Read paul and peter walked reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all paul and peter walked reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    This android game was challenging but fun. I would reccomend to anyone who enjoys android games that require you to think before moving forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    I thought this would be simple android game but its not I am so stuck on level 7. Fun to play on free time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    This android game is simple but addictived . Like the graphics but it takes sometime to obtain use to the joystick.

    0  


    Add your opinion on paul and peter walked or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    amazing android game for boredom. simple yet challenging. level 8 is impossible to pass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    nice graphics . Level 8 is really hard but finally I passed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    The fire level is definitely my favorite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    Entertaining and challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    nice and fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    this android game is really fun , but the reason why I love this android game is because it's a true huge pain in the butt sometimes, but when you obtain the hang of it it's really fun android game and I'm not saying in the beginning it's fun it's always fun like you in there you will never obtain your fingers off the android game the first time I play this android game I do not wish to go to bed. !Ever YONE DOWNLOADED THIS GAME! oh and I played it for all long I beat the game.👍🤓

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    Fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk The Walk [App]  2019-7-15 13:28

    Stellar game. I enjoyed this android game very much. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Have loved this free application for 3 years. Use it when I like without having something attached to me watching my every move. I love the traced map feature. So simple for me to hold track. So it's a few years later now since I wrote that first review. How do I post fresh review? Anyway, not satisfied since I bought a fresh phone and all my old data disappeared. Now I can't look back to see all the progress I've created in two years. Beautiful bummed. This application worked beautifully before. Don't like change!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Geat application but sometimes it seem to lag a little. Otherwise it's great. This is still about the same. Still lagging sometimes. Other than that I like it. I don't know why calorie count changed but i speed walk for 5 miles and i used to burn over 1 thousand calories. But now after the calorie adjustment i'm still walking over 5 miles but calorie count now 7 to 8 hundred. I've uninstalled and reinstalled application twice to fix this issue but it's still not working properly. Is this something to be fixed?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I love this app. I forget to turn it off sometimes because it's so quiet. So it looks like it took me forever to go a couple of miles but that's my fault, I'm sure. I just need to turn the volume up higher I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I use to love this Application and used it all the time. But for some strange reason it's not accurate any more I could walk 4 Miles and it only records 0.38 so disappointed now I have to uninstall and search a fresh Application to replace it😤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Been using this application a long time but downloaded to fresh phone and now doesn't give distance walked or pace like it used to. Only give the time walking which even my old watch can tell me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    this application used to teack ny walk very accurately. for about 2 mintgs niw its only teacking a fraction if my walks. ive conract help and tgey sah tgey are eorking in it but its not any better :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    So far, so good. the only problem I have so far is, the same route i walk every time is never measured as the same distance...always says 2.8 miles or 3.9 .... so I do wonder how much it REALLY IS?!!!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    perfect for keeping track of pace, altitude, time and length. notifed of completion of each km together with pace but have got rid of that annoying announcement every time you paused. this application works really well for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    used to work . now it is off by distance and tracking. says It. two roads over and walking through houses. not amazing when this application is also used for safety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    This is the worse app. I have tried 10 times to log on and it keeps taking me to the same sign in page. Come on guys obtain your act together and create it more people friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Something changed this week in Activity Log > Me tab. Distance, avg pace, & visual route would be displayed. Now it displays distance, duration, & calories burned. Old entries still display diatance, avg pace, & visual route. This makes fast comparisons impossible & true chore to compare old records. Please adjust ALL historical, present, & future entries to match. Samsung S8. Modernize - I relaunched the application and now the formats match. Maybe problem initial posting when saving. Will allow you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    have been using it for several months, and search it accurate and easy-to-use. By far the best of the apps out there to record lunch everyday walk and activity. Several months later my opinion is only become stronger Tthis is by far the easiest to use and also by far the most accurate of all of the apps that successfully record walking using GPS and time. Hhighly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I would like more options without having to pay for an upgrade. overall, Application is useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Very helpful, simple method to track your walk. That way, if you're attacked by a deranged serial assassin during your stroll, your family can use this handy, simple to use application to locate your dismembered body!