people change Reviews & Opinions


Submit people change review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    It had the "what," it had the "why," but the "how" just did not deliver to the extent that a "How" book should (based on normal expectations).I'll explain; If you are remodeling your home (in this case our mind) and you go out to your local hardware shop to pick up a book on remodeling. What kind of book would you think the average person in your situation would buy? The respond is a "How to" book. You wish a book the teaches you exactly how to take apart your bathroom or kitchen and how to place it in your fresh pieces. You don't buy a book that tells you that you should remodel (you already know that, thats why your buying the book).This book tells you to "think" then tells you why thinking is necessary from begining to end but only scratches the general surface on the "how." We obviously already know we should think and by investing in this literature clearly we acknowledge the value (duh).There needs to be more practices, exercises, and true applicable examples of approaches for thr reader in common daily roughout the book there is also plenty of amazing quotes but these just become meaningless without a proper dissection and then again proposed true life application. This lack of explanation makes the reader feel as if he/she is reading a college term paper for a 6 week the end the book was not poor and it was filled with plenty of amazing "quotes" and general concepts but it never delivered what the title promises. Its best suited as a introduction to a true book on "How."Thank you and amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. It had a lot of amazing info but it was all about the why you should change your thinking. I really need the HOW. However, there is lots of amazing content in this book. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    This is an perfect book focusing on what to do to obtain things done in a timely and professional fashion. If you are blocked or procrastinating, this book will support you break huge projects into smaller steps and to focus on what is most important.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on people change or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch people change video reviews and related movies:

    See People Change on youtube.

     related image

    See Kodie Osborne - People Change [Lyrics] ❤ on youtube.

     related image

    See Montgomery Gentry - Some People Change (Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Mipso - People Change (Official Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Can People Change? on youtube.

     related image

    See Exposé - Seasons Change (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See People Change on youtube.

     related image

    See People Change on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    John place out another amazing book. Like all of his books, it is hard to place them down and it is a amazing simple read. The principles within will support the honest effort of the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Amazing book to change minds.I used not to tolerate when somebody created a feedback to ter reading this book, it changed my mind a lot. The performance in my job is better and I feel comfortable when somebody speaks about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was very thought provoking. Not only does it support you think, it gives amazing examples and practical suggestions to support you apply them. I would recommend this book to anyone who wishes to challenge their current thought process, and search fresh ways to approach thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I'm this book, John Maxwell continues to inspire us to go beyond our comfort location and to renew our thoughts to achieve success. He gives tactics to support us to level up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Book started off a small slow....I almost place it down. Then it picked up and was no longer like every other book on this topic. I found some concrete thought process that I can take with me after reading this book.I will definitely pass book along to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    John Maxwell never disappoints with his clear leadership tactics, and this book is no exception. The book is little and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life review []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Interesting idea as a potential bonus to prospective and successful partners. Thinking better together. Thanks John for another amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    This book is written for children. I did not realize this when I bought it. It is probably fine for children but not at all suitable for an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    While the style and the format of the book is rather simplistic (I didn't realize it was meant for younger audience), it is very insightful. This small book is a strong testimony to the fact that history is in fact His story and that God is deeply involved in human affairs. Amazing teaching tool for home schoolers and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Interesting to read historic accounts and results of prayers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Amazing book for anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Satisfied for granddaughter which she enjoyed reading.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    This is a terrific book to add to the family bookshelf; both parents and kids will have fun and benefit from it. My family learned some bits of history we hadn't known before. We were also moved by a lot of stories in the book; some will certainly stick with us. I also loved the discussion questions, which really created my children TE: Parents should be aware that "the red light district" and suicide (Hitler's) are mentioned. Also, the author says that we will not hear God's voice with our ears. While this is often true, the Bible itself tells us that sometimes people do hear God with their istina Seleshanko, Christian Children's Book Review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prayers That Changed History: From Christopher Columbus to Helen Keller, How God Used 25 People to Change the World review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    I love, love, love this book. I bought it to use during homeschool to teach my children the importance of prayer and how you can move mountains with the faith of a mustard seed. I fell in love with it!! Not only does it teach history and reading, it teaches the kids that some of the greatest happenings in history happened because of someone spending time on their knees with the Lord. It reminds you that prayer is a strong thing and not to be taken for granted and that praying every day and reading God's word can not only strengthen your relationship with him but it can change the course of history and your life...I would recommend this book for anyone young or old!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WAKE UP FIRED UP | Daily Habits Of Successful People: 7 Daily Habits To Change Your Thinking in 2020: A Complete Beginner's Guide On Daily Habits That Will Change Your Life review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Concise and Crisp notice to the reader. I like the Headings and Summary of the book. Simple reading for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Well written, simple to read, full of interesting, relatable stories & practical exercises. Awesome how a small book helped shift my perspective & transform the method I am relating to so a lot of things: people, life events, & most importantly myself! Highly recommend this book for anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I liked rg’s recent book. Having read all of his other “Irrelationship” books I had high expectations and was not disappointed. It is a beautiful simple book to finish, with practical exercises for the reader. Don’t allow the jocular title fool you- rg is a serious scholar and if you, like me, have fun learning about psychology you will definitely like the book and probably learn something.I’d recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I cannot possibly be the only person who feels that this author is my doppelgänger…can I? This Dr. Borg character, the dodger, the parry-er of hurled turd, seems to speak in the voice of all of us who are (regularly) tempted to justify our questionable behavior based on what he calls the “dickery” of others.I can (now) admit it: I am one of the ones who saw the title of this book and had a list of people who I believed "should" read this book flash through my head. And now, after reading it, I might be better able to agree with the author: That anyone who thinks someone else ought to read this book, might wish to read it her- or e author implies that we might be living in Gen D (Generation @#$%). Does that mean there is a dick epidemic? Is there no escape from the rampant onslaught of dickery in our world? Do we have to spend our everyday lives avoiding or otherwise protecting ourselves from dicks? Maybe. But this book suggests a solution: Don't be at seems like a crucial suggestion at this exact moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Be a @#$%: Change Yourself, Change Your World review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Amazing subject and simple read. Very Helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    I purchased this book for my own 13 year old son and for another teenager in my life. I wish them to have queer role models and to see the richness and diversity of humanity throughout history, rather than just as a latest phenomenon. The stories are excellent. The writing is engaging and accessible. It is well researched. It's a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    As an adult who works with teens, this book did a amazing job of helping me learn more about queer history, which in turn will support me integrate that into my work with youth. It's an empowering book; I bought a second copy to pass on to someone in my life who didn't know how a lot of queer people had come before them. Thank you SO much for writing this book, sincerely. It's the sort of book that helps folks feel less alone, the sort of book that helps folks learn their own history, and that's life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Sarah Prager’s “Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World” is a delightful romp through history, picking out a double dozen minus one of notable individuals who fit under what is now the LGBTQ umbrella. It is designed for a young adult audience, but would serve very well to enlighten a lot of who may be older in chronological age but perhaps more than a bit naïve due to the deliberate misinformation our culture has though this book doesn’t specifically relate to LGBT spiritual connections, it is another one I added to my library based on recommendation from “Jesus in Love” author Kittredge Cherry. Cherry’s blogspot includes a continually-updated list of relevant books all the method from the classics to the newest releases. I highly recommend Prager’s mini anthology as a “starter” for those just beginning to become aware of the historical and cultural wealth recently available in the LGBTQ genre. Prager’s book, while not “academic”, does include a very useful glossary and a bibliography of sources and notes. Above all, it is fun to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    When I first read this book I was thinking that this was something I want I had when I was younger. It truly opened a whole fresh view of the globe that is not taught or is very ignored. It consists of fast biographies of queer people who made a change in the world. There were people in this book that I had known previously of but I had not known they were also part of the queer community. It created me very satisfied as I read it. I actually read it in a span of three at’s how simple it was to read and how enjoyable it was. It showed the difficulties they went through because of their sexuality/gender. I search this book to be something that could have been necessary to a lot of young readers. This book is something I wanted to give to all queer readers to present them that they aren’t alone. This is something I wish to throw at people who say “in my time there weren’t gay people” because yes! There WERE. You just ignored the fact that these icons existed!It doesn’t cover all the identities out there sadly. And I certainly do want they would make another novel fixing some of the hurtful aspects I cover of the things that did bother me a lot as I read was that this book was that it focused a lot on the Western society. Ignoring the Indigenous and Asian populations. There should have been more effort placed in finding people from all over the world and not just the Americas and Europe. There were POC but if they were POC they were Westerners. Not that it’s a poor thing but they practically ignored half the d grief. It had the audacity to say the A in LGBTQIA+ stood for ALLY. In what globe has the A ever stood for Ally. Ignoring all the other identities (Asexual, Aromantic, +) that begin with an A and giving it to allies. My eye was probably twitching in anger as I saw that.And usually when I spot one thing poor in a book suddenly all these things begin jumping out at me that I did not message the first time. They do give an explination to why they used the dead name of some the transgender icons. And yes they do say that no one should ever use a dead name–but then they themselves do it. They do give reasons why they do so but I feel–in my opinion– that it was a disrespect. Just because in a memoir they refer to their past with their dead name doesn’t mean a person who never met them can. I don’t know but that bothered me is book would have been so amazing but in the end I feel a bit uncomfortable recommending it to ’s amazing for the young queer reader to know they aren’t alone yet some of the things they demonstrate/teach is hurtful. I didn’t see this factors the first time I read through it because I was just too excited to learn about historical queer figures. It was a amazing step in the right direction but there should have been more…how should I say this. More diverse queer editors.“I cannot understand those so-called ‘normal’ people who believe that a man should love only a woman, and a woman love only a man. If this were so, then it disregards completely the spirit, the personality, and the mind, and stresses the importance of the physical body.”Also I am very salty people that are giving this book poor ratings because it felt like the writing was too “juvenile” WELL IT WAS MEANT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE, JANICE. WE DON’T WANT HEAVY READS WE WANT LGBTQIA+ ICONS.Overall be careful when picking this book up for the reasons stated above. It has awesome consist biographies of these people which is always amazing to learn about if you wish to read it at’s all I have to say for now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    An awesome debut by Sarah Prager! I found myself wanting so a lot of more stories but the ones told here are phenomenal, relatable, and deeply moving. As someone who thought he was beautiful well versed in Queer History already, I found I learned a ton and felt so much connection with the past and hope for the future that I devoured the entire book in a day. Couldn't place it down and left me wanting so much more. Hold telling queer stories in your awesome voice Sarah! Grab a copy now and be prepared to obtain more to give to all the lovely queers in your globe (and their allies)! A must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    While Sarah Prager wrote this book for a teen audience, I sure want I'd had these fascinating, strong histories of queer people who changed the globe when my child was discovering their gender self and sexuality. It would have helped me be so much more of an uplifter for my child. I think it's a must-read for every straight parent on the planet and belongs in every middle and high school library. All children should understand the tremendous contributions queer people have created to globe history. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Bonus for a young person, don't know the response but I read it and thought it was appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    A amazing reference for teens, perhaps. I found the writing style to be overly chatty for me personally (though maybe I'm just too old and grumpy), and I'm afraid it will be dated quickly. The information is interesting, though, and it's amazing to have an accessible intro to queer history for folks who aren't sure where to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Thank you, Sarah Prager, for illuminating the stories of these [email protected]#$% queers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World review []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Amazing book, long overdue topic. Perfect writing, highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    I bought these for a three year old, a five year old, and an eight year old. The three year old was bored, the five year old was VERY interested and asked some questions and listened thoughtfully and I am not sure what the eight year old aware that there is talk of racism, taking on bullies, and feminism, but this is the point of the books. They do have small sayings in each book, such as, "My face will be on the penny one day!" that the five year old repeated a couple of times.Overall, gave the effect I was hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    These are a amazing to introduce motivational historical figures to young kids. This set has Amelia Earhart, Rosa Parks, Abe Lincoln, and Albert Einstein. We borrowed the Albert Einstein book from the library and my seven year old was hooked. These talk about more than just the person, and about what drives their interests. Scholastic sells paperback versions but the hardcovers are very nice for repeated use or sharing, for a few dollars more per book at the discounted price of half off. If you have a growing family or classroom to share these in, or like hardcovers, these are nice ones. I got this and the Ordinary Women Change the Globe Bonus Set. My one want is that they had not overlapped one of the books.::jk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    As the mother of two young girls I was looking to add something more historical but still child friendly to our library- this is perfect! My girls (4 years and almost 3) are engaged and excited when listening; I have fun reading them, and we all learn something!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    I ordered this book set for my daughter latest Christmas and she LOVED it! I did too. These books are incredibly well written and are chock full of information. Over the latest year my daughter and I have read and reread them too a lot of times to count. When I ask her to choose a bedtime book to read she usually grabs one of these books. They've managed to pique her curiosity and she's gone on to research more info on her own. When it was her turn for present and tell she chose to share one of these books her classmates and when I was invited to read to her class she chose one of these books. Mr. Meltzer excels at writing complex info in a method that is child friendly and ultimately captures the young reader's attention in every page. The illustrations are attractive and fun. Each book ends with a touching, uplifting notice that will create you smile and reflect. Since I purchased this set latest year I've gone on to purchase several of the individual books. They're all absolutely delightful. I could go on and on about how unbelievable these books are but I'll end by saying that if you're looking for positive, uplifting books for a kid in your life obtain these ASAP. You won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    These books are awesome. My daughter is four and can ‘read’ the Rosa Parks one on her own. I’ve read them so a lot of times that she understands the story and history. These are very age appropriate. The Einstein one at times can be a small difficult for her but she really enjoys reading them. Even my older boys have fun them, especially my 10 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    When both parents are social studies teachers... it's necessary to search GOOD social studies themed books. These are amazing. They are fantastic. You need to purchase these. We started with I am Jackie Robinson, and then bought this when it was on sale. Our children love Rosa Parks and Amelia Earhart, so these are perfect. The oldest loves to read them to her younger siblings, and the graphic-novel style really captures younger readers. Again, love these!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    Bought this as a gift; what a deal to obtain these books as a set in their own cardboard box. These books are amazing for kids and aren't too heavy-handed with their message. The artwork and quality are superb, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    This is a very nice set of books! I got them as a Christmas bonus for my 6 year old son. He loves them! Each book is well made, with fun and vibrant illustrations. The pictures often have thought and conversation bubbles. This makes for a fresh twist on non-fiction reading. We really have fun these. We plan to purchase the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    I love this series. My 7yo loves graphic novels and enjoys reading them independently for fun. I like them more than The Who Was series because of the format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set review []  2020-1-16 7:59

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I was trying to search a newer and updated sort of biography on Jim Henson that talked more about him growing up and what he was amazing at and less about his troubles and how and when he died (my small guy adores Jim but doesn't need to know about all that just yet). This book is ADORABLE! The illustrations are unbelievable and it gives you a amazing look into the globe of Jim Henson. We were a small bummed it didn't elaborate on too much more than Sesame Road and such but my son loves it, so that works for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Love, love, love Jim Henson and this book. I don't have kids, so I can't speak to how amazing it is for a particular age group, but it brought tears to my eyes. Sesame Road and The Muppet Present are the first TV shows I ever remember watching and my parents got HBO just so we could watch Fraggle Rock when it came out. I miss Jim Henson. He passed method too soon and I will treasure this small biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Been purchasing the whole series for a few months now. Super simple readings for kids, even for the 20-min trip between house and school. Interesting lives, and you can later discuss the story with the kids. I have found that most of them (stories) stick to their minds, even recalling full names and happenings a few weeks/months later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I have a deep love for Mr. Meltzer's "Ordinary People" series and this book is no exception. It is sweet and touching with a unbelievable message, to be creative and kind, to work hard and support others. I would highly recommend this and any other book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I love this book. Such a sweet story with adorable illustrations. Jim Henson was truly a unique person and the book highlights that, without being too "simple" and I like that, because Henson himself said never to talk down to children/they can understand more than we know. It's a attractive story and I'm glad I can share it with my children. I love the whole series, but Jim Henson holds a unique put in my sentimental heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I bought this for my students so they could read about the lives of popular people from the time they were children. My third grade students love, love, love the I am series. To see third graders loving biographies as much as Dog-Man is most inspiring and has us on our method to wide reading for the year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Gave this as a bonus to a mate for her baby shower (in lieu of card), and in her thank you card she said my book won the baby shower :) Yay. It is amazing quality and about an awesome human so why not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    This book is special because in telling the story the young readers can easily identify Sesame Road characters and I think it is really cool that you can say see, "Elmo had to be made and there are people in this globe who are known for being creative!" I like that this series takes a look at multiple sectors to produce a wide dozens in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Seriously! How fun? I bought it as a bonus and the recipient has not stopped commenting on how much they love it. The illustration is wonderful. The narration is great. Amazing overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    I come from a background in conservation and complex systems. Like the author, I have been struggling to describe the very necessary worldview of systems thinking and the need to apply this thinking to ecological issues. Systems science has a language of its own which has yet to be translated for effective use by those conservation people who create necessary ecological decisions. I think of folks like the field biologists who work with public lands agencies. Honestly, the systems science people have a long method to go in describing their critically necessary ideas. The author of this book makes a valiant attempt to bridge the gap but is entrapped in buzzwords and dense text. He uses the word "resilience" when he should probably be describing ecosystems and sustainability in terms of Nature's interconnections (energy conduits) that keep these systems together by transporting and transforming energy. Broken connections are the driving force behind broken ecosystems and are the cause of reduced resilience/sustainability.I can't be too harsh because I search myself with the same struggle of trying to translate the systems research work of Santa Fe Institute (and others) into useful, applicable ecological knowledge at the field level.I have same the same minor complaints as other reviewers. The editing is not good in places. Someone from the outside should have worked with the author to create the book more readable . Nonetheless, the use of amazing case studies did offset the dense and often technical/obtuse writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    This is a unbelievable small book. The presentation of complex adaptive systems and the things that determine how resilient they are is crystal clear and concise. My background is computer science research, with a fair amount of experience in complex systems from that angle, and this book was still perfect for putting things into easy and straightforward language without dumbing it down or skipping necessary other life is as a permaculture designer. If you're not familiar with that, permaculture is a discipline that seeks to build ecologically sound, self-sustaining human settlements. Currently there is very small in the permaculture literature regarding systems and resilience, and personally I think that this is the next huge step forward. This book is the best introduction to those ideas that I've ever seen, and I heartily recommend it to anyone getting into permaculture design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    I used this book in my graduate research and when I missed placed it, several years past grad school, I had to buy it again for a reference. It is a short book, but packed with useful info to support you understand Resilience Theory. If authors Walker and Scott taught in the US I'd be signed up in a doctorate program with them. Definatly check out this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    The author presents us a view based on resilience and provides practical examples of app of this concept existing in several locations around the a beginning this book is very helpful, once most of existing ecosystems are under considerable threats and need more complex management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    This short book is an perfect introduction to resilience thinking. The core texts in this field tend to be rather daunting compendiums (see Gunderson and Holling's Panarchy) that only the already committed will read. This is a light introduction to the primary ideas and has lovely and useful case studies woven in. The core ideas of resilience thinking come from work in ecological systems theory over the past thirty years or so and are an app of work on complex adaptive systems. A key point is that natural and economic systems can only be understood and managed if their codependence is created explicit. Primary concepts such as regime (a set of connected stable states), threshold (boundaries between regimes) and the adaptation cycle (growth -> accumulation -> release -> reorganization) are well explained. The case studies cover The Florida Everglades, The Goulburn-Broken Catchment zone in Australia, Coral Reefs in the Caribbean, the Northern Highland Lake District in Wisconsin and the Kristianstads Vattenrike Wetlands in Sweden. All of these cases come up frequently in conversations on resilience and are amazing touch points.I expect to see applications of resilience thinking to a lot of locations beyond ecology and resource management over the next decade: it is widely relevant to organizational theory and urban planning. It will be one input to a fresh syntheses that replaces our current and obsolete economic little caveat, the book has some well done illustrations but the quality of the images is dreadful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    This is a amazing introduction to learning about how the concept of resilience changes the approach to managing social-ecological systems. I use it when teaching introductory classes in environmental studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Amazing subjects discussed. Leans left as in progressive on its fews of the future sustainability of our ecosystem. I agreed with about 25% of the topic matter and do not agree with most of their predictive suggestions. A lot of reaching or predictable teachings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Exactly as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    This is a unbelievable book to understand the concept of resilience and its relationship with sustainability. Very well written and the study cases create simple to grasp the deep conceptual meaning of system thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Resilience Thinking: Sustaining Ecosystems and People in a Changing World review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Dry reading, not current, but examples are not repetitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I am reading one book out of this series each month for my 3rd graders class. The children have LOVE this book series! It is funny and it gets their attention. The illustrations are eye catching and the comic book style woven in gives it a various look. And the comic book parts are the children favorite for me to read aloud. When the classroom happening is over these books do not sit on the shelf very long. My 3rd grader is constantly reading them to her small sister. It has combined the informational side of non fiction with the conversational side of a novel. This is hard to do, especially in a children's book. Each book in the series leaves the kid with a notice of not giving up, being them self, working hard, and being creative. Probably one of the best all around children's book series in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    So it's ok to be weird. That's what this book is about. And it's about the childhood of the a child with crazy hair.Why Albert einstein is important, and what he accomplished as an adult , is barely mentioned. How about explaining what a Nobel prize is? I know that a full explanation of the theory of relativity is a bit beyond the target age group but just showing an equation on a chalkboard means nothing to a 5yo. We have several other books in this series that are real biographies. This is not. waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I buy books for my nephew, who turned 1 on Christmas Day. This is definitely for an older reader to read independently, however my brother and sister-in-law read to him every day. I buy all ranges of books to add dozens for them (the adults). This is a attractive book and a unbelievable series overall. They are wonderfully written and illustrated. I learned something fresh when I read them before wrapping them as a gift. I love that they are multi-gendered and multi-racial. Even more, I just love the tagline: Ordinary People Change the World. I was unaware of this series until I heard the author talking about it on a podcast. I am so glad I found out about them. I will definitely be adding the entire series to my nephew's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This book is not as amazing as other books in the series. I was amazed by Lincoln and Washington in this series, but this book doesn't even cover how Einstein fled from Germany to the States, or one small/famous story about this legendary character. My daughter didn't even understand why Einstein is important/famous and the bedtime story ended abruptly there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I really, really like this book and have recommended it to a lot of friends. First, I love the I Am... historical biography series. We own all of them and I think the series is perfect and I want there were more. I loved the focus in this book on the importance of curiosity and inquisitiveness in Einstein's life, and how the series highlighted how certain influences, like exposure to a medical student who was staying at his home, proved necessary factors. My only possible complaint -- while I love how the book makes Einstein accessible and interesting, it takes some liberties. Now, whenever we encounted Einstein, my son yells, "that's the guy who screams 'I LOVE MY HAIR!!!!'" which, while funny, perhaps created too much of an impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    As soon as I saw that this book was being released I had to buy it for my 6 year old son. Personally I think it's necessary to have children learn about true people who did awesome things and this book does it in such a fun and child friendly way. My son has the craziest imagination and is always thinking about creating and inventing fresh things so this was right up his alley. One of the things my son really got a kick out of from this book was the fun and colourful pictures and Einstein's mustache! He thought it was hilarious that even as a baby Einstein had a mustache! But overall we love this book and I plan on buying more books from Brad Meltzer, if his other children's books are as educational and fun as this one then we can't go wrong. I definitely recommend this for younger kids because it encourages them to think, dream, and know that they can change the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I bought this for my students so they could read about the lives of popular people from the time they were children. My third grade students love, love, love the I am series. To see third graders loving biographies as much as Dog-Man is most inspiring and has us on our method to wide reading for the year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Every one of these books of ordinary people who change the globe are so intuitive and educational for my daughter. She can’t obtain enough of them. She’s in first grade and just loves to learn. Brad is an perfect author and his children’s books are just as gripping and fun to read as his novels! Can’t wait to own the entire collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Both my boys (4/6) love this book and search parts of he dialogue really funny. It has been especially unbelievable for my oldest son who is very advanced academically but sometimes takes an odd approach to things. We often refer to this book and how Einstein did things differently than other people; and although those people thought he was weird because of it, he was actually a genius who did remarkable things in life. Now all we have to do is work on is my son's humility because he now goes around telling people that he's just really smart, like Einstein....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This is the 5th Brad Meltzer "Ordinary People" book I have purchased for my grandchildren. It seems that adults have fun these books as much as kids do. Each one highlights the "ordinary" person's history and makes it come to life. I learned something from each book even though I thought I knew that person's story. I think I have read each book at least 6 times to my grandchildren. Unbelievable writing, unbelievable real stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    As the father of an addict in recovery, I have read tons of books on addiction, treatment, and self-help. Believe me when I say that this book is unlike any of the others I've read. Written by people at the Center for Motivation and Change (CMC), Beyond Addiction is a truly special tutorial for families who are dealing with a loved one's substance use is book is not another "old school" book on addiction that tells families they have to force their loved one into rehab and totally detach from them. It's not another "tough love" book. Instead it teaches you how you can play an active, necessary role in affecting change in your loved one. Yes, you can actually *help* your loved one obtain better by using CRAFT (Community Reinforcement and Family Training): "a scientifically supported, evidence-based, clinically proven approach to helping families of substance abusers." According to the book, "CRAFT has three goals: 1.) to teach you skills to take care of yourself; 2.) to teach you skills you can use to support your loved one change; and 3.) to reduce substance use, period, whether your loved one gets formal treatment or not."I won't lie to you. Some of the tactics in Beyond Addiction may come as a shock to you if you're used to reading and hearing about the old school approaches to addiction, which frequently tell us that we are helpless when it comes to assisting a loved one. The book's subtitle itself--"How Science and Kindness Support People Change"--should give you a clue that this book is very different. Using kindness to support a substance user change? Seriously?? Yes! And the authors explain the concept very yond Addiction actually teaches family members and mates how to become empowered and create a large difference in a substance user's life, using an actual plan. The book is broken down into four parts: What to Know; How to Cope; How to Help; and Live Your Life. You can choose to read the book in order or skip around, depending on what parts you think are most necessary to you at any given time. There are also interesting sidebars entitled "Good News" and "What's Hard About This." (I especially appreciated the "What's Hard About This" explanations, which are very clear, concise, and informative.)This positive, science-based tutorial to helping a loved one was fascinating to me. It was incredibly refreshing to read an optimistic and compassionate approach to addiction treatment. (Note: CRAFT can also be used to motivate and reinforce change in other behaviors, too.) I want this book was around a few years ago when my wife and I were first dealing with our son's addiction. It would've been fabulous to have been able to test the plan detailed in Beyond Addiction. I'm sure a lot of the verbal wars we had with our son back then could have been avoided.If you have a loved one who is struggling with addiction or other compulsive behaviors, I highly recommend picking this book up. As it says on the inside flap, "This tutorial is designed not only to support someone change, but to support someone *want* to change." It's also full of hope, and that's a unbelievable thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    'This book is different'. So begins the Introduction to this necessary book, and it's true. If you wish to change your own life or learn how to support someone you love who struggles with behaviors or substances, I cannot recommend this book highly enough. Almost every page is full of very practical guidance based on the science of change written with compassion and infused with optimism and hope. This is the info I required as a young wife and mother and have been searching for ever you wonder Why Do People Change? How Do People Change? Some of the other chapters are just as helpful: Begin Where You Are, Self-Care, Have Your Limits, Begin Where They Are, Goals, Reinforcement: The Driver of Change, and Consequences. I want everyone could read the concise and strong chapter on Positive Communication -- I believe it has the potential to revolutionize our relationships. I've memorized the Seven Elements of Positive Communication and test to review them everyday and whenever I'm having a 'higher stakes' conversation. With these communication skills, I feel calmer and more empowered and it is easier to listen and really test to understand the other person.I have given a copy of this book to almost every member of my family and asked them to begin just by reading the chapter on Positive Communication, explaining that although this book has the word 'addiction' in the title, it really has something for all of us who wish to learn how to change our own negative behaviors and habits and understand how to connect with and motivate others to create positive changes for owing this book and this info is in the globe really makes me glad to be alive today. If I could, I would buy a copy for every person who is hurting and say, there is hope for change -- hope for yourself, and for your loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I'm on chapter 3 and this book is saving my sanity. As a family member of a very high functioning addict who makes everything a joke and has the "oh don't be so dramatic" attitude, this book is giving me the tools I need to understand how my previous behaviors have NOT been helping. Stop watching Dr. Phil and thinking you arguing with your loved one means and giving them ultimatums means you obtain a gold star because you're not an "enabler." There's a balance. Thankful for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I read a lot of books when I started dating someone alcoholic to determine how I wanted to approach things. This book, and the hurt reduction book Under the Influence, were the best tutorials of all. They gave me ideas for how to handle everything that happens in a proactive method to ensure my partner's safety and that treatment ideas are on his radar, while also keeping my own spirits up and not annoying my partner too mething I would caution though, if you read this amazing book, is that other people might not understand the CRAFT model. Our culture is so steeped in AA/Alanon that most people you talk with about what you are going through as a partner will respond with an AA/Alanon framework. The SMART Mates and Family group seems to work with more of a CRAFT framework.Honestly the hardest thing for me about being a partner of someone alcoholic has been living under the watchful eye of our AA/Alanon culture where I feel like people are ready to come down on me if I lift a finger to support my partner or test to do anything. Alanon isn't even research-based and this is, and this approach is shown to work better.I think in the future I will hold it more to myself that I'm doing this approach with anyone who hasn't read the book. AA/twelve step/Alanon has a very powerful grip on our culture and both patients and loved ones can come under criticism for taking other (often more effective and science-backed) approaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    Every person whose life is touched by substance abuse should read this book. This book offers an alternate paradigm to classic 12 step recovery ideas and is very useful for both those who search amazing support in 12 step programs and for those who wish to choose an alternative path. Although this book is written for families and others who care for those caught up in or recovering from addiction, it can offer insight to anyone who loves someone who has behaviors they search unacceptable.....in other words, everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    The first half of the book is wonderfully calming because it focuses the reader's attention on his or her OWN behavior and OWN problems, instead of continuing to engage in obsession over the behavior of the addict they care about. For this reason alone the book is powerfully useful for those suffering from the family disease of ever, when the book transitions into behavior modification of the addict, it loses all value for me. The authors show a repeated goal of getting the addict into treatment, and to me that is a losing game. I don't like the behavioral approach to changing the addict. That's not where the focus should be, in my opinion. Trying to change anyone but yourself is a recipe for ere are other community-based help programs for families of addicts and alcoholics which do a unbelievable job of keeping the focus on the recovery of the family member. You'll search such groups anywhere you search 12-step programs, and if you are struggling with addiction in your family, I would strongly encourage you to look into those all means, discover what this book has to say, but I personally would not encourage anyone to engage in techniques and strategies and practices with the specific goal of changing someone else's behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    Amazing book. Wished I had learned of this much earlier. A very strong, very well thought out framework that provides an oasis from those of us who did not search an respond (all or in part) with 12 step family groups. If you are at all familiar with mindfulness meditation some of the passages will echo of that. As I have coincidentally begun yoga and mindfulness meditation as a method to combat the stress of "the situation," this book is dovetailing very nicely for me. If you already do yoga and/or meditation, you will likely "get" this book. Regardless, I think you will search it to be a well thought out, researched, and helpful approach. Science and evidence based but not dry and academic. Oriented very strongly to a private voice and to your own situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    These writers obtain an F by Freshman English standards--they can't construct a easy declarative sentence, and their "research" is not backed up by any true data--only their own assertions. They conveniently dismiss any contrary findings by other research scientists, and take a patronizing tone with their readers that seems to assume they've never read another book or studied any other theory of addiction illness. Don't buy this book--it is a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    Must read for anyone who's ever loved someone with addiction issues. This might be the most necessary book of it's kind. I've read lots of books on the topic and this is the most uplifting, optimistic one yet. With true life strategies. Helps us learn that not everything is so black and white, and how to live in that gray zone where our lives actually take place. It has literally helped me change my home life in the best method possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change review []  2020-1-18 20:52

    The first resource that actually gave me hope for my loved one's substance use disorder. Amazing and informative book. Perfect and useful advise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thought, Change Your Life review [App]  2019-2-23 13:35

    This application very useful, change your thinking then change your life, be success!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thought, Change Your Life review [App]  2019-2-23 13:35

    Awesome app... It's a unbelievable book ...I love the book and I love the app..plz create more apps like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thought, Change Your Life review [App]  2019-2-23 13:35

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    Read a lot of times. Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    I just wish t say, it's an awesome nd inspirin!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    awesome. Brian Tracy my ideal. life changing thoughts. thanx for making such unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    one of the best and very inspiring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    very very amazing book and application also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    very amazing and👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Change Your Thinking,Change Your Life review [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Creating Innovators: The Making of Young People Who Will Change the World review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    In general, I have fun books about the cutting edge in education and Professor Wagner’s book is no different. He takes us around the country to different schools that are doing some very interesting things in the classroom and introduces us to some amazing students. From the point of view of an educator and parent, it is unbelievable to know what is going on out there. As is usual with these kinds of books, however, I am not as convinced as Wagner that every kid will benefit by a change to his system of schools.Wagner is convinced that knowledge is less necessary to the modern student than the ability to innovate and he deplores the fact that so few kids are given an environment to grow as innovators. Certainly, the ability to innovate is necessary and students who have that strength should be given the opportunity to grow it. On the other hand, I don’t see convincing evidence that every kid would shine in the environments Wagner describes any more than every kid shines in the schools we have now. Unfortunately, most of us are not able to envision a school system that actually encompasses everyone’s strengths, no matter what they happen to be and, until that kind of vision takes keep of our culture (and our universities), it is very difficult to create effective some sense, this book models the pointlessness of innovation for innovation’s sake. I took the time to download the application and watched all the videos that were interweaved into the text. These videos (most of which were less than 2 mins and consisted of interviews with the people in the book) are mainly repetitive of what was already said in the text and added small to the argument, unless you are the type of person who needs to have a face connected to a quote. Perhaps this video addition counts as innovative, but I found it to be irritating rather than the end, however, Wagner has a number of amazing things to say and presents ideas that need to be addressed. He may not have the respond to everything in education, but he asks amazing questions and the people and schools he examines may be part of the larger respond to making our educational system work in the twenty-first century.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Creating Innovators: The Making of Young People Who Will Change the World review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    It is a very well structured book. For me it was incredibly useful because it shelled understand the principles for teaching innovation. Various schools of thought and best practices of innovative teaching methods and institutions.I also enjoyed the method the author puts clear examples through various links.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Creating Innovators: The Making of Young People Who Will Change the World review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Creating Innovators offers an expose on what it takes to foster creative and entrepreneurial skills in students and adults alike - being an 'innovator' is not a destination, but a lifelong learning process. Tony Wagner provides a collection of interviews with a few students, parents, and their teachers, and tries to isolate the common threads: parenting styles, impact and role of mentors and teachers, and the role of the different educational institutions on their ven the little (and biased: US, middle-upper class, etc) sample size, it's hard to draw general results, but nonetheless, there are interesting patterns that emerge. No surprise, parenting style matters: you have to allow the children explore, create mistakes, and not stifle them with own ideas (or ambitions). Similarly, teachers and mentors have an enormous impact: knowledge is one thing, ability to relate that knowledge via practical projects and exploration is another - creating innovators requires (a lot) more than just rote fact acquisition (aka, passing standardized tests).How do you make environments that help this kind of development at home, at school, and at work? It's not an exact science, but this book highlights some interesting experiments and experiences.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter