Read phrasebook portuguese reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all phrasebook portuguese reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Portuguese [App]  2019-9-21 0:47

    Utterly useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Portuguese [App]  2019-9-21 0:47

    Very limited vocabulary. Would have expected at least types of fish, various ways of ordering coffee in restaurant list. Just as an example.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    Liked because compact, also handy phrase translation. In Portugal phonetics necessary ie : put names like Lagos pronounced "Larrgosh" would be helpful. For a person fresh to Portugal it would be helpful to have word translations in the dictionary that you search on bus and train tickets . . A section in the handbook with images and word translation for these (bus, train/metro Etc) would create for less confusion - you might like to consider adding this for other handbooks for foreign countries as well. A lot of thanks.

    0  


    Add your opinion on phrasebook portuguese or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    My criticism is that I think the phonetic spellings of the Portuguese words are a bit confusing to me. I have a lot of other language books and the phonetic spellings seem to be more understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    This was the only book I really required when I visited the azores. It was simple to jump around and search what I was looking for, and the few people who I used it in front of really appreciated my efforts. I was particularly fond of the "Words to listen or watch for" features. It is broken up nicely for various types of conversation and packs a lot of content into little spaces, which makes it much easier to use. Not as huge on cultural content, but that makes sense because it could be applied to some very various cultures (portugal vs brazil).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    Came in handy while traveling to the Azores. There is probably more in there than you need as most people understood enough English for me to obtain by. The only problem with it is that the pronunciations were a small off and we got corrected on a couple words here and there. The locals didn't mind helping us out to learn the e tutorial also has some helpful hints and tip throughout. Definitely look through it ahead of time, not just when in a pinch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    So far, this is a really amazing small book. We're planning a trip to Azores and this is the excellent size to carry around with us while we explore. Lots of helpful phrases and simple to understand pronunciation guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    Perfect book! Just the right size for traveling. I like how everything was separated into groups and probably the most common used words on the inside flap. Has a ton of information in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    Super-small size fit in my purse perfectly. Loved how it was divided by topic/chapter. Everyone speaks amazing English in Lisboa, so we didn't need it much. But it definitely helped with menus and signs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    This is a very handy book for European Portuguese. I have used other Lonely Planet little phrasebooks for France and Italy and found them very helpful as well as very convenient due to their size. I have ordered several of these to use as a bonus for guests who will be attending a family wedding in Portugal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    Amazing size! I carried it with me all through Portugal.I appreciated the simple layout of the book. I could search the phrase I required by color code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-2-1 6:47

    This is an perfect Portuguese phrase book. I like that it's the European form of Portuguese rather than Brazilian, since I'm planning a trip to Portugal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    Studied Brazilian Portuguese 45 years ago and believe this booklet will support me refresh my speaking ability for a trip in a few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    You can't learn Portuguese from this book since pronunciation is critical and not simple to guess from the book. However you can present the phrase from the book if in need so you will feel better having it with you, especially because it is little and light

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    We recently used this book on a week+ long vacation to Brazil. The book is amazing because it has a lot of useful phrases, words and numbers that come in very handy in making transactions and traveling around in Brazil. The size is little enough to fit in your pants pocket or in a ladies purse or daypack, so you can carry it with you most of the time. If you have difficulty communicating, you can always point to the phrase or word(s) and when the other person sees it, they should understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    I bought this book for a latest trip to Brazil and I thought it was great. I loved the size, fit in my pocket. And I also loved the layout of the book. It is divided into sections that are very user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Penguin Portuguese Phrasebook (Phrase Book, Penguin) []  2020-1-31 1:3

    SO HELPFUL! EASY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    This book came in handy when I quickly realized that the 10 phrases of Portuguese I'd learned before leaving the US would latest me about 10 mins in Rio. It's hard to write out proper Portuguese pronunciation instructions, but this book seemed to obtain me close enough to where I could be understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    I purchased this for my fiancé before he went to Brazil for work. He said that so far, he has been able to use the primary words that the needs in order to ask for certain things. It has worked amazing so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Penguin Portuguese Phrasebook (Phrase Book, Penguin) []  2020-1-31 1:3

    A cute small phrasebook with everything in it I expected. It really should be used for travel when in a pinch and that it what it is created for, so don't expect to learn anything but phrases from this. I practiced the pronunciation that the book offers out loud with my Brazilian mate and the pronunciation part of the book was simple for me to grasp (though of course I cannot excellent it using this book or even come close) and is certainly amazing enough for you to be understood in a foreign country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Penguin Portuguese Phrasebook (Phrase Book, Penguin) []  2020-1-31 1:3