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    First time using it. So far so good. Update: Continually pauses mid walk. I have to carry the phone in my hand to reduce this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    love how it saves maps and data on all rides and walks. Can obtain maps wherever i go! (used in Norway, France, Croatia, Panama, Costa Rica...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I just came back from a walk and it tracked a total various route. Roads a haven't been at all. Not really accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Map My Walk helps me hold track of my mileage and spurs me on to walk further. I am satisfied to report that the following complaint has been corrected and Map My Walk is once again accurate -"Lately the application isn't measuring distance and time accurately." No longer. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    So a lot of months away please forgive me. Add a link to obtain to your melody and exportable to my trainers tracking application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I wanted easy w. GPS miles. The few extras I've seen so far are a plus. They asked for my review on the first day. I will check back after I've used it... checking back: as are there, but not too intrusive for free ap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Calories burned figure is still grossly overstated despite claims of more accurate calculation. 5.5 mile walk burning 1400Kcals? Test 500, maybe. Otherwise ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    gps just hopelessly not working... just stuck in starting point...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I LOVE this app!! The fact that it can track the total distance that I walk AND the total number of calories burned impresses me!! I test to challenge myself every time, to do BETTER the next time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    first use has been good. turned it on and allow it do its thing. simple to use and i look forward to keeping better track of my activity levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    It's a nice application, the audio acts as a motivator ,& keeps reminding me to complete my target of 7km, everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I use it every day to walk the dogs. Works amazing for keeping track of the distance, route and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    So simple to use. can count your calories burned , distance and mph. Amazing for giving a sense of acomplishment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Amazing app! Have used this application for years, however this is the first walk for about 3 years (Major health issues)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Works and tracks great, I installed Map My Walk to track walk instead of runs. Works much better than Samsung Health app, which resets my walk anytime I would stop to allow my dogs do their business. MMW work great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I love the accuracy of the tracking. it also motivates me to walk more and "be at my time" from previous walks. I also love the challenges to stay motivated and possibly victory some free stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I would have liked a readout showing distance... pace was not necessary to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Amazing App! I've used it for over a month now, and love it! Use it because I don't have a wrist tracker. It's the best one I've used so far, highly recommend it. It works amazing with the My Fitness Pal app, which I also use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I hit several points along my route where the distance is not recorded unless I have the phone in my hand. otherwise, amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Since latest modernize the application is not measuring the distance walked and the average speed on my poco f1. HAR PRASAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    I walked on my treadmill for 31 mins finishing out 1.8 miles. The application said I only burned 69 calories. my treadmill said 216 calories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Did not count distance accurately in my first walk. Willing to give a second chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Keeps track of all my activities ... walks, treadmill walks, everyday runs; and sends me discounts to Under Armour on line. What could be better than that? Love how it sends me weekly updates. it's a motivational tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    The GPS tracker keeps stopping, so it only maps a little part of my walk. Therefore stats not at all accurate. I just walked 3.5 km, which is my usual walk, but the application only tracked 0.55km I tried using this application a few years ago but it had the same issue then also. I thought it may have been fixed by now... Sadly, no. I'll probably uninstall it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    Seemed to have a bit of a lag at the start. Not sure if it got all my short walk info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk with Map My Walk [App]  2019-4-23 13:23

