Read pfister pfister 9000070 cold endbody assembly 49 series reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all pfister pfister 9000070 cold endbody assembly 49 series reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I wrote a 2-star review about these under a ver of these stems which contains a Hot Stem (9100310) and Cold Stem (9100320)...I also bought two more cold stems under this item number. And now i have three cold stems, unused, in original package, because I tried using the hot stem on a Price Pfister Treviso 1/4 turn faucet, and could not stop the stem from leaking no matter what I did. I had previously replaced the cold stem on this faucet using a Danco 3G-3C brass body stem from Lowes, $12. And I only bought the whole stem at Lowes because they did not have the exact o-rings, flat washers, etc., to rebuild the original OEM stem. But I was trying to save cash in future repairs and bought one hot stem and three of these cold stems. I tried swapping out some of the washers that came with the 9100310 hot stem, reused the brass body from the OEM stem. In the end, gave, up, went to Lowes and bought the 3G-3H Danco stem, which worked perfectly. Now have three of these 9100320s which I do not plan to use...make me an offer! ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I just installed, so will modernize if I have problems in a few months. For now, I'm docking one star because of the instructions. At step 2D where is says that the top part is not required, NO, not until you remove the O-ring/gasket that is hiding up inside that portion, and slip it down over the valve's spline'd portion (and before putting the brass part over the splines). BTW, don't forget to save the brass part from your old valve - slips right off. This product comes with a fresh O-ring that goes on the brass part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    If you're looking at these you probably have also seen the Danco 18865B (3G-3C) and the LASCO S-244-2. All three are about the same price. What's the difference? The Pfister is a various material, part hard plastic, part ceramic. The DANCO all ceramic and brass. And yes, if you need a brass retaining ring for your faucet you pull the white and blue plastic piece off, throw it away, and use the brass ring from the old stem. If the brass ring is too beat up you need to order that separately. (Pfister part 962-042) -another $0.40 but not available on Amazon when I wrote this. I tried the Danco first, it fell apart in the box, and always leaked ever so slightly no matter how much I tweaked the placement and coated it with plumbers grease. The Pfister hasn't leaked yet.

    0  


    Add your opinion on pfister pfister 9000070 cold endbody assembly 49 series or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I had a small difficulty at first because either I didn’t read the the directions correctly or they omitted the need to reuse my top O-ring. This was a replace for an older cartridge that potentially had lead so I had to take some parts off the old and place on the new. Once I did it right, no more drips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    This product was a excellent replacement for my Treviso, 48D series faucet. I required part no 910-024. According to the Pfister website, buried somewhere deep in the help area, the replacement part is 910-032. Elsewhere I read that Pfister subsequently added a 0 to at least some and probably all of their part numbers, and maybe even ignored the hyphen, so the part I required was this one, 910-0320. In case you are still not sure, I attached a copy of the instructions which accompanied this part (front and back). Have a look at the top of the instruction sheet: it references both of these part numbers, as well as the corresponding hot water tap ones. If you cannot identify your faucet, test removing the cold water tap handle; sometimes they put an identifying label there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Allow me begin by saying that the parts fit perfectly and saved us almost 1000$ in faucet replacements in our home.... but create sure you read the instructions and take pictures of the process, and for f***sake tighten everything down before you turn on the water!!!!My first faucet started out great. I was cruising along. I pulled everything apart. Replaced all the pieces and had almost everything in place. And I figured I would begin the water to see if it would still drip. I reached under the sink and turned on the valve. Then sh*t hit the fan! Or more specifically, water hit the ceiling. Like 10 foot tall ceilings!The point is I forgot to take water pressure into acc and ended up spending more time cleaning the ceiling than fixing the first faucet. Btw. Go ahead and swap out both sides instead of just the leaky one. They leak when hard water builds up and causes a small dam to hold it open. If one is already dripping the other isn’t far behind. After the first faucet I got my time down to 20 mins per faucet (including cleanup)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    The product worked like a charm. Please remember to take off the plastic piece before trying to place on the brass cover on it. I created that mistake once. Once I followed the directions closely they worked awesome. No leaks or anything such as that. I [email protected]#$%! would have found this product long long time ago. They were much cheaper buying it here on Amazon then the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    When my Price Pfister faucet started dripping after 8 years, I knew the