changed with regard to IP rights.""A milk route customer list is no trade secret if all your competitor has to do is follow your truck."“Bob, fix me a cup of coffee. And while you’re at it, write me a computer program.”"We hardly can believe it. The Copyright Office is entering the digital era —though very slowly."This was a fun book for the slightly unfun philosphy fencing of idea ownership. Thank you, Dummies, and author revoir,Mr. Bohemian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    Patents, Copyrights & Trademarks for Dummies is an easy-to-read primer on intellectual property law. It is written by attorneys but it is intended for a general audience. The goal of the authors is to advise a reader who has an invention or creation that he wants to protect from unauthorized copying. The book describes the three main branches of intellectual property protection: patents, copyrights and trademarks. It explains the uses and advantages of each form of protection and may help a reader in choosing the appropriate form of protection for his creation. However, the utility of the books ends there. This is not a how-to or do-it-yourself tutorial that would help the reader in filing his own patent. Instead, the authors insist that the reader hire an IP professional (attorney) to do most of the work. Almost every other paragraph admonishes the reader not to test to do anything on his own. The book does not provide enough detailed info about the procedures to enable the reader to do anything, himself. So, if you are looking for a book that will support you to file for IP protection, without the expense of a lawyer, look elsewhere. However, if you are seeking an overview of IP law and process, then this may be a amazing book for you. It will support you to understand the process so that you can work more efficiently with your lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    The book talks a lot more about if and why you should file a patent or a trademark. But, more vague on outlining the entire process. Should have started with a decision tree or something so that people who don’t know anything about this can understand the complexity and timing of all the steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    If you are in business for yourself, this is one book you definitely wish to get. Knowing what you can and can't do in terms of protecting your identity, or not infringing on someone elses, goes a long method to prevent you from investing a lot of time building a reputation around a name, only to have to change it midstream. Beyond that, developing a name you can trademark is one of the ways you can make a "monopoly" in a certain area. Sure others can compete in the same type of business, buy hey, the alphabet and dictionary are limited; there are only so a lot of options available to perfectly describe what it is that you are trying to do. Sometimes there is just one best word that describes it. Why not find for one of those best words when you are dreaming up your next venture. You also wish to know how to find to determine if anyone else is already using it in one of the other states. This book shows you how to do that search.I do not have any products that need patenting, but the copyright and trademark sections were well written, and worth 20 times the price of the book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    Kindle ver does not come with the "cd" apparently provided with hard copy with all of the reference material constantly referred to throughout the book. It is necessary info that is missing. Would not recommend electronic version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    Has some interesting things about patents and copyrights, but it's really dated, so the internet items is clunky, out of date, or both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    This book is created for the young entrepreneur (or any beginner) who is interested in learning about do's and dont's when applying for patents. It also provides large depth in understanding how copyrights and trademarks can be used to further help you if patents are too expensive for your needs. This book provides realistic figures to expect when patenting or using one of the other alternatives. It even covers foreign patenting as well. Overall, I think this makes for an perfect reference book whenever you begin to think about starting a business or creating a ep in mind that this book does not really tell you about how to go about marketing your product. It is specialized in explaining what patents, copyrights, and trademarks are, and how to utilize them to protect your IP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    Super satisfied with customer care. Will definitely use again for all my second hand books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    As advertised and quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patents, Copyrights and Trademarks For Dummies review []  2020-1-27 21:5

    After reading it kept me from spending some cash in wrong place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    The book is presented as a bullet point list and doesn't dive deeply into any subject. It features a lot of info compiled from manufacturer www services and photos from product catalogs, and at times seems like more of a show-and-tell then a try prep manual. This is especially real of the special equipment that isn't in common use (e.g. Patient by Precedence Marker (P2) by ATS Tactical, or the DuoScope by Parker Heath, or the Critical Care Line IV tubing, none of which I've seen in a 15-year career in emergency and tactical medicine). The physical construction of the book was poor, the binding cracked immediately upon opening and pages began to fall out soon thereafter. Some of the info is outdated now with latest updates to the TCCC guidelines. The author has done amazing things with his company and some of his other try prep materials, but I don't recommend this book for serious studiers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Pros: This book is a amazing REVIEW of knowledge obtained by a recognized tactical medic class by the board of certs. 90 percent of the book was on the ns: unless you understand how Ketamine,TXA, Hextend and other things work you'll have problem understanding this content. This is literally the cliff notes of tactical medicine. You'll know enough to be risky but not proficient. Please take a review class prior to taking the try it will support you out immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    I've been a US Troops Combat Medic, Paramedic, Firefighter Paramedic, and SOD Leo Medic for 28 years. I have extensive TCCC training and tactical medicine experience. This book was what I studied for the try and passed. I highly recommend it for anyone with this background wishing to take the TP-C test. It is invaluable for its content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Only true problem is that the book itself is cheaply created and falls apart quickly. It also doesn't really cover movement formations or CQB really well.Other than that, it's full of amazing info. A few stuff in there directly mirrored questions on the test. You won't be able to pass the try just by reading this, but if you already have a background in tactical medicine it's a really amazing refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Perfect in case you wonder how much you actually retained from your training. Perfect platform for preparation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    If you are planning to take the TP-C, you must obtain this guide. I just took the exam and passed. This prep was amazing and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Very well thought out review material for the TP-C exam. Just as with the FP-C review this book exceeded my expectations in how simple it was to follow the topics covered. Highly recommend to anyone studying for the Tactical Paramedic exam. I have taken the review course for FP-C held by Kyle Faudree with success on the exam and if there is a course for this exam be sure I will attend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Very amazing study tutorial for CFRN and FP-C

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Paramedic - Certification and Practical Application review []  2019-12-31 18:38

    This book outlines the precise content that is outlined in the BCCTPC Tactical Paramedic Certification examination. It may not read like a typical textbook, but I don't believe that was the design intention in the first put and you're better off reading this study material in more of "memorize and try yourself" fashion, which works quite well for some folks. The info within the pages is accurate and written by a professional with a plethora of experience and wealth of knowledge. I give this book two thumbs up after having read it and I recommend it to individuals studying for their BCCTPC exam.-Troy M. Curry, NRP, TP-C

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    This is THE best strategies book for anyone who's stuck in class player hell.I am one of those very class players, and have done TONS and TONS of strategies over several years, in a lot of formats. Literally 5000+ issues on ChessTempo rated to my ability, most of the Reinfeld books, Polgar, etc. I've known from when I started chess that for class players, strategies dominate performance, so I've worked hard on ill, I hit a plateau beautiful quickly in my playing that I couldn't break thru, and it was a fairly low plateau, like a 1400 UCSF player. While I could solve some master-level issues with 7-10 moves, I'd fall more than uncommonly to easy 2 movers that I'd just missed. Furthermore, I would just obtain annihilated in 5 min blitz. It was as if none of those hard-earned strategies skills I'd practiced came into play, despite the fact I was losing on blunders and missing key strategies in nearly every is book is the cure. I really think the key is that these are from CLASS PLAYER games, so these strategies are extremely, extremely common in blitz and class competition play. I am not even exaggerating when I say that I bought this on a whim because I just wanted something on my Kindle to read without an internet connection, and was horrified (in a amazing way) when I revisited after solving 400 of these issues over 3 days, and seeing my rating rise by a full 75 points. To place it in perspective, I only gained 50 points in the entire latest 2 years while studying for hours consistently on chesstempo and other resources. It's now been 2 weeks with this book and I'm still improving, and am now 150points higher than where I was 2 weeks ago, a level I thought was impossible because I was studying strategies so hard even before this book. And the crazy part is that I'm not even working super hard mentally - it's doesn't take that much brainpower to solve and resolve 2-3 movers, unlike 8-movers which requires painful concentration every time so much so that you obtain fatigued and wish to st of these issues don't seem particularly hard either - I got 80% of them right on my first try, and thought this book would be too easy. Turns out that the rapidity of seeing even the ones you know, plus mastering that latest 20%, yields large dividends for class level. Because they're straightforward, you can really burn the patterns into your brain so you don't even need to think - they are just recognized. Still, it won't be a waste of cash for the typical class player - there are 'fair' number of more complex problems, even 6-10 movers in sublines that will require dozens of concentration if you wish to really obtain the whole problem.I know this sounds too amazing to be true, and you're thinking 'tactics are tactics, the harder the better', but I'm now convinced that it's crucially necessary to not only master tactics, but master BASIC tactics. It doesn't matter if you can solve 80% of 8-movers if you're still missing 10% of 2-3 movers - you'll lose every time to an enemy who only misses 5% of 2 movers even if they can't solve anything harder. This almost certainly explains why I didn't obtain any better for years despite doing 'everything right by studying tactics' - turns out I was studying strategies that were probably too hard for my playing level, and I wasn't burning in the primary patterns so it doesn't even require any thought.If you're going to spend time studying chess and you're one of those like me stuck in class player hell and not improving, you really, really have to obtain this book. Stop wasting your time on grandmaster-game issues that you'll never encounter, or falling to cheap shots that you can't defend versus in blitz because they're so cheap that no other books have issues like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    Those interested in purchasing this book should be aware of 1) its intended audience; 2) just what readers will and won't be getting. In my opinion, the intended (or, if you will, the right) audience ranges from beginners to casual players rated up to, at the highest, 1200. What you're getting here is, as another reviewer said, not training in tactics, and certainly not training in calculation of variations, but a huge collection of examples that teach fast sight recognition of very simple, very common tactical themes. The solutions are 1, 2, and only very occasionally 3 moves deep, and generally there are no variations, only easy single-line answers. Of course, a lot of android games at a lot of levels are decided by failing to see such easy patterns, so regular practice on them can be valuable, even for a player beyond the beginner level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    This was my first attempt at using a Kindle format chess book. It was very well done and fitted the format perfectly. One page is the diagram itself; the next page is the solution and a link to the entire game. The 1001 issues were excellent for easy strategies drills. Most of them are just 3-ply deep, with a few that are more complicated. Most tactical themes are covered. The idea for easy strategies drills is just to hone awareness so that you see things quickly. This book succeeds admirably in that regard. It's quite possible to plow through 100 issues or more in a sitting. A few of the issues are super-simple, but most draw out useful tactical themes. This book is probably ideal for a class player that wants to stay sharp on tactics. I showed a few issues to students of mine and they were not able to solve them easily. Another Brennan-Carson book on 399 Super Simple Chess Strategies would be better for scholastic players. I've seen some complaints that the issues are "too easy." In my opinion, that misses the point. Baseball players take batting practice for drill. The batting practice pitcher is giving them meatballs to hit, not trying to strike them out. If you are looking for difficult issues to solve, then this is probably not your style. But for a player trying to stay sharp, it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    Why buy this over other strategies books? My top four reasons:1. True positions from amateur games. Unlike some strategies books, Strategies Time only pulls from true android games by class-level players; no studies, no GM games. This makes the puzzles much more realistic. For example, one strategies book I recently read had several Queen sacrifices that lead to mate. This rarely happens in true life; so why practice them? In true life, amateur positions are messy! The positions in Strategies Time are more likely to occur in your games.2. Puzzles are not organized by theme. This makes the puzzles a small more challenging because you don't know exactly what you're looking for, but this is how strategies would occur in a true android game situation. There will never be a small voice saying, "there's a discovered check that leads to friend in two moves". Consequently, you learn how to identify the elements of a strategy and understand when there is potential for a strategy (very important!). However, I must admit that books that organize strategies by theme have their put too. They should be studied first to learn the mechanics of each tactical theme prior to reading a book like Strategies Time for more practice. I would recommend "Winning Chess Tactics" by GM Yassir Seirawan for absolute beginners, "Back to Basics: Tactics" by NM Dan Heisman or "Chess Strategies for Champions" by GM Susan Polgar for those with a primary tactical knowledge or those who wish more puzzles and less text.3. The e-book format is pleasing to read and simple to use. Only one puzzle per page and solution is right on the next page. This eliminates flipping around the book and allows you to focus on the puzzle at hand.4. Amazing value! 1001 puzzles for $5. Its a steal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    there's a reason why so a lot of others have reviewed this book favorably. This is THE book to develop your tactical intuition. For rapid time control chess there is no better training than this.... buy the book and do the strategies over and over until you can feel when there is a strategy in a android game not just look and look for one while your clock ticks. Masters seem to reel off strategies like this in their sleep and there is a reason why. They have done them thousands of times... Well here is your possibility to catch up to them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    Before writing this review my husband went through all 1001 issues . Had he only gone through the first 100 issues , he would not have given it five stars because the issues were just too simple . hold going cause it gets better . if you search a move that you think solves the issue , take a few seconds to look for a better move . it might be friend ! These are the kinds of strategies you will search in your android games . they are not true hard but some are tricky . they got my husband a few times and he has studied thousands of tactical issues from other books and he lives for chess . but these are better as they are from true android games . a lot of of the issues were missed by players rated over 2000 which they should have seen . main thing is they are fun and it will support your android game . He usually does 25 issues in a sitting . took two weeks . He's now working through strategies time 2 . He's using an ipad . when the issue comes up He pokes the diagram twice and it fills the whole page covering the respond . amazing amazing book ! He doesn't know Tim , but He hopes he'll makes more of these books ! He's using kindle . amazing price !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    I've done the first seven puzzles, and found some challenging. I might be rated lower than 1200; I have no accurate idea. The www service and email subscription (referenced in the book) no longer exist (or are differently located). In the paperback book, the diagrams were SMALL(for my 71-year-old eyes), making it more important to "set it up" on a true chess board. Be careful when examining answers in the back, to avoid accidentally seeing extra answers! Many(?) of his answers seem brief, do not fully discover resulting positions; some enemy responses could be improved. In exploring each position with a chess-playing friend, my mate and I found a lot of (except forced checkmates) positions interesting (and time-consuming) to play to a conclusion (each of us taking one side, but sometimes sharing to get BEST responses). However, a review ("The Satisfied Food of Strategies Books") questions the book's worth, both explaining why, and suggesting alternatives. The criticism that the puzzles are not arranged by increasing difficulty "hit home." The criticism that the book does not address (in any organized fashion) "learning to calculate accurately", seems well-founded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    A couple months ago I started playing chess seriously. But! I wanted to take a whole fresh approach by studying some books to learn strategy, and openings. I came across this book and immediately bought the Kindle edition. Not only is it a unbelievable price compared to other chess books. But like Tim says in the beginning of the book. (Not exact quote) "These strategies are from true android games from average players like you and me. No grandmaster games, no computer generated android games that have positions that you would more than likely never see in your lifetime." Not only is it true, but the helpfulness is out of this world. It trains you to seek the fastest wins, positional advantages, and those hidden gym moves that you would see in an daily game. It took a while to apply what I learned. But when I did, I saw a 1,000 point jump in my rating. Thanks Tim!The only thing that would tempt me to give it four stars, is that when you test to play the android game from the links provided after every problem, it isn't compatible with the Kindle Paperwhite. But the material and witty, sometimes hilarious explanations far outweigh that one little issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    If your objective is to improve your game, then this work will come out as a true gem. There are a amazing dozens of issues taken from android games of mainly class players. Since they are taken from class games, chess players that are not yet masters (about 99% of us) will definitely benefit for this work. I would say the book is amazing if you combine it with other works like Rapid Chess Improvement (the 7 circles program: designed to etch the tactical ideas in your head) or the 6 Power Moves of Chess (Power moves are the tactical precursor moves like: Check, threat, basically a move that forces a continuation).You have obvious issues that involve understanding what is going on, which force you to pay attention to your enemies threats FIRST. A lot of strategy works force you to think ONLY offensively showing that you HAVE a tactic. Here the work takes this to the next level and throws in issues that have the enemy threatening either tactically or simply checking your king. And if your just working out how only YOU can use a strategy your mindset may cripple st of the issues involve BASIC strategies that are taken from class games. These are easy 2-3 move tactics. And they are missed frequently by advanced plays. There are some endgame strategies here to which is great! The android games are taken from websites like or e work is not PERFECT, there are a few issues where I found a hidden resource for black where the tactical idea is correct but white doesn't gain from his double attack for example. Or some of the issues solutions have no explanation to the solution. Overall I'm almost though the entire book an noticed improvement in my android game (I'm an 1800 player): my improvements are mainly how I handle the critical situations on the board and working out the info of the position automatically. Definitely a step up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactics Time! 1001 Chess Tactics from the Games of Everyday Chess Players (Tactics Time Chess Tactics Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 20:50

    As they say "Chess is 99% tactics".This is one of the books that support you hold that healthy, and regular, diet of strategies exercises to practice, remember or explore fresh e upside for this title is the use of positions from actual games, by players of average level, which means the positions found on the boards are more natural for those in need of this exercise. Let's face it, GM's need the complex tactical training, but common mortals, in the realm of beginners, intermediate, advanced and even master level players have to practice with these types of situations which they are more likely to search in their own games.Another amazing point for the book is the format itself (the Kindle ver at least). Positions are shown in its individual page and the solution for it in the next page, that means not jumping back and forth to confirm the answers.Highly recommend it for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    As an Troops Combat Medic Veteran, EMT for 17 years, I have fun keeping up with the times. This book is a amazing little reader, with amazing updates for medics, TCCC, and EMT's alike. Price is worth it, and it has all the primary updated things that we all are known to go "what was?" Highly recommend to add it to your arsenal of books I'm sure you already have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    This is a handbook developed by AMEDD (Army Medical Department) based on lessons learned during the Iraq and Afghanistan Wars. It is related and complimentary to FM 21-11 and the Combat Lifesaver courses and reflects changes in tactical medical care. It begins with a summary of the types of injuries found on the modern battlefield as well as the causes of death in the immediate period after injury and over the middle and long term. The next section discusses care under fire and the next outlines care starting the ABCs and contains different procedures such as cricothroidotomy. I would use this book as my main textbook in teaching combat lifesavers supplemented with hands on training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    I like it the 1st main half is in paragraph form n thenat the end it summerizes all that was stated in bulit points which lays out the steps n procedures. Little book fast n simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    State of the art info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    Xcellent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    An perfect review of TCCC and it points out what medics should focus on based on years of military medical experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    Amazing book to read somebody stole it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    Amazing information about combat care. There’s a typo stating that the buccal dose of fentanyl is 800 mg. Otherwise, amazing fast reference tutorial for TCCC standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    Amazing book very accurate and informative. It's up to date used true globe knowledge and scenarios and is somethingI would be confident sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Combat Casualty Care: Lessons and Best Practices review []  2020-1-22 19:29

    Just what I required for a fast refresher. Mostly text with limited images and diagrams. A amazing review of the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Text book is a small intimidating, but the most interesting text books I've had to purchase. Has really amazing info and interesting trivia facts at the end of each chapter regarding the chapter's context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Book was received in not good condition. Pages have been falling out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Helpful book. Have fun the case studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Do not buy this book! I turned the pages and the pages are falling apart. This book is very expensive and the class time does not let me to go through returning it and waiting for fresh one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    My book was falling apart when I received the item. However, the content was well-written and understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This book worked for what I required for. Unfortunately I had one of the books that had a recall for all of the pages falling out. Now when I have returned it they won’t except the return. Even though it was not my fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Your Spanish! #4: Reading and translation practice for people learning Spanish (Spanish Practice) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    An perfect book if you already have some Spanish knowledge. The short grouping of various exercises keeps it interesting. I also love that the translations are on various pages. Too a lot of books have the translation on the same page, and no matter how hard I test not to I tend to look. You have to actually turn the page to see the respond in this book. I bought ALL of the books in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Your Spanish! #4: Reading and translation practice for people learning Spanish (Spanish Practice) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Your Spanish! #3: Reading and translation practice for people learning Spanish (Spanish Practice) review []  2020-2-12 18:36

    These books are amazing for working on fluency and practicing your comprehension and fast translation skills. You will learn a lot very quickly, especially if you create flashcards for the words / phrases that are fresh to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    I am surprised to have this for free. Very useful questions with defense reasoning behind the answers. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    All Johnny Lung's materials are helpful. Its amazing that this is free. But believe me the ones I've paid for are worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    A amazing resource!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    I love that it has explanation to the answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Unbelievable product and quick service! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Thanks for giving it for free. It is really helpful to add to my tmc reading tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    This book was very helpful in studying for the RRT board exam. The questions are very related to those on the actual TMC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    This is a amazing review hope it will support me Ace my TMC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Very Helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RRT Exam Questions for the TMC Exam: 101 TMC Practice Questions (TMC Exam, Respiratory Study Guide, Respiratory Practice Questions, TMC Practice Questions, RRT Practice Questions, RRT Exam) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    One question is repeated (Questions 12 and 16 are the same). Question 21 "You observe the following on the bedside capnograph." There is nothing pictured to observe, so the question can't be answered. The book should be change to 99 Questions and Answers. Otherwise, useful info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPHR Exam Practice Questions (First Set): SPHR Practice Tests & Review for the Senior Professional in Human Resources Certification Exam: SPHR Exam Practice Questions (First Set): SPHR Practice Tests review []  2020-1-30 19:0

    The online tests and flash cards are also amazing tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPHR Exam Practice Questions (First Set): SPHR Practice Tests & Review for the Senior Professional in Human Resources Certification Exam: SPHR Exam Practice Questions (First Set): SPHR Practice Tests review []  2020-1-30 19:0

    This is a amazing study. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    "Tactical Periodization is a football/soccer training methodology made by Professor Vitor Frade in Portugal. It focuses on the operationalization of a specific method of playing through the creation of a Android game Model. It is, without a doubt, nowadays the most evolved method of training, used by some of the most popular coaches in the world, e.g. Jose' Mourinho, Andre' Villas-Boas and Vitor Pereira."--- Pedro Mendonca, Mendonca has provided coaches, journalists, players and fans with an extremely detailed analysis of Bayern Munich's successful Android game Model under their fabled manager, Jupp Heynkes. This book is well-written, extremely detailed and provides a significant educational anized FormatThere are nine concisely detailed chapters along with a bibliography and specialized glossary. I believe that a table of contents and/or index would have been helpful; however, this e-book's organization will provide the reader with an adequate reference-checking quality. This is the type of book that you will read and then reference from as you prepare show and future training sessions. For example, 6.3 SubPrinciple - "Keeper with Perfect Feet," which most coaches will recognize as a reference to Manuel Neuer and would serve as a amazing teaching tool for your goalkeepers.Writing StyleThis work, in my opinion, was written for college level and professional soccer coaches. The author described different training scenarios in amazing detail to complement his generous use of illustrations to reinforce numerous learning principles. I also liked that the author used several footnotes (at least 18 by my count) which lend a amazing deal of accuracy and credibility to his nerous Use of Clear and Concise GraphicsThe author made 185 illustrated figures of schematic drawings and training exercises. A lot of of these graphical photos used various colors to amazing result for clarity and ease of reading. For example, Mr. Mendonca consistently used red circular photos with numbers for the offensive phase and yellow ones for the defensive set-up. These schematics are easy-to-read and provide an perfect learning/teaching tool for your coaching staff/playing roster.A Testament of Excellence to Jupp HeynkesAlthough Jupp Heynkes no longer manages Bayern Munich, his Android game Model had a profound result on the club's latest success. Arguably, his influence was also a contributing factor to German dominance of European football in latest years. This book will become a amazing addition to your coaching library that will enable you to study a specific training regimen from one of the top club's in globe ease Note:I did not keep a complimentary review copy nor was I financially compensated by the author, translator or editor for a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Very interesting read. Nothing entirely groundbreaking as far as content, but a amazing insight to a coaching philosophy that is special in it's app to training sessions. I have definitely adjusted my squad system and principles of play after this reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Easily the most beneficial soccer book I have ever read. This is for coaches and fans looking to broaden their spectrum of the attractive game. There are thousands of soccer books out there that go over drills, formations, and tactics.., but this book is all encompassing of those dimensions of the android game and then some. If you have a firm grip on coaching (advanced) and wish to take it one step further, purchase this book and expand your knowledge of the best sport on the planet. Lastly, I wish to thank Pedro and authors like this for all that they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    amazing book, interesting and full of information. You will learn a lot about the attractive android game as it's played now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    A really amazing educational book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Amazing read. A complex topic created easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Amazing learnings for those looking to become more advanced in their knowledge of football training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Rather hard read but one of the best boks i've read and believe me i've read a lot of the!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Tremendous. Really enjoyed this. Hoping to place it into practice next season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Periodization: A Practical Application for the Game Model of the FC Bayern Munich of Jupp Heynckes (2011-2013) review []  2020-1-22 21:15

    Amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BECOME A WALKING WEAPON!: A Cheater's Guide to Simple Skills, Practical Tactics and Other "Dirty Little Secrets" of Self-Defense You Can Learn, Use and Apply TODAY review []  2020-2-6 22:31

    I'm amazed at how much info and practical knowledge is packed in these 235 pages. Not only did I learn some fresh hints and tricks to practice during my "reactions" training, but I also enjoyed learning more about of Ving Tsun. I've met the author a couple times since joining Lee's Academy of Martial Arts and training under Sifu Scott Gordon and Sifu Danny Cichocki. I look forward to future interactions and expanding my knowledge in the arts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BECOME A WALKING WEAPON!: A Cheater's Guide to Simple Skills, Practical Tactics and Other "Dirty Little Secrets" of Self-Defense You Can Learn, Use and Apply TODAY review []  2020-2-6 22:31

    I loved the book ! Simple to read, amazing illustration’s throughout. A very informative book. I am a senior citizen. After reading I feel more confident I could defend myself if needed. I am practicing moves on my husband !!! It’s a amazing read... do yourself the favorread and be prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BECOME A WALKING WEAPON!: A Cheater's Guide to Simple Skills, Practical Tactics and Other "Dirty Little Secrets" of Self-Defense You Can Learn, Use and Apply TODAY review []  2020-2-6 22:31

    Amazing book for anyone interested in no nonsense, easy and effective self defense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BECOME A WALKING WEAPON!: A Cheater's Guide to Simple Skills, Practical Tactics and Other "Dirty Little Secrets" of Self-Defense You Can Learn, Use and Apply TODAY review []  2020-2-6 22:31