    thid application is very helpfull for MARATON RUN this also use full for everyday wakers, runners, THANK YOU walk with Map my walk for given me so much enargy and strongness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peter Paul Rubens (First Impressions) []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I've gotten two copies of this book just because of the photo on the cover. Great, clear close up of the painting of his small daughter. It's a amazing example to present students how Rubens paints a face. The other photos in the book are ok. Lots of huge complicated paintings turned into little reproductions though which are hard to obtain much from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    Melody from the amazing threesome! I loved their melody when I was a teenager and still do me of it is timeless. I was never a hard rock fan and folk melody appealed to me then andnow. I like most genres of melody and have fun a lot of various performers. From Enya to DameKiri Te Kanawa, I love a lot of singers and their music. I am not interested in most rock musicand prefer instrumental or soothing vocals. I think that is part of the reason why I like thisdisc. The years these songs were sung were hard years for a lot of people and some of thesesongs helped us obtain through those hard times. Being active in causes and helping peoplethese songs influenced a lot of people to be better and do better. (And have fun doing it!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    My introduction to contemporary folk melody was through my immersion in the innovative melody of Peter Paul and Mary early in the 1960s, as they first came to prominence with songs like "The Lemon tree" and "Blowin' In The Wind". Of course, with the advent of the anti-war movement a few years later, they became quite involved, just as they had been in the struggle for civil rights in the American South quite early on. Yet Peter, Paul, and Mary were much more than urbane and well-educated Jewish intellectuals singing traditional and avant-garde folk music. They introduced a whole generation of young Americans and Europeans into a whole welter of cultural ideas and problems that both they and others like Joan Baez, Bob Dylan, and Paul Simon were also dealing with as performing artists. Yet what is central to remember is the fact that the melody of Peter, Paul, and Mary came ey acted as the forerunners and popularizers for the work of artists as diverse as Dylan, Baez, John Denver, Gordon Lightfoot, and Tom Paxton. Their early albums were filled with what became standard contemporary folk classics like "500 Miles', "If I had A Hammer", and "Stewball". Yet they also had a number of top-ten hits, the largest being "Puff, The Magic Dragon', which despite their stringent and consistent denials is about the joys and hazards of smoking dope. They also scored with "Day Is Done" late in their career, and had success with "I Dig Rock And Roll Music", "Leaving On A Jet Plane", and "too Much Of Nothing".Also included here are their quite classical covers of songs written by others but created popular as album grist for them, including "For Loving Me" and "Don't Think Twice". Unbelievably, they are still touring, with Peter and Paul now in their seventies, and I am sure they are as terrific on scene now as they were when I first saw them in the Boys' Club gym in my home city one snowy Friday night in December of 1963, about three weeks after JFK was assassinated. They are a part of American history, and this album serves up a unbelievable dollop of their original recordings for your listening pleasure and cultural edification. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    First released on LP in 1970, this greatest hits album includes several of the huge hits by Peter, Paul, and Mary, the folk trio from the '60's whose classic works contain "Puff the Magic Dragon" and their covers of Pete Seeger's "If I Had a Hammer," John Denver's "Leaving on a Jet Plane," and Dylan's "Blowin' in the Wind." The group's sound consisted of simple, feel-good, peace-loving, almost naive, harmonies with spare instrumentation (usually just guitars and acoustic bass) and without much of a tip of an edge (realizing that some of their melody was "protest music" in spirit and assuming for the moment that "Puff!" wasn't about lighting up a doobie). This formula garnered them a loyal following in the '60's and no doubt has today's greying listeners harkening back to those amazing old days. Anyone who was a fan and hasn't heard them for years will search this a warm reminder of the classic tunes and 's always a bit difficult to review a Greatest Hits album -- people always quibbling about what songs in their opinion were unjustly left out and which they could have done without. I always think that's pointless, but I can't resist jumping on the bandwagon this time... True, this CD release improves on the earlier LP ver by adding 3 tracks, but the total playing time still only comes to less than 38 minutes. That just doesn't chop it for me in the age of the CD format. So, what would I add? Well, how about "This Land is Your Land," "Where Have All The Flowers Gone," or "Kumbaya," "Michael Row the Boat Ashore," "Down