cartridges required replacing. Doing what most people would, I pulled one out as a sample and headed down to the local huge box hardware shop for replacements. Got home, installed and then a week later the drip started again, as well as my handles not being centered properly. Tried to tighten it, but to no avail. Finally went online and found out I could obtain Price Pfister OEM replacements from Amazon for about a dollar more than my craptastic *owe's ones. Ordered these via PRime and 2 days later, what a difference. The handles align properly, they are nice and smooth (the others were very stiff) and finally no more ort story, do yourself a favor and skip the trip to your local huge box shop and order these, you'll thank your self when you save $15-$20 and the hassle of doing it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    My faucet (older Price Pfister Treviso) used cartridge part # 910-024 and 910-025. These parts have been replaced with the newer 910-031 and 910-032 numbers. Instructions for this fresh cartridge say to reuse the brass retainer nut from the old cartridge, and discard the fresh white plastic retainer cup and red or blue o-ring (both visible in Amazon's image of cartridge).HERE IS WHERE I HAD SOME TROUBLE: there is little black o-ring that is shown in the illustrated instructions sitting on the fluted black plastic stem. It's hard to see in the picture, and not mentioned in the text. In actuality, this o-ring stays stuck inside the fresh white plastic cup that you are told to disassemble and discard (at least it did for all 3 of the cartridges I received). You must pick this o-ring out of the white plastic cup and re-install it back on the black stem before installing fresh cartridge. If you don't, fresh cartridge will leak so, when removing the old cartridges from the faucet, the bottom of the cartridge can separate from the top and remained lodged in the faucet. It's hard to see because it's black and sitting down in a watery hole, but it needs to be fished out before installing fresh cartridge. I used a metal pick and needle nose pliers to obtain it out. This happened for each valve I replaced. It may not happen to you, but the old plastic cartridge separates into two pieces very easily, so just be aware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100320 Cold Faucet Cartridge []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Was a day late but was not Amazon's fault, got held up on delivery. Came in today, begin the pack and installed in a few minutes, no more dripping water. Thank you for a amazing service with a amazing product without trying to create one of the universal kits work with a higher price tag. Will go ahead and order the hot side cartridge now that I know it fits excellent since it's may begin dripping ank you again!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Have the Avalon single-handle kitchen faucet setup from PF. Paid $150 for it from Home Depot. The plastic diverter has broken twice in under a year on it so I looked on PF's www service to search a heavier-duty ver of the diverter to install this time. PF's website says you can use the brass 951-029 as a substitute for the plastic 951-039 that the faucet comes with so I purchased it on edless to say, PF's website is completely wrong - this CAN NOT be used as a substitute diverter for the Avalon series faucets as the fittings are of a totally various design. If you have the Avalon, you're stuck with plastic crap created in China that'll repeatedly break on you. My advice? Switch to American Standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    I like this one because it’s metal and not plastic like some others. Simple to install with the fast release connection and works like a champ !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Came as expected and was the exact replacement part I needed! It was the part replacement that saved me from having to buy a fresh kitchen faucet sprayer - which was my other option. Phew, the higher end to match my faucet would have cost me, for a quality related style, around $100 or more from my local fixture shop & home depot nor Lowe's sold the single spray that fit with my granite counter top!!!! And I received it within a few days - yay.Happy customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    I have an older Marielle faucet (circa 2004) that started getting low pressure on the faucet that got its pressure back once you sprayed the sprayer for a second. I gave the symptoms to Price Pfister customer help and they told me it was probably the diverter (I originally thought it was the cartridge).If you are the original owner this part should be covered in your warranty. I am not the original owner, so they wouldn't replace it for me :(For us Price Pfister "second-owners", this part does the trick.I also replaced the sprayer while I was at it, and it is unbelievable combo replacement!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    If you are buying this because your valve is leaking, Just replace the o-ring. This unit came with the wrong o-ring sizes. Compression rate is not enough and due to compression set of elastomers it tend to leak over time. It's a design problem. You can buy o-rings from Home Depot. I used one higher cross section. It's been a while so I do not recall the exact size. I am used to AS568 sizes but these are sold as #34 etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Although delivery took longer than expected, the part fit where needed, as needed. Installation was easy (no instructions provided, if you are unsure of how to reinstall create sure to take pictures before uninstalling the old piece). The part appears to be of amazing quality and the problem that we were experiencing (partial flow to faucet and sprayer) was immediately resolved. Create sure to avoid getting debris into the ports when installing the replacement piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    We hold having to hold replacing parts from Pfister for our kitchen sink. Not good design, not good quality. Really disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    This item match the old part of my kitchen facuet. After replacment, it resolved two annoying problems : 1) low pressure and 2) sudden jerk in the entire facuet when first start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Both the first part I received, and the replacement, were defective. Returned for refund. On both parts the copper tube on the side (water inlet) was dented and not round, so it would not seal to the slip-on water line connector and leaked. I replaced the O-ring in the water line connector and it would seal to the old diverter valve with no leaks, so the connector was not the problem. It seems that Amazon has a poor batch of parts from the manufacturer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 951-0290 Diverter Tee Sub Assembly []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Be sure to research how tovideos for each of the three connections... the method I did it was a little adjustable wrench for the top and side (fitting the wrench over the tube and using it to “pull” down on the plastic fast connect release sleave to then pull off the female end of the connection. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    I called Pfister to see what trim kits I could buy to replace the over 21-year-old Pfister Avante shower clear acrylic knob/ chrome trim. They told me I required to buy this Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit ister Avante replacement compatible trims are Pfister Pfirst Modern R890700, Pfister Weller LG898WR, Pfister Serrano LG898SR, and Pfirst Series LG890300. I bought the Pfister Pfirst Modern R890700 on Amazon. I only required the brass ring from the Pfister retro kit to install the fresh trim kit. . Very simple install!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    used the first set thought i required it again with make batter but i didn't. oh well, spare parts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    This kit was a life saver. I thought our 25 year old house was doomed to the old Avante acrylic faucet handle style. Our fixtures only required the bolt from the kit to attach the Pfister Pfirst Modern R89-0400 Valve Trim. We changed the avante cartridges too while we were in there and now our showers and tubs all feel attractive and brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    I'm not sure if mine is different, but I have the Price Pfister Avante series (with octagon shaped plate). I saw some youtube videos that uses this to modernize the shower knob.But when I tried it, the adapter was a bit too short. Reversed it, and it seems to attach fine. But the fresh knob I bought - which I think, is the only model that works with this adapter (Pfister R89-7SRK Serrano) was very unfortunately, it did not work for me, and had to return the items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Did not work for my shower head. I had to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Amazing make batter from the original plastic collar. Now I just need to search a fresh Crome trim kit retaining ring. The replacement avante valve and this retaining ring returned and old faucet like fresh again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    This is the important part to change the Avanti to the Weller trim. The brass retainer of the Avanti Cartridge is the only part in the kit that was needed. It has outer threads important to mount the fresh Weller face plate. I also changed the avanti cartridege and bought the complete Weller Kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Nothing wrong with the item. Just not what I required for the faucet repair. Amazon return and refund was very fast and convenient though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    I successfully installed this kit on my 30-year-old Price Pfister Avante pull-turn shower valve. It is not compatible with the old trim kit, but the Pfister R89-7SRK Serrano One-Handle Shower Trim kit (also available on Amazon) does work with it and looks much better than the old acrylic and gold kit we had before. I did not end up needing to use the cartridge extender pieces; the Serrano trim kit installed just fine without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9319300 09 Series Trim Retrofit Kit []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Limited choices for mordern shower sets, but it did work perfectly bringing my 90s era valve up to date. No more chrome and acrylic handle YEAH!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    This appears to be an upgraded replacement for the Pfister Marielle kitchen faucet LG-26. It took about 45 min. to install due to having to chop it to length. Once cut, it was a easy installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    a little important part to my faucet....got in time and it works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Upon unpacking this kit, I immediately could feel the quality of the parts. The knobs are massive porcelain and flawless. The escutcheons are massive and well constructed while the valves are of high quality, all brass. Even the small Hot/Cold markers are solid and fit tightly due to a rubber o-ring on the shaft. I have not installed this kit yet as I'm waiting on the rough-in valve which was due yesterday (*cough* Amazon Prime). This kit will replace a 40-year old PP setup that has the spout and control handles disintegrating and wicked drips from both the spout and cold water side. The house itself is 90 years old so the old style porcelain knobs will fit right in. When we called the plumber initially, they wanted to place in one of those cheap plastic, motel looking Moen single handle troops and it just didn't appeal to us at all. I'm really glad we went with this instead. I'll modernize this after install to report success or any problems.Edit: The set is installed and the drywall is in put - surround is next. Upon installation, I found that our valve body and connected plumbing was solid and in amazing condition so I just installed directly into that instead of the fresh one which wasn't right anyway. The description was a small off so these valves wouldn't work with that particular valve body. I'm dropping to 4 stars due to the retainer sleeves not being long enough. When the flange and sleeve are installed and screwed in far enough to set the flange versus the wall, there's about a 1/2 to 3/4" gap between the end of the tube and grooved trim and handle leaving the brass valve post showing. I've been to Ace to see if there was anything I could sub but they are very limited. HD is next. I'm hoping that when the surround is installed, that will create up a small difference but it's a glue up fiberglass unit so it's not true thick. Functionally, there were no drips and the diverter is fine. The old valves and seats came out perfectly and the news one's went in easily. I also purchased a fresh shower arm and tub fill spout so once the surround is up, it'll look like a brand fresh tub - at least once I figure out how to fix the trim sleeve problem. I also don't like that the valves turn in opposite directions for begin and close. My old set had both turn in the same direction and these go in opposite directions. I guess other folks had the same issue but got used to it. We'll see about that.UPDATE: 1/2018 - After less than a year of use, two of the three porcelain knobs have cracked and are going to have to be replaced. The knobs will not stay tight and I expect that my constant tightening of the screw is what caused the cracking. Replacement handles are $12 per so this set was not a amazing deal. Deducting two more stars. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Installed this kit yesterday. My wife loves the fresh look (we used to have the clear acrylic handles that we were constantly having to tighten to stay on the stem, and the fact that they were clear meant you could see all the mold growing inside them), and there is no longer a constant drip. The handles that come with this kit are designed so you have metal connecting with the metal stem, so I expect they will not crack and begin to slip like the old acrylic type. The porcelain cross handles feel substantial and don't look cheap at all.I, too, had problem getting the fresh seat for the diverter (center) valve in place. The issue is that the fresh seat slides too far up on the seat wrench I bought. I think this is a issue of the wrench design, but I got around it by rolling a small black rubber O-ring onto the wrench, so the seat could only slide so far onto the wrench, and thus created contact with the threads where it was supposed to screw on in l our valve handles used to turn in the same direction to "activate", but the hot and cold water valves in this set turn opposite directions. I don't mind this (will have to obtain used to it), but you should hold it in mind when installing so that you install each one on the side you want. I couldn't figure out if there's a method to reverse the stem direction on these valves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    One amazing thing about this product from Amazon --> apparently Amazon is the only fast method to obtain this part. All of the huge box home improvement stores do not carry this specific replacement part (at least around where I live they don't).The poor - it is created of plastic, so you have to be very careful to not twist the hot water handle in the opposite direction (i.e. when turning off the faucet). I ordered this part in Oct. 2014 and in Aug 2016, I twisted the handle too much and the plastic head of this replacement part bent to the point of failure. You can tell the integrity was compromised due to the heat of the hot water. Suggest you order 2, just to have one available in case of an emergency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    Arrived quickly, packaged safely and arrived ahead of schedule allowing completion of a remodeling project. Thanks!Repaired a faucet for $9.73 that would have cost almost $300 to replace with a fresh one. Replacement has been upgraded to correct a design mistake that corrected the reason why it failed, original was created brittle by drilling to a lot of holes for water. I bet hundreds of the original design have failed and been replaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    Perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    The part was high quality and fit perfectly. By replacing this part, we saved $300 plus from having to buy a fresh faucet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    Excellent fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    Our sink parts were wearing out and things were leaking. We dug out the schematic, ordered the parts we required from and VIOLA! The parts were simple to replace and it's like having a fresh sink.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    fit perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    Excellent for what I required it for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9710020 Inlet Line For 26 Series Marrielle []  2020-8-2 19:53

    Excellent. Dropped right in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    I own an approximately 5 year old Pfister Trevsio bathroom sink that came with the house I bought about 3 years ago. During that time, I've struggle with several failed attempts to fix leaking cartridges, particularly on the hot water side. The original Pfister part "910-024" was replaced by this model "9100310" and is significantly higher quality than the non-oem replacement you'll search at either of the two big-box home improvement retailers. Having changed this part out for the 3rd time in 3 years with a non-oem part, I was ready to give up on this sink and just replace it, until I found this part which finally fixed my e 9100310 is intended to work with several Pfister faucet models, including the Treviso widespread faucet which I own. To install on this model, be sure to hold the brass bolt fastener from your old cartridge and slide off the white plastic sleeve you see in the picture with the bolt from your old one. Reuse the o-ring on the white sleeve to replace the old one on the outside of the brass bolt as well as on the inside and outside of the stem. Attach the cartridge back on the faucet, but be careful not to over tighten it! Not much force is important to secure it. Before putting everything back together, turn your water back on and check for leaks. You may search that your faucet drips a little amount initially, but should stop after a min or two. If it continues to drip, you may tighten down the cartridge a small further, then open/close the faucet a few times and check again. If you still have a slight drip, the best thing to do is to just walk away and come back 10 mins later. If the faucet has stopped dripping after that time, you should be fine.Hope this helps someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    The manufacturer referred me to here to buy the replacement cartridge. When it arrived it was bigger in diameter than my old cartridge. My faucet was the older style. I found all you had to was remove outer white body and there was the slimmer cartridge I needed. There was an "O" ring inside the white body that should be moved to the inside of the brass retainer nut. After switching those parts around and assembling the hot water valve again. It worked with no leaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    I just installed, so will modernize if I have problems in a few months. For now, I'm docking one star because of the instructions. At step 2D where is says that the top part is not required, NO, not until you remove the O-ring/gasket that is hiding up inside that portion, and slip it down over the valve's spline'd portion (and before putting the brass part over the splines). BTW, don't forget to save the brass part from your old valve - slips right off. This product comes with a fresh O-ring that goes on the brass part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    I was skeptical about purchasing this after reading a lot of reviews mentioning that the end of the stem cover does not obtain covered by the knob, I purchased it anyway and found out that the cover is completely adjustable, it's threaded onto the valve. The construction of this kit is top notch! It initially does not appear as if they are adjustable and I completely understand the confusion, I didn't keep any directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    I bought these to replace some broken shower faucet handles in my house. A lot of the reviews here talked about the quality of these handles but what I received isn't that great. The porcelain is not that thick and you can see the metal. Not a large deal in my case cause these are only temporary until I do a proper shower renovation but I just thought I'd point that out. I'm not a fan of the shiny chrome but that is private preference. I also can't speak about the quality of the stems since I could not obtain my existing stems out to replace (whoever owned the house before me tiled OVER the hole so I couldn't obtain the wrench in and I didn't wish to begin breaking the tile) so I just ended up using the handles on my existing stems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    If you are told that this is the right replacement part, and your old part has a "flower" hint on the bottom, but are concerned because the picture does not look like the part you took out of your faucet, don't worry, and DON'T THROW YOUR OLD STEM AWAY. The white sleeve comes off and you place your old metal brass sleeve on (as long as it's not broken). This info is not created very clear online, and I had to call Price Pfister a year and a half ago to obtain this information when I had to replace the cold stem and couldn't figure out what the replacement part was from local hardware stores or r my faucet, I had to modify it (as above, using the instructions included in the package) for my model, since the design is slightly various than this stem. I had to use part of my old stem (the outer brass sleeve) and part of the fresh stem (the inner core), the parts slid together perfectly and install back in the faucet. I didn't obtain it quite right the first time (it leaked), but followed the instructions more carefully and figured out what I did wrong. (I had to create sure the rubber gasket on the inside of the white core was transferred to the old part to make the seal).I'm fairly handy, so it was likely a common mistake to make, but also an simple fix once I knew to be more careful and look more closely at the instructions and use my brain a bit -- the logic of stopping the flow of water out the stem.Easier fix (and cheaper) than installing a whole fresh faucet. I've had to replace the cold stem, as well. Not the highest quality faucet, but at least they help with reasonably priced replacement parts (with beautiful amazing instructions).Took me 15 minutes, even with the error I created on the first try. However, because I have replaced the cold stem before (a year or so ago?), maybe I was more confident and it took me less time?When I had to replace the cold stem, it took me about 3 weeks of ping and research to figure out how to do it. Maybe this information will support save you that time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Finally, I have found the right replacement cartridge valve. I've been purchasing these replacement faucet valves from H_ _ _ D_ _ _ _, and L_ _ _ _ (big box stores), under the brand name DANCO. Boy, what total crap!!!! My advise to everyone: NEVER use DANCO. It's all just cheap chinese crap. This items always leaks, and never lasts. I've been using their "3G-3H" (#18864), because I've never been able to search the original , after much research, and very helpful reviews, I have found this Pfister OEM product, that does the job! This correct replacement # is 910-031 for the hot, and #910-32 for the cold. This cartridge can be used for three various valve types, so you will wish to save the brass nut from the old cartridge to use with the fresh one. The instructions are well illustrated, and simple to understand. The stem can be pulled apart from the nut by pinching the stem with you fingers, and pulling, and rotating the brass nut. Also, there's an o-ring on the inside (you don't see it 'till you take apart); I used the old one my fresh cartridge too, but I believe you can use the washer seal from the fresh cartridge. It will create sense when you obtain into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    When my Price Pfister faucet started dripping after 8 years, I knew the cartridges required replacing. Doing what most people would, I pulled one out as a sample and headed down to the local huge box hardware shop for replacements. Got home, installed and then a week later the drip started again, as well as my handles not being centered properly. Tried to tighten it, but to no avail. Finally went online and found out I could obtain Price Pfister OEM replacements from Amazon for about a dollar more than my craptastic *owe's ones. Ordered these via PRime and 2 days later, what a difference. The handles align properly, they are nice and smooth (the others were very stiff) and finally no more irt story, do yourself a favor and skip the trip to your local huge box shop and order these, you'll thank your self when you save $15-$20 and the hassle of doing it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    OEM parts so it's worth the money. They give you a RH hot stem and LH cold stem instead of two RH hots....which are required with cross, canopy, or round handles. this stem pair included in the kit are for faucets with lever handles. In other words, they turn on and off oppositely instead of same direction. Probably why it's so cheap. Factory goof. I've installed the whole faucet a few times back when Pfister created them and they always had the right stems in them depending on whether it was lever or cross handles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    I was not really sure I was up to the task of replacing shower handles myself, especially after talking to someone at a hardware shop about making sure I got the right size to match our existing hardware (I thought those guys were supposed to create you feel empowered). But after striking out on matching hardware at Home Depot, Lowes, and a local Real Value hardware store, I decided to order this set and give it a try.I replaced both the hot and cold handles (didn't need the shower diverter) and their valve stems, and the kit had everything I required with the exception of a seat wrench that cost me less than $10 at Home Depot. The kit included full instructions. It took us at least an hour to finish the job, but saved us having to hire a plumber for the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    I purchased this as a replacement cartridge for my Pfister LF049DK00 Treviso 2-Handle 8" Widespread Bathroom Faucet. I found the correct part number for this faucet on the Pfister website so I had confidence that this was the correct replacement part. However, this replacement part was NOT the correct part. The original cartridge was much thinner such that the replacement would not fit in the housing. Obviously care is required when determining whether or not this part is the correct one since info of the Pfister website can be incorrect. The attached image shows the original "slim" cartridge and the fresh "too fat" cartridge rests next to it on the plastic wrap with the red ring on the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    This was a direct replacement for a Price Pfister cartridges and diverter. Very simple to install,just create sure you have the right tools.Our old cartridges were probably original to the home that was built in the 70s. One of the porcelain handles fell of and cracked. I didn't wish to replace the entire valve system from the rear so this was a amazing option.I tried using a huge flat head screwdriver to remove the compression seats and the seat stsrted to strip very easily. It was soft and brittle. I ended up buying a seat wrench and they popped out no problem. I had a cartridge socket wrench that ended up being the right size to begin the cartridge but not actually remove it from the wall. Once I had the right size wrench everything was look great. Everything was included in the kit that I required for a complete replacement, except the tools. I included a picture in case you wish a better idea of what comes in the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Love these so much. We kept the original fittings for our shower to save cash and so we only had Pfister from which to choose. These look unbelievable paired with: I'm not brand loyal and bought each of these pieces for beautiful specific reasons. I love these handles though and they've been going powerful for over 6 months. They are on white tile and look sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    purchased this set as replacement for existing shower two handle faucet. the stems fit fine and the replacement parts are functional BUT the length of the stems is too long and protrudes past the trim. looks ugly on and defective. this may be ok for bathrooms with thick 2" mortar sets circa 1930's but not for a common bathroom with cement board and tile. will test to search replacement longer covers for the stems. to remedy this problem. this will add extra to the base cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister S103300 Replacement Part []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Bought this after the nightmare that was trying to search escutcheons and handles to fit my 00731XA. Pfister does not create this process straightforward or simple, but I can't say if any faucet manufacturer does. These work great, and are of very high quality. I am still wondering what to do with my valve replacements though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Fixed our leaking faucet that's been giving us a headache for the past 2-3 years. I don't know why we didn't test replacing this piece right away! First we tried to buy a replacement piece at one of the huge brand name stores and low and behold they didn't carry this piece. They did however carry a very related piece created by a company called DANCO. DO NOT BUY DANCO PARTS! They are insanely cheaply created pieces that crumble in your hands. When we first replaced our stem with a DANCO one, the fresh piece separated at the bottom. From what I could tell, a cheap glue was holding the thing together. Once we place it back together and installed it - the leak stopped, but air was getting in our line, because the piece didn't have a proper seal, and was eventually more annoying than when we had our original old piece installed. Bought this stem listed on Amazon the next day, replaced the DANCO part, and it worked right away. This piece is notably more solid a piece and created an instant difference! No more air in the line, no more drippy faucet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9100310 Ceramic cartridge []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Worked fine for 4 months, then started dripping again. Who wants to replace a faucet cartridge 3X a year? Lousy, unreliable cartridge that isn't at all cheap (in price) but completely cheap (in construction). Waste of money.I have ordered 2 of these, one lasted 4 months, the other lasted 3. The original that came with faucet lasted 3. This is obviously a distinctly shortlived component. Delta cartridges are at least partially brass and I have only ever had to replace one in 15 years. Nothing but plastic from Pfister, and have required 3 replacements in ONE year. Obviously not going to buy number 3. Time for the whole stupid Pfister faucet to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    This did not fit around my fresh cartridge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    was looking to fixing my sink but this did not fit. and now its still broken and my water bill is still going up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Excellent fit. This was a quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Did not fit and had to return them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    I have a Pfister faucet in my bathroom. When replacing the hot water cartridge, I damaged the original brass retainer nut. Thankfully I was able to search the exact piece I needed. When it arrived, within mins the fresh retainer nut was screwed on with no issues are we are back to using the hot water side of the faucet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Bought these to go with te fresh cartridges and they arrived quickly and seem fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 9620420 Brass Retainer Nut []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Was exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 0154WDX 3-Way Diverter Valve []  2020-8-2 19:54

    Having to solder all the pipes lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    More economical than buying parts separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 0154WDX 3-Way Diverter Valve []  2020-8-2 19:54

    Cartridge is arrived damaged-found it to leak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 0154WDX 3-Way Diverter Valve []  2020-8-2 19:54

    Great! Just what the job called for!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    No complaints, item was as described and at the right price. Very Happy !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 0154WDX 3-Way Diverter Valve []  2020-8-2 19:54

    Very nice quality.....works great*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Take it from me! I am always trying to save a dollar and i was attempting to test to save cash by getting the pieces separately. Well 2 months later i had ordered and re-ordered 3 of the wrong pieces that wouldnt work together. Finally i just bought this set and had my shower up and going in no time. No leaks and the knobs feel solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Bought it for the price deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 0154WDX 3-Way Diverter Valve []  2020-8-2 19:54

    We just installed our shower system and this valve was a part of the installation. Right out of the box the cartridge leaked. I called Pfister to obtain a replacement cartridge. Can't use the shower until we keep it. I was quoted 7-10 business days unless I pay for expedited delivery ($14.95). Seems like they should spring for that given that this is a brand fresh product. Couldn't tell me when it will ship - only that it would take 3-4 business days. I expected better all the method around from a brand with a amazing reputation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    very much like this product .the beat deals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Amazing product. Would buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Amazing price, nice produt, did the job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Simply the best. It has everything you need to give your tub a fresh, fresh look. Also it solves your dripping faucets problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    looks good. fit perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jensen Distributing 39630 PFISTER Repair KIT []  2020-8-21 20:28

    Fairly easy removal of old parts and replacing with fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister 0154WDX 3-Way Diverter Valve []  2020-8-2 19:54

    Extremely well made. After buying this valve (and the shower mixing valve) I will never purchase shower and bath fixtures from any other company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 0-6063 Shallow Style Faucet Handle Index Button for Price Pfister Avante Kitchen Series OEM 941-480 Model, Acrylic []  2020-8-15 20:11

    It didn’t fit. It broke. I threw it away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Fixed my problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CP Porcelain Index Button Set fits Price Pfister []  2020-9-5 19:23

    ... not sure what to do. Maybe I will silicone them in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Amazing product for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    simple to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Fit as expected - much better pricing than the home center. You have to chop the white part to fit, so you will need a hacksaw or something similar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    I ordered 2 flanges, and 1 was missing the plastic threaded tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    obtain a puller, obtain these flanges... and have a attractive fresh shower in minutes. awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Fit my faucet perfectly as the cover that came with the knobs were too short. I had to use some rubber washers and grommets between it and the knob but once I did that everything was hunky dory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 88457 Flange for Price Pfister Faucets, Chrome []  2020-11-7 19:19

    It is okay it is a small short for the fixture, and I want they would have place the hazard warning on the ad. but Iam using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister R891-GL1K Saxton Valve only trim, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:50

    Nice fixture to spruce up the bath tub.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister R89-1BSK Bronson 1-Handle Valve Trim in Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Just built a fresh little house all with brushed nickel accents and this looks nice and functions well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister R89-1BSK Bronson 1-Handle Valve Trim in Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    I was unable to use this product bc my prior plumbing was mown fixtures so it wouldn't fit. I couldn't return bc time has expired to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister R89-1BSK Bronson 1-Handle Valve Trim in Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    So glad to search this! Matched our garden tun and sink fixtures. Didn't wish to buy the matching shower hear because we have one we already like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister R89-1BSK Bronson 1-Handle Valve Trim in Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Better quality than the original part purchased. 10 days into this purchase... we are satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pfister R89-1BSK Bronson 1-Handle Valve Trim in Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    has metal attachment pieces. my original handle had plastic, I had to buy a whole fresh handle and plate just to obtain the attachment pieces. Atleast it will not not break off like the other one.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386