Read permatex 09103 windshield repair kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all permatex 09103 windshield repair kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I had a little rock hit a hidden part of my windshield. It didn't damage anything and I barely noticed it but I have been repairing my vehicle with little fixes to celebrate 50,000 miles. A repair autoglass put quoted me $50, but With the hurt being so little I decided to test a DIY kit. I was blown away by my results, and I want I had taken pictures. I followed the instructions, used the kit, and left overnight. The resin set and when I got back the only method I knew there was ever hurt was the additional resin from the repair. I scraped it off, and it is such a clean effect that I can absolutely forget there was ever windshield hurt to start with. Thank you so much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I have done four or five repairs using two or three various brands. They are all very similar. I do not have a favorite. I have not tried the 3M brand. Follow the directions including the time for both the plunger and the curing. Place a cloth below the work area. This kit, the adhesive is good, sticks solid. An airtight seal is required so this is good. Removing the adhesive is the most difficult part. It comes off clean but the excess resin can splash. Cleans up easily. I purchased two kits. One chip was four months old, pitted the windshield the size of a pencil eraser, the glass was cloudy, and hairline fractures had formed beyond the 1.25 inch repair recommendation. From inside the vehicle, the zone is 50% less noticeable, the cloudy zone is clear, and the outside of the windshield is level and smooth. The second chip was three weeks old with a smaller pit. You have to look hard to see where the chip was. It was very noticeable before. Saw the chip as soon as I heard the rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I was skeptical at first but i followed instructions to the letter and my chip thats the size of a rice sized dome was no more! I cant tell the difference between the spot i got the chip on vs a speck of dirt on the anted i did it in near excellent weather conditions. Not too hot but very sunny. Shaded zone to work on at first and sunny zone to cure.

    0  


    Add your opinion on permatex 09103 windshield repair kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I had just replaced my windshield and within a month of having the fresh windshield, I got a bullseye. I was delaying getting the thing filled and fixing, especially after JUST shelving out over $300 literally less than a month. A few months go by, I got a couple of little chips think crumb size but still a bit annoying. After reading the reviews and watching a guide of how people repair windshields, I said for $10 bucks why not.I am currently filling in the 2 small chips I have, but I am thoroughly impressed with the work on the bullseye. The bullseye was about a quarter in length. The pictures are taken exteriorly. So, interiorly, they do look slightly more visible. You be the judge.I do want they gave additional tools for folks with more than 1 repair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I have used different windshield repair kits over the years, and this Permatex one is the worst. Others I have used that work better are RainX and Gliston, which use a plunger to force the resin into the crack, star or half moon. The Permatex system seems based on a hope and a prayer that if you dump some resin on your windshield and then smear it around, some might obtain into the crack and fix the problem. My own outcome was that the resin ran down the windshield into the rag they tell you to place there to catch the overflow. None of the resin went into the actual crack. A total waste of an hour's time and 10 bucks or so. I plan to obtain a Gliston and test the fix again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    Worked beautiful darn amazing less than $12. I noticed a pea sized chip the other day on my method home from work. Upon contacting a well known glass repair company, I was quoted over $140 for them to come to my put and repair my windshield (as opposed to $120 for me to go to them). I saw that youtuber chrisfix created a video with this items and he had some beautiful amazing results so I decided to give it a go. I'm very satisfied with the results! The instructions are clear as day and even have image illustrations. I took my time with the process and took me about an hour to complete. The first step using the included plunger basically has you make a vacuum for ten minutes. I waited fifteen mins for this step to ensure no more fresh air bubbles were being formed (looked at the crack from the inside of the windshield). Once I completed this task I beautiful much followed the instructions to the T, except I performed the latest step with the cure strip twice. The difference is night and day, the crack is so hard to see now and can only be seen on certain angles. The paper work says this product will not completely remove the blemish but will stop the crack from growing, which is just what I need. Follow the instructions (including the working temperature) and you're amazing to go as long as you don't have a large crack that is larger than the applicator which is about 1.5 inches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    /UPDATE 11-25-2018/ - Six months later it still looks great. No cracks radiating out at all./Original Review/Love it. Amazing stuff. I was a small leary about trying this but it was so I figured it was worth a try. My windshield got hit hard by a rock latest week and it formed a star-shaped break almost an inch in diameter with a lot of cracks radiating out from the point of impact. There were probably 15 or more cracks. I've had this kind of hurt fixed professionally before with amazing success, but it cost me $40 or more. One time I as [email protected]#$%!80. Ouch. Anyway, I used this items exactly as the (very good) instructions said, and the effect was great. The break is barely visible anymore and I'm beautiful confident the crack won't be expanding. I just ordered two more of these to take care of some smaller cracks that have been there for awhile, just to create sure they don't spread. Glad I found this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I thought I was going to fix a little rock chip in my windshield, however, I may have just ended up making it so it's no longer repairable even by a professional.When I bought this product I did a lot of research online and even watched some amazing youtube videos. I have a little chip in my windshield no larger than a dime. However, it was right in the driver's line of sight so I figure I would repair it. Now the Kit itself is easy and simple to use. Instructions are Clear and clean ean Window removes the glass debris from inside the ick on Pad, Stick on Plastic housingFill up plastic housing with RESINSuck out all the air in the crack till you don't see any air bubblesRemove, and push air into the window so the Resin fills up the chip.Let sit in the sun to dry, ad a dab on top with the provided glass, wait till it dries up, scrape off remaning resin from the window.*************************This is where it falls apart. RESIN is a UV based product, it does not use air to dry or heat, it uses Light, UV light from the sun Or a UV flashlight. I left this on my vehicle for over an hour in the sun, To my surprise when I removed the dab of Resin in the latest step, it was still wet. So I re-applied the dab and redid the latest step. waited 2 hours out in the sun... And again it didn't dry. I left my vehicle out in the sun all day and it still didn't dry. So I'm assuming I got a *lemon or a very old bottle of Resin in my kit. But here is the kicker, now I'm not sure if the Resin inside the crack will actually ever dry and I have no method of taking it out. I also still have the chip that is still visible. and if the resin in the chip is dry or is wet, I can't even apply another product to the chip because its just going to layer over the items that's poor and continue to present the chip in the per upset. They should have Expiration Dates on these packages. Cause now there is no method to repair the chip due to poor resin being injected into the chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    I followed the lengthy instructions to the letter, taking amazing care to create sure I was completely every step as described, but it just didn't work. The "resin" doesn't cure at all, and remains a watering waste of time. After applying the resin, and waiting the prescribed 30 minutes (10 mins, then 20 minutes for 2 steps), I removed the "pedestal" and a watery mess splashed everywhere. Even after several hours the remnant resin was still as watery as when it started. The instructions also referred to a "cap" on the resin tube, but there was no such cap, as well as referring to a "curing strip" which was not included. Utter waste of time and money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 09103-6PK Windshield Repair Kit (Pack of 6) []  2020-6-11 19:40

    This works fairly well, though don't expect excellent results. Where there is missing glass, the resin does not replace TE: Follow the directions and watch a video. Beware, product cures in the sun.1. Clean out loose glass with included tack.2. Clean glass with alcohol wipe.3. Attach patch and adapter to windshield.4. Fill and pull syringe plunger all the method out to latest setting. (10 minutes)5. Remove and replace plunger, pushing halfway to apply pressure. (20 minutes)6. Remove everything and put remaining resin on dimple. Then apply plastic to smooth and allow cure in the sun.I used this to repair a star chip in my Nissan's windshield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    The bags are excellent size to carry groceries and can be folded and place in pocket/bag when not in use. I don't like using the quality bags that grocery stores give for or minimal price. At $2.50 a bag, this is a very amazing and love using my own bag to stay environment friendly and use my own clean bag.Overall this is a amazing product and i strongly recommend this product to a mate or family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    Got so tired of 5 million plastic bags cluttering my house and started using reusable bags. I love these bags. Cutest designs ever and held so much. May have to more since my mom already stole two of them from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    This set comes with 5 bags in cute varied print. It's a bit smaller than some other re-usable bags I have, but same durable and light weight material. They fold into a small, compact square with a hook. The folding can be a bit tedious, but you obtain used to it as the bag gets softer with use. The size and style of bag is exactly like the typical disposable, plastic grocery bag size and style; the handles are on the end (vs the middle like some).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    Very cute small shopping bags. I was thinking the ones you can and Walmart or meijer at check out. But they are not. They a small bit smaller, but since there are a set of 6. There are plenty storage for a trip to grocery store. Also, very durable material. Almost feels like cloth instead if polyester. I like them! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    First and foremost everything arrived on time and in excellent condition, which I appreciate. I bought these bags mostly because I required some sturdy bags to carry things to and from work. The plus side was that I really likes all the bag designs and I thought they were super cute! I was satisfied with the product and I've been getting a lot of use out of summary: I was very satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I love these bags. They fold up so compactly I can hold them in my purse and in my desk at work in case I need to run to the shop or carry home wet sneakers etc. The patterns are adorable and the bags begin up to a amazing size. They are sturdy enough for a grocery shop trip &/or to carry home additional things from the office. They easily fold back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I use for traveling is the most light weight thing ever, I always carry one on my hand bag and one or two on my suitcase. It takes no zone or weight at all.I use for grocery shopping, it carries a amazing amount of items each and it comes six in the most cute prints. So is more then enough for having around and never being couth without bags for shopping. Also like to leave one in my vehicle so I'm always prepared.On traveling also doubles as a cute beach bag or loundry bag. Is water resistant and the best thing for the environment!Saving the planet and being cute at once!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    These reusable bags are a amazing method to stay eco friendly and save money! All the grocery stores where I live now charge for plastic bags so bringing this reusable bag in my purse is super convenient. It folds up nice and little and barely takes up any space. My favorite pattern is the llama but there are a lot of various colors and patterns, so you can see which one you like the best! Since I don’t need all of these I’ve given some to my mates to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I already have a ton of reusable shopping bags for grocery shopping, but they're beautiful huge and bulky, so I don't carry them around with me. These bags, on the other hand, fold up nice and little and fit perfectly in my little purse! They're amazing for last-minute stops to the shop on the method home from work or when I just need to go out for one or two things. They're beautiful simple to fold, and while they're the same size as plastic grocery bags, they keep so much more! This would typically be a 5-star product, but I do have to dock one star for packaging. I reusable bags to chop down on plastic, but each bag comes packaged in its own individual plastic bag (within a larger zip-top reusable bag)! This seems like such a waste of plastic! Other than that, this product is great, and I love the designs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bamoer Auto Windshield Repair Tool, Car Windshield Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Windshield Chip Repair, Windshield Crack Repair and Glass Repair []  2020-1-3 20:9

    I am always looking for a amazing method to reduce waste. I have a lot of reusable bags, but these are already my favorites. The bags fold up so nice and little that they fit in my purse and my backpack. I've got one in my glove box for when I forget the others. These are massive duty and will not tear like some of the bags you obtain at the grocery store. Price is amazing for the quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I thought I'd this just to give it a test cause I didn't feel like paying the mechanic 3 times as much to have em use the same thing!I was able to use it with relative success on my 2002 accord and my 1989 f150.I recommend having a heat gun handy for cracks deeper than the surface. I'm sure there are videos on YouTube that present all the tricks in hindsight I want I had watched em!Pictures are before and after on one of the cracks. I think extra applications may have done a bit better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    This kit is a really simple r a first attempt, I'm really impressed with the ease of use, results, and cost.I wasn't sure how this was going to go down. Epoxy resins are usually hard to work with but the kit supplied with the pack makes the whole process really e instructions are daunting at a glance but you can break it down to these steps:Clean you window of foreign debrisForce the resin into the crack/chip with the applicator (IN THE SHADE) (even if you create a mess by overfilling, it's OK)Let the resin cure with the cure strip (really just a fresnel polarized lens to maximize UV light exposure)Peel off curing sheet and scrape the glass with the blade perpendicular to the glassDone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I had a little (like 2mm) chip in my windshield thanks to a rock kicked up by a semi driver. Before it turned into a crack, I decided to obtain it repaired. I called a repair and the man who answered had me describe the chip (size, if it went through the windshield, etc) and then recommended I use this product instead of paying $50-60 to have the chip together it took about 15 mins to create the repair and while you can still see the edges of the chip where the glass ended up sort of frosted, you can't feel it anymore. The windshield feels excellent and the small blemish isn't significant enough for me to worry about the repair guy said- this product's negative reviews seem to mostly come from people who tried to use it to patch a huge hole. For a easy small chip, it was absolutely excellent and took a load off my mind! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I live in Montana where you regularly obtain different chips on your windshield as a method of life. In 2 years I can obtain up to about 8 or 9 chips on my windshield. It is like I have a rock magnet in my car. Amazingly enough, this works to fill them in and create them so they are hardly noticeable. The largest thing to remember when doing the repair is to do the first part in the shade and then move to the sunlight. The largest downside to this kit is that is doesn't have a pushpin to remove some of the center crushed glass. On the positive side, it does have additional resin to do more then one chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I used this to repair a rock chip on my Sprinter van. Ive used Permatex in the past with amazing results and thought this would be similar. Unfortunately the repair only filled the pit and not the cracks even though i used a heat gun as suggested in the instructions so the pit/star is still quite visible. You are better off buying the kit from Permatex or another manufacturer that incorporates a syringe in their kit first as a vacuum to make negative air pressure in the zone of the pit and then as a plunger to force the resin into the cracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    My windshield had been hit by a rock going around 85mph. It left a little chip that ended up turning into a crack that ran for about half an inch either method from the chip. That meant I had a little crack (approximately 1" long) and a little chip to boot. I read the reviews on this product and I was scared that I would either screw it up or it wouldn't be perfect. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for better results. The crack is invisible now, unless you REALLY test to search it, and the chip is completely gone. I did as the instructions said, applied the product in the shade and moved my vehicle into the sun. It took me about 5 mins of true work and about half an hour of not paying attention to create my windshield crack disappear.I'd recommend this product to anyone who has little cracks. It yielded wonderful results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Product worked great! However, it will be necessary that you set reasonable expectations. If you go into this thinking that it's going to look like nothing ever happened to your windshield, you may be disappointed. The goal is to prevent the hurt from spreading, and touch up the cosmetic appearance of the glass. From the outside of my windshield, all you can see are the chips where the rock created impact. From the inside (pictured), you can only message there was a crack there if you're looking for it. Best method I can describe this product is like touch up paint. Repair looks like covered up scratches, but clear. Works just fine if you follow the instructions, have patience, and don't obtain cocky in the process. Chances are, if you're like me, you've never done this repair before. So, be realistic in your approach, and you'll come out of the whole 20-30 min process happy with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I have used this kit several times and it works good. IMPORTANT note - If you wax your window (e.g. RainX), you need to remove the 'wax' from the zone around the chip to be repaired before you create the repair. The 'wax' somehow prevents or drastically slows the 'drying' of the crack filler liquid when it cures in the sunlight. It takes a really long time to dry. The crack fill itself might be OK. Use Acetone on a paper towel to remove the wax. In my case I place a small piece of masking tape (not Scotch tape, it might dissolve) over the chip and cleaned the surrounding area; then took off the tape and cleaned the chip area. If you look at the window versus the light you can see where the wax is cleaned/rubbed off.Obviously you should NOT wax your window if you have a chip that you might wish to repair at some future date.I have waxed a window a few weeks after a repair without apparent negative impact to the repair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Worked amazing for :-Inexpensive! Amazing product to hold in your garage for fast repairs.-Simple method.-All tools included, along with detailed instructions that contain photos.-Plenty of resin for performing 5+ repairs, potentially more than ten.-Resin cures only when exposed to UV light (e.g. sunlight), so is simple to work with and clean up.-Kit is able to inject resin deep into most cracks, displacing air bubbles and restoring the look of the N:-Instructions are very technical, more so than necessary. Also the pagination of the instructions is somewhat odd.-Kit cannot guarantee a excellent repair for any kind of breakage. In a lot of cases, this will dramatically improve the strength and optical clarity of the damage, but cannot completely eliminate it.A fresh windshield costs hundreds of dollars. Asking insurance to replace it for you could raise your premium. For little chips, stars, or cracks, this kit can prolong the use of your existing (damaged) windshield to maximize the value of your windshield before you ultimately replace it.I would this again for sure. Also, I would suggest that everyone hold one of these kits in their garage, so it will be available for use ASAP after a break. Don't wait until you have a crack to a kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X 600001 Windshield Repair Kit []  2020-1-18 21:27

    First time repair. Purchased this and the Loctite 37613 for two various vehicles to test to figure how well these products work in repairing a windshield. Because this product is advertised as more versatile and be used multiple times, It even can be used to fill long cracks. I decided to use this on a vehicle that had 4 various breaks. The main windshield crack was a bulls-eye type ~ 1/2 to 3/4 inch diameter. From it, emanated three long (10 to 18 inches) cracks. In addition, the there were three more little star breaks < 3/8ths of an inch. The product was able to 85% fill the huge bulls-eye crack after two attempts - i.e. repeating steps 4/5 in the instructions. Crack filling is recommended for cracks less than 12 inches long - we pushed this limit. Filling the long cracks is an art and less science. I placed adhesive along the crack line and pushed from the outside with a golf tee on each side of the crack to support the capillary action filling. In addition to pushed on the windshield from the inside along the crack. A lot of work, but it filled more than 75%. When using the product, it is hard to see filled vs. non- filled sections of a long crack. After completing this process. I added a little amount of adhesive to the pit and covered the bulls-eye break with the included plastic sheets. I also covered the long cracks using up all the sheets. These were left to cure in the sun for 35 minutes. Then the work began since the next step requires scraping off the cured adhesive from the windshield. (Next time - use less adhesive under the smoothing plastic sheets) For a bulls-eye break only, this would have been SULT:A smooth windshield - pits are all filled,85% filled crack - could have used a hair dryer to obtain better results according to the instructions.And 60% filled long cracks - should not expect much better unless this repair is your day TE: It is not always simple to see if cracks are filled during the repair process. A high intensity LED flashlight is beautiful amazing from the inside of the ter filling 3 extra star breaks at 90% or better, I am reasonably satisfied with this product. I would it , this product is modeled after the Novus Windshield Repair system which has always provided a amazing product. Patents expired long ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Fixed my screen on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I bought a fresh Jaguar XJ L and within two weeks I got two rock chips in the windshield from a Texas gravel hauler. A fresh Jaguar windshield is $5,000. Safelite wanted $150 to repair each chip with no guarantee. I've repaired other vehicle windshields in the past with limited success using a 3M brand kit. I saw this and liked the way of injecting the polymer into the faults. To my complete amazement, I cannot tell either chip was ever there! I had already bought a blacklight flashlight earlier and was able to use that to cure the polymer. Professional job for $10 and plenty left for other cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    I recieved an old item. The solution would not come out of the bottle. Even when I took the entire cap off. I had to dig some resin out. I used what I could until I can a new fresh item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    I live in Montana where the streets can be sanded nearly half the year during a poor winter. Accordingly, I've got all kinds of impact marks on my windshield. I bought this kit for under $10 and filled every single one of them on a sunny afternoon. I was particularly happy that one crack that happened to be right exactly in my field of vision while driving is now completely invisible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    This product worked great, fixed my windshield halfmoon crack on my fresh truck and I can no longer search it, instructions were simple to follow although may need to check spelling in a few places, if I have another problem think I will have plenty for multiple repairs, if not would definitely reorder, very pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    This is by far the nicest kit that I've used. Not only is it simple to use but it actually works. I had a bullseye that had a crack on 2 sides and this kit sealed it up nicely. You can't really even see the original hit. The bullseye is never really gone but you'd never know it was there unless I pointed it out. This is a amazing kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Don't it. I got used one and it doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Used exactly as instructed. Nick disappeared for a while. Then retuned bringing spiders. Will have to replace whole windshield now. Was really excited about this but very disappointed now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    I like the product? The directions were simple to understand and follow. Took 10 mins to do? Still have a little hair line crack but I figured it wouldn’t obtain that anyways

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    You need to follow the simple to understand instruction and you should have a positive repair. Remember all damaged windows are not the same. I had a rock hit my wifes 2018 Santa Fe sport just after she had the windshield replace. Talk about some poor luck! My hurt was minor and although I feel the repair was not perfect, it did support reduce the hurt and hopefully hold the window from cracking further. I would this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    We had two star burst type chips in our windshield and thought we would test this product before calling a professional. Before using this product ensure you have either sunlight or a UV light. It has been raining here for ever so we didn't have any sun to "cure" the product. Luckily my daughter has a gel nail polish dryer that has a UV light and it worked like a charm. We were able to fill both of the huge chips and found two smaller dings while working on the windshield. AND we have some product left over so we're going to check our other cars and fix those as needed. It has a bit of a powerful odor but nothing too bad. I used a small too much on one chip and got a bit of the resin on my fingers and was pleasantly surprised that it didn't stick to my skin like super glue. Overall we are very happy with this and will definitely use again if we obtain another chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Kit comes with 2.0 ml of resin, quite a bit more than other kits. The applicator design is the same as the Rain-X brand that I have used for years, except that it has metal female threads on the base. I'm not sure if the metal threads support with results, but it doesn't damage either. I used it for the first time today on a deep 1.5" bullseye, the worst one I've ever had. It turned out better than I hoped, and my not good windshield will live another day. I had to apply resin 4 times to build up the chunk that was taken out. The latest 3 applications were simply using a couple drops to fill in the hole, covered with the plastic piece. I live in rural Tennessee and travel a lot of miles, so I have had hurt to windshields a lot of times. I'm obviously not a pro, but I've successfully repaired about 40 bullseyes and cracks over the past 10 yrs on several vehicles. Definitely do not apply UV-cured resin in sunlight. If nothing else, have someone keep an umbrella. The resin cures quickly, which means it won't flow into the cracks unless it stays very watery. If you haven't repaired windshields, read the directions a few times. It takes a few times to obtain amazing at it, but create your first experience a amazing one. Hold in mind that even the pros can't fix most hurt without being at least a small noticeable. Some people have excessive expectations. A few hints maybe not in the directions: have several paper towels handy. Wipe excess resin off windshield after you are done with strips, then you won't have to clean the spills with a razor. Use disposable gloves (best to not expose yourself to resins in general, although it washes off well). Chop the plastic sheets to size, a small bigger than the repair. Shop resin in a separate Ziploc (it can leak), as well as the plastic sheets in another Ziploc to hold from losing. Then place everything in a gallon Ziploc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    The front windshield of my fresh Ford-F150 was damaged while driving on the freeway. The damaged was larger than a diameter of quarter and two auto glass companies stated the hurt was too severe to repair. I decided to test the Yoohe Vehicle Windshield Repair Kit and was pleasantly surprised by the results. The hurt was significantly reduced to a fraction of what it was. I view this as extraordinary due to the amount of hurt I was attempting to repair. I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Had a star shaped crack on my lower center side of the windshield. Follows provided instructions but it failed to cure properly.Had to use heat gun as recommended, looked very amazing while glue filled all sides of the crack. During the latest step of curing, glue failed to stay in the crack and end effect looked same as before I e worst part, left vehicle outside on parking lot for whole day and came back to crack expanding to 6 inches both way.Had to replace windshield at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    To be fair I haven't got a possibility to use it yet. My handyman is to come to fix the crack in my motorhome windshield so I can it. I am disabled so not a job for me. to tackle. He has been too busy to obtain to my place. I will allow you all know once he is able to obtain to the job. I read the instructions and seems simple enough to do so for that I am thankful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    The kit was very nice and documentation was clear. But in my kit, the fluid was nearly all dried up. After getting all setup I only got 2 or 3 drops out of the tube. So in the end this kit wasn't useful at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    A fix it glass put said they couldn’t fix my cracked windshield but this product worked perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOOHE Car Windshield Repair Kit - Windshield Chip Repair Kit with Windshield Repair Resin for Fix Auto Glass Windshield Crack Chip Scratch []  2020-1-18 21:27

    Worked as described. Quite simple to use. Took about half an hour total to fix two chips and half the time is just waiting. Results fairly okay: it's been two months for the older chip and the fix is still decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Oh well, I've wasted before. Simple to follow directions. Followed them and the bullseye looks the same as before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Repair Kit, Professional Windshield Treatment Car Windshield Crack Repair Kit, Auto Windshield Chip Cracked Glass Repair Resin Fix Bullseye Crack, Rock Chip,Spider Web, Starburst, Half Moon []  2020-4-1 20:6

    It was hard to obtain it centered so it would go in all the chip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    debieborahtoys 2 Set Automotive Glass Nano Repair Kit Windshield Repair Kit Durable Glass Repair Car Scratch Remover Windshield Glass Repair Tools []  2020-1-29 13:11

    Loved it, fixed my small crack on my 2018 toyota tundra

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    debieborahtoys 2 Set Automotive Glass Nano Repair Kit Windshield Repair Kit Durable Glass Repair Car Scratch Remover Windshield Glass Repair Tools []  2020-1-29 13:11

    I have used this item twice, once for myself and once for my neighbor saving us hundreds in locksmith fees. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    debieborahtoys 2 Set Automotive Glass Nano Repair Kit Windshield Repair Kit Durable Glass Repair Car Scratch Remover Windshield Glass Repair Tools []  2020-1-29 13:11

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 26984 Tune-Up Kit []  2020-2-2 9:25

    I used this to hold my spark plugs from seizing in my aluminum head Seadoo engines. This kit included the dielectric grease which you place on the connection to the plug to hold it from corroding. Four plugs in two Seadoos and this kit was more than enough to complete that job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 26984 Tune-Up Kit []  2020-2-2 9:25

    If you are like me and you normally do a tune-up or two every year, this is probably enough for a few years. It is obviously not the most economical method to anti-sieze compound OR dielectric grease, since they come in much larger containers for not much higher cost. One question that HAS to be asked is 'WHY did they place the anti-sieze compound in a packet instead of resealable a tube?' I think the obvious respond is that they wish you to throw it away so you will have to more next time. A small anti-sieze compound goes a long way, and I bet I can create that small packet latest a few years! I hold it in a unique sealed container in my garage so it doesn't obtain lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I was going to take my vehicle to a body and I was ready to amazing to fix my leaks... but because there was a small bit of rust around the glass body refused to touch it! They wanted to replace the whole roof! Anyways after some research I settled on this stuff. ...first I did what I could to with the rust... a small sanding and Por15 around the worst parts. Allow that cure overnight and then used 2 tubes of this items around my windshield. It's been a few weeks and my vehicle is still bone dry r me I had to remove the window trim to obtain the sealant versus the glass but you can't even see it with the trim back in place. Probably the trim covering it will support it latest a long time.If your leaks are poor I advise you to place some plastic or cardboard down in your interior in case this super low viscosity silicone drips inside. It dripped for me but at least I know it sealed the leaks all the method through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    No would go over and replace the seal on my volvo's window. They wanted to charge me $800 for a whole fresh window (window is attractive works great, you can see through it and everything!) Wife ordered this stuff, and to be honest I wasn't to keen on its ability to work, well as usual she was right I was wrong. I suggest getting a knife or other thin object to pry up the loose seal as you apply, but havent had an problem since. Beautiful darn amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I tried various things and none stopped the leak on my windshield, this did, but create sure you tape off the zone around the repair to hold off the glass and paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I don't usually leave reviews but this items is awesome!! It saved me from having to replace my windshield in my car. I have a 2002 and it started leaking through my front interior light every time it rained. I originally used that flex seal items which did absolutely nothing except look like child used a hot glue gun inside my car. I was gonna just for a fresh windshield but because Permatex was so and got amazing reviews I figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did!! I honestly don't know where the leak even was coming through on the roof. So I just place a small bit in the zone I thought it might be leaking from. It worked!! No more rain inside my car!! It's been 3 months since I used it and we have had alot of rainstorms since and still going strong!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    This items works amazing for sealing around older windows/windshields that use gasket material. Just place a little bead around the edges and it seeps into those little openings that are leaking. Really like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Like a lot of people, I'm all about saving a buck. I'd rather spend $6 or so bucks trying something before resorting to a which will probably tell me to obtain a fresh windshield. Anyhow, got a small money vehicle for someone which was in generally amazing shape but the day of purchase, we noticed the windshield had a leak due to rains. Researched the best option for sealing and this permatex was is items is not your typical silicone. It's very runny but that's not a poor thing for this application. You need something that will run into little areas. The first time I applied, I was a small conservative. It did not work. The second time, I went crazy stupid, making sure I had enough to fill up everything. I place the rubber gasket back down on top of it while still uncured so that it would [email protected]#$%! down into the opening even more. Waited another 24 hours for the product to cure. Thsn hit it with a high pressure hose and voila! No more leak.I'd recommend this for smaller leaks. I would think for major stuff, a complete reseal of the windshield or replacement may be necessary. Not to say that you couldn't use this, just plan on getting a few tubes. Also, give it a possibility by filling again if it doesn't work the first time. The fact that this is a flowing silicone means it may run through some larger openings and not completely seal it at first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The rubber seal around my windshield had come lose, and I was getting nervous I was going to need a whole need windshield. I bought a tube of this items from Amazon and gave it a shot. I used rubber gloves since the items is crazy sticky. Using their applicator, I ran a bead inside the channel on the rubber seal and re-seated it around the windshield. I left it alone for a few hours, and now it is rock solid. Even at high freeway speeds the seal doesn't budge. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    This flows very well to fill in gaps and create things water tight.Over the years I've found that most replacement lamp assemblies, even factory OEM replacements from the dealer, just aren't sealed as well as the ones that originally came on the car. A few mins of application, 30 mins of set time, and the lamp assembly is ready to install. Never had a leak since I started using this. I place a bead of this along the entire seam where the lens and lamp body meet to prevent water leaks. I create certain not to plug any holes that are intended by design to vent humidity and/or about half the cases I can see where this items has found a gap and flows into it to seal it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    This is a amazing product and flows nicely into little locations between glass and rubber seals, which is what I used it for. It also dries completely clear....as advertised. Quite various from typical silicone. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it for sealing a leaking windshield gasket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 81730 Flowable Silicone Windshield and Glass Sealer, 1.5 oz. []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I bought this instead of the high flow liquid cement and want I had purchased the higher flowing cement for what I was using it for. that being said, this is a very aggressive cement. Medium flow, you still have to be careful with it as it does flow well, but it has too high of a viscosity for creeping into parts via capillary action. Need to bond two pieces of plastic together, great. Wish to fix that crack...forget it, obtain the other stuff. Only want I could have bought a smaller bottle, I may end up ultimately not use most of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Used on cracked phone screen. The end effect is better, but no where near excellent like they show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    I bought one and used it to fix the vehicle glass by following instructions. It looks not bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    It's OK to repair the glasses. It fixed the cracks well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    I’m really Disappointed ☹️ it very poor product. Not work at all. I did everything like seller were recommended. It not help, looks like oil. I just throw $20...not recommend! Don’t it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Did not keep two bottles came with only one bottle, request the other bottle. Please thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Didn't work. Never hardened and crack is still there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    This items didn't create a difference on the rock chip or crack on either of the 2 trucks we applied it on, its enough, but doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    I used this product to stop a crack. The product does not work like it was advertised. The windshields in the video was extremely poor so I figured why not. I didn't expect too much since it was so cheaply priced. It may work for someone else, but it didn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2PCS-Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid-Car Windshield Repair Resin Cracked Glass Repair Kit,Glass Corrector Set, Crack Repairing for Car []  2020-7-7 19:41

    just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    Wanted to repair an old centimeter size chip with a number of spider legs. The repair came out better than my expectations with all but the very hints of a couple of legs were filled. The directions were clear but you need to create a judgement about how much pressure to use and drying time between steps. Steep windshields create it difficult to know how a lot of drops you are using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    I got the kit, followed the directions it was very straight forward. The results came out amazing on my huge crack and little chips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    Had never used a product of this type. Simple assembly and use with detailed instructions. Worth the effort especially for an expensive windshield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    • So I messed up and made a crack as I was trying to apply enough pressure for the drop to go through. There's not a lot of wiggle room if you wish this to work. It's a poorly-made tool.• The instructions aren't clear, written poorly, consistently misspelled, and don't give you a amazing idea on timing.• In my own case, I should have just used my insurance to obtain a repair from Safelite. You're better off just having your insurance cover cracks and chips than to something questionable, at best, and test it on your ey won't work on it if they see that you attempted to fix it. So, now, I'm spending $250+ on just replacing the windshield when I could have just left it alone and have someone repair it for me. I have not felt this stupid and failed in a long time, and I at least partially have this product to blame for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    Works surprisingly well. I've bought other repair kits but they were only one time use unlike this one. The base is great. Sticks really well holds in place. Once I was done i couldn't even tell where the crack was. To be honest it was a very little crack. Only complaint is that instructions don't give times on how long to allow sit. I allow it sit for 30 minutes before I removed the plunger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    very simple to use, almost flawless. much cheaper than trying to do safe-lite or via insurance ... simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    I received it really fast, and it came right on time. this Gliston windshield repair kit saved me a lot of time and money. it is simple to use. I could fix my broken windshield just in an hour. thanks Gliston.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    As you can see by the pictures, it works great. I suspect it would have worked better if it had been done shortly after being hit but it was like this when we bought the car. The only thing, the instructions are poorly translated but you can figure it out. Basically you position the frame on the glass and screw the applicator in to it. You create sure the end of it lines up with the center of your strike and screw it down versus the glass. There is a rubber hint on it that seals versus the glass. You then take the plunger out by unscrewing it and place several drops of the resin down the applicator and screw the plunger back in till it bottoms out. I got inside the vehicle and it didn't seem to do much. The instructions said that if it doesn't fill in, you can carefully warm the glass with a blowdryer. That's what I did and it created the resin flow into the crack and it for the most part disappeared. You can still see a ghost of it but again, it probably has dirt in it. It did take the glare out completely. Once you obtain that part done, you pull off the frame and wipe off any additional resin on the glass. Then you take one of the plastic sheets they provide and place a drop in the cavity of the strike. Then lay the plastic over it and it creates a smooth, flat surface even with the glass. Then back the vehicle out into the sun and it hardens after a few moments. Then you carefully peel the plastic sheet off and use the enclosed razor blade to scrape off the additional resin. It looks as amazing as any professional job I've ever had done. Very impressed. I suspect there is enough resin to do several strikes but I have no idea how long this items will latest once opened. Sorry the pictures aren't better, it's really hard to photograph things like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    The latest thing any driver wants to hear is the loud "pop" of some small rock hitting your windshield at 60mph. But that's exactly what happened to me a couple weeks , here I am, debating taking the vehicle into one of those quickie-juffy-lubey type locations who, for what I'm sure is a copious amount of billed directly to your insurance, will "fix it", or alternately getting the windshield replaced at full cost. Because simply calling my insurance company to ask if they cover a rock chip would undoubtedly raise my premium for the next 5 years, I opted to avoid anything with here I am, staring at roughly a 1cm "bullseye" on the lower left corner of the windshield. Not exactly mid-view but close enough to the line of sight to be really annoying.I'm a skeptic on cheapie made-in-China "do it yourself" type repair kits. Sometimes, they're awesome. Other times, they create whatever they're supposed to be fixing even worse and then you have to spend an of magnitude more or effort "fixing the fix."But I'm also cheap, and the prospect of throwing a relatively little amount of at this issue became too , armed with a total budget of $25 ($12 for this kit, plus another $13 for a pretty-dang-cool UV flashlight) I bit the bullet and bought this kit in the "Yellow" flavor, whatever that e repair took about 30 minutes, and that's because I spent the first 15 mins carefully reading and re-reading the manual (that'd be the OCD...) --when playing with resins that cure it's best to "measure twice, chop once" to borrow an adage from construction. The manual is decent--definitely written in broken and misspelled English but readable enough to easily that I know what I'm doing, I could repeat the next repair in about 15 mins or e process is simple: I won't go into it here, but suffice to say that it works just fine; just follow the instructions to the e result: only under REALLY close inspection can I tell there was a pit/bullseye there. I'd say my experience is the same as most others have written here: about "90%" fixed. The resin refracts slightly differently than the glass, so there's a slight "bend" type result within the original repair zone (which for me was an impact divot of about 2mm diameter, and a bullseye circle about 1cm in diameter around it), but it's not noticeable unless you're really looking for it. Just driving down the road, the repaired zone is very difficult to distinguish from the rest of the windshield.Long and short of it: WOW!!! Unbelievable kit for the $13 I paid, and I obtain to hold the really cool UV flashlight!Also, this repair kit contains enough resin to repair probably 20-30 hits, so it's not just "single use". Overall, completely happy. This is one of those ultra-cheap kits that actually does exactly what it's supposed to as long as you follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GLISTON Car Windshield Repair Kit for Chips and Cracks, Bulls-Eye, Star-Shaped, Nicks, Half-Moon Crescents []  2020-2-4 23:18

    I don't often write reviews unless something is really bad, or exceeds my expectations and is a amazing value. Fortunately, this is the latter.I was driving on the highway and before I could swerve into another lane, I saw a dump truck enter the highway dropping rock from its bed. I heard the dread crack and after maneuvering into another lane spotted the result. It was a pencil eraser sized white circle with a little 3 mm crack coming off of one side. I knew I had to act quick before it spread, knowing that once it spread, it [email protected]#$%!&[email protected]#400 windshield replacement. I seem to be cursed as between my wife and I, we have replaced 4 windshields in the past 10 years. I got on amazon, found this product, and overnighted doesn't look like much. A syringe, some sticky adhesive circular pads, a plastic stem the same size, a little bottle of resin, a razor blade, some little plastic sheets and some decently written instructions.I followed the instructions obsessively. There seemed to be a pin that was missing from the packaging that was listed in step one, that allows you to gently clean the impact zone and remove any bits of little glass. I simply used my finger nail and followed the rest as indicated. It was an overcast day, so I doubled the cure times in each step. It could not have been any simpler. No additional tools were required. By the near final step, I removed the circular base, cringing to see what the repair looked like and I was blown away. Not only was the repair made, you literally could not see it without a magnifying glass. Time will tell if it holds up in the long term, but I am VERY happy with the initial results. Given the cost of having a local company repair it, or worse yet, replace the entire windshield, this might be one of the best I have created in the latest past. Highly recommended. My only regret is I did not take before photos. I would take after images and post, but it is pointless, as you would only see a glass windshield that resembles any llow the instructions, take your time, and in 30 minutes to an hour (spent mostly waiting for cure times), you will have your windshield back to looking like a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Amazing product arrived very early. Very happy with every aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    I’ve had the item for going on 6yrs now and I LOVE IT!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    We got my 6 year old daughter an iPad for her birthday a couple of weeks ago and this cover to go with it. I searched for weeks for the right cover for her. It was a toss up between this one and the m-edge supershell. I chose this one, even though it did not come in purple - her favorite color- because it had a built in stand. Now, the stand does not work for typing when it is upright all the method however, the kid can lay it down and type with no problems. The viewing angle is a bit extreme for me however, my daughter is short as most small girls are and has no problems seeing the screen just fine. It makes a lovely carry handle and is extremely usable. The ports are all very simple to access as are all the buttons for power and volume. It is very nice and squishy but firm too - very much like those crocs shoes. It washed off easily and while it does not have a screen protector it does extend quite a bit out from the screen itself so it would never touch the ground if it fell. It has fallen face down on the table a few times when it got jostled but no hurt came to the iPad at all. It's not exactly the prettiest cover however, it is the best for her and it works very, very well which is honestly more than I can say for my own $80.00 bookbook cover! This is a amazing choice for any young kid and I am really glad I found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Amazing Quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    I like the fact that you don't have to actually pull out the ipad to charge it or turn the volume off or turn it off completely. I have another one that has to be taken out every time to do these things. The thing that is the largest problem is that it doesn't have a screen cover. It would be nice if it did just to protect it a small bit more. Also the other one I have has a hard cover over the the button so my daughter can't push the home button and turn off what she is working on. She is 2 years old so the first thing she wants to do is push the button and if she is watching a film or something I have to hold putting it back on for her. I do feel like the rubber is very durable, thick and protective so I never really have to worry about her dropping it or knocking off the table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    Just as Advertised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upgraded Automotive Glass Nano Repair Fluid Kit – 2 Bottles Premium Windshield Repair Resin Replenisher for Auto Glass Crack Crater Chip and Scratch Fixing []  2020-7-7 19:41

    We have been using this protective case on our daughter's iPad for years. The protective outer case is perfect, the iPad has been dropped several times by a kid under 5! The titling stand create it so simple to stand upright or slant at a lower angle on a table. We tried a lot of configurations and our daughter loves everything about this case. We did test the plastic screen protector and that was a bit flimsy. So we use this case without the screen protector. Her small hands obtain the screen a bit dirty, but it is beautiful simple to clean. We also comment when we see other parents with the same case and we always hear positive feedback. Thanks to this case we have had our iPad latest for several years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X Deep Cleaning Windshield Kit (630005) []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Our motor home windshield was very dirty from sitting all winter under a pine worked well removing sap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X Deep Cleaning Windshield Kit (630005) []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I did see a difference at first, but now my window are easier to clean I guess, wont again felt like I was messing my windows up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X Deep Cleaning Windshield Kit (630005) []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Ok well I thought the clay idea was genius but it turned out to be hilllarious. In short it didn't work at all it left my windshield worse the only thing that does work is the actual rain off bottle but my thing is I want I could have in fact just bought that instead of the kit that's super wack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X Deep Cleaning Windshield Kit (630005) []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Followed directions to the Tee! Next rain and no difference! Cleaned windows over and purchased another brand that does work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain-X Deep Cleaning Windshield Kit (630005) []  2020-1-12 18:37

    This product just didn't work for me. I read that some folks have amazing success with Rain-X products, but I have never had a amazing experience. Maybe it's just me.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386