Read periprosthetic joint infection of the hip and knee reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all periprosthetic joint infection of the hip and knee reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    This is an perfect book describing all aspects of total hip replacement and knee replacement form three necessary point of views:1. The surgent,2. The patient who also happens to be the author of the book, and3. A nurse practitioner with years of experience in this e writing is clear and to the ankly, this book was instrumental in alleviating a amazing deal of my own fears prior to my own total hip replacement surgery that was done superbly by Dr. Maloney at Stanford University Hospital in California..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    Content informative, especially if you have never had surgery. My experience with total knee replacement was various because I did not any outpatient PT ordered. I was looking for more specific info so I could design my own exercise regimen. This book did leave out one very necessary discussion __ the subject of resuming intimacy, especially for the person television with a hip replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    This book I ordered because of latest deterioration of my knees and I could see a powerful likelihood of surgery needed in the future. I unqualifiedly recommend this book for anyone in the same position. I have problem seeing how the book could be improved. It is a seamless collaboration of a orthopedic practicing doctor, a knowledgeable patient, and several other health specialists involved in this type of medical work. The book works in communicating in non-technical terms in all areas. I went through it in 2 sessions, the first being about 2 hours, the second less. I skipped perhaps 30 pages or so which deal primarily or exclusively with hip replacement or skimmed chapter on anatomy. I have a second book I ordered at the same time to read, but I have lost most interest in it as this book so thoroughly covers surgery plus post and pre- surgery considerations. It is a must read...I would say a "must buy" because reading it at the library will not be as effective as having the book as a reference book to follow as you go along the street to and past actual surgery.

    0  


    Add your opinion on periprosthetic joint infection of the hip and knee or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    I can't say enough amazing things about this book. I call it my bible. I am anticipating knee surgery on both my knees. The contents of this book are amazing. So specific and simple to understand. There is info that I never would have expected and I really appreciate the authors' comments and experience. This is an wonderful book. I highly recommend e only thing lacking in the book is more extension discussion of BTKR.I had a question while reading the book and emailed one of the authors. I received a phone call from Robert Holland two hours later! Wow. He was amazing and we are going to hold in touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    I loved the authors’ easy style and multiple points of view. You will search that 99% of your questions will be answered in this book. It’s a must read for replacement candidates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    If you are not familar with the medical system, this is a amazing book. It walks you through the process step by step. Including what NOT to say to your doctor. Tells you what to expect and what feelings you may have. It's very simply written. It's written on the genre of "knee surgery for dummies" or "idiot's guide.But I'm a nurse and I'm familar with a lot of the meaterial. So it was a Lot of cash to spend on material I already knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    this book helped me tremendously and further helped me know when things were NOT going as they should be. the nice thing about the book was that as i was in class learning and during my pre-op appt i knew exactly what to expect, what to ask and how things were going to go! i would pass along to anyone who will undergo surgery. i suggested to the social worker who led the class was that they have a lending library and check a batch of these out pre-op. it would chop down on ill informed inquiries and create the class conversations more meaningful and in depth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    Perfect guidance for knee replacement candidates; considerably less detailed guidance for hip replacement candidates. The most valuable piece of info I took from this book was to ask my surgeon early on which approach he takes for hip replacement -- i.e. anterior, lateral, or posterior, which I learned from this book. However, the author addresses only the "traditional" posterior approach that he uses; he does not discuss either of the newer approaches or the very various motion restrictions associated with these newer approaches. Like one of the previous reviewers, I found much more up-to-date info on these different approaches to hip replacement out on the Internet, and brought any questions I had to the pre-surgery class that my hospital offered its joint replacement patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    This book is very informative if you are about to or have had knee or hip replacement surgery. It helped begin up my understanding alot about what happens before, during, and after knee or hip replacement surgery. It also gives a general guideline on what to expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Hip & Knee Joint Replacement: Through the Eyes of the Patient, Surgeon & Medical Team []  2020-10-25 18:25

    Purchased for my partner who is having knee replacement surgery in a couple weeks. Really like the comprehensive nature of the book's narrative. Having a true doctor, true patients and a true physical therapist respond the questions and give their perspective on the whole procedure is very informative. Very thorough coverage of pre-op, surgery and post-op situations. I'll modernize in a few month when we have been thru the experience,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    Amazing image, description of muscle, appropriate for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    Awesome quality!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    A Must Have!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    Amazing laminated chart of knee and knee injuries on 16 x 26 liminated ught this after knee surgery for continued physical therapy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    Helps high school athletes understand what is wrong with their knees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    Amazing product using it to understanding my knee injury and structures involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    found the chart to be very beneficial in identifying the zone of injury to the knee making it easier to support the injury heal or seek professional evaluation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    Amazing anatomy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laminated Anatomy and Injuries of The Knee Poster - Knee Joint Anatomical Chart - 18" x 27" []  2020-1-31 14:6

    I ordered 6 posters for a fresh office, Amazing Price and Quality. Would definitely buy from again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    A must read for anyone anticipating joint replacement surgery, or anyone with a loved one facing joint replacement surgery. Written by a brilliant, globe renowned surgeon in clear, concise language. You will never again look at a pile of cheese in the same way. Gives insight into the globe of the “Fraidy Cat”. Loved this book! Joint replacement surgery changes lives for the vides insight into the creative process. A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Inspiring acc of how some vexing medical issues have been approached and overcome. Showcases the remarkable ingeniousness of human physiology and the beauty of finding answers to difficulties in daily things and activities. Dr. Ries provides a conversational tutorial through the process of invention. Along the method he opens our eyes to a fresh perception of what's right in front of our noses (and under our epidermis!).Anatomical info are clearly explained without getting lost in medical jargon – like a friendly consultation with your favorite doctor. Illustrations help and enhance the discussion so the reasoning that leads to each "Aha!" moment is simple to is is a amazing book for anyone interested in the process of invention or just looking to restore their confidence in amazing old human ingenuity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    What a amazing book! So much wisdom packed here in just under 100 pages. I'm trying now to search my favorite "Silent Zone" to take full advantage of all the amazing ideas that pass through my mind regularly, but that I've allowed to slip away. Dr. Ries is obviously a gifted surgeon, but he's got a amazing business head as well. His tip and guidance on securing intellectual property via patents is invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    I spent 30 years in the joint replacement industry, and I want I had had this book to give to relatives to assuage their concerns about having the procedure done on themselves. Fun, insightful, and intriguing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    In addition to providing insight into the creative process behind the development of improvements for joint replacement components, Dr. Reis's use of easy stories and humor offer a comforting familiarity with these precisely designed parts that will replace worn-out joints. I work everyday with joint replacement patients who are ready for or have just had knee or hip replacement surgery and frequently recommend this book. Patients are often somewhat fearful of the "foreign" metal parts that will reside within their bodies for decades and let them to obtain back to enjoying their lives. The Joint Kitchen presents the implants as the beautifully thought-out and skillfully engineered miracles of modern medicine that they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    As a retired orthopedic surgeon I have read a lot of books on Orthopedic Surgery aimed at the patient or non-orthopedist. The Joint Kitchen is definitely the Best I have read. The author opens a window into knee and hip surgery so the reader can have understanding of the primary anatomy of the hip and knee joints but also the technology which has developed during the past 50 years. Using ogies to objects found in the garage and kitchen, he gives insight into the creative processes of the orthopedic innovator and thus insight into the issues that other orthopedic innovators have faced before him.I highly recommend The Joint Kitchen to anyone thinking about having knee or hip surgery or anyone wishing to learn more about orthopedic joint surgery and innovation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    This book is a amazing reminder that we all need time to relax and ponder and allow our thoughts meander freely through our brains! Things we do and see in our work or our everyday living routines can be a rich source of ideas. If we will quiet the noise of life and let ourselves time to relax a bit and think, we may have a amazing idea! Dr Ries uses humor and stories about ordinary things to create some perfect points. He also gives valuable tip on the patent process to anyone who might be a budding entrepreneur. I've been a registered nurse for a lot of years. In the past, I've taken care of orthopedic patients recovering from hip or knee replacement. Those patients were too long ago to have benefitted from Dr Ries's innovations and inventions. Patients today can consider themselves very lucky to be on the receiving end of his brilliant inventions and surgical skills! Anyone, whether in the medical/surgical field or not, can gain some valuable info from this book! It's worth reading!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    There was Da VinciThen there was EinsteinNow there is a lot of people are able to ambulate the method God designed the leg to ambulate as a effect of being gifted with a prosthesis designed by this genius?He has written a book which is readable by both young and old, and is a must for anyone facing total knee replacement or who has had a knee replacement that is less than is book reveals the PROCESS of invention - Dr. Ries takes easy kitchen tools - and shows how the subconscious - by deft psychic ogy -marries the teachings of a fried egg to the method a prosthetic hip joint should look, and function. He shows how the movement of a fly line downa current mimics the method tibia and fibula 'rotate' below the knee; orchestrated by a 'groove' in the patella. I hadn't a clue the knee moved thisway before reading this is a amazing bonus for a student, for someone interested in the art of invention, or for someone whose limbs are failing them but can have hope thatsince there are gifted physicians and inventors in the globe like Dr. Ries, the useful life of such limbs may be extended.William D. McCann

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Dr. Ries does an perfect job of speaking to both the prospective patient and the orthopedic professional alike. I have 29 years of experience as an Orthopedic surgical nurse and a medical device educator and was able to learn quite a bit from his illustrations and associations with daily objects you see in the kitchen, ski lifts, and fly fishing. The Joint Kitchen also points out that innovation and ingenuity most often comes from doing tasks that are relaxing and those you enjoy; when the mind is in it's "Silent Zone" that remarkable ideas occur. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joint Kitchen: A Handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and Fraidy Cats Facing a Knee or Hip Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:30

    As a person who works with young entrepreneurs around the world who are trying to create an impact, i often search myself in conversations around the topic of generating innovative ideas. One of the ways to obtain yourself out of the familiar pattern of thinking, which a lot of times leads to reinventing the wheel, is to think in a direction of cross-sectorial collaboration. Easier said than done, right? Dr. Ries gives you a book full of practical hints on how to do it. Written in an simple to understand way, seasoned with humor, this book will let your imagination and creativity to flow freely. It is not only a handbook for Orthopaedic Inventors and for people facing a knee and hip replacement! Don't be fooled by the subtitle. This book is for everyone who wants to obtain hints on how to search answers to a lot of questions in the mundane you know where a garlic press go in your dishwasher? What can you learn from inexperienced chair lift riders at the ski resorts? Why Bill Gates and a lot of others started their companies in a garage?This book is a excellent book for people of all ages and walks of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I suffer from poor sciatica. I asked my dr about a ow and he said not to obtain it because it may or may not support and he didn't wish me to waste my money. Well after a couple weeks i got desperate. I read all these reviews and ordered the cushion with the best ratings (within my budget) i was so excited to obtain this i immediately tried it. I was disappointed. My knees/ legs were barely apart. They were beautiful much still touching. I saved the packaging so i could send it back. That might i tried it again just to give it a fair shot. THAT NIGHT WAS THE FIRST NIGHT I SLEPT THROUGH THE ENTIRE NIGHT IN 6 WEEKS!!! and it wasn't a fluke. A week later and i'm still sleeping through the night. My hips are no longer sore in the morning and it's not excruciating pain when i sit up in the morning. Don't obtain me wrong i am still in pain especially when bending or stooping but the all day "just for no reason pain" has gotten a lot better. I have no idea how but this thing works. I won't even lay on the couch without it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I'd tried a regular ow, couch ow, and body ow. I'd begun to think that positioning wouldn't help, but this ow helps a bunch! I can walk to the bathroom (50x/night) without wincing the whole way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    Since I have back problems, I can't sleep without a knee ow or something between my legs to obtain my hips to align right. I've been using my Contour leg ow for years - and although it helps, I feel like it's not thick enough and it always winds up on the floor by the time I wake up.I found the ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow and decided to give it a test and I'm so glad I did! It's created of memory foam, but it's very dense so it feels like it actually supports the leg that i'm putting on top when I sleep on my side. I also don't feel like it's crushing my leg/knee on the bottom and the thickness is perfect! I feel like my hips are finally aligned when I sleep on my side. It's also a bit larger than the Contour ow, but that's a amazing thing! I took some comparison pictures as well to present the difference between the two.I've been sleeping very well and not having shooting nerve pain down my right leg as I tend to have most of the time. This is a unbelievable ow and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    I wanted to give this product a few days testing before I reviewed it. I have a lot of health problems right now which makes it hard to focus on just one thing while trying to sleep. With a poor back, poor circulation in the legs, and restless leg syndrome you can see giving this ow an honest review was going to be hard. The first three days went as I thought it would, I just couldn't keep still, but as time went on I noticed how in the middle of the night I was fishing around for this ow with my legs after kicking it away at some point in my sleep to pull it back to me. I still only sleep about 4 hours at a time, but when I do I message how much this ow has helped me, and how I have been able to hold it in put for a longer period of time. .............................................................. So for me, this ow has helped out a amazing deal, and my lower back does feel more rested, and I wake up in a amazing deal of less pain. So it did take some time, but now it may seem silly, but my legs are like a kid missing a lost teddy bear when my ow isn't there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    I purchased this production as it was recommended by Amazon. The delivery speed was perfect arriving 20 days earlier than expected.When I picked up the item I felt that it was going to be to light weight to help my legs. I weigh 93kg and my thighs squashed this flat like a pancake.I then used it under one leg, placing it under my calf muscle and immediately it went flat like an old bicycle wife who weighs 43kg, she used it between her thighs and it deflated like a party my final ysis, this product is not fit for the recommended use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    I'd tried a regular ow, couch ow, and body ow. I'd begun to think that positioning wouldn't help, but this ow helps a bunch! I can walk to the bathroom (50x/night) without wincing the whole way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    It squished too flat for me and my knees are touching and drives me [email protected]#$%! had stayed a small bit more firm. So at the tops of my calves would stay separated, and my knees not touch.(Chiropractor recommended me having once since I’m a side sleeper who tosses and turns)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    Since I have back problems, I can't sleep without a knee ow or something between my legs to obtain my hips to align right. I've been using my Contour leg ow for years - and although it helps, I feel like it's not thick enough and it always winds up on the floor by the time I wake up.I found the ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow and decided to give it a test and I'm so glad I did! It's created of memory foam, but it's very dense so it feels like it actually supports the leg that i'm putting on top when I sleep on my side. I also don't feel like it's crushing my leg/knee on the bottom and the thickness is perfect! I feel like my hips are finally aligned when I sleep on my side. It's also a bit larger than the Contour ow, but that's a amazing thing! I took some comparison pictures as well to present the difference between the two.I've been sleeping very well and not having shooting nerve pain down my right leg as I tend to have most of the time. This is a unbelievable ow and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I wanted to give this product a few days testing before I reviewed it. I have a lot of health problems right now which makes it hard to focus on just one thing while trying to sleep. With a poor back, poor circulation in the legs, and restless leg syndrome you can see giving this ow an honest review was going to be hard. The first three days went as I thought it would, I just couldn't keep still, but as time went on I noticed how in the middle of the night I was fishing around for this ow with my legs after kicking it away at some point in my sleep to pull it back to me. I still only sleep about 4 hours at a time, but when I do I message how much this ow has helped me, and how I have been able to hold it in put for a longer period of time. .............................................................. So for me, this ow has helped out a amazing deal, and my lower back does feel more rested, and I wake up in a amazing deal of less pain. So it did take some time, but now it may seem silly, but my legs are like a kid missing a lost teddy bear when my ow isn't there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I researched a lot of knee ows and I was looking for a product that was not too huge and one that was comfortable. I am 5' and 112 lbs side sleeper and this ow is the excellent size and offers amazing support. It is very comfortable help and my hip pain is gone. Prior to buying this item, I would use a regular ow and even tried a neck rest ow - neither were helpful. I noticed a difference the very first time I used this. It does not squash down but rather provides a temperpedic type of support. I considered a ow with straps but decided versus it after reading reviews of other ows where it tangled up at night. This ow stays in put thanks to the design. I often flip sides at night in my sleep and the design of this ow helps it move with me and stay in place. Definitely would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    Unfortunately this ow didn't work for me as my condition is a bit of an enigma. I easily give this five stars for a few reasons...The ow is very well created and looks like it would latest for a lot of years due to the materials it is created has a removable washable e material did not create my legs sweat, they stayed e memory foam conformed nicely to my legs after about 5-10 stly, the customer service AFTER the sale was top notch. They followed up with a private email after I had received it and seemed to genuinely wish to know how my experience with it was. After I explained to them that through no fault of the ow, it did not work for me, custom service did something I never would have expected and left me with a deep respect for a company who rose above just making a sale.I sincerely hope this review will create you feel more at ease in testing this product if you are unsure of making the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    I researched a lot of knee ows and I was looking for a product that was not too huge and one that was comfortable. I am 5' and 112 lbs side sleeper and this ow is the excellent size and offers amazing support. It is very comfortable help and my hip pain is gone. Prior to buying this item, I would use a regular ow and even tried a neck rest ow - neither were helpful. I noticed a difference the very first time I used this. It does not squash down but rather provides a temperpedic type of support. I considered a ow with straps but decided versus it after reading reviews of other ows where it tangled up at night. This ow stays in put thanks to the design. I often flip sides at night in my sleep and the design of this ow helps it move with me and stay in place. Definitely would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    After reading all the positive reviews, I decided to give this ow a try. I am a side sleeper and like to hike my bent leg beautiful far up, which I imagine really puts my spine out of alignment. Needless to say, tossing and turning with severe low back pain all through the night and well into the next morning. The first night I used this ow, it was like a miracle. The only time I woke up was to turn over to my other side with my ow still between my knees. This is my third night of using the knee ow and probably the best 3 nights of sleep I have ever had and the ability to obtain out of bed the next morning with no back pain. I had no issue adapting to this ow. It is soft, comfortable and stays put. I just hope I don't have a issue removing the cover to wash as some reviewers complained about. I have already told my sister about this ow. Thanks for such a amazing product from a amazing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I purchased this production as it was recommended by Amazon. The delivery speed was perfect arriving 20 days earlier than expected.When I picked up the item I felt that it was going to be to light weight to help my legs. I weigh 93kg and my thighs squashed this flat like a pancake.I then used it under one leg, placing it under my calf muscle and immediately it went flat like an old bicycle wife who weighs 43kg, she used it between her thighs and it deflated like a party my final ysis, this product is not fit for the recommended use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    After reading all the positive reviews, I decided to give this ow a try. I am a side sleeper and like to hike my bent leg beautiful far up, which I imagine really puts my spine out of alignment. Needless to say, tossing and turning with severe low back pain all through the night and well into the next morning. The first night I used this ow, it was like a miracle. The only time I woke up was to turn over to my other side with my ow still between my knees. This is my third night of using the knee ow and probably the best 3 nights of sleep I have ever had and the ability to obtain out of bed the next morning with no back pain. I had no issue adapting to this ow. It is soft, comfortable and stays put. I just hope I don't have a issue removing the cover to wash as some reviewers complained about. I have already told my sister about this ow. Thanks for such a amazing product from a amazing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    At first I thought I was going to love it but after using it a few nights I discovered it to go completely flat after having my knee on it for more than 20 minutes. Totally unhelpful with it being flat for me as I am a side sleeper who sleeps with my top knee kicked out in front of me. I was hoping this would work as amazing as my body ow so I would not have to sleep with a huge body ow between my husband and myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    Unfortunately this ow didn't work for me as my condition is a bit of an enigma. I easily give this five stars for a few reasons...The ow is very well created and looks like it would latest for a lot of years due to the materials it is created has a removable washable e material did not create my legs sweat, they stayed e memory foam conformed nicely to my legs after about 5-10 stly, the customer service AFTER the sale was top notch. They followed up with a private email after I had received it and seemed to genuinely wish to know how my experience with it was. After I explained to them that through no fault of the ow, it did not work for me, custom service did something I never would have expected and left me with a deep respect for a company who rose above just making a sale.I sincerely hope this review will create you feel more at ease in testing this product if you are unsure of making the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-1-20 1:52

    My husband has been suffering from sciatica pain for the past year. The pain would create sleeping difficult and was really poor when he got out of bed. He is currently going to physical therapy for it but has had very small relief. After one night using this knee ow he had NO pain when he woke up! The ow is firm enough to hold your knees separated yet the cover is very soft to the touch. Somehow it seems to move with you in your sleep without falling out of place. Awesome product! We were also impressed with how quickly we received the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    I suffer from poor sciatica. I asked my dr about a ow and he said not to obtain it because it may or may not support and he didn't wish me to waste my money. Well after a couple weeks i got desperate. I read all these reviews and ordered the cushion with the best ratings (within my budget) i was so excited to obtain this i immediately tried it. I was disappointed. My knees/ legs were barely apart. They were beautiful much still touching. I saved the packaging so i could send it back. That might i tried it again just to give it a fair shot. THAT NIGHT WAS THE FIRST NIGHT I SLEPT THROUGH THE ENTIRE NIGHT IN 6 WEEKS!!! and it wasn't a fluke. A week later and i'm still sleeping through the night. My hips are no longer sore in the morning and it's not excruciating pain when i sit up in the morning. Don't obtain me wrong i am still in pain especially when bending or stooping but the all day "just for no reason pain" has gotten a lot better. I have no idea how but this thing works. I won't even lay on the couch without it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee ow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour []  2020-9-28 20:44

    It squished too flat for me and my knees are touching and drives me [email protected]#$%! had stayed a small bit more firm. So at the tops of my calves would stay separated, and my knees not touch.(Chiropractor recommended me having once since I’m a side sleeper who tosses and turns)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revision Total Hip and Knee Arthroplasty []  2020-12-12 18:31

    perfect review by an perfect author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of 8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back By Esther Gokhale: Natural Posture Solutions for Pain in the Back, Neck, Shoulder, Hip, Knee, and Foot []  2019-12-18 20:13

    You must be kidding. This book has more grammatical and spelling errors than a 3rd grader's written composition. This becomes so problematic that you can't even understand the instructions. It's an embarrassment. Dependable Publishing can not be counted on to do dependable editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip-Healthy Asana: The Yoga Practitioner's Guide to Protecting the Hips and Avoiding SI Joint Pain []  2020-6-19 18:56

    Another amazing book by Bell. I was immediately able to use info in my own practice and in teaching. An perfect addition to the yoga literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip-Healthy Asana: The Yoga Practitioner's Guide to Protecting the Hips and Avoiding SI Joint Pain []  2020-6-19 18:56

    A must-have tutorial for anyone who practices or teaches yoga! I want we’d had this resource years ago when so a lot of of us were pushing our bodies. Remember that much yoga asana was developed to be done by 14 year old boys – so perhaps some adjustments can be made. Charlotte gives us the bonus of a carefully crafted tutorial to keeping hips healthy – or getting them back to amazing health. Understanding the science is a key for me, and Charlotte provides much amazing info and a clear path forward! A lot of thanks, Charlotte! I will use these ideas in my teaching of veterans and refugees. Thank you, again! Yael Calhoun, GreenTREE Yoga

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip-Healthy Asana: The Yoga Practitioner's Guide to Protecting the Hips and Avoiding SI Joint Pain []  2020-6-19 18:56

    I received a ARC for review for my honest opinion.I quite enjoyed this book and learned a lot about protecting my hips during poses and stretching. As one with spinal injuries my yoga practice is very limited but can still irritate my hips. The author has provided a sensible tutorial to poses that gently support the hips rather then hinder during practice. I like the book very much and have place the author's suggestions into practice and have found a difference of improvement. I would recommend this book highly to anyone doing a regular yoga practice of any age. Thank you for the opportunity to review .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hereditary Bone and Joint Diseases in the Dog: Osteochondroses, Hip Dysplasia, Elbow Dysplasia []  2020-2-1 10:9

    VERY GOOD BOOK. TOOK A LONG TIME TO RECEIVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    Excellent, but be warned-- there is a LOT of professional language that may be off-putting for a non-professional. Otherwise, EXCELLENT reference and resource material!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    This is a amazing book to review when working with clients with hip and knee issues. I have clients everyday with something wrong with their knees and I have been able to create changes in their exercises in order to strengthen the body.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    The book was well laid out and has easily accessible lesson plans according to recovery period.Well writtenThank youNikki

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    Amazing information. I wouldn't buy the book its beautiful pricey. Reading it on the Kindle is fine. A lot of exercises and exercising groups to change up the everyday routine. Amazing book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    Amazing book for pilates instr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    love it. i started with the Kindle ver but will need the actual book to practice with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    I though there would be pictures and exercises... To me it was a waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    Well organized plan and exercises. Lots of amazing illustrations and pictures so you can complete the exercises correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    I have been teaching Pilates for a few years now. every other day it seemed i was coming into contact with a client that has some sort of joint problem (i.e. replacement, pain or other issue) and i would test and place together a work out plan for them that i felt could help. but now with this book. BOOM! im helping my clients with there joint problems more than ever. and the online resources that come with the book are AMAZING and helpful. THANK YOU SO MUCH! oh and nice latest name lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pilates for Hip and Knee Syndromes and Arthroplasties []  2020-12-7 18:28

    I got a copy of this book for my office. It has been inspirational for patients in pain who typically can't tolerate a lot of exercise. Postop patients also have reviewed it. One suggestion would be a youtube or DVD compliment to demonstrate the moves to patients who have less of a background in dance or exercize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Best Application for my ACL tear Recovery I had ACL surgery latest week and this Application has been helping me a lot. I was playing basketball when i tore my ACL. I wish to go back playing and i believe it is possible. I am starting to regain muscle strength,thanks to this very useful app. It keeps me motivated to do the routines and gave me confidence so far. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Amazing app, it is very cost effective given the expensive cost of getting treatment from a physiotherapist. In addition, it tracked my progress and provided me feedback. I recommend buying this application to support you quickly recover from your ACL injury.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Awesome app. Well worth the money! The everyday reminders and badge reward system makes it an wonderful companion to have. I'm 4 months + in and my insurance reduced my PT visits so this has been an awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Awesome app! would definetly reccomend using for acl injury. very helpful progress tracking and knee movement measurements that allowed me to meet milestones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    I am an athletic therappist and I recommend this application to all of my patients after ACL injury. This is a unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Unbelievable app! The exercise videos are really helpful and I like that I can measure my knee flexion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Crashes upon opening. Android device pie (9). Essential ph-1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Thanks for making such a amazing application This has helped me alot in my recovery I RECOMMEND EVERY ONE TO USE THIS APP who had to under go knee surgery BLESSINGS TO THE CREATOR OF THIS APP AND TEAM KEEP MAKING SUCH APPS THAT ARE USEFUL TO PEOPLE Thanks alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Unable to sign up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Hello I don't have a major injury but I am not sure if the application will be able to support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    i just had a knee replacement june 11 now i obtain my staples out tomorrow what can i do to support my leg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Could you add a program for partial ACL tears?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    I tore the ACL in my right knee 6 years ago and then tore the ACL in my left knee 2 months ago. My recovery this time around is much easier, and I think that is in huge part thanks to Cura. The advantages of the application are: Evidence-based recovery protocols, choice of protocol based on treatment (e.g., non-surgical, hamstring graft, patellar graft), videos for each exercise. I can't emphasize enough how helpful the videos are. When I tore my right ACL, the PT would teach me the exercises but by the time I got home I wouldn't remember all the info (e.g., how deep to go in a squat, how quickly to do calf raises). With the videos, you can be sure you are doing each exercise properly. I will be using Cura after surgery as well - will modernize this if there are any fresh details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    "Remote user sign up failed. Please check your Internet connection". What does this means?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basics in Hip and Knee Arthroplasty - E-book []  2020-5-3 18:19

    Unbelievable short synopsis for beginner in Hip & knee Arthroplasty.A must for beginners..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Amazing application for ACL rehab!! the exercise and the measurement support encorage me to do the exercise and track my profression. love the method that give you a dozens of exercise. most of the exercise I can do before surgery. however, some of the exercise here will be more advance than your knee can tolerate after the surgery. But for sure you will be gradually increase the exercise based on your recovery. it would be amazing if the application can place some more detail or caution for post-op people like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    A amazing application that has been a blessing for keeping me motivated and accountable in my ACL rehab. Unbelievable user-friendly interface and even a measurement tool for ROM. The breakdown of rehab into 'stages' on the application has helped me to celebrate little achievements and hold everything in perspective. Can't recommend it highly enough and worth every cent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    A amazing application for knee injury exercises. I search the videos and the checklist stuff very useful. Thanks for making this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Amazing application for anyone with an ACL injury, really helps me stay on top of my physio exercises and track my progress, love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    This application has been really helpful after my ACL surgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    This is a unbelievable app. Thanks for creating it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    how do i payment? i am adding my debit card but couldn't accept

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Bahut badiya 👌👏👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Highly recommend this application to anyone who has suffered an ACL injury.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    I am trying to sign up and it continues to tell me that it failed and to check my internet connection. Everything on my end is fine. Now I just can't sign up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Not able to sign up after so a lot of tries too. Having an compatible phone for your app. Application providing error. Tried both connections WIFI as well as MOBILE NETWORK. Please Resolve the problem or support how to sign up. Edit 1) still not working remote user sign up failed. Check internet connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Amazing exercises list with program and goals, very useful the measurement of the extension and flexion degrees to track progress. Unfortunately the timers do not work very well, there's no pause between reps, while waiting the next exercise it already starts counting down, and there's no method to skip the latest exercise. Anyway i think I'll hold using it, hoping it will obtain better over time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Had a dislocation latest year and although this application isnt technically for that, found it a god send. Being able to do the exercises in time with the person in the video means you do them properly. Much better than relying on your own timing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Crashes as soon as i started. (Xiaomi Mi 2) Sad cause it was the kind of application i was looking for after my surgery. Edit: after getting an modernize tha the crash bug has been fixed, i can not even login.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    As a health care provider this application is a amazing resource for my patients. After ACL surgery it is a large help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    I found this application incredibly helpful while I was going through the first 3 months post acl surgery. Amazing support, rehab and progress tracking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Crashed whenever i tried to log in after creating an acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACL Total Knee and Hip Replacement - By Curovate [App]  2020-2-1 22:11

    Amazing app, I am now on week 4 after surgery and it's really helping me during the rehab.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386