    Brazilian Portuguese is a lovely language, and this helped me obtain my foot in the door to understanding it. The phrases were very helpful and the pronunciation tutorial was a godsend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    I bought this on a whim when I required a travel adaptor plug for a trip to Rio. It turned to be very helpful and fun to use. Its organized in practical sections depending on your situation (basic conversation, in a restaurant, sightseeing, at the airport, business, etc.). It also has a short English-Portuguese dictionary with some commonly used words. This a amazing small guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    I'm learning (trying to learn) Portuguese. I've taken a class at a junior college and I've completed the Duolingo Portuguese course. I bought this book for the vocabulary list in the back.OK, enough about me, now on to the book and why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. There are mistakes in the glossary - not a lot of mistakes, but there are mistakes. For example• it says "mosteiro" is a mosque, but it's a monastery.• it says that a "recarregador de bateria" is a jumper lead (must be the British word for jumper cables). After doing a lot of internet searches, I think jumper cables are "cabos de arranque" and "carregador de bateria" is a battery charger.I gave it 4 stars in stead of 5 because it has a few mistakes in it. Maybe that's a small harsh, but there's no option for giving it 4 1/2 stars or 4 3/4 r learning Portuguese vocabulary, I like this book better than the 5,000 word frequency dictionary. The Lonely Planet phrase book has practical words where the frequency dictionary is geared towards reading the news or reading books.I guess most people buy this book to take with them on a trip to Brazil and look up a word or phrase whenever they need it. It shoud be adequate for this and it fits in a pocket. For $8, it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Brazilian Portuguese Phrasebook & Dictionary []  2020-1-23 0:23

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    Although this book does offer useful info on Brazil and the language, it is a sad excuse for a dictionary. More like a vocabulary list than e worst aspect of this book is its description of Brazilian pronunciation; it bears absolutely no resemblance to the method Brazilians actually speak (no mention of the softening of the T and D in certain situations, like the final d in saudade, for example).Very misleading and not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    This should obtain the job done for the person who is self teaching them self Portuguese on their on pace with Rosetta stone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    I thought I was getting a primary dictionary and I am very disappointed to search so a lot of primary conversational words missing. I would have preferred the grammar lessons in a grammar booklet and the dictionary stick to vocabulary and phrases. I search it method too limited and too massive for travel, with the vocabulary far too minimal.A little pocket booklet (ie, "Saying it in Portuguese")would provide much more assistance. Then you could purchase a separate grammar pack if you wish, such as "Portuguese in 10 Mins a Day", (excellent), as well as the "501 Portuguese Verbs", for more extensive verb study. And for an extensive conversation practice, the Pimsleur "Portuguese (Brazilian) I, Conversational: Learn to Speak and Understand Brazilian Portuguese" 8 CD set (most perfect for beginners & travel). LanguageSecrets received my 5-Star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    This book has received some poor reviews for being incomplete, but i think those reviews are unfair. if you're a beginner like I am and you're already taking lessons and/or exposed to spoken Portuguese, this book can serve as a solid hack sheet to refresh your memory and also serves as a fast reference for common grammar or pronunciation questions that come up in daily conversation. Don't expect to learn Portuguese from this book (or for that matter, from any book) alone.I am especially satisfied to have this for Kindle because I tag the word lists and hints about grammar rules that I frequently need to use (and often forget). I can also easily find for definitions when ween this book, practicing with my mates and an online course I feel like I'm off to a decent start. If you have the same resources I highly recommend including this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    I was disappointed with this dictionary. It does not have the pronunciation of the words. I am taking a class and search that the Portuguese has a lot of various ways to say a word and it is not like it is spelled; for example the word Dia as in Bom Dia is pronounced Jee-ah not Dee-ah; d is pronounced Jee and a lot of words that start with a g are pronounced with the sound zheh as in gelo (zheh-loo). H is silent, r sounds like heh or hah depending on word spelling and so on and so on. This book is also missing a lot of words so I now I have to go and buy another dictionary. I do not recommend this book to someone who is just learning to speak Portuguese. I will hold it as a back up because it is not worth the cash to send it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    I bought this dictionary for a Brazilian mate who already speaks and reads some [email protected]#$%!& is most helpful for filling in the gaps in his vocabulary, but does not contain a lot of pronunciation or usage details. It is amazing for when he is reading and runs across an unfamiliar English word, and simply wants to know what the word means. For pronunciation and usage, a dictionary such as the Larousse Concise Dictionary gives more information. I gave my mate both dictionaries, and he mainly uses this one, then refers to the Larousse for info when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    I really like it, it go English - Portuguese // Portuguese - English dictionary for the primary words , also about the grammar, hints for visiting Brazil. Both paper & print are good, clear and simple to read and carry around.If anyone is considering to either learn Brazilian Portuguese or have a pocket tutorial < No Maps are included >, I would definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    It has Brazilian-Portuguese to English and vice-versa. It also contains LOADS of other information like useful phrases, proper grammar useage, conjugating verbs, prepositions etc, a pronunciation guide, asking questions, and some general facts about so contains travel support sections such as restaurants, transportation, ping, entertainment and even safety (Brazil is not the safest country in the world).There is a list of things NOT to say or do as well. For example, the American "A-Okay" (sign formed with the thumb and forefinger making a circle) is a huge insult in Brazil. Better to use a thumbs-up!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    Very good; simple to carry to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Portuguese-English Dictionary & Phrasebook (Hippocrene Dictionary & Phrasebooks) []  2020-12-10 18:23

    This book does not appear to have been written by Brazilian Portuguese speakers. A lot of of the words and pronunciations contained in the book did not match what we experienced throughout Brazil. Perhaps the pronunciations are the method the words are "supposed" to be pronounced, but regardless, this is not the method that people speak in cities I visited: Rio, Sao Paulo, Curritiba, or Morretes. Some useful info but I would not take this book with me on my next trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    I purchased Rosetta Stone Portuguese to obtain ready for my trip to Brazil. Unfortunately it didn't teach me useful words and phrases. This book was so much better for letting me see the words to describe business/travel similar terms. I am very satisfied with this purchase, and just want I'd purchased it first and used it more beforehand. As a colleague noted, it's hard to learn useful components of a language if you're traveling for business. I don't need to talk about girls, boys, swimming or running - I did need to know how to obtain where I was going, how to ask for service, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    The book itself is a @#$%!&eap, but I rate it 5 stars solely for the phrases portion. They are absolutely hysterical and create the purchase 100% worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    Helpful phrases, but beware the book is 8 1/2 by 11 inches - not the pocket size I generally associate with a "travel" book you can easily carry in your pocket or purse while traveling. (28 pages)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    To simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    The book is magazine size, which doesn't create it simple to carry around without shouting, "I'm a tourist." It would have been better if it were printed at a paperback size or even smaller. Maybe the point is to memorize the phrases but a smaller size would be more practical for those of us who are slower to learn. That said, the info and phrases are useful. I plan to study during my 21 hour journey to Bahia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    Handy and practical

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    To simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    Thin book but packed with info, I really like how they go over the accents and how to pronounce them in detail. I combined it with another that has the 2000 most used words with context and I have everything I need to obtain a solid foundation for speaking, reading and writing in Portuguese! Brazil here I come!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    I purchased Rosetta Stone Portuguese to obtain ready for my trip to Brazil. Unfortunately it didn't teach me useful words and phrases. This book was so much better for letting me see the words to describe business/travel similar terms. I am very satisfied with this purchase, and just want I'd purchased it first and used it more beforehand. As a colleague noted, it's hard to learn useful components of a language if you're traveling for business. I don't need to talk about girls, boys, swimming or running - I did need to know how to obtain where I was going, how to ask for service, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    I liked the friendly way in which the author wrote. The sections are well organized and you can quickly search helpful information. I am very well happy and would recommend this book to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    I purchased Rosetta Stone Portuguese to obtain ready for my trip to Brazil. Unfortunately it didn't teach me useful words and phrases. This book was so much better for letting me see the words to describe business/travel similar terms. I am very satisfied with this purchase, and just want I'd purchased it first and used it more beforehand. As a colleague noted, it's hard to learn useful components of a language if you're traveling for business. I don't need to talk about girls, boys, swimming or running - I did need to know how to obtain where I was going, how to ask for service, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    Helpful phrases, but beware the book is 8 1/2 by 11 inches - not the pocket size I generally associate with a "travel" book you can easily carry in your pocket or purse while traveling. (28 pages)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    I liked the friendly way in which the author wrote. The sections are well organized and you can quickly search helpful information. I am very well happy and would recommend this book to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    The book is magazine size, which doesn't create it simple to carry around without shouting, "I'm a tourist." It would have been better if it were printed at a paperback size or even smaller. Maybe the point is to memorize the phrases but a smaller size would be more practical for those of us who are slower to learn. That said, the info and phrases are useful. I plan to study during my 21 hour journey to Bahia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    Handy and practical

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    Very helpful. My first visit to Brasil and this small book was my companion. It was a long flight from Miamiato Brasil so I studied for several hours.Ok so I do have to admit that my pronunciation was a bit off, nothing that the friendly Cariocas were easily able to correct. I got by!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    Very helpful. My first visit to Brasil and this small book was my companion. It was a long flight from Miamiato Brasil so I studied for several hours.Ok so I do have to admit that my pronunciation was a bit off, nothing that the friendly Cariocas were easily able to correct. I got by!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    Very helpful. My first visit to Brasil and this small book was my companion. It was a long flight from Miamiato Brasil so I studied for several hours.Ok so I do have to admit that my pronunciation was a bit off, nothing that the friendly Cariocas were easily able to correct. I got by!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    Thin book but packed with info, I really like how they go over the accents and how to pronounce them in detail. I combined it with another that has the 2000 most used words with context and I have everything I need to obtain a solid foundation for speaking, reading and writing in Portuguese! Brazil here I come!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    I am from Brazil, Portuguese is my first language, having English as my second language speaking it fluently, I purchased this book to support and as a passing time for my husband as we travel to Brazil in two days from now. Although it’s not a pocket book at all, it’s super thin. I read it first before giving it to my husband and I noticed a few words/phareses that we don’t use it or it’s not how we say it and some not very amazing translations, amazing thing I can teach him right! That’s why my low rate in this book.But overall is a amazing book that def helps an English speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    The book itself is a @#$%!&eap, but I rate it 5 stars solely for the phrases portion. They are absolutely hysterical and create the purchase 100% worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    The book is magazine size, which doesn't create it simple to carry around without shouting, "I'm a tourist." It would have been better if it were printed at a paperback size or even smaller. Maybe the point is to memorize the phrases but a smaller size would be more practical for those of us who are slower to learn. That said, the info and phrases are useful. I plan to study during my 21 hour journey to Bahia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    Handy and practical

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    To simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-30 19:6

    Thin book but packed with info, I really like how they go over the accents and how to pronounce them in detail. I combined it with another that has the 2000 most used words with context and I have everything I need to obtain a solid foundation for speaking, reading and writing in Portuguese! Brazil here I come!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    I am from Brazil, Portuguese is my first language, having English as my second language speaking it fluently, I purchased this book to support and as a passing time for my husband as we travel to Brazil in two days from now. Although it’s not a pocket book at all, it’s super thin. I read it first before giving it to my husband and I noticed a few words/phareses that we don’t use it or it’s not how we say it and some not very amazing translations, amazing thing I can teach him right! That’s why my low rate in this book.But overall is a amazing book that def helps an English speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    Helpful phrases, but beware the book is 8 1/2 by 11 inches - not the pocket size I generally associate with a "travel" book you can easily carry in your pocket or purse while traveling. (28 pages)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-10-26 18:21

    I liked the friendly way in which the author wrote. The sections are well organized and you can quickly search helpful information. I am very well happy and would recommend this book to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    I am from Brazil, Portuguese is my first language, having English as my second language speaking it fluently, I purchased this book to support and as a passing time for my husband as we travel to Brazil in two days from now. Although it’s not a pocket book at all, it’s super thin. I read it first before giving it to my husband and I noticed a few words/phareses that we don’t use it or it’s not how we say it and some not very amazing translations, amazing thing I can teach him right! That’s why my low rate in this book.But overall is a amazing book that def helps an English speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRAZIL: PORTUGUESE TRAVEL PHRASEBOOK The Complete Portuguese Phrasebook When Traveling to Brazil: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! []  2020-11-26 18:53

    The book itself is a @#$%!&eap, but I rate it 5 stars solely for the phrases portion. They are absolutely hysterical and create the purchase 100% worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collins Portuguese Phrasebook and Dictionary Gem Edition: Essential phrases and words (Collins Gem) []  2020-7-8 18:25

    I found this book nearly useless. It has a lot of random vocab but not enough useful expressions that a tourist will need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    This book die not support at all. If you need a fast phonetic pronounciation guide, don't buy this!! It explains basics and lists common-ish phrases but you'd have to do back and forth to figure out how to actually say it. No support at all. I ended buying a much better book at Barnes & so, this booklet is not 'travel sized', more like a thin book. Makes it very inconvenient for simple access while traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    I love tutorial books and this tutorial is one of the best I have read! I have Portugal on my bucket list so I thought I would go ahead and be prepared. This book is amazing to have along on your tour of the country. The author tutorials you through general conversation, numbers, directions and transportation. There are sections on eating out, hotels, and ping. This is an perfect phrase book!!! If you are planning on going to Portugal, you must carry this book with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    It covered very necessary vocabulary for traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    Do not buy. This is a self-published book; full size paperback (8.5 x 11 inches); all print; there is a pronunciation tutorial for each letter BUT NOT FOR THE PHRASES !!!!! You wish a book that phonetically spells out the pronunciation for each phrase, as they do in the Lonely Planet, Berlitz, and Rick Steves phrase books. Buy one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    I was disappointed that the book did not contain a short list of words for food, dishes, and drinks that one would likely see on a restaurant menu. It's amazing to have the phrase for requesting a menu, but then what?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    I bought this for an upcoming trip to Portugal. This was a very disappointing book.1. Pages are 8 x 10 inches, which makes it inconvenient to carry in a pocket, purse or little travel backpack.2. Only SOME of the Portuguese consonants' pronunciations are presented. Ones that I wanted (e.g., different pronunciations of the letter "s" , which can vary by position in a word and is various in Brazil and Portugal,) were not presented or explained.3. Useful phrases are presented in English followed by the printed Portuguese, but the pronunciation is not presented.4. Some of the introduction seems inappropriately lifted from another language guide:" Portuguese is a syllable-timed language, in contrast to English. This can effect in learners having serious difficulty reproducing the appropriate intonation patterns of spoken English. This is less of a issue for European Portuguese speakers, whose Portuguese dozens is stress-timed like English."Are we English speakers learning to speak Portuguese, or Portuguese speakers trying to speak English?Save your cash and purchase something else, such as the Berlitz Portuguese phrasebook and dictionary with CD (for Portugal travel). (ISBN 978-981-268-159-1; code 9 789812 681591)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    Want phonetic pronunciation aids would have been included----- would have been of the utmost help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL PHRASEBOOK: THE COMPLETE PORTUGUESE PHRASEBOOK FOR TRAVELING TO PORTUGAL.: + 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, ping, Eating, Traveling, and much more! ((Portugal Lisbon Porto Travel)) []  2020-7-17 20:38

    The Kindle edition is a mess. There are a lot of typos, which are a disaster in a language book. For example "quarto" for "quatro" and "vinho blanco" for "vinho branco". The format translated very poorly onto Kindle. Since the book edition was well reviewed, I have to assume this was a Kindle-only problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Languages [App]  2017-10-29 13:8

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Turkish [App]  2019-10-15 13:44

    This application will give you very fee phrases. It is useful but it doesn't tell you How to order something or where to obtain something. Not useful when very few people speak any English here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Greek [App]  2019-10-19 13:41

    So useful to have native speakers pronouncing the phrases. We use these Phrasebooks for all our European travels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cebuano Phrasebook []  2020-7-6 19:18

    Very primary and simple to follow. Little talk and easy vocabulary. Amazing book for beginners! Book is also very affordable! Amazing deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Turkish [App]  2019-10-15 13:44

    Wow v goog nice I like it very much indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cebuano Phrasebook []  2020-7-6 19:18

    Never received

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Languages [App]  2017-10-29 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Turkish [App]  2019-10-15 13:44

    The lady speaks very fast. I want if there is two speeds. One normal so one can play it to turkush speaking individuals and one slow for learners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Greek [App]  2019-10-19 13:41

    The content is amazing but it is spoken method too quick which makes learning the phrases hard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Spanish [App]  2020-1-14 13:38

    Amazing if a small quick for the complete beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Spanish [App]  2020-1-14 13:38

    Within in the application it should be possible to copy the text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cebuano Phrasebook []  2020-7-6 19:18

    This is a amazing small phrasebook! It has a lot of primary words and phrases that really support with communication in Cebuano. I would highly recommend this book. It was very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Greek [App]  2019-10-19 13:41

    Amazing but could do with more vocab e.g. meal & drink

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phrasebook Thai [App]  2019-11-14 13:42

    There is no feature option to copy and paste the words... Need more thai words especially the dating section, pls add more updates and fix this... It is a waste buying this app, would like a refund back if no changes are done..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cebuano Phrasebook []  2020-7-6 19:18

    My wife is teaching me Cubuano, this book has all the phrases I need to obtain a better understanding of what she is saying to her mates and know when she is talking about me. They use to look at me and giggle when I looked so dumb founded, but now they have to be careful because they don't know how much I understand. I was use to my wife handling all the transactions while we visited her family, I still do only I can understand what they are trying to do with them and why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:26

    As a kid of Portuguese emigrant parents, I grew up aware broadly of Portuguese culture and visited Portugal as a kid and a parent now of two adult children, we are visiting my parents homeland for the first time and I wanted a book which would give me a historical overview of the country and a snapshot of Portuguese people and their culture relevant to the show is book manages to give a broad overview of Portugal from its early inhabitants, its voyages of discovery, and its lengthy dictatorship under Antonio Salazar in an engaging, vivid method which was neither dry nor also managed to give a flavour of Portuguese culture, its peoples and attitudes in a easy, conversational style suited to the interested traveller. I only gave it 3 stars as although informative, I felt some locations of history were skipped over and other locations explored in too much detail. Overall a fast and simple read giving a primary overview of Portugal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:26

    The author obviously loves Portugal deeply to write such a heart-felt book. He takes you on a tour of the country's past and show through the countryside and culture. But this isn't a travel book - it's about the Portuguese people in all their glory and in all their despair. I obtain the impression of a tremendously generous and amazing spirited people completely out of put in modern Europe. Most of the book is a story of how the Portuguese fell from grace and how they feel about their low ranking in Europe and the dysfunctionalities of their country. The latest chapter tries to strike a positive note about change and the country's future direction, but for me this sat oddly with the rest of the book and it felt unconvincing and a small e Kindle edition has a number of formatting issues and there seems to be not good punctuation in a couple of places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:26

    I liked this book a lot, because it gives us a very clear understanding of the Portuguese people. I know it is a small out of date, once it has been written in 2011, but the author's historical research is very precise. I have been living in Lisbon for some months now and a lot of Portuguese behaviors makes more sense after reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:27

    I skimmed through this book, not getting much out of it. Then I spent two weeks in Portugal and realized how much I learned from this book in terms of history but, more importantly, what the Portuguese people are all about. I immediately re-read it when I returned and I could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:27

    This is a amazing history Portugal. It is a meandering read that at times can be tedious but explanatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:26

    Perfect review of Portugal and the Portuguese. Comparable to John Hooper's "The Fresh Spaniards" which also outlines the history, culture, and divisions within the country. Even more than Hooper, Hatton gives you amazing insight into the people and country. He is British but married to a Portuguese woman, speaks Portuguese, and has kids who grew up in Portugal, so Hatton has the excellent outsider-insider perspective on the country. Most impressively, the book is not a hagiography of the Portuguese--it is often critical yet also very supportive. For what it's worth, it also exists in Portuguese and is widely available in Portuguese bookstores. I suppose one might wish to hear a bit more about the Azores or Madeira but that is just nit picking as this is an essentially national overview. If you wish to obtain a feel for why Portugal and its people are so unbelievable and welcoming (and they are), yet still recovering from the Salazar dictatorship and could perform better economically, this one is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:27

    A very amazing and realistic insight, with few, unimportant flaws. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:27

    I picked this book up in preparation for an upcoming trip to Portugal and expected to obtain more of the same old travel tutorial stuff. But I must say I was completely stunned by the depth and relevance of this book. Hatton does a mind blowingly amazing job outlining an entire nation and people. His work is completely accessible yet full of fascinating data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:26

    I am Portuguese and planning a trip to Lisbon for a month this year. I required a more comprehensive background on the history and society. "The Portuguese' explores in depth the Portuguese persona in a very objective manner both synchronically and diachronically. Hatton pulls no punches when describing the flaws of the archetypical Portuguese, he also praises the tenacity of the people and their resilience throughout the history of this complex country. A must read for anyone of Portuguese descent or anyone who really wants to understand the evolution of this special culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Portuguese []  2020-7-28 19:27

    Unbelievable essays with an overview of Portuguese history and modern life. I highly recommend for anyone visiting Portugal or interested in Portugal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Portuguese: Learn Portuguese for Beginners Including Portuguese Grammar, Portuguese Short Stories and 1000+ Portuguese Phrases []  2020-1-18 20:23

    Very difficult layout and makes it more difficult than it should be.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386