Read people change reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all people change reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    It had the "what," it had the "why," but the "how" just did not deliver to the extent that a "How" book should (based on normal expectations).I'll explain; If you are remodeling your home (in this case our mind) and you go out to your local hardware shop to pick up a book on remodeling. What kind of book would you think the average person in your situation would buy? The respond is a "How to" book. You wish a book the teaches you exactly how to take apart your bathroom or kitchen and how to place it in your fresh pieces. You don't a book that tells you that you should remodel (you already know that, thats why your buying the book).This book tells you to "think" then tells you why thinking is necessary from begining to end but only scratches the general surface on the "how." We obviously already know we should think and by investing in this literature clearly we acknowledge the value (duh).There needs to be more practices, exercises, and true applicable examples of approaches for thr reader in common daily roughout the book there is also plenty of amazing quotes but these just become meaningless without a proper dissection and then again proposed true life application. This lack of explanation makes the reader feel as if he/she is reading a college term paper for a 6 week the end the book was not poor and it was filled with plenty of amazing "quotes" and general concepts but it never delivered what the title promises. Its best suited as a introduction to a true book on "How."Thank you and amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I'm this book, John Maxwell continues to inspire us to go beyond our comfort location and to renew our thoughts to achieve success. He gives tactics to support us to level up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    John place out another amazing book. Like all of his books, it is hard to place them down and it is a amazing simple read. The principles within will support the honest effort of the reader.

    0  


    Add your opinion on people change or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Amazing book to change minds.I used not to tolerate when somebody created a feedback to ter reading this book, it changed my mind a lot. The performance in my job is better and I feel comfortable when somebody speaks about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Interesting idea as a potential bonus to prospective and successful partners. Thinking better together. Thanks John for another amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was very thought provoking. Not only does it support you think, it gives amazing examples and practical suggestions to support you apply them. I would recommend this book to anyone who wishes to challenge their current thought process, and search fresh ways to approach thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    This is an perfect book focusing on what to do to obtain things done in a timely and professional fashion. If you are blocked or procrastinating, this book will support you break huge projects into smaller steps and to focus on what is most important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    John Maxwell never disappoints with his clear leadership tactics, and this book is no exception. The book is little and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. It had a lot of amazing info but it was all about the why you should change your thinking. I really need the HOW. However, there is lots of amazing content in this book. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Successful People Think: Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Book started off a small slow....I almost place it down. Then it picked up and was no longer like every other book on this topic. I found some concrete thought process that I can take with me after reading this book.I will definitely pass book along to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    I ordered this book set for my daughter latest Christmas and she LOVED it! I did too. These books are incredibly well written and are chock full of information. Over the latest year my daughter and I have read and reread them too a lot of times to count. When I ask her to choose a bedtime book to read she usually grabs one of these books. They've managed to pique her curiosity and she's gone on to research more info on her own. When it was her turn for present and tell she chose to share one of these books her classmates and when I was invited to read to her class she chose one of these books. Mr. Meltzer excels at writing complex info in a method that is child friendly and ultimately captures the young reader's attention in every page. The illustrations are attractive and fun. Each book ends with a touching, uplifting notice that will create you smile and reflect. Since I purchased this set latest year I've gone on to several of the individual books. They're all absolutely delightful. I could go on and on about how unbelievable these books are but I'll end by saying that if you're looking for positive, uplifting books for a kid in your life obtain these ASAP. You won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    These are a amazing to introduce motivational historical figures to young kids. This set has Amelia Earhart, Rosa Parks, Abe Lincoln, and Albert Einstein. We borrowed the Albert Einstein book from the library and my seven year old was hooked. These talk about more than just the person, and about what drives their interests. Scholastic sells paperback versions but the hardcovers are very nice for repeated use or sharing, for a few dollars more per book at the discounted of half off. If you have a growing family or classroom to share these in, or like hardcovers, these are nice ones. I got this and the Ordinary Women Change the Globe Bonus Set. My one want is that they had not overlapped one of the books.::jk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    Bought this as a gift; what a to obtain these books as a set in their own cardboard box. These books are amazing for kids and aren't too heavy-handed with their message. The artwork and quality are superb, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    As the mother of two young girls I was looking to add something more historical but still child friendly to our library- this is perfect! My girls (4 years and almost 3) are engaged and excited when listening; I have fun reading them, and we all learn something!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    This is a very nice set of books! I got them as a Christmas bonus for my 6 year old son. He loves them! Each book is well made, with fun and vibrant illustrations. The pictures often have thought and conversation bubbles. This makes for a fresh twist on non-fiction reading. We really have fun these. We plan to the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    I love this series. My 7yo loves graphic novels and enjoys reading them independently for fun. I like them more than The Who Was series because of the format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    I bought these for a three year old, a five year old, and an eight year old. The three year old was bored, the five year old was VERY interested and asked some questions and listened thoughtfully and I am not sure what the eight year old aware that there is talk of racism, taking on bullies, and feminism, but this is the point of the books. They do have small sayings in each book, such as, "My face will be on the penny one day!" that the five year old repeated a couple of times.Overall, gave the effect I was hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    When both parents are social studies teachers... it's necessary to search GOOD social studies themed books. These are amazing. They are fantastic. You need to these. We started with I am Jackie Robinson, and then bought this when it was on sale. Our children love Rosa Parks and Amelia Earhart, so these are perfect. The oldest loves to read them to her younger siblings, and the graphic-novel style really captures younger readers. Again, love these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary People Change the World Gift Set []  2020-1-16 7:59

    These books are awesome. My daughter is four and can ‘read’ the Rosa Parks one on her own. I’ve read them so a lot of times that she understands the story and history. These are very age appropriate. The Einstein one at times can be a small difficult for her but she really enjoys reading them. Even my older boys have fun them, especially my 10 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Walt Disney (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-29 17:47

    With a topic that we think we know everything about this book manages to shed sooooo much fresh light and depth. Walt Disney is so much around us in every way, but here is where me and my family got to know him as a person.AND, delivered in the magnificent and adorable art that Chris Eliopoulos always provides. It just explodes with warmth and charm on every page.(Story and art go so hand in hand is this series. )A must read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Walt Disney (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-29 17:47

    I ordered this book after hearing an interview with the author. I was not disappointed! The series name "ordinary people change the world" is the excellent method to describe the books. It is very well written, simple to understand, and it keeps my kiddo's attention. And the cartoon format is awesome! Truth be told, my husband and I like the books, too.We enjoyed this book so much, we ordered several more of the series. And we look forward to more being published in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Neil Armstrong (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-29 18:5

    I just received this yesterday and read it to my 6 yr old son. My son is obsessed with space, had a rocket scientist as a grandpa and already wants to be an engineer. I not only love the illustrations in this book, but it is so well written. I actually thought it would be a much simpler book because of the cover, but it had a lot of info about Neil Armstrong and was so very inspirational! I darn nearly cried at the end! No joke!!! Love this and will probably have to the other biography books by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Harriet Tubman (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:42

    Another knockout from this I am Brad Meltzer series about the life of Harriet Tubman. This book had my kindergartener asking all sorts of questions about slavery. It was a amazing method to approach this topic and her story of what she accomplished is so amazing. What a lesson in courage and heroism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Harriet Tubman (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:42

    I love the entire series of Ordinary People Change the World. The historical stories are connected to positive hero traits in a comic style. My students loved reading this book and learning more about Harriet Tubman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strong Girls Gift Set (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:52

    Four out of five stars because one book overlaps with the regular Ordinary People Change the Globe Bonus Set. Otherwise the books are a amazing method to introduce children to historical figures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strong Girls Gift Set (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:52

    This was a amazing birthday bonus for my amazing grand-daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change []  2020-1-18 20:52

    Every person whose life is touched by substance abuse should read this book. This book an alternate paradigm to classic 12 step recovery ideas and is very useful for both those who search amazing support in 12 step programs and for those who wish to choose an alternative path. Although this book is written for families and others who care for those caught up in or recovering from addiction, it can insight to anyone who loves someone who has behaviors they search unacceptable.....in other words, everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jim Henson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:49

    Love, love, love Jim Henson and this book. I don't have kids, so I can't speak to how amazing it is for a particular age group, but it brought tears to my eyes. Sesame Road and The Muppet Present are the first TV shows I ever remember watching and my parents got HBO just so we could watch Fraggle Rock when it came out. I miss Jim Henson. He passed method too soon and I will treasure this small biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jim Henson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:49

    I bought this for my students so they could read about the lives of popular people from the time they were children. My third grade students love, love, love the I am series. To see third graders loving biographies as much as Dog-Man is most inspiring and has us on our method to wide reading for the year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Rosa Parks (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:50

    Thank you, Mr. Meltzer for this series. My 5 year old can't obtain enough of these books and neither can I. This one, I Am Rosa Parks, is her favorite, but all of the books are great. In fact, inspired by this book and Chelsea Clinton's She Persisted (another amazing book), she has specifically asked for an "Amazing Girls" themed birthday party, so that "we can teach all of her mates about Rosa Parks, Harriet Tubman, Sally Ride, and Billie Jean King." I kept on pushing the idea off because THERE IS NO PINTEREST FOR STRONG GIRL BIRTHDAY PARTIES, but she insisted that this was the only birthday party she , it's taken some ingenuity but we have pulled it together and I'm so so excited that we are using all of the "I Am" books about women as table decorations and favors for her friends. And, as a mother, it makes me so proud that my small girl wants to be strong, brave, and amazing just like these true life superheroes and wants every single one of her mates to know about these awesome women --- and that is because of the books that she has read this year. Thank you again for writing these books. They truly deserve a put on every child's bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Rosa Parks (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:50

    I wanted to read this to my 6yr. old GranddaughterIt took a while as I stopped and similar to her the real notice Rosa sent to America. She did not understand prejudice so that was a fresh historical lesson she is book was well written for kids!!!!....me too...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Sonia Sotomayor (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-27 0:10

    These Ordinary People Books are the only series that I buy, everything else we just obtain from the library. These are the books that my 5 and 7 year olds consistently wish to read every night. They love to learn about the various people. They are thrilled to have another 'alive' person featured as these were once referred to as the books about dead people (when we bought the original box set). This book is the same format as the others, introducing Sotomayor, her background, a story from her childhood that the children relate to, her struggles growing up, her persistence, and ultimately all the hard work paying off. This is a very timely book I think, as it discusses discrimination that she had faced because of her race. It talks about how all of us, no matter what our backgrounds or race, just wish the same things out of life. We all wish to be loved and feel safe and to be able to be to be ourselves and have the opportunity to pursue our dreams. This book also emphasizes that education is the method to accomplish your dreams and to never stop learning fresh things. We love these books, I hope that they continue the series with more 'alive' people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Sonia Sotomayor (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-27 0:10

    We been collecting the I am series. Been from Puerto Rico I was excited to see this one and read it to my daughter. But this one seems to be a longer story than the other ones and my daughter lost interest. I am still satisfied to have it in her collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Sonia Sotomayor (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-27 0:10

    This is part of an amazing series of books. Highly recommend for 3rd grade readers/classroom. Message that Superman is hiding in all ( that I’ve seen so far). The children love finding him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Sacagawea: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-25 9:21

    Brad Meltzer does it again! This might be one of my favorites. I've teared up reading these biography books before and this one was no different. He has a method of taking you there... and experiencing the life of his subject. The layout and illustrations are absolutely fantastic. I am Sacagawea belongs in every classroom. It's THAT good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Sacagawea: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-25 9:21

    My daughter and I love these books. I've read all of them to her at bedtime and the books have become something that's our "thing". The illustrations are awesome, as is the narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Lucille Ball (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:53

    Another fabulous book by Brad Meltzer. These "ordinary people change the world" books are the favorites in our house. My 4 year old can somewhat coherently speak about Lucille Ball and Rosa Parks and Jackie Robinson (though the bit about him sleeping in bed with his mom was NOT helpful) and Albert Einstein and Abraham Lincoln, and they give perfect examples of how amazing people can create choices, even when they are small, that can create a huge cille Ball is in particular a favorite. It gives us tools to talk about being yourself, rejection, work ethic, being silly, leadership, tenacity, and being different. We love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Lucille Ball (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:53

    Disclaimer: I’ve written the same review to almost all the books on this series. My daughter and son loves en purchasing the whole series for a few months now. Super simple readings for kids, even for the 20-min trip between house and school. Interesting lives, and you can later discuss the story with the kids. I have found that most of them (stories) stick to their minds, even recalling full names and happenings a few weeks/months later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Lucille Ball (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:53

    Got to my house in just 2 days! It was packaged well. No imperfections on the book. I bought it (along with 2 others) as a birthday bonus for a 6 year is an educational book that tells the history of an awesome and ordinary woman and the journey she went through in her is is the kind of book you feel amazing about giving to a child, in hopes that they'll feel a small inspired or brave after reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Billie Jean King (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:58

    I love these books. I love giving these books to my kids to read. I own them is book is primarily about equality in general and equality between the sexes in particular, which is a more than worthy topic and one that it is amazing to introduce to kids at an early age, and Billie Jean King's life story is indeed e one caveat to consider is that the book does touch on Billie Jean King's homosexuality. It does so in an entirely appropriate way. However, you have to consider that these books are targeted at a young audience and every parent has to create a private decision regarding how and when they wish to broach the topic of diversity with each and every one of their own children. If you think that your kid is not yet ready for that, wait to obtain this book both you and your kid are ready. At that point, it may be one of the best ways to approach that subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Billie Jean King (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:58

    I absolutely love this author's method of explaining big, complex subject to children. They also have amazing messages that anyone can achieve their dreams! My kids (1 and 3) and students (first) are captivated for their entirety!! Highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am George Washington (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 14:18

    My dyslexic son LOVES this series! It is a amazing method to learn about history and is visually appealing which keeps his interest over time. Would highly recommend. Also, the physical books have the same quality as the online kindle e-version. For some reason it appears when looking at the listing like the color for the online ver are faded - this is not the case. Either ver is fine. I love these books as a home schooler because they match well to the core curriculum of popular Americans. It is method more interesting than a boring curriculum, however. It really makes the people simple to understand and history tangible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am George Washington (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 14:18

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-16 14:53

    So it's ok to be weird. That's what this book is about. And it's about the childhood of the a child with crazy hair.Why Albert einstein is important, and what he accomplished as an adult , is barely mentioned. How about explaining what a Nobel is? I know that a full explanation of the theory of relativity is a bit beyond the target age group but just showing an equation on a chalkboard means nothing to a 5yo. We have several other books in this series that are real biographies. This is not. waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I bought this for my students so they could read about the lives of popular people from the time they were children. My third grade students love, love, love the I am series. To see third graders loving biographies as much as Dog-Man is most inspiring and has us on our method to wide reading for the year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Every one of these books of ordinary people who change the globe are so intuitive and educational for my daughter. She can’t obtain enough of them. She’s in first grade and just loves to learn. Brad is an perfect author and his children’s books are just as gripping and fun to read as his novels! Can’t wait to own the entire collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Harriet Tubman: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-19 21:44

    I can't praise the series Ordinary People Change The Globe enough!! I promise, this book will not disappoint you. The author does an perfect job portraying popular historical figures in a manner that is exciting for children. We are currently working on collecting the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Harriet Tubman: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-19 21:44

    Book to be used for elementary school in inner city. It will be perfect. Perfect merchandise; very fast delivery; Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Neil Armstrong: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Disclaimer: I’ve written the same review to almost all the books on this series. My daughter and son loves en purchasing the whole series for a few months now. Super simple readings for kids, even for the 20-min trip between house and school. Interesting lives, and you can later discuss the story with the kids. I have found that most of them (stories) stick to their minds, even recalling full names and happenings a few weeks/months later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Neil Armstrong: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-19 21:46

    I bought these to use in a den meeting to support my cub scouts pass off a requirement in which they required to learn about 2 popular Americans. After reading 2 of the books, all of the boys asked if they could take them home because they didn't obtain to finish them and they wanted to borrow the others as well. They are written and illustrated in such an engaging way! Love them! My daughter who teaches 6th grade math was impressed and commented how amazing she thought they were.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Neil Armstrong: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-19 21:46

    We have loved these books and eagerly await them each time he writes a fresh one. I like how they have gotten a small longer as the first few didn't have as much detail as all the latest books. I always recommend these books to mates with children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Neil Armstrong: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-19 21:46

    All of these “Ordinary people” books are wonderful, but this is my 5.5yo son’s favorite. This is also the longest one in the set. It’s theme is working hard, getting back up when you fall, and never giving up. It’s excellent for all kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Amelia Earhart (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-4-28 18:25

    My daughters and I LOVE this book! We read it regularly. After the first time we read it my 4 year old looked up at me and said, "Mommy is it ok if I'm not a pink dress girl? What if I wish to be a book-reading-airplane-flying girl?" It brought the largest smile to my face and I instantly said, "Oh you can be both if you want!" Not only that but she brought this book to school with her and now her teacher is purchasing the whole series! It has the most adorable illustrations and I love the writing. Not that princesses are bad, but why would I read her a story of a create believe girl who accomplished nothing when I could read her a poor a** story of a true woman who achieved her dreams?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I have a deep love for Mr. Meltzer's "Ordinary People" series and this book is no exception. It is sweet and touching with a unbelievable message, to be creative and kind, to work hard and support others. I would highly recommend this and any other book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Seriously! How fun? I bought it as a bonus and the recipient has not stopped commenting on how much they love it. The illustration is wonderful. The narration is great. Amazing overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Marie Curie (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-2 19:19

    I brought my grandson a Nerf target item, and this book. He opened both, right away. But he headed off for some zone on his own, because he wanted to read this book right away. I think it helped that he recognized the illustration style from an earlier book in this series -- really well done, and a marvelous method to introduce biographies of heroic people to young readers like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Marie Curie (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-2 19:19

    This author is exceptional!!!!!Buying his books for kids is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-10 19:28

    I am a fan of this series of books, and this is another amazing addition. It is one of my fresh favorite ones because I really like the notice of this book. It focuses on every da Vinci worked on during his life and how he didn't focus on one discipline. He followed his ideas and questions for what he wanted to work on. I loved the focus on the importance of asking questions and creating ideas, and how everyone's ideas are special because no-one is the same. The illustration are whimsical and detailed. There are so a lot of aspects to use this book as a teaching tool. I can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-10 19:28

    As a teenager I did a 40 page report on Leonardo da Vinci. For months, there was very small else I thought about. It was the first time I did a deep dive into any topic in a true way. That said, I came away from this picture book knowing more. It’s ridiculously inventive and informative on top of being drawn so cute ya just wanna die . Check out these two storytellers at the top of their android game detailing the life of one of the greatest geniuses who ever lived. An awesome book for old and young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jackie Robinson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-22 19:39

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jackie Robinson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-22 19:39

    I bought this for my students so they could read about the lives of popular people from the time they were children. My third grade students love, love, love the I am series. To see third graders loving biographies as much as Dog-Man is most inspiring and has us on our method to wide reading for the year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci: Ordinary People Change the World []  2020-7-26 20:54

    I am a fan of this series of books, and this is another amazing addition. It is one of my fresh favorite ones because I really like the notice of this book. It focuses on every da Vinci worked on during his life and how he didn't focus on one discipline. He followed his ideas and questions for what he wanted to work on. I loved the focus on the importance of asking questions and creating ideas, and how everyone's ideas are special because no-one is the same. The illustration are whimsical and detailed. There are so a lot of aspects to use this book as a teaching tool. I can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci: Ordinary People Change the World []  2020-7-26 20:54

    My son is 6 years old and just finished 1st grade. He adores this series and so do we. We were especially surprised that this hero makes an appearance in the Xavier Riddle PBS series based on this series of books! Very cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Love, love, love Jim Henson and this book. I don't have kids, so I can't speak to how amazing it is for a particular age group, but it brought tears to my eyes. Sesame Road and The Muppet Present are the first TV shows I ever remember watching and my parents got HBO just so we could watch Fraggle Rock when it came out. I miss Jim Henson. He passed method too soon and I will treasure this small biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Jim Henson: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Gave this as a bonus to a mate for her baby shower (in lieu of card), and in her thank you card she said my book won the baby shower :) Yay. It is amazing quality and about an awesome human so why not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I'm on chapter 3 and this book is saving my sanity. As a family member of a very high functioning addict who makes everything a joke and has the "oh don't be so dramatic" attitude, this book is giving me the tools I need to understand how my previous behaviors have NOT been helping. Stop watching Dr. Phil and thinking you arguing with your loved one means and giving them ultimatums means you obtain a gold star because you're not an "enabler." There's a balance. Thankful for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Addiction: How Science and Kindness Help People Change []  2020-1-18 20:52

    These writers obtain an F by Freshman English standards--they can't construct a easy declarative sentence, and their "research" is not backed up by any true data--only their own assertions. They conveniently dismiss any contrary findings by other research scientists, and take a patronizing tone with their readers that seems to assume they've never read another book or studied any other theory of addiction illness. Don't this book--it is a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Amelia Earhart (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-4-28 18:25

    My niece is named Amelia, after of course Amelia Earheart. So this book was a must. Again, this series is amazing - from the storyline (easy to understand but not watered down for children) and the illustrations (adorable and engaging).Although the end Amelia Earhart's true life story was tragic, you don't obtain that with this book. She's still an inspiration to be courageous, test fresh things, and discover the unknown. Anyone can appreciate that!Now, if only they had one for Eleanor Roosevelt!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Amelia Earhart (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-4-28 18:25

    We absolutely love to collect children's books and this is by far one of the best we've collected. My small girls Grandpa is a pilot which makes her love everything about aviation. She is 2 and sat absolutely still as we read this entire book. It is a bit longer/wordier than most of her books but it kept her attention. Older children would especially love it. I cannot wait to collection more of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Harriet Tubman (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:42

    This book is beautifully done and with some hard/sad aspects of Harriet Tubman's story without being so frightening that it is hard to continue reading. Purchased for our homeschool as a method to engage about this chapter of Black History, we look forward to collecting more in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strong Girls Gift Set (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:52

    These are awesome books that all kids should be encouraged to read. They create learning fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strong Girls Gift Set (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-2-7 19:52

    My daughter reads these at school so I bought her few for home. This was a amazing investment as she has read every one of them multiple times and loves learning about some amazing people in American history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Walt Disney (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-29 17:47

    This book does not disappoint. We love all of the Ordinary people change the globe books, highly recommend! I loved watching the children see some of the history behind some of their favorite Disney movies. And they always contain some true snapshots and a time line in the back. My children LOVE this feature!I search myself tearing up as we read, the books have history and inspiration and I obtain emotional as I read words of encouragement to my kids. Messages about embracing your truth, following your dreams and never giving up- amazing. They create amazing bonuses too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Walt Disney (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-29 17:47

    If you're curious about the man who started one of the largest studios in the world, this is the best put to start. Present this to your children and they'll obtain to know the man behind such favorites like Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck. Oh, and different others. This provides us with the amazing man's background and his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Neil Armstrong (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-29 18:5

    Neil is our homie. We talk about him like he lives down the road based on this book. Also, whenever my 4 year old son struggles we ask if Neil would give up if he wanted to obtain something done? He loves knowing effort can hlp achieve something amazing. He loves this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Sacagawea: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-25 9:21

    I bought this book for my 5 year old son as part of a homeschool unit study on Native Americans. We both loved it!!! I actually cried while reading it to him because I'm so moved by Sacagawea's story and by the strong words written about how powerful she was. I'm so glad I bought this awesome book and I can't wait for my 1 year old daughter to be old enough to read it to her as well. We will definitely be ordering more books in this series. Where can I request that this author please write a book about Pocahantas? And Walt Disney? And maybe Steve Jobs?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Sacagawea: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-25 9:21

    I bought this for my students so they could read about the lives of popular people from the time they were children. My third grade students love, love, love the I am series. To see third graders loving biographies as much as Dog-Man is most inspiring and has us on our method to wide reading for the year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Lucille Ball (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:53

    I don't feel like this book is a amazing biography to encompass Lucille Ball, and despite me loving watching "I Love Lucy" every day for lunch after nursery school in 1982, my 7 year old was not very interested in this book about Lucy at all. The book references "slapstick comedy, the Three Stooges, and vaudville, nothing my kid can relate to without an in depth description. It also makes brief reference to some of the episodes, but unless you've seen these episodes it doesn't quite compute on paper. I've enjoyed a lot of of these books "I am..." by Brad Meltzer, but this one is not one of the better ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Lucille Ball (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:53

    Ordinary People Change the Globe Series is the best. You can't go wrong. I love that Brad Meltzer's story telling is very captivating and the illustration by Christopher Eliopoulos is so cute. My 5 year old loves it. We read these books every night. Each book teaches that they were just ordinary people who had various struggles in life but they persevere by being courageous and by not giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Billie Jean King (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:58

    I really appreciated this book. I have most every book in this series, and this was the most latest for me. We read it before my son started tennis lessons and it got him very excited. The decision to place in a page about Billie Jean being was obviously extremely intentional and if you do not wish to have that discussion with your kid you can choose to avoid that page entirely. Most kids that can read well enough to read this book (10 years old) know what being is, and being told that Billie Jean was gay, and being means that if you are a boy you are in a relationship with a boy or girl/girl, won’t be fresh news to them. The point of them intentionally mentioning this is to present that sexuality has nothing to do with success. It does not promote nor encourage your kid to be at all! The takeaway and discussion of it comes up should be that all people are equal and can achieve equal success regardless of color or sexuality. We treat, respect, and view everyone as equal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Billie Jean King (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 13:58

    My girls (7 and 9 years old) loves so much this collection. This book is not an exception. As an adult I learned so much too. I am looking forward to see which next book is to come !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am George Washington (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 14:18

    DO NOT skip getting this in hard cover. The pages do not look like they will rip easily, amazing dust cover, amazing drawings and unbelievable learning lesson. I cant wait to pick up the whole series for my boys. MUST HAVE. Amazing lessons and history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am George Washington (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-25 14:18

    My granddaughter and I read this latest night. She was delighted to search out that this was a real story. We loved all the historical facts--things I did not know about George Washington. This may look like a child's book but teenagers and adults would have fun the real story of George Washington. My granddaughter created me promise to another one of the books in the series. I loved that she loved learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Sonia Sotomayor (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-27 0:10

    My girls love that collection so much and they use them in class to built up presentations (2nd and 3rd grades).... They love that Sonia Sotomayor is a hard worker, determined and fair. They love how her mother encourages her talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Sonia Sotomayor (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-27 0:10

    Love this book! I purchased it because I had rented it from the local library and wanted to have a copy. The book is inspirational and well written (both informative but done in a fun cartoon-like method to engage kids). The drawings are very cute too :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Albert Einstein: Ordinary People Change the World Series []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I really, really like this book and have recommended it to a lot of friends. First, I love the I Am... historical biography series. We own all of them and I think the series is perfect and I want there were more. I loved the focus in this book on the importance of curiosity and inquisitiveness in Einstein's life, and how the series highlighted how certain influences, like exposure to a medical student who was staying at his home, proved necessary factors. My only possible complaint -- while I love how the book makes Einstein accessible and interesting, it takes some liberties. Now, whenever we encounted Einstein, my son yells, "that's the guy who screams 'I LOVE MY HAIR!!!!'" which, while funny, perhaps created too much of an impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Marie Curie (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-2 19:19

    We have all of the “I am” books I. The series and this is another amazing addition! My 8 year old loves learning about necessary people who challenged norms and overcame obstacles. It’s an simple read and the illustrations and presentation create it fun and enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-10 19:28

    I've all of the books in Brad Meltzer's series Ordinary People Change the World. My studentsove learning about fresh role models and I love the notice and facts. The graphic novel format is also amazing too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-10 19:28

    Amazing book. Fun method to teach children about historical figures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jackie Robinson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-22 19:39

    The 2nd graders are learning about Jackie Robinson at school and I thought this would be a amazing method to rein-force what they have already learned about him in a more comical way. Of course, they LOVE it! Like Meltzer's other books in the series, he has placed fun in history where kids puts laughters in the equations of learning history. What a unbelievable as always, and bravo for Meltzer. I will continue to more of this series as I have already have a library of them and can't wait until the fresh ones comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jackie Robinson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-22 19:39

    My daughter had to do a report on jackie Robinson in 1st grade for black history month. This was a amazing resource and touches on difficult problems in a method that a young kid can understand. Her teacher & the other 1st grade teachers borrowed it to use in class. I plan on buying a few others from the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jackie Robinson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-7-22 19:39

    I purchased this book because as a kid I loved reading about Jackie Robinson, and I wasn't disappointed. This book really captures his story well, while keeping it an appropriate length for children. I am really impressed with how well this book tackles the racism that Jackie faced in a method that opened the line of dialogue with my daughter. I am excited to add more of the Ordinary People Change the Globe books to our collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci: Ordinary People Change the World []  2020-7-26 20:54

    As an elementary art teacher this is a unbelievable book to read to students K-5th grade. While distance learning I had to come up with several lessons and one of them was on Da Vinci’s birthday. This book tied in amazing for showing the students how he was an artist and an inventor. The cartoon style illustrations were amazing and the content was very age appropriate. I would highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci: Ordinary People Change the World []  2020-7-26 20:54

    We have all of these books. My son absolutely loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Leonardo da Vinci: Ordinary People Change the World []  2020-7-26 20:54

    Amazing book for children to learn about people from history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jim Henson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:49

    I have a deep love for Mr. Meltzer's "Ordinary People" series and this book is no exception. It is sweet and touching with a unbelievable message, to be creative and kind, to work hard and support others. I would highly recommend this and any other book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Jim Henson (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:49

    This book is special because in telling the story the young readers can easily identify Sesame Road characters and I think it is really cool that you can say see, "Elmo had to be made and there are people in this globe who are known for being creative!" I like that this series takes a look at multiple sectors to produce a wide dozens in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I am Rosa Parks (Ordinary People Change the World) []  2020-1-30 21:50

    I cannot rave enough about this series of books. My (then) 6 year old son was given I am Albert Einstein latest year, and he was instantly enchanted with the man, seeking out more and more info about him and recognizing some of the struggles Einstein faced as being related to his own experiences with bullies and ter such a positive (educational and emotional) experience with that one, we picked up I am Rosa Parks a few weeks ago. And amazingly, the same thing happened! Meltzer must really understand kids, because he creates books that they not only LOVE, but that explain complex cultural and social ideas (and hugely embarrassing moments in US history), and break them down in a method that is clear to little kids but that does not sugar coat or test to justify/explain.I seriously cannot say enough unbelievable things about this series. We just got I am Abraham Lincoln yesterday and already my child is dying to learn more about the 16th president!We're anxiously awaiting Amelia Earhart :)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386