petzl vertex best ansi csa helmet black Reviews & Opinions


Submit petzl vertex best ansi csa helmet black review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Quite disappointed. I was assuming that buying a fresh helmet would mean it was new. It is fresh as in never used but it had a 2014 date on it. I wasnt aware that most companies only let ise of protective head gear within five years of the year on the product. So i obtain a helmet that i cant even use for four months. Feels like i got got.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product. The vents really help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing product! Quick delivery!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on petzl vertex best ansi csa helmet black or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch petzl vertex best ansi csa helmet black video reviews and related movies:

    See Petzl Vertex Vent Helmet - TreeStuff.com Customer David Ricks' Review In The Field on youtube.

     related image

    See Capacete VERTEX - Petzl on youtube.

     related image

    See Kask Helmets: Zenith vs. Super Plasma HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Super Plasma Safety Helmet from Kask on youtube.

     related image

    See Introducing the Next Evolution of Hard Hat Safety & Head Protection on youtube.

     related image

    See CrystalClear Welding Helmet Media.WMV on youtube.

     related image

    See Hard hat on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fits better than the old style and helps hold me cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    As it says, for high height civil engineer, i bougth these because i dont like the typical helmet style....I must say these dont create the fit kinda far from the head, looks strange, i decided to hold on the typical engineer helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Vertex Vent ANSI Helmet White review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Has the best built quality and comes with a safety warranty of 10years. Light too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Amazing price and well created works awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Solid product, was a gift. Very satisfied with it. Gift poker came in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Awesome non-breakable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Looked cool, won’t beak when you drop itYou’ll have ash in your mouth when you hit it, the glass bowl in the middle cracked one me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Nice piece works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Ordered this for my boyfriend its excellent for him flexible and excellent size

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    I got it very quickly and it feels amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    It unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black (Black) review []  2019-12-23 18:58

    Works and durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    If you are looking for a sociological analysis of a single affluent school and the ways in which white privilege may contribute to the achievement gap, this is the book for you. If you are a school board member, administrator or policy maker seeking to implement transformative change, may I suggest Chenoweth's outstanding "It's Being Done" trilogy. Tracking tutorials minorities away from challenging courses. Subtle systemic differences provide disciplinary privileges to white students from privileged families in a school where affluence prevails. An accumulation of differential treatment creates barriers to closing the achievement gap. Is this school, with a white upper class steeped in privilege, parents who evidently can call on lawyers to bail their kids out of trouble, really representative of urban schools with high rates of poverty in across racial lines? This is an anecdotal presentation written through the authors' lens.What about the schools that recruit minority students into pre AP, and instead of dumping challenging courses, strive to prepare minority students to accept those challenges, and provide culturally responsive teaching in high level courses? How do we prepare students for the expectations of workplace still dominated by privilege and at times unreasonable expectations? What is the role of instructional leadership in setting high expectations for teachers and staff: is this a book about white privilege, or about a school whose leadership has failed to communicate high expectations for all students through proactive leadership. n

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    After reading, it became clear me and those around me interested in ending the the educational divide in the U.S., that we as a community could implement what we learned from this 5 year study and change the trajectory of children's lives. We have since raised funds and started a try program called "The Academy" in Fort Myers Fl. where we track and document the effects of providing the type of attention, engagement and help described in the book in coordination with a proven online curriculum. In addition to the award winning online curriculum, “The Academy” focuses on addressing students perception of self and teaching how to dismiss the low expectations applied to them, the dismissive attitudes of previous well-intentioned educators and the pervasive negative influences directed to low-income, people of color in America. In our first 12 week session we started with 12 kids below grade level in reading and or math. We implemented a lot of of the corrective concepts described in the book and were amazed at how quickly the kids began to respond. Within 4 weeks we went from do I have to do this to can you support me. By week 6 we had begin communication and questions coming from our 6th-8th grade students. By the end of week 12 100% of the participating students completing the post assessment were above grade level using the Texas assessment, which is at a higher level than the Florida Assessment. We are now actively working to raise funds to expand the program so we can track document and share the results with the DOE and local school board. We are absolutely certain that the educational divide can be eradicated this decade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    We had to read this book for a Social and Cultural Contexts of Education course. Unlike a lot of class readings, this book is enjoyable to read and gives info that will create you stop and reflect on your own K-12 educational experience. It also illustrates how racism and classism still play a large role in education and affect the experiences of students. I highly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book is an simple read. The researchers did their homework. Some of the negative reviews say the work is biased. Well, the researchers went into the work with data-- African American students are identified as behind their white contemporaries when it comes to achievement in public schools. This research takes a look at middle class students (black and white) within a middle class neighborhood and determine what variables acc for the achievement gap, even in "good" schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Such an necessary read for all educators and parents to understand how we enact systemic racism in our micro decisions and without awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    If you are wanting to improve outcomes for students of color in your school, read this book first! It has amazing information, grounded in research, and it’s written in a method that’s simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    A thorough capturing of the life of a high school, the good, the poor and the ugly. Lewis and Diamond created the school come alive for me, I now understand one of the entrenched, perplexing problems of the day, the apartheid arrangement of today's schools. They do an perfect job of untangling what people say from what they do. There is a duplicity that is difficult to describe and categorize, but nonetheless it is true and has true consequences. The white students wind up with the amazing education and GPA, the black and brown children obtain the basics. Once this pattern is established in high school, the obvious conclusion is its continuation into college and career. Given the systematic nature of the problem, I did search it hard to determine whose intentions were not being created manifest. All who wish to truly understand the education system today should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Our district is doing a book study with this text with over 130 people in six sites--elementary through high school. It is critical for mostly white school districts to read and consider the outcomes reproduced when we don't change the system to align with our intentions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I am a former teacher and I found the book to be probing, informative, and clearly written. This is a must-read and I am very satisfied that I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despite the Best Intentions: How Racial Inequality Thrives in Good Schools (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Everyone, especially parents and teachers, should read this book if they are serious about educating all of our young people, not only academically, but also culturally. In my opinion, this book would benefit the entire general public.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    I got this for my husband for a gift, and it was really good. He liked it a lot, and the video that was included was interesting and so was the history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    I like to test various music. This was just okay to me, but I am glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    I bought this for my father and he really enjoys the CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Fela lays it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Just allow it play and you will be hypnotized!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    If you love Fela youll love ckness to the max.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Highly recommend this purchase. I am completely satisfied. I am Nigerian and I can tell you that this is an perfect selection of Fela's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    I know, sometimes it's hard to create that final decision to buy something your not sure of. BUY THIS! You've come to this page because you are interested in this music. This is an perfect sample of a master of it. You will not be sorry. What ARE you waiting for? Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of The Black President review []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Is there anything or anyone other than Fela Kuti?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    I am a @53 year old attorney, and have been going through extremely difficult health problems. Recently I wrote an e-mail to Sounds of Blackness, to express my gratitude for their song "I'm Going All the Way." I always play it whenever I have to use my limited physical strength to accomplish specific goals. In fact, when I feel especially weak, it is often the thing that I mostly rely on to obtain by. I feel a compulsion to share my sources of strength while I can, and if my review helps anyone, then I accomplished my objective by writing this review. By the way, unexpectedly, a representative from Sounds of Blackness responded to my e-mail, and extended their prayers to me. Clearly, their e-mail is a sign to me that they place into practice the meanings behind their songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Oh Boy....Sounds of Blackness had the grooves back in the day churning out gospel hit after gospel hit with the support of super producers Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis. Their largest song, Optimistic, also one of the greatest songs ever recorded and one of my top five songs ever, is a masterpiece. With its positive vibe and sunny feeling you can have fun this song anytime, anywhere, day or night, grumpy or happy. Optimistic is guaranteed to place a smile on your face. If it doesn't, you may need to check your pulse...eir songs are so amazing and timeless. It's gospel melody but it doesn't sound like gospel. It's hard to explain. But when you hear what they have to offer it's magical and amazing. The singing is beyond heavenly. Their best songs are OPTIMISTIC, I BELIEVE, EVERYTHING IS GONNA BE ALRIGHT, LOVE WILL NEVER CHANGE, CHANGE IS COMIN, SOUL HOLIDAYS.If you are a melody fan than this should be in your collection because it brings all their greatest songs together on one cd without skipping over anything. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Thank you 's a fact that when I'm looking for something i can count on you to have ank you for my Casio watch band and my very best of sound of blackness this melody is important for e encouraging notice is needful in these hurricane struck town and city and rural zone (Florida). Thank you amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Nice product for the money. It had the songs I liked on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    This album is everything I am....optimistic!!!! I listen it to every morning on my method to work....a teacher and mental health therapist!!! Very motivational

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    I love this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Well iam enjoying the whole cd aswell its amazing th

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    This CD is wonderful. If you are a "Sounds of Blackness" fan, you should purchase this for your collection. If you are not familiar with the "Sounds", this CD is a amazing introduction. The "Sounds of Blackness" released a fresh CD in September 2011. I have purchased this CD as well. The "Sounds" melody delivers a notice of hope. I highly recomend this CD and their newest release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Sounds of Blackness review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    The first time I heard this CD my brother informed me it was an make batter to Gospel music. I was awed and especially to the fact that my younger brother knew of such things. Gods sets our paths to righteousness it's up to us to walk it. What better method to walk than with the Sounds of Blackness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    too poor they don't let half stars cause this is really a 3.5 star for me due to sizing information. the image chart is a amazing start, but hold in mind the buckle has components on it that create it a small longer than most. buckles dont bend so the "circle" measurement of your wrist is misleading. example: my wrist measures just a small under 8", so I went with medium. if you like a tight watchband this will probably be fine for you. I like some looseness and the longer buckle takes out the looseness slack and makes it nearly impossible to turn it once on the wrist. so measure your wrist and go with the length that is close if you like snug or go a size up if you like loose. if you have a really huge wrist take the buckle off and weave your own that's for the bracelet itself it's beautiful good. the whistle and compass are decent. whisltle is fairly loud unless your lips cover the hole too much, that's operator error. the fire striker was my main goal and works well. for those expecting perfection out of the box, you don't obtain it with ferrite rods. all ferrite rods come with a "paint" like coating on them, so until you scrape past that you likely wont' obtain much of anything. hold trying. once your past the paint there is plenty of very hot sparks to ignite TINDER. if you think sparks will set a little stick on fire by itself you should limit your camping to a hotel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Beautiful solid bracelet! The knife/striker is amazing for when you need a fast method to begin a pack or chop something that doesn't require anything super sharp. Bracelet fit tight at first but after a week or so it now fits perfect.*UPDATE*So far so good, here's a few things I've learned that will hopefully support others:- I was able to obtain through airport security twice with this bracelet. I recommend when you take it off to place it through the scanner to reattach the buckle so that the small fire scraper isn't sticking out, it's little but better to not have somet sharpish looking poking out.- The knife/scraper can pop out of it's holster (which is intended I should think). Easier to handle out of the holster.- I was upset because the compass was on the fritz and that was a huge reason for my purchase. I used a neodymium magnet to re-magnetize and it seemed to be amazing until I clamped it back on my wrist. That's when I realized the knife/scraper appears to cause interference since when buckled the scraper sits millimeters away. You can remove the scraper and rotate around the compass and it will create it jump around. Maybe I accidentally magnetized the scraper? Not sure but not a large deal because I can just unbuckle the bracelet and keep the compass away from the opposite end and it points north! I don't know if you can demagnetize something but if so that may fix it. Hope that helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I can only assume that the word emergency in the title is in reference to the emergency you will be facing if you ever test to search your method anywhere with the compass on this thing. I bought it for my daughter to teach her primary survival skills if she should become separated from us on a hike. Discovered today that the compass is off by about 180 degrees. Trying to head north will take you almost completely south! I am giving it 2 stars because the cord is nice and my daughter loves it. The whistle works amazing and the flint does its job. I am only being so critical of it because it is being marketed as "The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear" for children and your compass would do more hurt than amazing if I had just place this on her and sent her off (which I would never do). Please fix this or at least place a disclaimer stating that it is a toy compass. I would be returning it right now except my daughter loves it so until I search a suitable replacement I'm stuck with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Compass fell off less than a few hours of outdoor use. Couldn't search it. Not happy. Compass should be a small more secured. Other than that it's a amazing product to have.Update: received an email from a rep, I'm getting a fresh set. Perfect customer service! I changed fro 3/5 to 4/5 stars now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Purchased 4 total. More for looks than functionality. Firestarter is extremely little and nearly impossible to begin a fire with. Compass is drawn to metal knife/striker causing it to be inaccurate unless off your wrist. Also the buckle size is the same for huge or kids, so your children size ends up being 50%buckle 50%Paracord and very odd looking. I mean the Paracord it useful in the happening you'd like to destroy your $5 bracelet for $0.25 worth of Paracord.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I though this would be a cool thing to have... the bracelet might fit a five year old, not an adult. The compass does not seem to work, esp if near your body or the metal striker on the band. I could freeze/starve to death before a fire happened. The whistle works and the paracord would probably come in handy, but for me, a large waste of money. I would not recommend or buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I was trying to search something various to obtain with my bonus card. I certainly found that in the paracord bracelets, i had never seen anything like this before. I have not had a possibility to begin a fire yet. Tried the whistle, holy hoots Batman, quite loud and i really didn't give it a full breath.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    The bracelet seems to be well constructed. The paracord is woven tightly, the clasp locks in tight and secure, then it releases easily, the cutting blade is secure and below the surface so it doesn't catch on anything and the compass seems to be working fine. All in all a very amazing bracelet only time will tell if it holds up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Amazing for EDC or as a barter item. The whistle and compass are not essential EDC stuff but the are small, inexpensive enough and in the right circumstance greatly improve your ability to survive. Plus a fire striker.What you carry on an EDC basis is the most necessary form of survival equipment you can invest in. Your bug out bag at your house does not support you when you have a snapped ankle in an isolated zone and you need to signal for a man, I have found survival jewelry to be a convenient method to contain survival gear into your EDC.Ex of use: -using the whistle to signal for rescue or back up-using the compass to navigate your terrain-using the fire striker to make fire-Gifting the bracelet to someone as a token of friendship to create an ally (bracelets are a sign of friendship cross culturally)-In an economic collapse situation, you could potentially trade the bracelet as a form of currency for another item that you might need like matches or a knifeYou obtain two so one is for myself but the other one functions as the gift/ barter item so you have flexibilityStay safe and stay prepared

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Plore Gear Emergency Paracord Bracelets | Set of 2| The Ultimate Tactical Survival Gear| Flint Fire Starter, Whistle, Compass & Scraper | Best Wilderness Survival-Kit - Black(K)/Black(K) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I thought this product might be cool. However, when I got it, the measurements were smaller than expected and unable to clip the band ever, despite that, I was more disappointed in the compass. When the band is not clicked together, the compass shows North with no problem. When it is clicked together, North varies as much as 180 degrees on the one band and about 90 degrees on the e fire clicker part was very hard to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unbreakable Honeycomb Silicone Straw with Clean Cover and Decorative Bowl Inside (Black) (Black) (Black) (Yellow Black) (Black) review []  2019-12-18 19:0

    So simple to clean, love having the small tool handy at all times. Compartment comes in handy! Just a easy simple pipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vodacom Best of the Best review [App]  2019-11-12 13:48

    Bestment fait ! 🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    This one-of-a-kind a cappella group is from So Africa and its melody oft sounds African. What else?!Yet African musicality may be equalled by other kinds, but never is group's melody inspired Nelson Mandela above all others. It melody should lift a lot of Amazon customers too. Choice of Ladysmith Black Mambazo's CD's is overwhelming. I like this one. You may too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Ordered this before I went to see Ladysmith Black Mambazo in person. Provides a amazing selection of their unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    This is melody in it's purest form, utilizing vocals where other mere mortals must turn to man-made instruments. Their melodies and harmonies are ageless.. timeless. You can almost shut your eyes and imagine this being the soundtrack to some ancient and attractive eir vocals are almost impossibly balanced - it is that excellent a sound. This CD includes much of Ladysmith's best work. Selections that run the range of pure joy to the point where my hair truly does stand on end while listening, to deep melancholy. It is melody that lifts the soul to a higher place, and has the priceless ability to brighten even the dankest of days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    I bought the cd to give my children to give them a taste of other types of melody around the world. Even though most all the songs are not in English, they have fun the harmony and gentle sound. For me it's amazing background melody while I'm getting things done, or if I choose to listen more carefully it is like sitting in a church in a distant land and soaking up the beauty of acapella singing. Hope to buy more of their cds soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    I bought this to replace a cassette tape that I had years ago and wore out. This group is amazing. Even though the words to the songs are not in English, I can't support but sing along. Attractive music. I've missed two or three opportunities to hear this group in person. I hope the next time they come to my city, I will be able to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    I had seen Paul Simon's interview and present on his album "Graceland" on PBS. And I saw the group called Ladysmith Black Mambazo. I was absolutely in love with "Graceland" and after hearing this group on that television show, I wanted to hear more. I merely picked a few titles. I'm glad I got them. Attractive harmony and acapella.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Attractive voices praising the Creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Songs from this album accompany some of my earliest childhood memories... for me it will always be a pure dose of blissful nostalgia. Ordered it on cassette, just as I remebered it being played growing up, and it came in excellent condition! One satisfied dude right here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Perfect CD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of Ladysmith Black mambazo review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    I can't think of anything negative to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This CD met my expectations and more! I bought it for my mom and myself because we both love Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons! I was a young kid when they first came out with their music. My older brothers liked them so I heard their melody at home. At the time, my favorite song was "Big Girls Don't Cry" and "Sherry." My mom took my brothers to see them in a concert but I had to stay home with my grandparents which didn't create me very happy! But,anyway, I grew up listening to Frankie Valli and loving his high vocals as he sang these amazing songs. So when The Jersey Boys film came out I bought it for my mom for Christmas (after I watched it on HBO). I knew that I had to search a CD of their melody and I searched for that excellent CD that combined all of my favorite songs of theirs until I finally found it on Amazon! So, thank you, so much for making this small piece of musical heaven of memories for me and my mom come alive for us again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This is a amazing two disc collection of The Four Seasons' favorites. After we saw the play "Jersey Boys" we just had to search an album of their songs, and this one fit the bill and then some. Took us all the method back to our youth! We are very satisfied with this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    Excellant 2-CD compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This CD is a must for anyone who loved Jersey Boys as I did. The songs are from the Jersey Boys movie. Bob Gaudio produced this collection.. I think this is the best recording of any Jersey Boys Music! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    Enjoyed listening to them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    If you knew this group a lot of years ago, you will love the double CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    I just love this CD. It takes me to the days when I was a child driving in the vehicle with my parents listening to the "oldies", which back then these songs were considered my parents music. Now not only do I listen to melody from back then, I listen to melody which would be considered "oldies" to my teenage boys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    Amazing compilation. Two disc CD. I must admit I listen to the first one only as it has all the older songs. But it was a amazing buy for all that music. They were a legendary group. Unmistakable sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This is a amazing cd with every song that I can remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of review []  2020-1-17 2:5

    my dad is a satisfied camper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I'm not connoisseur enough to address all that goes into these tracks, but after reading almost hyperbolic praise of Fela in the alternative press back in the 1980s, I bought a live double-LP set...and was disappointed. The tracks took a full side each (his concerts must have lasted hours) and were built on grooves I did not search especially interesting...at the time; I exchanged the set, but have broadened my taste since then. THESE tracks, at least, are edited down for more Western tastes (or contemporary short attention spans) yet still sprawl comfortably before, between, and after Fela and his singers serve up lyrics, which address social tensions, such as between Westernizing fashions/attitudes and "original African" traditions and identities; corruption; and religious and political conflict, such as his own long struggle versus a violent Nigerian government that kept trying to shut him up and shut him down.And the grooves, with his jazz-capable band (Africans taught Western drummers how far they lagged in polyrhythms) layering them up and back down and back up, are as compelling as his own rich, broad-spectrum vocal attack -- singing, shouting, scatting, swearing, humming, doing impressions, up and down his range; and his equally powerful sax-playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    The "Afrobeat" melody of Fela Kuti is highly infectious and addicting. The lyrics frequently are full of anger and rage about political and racial injustices, and the melody is always both hard edged and hypnotic. Trust me, you can't listen to this melody passively--it's so engaging that you can support but rock your body to the groove. Fela Kuti was a giant in the history of African "world music" and as a lot of other reviewers have noted, his status is on par with the likes of Bob Marley, John Coltrane, and James Brown, in terms of how he pushed the envelope of his musical genre. It really is a crying shame that more people are not aware of this awesome artist. In my opinion "The Best Best of Fela Kuti," which, by the way, actually is the exact same CD as "The Best of the Black President," is the best of the Fela compilation CDs out there, with the Fela Kuti Anthology, Volume 2, being a close second. All of the songs are great. As others have noted, however, of the 13 songs on this double CD, 8 of them are presented in an edited or abridged form. This was necessitated by the fact that, in their original form, a lot of of the songs were over 25 mins long, which would have limited the number of songs on each disc to about three. None of the songs feels clipped, and since all but two of the songs run about 10 mins or more, you probably would not perceive them as having been shortened. This CD may not be for purists, but it is a amazing introduction to the Afrobeat melody of Fela Kuti, and I still listen to it periodically even though I subsequently have purchased a lot of of the original recordings, most of which have been reissued in a "twofer" format (i.e., two original albums place together on one disk). Be forewarned, after listening to the edited versions of some of the songs on this CD, you may search yourself feeling compelled to obtain the originals and hear the extended jamming that is not included here. Highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I bought this CD at a brick-and-mortar record shop -- oddly, because someone had changed their mind on the method to the register and dumped it in the candy bin (ok, it doesn't take much to obtain me to buy a CD). I had heard one of Fela's records at a party 20 years ago and remembered liking it, so I thought I'd give it a try. This is a unbelievable record, and amazing introduction to Fela (I've now got another half dozen or so albums). A lot of of his best known songs are here, and while some are edited for length (the ones that are 25+ mins long in the original versions), the edits are well-done and the sound quality is quite good. The album is a chronological, and you obtain a amazing sampling of the various styles he played in over the years. The liner notes are also great, and clue you into the meaning of the pidgin English lyrics. I still listen to this CD even though I now have a lot of of the original albums the songs are drawn from -- the dozens is nice, the songs are well programmed, and it is, the "best best."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    This is an perfect compilation of Fela Kuti'@#$%!&s," lengthy reminders of what this musician and social activist could produce. With his saxaphone leading the way, and a dozen musicians behind him providing a rhythmic structure, Afropop was his method of reaching West Coast Africa. Over 50 albums have been produced and this is the cream of the amazing man himself. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I like Fela Kuti. Unfortunately it is difficult to search any perfect compilation albums. While this is a amazing album, it does give up some of the quality of his melody to focus on quantity. As some have mentioned before, it is a amazing album to have to obtain a lot of of his tracks without having to figure which of his 100 or so albums to purchase. I think the latter is my next tomline: Buy it if you don't have already have this awesome musician in your collection. If you already do, you will be better served by sampling some of his releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Listening to this collection for the first few times, it was as if I'd discovered the almighty source for a lot of melody I've loved over the years (like Parliament-Funkadelic and "Remain-in-Light"-era Talking Heads). It rocks, and has a excellent balance of improvisation and tightly-structured grooves (and avant-gardish strangeness at times), garnished with Fela's sung chants and rants. Hypnotic, amazing, this is a amazing collection and I'm glad it's been my intro to this necessary Nigerian activist/musician.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    amazing sound

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I was vaguely familiar with Fela Kuti before purchasing this; I really just wanted something fresh to listen to when I clean the house. This collection is beautiful. Every song is great, energetic, powerful and powerful. I definitely recommend it for a newbie who just may end up digging deeper in the creates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    This is the best of the best in African dance rhythm. Loaded with high intensity sub bass, horns,vocals and a song describing, one truly emancipated lady. The lyrics of the song Lady is ripe for the esteem of today's Women in Politics, the Military and on the domestic scene. I've searched for hard to search music, DVD's and priced right stuff and when all the other merchants tell me the item is out of distribution, has it in their golden vault. Now I go directly to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best of the Black President (Dig) review []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Doesn't need one you know what this is

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Amazing story - origin of the Black Panther, amazing illustrating by Romita Jr., amazing use of some of Marvel's classic villains. Amazing introduction for thos who don't know the Black Panther & wish to learn about him before the film comes out. The DVD ver is very good. My local library has ordered in the prose novel based on this. Can't wait to read it! Recommend this classic..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This graphic novel was the first Black Panther book I've ever read. I read a 4-issue miniseries a long time ago, but it didn't leave much of an impression on me because I've forgotten what the story was even about(I think it was about someone, a cop I think, named Casper Cole taking on the role of Black Panther and fighting corruption on the roads in America). Needless to say, it was not the classic Black Panther that this story is about. This Black Panther, T'Challa of Wakanda(a little independent country in Africa that is both a tribal and simultaneously more technologically advanced nation than any other in the world), is WAY various and MUCH cooler! I have read books with T'Challa in them before, but never one where he was the central hero of the story. And what a heck of a story it e story is an origin story and a suspenseful, political, action-thriller about revenge and power - those who have it, and those who wish it. I won't go into the info of the plot, so don't worry, no spoilers here. What I will do is comment on the quality of the story in both the writing and the rst, the writing. Reginald Hudlin, coming from the film industry, does a nice job in weaving together a history for both the Black Panther and the nation of Wakanda, while telling an intriguing action-thriller that moves at a quick pace which rarely lets up. His movie-making influence can be felt here in the best possible way. His history makes for an perfect transition into telling this story in a wonderfully cinematic fashion. You could see this as a film quite easily. In fact, Marvel Knights DID create this into an animated movie/motion comic. This leads me to the hn Romita, Jr.(a favorite of mine) contributes heavily to the cinematic look and feel of this book. Although the panel layouts are of the simple, classic kind(there are no panels-within-panels/overlapping panels, or non-square/rectangle panels to be found here), which is typical of JRJR's stuff, there is still that feeling of watching a film unfold before your eyes. I search that this is the case with much of his works(see "Daredevil: The Man Without Fear", "[email protected]#$%", or "The Wonderful Hulk v.1: Return of the Monster"). If you aren't familiar with his style, I would describe it as highly tangible. That is to say, it is clearly intelligible. It isn't elusive in any way. It's very straightforward and simplistic. That doesn't mean that it isn't stylized. You could have 100 artists draw the same page, and I could pick his out with ease. His look is both cartoonish and realistic in nature. And his characters have a somewhat blocky nature to them. I happen to like this aspect and think that it works well for him. The amount of detail in his panels is modest, yet he hits all the right notes to sell the reality of the scene. His close-ups, for example, are typically absent of any background elements entirely(aside from a solitary color). He chooses, rather wisely(for HIS style anyway), to emphasize the main focus of the scene; be it an apologetic yet uneasy expression on the face of a prostitute declining a proposition from a customer to let him to kiss her in exchange for added cash; or the photo of two hands - one, the customer's holding out a wad of hundreds, the other the prostitute's, reluctantly outstretched in acceptance of the money - completing the foreboding transaction of which she had just previously declined. JRJR is a master storyteller. He makes even small things like this palpable. And his action sequences? ere were a couple of things that were drawbacks. One was the fact that beautiful much all of the non-Wakandans in the story tended to be portrayed in a rather negative light. I understand that Hudlin was trying to establish that Wakanda was not only technologically advanced, but also socially and morally advanced as well. You can agree or disagree with this premise, but although I think Hudlin may have pushed a small too hard sometimes in trying to validate this stance, I respect his position and I believe that it makes sense within the sociopolitical context of this book. The other thing that detracted from this book was the fast ending. It seemed to end a small too quick for me. But I can live with these things because the overall story is a fun read, and the artwork is great. In the end, I really enjoyed this book. I would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of either JRJR or suspenseful action-thrillers in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I got this because I'm a Black Panther fan, and also because I'm a huge John Romita Jr. fan. Klaus Jansen inks JRJR like no one else can, and for my money, no one else should ink his pencils. The artwork here is very amazing - but lacking something for me. I was trying to figure out why, and I think the book is too dark. Not in storyline, but just in coloring. The older versions if Black Panther have his suit almost a blue color, with lots of massive darks and line work. This gives him a depth and shows off the artistic touches much better than trying to hold him all dark with grays/blacks. JRJR's linework needs to be seen, otherwise his style becomes too blocky and sparse, like cardboard cutouts. The rest of the book is gorgeous, but when it comes to the main character, that's who I wanted to see tricked out in JRJR's e plot was the best in the history of Black Panther yet. It was nice to have him in his country of origin, instead of finding reasons to bring him to huge cities via silly plot twists. I found the tech a small overdone and unexplained, and also the villian was boring and not only named after Inspector Gadget's arch enemy, he had the same gimmicky hand.A solid book for a hero that required it by a amazing team.Look for the animated series on Netflix or DVD - because it's cooler than the book, and I think JRJR's pics came out better in that format. Plus, Captain America's stage figures in much more in the animated series than his too brief treatment here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Group of villians invade Wakanda. The leader, Klaw, has history with Tchalla. Ebony blade falls from the hands of the Black Knight during a war in the sky and remains in Wakanda. The country is somewhat damaged by the intruders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This collection is a very amazing introduction to the Black Panther and associated aspects of the Marvel universe. Overall it's a fairly straightforward comic tale, but by the end the reader should feel prepared and intrigued to read more stories about Wakanda and the characters introduced here.Fair warning, this is not a Saturday morning cartoon comic. A character's death is the central driver of the story, a handful of other deaths occur along the way, and sometimes the Black Panther values vengeance over virtue. So parents should give it a read before handing it over to young readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is a quintessential reboot of the Black Panther Character. This brings Wakanda, and The former avenger to the forefront of political and international intrigue. The books ties the past and show together and shows why T'Challa could be a first string is book could very easily translate into a movie. A fun read for a hero who is so often ignored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    The Black Panther was made in a late-60s fit of conscience. Marvel Comics writers wanted to add a black character to the roster; they saw a news item about some "Black Panther" group scaring white people in California. Boom: The fresh hero had a name, albeit instead of protesting racism in America, he was the superpowered king of a wealthy African dlin has taken a second-tier hero and created him fascinating. In his fresh Panther mythos, the Panther's Wakanda is constantly under siege from arrogant (white) would-be conquerers. One of them, The Klaw, is trying to avenge the shame of his South African forefather, who tried and failed to defeat the Wakandans. He draws blood. He gives the Panther an epic challenge on his home turf. It's a thrilling story that could be turned into a Will Smith car tomorrow. But maybe they'd blow it! Romita's art elevates the story and the action the method some bland CGI never could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is a well written and very interesting story. Really like seeing the rhino in the story. Watching him running through everything is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Perfect book featuring one of my favorite artists. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (Black Panther (2005-2008)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Amazing buy. No issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NIKE Vapor Medium Duffel, Black/Black/Black, Misc review []  2019-12-21 18:59

    Finally a durable sports bag. I would give it five stars but there is no where to place a water bottle :/.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NIKE Vapor Medium Duffel, Black/Black/Black, Misc review []  2019-12-21 18:59

    Love

    0  





    Search Cloud

    ftvogue shoe polisher usb rechargeable electric shoe brush handheld multifunctional leather shoes polisher home leather care device reviews battery powered shoe polisher reviews spare parts for household electric shoe mini polisher reviews ray charles innovations replacement sponge for cordless rechargeable shoe polisher reviews presto 08702 shineon electric shoe polisher reviews xiloccer man workout compression shirt short sleeve fitness sports running yoga athletic tees top blouse reviews buffer bit reviews ray charles easy shine reviews beck shoe polisher diplomat reviews usamyna multifunctional electric shoe polisher handheld portable shoe shine machine for leather sofa car seat cleaning brush reviews truepower electric shoe shine polisher with lamb wool buffers reviews kalorik electric shoe brush sb 36580 hotel grade ultra durable long lasting multi brush polisher reviews electric hand held shoe polisher black shoe boot polish shoe shine kit shoe buffer machine automatic shoe cleaner boot shinner mini reviews starborn large danburite crystal specimen reviews brcbeads yellow jade natural gemstone loose beads 4mm matte round crystal energy stone healing power for jewelry making reviews brcbeads chrysoprase agate gemstone loose beads natural round 4mm crystal energy stone healing power for jewelry making reviews brcbeads rose quartz natural gemstone loose beads 6mm matte round crystal energy stone healing power for jewelry making reviews norse tradesman bone pendant reviews igogo 12 pcs glass dome cabochons half round flatback the sky zodiac reviews opal crystal palm stone healing flatback quartz gemstone reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter