permatex 09103 windshield repair kit Reviews & Opinions


Submit permatex 09103 windshield repair kit review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    These reusable bags are a amazing method to stay eco friendly and save money! All the grocery stores where I live now charge for plastic bags so bringing this reusable bag in my purse is super convenient. It folds up nice and little and barely takes up any space. My favorite pattern is the llama but there are a lot of various colors and patterns, so you can see which one you like the best! Since I don’t need all of these I’ve given some to my mates to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I use for traveling is the most light weight thing ever, I always carry one on my hand bag and one or two on my suitcase. It takes no zone or weight at all.I use for grocery shopping, it carries a amazing amount of items each and it comes six in the most cute prints. So is more then enough for having around and never being couth without bags for shopping. Also like to leave one in my vehicle so I'm always prepared.On traveling also doubles as a cute beach bag or loundry bag. Is water resistant and the best thing for the environment!Saving the planet and being cute at once!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    This set comes with 5 bags in cute varied print. It's a bit smaller than some other re-usable bags I have, but same durable and light weight material. They fold into a small, compact square with a hook. The folding can be a bit tedious, but you obtain used to it as the bag gets softer with use. The size and style of bag is exactly like the typical disposable, plastic grocery bag size and style; the handles are on the end (vs the middle like some).

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on permatex 09103 windshield repair kit or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch permatex 09103 windshield repair kit video reviews and related movies:

    See How to fix a stone damaged windshield on youtube.

     related image

    See Permatex® Professional Windshield Repair Kit on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Fix a Cracked Windshield with Permatex Repair Kit on youtube.

     related image

    See Windshield Ding, Chip and Crack Repair (Permatex Windshield Repair Kit) on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Repair a Windshield Chip or Crack - Permatex vs 3M Comparison on youtube.

     related image

    See RainX Windshield Repair KIT on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Repair Damaged Windshield | Permatex Demo - Windshield Restoration Kit on youtube.

     related image

    See 6 Best Windshield Repair Kits 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    First and foremost everything arrived on time and in excellent condition, which I appreciate. I bought these bags mostly because I required some sturdy bags to carry things to and from work. The plus side was that I really likes all the bag designs and I thought they were super cute! I was satisfied with the product and I've been getting a lot of use out of summary: I was very satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    The bags are excellent size to carry groceries and can be folded and place in pocket/bag when not in use. I don't like using the cheap quality bags that grocery stores give for free or minimal price. At $2.50 a bag, this is a very amazing price and love using my own bag to stay environment friendly and use my own clean bag.Overall this is a amazing product and i strongly recommend this product to a mate or family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I already have a ton of reusable shopping bags for grocery shopping, but they're beautiful huge and bulky, so I don't carry them around with me. These bags, on the other hand, fold up nice and little and fit perfectly in my little purse! They're amazing for last-minute stops to the shop on the method home from work or when I just need to go out for one or two things. They're beautiful simple to fold, and while they're the same size as plastic grocery bags, they keep so much more! This would typically be a 5-star product, but I do have to dock one star for packaging. I buy reusable bags to chop down on plastic, but each bag comes packaged in its own individual plastic bag (within a larger zip-top reusable bag)! This seems like such a waste of plastic! Other than that, this product is great, and I love the designs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    Got so tired of 5 million plastic bags cluttering my house and started using reusable bags. I love these bags. Cutest designs ever and held so much. May have to order more since my mom already stole two of them from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I am always looking for a amazing method to reduce waste. I have a lot of reusable bags, but these are already my favorites. The bags fold up so nice and little that they fit in my purse and my backpack. I've got one in my glove box for when I forget the others. These are massive duty and will not tear like some of the bags you obtain at the grocery store. Price is amazing for the quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I love these bags. They fold up so compactly I can hold them in my purse and in my desk at work in case I need to run to the shop or carry home wet sneakers etc. The patterns are adorable and the bags begin up to a amazing size. They are sturdy enough for a grocery shop trip &/or to carry home additional things from the office. They easily fold back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    Very cute small shopping bags. I was thinking the ones you can buy and Walmart or meijer at check out. But they are not. They a small bit smaller, but since there are a set of 6. There are plenty storage for a trip to grocery store. Also, very durable material. Almost feels like cloth instead if polyester. I like them! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Kit comes with 2.0 ml of resin, quite a bit more than other kits. The applicator design is the same as the Rain-X brand that I have used for years, except that it has metal female threads on the base. I'm not sure if the metal threads support with results, but it doesn't damage either. I used it for the first time today on a deep 1.5" bullseye, the worst one I've ever had. It turned out better than I hoped, and my not good windshield will live another day. I had to apply resin 4 times to build up the chunk that was taken out. The latest 3 applications were simply using a couple drops to fill in the hole, covered with the plastic piece. I live in rural Tennessee and travel a lot of miles, so I have had hurt to windshields a lot of times. I'm obviously not a pro, but I've successfully repaired about 40 bullseyes and cracks over the past 10 yrs on several vehicles. Definitely do not apply UV-cured resin in sunlight. If nothing else, have someone keep an umbrella. The resin cures quickly, which means it won't flow into the cracks unless it stays very watery. If you haven't repaired windshields, read the directions a few times. It takes a few times to obtain amazing at it, but create your first experience a amazing one. Hold in mind that even the pros can't fix most hurt without being at least a small noticeable. Some people have excessive expectations. A few hints maybe not in the directions: have several paper towels handy. Wipe excess resin off windshield after you are done with strips, then you won't have to clean the spills with a razor. Use disposable gloves (best to not expose yourself to resins in general, although it washes off well). Chop the plastic sheets to size, a small bigger than the repair. Shop resin in a separate Ziploc (it can leak), as well as the plastic sheets in another Ziploc to hold from losing. Then place everything in a gallon Ziploc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Fixed my screen on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    A fix it glass put said they couldn’t fix my cracked windshield but this product worked perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    You need to follow the simple to understand instruction and you should have a positive repair. Remember all damaged windows are not the same. I had a rock hit my wifes 2018 Santa Fe sport just after she had the windshield replace. Talk about some poor luck! My hurt was minor and although I feel the repair was not perfect, it did support reduce the hurt and hopefully hold the window from cracking further. I would buy this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I live in Montana where the streets can be sanded nearly half the year during a poor winter. Accordingly, I've got all kinds of impact marks on my windshield. I bought this kit for under $10 and filled every single one of them on a sunny afternoon. I was particularly happy that one crack that happened to be right exactly in my field of vision while driving is now completely invisible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    We had two star burst type chips in our windshield and thought we would test this product before calling a professional. Before using this product ensure you have either sunlight or a UV light. It has been raining here for ever so we didn't have any sun to "cure" the product. Luckily my daughter has a gel nail polish dryer that has a UV light and it worked like a charm. We were able to fill both of the huge chips and found two smaller dings while working on the windshield. AND we have some product left over so we're going to check our other cars and fix those as needed. It has a bit of a powerful odor but nothing too bad. I used a small too much on one chip and got a bit of the resin on my fingers and was pleasantly surprised that it didn't stick to my skin like super glue. Overall we are very happy with this purchase and will definitely use again if we obtain another chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    This product worked great, fixed my windshield halfmoon crack on my fresh truck and I can no longer search it, instructions were simple to follow although may need to check spelling in a few places, if I have another problem think I will have plenty for multiple repairs, if not would definitely reorder, very pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    The front windshield of my fresh Ford-F150 was damaged while driving on the freeway. The damaged was larger than a diameter of quarter and two auto glass companies stated the hurt was too severe to repair. I decided to test the Yoohe Vehicle Windshield Repair Kit and was pleasantly surprised by the results. The hurt was significantly reduced to a fraction of what it was. I view this as extraordinary due to the amount of hurt I was attempting to repair. I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Worked as described. Quite simple to use. Took about half an hour total to fix two chips and half the time is just waiting. Results fairly okay: it's been two months for the older chip and the fix is still decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I bought a fresh Jaguar XJ L and within two weeks I got two rock chips in the windshield from a Texas gravel hauler. A fresh Jaguar windshield is $5,000. Safelite wanted $150 to repair each chip with no guarantee. I've repaired other vehicle windshields in the past with limited success using a 3M brand kit. I saw this and liked the way of injecting the polymer into the faults. To my complete amazement, I cannot tell either chip was ever there! I had already bought a blacklight flashlight earlier and was able to use that to cure the polymer. Professional job for $10 and plenty left for other cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    We have had our leather sofa for several years and it has some scratches and worn places. I ordered the Browns Leather Repair to see if I could repair it myself. There are several colors to choose from and to mix to create a near excellent match. The directions are amazing and simple to follow. There is also a video if you need it. Thus is the results after one coat. It drys darker than this and I believe it’s going to match very well. It’s already looking better Han it did. I started with this little patch and will now move on to others that are slightly larger. I am very happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    Works amazing and is simple to use and it is cheaper than replacing the item entirely! I bought this for some of the hurt for my Corvette vehicle seats as they are in the sun and the leather with your seat dries out and gets cracked. This has a dozens of browns to match to your vehicle interior. I really like this and it was very simple to use. I was extremely impressed with this as I have bought other leather repair kits and they are just too intricate and too a lot of steps/instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    It looks better than before. I tried and tried to match the color but knew what I was missing was red for my faux leather jacket that was peeling just under the collar. Finally, I decided to test adding red acrylic paint and it didn’t take long before I had almost exactly the color I needed. I will add a couple more layers and hope it doesn’t look too much like a repair. I couldn’t wear it the method it was so I figured I couldn’t ruin it any worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I know that hiring a professional is more expensive, but I expected more. Here are my issues with this:First, Impossible color match. (Caramel brown). Playing with colors is difficult and this is more of a hassle. Expected it to be easier. Second, results look very streaky from what I've seen. Third, some parts rub off easily while other parts won’t come off anymore. Unsure as to what causes that, but be prepared. The tools are very cheap and flimsy making it very difficult to ould begin with better tools and then work on actually giving more guidance on how to obtain the right color or offer more shades. Dissatisfied and now going to have a professional take care of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I have four pairs of cheap flat sandals (same brand) that I really like. Unfortunately, the shoe beds are some sort of vinyl and the toe zone gets torn up quickly. I decided to test to repair them even though they are cheap. The repairs turned out great! I got the color to match perfectly using their tutorial and tweaking it. It's impossible to tell they were repaired. I'm very satisfied with this product. I have to say that I don't know how long the repairs will last, but the repair compound, once dry, seems to be quite durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I bought this to restore my brown leather shoes, which were showing signs of wear. I simply picked one of the shades and applied with the brush and they were instantly restored. There are different shades you can mix in a mixing pot that comes with it. It dries quickly and blends well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    This kit allows you to mix colors for the right shade of brown. It took a few tries to search the right combo of colors but I was able to obtain it to blend with my brown leather couch. The little tear on the back of the couch is no more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I had never repaired leather and was really uncomfortable as I didn't wish to ruin my husband's coat entirely with my amateur craftsmanship. This leather repair kit includes everything you might need for beginner leather repair. The instructions are simple to follow and I was able to obtain an almost exact color match with the included pigments. Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I have tried other products which needed heat and damaged the leather so I got this to repair the hurt caused by the heating which actually burned through in one spot. Amazing product. Simple to work with...on deep hole I did do a lot of applications giving 12 hour cure time between coats and it worked out great! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches Brown- Vinyl Repair Kit, Leather Repair Kit, Furniture Repair Kit - Leather Scratch Repair for Refurbishing for Upholstery, Couch, Boat, Car Seats - Leather Dye Brown review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    Worked amazing on the scratches but not on the worn off locations on my leather chairs. It looks much better than before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    Simple to apply and stuck well on a tear I had in my leather couch. Nice smooth leather matching my couch, eventhough color was different. Only issue was I required to gently fold over seam and tuck to bottom part. While it seemed amazing when I first applied, after multiple uses with folks sitting on that side, the corners started to peel up. Used some tacky glue to keep for a small bit, but it continued to peel more. Top, flat seat part stayed put, although corners started peeling up as well and need pressing down to hold. These corners easier to stick again, especially with tacky glue so better for flat surfaces than folded locations :(.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    The two sizes of leather patches ( one is about 5 x 3, the other is about 10x8) matched up with my leather La-Z-Boy in color and original material appearance. What I can advise most people who are going to use the product is: you'll expect a much more aggressive adhesive material than what you get. It's not a deal breaker if you carry a glue available at Walmart and fabric shops called 'E-6000' clear adhesive. It comes in a tube like toothpaste and will never fail if applied smartly ( be careful about it oozing from around the edges). Maybe just use the patch as is first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    My grand-cat scratched the side of my brown laptop case. This patch is so simple to use and adhered perfectly. I am satisfied that my laptop case looks much better with the patch. The QR code on the instruction sheet was helpful in opening the instructional video. The patch is perfect quality and the material is supple (not stiff at all). Even the packaging was very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    With children and pets around the house it was matter of time until my nice power reclining sofa would suffer hurt and like always it was just a few months after the extended warranty is patch its really simple to install, looks nice , its soft and it saved me a couple of thousand dollars of having to buy fresh leather sofa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    I desperately required to repair my husband leather rocker. Thru wear and tear he had created a nice size hole in the leather where stuffing had begun to come out. This was excellent for the job and so easy to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    We have a very expensive leather recliner that had peeling on the inside cushion. This patch went on easily, matched the color well, and stayed adhered. The patch shipped quickly and was the excellent fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    My partner has a leather recliner that’s super comfy but has a huge hole in the arm. I was able to use this patch to close it up so no more batting could come out! Very satisfied I bought this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    The sticky backing is not durable and co the patch comes off. I just used E6000 glue and it stuck great. Amazing match.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    Nice grade leather .. super sticky and holds in place. Patch is a amazing size so you can cover a fairly huge chop or repair Area

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brown Leather Repair Kits For Couches, Leather Patch, Vinyl Repair Kit - Leather Repair Kit for Car Seats, Vinyl Upholstery, Air Mattress, Inflatables - Cat Scratch Tape, Brown duct tape for Furniture review []  2019-12-17 19:7

    Simple to use. Can use on dozens of products. Sticks very well. Brings old furniture back to life. Amazing value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    This items is like some kind of rubber cement. It's elastic. I used it on a 1 1/4" chop in the leather of a high quality steerhide motorcycle jacket (Schott 618 to be exact). It doesn't fill the chop or hide the chop or do anything to create the chop less noticeable. I first applied the items according to the directions, used alcohol on a Q-tip to smooth it out. Didn't work. I tried overfilling the cut, then used the alcohol. Nope. Overfilled and used fine-grit sand paper. Nope. I applied it with their brush, with the small spatula, with my fingers. I spent a couple of hours trying everything I could think of to no amazing effect. When I was done with each trial I still had a leather jacket with chop in it. Finally, I took it to my favorite luggage repair put and asked them if there was anything in their book of tricks that could create this chop disappear. Nope. And they should know. So save your money. I gave it one star because I couldn't give it zero stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    Exactly what I needed!! This kit helped me with some scratches on my black leather seat. Brings everything required to patch it up. (FYI depending on how huge your hurt is you might need a bigger brush) my scratches were thin so the brush provided was just fine. Would recommend this kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    This product is awesome! I have black leather clogs that I wear to work daily and they definitely are showing wear, especially in the toes where the leather has been scratched. I tried this repair kit and it is so easy! I just squirted a small of the black color on the locations that required covering, used the brush included in the kit, and allow it dry. The match it wonderful and you would never know it was touched up! The kit also comes with white so you can mix your excellent shade in case your product or fabric is not a real black. I highly recommend this leather repair kit--it truly does not obtain any easier to create your black leather look fresh again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I used it on my passenger seat in my infinity and was EXTREMELY worried it wouldn’t work or look messy and horrific. BUT, so far it worked great! Although you can see where it was torn (was a huge rip 😫) the color matches, it is smooth to the touch (I built it up in layers as suggested), it has endured the heat inside my SUV when it was 85 outside (100 inside) as well as when it was 30 outside (frosty!! .... all in same week by the way). In addition, my daughter I’m getting in and out with her two backpacks and athletic gear, twice a day...and even my dogs when they ride with me. SOOOOOO....... I most definitely recommend. In fact, I’m ordering the brown color now:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I had a few little rips in the arm rest of my and during the summer they rub on my elbow. I never really thought about repairing but when I was looking for an replacement armrest I found this. I read the directions and tried to search a video but couldn't. It was beautiful simple to use and so far looks good. I will need to apply another layer. I'll add more as we use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    This worked great! I have a cat that scratches all over my leather sofa. I couldn’t really fix the scratches with this because there are so many, however, you can’t see them anymore! One thing that helped was using an old rag and rubbing the product on in huge circular motions. It covered the scratches and blended better than the brush or spatula.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    Leaves sticky finish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I have black leather seats in my vehicle that got holes in the seat after someone borrowed it was smoking in it. This repair kit created it simple to repair the holes with a small squirt of the black color on the locations that required to be filled. I used the brush included in the kit, and allow it dry. Amazing match ....no one would ever know that it was there! It looks brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I have some boots that I scuffed and in need of repair. I am so excited to test this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Black Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2019-12-17 19:5

    I repaired a torn atv seat. I followed the instructions and applied this product in multiple layers, allowing each layer to fully cure before applying the next. The product worked well and looks good. Hoping that it is a durable repair as this atv is exposed to the elements constantly. Time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sxstar 30pcs HSS Thread Repair Kit Helicoil Type Kit M5 x 0.8mm Thread Size Metric Helical Threaded Insert Kit for Engine Repair and Other Automotive review []  2020-1-9 19:44

    Worked well. Would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sxstar 30pcs HSS Thread Repair Kit Helicoil Type Kit M5 x 0.8mm Thread Size Metric Helical Threaded Insert Kit for Engine Repair and Other Automotive review []  2020-1-9 19:44

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sxstar 30pcs HSS Thread Repair Kit Helicoil Type Kit M5 x 0.8mm Thread Size Metric Helical Threaded Insert Kit for Engine Repair and Other Automotive review []  2020-1-9 19:44

