Read pcos (polycystic ovary synd.) reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pcos (polycystic ovary synd.) reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Synd.) [App]  2019-11-7 21:34

    Limited selection of food. No voice recognition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    I live in Japan and have found a unbelievable doctor. However, the language barrier has created it hard for me to understand my condition. This book was simple to understand and very up-to-date. It is written so that anyone can understand it. My doctor is even borrowing it now for more info.! Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Amazing book! I can't wait to read all the method through it! Has amazing experiences from multiple women who have PCOS and share their private stories of how they found out and what they are doing to cope. Amazing read for someone who is trying to better understand polycystic ovary syndrome. Was recommended from my doctor.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pcos (polycystic ovary synd.) or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Informative yes but give a grade of a c really wished more private stories I could relate to but worth the cost just for info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Amazing book! The info is great, simple, and very detailed. I recommended this book to a lot of mates and family members. It really helps me to understand this condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    I got this book and another "PCOS the Hidden Epidemic" It was nearly embarassing to own this one once I'd read the other. After being diagnosed I received care from a specialist with this disorder. It isn't widely understood and most doctors are fairly ignorant about the problems of PCOS. This book simply some of the same not good info that standard doctors have. If you are facing this issue, I recommend the other book. It is much more indepth and answers questions this book doesn't even know to ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    This book is fantastic! It is laid out to read in a very simple format. It is worded so that it you do not have to be a PHD or doctor to understand it. The book addresses everything and any question that a person could possibly come up with about the condition. It also gives traditional medical ways of treating the issue as well as alternative herbal ways to with it. After reading the book you feel you are not alone and you can be hopeful that there are ways to with this situation and defeat it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    The book is very informative, i now know some of the things to do and don't. amazing would anytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Over the latest 10 years that I've been battling PCOS, I have at various times read up on the subject. This is by far the best, more comprehensive book on PCOS that I've read. It necessary info about the condition, plus hints and solutions to support you with all the associated issues (like obesity and excessive hair). In addition, it a very touching dose of sympathy, but not to the extent that it's saccharine. I appreciated that it was authored by women who actually have the syndrome. The fact that it was written in a simple, non-technical language was a huge ter reading this book, I have a better understanding of my PCOS, my body, and the comfort of knowing that I'm not alone in my battle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    My fresh doctor recommended this book. This book is really helpful, both for those people recently diagnosed and for those who are trying to manage their PCOS. My favorite thing about the book is the fact that the authors go through each scene of a woman's life and discuss how the PCOS can affect it. I also like the descriptions of the symptoms and the options on how to best with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living with PCOS: Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2020-1-21 20:13

    The book didn't support me. Didn't tell me what I really required to know. Not sellers fault. Just not good choice of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    There isn't really anything fresh in here, nutrition-wise. It is, however, very pushy with regard to the extra products the author offers, as well as other product recommendations, for which I'm sure she receives extra compensation. I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    I don’t know where to start to say thank you to Amy. I was feeling so lost and confused on how to handle my PCOS. After reading the first couple of chapters I was feeling confident this was my fresh lifestyle and this book was going to support me balance my life out. After a week of putting maybe 75% effort in, I was feeling 95% better. Brain fog was gone, skin was clearing up and my mood was so much better. Amy writes in such a calm peaceful manner and really encourages you to love on yourself, which as a full time working mom it’s hard to do. I highly recommend amy’s Book if you are in need of some guidance and a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    A unbelievable resource for those struggling with PCOS. Amy Medling walks you through the necessary steps in an simple weekly plan. Her writing style is warm and engaging. I love the journal-like passages that describe her own struggles with symptoms. She makes us realize we're not alone.I'm eager to test out the plan, the recipes, and the mindset practices in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    If you have a lot of time and or need super radical change, this might be a amazing book. If you don’t have those things and just need a few tweaks, I would skip it. I have no doubt that her plan works if one can commit to it, but I found her recommendations to be utterly overwhelming, not to mention expensive. Although Medling is clear that her plan is the ideal and urges readers to adjust as needed, she doesn’t