Read pearson edexcel international a level mathematics mechanics 3 student book reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pearson edexcel international a level mathematics mechanics 3 student book reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Continuum Mechanics and Plasticity (Modern Mechanics and Mathematics Book 3) []  2020-12-5 18:40

    I'm a Ph.D. student who has not learned Continuum Mechanics before but is taking a Computational Solid Mechanics class which prerequisite is Continuum Mechanics... Therefore, I bought this book to study Continuum Mechanics by myself. This book is very well written, and even I can follow most of the derivations. I didn't even know about tensor before reading this book, but I learned tensor in Chapter 1 much enough to read this book. Thanks to this book, I can follow the lectures in the class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Level 3: A Midsummer Night's Dream (Pearson English Graded Readers) []  2020-7-12 18:55

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Level 3: A Midsummer Night's Dream (Pearson English Graded Readers) []  2020-7-12 18:55

    This belongs in the world's Shakespeare discography.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pearson edexcel international a level mathematics mechanics 3 student book or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Level 3: A Midsummer Night's Dream (Pearson English Graded Readers) []  2020-7-12 18:55

    Thank you very much!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Reference Book []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Reference Book []  2020-9-23 19:33

    helps with homework

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Grade 9-1 GCSE Maths Edexcel Student Book - Higher (CGP GCSE Maths 9-1 Revision) []  2020-6-10 19:14

    I was looking for a reference book that includes all you need to know about secondary mathematics. I am a maths teacher in Finland, not working on UK curriculum and my language of instruction is not English either, but I wish to obtain some ideas from other educational is book is organised into 35 sections or topics, and each one ends with one page of "exam-style questions". All theory is explained very briefly which is nice if all you wish to know is what is meant by this or that concept. If you should require longer explanations to some finer details, perhaps a various type of textbook addresses that need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Reference Book []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Fake school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Reference Book []  2020-9-23 19:33

    The book is as per the description

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    This book is highly disappointing. Their www service proudly toutes that they don't adhere to any one specific way or standard yet it is full of common core. I cannot think of one instance where you'd have to use Egyptian hieroglyphs to solve math issues in true life. Not even as an archaeologist. Also, rounding to search an exact number. Just ridiculous. It isn't even logical. And it defies the rule that that math works the same every time front/back if following the the laws of mathematics. I could go on but won't. Whatever happened to "think (or work) smarter not harder"? Bottom line, if you wish to avoid common core, don't obtain this curriculum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    This math book is such a faith builder. It has helped me and my students understand math from a spirtual perspective. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    It's a amazing book that goes beyond just rote performing of mathematical functions. It helps to explain why the math constants are real and how God created these elements. The explanation is clear and simple to follow. My only complaints is the number and frequencies of typos in the book, some of which affect the outcome of the problem. I have used this with my advanced 4th grader who is working ahead in math, and if he gets a issue wrong I generally have to double check the info he was given to insure whether he got it incorrect or whether there was a typo. Generally, the book is flawed. Other than needing a bit more thorough editing, we love this book and plan to use the next level when we complete this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    Perfect 7th Grade math text , along with separate book of worksheets, quizzes and tests. Very amazing resource for student reading, with both amazing illustrations and a mix of Christian message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    This book is remarkable in its breadth, scope, and perspective. Author Katherine Loop gives homeschool students a very user-friendly yet complete math curriculum. Students will have fun learning the foundational arithmetic and pre-algebra concepts from her easy explanations, helpful diagrams, and engaging illustrations. The course starts with easy concepts and gradually works in more advanced applications, allowing the student to achieve mastery of pre algebra and primary geometry with ease in only a few mins each day.What's more remarkable is the scope of this curriculum. Katherine gives students not only the biblical foundations for WHY this math principles work consistently, but she also shares historical context to give students a wider appreciation for the science of math. Furthermore, she takes care to dispel the notion that there is only one right method to solve a problem, and she encourages creative thinking and logical udents and parents will appreciate how simple the curriculum is to use. It contains a textbook and a workbook, the latter of which includes homework, quizzes, tests, solution guide, and planner to complete the course in one semester or one chool students ready to place their math and their faith into practice will thrive with Principles of Mathematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Mathematics Book 1 (Student) []  2020-9-23 20:3

    Amazing book and amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    I found this book to be a very amazing introduction. I particularly liked the use of Dirac notation from the beginning. Also, the derivations of the most necessary operators from symmetry relations was enlightening. The brief discussion of alternatives to the wave function interpretation was nice to search on an introductory level. On the down side, some mathematical notation is a bit various from other books in English, but transparent. The book includes some errors, but these were easily spotted. The level is related to that of Susskind's notes to the 'theoretical limit ' course, but I found this book to be better organized. I would recommend it for someone who wants some insight into quantum mechanics with a modi of rigor, and with a moderate background in maths.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    The most interesting parts of the book are in the latest chapters, but the author, unfortunately, covers these subjects superficially, when he should have explored it more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    This book is the closest to a mathematical/physical narrative as I have come across. If you are familiar with Calculus you should have small problem following the story from Newton's Second Law to the Lagrangian to the Hamiltonian forms of mechanics and then, after a succinct introduction to symmetries and their generators, on to Noether's Theorem. This is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Math Journal 1 []  2020-9-23 19:33

    These workbooks have several errors in the printing. Neither of the third grade workbooks have a copyright date on them which is very unusual for school workbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    This author is really great!Instead of throwing you at the face the operators, the Schrodinger equation and so on he takes amazing pain to introduce logically the p then the x operator e link with the symmetries and Noether's theorem is also original in a book at this usual with the author, the margins are well exploited for : hints, redundant but helpful explanation, equations...This book is at the same level of quality as his other books i have read so far :--Electrodynamics (Maxwell equations)--Classical MechanicsI shop JS books on the same shelf as L Susskind Theoretical minimas....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    This is a very readable presentation of the foundations of classical mechanics. It roughly covers the same material as “The Theoretical Minimum: What You Need to Know to Begin Doing Physics” by Susskind and Hrabovsky, but in a much more thorough manner. In fact the author is so thorough that somewhere in chapter 7, one has the feeling that the author is approaching the material with all the grace of a drunken lumberjack chasing butterflies with a sledgehammer. However, some people just need their butterflies smashed to smithereens. This book will not teach you how to build bridges or calculate orbital satellite positions, but it does present how classical mechanics blends into statistical mechanics and quantum mechanics. One necessary subject it leaves out is chaos, but that would take another whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    I agree with the favorable remarks created by the six previous reviewers: This is a useful book for anyone who is learning for the first time or who is going back to re-acquaint themselves with what they used to know. In contrast to most of the standard texts in this formal subject, the author has managed to convey his personality and philosophy of teaching with a sense of humor. This is reinforced by his generous use of figures/diagrams and by the wide margins that allow his annotations (and the reader's own scribbled notes) be located just where they belong. I admire the design and production of the book: It lies begin easily at the selected page. The typography and the page layout generate a text with enough white zone to allow the reader relax and mull over the ideas being presented. (I'm writing here about the paperback ver of the book; I'm guessing that the Kindle ver would not be as friendly) As others have pointed out, Schwichtenberg's book lacks the issue sets required to be the only text for a university course. However, the price is so modest and the content is so enlightening that should be strongly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    There are amazing textbooks available on "classical mechanics", a lot of of which are listed in this book's bibliography. If you wish to master the Newtonian, Lagrangian and Hamiltonian formulations of dynamics then you will need to spend a lot of time with these and do the exercises in them - hopefully with access to a sympathetic professor and competent teaching assistant. The brilliance of this book however is that it is not a textbook but rather a "key" to understanding the textbooks.If you are on your own, either as an autodidact or stuck in a class where you are supposed to know classical mechanics but it all seems very obtuse, then this book will definitely help. It's about seeing the forest, identifying the tree species along the major paths but without having to catalog every individual tree. In that sense it is a "No-Nonsense" is however, is not a popularization that avoids mathematics. This does the important mathematics but in a method that the ideas are main point, not the technical "tricks" that are often required to solve specific cases. This "method" allows one to see the way behind the "madness" that one often seems to search in the e book itself covers the Newtonian, Lagrangian and Hamiltonian formulations along with the usual subjects one finds in this zone - canonical and gauge transformations, Noether's theorem and even gives a brief explanation of Hamilton-Jacobi and Koopman-von Neumann mechanics. There are no "problems" in the book but there are enough of those in textbooks on this subject and that is not what this book pretends to be. This book does use examples (including the pendulum, of course) and goes through detailed comparisons of the different formulations and derivations of the equations of motion for these examples. Spending time with these, thinking through various ways to describe the same system in the various formulations makes understanding any textbook on modern classical mechanics much easier.I found this book a delight to read, and can recommend this to anyone looking at this topic, not just "official" students but also to any life-long learner that finds non-mathematical popularizations unsatisfying. You need to know a bit of calculus but there are appendices that cover the required basics such as product rule, chain rule, integration by parts and total derivative. Within the text itself, the mathematics is explained line-by-line and there are very helpful marginal notes when is is a review of the PDF ver that is available elsewhere on the web..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    This book does a amazing job at explaining classical mechanics to beginners. The author remembers the challenges he encountered when learning the topic and thus is in an ideal position to teach beginners. His style is engaging and enthusiastic; the book almost reads like a novel!Compared to Susskind’s “The Theoretical Minimum” (Vol. 1 on classical mechanics), another amazing book, Schwichtenberg’s book goes further and into more details. Even if you have read and understood the TTM books, I recommend reading this book. In particular chapter 7 (on point transformations, gauge transformations, and canonical transformations), chapter 11 (on Hamilton-Jacobi mechanics, statistical mechanics, and Koopman-von Neumann mechanics), and chapter 12 (on the origins of classical mechanics) provide valuable extra information.I also have the author’s earlier book “Physics from Symmetry”. Compared to PfS, this book is much easier to read. The explanations are more detailed, step-by-step, and sometimes multiple perspectives are presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Math Journal 1 []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Amazing math workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catch a cheating spouse []  2021-3-7 4:12

    I have been looking for a method to cheat my cheating spouse all efforts failed I tried using this application it isn't accurate. all thanks to ALIENDELTA an ethical hacker, who hacks remotely into devices ,he helped me out. You can reach him via KONTACTTHEALIENDELTA @ GMAIL DOT COM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    Remarkable book by a passionate writer in the spirit of Susskind and Feynman. I will definitely recommend it to my colleagues and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    This book is a joy to read! It is beautifully executed with a lot of attractive, hand-drawn figures to present complex concepts. Remarks are in the margin, simple to read as part of the flow, rather then the e author writes in an simple and clear style. The material is well organized with cross references in the book simple to track. A amazing introduction to quantum mechanics as it is practiced and understood today. The overview of all major formalisms will support the student when exploring the literature further. The book ends with a nice tutorial to perfect books for further in-depth study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    Jakob Schwichtenberg is brilliant at breaking down complex subjects and explaining them step by step for the educated amateur (and I would imagine also for anyone formally studying physics in college). Despite several failed attempts over the years using several other highly regarded books and online sources, this book finally helped me to comprehend Lagrangian and Hamiltonian mechanics. I am not a practicing physicist or engineer and don't require a detailed facility with these principles. However, I understand the basics and some more advanced aspects. If Mr. (Dr.?) Schwichtenberg would publish a issue book with solutions (for any and all of his texts) I would buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    The No-Nonsense series should be part of the syllabus, or even the main textbooks for every introductory physics curriculum. I really appreciate the work of the author, since nowadays, in this era of super specialization, the basics are being forgotten small by little. The traditional introductory physics books tend to be so wordy, so full of useless examples. The No-Nonsense series shows the whole picture, something that should be done in every subject. From there, it is simple to know where one is going, and how every fresh concept fits, and is deduced from previous ones. Learning Lagrangian and Hamiltonian mechanics from the very beginning, is absolutely fantastic. One of the things I like the most, is the presentation of Classical Mechanics from various arenas. I did not know, for instance, about the Koopman-Von Neumann formulation. Everything is to be gained from studying one topic from various points of view. Brilliant books. Thanks to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Chabot []  2020-10-14 19:41
    [email protected]

    This android game is ok but if you are playing with the intent to getting $150.00 they will create sure you do not obtain there. This android game is a scam as far as paying anybody anything. You can money out at $150.00 but as you obtain closer you are lucky if they will give you 1 cent after playing 20 or so games. They should not be advertising the payout as to date I have talked to several people who were close on getting it and all things starting happening: android game crashes, doesn't load, etc. so beware if you are playing to obtain the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    This is actually very good. The translations can use a small work and there may be one or two little (insignificant to a first time learner) info that may be incorrect or just written in a strange way, but overall this gives a beautiful straightforward and simple to follow introduction to the core concepts in undergraduate quantum mechanics. It also makes a amazing companion to an actualy undergraduate course. There are no issues in this book. It does read like a discussion and I do recommend this to anyone struggling with the content or who wants to see quantum before jumping in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    This book explains the strange notation of quantum mechanics very well! I have struggled to understand a lot of aspects of quantum mechanics but this step by step approach is very helpful. There are side notes in the columns and all the equations are clearly labeled and explained.A amazing beginners book or even a clarifying book for someone experienced in quantum. I am excited to read more of this amazing writer’s books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    Difficult to think of a better book on the subject, this one is PERFECT!Even better than Susskind Theoretical Minimum, already very amazing though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Math Journal 1 []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Very poor condition, I can’t use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Mathematics 4, Grade 3, Student Math Journal 1 []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Excellent to hold up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    This is an amazing book for self-study in the introduction to classical mechanics that will supplement any physics textbook! All no-nonsense books are written in the fashion to obtain to the point and provide examples and questions that re-enforce concepts explained. No fluff here! Unbelievable learning series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Classical Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction []  2020-7-26 19:28

    This book is an perfect resource for actually understanding the more profound and inner workings of classical mechanics, such as classical gauge theory and the Hamilton-Jacobi equation. I cannot recommend this enough to anyone thinking about or currently taking a classical mechanics class, at both the undergraduate and the graduate level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    Perfect book and very clear about quantum mechanics, without giving importance to the history of the theory, if not how the theory really works, very amazing to read before the book physics from symmetry by the same author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    This book is excellent. It slowly and smoothly tutorials the reader through a complex topic like Quantum Mechanics via an author who uses a conversational tone throughout, without compromising mathematical details. That being said, a knowledge of linear algebra would be an perfect base for aiding the reader in some of the discussions. For example, having some knowledge of eigenvalues and eigenvectors would be very helpful. The author, however, does an perfect job walking the reader through the mathematical equations. Bravo again to Jakob Schwichtenberg for helping us understand the strange globe of the subatomic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No-Nonsense Quantum Mechanics: A Student-Friendly Introduction, Second Edition []  2020-6-11 18:57

    It is very hard to read this little letters pdf format. I want I could obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ without a doctor prescription]  2021-3-5 14:37
    [email protected]

    dysfunction surgery implants: where can you buy dysfunction pumps mens health posters asian without a doctor prescription dysfunction injections pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [Ogosteva]  2021-3-13 6:59
    [email protected]

    canadian no prescription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mathematics of Financial Derivatives: A Student Introduction []  2020-6-29 18:48

    Amazing Book but it lacks lots of primary info to understand the material. In order to solve the problems, you will use more Google that the book if you are fresh to this area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mathematics of Financial Derivatives: A Student Introduction []  2020-6-29 18:48

    I think the authors are full-of-it, trying to show themselves as brilliant. Somewhere, I believe the authors have found papers with theoretical derivations using partial differential equations and matrix multiplication symbols. However, there are no practical examples from derivations that are more complicated then algebra. I suspect the authors may not understand a lot of of the derivations they show in the book.I am annoyed with the book. It has been a while, but I have had quite a bit of math. I know a amazing math textbook. Amazing math textbooks will define the terms well, and the derivations will be followed by amazing examples to support you understand the derivations. I do not recommend this book to anyone that does not have more than an undergraduate degree in math or engineering. Professors of mathematics will probably understand the derivations and may not examples or a clear definition of all the e authors do show a lot of amazing general information. For those who are interested, in addition to American and European options, there are Russian options, perpetual options, compound options, binary options, chooser options, Asian options, lookback options, and "out-of-space" options (just kidding on the last).Most people wishing to price options, which is quite complicated, need more than the theoretical derivations of this book. Also, they should have more than just a way to follow blindly without understanding that some options programs provide. If after the theoretical derivations, this book had provided specific derivations, followed by practical understandable examples with clearly defined terms, I would recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Mathematics Coaching: Processes for Increasing Student Achievement []  2021-1-25 20:0

    I ordered this textbook from another vendor and they cancelled my order without notifying me. I then ordered from another vendor and they were great. I received the book quickly and in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mathematics of Financial Derivatives: A Student Introduction []  2020-6-29 18:48

    Wilmott's book was one of the first to tackle options pricing from a PDE point of view. The original book (now out of print) was a small more detailed and later superseded by this cheaper "Student Edition" overview on one hand and the "Wilmott on Quantative Finance" 3-volume set on the other hand. A per its title, this is an applied mathematics book, and therefore a minimal level of math is expected from the reader (so please, do not compare with Hull...).Taking a PDE approach, the book aims at presenting different methods for pricing financial options. While the first few chapters are beautiful amazing at skimming the surface of the theory and laying down the key principles of options pricing, the book, in general, lacks depth. A lot of results (prices of barrier, lookback, asian, etc...) are given without true development or simply with a small "hand-waving". As soon as things obtain a small complicated, Wilmott just outlines the method forward and drops that sense, the book, while attempting go beyond introductory level subjects in some details, does not provide amazing insight into the more difficult locations of option pricing and, lacking courage, simply goes through what has become the standard presentation without adding much value. Not for beginers, but not for more advanced readers either !It is nonetheless an acceptable fast overview if you are looking for a refresher of key concepts. For a more thorough mathematical introduction to options pricing, You-Lan Zhu's book (for example) does a much better job at covering the PDE approach rigorously (proving for example some of the convergence criterias for the finite difference method, covering the linear complementarity approach as well as presenting other numerical techniques) without being overly formal.

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    5  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one a day [cheap uk ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    1 a day [everyday ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cheap canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Treadaway [gate security ]  2020-11-23 14:36
    [email protected]

    Please don't purchase this company... I spent over $3000 for this and it never worked more than 3 days... they charged me $49 per month for 3 months, although I had no service. they are not refunding my cash spent for the equipment... high dollar camera and the keypad... their customer service is less than desirable... and I am out over $3000 .... I am waiting since August for a refund... they are crooks... DON'T FALL FOR THEIR PROMISES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catch a cheating spouse []  2021-3-7 4:7

    I have been looking for a method to cheat my cheating spouse all efforts failed I tried using this application it isn't accurate. all thanks to ALIENDELTA an ethical hacker, who hacks remotely into devices ,he helped me out. You can reach him via KONTACTTHEALIENDELTA @ GMAIL DOT COM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PLAID PHONICS 2011 STUDENT EDITION LEVEL A []  2020-7-6 19:55

    The Phonics book came in amazing shape even though it was used. There was no markings in it. The Phonics book is amazing to learn how to write letters and learn the sounds of the letters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PLAID PHONICS 2011 STUDENT EDITION LEVEL A []  2020-7-6 19:55

    I home school my son and this book is so comprehensive. He's learning to read and write with just this one workbook, albeit not at the pace the workbook lines out. For example, there are sentences the workbook presents that he is supposed to read. He cannot always read them, but we proceed to the next lessons and in time he does read. I like that the illustrations are photographs. They are realistic and not cutesy, which my son would not go for. This workbook is for those who can already recognize capital and lowercase letters. Fyi, my son was 6 when he started this workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PLAID PHONICS 2011 STUDENT EDITION LEVEL A []  2020-7-6 19:55

    I'm really happy with the book. I'll obtain the next in the series soon as well. I used MCP 25 years ago when I was home-schooling, and will use it now as a first-grade public school teacher. Combined with Reading A-Z, I think this will suit my class very well for phonics/reading instruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cambridge Checkpoint Mathematics Practice Book 7 (Cambridge International Examinations) []  2020-2-2 14:10

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ dysfunction ]  2020-10-26 15:49
    [email protected]

    issues dysfunction remedies over counter vacuum pump for dysfunction ptx dysfunction tutorial oqwpbj herbs implants side effects kbppsg euagvp support odatab bdvzyi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mathematics of Financial Derivatives: A Student Introduction []  2020-6-29 18:48

    First this is not an introduction. The book for that is by Neftci. Second, it is not clearly written and Wilmott has invented a whole fresh symbol designation for the mathematical explanations. I just cannot recommend this book to anyone since it certainly is not an introduction and for those more advanced there numerous books such as Financial Calculus that fit that bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mathematics of Financial Derivatives: A Student Introduction []  2020-6-29 18:48

    My professor recommended this book to me as one of the necessary readings. At first sight, it looked quite challenging, even though I have both economic and engineering took me a while to realize that it requires hands-on and self calculations (even repetition) to really grasp the concepts. Although the reading is difficult, that process is rewarding in two main ways. First, after first few chapters readers will forget the fear of math. Second, when the math and finance treatments converge the understanding will become solid. In so doing, the book has succeeded in "introducing" this globe to audience. My suggestion is when reading this, one would need pen, paper, formula table and a running computer. Reading for fun is not the style of nce the first reading of this, I bought a lot of others, but still found this extremely clear and well written. Don't be afraid of their math notations as the core remains (replacing one symbol with another should not terrify us). His approach of PDE is clearly well-known and to me most comprehensible. In this sense, the book is mathematically more familiar to people coming out of normal university rongly recommend this book to students and professionals. Besides finance concepts, it also helps refresh math skills of readers. You will share my opinion after reading. Another plus is it is quite inexpensive.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    catch a cheating spouse []  2020-11-19 23:55
    [email protected]

    There is actually so much to bear when it comes to relationship. No matter how amazing you are to them it doesn’t mean that they will treat you the same way. It's so sad to explore my woman whom I thought could be a back up but it seems I have been deceiving myself for months. I need to desperately know what she's been up to lately so I had to reach out to webhubghost (@) gmailcom who got so a lot of truthful and awesome reviews on the internet to remotely obtain into her mobile phone. He got that done in a twinkle of an eye, the service was delivered perfectly I was able to see her whatsapp messages, call logs, text messages which was quite awesome and I figured she lied to me about all the cash i sent to her and her mails were the worst I could ever imagine.. I sincerely recommend webhubghost @ gmailcom if you are in need of a related service and you wish a excellent job done. This is not a hoax or deceit, I need everyone to search their luck spying their partner with this honest and noble IT expert. This application works perfectly but you need the support of the true deal with the email above to obtain loose from the chains of a cheater and abusive relationship by getting concrete proof through his expertise and prowess. Give Ben a test and regret no more, better days ahead. Email: WEBHUBGHOST (@) GMAILCOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2021-2-26 18:25

    I love this android game but am now stuck waiting for more tasks. It's so frustrating. Latest time it did that I only completed a few tasks before it stopped again so waiting again. I wouldn't mind if I knew how long I had to wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2020-1-22 18:30

    I appreciate the method this book clearly explains the vital elements of teaching third through fifth grade students. It is simply laid out in an orderly fashion with a myriad of examples. The graphic features of this work are a amazing asset to the reader. It points out a lot of misconceptions that students may have, and suggestions for helping them to come to a better understanding of mathematics. This book is one that I intend to hold for years to come. In addition, it stresses that students need to do mathematics in a method that makes sense to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2020-1-22 18:30

    I am enjoying this book. I don't have time to read it all at once but focus on a few pages a week before I teach the topic. I have a 3rd and 4th grade class. This book has helped me rediscover why I love teaching math. It is kid centered and very developmental. A lot of useful issues and activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2020-7-7 18:27

    This is a fabulous resource for teaching 3-5 Mathematics. However, I am incredibly frustrated that in addition to the cost of the text, you have to purchase access from Pearson for the videos and downloadable activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-21 19:52

    I appreciate the method this book clearly explains the vital elements of teaching third through fifth grade students. It is simply laid out in an orderly fashion with a myriad of examples. The graphic features of this work are a amazing asset to the reader. It points out a lot of misconceptions that students may have, and suggestions for helping them to come to a better understanding of mathematics. This book is one that I intend to hold for years to come. In addition, it stresses that students need to do mathematics in a method that makes sense to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-21 19:56

    Do NOT buy this book on Amazon! The fresh edition does not contain links to the downloadable material for the activities without purchasing an additional access code, even though all the activities are referenced in the book and listed in one of the appendixes! The blacklines have always been free with previous editions. Leave it to Pearson to squeeze a few additional bucks out of this unbelievable standard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-21 19:56

    This is a fabulous resource for teaching 3-5 Mathematics. However, I am incredibly frustrated that in addition to the cost of the text, you have to purchase access from Pearson for the videos and downloadable activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-21 19:56

    This is the "Bible" for math educators. It serves as a vital tutorial to explaining the mathematics that we teach and methods to convey that understanding across to students. Examples of activities that can be used are given and as well a helpful insights as to where and how kids can be confused by mathematics so teachers can avoid them. This is being used as a text for a math methods course for teaching interns. It should be needed reading for all teachers who teach math!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 19:57

    I was very disappointed in this book and in Pearson. I purchased this with my private cash to support me professionally, only to search that the $45+ book is entirely useless without paying an ADDITIONAL $40 for access to the materials.If you aren’t willing / able to pay for the “access” then the book is useless. It’s so frustrating that Pearson takes advantage of educators this way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 19:57

    This is the "Bible" for math educators. It serves as a vital tutorial to explaining the mathematics that we teach and methods to convey that understanding across to students. Examples of activities that can be used are given and as well a helpful insights as to where and how kids can be confused by mathematics so teachers can avoid them. This is being used as a text for a math methods course for teaching interns. It should be needed reading for all teachers who teach math!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-20 19:53

    This book was a waste of time. I barely used it in class and the items inside is quite pointless. I still have it but only because I don’t create a habit of throwing away books. I doubt I’ll ever look at it again..... unless I absolutely have to or curiosity gets the best of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-21 19:52

    Do NOT buy this book on Amazon! The fresh edition does not contain links to the downloadable material for the activities without purchasing an additional access code, even though all the activities are referenced in the book and listed in one of the appendixes! The blacklines have always been free with previous editions. Leave it to Pearson to squeeze a few additional bucks out of this unbelievable standard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-21 19:52

    I appreciate the method this book clearly explains the vital elements of teaching third through fifth grade students. It is simply laid out in an orderly fashion with a myriad of examples. The graphic features of this work are a amazing asset to the reader. It points out a lot of misconceptions that students may have, and suggestions for helping them to come to a better understanding of mathematics. This book is one that I intend to hold for years to come. In addition, it stresses that students need to do mathematics in a method that makes sense to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-20 19:57

    This rich and teacher-friendly resource offers insights into the misunderstandings 3rd-5th graders often have when learning the huge math concepts (for example, a feel for huge numbers, decimals, and fractions and how they work). It's even greater value is in suggesting specific easy-to-prep investigations and scaffolded student activities using a choice of models and manipulatives to build the reasoning and number sense this age group needs, and often misses out on, sadly. I used to often hear from upper grade colleagues, "They should have gotten the foundation in the basic grades and no longer need maniupulatives by the upper grades." This book provides upper grade teachers with a rationale and tools to share with colleagues for implementing a constructivist concrete-pictorial-symbolic approach. It enables me to lead students to the generalizations they need to have in order to develop primary fact fluency and to understand and to be able to utilize, explain, and justify all the traditional algorithms listed within the Common Core. However, by selecting a lot of of the strategically selected issues posed by the authors along the way, I can also support students find for patterns and come up with sense-making discoveries on their own as engaged issue solvers. The chapters on the Measurement, Geometry, and Data strands are equally useful. If this book could be 1) the needed text in all elementary certification programs, 2) a desk-side companion for every first-year teacher, and 3) used by grade level squads (including veteran teachers) for Common Core math unit prep and planning, the difference for students would be immeasurable. Middle school teachers would be doing the satisfied dance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-20 19:57

    This is the "Bible" for math educators. It serves as a vital tutorial to explaining the mathematics that we teach and methods to convey that understanding across to students. Examples of activities that can be used are given and as well a helpful insights as to where and how kids can be confused by mathematics so teachers can avoid them. This is being used as a text for a math methods course for teaching interns. It should be needed reading for all teachers who teach math!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 20:1

    This is the fresh edition of Math 3-5 and I had already purchased Gr. 5-8 in the 2011 (I think) edition. I teach 5th grade and my goal latest fall and next year is to become a better, more effective math teacher. My district has expectations, but does not provide the professional development. Our students were not making the progress that I wanted. I have taught for 36 years, 25 in 5th grade, so I'm definitely a veteran teacher. This book, and Little Steps, Huge Changes: Eight Essential Practices for Transforming Schools Through Mathematics helped me set up a better math classroom, use manipulatives more effectively, and begin a guided math program. Students began to understand concepts beyond the procedures. Our MAP scores went up significantly, too, enough to be noticed by the board. I recommend it highly. I had bought the 5-8 latest year, and the 3-5 about a month ago. My tip would be to begin with the 3-5, because it provides the background to fifth grade, which so a lot of students lack. There are chapters on primary facts and put value - the nemesis (nemises?) for students going on to more advanced math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 20:1

    I am rating this 5 stars because the teachers in my school (I am an elementary school principal) found this book extremely helpful in implementing common core math. I have top notch teachers who all were very excited to use this book. It is theoretically powerful and has a lot of practical applications within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 20:1

    This is the "Bible" for math educators. It serves as a vital tutorial to explaining the mathematics that we teach and methods to convey that understanding across to students. Examples of activities that can be used are given and as well a helpful insights as to where and how kids can be confused by mathematics so teachers can avoid them. This is being used as a text for a math methods course for teaching interns. It should be needed reading for all teachers who teach math!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-20 19:53

    This is the fresh edition of Math 3-5 and I had already purchased Gr. 5-8 in the 2011 (I think) edition. I teach 5th grade and my goal latest fall and next year is to become a better, more effective math teacher. My district has expectations, but does not provide the professional development. Our students were not making the progress that I wanted. I have taught for 36 years, 25 in 5th grade, so I'm definitely a veteran teacher. This book, and Little Steps, Huge Changes: Eight Essential Practices for Transforming Schools Through Mathematics helped me set up a better math classroom, use manipulatives more effectively, and begin a guided math program. Students began to understand concepts beyond the procedures. Our MAP scores went up significantly, too, enough to be noticed by the board. I recommend it highly. I had bought the 5-8 latest year, and the 3-5 about a month ago. My tip would be to begin with the 3-5, because it provides the background to fifth grade, which so a lot of students lack. There are chapters on primary facts and put value - the nemesis (nemises?) for students going on to more advanced math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-20 19:53

    I am rating this 5 stars because the teachers in my school (I am an elementary school principal) found this book extremely helpful in implementing common core math. I have top notch teachers who all were very excited to use this book. It is theoretically powerful and has a lot of practical applications within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 19:57

    This rich and teacher-friendly resource offers insights into the misunderstandings 3rd-5th graders often have when learning the huge math concepts (for example, a feel for huge numbers, decimals, and fractions and how they work). It's even greater value is in suggesting specific easy-to-prep investigations and scaffolded student activities using a choice of models and manipulatives to build the reasoning and number sense this age group needs, and often misses out on, sadly. I used to often hear from upper grade colleagues, "They should have gotten the foundation in the basic grades and no longer need maniupulatives by the upper grades." This book provides upper grade teachers with a rationale and tools to share with colleagues for implementing a constructivist concrete-pictorial-symbolic approach. It enables me to lead students to the generalizations they need to have in order to develop primary fact fluency and to understand and to be able to utilize, explain, and justify all the traditional algorithms listed within the Common Core. However, by selecting a lot of of the strategically selected issues posed by the authors along the way, I can also support students find for patterns and come up with sense-making discoveries on their own as engaged issue solvers. The chapters on the Measurement, Geometry, and Data strands are equally useful. If this book could be 1) the needed text in all elementary certification programs, 2) a desk-side companion for every first-year teacher, and 3) used by grade level squads (including veteran teachers) for Common Core math unit prep and planning, the difference for students would be immeasurable. Middle school teachers would be doing the satisfied dance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 19:57

    I appreciate the method this book clearly explains the vital elements of teaching third through fifth grade students. It is simply laid out in an orderly fashion with a myriad of examples. The graphic features of this work are a amazing asset to the reader. It points out a lot of misconceptions that students may have, and suggestions for helping them to come to a better understanding of mathematics. This book is one that I intend to hold for years to come. In addition, it stresses that students need to do mathematics in a method that makes sense to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-19 19:57

    This is the "Bible" for math educators. It serves as a vital tutorial to explaining the mathematics that we teach and methods to convey that understanding across to students. Examples of activities that can be used are given and as well a helpful insights as to where and how kids can be confused by mathematics so teachers can avoid them. This is being used as a text for a math methods course for teaching interns. It should be needed reading for all teachers who teach math!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-24 19:50

    This book was a waste of time. I barely used it in class and the items inside is quite pointless. I still have it but only because I don’t create a habit of throwing away books. I doubt I’ll ever look at it again..... unless I absolutely have to or curiosity gets the best of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-24 19:50

    I appreciate the method this book clearly explains the vital elements of teaching third through fifth grade students. It is simply laid out in an orderly fashion with a myriad of examples. The graphic features of this work are a amazing asset to the reader. It points out a lot of misconceptions that students may have, and suggestions for helping them to come to a better understanding of mathematics. This book is one that I intend to hold for years to come. In addition, it stresses that students need to do mathematics in a method that makes sense to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-24 19:50

    Do NOT buy this book on Amazon! The fresh edition does not contain links to the downloadable material for the activities without purchasing an additional access code, even though all the activities are referenced in the book and listed in one of the appendixes! The blacklines have always been free with previous editions. Leave it to Pearson to squeeze a few additional bucks out of this unbelievable standard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-24 19:50

    This is a fabulous resource for teaching 3-5 Mathematics. However, I am incredibly frustrated that in addition to the cost of the text, you have to purchase access from Pearson for the videos and downloadable activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-24 19:50

    Simple to understand and helped me prepared for my multiple topic credentials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-25 19:55

    This book was a waste of time. I barely used it in class and the items inside is quite pointless. I still have it but only because I don’t create a habit of throwing away books. I doubt I’ll ever look at it again..... unless I absolutely have to or curiosity gets the best of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-25 19:55

    Simple to understand and helped me prepared for my multiple topic credentials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-27 19:59

    This is the fresh edition of Math 3-5 and I had already purchased Gr. 5-8 in the 2011 (I think) edition. I teach 5th grade and my goal latest fall and next year is to become a better, more effective math teacher. My district has expectations, but does not provide the professional development. Our students were not making the progress that I wanted. I have taught for 36 years, 25 in 5th grade, so I'm definitely a veteran teacher. This book, and Little Steps, Huge Changes: Eight Essential Practices for Transforming Schools Through Mathematics helped me set up a better math classroom, use manipulatives more effectively, and begin a guided math program. Students began to understand concepts beyond the procedures. Our MAP scores went up significantly, too, enough to be noticed by the board. I recommend it highly. I had bought the 5-8 latest year, and the 3-5 about a month ago. My tip would be to begin with the 3-5, because it provides the background to fifth grade, which so a lot of students lack. There are chapters on primary facts and put value - the nemesis (nemises?) for students going on to more advanced math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-27 19:59

    This book was a waste of time. I barely used it in class and the items inside is quite pointless. I still have it but only because I don’t create a habit of throwing away books. I doubt I’ll ever look at it again..... unless I absolutely have to or curiosity gets the best of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-1-27 19:59

    Simple to understand and helped me prepared for my multiple topic credentials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-2-16 19:58

    Do NOT buy this book on Amazon! The fresh edition does not contain links to the downloadable material for the activities without purchasing an additional access code, even though all the activities are referenced in the book and listed in one of the appendixes! The blacklines have always been free with previous editions. Leave it to Pearson to squeeze a few additional bucks out of this unbelievable standard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-2-16 19:58

    This book was a waste of time. I barely used it in class and the items inside is quite pointless. I still have it but only because I don’t create a habit of throwing away books. I doubt I’ll ever look at it again..... unless I absolutely have to or curiosity gets the best of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-2-16 19:58

    This is the "Bible" for math educators. It serves as a vital tutorial to explaining the mathematics that we teach and methods to convey that understanding across to students. Examples of activities that can be used are given and as well a helpful insights as to where and how kids can be confused by mathematics so teachers can avoid them. This is being used as a text for a math methods course for teaching interns. It should be needed reading for all teachers who teach math!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (2-downloads) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2021-2-16 19:58

    I appreciate the method this book clearly explains the vital elements of teaching third through fifth grade students. It is simply laid out in an orderly fashion with a myriad of examples. The graphic features of this work are a amazing asset to the reader. It points out a lot of misconceptions that students may have, and suggestions for helping them to come to a better understanding of mathematics. This book is one that I intend to hold for years to come. In addition, it stresses that students need to do mathematics in a method that makes sense to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Developmentally Appropriate Instruction for Grades 3-5 (Volume II) (Student Centered Mathematics Series) []  2020-1-22 18:30

    I am rating this 5 stars because the teachers in my school (I am an elementary school principal) found this book extremely helpful in implementing common core math. I have top notch teachers who all were very excited to use this book. It is theoretically powerful and has a lot of practical applications within.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386