    Loved it, simple read and learned so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I found this book to be filled with valuable insights and practical tip that I place to use immediately. I wish a hard copy of this book. This is the Bible for women. The truth is what it is, and in my experience these men are telling the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Women were a hopeless enigma wrapped inside a mystery (to paraphrase a certain gentleman with a cigar) until I read this book. Essential reading for all men, and for woman who'd like to understand themselves better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Learned alot about female psychology by reading this book the key is to stay in your masculine frame and stand up to her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Highly recommended. It changed my perspective on the entire topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Helps interaction with all people and gives you words to describe any innate feelings or intuitions you’ve had about women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    This book should be read by all men for their own good, regardless of their need of it. The amazing thing about this book is that it makes you analyze past relationships and virtually every interaction you have with women. I honestly do not think that there is a poor thing in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    this book is very well written and gets to the point without a lot of eat analysis of the female mind & sexuality from a non-judgmental and positive view.I recommend this book for young men and the guys dealing with a dead bedroom. and I will read it again myself in few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Amazing book, a must read. Let me to see things clearly . I paradigm shift in an outstanding method .. wonderful to read . Examples are real to life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Such A Helpful Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Female Psychology: For the Practical Man review []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Amazing book. A bitter pill to swallow but based on my fairly vast experience with women it is spot on. I was tempted to give it a 4 instead of a 5 because I want they would have provided more true globe examples. I think the noobie might have a hard time understanding these concepts in a practical sense. But my experience allows me to fairly easily take the info and apply it to the true world. In fact my latest girlfriend was a Low Self Esteem/Good Girl with a high sex terally everything they said about this type applied to this girl's behavior. In fact I had to laugh when I thought back about her in light of the info in this book. I ending it with her because she was too screwed up and incapable of having a healthy ruin their whole lives by choosing the wrong women. It's mind blowing. My mate unknowingly married a materialistic low self esteem type. He's been in divorce court for 6 years. She will not stop until she sucks him dry. It's awesome to 's also awesome to watch how defensive and mad feminists and women in general can obtain when presented with this material. On a deeper level they are absolutely panicked that men might figure this all out. It's too late ladies - we already have. Welcome to the future.I recall with amusement how one past girlfriend of mine said: "men need to stay dumb and in their caves, I don't like how they are learning about women." And she was a High Self Esteem Amazing Girl!I decided to give the book a 5 because publications like this will always obtain poor ratings from feminists and confused mad noobies. So in order to hold some balance I thought it best to give it a 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    We were needed to purchase this book for our ARNP program. The Fourth Edition was just being launched as our fresh class was starting and we were told that we could use either book but they were going to teach from the newest edition that was updated to today's ARNP standards. I search this book simple to read and like the format. It gets 3 stars because the authors/publisher offers an on-line free enhanced e-book as an adjunct to the book. The issue is, they launched the fresh book without having the online program available and they "hope to have it up and running soon". They supposedly have instructor resources available but say they can't give us access to that. They should have posted that so half of my class that chose the "updated" ver for our Masters course would have gotten our money's worth. I'm sure they will have it available at some point within the next year or so, but that is not helping those of us who forked over a lot more cash to obtain the fresh book with the online program. This is false advertising and they should reimburse those of us who paid full price for something we didn't get. Apologies and telling us you hope to have it available soon does nothing for those of us who bought the updated ver for the additional support. Do yourself a favor, check with the publisher before you buy the fresh version, if you are interested in having the online adjunct material. Otherwise it is not worth the additional money. Though the inside front cover states, "Questions, concerns? We are satisfied to help"... that was not so in this case.. We just got, "we hope to have it up sometime in the near future". Shame on you for false advertisement!!! Be up front with advertising and allow potential buyers know that what is offered on your cover is not yet available. When you are a student, every dollar counts! Amazon should know as well, as they are not aware that this book is offering something it can not yet deliver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    Decent book; however, resources are lacking and tech help for the publisher is a waste of time. I bought this book brand fresh and I am not able to access any of the online resources that this book provides. The scratch off code was worthless. It's not a massive book, but when I go to campus I prefer to access the content online. They need to fix this ASAP or at least lower the cost of the book since the online resources are not available.Update: I have contacted customer service regarding my problem of not having access to the online resource the book offers. Downgraded to 1 star. However, the info provided in the book is amazing and worthwhile to support you understand the pharmacology aspect.Update 2: This book includes a lot of typos. In addition, there is plagiarism in some chapters that is word for word taken from another book. WTH!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    This book is terrible. The myriad of errors had me doubting whether I can trust the material in it without verification elsewhere. In some paragraphs, there would literally be conflicting information. In others, they would give the same info in a various segment, which makes you wonder why they didn't group it together? Like drug x cannot be given during the first two trimesters but drug y can only be given during the latest trimester. Excuse me, that's the same da*n thing. The info disseminated and the format varies from chapter to chapter so don't expect continuity. The chapters are all written by various people, so some would be perfect and detailed and others would have you going "WTF?!" Hmph. The online resources are - NIL. I got the online ebook access and that's the best thing they can give you. You have to go online to obtain the answers for the case studies at the end of the chapter, which greatly hinders solidifying whatever knowledge you managed to glean. Do yourself a favor and obtain a various book. If you're like me and was forced to obtain this book because your professor chose it, 1) pray for yourself, 2) buy another book to read on your own, which I'm doing, 3) return this p.o.s. book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    At this point, it costs me slightly less than getting the hardcopy book, and is starting to seem like more of a hassle. Unlike Kindle textbooks that give one the exact copy of the print book (and those, I give FIVE stars), and because this is a textbook filled with facts and data in TABLES, FIGURES and CHARTS, this book is missing parts (even though I paid $77.36 for my copy). There are three huge problems:1. One cannot zoom into a table to read it on a pc. I've been shown one can zoom tables on iPad. So, one can read huge tables/figures on iPads, but NOT pcs. See attached png.2. Whether PC or iPad, one cannot highlight words in tables, like an necessary side result of a drug, only the ENTIRE table.3. As far as "search" is concerned, the tables do not exist.4. Page numbers don't exist (there's no reason Kindle couldn't put the page number in between the words to the corresponding print version's pages, therefore, one has no method to cite a page number for APA ese are things that need to be fixed by Kindle, even if one doesn't obtain the "print" look. It's very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    This book is absolutely terrible. I cannot actually believe it was published. There are so a lot of errors and grammar mistakes that I found myself constantly double-checking all of the info I was reading with UptoDate, Epocrates, or my old Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care book. If this book was not assigned to me via my professor I would never willingly purchase or rent this book. I would say you could use this book for fire-starting material but I'd be concerned about the environment with burning such trash. Whoever editing this book should be fired. There are still notes to the editor that were never removed; glaring mistakes like repeated info in the same sentence (pg 880 states that ethanol use should be taken into consideration when determining a patient's bleeding risk and then states it again 4 lines later); contradictory info (just look at the table on page 874 that describes common warfarin drug interactions - message that nelfinavir and phenytoin present up as both increasing AND decreasing INR levels). For a student trying to LEARN this information, this is not something you wish to read. THE ONLY REASON TO BUY THIS WOULD BE TO TAKE A RED PEN TO IT AND SEND IT BACK TO THE PUBLISHER because obviously there was no editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    I should have read the reviews before I bought this book. The book itself is fine. Not really worth the cash since most of this info is available from other free sources, but that's not what's is is: There is no mobile access for this book! Do not buy this book if you need digital or mobile access to an ebook! I've gone back and forth with their tech and customer help and they're worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    This book is poor and the published should be ashamed of their work. This book is full of grammatical errors, contraindications, repetitive sentences, and lack serious information. This book fails to point out easy but necessary facts, e.g. it doesn't mention anything about ototoxicity with loop diuretic use. This book also states that there are 29.1 people in the United States who have diabetes (notice the typo?) and that women can be pregnant for as long as 46 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    This was such a poorly written textbook. I am so disappointed in my school for using it. There is so much inconsistent/misleading information, not to mention countless typos/grammatical errors. This book is not worth the price. You essentially need to double check much of the info to be sure it is accurate.****After 2 semesters of use with this book, I am going to reiterate how horrible this book is. There were even literally blank pages in the Thyroid section. SOOOOO a lot of typos... it was excruciating!! NOT worth the money. For the price, you should at least keep a book that doesn't have this a lot of typos or blank pages... If this book @#$%!10, my expectations wouldn't be so high. such a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    DON'T purchase the Kindle- ebook. The tables are miniscule, impossible to read. I have enlarged as much as I can and plugged it into the biggest monitor in the house to see if I can magnify it. I have taken pictures of the tables and tried to zoom in but nothing works. I've included two pictures so you can see, that table is on a 24 inch monitor and is still illegible, I have increased the font size to the max.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach review []  2020-1-14 19:9

    This book could use a better set of editors. Sections have no coherence, repetition is found in nearly each chapter, conflicting statements are created regarding guidelines. Thankfully, I have a amazing professor teaching this course and she clears up any confusion for me. I would be afraid to rely solely on this book and will not use it as a resource in practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tactical Monsters Rumble Arena -Tactics & Strategy review [App]  2019-3-2 13:47

    I clicked the TV icon at bottom and it asked if I wanted to pay cash or watch ad. there should be a third option do neither. like an x in top corner of window like amazing developers do. The in android game quests are share or link with Facebook, how about normal quests like "kill 10 goblins"? very mediocre so far.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386