Read phantom of the forest reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all phantom of the forest reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    I like very much this unbelievable music. I saw the play 3 times in Pittsburgh and NYC and I have fun to listen over and over again the music.I must add that I got also the film done in 2004 by Joel Schumacher with Gerard Butler, Emmy Rossum and Patrick Wilson and I search this also attractive with Butler projecting a very strong and passionate performance even if not a trained opera singer.I would tip anyone that likes opera to the film and the original opera!

    0  


    Add your opinion on phantom of the forest or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    One of the best musicals of all time! (Truly, coming from someone that loves most musicals of any sort).Several shows release multiple cast versions over the years that create it difficult to decide which one you like best. Phantom is one of the few that isn't difficult--stick with this original London cast (I consider the movie soundtrack as something separate, but it's also really great). I grew up with the truncated CD that was "Highlights" from this recording & never saw the present live, so when I finally was able to obtain this ver it filled in the several gaps made by not hearing all the songs together.**This item isn't a unique edition of any kind, just the complete 2 disc version. The image erroneously depicts it as the 25th anniversary edition, which is part of the deluxe boxed set. The true product doesn't have that seal on the cover or any extra material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    We've seen the play at least 8 times, and obviously love it. This brings back the whole play in my mind, as I listen to it..After seeing it that often, mostly in Los Angeles, North Orange County CA, and Once in London... Listening to this, I can visualize the actors moving around the is is the best of the lot, with Michael Crawford's extraordinary voice, and also with the stunningly attractive voice of Sarah Brightman, who we've also seen perform on te: Play information, If planning on seeing a performance. There is now a newer ver of the play, having been re-staged to play shorter runs of 2 weeks or so. All the staging is easier to package up, and move, allowing shorter runs. Some of the melody in this newer version, is also abbreviated, as well. It is good, but I missed the parts that were chop out or, trimmed to create shorter. I missed the grand staircase in the opening of the 2nd act.If you haven't seen it, you won't miss anything, but I sure did. But this is the original Phantom, as his greatest, and the original Christine..NOBODY DOES IT BETTER THAN BRIGHTMAN AND CRAWFORD. And here it is. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    I bought this album for my 30-year-old son and daughter-in-law who are really "into" vinyl. Our family went to see PHANTOM OF THE OPERA on Broadway, years ago, as part of my son's college graduation present. The melody will always be unique to all of us -- and a amazing memory of that unique trip we created together. They have thoroughly enjoyed listening to it on vinyl, and have confirmed that the "used" recording and its cover are in "near mint" condition. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    My husband and I saw Phantom when we were dating over 18 years ago. Now that we have been married over 16 years it finally created it back to Fresh Orleans. I should have bought the soundtrack and the dvd when they were here, but it was crowded. Anyway, My husband and Son LOVED it so much that they kept singing it off and on for two weeks after, even during our latest trip to Disney. Well, I looked for it local and nothing. I ordered this for Christmas along with the DVD. My husband thought this was the best ever gift, loll....and not so high priced. You obtain to the point in life where you just obtain something for a memory or to remind you of a amazing time. Thank you Amazon for having both available. We enjoyed it a bunch. Amazing vocals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    I was fortunate to see aproduction of the play and was thrilled to do so..Have been in love with it ever since i saw it...I love everything about it..But the thing that i love the most is the music..Its fantastic..Its one of the better written musicals if not the best that has been written in the last50 years..Everyone i know and talk too im always singing the praises of the present and urging them to see the present if they ever have a possibility to see it..I bought this cd for my mom as bonus for xmas cuz she also saw the musical and feels the same method i do about it..She was thrilled to keep it and is very satisfied with the cd..Especially since it was the original london cast..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    **SENSATIONAL** Great cast, unbelievable music, attractive storyline. Can't support but watch it over and over. The melody just stays with you and haunts you for days after. The Phantom just draws you in... this film has everything going for it. It's a drama, comedy and romantic, and a amazing looking cast. The scene production was fabulous, it's so much better watching it on the huge screen. The phantom being the villain, you just feel for him and his love for Christine. Not to mention that fact that he's so hot. That's something I wasn't expecting. I couldn't hold my eyes off him. The film is stunning, the melody absolutely superb. The cast WOW especially Gerard...what a hunk. I must say I bought the DVD, which had extras of the original phantom with the original scene cast. The film I think is so much better. Gerard is superb, his emotional state was so believable. As were the rest of the cast. I still cry at the final scene. Definitely a film to watch and don't forget the tissue. A unbelievable love story. Andrew Lloyd Webber is a genius and I've fallen in love with Gerard. (This was my only IMDB review and I pinched it back)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    If you are the seller and you can read this !!! There aren’t enough words I can say for how much I love I have for this. I bought this for my mom as a replacement for the original one that we lost in a house fire. I’ve spent years searching for a complete set for her. Not only for her but me too this album was an every Saturday morning cleaning the house sing along growing up. The look on her face when she opened it brought all of us to tears. She played it immediately thank you for making our Christmas so special!!! Thank you for the sweet note along with it. I will definitely become a regular purchaser of yours. !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    My wife and I had the opportunity to see this production when it came to Philadelphia in the 1990's. It was an EXCELLENT production!!! We used to have a cassette of the melody that eventually got worn out from playing it so much. I bought this for my wife as a surprise Christmas show which she was very satisfied with. We enjoyed listening to the songs and the melody again together. I even ripped the CD and place the melody on her tablet so she can hear it when she is out and about. If you like this kind of melody and performing then this CD is definitely a must-have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    It simply does not obtain any better than the original London Cast Recording of the Phantom of the Opera. I have been listening to this present since I was five years old, and today I love it as much as I did then. Even before I saw this present live, I felt as if I had after enjoying this CD set. Since that time I have seen and heard a lot of musicals, and nothing has captured the excitement, the wonder, the magic, or the mystery quite like The Phantom of the Opera. It is a present beyond compare, one that draws you in and takes you on a journey into the imagination. I don't believe that there will ever be anything like it say that "Phantom" is a musical created in heaven or that it is a masterpiece of our age is never an overstatement. The stars seemed aligned perfectly (pun intended) at the time of this endeavor, with every detail, even the most minute, finessed to the highest degree of theatrical and musical excellency.Andrew Lloyd Webber truly outdid himself, both in style and composition. While a lot of of his previous and consequent works feel dated and sound so time specific, "Phantom" is astoundingly timeless. The romantic lyrics by Charles Hart and Richard Stilgoe are descriptive and haunting, and coupled with Lloyd Webber's awesome score makes for a musical that refuses to be forgotten. It seems safe to say that it appears that nothing will ever surpass it in its beauty, majesty, romanticism and piognancy, even something written by Mr. Webber himself!I am an obsessive listener of this present and barely allow a day pass without listening to at least part of it--yet I never grow tired of it. The melody is memorable and timeless, and the singers excellent and lovely every moment. The score is lush and thrilling, and gives me goosebumps every time.Michael Crawford as the Phantom and Sarah Brightman as Christine are simply incomparable in their roles as the two principal characters. They both have the most angelic voices I have ever heard, voices that are like no one else on earth. To me, they are two of the most talented performers of our century, and to have them perform together on one album is just a combination created in heaven.Michael Crawford will always be THE Phantom for me. His haunting tenor is so sweet and light it's like listening to an angel. It is impossible not to be moved every time, his voice is just so beautiful. I don't think it is physically possible for sour notes to ever fall from his silvery throat. He sings so smoothly and evenly and with such grace that at times his voice could easily be mistaken for a woman's, yet it still remains undeniably masculine. He can create even the fiercest passage sound beautiful. His skill in sustaining notes never fails to amaze me, and makes me wonder why this man never was given more parts in theatre that showcased this marvelous talent quite so well. Truly, he has a divine bonus for music, and this uniqueness and adaptability makes him one of my all-time favorite singers, not to mention the excellent choice to play the title character. Anyone who says he isn't emotive enough as an actor should listen to more of his work on this album. He completely becomes the Phantom; he doesn't just play him. He makes the Phantom a true person, not just a man on a stage. His total embodiment of the disfigured genius results in a deep-set passion that is instantaneously noticable in all of the Phantom's vocal moments, whether booming with rage or and romantic with ardor. He brings a true life and feeling to a hero who otherwise could come off as small more than a hideous madman luring an innocent prima donna to her rah Brightman on the other hand is equally as unique. Her soprano is so crystalline and pure it's hard to believe she's actually human. Her range gets into some problematically high notes with ease but is never shrieky. Her voice is one that strums the heartstrings, and her passion is equal to that of her male vocal gether, their chemistry is amazing. You can feel the electricity between them as they sing, especially noticeable on "The Point of No Return". Their special connection is one that I have yet to hear in any current companies of the e other singers on the album shine, and create for a solid and complimentary cast behind the two outstanding principals.I read Gaston Leroux's book after hearing the score, but I was satisfied to search how faithful the adaptation was in the story's leap from page to stage. The feeling is creepy and mysterious, and the enigma of the Phantom still remains long after we have seen him with our own eyes and have concluded that he is flesh and blood. There is romance, jealousy, drama, and murder, but the core moral is amazing one: beauty is not always on the surface, and even the ugliest deserve to be though I love every single track of this show, I wish to highlight some of the numbers that are especially meaningful to taste of the "Overture" and you know instantly that found your method into the Phantom's world. The unmistakable chords signal the power and majesty to come with no tip of any respite from the darkness and villany, but, despite the ominous foreshadowing, the light is to come through."Think of Me" is begun softly but builds into a roaring crescendo. The first introduction of Christine is done gently but powerfully; The final cadenza at the finale is perfection and soars to a lovely, operatic close."Angel of Music", which begins as a light back-and-forth conversation between Christine and Meg grows into a stirring confrontation with the Phantom himself is undoubtedly one of my favorite moments from the show. The simple, sprightly tune is simple enough to whistle, yet is one of the most lyrical melodies Webber has ever om there, the melody takes a turn to the more rock-inspired. The title song has a steady, compelling beat without being too out-of-place in the globe of 1880's Paris. Crawford and Brightman's voices are perfectly blended, and they totally embody their roles as pupil and music-master. Their voices are new and passionate and never demure. They keep nothing back and are yet not overbearing. The Phantom's "sing for me...", hissed passionately toward the closing chord of Christine's high note, always makes the hair stand up on the back of my neck."Music of the Night" is perhaps one of the most attractive songs ever written, and without a doubt top on my list of favorites. Although it was originally meant for for a woman to sing in another of ALW's shows, the decision of putting it in the masterful hands of Mr. Crawford just brings it to a whole fresh level. He takes on each passage with an effortless grace and brings the full majesty and loveliness of the piece to the forefront. One can believe they have truly found paradise when they hear him sing those immortal words, "You alone can create my song take flight. Support me create the melody of the night." He really makes it his song and his alone--It couldn't have sounded better if it had been written especially for him."Prima Donna" is a humorous if brief diversion from the ever-present darkness of the Phantom. It is reminiscent of a Gilbert and Sullivan banter-song, but is brought back to reality by the Phantom's booming warning during the final chords."All I Ask of You" is a fittingly romantic duet between the two young lovers. The lyrics are easy and sweet, and convey the proper emotions without being sappy. In other words, it feels like a real love song. The reprise is even more affecting, and brings the first act to a literally crashing e "Entr'acte" is one of the best I've heard in any musical or opera. It showcases some well-orchestrated instrumentals of the principal themes from the present in a attractive arrangement."Masquerade" is a special tune that is difficult to describe or compare, but is one of the most hummable. It is bright and colorful, but, as always, the Phantom is always looming over, and the jaunty thread soon turns ominous as he begins to descend the grand staircase, dressed in the guise of the Masque of the Red Death. You can feel every step he takes as the strings pluck darkly over his descent, finally culminating in a flaring cresendo of anger and ristine's lament in the graveyard during "Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again" is one of sweetness and longing, and is done very well by Sarah Brightman. Though I like the revised ver (where the final line of the song is repeated), there is nothing I can search that flaws her performance rhaps it is the reintroduction of "Angel of Music", but the "Wandering Child" track gets me every time. The method it builds from a gentle beckoning to a powerful, almost hopeful love-duet before Raoul intervenes to save the day is strangely moving."The Point of No Return" is perhaps the most passionate of all the pieces. Done as an opera-within-an-opera, the romantic tension only builds with each bar, ending with the Phantom's longing solo reprise of "All I Ask Of You". Crawford's stealthy seductiveness and Brightman's eager vivaciousness couple together to make a highly charged atmosphere. You really feel as if she is really prepared to give herself up to Don Juan/The Phantom's e "Finale" is as spectacular as any in a grand opera. The weaving of leitmotifs is a nostalgic nod to every previous moment that came before it, and creates a tension between the three main characters that makes a worthy climax to the rest of the show. The final repetition of Melody of the Night always brings tears to my eyes, the Phantom's latest line is so touching. "....It's over now, the melody of the night."In conclusion, The Phantom of the Opera paints a vivid picture in your mind with its superb score, stirring lyrics, unbelievable cast, and a compelling story that keeps you hanging on, breathlessly, until the very latest moment. Forget any other recording; this one. Classics never go out of style, and I don't see this one vanishing into oblivion any time soon. You do have to have the proper imagination to appreciate this story--Some people, I know, search that Phantom is not their cup of tea--but you can't possibly please everybody. Speaking for myself, I am totally satisfied. It excites my imagination to no end with its thrilling story, superb cast, and soaring music. It is a timeless tale with timeless melody that will never grow old, and I encourage those who have yet to explore it to take a listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom Of The Opera []  2020-3-30 20:54

    Back in the day, I saw this play with the original cast and was mesmerized. Listening to the CD takes me back to that fairy tale night and I am filled again with all the emotion that it evoked in me then. For those who have experienced The Phantom of the Opera in person, this will take you right back there again! Just lovely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    An all-time favorite magazine.☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    Best movie review magazine. Movie reviews of old, classic, and fresh films.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    This Magazine is the best resource for any movie fan. not just Horror ey cover every thing from fresh releases to independent movies to lost and rare classics. I search several movies to ad to my Netflix Que in every issue.And the writing isn't dry and impersonal. These guys love movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    The Phantom of the Movie's VideoScope Magazine (Fall 2006, Problem 60) Editor/ Publisher - The Phantom of the MoviesWebsite: [...]Email: The glossy covers usually feature cult icons and Hammer horror monsters. The pages inside have a related feel to a newspaper. At first glance this may dissuade you from buying it, but you would be missing out on the wide dozens of reviews it features.What comes standard in every problem are "The Phantom Speaks" (Editor's Note),"Phantom Pheedback" (Letters from Readers), and "Phantom Phlashes" (one column of upcoming horror movies/ news).But it is the wide dozens of film reviews that VideoScope is best known for. There are fresh DVD release reviews spawning 80 total covering horror and other genres complete with a Review Index at the back for reference. There is something here for everyone whether you like horror, cult, underground, imported, sci-fi, Westerns, animation, or documentaries. There are also the self-explanatory sections such as "Arthouse Video", "Nazi Business", "Asian Invasion", "Mondo Retro", "Cult Corner", "Best of Anime", "TV Terrors", and more! And a "Phantom Bookshelf" is included which covers a few fresh genre books that hit the market.Mixed in with the a lot of review sections are a few long interviews as well. Scott Voisin's Hero Kings" profiles veteran genre actor Ray Wise (Twin Peaks, RoboCop, Jeepers Creepers 2). Verne Langdon is covered in "Monster Star Memories" and speaks fondly of everyone from Vincent Price to a boozy Lon Chaney Jr. to a feisty Mae West. "Jeff Burr: Scare Sequels to Wartime Terror" by Calum Waddell explores Burr's movie history from his directorial debut "From a Whisper to a Scream" to his sequels with Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3, Pumpkinhead 2, Stepfather 2 to his current horrific non-horror movie "Straight into Darkness". Interviewer Calum then turns his sights on John Hancock, director of "Let's Scare Jessica to Death" and "Mayhem".Generally speaking, the immense list of reviews and genres covered is great. Not a lot of mags could pull this much off. Unfortunately, there is not much in the method of industry news or previews. No genre music, comic books, and merchandise are covered at all. And the feel of the mag is PG-13 with old school horror icons on the covers, which may not appeal to hardcore st: $24 for 6 Problems through VideoScope, Or $17 for 4 Problems from tom Line: If reading genre film reviews gets you excited, then this is the mag for you. Anyone looking for an all-encompassing genre look, you may wish to go elsewhere.Rating: 7.5/10Molly Celaschi[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    Love this mag

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    the other gentleman's description of this publication is perfect . my wife and i consider this a excellent bathroom reader . at just 17.00 dollars for four problems , it's about half the cost per problem of the other similar magazines on the shelf (which are monthly) "FANGORIA" , "RUE MORGUE" , etc (if you can search them) . those other publications are visually hardcore and mostly contemporary in content and include infinitely less info as well . thank you JOE KANE (the phantom of the movies) .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    If you are a fan of obscure and bizarre movies and actors, this magazine is a must for you. One of the very few zines to latest throufgh the amazing zine collapse of the late 90's - early-00's. Must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantom of the Movies Videoscope []  2020-1-11 20:46

    Just wanted to say that I used to this magazine several years ago but then stopped finding it in the stores in the UK so assumed it had ceased publication. Then I found the recent problem online and ordered a copy...and I'm so glad I did!! It still has the best and most diverse film reviews around covering horror, sci-fi, drive-in,grindhouse, blaxploitation...all the amazing fun stuff! Ok, so it's not all glossy and printed in color but I think that adds to the appeal. Buy an problem now and if you love it, grab a subscription!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Years ago someone burned this to a CD for me. I listened to that not good CD until I wore it out - literally. I wasn't sure I would search it but Amazon had it and I was thrilled! If you like culturally diverse music, you will love this. If you just wish to relax, you will love this. Essentially you will love this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Like the precedent volumes of the trilogy, this book is great. Allende descriptions are enchanting, and one can learn a small about the misconceived continent Africa. However, the plot is totally predictable for anyone who has read the previous books of the threesome, though Alex and Nadia's relationship is finally evolving. And if you're over 20 years old, the reading will probably not be as magical and intriguing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    As always, Isabel Allende can hold me reading. I crave her stories so much I'm resorting to her young adult collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    All of the books in this series are fun simple reads, more for kids coming of age. I did have fun the mature and sometimes paranormal concepts these books have to offer. The characters are engaging and have thought provoking adventures. While this is definitely a read I would have enjoyed more as a young adult, I liked them enough to finish all 3 within a week or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Loved this one, can't wait to read the other ones I purchased written by Allende. I think she is a really amazing writer, she holds your attention and makes a amazing read even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    I didn't Spirit of the Forest first; no matter. I wound up buying everything [email protected]#$% is involved with in short order. The melody is richly textured, rythmically fascinating and downright fun to listen to, even after scrutinizing the sounds and tracks. The mixing is well done. The cultural merging is artfully performed by skilled musicians. The story of the Baka, having greater sensitivity to sound and using melody as ritualistic expression is enchanting. The cause is great! If only we all can experience the same trip to the forest, but no need! It's all in the music. If you listen carefully, you can return with this fine group to the forest whenever you can, even if a steering wheel is all you have to create noise; and you WILL create noise, if there's just the slightest musical inclination in you. If only Eleanor Churchlow were singing with Sue Hart.I saw a latest clip of Eeya Be live with Sue and Eleanor on vocals - what an addition! All the more reason to fly and see this group live, wherever they are. Greece would be nice.. But I digress; Top of the listening list for me, and an simple 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Nice relaxing background melody with plenty of drums and nature sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Amazing price, amazing quality and quick shipment. She is an adventurous writer and brings excitement to life. This is a series of three books. I have one more to to finish up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    The book came in very amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    i first bought this back in college. it is the excellent traveling melody to place on & cruise. combination of guitar & native music. i'm glad i found it again, the cassette i had of it died a while ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    I just recently returned from a 4 month trip to Africa. I went in find of music, art, animals and a deep, soul searching adventure. I found this CD everywhere I went. While in Swaziland , They played it non-stop. I left Africa with a mission to search this group (who ever they were). I recently heard "Spirit of the Forest" on the air here at KGNU Boulder, Co. - That was it! Hearing it again for the first time since returning makes me think of the most unbelievable times I had on my journey through Africa. I just got on line tonight and ordered it PLUS 1 more of theirs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    The most awesome book, by the best writer. Love the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Amazing tale by Isabelle - she is my favorite, so anything she writes is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Visuals, music, and plot are all good! Except I can't watch ads anymore and I have a wireless connection connection. I do reset it and obtain a powerful signal but when I wanted to watch my 3 everyday given ads to obtain the coins, it'd say it can't connect. Otherwise, amazing game. Though fix that ad issue if you can. If not, then I'll have to stop playing this amazing android game altogether.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde had brought me here. This android game is so unique. Not a lot of production can produce a video test story as amazing like this. The storyline and the sound effects really create me felt in love. Hope to see another awesome android game from MazM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This is the best android game I have ever played! The hero designs are adorable, the plot is amazing, the characters are aweseome, I love this game! As a fan of the book and musical, I think this is an awesome game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    OMG The Phantom Of The Opera has been one of my all-time favourite classic stories I am obsessed with it. I own all the films on DVD (Including rare ver like Song At Midnight & The Phantom Lover) multiple copies of the books. So when I saw you guys were releasing a android game I knew I had to obtain it and I was no disappointment the artwork and video test is awesome I feel as if I'm part of the story. I love it and cant wait for future chapters. Thank you for making my want come real 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I've only got so far into the android game but i've played the Jekyll and Hyde android game and that was brilliantly done and this one is/was just as great!! I really love these android games and highly recommend them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    The fresh android game I was hoping for. Jekyll and Hyde is a amazing story and this can also be nice too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    It's a visual novel with some small video test to create it more interesting. I've been enjoying so far. I will modernize once I obtain further into the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Just finished Chapter 1 and the story along with the arts and mostly everything looks awesome so far. One thing tho... One of the premise that kept this android game is we'll still be able to see Chapter 2 to 5 by watching ads, but the button to watch the ads kept on failing on me. It kept on saying Connection Failed over and over again despite my stable and fairly decent connection. Well I guess I'll just have to test again and reinstall when the full android game released. Best of luck for your team!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Thanks for making such attractive story games. After I played Jekyll and Hyde, I'm just waiting for this. And this android game is stunning. Thanks👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    One of the best mobile android game ever released in 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Thx for answer but when will u fix it? I will do later what u said but plz first fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡I LOVED IT ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    The art and story is absolutely amazing. I could play this android game for hours without getting bored. Everything is so clear and i recommend this android game for anyone that likes historical horror mystery stories. And i hope in the near future that, there will be more stories like this one and jeklly and hyde.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    마치 소설 책을 읽은 듯이 캐릭터 대사 하나 하나에 감동을 먹었습니다. 이러한 게임을 무료로 하게 해주신 개발자님들, 정말 감사합니다.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast []  2020-3-30 20:7

    Fascinating book, unlike anything I've ever read before. The author takes us on a journey with a boy and a reality strong and new. Well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-6 23:47

    I have been a fan of Phantom of the Opera since I read the book back in middle school. When the film came out in theaters I had to go and see it in person. It took my breath away! The orchestra, the singing, and the setting is place together beautifully. I've watched this film hundreds of times and still love every min of it. I finally decided to make batter from my DVD to Blu-Ray and I am SO glad I did! I think the sound is better and the picture is obviously improved. On newer tv's of today I think it's worth making the switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-6 23:47

    This two-disc set arrived promptly and played great. Nice additional features, with much from the different scene productions. As for the film itself, I found it highly watchable. Gerard Butler is a tad more swashbuckling---and his makeup less repulsive--- than his scene counterparts, so we have to more into Christine's rejection of him. Butler's singing voice has less range, too---but I found its rough edge to be more effective than other perfectly-pitched Phantoms. Check this out for yourself, the melody alone is worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-6 23:47

    I can't search any amazing reviews because everyone goes in with expectations based on what they KNOW from the scene production. I didn't even know Gerard Butler was the phantom until the credits at the end. I couldn't put the "face" & I loved that. And it's been a couple decades since the Phantom mania was bombarding airwaves, so the familiar soundtrack was comforting, but didn't set up false expectations.I loved EVERYTHING - the storyline is easy but compelling. Amazing characters. Mini Driver had the plum role & was splendid in it. There's even a sword war & a couple chase scenes. It has everything. It does feel long, but it's not a poor thing. It feels like you're getting more for your as the story continues to climax beyond what you expect until it resolves beautifully.What puzzles me is the lack of complaints about the lip syncing, which is usually amazing with the lead characters, but oftentimes ruined by poor editing by someone who didn't work to obtain things aligned with the AWESOME soundtrack. Lips are off much of the time, & it's not a technical glitch in the product (I've now seen on multiple platforms). It's ONE person in a small editing booth undoing all the awesomeness of the production, plus perhaps a rush to production not giving actors a 2nd possibility to obtain their mouths synced better in just a couple places. In the middle there's a spot where Driver's hero is shown in the same shot twice (due to lack of enough footage presumably) singing a completely various part of the song while the soundtrack moves forward.I guess they were hoping we wouldn't message as our senses were bombarded with amazing photos & sounds, which apparently worked for other reviewers. Watch old 1950s musicals. You'll never search a poor lip sync. It's important!Only complaint about the film's design might be the method the ALW songs are pounded into your brain over & over, but that's part of Phantom's haunting brilliance. I spent an hour coming down from the high of watching it the first time midday, then hummed the tunes the rest of the watched at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Fun and upbeat soundtrack! Amazing for cleaning the house and interesting for my young daughter as it’s something very various than she’s used to hearing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    I had this on cassette a lot of years ago, and just had to have it again on CD. The drums and the native-sounding voices create me unable to sit still when I listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Wonderful. Watch the video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    I am in my 70s and loved this series. Written for young people but so well written that the stories draw one in and wish to hear more about the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest of the Pygmies []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Enjoyed this book as I did the other 2 of this trilogy. Even though she wrote it for teens, it is worthwhile for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Hey dudes! Absolutely unbelievable game! I've been waiting for a while, after playing Jekyll and Hyde! Being a musical person, this android game hits close to home. I'm excited for whatever comes next! I think Don Quixote would be amazing! Or Des Misrables!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    After Jekyll and Hyde, this is definitely right there on top of the charts in terms of video test although I must say that it is downright scary to play too 😆

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    It's flawless and I love everything about it. There are some issues with the dialogues. Like "Shuold" instead of should And sth like "size=45" or "/size" shows up which it shouldn't. Please fix these. You're amazing, hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This android game is very good. The story is awesome and the sounds are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I always love the story of Phantom of the Operaa and to finally play the android game is such a bless. Love the video test and I highly recommended it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Awesome job guys i love the art

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Jekyll and Hyde is the best muscial (in my opinion) and for you to create a android game is amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I love Mazm android games ! i am waiting for chapter 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    seriously, the best🤩❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Soooo awesome ❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    amazing quality!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    굿굿 입니다

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast []  2020-3-30 20:7

    I enjoyed the word pictured you painted in my mind. I'm looking forward to reading it again to support me fill in the nuances I missed (or you left out) to support complete your story in my mind. Enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast []  2020-3-30 20:7

    I ordered this book and was half method through it and my Granddaughter stopped by and asked if she could read it. She loved it and is hoping that the author will write a sequel. There has to more to come. She gave it 5 thumbs up. I'm looking forward to getting the book back so I can [email protected]#$%! too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast []  2020-3-30 20:7

    The first thing that attracted my attention was the title, I read the blurb and thought I would give it e beginning does begin of slow but in my opinion the author wrote in such a method that had me hooked. The beginning was more of background information, however, the author did it so well and it was voiced by a amazing narrator, I did not switch off like a usually do when other authors it do this way.I thought the characters are well written, I could picture these young adults in my mind and it is an original story.I know this book is not everyone's cup of tea, but if you like sci-fi, speculative fiction then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-6 23:47

    I can't properly explain why, but this is always my go to film when I feel like a amazing cry/to feel better after an emotional day. It's simply attractive in story and ver alike and I will always recommend this film to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-6 23:47

    I was moved beyond tears to downright sobbing by Gerard Butler's affective portrayal of the Phantom!!! And when he sings "Music of the Night", I could feel each note he sang tingling up and down my spine in tandem tantalizing ecstasy. To think he could walk in off the road with no musical training of any kind and sing as he did is beyond belief! He is rapturously seductive, supremely confident, terrifically terrifying, and . . . incredibly human and vulnerable. That he could so easily move through this vast range of emotions with such seeming effortlessness is no little feat. I have never been so moved by any performance -- EVER! Move over Christine. Leave and be on your method -- quickly!!! I'd be more than willing to step in and take your put with this phantom!!! Anybody that could sing like him can't be all bad. I'd risk it.Emmy Rossum is no less scintillating -- especially in her steamy duet,"Past the Point of no Return", with Gerard Butler. Her attractive soprano voice can easily and clearly hit every high note. The costumes for this duet are exceptionally well-crafted and a visual wonder.I'm telling you, ladies -- if you wish to indulge your darker side, Gerard Butler is the Phantom and the man behind the mask to do it with. Don't waste your time "if or when" to this movie. Just do it. Now. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I am a phantom of the Opera fan! I love the Broadway present and have read the book. I love that this android game is based on the book. I have been looking for android games like this for awhile. So far very enjoyable and the art style as well as graphics are amazing but that screaming sound gets to me some kinda high pitched then I'm use to had to chop down volume. I'm looking forward to playing more of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I was a fan of MazM when I discovered their first game, and I was so thrilled when I heard that The Phantom of the Opera was going to be their next game, since i am such a huge fan of the musical and the book! MazM's attractive graphics, captivating storyline, and charming melody create this android game a unbelievable adaptation of the book with creative changes that will hold you guessing! I only want more children my age could explore the wonder of MazM's games! Hold up the unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    An interesting, although not completely successful attempt at bringing the classic novel to life. Hero design is intriguing, however there is an overuse of sound effects during conversations which is mostly unnecessary. I will add more to this as I complete the android game but it is an interesting work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I've always loved the movies, ever since 3rd grade so I finally saw that someone created a android game out of it and downloaded it INSTANTLY. I've been playing for while and it's a really amazing game. It's my favorite application on my phone. ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    OH MIO DIO!!! I will absolutely do a ganeplay of this! Thatks,really thanks....you take cool books and create them such wonderfull games! Really well done! I can't eait to play it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    The English and Chinese translations are still quite bad, grammar and spelling error.. The error really spoiled the whole video test for me. But on the positive side, the art works are attractive , and the melody really give live to the android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Love it. Jekyll and Hyde and Phantom of the Opera are my 2 favourite musical operas as well ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    너무 재미있어요!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast []  2020-3-30 20:7

    An wonderful roller coaster of fantasy adventure beyond our known reality, with plot hooks that had me locked in from begin to finish, and a power of description that flabbergasted my imagination. Dream worlds glimmering with silvery dust, sprawling out farther than the Sahara, to infinity! And climbing cliffs that would create Mt. Everest look like an anthill. The unexpected at every turn. Wow!I found this gem on while browsing Twitter for my next read, looking particularly for something that would pique my particular interest, and I wasn’t disappointed. I love “dreaming” sci-fi, speculative fiction and mind-boggling ideas that are well-articulated. And I wasn’t disappointed. I discovered quickly the author possessed a wildly potent imagination in this regard, capable of thinking waaaaaay, waaaaaay outside the box, beyond the realm of all chance while giving his characters depth and purpose—and superpowers! YES!Such original and fascinating implementations of energies we all could possess, perhaps. Energy affected negatively by our ego, and the quotidian, humdrum human life we search ourselves a prisoner to. True life—and then this, everything else. The real power (and I know there’s more to come in the series!). What a mind-blowing perspective of the universe, universes, and beyond. It’ll blow your mind! Creative thinking and clever inventiveness sent this story soaring to my favorites list. Note, however, this is a young-adult fantasy, and while I personally prefer hardcore, punch-to-the-gut sci-fi with plenty of cursing and all of that other adult amazing stuff, I found that Kevin Broas’ novel more than covers all bases to create up the difference, for me that is, and as far as my particular preference e seers had me from begin to finish. The writing style was new and catchy. Overall, I loved the plot, but what really grabbed me was the author’s ability to generate splendid, vivid and colourful worlds. Multiple unknowns (a plethora of curious plot hooks—that can be exploited later in the series! Woohoo!), trapped within the two-dimensional globe of water’s surface, down the river and out to sea, then lost in the arctic, freezing with no method out, on an iceberg and frostbite is setting in, death creeping up, up, imminent…And into dreamlands with strange Emma, who has a special talent in comparison to the two other, so far, uncovered variations of these kids’ “special powers,” the almost magical talents this handful of high-school children have discovered within themselves…And into… Everywhere!Overall, what a rush! Perfect story. I give The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast, by Kevin Broas, 4.5 stars for masterful storytelling, incredibly worded worlds alongside ingenious powers of description. The author didn’t only place me right in there, but immersed me in a globe of otherworldly colors and destinations, introduced me to conflicts and sinister beings I’ve yet to even fathom. I only deducted half star for the author’s use of commas, or lack thereof. I found myself distracted multiple times during this read, as I read a lot and message everything. My mind fills in the blanks but my conscious does notice, unfortunately. I almost never point out grammar, and hate being pedantic in doing so with my book reviews, yet since the author had asked for tip at the end of the story, and upon seeing the solid potential of this author for future works, I decided I mustn’t only contribute with praise, but add my two-cents worth of critique. I hope it’s helpful. Greatness can only obtain better! And I must say, I’m highly anticipating the next book and more unbelievable works from author Kevin Broas. Well done! The Seers was fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seers: Secrets of the Phantom Beast []  2020-3-30 20:7

    As a Middle School teacher, I read more than my fair share of YA books. Although I usually have fun historical fiction the most, my students LOVE fantasy and dystopian books. I wasn't sure what to expect in this book but allow me give you an honest insight into the book straight from some of my students (and me).1. If you have fun shows/stories such as "Stranger Things", this story will appeal to you. There is a amazing sense of the "unknown" and it kept my students interested in reading more.2. If you have fun Richard Paul Evans' "Michael Vey" books, this story will appeal to you. There is an underlying element of friendship and trust, in the midst of adventure.3. If you have fun "Harry Potter", this book is a lot less detailed which makes it a "fast read" -- something that my students really appreciated!As a mom and teacher of Middle School age kids, I identified with the authenticity of the dialogue and the social interactions. I recommend this book to anyone who'd like to search a fun small "escape" for a small while. It's simple to obtain caught up with Jake and his friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-6 23:47

    I had never seen this film before, and have fallen in love with it! The Unique Edition has an additional disc with lots of interesting interviews and information.I think this musical score has to be one of the most attractive ever written.And who knew Gerard Butler could sing??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This android game is phenomenal. I love how it sticks to Leourxs work and has a mixture of the musical and Susan Kay's novel. There are some beautiful interesting twists added too. As a long time Phantom of the Opera fan I am very happy with this game. Artwork is just outstanding too and the melody breathtaking especially Erik's Funeral March.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    It is truly an awesome game, really had me on the edge of my seat. I've played Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde before so a lot of times, and I have been waiting for Phantom of the Opera to create its debut. Thank you for the amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This android game (based on the novel) is very attractive from the hero design to the artwork and to the music.😍🎵 The small information through the android game is very interesting, even though my French pronunciation is not the best😂👍 Thank you Mazm for such unbelievable job with creating this project😭🖤💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    The detective is a guy right(?). I really hope they are a male. This android game and the latest one (Jekyll and Hyde) is 1000/10. I love how I can learn the story in amazing detail and gorgeous artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Im going to say it again this application is "top of the list" love the artwork. the melody is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Finally i can play this piece of artwork. The first episode has been a amazing one. Can't wait to see the rest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I love this android game and I have been waiting for it for a while now! Definitely not disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Very nice and lets you finish the android game without payments. It is quick paced and it is very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Again a amazing android game by mazm.. It's a very unbelievable and attractive story. Amazing job guys🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I love you, Mazm😭💘because you take cool books and create marvelous projects💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    So awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MazM: The Phantom of the Opera [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    너무좋습니다ㅎㅎ

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386