By The Riverside," or even "Because All Men Are Brothers." Ah, fair enough... if I'd wanted those tracks, I should have purchased either the 2CD collection, "Around the Campfire" or the newly released and remastered "The Very Best of Peter, Paul, and Mary." Don't obtain me wrong, "Ten Years Together" is a decent album with some classic hits from PPM, but if you wish something more complete and a better value for your $, check out either of those two albums first -- I want I had (and I want I'd read a review that created this clear). Then again, with "The Very Best..." available now, you should be able to pick up "Ten Years Together" for a dollar or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    Amazing music! I enjoyed Peter, Paul, and Mary when I was growing up. I am satisfied these fine songs were remastered and created into CD's. I have fun them all over again. And now even better. I don't miss the scratching and the pops I heard now and then on the old records I played in my youth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    For baby-boomer nostalgists like me, this CD is a must. PP&M were an assembled group, like the Monkees, with Peter Yarrow as the handsome one, Paul Stookey as the funny one, and Mary Travers as the blonde chick up front. Contrived or not, they created a true impact throughout the 60s. Television-friendly and family-safe, they captured the optimistic idealism of the time and did much to define the decade their melody spans. As a cultural phenomenon, the 60s didn't really obtain going until 1963 or 64, so PP&M anticipated this slightly and their style has much of 50s skiffle in it. Individually, they were competent rather than amazing singers or musicians. Mary was no Judy Collins or Joan Baez. But their ensemble sound was very listenable and their major contribution was to support introduce amazing songwriters like Bob Dylan and John Denver. Both Yarrow and Stookey went on to demonstrate songwriting abilities, and Stookey's The Wedding Song (There is Love) became something of a is melody is the bridge between 50s skiffle and late 60s folk-rock, and between Pete Seeger/Woodie Guthrie social awareness and mid-60s protest songs. A stroll across that bridge is undemanding, warm and pleasant. Relax and have fun it. But if you're buying new, check out "The Very Best of Peter, Paul and Mary". It's better value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    This trio sometimes wrote their own songs, but most of the songs they are popular for are covers. Not just any covers - often they selected songs by people who were unknown at the time, but who became popular partly as a effect of Peter Paul and Mary'@#$%! it was that they were among the first to record Bob Dylan's songs. Of those, Blowing in the wind, Too much of nothing and Don't think twice its all right are included here.Gordon Lightfoot is represented by two songs - Early morning rain and For loving me, while John Denver was extremely grateful to Peter Paul and Mary for their recording of Leaving on a jet plane. It became their largest hit and helped to obtain John's solo career going. Pete Seeger was already a legend by the time Peter Paul and Mary had a hit with his song If I had a ewball is a lovely song about a racehorse. British skiffle singer Lonnie Donegan also recorded a song with the same title and clearly about the same horse, but the lyrics are different. If there ever was a racehorse called Stewball, I'd like to learn more about her, although the story may be pure fiction.Of the songs they wrote themselves, Puff the magic dragon is one of the finest children's songs ever written, while Day is done is a great, upbeat method to round off this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    Well, let's see: "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright" is excellent; "Too Much Of Nothing" you'd *never* recognize as being sung by P.P.&M. but is perfect too (and anti-drug!); "Lemon Tree" is a highly sexist classic; "500 Miles" is absolutely haunting. All of the others tunes here are only marginal -- with, of course, ONE huge exception: "Puff! The Magic Dragon". This is the FIRST, the ORIGINAL version, sung slowly, seriously, and with a quiet dignity which no "kiddie record" can ever duplicate. This ver of "Puff" is easily worth the price of the entire CD, so if you obtain no other title in Peter, Paul & Mary, this is the title to get. Enjoy!LATE ADDENDUM: I must confess that I based the above review, NOT on the CD, but on the original vinyl LP on which this CD is based. Now that I've actually heard the CD itself, I can ratify all that I have said above -- with ONE caveat: "Puff! The Magic Dragon" has been "remastered", which is to say that the bass has been greatly boosted. This is not entirely welcome -- for God's sake, why mess with perfection!? -- but it does not, on the whole, detract from one's enjoyment of the song. Nevertheless, I thought I would mention it because there are some people who (quite understandably) take exception to that kind of tampering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    I bought this CD years ago when my boys were in elementary school. I kept it in the vehicle and we listened to it and even had sing-alongs whenever we went on vacations. PP&M songs are timeless. The harmony made by this trio is a joy to the ears. Bought the same CD recently for a mate who said he listened to the whole thing in the vehicle the next day and loved it. Every song on the album is the original version, the only one I don't care for is the latest one (Day is Done), which seems to be added on just because of the title, but all the others are classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    Always loved taking my children to their concerts, now just love hearing them. Strong reminders of past years and such necessary political and social issues. Thank you Peter, Paul and Mary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Peter, Paul And Mary: Ten Years Together (GH) []  2020-2-2 3:19

    I bought this for a amazing mate of mine's birthday, She absolutely loved it! Brough back memories of growing up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    Very informative and fairly detailed overviews of this huge zone with the applicable warnings that the book itself should be used as a supplement to topographical maps and trail tutorials and not as the basic navigational tool. The book gave us a very amazing overview of the Garmisch-Partenkirchen zone possibilities as we were planning our trip this summer. It certainly stimulated an interest in return trips and focused trips to have fun all the zone has to offer. I freely confess to be a rank amateur in this area, and the tutorial included a lot of hikes and locations where I would be clearly out of my element (and perhaps mortal peril) but the book helped inspire a desire to delve more deeply/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    Published by Cicerone, a British company. I used this book for planning a trip to Austria. Useful, even if I'm not going to take any of the specific hikes described in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    This is the best Bavarian hiking tutorial that is available in English. Believe me, I looked. Nice size for packing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    Amazing and very helpful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    A very amazing book for hikers. It provided very detailed info and with photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    Perfect book. Very detailed maps, including elevation gain. They give a nice description of the trail terrain, what there is to see along the way, and difficulty level. Also found their recommendation of German hiking maps very useful, as I've had difficulty finding maps online. We hiked several of the trails listed in this book and their description was very accurate. You could probably obtain by without purchasing a map and use this book alone as the German hiking trails are so well marked. This book was amazing in helping to narrow down our hikes as there are a plethora of them. If you are planning to hike in Bavaria, definitely obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    Amazing tutorial to perfectly mapped out trails and huts. However finding hut info online in English was difficult. I ended up asking a mate in Germany to call the hut for me. Other than that I've made myself a amazing hiking vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    I haven't created the trip yet so can't rate the accuracy of the hikes listed, but I love the method the book is laid out, love the method the information is presented, love its size, etc. So far, It's exactly what I wanted when I ordered it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    This was very helpful! I was very happy with this d description of trail heads and has some pictures and hiking routes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in the Bavarian Alps: 70 mountain walks and treks in southern Germany (International Walking) []  2020-1-25 5:6

    Amazing tips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    Paul Jr. has a vision of the future while standing on the foundation of rich techniques from his soulful upbringing. Very nice to see him develop and hone in on his recognizable sound from The Amours record and now Paul. I think he has a fresh secret recipe to build on. Thanks Paul Jr.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    A lot of artists have so a lot of various types of songs that they wish to share, which is NOT a poor thing. However for some of us fans, we wish to experience the same type groove that created us a fan. PJ did just that. New tracks, but with a familiar vibe. Unbelievable project!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    Not what I hoped it to be. But there are a couple of songs that I can enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    Not what I expected it has a few amazing songs but not even close to gumbo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    I love PJ Morton’s signature soulful sound and he is a beast live in concert. The songs on this project don’t disappoint; however, the production quality does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    "Ready" is on repeat !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    Paul is brilliantly written. It's on repeat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAUL []  2020-1-17 5:3

