Read petzl gym harness reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all petzl gym harness reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I did a lot of research before buying this harness and it truly lives up to the hype! It’s lightweight, comfortable to wear and has plenty of loops to carry additional accessories. Petal makes a stron and reliable product and this won’t be my latest purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Comfortable, sleek, and light. Gets the job done right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable, high quality harness. Would recommend to any climber.

    0  


    Add your opinion on petzl gym harness or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Been climbing with my son for several months and decided to obtain him one of these harnesses instead of renting one at the gym. He's a satisfied climber! I will be getting one of these for myself soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I have used it now 20 or so times at the Rock Climbing Gym. Its very comfortable and I'm so glad I purchased it rather then rent. Solid construction and would create a amazing harness to use outside the gym as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I’m a 30 waist, so was at the higher end of who fits a small. The harness didn’t center well as a result. It felt comfortable and well made, but I switched to another petzl harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect all around except it tugs on me while belaying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    My boyfriend bought this and I have the women's version. It is more comfortable than my past harnesses and moreover it had the most zone to rack up for Trad climbing of any harness I found (in the women's Realm at least). There are five huge gear loops that overlap to maximize space! It's a reasonable and we are both satisfied with the comfort and gear loops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable harness when hanging. The hard points are solid and I never question its ability to keep me. Plenty of loops to hang gear on as well. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was reluctant to obtain a harness with fixed size leg loops but after using this 10 or so times can say it was an perfect choice. Goes on simple and comfortable to wear in the gym for hours of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sad to say but as a guy I search the leg loops method are too high making for some painful catches and falls. The leg loops in other harnesses I've used sit much lower. I wanted to like this because of the additional gear loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sad to say but as a guy I search the leg loops method are too high making for some painful catches and falls. The leg loops in other harnesses I've used sit much lower. I wanted to like this because of the additional gear loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness, but if I could, I would change two things.1. I [email protected]#$%! had adjustable leg loops.I am 5”11, 145lbs, and I ordered a medium harness. The waist fits perfectly and is very adjustable, but the leg loops rest fairly loosely on my thighs, and it is a small awkward.2. It pinches the grundle beautiful hard sometimes when pressure is applied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I love the style and look of this harness and the leg straps are accommodating. I do not, how ever, like the adjustable waist strap. It pulls only to one side making it uneven and awkward. I am fairly thin and have to tighten it a lot, so if you are thin too maybe think about another harness with various waist adjustments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    The harness is great! It is lightweight and comfortable. I am a bigger guy (235lbs) and it does great. I bought the X-Large size and I have a 38inch waist. It fits great. I would recommend this to anyone who is bigger and looking for a amazing harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness []  2019-12-29 19:14

    It is very light and simple to pack. I used it for ice climbing and indoor gym climbing. Can’t complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Aspir Climbing Harness 2020 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This harness was more that I expected from the picture. More durable and better looking than the pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    As advertised. Nice triple locking feature, will more in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Clean smooth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Nice biner. No issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This is a nice product. Works as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I use this in production rigging. I literally use as an anchor and as work positioning. So my life depends on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    These things are beefy. I purchased a couple for arbor work & on a 5:1 block & tackle pully system. Would again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I've used it for a beautiful decent rappel and to tether an anchor so far, not dissapointed. Over all of my rappels it shows a little bit of shininess where the rope came from my ATC but otherwise no wear. I feel a lot safer using this massive duty UL listed biner versus some of the cheaper options out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Love this carabiner. Its strong, smooth locking action.. I use this on the end of my climb line. The weight is amazing to whip it higher up in the tree on the method up and its not oversized so it clips on my hitch climber no problem.. Id recommend this caribiner to anyone and will more in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL OXAN Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very light. Clean nose. Simple screw lock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very nice carabiner. The black finish is very nice. Operates smooth.. petzl makes quality products. I will be putting this biner to the try soon and will update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Want these were cheaper, but they are durable and do the job! My husband uses them at work everyday and they withstand a lot of wear and tear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing size, versatile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Petzl quality carabiner. Indestructible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing Carabiner, lightweight and strong. Works amazing for my positioning lanyard and the three method locking mechanism insures it only opens when I choose it to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I’m a aborist. And I wasn’t sure about the ball lock and pine sap. But a year later it’s my favorite type of locking beaner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Favorite non-locking carabiner of all time. 38g to 39g. Heavy gate opening. Smoothest action. Snag-less design. Special color. Simple one-handed use. Positive spring feel & sound on clip-in. Very natural ns:$10 eachBet you can't just one.... :pIt'll be horrible if they ever obtain discontinuedCurrently own 14 that obtain used daily. Sometimes, I think I should've gone with the black diamond neutrinos - but I hate the method they feel in my hand. And who wants to sit 60ft up on a wall and say... "I don't like the method these feel."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I love the original grey spirit straight gates. Got a few of these to quickly distinguish my long draws on the harness when climbing. Coating on the outside has a slightly various texture / feel compared to the smooth grey 's saved me from decking more than 1x - so 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I use this for TRX, so I can't comment on it's use for works amazing for attaching my TRX to a tow strap that goes to a high rafter.I'd again it if I had a related need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Using it with my chainsaw lanyard to easily clip my Stihl ms200t to my weaver climbing belt with one hand while in the trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I used to be a rock climber, so I trust the Petzl name, but I don't climb anymore (too fat and old). Now I use these on my go bag, key chains, and on my gym bag to hang sweaty sneakers from instead of putting them inside the bag. They clip on smoothly, they're ruggedly built, function well, and they have a cool look to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Smooth operation, amazing keylock nose design, and clearly better finished than my BD & angry rock 'mittedly, it doesn't hold me anymore alive than cheaper stuff, but 25% of the fun of climbing is playing with gear. Not sure what it is about Petzl's carabiners, but they always feel great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl Spirit Straight Gate Carabiner []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Light weight and perfect quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I love the ball locking carabiners. They are simple to open, but impossible to begin accidentally

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Petzl - Am'D, Lightweight Asymmetric Carabiner []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Amazing belay device. Trust you life and your partners to Petzl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I'm just getting started in the rope access field and was originally using a descender that was identical to the Petzl STOP. The auto braking STOP like descender of mine was nice, but had several down sides.Upon receiving and using the RIG I instantly fell in love with it! This is by far the best descender. It's very simple and straight forward to load and the design of the handle makes it very simple and comfortable to operate. The lock off feature of the RIG makes having to wrap the tail of the rope around the device a thing of the past.If you're interested in rope access and don't have the to a Petzl ID, then the RIG is the next best thing! Do not a STOP or any of its clones for use in rope access as it's just not designed for this particular use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I am working on a metal roof two stories off the ground. I keeps me from sliding off when pressure washing and staining the siding. I can see it would be amazing for any climbing. I would rather be climbing rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fits better than the old style and helps hold me cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I like the attache caribeaner, but prefer petzls spirit caribeaner because its a bit smaller/lighter and easier for me to use (I have very little hands).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Unfortunately, someone swiped my GriGri 2 at the gym on a busy day so I had to obtain a fresh one. Compared to the Grigri 2, it's easier to manage lead belays as it feeds smoother, it works with smaller ropes, and is much smoother lowering than the 2. Even moderately sized ropes like my 9.2 work much better than before. Gift that it's a bit lighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I bought this after a mate of mine at the gym took a fall due to faulty belaying technique. The device adds an additional layer of safety and confidence when lead climbing. It's very simple to use! on top-rope it's just like using an ATC, and on lead the only thing I had to be shown how to do was place in slack quickly. (It locks up if you test to pull too much too fast, but there are methods that support prevent this.) In my opinion, this is much simpler to use than the grigri plus. A lot of of my mates at the gym who have the plus say they hate it and want they had bought this one instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Love everything about using the gri gri. Simple to set up and clip in, and the operation is very related to a classic ATC. Love the built in safety that this provides, and is especially convenient if you are projecting something, so that the belayer has an easier time keeping the climber in the same location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Perfect piece of equipment. All the instructions are engraved near where the rope enters and leaves. *** Only works with 10.5 to 11.5mm rope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Quite disappointed. I was assuming that buying a fresh helmet would mean it was new. It is fresh as in never used but it had a 2014 date on it. I wasnt aware that most companies only let ise of protective head gear within five years of the year on the product. So i obtain a helmet that i cant even use for four months. Feels like i got got.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing product! Quick delivery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    On the one hand, any UIAA/CE rated carabiner is perfectly safe for climbing and will do the job just fine. You don't "need" a premium carabiner.On the other, this is a damn fine piece of equipment that feels worth the premium. Very light, very nice action, lovely material quality, visual indicator to present the barrel is locked, and just a amazing all-round feel. The only problem I've seen is that it's non-round cross section doesn't play well with the Edelrid Mega Jul (the previous ver of the attache is what I use there). Otherwise, this is about as close to perfection as a piece of gear gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    The product is built well but the angling is poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    The grigri arrived in excelent condition, as it was expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    The fresh industry standard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Amazing product for controlled belays, work placement and beginners! I got this to use to put myself on a steep slope for re-roofing, worked great. This is very expensive compared to a easy figure 8 for controlled descent and/or a prusik for placement but you will feel much more secure with this and be much more comfortable letting a beginner use it. Petzl has some amazing videos out there on how to use at being said I would never from Bailey's Power Equipment again, either through amazon or direct. They still owe me $10 and hours of my time spent straightening out the errors they created on my order. Amazon should not work with such companies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    This was the excellent product for me. Clean release and super adjustable. I wear this in conjunction with full Petzl harness. Tree climbing primarily. But it's the small additional tool that makes life additional nice. There are other ways. But who doesn't like gear. This Product is powerful and will latest a life time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Has the best built quality and comes with a safety warranty of 10years. Light too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Possibly sand got into it, but it locked up when I screwed the gate shut one day while multi-pitching. Had to use a second carabiner to belay all day, and had my ATC stuck to my belay loop while climbing. Used pliers to release it.. retired it after one use.. (actually no idea where I misplaced it to, I'd probably still be inclined to use it if I could search it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    In environments that seek out weakest links it’s assuring to know this isn’t going to be one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product. The vents really help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    This 2019 Grigri doesn’t look much various than Grigri 2 but it is better. It is smoother on lead and top rope belaying. Honestly worth the and at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I rappel on average about 1500 feet a day with water and tools. The Rig works amazing for a short while but wears out to a risky level within 2 months at the rate I use it. I sent it in to petzl for warranty work and they tell me I simply wore the device out. Works amazing in lighter applications but doesn't keep up to industrial use. I've noticed the device heats up and allows rope to creep through it at an alarming rate.(in my case the device crept at full rappel speed when I allow go of the break hand but only when it heated up.) A decent alternative to the Rig that I use is the s.m.c. spider. It knackers the sheath a wee bit but it performs flawlessly and stops on a dime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    correct advertising and amazing product, as to be expected from petzl, and a amazing starter descender especially for teaching someone else who is not completely comfortable yet how to fall. create sure, however, you know this is a rig, not id as i mistakenly though( i had used a lot of ids before and as soon as it looked like one i went for it, my fault i admit) and does not have the dummy safety and 200 kg limit, this one had no setup safety so be ABSOLUTELY sure you have it strung right, and a 150 kg limit, but for the smaller size it makes an awesome backup or piece in a descender setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    It's like an ID'S except cheaper and method less annoying. Seriously though, don't obtain this if you don't know what you're doing. It has no safeties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I use this with the Petzl Verso for lead belaying. My partner uses the Black Diamond ATC and Rocklock screwgate carabiner. He's a lot bigger, longer than I am. I'm a petite climber so I wanted something more compact. I've used his setup and it still works fine with me but I have to extend my arms out a lot. Not as comfortable. This setup is slightly more compact than the BD. Both the Petzl carabiner and the ATC are slightly smaller/shorter than the BD. I like the look of the Petzl items better too... looks better designed and better quality. The visible red strip when unlocked is great, which the BD doesn't have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Excellent for lockin down your chastity belt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    It works great. The screw gate is smooth. The finish is flawless. It has the red stripe. The size is huge enough to use as a belay carabiner but it is still light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White []  2019-12-29 19:14

    As it says, for high height civil engineer, i bougth these because i dont like the typical helmet style....I must say these dont create the fit kinda far from the head, looks strange, i decided to hold on the typical engineer helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Works amazing on my 9.8 rope! My first grigri device and I’m a large fan of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Grigri Assisted Braking Belay Device, Red []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Works excellent use it for lead climbing and top rope super easy to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    This thing is awesome, well built, smooth action, very sturdy, ergonomic. I'm beautiful sure Batman has one of these or maybe was invented by RnD at Wayne Enterprises. Just this descender, no need to hold looking. Plus, it's black. You can quick rope with ease and stop on a dime if you don't mind the jerk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - RIG, Compact Self-Braking Descender, Yellow []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Works as intended. I prefer using a rack for better speed control. The fast lock off is a nice feature without having to tie off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Nice bright orange, simple to see, created by petzl so you know it will be reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PETZL - Attache Screw-Lock Biner, Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I was a rock climber in the 1980-90s and so I knew when I bought this it would be amazing for locking between a chain and collar for a huge dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor and Gym etc, Small Carabiners for Dog Leash and Harness, Black and Orange []  2019-12-31 19:25

    We bought these to attach light weight stuff to other things. Water bottles. Towels. To backpacks, golf bags, etc. Seem to be well built, excellent for the job.Obviously these clips are "NOT FOR CLIMBING" they are light weight and seem to be ideal for a lot of other things. Just "NOT FOR CLIMBING". But rock solid for all other light weight connections. Just please don't test to scale Everest or El Capitan with these. Because right on the clip they state "NOT FOR CLIMBING".BUYER BEWARE - these clips are NOT FOR CLIMBING. I should give them only 1 star after my failed Everest summit attempt...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor and Gym etc, Small Carabiners for Dog Leash and Harness, Black and Orange []  2019-12-31 19:25

    Mountain climbing carabiners are rated to save people's lives when falling toward certain death. These clips are only rated for about half that stress. In other words, they are awesome for all the lesser uses and of course the reflects that they are not rated to splwfftcd (see above.)My most common use is of course to keep my keys. They do this very well, The difference between this and a typical key fob is impressive. I don't hang my stainless steel or Nalgene water bottle from one, leaving that routine to my son. But I do search they create it simple to attach and remove a hammock, a lashing point, or in my case, my back package from my carry on or even one checked wheeled duffel to another, allowing me to more easily walk all our bags, alone or as a family, through the different airports of the world.When I come home, at least one or two of the clips go back to their day jobs, minding my keys and keeping them connected to my person so I can use them quickly and easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor and Gym etc, Small Carabiners for Dog Leash and Harness, Black and Orange []  2019-12-31 19:25

    I went with these carabiners as I didn't wish the super ones, these seemed to be a small bit more high quality but I'm not sure they are. The look nice and seem to be rated higher than some of the cheapo ones, however the gates on them aren't super sturdy. I got these with the intent of tying paracord to them and tying them to my kayak. So I have a few tied down carabiners handy that I can use to clip on a bag or cooler or whatever. But on a few separate occasions, the biner got turned sideways and the gate popped out the wrong way. Like instead of opening inwards it had slid around to the front so it was begin and not holding anything down. I think it's because the gates on these are thin metal instead of being essentially just a movable piece of metal that's the same size as the rest of the carabiner. It's not worth returning them over as they mostly work fine, but I don't think it was worth the additional money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    These carabiners are marked as massive duty - and while I haven't actually tested their strength, I'm not sure I'll be able to. If you rock climb or go mountaineering, you know the typical ropes that you use to secure yourself. The size of these carabiners are really small, so little that it's very difficult to thread the rope through them for any climbing or securing purposes. They seem more for like attaching accessories than for actual climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    These carabineers, while are not rated for climbing, are not the cheesy junk I normally find. They are lightweight but solid and excellent for camping and hiking and at a decent point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    These work beautifully for attaching leashes to dog harnesses without concern of detachment during training/play. Simple to use and the locking pieces attach securely without being difficult to open/close, highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    12kn : There's only a little shred of ferrous metal in this clip as proven by a 1350 lb rated magnet, but it barely sticks, indicating that it's just the spring. The locking mechanism works great, though it's a bit hard to operate with gloves on which is why I don't do that. Also, the thicker rope running through the clip twice can bind up the locking mechanism, so create sure that it closes appropriately when you're putting a lot of rope through the clip.But they are VERY SECURE, which is what I wanted since I'm attaching it to a 50 dollar magnet on the end of a rope to pick litter out of the local lakes and rivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very Cheap Aluminum like you see for a buck at discount stores. Totally not worth the price, and would never keep 2697lbs. Wouldn't keep 269.7lbs, maybe 26.97lbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor and Gym etc, Small Carabiners for Dog Leash and Harness, Black and Orange []  2019-12-31 19:25

    I just used one of these to connect two tow straps, one of which was hooked to my truck and the other to a stump of a huge cleyera shrub. I did chop the roots of the shrub, but the stump was still powerful enough that it created my 4wd f-150 slide sideways on the pavement before it pulled the stump. The carabiner held. Pleasantly surprised. A well created product in a time when a lot of products are not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    May be okay for hanging keys on or very lightweight objects, but can't possibly see how they would keep up a vehicle like in the photos! The junction we're the opening meets isn't grooved where the frame interlocks together for strength has one would expect. While they're a decent lightweight design overall, they're beautiful lame without that nsidering returning them, but I'm not sure it's worth my time & effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Size it amazing for key chains. The hinge is a small loose, so sometimes closing, it hangs up. Just create sure it’s closed. Also the pin for the hinge is a small too long, so that it may snag on things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor and Gym etc, Small Carabiners for Dog Leash and Harness, Black and Orange []  2019-12-31 19:25

    We bought these to use with our hammocks. They work amazing if you are in need of carabiners to use with straps. They seem sturdy and don't bend. They are light weight and seem to function fine, but they are brand fresh so they should. I am over 200 pounds and they don't bend at all. We have eve place 325 pounds on them between my son and myself and they held the weight great! We used them on July 1 backpacking 3.5 miles into the Unitas in Utah. The light weight nature is unbelievable when you are concerned about keeping the weight in your package to a minimum. I personally have only used the straps 2 times, but my son (13) has used them at least a dozen times in the back yard and at friends' houses. I still think that my boy needs to learn how to use a rope vs. straps, learning how to tie a trucker'@#$%!ch to secure his hammock but that is another point. But if you choose to go the hammock strap route, these seems to be a amazing value and function well out of the box. If I required another set or two of carabiners, I would these again in a heartbeat! Worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I thought they were larger then they actually were... can’t be used for what I required them for...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Auto Locking Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor & Gym etc, Twistlock Carabiners for Dog Leash & Harness, Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    What can I say, the quality is beyond expected. Allow me tell you buying carabiner online seems like dangerous business. I would recommend these and would again. Amazing price, amazing quality. A must have !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favofit Carabiner Clips, 4 Pack, 12KN (2697 lbs) Heavy Duty Caribeaners for Camping, Hiking, Outdoor and Gym etc, Small Carabiners for Dog Leash and Harness, Black and Orange []  2019-12-31 19:25

    *Update*I have now used this carabiner for a small over 2 years. Still using the same one. The paint has faded slightly, but it still functions perfect.I bought this after putting up with crappy "spring lever" carabiners that kept wearing out. This carabiner is various because the lever is created by bending the metal. Instead of using a small spring, the entire clip of the carabiner flexes and makes it much stronger. I have carried my keys on this for about 2-3 months and it shows no signs of wear. Plus, you obtain 2 just in case or for another project. I will more if I ever need more carabiners.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386