Read peru notebook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all peru notebook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Not what I expected from description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru Hop [App]  2019-10-2 13:47

    I downloaded this application and that's it....it won't allow me go no where else...I can't even sign in.....

    0  


    Add your opinion on peru notebook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Every amazing photographer has pictures that suck. With the possible exception, most of the photographs in this book are horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Save your money. It's not worth it. The quality of the photographs are poor. There is also no writing to explain the shots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Looks like a 2 weeks journey. Superficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Robert Frank is a master of black and white photography and in capturing a certain feel and put of something familiar yet somehow elevated. This is a slim volume of work that has not been printed in its complete form so this is a rare treat for Robert Frank collectors. beautifully printed and this probably won't stay in print so best to buy a copy before it goes out of print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Even in this book, Robert Frank is able to capture the humanity of the moment. Compare its images in this book with the amazing reportage by Werner Bischof in the same places. Both are amazing masters, but the spontaneity of Frank is unique. Only 4 stars because there is not a preface in this book. But the images are 5 starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    I expected more from Robert Frank. I can't tell if it's not good publishing or not good photos, but it's beautiful weak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Photographs []  2020-7-3 19:29

    Attractive images of (mostly) campesinos and landscapes of Andean Peru. While the topics are often the indigenous people, the visual approach and sparseness of the photos also strongly captures a sense of the land and the environment where they lived and worked. There is a real connection to the put for the viewer.What is also astonishing is the relative timelessness of these photos, in that the style of dress and the locations remain largely unchanged in some rural locations of Peru. One could perhaps capture related photos today - all they need is the talent, sensibilities, and eye of Robert Frank!An inspiring must-view for any photographer traveling to Peru.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEES Peru [App]  2021-1-21 13:34

    No se actualiza en tiempo real. La alerta de productos agotados la realiza al momento de pagar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notebook [App]  2018-8-6 21:9

    I'm making a book it's cold it's called the Warhawk so I need to do a little reading but it's really hard to see because there's one add that gets me mad they can remove it but they decide not to so I just obtain triggered they should really up their android game again triggered😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notebook+ [App]  2018-8-8 21:10

    I'm making a book it's cold it's called the Warhawk so I need to do a little reading but it's really hard to see because there's one add that gets me mad they can remove it but they decide not to so I just obtain triggered they should really up their android game again triggered😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Player - ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-8-8 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Player ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-8-12 21:16

    buena Aplicacion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Player - tv peru [App]  2019-2-12 21:35

    terrible..mejor estaba el anterior

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    It's an perfect app, very helpful when birding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV PERU PLAY [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    No se ve nada

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    soothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru Maravilloso (2LP) []  2020-1-25 19:20

    Perfecto!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    The book is so beautiful, hard cover, amazing pictures and it has amazing Peruvian recipes but it’s hard to search everything! I was looking for Picarones (Peruvian Donuts) and I couldn’t search the specific recipe using the table of contents because it’s too general. It says Desserts, and then you have to go to the pages for deserts and look through all of them for the Donuts (page by page). Every recipe is categorized like that. Chicken rotisserie is not in the table of contents, you have to go to its general name such as stews, or road food, and so on just to give you an example. Something else I noticed is that the few recipes that I created were like a simpler ver compared to other Peruvian cookbook and the taste wasn’t as amazing (Donuts) as the other Peruvian cookbook I have. I felt like the Chef was keeping his secrets from us. Those 2 points definitely need some improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    This book is absolutely beautiful. Its construction is excellent and was a stunning bonus loaded with so a lot of options and recipes to cook. It's definitely a book we will be showcasing in the kitchen and won't be hidden behind a cupboard. And of course, yum!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV PERU PLAY [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV PERU PLAY [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    BUENA LA APP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    Least user friendly application I have on my phone. Takes forever to begin and when switching screens. Intelligent find doesn't work anymore. Needs some serious improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    Always crashes when I test to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    I have fun the beat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru Maravilloso (2LP) []  2020-1-25 19:20