    Amazing CD! PJ has done it Again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    Having just returned from Iceland, I think I first have to confess that I used this book very little. However, that isn't too say that I didn't do a fair amount of hiking. Indeed, in my 12 days on the island I hiked 8 of them for what probably averaged out to around 6-8 miles per why didn't I use the book? Mainly because it inundates the reader/user with info that aren't especially useful or helpful and is geared towards those who are venturing to Iceland for very specific multiple day hiking eaking it down a little, the hikes generally provide rather colourful turn-by-turn-style directions that sound something like this (paraphrasing): "Hike for about a mile on the winding crushed volcanic stone path, passing two begin fields usually occupied with sheep behind a wire fence. After the little barn the path will become steeper until you reach the first grove of shrubs, then turning left into a series of hills." At first glance this level of detail seems very impressive, but unless one is actually holding and reading the book while actually on the hike (or has a photographic memory), it's simply not helpful. Moreover, typically absent are points such as elevation gain per mile, how to access the trail head, how weather conditions affect the quality of the trail, appropriate pacing for sections of a hike, etc. Indeed, the author himself provides insight into his writing process and tells us that he writes his reviews more or less in true time by carrying an iPad with him in order to provide his every observation and create us feel as if we were there, but in reality he does so at the expense of the truly useful info mentioned e second problem I had with the book was the manner in which each hike/series of hikes was compartmentalized. For a lot of locations of the country, the author has listed a handful of longer, multi-day backpacking trip broken into everyday lengths. For example, one "hike" may be 55 miles long in total, broken into 8-ish mile portions over 7 days. Sometimes sections of these hikes can be done individually, but more often they are linear (i.e. you begin one put and end up 50-something miles away in need of a ride), meaning that unless you intend to do the whole 50-ish mile path, it is very hard to use the info provided. Likewise, because of the focus on these long hikes, very few day hikes are included. Indeed, for a country as vast and replete with trails as Iceland, this 300+ page book provides maybe 40 total hikes, with huge sections of the country skipped entirely as though no hiking opportunities (short or long) existed in the zone at d to these problems shortcomings such as not good overall organization and maps lacking useful levels of detail (or even recommendations on where to search well-scaled maps of the area) and one is left with a rather frustrating volume of hard to access trails and lackluster info about said r me personally, I think the cash is better spent on a subscription to something like , which amazingly has almost every trail in the country marked, often with users who have recorded their own hikes in the zone giving useful directions, advice, and even providing photos. Essentially, all one has to do is zoom in on an zone of Iceland that looks interesting or find for hikes in the zone and the www service provides access to detailed topographic and/or satellite maps with well-marked paths and lengths of different loops/sections already marked in miles. In comparison, this is vastly more helpful and expansive in its options and access to Iceland's real bounty of hiking tom line: unless you wish a smattering of info on a collection of multi-day backpacking "hikes," your cash and effort are better spent elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    This book is intended for people who travel around Iceland by bus (and the busses there are beautiful nice). However, I drove a 4x4 around the country and found most of the hikes completely useless because they were one-way (from one city to another). It would have been nice if the author had provided turnaround points for those who always wanted to return to the starting point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    I build my entire backpacking trip to Iceland based on this book and had unbelievable trip with no surprises. Everyone going to backpacking or tracking in Iceland needs to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    Turns out there are lots of opportunities for walking, hiking, and trekking in Iceland. This Cicerone "Walking and Trekking Iceland" book has lots of information. The reader, depending on their experience on the ground in Iceland, may have to take an active part in figuring out what he or she can e tutorial divides Iceland into geographic areas, and apportions the text on that basis. The newcomer to Iceland may have to work with a larger scale map in one hand in order to understand where hikes are located in relation to streets and towns. The actual trail descriptions vary in their level of detail; being an alert traveler and asking questions of the locals is strongly e book has a very informative introduction to Iceland that should be of interest to any visitor planning to operate outside Reykjavik. It contains a nice selection of color photographs that provide a sense of the terrain, some of which is quite spectacular, and potentially risky for the unwary. For those possessed of the physical resources for multi-day treks, this book may have exactly what you need. Otherwise, recommended as a decent starter planning resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    Um... just ok. I will say we vehicle camped around Iceland. Expecting to do the "walking" trails. Most of the trails we could do in a day were in the Rough Tutorial or Lonely Planet or park maps. I guess I was expecting "something everyone else wasn't on" or loops... So we really didn't need this at all. It might be amazing for multiday "backpacking" in Iceland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    Detailed tutorial to leve the adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    We have not used the book yet (trip is August 2016) but I have a lot of hiking tutorial books and this one has amazing detail, amazing maps and is created of quality materials. Can't wait to use it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    Difficult to use, the maps did not tie into local locations well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking and Trekking in Iceland: 100 days of walking and multi-day treks (Cicerone Walking Guide) []  2020-1-26 23:9

    This book came recommended to my in backpacking circles. I bought it for Chapter 2, Fjallabak & Thorsmork (the Laugavegur, Fimmvorduhals and more). Every bit of info in it was spot on. His timing estimates tracked closely with my pace. This is not a coffee table book for inspiration. This book is for: How do I create sure I know what I'm getting into when I set out on a day hike or trek in Iceland? No little matter, I wanted to hold the pages as a memory, but ended handing them out to folks going the other method who were not adequately prepared and informed.I have no immediate plans to go back to Iceland, so I offered it to a woman at the desk in my hotel who I sussed out was a hiker. Her response: "Yes, I do wish it. It's a small weird for me to be reading about Iceland in English, but it's actually really hard to search detailed information." Then she told me about all the amazing locations I need to come back and visit. That were described in the book. So now I wish to buy a second copy :p (for the record, this is Joseph's wife reviewing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    waste of time! Every time you wish to begin a workout routine you must watch an Ad video! They're not even similar to working out or even health! Unable to skip or obtain past it. I don't wish to watch an Ad before my workout or to be able to use app! Highly NOT recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    The Advanced level is not that advanced at all..and after that there is nothing else...no method to maintain your achieved level of performance. The guided instructions are limited to just .... GPS is on...GPS is off and how a lot of kilometers done so far. No other guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    I love how you can see every day... If required I can go back and check my numbers on another day. I can also visually see if I need to step it up or not. Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Really love this app. I have been using it every day and the method that it logs the walls are great. Also appreciate the audio feedback of my distance while I walk. The ads can be a bit annoying but overall the application is amazing sauce.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Its amazing to stay motivated and stick 2 your goals. I want there was a free walk option where it tells you how long youve walked with all details, seperatly from the goal plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    The instructions and calculations are brilliant. But I could not save my walk map...I wish that...can you fix that please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    This application would be amazing if it wasn't infuriating due to the fact it quits on its own all the time and you hold walking wo realizing it and when you do you have to reopen application and a bunch of time & distance wasnt recorded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    really enjoying the app. it's helping me lose the weight i gained in the latest year. only downside is when it's raining or hot outside i can't use it lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Amazing for acknowledging and tracking the amount of steps you take daily. That makes it easier to be fit or more active to reach a certain active goal to obtain fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking App - Walking for Weight Loss [App]  2019-9-20 23:6

    Love that it tracks my steps throughout the day and is amazing to obtain me moving.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    thule apex bike hitch rack reviews custom rubber rear bumper protector guard for 2016 2017 2018 2019 honda civic 2015 2016 2017 accord 4door 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 fit reviews door sill scuff plate guards protector trim for honda accord 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 reviews basenor tesla model 3 door entry guard protector reviews universal bumper scrape guard front spoiler lip protector diy kit reviews steelcraft 32200 black tail light guard for jeep wrangler reviews outland 391123112 black euro side marker light guard for jeep jk wrangler reviews optronics bul06ckbp led backup light reviews outland 391123113 black euro fog light guard for jeep jk wrangler reviews 1st web sales 2 pack magnetic fender cover car truck suv mechanic paint protector work mat reviews uxcell a18020200ux0177 motorcycle fender reviews comp cams c603 fender cover reviews tidal steel 4 tube door jesus fish with mirror set fit for 2020 jeep gladiator jt reviews tidal steel tube door safari with mirror full set fit for 2020 jeep gladiator jt reviews morgan truck 62665 lh driver side roadside complete corner cap kit oem reviews semoic for tesla model 3 2018 2019 car abs carbon fiber rear tail spoiler side wing window bezel trim stick panel 2pcs reviews replacement for ford mustang coupe 2pcs vintage style rear quarter side window louvers sun shade cover reviews replacement for ford mustang coupe 2pcs vintage style rear quarter side window louver sun shade cover reviews jiechen compatible with honda civic sedan 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2pcs rear window quarter side vent window louvers scoop cover reviews ecotric rear window louvers windshield sun shade cover for ford mustang 2015 2016 2017 2018 matte black reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386