give any guidance on how to do that. If you can’t do it all, where do you start? Which changes give you the most bang for your buck/time, and how do you know which changes you in particular need to make? She has some amazing ideas, like valuing yourself enough to prioritize your health, but I have found more relatable and practical books that have worked better for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    I am excited for everyone to read Healing PCOS and learn about reclaiming your life with PCOS. I want I had a book like this when I was first diagnosed at the age of 16 but I am satisfied others will have access to this wealth of knowledge and proven results not just by Amy but by all of us, the thousands of women she has helped. I discovered Amy Medling through her PCOS Diva www service and was fascinated by her passion for helping other women with PCOS. When I started learning about PCOS and taking control of my life, I was completely broken and had given up hope of one-day conceiving. Amy’s gentle and self-care focused approach it’s completely various from any medical opinion I was ever given. Amy focuses on your body, mind, and soul and healing from within as well as making peace with your body and nourishing it instead of fighting it. I am currently 5.5 months pregnant with my second kid and I honestly believe that I was able to conceive without any medical intervention thanks to Amy’s PCOS Diva. I wish to share this unbelievable book with a lot of others who are suffering from PCOS symptoms and I hope you will it! Thank you, Amy, for writing Healing PCOS, an awesome bonus you have given us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    I really wanted to like this book more. The beginning was amazing information. I enjoyed how she addresses a positive mindset. Also the info about IR were en came the meal plan, two words come to mind when reviewing her meal recommendations ... Starving and Unrealistic. I can't imagine eating like this for even one day. I will take what I've learned and make my own plan but I'm quite disappointed. I also think going gluten is unnecessary for the majority of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    I have been following Amy's work for a few years now, so to say that I was excited when I found out she was being published is an understatement. This book is an perfect compilation of all her best guidance with a few fresh nuggets of wisdom for us veterans. Not only does Amy give you the tools you need to control your PCOS symptoms, but she reminds you why you're worth the effort. If you are struggling with your PCOS symptoms, this book is an perfect begin not only to give you real-world hints and tricks, but also to give you the motivation you need to use them. Managing any chronic condition is hard work, but Amy's words will place you at ease and present you that you can thrive with this condition. I love that the PCOS Diva motto is "progress, not perfection" because truly, we're all just works in progress. Thanks, Amy, for spreading your healing words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    I’m really excited to share Amy’s unbelievable book as a PCOS resource for my community of anxious women. As she explains, anxiety can be a common symptom of PCOS. Amy describes how this can be due to insulin resistance, low blood sugar, low progesterone, estrogen dominance, thyroid issues, overall inflammation and also high e sections on the difficulties of getting a diagnosis, testing and medications are invaluable. And the section describing the various types of inositol when it comes to PCOS is excellent. She writes that research suggests that women with PCOS may not be able to efficiently convert other inositols to D-chiro-inositol (DCI).I love these gems she shares: how it’s so necessary to start your healing journey by establishing your PCOS Diva mindset and practicing mindfulness; that the best movement for women with PCOS is whatever you enjoy; that the best method to overcome gym anxiety is to think like a PCOS Diva i.e. don’t wait until you have lost weight and then go; the importance of the vagus nerve and improving vagal tone; and so much e recipes are unbelievable and a 21-day plan makes it do-able for well as being a fabulous practical PCOS resource, it is a wonderfully hopeful and encouraging book and you can feel Amy's warm help with you throughout the book. I really love the opening pages where Amy says: "I deserve to be a PCOS Diva. I need to be a PCOS Diva".Trudy Scott, Nutritionist, Meal Mood Expert and author “The Antianxiety Meal Solution”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    This book is a dream come real for anyone who has PCOS. It’s full of valuable resources that can be life changing, if applied. I know, as my daughter has PCOS and she has followed Amy’s PCOS Diva lifestyle and it changed her life. Amy and other Diva’s share their stories throughout this book and it’s so relatable. One of the best parts of the book is how Amy focuses on Mastering your Mindset first before getting into food, movement, etc. It’s a choice to become a PCOS Diva. This book lays out a 21-day plan for reclaiming your health and life. It tells you step-by-step what to do and is full of delicious recipes. This is the master plan for reclaiming your power, energy, joy and happiness by nourishing your body with love. This is a attractive book written by a attractive woman that is sharing her life journey with us. Thank you PCOS Diva for sharing your wisdom with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing PCOS: A 21-Day Plan for Reclaiming Your Health and Life with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome []  2019-12-19 19:24

    An eye opening, step-by-step plan to turn around PCOS symptoms. Amy shows you how to value yourself and body so you can begin taking the best care of yourself. I love her suggestions for self-care.. Easy and affordable. I take Epsom salt baths with essential oils all the time now. As our thinking turns around, so does our motivation to eat better and do an enjoyable exercise. With PCOS, we can thrive, but we need to be mindful of our choices. It takes time to research new, healthier habits so you can minimize symptoms, but Amy's book takes the guess work out. I highly recommend this Healing PCOS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    Very bare minimum tutorial to managing PCOS. I had hoped for a more in-depth approach, however there wasn’t much more info than I’ve found on my own with a fast google search. Would really only recommend reading with Kindle Unlimited, can’t say it’s worth shelling out for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    A must have resource for any woman with PCOS (and not a poor thing for spouses and other family members to read as well). She provides us with the tools to THRIVE. I can't thank you enough, Maggie xo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    I have read a lot of books on PCOS, but this one is my favorite. I like that, while it explores the subjects of nutrition and exercise, that's not all it is; most books on PCOS I read throw out the same "eat better, exercise" mantra. Those things are helpful, but that's not all pcos is. The sections on stress and body photo are fantastic, because unlike the (few) other books that even address these topics, PCOS Fix does not simply say "reduce stress", but gives you concrete ways of doing so. The format is unbelievable because it forces you to interact and think about how to manage your symptoms instead of passively read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    Very helpful book. Had some nice hints and practices I will be incorporating into my everyday life. Amazing book I really enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    Really simple read on such a frustrating topic. Women who suffer from PCOS will appreciate the real-world relation and tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    Unbelievable book. All the answers are here. Anyone who wants to heal with meal should read this, but especially those with PCOS. It's like a bible for us who suffer from it. The approach is all encompassing, using physical, mental, spititual and emotional tools to obtain back our bodies. Maggie is amazing. This book is so encouraging. It's simple to read and follow. I'm a various person since doing this program. Test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    A must-read/complete for women with PCOS. Covers all the basics of the disease and helps you take control of your symptoms and life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The PCOS Fix: The Complete Guide to Get Rid of Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Naturally, Balance Your Hormones, and Boost Your Fertility []  2020-1-25 1:41

    A amazing read for women with PCOS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    The application lags and is really just an e-book that tells you other peoples "success" stories. I didnt search it helpful in the slightest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    I have found it simple to turn some recipes in to freezer meals and crock pot meals. So far so good. Even hubby approved. Overall the book has beautiful amazing suggestions. I am especially fond of the roasted red pepper chicken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    Having battled since long without knowing why my body was having such a huge number of problems and what to do about it will been awful. This book is composed by a specialist about diet who has an arrangement that you can pursue to really feel all the more better. Change is extremely hard yet perhaps the best line in the book is progress not flawlessness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    I have found it simple to turn some recipes in to freezer meals and crock pot meals. So far so good. Even hubby approved. The author explains in amazing detail the science of PCOS and provides the reassurance and tools to support manage it. I'll be recommending this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    I follow this tutorial regularly. Because it gave me the bonus of living a satisfied life. With the support of it I've been able to make a lot of healthy recipes very easily. Which is playing a very effective role for my body.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    I decided to take control of my body and stop relying on medicine and this is a amazing first step. Honestly, it isn't too crazy, you're going to have to expect to a few things when you are changing out the method you eat and this book helped me learn a TON about PCOS and the body and it's not just a cookbook, but an informative book. It tells you all about what to eat and avoid and how the body works with PCOS and i thought the process of changing my diet for my health would be a lot harder than it has been! I'm even making meals for mates and family out of this book to present them how amazing everything is! and changing to the PCOS Diet has really created a difference in how I feel and as informational as this book is, it's a amazing bonus to give a loved one to support them understand what PCOS is and how it can be managed/treated (especially if they like to cook for you).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    In this book, Brad Clark takes you by the hand and walks you through practical ways to develop healthy food plans with delicious recipes that will support you defeat your condition while burning fat at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    I chose from Amazon.when you suffer from this condition, several little sacs filled grow within your ovaries, In fact, the term polycystic means a lot of cysts. These sacs are follicles that include immature eggs. these eggs don't reach maturity to stimulate ovulation when this happens, your hormone levels re altered, giving you abnormally low levels of female hormones and abnormally high levels of male hormones.a lot of example in this book The author did an perfect job. I wish to recommend that to all. Grateful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    It's fresh recipes tutorial for my kitchen. My mother like this book. I for from this book some awesome recipe that support weight loss. I appreciate for thin book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    I love the book. I think its a amazing reference and starting point. You do need to be a small flexible, it can be lacking in the the flavor department. Nothing that cant be fixed with adding a few spices. I have found it simple to turn some recipes in to freezer meals and crock pot meals. So far so good. Even hubby approved. Overall the book has beautiful amazing suggestions. I am especially fond of the roasted red pepper chicken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet: The Complete Guide to Fight PCOS, Prevent Diabetes, Lose Weight and Increase Fertility []  2019-12-31 18:39

    This is an perfect diet om this book you will search lots of healthy,yummy and delicious recipes which will support you to lose your weight and lead a healthy life.I hope you must search this book useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    An amazing cookbook I love that it explains why you should eat the meal and getting what the glycemic loads are what it helps boost it was just an awesome cookbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    This book was a amazing first step for being newly diagnosed with PCOS. After purchasing and following this book I highly recommend purchasing Woman Code by Alisa Vitti.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    Well written simple to follow and to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    Probably the best decision I created in my life! Seriously. I'm 33 about to be 34 in 2 days and I've been TTC for about 7 years now. I just recently went to the fertility dr. and they told me that my only hope is IVF. They place me on two rounds of clomid and I didn't ovulate. I decided to take control of my body and stop relying on medicine. This is a amazing first step. Honestly, it isn't too crazy, you're going to have to expect to a few things when you are changing out the method you eat. I spent 120.00 on the staples,(arrowroot flour, spices, etc) and vegetables/fruits. I've been mostly following the diet for about 1 1/2 now and I honestly can tell a difference. I am not as bloated and I don't feel disgusting after I eat now. Along with the recipes, it does go in to a small detail about why our (PCOS) bodies react the method they do with food, but I would also suggest getting "8 Steps to Reverse Your PCOS" by Dr. Fiona McCulloch. I think these books go perfectly together!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    I've created 5 recipes thus far and they are all simple and delicious

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    With being recently diagnosed with PCOS, this book helped me learn a TON about PCOS and the body. It's not just a cookbook, but an informative book. It tells you all about what to eat and avoid and how the body works with PCOS. So far I've lost 11 lbs in a month and I haven't been able to lose weight in years. I also love the smooth book cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    I read this book over the weekend. It is definitely aimed for those newly diagnosed. With that being said... I highly recommend it for the newly diagnosed. It’s concise, informative and has practical information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    It’s a nice book. Simple to read. The only thing disappointing me it’s the recipes. It could be more. I want to see the recipes for lunch and dinner in the method how it’s for breakfast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    Amazing book, I am not newly diagnosed, but it gives a lot of info about PCOS that Dr.s just may not share with patients in their 5 mins of consulting. I bought her other book too, which is written just as well, and there are no duplicate recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS Diet for the Newly Diagnosed: Your All-In-One Guide to Eliminating PCOS Symptoms with the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-31 6:24

    Amazing source of information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Was very thorough, gave source citations to research, detailed and approachable, definitely purchasing this book! I'm excited to see how it helps my journey towards healthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The info here is useful, but the diet plan is completely impractical. Super extensive (and expensive) weekly shopping lists. And honestly, I wasn't a large fan of a lot of the recipes in this book. It's the first time I bought a book and am choosing to return it. As I said -- the information is great, but I bought this primarily for the diet plan, and it's just not for me. I had high hopes, but no dice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    It is an okay book. Very much like a diet book...no difference between diet books and that. Eat less carbs, sugar, etc. etc. etc. Nothing I haven't heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    The book is jam packed with lots of easy-to-understand medical info and is written by a registered dietitian who has first hand experience with insulin resistance; one of the key players in PCOS. The author explains in amazing detail the science of PCOS and provides the reassurance and tools to support manage it. She reinforces the importance of how a well balanced, healthy diet such as the DASH diet, can impact insulin resistance. She info what elements in the DASH diet specifically play a role in stabilizing blood sugar and blood pressure and how fiber helps to control elevated cholesterol levels. Page 37 outlines parameters for the modified DASH diet for PCOS for weight loss or weight maintenance programs. A three-week menu plan is included to jumpstart the reader. I’ve earmarked a few recipes to try, like chili-lime chicken fajitas with mango salsa and whole-grain flax waffles and strawberry puree. Definitely plan on sharing this book with my own patients. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher for review. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    Drawing from nearly 40 years of clinical experience in gynecology, Dr. Gersh writes beautifully to reveal extraordinary ways in which the body can heal itself from PCOS. In PCOS SOS, A Gynecologist’s Lifeline to Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness, Dr. Gersh brings forth the protocol that prioritizes supporting the body’s normal rhythms and processes. This book is a culmination of years of work, the product of true passion and commitment to understand the underlying mechanisms behind PCOS, transcending conventional approaches. PCOS SOS blends clinical innovation with a clear and strong writing style to achieve perfection in combining cutting-edge research publications with a clinically actionable street map to make comprehensive, inspiring and practical health tactics that patients can implement immediately.PCOS SOS is a ground-breaking work that will endure as a paramount read for anyone who wants to understand, approach and heal from PCOS. I hope this book is as widely read as it deserves to be. I expect the number of transformative success stories will be remarkable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    Read this book!!! Life changing, fresh info on PCOS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    I was diagnosed with PCOS this year (2010) and my doctor really didn't tell me much about what PCOS was. I found this book and read it and it gave a lot of info into symptoms and stories of women living with PCOS. I enjoyed the stories since it helped me to realize I wasn't alone with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    It is an okay book. Very much like a diet book...no difference between diet books and that. Eat less carbs, sugar, etc. etc. etc. Nothing I haven't heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    Most of the recipes in this cookbook are amazing for a PCOS diet. The flavoring is off in some of them and we had to create some adjustments but overall the book has beautiful amazing suggestions. I am especially fond of the roasted red pepper chicken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I love to cook so having a dozens of cooking books is necessary to me. I have family members that are diabetic. I saw this book is necessary so I may cook them meals and have entrees that they were able to eat at family gatherings. I have prepared several recipes in this book. All were simple to create and turned out really good. Not only did my family members that were diabetic have fun them the rest of our family did as well. I received this book at a discounted for my honest and I'm biased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    This is almost like two books in one. The first half or so are about/treating/living with PCOS (I know a few people with it). I feel like this portion is preaching to the choir because if you have PCOS you're already well aware of most of not all of this book. I suppose skimming it can support others understand some of it e back half is essentially a PCOS cookbook. It is very cool that the book tells what parts of the syndrome the recipe will support treat. I like that part. What I'm not a fan of is what kind of cookbook doesn't contain pictures of several (if not all) the recipes? This one and other ones not worth owning in my opinion. It's very dry to browse through past the image in the chapter (category) of meal you're looking l in all this is very much a variable mileage book that has no put in a lot of cooking collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    This book provides a novel protocol for treating PCOS. Each step of this protocol is backed by scientific research; Dr. Gersh presents highly technical material in language that's understandable and a pleasure to read. Within the book, each statement based on research has a footnote that links to that specific study, all of which are listed in the extensive References section - ideal for any follow-up reading you'd like to delve into.I remember wanting to die after reading "A Patient's Tutorial to PCOS: Understanding--and Reversing--Polycystic Ovary Syndrome" when I was a teenager. I never re-read that book, and although I'm 27 now, I've never wanted to - possibly because I was a teenager, the lifestyle changes recommended in that book seemed unfeasible to me at the time, and I remember them being presented in the unsympathetic manner of a man writing a book for women struggling with PCOS. (Apologies in advance if this is unfair, but my teenage self HATED that book - because the book left teenage-me feeling like I couldn't ever possibly obtain my PCOS in control, teenage-me who was bullied for hirsutism and acne, it created my depression worse.)PCOS SOS (this book) is TOTALLY DIFFERENT. Dr. Gersh's protocol is not only research-based, but reasonable, and written with empathy. You can feel that Dr. Gersh has a desire to encourage you along your path to healing. The author is a woman with PCOS, an integrative OB-GYN, and her protocol is realistic to implement. The book was a fast read for me - I'm eager to begin my journey to implement her protocol to the best of my ability and see the impact on my health. For sure, you have to embrace lifestyle changes, but prior to reading Gersh's book, what I had researched on my own to treat my PCOS created me feel hopeless (e.g. paleo diet was too strict, setting me up for failure). Dr. Gersh presents her protocol in a manner that leaves you with a sense of empowerment and confidence to create the changes that will heal you. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone with PCOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    I heard this author speak at a Xymogen conference in Denver latest year, and was very impressed. This is the best solution for my God-daughter's PCOS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    Extremely informative and helpful info for a woman diagnosed with PCOS. Able to comprehend with clarity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    I was diagnosed with PCOS in 1999, before any valuable info about the condition was available. Thanks to The Ultimate PCOS Handbook, I was able to learn about PCOS and its symptoms and discovered a lot of ways to manage the condition and reduce the symptoms or rid my body of them 's hard to hear that weight loss is often the best solution to the problem, but now that I realize how necessary it is, I'm willing to focus on that goal and create the changes necessary.I've often felt alone when dealing with PCOS, but this book helped me to realize thousands of other women have experienced and continue to with condition as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Extremely informative and helpful info for a woman diagnosed with PCOS. Able to comprehend with clarity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    This book is filled with information. She not only shares the recipes but goes over what foods to eat the most, eat in moderation, and avoid. She talks a small about her story and struggles with PCOS. The recipes are from scratch (a must for our family), including the sauces which she has the recipes for at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    I recently got told that I have PCOS and I felt like my whole globe flipped upside down. Thankfully, my mom found this cookout with small hints inside as well. I have also shared this cookout in a Fb group that I am in for PCOS Awareness, and a lot of ladies have looking into buying it, so, Thank you very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing read on how insulin resistance works. 4 weeks of food plans and grocery lists and other really amazing resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing tip and recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The recipes are amazing and just one serving of these recipes hold me full for hours at a time. I used to obtain very moody when I was hungry and that just doesn't happen anymore. I've learned a lot about how my body reacts to meal so I am now making much better choices. Recipes are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Very pertinent, easy-to-apply info in this book! I would highly recommend The Ultimate PCOS Handbook to anyone searching for natural ways to diminish the symptoms of PCOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    This book is a fast read and it's full of useful information. I took notes as I read through the book and I was able to come up with a amazing diet plan for myself. I read through reviews on several other PCOS books and this one looked like the best option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Very amazing info :) Must read for anyone girl, woman, or anyone infact that is curious for info on PCOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    Author lists gluten as a meal "to restrict or avoid," but her recipes contain sprouted grain bread, which includes gluten. If you're celiac or gluten sensitive, don't trust the recipes blindly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    I bought this for my sister after she was diagnosed with PCOS. She has been feeling some beautiful unmanageable symptoms and I think this gave her some hope with controlling it. She is not huge into cooking so this cookbook was really her speed. This was a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    I wanted to read up on my diagnosis and this book is really helping me. I'm glad that i came across this book and I feel that this book will come in handy with informing myself and treating my self with exercise and healthy eating. Im already half method done with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    This book is a fast read and it's full of useful information. I took notes as I read through the book and I was able to come up with a amazing diet plan for myself. I read through reviews on several other PCOS books and this one looked like the best option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    Very amazing info :) Must read for anyone girl, woman, or anyone infact that is curious for info on PCOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    Amazing book, I am not newly diagnosed, but it gives a lot of info about PCOS that Dr.s just may not share with patients in their 5 mins of consulting. It’s concise, informative and has practical information! She talks a small about her story and struggles with PCOS. The recipes are from scratch (a must for our family), including the sauces which she has the recipes for at the end. The flavoring is off in some of them and we had to create some adjustments but overall the book has beautiful amazing suggestions. I am especially fond of the roasted red pepper chicken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    This book is life-changing! If you have PCOS then you need this book. It is actually a very fun to read, clearly written action plan for how to obtain your PCOS under control. Dr. Gersh's a lot of years of experience and training and knowledge is invaluable. I have had PCOS for 20+ years and thought I beautiful much knew it all. I am sooo glad that I discovered Dr. Gersh and got her book. Seriously, just read it and begin following her action steps now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    The author does an wonderful job going into just enough detail. I search myself referring back to this book all the time. I love the method it outlines which vitamins, dosages, and recommends various brands that can be trusted. The author thoroughly explains each of the vitamins and contains info from published studies. I can't say enough amazing things about this book. I am SO thankful I came across it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The book has a lot of amazing information. I think that rhe recipes are kind of complicated for someone who is not a chef in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing info on insulin resistance. Recipes are interesting and actually have leftovers for other meals which are not usually included in other food plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, Clear Skin and Restore Self-Esteem []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Amazing book, taught me a lot about my own self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    I really really wanted other like this book. There is a lot of amazing info which is why I gave it 2 stars. The recipes are not good... Almost all of them I have tried taste like I'm eating a huge batch of unseasoned tomatoes/onions/peppers. Far too a lot of of the recipes have zero (or close to zero) spices or herbs which really sucks because there are so a lot of that have positive benefits. I love amazing new foods, but the combinations did not taste good. There are some recipies that are yummy, but I am disappointed overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy PCOS Diet Cookbook: Fuss-Free Recipes for Busy People on the Insulin Resistance Diet []  2020-1-20 0:28

    I love the book. I think its a amazing reference and starting point. You do need to be a small flexible, it can be lacking in the the flavor department. Nothing that cant be fixed with adding a few spices. Ive found it simple to turn some recipies in to frezzer meals and crock pot meals. So far so good. Even hubby approved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    One undisputed fact is that insulin resistance is one of the driving forces behind PCOS (Polycystic ovary syndrome). DASH? Dietary Approaches to Stop Hypertension. What has this got to do with PCOS? This book is 'The Modified DASH Diet for PCOS'.As of writing there is no cure for PCOS but diet and lifestyle changes can eliminate a lot of of the symptoms. HOWEVER you have to wish to change! 'What Habits to Kick' is an interesting section. The author does not point fingers, she just provides the reader with the info to become a healthier someone who has studied a lot on nutrition I was sad, once again, to see canola and other vegetable oils in the same 'Heart-healthy fat' list with extra-virgin olive oil and avocado oil. They are NOT the same. Most of the oils like canola, sunflower etc. are not only highly processed, they are rancid and highly deodorized to hide that fact. Grass fed butter is VERY healthy for you (obviously in moderation as with anything else) but not given any in this book. The author says to stay away from processed foods but then mentions margarine. AAGH! She does not mention the fact that nuts are much more easily digested and healthier if soaked before me food plans are provided. The recipes are in the following categories:Breakfast and Smoothies * Poultry and Seafood Mains * Beef and Pork Mains * Snacks, Sides and Desserts * Kitchen Staples, Condiments and SaucesYou will search the Dirty Dozen and Clean 15 lists at the end along with measurement conversions. To me the info on PCOS was method more helpful to me than the recipes. (The information is what saved this book from 3* and me awarding it 4*.) HOWEVER if you are a PCOS sufferer and not used to eating home cooked, healthier meals then this is a book you may well search useful. I was provided a copy by the publisher. Thanks, Liz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    What you eat has amazing effects on how your body functions. Some diseases and illnesses can either be cured or reduced by changing your is book is a amazing resource for anyone recently diagnosed with PCOS. There is not a cure, but it has been found that changing your diet may reduce addition to PCOS, it appears that a lot of of these recipes may also support with diabetes and heart disease.I received a copy from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    Empower yourself with more knowledge if you have PCOS. This cookbook teaches anyone with this medical condition, easy, healthy meals to cook and have fun and NOT impact your wellbeing. Recipes are simple and photos are colourful and very vibrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCOS SOS: A Gynecologist's Lifeline To Naturally Restore Your Rhythms, Hormones, and Happiness []  2020-1-29 0:5

    This book told me more about PCOS than my doctor did. I love that she tries to encourage natural management before relying on a pharmaceutical product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wolf Method: How To Get Pregnant With PCOS, Endometriosis And Unexplained Female Infertility []  2020-1-29 0:53

    This book is so informative and an simple read. My husband and I have been trying to conceive naturally for 2 years and this book gave me more info that I didn’t already know. The Author speaks to me. I couldn’t place it down. Her story is a miracle and I know that my miracle is out there waiting for me too. I recommend this book to any fresh mommies to be out there. I have Premature Ovarian Failure and this way will defiantly support me balance my hormones and ask better questions with my RE. Congrats again Kimberly on your bundle of Joy. Becky Dent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    I was diagnosed with PCOS in 1999, before any valuable info about the condition was available. Thanks to The Ultimate PCOS Handbook, I was able to learn about PCOS and its symptoms and discovered a lot of ways to manage the condition and reduce the symptoms or rid my body of them 's hard to hear that weight loss is often the best solution to the problem, but now that I realize how necessary it is, I'm willing to focus on that goal and create the changes necessary.I've often felt alone when dealing with PCOS, but this book helped me to realize thousands of other women have experienced and continue to with condition as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    I was diagnosed with PCOS this year (2010) and my doctor really didn't tell me much about what PCOS was. I found this book and read it and it gave a lot of info into symptoms and stories of women living with PCOS. I enjoyed the stories since it helped me to realize I wasn't alone with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    Amazing book, taught me a lot about my own self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The first part of this book explains insulin resistance, its relationship with meal and metabolism, and what an insulin resistance diet is. It explains various factors that determine your metabolism and how various foods can affect it. Controllable and uncontrollable factors involved in the development of insulin resistance are outlined. There is a general list of amazing foods and those to avoid as well as general rules such as controlling carb intake and eating every 2-4 hours. Possible side effects and outcomes are discussed.Exercise, body image, and troubleshooting common diet issues are covered as well as intuitive, mindful eating. Then the book has a 4 week food plan to jumpstart your healthier eating. It contains stuff from the recipe section of the book and has a grocery list for each week as well as pantry staples to ound page 70 the recipes start with condiments such as Caribbean jerk rub and new berry vinaigrette. Each recipe has a prep time, cook time, number servings, nutritional information including glycemic load, a brief description, ingredients, instructions, and a hint such as how to serve or what to e breakfast chapter contains things like oatmeal pancakes, quinoa waffles, and asparagus-scallion frittata. Salads & Soups includes recipes such as fruited bean salad, chicken barley soup, and arugula chicken salad with tahini dressing. Snacks and Sides covers recipes like apple leather, roasted brussels sprouts with walnuts, lemon asparagus, and garlicky hummus. Vegetarian and Vegan has recipes like mixed bean chili, cauliflower-pecan fritters, and vegetarian egg pizza. The Poultry and Meta chapter contains recipes for braised pork cutlets with spinach, marinara-braised meatballs, beef and navy bean stew, and artichoke-chicken bake. The chapter on drinks and desserts contains coconut macaroons, dark chocolate chia pudding, buckwheat crepes with berries, and green pear protein smoothie. There is also a chapter on fish and seafood.I think it would take a lot of time, money, and energy to follow a food plan like this. You will be buying all sorts of things that you don’t normally and then following fresh recipes daily. I just don’t see myself being able to do that with two little kids. That doesn’t even take into acc the fact that my children probably wouldn’t even test most of the fresh foods. If you are single or in a situation that will let you to test this, however, I think it would be great.I am going to take the info from the first part of the book and test to work on making little changes slowly so that they build up to bigger changes. I have PCOS and have long suspected that I am insulin resistant, but I’m not under doctor’s orders to change my diet immediately (yet). I will work in some of the recipes until I can obtain us all eating me of the recipes include more ingredients than I like including things like shredded carrots, lime zest, and ground almonds or shredded celery stalks. Those are small things that just add up to a lot more time in the kitchen so I’ll be looking for ways to alter the ingredients and create them easier where I can.Overall I think that I will obtain some use from this cookbook, but I really want someone would create a cookbook for insulin resistance for those of us who don’t have that much time to be in the kitchen. The recipes all say something like 15 mins of prep which may be real if you have all the gadgets and are an experienced cook. I doubt I could do it that quickly.I received a discount on my in exchange for trying the product and leaving an honest review. Because I also rely on amazon reviews when researching purchases, I test to create my reviews as helpful and unbiased as I can. I will modernize my review if anything happens to change my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Solid advice. Helpful In keeping me motivated to create amazing choices and establish healthy habits. Love the recipes provided! Can't wait to start the first month of suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    Very pertinent, easy-to-apply info in this book! I would highly recommend The Ultimate PCOS Handbook to anyone searching for natural ways to diminish the symptoms of PCOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate PCOS Handbook: Lose weight, boost fertility, clear skin and restore self-esteem []  2020-1-25 1:7

    The book was like brand fresh and got here really fast. It's been really informative and I understand the disorder a lot better now. I will definitely recommend it to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treating PCOS with the DASH Diet: Empower the Warrior from Within []  2020-1-28 23:34

    I love the info and how it's presented in this book. I am already familiar with PCOS since I was diagnosed in 2005, but I wasn't familiar with the DASH diet or how it could support with PCOS. This book definitely convinced me to give it a try. Plus, it's nice that a 3-week food plan is ever, as I was going through the recipes and adding things up I noticed that the meals on are the expensive side. Each food is around $20-$30 once you calculate all of the important ingredients. So three meals a DAY is $60-$90 plus snacks and stuff for other members of your household (if it's not just you).I don't know about you, but I search that a bit too expensive; I can't afford it. So just be aware that if you wish to follow this book, you'll need a hefty meal te: Review copy provided by the publisher.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386