peaklens Reviews & Opinions


Submit peaklens review or read customer reviews:

75 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I originally downloaded this application about a month ago. At that time, it just crashed my phone whenever I tried to use it. Now, I am satisfied to report that it works perfectly, and is a very useful tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Lately all the peak indicators are off set to the right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing concept, amazing enough for approximately identifying peaks, but inaccurate. VERY much needs a way to provide a manual adjustment once calibrated. It's always off by a significant amount. So somewhat useless in the end. Also needs an additional little text/label option. Labels take up too much room.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on peaklens or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch peaklens video reviews and related movies:

    See PeakLens on Lake Como on youtube.

     related image

    See PeakLens Anniversary on youtube.

     related image

    See We’ve hit peak lens flare. Here’s how it started. on youtube.

     related image

    See Peak Lens App Calibration for Mount Washington, New Hampshire USA on youtube.

     related image

    See PeakFinder App (iPhone and Android) on youtube.

     related image

    See PeakLens telefonos applikáció teszt on youtube.

     related image

    See CaptureLENS and Lens Kit by Peak Design on youtube.

     related image

    See How Technicolor changed movies on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing idea, but the application is far from perfect: * For offline mode, it requires too much permissions. I do not wish to give it permission to access my images and other files. The application could have stored the data in /sdcard/Android/data, which is possible even without storage permission. * The AI finds peaks even in a room. That would be OK (and expected) for compass-based detection, but it “finds” and moves all the peaks after a while. This does not look very reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I was on EBC trek. I downloaded the offline data for Nepal. It was working before at AC. Unsuspectedly, when reaching some hills, it said i do not have the offline data for this region. While i had it. Reaching back to network zone i deleted and downloaded again, now it is working. But too late. I missed Mt Everest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Useless Garbage. * The application has an offline mode and lets you download the data for particular region, but can't determine a zone without a cellphone signal, and tells me there's no data for this location. What kind of offline mode is this??? 🤦🏻‍♂️ * Downloaded data for Fresh England. Im5 on a mountain in front of mount Washington, surrounded by a bunch of other mountains, this thing finds 3 strange hills, which have nothing to do with anything, but can't even mark the most iconic mountain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Calibration never works, uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Loved this ap untill the recent update. now all it does is chrash. will not work pn other phones my family has either. Aug 9. still will not work. Will not load on or off line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    It has to use Wi-Fi it's there are no mountains nearby it will chop you to the main menu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    application has problems if you don't use full google wireless connection zone scanning, the method gps acqusition is implemented is kinda poor - no gps = application exits.. looks like some problem with recent update, it worked amazing before. just create it work better if i don't wish to use google wireless connection scanning, wireless connection scanning us useless and wastes power when i'm going on a hike..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I could never obtain an accurate reading using this application on my Pixel. I pointed it directly at a 14er I have climbed and got either the wrong peak name, or no peak at all. Amazing concept. Needs some serious work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Never worked on Pixel 2 despite a lot of updates. When out of service (in airplane mode to conserve battery) it gets stuck on acquiring GPS zone despite having GPS/location enabled at phone-level and zone permission on at app-level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing application idea, however, doesn't work well at least not on my phone. But is is free of charge without adds, so thumbs up 👍.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing app. As long as your phone has capable accurate compass & GPS PeakLens works very well. There are gaps in the OSM data it uses for peak id. In south east Australia the peaks can be patchy but I have used this in France, Austria, Slovenia, Montenegro with success. The peaks label display moves if the phones internal compass moves. The peak id in AR view can be distorted by clouds and trees. Suggestions - options to display peak distance (saved on the json) & adjust label transparency.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I live in the Canadian Rockies. With the downloaded map for this zone Peaklens works amazing off-line out in the feild and even out the vehicle window while travelling through the mountains (as a passenger). As with any of these types of apps it is necessary to calibrate the GPS to obtain accurrate results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I like the UI but it doesn't always search obvious mountains like the Colorado 14ers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Doesn't work. Downloaded zone but kept telling me no peaks while I was staring at peaks. Worked one time but never again. Other application showed I had GPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    It worked in the past, but (after the update?) now it doesn't shows any peak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    does what it says (within the limits of reasonable GPS & AR accuracy). free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Will not properly align directions so the mountains are completely wrong. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I installed this application for a trip to Nepal and it didn't identify very obvious peaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I *guess* is shows elevation in relative feet, not ASL. Thats as useful as, well nothing. Does a not good job identifying peaks anyway. NONE of the peaks identified are in my state...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Got multiple answers for same peak. Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    without internet it's not working very cheap loading and poor experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Method off, even after calibration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    If you are near mountians this a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Not very useful, shows almost nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Works as intended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    dosen't work when you need it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Work fine in Uttarakhand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    it would be best if I could use it without internet too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    fantastic!!! thanks for the app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I loaded this to identify mountains on the horizon 20 - 30 miles away. It only names small hills nearby, so it isn't what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Named all of my trees, not the large mountain in front of me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Not accurate at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    I give up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    10x!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    The apps often stops working and requires restarting. Taking images from the top of Ben Lomond showed some of the mountains in the wrong place. It showed Ben Ime and Ben Vorlich offset by a reasonable amount. In addition it identifies Ben Arthur (the Cobbler) as Arthurs Seat which is in Edinburgh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Around Denali the application refused to acknowledge there were peaks in the area. Have used application in the past and it worked in Yosemite. Claims cakes in my area when in Denali. Then attempted to download offline Alaska set and still did not work. Did not work with or without a connection. Cleared the cache and uninstalled. Attempted to reinstall and still did not work. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing app! One missing feature though, which would be nice to have, is to be able to present the distance and height of the peaks at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    The peaks are always in the wrong place. This application is beautiful useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Cannot obtain gps on Samsung s7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    It's generally as far off as possible, it's no support at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Better than view ranger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Overall, not a poor app, especially for free. I learned quite quickly that this application doesn't work very well while traveling in a vehicle lol! However, once stationary, it appears to do exactly what I wanted, and expected it to. The biggest feature I'd like to see added is a method to display both the height and distance of the peaks together, rather than having to go into the settings to switch between them. Also, what database is utilized to get the peak altitudes? I live in Colorado Springs and Pikes Peak is extremely well known, but the altitude shown in the application (14,117ft) is incorrect. The correct altitude is 14,115ft. This makes me wonder if the other peaks are incorrect as well?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Ottima!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Worked the first time and then it cannot the GPS fix. Anybody had the same problem?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    The application is really slow and in my experience never showed the correct position of the mountains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing app! Works well in SW Fresh Mexico.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    It is work in iran not amazing it has not amazing data base If it can modernize with user then it will improve same as google map. It can use gps on mobile and set with user that they go to the top .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Very good, I like this. Although PeakFinder is a bit better, and is more capable than PeakLens, this one might be easier to use for some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    The labels are superimposed over the peaks and that makes a correct identification really difficult. If you could raise the labels position a bit it would be perfect. I will provide you pictures as soon as i create some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Peak Labels always moving. Various peaks everytime started. Just not exact enough to actually identify any peaks. Amazing idea but functionality is really missing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    The application showed various mountains every time I pulled up the camera and the peak ID's kept moving so I couldn't tell what ID went with which mountain. Cool idea. I just [email protected]#$%! worked :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Compass calibration not working. Prefer less fancy but working apps. Don't​ blame my phone, it's brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Love it!!! T

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Compass remains 180 degrees off after 5+ attempts of calibrating, thus, this application is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    האפליקציה עובדת מעולה בישראל. רעיון טוב וקל לשימוש !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    It works well in Japan :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Perfect tool for mountaining aficionados.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Top. I'll stress try it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Basically worthless. I can be looking at numerous snow capped peaks and it says no peaks in view. When it does recognized them it lists some correct names but the labels hold shifting around. I downloaded the regional map. No difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Said I was looking northwest when I was looking southwest, couldn't identify any mountains because it was slightly hazy. Cool concept, needs work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Downloaded Alaska in the app. Went into Denali national Park. Application told me there were no peaks nearby. Confirmed that compass and gps were working fine in other apps. On the plus side the developer is responsive to email feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Could not obtain the app to see mountains when the phone was calibrated and they were infront of me as clear as the demonstration images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Does not work. Starts and shows nothing even with permissions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Amazing idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Never worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    Excelente!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens review [App]  2019-12-2 21:41

    not accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PeakLens Beta review [App]  2019-8-11 13:17

    mate told me about this application ...its amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter