Read perry stone tv reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all perry stone tv reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Stone TV [App]  2021-1-28 13:47

    I really have fun Perry's teachings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Stone TV [App]  2021-1-28 13:47

    Amazing man of God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Stone TV [App]  2021-1-28 13:47

    Prophetic

    0  


    Add your opinion on perry stone tv or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Stone TV [App]  2021-1-28 13:47

    I LOVE YOU NEW APP 😘 💛 ❤ 💓 💕 hold going up perry stone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Stone TV [App]  2021-1-28 13:47

    Haven't seen it yet Not much more to say since I haven't seen this application ok.,.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katy Perry [App]  2019-7-4 21:15

    I love it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I bought the product on Friday. It got here Sunday morning at 10am. Just for 10 bucks. A steal! Secondly all my DVDs are in amazing shape. Word of tip to administration! One of my DVDs was tossing around in the case due to the very latest prong being broke. I've seen this problem written in much older reviews . But it wasn't an problem since my DVD wasn't damaged just FYI. ...... but all in all It's great. Clear quality picture. Closed caption. Terrific sound. I'm thoroughly satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Arrived as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I loved this - terrific music, costumes, sets and everything else. Perry and The Carpenters are some of America's all time best singers. The skating sequences with Peggy Fleming were wonderful. Rich Small was funny without being dirty. Last, but not least the presentation of the original Christmas story was beautiful. Reminds me of a time when we took for granted the unbelievable shows on TV and the film screen. Talented classy performers were the norm. Now, pop culture is like an begin sewer/garbage dump with no talent performers who exist by seeing how dirty they can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Wrong item received and already gifted because I didn't look to see if the it matched. Ordered 7 plays and received a 4 pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Amazing addition to our Madea dvd collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    This is one of the most memorable Christmas tv specials from the 1970's and I am thrilled that somebody saw fit to release this on DVD! Perry Como, himself a melody icon, was fortunate enough to secure the hottest American melody act of the 1970's -- The Carpenters. They were and still remain the most successful brother and sister act in melody history! Karen Carpenter introduced more standards in American famous melody than any other female vocalist of the decade, and in this classic TV Special, Como generously features the young superstar ong the musical highlights: Karen, Perry and Richard perform a medley of their respective hits, including "Catch A Falling Star," "Yesterday Once More," "Don't Allow The Stars Obtain In Your Eyes," "Close To You" and a stunning rendition of "It's Impossible" from Karen, who was twenty-four at the time. Christmas songs contain "Sleep Well Small Children" from both Karen and Perry, the Carpenters' then fresh Christmas single "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town," and much, much is is sure to create Christmas Eve 2013 a very unique evening in a lot of homes. I definitely recommend it.UPDATE 11/6/13: Got my copy in the mail today and I am so pleased. The video quality is very amazing for an almost forty year old tv special, and Karen Carpenter is just a doll. Perry Como's amazing and so is Rich Small with his unbelievable impersonations. God bless them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    And what a unique treat this is. The print has been remastered and looks just as good, if not better, than the first time it aired in 1974. This is all do with unique thanks to MPI Home is is the first-ever release on disc for this classic holiday production! This single-disc is only 52 mins (I want they would have included other holiday specials, but this is a amazing start).This unique has been unseen anywhere since its one and only CBS-TV broadcast on December 17, 1974, PERRY COMO'S CHRISTMAS SHOW presents the host with unique musical guests THE CARPENTERS along with Olympics skating star PEGGY FLEMMING and comedy amazing RICH h PERRY COMO and THE CARPENTERS are embraced for their top-selling Christmas melody and among the famous favorites featured on this colourful spectacular are "Have Yourself A Merry Small Christmas" (Como), "Toyland" (Como), "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" (The Carpenters), "Sleep Well Small Children" (Como & Karen Carpenter) and "Carol Of The Bells" (Richard Carpenter). Additionally, Perry and The Carpenters squad for a medley of each others' million-selling hits, including "Close To You," "It's Impossible," "Yesterday Once More," "And I Love You So" and "We've Only Just Begun."Peggy Fleming performs a beautifully choreographed ice skating production of "The Christmas Waltz" and the entire cast join together for "It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas" in a stage that recreates the Currier & Ives style Christmases of old. Perry closes the present with his elaborate "Story of Christmas" presentation, singing traditional carols "The First Noel," "O Come All Ye Faithful" and "Silent Night," followed by an encore with "O Holy Night." PERRY COMO'S CHRISTMAS SHOW is the type of old-fashioned, star-studded and lavishly-produced family TV unique that gives viewers a warm, nostalgic glow at the yourself a true solid, purchase this disc so it's in your collection next Christmas. There's small that will support you obtain into the holidays than a unique from the crooner of all crooners, Perry Como.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    Perry Como created Christmas shows on radio and TV from the 1940s to the early 1990s. This one, taped at NBC Burbank and broadcast on CBS in 1974, features Mr. C., The Carpenters, Olympic figure skating winner Peggy Fleming, and Rich Small - the best impressionist ever. In this unique Rich impersonates everyone from Raymond Burr to Jack Benny to Howard Cosell to Johnny Carson to Perry himself. Peggy does two skating routines; The Carpenters perform their then-current Christmas single, "Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town," and do a medley with Perry, where each sings the other'@#$%!s, including a rare solo by Richard Carpenter. Looking at the footage, Karen Carpenter's face looked gaunt even then; perhaps she was already suffering the effects of the anorexia that would take her life a decade later. Perry also does a few solo Christmas carols, and narrates "The Story Of Christmas."Bonus features contain "Mr. C. On TV," a mini-doc narrated by Richard Carpenter (he has really aged); a medley of Christmas carols; Perry's 1975 performance of Schubert's "Ave Maria," introduced by Richard Carpenter; a Como commercial for the show's sponsor, General Telephone & Electronics (GTE), which, years later, merged with two of the Baby Bells - Bell Atlantic and NYNEX - to form Verizon Communications; plus newsreel footage, featuring Perry and President Eisenhower, from 1959.If you're a Como fan, you will love this. I hope MPI Home Video makes more Como specials available, particularly ones from the 1960s and 1970s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Excellent! I am giving it away as a bonus and I'm sure she will have fun them. These are funny enough to bring a laugh to your face especially when you are feeling a small down and need a amazing laugh. You can't support but laugh at these plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Always great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    Perry Como's Christmas Present broadcast on December 17, 1974 is a true treat. Perry's guests are The Carpenters, Peggy Fleming and Rich Little. The musical numbers are perfect and much of the comedy comes from impressionist Rich Small who during the course of the present impersonates Raymond Burr, Jackie Gleason, Howard Cosell, Johnny Carson, John Wayne & Perry himself. But the funniest and cutest moment is when he impersonates Jack Benny playing Santa Claus and the surprised and totally ad-libbed reaction of a small girl to a joke. But as always the best moments are the musical numbers (as well as Peggy Fleming's unbelievable skaing solos) and Perry's telling of the First Christmas.Have Yourself a Merry Small Christmas...PerryToyland....PerryChristmas Waltz...Peggy FlemingIt's Christmas Time/It's Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas...AllCarol of the Bells....Richard CarpenterSleep Well, Small Children....Perry, Karen CarpenterSanta Claus is Coming to Town....The CarpentersMedley of Carpenter & Como hits....Perry, The CarpentersThe Story of the First Christmas....PerryO' Holy Night...PerryExtrasMr. C on TV...hosted by Richard CarpenterChristmas MedleyPerry sings Ave Maria (from his Spring, 1975 special)TV commercials & newsreel of Perry with President EisenhowerA very unique present to watch and have fun over the holidays and to bonus to unique people in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I don't know much about Perry Como, but I know a lot about Christmas specials, and this is a amazing one. It's beautiful typical of Christmas-themed dozens shows of the era (this was 1974), so you know more or less what to expect: comedy, music, dance numbers, guest stars. Huge plus, this particular unique is wall-to-wall Christmas whereas some other specials from the era weren't. If there is a negative here it would be that Como doesn't really carry his own show--Rich Small does that. But he does genuinely seem to be having a amazing time, and it's infectious--which is exactly what you wish in a Christmas special. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry County District 32 [App]  2018-11-16 13:8

    Quick and informative. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I purchased this for a womens party that we throw every year I waited to begin it until the night of the party none of the dvds would play not in our laptops/blue ray/reg dvds/ or portable players....it really messed up the whole evening. I will never purchase DVDs from Amazon again...it was an absolutely horrible experience....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I have fun Tyler Perry's (person - having heard interviews and seen other media snippets, as well as his philanthropic acts of kindness, as well as his concerns for satisfying his audience)...so purchasing these was a "no brainer" for me. I saw the entire set had been favorably reviewed by many. I have seen a few of his movies, hilarious...but love the "personal spontaneity" of plays...Tyler and his cast do not disappoint! The titles contains in this set are: I Can Do Poor All By Myself (2000), Diary of a Angry Black Woman (2001), Madea's Family Reunion (2002), Madea's Class Reunion (2003), Meet the Browns (2004), Why Did I Obtain Married? (2004) and Madea Goes to Jail (2005).I only gave it four stars because:The product arrived defective twice...same problem, scratched (Madea Goes to Jail)...the rear holder "button" was defective so would not secure the product...dvd REALLY scratched on first set..minorly so on second. Manufacturers defect...Amazon pulling from shelf to correct and promptly took care of the issue following up like they are family... I LOVE doing business with this company...I use to work with their competition...(which has now been purchased by Ebay)...I would often discuss how we fell so far behind Amazon, especially in the zone of customer service...Amazon is the standard!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    What can I say? Mister Tyler Perry is the man. I'm an Fresh Orleans native myself and I can relate to all of Tyler Perry scene plays and movies. I love his hero Madea, That lady hero he plays will be sure to remind you of someone in your family that keeps the family together as well as create the family laugh because they are so out spoken and obtain straight to the point. Maybe the person is your amazing grandmother, grandmother, aunt, mother, sister or older cousin. Madea is every woman. lol I love Tyler Perry, continue successfully and may JAH bless. Tyler Plays are a must see for the family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I caught this present on a nostalgia-driven digital cable channel, but it was an edited version. This present from 1974 is fun, wholesome family entertainment. It featured entertainers who are retired or no longer with us. I enjoyed the performances by a young Peggy Fleming. She was a attractive skater, very musical and balletic; it was pure skating skills, deep edges and magic. You can't compare her skating to today's skaters since training and technique have drastically changed since she won her gold medal in 1968. Had Peggy been skating now, you can bet she'd be doing quads. Underneath that lithe, graceful figure was a fierce was a treat to see the Carpenters in their prime, looking young and fresh, though Karen was painfully thin. Her silky voice is a pleasure to listen to, whether she's singing Christmas melody or her soulful hits. She does a duet with Perry ("Sleep Well Small Children") as well as sing selections from her famous album 'A Christmas Portrait." A gift is a current doentary about Perry Como that is narrated by Richard Carpenter. Richard discusses Perry's musical and TV career and what created him so special. Perry was always tapped by the various networks to star in dozens shows and Christmas-themed shows. All his dozens shows did very well in the ratings, and he was the first artist to movie Christmas shows in various Small was always entertaining doing his imitations. I had forgotten how funny and versatile he was. However, his references are dated, so this DVD is more appreciated by Baby Boomers or for those who know Boomer Pop culture well. It is bright, cheery and a amazing present to place on when you're unwrapping presents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    This is a amazing DVD of Mr C's christmas unique from 1974.Hailed as one of the best by puts you in the Christmas spirit reminiscing of christmases past. What is also amazing about this DVD is that it is shown in it's est stars contain The Carpenters singing a medley of Perry's songs while he sings ggy Fleming appears, who @#$%!&[email protected]#$% Olympic champion, skating in a winter wonderland production and Rich Small who does his impersonations of the day.Look out for the sketch with Rich Small playing Jack Benny as Santa ere is a small girl who when she hears Rich Small say that he can't wait for Christmas Eve night when he will climb down the chimney and obtain the children to BUY some amazement she exclaims "buy some toys" which cracks Perry and the audience up as she was not supposed to speak but just stand nus material contains Richard Carpenter talking about Perry's shows which spanned from the late 1940's to the 90'en there is a medley of christmas songs by Perry also a rendition of "Ave Maria" from a 1975 springtime ends with a commercial of Perry advertising for GTE and a newsreel when he met President Eisenhower.A must for all Perry fans everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    Thank You Amazon for carrying this extremely enjoyable & well created Christmas unique from many, a lot of years ago! My family & I had such a unbelievable time, almost like when it originally aired on TV, watching this present for the Christmas Holiday! They certainly DO NOT create this type of entertainment anymore! It's so refreshing, relaxing & entertaining to see such professionalism & such a quality production. Also... the video was perfect & the sound was good. Want they would create the sound like they do today when the BAD GUY is KILLING everyone, like what we have unfortunately in all our shows today! I urge anyone who is looking for a quality & wholesome hour & a half of Christmas entertainment to buy this for your families to sit "TOGETHER" & enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como's Christmas Show []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I cannot say enough about this unbelievable visit to Christmastime 1974. There are so a lot of positive, memorable moments here: Perry's and Karen Carpenter's gentle, superbly talented singing; Peggy Fleming's graceful and elegant skating; Rich Little's truly funny impersonations and comedy skits with Perry; and, above all, Perry's heartfelt and moving presentation of the Nativity, as he did annually on his tv present in the 1950's and '60's. The only sad aspect of this DVD is that it will remind you of how much talentless, negative, vile material is presented as "entertainment" on present-day television. But I digress. From a technical standpoint, prepare to be amazed at the perfect picture and sound of this now forty-year-old videotape. I sincerely hope that Perry's other Christmas shows, such as his specials from the Holy Land, Fresh York and Austria, are created available to us on DVD. Hey, Richard Carpenter, can you lend your help to this? Merry Christmas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry - The Plays []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Tyler Perry, and the rest are just the very best so so funny. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    Love anything Tyler Perry is in or produced. I have a lot of of his plays and movies. Well packed and excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    To me, Perry Como means two things: Christmas and, of course, sweaters. Although, as a kid, I didn’t really pay a lot of attention to his annual Christmas tv shows, it just wasn’t Christmas without them being there year after year. So no, I can’t tell you what tracks should be included on a definitive collection of Perry Como’s greatest Christmas songs or compare and contrast his various recordings of certain songs over the years. What I can tell you is that this is one of the “biggest” collections of his Christmas music, with twenty-one songs (over an hour of music) varying from traditional Christian classics such as Oh Holy Night and Ave Maria to children’s favorites like Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer and Frosty the Snowman to more modern classics such as White Christmas and Silver Bells. In other words, there’s really something for everyone to be found on this album, and most listeners will no doubt have fun every single one of the rry Como was as laid-back of a crooner as there ever was. The man was a terrific singer (one listen to Ave Maria will cast aside any doubt on that point), but his melody probably won’t increase any child’s excitement for Christmas morning or send shivers down the spines of a lot of Christians. Instead, Como instills a remarkable calmness to the atmosphere, and that’s something that a lot of seek to search during the hustle and bustle of the season. This album would create for unbelievable background melody at parties, and I played it this year while I wrapped presents (an activity that can sometimes become rather frustrating on its own) – but these songs are also quite worthy of the listener’s serious and careful attention, as well. I believe that most adults struggle with the feeling that Christmas just doesn’t feel like Christmas anymore, and I think Perry Como’s Christmas melody offers us a method to reconnect – no matter how slightly – with some of the memories of what seems to have been lost in latest years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    I love Perry Como and search his rendition of classic Christmas songs to be the best. If you wish a CD that contains the most classic songs sung by the very Talented Como, this is for you! Not as a lot of original songs on this than some other Christmas CDs he has out. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    Here in timely fashion. Came in with two others. Will be a amazing Christmas gift! Really looking forward as giving it as a gift! This was a must on his list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    I was really excited when I created this purchase and how soon it came. I was able to watch Class Reunion and although a bit fuzzy I was okay with it because I really miss the plays. However Class Reunion is the only play that works. None do the other 3 will play. I’m extremely disappointed and there is no info to send the DVD back to or contact the seller for a resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day. He's seen Tyler's films but not the plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    this was a person my parents used to listen to when i was a child . he has quite a special voice for sure . have'nt listened to it as i ordered it after christmas .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cast web video: chromecast, cast web browser to tv []  2020-10-24 9:0
    [email protected]

    Need to connect to tv

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    These songs reflect all that I remember of Christmas, when Christmas was still Christmas! Perry Como always included the true meaning of Christmas in all of his TV shows that he place on, along with a true feeling of love that he felt for the time of year. My only want was that he would have included a few more of the spiritual songs that he used to sing instead of Santa Claus and snowmen, although this also created up those pleasant memories from so long ago with the melodies that were so much a part of Christmas Past. It is so unbelievable to have melody that you can relax with, and sink into the feeling of Christmas, instead of the "rock around the tree" type of holiday melody that seems to be mostly all that is available these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    I love this album because it has all the classics of Christmas by one of the best overall singers ever. I recommend this album to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    I've been in love with Perry Como since I was teeny little and I'm still in love with him today. This CD of Christmas songs is beautiful. My only complaint is...it's too short! Not enough songs on it! So, I'll be adding more PC to my crooner collection anyway. This CD is a attractive addition to my Christmas collection. I can picture this heart breaker singing each and every song directly to me. He always seems to be smiling when he sings and you can hear him smile! His voice has never been copied by anyone because it's impossible to do. Someone like this only comes along once in a lifetime. I'm glad it was mine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    I was excited about receiving my dvd, however very disappointed when I place the dvd into the DVD player and it would not play. I ordered the 4 dvd collection of Tyler Perry’s plays , Class Reunion, I Can Do Poor All By Myself, Madea Family Reunion and Meet the Browns. I was looking forward to laughing and relaxing. I am very, very, very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    These plays are quite various from the movies. They tend to focus on the family members and their issues more than Madea and her current dilemmas. I love Madea and so I missed her being the center of focus. I probably wouldn’t buy the plays again. With that said, I purchased this collection of film plays for my Grandma. She said she likes it, so I’m happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    During this quarantine and it seems as though I’ve watched every film 😂 this has been a delight! Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    This DVD will not play in South Africa. Very disappointed, as this is the first time Amazon has done this to me. I always check out if the DVD is compatible with South African players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    I really have fun the songs on this CD. The CD will not play on my surround sound system. I was going to return it but it does play on another CD player I have. There was also a free download of the songs so I have been enjoying the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    Perry Como had one of those voices that almost seemed to be specifically engineered for Christmas music. This is not to take away from the quality of his non-Christmas music, but few (if any) old school crooners could deliver a Christmas song like he did. Perry Como's renditions of classic, heartwarming carols always have a tendency to take me back to when I was very small and hearing them for the first time on my parents' record player. My favorite on this particular CD is "Do You Hear What I Hear". I prefer Perry Como's ver of that song to any other ever recorded.I also highly recommend  Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas Music .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    This classic Perry Como Christmas album is a treasure and must have for classic Christmas melody lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como: Greatest Christmas Songs []  2020-9-19 19:41

    Perry Como has topped my list of Christmas melody for more than four decades. An extraordinarily gifted singer, his silky smoothness is almost unmatchable. This album includes my favorite versions (by Como or anyone else) of "Have Yourself A Merry Small Christmas", "Silver Bells", "It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas", "Home For The Holidays", and especially the included ver of "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" with its magical intro. This CD is worth purchasing for these five songs alone, never mind almost two dozen. The very-talented Ray Charles Singers perfectly back up a lot of of the songs. I look forward to listening to this CD over and over again every time the Christmas season approaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katy Perry (Stars of Today) []  2020-9-4 18:40

    I liked it cause kat y Perry is me and my family's favorite and firework reminds me of my I'll mom and I love them 💗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    It's not simple to fine Tyler Perry's plays in stores today, which is why I decided to add to my collection by ordering from Amazon. I know if the stores don't have them, I can always count on ordering them online. The plays came in within a reasonable time and the prices met my expectation. Even though the plays were created several years ago, it still carry that amazing picture quality that I can enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyler Perry 4-Play Collection []  2020-7-13 21:0

    Tyler Perry fan. Over the years lost the first couple of plays (lending but not returned) amazing buy for the four

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    Another attractive book of Andy Goldsworthy's wonderful art. Ephemeral but unforgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    unbelievable artist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    It is not possible to overstate how marvelous Andy Goldsworthy's work is. In design, in technique, in creative vision and in its final impact his structures impress, in the sense that they become set in your memory and your imagination. These installations are astonishing and delightful. Since they are also transient and intentionally impermanent, these books are the only to method to experience his art. The best of the best as an art portfolio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    I am a fan of Goldsworthy'art and that is the first book that a obtain from him. I guess i will obtain some more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    Everything was amazing :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    Stone gives us one of the best records of earth's story. We have used it reliably for a lot of things that were designed for protection, shelter and to honor our heroes just to mention a few. Here is a catalog of fantastical uses unlike any I have seen before. After you read this book your eyes and mind will be readied to have fun the life in stone just waiting to be repurposed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    In "Stone," as in his other books, Andy Goldsworthy takes the natural play of a child--fooling around with sticks, leaves, water, stones, mud, and more--and elevates it to something above and beyond its natural status. He uses his adult design skills to make amazing manmade beauty from existing natural beauty. He never falls over the line into obvious, coy, or precious art--he simply lets nature be what it is with a little small bit of rearranging on his e results are never short of astonishing. Witness the sharp-edged rocks versus which Goldsworthy has "glued" (with plain water) the leaves of brilliantly red Japanese maples, thereby making the edges look almost bloodied (p. 76). Witness the delicate, calligraphic tracery Goldsworthy stitched up by pinning together rush after rush after rush with thorns and then hanging these on a gallery wall so that it appears that either Calder or Matisse have wandered in and scribbled elegantly on the walls (p. 83). Witness the balanced oval boulders Goldsworthy lays in a curvaceous line from beach to the sea, and see how they roll and disappear from view as the tide comes crashing in (p. 101). These are but three of the a lot of visual astonishments Goldsworthy shares in this book. The book is a never-ending source of delight and admiration for the feverish workings of one of 20th-century art's most creative minds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    I gave it as an Xmas bonus to someone who likes rock formations in his landscape. It was a champion .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    I just love this book. Andy Goldsworthy is the most creative artist. He uses nature in the most interesting and pleasing to the eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone []  2020-2-12 20:45

    Andy Goldsworthy's art is so inspiring. In this book, the art pieces focus on, as the title says, stone. It's unbelievable. He just unveils so much magic in the globe with his brilliant thinking. "Otherworldly" is surely the word to describe how much of the art in this book feels. I hold thinking it couldn't possibly be this planet, but I suppose it's not even a planet anymore; it's the mind of the artist. Time also plays a significant role in this art. He builds pieces with the intent to photograph it when the day moves & the light hits it a certain way. Or he builds things that the incoming tide tears apart. In a piece I love in this book, he gathered ice from a lake & place it on the shade side of a rock. The ice gradually melted & was shed. I want I could have listened & watched. Something that adds so wonderfully to this book's beauty created from such easy natural materials is that he also accompanies photographs with very Haiku-like, very poetic, short descriptions of the art pieces & how they existed in time & in the act of his making them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    "The Very Best of Perry Como" provides a amazing platform to showcase the talents of the Pennsylvania barber who became one of the most famous vocalists of the 40's and 50's.While at times a object of satire, most notably on Second Town TV at the hands of Eugene Levy, Perry Como was a talented, warm-voiced singer whose voice was the equivalent of a beloved sofa - comfortable and soft, sturdy with support, but relaxing and carefree at the same s like "I'm Gonna Love That Gal Like's She's Never Been Loved Before," "Till The End of Time," "Some Enchanted Evening," "It's Impossible," and others remind us that Como had a wealth of as come and go. Tastes change. But real talent survives the try of time. Perry Como is definitely a survivor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I am a fan of Perry Como so for me this is an enjoyable CD. It has a nice collection of songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    Ann Hazelwood knows how to write quilt stories. Begin at the beginning of the series. 5 book series This is a amazing series, hate to see it end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Car Antenna Topper - Agent Perry []  2020-1-31 22:55

    My mate loves loves loves this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    This is a song that shocked me. I'm honestly not a fan of John Mayer, but this song truly got my attention. Katy sounded amazing on the track and I really love the overall style. This has gotten more than enough air time in my house!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    It was very pretty. I like John Mayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    This is a current song with a amazing message. The vocals are top notch and it is amazing to sing along with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    Always brings tear to my eyes (especially "And I Love You So"). Gotta quit...tears are a rollin! Seriously, his voice haunts me (in a super amazing way) and I'm so satisfied satisfied that my mom & dad loved him so much it rubbed off on me! Will definitely buy you out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    bought this for my Mother, I knew it would remind me of my Dad... she's been listening to it non-stop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosby's Nursing Skills Procedures - Perry & Potter [App]  2019-12-4 13:17

    You are wicked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    The storyline got my attention right away. However, by book 3, 4 I was frustrated with the characters K and C. Kept reading hoping there would be something to redeem Christian morals, values and marriage. Thankfully book 5 did that. Endless typos throughout all books which created it strange to read at times. Proofreading very poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    I really enjoyed this series. And now I've started the Wine Country Quilt series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    the east Perry series was GREAT. love every book that Ann Hazelwood has written. have not missed a single ep up the books coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    Amazing song for simple listening and romance. The quality is good, simple to download to cloud player and to computer and ipod.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Car Antenna Topper - Agent Perry []  2020-1-31 22:55

    In loveeeee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    Catch a Falling Star... Perry Como at his best, some of his largest hits, amazing recordings and unbelievable songs. I want I could say this brought back a lot of memories for me but most of these songs were recorded before I was born but I still love them. If you're a Como fan this is a amazing collection giving you the best of at a reasonable price so you can't go wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    Got this for my wife and she couldn't place it down. I have since bought her book one and two in this East Perry County series. Three and four are pending. She loves the author and the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    For the quilter that likes a small mystery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    I heard this song online before it was being sold. Katy Perry & John Mayer sing a amazing duet. If you are fan of these two artists, then this is sure to be a amazing addition to your song collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    I love this song! If you are an amazon member it is so easy to download. Easier than that other website with the apple! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    This cd is worthwhile because Perry Como still represents some of the finest, coolist vocalizing to be found 's singers could learn a lot from this gentleman of song. For me, his singing of "Impossible" is worth the price ofthe product. The only thing that prevents me from giving this a fifth star is that it also contains a couple of nonsensical"cute" songs that also marked the 50s and 60s. Perry is the greatest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Car Antenna Topper - Agent Perry []  2020-1-31 22:55

    The product came in amazing quality, on time, and packaged so no hurt could occur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    And the story continues. I love this series. Love the interaction of the city ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    Arrived quickly and looks brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    Lovely collection, which brings back memories. Arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    What's not to like if you are a Perry Como fan. I have fun listening to Mr. Como brings back memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I purchased this basically for Nostalgic reasons. My Dad was a singer and we grew up listening to Perry on TV and so, my Mom used to sing one of the Lullabies to us, my kids and now I have sung it to my Grandchildren !It's funny, I always thought she had created it up !! I never thought I'd see it on an "Album" by Perry Como....I play it on my Bose and it sounds amazing !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Perry Como []  2020-1-17 1:59

    Brought back a lot of memories of Perry Como.He was the best "crooners."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Car Antenna Topper - Agent Perry []  2020-1-31 22:55

    Colourful topper to support you search your vehicle in a parking lot. Agent P rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    For my wife she loved this series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Church Ladies' Quilts (East Perry County) []  2020-6-19 19:13

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    Who You Love is a fresh single from John Mayer's fresh Album and he and his girlfriend Katy Perry sing the song together!! They sound so cute, and are definitely serious with each other. If you listen to the song, you can tell he wants to stay with her! I think it's true sweet!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who You Love (feat. Katy Perry) []  2021-1-17 19:15

    amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Como & The Raymond Scott Orchestra: The Perry Como Shows 1943 Volume I []  2020-9-2 18:59

    These recordings are part of a three CD set, sold together or separately, providing a virtual replication of Perry's famous radio broadcasts circa 1943. The nicest thing about this compilation is it's inherent honesty. What you see is what you get. If you're old enough to remember Perry's radio broadcasts then these recordings will bring back memories of that time. If you're a baby boomer, like myself, or even younger, then these recordings will give you some idea of what it was like back then. These recordings pre-date the quality of radio broadcasts we now take for granted, they pre-date Hi-fi and Stereo FM as we know it, and need to be appreciated within the context of their era. The people who place together these compilations have done it honestly, they haven't masked the recordings behind modern photographs, nor have they falsely given the impression that these recordings are newer than they are . . . as a number of others have done! If you wish to hear what radio was like in 1943, and in particular Perry's famous show, then this collection is well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne Perry and the Murder of the Century [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I had hoped to search the definitive acc of this popular case of the so-called "Heavenly Creatures." I'm not entirely sure this is it, though Anne Perry and the Murder of the Century is exhaustive and leaves small to the imagination. The writing is very regional, at times somewhat stilted, and a lot of of the author's Britishisms will land with a thud at the feet of readers from other locations of the world, or soar completely overhead. Some of the background material, such as bios of minor characters and descriptions of places, seems unnecessarily detailed and slows down the narrative. The book, however, is far from poorly written, and the author is a amazing deal more successful in describing the crime itself and the happenings and thoughts leading up to it. The picture painted of the two teenage assassins is quite chilling and often surprising--particularly the icy calculation that led to the murder of Pauline Parker's mother. The motive for the crime, however twisted, is beautiful clearly delineated and doesn't leave the reader wanting. And the case is so fascinating--and almost unfathomable in its more innocent time and place--it should hold you reading up to that point in the narrative. Also, the author's post-trial ysis of Juliet's and Pauline's characters is astute and avoids sensationalism. He rightly takes the adult Juliet (who now calls herself Anne Perry) to task for her convenient self-forgiveness and revisionism in painting herself as an unwitting kid who was coerced by fear and guilt to take part in the crime, but he does so evenhandedly. Perry's comment when asked if she ever thinks about the woman she killed may tell the real story of her degree of contrition: "No. She was somebody I barely knew." Less is known about the adult Pauline, but her marginalizing herself on the fringes of a society she cannot face seems to at least suggest more caveat: for a book named Anne Perry and the Murder of the Century, a much clearer picture is painted of the teenage Pauline than her partner in crime, Juliet Hulme (Perry). I obtain it; Perry is now a fairly well-known mystery writer. A book called Pauline Parker and the Murder of the Century would have sold fewer copies. And Juliet's private diary, a potentially valuable resource to the author, had been (wisely) destroyed by her family. To be fair, this wasn't the author's original title; the book was originally released under the more measured title, So Brilliantly Clever: Parker, Hulme and the Murder that Shocked the World, and recently repackaged by the publishers for maximum sales punch. A amazing acc of a very intriguing crime, despite it's problems, and a worthwhile read once you obtain past the slow parts. Three and a half stars, perhaps four stars for the latter half of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne Perry and the Murder of the Century [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    In 1954 Anne Perry (Juliet Hulme) and Pauline Parker murdered Pauline's mother Honora. Authorities quickly arrested the teenagers, making headlines across the world. During the trial, homoity and insanity were brought to the forefront by the prosecutor and defense team. Convicted, the two girls were sent to two separate prisons. After being released, the two were given fresh names. Juliet, took the name Anne Perry and became a popular writer. Pauline drifted off into obscurity.I thought this was an interesting and thought provoking read. I enjoyed reading some of the psychology takes on their behavior. I would have liked to have read more about Pauline, but I understand that she refused to cooperate. Overall, this one is much better than some of the other books out there about the crime. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webley Edwards/Kealoha Perry - Hawaii Calls: Greatest Hits []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Glad to see this in CD form - purchased the record album years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Ellis 360 for Men, 3.4 Fl Oz []  2020-2-12 20:30

    Deliciosa fragancia, un aroma suave ideal para la oficina, se siente limpio y fresco. Encantado con mi compra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perry Ellis 360 for Men, 3.4 Fl Oz []  2020-2-12 20:30

    Thought I would love this because I did when I was younger but i don't. Just smells different. I'm not sure if it's a counterfeit or not.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386