    It is what its supposed to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    So, this couch is only about 4 years old and still under warranty. I had this zone professionally repaired a few months ago, and the finish started flaking more than ever! While the repair was free, it is a pain in the rear, so I tried this product! It worked awesome, looks like new! The brush that comes with the kit left brush marks, so I used an old soft artistry brush to apply. I also used a makeup sponge to blend at the edges and to fill in the smaller worn areas. Took three thin coats, drying in between to obtain it just right. When mixing, @#$%! for a slightly lighter shade, as it darkens as it dried. Time will tell if it holds up, but at least I have additional product left over if I need to reapply!Well, two weeks later, and the repair is still looking good! I am very satisfied with this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    This product deserves a review. I was skeptical at first but I was desperate and required to repair my sectional leather couch. I had a six inch rip from my dogs and it was a large eye sore. I mixed the paint per the color chart and adjusted a bit to darken tone. The color chart is very simple to follow and accurate. I applied about three coats while allowing drying time in between and am amazed at the results. I’ve had family and mates over and they can’t even tell I’ve repaired it! This product saved me from buying a fresh sectional I’ll pay 20 bucks any day for this kind of result. I’ve attached a pic of what the repair looks like, you can still tell but only if your looking for it, the adhesion is very amazing and it has prevented the rip from spreading. Lovin’ the results!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    The product worked as advertised. My chair was not true leather but will still be amazing for children when they go to college. I could not obtain exact same fake leather pattern but didn't expect to. The company did a unbelievable job of customer service as I had some questions. Process was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    Husband didn't care for leather recliner and both cracking and rubbing off of color happened over time. Decided to test this brown repair kit and am satisfied with results. As other reviewers have mentioned customer help is super! I would agree that it is really necessary to obtain your color match correct. The product does tend to dry darker. Applying my mixture using a cotton ball slightly dampened with alcohol worked best for me. This is especially real when covering an zone that has no cracks but has faded or rubbed off color. Unfortunately, I took the before and after pics in various light. The after pics are the more accurate color. The pics are in this order: the recliner, headrest before, headrest after, right arm elbow before, right arm elbow after, left arm elbow before, left arm elbow after. I did spot repairs feathering the edges not an overall app and the kit was sufficient to cover the locations described as well as left and right hand rest locations with some product leftover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    I should have taken a before image so I could present the difference but I didn’t. We had one huge tear in our “pleather” sofa as well as a lot of scratches and little holes. Most were created by our cat walking on the couch and her nails just created small pin holes. The tear was about the size of a quarter and was caused by a bug spray coming in contact with the couch and delaminating it. I have to say, this product does a better job fixing huge holes/tears than small.Our couch is chocolate so I used the dark brown right out of the box- no mixing. I also did’t need the patch material. Applied one coat, gave about an hour to dry then reapplied. You can’t see the huge hole unless you look for it. The little holes are still noticeable but so much better than before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    I created the stupid mistake of using nail polish remover while sitting on my couch and some of it dripped on to the leather and literally melted the top layer. I was mortified! Not only was it ugly, it had the potential to further deteriorate because it was hole in a high traffic area. I have tried purchasing leather repair products before with no success. I found this product and looked at some of the pictures and reviews and decided to test it. I mixed up a small color thinking I might need to do a few rounds of applications and my expectations were that it probably wouldn’t match but hoped it would just minimize the hurt and prevent it from getting worse. I was thrilled when it checked all of the boxes! Color (espresso with a 50/50 mix of black and chocolate) is absolutely excellent and the coverage blended in so well that you would never know it had been damaged. I’m beyond excited and relieved! I have another couch that has some wear marks and I’ll be doing that next. This is definitely worth its’ weight in gold! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    Had a few little tears in the arm of a leather couch that is probably 15 years old and had lived through several cats. Don't feel like couch shopping right now and since that will be a long process (I am kind of hard to please) I didn't wish the tears to obtain worse. Color wasn't excellent but that is on me as there is ample product to mix but I got one thin layer on and I am going to do another in a few days so I will test to do a better job then, Since you can do really thin, precise layers this would probably work really well to correct scuffs too so I will test this on my shoes also. After I placed my order I got an email from the manufacturer with complete directions and contact info in case I had any questions or problems - I miss customer service like this. Can't recommend this more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    Had serious tears and cracking in the arm of a very old leather recliner where ones elbows dig in. Before finding you, used a competitors product and was not happy. Fresh web find found you and your product could not have been easier to use and did a amazing job. I got the box with multiple color options to mix to match and rubbed off 2 early failure with alcohol as you recommended. Got it right on 3rd try. Just an outstanding product with amazing company support. So simple you probably won't need their blog and supporting videos, but they are perfect sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    Used this product to repair Lazyboy executive office chair. The seat had a couple cracks that had expanded enough that the leather or leather like material had worn away from the backing. Had cracks across the front of seat but were not really noticeable and some wear locations on the arm e product was easy enough to use. Came with instructions, color chart for mixing, and contact information if help was needed. The company even contact me via email before product arrived to convey they were there to advise and respond any questions I had concerning use of the fore purchasing this product, the largest complaint about other products of this nature was that there was never enough of the color they needed. I guess peoples that complain planned on resurfacing entire living room set with one stock color tube. This is not the case with this product, I probably have enough left over to do the entire chair a couple t out squirting the base color in the mixing cup, then add the corresponding tint colors until the color matches. I got it close on first try, and by that I mean close enough to mend the damaged zone before it became a tear. I used the spatula and started applying as instructed, outer edges first toward the middle of damaged area. Allow it dry and reapply. After two coats were dry, smoothed out with alcohol and cotton ball.I was happy with the color blend, but felt it required a touch of red, which I I didn't have in the brown kit. No worries, just required it mended to sit on. I tried several various cotton pad, balls, microfiber lens cloths to smooth with. The cotton ball did the best. The more you smooth, the more layers it takes away, and if your a perfectionist, you end up taking too much away and realize there is so much mix left over to go with another is time since the primary mend was accomplished this coat was more for blending purposes. I tried using a plastic razor blade to apply much like you would use spackle or drywall mud. Do a bigger zone in one clean swipe. I was happy with the color match and coverage, but still had lot of left over in mixing cup, so I attacked the cracked locations and arm rests. This scene I used the included brush. Brush was simple to apply, and quickly covered much larger zone as well as much more detail in between stitching. I still had lots left in mixing cup, so I gave everything a second coat. Then smoothed with cotton and eased with color match and coverage, fixed ever min detail I could search on chair, so went for one latest coat to run out what I had mixed.I could have left it at that, but the perfectionist in me kept wanting to do more. While smoothing an zone just out of my targeted mend zone loosened up and I picked at it to made a fresh zone required mending. My fault completely, I kept rubbing the alcohol swab across to blend the entire seat with the mended area.I went back to the beginning, except this time used used my experience to create it quick. Started mixing amount I need with the tint color then adding base color. Got close to color match in my case quicker making mix darker rather than making dark lighter as I did on first batch. I used the spatula outside in, then second coat using spatula feathered it as smooth as possible. Didn't obtain carried away with smoothing and called it amazing enough. Didn't match as amazing as first mix, but you can't tell chair has been repaired unless you stick your face right up nclusion: Product well worth $20, SIMPLE to use and customer service is there if you require. Target locations are repaired, self inflicted hurt repaired. Lots of spider cracking repaired, arm rests are repaired. Looks nearly fresh and I should have enough product left to repair this old chair well beyond the expected life of the cushions. I'd buy this product again, if/when i ever run out of compound. I didn't touch the chocolate or white tubes and not much of what I did use. I would recommend buying the universal kit for little repairs just because I still feel a touch of red would have created it exact match.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coconix Brown Leather Repair Kits for Couches - Vinyl & Upholstery Repair Kit for Car Seats, Sofa & Furniture - Liquid Scratch Filler Formula Repairs Couch Tears & Burn Holes review []  2020-1-14 19:42

    We had a little 1/4" zone that the leather peeled off our sofa along with a couple of smaller areas. I was able to use the chocolate color with having to mix anything. The color match was spot on. The spatula that comes with the kit seemed a small huge for the job. So, I used a toothpick to apply smaller amounts and smooth it out. It was just right for the smaller areas. The repair looks good. The only thing left is to see how well the repair holds up over time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    The small ring bender is a amazing addition. It has tripled my production

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    As described. Amazing product. Will buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    Silver begin jump rings are not good quality metal. I lost a pendant because the metal is so weak. And the metal tarnished on me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    Nice assortment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    el color del producto es perfecto, pero me gustaria saber si tienen en una medida un poco mas fuerte o gruesa , gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    All the pieces I required to convert my existing metal earrings to plastic hooks, minus of course the earrings and the plastic hooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    Silver rings are weak and won’t keep light weight charms. We lost charms every time we wear a bracelet using these rings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    Exactly what I required and the included told are of amazing eat buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1504Pcs Gold Open Jump Ring and Lobster Clasps Kit Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit with Jewelry Making Accessories for Necklace Making Repair (Gold) review []  2019-12-17 18:27

    Exactly what I was looking for! Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    This comes with a jewelers pliers that are worth the price of the kit. I fixed my broken chain in like 2 minutes. pieces are little so be careful not to lose any. There are hundreds of clasps, chains, hooks, etc. enough for life!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    There is not much to say. I will buy again from this seller as I also recommend it. Amazing product, exactly what needed. Packaging was very good.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    What a amazing kit. There is everything you need in one sturdy small case. I love that the whole thing is very compact as it fits in my bead supply case perfectly. I have everything I need without it all taking up too much space. The pliers were an absolute bonus. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    required various size loops for my pottery created pieces and the necklaces were a plus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    I received the product in a timely matter. The product works well for my project and is of amazing quality . But the pack was missing a couple of things. The kit was missing the tweezers and the jump ring tool. I did send the seller a notice but didn’t obtain an answer. Very disappointed in no response to missing items.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    There were no lobster claws closings only hooks; also to a lot of little chains & something that looked like a ring; never did figure what it was for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    I broke the clasp of one of my anklets and thought “this is also the excellent time to shorten the chain” so I looked for a replacement kit. This one has everything you need for easy repairs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    Lots of pieces for a amazing price. I should have read a small closer because the case was a LOT smaller than I thought. Want there were more clasps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    The best thing about this product is the dozens of sizes that you get. You can search the excellent size for what you are working with. I also use them as replacements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EuTengHao 1314pcs Open Jump Rings and Lobster Clasps Jewelry Repair Tools Kit Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Jewelry Finding Kit for Necklace Repair with Jewelry Making Accessories (Gold and Silver) review []  2019-12-11 18:25

    I love the dozens of the items. Lots of Jump Rings. I appreciate the tools. Although some of the lobster claws broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I brought this to fix the hurt on my couch. It requires some patience to color match but works brilliantly. The pre mixed color options are amazing to begin with. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    This is a complete DIY leather repair kit at a low price. You can possibly repair all minor leather hurt with it. Comes with the backing fiber, 10 colors (with a moving tutorial so you could produce more colors), a mixing bottle, a brush, and a spatula. The colors have glue premixed into them so that saves you a step. What I appreciate the most is that as soon as you create the purchase you keep an email from the seller explaining the product and including an instructional video.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I purchased this leather repair kit to fix a cigarette burn on the leather seat of my truck. I was very impressed that there is a video that gives you a step by step guide on how to use the product in about 5 steps. There are 10 various color shades to use, luckily my seats are black so there was no mixing of the colors. The leather dried super-fast and it looked like new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I had some early cracking and creasing in my office chair so I ordered this repair kit before it got really bad. I followed the instructions, and while the color matched well, it is very obvious and you can still see every crack and crevice. Most are even a bit more obvious now as a texture match was near impossible. However, since the cracks are now filled, it has stopped their progression and hopefully will give this chair some more time. I would definitely recommend if you are looking to extend the life of your vinyl/leather, but if you need a repair that actually looks great, I might recommend going to a pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

     This kit was amazingly easy to use and they even email you a do it yourself video to support you.I will definitely be buying this again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    All the reviews I read on this product were good. However, it just didn't work at all for me. I tried to repair a 3 inch horizontal tear in a vinyl vehicle seat. Fitting the cloth underneath the tear was very difficult. I allow the product dry overnight and it was still very gooey in the morning. I wiped it down and it was ok for awhile, but the seat ripped in the same put again. The video on how to use the product was helpful and I imagine this product will work for others. My guess is that I just didn't do it correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I'm a perfectionist; I admit it. I have an antique vehicle that had tears in the leather in two locations that were driving me crazy. One, on the door, had been an eyesore to me since the car's restoration in 1986 - 1988. The other, on the sill near the driver's seat, was from my own doing--my watch sliced a gouge when I was exiting the vehicle recently.I searched Amazon for a leather repair kit that would take care of my needs and found it in the Fortivo Leather Repair Kit. This product exceeded my took two tries, but on the second mixing and application, I hit paydirt. I mixed an equal amount of blue and yellow, and added a little dollop of black, and the color was my excellent “suede green,” matching the interior of the car. Note that I was worried I would botch the job, but you can remove the product easily with isopropyl alcohol, and test again. I think that's a very necessary feature to point te that the product shrinks slightly upon drying, so I added a second app after about an hour to fill in the “gaps.” The product dries quickly, within a few hours, which is a amazing thing. Also, as noted in the instructions, it dries slightly darker, but my mixture was very slightly on the light side, so the effect was a near excellent match. As mentioned, I’m a perfectionist, and using magnifying goggles, I could hardly message a ter 24 hours, I place some alcohol on the supplied cloth (it has a 3D leather-like pattern on it) and compressed the “shiny” repair into the area, per Fortivo's video instruction. The effect took away the “shine” and blended the repair into the leather. I think I have it down!After a week, I applied some “Connolly’s Hyde Food” (English leather conditioner) to the repairs, and the effect was better than I could have ever hoped for.I have attached photos. The pics were taken with both flash and natural light to give a amazing representation of color te that I took advantage of Fortivo's offer for support in color matching. I emailed them at the address supplied, and Sam got back to me within a day with suggestions. And, he also asked if I required any more product, as they supply refills for free!Suppliers don't obtain any better than this!Thanks, Fortivo, for a amazing product in a excellent application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    What sets this company apart from the rest is its customer service. I used this product to repair my classic car's leather upholstery including a cracked dashboard that's covered in leather. The gaps prior to beginning were as huge as 5/8 inch wide. Unfortunately I didn't take pictures prior to beginning this particular repair. As the directions state, mixing the colors is challenging and I didn't obtain a excellent match, but the repair on both the upholstery and dash are durable and will prevent further damage. I found the videos posted on their www service helpful and when I ran out of one color prematurely, Sam at customer service was responsive and quickly mailed me a replacement at no extra cost. The product is as advertised but the companies commitment to helping its customers is outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I actually buy this because my dog chew on a present and thought it would work on my shoes. It actually worked! I also use it on one of my dining chairs that was a small worn out. It comes with instructions and with everything you need to do little repairs. It is a very useful thing to hold around. Would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leather Repair Kits for Couches | Vinyl Repair Kit - Furniture, Car Seats, Sofa, Jacket, Purse, Belt, Shoes | Genuine, Italian, Bonded, Bycast, PU, Pleather |No Heat Required | Repair & Restore review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I watched the video and it wasn’t that easy. First problem was the color match. Small reference and not enough or the right colors to match my cond, the app is best with a smooth flat edge and a artist’s brush (small flat tip) not the tool ird, after it cures, it says to use alcohol to smooth; you can press hard; well, it takes it off, even after waiting 24 hours. It doesn’t remove everything but enough to create me concerned that it’s comprising the seal.I used this product and a tape product to secure the tear. It’s not the most beautiful look but better than a hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Product worked great! However, it will be necessary that you set reasonable expectations. If you go into this thinking that it's going to look like nothing ever happened to your windshield, you may be disappointed. The goal is to prevent the hurt from spreading, and touch up the cosmetic appearance of the glass. From the outside of my windshield, all you can see are the chips where the rock created impact. From the inside (pictured), you can only message there was a crack there if you're looking for it. Best method I can describe this product is like touch up paint. Repair looks like covered up scratches, but clear. Works just fine if you follow the instructions, have patience, and don't obtain cocky in the process. Chances are, if you're like me, you've never done this repair before. So, be realistic in your approach, and you'll come out of the whole 20-30 min process happy with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I live in Montana where you regularly obtain different chips on your windshield as a method of life. In 2 years I can obtain up to about 8 or 9 chips on my windshield. It is like I have a rock magnet in my car. Amazingly enough, this works to fill them in and create them so they are hardly noticeable. The largest thing to remember when doing the repair is to do the first part in the shade and then move to the sunlight. The largest downside to this kit is that is doesn't have a pushpin to remove some of the center crushed glass. On the positive side, it does have additional resin to do more then one chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    This kit is a really simple r a first attempt, I'm really impressed with the ease of use, results, and cost.I wasn't sure how this was going to go down. Epoxy resins are usually hard to work with but the kit supplied with the pack makes the whole process really e instructions are daunting at a glance but you can break it down to these steps:Clean you window of foreign debrisForce the resin into the crack/chip with the applicator (IN THE SHADE) (even if you create a mess by overfilling, it's OK)Let the resin cure with the cure strip (really just a fresnel polarized lens to maximize UV light exposure)Peel off curing sheet and scrape the glass with the blade perpendicular to the glassDone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I have used this kit several times and it works good. IMPORTANT note - If you wax your window (e.g. RainX), you need to remove the 'wax' from the zone around the chip to be repaired before you create the repair. The 'wax' somehow prevents or drastically slows the 'drying' of the crack filler liquid when it cures in the sunlight. It takes a really long time to dry. The crack fill itself might be OK. Use Acetone on a paper towel to remove the wax. In my case I place a small piece of masking tape (not Scotch tape, it might dissolve) over the chip and cleaned the surrounding area; then took off the tape and cleaned the chip area. If you look at the window versus the light you can see where the wax is cleaned/rubbed off.Obviously you should NOT wax your window if you have a chip that you might wish to repair at some future date.I have waxed a window a few weeks after a repair without apparent negative impact to the repair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    First time repair. Purchased this and the Loctite 37613 for two various vehicles to test to figure how well these products work in repairing a windshield. Because this product is advertised as more versatile and be used multiple times, It even can be used to fill long cracks. I decided to use this on a vehicle that had 4 various breaks. The main windshield crack was a bulls-eye type ~ 1/2 to 3/4 inch diameter. From it, emanated three long (10 to 18 inches) cracks. In addition, the there were three more little star breaks < 3/8ths of an inch. The product was able to 85% fill the huge bulls-eye crack after two attempts - i.e. repeating steps 4/5 in the instructions. Crack filling is recommended for cracks less than 12 inches long - we pushed this limit. Filling the long cracks is an art and less science. I placed adhesive along the crack line and pushed from the outside with a golf tee on each side of the crack to support the capillary action filling. In addition to pushed on the windshield from the inside along the crack. A lot of work, but it filled more than 75%. When using the product, it is hard to see filled vs. non- filled sections of a long crack. After completing this process. I added a little amount of adhesive to the pit and covered the bulls-eye break with the included plastic sheets. I also covered the long cracks using up all the sheets. These were left to cure in the sun for 35 minutes. Then the work began since the next step requires scraping off the cured adhesive from the windshield. (Next time - use less adhesive under the smoothing plastic sheets) For a bulls-eye break only, this would have been SULT:A smooth windshield - pits are all filled,85% filled crack - could have used a hair dryer to obtain better results according to the instructions.And 60% filled long cracks - should not expect much better unless this repair is your day TE: It is not always simple to see if cracks are filled during the repair process. A high intensity LED flashlight is beautiful amazing from the inside of the ter filling 3 extra star breaks at 90% or better, I am reasonably satisfied with this product. I would buy it , this product is modeled after the Novus Windshield Repair system which has always provided a amazing product. Patents expired long ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I thought I'd buy this just to give it a test cause I didn't feel like paying the mechanic 3 times as much to have em use the same thing!I was able to use it with relative success on my 2002 accord and my 1989 f150.I recommend having a heat gun handy for cracks deeper than the surface. I'm sure there are videos on YouTube that present all the tricks in hindsight I want I had watched em!Pictures are before and after on one of the cracks. I think extra applications may have done a bit better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit review []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I used this to repair a rock chip on my Sprinter van. Ive used Permatex in the past with amazing results and thought this would be similar. Unfortunately the repair only filled the pit and not the cracks even though i used a heat gun as suggested in the instructions so the pit/star is still quite visible. You are better off buying the kit from Permatex or another manufacturer that incorporates a syringe in their kit first as a vacuum to make negative air pressure in the zone of the pit and then as a plunger to force the resin into the cracks.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter