Read peninsular country reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all peninsular country reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peninsular War: A Battlefield Guide (Battleground) []  2020-7-17 20:35

    I have fun this book because it is simple to read contain war maps,historical perspective and modern day photographs. It is impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peninsular War: A Battlefield Guide (Battleground) []  2020-7-17 20:35

    I am not a fan of the Peninsular War, but this book is really impressive. It is a wargamer's dream come true. It has OOBs, war maps, historical perspective, tip for visiting the battlefields and modern day photographs showing what happened where it happened and who did it. A amazing search indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peninsular War: A Battlefield Guide (Battleground) []  2020-7-17 20:35

    Andrew Rawson's "The Peninsular War" does double duty as a concise survey of this phase of the Napoleonic wars, wrapped around a battlefield guide. The narrative of the battle itself is short but serviceable, and braced up by an interesting collection of period illustrations. However, the best parts of the book are the diagrams, photographs, and maps showing the actual battlefields, from Rolica in Portugal in 1808 through Bayonne in France in 1814. The annotated photographs are a vivid reminder of the varied and often difficult terrain of the Iberian Peninsula, and the constraints it imposed on the combatants. This viewer particularly enjoyed the views of the battlefields at Fuentes de Onoro and Vittoria, where terrain played a key role in how the wars developed. There seems to be more robust photographic coverage of the later wars in the Pyrenees. The author has thoughtfully included driving directions for those interested in their own exploration of the Peninsular battlefields. Recommended to students of the conflict.

    0  


    Add your opinion on peninsular country or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peninsular War: A Battlefield Guide (Battleground) []  2020-7-17 20:35

    I really like this book. Outstanding overview of the battles, nice maps, unbelievable description of how to see the battlefields today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    another amazing magazine lost its zing. I couldn't renew for 2014 because I use to have fun this magazine. The images were gorgeous and it was a nice obtain away from the hustle and bustle. My BIGGEST pet peeve is the ads, omg, their choice of topic material BUGS me...it is poor enough that they have included ads, but the items promoted, well, can I say NO ONE wants to see that items stuck between attractive landscapes. I realize the need for person products, but HELLO, wrong VENUE for that type of ad. It use to be a family friendly mag, I think having ads for highly private products splattered in a family type mag is HIGHLY inappropriate, c'mon now. Nothing is sacred or private anymore, and that is a shame. But then all mags these days are just pages and pages of ads, and zero interesting content, and with all those ads, WHY did the subscription price of so a lot of mags soar. Advertising is suppose to OFFSET publishing costs, or it use to...but instead mags are just ad booklets these days, nothing worth spending $ on. Why pay for anything that has no valuable content! I no longer obtain Birds and Blooms either because the placement of the ads, just killed the beauty it as well. It use to be such a keeper and not having a commercial slant, but whoever is in charge now doesn't have any notion on previous quality and standards. Another beauty bit the dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    I really have fun this magazine. It provides a nice break in my day. Looking for the needle in each problem is a fun challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    I travel through little rural towns on vacations and the magazine gives you an idea what goes on. Filled with jokes, attractive images and other extras and welcomes readership to participate. A lot of little articles with people's thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    An engaging summary of a terribly chaotic phase of the Napoleonic Wars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fresh angles and locations the Anglo-Portugese actions into perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    An engaging summary of a terribly chaotic phase of the Napoleonic Wars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    To be honest with you I buy this for my stepfather. He adores it and has a fit if he doesn't have it. He is 91 and has moderate Alzheimer's. It's attractive for any age and a very lovely gift. he cuts out pages in it and then frames them in the plastic see-through type box ones you can obtain at the dollar shop and he has some all over his room it's really very nice and a high compliment to the publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    It’s a nice magazine, beautiful related to other country magazines. Not sure if I’m going to hold my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    This is one of my favorite books on the battle in Spain for two reasons. First, it is simple to follow with lots of chapters and sub-chapters. The book also includes a lot of maps to support the reader follow along. The second reason is that this book is very balanced in its acc of the war. A lot of British authors tend to say that the battle was won by Britain alone and that is that. Gates says that the battle could not be won by either the Spanish or the British alone and gives neither of them the upper hand in who won. Gates even does the cardinal sin of commenting on Wellington's mistakes in the campaign and saying that the French marshals were not all bone heads making guesses. In the struggle between Wellington and Massena he virtually says that Massena should have won if he was on his top game! Gates is a very balanced author in his other books as well which makes his reads enjoyable. In addition he like to take the conflict as a whole rather than an isolated happening that leaves the reader wondering what happens next. The book deals almost exclusively with the military aspect of the conflict so if you are looking for that this is your book! If you are looking for the social impact I suggest Esdale's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Exellent narrative of the Napoleonic Battle in Spain and Portugal from mainly a military point of view. Covers Spanish involvement too. Has amazing maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    In reading the Richard Sharpe series by Cornwell, one is left with an incomplete understanding of just how complex, difficult and messy the Peninsular Battle really was. Richard goes here - issue solved. Richard goes there - issue solved. This perfect book locations all of the players in chronological and historical perspective giving the full picture of the military actions in this war. It gives scant attention to the political machinations of the adversaries; but does tie in the ebb and flow of Napoleon's commitment to this begin wound on his southern flank. Well written and researched this book is well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    I read this on my Kindle Fire HD 7. Other magazines, such as 'Victoria' and 'Cottage Journal' are beautifully in focus, with crisp, clear photographs. The images in 'Country,' while beautiful, were fuzzy and somewhat blurry. Also, this magazine is loaded with ads. I won't be buying it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    I used to obtain this magazine years ago and loved it. Now there are too a lot of ads, The colourful pictures used to be glossy, created you feel like you were there, now they are dull looking and cheap. Sorry to be so negative, but just not the same magazine. Sorry I bought a subscription!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    Having subscribed online to this for years and enjoyed it. Lately have not had time to read and want I could figure out how to unsubscribe. If anyone here can tell me, please allow me know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    In reading the Richard Sharpe series by Cornwell, one is left with an incomplete understanding of just how complex, difficult and messy the Peninsular Battle really was. Richard goes here - issue solved. Richard goes there - issue solved. This perfect book locations all of the players in chronological and historical perspective giving the full picture of the military actions in this war. It gives scant attention to the political machinations of the adversaries; but does tie in the ebb and flow of Napoleon's commitment to this begin wound on his southern flank. Well written and researched this book is well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    This is one of my favorite books on the battle in Spain for two reasons. First, it is simple to follow with lots of chapters and sub-chapters. The book also includes a lot of maps to support the reader follow along. The second reason is that this book is very balanced in its acc of the war. A lot of British authors tend to say that the battle was won by Britain alone and that is that. Gates says that the battle could not be won by either the Spanish or the British alone and gives neither of them the upper hand in who won. Gates even does the cardinal sin of commenting on Wellington's mistakes in the campaign and saying that the French marshals were not all bone heads making guesses. In the struggle between Wellington and Massena he virtually says that Massena should have won if he was on his top game! Gates is a very balanced author in his other books as well which makes his reads enjoyable. In addition he like to take the conflict as a whole rather than an isolated happening that leaves the reader wondering what happens next. The book deals almost exclusively with the military aspect of the conflict so if you are looking for that this is your book! If you are looking for the social impact I suggest Esdale's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    Most military history books quickly become embedded in politics and economics, and in the process fail to complete their ysis of the military aspects of the this book Gates has maintained his focus all the method through the book, on the Military campaigns. Any politics or economics are introduced only to explain logistical difficulties or broad trends in strategic most English focused histories Wellington is portrayed as some kind of superman who went out to Spain and roundly defeated one French troops after another. Gates shows how far this is from the actual truth. He highlights the crucial role played by Peninsular forces, who fielded one troops after another to hold the French busy. He demonstrates how the partisan guerilla battle prevented the French from concentrating versus Wellington to drive him the same time he demonstrates just why Wellington was the greatest soldier of his age. How he used intelligence and patience as his weapons. How he always selected his preferred battleground to gain maximum advantage versus the French, who were after all, masterful foes. Wellington was the master of Soult, Ney and Massena, but not by much. He admitted that he would have lost if Napolean had been there tes lavishes praise on the abilities of the French to survive in the harsh environment of the Peninsula, and at the same time extolls the mastery of the British use of naval help to outflank their gallic om an Irish perspective it is interesting to note the huge number of Irish named Generals fighting for the Spanish, the English and the French. Blake, Clarke, O'Donnell, Lacy and O'Neill to name only a few.If I had any criticism of this book it would be on the method maps are presented. You always have to check which method is north. I prefer when North is the top of the page! Otherwise the huge numbers of maps of all scales are a very useful tool in interpretation of the movements in the tes is also helpful in giving the reader a brief introduction to the strategies of Napoleonic armies, explaining the purpose of line, column and square, the flanking manoevre, use of the reverse slope, the use of Cavalry V Infantry etc. A really unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    Exellent narrative of the Napoleonic Battle in Spain and Portugal from mainly a military point of view. Covers Spanish involvement too. Has amazing maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    Amazing read, simple to follow and understand the whole conflict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    This is another magazine I purchased for my husband and he is enjoying it. I have only skimmed through it but have not really read it yet. My husband will bring something to my attention when he is looking and reading an article so I know he's liking what he's viewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country []  2020-1-22 3:14

    I was so disappointed to keep my "Country" magazine after letting my subscription lapse a few years ago. The overall quality is not good now. The images are not printed at the same high level of standard as they once were and there are so a lot of adds now. And no more recipes! Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peninsular Malaysia and Singapore (Pocket Photo Guides) []  2020-1-25 5:13

    I enjoyed this book on Kindle ver on iPhone on the field when I see a bird I can look up based on the thumbnails. As a bird watching beginner it was beautiful comprehensive and sufficient volume specific to South East ASIA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Most military history books quickly become embedded in politics and economics, and in the process fail to complete their ysis of the military aspects of the this book Gates has maintained his focus all the method through the book, on the Military campaigns. Any politics or economics are introduced only to explain logistical difficulties or broad trends in strategic most English focused histories Wellington is portrayed as some kind of superman who went out to Spain and roundly defeated one French troops after another. Gates shows how far this is from the actual truth. He highlights the crucial role played by Peninsular forces, who fielded one troops after another to hold the French busy. He demonstrates how the partisan guerilla battle prevented the French from concentrating versus Wellington to drive him the same time he demonstrates just why Wellington was the greatest soldier of his age. How he used intelligence and patience as his weapons. How he always selected his preferred battleground to gain maximum advantage versus the French, who were after all, masterful foes. Wellington was the master of Soult, Ney and Massena, but not by much. He admitted that he would have lost if Napolean had been there tes lavishes praise on the abilities of the French to survive in the harsh environment of the Peninsula, and at the same time extolls the mastery of the British use of naval help to outflank their gallic om an Irish perspective it is interesting to note the huge number of Irish named Generals fighting for the Spanish, the English and the French. Blake, Clarke, O'Donnell, Lacy and O'Neill to name only a few.If I had any criticism of this book it would be on the method maps are presented. You always have to check which method is north. I prefer when North is the top of the page! Otherwise the huge numbers of maps of all scales are a very useful tool in interpretation of the movements in the tes is also helpful in giving the reader a brief introduction to the strategies of Napoleonic armies, explaining the purpose of line, column and square, the flanking manoevre, use of the reverse slope, the use of Cavalry V Infantry etc. A really unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fresh angles and locations the Anglo-Portugese actions into perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    It was ok, but very sparse on information. Every major war campaign seemed to only be about 3 paragraphs, so I was left wanting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    I bought this book as an introduction to the ular War. Gates' text was amazing - covered all aspects of the war, went into enough war detail to understand the action, but not so much that the story bogged down. I also felt his approach was balanced - Gates' theme wasn't all about Wellington beating down the French at every turn, but how each side gained advantage and disadvantage through different e book's short fall was the maps and diagrams. Frankly, I felt they were of not good quality, and didn't add to the text. Maps were not used to illustrate the often complex strategic moves, but just present where cities and commands were located. Maps were often oriented in a strange manner (ie, north seeking arrow facing one of the sides) which was confusing. War maps were very hard to decipher, didn't illustrtate troop movements, and just didn't have a professional tom line - amazing text, with not good supporing diagrams and maps. Suggest having a quality atlas of the Peninsular Battle handy when you read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peninsular Malaysia and Singapore (Pocket Photo Guides) []  2020-1-25 5:13

    It is not a comprehensive tutorial but works well in a kindle formatEasy to Carry and use . Well done Authors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Gates' Spanish Ulcer is a one-volume history of the Peninsular Battle waged by France in Spain from 1808-1814. It covers all operations in this complicated conflict and includes a map every three or four pages. There is plenty here for the academic doing research, the professional military person learning the origins of guerilla, or 4th generation warfare, or the battle gamer who wants to know the terrain and order of war for a particular engagement. For the casual reader such as myself, however, the narrative is too dense and the descriptions of operations too detailed. I would have personally preferred an acc that either focuses biographically on Wellington or the French marshals, or gives a smoother narrative of developments. Such was not Gates' goal, so I won't subtract any stars just because I chose the wrong book on the Peninsular Battle for myself. The Spanish Ulcer certainly deserves five stars for hitting the tag for those more specialized purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    I bought this book as an introduction to the ular War. Gates' text was amazing - covered all aspects of the war, went into enough war detail to understand the action, but not so much that the story bogged down. I also felt his approach was balanced - Gates' theme wasn't all about Wellington beating down the French at every turn, but how each side gained advantage and disadvantage through different e book's short fall was the maps and diagrams. Frankly, I felt they were of not good quality, and didn't add to the text. Maps were not used to illustrate the often complex strategic moves, but just present where cities and commands were located. Maps were often oriented in a strange manner (ie, north seeking arrow facing one of the sides) which was confusing. War maps were very hard to decipher, didn't illustrtate troop movements, and just didn't have a professional tom line - amazing text, with not good supporing diagrams and maps. Suggest having a quality atlas of the Peninsular Battle handy when you read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Amazing read, simple to follow and understand the whole conflict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    Gates' Spanish Ulcer is a one-volume history of the Peninsular Battle waged by France in Spain from 1808-1814. It covers all operations in this complicated conflict and includes a map every three or four pages. There is plenty here for the academic doing research, the professional military person learning the origins of guerilla, or 4th generation warfare, or the battle gamer who wants to know the terrain and order of war for a particular engagement. For the casual reader such as myself, however, the narrative is too dense and the descriptions of operations too detailed. I would have personally preferred an acc that either focuses biographically on Wellington or the French marshals, or gives a smoother narrative of developments. Such was not Gates' goal, so I won't subtract any stars just because I chose the wrong book on the Peninsular Battle for myself. The Spanish Ulcer certainly deserves five stars for hitting the tag for those more specialized purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History Of Peninsular War []  2020-11-20 20:54

    It was ok, but very sparse on information. Every major war campaign seemed to only be about 3 paragraphs, so I was left wanting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Malaysia: The Wildlife and Scenery of Peninsular Malaysia, Sarawak, and Sabah []  2020-1-16 13:5

    As the title implies this attractive volume is about Malaysia's wonderful natural diversity. The fact that it also covers some of the regions peoples and their affairs is of added interest but it is really a dream for anyone who is interested in nature and ecology. There are a ton of cheap travel tutorials for those looking to do the average tourist thing so don't expect this to be a tutorial to the "hotspots". Buy this gorgeous and informative volume and then obtain the others in the series such as Wild Indonesia, Wild Thailand and Wild India. You will love them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Malaysia: The Wildlife and Scenery of Peninsular Malaysia, Sarawak, and Sabah []  2020-1-16 13:5

    One of my favorites! Malaysia is home to animals like the Saltwater Crocodile, which can grow to 20 feet in length. Orangutans also live here, and are arboreal animals. I am very satisfied to have this book! The scenery is also great--palm trees, tropical waters, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp and Camino in Lower California: A Record of the Adventures of the Author While Exploring Peninsular California, Mexico (1910) []  2020-7-5 18:48

    This is a unbelievable real acc of a young man walking Baja California in the early 1900's. You will wish to go yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Guys you gotta figure it out know how to use before you complain... it's the best method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Son hates it. We love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Have al my family here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I would like to rate it four and a half stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    It is so cute I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Unbelievable application it really helps me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Love it is the best of the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    It is the best i know, so simple and friendly and top of that the help is amazing as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I'm only doing this so I don't obtain the notification ??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Test it you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Amazing app, used it for years.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Very useful and much better organized

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Realistic graphics and sound?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Like it but it's too repetitive?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Friendly community that helps you 24/7!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Really passes the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Thanks for making this unbelievable app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Very handy app, simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Nothing else needs to be said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I have been waiting for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Definitely recommend that you test it for month or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I love this application with all my heart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Highly recommend this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Very user friendly, love the app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Recomended Something I use every day?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Does what I can't or don't wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Even if you don't remember the name he gets it right all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Me and a mate compete every day to see who's on a higher level, lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Amazing graphics and you gotta love it. Best ver yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Always improving and never gets boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    This is the best application for every kind of Country Melody your looking for, I was raised on Country melody and I love every thing about this App.,. I think you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    I LOVE THIS APP!! GREAT ARTISTS TO CHOOSE FROM, AWESOME COUNTRY MUSIC, MAKE YOUR OWN PLAYLIST.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    Amazing application which covers the best stars and their albums of the a lot of styles of country

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    Better then Pandora and Spotify and slacker for my needs it work great...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    I love it but it did not have the country songs I love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    It's amazing I can search all the songs I need and create a playlist with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Music [App]  2019-2-7 13:40

    I love it sooooooo much❤💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country 103.7 [App]  2019-2-12 13:38

    Crap, doesn't work on the G3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country 103.7 [App]  2019-2-12 13:38

    103.7 Application will not begin .😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clover & Country [App]  2019-8-12 13:21

    So simple and convenient to use! Love the design and the filters by size. It is so simple to add fresh payment methods! Cant wait to more on the go! Jen you rock!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clover & Country [App]  2019-8-12 13:21

    love Jenns boutique, the application is user freindly and the customer service from wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Songs [App]  2019-9-28 13:43

    I love country songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Squire []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Tyler Childers is the Bob Dylan of Appalachia-- attractive poetic lyrics, wonderful instrumentation, and a cast of backing musicians that will create you appreciate his work in a fresh way. Some silly songs on this album and some that'll hit ya right in the gut with their authenticity. The album goes smoothly from one song into the next, making it simple to play on repeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Squire []  2020-1-10 19:57

    I love Tyler Childers and have been listening to him since 2012. He is one of the best LIVE performers you will see. I felt this album was a small over produced. I love the rawness and honesty in his earlier albums. Bottles and Bibles is raw Tyler Childers in his early days. The Red Barn album (Live) is one of the best. Purgatory was Amazing! Compared to those three albums this one falls a bit short for me. It's not bad, but it's not Purgatory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Woman []  2020-1-11 20:50

    More like a pamphlet than a magazine. Amount of content not worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Woman []  2020-1-11 20:50

    This magazine, it has amazing ,easy step,by step recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town & Country []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Primarily ads. A waste of paper. Cancelling subscription to avoid killing more trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Town & Country []  2020-1-11 20:42

    Amazing Magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Living []  2020-1-11 20:42

    I can't tell you enough how disappointed I am with my former long time favorite, Country Living. My Mom used to subscribe when I was a child and I always looked forward to it and especially in my teens. I loved the massive stock shiny cover and the tall format. .....and of course the contents! I have never had a year since my early 20's that I haven't had my own subscription.A few years ago another editor created the magazine wide and floppy with a dull, cheap cover. The worst of it is that it is loaded with ugly advertisements for medicines ! Imagine looking at a attractive kitchen on the left and to the right is an ad for Lyrica! Really!The latest few problems have been so thin I wonder why I even bother.If you wish a amazing Country Living switch to Country Living UK! Worth every dollar! I look forward to it so much and their ads are attractive stoves, rugs and furniture as it should be. Just saying........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Country []  2020-1-14 19:20

    It's like a spaghetti western with ory:After returning home to her farm, headstrong Shy South and her hulking but sullen step-father Lamb, explore that they've been raided. With their farm burned to the ground, and the kids missing, they set off to hunt down the kidnappers. The party eventually squads up with a wagon train of desperate prospectors as they trek across the plains searching for gold in them thar hills. Their adventure takes them across a wild frontier full of natives, mercenaries, the inquisition, and betrayers. A few characters from the First Law Trilogy return and it's amazing to see them. There are some twists and turns and people obtain what's coming to :The globe is related to the old west, but the characters carry swords instead of guns. Gunpowder and a cannon type weapon are introduced in this book and there's no magic. With the themes of natives, a gold rush, wagon trains, a little dirt-water town, it feels more like a western, than a fantasy aracters:Shy South is hard as nails, enjoys a amazing drink, and can negotiate a banker to tears.Temple is a man of a lot of talents, but his cowardice holds him back.Dab Sweet is a legendary scout far past his mb is a shy giant of a man, who avoids confrontation... until pushed too e characters are all fun to read and they play off of each other with witty dialogue and dry humor.Writing Style:Joe Abercrombie is known for his gritty writing style, bloody violence, dark humor, and not-so satisfied endings. Everything in this book is dirty, dusty, covered in puke, blood, or excrement. But that's just the method it is on the frontier. The action is extremely violent and bloody. The humor is dry. And at times, the story takes an unexpected turn away from things that are predictable and climactic, to throw the reader a curve tion:This book has less action than the other Abercrombie books, but there are raids, horseback battles, brawls, duels, and skirmishes. The action is bloody and there's a bit of gore. It's well written and you feel the characters struggle, the impact of the blades, and the injuries turity: AdultThere's , swearing, adult themes, drinking, puking, killing, beating, decapitating, dismembering, and downright ornery characters.Overall:This is a very amazing book. The pace is uneven, but when there isn't any action, it's enjoyable to read the characters interacting with each other. The action is violent. The dialogue is funny. The humor is dark. The setting is right out of the gold rush. The characters are shockingly ruthless... but real to their motives.If you enjoyed Joe Abercrombie's books, you'll like this one, even though it's much more western than medieval fantasy. If you haven't read the First Law Trilogy, just know that you'll obtain a lot more out of this book if you read that first. It's not completely necessary, but it helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Country []  2020-1-14 19:20

    When Shy South and her cowardly stepfather Lamb return home to search their farmhand dead and Shy's two siblings missing, they venture into the Far Country to search them. They join a fellowship and head to the mining city of Crease. During their travels, Shy is forced to confront her own checkered past and finds that her stepfather has a past of his own...On the heels of finishing A Dance with Dragons, my jones for dark fantasy with morally ambiguous characters was not sated so I turned to Red Country. Red Country is my first Joe Abercrombie book and won't be the Country promoted as being a fantasy western and I'd say that's fairly accurate. It's a story of revenge and redemption, two staples of the Western genre, and the trip across the Far Country to Crease has a very western feel to it. Crease has a setup not unlike the city from Fistful of Dollars (or Yojimbo, if you prefer). Lamb and Shy riding out into the unmapped country to search their missing loved ones is straight out of a lot of westerns. Without giving too much away, it also reminds me of Unforgiven quite a bit once Lamb mans up and shows his real colors. It's nice to see fantasy that strays from the rut of medieval pseudo-European quest e characters are an interesting bunch. Shy is a woman wondering why she managed to escape justice for her dark past. Lamb is a Northern barbarian trying to hold a promise he created to a dead woman. Temple is a lifelong screw up trying to turn things around. Cosca, one of the antagonists, is beautiful lovable for a villain. They are far from the average fantasy cast and this is far from an average fantasy e Abercrombie's books are known for being dark and gritty. What people rarely mention is that they have a fair amount of dry humor and clever imagery in them as well. The quotable lines are surprisingly frequent. What I'm trying to say is that Abercrombie's writing was a lot more enjoyable to me than that of a lot of fantasy writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Country []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I don't often give books a five star rating, but I really did have fun every aspect of this book. Right from the begin I found Shy interesting and enjoyable to read about. I found Temple beautiful simple to like as well. These two are the main characters, and while occasionally the perspective shifts to a supporting character, it is mainly their story. This book has themes exploring cowardice and bravery, and wishing to be a better person.I know a lot of people were surprised and place off by the Western theme of this particular book. Given the popularity of Firefly (a western zone opera), I'm a small surprised by that reaction.He does an perfect job giving the entire story a very western feel. It is a standalone like all the other books aside from his trilogy, but I really do strongly recommend reading everything in order. There are returning characters from previous books, and I just have a feeling the enjoyment would be lessened a amazing deal if one isn't familiar with them.I had been excited to read another book that promised to feature Cosca prominently, because I really enjoyed him in Best Served Cold. Cosca is not as prominent in this particular book, and he's decidedly less likable. If you don't wish to be spoiled, I would actually stop reading my review right about here. Okay. Have you stopped? Seriously. Stop now. I'm going to talk more about Cosca. So, it turns out he's basically the villain in this book. One of them. I suppose there are a few, but I'd consider him the main antagonist, despite Shy's mission to search her missing brother and sister. Cosca's characterization still didn't bother me, because it seemed like a fairly natural progression from where he left off. I had to hold in mind that Best Served Cold was from the point of view of a hero who Cosca actually cared about, seemed like a daughter to him, in fact. Of course I would not be seeing that side of him in this particular installment.Out of all of Abercrombie's books, this one had the least dark ending. It's very mixed, like his previous books, but there's more hope in this one than in most of the others. This is the only one of his books that had a romantic relationship in it that wasn't incredibly unhealthy. It was kind of refreshing. As much as I appreciate authors that do portray BAD relationships, which are underrepresented in fantasy despite being exceedingly common in true life, it was nice seeing the opposite for a change. An author praised for his realism must realize that in true life, sometimes people DO stay together, of course.I appreciated seeing the loose ends tied up. I was waiting for Shivers to reappear, as he was an obvious gun on the wall, and I honestly was not expecting the outcome that occurred e one thing I didn't figure out, and maybe I wasn't meant to and it's intended to be revealed in a later book, was the identity of the Mayor of Crease. I know she had a history with Cosca, and did not use her name. I couldn't put her with any of the female characters from the previous books, and it was driving me e very end was beautiful much the perfect, classic ending for a western. I was thoroughly happy by this book, and cannot think of a single complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    God's Country []  2020-1-31 9:7

    Does a heart and soul good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    God's Country []  2020-1-31 9:7

    One of the best Blake Shelton songs out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:16

    Leighton and River are created for each other! However, it will take a while to obtain to that point. Leighton has left her cheating fiancé of 7 years and heading home to South Dakota and the home she grew up in. She has rented it through the internet but when she shows up someone is living in the home and she finds out she has been scammed. River, who lives there, has suffered a lot in his past and isn't very accommodating. He sees her the next day and finds out she has no where to stay and no money. Thus begins River allowing her to live at his house in return for her helping around the farm. This is a lovely story of real human spirit giving someone a second chance, of believing in yourself and owning up to things in your past and knowing that you are deserving of happiness and love in your future. Leighton is a powerful women (love when the author gives us a powerful woman character) who knows what she wants and not afraid to go for it. I loved this story a lot! only negative is I [email protected]#$%! had been longer! I so love this author and her books. I like how she writes giving us twist and turns and even though a satisfied ending will happen I never know how the characters are going to obtain there. Highly recommend this book and author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Country []  2020-1-19 22:3

    Love Baldwin's writing style because he opens your mind to various perspectives.Another Country seeks to bring understanding to those who are often most misunderstood. men, black women and adulterous wives, those societies tend to hate the most, the people who are often only understood by one another. I would recommend the book for begin minds; it is a passionate novel that vocalizes the agony of being different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Country []  2020-1-19 22:3

    On the one hand, this is a strong social critique that was groundbreaking in its day and still resonates today, because it explores America’s two most intractable problems: institutionalized racism and repression.On the other hand, the characters that inhabit these pages are almost universally unlikable, and the reader starts to fear that the story will never end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Hearts []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Jemma Monroe gets laid off from her teaching job in Denver, CO and decides to take a temporary long term sub job in the small city of Haven Lake, CO. Never having lived in a little town, Jemma looks at the change as an adventure and moves her and her bunny, Senor Fluffypants, to the fresh city where she quickly meets Wyatt Langford. Wyatt is a single dad to Bailey Rae who is in 3rd grade. Since Jemma and Wyatt are neighbors, they seem to hold running in to each other. It also doesn't support that Jemma turns out to be Bailey's fresh teacher. For the first time since his divorce Wyatt finds himself attracted to someone....too poor it is his daughter's e more time Jemma and Wyatt spend together, the more they cannot deny the attraction sizzling between the two of them. As Jemma's temporary job is winding down, she needs to decide what it is she truly wants for her future and if that future contains Wyatt and Bailey. At the same time Wyatt has to figure out if Jemma is worth taking a possibility on and if he can finally allow his past demons rest.Overall this was a sweet, romantic story that had such fun characters. Jemma and Wyatt are just two sweet people who deserved to search their satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Hearts []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Jemma is on an adventure as a fill in 3rd grade teacher, as she finishes up her online classes. Her goal is to become someone in administration so she can create changes. Wyatt is her cowboy neighbor, who is a single dad, always keeping busy and keeping away from the nosy gossip of the om the first knock on her door ( a surprising guest) the story will have you smiling and heart full. The interactions everyone has within these pages shows exactly what a little country city entails. I fell so hard for these two and reading the love grow was wonderful." He required to remember that flickers turned into flames that could burn you"" Sometimes dreams change"You will really love every hero in Country hearts. I really highly recommend reading this if you love single dad, little town, cowboy romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Boots []  2020-1-23 3:9

    My Mom loves this CD. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Ghetto []  2020-1-17 5:17

    If you liked Lynard Skynard, you'll love the sound and the lyrics of this 7 man group. It's blues, it's swamp rock but most of all it's true. Every song is straight from JJ Greys own experience sung with as much enthusiasm as can be place into a song. One critic called it blues in a revival tent and after buying every CD, I'd give that comment a lot of credence.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386