Read pennsylvania station blues reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pennsylvania station blues reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    This had got to be one of my favorite books of all time. Written as if it could also be read to a child, I hope to one day read this to my children. Amazing story, amazing recipes. A amazing method to present the seasons. I cant say enough amazing things about this classic. Buy this if your a fisherman, interested in the sea, fish, or seafood. Amazing book for a young kid as well as an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Give as a bonus to all my fishing friends. Simply outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    quite a various fishing book. well done with a host of truths applicable to todays current fishing issues. Respect the resource, which we do not do, learning and respecting a bit about the eco system of our waters, this conversation is interesting. Subtle tips of the migration of Blues ( which he loves and i do not blame him ) and i enjoyed the recipes at the conclusion of each chapter. If all you wish to do is look for techniques on catching, this is not your book. But, if you wish a lifetime of experience explained in a comfortable conversation between two smart human beings, than have fun this book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pennsylvania station blues or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Hersey is a great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    A second read thirty years later. Fisherman, even degree ones, don't talk like this guy who seems more a professorial lecturer than a weather beaten fisher of fish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    If you fish for bluefish this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Truly a classic. Amazing recipes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Magnificent book on fishing for bluefish, extraordinary facts about blues, well written, Just a joy to a fisherman like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Amazing book for fishermen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iHunter Pennsylvania [App]  2019-10-14 13:51

    Love the application and they are making enhancements to the GPS navigation to create it more like a tracking GPS. Needs to obtain you to and from your method points, or obtain you to your parking zone through your phones Google maps application. Hold up the amazing work and updates. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    I really like this guidebook. A lot of guidebooks read like they were written by a robot, but this one is most engaging. It has led me to a lot of interesting destinations in PA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iHunter Pennsylvania [App]  2019-10-14 13:51

    Amazing application overall, but the find feature doesn't work. The application only lets you find for locations in Canada.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania 65000 []  2020-7-9 19:11

    Amazing recording

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    This book has amazing restaurant suggestions all over the state. I live in Philadelphia and it's been a nice resource to plan small weekend trips outside the city. Based on the author's picks in Philly, I'm looking forward to test attractions and restaurants throughout Pennsylvania.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    It has a nice over-view of locations offered in and around Gettysburg. Contains 2019 prices so you can estimate how much it will cost you during your visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    This tutorial is packed with info about visiting Pennsylvania. For a large state, it's hard to believe that there isn't another travel tutorial for the whole state. This is the one! It has dozens of information about Philly and Pittsburgh, and everything in between and top to bottom. The author is one of Philly's top writers and editors and she spent months traveling the state to write this book. My husband and I have been travelling to the Wellsboro zone for decades and it's hard to believe, but we found fresh things to do there in the book. This would be a amazing bonus for any Pennsylvanian and anyone who enjoys exploring both cities and the streets less traveled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    Selected this book because it was the newest travel book for Philadelphia and Pennsylvania. So far I used it for Philly and Lancaster County and while it seemed to cover the scope of tourist needs, it is superficial. It is useful, but for the cash one expects more. In comparison with most other tutorial book and Moon's own, this one comes up short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    Very comprehensive. It gives amazing insights into not only the more famous and well known sights but also the lesser known but equally as interesting and worthwhile destinations. Highly recommended to anyone planning to travel to Pennsylvania and even locals looking to obtain to know their own zone better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania []  2020-10-16 18:34

    Simple to follow, amazing recommendations, seems comprehensive and definitely worth having as a travel guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania 65000 []  2020-7-9 19:11

    Amazing classic music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    I just found out about these guys recently and I have to commend them on their musicianship and decision to do instrumental music. They are free from catering to some growling or shrilling vocalist who would undoubtedly wreck this melody with poor themes and worse singing. It is about time some bands come forth that are committed to melody only. I have been waiting for decades for a band like this to come along. They blend together all the amazing elements of massive metal, progressive rock and psychedelia without the disruption of some wailing idiot trying to add his / her 2 cents. In the case of Russian Cirles the melody is always headed somewhere and very vibrant. A lot of of the musical passages they have composed would not have come to be most likely if they were trying to fit in a vocalist. This is exiting and hopefully they don't rethink their formula or be forced to by the short attention span of most melody om the begin of Station you can tell the musicianship is top notch and it is a surprise when you realise they obtain all this sound as a 3 piece. The guitarist has amazing taste and a special method of playing with two hands on the fretboard at times. This gives the illusion of a fourth player and is very well executed, no overkill and all substance. The percussionist is noteably top rate and creative as is the bassist.Hopefully this form of melody will spawn future rock musicians to discover what they can accomplish with instruments only. Russian Cirles will hopefully be looked at one day as pioneers of instrumental rock melody and be able to continue their craft in the present. The few bands at the helm of this fresh location are critical to pushing rock melody forward. One of the key ingredients is that the musicianship is amazing but not by the amount of notes per second rule that used to apply. This melody is about sound, emotion and creativity and has far more impact than the million notes approach. If you like this type of thing other bands to hold an eye on are Red Sparowes , Explosions in the Sky, Grails and Pelican. Hopefully there will be more to eat record guys ! Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    I love that these guys aren't grunting (what's up with that anyway/) While some may search the melody repetitive, I search it hypnotic and gripping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    This is an awesome album. I'm a "classic rock" person (I hate the term, but it's convenient). This was the first RC album I heard, around the time it came out. Remains my favorite album from the band. Incredibly talented. A cross between "New Age" and "Heavy Metal"? Reminds me of Byrne's "Catherine Wheel" in some respects, but much harder, more demanding of the listener. A rare and exquisite masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    This album really gets my imagination going, even without lyrics I can feel a story moving through it and can't wait to check out their other albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    Very short CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    Amazing album. Amazing live. Simple to download but the price should be a small lower. Rated it high because of the band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    I just caught up with "Station" on the occasion of the release of the fresh "Guidance" (2016). The first Russian Circles album I heard was "Geneva" (2009), which I still consider their best. I used to listen to it on an early morning commute, before sunrise, and it was a unbelievable soundtrack for quick driving through woods and mountains in the dark!"Station" is excellent, a powerful early ver of a Russian Circles album which they have since improved on with "Geneva," "Empros" (2011), except for the final vocal track, and the fresh "Guidance" (2016). "Memorial" (2013) was a misstep, but now the band is back on ssian Circles is on tour this Fall, and I hope to see them in October. I hope the live shows turn some people on to the band's fine albums, including this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    amazing band

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station []  2020-1-31 9:7

    The range of from quiet to loud brought a nice change up to a loud massive bass metal instrument group. I like the loud drumming very much. You can't say if amazing talent makes for a amazing listen. It is art and all in the listeners judgment. Me personally, well, I like it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Justice: Pennsylvania [App]  2018-3-18 13:8

    Keep police accountable! Amazing application and a amazing idea. Amazing work, aclupa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    App is no amazing Yo can't c the numbers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    it..a..good. good..one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Doesn't do a lot of of the things listed in the information. Can't set favorites. Long click does nothing. Click on a camera gets a loud ad that turns up the phone volume. Can't enlarge camera view. Cameras don't refresh automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Interesting but Add direction of view eg east/west/north/south bound. If I am not familiar with the road. Then knowing this might guve one a better perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    I like I really like the application bit too a lot of advertising do you have a pro ver I rather pay to obtain rid of the advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Love it!!! I'm currently living in Texas and am homesick for Pennsylvania. This application gives me a lil glimpse of home. :-) It shows perfectly the weather and traffic. So its amazing if u work 30 minute or more away from where u live like I did there. U can check the weather and if traffics bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Mmuuhhaaa I love Pennsylvania

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    Much better with latest updates. Maps are all coded to zone and you can filter hunting dates based on zone codes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    I'm satisfied pa did this seeing that they dont give books out anymore this is really amazing idea

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    A well designed application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    I love this application now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Southeastern Pennsylvania Trolleys []  2020-1-27 20:8

    My husband and I purchased 3 various books featuring trolleys in the Philadelphia and Pennsylvania zone as a bonus for our son, who is a trolley enthusiast. They were part of his Christmas bonus and he was absolutely thrilled to received them. He was born in Philadelphia and lived the first 8 years of his life in southeastern Pennsylvania. We took a lot of rides on the trolleys, busses and els in the zone and, for him, looking through the books was a "trip down Memory Lane". He was able to discuss some of the pictures and locations with his grown son; and it was most enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Country Cooking []  2020-6-26 19:16

    This is an perfect book. It is very well researched and written. There are a lot of interesting info about Pennsylvania heritage foods and also has attractive photographs. I am a native Pennsylvanian and have hundreds of cookbooks; this is among my favorites. I appreciate it as much for the history as the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-7 19:25

    Very comprehensive. It gives amazing insights into not only the more famous and well known sights but also the lesser known but equally as interesting and worthwhile destinations. Highly recommended to anyone planning to travel to Pennsylvania and even locals looking to obtain to know their own zone better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    Mother-in-law loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    Exactly as described. Would buy again if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    Has some amazing recipes not seen for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeLorme Atlas & Gazetteer: Pennsylvania []  2020-12-6 20:27

    The best atlas' made. I have it for 5 states. Awesome detail. I have my Fresh York one for 25 years. It's been in the trunk of like 30 vehicles and everywhere else and still looks great! If you need an atlas with a hi level of detail, obtain these...you can't go wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Breweries (Breweries Series) []  2020-12-20 21:35

    This was a very interesting book full of history of the locations and info about various types of beer. It was well written and being from Pennsylvania it was interesting to read about the brewerys knowing where a lot of are or were located. I would recommmend this book especially if you are from the Pittsburgh or Philadelphia areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Breweries (Breweries Series) []  2020-12-20 21:35

    I have fun Lew's books & feel they are a amazing support in finding local breweries & the like . I only want he'd be more opinionated about the beers at each put . He's being too much of a Mr. Nice Guy about his " reviews " . Every put you go to is not going to have amazing beer / meal .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Justice: Pennsylvania [App]  2018-3-18 13:8

    Legal protection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Justice: Pennsylvania [App]  2018-3-18 13:8

    Yesss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Southeastern Pennsylvania Trolleys []  2020-1-27 20:8

    Amazing mix of pictures and dozens of stuff. Not just streetcars of yesterday. A few motor coach & trolleybus pictures in there as well. Typical Arcadia quality. But that was not meant as a negative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Photos are pixel blurry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    I love checking out familar roads.and some other ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    It's beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Alan This application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Interestingly odd seeing the street I traveled everyday as I grew up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Love being able to see street conditions on my phone for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Huh?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Sucked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Real Estate Exam [App]  2019-9-26 13:42

    It over prepares you for the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    pure garbage....full of adds....very unstable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    THANK- YOU FOR UPGRADE100%-A+ Not sure,But Thanks Thanks for upgrade!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    Not sure about all of the complaints. I'm on a Galaxy S8. It shows me everything I need to know. Orange requirements, what's open, how to tag, everyday limits. I would like it to default to my home zone instead of having to enter every time, but well worth the money! It's free people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    Looks amazing has amazing information. Works well on my Samsung 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    Since modernize it works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    I just got it but of course I wouldn't use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Country Cooking []  2020-6-26 19:16

    Blah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-7 19:25

    It has a nice over-view of locations offered in and around Gettysburg. Contains 2019 prices so you can estimate how much it will cost you during your visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-7 19:25

    Simple to follow, amazing recommendations, seems comprehensive and definitely worth having as a travel guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    As one of the other reviewers mentioned, this is quite an old book. The original edition was published in the mid 19030s. The author knows the cuisine well, and being of PA Dutch (German) descent, he avoids the "Lancaster County/Amish/Dutch Country" stereotyping, and presents the cuisine for what it really is, a regional ethnic cuisine that grew out of the South German and Swiss immigration to the Mid-Atlantic states during the 17th and early 18th century. This is sometimes referred to as the Palatine German immigration, as a lot of of the immigrants originated in German speaking lands adjacent to the Rhine river and were named, in archaic English, the "high Dutch".For a cookbook oriented toward regional cookery, Frederick does a nice job presenting the historical background and also provides some nostalgia with his season by season acc of the rural life of his grandparents, who lived on the banks of the Tulpehocken Creek outside of Reading PA. This zone is part of the "fancy Dutch" zone mostly settled by Lutherans, Moravians and German Reformed, or as they were known collectively, the "church people". He waxes a bit overly nostalgic at times, but presents amazing info and also discusses technical aspects of the addition to being a "Dutchman" himself, Frederick was the president of the Gourmet Society of Fresh York, having had a successful business career that allowed him to indulge in his love of amazing cooking and feasting. Although the majority of PA Germans, like most Americans of the early days of the USA, were farm people, the regions around the larger towns and cities also had popular inns and restaurants, whose passing Frederick laments. Thankfully, he provides recipes from these popular eateries, such as Kuechler's Roost, Frank Lauer's and Carl Schaich's, to mention a few. Some recipes are quite interesting, and promise hearty and tasty eating. I can't wait to test the baked lobster, seasoned with paprika and served with pretzels and beer. As Frederick mentions, the PA Dutch living in locations where fish and seafood were available were fond of ingredients not normally associated with this cuisine, such as oysters, eels, shad and shrimp. You will search recipes using these in abundance in the addition to these types of recipes, the book covers the whole range of cooking, including hearty and interesting soups, dumplings/noodles, meat dishes galore....sausages, goose, duck, chicken, pork and one of my favorites, Berks County Hasenpfeffer. He also gives a lot of recipes for baked goods, both traditional "Kuchen" and American style pies, but with a PA Dutch twist You will also search the "stereotypical" one pot dishes, such as Schnitz un Gnepp, and of course there are the expected German elements, such as sauerkraut based cooking. One could spend years going through the st of the recipes have English names that give a beautiful amazing idea of the recipe, but some are named with the PA Dutch (German dialect) names, or names in standard German. The latter names are no surprise as the PA Dutch of the 18t and 19th century had access to German language cookbooks, both from Europe and is is not a tourist ver of the cuisine, but authentic regional-American-German-influenced cooking. If you are fresh to authentic PA Dutch cuisine, do pay close attention to the ingredients and suggested complementary dishes, as they create or break the recipe. PA Dutch cooking at its best relies on contrasting flavors and combinations, so you will wish to pay attention to those. If you are a lover of German foods, regional cooking of both Europe and America, or interested in historical cuisine, this book should be a welcome addition to your cookbook library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    It's ok and I did search a few receipes that I was looking for. Amazing story about the author's grandmother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Breweries (Breweries Series) []  2020-12-20 21:35

    Need a revised updated version. A lot of of the breweries are closed and a lot of fresh ones opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SugarHouse Casino & Sportsbook Pennsylvania [App]  2021-4-9 13:50

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Justice: Pennsylvania [App]  2018-3-18 13:8

    This is a must have application if you live, work, study, or travel in Pennsylvania! Suggestions for the developers: let users to move the application to the SD card, and work to hold the application data low (seems to hold increasing).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Justice: Pennsylvania [App]  2018-3-18 13:8

    This is exactly the kind of thing we need in Pennsylvania! Excellent tool for holding the police accountable. Thanks ACLU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Cameras that WORK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Ads. Ads, Ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    My Crystal Ball Very helpful, able to see into the future by looking into my crystal ball. I can see before I obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Won't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    It's a amazing app. It actually present what it's like where you live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cameras Pennsylvania - Traffic [App]  2019-1-21 23:49

    Awesomeness THIS FREE TRAFFIC CAMERA IS TOP DOG!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Southeastern Pennsylvania Trolleys []  2020-1-27 20:8

    EXCELLENT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    Lame. Most functionality is really just a hyperlink to information on the web. Not streamlined. Not good job by the PA Android game Commission releasing such an inadequate app. Worse job by the developers. I'd like my taxes refunded that went to pay for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Game Commission [App]  2019-10-26 13:48

    amazing info and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    stopped working after modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    all days and nihts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    no scanner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Lottery Results [App]  2019-12-17 13:43

    poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Country Cooking []  2020-6-26 19:16

    "Pennsylvania Dutch Country Cooking," by William Weaver, includes unbelievable recipes from the greater Pennsylvania Dutch culture (Mennonites, Amish, Moravians, etc.). Some of them are standard PA Dutch fare, while others are not readily available in the different PA Dutch cookbooks. The recipes are relatively simple to create and use mostly standard ingredients. They are all quite tasty. The ingredients are listed in both standard American measurements and in sides being a cookbook, this book includes stories about the history of PA Dutch cooking as well as anecdotes about the culture. In addition, there is a glossary of PA Dutch meal terms and a list of stores that sell local ingredients. Aesthetically, this is a attractive cookbook as well, with a lot of mouth-watering pictures of the region's culinary specialties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Country Cooking []  2020-6-26 19:16

    "Pennsylvania Dutch Cooking" includes amazing recipes from the greater Pennsylvania Dutch culture (Mennonites, Amish, Moravians, etc.), some of them standard PA Dutch fare, others much harder to search in other cookbooks. The recipes are relatively simple to create and for the most part use standard ingredients, a testimony to the simplicity and straightforwardness of this style of cooking. And they are indeed quite tasty. The ingredients are listed in both standard American measurements and in metrics, which is an added ever, this is far more than just a cookbook. Interspersed are stories about the history of PA Dutch cooking as well as anecdotes about the culture. In addition, there is a glossary of PA Dutch meal terms and a list of stores that sell local ingredients, a feature that is certainly helpful in tracking down otherwise hard-to-find ingredients. Aesthetically, this is a attractive cookbook as well, with a lot of mouth-watering pictures of the culinary specialties of the region. I would highly recommend this cookbook for anyone who is at all interested in the cuisine or the culture of PA Dutch country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Country Cooking []  2020-6-26 19:16

    As a professional chef I had no idea how special and inspiring TRUE Pennsylvania Dutch meal really was and is. One of the best cook books I've purchased in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Pennsylvania (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-7 19:25

    This tutorial is packed with info about visiting Pennsylvania. For a large state, it's hard to believe that there isn't another travel tutorial for the whole state. This is the one! It has dozens of information about Philly and Pittsburgh, and everything in between and top to bottom. The author is one of Philly's top writers and editors and she spent months traveling the state to write this book. My husband and I have been travelling to the Wellsboro zone for decades and it's hard to believe, but we found fresh things to do there in the book. This would be a amazing bonus for any Pennsylvanian and anyone who enjoys exploring both cities and the streets less traveled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    just like desribed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pennsylvania Dutch Cook Book []  2020-11-30 20:7

    Amazing example of more PA Dutch Style Cooking

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386