    Vinyl came with full CD enclosed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    I was eager to learn how to cook more Peruvian dishes since my girlfriend's from ston's the largest name in culinary in that rst off, the book is beautiful. Awesome cover that looks amazing in my e recipes are authentic, and they work.Why am I not giving it a five star? Because if you've ever seen a true "5 star" cookbook, you can see how small love and soul is in this 's literally a collection of stories. No techniques shared. No explaining why something is done. It feels like he has his assistant collect all his recipes, and place them into a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    The book is impressively bound and handsome, and the contents are exhaustive. They often call for ingredients that are not readily available to me in Fresh Jersey. The one recipe I have tried was perfect and I look forward to trying more. I'm glad to have the book even though it is unlikely to become a go-to source for daily cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    extra content download is over 1Gb.... connection breaks down and one needs to begin the entire process again. there should be a modernize resume download feature. plus unless you obtain this extra content you cannot see the app. so i have no idea if things works yet. meanwhile the download is eating my Gb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    Amazing app! Very related to the book with additional identification tools. Very simple to carry around in the field and having bird sounds with me as a reference to bird call identification is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV PERU PLAY [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV PERU PLAY [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    Varios ces no están funcionando. por favor arreglar eso. Gracias!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    We bought this to use as background melody for a slide present about Peru, and it is excellent for the occasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    Beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru & Ecuardor []  2020-7-5 19:59

    I love this kind of folkloric music, it sends my mind travelling in time and remembering the life out there, the people and the beauty of the land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru & Ecuardor []  2020-7-5 19:59

    Peru, Ecuador and Bolivia were the same country once and it shows in this cd. Andean melody has special musical instruments that are heard in this CD. A delight for the senses. If you have never heard Andean panflute before, this is the ideal cd to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: Folklore & Mythology []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Perfect field recording. Equal to, or better than most, with amazing album notes, better than average musicians, perfect sound quality. This contains material not covered in other field recorcings. Amazing listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    This book is great! So a lot of recipes and the pictures create my mouth water. A must for any Peruvian-American kitchen. Disregard the comments that suggest that this book is a disappointment. A lot of people are complaining that ingredients are not easily available. Did you expect that Gaston Acurio would change the ingredients of traditional Peruvian cuisine to satisfy the American market? Not to mention that if you test just a small harder you'll search that most if not all ingredients are available at international grocery stores or Latin markets. Peruvian meal is unique, you should have known that when you bought a book containing solely Peruvian recipes. The only drawback to this book is that the translation can be lazy at times, though if you're familiar with Peruvian meal you should have no problem overcoming this. Enjoy, you won't regret this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    Love this book! some say ingredients are “hard” to search haven’t been looking hard enough! lol i purchased items here on amazon if i couldn’t search it here at international grocery stores near e only down fall on this book is that i noticed some measurements were off. i’m peruvian so when i was making some items i knew right away it didn’t sound right. for example, alfajores needed like a splash of butter to create the dough... i ended up using almost 3 sticks of butter to create the dough and they came out perfect!awesome book just needs to be revised for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV INCA PERU (compras) [App]  2019-1-21 22:3

    excellent!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru Flag Wallpaper [App]  2019-7-30 13:35

    100% peruuuu also to my Mexicans gangster teshi69 la raza

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Player ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-8-12 21:16

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TV PERU PLAY [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    Some channels no work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    When I begin the app, it says "Runtime Error. ?:0: attempt to index a nil value" I need the application now as I leave for Peru in a month and will never need it again. Now or never please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    If you like panpipes you will like this collection of what is sometimes called the "happiest music". Amazing quality recording, simple listening and a very nice break from the prolific noise currently on the AM/FM. Nice alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    Not bad, I have heard better, but so I am picky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    I have spent quite a bit of time in Peru and am a fan of Gason Acurio. However, this cookbook was a disappointment to me. It seems like it was rushed to be published, and it shows. Some translations are not good and quantities listed in recipes are e worst part to me is the index. Why couldn't they also list the names of the dishes in Spanish also? For example, Lomo Saltado (one of the most ubiquitous dishes found in every Peruvian restaurant) can't be found under Lomo Saltado but instead is is listed under Stir-Frys as beef tenderloin. Causa is hidden under potatoes in the index. Rocoto Relleno is under chiles as stuffed rocoto chile. I'm still trying to figure out where there is a recipe for plata rellena much as I wanted to love this book, it is literally the latest Peruvian cookbook that I reach for when I'm looking for a recipe. I really hope someday they will edit/revise this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    I am Peruvian and it's amazing the recipes are in English. Peru has the best # 5 restaurant in the world. The meal it's promoted everywhere. If you didn't test it yet, I dare you to e book was written by one of the best ones who's dedicate his life to promote our food. Besides Indians ,as all americans think we are, which is not true. we have Machupicchu and the FOOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    Attractive and soothing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    Love the CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panpipes From Bolivia Peru & []  2020-1-25 19:17

    satifactory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Peru [App]  2019-11-6 13:15

    I love this app. It is very handy and useful. Thank you guys for doing a great work. I am beautiful sure that this application is going to improve my birding skills. Thanks again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru & Ecuardor []  2020-7-5 19:59

    Unbelievable Inka (Inca) music, and don't forget Bolivia,a country that we all admire it's humaniustic president!,those folks are so good, I mean unbelievable in their melody with thei pan flutes, are geniuses in disguise, stop to be a racist,and have fun their giant contribution to the globe of music!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru & Ecuardor []  2020-7-5 19:59

    I love this Andean melody from all the countries that were part of the Inca Empire (Tahuantinsuyu) in South America that included northern Chile and Argentina, Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador and southern Colombia...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    I believe this is one of those cookbooks for which you need to spend a lot of time getting used to the style of writing the recipes and listing the ingredients, to learn how to "interpret" the recipes. So far, all of the recipes I've tried from this cookbook have either had major errors in them or have been sketchy on preparation or what constitutes a "serving." By the way, the empanada recipes say, "Serves 4." What that means is that each person can have 1 small rt of the reason that the cookbook is so thick is that some recipes are repeated: If you're making empanadas, you do not need to have the recipe for the dough repeated for each type of filling, but that's what this cookbook e Chupe de Langostinos (shrimp chowder) recipe needed quite a few changes to have flavor, according to a Peruvian cook I consulted. The estimated prep time for that recipe was grossly prepared that you will have to create a lot of ingredient substitutions. Peruvian cuisine takes advantage of fabulous ingredients that can be found no farther from Peru than, perhaps, Chile or Ecuador. Fortunately, the Internet helps you to search adequate substitutes-- adequate but not authentic.What's best about this cookbook is its appearance. Wow! True fabric on the hard-bound book, sections color-coded along the edge in shades that mirror what's in the fabric. The two woven ribbons for marking pages are sturdy and of amazing quality. I will stick with this cookbook. I'm fortunate to have a mate who's a Peruvian chef & cook to support me in making this cookbook's recipes work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peru: The Cookbook []  2020-9-23 20:24

    Gaston is the king of Peruvian cuisine and this is a must have. The translation in English is not always exactly spot on so it helps to have knowledge of Peruvian ingredients and produce. A attractive book for the shelf too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:2

    I've been very satisfied with most of the lonely planet tutorials for other countries (e.g. Greece and Slovenia), but Peru is a complete disappointment. The hotels that were suggested (e.g. Hostal el Patio, Benkawasi, Urubamba eco-lodge) and the restaurants (e.g. California Cafe in Huaraz, Cordano in Lima) are all either over-priced or of mediocre quality. I found much better options using google maps, which makes me wonder why I spent cash on this book. The only highlight was that someone stole my LP in Machu Picchu, thereby saving me dead weight for the rest of the trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Go Player ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    es buenaso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru and Ecuador []  2020-1-22 2:4

    Unbelievable Inka (Inca) music, and don't forget Bolivia,a country that we all admire it's humaniustic president!,those folks are so good, I mean unbelievable in their melody with thei pan flutes, are geniuses in disguise, stop to be a racist,and have fun their giant contribution to the globe of music!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Country Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    Nice travel guide. Love Lonely Planet. Would love to say more but COVID-19 place a stop to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Peru (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    Nice pictures but no suggestions or ratings for hotels or B&B's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    This book looks at the possible advanced technology that might have been used to produce and dress the large megalithic stones from ancient Peru and Boliva's temples. Most modern architects feel that the stones are attributed to the Incan. Author, David Childress thinks more with a more broad e historians and architects missing the possibilities that there was a civilization show in these countries thousand of years earlier. These ancient ones most likely had means of construction that were lost to memories during a cataclysmic happening in the e methods of construction, in this book, refer to other stones found in Tonga, Easter Island, and even Greece's past.I was intrigued by the possibilities and thoroughly enjoyed the journey.I was off-put by the numerous typos that the editor of the ebook versions made. After, I place my mindset into ignoring these errors, I truly did have fun the book. Now, I shall endeavor to purchase a copy that I can see the image photos better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    This was the excellent book to read prior to my trip to ancient websites in Peru.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    I love this brand of book for whenever I travel, and this book for Peru was just as good. It gives a lot of info on the various places, and it was especially helpful when we went to Machu Picchu. I would recommend this to anyone going to Peru

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    My library is filled with DK travel books - always amazing information, spot on reviews and amazing suggestions for travel to that area

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Peru (Frommer's Complete Guides) []  2021-1-26 20:40

    As always Frommers delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Go Player ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    Buena aplicación. Le daré 5 estrellas cuando incorporen RPP TV. Ojalá sea pronto. Gracias !!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru and Ecuador []  2020-1-22 2:4

    I love this kind of folkloric music, it sends my mind travelling in time and remembering the life out there, the people and the beauty of the land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    David Hatcher Childress is a amazing archeologist, and I for one am very grateful that he has researched, and written this fine book. My wife and I have been to Peru, and a lot of of the sights detailed in this book, and would strongly recommend to anyone that while they still have their health they should fly down, spend a few weeks and see for themselves Lake Titicaca, Machu Picchu, Cuzco, take a personal plane over the Nazca lines, etc.. David points out time and again what I came away with after listening to the different tour guides, "The modern archeologists don't know what they're talking about!" The Incas didn't build any of this! Who would (and with what?) chop such enormous blocks of granite to such specific dimensions, drag them down and up tremendous mountains and then fit them in so tightly that a razor blade cannot fit between any two stones? Some of these boulders weigh hundreds of thousands of pounds! Any civilization of the latest 5000 years (including modern man) does not have the capabilities to make such structures! In fact any rational civilization would conclude, "We've got to construct with 'smaller stones'!" Still, we must ponder because these stones and the formations made are 'real', "Who did this, and why?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    Reading this book makes you wonder why anyone believes the official story of the ancient civilizations of Peru and Bolivia. All you have to do is look at the numerous photographs of the ruins explored to know that these were built by a people who possessed advanced finitely a secret hiding in plain sight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Country Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    It's a Lonely Planet guide, what more do I need to say?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Peru (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    usual fine job of covering sights with maps and images and some history. a amazing supplement is to view peru-related videos on youtube to see what visitors emphasize and to learn more of the history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    Print is too small. Less is more; this book has dozens of information, but it is overwhelming and actually out of date. Merchant was prompt with shipping; no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    This is a amazing travel guide. We have found that these DK Eyewitness tutorials create amazing reference books for researching our travels before we obtain there, figuring out where we want to go and what to see. (We use this along with extensive research on the web, as well as other travel books and guides) but this book has more images than any other, which helps give you a visual sense that others do not. Also, it makes a nice souvenir of where we have been, along with our own photos, but with descriptions and explanations. It is one of the first travel tutorials that I look for when we decide on a destination, and I look for the most recently published, unlike some other tutorials where I might be fine with one from the latest year or so from a used book shop or the library. But these I want to keep. I bring them along with and then after the trip, we sometimes use it when we go through the hundreds of images (we are both photographers) we have taken, helping sometimes with put names or pronunciation or deeper knowledge about whatever it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Peru (Frommer's Complete Guides) []  2021-1-26 20:40

    Full of amazing recommendations for websites to visit, hotels, ping, and restaurants. Also accurate tip on taxi rates and how to avoid getting into a poor situation. We bought the kindle ver because we were tired of carrying around massive books and this worked beautiful well, You can't exactly flip through it looking for interesting stuff, but ability to run a find and the bookmarks worked well for tagging parts of interest. The weight and zone savings of this ver certainly paid off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Peru (Frommer's Complete Guides) []  2021-1-26 20:40

    This book provides amazing hints and recommendations. It is much easier to look through than the 'MOON' series of travel books. I will be taking it with me to Peru to consult before and during my trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:2

    This brand new, July 2019 ver of this tutorial is not only current but an perfect overview of a very huge country Peru.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    This is an necessary work because of the author's actual a lot of travels to the locations dealt with in this book. Not a lot of peopleever obtain to Bolivia and spend much time there. There is a wealth of information and pics about the major and minor archeological sitesthat tie in with others such as Sitchin & Posnansky, that corroborates their findings that these locations are much older than"the authorities" speculate. More importantly, the enormous sizes, precision shaping of the building blocks and theirtransport over mtns and across rivers, betrays the fingerprint of the hi-tech super-human builders who were, and still are,above and beyond anything we humans can equal. Amazing pics well done text!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    Amazing items to learn about. There is a lot of research that has gone into this must see this all for yourself as it is all so cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Player 2 ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-7-23 13:18

    goos application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Go Player ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    Terrible!!! que perdida de tiempo!. no funciona ningun c. un desperdicio total.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Peru and Ecuador []  2020-1-22 2:4

    I love this Andean melody from all the countries that were part of the Inca Empire (Tahuantinsuyu) in South America that included northern Chile and Argentina, Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador and southern Colombia...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Country Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    This brand new, July 2019 ver of this tutorial is not only current but an perfect overview of a very huge country Peru.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Country Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    I've been very satisfied with most of the lonely planet tutorials for other countries (e.g. Greece and Slovenia), but Peru is a complete disappointment. The hotels that were suggested (e.g. Hostal el Patio, Benkawasi, Urubamba eco-lodge) and the restaurants (e.g. California Cafe in Huaraz, Cordano in Lima) are all either over-priced or of mediocre quality. I found much better options using google maps, which makes me wonder why I spent cash on this book. The only highlight was that someone stole my LP in Machu Picchu, thereby saving me dead weight for the rest of the trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Peru (Travel Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    I have purchased the Eyewitness travel books for 20 years and today I received a copy that appears to be a very inferior fake copy. The colors are washed out in the photos, the pages are thin, not the same quality that they are known for. I will return this one and purchase the other Eyewitness Peru book that actually has a amazing rating. Buyer beware of this fraudulent seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    Perfect travel tutorial to Peru with amazing pictures and explanations of each sight. Provides useful info on practical logistics of the trip including passport/visa, medical, safety, currency and banking, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    This is an perfect book! The pictures are attractive and the descriptions are clear and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Peru (Frommer's Complete Guides) []  2021-1-26 20:40

    Nearly everything was 50% more expensive than they said. We went to three various restaurants recommended by this book only to search they weren't there any more (and didn't look like they had been for some time). One of them was in a not good neighborhood where our taxi driver was really e book's poorly organized and the information's spotty (for example, they tell you that fourteen websites around Cuzco are covered by a combined tourist ticket, and that some *require* the combined ticket, but don't tell which ones).We traveled in Lima, Arequipa, Puno, Lake Titicaca, and The Sacred Valley. We had the book on Kindle. You can't zoom in on the maps; not sure if that's a limitation of the Kindle (we can zoom text on it) or the book, but we couldn't really read the maps that way. Thankfully we got mobile Internet at the airport for my wife's phone (as recommended by this book, which was a very amazing tip) so we were able to use the Internet and Google Maps to obtain around and search things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Peru (Frommer's Complete Guides) []  2021-1-26 20:40

    Frommer's really is the best! We are planning a trip to Peru in May to see my son in the Peace Corps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Player 2 ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-7-23 13:18

    Nueva versión terrible..no se puede version Willax. solucionen por favor...no se willax queda en blanco...América tv. tampoco

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TelePeru Go Player ( tv peru ) [App]  2019-10-13 13:53

    la mejor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Technology in Peru & Bolivia []  2020-1-16 14:2

    David Childress, the author is always detailed in his books and this is no exception!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-4 21:2

    It's a Lonely Planet guide, what more do I need to say?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Peru (Country Guide) []  2020-6-10 20:8

    I loved all the historical and cultural context for each of the touristy sites. It helps to actually understand the significance of what you’re seeing instead of just taking images for Instagram. We didn’t test a lot of of the lodging suggestions but the restaurants were top notch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    I usually obtain two tutorial books for every trip I take, Lonely Planet and DK (recently I started to test out Fodor's. I don't think I like it because its layout or format is kind of confusing. Maybe I'm not used to it yet). Compared to DK, LP is much more detailed in my opinion, but DK offers more photos. I felt compelled to write a review because I found DK is getting harder and harder to read due to its extremely little font, especially the description next to a image or illustration). Maybe I'm getting old and need reading glasses (in fact my husband said he couldn't read anything on DK, lol). After reading it for a while, my eyes just begin to damage and I don't feel like reading it anymore. I don't know why the publisher create the font so small. I would imagine older people would have a hard time reading it. BTW, I'm 41-year-young :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Peru []  2020-9-12 19:27

    Amazing overview with lots of nice pictures. Not nearly as much info as other tutorial books as there are far fewer words, but it's fun to breeze through in trip planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frommer's Peru (Frommer's Complete Guides) []  2021-1-26 20:40

    I happen to love Frommer's tutorials and will defend them to the end. However...I was quite frankly disappointed in this book. There are several reasons why:1) This was the first time I purchased the Kindle/eBook ver and I just didn't think it created the cut. If you have an option I say go for the paperback. I found it a small more difficult to navigate through the electronic ver than a traditional book. With the physical books, I can thumb through various chapters and jump back and forth at will while titles and names jump out at me. The electronic ver isn't quite so easy to read randomly and I almost felt as though I had to read this cover-to-cover. Anyone who travels and uses a guidebook knows that it is not always practical to read in order.2) This book excluded quite a few locations to stay and eat. I know that for a fact because I traveled to Peru as part of a group trip and all of those info were determined for me. Prior to leaving I tried to do my diligence but quickly gave up as just about nothing was listed. If you're traveling with a group it doesn't matter where your guidebook recommends because you have no say whatsoever in where you stay or eat. Yes, I will admit that there were a few hotels and restaurants to which I would never return. However, there were a few rare gems I enjoyed that weren't mentioned at all.3) I thought this book was better used for facts about activities. If you wish to learn a small bit about several ruins and points of interest, this book will be of help. It's sad but I found better use of this tutorial AFTER I returned than I did prior to my trip. To be fair, that could just be attributed to the fact that there was now a sense of familiarity.4) I'm a small hesitant about some of the advice, most specifically the act of haggling. This Frommer's tutorial author suggested that haggling was almost the Peruvian national sport. To be fair, my group tour manager told us the same thing. HOWEVER...in certain parts of Peru that truly was not the case and sometimes you can almost feel like a e bottom line is - obtain this book only if you're part of a preplanned group trip and simply would like to do some reading on the activities you will try. It certainly isn't of much use for planning hotels and restaurants. On my flight into Lima I saw quite a few people reading the Lonely Planet series on Peru. I can't vouch for the Lonely Planet brand, but considering so a lot of people were reading it I wouldn't doubt it's more informative than Frommer's. It hurts my heart to say that because I generally love Frommer's guides, I just wasn't impressed with their book on Peru.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386