Read pax multi reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pax multi reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Multi []  2021-4-6 23:2

    It’s a rare thing to search a book with an original concept. And even rarer fir that book to be good. This is one of d1: A huge battle in a various way.2: Characters you fall in love with.3: Globe building that is special and interesting.4: A delightful plot that never becomes mired into dThat there is not a second book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I'm an almost 60 year old man. My wife bought this book from because I love foxes. It's a beautifully written story. Have a box of tissues nearby. It has a proper ending. I won't say anything else about the story other than I enjoyed the journey immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Such a amazing book! My daughter loved it! Fast delivery as well!

    0  


    Add your opinion on pax multi or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    unbelievable story. I read it and shared it with my 12 yr old grandson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Targeted at the 8 – 12 year old group, Sara Pennypacker’s recent novel “Pax” is a book that carries universal truths and one that will touch readers of any age. Illustrated by Jon Klassen, the pen and ink drawings contained in the book enhance the story, strengthening the overall impact of the passages associated with each specific t in an unidentified country during an unspecified time, “Pax” serves to remind readers that battle and destruction may affect anyone – or anything. Twelve-year old Peter has cared for his pet fox, “Pax”, for five years. Orphaned as a kit, “Pax” is now as domesticated as any wild animal can be; he has never had to survive in the wild. “…distrust is no match for kindness administered consistently and unmeasured …”Having enlisted in the army, Peter’s father takes his son to live with his grandfather and demands that Peter release “Pax” back into the wild. Knowing Peter would not abandon him “Pax” waits patiently for his return. “…Pax would stay …ignore all temptations …until his boy came for him …” Haunted by his belief he has betrayed “Pax”, Peter leaves his grandfather’s home to recover his pet. A broken leg, an encounter with an amputee-veteran whose unnamed battle occurred twenty years previously, and a realization – by both Peter and “Pax” – that each must be real to his own nature creates an emotional, poignant story that will touch your heart.Writing in the third person voice, Sara Pennypacker alternates the focus of “Pax” between developments affecting Peter and those in which “Pax” learns what it is to be a fox. Each chapter remains real to the focal character. In Peter’s, the reader learns about his life and his past. "…if he could visit the kind-eyed therapist, he’s smash those toy vehicles …Just to create everybody see …” The reader also watches Peter grow in his understanding of himself and of others. Talking to his benefactor about her battle experience, Peter empathizes with her emotional state and begins to formulate a plan that will free her from her self-imposed exile. In Pax’s chapters, the narrative does not humanize the animals but remains realistic when it info the actions and responses to their surroundings. By Sara Pennypacker doing so, those portions of the narrative seems less fictitious and more like an appealing nature doentary. In both characters’ chapters, the horrors and the impact of battle overshadow the of Jon Klassen’s drawings, shown on pages 164 and 165, is quite memorable. The shadowing and use of contrasting white ”rain” versus the darker background drawing is the strongest in terms of atmosphere and locale.“Pax” is a novel that will touch your heart. It is suitable for the target age group as well as anyone who loves an outstanding story. I recommend that parents or grandparents read “Pax” before sharing it with younger, advanced readers or with those in the target age group who may be very sensitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    11 year and 9 year old daughter both liked this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Fabulous! The themes, the hero development, the research that went into the writing, the eloquence of the writing... This is a fabulous book! I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    My grandson loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    A truly attractive book however I think children should be over 10 prior to reading it. It's notice is strong and at times very unsettling. I loved it and am wildly thinking of people I can buy it for (both adults and chikdren)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Amazing story for all of us! Love the caring between humans and animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Bought this book for my 12 year old daughter, and she absolutely loves it! She has another mate who is also reading the book, and they love talking to each other about what's going on in the book...and are super excited to read the latest 15 pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    It has been a long wait. I love the series. I didn't love this book, though, which is why it got a 4-star "like." The story line is cute, and I've loved the other Demon Hunter books. However, this e-book was short (much of the "end" was advertising -- at 89% read, you're actually done) and the ending was really rushed. It was like, "What? That's the END?" Another chapter was warranted. I look forward to more Demon Hunter books from Julie Kenner and hope the next one is a solid 300+ pages-- a true read, not just a taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    4 stars for the story, 3 for the ending. As much as I love this series, I was rather disappointed with the rushed ending and all the unanswered questions. At 90% the book abruptly ends and the rest is filler promoting her other books. I hope she continues with this series as it's become a favorite of mine, but puts more effort into the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX South [App]  2020-1-1 13:46

    Can't obtain exhibitor or schedule to load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    That's the issue with reading a series- eventually you come to the end of the published books. Then you learn patience waiting for the next book. This series could end with this book and I would feel like the author had done a amazing job of letting the characters grow and expand, pulling us into their world, yet ending it all on a hopeful note. This book seemed faster paced, but there was a lot of ground to cover. I'd rather a book be a small hectic than long and drawn out. I'm going to miss these characters though. I've been living in their globe for the past several days (since I discovered book #1). Julie Kenner has written several other series. She did such a amazing job with the Demon Hunting Soccer Mom books that I can't wait to see what her other works are like! You definitely need to read this series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Well that was wait five years for the next installment of a series and what you are given is a one hundred’ish page eBook, followed by ten or so pages of the authors book catalog, that felt more like a rush job to finish an obligation than a long awaited addition to a fun series.I understand that Julie Kenner has other commitments. That her other series have more notoriety and publisher backing, but the Demon Hunting Soccer Mom books started out amazing and seem to have been forgotten. They were fun summer reads that had the readers both laughing and grossed out at the same is book, which I am assuming is the final since so small effort was place into it, did not go anywhere or enhance the storyline in anyway. Backstories about Kate’s life, which had just become known, could have been expanded. Since her demon hunting past has finally come out to her second husband, this could have been rounded out. But no, you have Kate and family heading to Rome, to visit her childhood haunts only to be attacked by demons searching for a key that was hidden in such an obvious method that the reader knew of its zone on the same page that it had been introduced. All leading up to the gates of Hell opening and only the blood of one person could close them again. Once again, kind of obvious and lame.Overall, this was a weak book or ending to this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    She writes amazing books, amazing characters, has amazing imagination in more genres than I can count. I honestly can't think of a person I know I can't recommend a J Kenner book for. Having a poor day, pick up J K and she'll have me in Cali kicking demon butt and laughing all the method in no time! What can I say, you hold writing them, and I'll hold reading them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I want I could give this book five stars but it wasn't as amazing as it should have been. Julie Kenner waited too long between books, I think. The five books before this one are very good. They're humorous, the war scenes are interesting and the mother is not a excellent e issue with Pax Demonica is that it felt awkward, like people getting to know each other again. The huge war stage wasn't huge at all and it should have been epic as in the other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    It has been years since I read the other books in this series. I found this book by accident and was excited to see that there was another book in the series. When I first read this series I was a mom with a toddler so I could really relate. This book just did not have the same impact as the rest of the series. It felt rushed and was method too short. There were so a lot of loose ends. The family travel back to Italy to see where Kate grew up and learn more about her demon hunting roots. Along the method they have demons who are helping them but also trying to slay them. They have something that others wish but they have no idea what it is. I was disappointed with this book but I still enjoyed the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I love this series and hope there are more books. This was another excellent, if too short adventure. Thank you very much to all the reviews who posted that the book was more of a short story with a bibliography of Julie Kenner's books at the end. I'd really like another installment, but I doubt Ms. Kenner will write one.Why did Kate take Stuart back? He abandoned her when she most required him. She should be done with him. I'm not a fan of Stuart, Eric has his issues, but he's a better fit for her than Stuart. And the situation with Allie? Seriously?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Tools [App]  2020-8-16 13:10

    Unable to create an acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Well, I guess I'm a small disappointed. I really loved the other books in the series. This one was really short -- probably novella length rather than novel length (but they charged full price for it), and the first half was incredibly boring. Once they stopped the tour of Rome it picked up quickly. I have to say, though, her protagonist was beautiful stupid not to figure out where the thing the demons wanted was hidden, since it was obvious from the beginning. I did like the ending, but I'm going to be leary of buying other books in the series unless I know they're actually novel-length.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pax Demonica []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Book number six in a series of six books. I have no idea if there will be more books in the series but I doubt it.OK, the well is dry, time for Ms. Kenner to move on to a fresh well. The book read easily but a couple of stuff really bothered me. So I down rated the book by a star. Others might not do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Tools [App]  2020-8-16 13:10

    I nanny and was interested in getting more info to help my families. But the application won't open. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, still no joy. Grr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Im having problem using all featires to the app, it crashes alot and freezez and also delays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Super glitchy. Absolutely poor to pair with badges, and nearly impossible to troubleshoot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    It's now updated for 2017. These Guidebook apps are extremely useful for me at cons, especially the schedule alerts and floor maps. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Looks cool but not updated for 2017 yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    The dinosaur theme park was a fun idea hit then turned not good as some of the dinosaurs brokr out of their cages. The main group of film have to search their method to safety while being chased by all kinds of dangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    10/10 would download till death

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Pax Pax

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    only gives 10 questions a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Threw aren't enough questions on the free ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Simple on the go studying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Needs more dozens of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing study tool for on the go!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing simple method to study and stay on top of studying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    There aren't enough questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    While exploring the Port Townsend boatyard, I casually commented to the woman working on a very curvy small boat that her maintenance efforts were true work. Her response - “it’s a labor of love. That delightful small statement was just the hint of this unbelievable story of love, discovery and dogged it and smile!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    Finding PAX combines three of my favorite things: history, boats, and joining people together. As author Kaci Cronkhite weaves together the history of a wooden boat that steals her heart, she also manages to solve a few family mysteries along the way. I recommend this book for all sailors, even those who stick to fiberglass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX UP! Teachers [App]  2020-1-7 21:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    PAX XP won't access my camera. When I ask it to scan the bar code it just tells me up modernize my settings. Camera access is not in the settings permissions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Now works with Android device 9.0. Same application we know and use, want you didn't have to give login to use the Twitter part or there was a method to share schedules with friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Crashes after the opening screen. Unusable for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Almost Excellent If there were alerts for people liking or commenting on your Interact posts, and a method to add external happenings to your schedule, I would give this 5 stars. Otherwise it's a amazing organizational tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Pax Download it right now. Pick out a couple panels to attend. Have a amazing time. Its almost here, can you feel it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    All fellow PAX nerd's must ThIs is a PAX must can plan your panel's and set them on a schedule that contains a choice to have a reminder in 15 min increments of your so there is a checklist that you can tag off as you go of various exhbits and such that you wish to see.Easy to obtain around the is is so much easier to look through this then that huge ere is beautiful much everything you need The map is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    I'm so excited! I cannot wait to go to PAX West!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing practices!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Just by answering a few questions I can tell this is what I need to obtain ready for the pax rn program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    I love how it gives you an explanation on how the right respond is achieved, or why it's the right answer! Simple to navigate as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Would like more practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Studied with this application for 2 weeks and passed my exam yesterday!! :) The math section helped a lot. Science and verbal ability not so much. The questions on the try were completely various subjects than what's on this app. I would recommend a various study source for those but the math section on here is perfect :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Cool application for practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Want there were more questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    I bought the Kindle ver to take & read on vacation however, I created the mistake of “reading a few pages” before we actually left. Before I knew it, I was halfway thru the book the same night. It sucked me in!! I had no knowledge of the wooden boat community & it was fun to watch Kaci chase the history of her boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    A touching story of a woman's passion for a boat and all its previous owners. The author researched the boat's history and found its past owners and their families. A various angle to maritime history. Lots of pictures are included to enhance the narrative. Thanks to. NetGalley for the advance copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing application to prepare you for the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    So far ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    So far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    I love it, it's very helpful to me. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    It works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Very useful and updated for each year. However, the option to disable push notifications seems to be ignored and restart after a short period of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Hold getting emails about the application that say "XP" is in the app, and it is not. It is continuously method behind where it is apparently supposed to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    It's an application for pax 2016. It's irrelevant why ia it on Google play. Modernize it or remove it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    It's not updated for PAX 2017 yet :c

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Did what I required it to do! Only issue I had with it was that it kept resetting the notifications tick box back on, maybe after an modernize or something. I wouldn't message until I got a notification and had to go in and turn it back off again. Which was annoying for the two days I wasn't at the con.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    This application could be amazing if it's updated for the current year and fresh events. Based on reviews, seems like latest year was a success. However it's poor when the link for the mobile application from the PAX website directs you to an out of date product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Totes my goats bros! Fo reels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Wow what an application I love pax so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    A beautifully written book for those who love the sea , who either have boats or want they could own one someday. Kaci's well researched story is an inspiring read in elegant prose. A rare jewel of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Latest modernize fixed Android device 9.0 problem application works amazing now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    PAX West Application The application was very helpful for planning our time for the conference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    Fo true I don't work here anymore, so I'm no shill. It's actually a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PAX Mobile App [App]  2019-3-2 13:37

    IOS 9 crashes the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Its simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing app. It really helps you study for the exam... If I had the funds I would definitely upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Love that it explains when you obtain wrong respond

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Love it. Just what i was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    I bought the full ver and passed my exam with a 147! In the top 1% of everyone (99 percentile) major thanks to this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Seems to support taking my try tomorrow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    well written adventure obtaining an old sailboat with a amazing history. I was moved by all the people who happily volunteered info and assistance to search the history of "PAX"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    I know Kaci Cronkhite from the Wooden Boat Festival in Pt. Townsend, and I have been on her lovely boat, ‘Pax.’ This book sees the reader through the different stages of buying an "old wooden boat." Knowing nothing about it’s former owners, and having a curiosity about where they are and what they were up to, she began to research it's history. Her investigation is quite unbelievable - the description is clear and well written.I have been involved with the same kind of an ownership history project with our boat. Though my book is not as fascinating, the former owners are all amazing people who took care of her and had fascinating stores about cruising in Puget Sound. Kaci's investigation took her to Denmark three times where she found very interesting information. This book is the doentation of it’s history. This book is thoughtful and well-written. It was so nice to read and feel the same sorts of questions/dilemmas that I have felt during my investigation. It was simple reading and so memorable - it was a amazing read!Now a visit to the Pax will have a whole fresh meaning for me!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    So well written! I have loaned it and they also enjoyed it a amazing deal. An all round amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    Review by Carolyn B. Leonard 2019I don’t even like boats or the sea or sailing, but I loved this story about a special eighty-year-old Danish-built wooden sail boat called a Spidsgatter, and the woman who became entranced with discovering the history of the little curvy craft.I met Kaci Cronkhite at a book fest in Enid, Oklahoma, and bought the book for my son, but I discovered you can’t just look it over. The loose, airy design draws you in and the author’s captivating writing style sweeps you along like an ocean tide. Beautifully crafted, finely illustrated, and well edited, this book reads like an exciting detective story that keeps you turning the pages to meet the author’s intriguing characters as she travels the globe searching remote locales to search historic doents and fleeting glimpses of Pax’s past — but always leading to another unsolved mystery. On the method you will effortlessly learn fresh words and terms for sailing and festivals in honor of this particular type of wooden boat celebrated around the globe for almost a e passion, expertise, and detail displayed by the author is impressive; her descriptions are vivid, e.g.: “Dense fog hung in the inlet, and hand-sized maple leaves filled the ditches and lay like gloves on the road,” and “The intensity of a changing season and the short days matched my pace.”The book is divided into five parts with fourteen chapters, complete appendices and nding Pax is an perfect fairly fast read to inspire you to follow your own dreams, whatever they may be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Pax: Expanded edition []  2020-9-17 18:54

    Before I read Finding Pax, I knew very small about wooden boat culture (even though I am fortunate to live in Port Townsend, where this story begins), and was bewildered by the obsession that drives so a lot of people to devote their lives to this craft. Although it is simple to admire the beauty and craftsmanship of each boat, there is something more to it than that. Kaci Cronkhite skillfully leads the reader into the globe of wooden boats, so that shortly into the book, I could fully understand her passion, and became immersed in the pages straight through. Her chronicle of unravelling the history of Pax reads like a detective story, full of intriguing characters, travel to remote locales, historic doents and still unsolved mysteries. Combined with historic images and a www service that helps to learn more, Finding Pax is an perfect fast read to inspire your own dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    fast 10 question practice sets every day leading to try date facilitates extra and convenient studying. the explanations for the answers are insightful. overall application is simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Your very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    The questions are amazing and the fact that it offers explanations at the end of each is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    Helpful for studying with explanations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLN PAX Pocket Prep [App]  2019-1-16 21:15

    So good, so far... want there was more free content, but willing to pay for upgrade.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386