petzl hirundos climbing harness Reviews & Opinions


Submit petzl hirundos climbing harness review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness, but if I could, I would change two things.1. I [email protected]#$%! had adjustable leg loops.I am 5”11, 145lbs, and I ordered a medium harness. The waist fits perfectly and is very adjustable, but the leg loops rest fairly loosely on my thighs, and it is a small awkward.2. It pinches the grundle beautiful hard sometimes when pressure is applied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I’m a 30 waist, so was at the higher end of who fits a small. The harness didn’t center well as a result. It felt comfortable and well made, but I switched to another petzl harness.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on petzl hirundos climbing harness or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch petzl hirundos climbing harness video reviews and related movies:

    See Petzl Hirundos and Aquila Harnesses on youtube.

     related image

    See HIRUNDOS & AQUILA - High-end climbing and mountaineering harnesses on youtube.

     related image

    See Battle Of The Climbing Harnesses | Climbing Daily Ep.884 on youtube.

     related image

    See New: 2015 Rock Climbing Harnesses on youtube.

     related image

    See Separate Out Your Gear With The Petzl Sitta Harness | EpicTV Climbing Daily, Ep. 444 on youtube.

     related image

    See SITTA - Petzl's high end climbing and mountaineering harness on youtube.

     related image

    See #Friedrichshafen2014 - Harnais Petzl Aquila et Hirundos on youtube.

     related image

    See Test Baudrier : Le Hirundos de Petzl | Matos Vertical, Ep.16 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I love the style and look of this harness and the leg straps are accommodating. I do not, how ever, like the adjustable waist strap. It pulls only to one side making it uneven and awkward. I am fairly thin and have to tighten it a lot, so if you are thin too maybe think about another harness with various waist adjustments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I did a lot of research before buying this harness and it truly lives up to the hype! It’s lightweight, comfortable to wear and has plenty of loops to carry additional accessories. Petal makes a stron and reliable product and this won’t be my latest purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Been climbing with my son for several months and decided to obtain him one of these harnesses instead of renting one at the gym. He's a satisfied climber! I will be getting one of these for myself soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was reluctant to obtain a harness with fixed size leg loops but after using this 10 or so times can say it was an perfect choice. Goes on simple and comfortable to wear in the gym for hours of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect all around except it tugs on me while belaying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Comfortable, sleek, and light. Gets the job done right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I have used it now 20 or so times at the Rock Climbing Gym. Its very comfortable and I'm so glad I purchased it rather then rent. Solid construction and would create a amazing harness to use outside the gym as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sad to say but as a guy I search the leg loops method are too high making for some painful catches and falls. The leg loops in other harnesses I've used sit much lower. I wanted to like this because of the additional gear loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    My boyfriend bought this and I have the women's version. It is more comfortable than my past harnesses and moreover it had the most zone to rack up for Trad climbing of any harness I found (in the women's Realm at least). There are five huge gear loops that overlap to maximize space! It's a reasonable price and we are both satisfied with the comfort and gear loops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    The harness is great! It is lightweight and comfortable. I am a bigger guy (235lbs) and it does great. I bought the X-Large size and I have a 38inch waist. It fits great. I would recommend this to anyone who is bigger and looking for a amazing harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    It is very light and simple to pack. I used it for ice climbing and indoor gym climbing. Can’t complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable, high quality harness. Would recommend to any climber.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sad to say but as a guy I search the leg loops method are too high making for some painful catches and falls. The leg loops in other harnesses I've used sit much lower. I wanted to like this because of the additional gear loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable harness when hanging. The hard points are solid and I never question its ability to keep me. Plenty of loops to hang gear on as well. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Created from amazing quality material and fits. I bought a harness from other brand before and it won't fit at all so I had to return it. This harness is simple to obtain into it and fits well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It is excellent for my child. The full body design is safer for a kid than those standard waist harness. My boy says he feels secure and comfortable in the padding around the legs. The harness works well and keeps my boy from falling. Will recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Bought this for my small sister who loves zipline. The harness is well created and quite sturdy. I could adjust the size according to my sister's body figure to fit her better. She loves it! The design and color is great. Can't wait to see her using it in her next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I need these not for rock climbing, but to test and ensure some safety when operating in risky elevated conditions. The issue is they just aren't comfortable and they don't stay on very well. I've only used maybe 4 or 5 other harnesses, but I don't recall ever having these issues with any of them. These are cheap, & that's for a reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    9 pound hammer broke equipment strap, so now I am questioning the safety of the whole harness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing strength for cost; I use for warehouse work to keep my weight up while driving on a machine; helps take pressure off my back while standing long hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    [email protected]#$%! had fast attach buckles that click instead of having to thread them through. Decent harness for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I use it for roof top work, grouper fishing, and photographing, very safe and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I like this harness. I use it for indoor climbing. It fits me and my son bc it is extremely adjustable and comfortable! Will probably order another so we can have 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very amazing product. Bought it for a zip line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fits well, was comfotrable as it can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was going to fashion a safety harness, if needed, out of rope and then looked on-line. I was impressed with the quality and feel confident that I can trust my 185 lb body to it. The best price too~!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This harness does the job, but it is uncomfortable to wear. I used this harness for rappelling down a rock face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Aspir Climbing Harness 2020 review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This harness was more that I expected from the picture. More durable and better looking than the pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ryhpez Half Body Climbing Harness - Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Carabiner Descender for Rock Climbing Fire Rescuing Rappelling Outward Bound review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    We compared this with others. Looks and feels more safe, durable than some others. Eady to place on and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We are from Fortune Hunters and we've used this hook to search out what could be hiding in the water. This hook is super powerful and still isn't showing any signs of damage. Amazing grappling hook. Thanks guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Exactly what I was looking for. Nephew thinks it's amazing though I have no idea what he is going to do with it. My sister and brother in law thinks it looks risky and he will obtain hurt. I think that makes him like it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Received in a day. Heavier than I thought. Haven't had a possibility to use it yet. Will modernize accordingly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    havent tested it yet but seems legit.will update...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Just as advertised...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very quality product, created from stainless steel. Loved it folds up very compact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing product, simple to use, no instructions needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

     Harness works well and is very adjustable. I like how compact it is too, can fit little to huge people. The leg and waistline strap have a lot of additional space. The metal strap adjusters seem very powerful too. I mostly got it as a backup Incase a mate wants to climb with us. Satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Oh snap! I haven’t worn one of these since I was in middle school. Our school had its own rock wall and we had to learn how to tie ropes and belay. I don’t remember it all fully so I got a membership at a boldering club in city that also does true life rock climbing outside the gym. This harness fits perfect. I think the waist strap could use some adjustments to create easier to tighten but the straps on the back are amazing. They are like bungee so if you take a rest to sit or fall the straps will give you a more secure and less painful drop. The entire thing seems beautiful high quality. The straps on the side are fresh to me though. I’m 130 and 5’4. The harness could go a small bit smaller and much much bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This harness is just so simple to use. I've been climbing for about almost 20 years now and harnesses are usually a large pain because adjusting them is difficult. This one is easily adjustable around the waist and on both legs, so it's really simple to use. It fits me very well (34" waist) and I would definitely be able to continue using it if I went up a few sizes. As a joke I tried it on my 18 month old daughter and it was probably about 5" too big. So basically it really is "one size fits most".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I bought this for my husband, he required it for while he was cutting down trees along our is is created well, and is very sturdy. It fit him nice and snug but was comfortable for him to wear. He has used it at least 10 times since we bought it and it is still holding up very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Harness arrived well packed and it comes with a nice carrying case. Harness itself is sturdy and contains multiple side loops for attaching gear. I feel a lot better about climbing around on my steep roof with this thing on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I was hesitant because it wasn’t that expensive but I’m was so impressed. It’s a Amazing harness. Holds up amazing while indoor rock climbing. It was very comfortable to wear also. Awesome price for a sturdy harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I’m alive, it worked. When my trusted fire ladder rope went horizontal under the balcony, and I couldn’t keep my full weightuntil I was rescued, THIS SAVED ME.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I used this is about a week ago in a rescue when a hiker fell from a waterfall. It was very comfortable and stable. Plenty of securing points and fits well under my turnouts as well as over my rescue uniform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    For the price this is a amazing harness. I would (and do) trust it with my life. No padding but for the cost it’s good, it fits and will hold you safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    The waist size on the harness that I received was 42 inches around not the advertised 48 e leg measurement was 32 inches around according to my tailors I may have gotten something wrong but when I placed the cloth tape measure from anchor point to buckle these are the measurements that I so, I am not a little or even average person in size at 6'2" and 280 lbs. so I required the waist to be at least 44 inches as that is what my waist measures and the size of jeans that I wear.I will give this to a mate and look for something that is sized right but for tomorrow when I clean my chimney, I will just have to tie a Ranger seat the old fashioned way.... Hmmm, maybe I'll just save the cash and go with that anyway.----------------- IN CONCLUSION--------------This looks like a good, cheaply priced harness, but you can NOT trust their measurements on the size of this harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I purchased this item for a slightly less conventional use than most, but it has done exactly what I need it to. I've been using it along with several dynex straps to hang a suspension bar for shibari rope bondage. It's gotten quite a bit of use since I purchased it and it has shown no sign of weakness at all. The mechanism for opening it is extremely simple to use, although it does require an allen key which you'll wish to hold track of as not to lose it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    amazing small ring massive duty simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Delivered as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing buy everything I expected it to be!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Simple to install and seems secure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Very nice, strong, and solid. Simple on/off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I love these because my equipment can be modular in use and design now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    product was as expected and arrived in a timely manner...before expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL - Ring Open Multi-Directional Gated Ring for Climbing review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    So well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Seems like decent quality but had to return twice due to sizing being to small. I know climbing shoes are supposed to be tight but plan on ordering at least 1.5 sizes up from your regular size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes for bouldering and climbs that require a lot of heel hooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Ordered men’s shoe and got women’s size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Size 6 or 6.5 for most road shoes (womens), got a pair of these at 5.5 because that was cheapest and it is just a half size too small. I still love them though and have used them beautiful frequently for boulder for the assassin heel hooks (by far the best shoes I own for that). Can't beat the price point for the quality, seriously. For dudes you probably wish to go 1.5 sizes up or 2 to be safe since they won't stretch, for the ladies I would say go real to size or half a size up if you wish a more comfortable fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Purchased a Left and Right foot ascender.Positives: It climbs perfectly; It loads and unloads perfectlyNegatives: As per other reviews... the Bottom / Sole strap slips HORRIBLY. Everything is excellent about this item EXCEPT the buckle (one built into the ascender) is worthless.I added a buckle to both Ascenders to prevent them from slipping. With the buckle, my rating would be a 5.Without the buckle, I would give it a 1 (totally worthless the method it arrives from Amazon).B/c it is such an awesome device (with the buckle added) I'm giving it a 4. It's a really amazing ascender for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    There's no method the makers of this ascender EVER tested it. I just spent the latest several hours trying to jimmy-rig this thing to hold the straps from falling off. They won't stay on. They'll fall off during your very first climb. You'll obtain hooked in, begin thinking how amazing they are, and less than 15' later, the straps will loosen from the buckle until they fall off. Read the critical reviews for these things. Too a lot of unassociated people pointing out the exact same fault. Any previous 5 star review did not obtain the same ascender I got. This isn't some appliance that you obtain angry at when it breaks. These are people's lives here, and the makers of this product should stand up and recognize their shortcomings, refund everyone their money, and send them the ascender they claimed we'd obtain when we bought this piece. Not a large fan of leaving reviews, but I'm just disgusted. The sad part here is all they'd have to do to have a really amazing ascender is improve the fastening system. I'd pay $10 more for one of those. As it stands, you couldn't pay ME $10 to buy another, (although you could test if you'd like).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing foot ascender at an unbeatable price, it allows to attach a biner to it to secure it from slipping Off the rope and allows the rope travels easily through it esp if weighted. I prefer this over my petzl pantin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    1/2 star for you..... They were amazing for half of my first climb. Half method up the rope the straps slipped through the buckles. I proceeded to defecate fecus in my pantus. But it is excellent if you wish to end it all. I guess has its ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    A amazing tool. This is comparable to Petzl. It’s quality is unmatched for the price point. The chrome cam looks objectionable in terms of quality. The straps on this are cheap and thin. The body of the product is sturdy. No objection there. I’m an arborist and have abused this device in the tree while traversing limbs jumping to and fro. I’ve got to say, it holds up very well. The cam opens effortlessly. This particular cam opens wide to let a climber to disconnect without using hands. It has a lot of pros. Obviously it also has cons to consider. It’ll obtain the job done. This is my first foot ascender. So consider that when e one that I have has a various color cam. The strap is also different. Tye body is orange like the photo. So the advertising needs revision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are a amazing addition to my husband's climbing gear. The only complaint is that these slide off method to easy. He added an extra buckle and they have been working amazing for him since.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Trusted Seller, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Arrived quickly and works as it should. I'm giving only 3 stars because the webbing pulls through the buckles during use. I had to tie off the excess so it wouldn't pull through and fall off of my foot, which created removal a pain because you have to adjust it all the method out to take it off of your boot. Buckle system could be much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Seems beautiful strong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It works well once you figure out the technique.. I feel like the spring should have a small more tension, to hold the rope from popping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Because that was not purchased from a reputable safety manufacturer in the USA (it was created in China) I am using this NOT to arrest my fall, but as a secondary backup, in corralation with another secondary backup system. I will not bet my life of products created in China, period.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It works amazing and it is very stable. It is also very simple to use. I feel very safe when I used it to do sport. It also have a amazing pattern.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This concerns me if I were to fall, would the harness still be effective? Luckily I haven't found the respond to that question.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    The description says it's CE qualified, but since there's no mark of any kind, I can't verify that. It's not as simple to don and doff as more expensive harnesses, but I assumed that going into it, so I don't keep it versus them. After one day of low-angle rescue training, I'm happy with it, but time will tell. I haven't noticed any material defects or oddities that would create me question its integrity. The lack of a mark is a small disconcerting, but comparing it to more mainstream harnesses, it appears to be beautiful much the same. I can't comment on the thread quality, but the webbing, construction, and amount/placement of stitching all seems beautiful standard. I don't know that I would use it for technical rescue, where the potential shock loads are going to be much higher, but that's not because of anything I can see or feel; it's just because of the price, and lack of a tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Used this as a safety harness when I rented a 50' "boom lift". It adjusted easily and was comfortable even after several hours but since I managed not to fall out of the bucket I don't know how well it works. It seems to be sturdy and well created and I expect to use it for my ladder stand during deer season. If I fall out of the stand I will modernize my review (assuming it works well enough that I survive).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    works amazing for tree climbing. I use this lightweight harness for deer hunting, getting away from all the massive ladders. Not the most comfortable, but as comfortable as any other, unless your spending huge cash for all the additional padding and weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Poorly made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Simple to place on and comfortable. Used it for rock climbing and I’m 140lb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    we bought it for resale our customer has not complained about it and seemed very satisfied with it when he bought it but i cant give a actual review of the item

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    MUY LINDOS, FELICITACIONES POR FABRICAR COSAS TAN CHEVRES, Y UTILES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing for the price. My only complaint is its hard to hold it tightened on my legs and waist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness can be used in roofing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product and amazing seller. It is recommended 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sturdy, but extreamly uncomfortable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This is a unisex shoe but it is more suited for women or people with more narrow feet. It says to go a size up if you are a man but it was still too little so I went 1.5 size up. The shoe fit at that point but then it was too narrow to the point of being painful so I wouldn't recommend them unless you have a more narrow foot. I don't know how it will feel broken in as it damage too much to take them to a rock climbing wall but if it does fit then it would probably be a decent beginner shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Articulo devuelto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    They run small. I went up a whole size. But once you obtain your correct size they work well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Product as expected very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    purchased a size 9. my road shoe is size 9. this shoe felt like a size 7. my toes were very crunched. size 9 was the biggest size they had, so I couldn't buy anything bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HandAcc Climbing Harness, Durable Safe Seat Belts with Reinforced Nylon Bearing Loop for Mountaineering Outward Band Fire Rescue and Working on The Higher Level review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I bought this as a bonus for my death defying son, who texted me a video of himself cutting a limb with gas chainsaw while dangling from a truck boom in a rope harness that he created himself! I immediately got on Amazon and ordered this climbing harness. He said it was unnecessary however, after trying it out, He states that it is MUCH more comfortable and stabile than his rope harness.I have not tried it personally, but I examined it and it was well constructed and very adjustable to fit a lot of sizes. It was a lot less cash than caring for a broken neck or worse, a funeral!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HandAcc Climbing Harness, Durable Safe Seat Belts with Reinforced Nylon Bearing Loop for Mountaineering Outward Band Fire Rescue and Working on The Higher Level review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I bought it for solo mast climbing. Used it for a week, climbed about 10 times 1-3 hours each time. Found it very comfortable, better than bosun's chair (for solo), can relax like in hammock chair. If you need it for work, buy full harness, not just belt. Size: I'm a 210 pounds, 44 inch waist. I had additional 6" from each side of waist belt. Height - I think it will fit 6' 10" guy. After a week it looks like brand-new, no sign of damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HandAcc Climbing Harness, Durable Safe Seat Belts with Reinforced Nylon Bearing Loop for Mountaineering Outward Band Fire Rescue and Working on The Higher Level review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I do light rock climbing and prefer this full body harness over a more common waist harness. It's a small more problem to suit up with this one, but the additional attachment rings just create me feel more secure. It's highly adjustable and every part looks well stitched together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HandAcc Climbing Harness, Durable Safe Seat Belts with Reinforced Nylon Bearing Loop for Mountaineering Outward Band Fire Rescue and Working on The Higher Level review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fits well and I'm a 300lb 40 inch waist man

    0  





    Search Cloud

    reusable perforated bra swimwear push up booster pads insert pad uniquely thickening breathable silicone gel breast enhancers for lady women girls reviews momcozy nursing cover for breastfeeding reviews nursing cover uomny breastfeeding infants coverage cotton breathable covers up newborns in public car seat canopy nursing apron complimentary pouch reviews nursing cover 4 pcs set breastfeeding apron for babies with added zippered pocket back strap rigid neckline 2 bamboo washcloths and matching pouch infant car seat canopy by melmasca reviews finever silicone nipple corrector for flat inverted nipples with clear case 1pair reviews lansinoh lanolin nipple soothing cream 40 grams reviews earth mama natural nipple butter 2 oz reviews philips avent twin pack nipplette reviews silverette nursing cups reviews nenesupply compatible 21mm flange and duckbill valves for spectra s1 spectra s2 breastpump not original spectra pump parts replace spectra s2 accessories and flange not original spectra duckbill valve reviews nenesupply pump parts compatible w spectra s2 spectra s1 pumps not original spectra s2 accessories spectra s1 accessories not original spectra pump parts flange 21mm duckbill valves backflow protector reviews nenesupply 4 count duckbill valves for medela and avent breast pumps not original medela pump parts work with medela pump in style swing medela symphony replace medela valve membrane and avent valves reviews nenesupply 4 pc compatible duckbill valves for medela and spectra s1 accessories spectra s2 and medela pump in style not original spectra pump parts replace spectra duckbill valves and medela valve reviews nenesupply compatible tubing for medela pump in style breastpump not original medela pump parts not original medela pumpinstyle parts tubes 2 valve 2 membrane replace medela tubing medela pump tubes reviews nenesupply pump parts for medela breastpumps not original medela pump parts 21mm small breastshield valve membrane use on medela pump in style medela symphony medela swing replace medela breastshield reviews nenesupply compatible tubing for spectra s2 spectra s1 spectra 9 plus avent ameda purely yours replace spectra tubing ameda tubing not original spectra pump parts not original spectra s2 accessories reviews haakaa lid new manual breast pump silicone cap reviews haakaa manual breast pump 4oz 100ml 2019 new style reviews nenesupply pump parts compatible w spectra s2 spectra s1 pumps not original spectra s2 accessories spectra s1 accessories not original spectra pump parts flange 24mm duckbill valves backflow protector reviews maymom backflow protector compatible with spectra s2 spectra s1 and 9 plus breastpump not original spectra pump parts not original spectra s2 accessories replace spectra backflow protector reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter